BASIN Scientific Meeting

12 - 14 March 2005

Reykjavik, Iceland

 


Cover Page

Acknowledgments

Introduction

Narrative

Oral Presentations

Appendix I: Agenda

Appendix II: List of Participants

Appendix III: Working Group Reports

Appendix IV: Background Documentation and References

Appendix V: Steering Committee

List of Attendees

Name AffiliationEmail
Allen, IcarusPlymouth Marine Laboratoryjia@pml.ac.uk
Allison, Dicky WHOIdallison@whoi.edu
Astthorsson, OlafurMarine Research Institute, Icelandosa@hafro.is
Beardsley, BobWHOIrbeardsley@whoi.edu
Béaugrand, Gregory Univ. des Sciences et Technologies de LilleGregory.Beaugrand@univ-lille1.fr
Buckley, Larry Univ. RI NOAA CMERlbuckley@gsosun1.gso.uri.edu
Bucklin, AnnUniv. New Hampshireann.bucklin@unh.edu
Davis, CabellWHOIcdavis@whoi.edu
Drinkwater, Ken Institute of Marine Research, Bergenkendrink@imr.no
Fogarty, Mike NMFSfogarty@usglobec.org
Gernez, CarolineEURO-OCEANS, FranceCaroline.Gernez@univ-brest.fr
Gislason, Astthor Marine Research Institute, Icelandastthor@hafro.is
Haidvogel, Dale Rutgers Univ.dale@imcs.rutgers.edu
Harris, Roger Plymouth Marine Laboratoryrph@pml.ac.uk
Head, EricaBedford Institute of Oceanographyheade@mar.dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Heath, Michael Marine Laboratory, Aberdeenheathmr@marlab.ac.uk
Hurrell, James NCAR/Climate & Global Dynamics Div.jhurrell@ucar.edu
Irigoien, Xabier AZTIxirigoien@pas.azti.es
Jonsson, SteingrimurUniversity of Akureyri, Icelandsteing@unak.is
Köster, Fritz Danish Inst. for Fisheries Researchfwk@dfu.min.dk
Lopez-Urrutia, Angel Centro Oceanografico de Gijonalop@gi.ieo.es
Lough, Greg NMFSGregory.Lough@noaa.gov
McGillicuddy, Dennis WHOIdmcgillicuddy@whoi.edu
Misund, Ole Inst. of Marine Research, Bergenole.arve.misund@imr.no
Mountain, David NMFSDavid.Mountain@noaa.gov
O'Brien, Todd NOAA-NMFS todd.obrien@noaa.gov
Pepin, Pierre Department of Fisheries & Oceans, CanadaPepinP@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Planque, Benjamin IFREMERBenjamin.Planque@ifremer.fr
Reverdin, Gilles LEGOSGilles.Reverdin@lodyc.jussieu.fr
Runge, Jeff University of New Hampshirejrunge@cisunix.unh.edu
Speirs, Dougie Strathclyde Universitydougie@stams.strath.ac.uk
St. John, Michael Univ. of Hamburgmichael.st.john@uni-hamburg.de
Sundby, Svein Institute of Marine Research, Bergensvein.sundby@imr.no
Tande, Kurt University of Tromsokurtt@nfh.uit.no
Thingstad, Frede University of BergenFrede.Thingstad@im.uib.no
Treguer, Paul EURO-OCEANS, FrancePaul.Treguer@univ-brest.fr
Valdimarrson, Hedinn Marine Research Institute, Icelandhv@hafro.is
Vézina, Alain Bedford Institute of Oceanographyvezinaa@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Werner, Cisco University of North Carolinacisco@marine.unc.edu
Wiebe, Peter WHOIpwiebe@whoi.edu
deYoung, BradMemorial Univ. of Newfoundlandbdeyoung@physics.mun.ca

Abbreviations:
AZTI = AZTI technalia
IFREMER = Institut francais de recherche pour l'exploitation de la mer
LEGOS = Laboratoire d'Etudes en Geophysique et Oceanographie Spatiales
NCAR = National Center for Atmospheric Research, U.S.A
NMFS = National Marine Fisheries Service, U.S.A.
NOAA = National Oceanic and Atmospheric Association, U.S.A.
WHOI = Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution