ko - en to ko translation catalogue (2434 entries)

en: .desktop files are used to describe an application for inclusion in
    GNOME or KDE menus.  This package contains desktop-file-validate which
    checks whether a .desktop file complies with the specification at
    http://www.freedesktop.org/standards/, and desktop-file-install
    which installs a desktop file to the standard directory, optionally
    fixing it up in the process.
ko: .desktop 파일은 GNOME이나 KDE 메뉴에 포함된 응용 프로그램을 
    설명하는데 사용됩니다.  이 패키지는 desktop-file-validate와 desktop-file-install를 
    포함하고 있습니다. desktop-file-validate는 .desktop 파일이 http://www.freedesktop.org/standards/ 
    사이트에 지정된 규정과 일치하는 지 여부를 확인하며 desktop-file-install는 표준 디렉토리에 
    데스크탑 파일을 설치합니다.

en: 16 dot JIS auxiliary Kanji fonts.
ko: 16 점 JIS 보조 간지 글꼴들.

en: 20 dot Japanese fonts.
ko: 20 점 일본어 글꼴들.

en: A 3D graphics library which uses an OpenGL-like API
ko: OpenGL와 유사한 API를 사용하는 3D 그래픽 라이브러리

en: A British English dictionary for aspell.
ko: aspell에 사용되는 영국 영어(British English) 파일들.

en: A C code checker.
ko: C 코드 검사기.

en: A C library for parsing command line parameters.
ko: 명령행 파라미터들을 파싱하는 C 라이브러리.

en: A C programming language indexing and/or cross-reference tool.
ko: C 프로그래밍 언어 인덱싱/교차 참조 도구.

en: A CD-ROM mounting utility.
ko: CD-ROM 마운트 유틸리티.

en: A CGI interface for Namazu.
ko: Namazu 에 사용되는 CGI 인터페이스.

en: A CRT screen handling and optimization package.
ko: CRT 화면 처리와 최적화 패키지.

en: A Canadian English dictionary for aspell.
ko: aspell에 사용되는 캐나다 영어(Canadian English) 파일들.

en: A Chinese XIM server.
ko: 중국어 XIM 서버.

en: A Compact Disc Digital Audio (CDDA) extraction tool (or ripper).
ko: Compact Disc Digital Audio (CDDA) 추출 도구. (혹은 리퍼(ripper))

en: A Concurrent Versioning system similar to, but better than, CVS.
ko: CVS와 유사하지만 보다 개선된 CVS(Concurrent Versioning System).

en: A DHCP (Dynamic Host Configuration Protocol) server and relay agent.
ko: DHCP (Dynamic Host Configuration Protocol) 서버와 중계 에이전트.

en: A DNS (Domain Name System) server.
ko: DNS (도메인 이름 시스템) 서버.

en: A DSSSL implementation.
ko: DSSSL 실현.

en: A DVI to PostScript converter for the TeX text formatting system.
ko: TeX 텍스트 포맷 시스템에 사용되는 포스트스크립트 변환기에 대한 DVI.

en: A GIMP plug-in for direct digital camera access through gPhoto2.
ko: gPhoto2를 통하여 직접 디지탈 카메라에 접속하는데 사용되는 GIMP 플러그인.

en: A GIMP plug-in which provides the SANE scanner interface.
ko: SANE 스캐너 인터페이스를 제공하는 GIMP 플러그-인.

en: A GNOME daemon for automatically mounting/playing CDs.
ko: 자동적으로 CD를 장착/연주하게 하는 GNOME 데몬.

en: A GNOME interface for the Desktop Switcher.
ko: 데스크탑 전환 프로그램에 사용되는 GNOME 인터페이스.

en: A GNOME/GTK+ news reader for X.
ko: X 에 사용되는 GNOME/GTK+ 뉴스 읽기 프로그램.

en: A GNU Emacs major mode for editing SGML documents.
ko: SGML 문서들을 편집하는데 사용되는 GNU Emacs 주요 모드.

en: A GNU arbitrary precision library.
ko: GNU 임의의 정확도 라이브러리.

en: A GNU archiving program.
ko: CNU 파일 저장(archiving) 프로그램.

en: A GNU collection of binary utilities.
ko: 바이너리 유틸리티의 GNU 모음.

en: A GNU collection of diff utilities.
ko: GNU diff 유틸리티 모음

en: A GNU file archiving program.
ko: GNU 파일 저장 프로그램.

en: A GNU general-purpose parser generator.
ko: GNU 일반용 구문 분석기.

en: A GNU implementation of Scheme for application extensibility.
ko: 응용 프로그램 연장성에 사용되는 스키마의 GNU 실행.

en: A GNU program for formatting C code.
ko: C 코드를 포맷하는데 쓰이는 GNU 프로그램.

en: A GNU set of database routines which use extensible hashing.
ko: 확장 가능 해싱을 사용하는 데이타 베이스 루틴들의 GNU 세트.

en: A GNU source-level debugger for C, C++ and other languages.
ko: C, C++와 다른 언어에 사용되는 GNU 소스-레벨 디버거.

en: A GNU stream text editor.
ko: GNU 스트림 텍스트 편집기.

en: A GNU tool for automatically configuring source code.
ko: 소스 코드를 자동적으로 설정하는데 쓰이는 GNU 도구.

en: A GNU tool for automatically creating Makefiles.
ko: 자동으로 Makefiles를 작성하는 GNU 도구.

en: A GNU tool which simplifies the build process for users.
ko: 사용자들을 위해 개발 과정을 단순화해주는 GNU 도구.

en: A GNU utility for monitoring a program's use of system resources.
ko: 프로그램이 시스템 자원 사용량을 감시하는 GNU 유틸리티.

en: A GNU utility for secure communication and data storage.
ko: 의사 소통과 데이타 저장을 안전하게 하는 GNU 유틸리티.

en: A GTK front-end for gPhoto2.
ko: gPhoto2 용 GTK 프론트엔드.

en: A GTK+ GUI builder.
ko: GTK+ GUI 개발 프로그램.

en: A GTK+ IRC (chat) client.
ko: GTK+ IRC (채팅) 클라이언트.

en: A GTK+ based graphical interface for the asp2php file format
    converter.
ko: asp2php 파일 형식 변환기에 사용되는 GTK+ 기반 그래픽 인터페이스.

en: A GTK+ based, lightweight, and fast email client.
ko: GTK+에 기초한 작고 빠른 이메일 클라이언트.

en: A GTK+ clone of the AOL Instant Messenger client.
ko: GTK+는 AOL 사의 인스턴트 메신저 클라이언트 복제품.

en: A GTK+ graphical interface for the Aumix sound mixer.
ko: Aumix 사운드 믹서에 사용되는 GTK+ GUI 인터페이스.

en: A GUI for creating and editing configuration files.
ko: 설정 파일들을 생성하고 편집하는데 사용되는 GUI.

en: A GUI for gdb, the GNU debugger, and KDE.
ko: GNU 디버거인 gdb와 KDE에 사용되는 GUI.

en: A GUI for several command-line debuggers.
ko: 여러 명령 행 디버거들에 사용되는 GUI.

en: A GUI frontend for printconf.
ko: printconf에 사용되는 GUI 프론트엔드.

en: A GUI interface for Mail Transport Agent Switcher.
ko: 메일 전송 에이전트 전환기에 사용되는 GUI 인터페이스.

en: A GUI interface for Printing System Switcher.
ko: 프린팅 시스템 스위쳐에 사용되는 GUI 인터페이스.

en: A GUI interface for Update Agent.
ko: 업테이트 에이전트에 사용되는 GUI 인터페이스.

en: A GUI text editor for systems with X and Motif.
ko: X와 Motif가 있는 시스템들에 사용되는 GUI 텍스트 편집기.

en: A GUI-based database development program.
ko: GUI에 기준한 데이터베이스개발용 프로그램.

en: A Gnome based H323 teleconferencing application
ko: Gnome 기반 H323 화상회의 응용 프로그램

en: A Gtk+ 2 HTML viewing widget
ko: Gtk+ 2 HTML 표시 위젯

en: A Japanese character set conversion filter.
ko: 일본어 문자 세트 변환 필터.

en: A Japanese character set conversion system.
ko: 일본어 글자  변환 시스템

en: A Japanese character set input system.
ko: 일본어 입력 시스템

en: A Japanese language input application for X.
ko: X에 사용되는 일본어 입력 응용 프로그램.

en: A KAKASI library module for Perl.
ko: 펄에 사용되는 KAKASI 라이브러리 모듈.

en: A KDE interface for the Desktop Switcher.
ko: 데스크탑 전환 프로그램에 사용되는 KDE 인터페이스.

en: A Kanji (Japanese character set) terminal emulator for X.
ko: X에 사용되는 간지 (일본어 문자 세트) 터미널 에뮬레이터.

en: A Kanji code conversion filter.
ko: 간지 코드 변환 필터.

en: A Kanji code converter.
ko: 간지 코드 변환기.

en: A Kanji emulator for the console.
ko: 콘솔에 사용되는 간지 에뮬레이터.

en: A Kerberos to AFS bridging library, built against Kerberos 5.
ko: Kerberos 5 상대하여 개발된 Kerberos to AFS 연결 라이브러리.

en: A Korean Input Method System (IMS)
ko: 한글 입력 방식 시스템. (IMS)

en: A Linux PXE (Preboot eXecution Environment) server.
ko: Linux PXE (Preboot eXecution Environment) 서버.

en: A MOD music file player.
ko: MOD 음악 파일 연주기.

en: A Mozilla-based mail client.
ko: 모질라-기본 메일 클라이언트.

en: A MySQL interface for Perl.
ko: 펄에 사용되는 MySQL 인터페이스.

en: A Name Service Caching Daemon (nscd).
ko: 이름 서비스 캐싱 데몬 (nscd).

en: A Nautilus media package with views and thumbnailers.
ko: 보기와 조그많게 미리 보기(thumbnail) 기능을 갖춘 Nautilus 미디어 패키지.

en: A PDF file viewer for the X Window System.
ko: X 윈도우 시스템에 사용되는 PDF 파일 보기 프로그램.

en: A PIM (Personal Information Manager) for KDE.
ko: KDE에 사용되는 PIM (개인 정보 관리자)

en: A PPP connection load monitor for KDE.
ko: KDE에 사용되는 PPP 접속 로딩 모니터.

en: A PPP over Ethernet client (for xDSL support).
ko: 이더넷 클라이언트에 xDSL 지원에 사용되는 PPP.

en: A Perl extension for nkf, the Network Kanji Filter.
ko: 네트워크 간지 필터인 nkf에 대한 펄 확장자.

en: A Perl interface for making and serving XML-RPC calls.
ko: XML-RPC 호출을 생성하고 서브하는데 사용되는 Perl 인터페이스.

en: A Perl interface to the World-Wide Web.
ko: World-Wide Web으로의 Perl 인터페이스.

en: A Perl library for Japanese character code conversion.
ko: 일본어 문자 코드 변환에 사용되는 펄 라이브러리.

en: A Perl library for parsing the output of nsgmls.
ko: nsgmls의 결과를 파싱하는 펄 라이브러리.

en: A Perl module containing a wide variety of date manipulation routines.
ko: 다양한 날짜 조작 루틴을 포함하고 있는 Perl 모듈.

en: A Perl module emulating the file(1) command.
ko: file(1) 명령을 모방하는 Perl 모듈.

en: A Perl module for inspecting Perl's symbol table.
ko: Perl의 심볼 테이블을 검사하는 Perl 모듈.

en: A Perl module for parsing HTML.
ko: XML 문서를 구문 분석하는 Perl 모듈.

en: A Perl module for precise time measurements.
ko: 정확한 시간을 측정하는데 사용되는 Perl 모듈.

en: A Perl module for time and date manipulation.
ko: 시간과 날짜를 설정하는 Perl 모듈.

en: A Perl module implementing URI parsing and manipulation.
ko: URI 파싱과 조작을 실행하는 Perl 모듈.

en: A Perl module providing simple access to the information set of parsed XML, HTML, or SGML instances.
ko: 구문 분석된 XML, HTML 또는 SGML 인스턴스의 정보에 쉽게 접근할 수 있게해주는 Perl 모듈.

en: A Pluggable Authentication Module (PAM) for Kerberos 5.
ko: Kerberos 5에 사용되는 Plugggable Authentication Module (PAM).

en: A Pluggable Authentication Module (PAM) for use with SMB servers.
ko: SMB 서버들과 함께 사용되는 Pluggable Authentication Module (PAM).

en: A Portable Emacs Library.
ko: 휴대용 Emacs 라이브러리.

en: A Portable [X]Emacs Library
ko: 휴대용 [X]Emacs 라이브러리.

en: A PostScript(TM) interpreter and renderer.
ko: PostScript(TM) 해석기와 렌더기.

en: A PostgreSQL database module for PHP.
ko: PHP에 사용되는 PostgreSQL 데이타베이스 모듈.

en: A PostgresSQL interface for Perl.
ko: 펄에 사용되는 PostgresSQL 인터페이스.

en: A Red Hat DNS configuration tool.
ko: Red Hat DNS 설정 도구.

en: A Router Advertisement daemon.
ko: 라우터 광고 데몬.

en: A Ruby development environment.
ko: Ruby 개발 환경.

en: A SCSI media changer control program.
ko: SCSI 미디어 변환 제어 프로그램.

en: A TV application for video4linux compliant devices.
ko: video4linux compliant 장치들에 사용되는 TV 응용 프로그램.

en: A Tcl client library and the PL/Tcl procedural language for
    PostgreSQL.
ko: PostgreSQL에 사용되는 Tcl 클라이언트 라이브러리와 
    PL/Tcl 절차 언어.

en: A Tcl/Tk GUI frontend for monitoring and managing a PVM cluster.
ko: PVM 클러스터를 모니터하고 관리하는데 필요한 Tcl/Tk GUI 프론트엔드.

en: A UNIX to DOS text file format converter.
ko: Unix에서 DOS 텍스트 파일 포맷으로 변환기.

en: A USB topology and device viewer.
ko: USB 위상과 장치 보기 프로그램.

en: A Unicode capable terminal program for the Linux frame buffer.
ko: Linux 프레임 버퍼에 사용되는 Unicode 표시 가능한 터미널 프로그램.

en: A Unicode manipulation library.
ko: 유니코드 조작 라이브러리.

en: A VNC server.
ko: VNC 서버.

en: A Web browser.
ko: 웹 브라우저.

en: A Web indexing system.
ko: 웹 색인 시스템.

en: A backwards compatible version of ncurses.
ko: ncurses의 이전 버전 호환 가능.

en: A basic system library for accessing the termcap database.
ko: termcap 데이타베이스에 접근하는데 사용되는 기초 시스템 라이브러리.

en: A binary file delta generator and an RCS replacement library.
ko: 바이너리 파일 델타 생성기와 RCS 대체 라이브러리.

en: A bug reporting utility for GNOME.
ko: GNOME에 사용되는 버그(bug) 리포트 유틸리티.

en: A chat program for multiple users.
ko: 다수 사용자들에 사용되는 채팅 프로그램.

en: A client library for Wnn6.
ko: Wnn6에 사용되는 클라이언트 라이브러리.

en: A collection of FreeType demos.
ko: FreeType 데모 모음.

en: A collection of GNOME widgets and utility functions.
ko: GNOME 장치들과 유틸리티 기능들의 모음.

en: A collection of Perl modules for XML parsing and validation.
ko: XML 파싱과 확인 작업에 사용되는 Perl 모듈 모음.

en: A collection of Perl modules for working with XML.
ko: XML과 함께 작동하는 Perl 모듈 모음.

en: A collection of Python software tools.
ko: Python 소프트웨어 도구들의 집합.

en: A collection of SNMP protocol tools and libraries.
ko: SNMP 프로토콜 도구와 라이브러리 모음.

en: A collection of Syriac truetype fonts from Beth Mardutho, which are part
    of the XFree86 core distribution.
ko: XFree86 핵심 배포판의 일부이며, Beth Mardutho가 만든 
    Syriac truetype 글꼴들의 집합.

en: A collection of applications and tools used by KDE developers.
    Among other things, kdesdk provides tools for working on the KDE CVS
    repository.
ko: KDE 개발자들이 사용하는 응용 프로그램과 도구 모음.
    여러 도구 중에서, kdesdk는 KDE CVS 저장소 작업 도구를 
    제공합니다.

en: A collection of basic system utilities.
ko: 기본 시스테 유틸리티들의 집합.

en: A collection of development tools included with Python.
ko: Python과 함께 포함된 개발용 도구들의 모음.

en: A collection of high-quality printer drivers.
ko: 고성능 프린터 드라이버의 집합

en: A collection of programs for manipulating patch files
ko: 패치 파일들을 조작하는데 사용되는 프로그램들의 모음

en: A collection of truetype fonts which are part of the XFree86 core
    distribution, including the Luxi fonts donated by Bigelow and Holmes.
ko: XFree86 핵심 배포판의 일부인 truetype 글꼴들의 집합
    Bigelow 와 Holmes가 기부한 Luxi 글꼴도 포함되어 있습니다.

en: A collection of utilities for handling compiled objects.
ko: 컴파일된 객체를 처리하는 유틸리티 모음.

en: A command line CD recording program.
ko: 명령 행 CD 레코딩 프로그램.

en: A command line CD/DVD recording program.
ko: 명령 행 CD/DVD 기록 프로그램.

en: A command-line WebDAV client.
ko: 명령 행 WebDAV 클라이언트.

en: A commonly used, MIME compliant mail and news reader.
ko: 흔히 사용되는, MIME compliant 메일과 뉴스 읽기 프로그램.

en: A compact getty program for virtual consoles only.
ko: 가상 콘솔만에 사용되는 컴팩트 getty 프로그램.

en: A complete ODBC driver manager for Linux.
ko: Linux에 사용되는 완벽 ODBC 드라이버 관리자.

en: A configuration editor for the Imlib library.
ko: Imlib 라이브러리에 사용되는 설정 편집기.

en: A configuration tool for operating system tunable parameters
ko: 운영 체제 조정 가능한 매개 변수에 사용되는 설정 도구

en: A configuration tool for setting traffic bandwidth parameters.
ko: 소통량 대역폭 변수들을 설정하는 데 사용되는 설정 도구.

en: A console-based network monitoring utility.
ko: 콘솔-기본 네트워크 모니터링 유틸리티.

en: A converter for PostScript(TM) font metric files, for use with TeX.
ko: 포스트스크립트(TM) 글꼴 메트릭 파일들의 TeX와 함께 사용할 수 있게 하는 변환기.

en: A cron-like program that can run jobs lost during downtime.
ko: 크론(cron)처럼 시스템이 다운 되었을때에도 작업을 계속 실행할 수 있게 하는 프로그램.

en: A cross-platform multimedia library.
ko: 크로스 플랫폼 멀티미디어 라이브러리.

en: A cross-platform word processor.
ko: 교차 플랫폼 워드 프로세서.

en: A database access API for Perl.
ko: 펄에 사용되는 데이타베이스 액세스 API.

en: A debugger which detects memory allocation violations.
ko: 메모리 지정 오류를 감지하는 디버거

en: A desktop environment switcher.
ko: 데스크탑 환경 전환 프로그램.

en: A development library for text mode user interfaces.
ko: 텍스트 모드 사용자 인터페이스에 대한 개발용 라이브러리.

en: A diagram drawing program.
ko: 도표 그리는 프로그램.

en: A dictionary of English words for the /usr/share/dict directory.
ko: /usr/share/dict 디렉토리에 사용되는 영어 단어 사전.

en: A dictionary server for the SKK Japanese input method system.
ko: SKK 일본어 입력 방식 시스템에 사용되는 사전 서버.

en: A different version of Emacs.
ko: Emacs의 다른 버전.

en: A document formatting system.
ko: 문서 포맷시키는 시스템.

en: A documentation system for C/C++.
ko: C/C++ 문서화 시스템

en: A fast, compact editor based on the S-Lang screen library.
ko: S-Lang 라이브러리에 기초한 빠르고, 컴팩트한 편집기.

en: A fast, read-only, anonymous FTP server.
ko: 빠르고 읽기 전용인 익명 FTP 서버.

en: A file archiving tool.
ko: 파일 기록 도구.

en: A file compression and packaging utility compatible with PKZIP.
ko: PKZIP과 호환이 되는 파일 압축과 패키징 유틸리티.

en: A file compression utility.
ko: 파일 압축 유틸리티.

en: A firewall configuration application for an average end user.
ko: 일반 최종 사용자들에 사용되는 방화벽 설정 응용 프로그램.

en: A flexible Web server log file analysis program.
ko: 융통성있는 웹 서버 로그 파일 진단 프로그램.

en: A font server for the X Window System.
ko: X 윈도우 시스템에 사용되는 글꼴(font) 서버.

en: A free Java SDK
ko: 공개 Java SDK

en: A free and portable TrueType font rendering engine.
ko: 자유롭고 이동가능한 TrueType 글꼴 표현 엔진.

en: A front end for testing other programs.
ko: 다른 프로그램들을 테스트하는 프론트엔드.

en: A front-end for CD rippers and Ogg Vorbis encoders.
ko: CD 리퍼와 Ogg Vorbis 인코더에 사용되는 프론트엔드.

en: A general purpose sound file conversion tool.
ko: 일반 목적의 사운드 파일 변환 도구.

en: A getty replacement for use with data and fax modems.
ko: 데이타와 팩스 모뎀과 상용하기 위한 getty 대체.

en: A graphical browser for your current hardware configuration.
ko: 현재 하드웨어 설정을 보여주는 그래픽 브라우저.

en: A graphical configuration tool for the httpd Web server.
ko: httpd 웹 서버에 대한 그래픽 설정 도구.

en: A graphical interface for administering users and groups.
ko: 사용자와 집단들을 관리하는데 사용되는 그래픽 인터페이스.

en: A graphical interface for configuring XFree86
ko: XFree86를 설정하기 위한 그래픽 인터페이스

en: A graphical interface for configuring mice
ko: 마우스 설정 그래픽 인터페이스.

en: A graphical interface for detecting and configuring soundcards
ko: 사운드카드를 감지하고 설정하는 그래픽 인터페이스

en: A graphical interface for making kickstart files.
ko: 킥스타트 파일들을 만드는 그래픽 인터페이스.

en: A graphical interface for modifying system date and time
ko: 시스템 날짜와 시간을 수정하는 그래픽 인터페이스.

en: A graphical interface for modifying the keyboard
ko: 키보드를 수정하는데 사용되는 그래픽 인터페이스

en: A graphical interface for modifying the language
ko: 언어를 수정하는데 사용되는 그래픽 인터페이스

en: A graphical interface for modifying the rootpassword
ko: 루트 암호를 수정하는데 사용되는 그래픽 인터페이스

en: A graphical interface for modifying the system security level
ko: 시스템 보안 수준을 수정하는데 사용되는 그래픽 인터페이스

en: A graphical interface for viewing log files
ko: 로그 파일을 보기위한 그래픽 인터페이스.

en: A graphical project management tool.
ko: 그래픽 프로젝트 관리 도구.

en: A graphical user interface for the Python scripting language.
ko: Python 스크립트 언어에 사용되는 그래픽 사용자 인터페이스(GUI).

en: A graphics library for quick creation of PNG or JPEG images.
ko: PNG나 JPEG 이미지들을 빠르게 작성하는데 사용되는 그래픽 라이브러리.

en: A hard drive space monitor.
ko: 하드 드라이브 공간 모니터.

en: A hardware browser.
ko: 하드웨어 브라우저.

en: A helper application which loads modules for USB devices.
ko: USB 장치들을 위해 모듈들을 로딩하는 도우미 응용 프로그램.

en: A heuristic autodialer for PPP connections.
ko: PPP 접속을 스스로 발견하는 자동 전화 걸기 프로그램.

en: A hexadecimal file viewer and editor.
ko: 16진법의 파일 보기 프로그램과 편집기.

en: A high-level language for numerical computations.
ko: 산술 계산에 사용되는 고차원 언어.

en: A high-performance CORBA Object Request Broker.
ko: 고성능 CORBA Object Request Broker

en: A kernel module and daemon for providing an encrypted IP tunnel.
ko: 암호화된 IP 터널을 제공하는 커널 모쥴과 데몬.

en: A large collection of man pages (documentation) from the Linux
    Documentation Project (LDP).
ko: Linux 문서화 프로젝트 (LDP)로부터의 많은 man 페이지 (문서) 집합.

en: A library for accessing MusicBrainz servers
ko: MusicBrainz 서버에 접근하는데 사용되는 라이브러리

en: A library for accessing various audio file formats.
ko: 다양한 오디오 파일 포맷을 사용할 수 있게 돕는 라이브러리.

en: A library for editing command lines.
ko: 명령행을 편집하는데 사용되는 라이브러리.

en: A library for editing typed command lines.
ko: 입력된 명령행들을 편집하는 라이브러리.

en: A library for handling different graphics file formats.
ko: 다른 그래픽 파일 포맷들을 처리하는 라이브러리.

en: A library for locking devices.
ko: 장치들을 잠그는데 사용되는 라이브러리.

en: A library for manipulating GIF format image files.
ko: GIF 포맷 이미지 파일들을 조작하는데 사용되는 라이브러리.

en: A library for manipulating JPEG image format files.
ko: JPEG 이미지 포맷 파일들을 조작하는데 쓰이는 라이브러리.

en: A library for parsing XML.
ko: XML 을 파싱하는 라이브러리

en: A library for reading and writing structured files (eg MS OLE and Zip)
ko: 읽기/쓰기 용 파일에 사용되는 라이브러리 (예, MS OLE와 Zip)

en: A library of functions for manipulating PNG image format files.
ko: PNG 이미지 포맷 파일들을 조작하는 기능들의 라이브러리.

en: A library of functions for manipulating TIFF format image files.
ko: TIFF 포맷 이미지 파일들에 사용되는 기능들의 라이브러리.

en: A library of functions used by GDK, GTK+, and many applications.
ko: GDK, GTK+ 와 많은 응용 프로그램에 사용되는 기능이 모인 라이브러리.

en: A library of useful utility functions.
ko: 유용한 유틸리티 기능을 모은 라이브러리.

en: A library of utility modules for Tcl.
ko: Tcl 에 사용되는 유틸리티 모쥴들의 라이브러리.

en: A library which allows userspace access to USB devices.
ko: 사용자공간이 USB 장치들에 접근할 수 있도록 해주는 라이브러리.

en: A library which retrieves system information.
ko: 시스템 정보를 가져오는 라이브러리.

en: A library which supports MNG graphics.
ko: MNG 그래픽을 지원하는 라이브러리.

en: A lock file lister.
ko: 잠금 파일 목록 작성기.

en: A log file analysis program.
ko: 로그 파일 분석 프로그램.

en: A low level Perl module for parsing XML either via trees or streaming.
ko: 트리 또는 스트리밍을 통하여 XML 문서를 구문 분석하는 저수준 Perl 모듈.

en: A mail checker client and the comsat mail checking server.
ko: 메일 수신 클라이언트와 comsat 메일 수신 서버.

en: A mail handling system with a command line interface.
ko: 명령 행 인터페이스를 갖춘 메일 처리 시스템.

en: A minimal version of the VIM editor.
ko: VIM 편집기의 최소화 버전.

en: A modularized sound system for KDE.
ko: KDE에 맞게 변조된 사운드 시스템.

en: A module for PHP applications that query SNMP-managed devices.
ko: SNMP-관리 장치들을 쿼리하는 PHP 응용 프로그램들에 사용되는 모듈.

en: A module for PHP applications that use LDAP.
ko: LDAP을 사용하는 PHP 응용 프로그램들에 사용되는 모듈.

en: A module for PHP applications that use MySQL databases.
ko: MySQL 데이타베이스를 사용하는 PHP 응용 프로그램들에 사용되는 모듈.

en: A module for PHP applications that use ODBC databases.
ko: ODBC 데이타베이스를 사용하는 PHP 응용 프로그램들에 사용되는 모듈.

en: A module for Perl manipulation of .tar files.
ko: .tar 파일을 조작하는 Perl 모듈.

en: A module for extended and efficient date calculations in Perl.
ko: Perl을 사용하여 확장되고 효율적으로 날짜를 계산하는데 사용되는 모듈.

en: A module for high-performance Perl manipulation of bit vectors.
ko: bit 벡터를 고성능 Perl 조작하는데 사용되는 모듈.

en: A module for parsing encoded map XML files.
ko: 인코딩된 맵 XML 파일을 구문 분석하는 모듈.

en: A module providing Perl interfaces to the zlib compression library.
ko: zlib 압축 라이브러리로의 Perl 인터페이스를 제공하는 모듈.

en: A module providing an interface for testing and setting process limits
    and priorities.
ko: 프로세스 한계와 우선 순위를 설정하고 시험하는데 사용되는
    인터페이스를 제공하는 모듈.

en: A mouse server for the Linux console.
ko: 리눅스 콘솔에 사용되는 마우스 서버.

en: A multi-sourced configuration back-end.
ko: 다양한 소스를 겸비한 설정 백엔드(back-end).

en: A multi-threaded FTP client for the X Window System.
ko: X 윈도우 시스템에 사용되는 다중 스레드 FTP 클라이언트.

en: A multilingual file viewer.
ko: 다언어 파일 보기 프로그램.

en: A multimedia player for X which resembles Winamp.
ko: Winamp와 비슷하게 생긴 X의 멀티미디어 재생기.

en: A nested XFree86 server.
ko: 중첩된 XFree86 서버.

en: A network diagnostic tool.
ko: 네트워크 진단 도구.

en: A network traffic monitoring tool.
ko: 네트워크 소통량 감시 도구.

en: A network-capable tape backup solution.
ko: 네트워크 가능한 테이프 백업 솔루션

en: A package for querying RPM package files and databases.
ko: RPM 패키지 파일과 데이버베이스를 질의(query)하는데 사용되는 패키지.

en: A pager with Web browsing abilities.
ko: 웹 브라우징 능력이 있는 페이저.

en: A passphrase dialog for OpenSSH and X.
ko: OpenSSH와 X에 사용되는 비밀문구(passphrase) 대화 상자

en: A passphrase dialog for OpenSSH, X, and GNOME.
ko: OpenSSH, X, 와 GNOME에 사용되는 비밀문구(passphrase) 다이얼로그

en: A password-checking library.
ko: 암호 확인 라이브러리.

en: A perfect hash function generator.
ko: 완전 해쉬 함수 생성기.

en: A perl module for processing huge XML documents in tree mode.
ko: 트리 모드에서 방대한 XML 문서를 처리하는 perl 모듈.

en: A perl module for simple terminal control.
ko: 단순 터미널 제어에 사용되는 perl 모듈.

en: A plain ASCII to PostScript converter.
ko: plain ASCII 를 PostScript로의 변환기.

en: A portable x86 assembler which uses Intel-like syntax.
ko: Intel과 같은 구문을 사용하는 휴대용 x86 어셈블러.

en: A printer configuration backend/frontend combination.
ko: 프린터 설정 백엔드/프론트엔드 조합.

en: A privileged helper for utmp/wtmp updates.
ko: utmp/wtmp 업데이트에 사용되는 특권이 있는 도우미 프로그램.

en: A process-transparent configuration system
ko: 처리-투명형 설정 시스템

en: A program for displaying images on the background for X.
ko: X 바탕화면에 이미지들을 보여주는 프로그램.

en: A program for faxing using a Class 1, 2 or 2.0 fax modem.
ko: 클래스 1,2 또는 2.0 팩스 모뎀을 사용하여 팩스 보내는 프로그램

en: A program for making transparent GIFs from non-transparent GIFs.
ko: 투명하지 않은 GIF들로 부터 투명한 GIF를 만들어내는 프로그램.

en: A program for plotting mathematical expressions and data.
ko: 수학적 표현들과 데이타를 표시하는 프로그램.

en: A program for synchronizing files over a network.
ko: 파일들을 네트워크 상에서 동기화하는 프로그램.

en: A program for using your modem and mgetty as an answering machine.
ko: 여러분의 모뎀과 mgetty 를 자동 응답기로 사용하게 하는 프로그램.

en: A program that ejects removable media using software control.
ko: 소프트웨어 제어를 사용하여 이동 저장 매체를 자동으로 열리도록 하는 프로그램

en: A program used for creating the device files in /dev.
ko: /dev 디렉토리에 속한 장치 파일들을 작성하는 데 쓰이는 프로그램

en: A program which locks one or more virtual consoles.
ko: 한개나 그 이상의 가상 콘솔을 잠그는 프로그램.

en: A program which manages RPC connections.
ko: RPC 접속을 관리하는 프로그램.

en: A program-script interaction and testing utility
ko: 프로그램 스크립트 상호 작용과 테스팅 유틸리티

en: A public domain Yacc parser generator.
ko: 공개 소프트웨어 Yacc 파서 생성기.

en: A public domain clone of the Korn shell (ksh).
ko: Korn 쉘 (ksh)의 공개 도메인 복제복.

en: A python source code checking tool.
ko: python 소스 코드 검사 도구.

en: A real mode 80x86 assembler and linker.
ko: 기본 모드 80x86 어셈블러와 링커.

en: A remote display system.
ko: 원격 출력 시스템.

en: A remote mail retrieval and forwarding utility.
ko: 원거리 메일 검색과 보내기 유틸리티.

en: A runtime library for FreeWnn.
ko: FreeWnn 실행 라이브러리

en: A screen manager that supports multiple logins on one terminal.
ko: 한개의 터미널에 여러 로그인을 지원하는 스크린 관리자.

en: A script for converting DocBook documents into other formats.
ko: DocBook 문서를 다른 포맷으로 변환시키는 스크립트

en: A script which calls an installed HTML viewer.
ko: 설치된 HTML 보기 프로그램을 불러오는 스크립트.

en: A secure replacement for inetd.
ko: inetd의 보안 대체.

en: A security tool which acts as a wrapper for TCP daemons.
ko: TCP 데몬에 사용되는 wrapper로서 활동하는 보안 도구.

en: A security tool which provides authentication for applications.
ko: 응용 프로그램들에 사용자 인증을 제공하는 보안 도구.

en: A server process which provides boot information to diskless clients.
ko: 디스크가 없는 클라이언트에게 부트 정보를 제공하는 서버 프로세스.

en: A set of 100dpi Central European language fonts for X.
ko: X 윈도우 시스템에 사용되는 100 dpi 중부 유럽어 글꼴 세트.

en: A set of 100dpi resolution fonts for the X Window System.
ko: X 윈도우 시스템에 사용되는 100 dpi 해상도 글꼴 세트

en: A set of 75 dpi Central European language fonts for X.
ko: X 윈도우 시스템에 사용되는 76 dpi 중부 유럽어 글꼴 세트.

en: A set of 75-dpi Russian and Ukrainian language fonts for X.
ko: X 윈도우 시스템에 사용되는 75 dpi 러시아어와 우쿠라이나어 글꼴 세트.

en: A set of 75dpi Central European language fonts for X.
ko: X 윈도우 시스템에 사용되는 75 dpi 중부 유럽어 글꼴 세트.

en: A set of 75dpi resolution fonts for the X Window System.
ko: X 윈도우 시스템에 사용되는 75 dpi 해상도 글꼴 세트

en: A set of Japanese fonts.
ko: 일본어 글꼴들 세트.

en: A set of X Window System screensavers.
ko: X 윈도우 시스템 화면 보호기 모음.

en: A set of capable widgets for Tk.
ko: Tk에 사용되는 가능한 장치들의 모음.

en: A set of documentation tools:  man, apropos and whatis.
ko: 문서 도구들 세트: man, apropos 와 whatis.

en: A set of office applications for KDE.
ko: KDE에 사용되는 오피스 응용 프로그램들 세트.

en: A set of system configuration and setup files.
ko: 시스템 설정과 셋업 파일들 모음.

en: A set of tools for manipulating extended attributes on filesystem
    objects, in particular getfattr(1) and setfattr(1).
    An attr(1) command is also provided which is largely compatible
    with the SGI IRIX tool of the same name.
ko: getfattr(1)와 setfattr(1)와 같은 파일 시스템 객체의 확장 속성을 관리하는 도구 모음. 
    attr(1) 명령도 제공되며 이 명령어는 같은 이름의 SGI IRIX 도구와 호환 가능합니다.

en: A shared library that implements a Lisp dialect.
ko: Lisp dialect를 실현해주는 공유 라이브러리.

en: A shell is a basic system program that interprets keyboard and mouse
    commands. The ash shell is a clone of Berkeley's Bourne shell
    (sh). Ash supports all of the standard sh shell commands, but is
    considerably smaller than sh. The ash shell lacks some Bourne shell
    features (for example, command-line histories), but uses considerably
     less memory.
    
    You should install ash if you need a lightweight shell with many of
    the same capabilities as the sh shell.
ko: 쉘(shell)은 키보드와 마우스 명령을 번역하는 기본 시스템 프로그램입니다. 
    ash 쉘은 Berkeley의 Bourne shell (sh)의 소형판입니다. Ash는 모든 표준 sh 쉘 명령을 지원하지만 
    sh보다는 훨씬 소형입니다. ash 쉘에는 일부 Bourne 쉘의 기능 (예, 명령행 히스토리)이 없습니다. 따라서 
    훨씬 적은 메모리를 사용합니다. 
    
    만일 sh 쉘과 동일한 능력을 갖추면서 크기가 작은 쉘을 원하신다면 
    ash를 설치하십시오.

en: A shell similar to ksh, but with improvements.
ko: ksh 쉘과 비슷하지만 개선된 쉘

en: A simple and lightweight window manager for XFree86.
ko: XFree86에 사용되는 간단하고 단순한 윈도우 관리자.

en: A simple image loading library for SDL.
ko: SDL에 사용되는 단순 이미지 로딩 라이브러리.

en: A simple kernel loader which boots from a FAT filesystem.
ko: FAT 파일시스템에서 부팅하는 단순 커널 로더.

en: A simple multi-channel audio mixer library for SDL.
ko: SDL에 사용되는 단순 다중 채널 오디어 믹서 라이브러리.

en: A simple program that emulates the detach feature of screen.
ko: 화면의 분리기능을 모방하는 단순 프로그램.

en: A simple window manager
ko: 단순한 윈도우 관리자.

en: A small libc implementation used to create small, statically-linked
    libraries.
ko: 정적으로-연계된 소형 라이브러리를 생성하는데 사용되는
    소형 libc 구현

en: A small libc implementation.
ko: 소형 libc 구현

en: A small utility for safely making /tmp files.
ko: /tmp 파일들을 안전하게 만드는 작은 유틸리티.

en: A smaller version of the Bourne shell (sh).
ko: Bourne shell (sh)의 작은 버전.

en: A software wavetable MIDI synthesizer.
ko: 소프트웨어 웨이브테이블 MIDI 신디사이저.

en: A sophisticated file transfer program
ko: 고성능 파일 전송 프로그램

en: A space combat game.
ko: 우주 전쟁 게임

en: A spam filter for Usenet news servers.
ko: 유즈넷 뉴스 서버에 사용되는 스팸 필터.

en: A speech interface for Emacs
ko: Emacs에 사용되는 스피치 인터페이스

en: A speech synthesis system.
ko: 음성 합성 시스템.

en: A spelling checker.
ko: 맞춤법 검사

en: A spreadsheet program for GNOME.
ko: GNOME에 사용되는 회계 처리 프로그램.

en: A stand-alone TTY-based reader for GNU texinfo documentation.
ko: GNU texinfo 문서에 사용되는 독립형 TTY-기반 브라우저 프로그램.

en: A statically linked version of the LibMNG library.
ko: LibMNG 라이브러리의 정적으로 연결된 버전.

en: A statically-linked shell, including some built-in basic commands.
ko: 내장된 기본 명령어를 포함하고 있는 정적으로 링크된 쉘.

en: A support library for accessing Mr. Project data.
ko: Mr. Project 데이타 액세스에 필요한 지원 라이브러리.

en: A system documentation reader from the Gnome project.
ko: Gnome 프로젝트에서 시스템 문서 읽기 프로그램.

en: A system integrity assessment tool.
ko: 시스템 무결성 검사 도구.

en: A system tool for maintaining the /etc/rc*.d hierarchy.
ko: /etc/rc*.d 디렉토리 계층을 관리하는 시스템 도구.

en: A system-independent interface for user-level packet capture.
ko: 사용자-단계 패킷 캡쳐에 사용되는 시스템-독립 인터페이스.

en: A tcl extension for simplifying program-script interaction.
ko: 단순화된 프로그램-스크립트 상호작용에 사용되는 tcl 확장.

en: A terminal program for displaying Unicode on the console.
ko: 콘솔에서 유니코드 (Unicode)를 표시하는 터미널 프로그램.

en: A text editor for GNOME.
ko: GNOME 에 사용되는 텍스트 편집기.

en: A text file browser similar to more, but with additional
    capabilities.
ko: 텍스트 파일 브라우저는 more와 비슷하지만 추가 기능을
    가지고 있습니다.

en: A text file format converter.
ko: 텍스트 파일 포맷 변환기

en: A text formatting package based on SGML.
ko: SGML에 기초한 텍스트 포맷팅 패키지.

en: A text mode mail user agent.
ko: 텍스트 모드 메일 사용자 에이전트.

en: A text mode system configuration tool.
ko: 텍스트 모드 시스템 설정 도구.

en: A text-based Web browser.
ko: 텍스트-기본 웹 브라우저.

en: A text-based modem control and terminal emulation program.
ko: 텍스트-기본 모뎀 제어와 터미널 에뮬레이션 프로그램.

en: A text-based tool for simple configuration of ethernet devices.
ko: 이더넷 장치의 단순 설정에 사용되는 텍스트-기반 도구.

en: A text-mode Web browser.
ko: 텍스트-모드 웹 브라우저.

en: A threaded Internet news reader.
ko: 스레디드(threaded) 인터넷 뉴스 읽기 프로그램.

en: A tool for automatically mounting and unmounting filesystems.
ko: 파일 시스템을 자동으로 마운트하고 언마운트하는 도구.

en: A tool for controlling tape drives.
ko: 테이프 드라이브를 제어하는데 사용되는 도구.

en: A tool for converting XML files to various formats.
ko: XML 파일들을 다양한 포맷으로 변환시키는 도구.

en: A tool for creating Scheme interfaces to C libraries.
ko: C 라이브러리에 대한 스키마 인터페이스를 작성하는 도구.

en: A tool for creating scanners (text pattern recognizers).
ko: 스캐너(텍스트 패턴 인식기들)를 작성하는 도구.

en: A tool for determining compilation options.
ko: 컴파일 유형을 결정하는 도구.

en: A tool for gathering and displaying system information.
ko: 시스템 정보를 모으고 보여주는 도구.

en: A tool for inspecting the DOM of pages in Mozilla.
ko: 모질라내의 페이지들의 DOM을 조사하는 도구.

en: A tool for memory profiling and leak detection.
ko: 메모리 프로파일링과 누출 추적에 사용되는 도구.

en: A tool for printing multiple pages of text on each printed page.
ko: 각 페이지에 여러 장의 텍스트를 인쇄하는 도구.

en: A tool for testing TCP connections.
ko: TCP 접속을 테스트하는 도구.

en: A tool to set the stop/start of system services in a runlevel.
ko: runlevel에서 시스템 서비스의 멈춤/시작을 설정하는 도구.

en: A tool which displays the status of serial port modem lines.
ko: 시리얼 포트 모뎀 선들의 상태를 보여주는 도구.

en: A tool which will start a program on a virtual console.
ko: 가상 콘솔에서 프로그램을 시작시키는 도구.

en: A user and group account administration library.
ko: 사용자와 그룹 계정 관리 라이브러리.

en: A user-friendly file manager and visual shell.
ko: 사용자가 쓰기 편하게 만들어진 파일 관리자와 비쥬얼 쉘.

en: A utility for adjusting kernel time variables.
ko: 커널 시간 변수 조절에 사용되는 유틸리티.

en: A utility for configuring serial ports.
ko: 시리얼 포트를 설정하는 유틸리티.

en: A utility for converting amounts from one unit to another.
ko: 한 유닛에서 다른 유닛으로 양을 변환시키는 유틸리티.

en: A utility for creating TTY dialog boxes.
ko: TTY 대화 상자를 만드는 유틸리티

en: A utility for determining file types.
ko: 파일 종류를 결정하는 유틸리티.

en: A utility for displaying and/or setting hard disk parameters.
ko: 하드 디스크 파라미터들을 보여주고 설정하는 유틸리티.

en: A utility for getting files from remote servers (FTP, HTTP, and others).
ko: FTP, HTTP 와 그 외 원격 서버에서 파일을 가져오는 유틸리티.

en: A utility for removing files based on when they were last accessed.
ko: 마지막 접근 날짜에 따라 파일을 제거하는 유틸리티.

en: A utility for retrieving files using the HTTP or FTP protocols.
ko: HTTP 나 FTP 프로토콜을 사용하여 파일들을 검색하는 유틸리티.

en: A utility for sampling/copying .wav files from digital audio CDs.
ko: 디지탈 오디오 CD로 부터 .wav 파일을 샘플링 또는 복사하는 유틸리티.

en: A utility for unpacking zip files.
ko: zip 파일들을 여는 유틸리티.

en: A utility that calls helper applications for Web browsers.
ko: 웹 브라우저에 사용되는 도우미 응용 프로그램들을 불러오는 유틸리티.

en: A utility that converts plain text files in UNIX format to DOS
    format.
ko: UNIX 형식으로된 평문 (plain text) 파일을 DOS 형식으로
    변환하는 유틸리티.

en: A utility that lists open files on a Linux/UNIX system.
ko: 리눅스/유닉스 시스템상에서 오픈 파일들의 목록을 작성하는 유틸리티.

en: A utility which displays a tree view of the contents of directories.
ko: 디렉토리의 콘텐트를 목차로 보여주는 유틸리티.

en: A utility which maintains a system's symbolic links.
ko: 시스템의 심볼릭 링크들을 관리하는 유틸리티.

en: A utility which provides statistics based on the output of diff.
ko: diff의 결과에 기초한 통계를 제공하는 유틸리티

en: A vector font library used for Japanese document processing.
ko: 일본어 문서 작성에 사용되는 벡터 글꼴 라이브러리.

en: A versatile CD recording package for both sound and data.
ko: 사운드와 데이타 모두에 사용되는 다재 다능한 CD 레코딩 패키지.

en: A version control system.
ko: 버전 관리 시스템.

en: A version of the MIT Athena widget set for X.
ko: X 윈도우 시스템에 사용되는 MIT Athena widget 세트 버전.

en: A version of the Qt GUI toolkit for static linking.
ko: 정적 연계에 사용되는 Qt GUI 도구킷 버전.

en: A version of the VIM editor which includes recent enhancements.
ko: 최근 개선된 기능을 포함하고 있는 VIM 편집기 버전.

en: A virtual framebuffer X Windows System server for XFree86.
ko: XFree86에 사용되는 가상 프레임버퍼 X 윈도우즈 시스템 서버.

en: A whois client that accepts both traditional and finger-style queries.
ko: 전형적인 질의(query)와 finger 명령 질의를 모두 수영하는 whois 클라이언트

en: A widely used Mail Transport Agent (MTA).
ko: 널리 사용되는 메일 전송 에이전트 (MTA).

en: A wrapper for the libglade library for use with PyGTK
ko: libglade 라이브러리를 PyGTK 와 사용하기 위한 wrapper

en: AMANDA is a tape backup system. This package contains libraries
    needed for development of AMANDA applications.
ko: AMANDA는 테이프 백업 시스템입니다. 
    이 패키지에는 AMANDA 응용 프로그램을 개발하는데 필요한 라이브러리가 포함되어 있습니다.

en: AMANDA, the Advanced Maryland Automatic Network Disk Archiver, is a
    backup system that allows the administrator of a LAN to set up a
    single master archive server to back up multiple hosts to a single
    large capacity tape drive. AMANDA uses native dump and/or GNU tar
    facilities and can back up a large number of workstations running
    multiple versions of Unix. Newer versions of AMANDA (including this
    version) can use SAMBA to back up Microsoft(R) Windows(TM) hosts.
    
    The amanda package contains the core AMANDA programs and will need to
    be installed on both AMANDA clients and AMANDA servers. Note that you
    will have to install the amanda-client and amanda-server packages as
    well.
ko: AMANDA(Advanced Maryland Automatic Network Disk Archiver)는 
    서버/클라이언트 백업 시스템 입니다. LAN 관리자는 단독 마스터 백업 서버를 설정하여 
    다수의 호스트를 서버에 연결된 하나의 대용량 테이프 드라이브로 백업합니다. 
    AMANDA는 원시 덤프(native dump)와/또는 GNU tar 기능을 사용하며 
    다양한 버전의 UNIX를 운영하는 다수의 웍스테이션을 백업할 수 있습니다. 
    이 버전을 포함한 새로운 버전의 AMANDA는 SAMBA를 사용하여 
    Microsoft(TM) Windows95/NT 호스트를 백업할 수 있습니다. 
    amanda 패키지에는 핵심 AMANDA 프로그램이 포함되어 있으며 
    이 패키지는 AMANDA 클라이언트와 AMANDA 서버상에 설치되어야 합니다.
    뿐만 아니라 amanda-client와 amanda-server 패키지들도 설치하셔야 합니다.

en: APEL stands for "A Portable Emacs Library". It includes, among others,
    the following modules:
    
    poe.el - This is an emulation module mainly for basic functions and
    special forms/macros for the latest versions of emacs.
    poem.el - This module provides basic functions to write portable MULE
    programs.
    pces.el - This module provides portable character encoding scheme
    (coding-system) features.  
    invisible.el - This modules provides features about invisible regions.
    mcharset.el - This modules provides MIME charset related features.
ko: APEL은  "휴대용 Emacs 라이브러리(A Portable Emacs Library)"의 줄임말로서 
    다음과 같은 모듈을 포함합니다: 
    
    poe.el - 주로 최신 emacsen의 기본 기능이나 특수 형식/매크로에 사용되는 에뮬레이션 모듈.
    poem.el - 휴대용 MULE 프로그램을 작성하기 위한 기본 기능을 제공하는 모듈.  
    pces.el - 휴대용 문자 인코딩 스키마 (코딩-시스템) 기능을 제공하는 모듈.  
    invisible.el - 보이지 않는 영역에 대한 기능을 제공하는 모듈.  
    mcharset.el - MIME charset 관련 기능을 제공하는 모듈.

en: APEL stands for "A Portable Emacs Library". This is the
    XEmacs version of APEL. You may install apel instead of
    this if you use GNU Emacs.
ko: APEL는 "A Portable Emacs Library"의 줄임말로서, XEmacs 버전의 
    APEL 입니다. GNU Emacs를 사용하시려면 이 패키지 대신 apel을 
    설치하시기 바랍니다.

en: APMD is a set of programs for controlling the Advanced Power
    Management (APM) daemon and utilities found in most modern laptop
    computers. APMD can watch your notebook's battery and warn you when
    the battery is low and/or shut down the PCMCIA sockets before a
    suspend.
ko: APMD는 대부분의 최신 랩탑 컴퓨터에서 발견되는 고급 전력 관리 (APM) 데몬과 유틸리티를 
    제어하는 프로그램 세트입니다. APMD를 이용하면 노트북 컴퓨터의 배터리를 감시하여 
    배터리가 낮아지면 사용자에게 경고하거나 컴퓨터가 꺼지기 전에 PCMCIA 소켓을 종료합니다.

en: AV control lib for 1394
ko: 1394 장치에 사용되는 AV 제어 라이브러리

en: AbiWord is a cross-platform, open-source word processor. AbiWord
    supports basic character formatting (bold, underline, italics),
    paragraph alignment, spell checking, importing Word97 and RTF
    documents, interactive rulers and tabs, styles, unlimited undo/redo,
    multiple column control, widow/orphan control, find and replace, and
    inclusion of images.
ko: AbiWord는 교차 플랫폼, 공개 소스 워드 프로세서입니다. 
    AbiWord는 기본 문자 형식 (강조, 밑줄, 이탤릭), 단락 정렬, 맞춤법 검사, 
    Word97와 RTF 문서 가져오기, 대화식 눈금자(ruler)와 탭(tab), 스타일, 무제한 실행 취소/다시 실행 (undo/redo), 
    다중 행 제어, widow/orphan 제어, 찾기와 바꾸기와 이미지 포함하기를 지원합니다.

en: Access control list static libraries and headers.
ko: 접근 제어 목록 정적 라이브러리와 헤더 파일.

en: Access control list utilities.
ko: 접근 제어 목록 유틸리티.

en: Accessibility implementation for GTK+ and GNOME libraries
ko: GTK+와 GNOME 라이브러리를 쓰기 쉽게 해주는 구현됨.

en: Activation framework for Bonobo component system
ko: Bonobo 구성 요소 시스템에 사용되는 활성화 구성

en: Ada 95 support for GCC
ko: GCC에 대한 Ada 95 지원

en: Additional artwork (themes, sound themes, ...) for KDE
ko: KDE에 사용되는 추가적 삽화작업 (테마, 사운드 테마, ...)

en: Adjtimex provides raw access to kernel time variables. On standalone
    or intermittently connected machines, root can use adjtimex to correct
    for systematic drift. If your machine is connected to the Internet or
    is equipped with a precision oscillator or radio clock, you should
    instead manage the system clock with the xntpd program. Users can use
    adjtimex to view kernel time variables.
ko: Adjtimex는 커널 시간 변수 조절에 사용되는 유틸리티입니다. 
    독립형 컴퓨터나 간헐적으로 연결된 컴퓨터 상에서 루트 사용자는 
    adjtimex를 사용하여 시스템 전자회로의 출력이 시간에 따라 서서히 변하는 현상(편류)을 교정할 수 있습니다. 
    컴퓨터가 인터넷에 연결되었거나 정밀 발진기(precision oscillator) 또는 라디오 시계를 가지고 있다면, 
    Adjtimex 대신 xntpd 프로그램을 사용하여 시스템 시계를 관리하셔야 합니다. 
    사용자는 adjtimex를 사용하여 커널 시간 변수를 볼 수 있습니다.

en: Administrative tools for KDE.
ko: KDE에 사용되는 관리 도구들.

en: Advanced IP routing and network device configuration tools.
ko: 어드밴스 IP 라우팅과 네트워크 장치 설정 도구들.

en: Advanced Power Management (APM) BIOS utilities for laptop computers.
ko: 랩탑 컴퓨터에 사용되는 APM (고급 전력 관리 - Advanced Power Management) BIOS 유틸리티.

en: Afrikaans language support for KDE
ko: KDE에 사용되는 Afrikaans 언어 지원

en: Afrikaans support for KDE
ko: KDE에 사용되는 Afrikaans 지원

en: Allows restricted root access for specified users.
ko: 특정 사용자들에 대해 제한된 루트 접속을 허용함.

en: Allows several audio streams to play on a single audio device.
ko: 단독 오디오 장치에서 여러 오디오 스트림을 연주하게 함

en: Am-utils includes an updated version of Amd, the popular BSD
    automounter. An automounter is a program that maintains a cache of
    mounted filesystems. Filesystems are mounted when they are first
    referenced by the user and unmounted after a certain period of
    inactivity. Amd supports a variety of filesystems, including NFS, UFS,
    CD-ROMs, and local drives.
ko: Am-utils는 인기있는 BSD 자동 마운트 도구인 Amd의 차세대 프로그램입니다. 
    자동 마운트 도구는 마운트된 파일 시스템의 캐시(cache)를 관리하는 프로그램입니다. 
    파일 시스템은 사용자가 처음 액세스했을 때 마운트되며 
    비활성 상태에서 일정 시간이 지나면 언마운트됩니다. 
    Amd는 NFS, UFS, CD-ROM과 로컬 드라이브와 같은 다양한 파일 시스템을 지원합니다.

en: Ami is a Korean Input Method System (IMS) using gtk+ and supports
    gnome applet mode and Windowmaker dock mode.  The Gnome applet mode
    binary is available in a separate package.
ko: Ami는 gtk+를 사용하는 한글 입력 방식 시스템 (IMS)이며, gnome 애플릿 모드와 Windowmaker dock 모드를 지원합니다.
    Gnome 애플릿 모드 binary는 다른 패키지에서 사용 가능 합니다.

en: Amusements/Games
ko: 놀이/게임

en: Amusements/Graphics
ko: 오락/그래픽

en: An API documentation generation tool for GTK+ and GNOME.
ko: GTK+ 와 GNOME에 사용되는 API 문서 생성 도구.

en: An ASP to PHP converter.
ko: ASP에서 PHP로의 변환기.

en: An Apache module for PHP applications that use IMAP.
ko: IMAP을 사용하는 PHP 응용 프로그램들에 사용되는 Apache 모듈.

en: An ELF prelinking utility.
ko: ELF 프리링킹 유틸리티.

en: An English to Chinese online dictionary
ko: 영어-중국어 온라인 사전

en: An English to Chinese online dictionary.
ko: 영어-중국어 온라인 사전.

en: An FTP site mirroring tool.
ko: FTP 사이트 미러링 도구.

en: An HTML editor for KDE.
ko: KDE에 사용되는 HTML 편집기.

en: An HTTP library of common code.
ko: 공통 코드의 HTTP 라이브러리.

en: An IBM 3278/3279 terminal emulator for text mode.
ko: 텍스트 모드에 사용되는 IBM 3278/3279 터미널 에뮬레이터.

en: An ICQ clone for online messaging.
ko: 온라인 메시징에 사용되는 ICQ 복제품.

en: An IMAP4, POP, and NNTP client for XEmacs.
ko: XEmacs에 사용되는 IMAP4, POP 와 NNTP 클라이언트.

en: An ISDN connection load average display for the X Window System.
ko: X 윈도우 시스템에 사용되는 ISDN 접속 로드 표준 디스플레이.

en: An NSS compatibility library for Berkeley Databases and glibc 2.0.x.
ko: Berkeley 데이터베이스와 glibc 2.0.x에 사용되는 NSS 호환성 라이브러리.

en: An NSS library for the Berkeley DB.
ko: Berkeley 데이타베이스(DB)에 사용되는 NSS 라이브러리.

en: An ODBC driver for MySQL, for use with unixODBC
ko: unixODBC와 함께 사용하는 MySQL에 사용되는 ODBC 드라이버

en: An OSF/Motif(R) clone.
ko: OSF/Motif(R) 클론.

en: An OpenGL widget for the GTK+ GUI library.
ko: GTK+ GUI 라이브러리에 사용되는 OpenGL 장치.

en: An SSL-encrypting socket wrapper.
ko: SSL 암호화 소켓 래퍼(wrapper).

en: An SVG library based on libart.
ko: libart에 기초한 SVG 라이브러리

en: An X Input Method Server for Chinese.
ko: 중국어에 사용되는 X 입력 방식 서버.

en: An X Window System based CPU state monitor.
ko: X 윈도우 시스템 기반 CPU 상태 모니터.

en: An X Window System based IBM 3278/3279 terminal emulator.
ko: X 윈도우 시스템에 기초한 IBM 3278/3279 터미널 에뮬레이터.

en: An X Window System based dose of Christmas cheer.
ko: X 윈도우 시스템 기반 흥겨운 크리스마스 장난감.

en: An X Window System based image viewer.
ko: X 윈도우 시스템 기반 이미지 보기 프로그램.

en: An X Window System based tool for creating CDs.
ko: CD를 만드는데 사용되는 X 윈도우 시스템 기반 도구.

en: An X Window System fax viewer.
ko: X 윈도우 시스템 팩스 보기 프로그램.

en: An X Window System front-end for the SANE scanner interface.
ko: SANE 스캐너 인터페이스에 사용되는 X 윈도우 시스템 프론트엔드.

en: An X Window System graphical chessboard.
ko: X 윈도우 시스템 그래픽 체스보드.

en: An X Window System tool for drawing basic vector graphics.
ko: 기본 벡터 그래픽을 그리는데 사용되는 X 윈도우 시스템 도구.

en: An X Window System utility for monitoring system resources.
ko: 시스템 자원을 모니터하는 X 윈도우 시스템 유틸리티.

en: An X and GTK+ based graphical display of traceroute's output.
ko: traceroute 결과의 X 와 GTK+ 기반 그래픽 디스플레이.

en: An X application for displaying and manipulating images.
ko: 이미지들을 보여주고 바꿔주는 X 응용 프로그램

en: An X front-end for the Ghostscript PostScript(TM) interpreter.
ko: Ghostscript PostScript(TM) 해석기에 사용되는 X 프론트엔드.

en: An X previewer for groff text processor output.
ko: groff 텍스트 프로세서 출력을 보기위한 X 미리보기.

en: An X viewer for DVI files.
ko: DVI 파일들에 사용되는 X 보기 프로그램.

en: An XML library.
ko: XML 라이브러리.

en: An Xt (X Toolkit) compatibility add-on for the Qt GUI toolkit.
ko: Qt GUI 툴킷에 Xt (X Toolkit) 호환성 추가.

en: An archiving and compression utility for LHarc format archives.
ko: LHarc 포맷 저장에 사용되는 기록과 압축 유틸리티.

en: An archiving tool with ACL support
ko: ACL 지원을 갖춘 아카이빙 도구

en: An easy to use CD burning package, well integrated with
    Nautilus and the Gnome desktop.
ko: Nautilus와 Gnome 데스크탑에 결합된 사용하기 쉬운 CD 굽기 패키지

en: An easy to use, modeless text editor.
ko: 사용하기 편하고, 모드가 없는 텍스트 편집기.

en: An email client for GNOME.
ko: GNOME에 사용되는 이메일 클라이언트.

en: An embeddable scripting language.
ko: 내장가능한 스크립팅 언어.

en: An embedded Perl interpreter for the Apache Web server.
ko: Apache 웹 서버를 위해 내장된 펄 해석기.

en: An embedded Python interpreter for the Apache Web server.
ko: Apache 웹 서버에 사용되는 내장 Python 해석기.

en: An enhanced version of csh, the C shell.
ko: C 쉘인 csh의 강화된 버전.

en: An experimental terminal emulator.
ko: 실험 터미널 모방기.

en: An extensible window manager for the X Window System.
ko: X 윈도우 시스템에 사용되는 확장 윈도우 관리자.

en: An image loading and rendering library for X.
ko: X에 사용되는 이미지 로딩과 렌더링 라이브러리.

en: An image loading library used with GNOME.
ko: GNOME과 함께 사용되는 이미지 로딩 라이브러리.

en: An image viewer.
ko: 이미지 보기 프로그램.

en: An implementation of DBI for MySQL.
ko: MySQL에 사용되는 DBI의 실현.

en: An implementation of the RFC1413 identification server.
ko: RFC1413 식별 서버의 실현.

en: An implementation of the Scheme programming language.
ko: 스키마 프로그래밍 언어 구현.

en: An improved FTP client.
ko: 개선된 FTP 클라이언트.

en: An info file viewer.
ko: 정보 파일 보기 프로그램.

en: An interactive text-mode program for playing audio CD-ROMs.
ko: CD-ROM을 재생하는 대화식 텍스트 모드 프로그램.

en: An interface designer for the Qt toolkit.
ko: Qt 도구킷에 사용되는 인터페이스 디자인 프로그램.

en: An interface to MySQL.
ko: MySQL 인터페이스

en: An interpreted, interactive, object-oriented programming language.
ko: 해석된, 상호 대화식의 객체 지향 프로그래밍 언어.

en: An interpreter of embedded Ruby language
ko: 삽입된 Ruby 언어의 번역기

en: An interpreter of object-oriented scripting language.
ko: 객체 지향 스크립트 언어의 해석기.

en: An ircII chat client.
ko: ircII 채팅 클라이언트.

en: An ncurses-based audio mixer.
ko: ncurses 기반 오디오 믹서.

en: An open source cryptography library.
ko: 공개 소스 암호화 라이브러리.

en: An uncompressor for .arj format archive files.
ko: .arj 포맷 아카이브 파일들에 사용되는 압축 풀기 프로그램.

en: Anacron is a periodic command scheduler. It executes commands at intervals
    specified in days. Unlike cron, it does not assume that the system is
    running continuously. It can therefore be used to control the execution of
    daily, weekly, and monthly jobs (or anything with a period of n days), on
    systems that do not run 24 hours a day. When installed and configured
    properly, Anacron will make sure that the commands are run at the specified
    intervals as closely as machine-uptime permits.
    
    This package is pre-configured to execute the daily jobs of the Red
    Hat Linux system. You should install this program if your system is
    not powered on 24 hours a day to make sure the maintenance jobs of
    other Red Hat Linux packages are executed periodically.
ko: Anacron은 주기적 명령 스케쥴러로서 매일 지정된 시간 간격마다 명령을 실행합니다. 
    cron과는 달리 anacron은 시스템이 연속적으로 실행되지 않아도 작동합니다. 
    따라서 하루 24시간 내내 실행되지 않는 시스템 상에서 하루 단위, 주 단위, 월 단위 
    (또는 몇일 단위)의 작업의 실행을 통제하는데 사용됩니다. 적절히 설치되고 설정된 Anacron은 
    기계가 가동될 때마다 지정된 시간 간격으로 명령이 실행되는지를 확인합니다. 
    
    이 패키지는 Red Hat Linux 시스템에서 매일 실행되어야할 작업을 미리 설정해 놓았습니다. 
    만일 시스템이 하루 24시간 켜져있지 않다면 다른 Red Hat Linux 패키지의 관리 작업이 
    매일 실행되는지 확인하기 위하여 반드시 이 프로그램을 설치하셔야 합니다.

en: Anonftp is a fast, read-only, anonymous FTP server. Anonymous FTP
    access allows anyone to download files from an FTP server. Anonymous
    FTP is a popular way of making files publicly available via the Internet.
    
    Install the anonftp package if you would like to enable anonymous
    FTP downloads from your FTP server.
ko: Anonftp는 빠르고 읽기 전용인 익명 FTP 서버입니다. 익명 FTP 접속을 사용하여 
    누구든지 FTP 서버에서 파일들을 다운로드받을 수 있습니다. 익명 FTP에는 
    전세계적으로 공개된 수많은 파일 자료들이 있습니다. 
    
    여러분의 FTP 서버에서 익명 FTP 다운로드를 허용하여 모든 정보를 공개하기 위해서는 
    anonftp 패키지를 설치하십시오.

en: AppleTalk networking programs
ko: AppleTalk 네트워킹 프로그램들

en: Applications built using Libwww Web library.
ko: Libwww 웹 라이르러리를 사용하여 개발된 응용 프로그램들.

en: Applications/Archiving
ko: 응용 프로그램들/기록 저장(Archiving)

en: Applications/CPAN
ko: 응용 프로그램/CPAN

en: Applications/Communications
ko: 응용 프로그램/ 통신

en: Applications/Databases
ko: 응용 프로그램들/데이터베이스

en: Applications/Editors
ko: 응용 프로그램/ 에디터.

en: Applications/Engineering
ko: 응용프로그램/공학

en: Applications/File
ko: 응용 프로그램/파일

en: Applications/Internet
ko: 응용 프로그램/ 인터넷

en: Applications/Multimedia
ko: 응용 프로그램/ 멀티미디어

en: Applications/Productivity
ko: 응용 프로그램/사무용

en: Applications/Publishing
ko: 응용 프로그램/출판

en: Applications/System
ko: 응용프로그램/시스템

en: Applications/Text
ko: 응용 프로그램/ 텍스트

en: Architecture independent data files required by XFree86-libs, including
    locale and compose database files, XErrorsDB, rgb.txt, etc.
ko: XFree86-libs에 의해 요구되는 구조 독립형 데이터 파일로서, 
    로케일과 compose 데이터베이스 파일, XErrorsDB, rgb.txt 등을 포함합니다.

en: Arphic TrueType Font -- Big5 ming and kai face.
ko: Arphic True Type 글꼴 - Big5 명체(ming) 과 카이체(kai).

en: Arphic TrueType Font -- GB ming and kai face.
ko: Arphic True Type 글꼴 - GB 명체(ming) 과 카이체(kai).

en: Artwork for Red Hat default look-and-feel
ko: Red Hat 기본 화면 디자인에 사용되는 아트워크(artwork)

en: Aspell is a spelling checker designed to eventually replace Ispell.
    Aspell's primary advantage (over Ispell) is greater ability to
    suggesting correct spellings. Aspell includes both compile-time and
    run-time support for non-English languages and can spellcheck (La)TeX
    and HTML files.
ko: Aspell은 철자법 검사기로서 Ispell을 대체하기 위해 만들어 졌습니다.
    lspell에 비교하여 Aspell의 가장 큰 장점은 훨씬 향상된 올바른 철자 추천 기능입니다. 
    Aspell은 영어가 아닌 언어 컴파일-타임과 런타임을 지원하며 
    (La)TeX와 HTML 파일에 철자법 검사를 수행합니다.

en: Aspell is a spelling checker. The aspell-devel package includes the
    static libraries and header files needed for Aspell development. Note
    that the recommended way to use aspell is through the Pspell library.
ko: Aspell은 맞춤법 검사기입니다. 
    본 aspell-devel package에는 Aspell개발에 필요한 정적 라이브러리와 헤더 파일들이 들어 있습니다. 
    Pspell 라이브러리를 통해서 aspell을 사용하시길 권장합니다.

en: Assistive Technology Service Provider Interface
ko: 보조 기술 서비스 제공자 인터페이스

en: Associates helper applications with particular file types.
ko: 특정 파일 형태들과 도움말 응용 프로그램들을 결합시킴.

en: At and batch read commands from standard input or from a specified
    file. At allows you to specify that a command will be run at a
    particular time. Batch will execute commands when the system load
    levels drop to a particular level. Both commands use /bin/sh.
    
    You should install the at package if you need a utility for
    time-oriented job control. Note that if it is a recurring job that will
    need to be repeated at the same time and on specified day/week/month
    intervals, then it is recommended to use crontab instead.
ko: At과 batch는 실행할 명령을 표준 입력이나 지정된 파일에서 읽어들입니다. 
    At은 지정된 시간에 명령을 실행합니다. Batch는 지정된 시스템 부하 수준이 낮을 때 
    명령을 생합니다. 이 두 명령은 모두 /bin/sh를 사용합니다. 
    
    지정된 시간에 작업을 통제하는 유틸리티가 필요한 경우 at 패키지를 설치하셔야 합니다. 
    주의: 만일 매일/매주 같은 시간에 반복되는 작업은 at 대신 crontab을 사용하십시오.

en: Aumix is a tty-based, interactive method of controlling a sound card
    mixer. It lets you adjust the input levels from the CD, microphone,
    and board synthesizers, as well as the output volume. Aumix can adjust
    audio mixers from the command line, from a script, or interactively at
    the console or terminal with an ncurses-based interface. The aumix-X11
    package provides a GTK+ interface for using aumix with the X Window
    System.
ko: Aumix는 사운드 카드 믹서를 제어할 수 있는 tty 기반의 상호작용 대화 방법을 제공하는 
    프로그램입니다. 이 프로그램을 이용하여 CD, 마이크의 입력 수준, 그리고 출력 볼륨과 더불어 
    보드 시신디사이저를 조절할 수 있습니다. 
    Aumix는 명령행과 스크립트 또는 ncurses-기반 인터페이스를 사용하는 콘솔이나 터미널에서 
    대화식으로 오디오 믹서를 조절합니다. aumix-X11 패키지는 X 윈도우 시스템에서 
    aumix를 사용할 수 있도록 돕는 GTK+ 인터페이스를 제공합니다.

en: Aumix provides an interactive method of controlling a sound card
    mixer. This package supports the use of Aumix with GTK+ and the X
    Window System. This package requires the aumix package.
ko: Aumix는 사운드 카드 믹서를 대화식 방법으로 제어합니다. 
    본 패키지는 X 윈도우 시스템과 GTK+를 사용하는 Aumix의 사용을 지원합니다. 
    aumix 패키지도 함께 설치 하셔야 합니다.

en: Authconfig is a terminal mode program which can configure a
    workstation to use shadow passwords.  Authconfig can also configure a
    system to be a client for certain networked user information and
    authentication schemes.
ko: Authconfig는 터미널 모드 프로그램으로 웍스테이션이 새도우 패스워드를 사용하도록 
    설정합니다.  Authconfig는 또한 시스템이 특정 네트웍 사용자 정보와 인증 스키마에 대해서 
    클라이언트가 되도록 설정할 수 있습니다.

en: Authconfig-gtk is a graphical program that can configure a workstation to
    use shadow passwords.  Authconfig-gtk can also configure a system to
    be a client for certain networked user information and authentication
    schemes.
ko: Authconfig-gtk는 웍스테이션이 섀도우 패스워드를 사용하도록
    설정할 수 있는 GUI 프로그램입니다. Authconfig-gtk는 또한 시스템이
    특정 네트웍 사용자 정보와 인증 스키마에 대한 클라이언트가 되도록
    설정할 수 있습니다.

en: Auto-convert plugins for the xchat IRC client.
ko: 자동 변환 xchat IRC 클라이언트 플러그 인.

en: Auto-convert xchat plugins.
ko: 자동 변환 xchat 플러그 인.

en: AutoConvert consists of three parts: A converter from Chinese HZ
    encoding to GB encoding; an auto-converter from HZ/GB/BIG5 encoding to
    GB/BIG5 encoding; and a working procmail example to auto-convert
    incoming mail.
ko: AutoConvert는 다음과 같은 세부분으로 이루어져 있습니다: 
    중국어 HZ 인코딩에서 GB 인코딩으로 변환기; 
    HZ/GB/BIG5에서 GB/BIG5 인코딩으로 자동-변환기; 
    그리고 작동 procmail 예로부터 자동-변환 수신 메일.

en: Autofs controls the operation of the automount daemons. The automount
    daemons automatically mount filesystems when you use them and
    unmount them after a period of inactivity. Filesystems can include
    network filesystems, CD-ROMs, floppies, and other media.
    
    Install this package if you want a program for automatically mounting
    and unmounting filesystems. If your Red Hat Linux machine is on a
    network, you should install autofs.
ko: Autofs는 자동마운트 데몬의 작동을 제어합니다. 자동마운트 데몬은 자동으로 파일 시스템을 
    마운트하며 파일 시스템이 사용되지 않고 일정 시간이 흐르면 자동으로 언마운트 합니다. 
    네트워크 파일 시스템, CD-ROM, 플로피 등을 마운트하는데 사용됩니다. 
    
    파일 시스템을 자동으로 마운트하고 언마운트하는 프로그램이 필요한 경우 이 패키지를 
    설치하십시오. Red Hat Linux가 설치된 컴퓨터가 네트워크 상에 있다면, autofs를 설치하셔야 합니다.

en: Automake is an experimental Makefile generator. Automake was inspired
    by the 4.4BSD make and include files, but aims to be portable and to
    conform to the GNU standards for Makefile variables and targets.
    
    This package contains automake-1.4, an older version of automake.  You
    should install it if you need to run automake in a project that has not
    upgraded yet to the latest version of automake.
ko: Automake는 실험 Makefile 생성 프로그램입니다. 
    Automake는 4.4BSD make와 include 파일에서 생겨났지만, 
    이동 가능하고 GNU 표준에 맞는 Makefile 변수와 목적을 가지려 합니다.
    
    이 패키지에는 이전 버전의 automake인 automake-1.4가 포함되어 있습니다. 
    아직 최신 버전으로 업그레이드되지 않은 프로젝트에서 automake를 실행시켜야 한다면 
    이 패키지를 설치하십시오.

en: Automake is an experimental Makefile generator. Automake was inspired
    by the 4.4BSD make and include files, but aims to be portable and to
    conform to the GNU standards for Makefile variables and targets.
    
    You should install Automake if you are developing software and would
    like to use its ability to automatically generate GNU standard
    Makefiles. If you install Automake, you will also need to install
    GNU's Autoconf package.
ko: Automake는 실험적인 Makefile 생성 프로그램입니다. 
    Automake는 4.4BSD make와 include 파일에서 영감을 받았지만 
    GNU 표준 Makefile 변수와 목적에 맞고 이동 가능하기 쉽게 하는 것이 목적입니다. 
    
    자동으로 CNU 표준 Makefile들을 생성할 수 있는 능력을 갖춘 소프트웨어를 개발하기 위해서는 
    Automake를 설치하셔야 합니다. Automake를 설치하시면, GNU의 Autoconf 패키지도 함께 
    설치하셔야 합니다.

en: Automount utilities including an updated version of Amd.
ko: 업데이트된 버전의 Amd를 포함한 자동 마운트 (Automount) 유틸리티들.

en: BIND (Berkeley Internet Name Domain) is an implementation of the DNS
    (Domain Name System) protocols. BIND includes a DNS server (named),
    which resolves host names to IP addresses; a resolver library
    (routines for applications to use when interfacing with DNS); and
    tools for verifying that the DNS server is operating properly.
ko: BIND (Berkeley Internet Name Domain)은 DNS (Domain Name System) 프로토콜을 구현한 
    소프트웨어입니다. BIND는 호스트명의 IP 주소 변환을 정의하는 DNS 서버; 
    resolver 라이브러리 (DNS와 접속할때 사용할 응용 프로그램에 사용되는 루틴); 그리고 
    DNS 서버가 적절히 운영되는지 확인하는 도구들을 포함합니다.

en: BLAS (Basic Linear Algebra Subprograms) is a standard library which
    provides a number of basic algorithms for numerical algebra. Manual
    pages for blas are available in the blas-man package.
ko: BLAS (Basic Linear Algebra Subprograms)는 수치 계산에 대한 다양한 
    기본 알고리즘을 제공하는 표준 라이브러리입니다. blas 메뉴얼 페이지는 blas-man 패키지에서 
    찾을 수 있습니다.

en: BOGL stands for Ben's Own Graphics Library.  It is a small graphics
    library for Linux kernel frame buffers.  It supports only very simple
    graphics.
ko: BOGL은 Ben's Own Graphics Library (Ben 소유의 그래픽 라이브러리)의 줄임말입니다. 
    BOGL은 Linux 커널 프레임 버퍼에 사용되는 소형 그래픽 라이브러리로서,
    매우 단순한 그래픽만 지원합니다.

en: BSD process resource limit and priority functions
ko: BSD 프로세스 자원 한계와 우선 순위 함수

en: Backend for storing GnuCash data in a PostgreSQL database.
ko: PostgreSQL 데이터베이스에 GnuCash 데이터를 저장하는데 필요한 백엔드

en: Baekmuk Korean TrueType fonts.
ko: 백묵 한글 True Type 글꼴들

en: Balsa is a GNOME email client which supports mbox, maildir, and mh
    local mailboxes, and IMAP4 and POP3 remote mailboxes. Email can be
    sent via sendmail or SMTP. Optional multithreading support allows for
    non-intrusive retrieval and sending of mail. A finished GUI similar to
    that of the Eudora email client supports viewing images inline, saving
    message parts, viewing headers, adding attachments, moving messages,
    and printing messages.
ko: Balsa는 그놈 (GNOME) 이메일 클라이언트로서 mobox, maildir, mh local mailbox와 
    IMAP4와 POP3 원격 mailbox를 지원합니다. 이메일은 sendmail이나 SMTP를 사용하여 
    보내집니다. 훨씬 빠른 이메일 발신과 수신을 위해 옵션인 멀티스레딩 지원을 사용할 수 있습니다. 
    이메일에 포함된 이미지 보기, 메시지 부분 저장하기, 헤더 보기, 파일 첨부하기, 
    메시지 이동하기와 메시지 인쇄하기 기능을 지원하는 Eudora 이메일 클라이언트와 유사한 GUI를 
    갖습니다.

en: Base gnome icons
ko: 기본 gnome 아이콘

en: Basesystem defines the components of a basic Red Hat Linux system (for
    example, the package installation order to use during bootstrapping).
    Basesystem should be the first package installed on a system and it
    should never be removed.
ko: Basesystem은 기본 Red Hat Linux 시스템 구성 요소를 정의합니다. 
    (예를 들면 부팅할때 사용되는 패키지 설치 순서에 따라 기본 Red Hat Linux 시스템의 
    요소를 정의합니다.) 
    Basesystem 패키지는 시스템에 가장 먼저 설치되는 패키지이며 절대 삭제해서는 안됩니다

en: Basic authentication for the Apache Web server using a MySQL
    database.
ko: MySQL 데이타베이스를 이용한 Apache 웹 서버에 사용되는 
    기본 사용자 입증 프로그램.

en: Basic authentication for the Apache Web server using a PostgreSQL
    database.
ko: PostgreSQL 데이타베이스를 이용한 Apache 웹 서버에 사용되는 
    기본 사용자 입증 프로그램.

en: Basic networking tools.
ko: 기본 네트워크 도구들.

en: Beecrypt is a general-purpose cryptography library.
ko: Beecrypt는 일반용 암호화 라이브러리입니다.

en: Beecrypt is a general-purpose cryptography library.  This package contains
    files needed for developing applications with beecrypt.
ko: Beecrypt는 일반 용도의 암호화 라이브러리입니다. 이 패키지는 beecrypt를 사용하는 
    응용 프로그램을 개발하는데 필요한 파일을 포함합니다.

en: Bg5ps uses the ttf2ps program to convert Big5 encoded chinese text
    into a printable postscript file. Since it uses TrueType fonts, the
    quality is much better than using bitmap fonts.
ko: Bg5ps는 ttf2ps 프로그램을 사용하여 Big5 코딩 중국어 문서를
    인쇄가능한 postscript 파일로 전환합니다. Bg5ps는 true type 글꼴을 사용하기 때문에,
    품질이 비트맵 글꼴보다 훨씬 좋습니다.

en: Bind-utils contains a collection of utilities for querying DNS (Domain
    Name System) name servers to find out information about Internet
    hosts. These tools will provide you with the IP addresses for given
    host names, as well as other information about registered domains and
    network addresses.
    
    You should install bind-utils if you need to get information from DNS name
    servers.
ko: Bind-utils는 DNS (Domain Name Server) 네일 서버를 질의하고 인터넷 호스트에 대한 
    정보를 찾는 유틸리티 모음입니다. 이 도구를 사용하여 주어진 호스트명에 IP 주소를 결정할 수 있으며 
    또한 등록된 도메인과 네트워크 주소에 관한 정보를 찾을 수도 있습니다. 
    
    DNS 네임 서버로부터 정보를 가져올 필요가 있다면 bind-utils를 설치하셔야 합니다.

en: Binutils is a collection of binary utilities, including ar (for
    creating, modifying and extracting from archives), as (a family of GNU
    assemblers), gprof (for displaying call graph profile data), ld (the
    GNU linker), nm (for listing symbols from object files), objcopy (for
    copying and translating object files), objdump (for displaying
    information from object files), ranlib (for generating an index for
    the contents of an archive), size (for listing the section sizes of an
    object or archive file), strings (for listing printable strings from
    files), strip (for discarding symbols), and addr2line (for converting
    addresses to file and line).
ko: Binutils는 바이너리 유틸리티 모음으로서 다음과 같은 프로그램을 포함합니다: 
    ar (아카이브를 생성, 수정하고 아카이브에서 추출하기에 사용됨), 
    as (GNU 어셈블러 패밀리), gprof (호출 그래프 프로파일 자료를 보여줌), 
    ld (GNU 링커), nm (목적 파일에서 심볼을 나열함), objcopy (목절 파일을 복사하고 번역함), 
    objdump (목적 파일에 관한 정보를 보여줌), ranlib (아카이브 내용물에 대한 인덱스를 생성함), 
    size (목적 또는 아카이브 파일의 섹션 크기를 보여줌), strings (파일에서 인쇄 가능한 문자열을 나열함), 
    strip (심볼을 폐기함), addr2line (주소를 파일과 라인으로 변환함).

en: Bison is a general purpose parser generator that converts a grammar
    description for an LALR(1) context-free grammar into a C program to
    parse that grammar. Bison can be used to develop a wide range of
    language parsers, from ones used in simple desk calculators to complex
    programming languages. Bison is upwardly compatible with Yacc, so any
    correctly written Yacc grammar should work with Bison without any
    changes. If you know Yacc, you should not have any trouble using
    Bison. You do need to be proficient in C programming to be able
    to use Bison. Bison is only needed on systems that are used for
    development.
    
    If your system will be used for C development, you should install
    Bison.
ko: Bison는 일반용 구문 분석기로서 LALR(1) 문맥이 없는 문법에 대한 문법 설명을 
    C 프로그램으로 변환하여 문법을 분석합니다. Bison은 간단한 탁상용 계산기로부터 
    복잡한 프로그래밍 언어에 이르기까지 다양한 범위의 구문 분석기를 개발하는데 사용됩니다. 
    Bison은 Yacc과 상위 호환적입니다. Yacc을 사용하는 방법을 알고 계신다면 Bison을 사용하는데 
    문제가 없습니다. Bison을 사용하기 위해서는 C 프로그래밍에 능숙해야 합니다. 
    Bison은 오직 개발용 시스템에만 사용됩니다. 
    
    C 개발용으로 사용될 시스템을 가지고 계시다면, Bison을 설치하십시오.

en: Bitmap fonts for xawtv
ko: xawtv의 Bitmap 폰트

en: Bluetooth libraries
ko: Bluetooth 라이브러리

en: Bluetooth utilities
ko: Bluetooth 유틸리티

en: Bluetooth utilities (bluez-utils):
    - hcitool
    - hciattach
    - hciconfig
    - hcid
    - l2ping
    - start scripts (RedHat)
    - pcmcia configuration files
    
    The BLUETOOTH trademarks are owned by Bluetooth SIG, Inc., U.S.A.
ko: Bluetooth 유틸리티들 (bluez-utils):
    - hcitool
    - hciattach
    - hciconfig
    - hcid
    - l2ping
    - 시작 스크립트 (RedHat)
    - pcmcia 설정 파일
    
    BLUETOOTH 상표는 Bluetooth SIG, Inc., U.S.A의 소유입니다.

en: Bonobo component for spell checking
ko: 맞춤법 검사에 쓰이는 Bonobo 구성 요소

en: Bonobo component system
ko: Bonobo 구성요소 시스템

en: Bonobo configuration moniker.
ko: Bonobo 설정 moniker.

en: Bonobo is a component system based on CORBA, used by the GNOME
    desktop.  libbonoboui contains the user interface related components
    that come with Bonobo.
ko: Bonobo는 GNOME 데스크탑에서 사용되는 CORBA에 기반한 구성 요소 시스템입니다.
    libbonoboui에는 Bonobo에 포함된 사용자 인터페이스 관련 구성 요소가 담겨 있습니다.

en: Bonobo is a component system based on CORBA, used by the GNOME desktop.
ko: Bonobo는 GNOME 데스크탑에서 사용되는 CORBA에 기반한 구성 요소 시스템입니다.

en: Bonobo is a component system based on CORBA, used by the GNOME desktop.
    
    This package contains header files used to compile programs that
    use Bonobo.
ko: Bonobo는 GNOME 데스크탑에서 사용되는 CORBA에 기반한 구성 요소 시스템입니다.
    
    이 패키지는 libbonoboui를 사용하는 프로그램을 컴파일하는데 사용되는 헤더 파일을 포함합니다.

en: Bonobo is a component system based on CORBA, used by the GNOME desktop.
    libbonoboui contains GUI components that come with Bonobo.
    
    This package contains header files used to compile programs that
    use libbonoboui.
ko: Bonobo는 GNOME 데스크탑에서 사용되는 CORBA에 기반한 구성 요소 시스템입니다.
    libbonoboui에는 Bonobo에 포함된 GUI 구성 요소가 담겨 있습니다. 
    
    이 패키지는 libbonoboui를 사용하는 프로그램을 컴파일하는데 사용되는 헤더 파일을 포함합니다.

en: Bonobo is a library that provides the necessary framework for GNOME
    applications to deal with compound documents, such spreadsheet and/or
    graphics embedded in a word-processing document.
ko: Bonobo는 GNOME 응용 프로그램이 복합 문서 (예, 스프레드시트나 
    워드 프로세싱 문서에 삽입된 그래픽)을 처리하는데 필요한 프레임워크를 
    제공하는 라이브러리입니다.

en: Bonobo user interface components
ko: Bonobo 사용자 인터페이스 구성 요소

en: Bootparamd is a server process that provides the information needed by
    diskless clients in order for them to successfully boot.
    
    Bootparamd looks first in /etc/bootparams for an entry for that
    particular client. If a local bootparams file does not exist, it looks
    at the appropriate Network Information Service (NIS) map. Some network
    boot loaders (notably Sun's) rely on special boot server code on the
    server, in addition to the RARP and TFTP servers. This bootparamd
    server process is compatible with SunOS bootparam clients and servers
    that need that boot server code.
    
    You should install bootparamd if you need to provide boot information
    to diskless clients on your network.
ko: Bootparamd는 디스크가 없는 클라이언트가 성공적으로 부트하는데 필요한 정보를 
    제공하는 서버 프로세스입니다. 
    
    Bootparamd는 먼저 /etc/bootparams에서 해당 특정 클라이언트에 대한 엔트리를 찾아좁니다. 
    만일 로컬 bootparams 파일이 존재하지 않는다면, 적절한 네트워크 정보 서비스 (NIS) 맵을 찾아봅니다. 
    일부 네트워크 부트 로더 (대표적으로 Sun사의 부트 로더)는 RARP와 TFTP 서버에 추가하여 
    서버에 있는 특별한 부트 서버 코드에 의존합니다. 이 bootparamd 서버 프로세스는 이러한 부트 서버 코드를 
    필요로하는 SunOS bootparam 클라이언트와 서버와 호환 가능합니다. 
    
    네트워크 상 디스크가 없는 클라이언트에게 부트 정보를 제공해야한다면, 
    bootparamd를 설치하셔야 합니다.

en: Brazil Portuguese language support for KDE
ko: KDE에 사용되는 브라질 포루투칼어 지원

en: Brazilian Portuguese dictionary files for aspell.
ko: aspell에 사용되는 브라질 포르투칼어 사전 파일.

en: British English language support for KDE
ko: KDE에 사용되는 영국 영어(British English) 지원

en: British English support for KDE
ko: KDE에 사용되는 영국 영어(British English) 지원

en: Bug-buddy is a bug reporting utility for the GNOME desktop GUI
    environment. Bug-buddy can obtain a stack trace from a core file or
    crashed application; it can determine the versions of packages
    installed on your system; it can be started from gmc (by
    double-clicking on a core file) and from the crash dialog; and it
    supports the GNOME, KDE, Debian, and Helix Code bug tracking systems.
ko: Bug-buddy는 GNOME 데스크탑 GUI 환경에서 사용되는 버그 리포트 유틸리티입니다. 
    Bug-buddy는 핵심 파일이나 파손된 응용 프로그램으로부터 스택 추적을 할 수 있고; 
    시스템 상에 설치된 패키지의 버전을 알아낼 수 있으며; 
    핵심 파일에 더블 클릭하여 gmc에서 시작되거나 크래시(crash) 대화 상자에서 시작될 수 있습니다; 
    또한 Bug-buddy는 GNOME, KDE, Debian, Helix 코드 버그 추적 시스템을 지원합니다.

en: Busybox is a single binary which includes versions of a large number
    of system commands, including a shell. This package can be very
    useful for recovering from certain types of system failures,
    particularly those involving broken shared libraries.
ko: Busybox는 쉘을 포함한 다양한 버전의 시스템 명령을 제공하는 단독 바이너리입니다. 
    특히 깨어진 공유 라이브러리와 같은 유형의 시스템 고장이 발생시 
    이 패키지를 사용하여 시스템을 복구할 수 있습니다.

en: Busybox is a single binary which includes versions of a large number of
    system commands, including a shell. The version contained in this package
    is designed for use with the Red Hat installation program, anaconda. The
    busybox package provides a binary better suited to normal use.
ko: Busybox는 쉘을 포함한 다양한 버전의 시스템 명령을 제공하는 단독 바이너리입니다. 
    이 패키지에 포함된 버전은 Red Hat 설치 프로그램인 anaconda와 사용을 위해 설계되었습니다. 
    buxybox 패키지는 일반 용도의 바이너리를 제공합니다.

en: Byacc (Berkeley Yacc) is a public domain LALR parser generator which
    is used by many programs during their build process.
ko: Byacc (Berkeley Yacc)는 공개 소프트웨어 LALR 파서(parser) 생성기로서 
    많은 프로그램들을 만드는 과정에서 사용됩니다.

en: Bzip2 is a freely available, patent-free, high-quality data compressor
    that uses the same command line flags as gzip.
ko: Bzip2는 특허 없이 누구나 이용할 수 있는 고품질의 자료 압축기로서 
    gzip과 같은 명령어 행(커맨드 라인) 플래그를 사용합니다.

en: C++ bindings for the ImageMagick library
ko: ImageMagick 라이브러리에 사용되는 C++ 바인딩

en: C++ bindings to ncurses
ko: ncurses에 대한 C++ 바인딩

en: C++ support for Red Hat 7.3 backwards compatibility compiler
ko: Red Hat Linux 7.3 이전 버전 호환 컴파일 프로그램에 대한 C++ 지원

en: C++ support for the GNU gcc compiler.
ko: CNU gcc 컴파일러에 사용되는 C++ 지원.

en: CGI modules for Perl
ko: 펄에 사용되는 CGI 모듈

en: CGI utilities for use with NUT.
ko: NUT와 함께 사용될 CGI 유틸리티들.

en: CIPE (Crypto IP Encapsulation) is intended to securely connect subnets
    over an insecure transit network. CIPE provides a kernel module and
    daemon to support encrypted IP tunnel devices for VPNs (Virtual
    Private Networks) and similar applications.
ko: CIPE (Crypto IP Encapsulation)는 비보안 중계 네트워크 상에서 
    서브넷에 안전하게 접속합니다. CIPE는 VPN (Virtual Private Networks)에 사용되는  
    암호화된 IP 터널 장치를 지원하는 커널 모듈과 데몬, 그리고 유사 응용 프로그램을 제공합니다.

en: CPAN module for Perl
ko: 펄에 사용되는 CPAN 모듈

en: CPAN modules for Perl
ko: 펄에 사용되는 CPAN 모듈

en: CRAM-MD5 and DIGEST-MD5 support for Cyrus SASL.
ko: CRAM-MD5와 DIGEST-MD5는 Cyrus SASL을 지원합니다.

en: CUPS drivers for Canon, Epson, HP and compatible printers.
ko: Canon, Epson, HP와 호화성 프린터에 사용되는 CUPS 드라이버.

en: CUPS front-end and library for Qt
ko: Qt에 사용되는 CUPS 프론트엔드와 라이브러리.

en: CVS (Concurrent Version System) is a version control system that can
    record the history of your files (usually, but not always, source
    code). CVS only stores the differences between versions, instead of
    every version of every file you have ever created. CVS also keeps a log
    of who, when, and why changes occurred.
    
    CVS is very helpful for managing releases and controlling the
    concurrent editing of source files among multiple authors. Instead of
    providing version control for a collection of files in a single
    directory, CVS provides version control for a hierarchical collection
    of directories consisting of revision controlled files. These
    directories and files can then be combined together to form a software
    release.
ko: CVS (Concurrent Version System)는 버전 관리 시스템으로서 
    파일의 히스토리 (일반적으로 소스 코드)를 기록합니다. CVS는 동일한 파일에 대하여 
    여러개의 버전 마다의 변경 사항을 저장합니다. 또한 변경 사항이 만들어진 시간, 이유와 작가에 대한 
    정보를 로그(log)에 기록합니다. 
    
    CVS는 여러명의 개발자들이 소스 파일을 협력해서 작업을 하는 경우에 
    개발자들 간의 조절을 담당하고 소프트에어 버전을 관리하는데 필요한 기능을 제공합니다. 
    CVS는 단독 디렉토리가 아닌 개정된 내용에 대한 관리가 이루어진 파일을 가진 
    계층적인 디텍토리 모음에서 버전 관리를 제공합니다. 이러한 디렉로리와 파일은 
    소프트웨어 배포판 버전에 따라 함께 묶어져 나올 수 있습니다.

en: Cadaver is a command-line WebDAV client. It supports file upload,
    download, on-screen display, namespace operations (move/copy),
    collection creation and deletion, and locking operations.
ko: Cadaver은 명령 행 WebDAV 클라이언트입니다. 
    Cadaver은 다음과 같은 작업들을 지원합니다: 파일 업로드, 다운로드, 화면 출력, namespace 작업들(move/copy),
    컬력션 작성및 삭제, 잠금 작업.

en: Canna dictionary maintainance tool
ko: Canna 사전 관리 도구

en: Canna provides a user interface for inputting Japanese characters.
    Canna supports Nemacs (Mule), kinput2, and canuum. All of these tools
    can then use a single customization file, Romaji-to-Kana conversion
    rules and dictionaries, and input Japanese in the same way. Canna
    automatically supports Kana-to-Kanji conversions; the conversions are
    based on a client-server model.
ko: 카나는 일본어를 입력하기 위해 필요한 사용자 환경을 제공합니다.
    카나는 Nemacs (Muule), kinput2 그리고 canuum을 지원합니다. 위에서 언급된 
    도구들은 한 파일의 사용자화를 통해 라마지-간지 변환 규칙과 사전 그리고 
    일본어 입력이 가능합니다. 카나는 자동적으로 카나-간지 변환을 지원합니다.
    변환은 클라이언트-서버 모델을 사용합니다.

en: Catalan files for aspell.
ko: aspell에 사용되는 Catalan 파일들.

en: Catalan language support for KDE
ko: KDE에 사용되는 Catalan어 지원

en: Cdda2wav is a sampling utility for CD-ROM drives that is capable of
    providing CD audio data in digital form to your host. Audio data read
    from the CD can be saved as .wav or .sun format sound files.
    Recording formats include stereo/mono, 8/12/16 bits, and different
    rates. Cdda2wav can also be used as a CD player.
ko: Cdda2wav는 여러분의 호스트에 CD 오디오 데이터를 디지털 형식으로 제공하는 
    기능을 갖춘 CD-ROM 드라이브에 사용되는 샘플링 유틸리티입니다. CD에서 읽히는 
    오디어 데이터는 .wav 또는 .sun 포맷 사운드 파일도 저장됩니다. 
    레코딩 형식에는 stereo/mono, 8/12/16 비트와 다양한 속도가 있습니다. 
    Cdda2wav는 또한 CD 재생기로도 사용 가능합니다.

en: Cdicconf is a set of maintainance tools for Japanese kana-kanji conversion
    dictionaries.
ko: Cdicconf는 일본어 카나-간지 변환 사전에 사용되는 관리 도구 모음입니다.

en: Cdlabelgen is a utility which generates frontcards and traycards (in
    PostScript(TM) format) for CD jewelcases.
ko: Cdlabelgen는 CD jewelcases에 사용되는 frontcards와 
    traycards (PostScript(TM) 포맷)을 생성하는 유틸리티입니다.

en: Cdp is a program for playing CDs on the Linux console. Cdp includes a
    full-screen ncurses mode and a command line mode for scripts.
ko: Cdp는 Linux 콘솔에서 CD 재생 프로그램 입니다.
    Cdp에는 최대 화면 ncurses 모드와 스크립트에 사용되는 명령 행 모드가 포함되어 있습니다.

en: Cdparanoia (Paranoia III) reads digital audio directly from a CD, then
    writes the data to a file or pipe in WAV, AIFC or raw 16 bit linear
    PCM format.  Cdparanoia does not contain any extra features (like the
    ones included in the cdda2wav sampling utility).  Instead,
    cdparanoia's strength lies in its ability to handle a variety of
    hardware, including inexpensive drives prone to misalignment, frame
    jitter and loss of streaming during atomic reads.  Cdparanoia is also
    good at reading and repairing data from damaged CDs.
ko: Cdparanoia (Paranoia III)는 디지털 오디오를 직접 CD에서 검색후 그 자료를 
    파일이나 WAV, AIFC 또는 raw 16 비트 선형 PCM 형식으로 표준 출력하여 저장합니다. 
    Cdparanoia는 cdda2wav 샘플링 유틸리티에 포함된 것과 같은 다른 부가적인 기능을 제공하지 않습니다. 
     대신 cdparanoia의 강점은 정렬 오류가 자주 발생하는 갑싼 드라이브와 
    프레임 지터 그리고 원자 읽기 동안 스트리밍 손실과 같은 다양한 하드웨어 문제를 처리하는 능력입니다. 
    Cdparanoia는 또한 손상된 CD에서 데이타를 검색하고 복구하는 기능을 가지고 있습니다.

en: Cdrdao records audio CD-Rs in disk-at-once (DAO) mode, based on a
    textual description of the CD contents. Recording in DAO mode writes
    the complete disc (lead-in, one or more tracks, and lead-out) in a
    single step. DAO allows full control over the length and the contents
    of pre-gaps, the pause areas between tracks.
ko: Cdrdao는 CD 내용의 문서 설명에 기준하여 DAO (disk-at-once) 모드로 오디오 CD-R을 기록합니다. 
    DAO 모드로 레코팅하면 한번에 전체 디스크 (리드-인, 한개 이상의 트랙, 리드-아웃)을 기록합니다. 
    DAO를 사용하여 프리갭(pre-gap)의 크기와 내용, 그리고 트랙 사이의 정지 영역을 조절할 수 있습니다.

en: Cdrecord is an application for recording audio and data CDs. Cdrecord
    works with many different brands of CD recorders, fully supports
    multi-sessions, and provides human-readable error messages.
ko: Cdrecord는 오디오와 데이터 CD를 기록하는 응용 프로그램입니다. 
    Cdrecord는 많은 다른 브랜드의 CD 레코더와도 작동하며, 멀티-세션을 완전 지원하고 
    인간 판독 가능한 (human-readable) 오류 메시지를 제공합니다.

en: Central European language fonts for the X Window System.
ko: X 윈도우 시스팀에 사용되는 중부 유럽어 글꼴.

en: Chinese (Big5) language support for KDE
ko: KDE에 사용되는 중국어 (Big5) 지원

en: Chinese (Simplified Chinese) language support for KDE
ko: KDE에 사용되는 중국어 (간소 중국어) 지원

en: Chinese HZ/GB/BIG5 encodings auto-converter.
ko: 중국어 HZ/GB/BIG5 인코딩 자동 변환기.

en: Chinese Simplified support
ko: 간소 중국어 지원

en: Chinese TTF Fonts donated by Arphic company. Read the Arphic Public
    License for detail.
ko: Arphic사가 제공한 중국어 TTF 글꼴들. 자세한 내용은 Arphic Public 라이센스를 참조하세요.

en: Chinese TTF Fonts donated by Arphic company. Read the Arphic Public
    License for details.
ko: Arphic사가 제공한 중국어 TTF 글꼴들. 자세한 내용은 Arphic Public 라이센스를 참조하세요.

en: Chinese Traditional support
ko: 전통 중국어 지원

en: Chinese lexicons library for xcin-2.5's bimsphone input method.
ko: xcin-2.5의 bimsphone 입력 방식에 사용되는 중국어 어휘 라이브러리.

en: Chinese lexicons library for xcin-2.5.2.
ko: xcin-2.5.2에 사용되는 중국어 어휘 라이브러리.

en: Chkconfig is a basic system utility. It updates and queries runlevel
    information for system services. Chkconfig manipulates the numerous
    symbolic links in /etc/rc.d, to relieve system administrators of some
    of the drudgery of manually editing the symbolic links.
ko: Chkconfig는 기본 시스템 유틸리티로서 시스템 서비스에 맞는 런레벨 정보를 업데이트하고 
    질의합니다. Chkconfig는 /etc/rc.d 디렉토리에 있는 다수의 심볼릭 링크를 직접 처리함으로써 
    시스템 관리자가 직접 심볼릭 링크를 편집할 필요가 없게 해줍니다.

en: Chromium B.S.U. is a fast paced, arcade-style space shooter.
ko: Chromium B.S.U는 빠른 속도의 아케이드 스타일 우주 총싸움 게임입니다.

en: Cleanfeed is an automatic spam filter for Usenet news servers and
    routers (INN, Cyclone, Typhoon, Breeze, and NNTPRelay). Cleanfeed
    looks for duplicated messages, repeated patterns, and known spamming
    sites and domains. It can be configured to block binary posts to
    non-binary newsgroups, to cancel already-rejected articles, and to
    reject some spamming from local users.
ko: Cleanfeed는 유즈넷 뉴스 서버와 라우터 (INN, Cyclone, Typhoon, Breeze, NNTPRelay)에 사용되는 
    자동 스팸 필터입니다. Cleanfeed는 복사된 메시지나 반복된 형식, 그리고 잘 알려진 스팸 사이트와 
    도메인을 찾습니다. 비-바이너리 뉴스그룹으로 포스팅하는 것을 막고 이미 거부된 기사를 취소하며 
    로컬 사용자로부터의 일부 스팸을 거부하도록 cleanfeed를 설정할 수 있습니다.

en: Client for VNC and Windows Terminal Server
ko: VNC와 Windows 터미널 서버에 사용되는 클라이언트

en: Client for sending messages to a host's logged in users.
ko: 호스트에 로그인한 사용자들에게 메시지를 보내는데 사용되는 클라이언트.

en: Client monitoring utilities for NUT.
ko: NUT에 사용되는 클라이언트 모니터링 유틸리티들.

en: Client programs for OpenLDAP.
ko: OpenLDAP에 사용되는 클라이언트 프로그램들.

en: Client setup for network kernel message logging and crash dumps
ko: 네트워크 커널 메세지 로그인과 크래시 버리기에 사용되는 클라이언트 셋업

en: Clients for remote access (rsh, rlogin, rcp).
ko: 원격 접근에 사용되는 클라이언트들 (rsh, rlogin, rcp).

en: Command line tools for managing Berkeley DB (version 4) databases.
ko: Berkeley DB (버전 4) 데이터베이스를 관리하는 명령행 도구.

en: Command-line client for the DICT protocol.  The Dictionary Server
    Protocol (DICT) is a TCP transaction based query/response protocol that
    allows a client to access dictionary definitions from a set of natural
    language dictionary databases.
ko: DICT 프로토콜 명령-행 클라이언트.  사전 서버 프로토콜 (DICT)는 
    TCP 트랜잭션 기반 질의/응답 프로토콜로서 클라이언트가 자연어 사전 데이터베이스 모음에서 
    사전 정의에 액세스하는 것을 가능하게 합니다.

en: Common SGML catalog and DTD files.
ko: 일반 SGML 카탈로그와 DTD 파일들.

en: Common Unix Printing System
ko: 공통 유닉스 프린팅 시스템(CUPS)

en: Common Unix Printing System - development environment
ko: 공통 유닉스 프린팅 시스템 - 개발 환경

en: Common Unix Printing System - libraries
ko: 공통 유닉스 인쇄 시스템 - 라이브러리

en: Common XML catalog and DTD files.
ko: 일반 XML 카탈로그와 DTD 파일들.

en: Common architecture independent data required by XFree86-libs
ko: XFree86-libs에 의해 요구되는 일반 구조 독립형 데이터

en: Common binaries and locale data for glibc.
ko: glibc에 사용되는 일반 바이너리와 로케일 자료

en: Common files for W3m interface of emacsen
ko: emacsen의 W3m 인터페이스에 사용되는 공통 파일들

en: Common files for the nvi multilingualized text editor.
ko: nvi 다중언어 텍스트 편집기에 사용되는 공통 파일들.

en: Common files needed for Wnn Kana-to-Kanji conversion.
ko: Wnn 카나-간지 변환에 필요한 공통 파일들

en: Commonly used GL utility library
ko: 일반적으로 사용되는 GL 유틸리티 라이브러리

en: Compatibility libraries for File transfer utilities between Linux and PalmPilots.
ko: Linux와 PalmPilot 간에 파일을 전송하는 유틸리티에 사용되는 호환성 라이브러리.

en: Compatibility libraries for Java development using gcc.
ko: gcc를 사용하는 Java 개발에 사용되는 호환성 라이브러리.

en: Compatibility libraries for Open Motif 2.1.
ko: 공개 Motif 2.1에 사용되는 호환성 라이브러리들.

en: Compatibility libraries for the K Desktop Environment (KDE) 2.2.x.
ko: K 데스크탑 환경 (KDE) 2.2.x.에 사용되는 호환성 라이브러리들.

en: Compiles information about file transfers from logfiles
ko: 로그파일에서 전송되는 파일에 대한 정보를 컴파일합니다.

en: Complete documentation for VNC.
ko: VNC에 대한 완벽 문서 자료.

en: Configuration and data files for the desktop menus
ko: 데스크탑 메뉴에 사용되는 설정 파일과 데이터 파일

en: Connects C/C++/Objective C to some high-level programming languages.
ko: 일부 고차원 프로그래밍 언어에 C/C++/객체 C를 연결합니다.

en: Consistent/persistent storage device access through symlinking
ko: 심볼릭 링크를 통한 지속/일치된 저장 장치 접근

en: Contains a set of 100dpi fonts for Central European languages.
ko: 중부 유럽어에 사용되는 100 dpi 글꼴 세트가 포함되어 있습니다.

en: Contains a set of 100dpi fonts for the Turkish language.
ko: 터키어에 사용되는 100dpi 글꼴 세트가 포함되어 있습니다

en: Contains a set of 100dpi fonts in the ISO8859-14 encoding which
    provide Welsh support.
ko: Welsh (웨일즈) 문자 지원을 제공하는 ISO8859-14 인코딩에 100dpi 글꼴
    세트를 포함합니다.

en: Contains a set of 100dpi fonts in the ISO8859-15 encoding which
    provide Euro support.
ko: Euro 문자 지원을 제공하는 ISO8859-15 인코딩에 100dpi 글꼴
    세트를 포함합니다.

en: Contains a set of 75dpi fonts for Central European languages.
ko: 중부 유럽어에 사용되는 75 dpi  글꼴 세트.

en: Contains a set of 75dpi fonts for the Turkish language.
ko: 터키어에 사용되는 75dpi 글꼴 세트가 포함되어 있습니다

en: Contains a set of 75dpi fonts in the ISO8859-14 encoding which
    provide Welsh support.
ko: Welsh (웨일즈) 문자 지원을 제공하는 ISO8859-14 인코딩에 75dpi 글꼴
    세트를 포함합니다.

en: Contains a set of 75dpi fonts in the ISO8859-15 encoding which
    provide Euro support.
ko: Euro 문자 지원을 제공하는 ISO8859-15 인코딩에서 75dpi 글꼴
    세트가 포함되어 있습니다.

en: Contains a set of Cyrillic fonts for use with XFree86.
ko: XFree86와 함께 사용되는 키릴(Cyrillic) 글꼴 세트가 포함되어 있습니다

en: Contains ethereal icons for Gnome 1.2 and desktop integration files.
ko: Gnome 1.2 와 데스크탑 통합 파일들에 사용되는 ethereal 아이콘을 포함합니다.

en: Contains the base icons needed by the Gnome desktop environment.
ko: Gnome 데스크탑 환경에서 사용되는 기본 아이콘을 포함합니다.

en: Contributed source and binaries distributed with PostgreSQL.
ko: PostgreSQL과 함께 배포되는 제공된 소스와 바이너리들.

en: Conversion between character sets and surfaces.
ko: 문자 세트와 겉모양 사이의 변환.

en: Converts Big5 encoded Chinese into printable postscript.
ko: Big5 인코딩된 중국어를 프린트 가능한 포스트 스크립트(postscript)로 변환시킴.

en: Converts text and other types of files to PostScript(TM).
ko: 텍스트나 다른 형식의 파일들을 PostScript(TM)으로 변환.

en: Cpp is the GNU C-Compatible Compiler Preprocessor. Cpp is a macro
    processor which is used automatically by the C compiler to transform
    your program before actual compilation. It is called a macro processor
    because it allows you to define macros (abbreviations for longer
    constructs).
    
    The C preprocessor provides four separate functionalities: the
    inclusion of header files (files of declarations that can be
    substituted into your program); macro expansion (you can define macros
    and the C preprocessor will replace the macros with their definitions
    throughout the program); conditional compilation (using special
    preprocessing directives, you can include or exclude parts of the
    program according to various conditions); and line control (if you use
    a program to combine or rearrange source files into an intermediate
    file which is then compiled, you can use line control to inform the
    compiler about where each source line originated).
ko: Cpp는 GNU C-호환성 컴파일러 전처리기(preprocessor) 입니다. Cpp는 
    실제 컴파일 이전에 프로그램을 변형시키기 위하여 C 컴파일러에 의해 자동으로 사용되는 
    매크로 처리기입니다. Cpp는 매크로 (여러개의 명령을 묶어서 하나로 만든 것)을 정의하기 때문에 
    매크로 처리기라고도 불립니다. 
    
    C 전처리기는 다음과 같은 4가지 별개의 기능을 제공합니다: 
    헤더 파일 포함 (정의를 모아놓은 파일); 
    매크로 확장 (사용자는 직접 매크로를 정의할 수 있으며 C 전처리기는
    프로그램 전체적으로 매크로를 사용자가 정의한 매크로로 대체합니다); 
    조건부 컴파일 (특수 전처리 지시문을 사용하여 다양한 조건에 따라서 프로그램의 일부를 
    포함하거나 제외시킬 수 있습니다); 
    회선 제어 (만일 프로그램을 사용하여 소스 파일을 중간 파일로 조합하거나 재배치한 후 컴파일하는 경우, 
    회선 제어를 사용하여 컴파일러에게 각각의 소스 라인이 어느 파일에 속하는지를 알려줍니다).

en: Cproto generates function prototypes and variable declarations from C
    source code. Cproto can also convert function definitions between the
    old style and the ANSI C style. This conversion will overwrite the
    original files, however, so be sure to make a backup copy of your
    original files in case something goes wrong. Cproto uses a Yacc
    generated parser, so it should not be as confused by complex function
    definitions as other prototype generators.
ko: Cproto는 C 소스 코드에서 함수 원형과 변수 선언을 생성합니다. 
    Cproto는 함수 정의를 이전 형식 또는 ANSI C 형식으로 변환할 수 있습니다. 
    이러한 변환은 원래 파일을 덮어쓰기 때문에 만일의 경우를 대비해서 원래 파일의 
    백업 복사본을 만들어 두셔야 합니다. Cproto는 Yacc 생성 구문 분석기를 사용하기 때문에 
    다른 원형 생성기만큼 함수 정의가 복잡하지 않습니다.

en: Creates a boot floppy disk for booting a system.
ko: 시스템을 부팅하기 위한 부트 프로피 디스크를 작성함.

en: Creates an image of an ISO9660 filesystem.
ko: IS09660 파일 시스템의 이미지를 작성함.

en: Creates an initial ramdisk image for preloading modules.
ko: 모쥴들을 프리로딩하기 위한 초기 ramdisk 이미지를 작성함.

en: Cross Platform Audio Output Library Development.
ko: 교차 플랫폼 오디오 출력 라이브러리 개발.

en: Cross Platform Audio Output Library.
ko: 교차 플랫폼 오디오 출력 라이브러리.

en: Crypt::SSLeay - OpenSSL glue that provides LWP https support
ko: Crypt::SSLeay - LWP https 지원을 제공하는 OpenSSL 접착(glue) 입니다.

en: Cryptography support for the Apache Web server.
ko: Apache 웹 서버에 사용되는 암호 해독 지원.

en: Ctags generates an index (or tag) file of C language objects found in
    C source and header files. The index makes it easy for text editors
    or other utilities to locate the indexed items. Ctags can also
    generate a cross reference file which lists information about the
    various objects found in a set of C language files in human readable
    form.
ko: Ctags은 C 소스와 헤더 파일에서 찾을 수 있는 C 언어 객체의 인덱스 (또는 태그) 파일을 
    생성합니다. 인텍스를 사용함으로서 텍스트 편집기나 다른 유틸리티는 쉽게 인덱스된 항목들을 
    찾을 수 있습니다. Ctags은 또한 교차 참조 파일을 생성하며 이 파일은 
    C 언어 파일 세트에서 찾을 수 있는 인간 판독 가능한 형식의 다양한 객체와 관련된 
    정보를 나열합니다.

en: Cyrillic fonts for X
ko: X에 사용하는 키릴(Cyrillic) 글꼴.

en: Czech language support for KDE
ko: KDE에 사용되는 체코어 지원

en: Czech man pages from the Linux Documentation Project.
ko: Linux 문서화 프로젝트에서 체코어 메뉴얼 페이지들.

en: DB_File module for Perl
ko: 펄에 사용되는 DB_FILE 모듈

en: DB_File modules for Perl
ko: 펄에 사용되는 DB_FILE 모듈

en: DHCP (Dynamic Host Configuration Protocol) is a protocol which allows
    individual devices on an IP network to get their own network
    configuration information (IP address, subnetmask, broadcast address,
    and more) from a DHCP server. The overall purpose of DHCP is to make it
    easier to administer a large network.
    
    To use DHCP on your network, install a DHCP service (or relay agent),
    and on clients run a DHCP client daemon.  The dhclient package
    provides the ISC DHCP client daemon.
ko: DHCP (Dynamic Host Configuration Protocol)는 IP 네트워크 상에서 
    DHCP 서버로부터 개별 장치들의 네트워크 설정 정보 (IP 주소, 서브넷 마스크, 
    브로드캐스트 주소 등)을 할당해주는 프로토콜입니다. 
    DHCP를 사용하는 궁극적인 목적은 대규모 네트워크를 보다 쉽게 관리하는 것입니다. 
    
    네트워크 상에서 DHCP 서버를 사용하기 위해서는 DHCP 서비스 또는 중계 에이전트를 
    설치하시고 클라이언트 컴퓨터에서 DHCP 클라이언트 데몬을 실행하셔야 합니다. 
    dhclient 패키지는 ISC DHCP 클라이언트 데몬을 제공합니다.

en: DHCP (Dynamic Host Configuration Protocol) is a protocol which allows
    individual devices on an IP network to get their own network
    configuration information (IP address, subnetmask, broadcast address,
    etc.) from a DHCP server. The overall purpose of DHCP is to make it
    easier to administer a large network. The dhcp package includes the
    DHCP server and a DHCP relay agent.
    
    You should install dhcp if you want to set up a DHCP server on your
    network. You must also install the dhclient package, which provides the
    DHCP client, on machines that will obtain their IP address via DHCP.
ko: DHCP (Dynamic Host Configuration Protocol)는 IP 네트워크 상에서 
    DHCP 서버로부터 개별 장치들의 네트워크 설정 정보 (IP 주소, 서브넷 마스크, 
    브로드캐스트 주소 등)을 할당해주는 프로토콜입니다. 
    DHCP의 궁극적인 목적은 대규모 네트워크를 보다 쉽게 관리하는 것입니다. 
    dhcp 패키지에는 DHCP 서버와 DHCP 중계 에이전트가 포함되어 있습니다. 
    
    네트워크 상에서 DHCP 서버를 셋업하기 위해서는 dhcp 패키지를 설치하십시오. 
    또한 DHCP를 통해 IP 주소를 획득하는 컴퓨터에서 DHCP 클라이언트 데몬을 제공하는 
    dhclient 패키지도 설치하셔야 합니다.

en: DICT protocol (RFC 2229) command-line client
ko: DICT 프로토콜 (RFC 2229) 명령-행 클라이언트

en: Danish files for aspell.
ko: aspell에 사용되는 덴마크어(Danish) 파일들.

en: Danish language support for KDE
ko: KDE에 사용되는 덴마크어 지원

en: Danish man pages from the Linux Documentation Project.
ko: Linux 문서화 프로젝트의 덴마크어 man 페이지들.

en: Daredevil SKK - Simple Kana to Kanji conversion program for Emacs
ko: Daredevil SKK - XEmacs에 사용되는 단순 카나 - 간지 변환 프로그램.

en: Daredevil SKK - Simple Kana to Kanji conversion program for XEmacs
ko: Daredevil SKK - XEmacs에 사용되는 단순 카나 - 간지 변환 프로그램.

en: Daredevil SKK is a branch of SKK (Simple Kana to Kanji conversion
    program, an input method of Japanese). It is a fork from the main
    trunk, SKK version 10.56.  It consists of a simple core and several
    optional programs which provide extensive features. The primary goal
    of this branch of SKK is to simplify the core, and expand its optional
    features.
    
    This package does not include dictionaries and skkserver, which are in
    separate packages.
ko: Daredevil SKK는 SKK (일본어 입력 방식인 단순 카나 - 간지 변환 프로그램)의 일종으로서 
    메인 트렁크, SKK 버전 10.56에서 생성되었습니다.  이 프로그램은 광범위한 기능을 제공하는 
    단순한 핵심 기능과 여러 옵션 프로그램으로 구성되어 있습니다. 이 프로그램의 주요 목적은 
    핵심 기능을 단순화하고 옵션 기능을 확장하는 것입니다. 
    
    사전과 skkserver는 이 패키지에는 포함되지 않으며 다른 패키지에 포함되어 있습니다.

en: Database Independent Abstraction Layer for C
ko: C 에 사용되는 데이터베이스 독립 추상화 계층

en: DejaGnu is an Expect/Tcl based framework for testing other programs.
    DejaGnu has several purposes: to make it easy to write tests for any
    program; to allow you to write tests which will be portable to any
    host or target where a program must be tested; and to standardize the
    output format of all tests (making it easier to integrate the testing
    into software development).
ko: DejaGnu는 다른 프로그램을 테스트하는 Expect/Tcl 기반 프레임워크입니다. 
    DejaGnu는 다음과 같은 다양한 목적을 갖습니다: 
    모든 프로그램에 대한 테스트를 쉽게 작성하기; 
    프로그램이 테스트될 어떠한 호스트나 타켓으로도 이동가능한 테스트를 사용자가 작성할 수 있도록 돕기; 
    모든 테스트의 출력 결과 형식을 표준화하기. (테스팅과 소프트웨어 개발의 통합을 도움)

en: Desktop background base set.
ko: 데스크탑 바탕화면 기본 모음.

en: Desktop background images.
ko: 데스크탑 바탕 이미지들.

en: Determines which system packages need to be updated via RHN.
ko: RHN을 통해 어떠한 시스템 패키지가 업데이트되어야 할지를 결정합니다.

en: Development Libraries for Network Security Services
ko: 네트워크 보안 서비스에 사용되는 개발용 라이브러리들.

en: Development Libraries for the Netscape Portable Runtime
ko: Netscape 휴대용 실행(Portable Runtime)에 사용되는 개발용 라이브러리들.

en: Development environment for monkey-media.
ko: monkey-media를 위한 개발용 환경.

en: Development files (Headers, libraries for static linking, etc) for pcre.
ko: pcre에 사용되는 개발용 파일들 (헤더, 정적 연계에 사용되는 라이브러리들, 등).

en: Development files and documentation for the Qt GUI toolkit.
ko: Qt GUI 도구키트에 사용되는 개발용 파일들과 문서.

en: Development files for ATK.
ko: ATK에 사용되는 개발용 파일.

en: Development files for Audio File applications.
ko: 오디오 파일 응용 프로그램에 사용되는 개발용 파일들.

en: Development files for EsounD applications.
ko: EsounD 응용 프로그램에 사용되는 개발용 파일들

en: Development files for KOffice
ko: KOffice에 사용되는 개발용 파일들

en: Development files for KOffice. Install koffice-devel if you want to develop
    or compile plugins for KOffice.
ko: KOffice에 사용되는 개발용 파일. KOffice에 사용할 플러그인을 개발하시거나 
    컴파일하시려면 koffice-devel 패키지를 설치하십시오.

en: Development files for Linux-native asynchronous I/O access
ko: Linux-native 비동기화 I/O 접근에 사용되는 개발용 파일들.

en: Development files for WvStreams.
ko: WvStreams에 사용되는 개발용 파일들.

en: Development files for aRts and noatun plugins.
    Install kdemultimedia-devel if you wish to develop or compile any
    applications using aRtsbuilder, aRtsmidi, aRtskde, aRts modules or
    noatun plugins.
ko: aRts와 noatun 플러그인에 사용되는 개발용 파일.
    aRtsbuilder, aRtsmidi, aRtskde, aRts 모듈 또는 noatun 플러그인을 사용하는 
    응용 프로그램을 개발하거나 컴파일하시려면 kdemultimedia-devel를 설치하십시오.

en: Development files for aRts plugins
ko: aRts 플러인에 사용되는 개발용 파일들.

en: Development files for eRuby.
ko: eRuby에 사용되는 개발 파일들

en: Development files for kdebase
ko: kdebase에 사용되는 개발용 파일들.

en: Development files for kdebindings.
ko: kdebindings에 사용되는 개발용 파일들.

en: Development files for kdegames
ko: kdegames에 사용되는 개발용 파일들.

en: Development files for kdegraphics
ko: kdegraphics에 사용되는 개발용 파일

en: Development files for kdenetwork
ko: kdenetwork에 사용되는 개발용 파일들.

en: Development files for kdenetwork. Install kdenetwork-devel if you wish
    to develop or compile KDE networking applications.
ko: kdenetwork에 사용되는 개발용 파일들. 만일 KDE 네트웍 응용 프로그램을
    개발하거나 컴파일하기를 원하시면 kdenetwork-devel을 설치하십시오.

en: Development files for kdepim
ko: kdepim에 사용되는 개발용 파일들.

en: Development files for kdepim.
    Install kdepim-devel if you want to write or compile kdepim plugins.
ko: kdepim에 사용되는 개발용 파일들.
    kdepim 플러그인을 작성하거나 컴파일하려면 kdepim-devel 패지키를 설치하십시오.

en: Development files for kdesdk
ko: kdesdk에 사용되는 개발용 파일들.

en: Development files for kdesdk. Install kdesdk-devel if you wish
    to develop or compile KDE sdk applications.
ko: kdesdk에 사용되는 개발용 파일들. 만일 KDE sdk 응용 프로그램을
    개발하거나 컴파일하기를 원하시면 kdesdk-devel 패키지를 설치하십시오.

en: Development files for kdeutils
ko: kdeutils에 사용되는 개발용 파일들.

en: Development files for kdeutils. Install kdeutils-devel if you wish
    to develop or compile KDE utils applications.
ko: kdeutils에 사용되는 개발용 파일들. 만일 KDE utils 응용 프로그램을
    개발하거나 컴파일하기를 원하시면 kdeutils-devel 패키지를 설치하십시오.

en: Development files for libcap
ko: libcap에 사용되는 개발용 파일들

en: Development files for libdbi (Database Independent Abstraction Layer for C)
ko: libdbi (C에 사용되는 데이타베이스 독립 추상화 계층)에 사용되는 개발용 파일들

en: Development files for libusb.
ko: libusb에 사용되는 개발 파일들.

en: Development files for manipulating RPM packages.
ko: RPM 패키지들을 조작하는데 필요한 개발용 파일들.

en: Development files for pcre.
ko: pcre에 사용되는 개발용 파일들.

en: Development files for programs which will use lm_sensors.
ko: lm_sensors를 사용할 프로그램들에 사용되는 개발용 파일들.

en: Development files for programs which will use the unixODBC library.
ko: unixODBC 라이브러리를 사용할 프로그램드에 사용되는 개발용 파일들.

en: Development files for the Berkeley DB (version 4) library.
ko: Berkeley DB (버전 4) 라이브러리에 사용되는 개발용 파일들.

en: Development files for the KDE bindings.
    
    Install kdebindings-devel if you want to develop non-KDE applications
    that talk to KDE.
ko: KDE 바인딩에 사용되는 개발용 파일.
    
    KDE와 대화할 KDE가 아닌 응용 프로그램을 개발하시려면 kdebindings-devel를 
    설치하십시오.

en: Development files for the KDE gaming libraries.
    Install kdegames-devel if you wish to develop or compile games for the
    KDE desktop.
ko: KDE 게임 라이브러리에 사용되는 개발용 파일들.
    KDE 데스크탑에서 게임들을 개발 또는 컴파일 하시려면 kdegames-devel을
    설치하시기 바랍니다.

en: Development files for the LibMNG library.
ko: LibMNG 라이브러리에 사용되는 개발용 파일들.

en: Development files for the SDL image loading library.
ko: SDL 이미지 로딩 라이브러리에 사용되는 개발용 파일들.

en: Development files for the SDL_mixer audio mixer library.
ko: SDL_mixer 오디오 믹서 라이브러리에 사용되는 개발용 파일들.

en: Development files for the aRts sound server
ko: aRts 사운드 서버에 사용되는 개발용 도구들.

en: Development files for the festival speech synthesizer.
ko: festival 음성 합성 시스템에 사용되는 개발용 파일.

en: Development files for the festival speech synthesizer. Install
    festival-devel if you want to use the festival speech synthesizer from
    within your own progrmas and/or if you intend to compile other programs
    using it.
ko: festival 음성 합성 프로그램에 사용되는 개발용 파일. 
    festival 음성 합성 프로그램을 사용하시거나 festival을 사용하는 
    다른 프로그램을 컴파일하시려면 festival-devel을 설치하십시오.

en: Development files for use with the krbafs package.
ko: krbafs 패키지와 함께 사용하기 위한 개발용 파일들.

en: Development files for using the Berkeley DB (version 4) with Java.
ko: Java로 작성된 Berkeley DB (버전 4) 라이브러리를 사용하기 위한 개발용 파일.

en: Development files needed for hardware probing using kudzu.
ko: kudzu를 사용하여 하드웨어 추적하는데 필요한 개발용 파일들.

en: Development files needed to compile Kerberos 5 programs.
ko: Kerberos 5 프로그램을 컴파일하는데 필요한 개발용 파일.

en: Development files required to build BOGL applications.
ko: BOGL 응용 프로그램을 개발하는데 필요한 개발용 파일.

en: Development headers and libraries for interfacing to the DHCP server
ko: DHCP 서버와 접속시키기 위한 개발용 헤더 파일들과 라이브러리들.

en: Development libraries and header files for libIDL
ko: libIDL에 사용되는 개발용 라이브러리와 헤더

en: Development libraries and header files for linc.
ko: linc에 사용되는 개발용 라이브러리와 헤더 파일

en: Development libraries and header files for the gdbm library.
ko: gdbm 라이브러리에 사용되는 개발용 라이브러리와 헤더 파일들.

en: Development libraries and headers for Glide
ko: Glide에 사용되는 개발용 라이브러리와 헤더들

en: Development libraries and headers for Hesiod
ko: Hesiod에 사용되는 개발용 라이브러리들과 헤더파일들

en: Development libraries and headers for at-spi
ko: at-spi에 사용되는 개발용 라이브러리와 헤더 파일

en: Development libraries for Bluetooth applications
ko: Bluetooth 응용 프로그램에 사용되는 개발용 파일들

en: Development libraries needed to build applications against libraw1394.
ko: libraw1394에 사용되는 응용 프로그램을 개발하는데 필요한 개발용 라이브러리

en: Development libraries required to build applications using libavc1394.
ko: libavc1394를 사용하는 응용 프로그램을 개발하는데 필요한 개발용 라이브러리.

en: Development libraries to handle compiled objects.
ko: 컴파일된 객체를 처리하는데 사용되는 개발용 라이브러리.

en: Development libraries, header files and utilities for ORBit.
ko: ORBit에 사용되는 개발용 라이브러리, 헤더 파일들과 유틸리티.

en: Development libraries, header files, and utilities for ORBit.
ko: ORBit에 사용되는 개발용 라이브러리, 헤더 파일과 유틸리티.

en: Development library and header files for FreeWnn.
ko: FreeWnn에 사용되는 개발용 라이브러리들과 헤더파일들

en: Development libs for libavc1394
ko: libavc1394에 사용되는 개발용 라이브러리

en: Development libs for libraw1394
ko: libcap에 사용되는 개발용 라이브러리

en: Development module for Python code to access a PostgreSQL DB.
ko: Python 코드가 PostgreSQL DBD에 접근하는데 필요한 개발용 모듈.

en: Development package for Subversion developers.
ko: Subversion 개발자에게 필요한 개발용 패키지

en: Development package for openh323
ko: open323에 사용되는 개발용 패키지

en: Development package for pwlib
ko: pwlib을 윈한 개발 패키지

en: Development portions of startup-notification
ko: startup-notification에서 개발 부분.

en: Development tools for GTK+ (GIMP ToolKit) applications.
ko: GTK+ (GIMP 도구 키트) 응용 프로그램들에 사용되는 개발용 도구들.

en: Development tools for GTK+ applications.
ko: GTK+ 응용 프로그램들에 사용되는 개발용 도구들.

en: Development tools for Imlib applications.
ko: Imlib 응용 프로그램들에 사용되는 개발용 도구들.

en: Development tools for Vorbis applications.
ko: Vorbis 응용 프로그램들에 사용되는 개발용 도구들.

en: Development tools for accessing the termcap database.
ko: termcap 데이타베이스에 접근하는데 사용되는 개발용 도구들.

en: Development tools for libcdda_paranoia (Paranoia III).
ko: libcdda_paranoia (Paranoia III)에 사용되는 개발 도구들.

en: Development tools for manipulating PNG image format files.
ko: PNG 포맷 파일들을 조작하는데 필요한 개발용 도구들.

en: Development tools for programs which will use the IMAP library.
ko: IMAP 라이브러리를 사용할 프로그램들에 사용되는 개발용 도구들.

en: Development tools for programs which will use the libjpeg library.
ko: libjpeg 라이브러리를 사용할 프로그램에 사용되는 개발용 도구들.

en: Development tools for programs which will use the libtiff library.
ko: libtiff 라이브러리를 사용할 프로그램들에 사용되는 개발용 도구들.

en: Development tools for programs which will use the netpbm libraries.
ko: netpbm 라이브러리들을 사용할 프로그램들에 사용되는 개발용 도구들.

en: Development tools for sending DHCP and BOOTP requests.
ko: DHCP와 BOOTP 요청들을 보내주는 개발용 도구들.

en: Development tools for the GNU MP arbitrary precision library.
ko: GNU MP 임의 정밀도 라이브러리에 사용되는 개발용 도구들.

en: Development tools for the httpd Web server.
ko: httpd 웹 서버에 사용되는 개발용 도구들.

en: Development tools for using the libungif library.
ko: libungif 라이브러리를 사용하는데 필요한 개발용 도구들.

en: Development tools for version 1.0 of libpng
ko: 버전 1.0의 libpng에 사용되는 개발용 도구들

en: Development utilities from GNU C library
ko: CNU C 라이브러리로부터 개발용 도구들

en: Development/Debuggers
ko: 개발/디버깅 프로그램

en: Development/Languages
ko: 개발/언어

en: Development/Libraries
ko: 개발/라이브러리

en: Development/System
ko: 개발/시스템

en: Development/Tools
ko: 개발/도구

en: Dialog is a utility that allows you to show dialog boxes (containing
    questions or messages) in TTY (text mode) interfaces. Dialog is
    called from within a shell script. The following dialog boxes are
    implemented: yes/no, menu, input, message, text, info, checklist,
    radiolist, and gauge.
    
    Install dialog if you would like to create TTY dialog boxes.
ko: Dialog는 TTY (텍스트 모드) 인터페이스에서 질문이나 메시지를 담고있는 
    대화 상자를 보여주는 유틸리티입니다. Dialog는 쉘 스크립트에서 호출됩니다. 
    나타나는 대화 상자의 종류는 다음과 같습니다: 예/아니오, 메뉴, 입력, 메시지, 텍스트, 
    정보, 체크리스트(checklist), 라디오리스트(radiolist), 측정.
     
    TTY 대화 상자를 만들기 위해서는 dialog를 설치하십시오.

en: Digest-HMAC Perl module
ko: Digest-HMAC 펄(Perl) 모듈

en: Digest-SHA1 Perl module
ko: Digest-SHA1 펄 모듈

en: DiskCheck is a small utility that monitors how much space is available
    on your hard drive. It checks your drive space every hour and takes
    action based on the specifications in a very simple config file.
    When disks are nearing full capacity, a warning e-mail will be sent
    prompting the system administrator to take action.
ko: DiskCheck는 하드 디스크에서 사용 가능한 공간을 모니터하는 소형 유틸리티입니다. 
    매 시간마다 디스크 공간을 확인하며 매우 단순한 설정 파일에 지정된 사항에 기초하여 
    작동합니다. 만일 디스크가 가득 차게되면, 시스템 관리자에게 경고 이메일을 보냅니다.

en: Display stack trace of a running process
ko: 실행되고 있는 프로세스의 스택 추적을 보여줌.

en: Displays the names of users logged into machines on the local network.
ko: 지역 네트워크 상 컴퓨터들에 로그인한 사용자들의 이름을 보여줍니다.

en: Displays where a particular program in your path is located.
ko: 특정 프로그램이 어느 경로에 위치하는 지 보여줍니다.

en: Displays who is logged in to local network machines.
ko: 지역 네트워크 컴퓨터에 누가 로그인 했는지를 보여줍니다.

en: Documentation
ko: 문서화

en: Documentation about the Sendmail Mail Transport Agent program.
ko: Sendmail 메일 전송 에이전트 프로그램에 대한 문서 자료.

en: Documentation for NASM.
ko: NASM에 대한 문서.

en: Documentation for the GNU Bourne Again shell (bash).
ko: GNU Bourne Again shell (bash)에 대한 문서.

en: Documentation for the K Desktop Environment (KDE)
ko: KDE에 사용되는 문서

en: Documentation for the LAPACK numerical linear algebra libraries.
ko: LAPACK 산술 일차 수학 라이브러리에 사용되는 문서.

en: Documentation for the Python programming language.
ko: Python 프로그래밍 언어에 사용되는 문서.

en: Documentation for the httpd Web server.
ko: httpd 웹 서버에 대한 문서 자료.

en: Documentation on various X11 programming interfaces.
ko: 다양한 X11 프로그래밍 인터페이스에 대한 문서화 작업.

en: Documentation tools for the K Desktop Environment.
ko: K 데스크탑 환경에 사용되는 개발용 도구들.

en: Documentation, in the form of man pages, for the LAPACK numerical
    linear algebra libraries.
ko: LAPACK  산술 일차 수학 라이브러리에 사용되는 메뉴얼 페이지 형식의 문서.

en: Doxygen can generate an online class browser (in HTML) and/or a
    reference manual (in LaTeX) from a set of documented source files. The
    documentation is extracted directly from the sources. Doxygen can
    also be configured to extract the code structure from undocumented
    source files.
ko: Doxygen는 문서화된 소스 파일에서 HTML 페이지와 LaTex 참조 메뉴얼을 생성해주는 
    프로그램입니다. 문서들은 소스에서 직접 생성됩니다. 또한 doxygen을 설정하여 
    문서화되지 않은 소스 파일에서 코드 구조를 추출하는 것도 가능합니다.

en: Doxywizard is a GUI for creating and editing configuration files that
    are used by doxygen.
ko: Doxywizard는 dozygen에 의해 사용되는 설정 파일들을
    생성하고 편집하는데 필요한 GUI 입니다.

en: Drivers for printing to HP PPA printers.
ko: HP PPA 프린터로 인쇄하는데 사용되는 드라이버들.

en: Dutch dictionary files for aspell.
ko: aspell에 사용되는 네델란드어 사전 파일.

en: Dutch language support for KDE
ko: KDE에 사용되는 네델란드어 지원

en: Dvdrecord is an application for creating audio and data CDs and DVDs.
    Dvdrecord works with many different brands of CD/DVD recorders, fully supports
    multi-sessions and provides human-readable error messages.
ko: Dvdrecord는 오디오와 데이터 CD, DVD를 만드는 응용 프로그램입니다.
    Dvdrecord는 다양한 브랜드의 CD/DVD 녹음기에서 작동하며 멀티 세션 (multi-session)을 
    지원할 뿐만 아니라 또한 사용자가 이해하기 쉬운 오류 메시지를 보여줍니다.

en: Dynamic library for access control list support.
ko: 접근 제어 목록 지원에 사용되는 동적 라이브러리.

en: Dynamic library for extended attribute support.
ko: 확장 속성 지원에 사용되는 동적 라이브러리.

en: E2fsprogs-devel contains the libraries and header files needed to
    develop second extended (ext2) filesystem-specific programs.
    
    You should install e2fsprogs-devel if you want to develop ext2
    filesystem-specific programs. If you install e2fsprogs-devel, you will
    also need to install e2fsprogs.
ko: E2fsprogs-devel는 ext2 파일 시스템용 프로그램을 개발하는데 필요한 
    라이브러리와 헤더 파일들을 포함하고 잇습니다. 
    
    ext2 파일 시스템용 프로그램 개발을 원하신다면 e2fsprogs-devel을 설치하십시오. 
    e2fsprogs-devel를 설치하신다면 e2fsprogs도 설치하셔야 합니다.

en: EPIC (Enhanced Programmable ircII Client) is an advanced ircII chat
    client.  Chat clients connect to Internet Relay Chat (IRC) servers
    around the world, enabling users to chat with other people.
ko: EPIC (Enhanced Programmable ircII Client)는 고급 ircII 채팅 클라이언트입니다.
    채팅 클라이언트는 전세계 Internet Relay Chat (IRC) 서버에 연결되어 
    사용자가 다른 사용자와 채팅할 수 있도록 해줍니다.

en: ESounD, the Enlightened Sound Daemon, is a server process that mixes
    several audio streams for playback by a single audio device. For
    example, if you are listening to music on a CD and you receive a
    sound-related event from ICQ, the two applications will not have to
    queue for the use of your sound card.
    
    Install esound if you would like to let sound applications share your
    audio device. You will also need to install the audiofile package.
ko: ESounD (Enlightened Sound Daemon)은 단독 오디오 장치에서 
    재생할 여러 오디오 스트림을 믹싱하는 서버 프로세스입니다. 
    예를 들어 여러분이 CD에서 음악을 청취하는 도중 ICQ에서 사운드 관련 이벤트를 
    받는 경우, 이 두 응용 프로그램은 사운드 카드를 사용하기 위해 대기할 필요가 없습니다. 
    
    사운드 응용 프로그램이 오디오 장치를 공유하도록 설정하시려면 esound를 
    설치하십시오. audiofile 패키지도 설치하셔야 합니다.

en: Easy to use CD burning for Gnome
ko: Gnome의 사용하기 쉬운 CD 굽기 패키지

en: Eazel Extensions Library.
ko: Eazel 확장자 라이브러리.

en: Ed is a line-oriented text editor, used to create, display, and modify
    text files (both interactively and via shell scripts). For most
    purposes, ed has been replaced in normal usage by full-screen editors
    (Emacs and vi, for example).
    
    Ed was the original UNIX editor and may be used by some programs.
    However, the more modern text editors are recommended for general use.
ko: ed는 행단위 텍스트 편집기로서 쉘 스크립트를 통하여 상호 대화식으로 
    텍스트 파일을 생성, 표시하고 수정하는데 사용됩니다. ed는 대부분의 경우 
    Emacs와 vi와 같은 전체 화면 편집기로 대체되었습니다. 
    
    ed는 오래된 UNIX 편집기로서 일부 프로그램에 의해 여전히 사용되고 있습니다. 
    하지만 일반 용도로는 다른 텍스트 편집기를 사용하시기 바랍니다.

en: Editor/admin tool for GConf
ko: GConf에 사용되는 편집기/관리 도구

en: Educational/Edutainment applications for KDE
ko: KDE에 사용되는 교육용/교육과 오락용 응용 응용 프로그램

en: Efax is a small ANSI C/POSIX program that sends and receives faxes
    using any Class 1, 2 or 2.0 fax modem.
ko: Efax는 작은 ANSI C/POSIX 프로그램으로서 클래스 1, 2 또는 2.0 팩스 모뎀을
    사용하여 팩스를 주고 받습니다.

en: ElectricFence is a utility for C programming and
    debugging. ElectricFence uses the virtual memory hardware of your
    system to detect when software overruns malloc() buffer boundaries,
    and/or to detect any accesses of memory released by
    free(). ElectricFence will then stop the program on the first
    instruction that caused a bounds violation and you can use your
    favorite debugger to display the offending statement.
ko: ElectricFence는 C 프로그램밍과 디버깅에 사용되는
    도구 입니다. ElectricFence는 시스템의 하드웨어에서, 가상 메모리를 사용
    프로그램상의 malloc()이 버퍼 경계를 넘거나, free()에서 재 설정되는
    메모리들을 감지합니다. ElectricFence는 발견후 처음 경계를 넘는 곳을 찾아서
    프로그램을 정지시킵니다. 여러분은 그러한 규칙 위반문을 보기위하여
    자주 사용하는 디버거를 사용하실 수 있습니다.

en: Emacs Lisp code for input methods for international characters.
ko: 전세계 문자들에 대한 입력 방식에 사용되는 Emacs Lisp 코드

en: Emacs Lisp ruby-mode for the object-oriented scripting language Ruby.
ko: 객체 지향 언어 Ruby에 사용되는 Emacs Lisp ruby-모드

en: Emacs Lisp ruby-mode for the scripting language Ruby
ko: 스크립팅 언어 Ruby에 사용되는 Emacs Lisp ruby-모드

en: Emacs is a powerful, customizable, self-documenting, modeless text
    editor. Emacs contains special code editing features, a scripting
    language (elisp), and the capability to read mail, news, and more
    without leaving the editor.
ko: Emacs는 사용자 정의, 셀프 문서화 (self-documenting) 기능을 가진 강력한 
    텍스트 편집기입니다. Emacs는 특수한 코드 편집 기능과 스크립팅 언어 (elisp), 
    그리고 전자 우편, 뉴스를 편집기에서 읽을 수 있는 기능 등을 가지고 있습니다.

en: Emacs-el contains the emacs-elisp sources for many of the elisp
    programs included with the main Emacs text editor package.
    
    You need to install emacs-el if you intend to modify any of the
    Emacs packages or see some elisp examples.
ko: Emacs-el는 주요 Emacs 텍스트 편집기 패키지에 포함되어 있는 
    많은 elisp 프로그램에 사용되는 emacs-elisp 소스를 포함하고 있습니다. 
    
    Emacs 패키지를 수정하시거나 elisp 예시를 보시려는 경우에만 
    emacs-el을 설치하십시오.

en: Encoding/decoding utilities for C/C++ function declarations.
ko: C/C++ 함수 선언에 사용되는 인코딩/디코딩 유틸리티.

en: English/Chinese Dictionary written with python/gtk
ko: python/gtk로 쓰여진 영어/중국어 사전

en: Epson inkjet printing utility programs from gimp-print.
ko: gimp-print 패키지의 Epson 잉크젯 인쇄 유틸리티 프로그램.

en: Estonian language support for KDE
ko: KDE에 사용되는 에스토니아어 지원

en: Ethereal is a network traffic analyzer for Unix-ish operating systems.
    
    This package uses libpcap, a packet capture and filtering library, and
    contains command-line utilities, plugins and documentation for ethereal. A
    GTK+ based graphical user interface is available in a separate package.
ko: Ethereal는 Unix와 유사한 운영 체제에서 사용되는 네트워크 소통량 분석 프로그램입니다.
    
    이 패키지는 패킷 포획과 거르기 라이브러리인 libpcap의 기본으로서 
    ethereal에 사용되는 플러그인과 문서 자료를 포함하고 있습니다. 그래픽 사용자 인터페이스는 
    GTK+ 패키지와는 별개의 패키지에 포함되어 있습니다.

en: Ethernet settings tool for PCI ethernet cards
ko: PCI 이더넷 카드에 사용되는 이더넷 설정 도구

en: Evolution is the GNOME collection of personal information management
    (PIM) tools.
    
    Evolution includes a mailer, calendar, contact manager and
    communication facility.  The tools which make up Evolution are
    tightly integrated with one another and act as a seamless personal
    information-management tool.
ko: Evolution은 GNOME 개인 정보 관리 (PIM) 도구 모음입니다.
    
    Evolution은 메일 보내기, 달력, 연락처 관리자와 통신 기능을 갖추고 있습니다. 
    Evolution을 구성하고 있는 도구들은 서로 밀접하게 결합되어 하나의 개인 정보 관리 도구로서 
    작동합니다.

en: Example code demonstrating how to use the Python bindings for Qt.
ko: Qt에 대한 Python 바인딩을 어떻게 사용해야 할지 보여주는 예시 코드.

en: Examples for PyQt
ko: PyQt에 대한 예들

en: Expat is a C library for parsing XML. Expat is a stream-oriented XML
    parser; handlers are registered with the parser prior to starting the
    parse. These handlers are then called when the parser discovers the
    associated structures in the document being parsed. A start tag is an
    example of the kind of structure for which handlers can be
    registered.
ko: Expat은 XML을 구문 분석하는 C 라이브러리입니다. Expat은 스트림 위주의 XML 
    구문 분석기(parser) 입니다; 구문 분석을 시작하기 전에 구문 분석기에 처리기(handler)를 등록한 후 
    구문 분석하는 문서에서 관련된 구조가 발견되면 구문 분석기는 처리기를 불러옵니다. 
    시작 태그(start tag)는 처리기를 등록할 수 있는 구조의 한 예입니다.

en: Expect is a tcl application for automating and testing
    interactive applications such as telnet, ftp, passwd, fsck,
    rlogin, tip, etc. Expect makes it easy for a script to
    control another program and interact with it.
    
    This package contains development files for the expect library.
ko: Expect는 telnet, ftp, passwd, fsck, rlogin, tip 등과 같은 상호 대화식 응용 
    프로그램을 테스트하고 자동화하는 tcl 응용 프로그램 입니다. 
    Expect 덕분에 스크립트를 사용하여 손쉽게 다른 프로그램
    을 제어하고 상호 대화할 수 있습니다. 
    
    이 패키지는 expect 라이브러리에 사용되는 개발용 파일을 포함합니다.

en: Expect is a tcl application for automating and testing
    interactive applications such as telnet, ftp, passwd, fsck,
    rlogin, tip, etc. Expect makes it easy for a script to
    control another program and interact with it.
    
    This package contains expectk and some scripts that use it.
ko: Expect는 telnet, ftp, passwd, fsck, rlogin, tip 등과 같은 상호 대화식 응용 
    프로그램을 테스트하고 자동화하는 tcl 응용 프로그램 입니다. 
    Expect 덕분에 스크립트를 사용하여 손쉽게 다른 프로그램
    을 제어하고 상호 대화할 수 있습니다. 
    
    이 패키지는 expectk와 expectk가 사용하는 일부 스크립트를 포함합니다.

en: Expect is a tcl extension for automating interactive applications such
    as telnet, ftp, passwd, fsck, rlogin, tip, etc. Expect is also useful
    for testing those applications. Expect makes it easy for a script to
    control another program and interact with it.
    
    Install the expect package if you want to develop scripts that
    interact with interactive applications. You will also need to install
    the tcl package.
ko: Expect는 telnet, ftp, passwd, fsck, rlogin, tip 등과 같은 상호 대화식 응용 프로그램을 
    자동화하는 tcl 확장입니다. Expect는 또한 이러한 응용 프로그램을 테스트하는데 
    유용하게 사용됩니다. Expect 덕분에 스크립트를 사용하여 손쉽게 다른 프로그램을 제어하고 
    상호 대화할 수 있습니다. 
    
    상호 대화식 응용 프로그램과 상호 작용할 스크립트를 개발하시려면 
    expect 패키지를 설치하십시. tcl 패키지도 설치하셔야 합니다.

en: Ext2 filesystem-specific static libraries and headers.
ko: Ext2 파일시스템용 정적 라이브러리와 헤더들

en: Extended Tcl (TclX) is a freely redistributable set of extensions to
    the Tool command language (Tcl), a powerful yet simple scripting
    language. TclX is oriented towards systems programming tasks and large
    application development. It provides additional interfaces to the
    native operating system, many new programming constructs, text
    manipulation tools, and debugging capabilities.
ko: 확장된 Tcl (TclX)는 자유롭게 재배포가 가능한 도구 명령 언어 (Tcl)의 
    확장자 모음으로서, Tcl은 강력하면서도 단순한 스크립팅 언어입니다. 
    TclX는 시스템 프로그래밍 작업과 대용량 응용 프로그램 개발 지향적으로 
    만들어 졌습니다. TclX는 원시 운영 체제에 추가 인터페이스를 제공하며, 
    또한 많은 새로운 프로그래밍 개발, 텍스트 조작 도구, 그리고 디버깅 기능을 제공합니다.

en: Extended attribute static libraries and headers.
ko: 확장 속성 정적 라이브러리와 헤더 파일.

en: Extensions for Tcl.
ko: Tcl 에 사용되는 확장자.

en: Extra development include files and development files.
ko: 별도 개발용 파일들과 개발용 파일들.

en: Extra documentation for PostgreSQL.
ko: PostgreSQL에 사용되는 임시 문서.

en: Extra files and scripts for use with the VFlib library.
ko: VFlib 라이브러리와 함께 사용되는 별도의 파일들과 스크립트들

en: Extra files for the GIMP.
ko: GIMP에 사용되는 임시 파일들.

en: Extra modules for version 2 of the GNOME virtual file-system
ko: GNOME 가상 파일 시스템 버전 2에 사용되는

en: Eye of GNOME (EOG) is an image viewer component used by Nautilus.
ko: Eye of GNOME (EOG)는 Nautilus에 의해 사용되는 이미지 보기 프로그램 구성 요소입니다.

en: Eye of GNOME image viewer
ko: GNOME 이미지 보기 프로그램의 눈(Eye)

en: FAM, the File Alteration Monitor development files.
ko: FAM, 파일 변화 모니터 개발용 파일들.

en: FAM, the File Alteration Monitor, provides a daemon and an API which
    applications can use for notification of changes in specific files or
    directories.
ko: FAM (File Alteration Monitor)는 특정 파일이나 디렉토리의 변경 사항을 
    통지해주는 응용 프로그램에 사용되는 데몬과 API를 제공합니다.

en: FAM, the File Alteration Monitor.
ko: FAM, 파일 변화 모니터.

en: FLIM is a library to provide basic features about message
    representation or encoding for Emacs.
ko: FLIM은 Emacs에 사용되는 메시지 표시 또는 인코딩에 대한
    기본 기능을 제공하는 라이브러리입니다.

en: Fast compression and decompression utilities.
ko: 신속한 압축/비압축 유틸리티들.

en: Fbset is a utility for maintaining frame buffer resolutions. Fbset
    can change the video mode properties of a frame buffer device, and is
    usually used to change the current video mode.
    
    Install fbset if you need to manage frame buffer resolutions.
ko: Fbset는 프레임 버퍼 해상도를 관리하는 유틸리티입니다. 
    Fbset는 프레임 버퍼 장치의 비디오 모드 등록 정보를 변경할 수 있으며 
    보통 현재 비디오 모드를 변경하는데 사용됩니다. 
    
    프레임 버퍼 해상도를 관리할 필요가 있다면, fbset를 설치하십시오.

en: Festival is a general purpose, multi-lingual speech synthesis system
    developed at CSTR. It offers a full text to speech system with various
    APIs, as well as an environment for development and research of speech
    synthesis techniques.
    
    It is written in C++ with a Scheme-based command interpreter for
    general control.
ko: Festival는 CSTR에 의해 개발된 다목적, 다중 언어 합성 시스템입니다. 
    Festival은 음성 합성 기술 개발과 연구에 사용되는 환경을 제공할 뿐만 아니라 
    다양한 API를 사용하여 음성 시스템에 완전한 텍스트를 제공합니다. 
    
    이 시스템은 일반 제어에 사용되는 스키마-기반 명령 해석기를 사용하여 
    C++로 작성되었습니다.

en: Fetchmail is a remote mail retrieval and forwarding utility intended
    for use over on-demand TCP/IP links, like SLIP or PPP connections.
    Fetchmail supports every remote-mail protocol currently in use on the
    Internet (POP2, POP3, RPOP, APOP, KPOP, all IMAPs, ESMTP ETRN, IPv6,
    and IPSEC) for retrieval. Then Fetchmail forwards the mail through
    SMTP so you can read it through your favorite mail client.
    
    Install fetchmail if you need to retrieve mail over SLIP or PPP
    connections.
ko: Fetchmail은 SLIP 이나 PPP와 같은  TCP/IP 링크 상에서 사용할 수 있는 
    원격 메일 검색과 전송 유틸리티입니다. Fetchmail은 인터넷에서 사용되는 
    모든 원격 메일 프로토콜을 지원합니다. (POP2, POP3, RPOP, APOP, KPOP, 
    모든 IMAP, ESMTP ETRN, IPv6, IPSEC) 또한 Fetchmail은 가장 인기있는 
    메일 클라이언트인 SMTP를 통하여 메일을 전송합니다. 
    
    SLIP 또는 PPP 연결 상에서 메일을 검색하시려면 fetchmail을 설치하십시오.

en: File Roller is a tool for viewing and creating archives.
ko: File Roller는 아카이브(archive)를 보고 생성하기위한 도구입니다.

en: File Roller is an application for creating and viewing archives files,
    such as tar files.
ko: File Roller는 tar 파일과 같은 아카이브(archive) 파일을 보고 생성하기위한 
    응용 프로그램입니다.

en: File transfer utilities between Linux and PalmPilots.
ko: Linux와 PalmPilots 사이의 파일 전송 유틸리티들.

en: Files for GNOME Application Library development.
ko: GNOME 응용 프로그램 라이브러리 개발에 사용되는 파일들.

en: Files for developing applications that use ghostscript.
ko: ghostscript를 사용할 응용 프로그램들을 개발하는데 필요한 파일들.

en: Files for developing applications that use gimp-print.
ko: gimp-print를 사용하는 응용 프로그램을 개발하는데 필요한 파일들.

en: Files for developing apps which will manipulate disk partitions.
ko: 디스크 파티션들을 조작하는 응용 프로그램을 개발하는데 필요한 파일들.

en: Files for developing libxml applications.
ko: libxml 응용 프로그램들을 개발하는데 필요한 파일들.

en: Files for development of MySQL applications.
ko: MySQL 응용 프로그램 개발에 필요한 파일들.

en: Files for development of applications which will use KAKASI.
ko: KAKASI를 사용할 응용 프로그램을 개발하는데 필요한 파일들.

en: Files for development of applications which will use OpenSSL.
ko: OpenSSL과 함께 사용될 응용 프로그램들을 개발하는데 필요한 파일들.

en: Files for development of programs which will use libunicode.
ko: libunicode를 사용할 프로그램들을 개발하는데 필요한 파일들.

en: Files for development using libghttp.
ko: libghttp를 사용하는 개발에 필요한 파일들.

en: Files necessary to develop gnumeric-based applications.
ko: gnumeric-기초한 응용 프로그램을 개발하는데 필요한 파일들.

en: Files needed for Java programs to access a PostgreSQL database.
ko: PostgreSQL 데이터베이스에 접근하기 위해 자바 프로그램을 작성하는데 필요한 파일들.

en: Files needed for building PHP extensions.
ko: PHP 확장자를 개발하는데 필요한 파일들.

en: Files needed for building applications with libcurl.
ko: libcurl을 사용하여 응용 프로그램을 개발하는데 필요한 파일들.

en: Files needed for customizing GNOME event sounds.
ko: GNOME 이벤트 사운드를 사용자 설정하는데 필요한 파일.

en: Files needed for developing PAM-aware applications and modules for PAM.
ko: PAM-aware 응용 프로그램들과 PAM에 사용되는 모듈을 개발하는데 필요한 파일들.

en: Files needed for developing applications which use libuser.
ko: libuser를 사용할 응용 프로그램들을 개발하는데 필요한 파일들.

en: Files needed for developing applications which use vte.
ko: vte를 사용할 응용 프로그램을 개발하는데 필요한 파일.

en: Files needed for developing applications with Cyrus SASL.
ko: Cyrus SASL을 사용하는 응용 프로그램을 개발하는데 필요한 파일들.

en: Files needed for developing applications with beecrypt.
ko: beecrypt을 사용할 응용 프로그램을 개발하는데 필요한 파일.

en: Files needed for developing apps to work with the GdkPixBuf library.
ko: GdkPixBuf 라이브러리와 함께 사용할 응용 프로그램을 개발하는데 필요한 파일.

en: Files needed for developing programs which use alchemist.
ko: alchemist를 사용하는 프로그램을 개발하는데 필요한 파일들.

en: Files needed for development of Mozilla.
ko: 모질라의 개발을 위해 필요한 파일들.

en: Files needed for development of Wnn6 clients.
ko: Wnn6 클라이언트 개발을 위해 필요한 파일들.

en: Files needed for development of libole2 applications.
ko: libole2 응용 프로그램들의 개발을 위해 필요한 파일들.

en: Files needed for development using libogg.
ko: libogg를 이용하는 개발에 필요한 파일들.

en: Files needed to build other bindings based on Qt
ko: Qt에 기초한 다른 바인딩들을 개발하는데 필요한 파일들

en: Files needed to build other bindings for C++ classes that inherit from any
    of the Qt classes (for example, KDE or your own).
ko: Qt 클래스 (예, KDE 또는 여러분 독자적인 클래스)에서 
    가져온 C++ 클래스에 대한 다른 바인딩을 개발하는데 필요한 파일들.

en: Files needed to build wrappers for ORBit2 addon libraries.
ko: ORBit2 addon 라이브러리에 사용되는 래퍼(wrapper)를 개발하는데 필요한 파일.

en: Files needed to develop LibGTop applications.
ko: LibGTop 응용 프로그램들을 개발하는데 필요한 파일들.

en: Files needed to develop Simple DirectMedia Layer applications.
ko: 단순 DirectMedia Layer 응용 프로그램들을 개발하기 위해 필요한 파일들.

en: Files needed to develop applications which will use bzip2.
ko: bzip2를 사용할 응용 프로그램들을 개발하는데 필요한 파일들.

en: Files needed to develop programs which use the readline library.
ko: readline 라이브러리를 사용하는 프로그램을 개발하는데 필요한 파일들.

en: Files needed to generate Python bindings for any C++ class library
ko: C++ 클래스 라이브러리에 사용되는 Python 바인딩을 생성하는데 필요한 파일들

en: Files to compile applications that use GAIL
ko: GAIL을 사용하는 응용 프로그램을 개발하는데 필요한 파일

en: Files used by both Samba servers and clients.
ko: Samba 서버들과 클라이언트들 모두가 사용하는 파일들.

en: Filter Perl module
ko: Filter 펄 모듈

en: Filter-Simple Perl module
ko: Filter-Simple 펄 모듈

en: Finds files on a system via a central database.
ko: 중앙 데이타베이스를 통하여 시스템 상에서 파일을 찾습니다.

en: Finger is a utility that displays information about system users
    (login name, home directory, name, how long they have been logged in,
    etc.). The finger package includes a standard finger client.
    
    You should install finger if you would like to retrieve finger
    information from other systems.
ko: 다른 시스템들로 핑거 정보를 가져오기 원하시면
    핑거를 설치하셔야 합니다.

en: Finger is a utility that displays information about system users
    (login name, home directory, name, how long they've been logged in,
    etc.). The finger-server package includes a standard finger server.
ko: Finger는 시스템 사용자와 관련된 정보(로그명, 홈 디렉토리, 이름, 로그인 시간, 등)을 
    보여주는 유틸리티입니다. finger-server 패키지에는 표준 finger 서버가 포함되어 있습니다.

en: Finnish language support for KDE
ko: KDE에 사용되는 핀란드어 지원

en: Firewall configuration application for an average end user.
ko: 일반 최종 사용자에 사용되는 방화벽 설정 응용 프로그램.

en: Font configuration and customization library
ko: 글꼴 설정과 사용자 정의 라이브러리

en: Font extensions for Nautilus
ko: Nautilus에 사용되는 글꼴 확장

en: Fontconfig is designed to locate fonts within the
    system and select them according to requirements specified by
    applications.
ko: Fontconfig는 시스템 상에서 글꼴의 위치를 지정하고, 
    응용 프로그램에서 지정된 요건에 맞는 글꼴을 선택합니다.

en: Fontilus is a set of extensions for Nautilus to help manage fonts on
    your system.
ko: Fontilus는 Nautiuls에서 시스템 글꼴 관리를 도와주는 확장 모음입니다.

en: Fonts for Hebrew
ko: 히브리어 글꼴

en: Fonts for the Ghostscript PostScript(TM) interpreter.
ko: Ghostscript PostScript(TM) 해석기에 사용되는 글꼴들.

en: Fonts for the KON Kanji emulator for the console.
ko: 콘솔에 사용되는 KON 간지 에물레이터의 글꼴들.

en: Foomatic data for the Omni Print Driver System
ko: 옴니 프린터 드라이버 시스템에 대한 Foomatic 정보

en: Foomatic driver meta information for the Omni Print Driver framework.
ko: 옴니 프린터 드라이버 구조에 대한 Foomatic 드라이버 메타 정보

en: Foomatic is a comprehensive, spooler-independent database of printers,
    printer drivers, and driver descriptions. It contains utilities to
    generate driver description files and printer queues for CUPS, LPD,
    LPRng, and PDQ using the database. There is also the possibility to
    read the PJL options out of PJL-capable laser printers and take them
    into account at the driver description file generation.
    
    There are spooler-independent command line interfaces to manipulate
    queues (foomatic-configure) and to print files/manipulate jobs
    (foomatic printjob).
    
    The site http://www.linuxprinting.org/ is based on this database.
ko: Foomatic은 스풀러에서 독립된 포괄적인 프린터 데이터베이스, 프린터 드라이버, 그리고 
    드라이버 관련 내용을 담고 있습니다. Foomatic에는 이 데이터베이스를 사용하는 
    CUPS, LPD, LRPng과 PDQ에 사용되는 드라이버 기술 파일과 인쇄 대기열을 
    생성하는 유틸리티가 포함되어 있습니다. 또한 PJL 가능한 레이저 프린터에서 
    PJL 옵션을 읽어 들인 후 드라이브 기술 파일을 생성할 수도 있습니다. 
    
    스풀러에서 독립된 명령행 인터페이스를 사용하여 대기열 (foomatic-configure)을 수정하고 
    파일을 인쇄하여 인쇄 작업 수정 (foomatic printjob)이 가능합니다. 
    
    http://www.linuxprinting.org/ 사이트는 이 데이터베이스에 기초를 두고 있습니다.

en: Foomatic printer database.
ko: Foomatic 프린터 데이타 베이스

en: Fortran 77 runtime for GCC 3.1
ko: GCC 3.1에 사용되는 포트란 77 런타임

en: Fortran 77 support for Red Hat 7.3 backwards compatibility compiler
ko: Red Hat Linux 7.3 이전 버전 호환성 컴파일 프로그램에 대한 Fortran 77 지원

en: Fortran 77 support for gcc.
ko: gcc에 대한 포트란 77 지원.

en: Free Japanese TrueType fonts
ko: 무료 일본어 True Type 글꼴들

en: Free versions of the 35 standard PostScript fonts.
ko: 35 기준 포스트스크립트 글꼴의 프리 버전.

en: FreeWnn is a network-extensible system for converting between the Kana
    and Kanji character sets. If you install FreeWnn, you need this
    package and the FreeWnn-common package.
ko: FreeWnn은 카나와 간지 글자를 변환시켜주는 네트워크 확장가능한 시스템
    입니다. FreeWnn을 설치하실 경우, 이 패키지와
    FreeWnn-common 패키지가 필요합니다.

en: Freeciv is a turn-based, multi-player strategy game for the X Window System.
    Freeciv is generally comparable to, and has compatible rules with, the
    Civilization II(TM) game by Microprose(R). In Freeciv, each player is
    the leader of a civilization, and is competing with the other players
    in order to become the leader of the greatest civilization.
ko: Freeciv는 X 윈도우 시스템에서 턴 방식으로 다수의 플레이어가 즐길 수 있는 전략 게임입니다. 
    Freeciv는 Microprose(R)사의 유명한 게임인 Civilization II(TM)과 유사한 규칙을 사용합니다. 
    Freeciv에서 각각의 플레이어는 civilization의 두목으로서 최강 civilization의 두목이 
    되기 위하여 다른 플레이어와 겨루게 됩니다.

en: French dictionary files for aspell.
ko: aspell에 사용되는 불어 사전 파일.

en: French language support for KDE
ko: KDE에 사용되는 불어 지원

en: French man pages from the Linux Documentation Project.
ko: Linux 문서화 프로젝트의 불어 man 페이지들.

en: Frontier::RPC implements UserLand Software's XML RPC (Remote Procedure
    Calls using Extensible Markup Language).  Frontier::RPC includes both
    a client module for making requests to a server and a daemon module
    for implementing servers.  Frontier::RPC uses RPC2 format messages.
ko: Frontier::RPC는 UserLand 소프트웨어의 XML RPC (Extensible Markup Language를 
    사용하는 원격 절차 호출 - Remote Procedure Calls).  Frontier::RPC에는 
    서버로의 요청을 생성하는 클라이언트 모듈과 서버를 구현하는 데몬 모듈이 
    모두 포함됩니다.  Frontier::RPC는 RPC2 형식 메시지를 사용합니다.

en: G-wrap is a tool for specifying types, functions, and constants to
    import into a Scheme interpreter, and for generating code (in C) to
    interface these to the Guile and RScheme interpreters.
ko: G-wrap은 스키마 해석기로 가져올 타입, 기능과 상수를 지정하는 도구로서 
    특히 Guile과 RScheme 해석기로 접속하기 위해 C 코드를 작성합니다.

en: GAIL implements the abstract interfaces found in ATK for GTK+ and GNOME libraries,
    enabling accessibility technologies such as at-spi to access those GUIs.
ko: GAIL은 ATK에서 발견되는 추상적 인터페이스를 구현합니다. 이 추상적 인터페이스는 
    GTK+와 GNOME 라이브러리와 같은 GUI로 접근하기 위하여 at-spi와 같은 접근을 용이하게 해주는 기술을 활성화합니다.

en: GAIL implements the abstract interfaces found in ATK for GTK+ and GNOME libraries,
    enabling accessibility technologies such as at-spi to access those GUIs.
    libgail-gnome contains the GNOME portions of GAIL.
ko: GAIL은 ATK에서 찾을 수 있는 추상적 인터페이스를 구현합니다. 이 추상적 인터페이스는 
    GTK+와 GNOME 라이브러리와 같은 GUI로 접근하기 위하여 at-spi와 같은 접근을 용이하게 해주는 
    기술을 활성화합니다. libgail-gnome는 GAIL의 GNOME 부분을 포함합니다.

en: GCC version 3.0 shared support library.
ko: GCC 버전 3.0 공유 지원 라이브러리.

en: GConf development package. Contains files needed for doing
    development using GConf.
ko: GConf development 패키지는 GConf를 사용하여 개발하는데
    필요한 파일들이 포함되어 있습니다.

en: GConf is a process-transparent configuration database API used to
    store user preferences. It has pluggable backends and features to
    support workgroup administration.
ko: GConf는 작업 처리 과정을 한눈에 알 수 있게 보여주는 설정 데이터베이스 API로서 
    사용자 기본 설정을 저장하는데 사용됩니다. GConf는 작업 그룹 관리 지원을 위한 
    플러그 가능한 백엔드와 기능을 갖추고 있습니다.

en: GConf is the GNOME Configuration database system.
    
    GNOME is the GNU Network Object Model Environment. It is an easy to
    use, powerful, and highly configurable desktop environment.
ko: GConf는 GNOME 설정 데이타베이스 시스템입니다.
    
    그놈은 그누(GNU)의 법칙을 따른, 네트워크 계체 모델 환경입니다.
    (GNOME = GNU Network Object Model Environment.) 사용하기 쉽고, 강력한 설정력
    을 지닌 데스크탑 환경입니다.

en: GDB, the GNU debugger, allows you to debug programs written in C, C++,
    and other languages, by executing them in a controlled fashion and
    printing their data.
ko: GNU 디버거인 GDB는 C, C++나 다른 언어로 쓰여진 프로그램들을
    제어 방식으로 실행한 후 그 데이타를 인쇄하는 방법으로
    디버그합니다.

en: GIMP ToolKit (GTK+) and GIMP Drawing Kit (GDK) support library.
ko: GIMP 도구키트 (GTK+) 와 GIMP 그리기 도구 (GDK) 지원 라이브러리.

en: GIMP plug-in for digital camera access through gPhoto2.
ko: gPhoto2를 통하여 디지탈 카메라를 이용하는 GIMP 플러그인.

en: GIMP plug-in for gimp-print
ko: gimp-print 용 GIMP 플러그인

en: GKrellM charts SMP CPU, load, Disk, and all active net interfaces
    automatically. An on/off button and online timer for the PPP interface
    is provided. Monitors for memory and swap usage, file system, internet
    connections, APM laptop battery, mbox style mailboxes, and cpu
    temperatures are also included.
    
    GKrellM also includes an uptime monitor, a hostname label, and a
    clock/calendar.
    
    Additional features include:
    
    * Autoscaling grid lines with configurable grid line resolution.
    * LED indicators for the net interfaces.
    * A gui popup for configuration of chart sizes and resolutions.
ko: GKrellM은 리눅스의 시스템 모니터링 도구입니다. 기능으로는 SMP CPU, 부하, 디스크와 
    모든 사용중인 넷 인터페이스의 사용 상태 등을 자동으로 보여줍니다. PPP 인터페이스에 
    사용되는 전원 켜고/끄기 버튼과 온라인 타이머도 지원합니다. 메모리와 스왑 사용량, 파일 시스템, 
    인터넷 연결 상태, APM 랩텁 배터리, mbox 스타일 메일상자와 cpu 온도를 감시합니다. 
    또한 전원 모니터, 호스트명 이름 붙이기와 시계/달력 기능도 포함하고 있습니다. 
    다음과 같은 추가 기능도 사용 가능합니다: 
    
    * 설정 grid line 해상도를 사용하여 grid line 자동 조절.
    * 넷 인터페이스에 사용되는 LED 지시기.
    * 차트 크기와 해상도를 설정하는데 사용되는 gui 팝업 (popup).

en: GL Utility Toolkit (GLUT)
ko: GL 유틸리티 도구키트 (GLUT)

en: GL Utility Toolkit (GLUT) is a 3-D graphics library which uses the
    OpenGL API.
ko: GL 유틸리티 도구키드 (GLUT)는 삼차원 그래픽 라이브러리로서 
    OpenGL API를 사용합니다.

en: GLADE is a free user interface builder for GTK+ and the GNOME GUI
    desktop. GLADE can produce C source code. Support for C++, Ada95,
    Python, and Perl is also available via external tools which process
    the XML interface description files output by GLADE.
ko: Glade은 GTK+와 GNOME GUI 데스크탑에 사용되는 공개 사용자 인터페이스 
    개발 프로그램입니다. Glade는 C 소스 코드를 생성합니다. GLADE가 출력한 
    XML 인터페이스 서술 파일을 처리하는 외부 도구를 통하여 C++, Ada95,
    Python, Perl에 대한 지원도 제공합니다.

en: GLUT Development environment
ko: GLUT 개발 환경.

en: GLib is a handy library of utility functions. This C library is
    designed to solve some portability problems and provide other useful
    functionality which most programs require.
ko: GLib는 편리하게 이용할 수 있는 유틸리티 기능 라이브러리입니다. 
    이 C 라이브러리는 대부분의 프로그램에서 필요한 유용한 기능을 제공하고 
    일부 이동식 문제를 해결하도록 설계되었습니다.

en: GLib is a library of utility functions designed to solve some
    portability problems and provide other useful functionality which most
    programs require.
ko: GLib은 대부분의 프로그램에서 필요한 유용한 기능을 제공하고 
    일부 이동식 문제를 해결하도록 설계되었습니다.

en: GNAT is a GNU Ada 95 front-end to GCC. This package includes development tools,
    the documents and Ada 95 compiler.
ko: GNAT는 GCC로의 GNU Ada 95 프로트엔드입니다. 이 패키지에는 
    개발용 도구와 문서, 그리고 Ada 95 컴파일 프로그램이 포함되어 있습니다.

en: GNAT is a GNU Ada 95 front-end to GCC. This package includes shared libraries,
    which are required to run programs compiled with the GNAT.
ko: GNAT는 GCC로의 GNU Ada 95 프론트엔드입니다. 이 패키지는 GNAT으로 컴파일된 
    프로그램을 실행하기 위해 필요한 공유 라이브러리를 포함합니다.

en: GNOME (GNU Network Object Model Environment) is a user-friendly set of
    GUI applications and desktop tools to be used in conjunction with a
    window manager for the X Window System. The gnome-libs package
    includes libraries that are needed to run GNOME.
ko: GNOME (GNU Network Object Model Environment)은 X 윈도우 시스템에서 
    윈도우 관리자와 함께 사용되는 사용자 친화적인 그래픽 사용자 인터페이스와 
    일련의 컴퓨터 데스크탑 응용 프로그램입니다. gnome-libs 패키지는 
    GNOME을 실행하는데 필요한 라이브러리가 포함합니다.

en: GNOME (GNU Network Object Model Environment) is a user-friendly set of
    GUI applications and desktop tools to be used in conjunction with a
    window manager for the X Window System. The gnome-libs-devel package
    includes the libraries and include files that you will need to develop
    GNOME applications.
    
    You should install the gnome-libs-devel package if you would like to
    develop GNOME applications. You do not need to install gnome-libs-devel
    if you just want to use the GNOME desktop environment.
ko: GNOME (GNU Network Object Model Environment)은 X 윈도우 시스템에서 
    윈도우 관리자와 함께 사용되는 사용자 친화적인 그래픽 사용자 인터페이스와 
    일련의 컴퓨터 데스크탑 응용 프로그램입니다. gnome-libs-devel 패키지에는 
    GNOME 응용 프로그램을 개발하는데 필요한 라이브러리와 include 파일이 포함되어 
    있습니다. 
    
    GNOME 응용 프로그램을 개발하시려면 gnome-libs-devel 패키지를 설치하십시오. 
    단순히 GNOME 데스크탑 환경을 사용하신다면 gnome-libs-devel 패키지를 설치하실 
    필요가 없습니다.

en: GNOME (GNU Network Object Model Environment) is a user-friendly set of
    GUI applications and desktop tools to be used in conjunction with a
    window manager for the X Window System. The gnome-media package will
    install media features like the GNOME CD player.
    
    Install gnome-media if you want to use GNOME's multimedia
    capabilities.
ko: GNOME (GNU Network Object Model Environment)은 X 윈도우 시스템에서 
    윈도우 관리자와 함께 사용되는 사용자 친화적인 그래픽 사용자 인터페이스와 
    일련의 컴퓨터 데스크탑 응용 프로그램입니다. gnome-media 패키지는 
    GNOME CD 재생기와 같은 미디어 기능을 설치합니다. 
    
    GNOME의 멀티미디어 기능을 사용하시려면 gnome-media 설치하십시오.

en: GNOME (GNU Network Object Model Environment) is a user-friendly set of
    GUI applications and desktop tools to be used in conjunction with a
    window manager for the X Window System. The gnome-utils package
    includes a set of utilities for GNOME, including Gcalc, Gdialog,
    Gdiskfree, and many others.
ko: GNOME (GNU Network Object Model Environment)은 X 윈도우 시스템에서 
    윈도우 관리자와 함께 사용되는 사용자 친화적인 그래픽 사용자 인터페이스와 
    일련의 컴퓨터 데스크탑 응용 프로그램입니다. gnome-utils 패키지는 
    Gcalc, Gdialog, Gdiskfree 등과 같은 GNOME에 사용되는 유틸리티 모음입니다.

en: GNOME (GNU Network Object Model Environment) is a user-friendly set of
    GUI applications and desktop tools to be used in conjunction with a
    window manager for the X Window System. The libgnome package includes
    non-GUI-related libraries that are needed to run GNOME. The libgnomeui
    package contains X11-dependent GNOME library features.
ko: GNOME (GNU Network Object Model Environment)은 사용자 친화적인 GUI 응용 프로그램과 
    데스크탑 도구 모음으로서 X 윈도우 시스템에 사용되는 창 관리자와 함께 사용됩니다. 
    libgnome 패키지에는 GNOME을 실행하는데 필요한 GUI가 아닌 관련 라이브러리가 
    포함되어 있습니다. libgnomeui 패키지에는 X11-종속 GNOME 라이브러리 기능이 포함되어 있습니다.

en: GNOME (GNU Network Object Model Environment) is a user-friendly set of
    GUI applications and desktop tools to be used in conjunction with a
    window manager for the X Window System. The libgnome-devel package
    includes the libraries and include files that you will need to
    use libgnome.
    
    You should install the libgnome-devel package if you would like to
    compile GNOME applications. You do not need to install libgnome-devel
    if you just want to use the GNOME desktop environment.
ko: GNOME (GNU Network Object Model Environment)은 X 윈도우 시스템에 사용되는 
    윈도우 관리자와 함께 사용되는 사용자 친화적인 GUI 응용 프로그램과 데스크탑 도구의 
    모음입니다. libgnome-devel 패키지에는 libgnome를 사용하기 위해 필요한 
    라이브러리와 include 파일이 포함되어 있습니다. 
    
    GNOME 응용 프로그램을 컴파일 하시려면 libgnome-devel 패키지를 설치하십시오. 
    단순히 GNOME 데스크탑 환경만을 사용하실 계획이라면 libgnome-devel을 설치하실 
    필요가 없습니다.

en: GNOME (GNU Network Object Model Environment) is a user-friendly set of
    GUI applications and desktop tools to be used in conjunction with a
    window manager for the X Window System. The libgnomeui package
    includes GUI-related libraries that are needed to run GNOME. (The
    libgnome package includes the library features that do not use the X
    Window System.)
ko: GNOME (GNU Network Object Model Environment)은 X 윈도우 시스템에 사용되는 
    윈도우 관리자와 함께 사용되는 사용자 친화적인 GUI 응용 프로그램과 데스크탑 도구의 
    모음입니다. libgnomeui 패키지에는 GNOME을 실행하는데 필요한 GUI 관련 라이브러리가 
    포함되어 있습니다. (libgnome  패키지는 X 윈도우 시스템을 사용하지 않는 라이브러리 기능을 
    포함합니다.)

en: GNOME (GNU Network Object Model Environment) is a user-friendly set of
    GUI applications and desktop tools to be used in conjunction with a
    window manager for the X Window System. The libgnomeui-devel package
    includes the libraries and include files that you will need to
    use libgnomeui.
    
    You should install the libgnomeui-devel package if you would like to
    compile GNOME applications. You do not need to install
    libgnomeui-devel if you just want to use the GNOME desktop
    environment.
ko: GNOME (GNU Network Object Model Environment)은 X 윈도우 시스템에 사용되는 
    윈도우 관리자와 함께 사용되는 사용자 친화적인 GUI 응용 프로그램과 데스크탑 도구의 
    모음입니다. libgnomeui-devel 패키지에는 libgnomeui를 사용하기 위해 필요한 
    라이브러리와 include 파일이 포함되어 있습니다. 
    
    GNOME 응용 프로그램을 컴파일 하시려면 libgnomeui-devel 패키지를 설치하십시오. 
    단순히 GNOME 데스크탑 환경만을 사용하실 계획이라면 libgnomeui-devel을 설치하실 
    필요가 없습니다.

en: GNOME (GNU Network Object Model Environment) is a user-friendly set of
    applications and desktop tools to be used in conjunction with a window
    manager for the X Window System. The gnome-applets package provides
    small utilities for the GNOME panel.
ko: GNOME (GNU Network Object Model Environment)은 X 윈도우 시스템에서 
    윈도우 관리자와 함께 사용되는 사용자 친화적인 그래픽 사용자 인터페이스와 
    일련의 컴퓨터 데스크탑 응용 프로그램입니다. gnome-applets 패키지는 
    GNOME 패널에 사용되는 소형 유틸리티를 제공합니다.

en: GNOME (GNU Network Object Model Environment) is a user-friendly set of
    applications and desktop tools to be used in conjunction with a window
    manager for the X Window System. The gnome-print package contains
    libraries and fonts needed by GNOME applications for printing.
    
    You should install the gnome-print package if you intend to use any of
    the GNOME applications that can print. If you would like to develop
    GNOME applications that can print you will also need to install the
    gnome-print devel package.
ko: GNOME (GNU Network Object Model Environment)은 X 윈도우 시스템에서 
    윈도우 관리자와 함께 사용되는 사용자 친화적인 그래픽 사용자 인터페이스와 
    일련의 컴퓨터 데스크탑 응용 프로그램입니다. gnome-print 패키지는 
    GNOME 응용 프로그램에서 인쇄에 필요한 라이브러리와 글꼴을 포함합니다. 
    
    인쇄 가능한 GNOME 응용 프로그램을 사용하실 계획이라면 gnome-print 패키지를 
    설치하십시오. 인쇄 가능한 GNOME 응용 프로그램을 개발하시려면 
    gnome-print devel 패키지도 설치하셔야 합니다.

en: GNOME (GNU Network Object Model Environment) is a user-friendly set of
    applications and desktop tools to be used in conjunction with a window
    manager for the X Window System. The gnome-print-devel package
    includes the libraries and include files needed for developing
    applications that use the GNOME printing capabilities.
    
    You should install the gnome-print-devel package if you would like to
    develop GNOME applications that will use the GNOME print capabilities.
    You do not need to install the gnome-print-devel package if you just
    want to use the GNOME desktop environment.
ko: GNOME (GNU Network Object Model Environment)은 X 윈도우 시스템에서 
    윈도우 관리자와 함께 사용되는 사용자 친화적인 그래픽 사용자 인터페이스와 
    일련의 컴퓨터 데스크탑 응용 프로그램입니다. gnome-print-devel 패키지는 
    GNOME 인쇄 기능을 사용하는 응용 프로그램을 개발하는데 필요한 
    라이브러리와 include 파일을 포함합니다. 
    
    GNOME 인쇄 기능을 사용하는 GNOME 응용 프로그램을 개발하시려면 
    gnome-print-devel 패키지도 설치하십시오. 만일 단순히 GNOME 데스크탑 환경을 
    사용하실 계획이라면 gnome-print-devel 패키지를 설치하실 필요가 없습니다.

en: GNOME (the GNU Network Object Model Environment) is an attractive and
    easy-to-use graphical desktop environment. The control-center package
    provides the GNOME Control Center utilities, which allow you to setup
    and configure your system's GNOME environment (such as the desktop
    background and theme, the screensaver, the window manager, system
    sounds, and mouse behavior).
    
    If you install GNOME, you need to install control-center.
ko: GNOME은 GNU Network Object Model Environment의 약자로 사용자가 컴퓨터를 쉽게 사용하고 
    설정할 수 있도록 해주는 편리한 데스크탑 환경입니다. control-center 패키지는 
    여러분 시스템의 GNOME 환경 (예, 데스크탑 바탕화면과 테마, 화면보호기, 창 관리자, 시스템 사운드와 
    마우스 설정)을 셋업하고 설정하는 GNOME 제어 센터 유틸리티를 제공합니다. 
    
    GNOME을 설치하셨다면, control-centre 패키지를 설치하십시오.

en: GNOME 1 control center library compatibility package
ko: GNOME 1 제어판 라이브러리 호환성 패키지

en: GNOME Data Analysis and Visualization.
ko: GNOME 데이타 분석및 시각화

en: GNOME Ghostview (ggv) is a frontend for Ghostscript, an interpreter of
    PostScript that is able to properly render PostScript documents in a display
    or a printer. GGv serves as a layer that isolates the user from the
    cumbersome options and interface of Ghostscript, and, at the same time,
    gives extra features such as panning and persistent user settings.
ko: GNOME Ghostview (ggv)는 Ghostscript에 사용되는 프론트엔드입니다. 
    Ghostscript는 Postscript 해석기로서 Postscript 문서를 화면이나 프린터에 
    적절히 렌더합니다. GGv는 Ghostscript 인터페이스에서 불필요한 선택 사항을 
    감추면서, 동시에 수평 이동 기능과 지속적인 사용자 설정과 같은 특별한 기능을 
    제공합니다.

en: GNOME Ghostview (ggv) is a frontend for Ghostscript.
ko: GNOME Ghostview (ggv)는 Ghostscript에 사용되는 프론트엔드.

en: GNOME HTTP client library.
ko: GNOME HTTP 클라이언트 라이브러리.

en: GNOME Print Manager is a tool for monitoring and controlling printing
    queues from the GNOME desktop. You can view the available
    printers, set the default printer, and view and cancel
    current print jobs.
ko: GNOME 인쇄 관리자는 GNOME 데스크탑에서 인쇄 대기열을 감시하고 제어하는 
    도구입니다. GNOME 인쇄 관리자를 사용하여 사용 가능한 프린터를 알아내고 
    기본 프린터를 설정할 수 있으며 또한 현재 대기중인 인쇄 작업을 취소할 수 있습니다.

en: GNOME Structured File library
ko: GNOME 구조 파일 라이브러리

en: GNOME Terminal
ko: GNOME 터미널

en: GNOME User Documentation.
ko: GNOME 사용자 문서.

en: GNOME VFS is the GNOME virtual file system. It is the foundation of
    the Nautilus file manager. It provides a modular architecture and
    ships with several modules that implement support for file systems,
    http, ftp, and others. It provides a URI-based API, backend
    supporting asynchronous file operations, a MIME type manipulation
    library, and other features.
ko: GNOME VFS는 GNOME 가상 파일 시스템으로서 Nautilus 파일 관리자를 구성합니다.
    이 파일 시스템은 모듈러 구조로 이루어졌으며, 파일 시스템, http, ftp 등을 지원하는 
    여러 가지 모듈을 포함합니다. URI-기반 API, 비동기식 파일 작업을 지원하는 
    백엔드, MIME 타입 조작 라이브러리와 같은 다양한 기능을 제공합니다.

en: GNOME VFS is the GNOME virtual file system. It is the foundation of the
    Nautilus file manager. This package contains some extra modules for
    version 2 of GNOME VFS that for various reasons are not distributed with
    the core gnome-vfs package. Amongst other things it includes a samba
    based smb network browser.
ko: GNOME VFS는 GNOME 가상 파일 시스템으로서 노틸러스 파일 관리자의 기본이 됩니다. 
    이 패키지에는 여러가지 이유로 핵심 gnome-vfs 패키지와 함께 배포되지 않은 
    GNOME VFS 버전 2의 일부 추가 모듈이 포함되어 있습니다. 또한 samba 기반 
    smb 네트워크 브라우저도 포함됩니다.

en: GNOME VFS is the GNOME virtual file system. It is the foundation of the
    Nautilus file manager. This package contains some extra modules that for
    various reasons are not distributed with the core gnome-vfs package.
    It includes a samba based smb network browser and several other extras.
ko: GNOME VFS는 GNOME 가상 파일 시스템으로서 노틸러스 파일 관리자의 기본이 됩니다. 
    이 패키지에는 여러가지 이유로 핵심 gnome-vfs 패키지와 함께 배포되지 않은 
    GNOME VFS 버전 2의 일부 추가 모듈이 포함되어 있습니다. 또한 samba 기반 
    smb 네트워크 브라우저도 포함됩니다.

en: GNOME base GUI library
ko: GNOME 기반 GUI 라이브러리

en: GNOME base library
ko: GNOME 기반 라이브러리

en: GNOME frontend for licq.
ko: licq의 GNOME 프론트엔드.

en: GNOME games.
ko: GNOME 게임들.

en: GNOME media programs.
ko: GNOME 미디어 프로그램.

en: GNOME panel
ko: GNOME 패널

en: GNOME pilot libraries, includes, and other development files.
ko: GNOME pilot 라이브러리, include 파일과 그 외 개발용 파일.

en: GNOME pilot programs.
ko: GNOME pilot 프로그램.

en: GNOME session manager
ko: GNOME 세션 관리자

en: GNOME terminal emulator application.
ko: GNOME 터미널 에뮬레이터 응용 프로그램.

en: GNOME utility programs.
ko: GNOME 유틸리티 프로그램들.

en: GNOME widgets and utility functions.
ko: GNOME 장치와 도구 기능.

en: GNOME's next-generation groupware suite
ko: GNOME은 차세대 그룹웨어 수트입니다

en: GNOME-dependent portions of the gdk-pixbuf image loading library.
ko: gdk-pixbuf 이미지 로딩 라이브러리의 GNOME-의존 부분.

en: GNU Ada 95 runtime shared libraries
ko: GNU Ada 95 런타임 공유 라이브러리

en: GNU Wget is a file retrieval utility which can use either the HTTP or
    FTP protocols. Wget features include the ability to work in the
    background while you are logged out, recursive retrieval of
    directories, file name wildcard matching, remote file timestamp
    storage and comparison, use of Rest with FTP servers and Range with
    HTTP servers to retrieve files over slow or unstable connections,
    support for Proxy servers, and configurability.
ko: GNU Wget은 HTTP 프로토콜이나 FTP 프로토콜을 사용하여 파일을 
    검색하는 유틸리티 입니다. Wget는 다음과 같은 기능을 갖습니다: 로그 아웃된 상태에서 
    백그라운드에서 작업 하기, 디렉토리 재귀적으로 검색하기, 
    파일명 와일드카드 매칭 (wildcard matching), 원격 파일 타임스탬프 저장과 
    비교, FTP 서버를 통한 Rest 명령 사용, HTTP 서버로 Range 명령을 사용하여 
    느리고 불안정한 접속 상태에서 파일 검색하기, 프록시 서버 지원, 설정의 유연성.

en: GNU cpio copies files into or out of a cpio or tar archive. Archives
    are files which contain a collection of other files plus information
    about them, such as their file name, owner, timestamps, and access
    permissions. The archive can be another file on the disk, a magnetic
    tape, or a pipe. GNU cpio supports the following archive formats:
    binary, old ASCII, new ASCII, crc, HPUX binary, HPUX old ASCII, old
    tar, and POSIX.1 tar.
    
    By default, cpio creates binary format archives, so that they are
    compatible with older cpio programs. When it is extracting files
    from archives, cpio automatically recognizes which kind of archive
    it is reading and can read archives created on machines with a different
    byte-order.
ko: GNU cpio는 cpio나 tar 아카이브로 또는 아카이브로부터 파일을 복사합니다. 
    아카이브는 다른 파일 모음과 파일 정보 (예, 파일명, 소유자, 타임스템프와 액세스 권한)를 
    포함하는 파일입니다. 아카이브는 디스크에 있는 다른 파일이거나 
    자기 테이프 (magnetic tape)나 파이프 (pipe)일 수도 있습니다. 
    GNU cpio는 다음과 같은 아카이브 형식을 제원합니다: 
    binary, old ASCII, new ASCII, crc, HPUX binary, HPUX old ASCII, old
    tar, POSIX.1 tar. 디폴트 값으로 cpio는 바이너리 형식 아카이브를 생성하여 
    이전 cpio 프로그램과 호환 가능하게 합니다. 아카이브에서 파일을 추출할 때 
    cpio는 검색 중인 아카이브의 유형을 자동으로 인식하며 다른 바이트 순서 (byte-order)를 지닌 
    컴퓨터 상에서 만들어진 아카이브도 검색할 수 있습니다.

en: GNU enscript is a free replacement for Adobe's Enscript
    program. Enscript converts ASCII files to PostScript(TM) and spools
    generated PostScript output to the specified printer or saves it to a
    file. Enscript can be extended to handle different output media and
    includes many options for customizing printouts.
ko: GNU enscript는 Adobe의 Enscript 프로그램에 대한 무료 대체 프로그램입니다.
    Enscript는 ASCII 파일을 PostScript(TM)로 변환시킨 후 생성된 PostScript 출력 결과를 
    특정 프린터로 스풀하거나 파일로 저장합니다. Enscript은 다른 출력 매체를 처리할 수 있도록 
    확장 가능하며 사용자 정의 인쇄에 사용되는 많은 옵션을 포함하고 있습니다.

en: GNU libraries and utilities for producing multi-lingual messages.
ko: 다양한-언어 메세지들을 만들어내는 GNU 라이브러리들과 유틸리티들.

en: GNU's Autoconf is a tool for configuring source code and Makefiles.
    Using Autoconf, programmers can create portable and configurable
    packages, since the person building the package is allowed to specify
    various configuration options.
    
    You should install Autoconf if you are developing software and you
    would like to use it to create shell scripts that will configure your
    source code packages. If you are installing Autoconf, you will also
    need to install the GNU m4 package.
    
    Note that the Autoconf package is not required for the end-user who
    may be configuring software with an Autoconf-generated script;
    Autoconf is only required for the generation of the scripts, not their
    use.
ko: GNU Autoconf는 소스 코드와 Makefile 설정에 사용되는 도구입니다. 
    프로그래머는 Autoconf를 사용하여 패키지를 개발할때 다양한 설정 옵션을 가지기 때문에 
    이동 가능하고 설정 가능한 패키지를 만들 수 있습니다. 
    
    소스 코드 패키지를 설정할 쉘 스크립트를 생성하는데 사용할 소프트웨어를 개발하는 경우 
    Autoconf를 설치하셔야 합니다. Autoconf를 설치하신다면 GNU m4 패키지도 함께 설치하셔야 합니다. 
    
    Autoconf 패키지는 최종 사용자가 Autoconf가 생성한 스크립트를 사용하여 
    소프트웨어를 설정할 때는 필요하지 않습니다; 오직 설정 스크칩트를 만들 때만 필요합니다.

en: GNU's bc (a numeric processing language) and dc (a calculator).
ko: GNU의 bc (수치 처리 언어)와 dc (계산기).

en: GQview is an image viewer for browsing through graphics files. GQview
    features include single click file viewing, support for external
    editors, previewing images using thumbnails, and zoom.
ko: GQview는 그래픽 파일을 탐색하는데 사용되는 이미지 보기 프로그램입니다. 
    GQview는 단독 클릭으로 파일 보기, 외부 편집기 지원, 썸네일을 사용한 이미지 미리보기와 
    이미지 확대 기능을 제공합니다.

en: GRUB (Grand Unified Boot Loader) is a boot loader capable of booting
    into most free operating systems - Linux, FreeBSD, NetBSD, GNU Mach,
    and others as well as most commercial operating systems.
ko: GRUB (Grand Unified Boot Loader)은 대부분의 공개 운영 체제 - Linux, FreeBSD, NetBSD, GNU Mach 등 
    과 대부분의 상용 운영 체제로 부팅할 수 있는 능력을 갖춘 부트 로더입니다.

en: GRUB - the Grand Unified Boot Loader.
ko: GRUB - 중요 통합 부트 로더.(Grand Unified Boot Loader)

en: GSSAPI support for Cyrus SASL.
ko: Cyrus SASL에 대한 GSSAPI 지원.

en: GStreamer Streaming-media framework plugins
ko: GStreamer 스트리밍 미디어 프레임워크 플러그인

en: GStreamer streaming media framework runtime.
ko: GStreamer 스트리밍 미디어 프레임워크 런타임

en: GTK control interface for Hotplug PCI.
ko: Hotplug PCI에 사용되는 GTK 제어 인터페이스.

en: GTK+ bindings for librep Lisp environment.
ko: librep Lisp 환경에 대한 GTK+ 바인딩.

en: GTK+ browser based on Gecko (Mozilla rendering engine).
ko: Gecko (모질라 렌더링 엔진)에 기초한 GTK+ 브라우저.

en: GUI support for libgnomeprint
ko: libgnomeprint에 대한 GUI 지원

en: Gaim is a clone of America Online's Instant Messenger client. It
    features nearly all of the functionality of the official AIM client
    while also being smaller, faster, and commercial-free.
ko: Gaim 은 America Online사의 인스턴트 메신저 클라이이언트의 복제 프로그램 입니다.
    공식 AIM 클라이언트의 거의 모든 기능을 가지고 있으면서
    또한 이것은 더 작고, 빠르며 광고를 내보내지 않습니다.

en: Galeon is a browser written in GTK+ which uses Gecko, the Mozilla rendering
    engine, for rendering Web pages. It is developed to be fast and lightweight.
ko: Galeon은 GTK+로 작성된 브라우저로서 웹 페이지를 렌더링하는데 사용되는 
    Mozilla 렌더링 엔진인 Gecko를 사용합니다. Galeon은 가볍고 빠르게 작동할 수 있도록 개발되었습니다.

en: Games and gaming libraries for the K Desktop Environment.
    Included with this package are: kenolaba, kasteroids, kblackbox, kmahjongg,
    kmines, konquest, kpat, kpoker, kreversi, ksame, kshisen, ksokoban, ksmiletris,
    ksnake, ksirtet, katomic, kjumpingcube, ktuberling.
ko: K 데스크탑 환경에 사용되는 게임 라이브러리.
    다음과 같은 게임 패키지가 포함되어 있습니다: kenolaba, kasteroids, kblackbox, kmahjongg,
    kmines, konquest, kpat, kpoker, kreversi, ksame, kshisen, ksokoban, ksmiletris,
    ksnake, ksirtet, katomic, kjumpingcube, ktuberling.

en: Gathers system hardware and configuration information.
ko: 시스템 하드웨어와 설정 정보를 모읍니다.

en: Gdbm is a GNU database indexing library, including routines which use
    extensible hashing. Gdbm works in a similar way to standard UNIX dbm
    routines. Gdbm is useful for developers who write C applications and
    need access to a simple and efficient database or who are building C
    applications which will use such a database.
ko: Gdbm는 GNU 데이터베이스 인덱싱 라이브러리로서 확장 해싱 (extensible hashing)을 
    사용하는 루틴을 포함합니다. Gdbm은 표준 UNIX dbm 루틴과 유사한 방식으로 작동합니다. 
    Gdbm은 C 응용 프로그램을 작성하면서 단순하고 효율적인 데이터베이스에 접근하려는 개발자 또는 
    이러한 데이터베이스를 사용하는 C 응용 프로그램을 작성하는 개발자에게 유용합니다.

en: Gdbm-devel contains the development libraries and header files for
    gdbm, the GNU database system. These libraries and header files are
    necessary if you plan to do development using the gdbm database.
ko: Gdbm-devel 패키지는 GNU 데이터베이스 시스템인 gdbm에 사용되는 
    개발용 라이브러리와 헤더 파일을 포함합니다. gdbm 데이터베이스를 
    사용하여 개발하기 위해서는, 이 라이브러리와 헤더 파일이 필요합니다.

en: Gdm (the GNOME Display Manager) is a highly configurable
    reimplementation of xdm, the X Display Manager. Gdm allows you to log
    into your system with the X Window System running and supports running
    several different X sessions on your local machine at the same time.
ko: Gdm (GNOME 화면 표시 관리자)는 X 화면 표시 관리자인 xdm을 
    매우 유연하게 재구현한 것입니다. Gdm을 사용하여 X 윈도우 시스템이 
    실행되고 있는 시스템으로 로그인할 수 있으며, 로컬 컴퓨터 상에서 
    동시에 여러 다른 X 세션을 실행할 수 있습니다.

en: Generates frontcards and traycards for inserting in CD jewelcases.
ko: CD jewelcases에 삽입할 frontcards와 traycards를 생성합니다.

en: Generates function prototypes and variable declarations from C code.
ko: C코드에서 함수 원형과 변수 선언을 생성합니다.

en: Genromfs is a tool for creating romfs filesystems, which are
    lightweight, read-only filesystems supported by the Linux
    kernel. Romfs filesystems are used to create the initial RAM disks
    used during installation.
ko: Genromfs는 romfs 파일 시스템을 작성하는 도구입니다. 
    romfs 파일 시스템은 Linux 커널이 지원하는 경량의 읽기 전용 파일 시스템입니다. 
    Romfs 파일 시스템은 설치 과정에서 사용된 초기 RAM 디스크에 주로 사용됩니다.

en: German files for aspell.
ko: aspell에 사용되는 독일어(German) 파일들.

en: German language support for KDE
ko: KDE에 사용되는 독일어 지원

en: German man pages from the Linux Documentation Project.
ko: Linux 문서화 프로젝트의 독일어 man 페이지들.

en: Ghostscript is a set of software that provides a PostScript(TM)
    interpreter, a set of C procedures (the Ghostscript library, which
    implements the graphics capabilities in the PostScript language) and
    an interpreter for Portable Document Format (PDF) files. Ghostscript
    translates PostScript code into many common, bitmapped formats, like
    those understood by your printer or screen. Ghostscript is normally
    used to display PostScript files and to print PostScript files to
    non-PostScript printers.
    
    If you need to display PostScript files or print them to
    non-PostScript printers, you should install ghostscript. If you
    install ghostscript, you also need to install the ghostscript-fonts
    package.
ko: Ghostscript는 PostScript(TM) 해석기와 C 프로시저 세트 (그래픽 기능을 PostScript 언어로 
    실현하는 Ghostscript 라이브러리), 그리고 PDF (Portable Document Format) 파일에 사용되는 
    해석기를 제공하는 소프트웨어 집합입니다. Ghostscript는 PostScript 코드를 프린터나 
    화면에서 인식되는 일반 비트맵 형식으로 번역합니다. Ghostscript는 일반적으로 PostScript 파일을
     표시하거나 비-PostScript 프린터에서 PostScript 파일을 인쇄하는데 사용됩니다. 
    
    PostScript 파일을 표시하거나 비-PostScript 프린터로 인쇄하시려면 
    ghostscript를 설치하십시오. ghostscript를 설치하시면 ghostscript-font 패키지도 
    설치해주셔야 합니다.

en: Ghostscript-fonts contains a set of fonts that Ghostscript, a
    PostScript interpreter, uses to render text. These fonts are included
    in addition to the fonts shared by Ghostscript and the X Window System.
    
    You will need to install ghostscript-fonts if you are installing ghostscript.
ko: Ghostscript-fonts에는 PostScript 해석기인 Ghostscript가 텍스트를 렌더하는데 
    사용하는 글꼴 모음이 포함되어 있습니다. 이러한 글꼴은 Ghostscript와 
    X 윈도우 시스템이 공유하는 글꼴에 추가되었습니다. 
    
    ghostscript를 설치하신다면 ghostscript-fonts을 설치하셔야 합니다.

en: Giftrans will convert an existing GIF87 file to GIF89 format.
    Giftrans can make one color in a .gif image (normally the
    background) transparent.
    
    Install the giftrans package if you need a quick, small, one-purpose
    graphics program to make transparent .gifs out of existing .gifs.
ko: Giftrans는 기존 GIF87 파일을 GIF89 형식으로 변환합니다. 
    즉, Giftrans을 사용하여 .gif 이미지에서 한 색상 (보통 바탕색)을 투명하게 
    만들 수 있습니다. 
    
    기존 .gifs 이미지에서 투명한 .gifs 이미지로 빠르고 쉽게 변환시켜주는 
    그래픽 프로그램이 필요하시면 giftrans 패키지를 설치하십시오.

en: Glade is a free user interface builder for GTK+ and the GNOME GUI
    desktop. Glade can produce C source code. Support for C++, Ada95,
    Python, and Perl is also available, via external tools which process
    the XML interface description files output by GLADE.
    
    The glade2 package contains a version of Glade for GTK+ 2.0.
ko: Glade은 GTK+와 GNOME GUI 데스크탑에 사용되는 공개 사용자 인터페이스 
    개발 프로그램입니다. Glade는 C 소스 코드를 생성합니다. GLADE가 출력한 
    XML 인터페이스 서술 파일을 처리하는 외부 도구를 통하여 C++, Ada95,
    Python, Perl에 대한 지원도 제공합니다. 
    
    glade2 패키지에는 GTK+ 2.0 용 버전 Glade가 포함되어 있습니다.

en: Glide runtime for the 3Dfx Voodoo family of cards
ko: 3Dfx Voodoo 계통 카드에 사용되는 Glide 런타임

en: Glide3 provides the necessary low-level interface glue between the Mesa
    3D graphics library, and 3Dfx Voodoo series of hardware.  This package is
    required by the XFree86 tdfx driver in order to provide 3D acceleration
    support for the 3Dfx Voodoo 3/4/5 and Voodoo Banshee hardware.
ko: Glide3 패키지는 Mesa 3D 그래픽 라이브러리와 3Dfx Voodoo 시리즈 하드웨어를 
    이어주는 필수 저수준 인터페이스를 제공합니다.  이 패키지를 설치하셔야 
    XFree86 tdfx 드라이버가 3Dfx Voodoo 3/4/5와 Voodoo Banshee 하드웨어에 대한 
    3D 가속 지원을 제공할 수 있습니다.

en: Gnome Spell is a GNOME/Bonobo component for spell checking. In the current
    version, it contains a GNOME::Spell::Dictionary object, which provides
    a spell checking dictionary (see Spell.idl for exact API definition).
    It is based on pspell package, which is required to build gnome-spell.
ko: Gnome Spell은 맞춤법 검사에 사용되는 GNOME/Bonobo 구성 요소입니다. 
    최신 버전에는 맞춤법 검사 사전을 제공하는 GNOME::Spell::Dictionary 객체가 
    포함되어 있습니다. (정확한 API 정의를 원하시면 Spell.idl를 참조하십시오.) 
    gnome-spell 개발에 사용되는 pspell 패키지에 기초하고 있습니다.

en: GnomeCanvas support for displaying images.
ko: 이미지 보여주기에 사용되는 GnomeCanvas 지원.

en: GnomeCanvas widget
ko: GnomeCanvas 위젯(widget)

en: GnomeMeeting is a tool to communicate with video and audio over the
    internet.  It uses the H323 protocol and is compatible with Microsoft
    Netmeeting.
ko: GnomeMeeting은 인터넷 상에서 비디오와 오디오를 사용하여 통신하는 도구입니다.
     이 프로그램은 H323 프로토콜을 사용하여 Microsoft Netmeeting과도 호환 가능합니다.

en: GnuCash is an application to keep track of your finances.
ko: GnuCash는 개인용 재무 관리 프로그램입니다.

en: Gnumeric is a spreadsheet program for the GNOME GUI desktop
    environment.
ko: Gnumeric 은 GNOME GUI 데스크탑 환경에 사용되는 회계 처리 프로그램입니다.

en: Gnumeric is a spreadsheet program for the GNOME GUI desktop
    environment. The gnumeric-devel package includes files necessary to
    develop gnumeric-based applications.
ko: Gnumeric은 GNOME GUI 데스크탑 환경에서 사용되는 
    스프레드시트 프로그램입니다. gnumeric-devel 패키지는 
    gnumeric-기반 응용 프로그램을 개발하는데 필요한 파일을 포함합니다.

en: Gperf is a perfect hash function generator written in C++. A perfect
    hash function is a data structure that allows recognition of a key word
    in a set of words using exactly one probe into the data structure.
ko: Gperf는 C++로 작성된 완전 해쉬 함수 생성기 입니다. 
    완전 해쉬 함수는 데이터 구조에서 키워드를 사용하여 
    단어를 인식해내는 데이터 구조입니다.

en: Gpm provides mouse support to text-based Linux applications like the
    Emacs editor and the Midnight Commander file management system. Gpm
    also provides console cut-and-paste operations using the mouse and
    includes a program that allows pop-up menus to appear at the click of
    a mouse button.
ko: Gpm은 Emacs 편집기와 Midnight Commander 파일 관리 시스템과 같은 
    텍스트 기반 Linux 응용 프로그램에 마우스 지원을 제공합니다. 
    Gpm은 또한 콘솔에 마우스를 사용하여 복사해서 붙이기 작업을 
    가능하게 해주며 마우스 클릭에 팝업 메뉴가 나타나게 해주는 
    프로그램을 포함하고 있습니다.

en: Graphic applications for the K Desktop Environment.
    This package contains header files for developing applications using kdegraphics.
ko: K 데스크탑 환경에 사용되는 그래픽 응용 프로그램.
    이 패키지는 kdegraphics를 사용하는 응용 프로그램을 개발하는데 필요한 헤더 파일을 포함합니다.

en: Graphical frontend to SANE
ko: SANE에 사용되는 그래픽 프론트엔드

en: Graphical frontend to generating boot disks
ko: 부트 디스크를 생성하는 그래픽 프론트엔드

en: Graphical tool displaying the contents of the LCD of HP multi-function
    devices and laser printers. Very useful to monitor the state (paper, ink,
    running job) of a printer directly on one's workstation's screen.
ko: HP 다중 기능 장치와 레이저 프린터의 LCD 내용을 보여주는 
    그래픽 도구. 프린터의 상태 (종이, 잉크, 진행 중인 작업)을 
    웍스테이션이 화면에서 바로 모니터하는데 가장 유용합니다.

en: Graphical tool displaying the contents of the LCD of HP printers
ko: HP 프린터의 LCD 내용을 표시하는 그래픽 도구

en: Graphical tool for setting up NIS and shadow passwords.
ko: NIS 를 셋업하고 암호를 보호하는데 쓰이는 그래픽 도구.

en: Graphical tools for certain user account management tasks.
ko: 특정 사용자 계정 관리 작업에 사용되는 그래픽 도구들.

en: Graphics applications for the K Desktop Environment.
    
    Includes:
    kdvi (displays TeX .dvi files)
    kfax (displays faxfiles)
    kghostview (displays postscript files)
    kcoloredit (palette editor and color chooser)
    kamera (digital camera support)
    kiconedit (icon editor)
    kpaint (a simple drawing program)
    ksnapshot (screen capture utility)
    kview (image viewer for GIF, JPEG, TIFF, etc.)
    kuickshow (quick picture viewer)
    kooka (scanner application)
    kruler (screen ruler and color measurement tool)
ko: K 데스크탑 환경에 사용되는 그래픽 응용 프로그램.
    
    다음과 같습니다:
    kdvi (TeX .dvi 파일 표시)
    kfax (faxfiles 표시)
    kghostview (포스트스크립트 파일 표시)
    kcoloredit (팔레트 편집기와 색상 선택기)
    kamera (디지털 카메라 지원)
    kiconedit (아이콘 편집기)
    kpaint (단순 그리기 프로그램)
    ksnapshot (화면 갈무리 유틸리티)
    kview (GIF, JPEG, TIFF 등 이미지 보기 프로그램)
    kuickshow (빠른 사진 보기 프로그램)
    kooka (스캐너 응용 프로그램)
    kruler (화면 자와 색상 측정 도구)

en: Graphics routines used by the GnomeCanvas widget and some other
    applications. libart renders vector paths and the like.
ko: GnomeCanvas 위젯과 일부 다른 응용 프로그렘에 의해 사용되는 그래픽 루틴. 
    libart는 벡터 경로와 그 외 유사한 것들을 표현합니다.

en: Greek language support for KDE
ko: KDE에 사용되는 그리스어 지원

en: Grip is a GTK+ based front-end for CD rippers (such as cdparanoia and
    cdda2wav) and Ogg Vorbis encoders. Grip allows you to rip entire tracks or
    just a section of a track. Grip supports the CDDB protocol for
    accessing track information on disc database servers.
ko: Grip은 CD 리퍼 (예, cdparanoia와 cdda2wav)와 MP3 인코더에 
    사용되는 GTK+ 기반 프론트엔드 입니다. grip은 CD 전체 트랙을 
    복제하거나 한 개의 섹션만 복제 가능합니다. grip은 디스크 데이터베이스 서버 상 
    트랙 정보를 보여주기 위해 사용되는 CDDB 프로토콜을 지원합니다.

en: Gtk+ frontend for nmap.
ko: nmap에 사용되는 Gtk+ 프론트엔드.

en: GtkHTML is a lightweight HTML rendering/printing/editing engine.  It
    was originally based on KHTMLW, but is now being developed
    independently of it.
ko: GtkHTML은 경량의 HTML 렌더링/인쇄/편집 엔진입니다. 
    원래는 KHTMLW에 기초하여 만들어 졌지만, 이제는 독자적으로 
    개발되고 있습니다.

en: GtkHTML2 (sometimes called libgtkhtml) is a widget for
    displaying html pages.
ko: GtkHTML2 (또는 libgtkhtml)은 html 페이지를 보여주는 
    위젯입니다.

en: Guppi is a GNOME-based data analysis and visualization system.
    
    Install this package if you want to use Guppi.
ko: Guppi는 GNOME을 기반한 데이타 분석, 시각화 시스템입니다.
    
    Guppi를 사용하고자 하면 이 패키지를 설치하십시요.

en: Gxditview displays the groff text processor's output on an X Window
    System display.
ko: Gxditview는 X 윈도우 시스템 화면 상에 groff 텍스트 처리기의
    출력을 보여줍니다.

en: HP OfficeJet low level driver infrastructure
ko: HP OfficeJet 저수준 드라이버 기반 구조

en: HP Printer Drivers.
ko: HP 프린터 드라이버.

en: HTML::Tagset - data tables useful in parsing HTML.
ko: HTML::Tagset - HTML을 구문 분석하는데 유용한 데이터 테이블.

en: Hangul Printing Filter for a Netscape (2.0 or later) PS-saved file.
ko: Netscape (2.0 혹은 이상) PS-저장된 파일에 사용되는 한글 프린팅 필터.

en: Hangul Terminal for the X Window System, based on xterm.
ko: xterm에 기초한 X 윈도우 시스템에서 사용되는 한글 터미널.

en: Hangul Terminal for the X Window System.
ko: X 윈도우 시스템에서 사용되는 한글 터미널.

en: Hardware cryptographic accelerator support.
ko: 하드웨어 암호화 가속 장치 지원.

en: Hardware identification data.
ko: 하드웨어 식별 자료.

en: Hardware monitoring tools.
ko: 하드웨어 모니터링 도구들.

en: Hdparm is a useful system utility for setting (E)IDE hard drive
    parameters. For example, hdparm can be used to tweak hard drive
    performance and to spin down hard drives for power conservation.
ko: Hdparm는 (E)IDE 하드 드라이브 매개 변수를 설정하는데 사용되는 
    유용한 시스템 유틸리티입니다. 예를 들면 hdparm을 사용하여 
    에너지 절약을 위해 하드 드라이브 성능을 최적화하고 하향 회전할 수 있습니다.

en: Header and object files for development using standard C libraries.
ko: 정규 C 라이브러리를 사용한 개발에 사용되는 헤더와 객체 파일들.

en: Header file and library for developing programs which use Canna.
ko: 카나를 사용하는 프로그램 개발에 사용되는 헤더파일과 라이브러리.

en: Header files and documentation for compiling KDE applications.
ko: KDE 응용 프로그램을 컴파일 하는데 사용되는 헤더 파일들과 문서.

en: Header files and libraries for Red Hat Linux 7.3 backward compatibility C++
    compiler
ko: Red Hat Linux 7.3 이전 버전 호환성 C++ 컴파일러에 사용되는 
    헤더 파일과 라이브러리

en: Header files and libraries for Zlib development.
ko: Zlib 개발에 사용되는 헤더 파일들과 라이브러리들.

en: Header files and libraries for building a extension library for the
    Ruby or an application embedded Ruby.
ko: Ruby 또는 Ruby가 내장된 응용 프로그램에 사용되는 
    확장 라이브러리를 개발하는데 필요한 헤더 파일과 라이브러리들.

en: Header files and libraries for developing apps which will use libtabe.
ko: libtabe를 사용할 응용 프로그램들을 개발하는데 필요한 헤더 파일들과 라이브러리들.

en: Header files and static libraries for development using Xaw3d.
ko: Xaw3d를 이용한 개발에 쓰일 헤더 파일들과 정적 라이브러리들.

en: Header files and static libraries for development using recode.
ko: recode를 이용한 개발에 쓰일 헤더 파일들과 정적 라이브러리들.

en: Header files and static libraries for development using the NPTL library.
ko: NPTL 라이브러리를 이용한 개발에 사용되는 헤더 파일과 정적 라이브러리.

en: Header files and static libraries for libstartup-notification.
ko: libstartup-notification에 사용되는 헤더 파일들과 정적 라이브러리들.

en: Header files and static library for development with FreeType.
ko: FreeType을 개발하는데 쓰이는 헤더 파일들과 정적 라이브러리.

en: Header files for GNOME 1 control center library compatibility package
ko: GNOME 1 제어판 라이브러리 호환성 패키지에 사용되는 헤더 파일

en: Header files for developing applications using kdebase.
    Install kdebase-devel if you want to develop or compile Konqueror,
    Kate plugins or KWin styles.
ko: kdebase를 사용하는 응용 프로그램을 개발하는데 필요한 헤더 파일.
    Konqueror, Kate plugins 또는 KWin styles를 개발하거나 컴파일 하시려면
    kdebase-devel를 설치하십시오.

en: Header files for doing development with the Netscape Portable Runtime.
ko: Netscape 휴대용 실행(Portable Runtime) 개발에 필요한 헤더 파일들.

en: Header files for kdeedu
ko: kdeedu에 사용되는 헤더 파일

en: Header files for the Soup library
ko: Soup 라이브러리에 사용되는 헤더 파일

en: Header files from the Linux kernel for use by glibc
ko: glibc에 의해 사용될 Linux 커널의 헤더 파일들

en: Header files to doing development with Network Security Services.
ko: 네트워크 보안 서비스 개발에 사용되는 헤더 파일들.

en: Header, documentation, and development libraries for the monkey-media
    library.
ko: monkey-media 라이브러리에 대한 헤더, 문서 자료와 
    개발용 라이브러리들.

en: Headers and development libraries for libESMTP.
ko: libESMTP에 사용되는 헤더들과 개발용 라이브러리들.

en: Headers and libraries for GConf development
ko: GConf 개발용 헤더 파일과 라이브러리

en: Headers and links to compile against the libgphoto2 library.
ko: libgphoto2 라이브러리를 컴파일할 헤더들과 링크들.

en: Headers and static libraries for Appletalk development
ko: Appletalk개발에 쓰일 헤더 파일들과 정적 라이브러리들.

en: Headers for developing programs that use libmusicbrainz.
ko: libmusicbrainz를 사용할 프로그램을 개발하는데 필요한 헤더 파일.

en: Headers required to compile against the "hpoj" library
ko: "hpoj" 라이브러리를 사용하여 컴파일하는데 필요한 헤더

en: Hebrew language support for KDE
ko: KDE에 사용되는 히브루어 지원

en: Help files for use in the Red Hat Linux installer
ko: Red Hat Linux 설치 프로그램에 필요한 도움말 파일들.

en: Hesiod is a system which uses existing DNS functionality to provide access
    to databases of information that changes infrequently.  It is often used to
    distribute information kept in the /etc/passwd, /etc/group, and /etc/printcap
    files, among others.
ko: Hesiod는 기존의 DNS 기능을 사용하여 자주 변경되지 않는 정보를 담고 있는
    데이터베이스에 접근하는 시스템입니다.  특히 /etc/passwd, /etc/group, and /etc/
    printcap 파일에 저장된 정보를 배포하는데 자주 사용됩니다.

en: Hesiod is a system which uses existing DNS functionality to provide access
    to databases of information that changes infrequently.  It is often used to
    distribute information which might otherwise kept in the /etc/passwd,
    /etc/group, and /etc/printcap files over a network, eliminating the need to
    ensure synchronize the files among multiple hosts.  This package contains
    the header files and libraries required for building programs which use Hesiod.
ko: Hesiod는 기존의 DNS 기능을 사용하여 자주 변경되지 않는 정보를 담고 있는
    데이터베이스에 접근하는 시스템입니다.  네트워크 상에서 /etc/passwd, /etc/group, and /etc/
    printcap 파일에 저장된 정보를 계속하여 배포하여, 다중 호스트 사이에서 
    파일을 동기화할 필요가 없습니다. 이 패키지에는 Hesiod를 사용하는 프로그램을 개발하는데 
    필요한 헤더 파일과 라이브러리가 포함되어 있습니다.

en: Hesiod libraries and sample programs.
ko: Hesiod 라이브러리와 단순 프로그램들.

en: Hexedit is a utility which allows you to view and edit hexadecimal or
    ASCII files and/or view binary files.
ko: Hexedit은 여러분이 16진법수 혹은 ASCII 파일을 보고 편집하거나
    바이너리 파일들을 보는데 사용되는 유틸리티입니다.

en: High-level wrapper around a subset of the OpenSSL library, includes
    * SSL.Connection objects, wrapping the methods of Python's portable
    sockets
    * Callbacks written in Python
    * Extensive error-handling mechanism, mirroring OpenSSL's error codes
    ...  and much more ;)
ko: OpenSSL 라이브러리의 하부 집합을 감싸는 고수준 래퍼 (high-level wrapper)에는 다음과 같은 기능이 있습니다 * 파이썬(Python)의 이동식 소켓 방식을 감싸는 SSL.접속 객체
    * 파이썬으로 쓰여진 콜백 (Callbacks) 기능
    * 광범위한 오류 처리 메커니즘, OpenSSL의 오류 코드 미러링 기능
    ...  기타 등등 ;)

en: Hungarian language support for KDE
ko: KDE에 사용되는 헝가리어 지원

en: IBM 3278/3279 terminal emulator for the X Window System.
ko: X 윈도우 시스템에 사용되는 IBM 3278/3279 터미널 에뮬레이터.

en: IPv6 support for iptables.
ko: iptables에 대한 IPv6 지원.

en: IRB, Interactive RuBy, evaluates ruby expressions from the terminal.
ko: IRB는 상호대화식의 Ruby로서 터미널에서 ruby 식들을 감정합니다.

en: IRC client integrated with Mozilla.
ko: 모질라와 통합된 IRC 클라이언트

en: IRC client that is integrated with the Mozilla Web browser.
ko: 모질라(Mozilla) 웹 브라우저와 통합된 IRC 클라이언트.

en: ISDN voice box (getty).
ko: ISDN 음성 박스 (getty).

en: ISO 8859-2 fonts in 100 dpi resolution for the X Window System.
ko: X 윈도우 시스템에 사용되는 100 dpi 해상도의 ISO 8859-2 글꼴

en: ISO8859-15-100dpi-fonts with Euro support
ko: Euro 문자 지원 ISO8859-15-100dpi-글꼴

en: ISO8859-15-75dpi-fonts with Euro support
ko: Euro 문자 지원 ISO8859-15-75dpi-글꼴

en: ISO8859-9-100dpi-fonts
ko: ISO8859-9-100dpi-글꼴

en: ISO8859-9-75dpi-fonts for the Turkish language
ko: 터키어 ISO8859-9-75dpi-fonts

en: Icelandic language support for KDE
ko: KDE에 사용되는 아이슬랜드어 지원

en: Image viewer, editor, organizer
ko: 이미지를 보고, 편집하고, 정리하는 프로그램

en: Image-Magick-devel contains the static libraries and header files you
    will need to develop ImageMagick applications. ImageMagick is an image
    manipulation program.
    
    If you want to create applications that will use ImageMagick code or
    APIs, you need to install ImageMagick-devel as well as ImageMagick.
    You do not need to install it if you just want to use ImageMagick,
    however.
ko: Image Magick devel에는 ImageMagick 응용 프로그램을 개발을 위해 필요한 
    정적 라이브러리와 헤더 파일들이 포함되어 있습니다. ImageMagick은 이미지
    조작 프로그램입니다.
    
    ImageMagick 코드나 API를 사용하는 응용 프로그램을 작성하시려면, 
    ImageMagick과 ImageMagick devel을 설치하셔야 합니다. 
    하지만 ImageMagick만 사용하기 원하신다면 이 패키지를 설치하실 필요가 없습니다.

en: ImageMagick Magick++ library (C++ bindings)
ko: ImageMagick Magick++ 라이브러리 (C++ 바인딩)

en: ImageMagick perl bindings
ko: ImageMagick perl 바인딩

en: ImageMagick(TM) is an image display and manipulation tool for the X
    Window System. ImageMagick can read and write JPEG, TIFF, PNM, GIF,
    and Photo CD image formats. It can resize, rotate, sharpen, color
    reduce, or add special effects to an image, and when finished you can
    either save the completed work in the original format or a different
    one. ImageMagick also includes command line programs for creating
    animated or transparent .gifs, creating composite images, creating
    thumbnail images, and more.
    
    ImageMagick is one of your choices if you need a program to manipulate
    and display images. If you want to develop your own applications
    which use ImageMagick code or APIs, you need to install
    ImageMagick-devel as well.
ko: ImageMagick(TM)은 X 윈도우 시스템에 사용되는 이미지 디스플레이와 조작 도구입니다.
     ImageMagick은 JPEG, TIFF, PNM, GIF와 사진 CD 이미지 포맷을 읽고 기록할 수 있습니다.
     또한 이미지 크기 재조정, 회전, 색감 조절과 이미지에 특수 효과 더하기와 같은 기능을 지원합니다.
    이미지 변환을 마치면 완성된 이미지를 원래 포맷으로 저장하거나 또는 다른 포맷으로 저장도
    가능합니다. ImageMagick은 또한 명령행 프로그램을 포함하고 있어 에니메이션이나 투명 .gif 이미지, 
    이미지 합성, 썸네일 이미지 기능 등을 지원합니다.
    
    이미지를 조작하거나 디스플레이하시려면 ImageMagick을 선택하십시오.
    만일 ImageMagick이나 API를 사용하는 독자적인 응용 프로그램을 개발할 계획이라면, 
    ImageMagick-devel 패키지도 설치하셔야 합니다.

en: ImageMagick-devel contains the static libraries and header files
    needed to develop ImageMagick applications using the Magick++ C++
    bindings.  ImageMagick is an image manipulation program.
    
    If you want to create applications that will use Magick++ code or
    APIs, you will need to install ImageMagick-c++-devel,
    ImageMagick-devel and ImageMagick.
    
    You do not need to install it if you just want to use ImageMagick, or
    if you want to develop/compile applications using the ImageMagick C
    interface, however.
ko: Image Magick devel에는 Magick++ C++ 바인딩을 사용하는 ImageMagick 응용 프로그램을 개발을 위해 필요한 
    정적 라이브러리와 헤더 파일들이 포함되어 있습니다. 
    
    
    Magick++ 코드나 API를 사용하는 응용 프로그램을 작성하기를 원하신다면 
    ImageMagick-c++-devel과 ImageMagick-devel을 설치하셔야 합니다. 
    
     
    하지만 ImageMagick만 사용하기 원하시거나 ImageMagick C를 사용하여 
    응용 프로그램들을 개발/컴파일하길 원하시면 설치하시지 않으셔도 됩니다.

en: Images for components and tools for working with the comps file
ko: comps 파일 작업을 돕는 구성 요소와 도구에 사용되는 이미지.

en: Images used in the Red Hat Linux installer
ko: Red Hat Linux installer에서 사용되는 이미지들.

en: Implementation of the ITU H.323 teleconferencing protocol.
ko: ITU H.323 화상 회의 프로코콜 구현.

en: Include files and devel libraries for development with sendmail.
ko: sendmail 개발에 사용되는 include 파일과 개발용 라이브러리.

en: Include files and libraries needed for bind DNS development.
ko: bind DNS 개발을 위해 필요한 파일들과 라이브러리들이 포함되어 있습니다.

en: Include files and libraries needed for g-wrap development.
ko: g-wrap 개발에 사용되는 include 파일과 라이브러리.

en: Include files and link libraries for librep development.
ko: librep 개발에 사용되는 파일들과 연계 라이브러리들을 포함.

en: Information files for XEmacs.
ko: XEmacs에 사용되는 정보 파일.

en: Initial system configuration utility
ko: 초기 시스템 설정 유틸리티

en: Inline Perl module
ko: Inline 펄 모듈

en: Install unixODBC if you want to access databases through ODBC. This
    package includes drivers for PostgreSQL and local files. If you want
    to develop programs that will access data through ODBC, you need to
    install the unixODBC package.
ko: ODBC를 통하여 데이터베이스에 접근하시려면 unixODBC를 설치하시기 바랍니다. 
    이 패키지는 PostgreSQL과 로컬 파일에 사용되는 드라이버를 포함합니다. 
    ODBC를 통하여 데이터에 접근하는 프로그램을 개발하시려면, 
    unixODBC 패키지를 설치하셔야 합니다.

en: Integrated Development Environment for C++/C
ko: C++/C에 사용되는 결합된 개발용 환경

en: Interface designer (IDE) for the Qt toolkit
ko: Qt 도구키트에 사용되는 인터페이스 디자이너 (IDE)

en: Interfaces for accessibility support.
ko: 액세스 가능 지원을 돕는 인터페이스.

en: Internet whois/nicname client.
ko: 인터넷 whois/nicname 클라이언트

en: Internet/Intranet Input Method Framework
ko: 인터넷/인트라넷 입력 방식 프레임워크

en: Italian dictionary files for aspell.
ko: aspell에 사용되는 이태리어 사전 파일.

en: Italian language support for KDE
ko: KDE에 사용되는 이태리어 지원

en: Italian man pages from the Linux Documentation Project.
ko: Linux 문서화 프로젝트의 이태리어 man 페이지들.

en: J-Pilot is a desktop organizer application for the palm pilot that
    runs under Linux. It is similar in functionality to the one that 3Com
    distributes for commercial operating systems.
ko: J-Pilot는 Linux가 깔린 팜 파일럿 (palm pilot)에 사용되는 
    데스크탑 개인 정보 관리 응용 프로그램입니다. 3Com에서 상용 운영 체제 용으로 
    배포하는 팜 파일럿과 유사한 기능을 제공합니다.

en: JadeTeX contains the additional LaTeX macros necessary for taking Jade
    TeX output files and processing them as TeX files (to obtain DVI,
    PostScript, or PDF files, for example).
ko: JadeTeX는 JadeTex 출력 파일을 가져와서 DVI, PostScript 또는 
    PDF와 같은 파일을 얻기 위해 Tex 파일로 프로세스하는데 필요한 
    추가 LaTeX 매크로를 포함하고 있습니다.

en: Japanese fixed fonts for the X Window System.
ko: X 윈도우 시스팀에 사용되는 일본어 고정 글꼴.

en: Japanese language support for KDE
ko: KDE에 사용되는 일본어 지원

en: Japanese man pages from the Linux Documentation Project.
ko: Linux 문서화 프로젝트의 일본어 man 페이지들.

en: Japanese support
ko: 일본어 지원

en: Japanese vfontcap for use with the VFlib library.
ko: VFlib 라이브러리와 함께 사용되는 일본어 vfontcap

en: Java support for Red Hat 7.3 backwards compatibility compiler
ko: Red Hat Linux 7.3 이전 버전 호환성 컴파일 프로그램에 대한 Java 지원

en: Java support for gcc.
ko: gcc에 대한 자바 지원.

en: JavaScript debugger for use with Mozilla
ko: 모질라와 함께 사용되는 자바스크립트 디버거.

en: JavaScript debugger for use with Mozilla.
ko: 모질라와 함께 사용되는 자바스크립트 디버거.

en: Job spooling tools.
ko: 작업 스풀링 도구들.

en: Joe is a powerful, easy to use, modeless text editor.
    It uses the same WordStar keybindings used in Borland's development
    environment.
ko: Joe는 강력하고 사용이 쉬운 비모드 방식(modeless - 대화 상자가 열려 있는 상태에서
    다른 작업 가능)의 텍스트 편집기입니다. Borland 개발용 환경에서 사용되는 
    동일한 WordStar 키조합을 사용합니다.

en: Jpilot pilot desktop software
ko: Jpilot pilot 데스크탑 소프트웨어

en: K Desktop Environment - Games
ko: K 데스크탑 환경 - 게임

en: K Desktop Environment - Graphics Applications
ko: K 데스크탑 환경 - 그래픽 응용 프로그램

en: K Desktop Environment - Libraries
ko: K 데스크탑 환경 - 라이브러리

en: K Desktop Environment - Network Applications
ko: K 데스크탑 환경 - 네트워크 응용 프로그램

en: K Desktop Environment - Plugins
ko: K 데스크탑 환경 - 플러그인

en: K Desktop Environment - Toys and Amusements
ko: K 데스크탑 환경 - 장난감과 오락

en: K Desktop Environment - Utilities
ko: K 데스크탑 환경 - 유틸리티

en: K Desktop Environment - core files
ko: K 데스크탑 환경 - 핵심 파일들

en: KAKASI is a filter for converting Kanji characters to Hiragana or
    Katakana characters, or into Romaji (phonetic transcription of
    Japanese pronunciation).
ko: KAKASI는 간지 문자를 히라가나나 가다가나 문자, 또는 로마지 (일본어 발음 표기)로 
    변환하는데 사용되는 필터입니다.

en: KDE bindings to non-C++ languages.
ko: C++가 아닌 언어들에 대한 KDE 바인딩.

en: KDE driver manager components for ODBC.
ko: ODBC에 대한 KDE 드라이버 관리자 구성 요소.

en: KDE front-end for wordtrans
ko: wordtrans에 사용되는 KDE 프론트엔드

en: KDE frontend for licq.
ko: licq의 KDE 프론트엔드.

en: KDE/DCOP bindings to non-C++ languages.
ko: C++가 아닌 언어들에 대한 KDE/DCOP 바인딩.

en: KDbg is a K Desktop Environment (KDE) GUI for gdb, the GNU debugger.
    KDbg provides the programmer with an intuitive interface for setting
    breakpoints, inspecting variables, and stepping through code. KDbg
    requires X and KDE to be installed in order to run.
ko: KDbg는 GNU 디버깅 프로그램인 gdb에 사용되는 K 데스크탑 환경 (KDE) GUI 입니다.
    KDbg는 프로그래머가 정지점 (breakpoint)을 설정하고 변수를 검사하며 
    코드를 살펴볼 수 있는 직관적인 인터페이스를 제공합니다. 
    X와 KDE를 먼저 설치하시고 실행하셔야 KDbg를 사용하실 수 있습니다.

en: KOI8-R fonts in 100-dpi resolution for the X Window System.
ko: X 윈도우 시스템에 사용되는 해상도 100 dpi의 KOI8-R 글꼴.

en: KPPPLoad is a PPP connection load monitor which works with KDE's
    session management. KPPPLoad resembles xload.
ko: KPPPLoad는 KDE의 세션 관리자와 함께 작동하는 PPP 접속 부하 감시기입니다. 
    KPPPLoad는 xload와 유사합니다.

en: Kcc is a Kanji code converter with auto detection.
ko: Kcc 는 자동 추적이 되는 간지 코드 변환기입니다.

en: Kerberos 5 programs for use on workstations.
ko: 워크 스테이션에서 사용될 Kerberos 5 프로그램들.

en: Kerberos 5 tools for GNOME.
ko: GNOME에 사용되는 Kerberos 5 도구들.

en: Kerberos is a network authentication system. The krb5-devel package
    contains the header files and libraries needed for compiling Kerberos
    5 programs. If you want to develop Kerberos-aware programs, you need
    to install this package.
ko: Kerberos는 네트워크 인증 시스템입니다. krb5-devel 패키지에는 
    Kerberos 5 프로그램을 컴파일하는데 필요한 헤더 파일과 라이브러리가 
    포함되어 있습니다. Kerberos-인식 프로그램을 개발하시려면, 이 패키지를 
    설치하십시오.

en: Kerberos is a network authentication system. The krb5-libs package
    contains the shared libraries needed by Kerberos 5. If you are using
    Kerberos, you need to install this package.
ko: Kerberos는 네트워크 인증 시스템입니다. kkrb5-libs 패키지에는 
    Kerberos 5 프로그램에 필요한 공유 라이브러리가 포함되어 있습니다. 
    Kerberos를 사용하시려면, 이 패키지를 설치하십시오.

en: Kerberos is a network authentication system. The krb5-server package
    contains the programs that must be installed on a Kerberos 5 server.
    If you are installing a Kerberos 5 server, you need to install this
    package (in other words, most people should NOT install this
    package).
ko: Kerberos는 네트워크 인증 시스템입니다. krb5-server 패키지에는 
    Kerberos 5 서버 상에 설치할 프로그램이 포함되어 있습니다. 
    Kerberos 5 서버를 설치하시려면, 이 패키지를 설치하십시오. 
    (즉, 대부분의 사용자는 이 패키지를 설치하실 필요가 없습니다.)

en: Kerberos is a network authentication system. The krb5-workstation
    package contains the basic Kerberos programs (kinit, klist, kdestroy,
    kpasswd) as well as kerberized versions of Telnet and FTP. If your
    network uses Kerberos, this package should be installed on every
    workstation.
ko: Kerberos는 네트워크 인증 시스템입니다. krb5-workstation 패키지에는 
    기본 Kerberos 프로그램 (kinit, klist, kdestroy, kpasswd)과 함께 
    kerberos 버전의 Telnet과 FTP가 포함되어 있습니다. 
    네트워크가 Kerberos를 사용한다면, 모든 웍스테이션에 이 패키지를 설치하셔야 합니다.

en: Kerberos/AFS utilities.
ko: Kerberos/AFS 유틸리티들.

en: Kernel and Hardware related utilities
ko: 커널과 하드웨어 관련 유틸리티들

en: Kernel module management utilities development libraries.
ko: 커널 모듈 관리 유틸리티 개발용 라이브러리.

en: Kernel module management utilities.
ko: 커널 모듈 관리 유틸리티들.

en: Kinput2 is an input server for X11 applications that need Japanese
    text input. This package inclules kinput2 for both Canna and Wnn6.
ko: Kinput2는 일본어 텍스트를 입력해야 하는 X11 응용 프로그램에서 
    사용되는 입력 서버입니다. 이 패키지에는 Canna와 Wnn6 모두에 사용되는 kinput2가 포함되어 있습니다.

en: Korean Hangul coverter from text file to PostScript(TM) format.
ko: 텍스트 파일을 PostScript(TM) 형식으로 바꾸는 한글 변환기.

en: Korean language support for KDE
ko: KDE에 사용되는 한글 지원

en: Korean man (manual) pages from the Linux Documentation Project
ko: Linux 문서화 프로젝트의 한국어 man 페이지들.

en: Korean support
ko: 한글 지원

en: Kudzu is a hardware probing tool run at system boot time to determine
    what hardware has been added or removed from the system.
ko: Kudzu는 시스템 부팅시에 실행되어 추가된 하드웨어나 제거된 하드웨어를 찾아내는 
    하드웨어 탐색 도구입니다.

en: LSB support for Red Hat Linux
ko: Red Hat Linux에 사용되는 LSB 지원

en: LibGTop is a library that that retrieves system-related information
    about running processes, CPU load and memory usage. The libgtop-devel
    package contains the library and include files needed for LibGTop
    development.
ko: LibGTop는 실행 중인 시스템에 대한 정보 - 예, CPU 부하, 메모리 사용량과 
    실행 중인 프로세스 - 를 가져옵니다. libgtop-devel 패키지에는 LibGTop을 
    개발하는데 필요한 라이브러리와 include 파일이 포함되어 있습니다.

en: LibMNG is a library for accessing MNG and JNG format graphics. The
    libmng-devel package contains files needed for developing or compiling
    applications which use MNG graphics.
ko: LibMNG는 MNG 형식 그래픽과 JNG 형식 그래픽을 사용하는데 필요한 
    라이브러리 입니다. libmng-devel 패키지에는 MNG 그래픽을 사용하는 
    응용 프로그램을 개발하고 컴파일하는데 필요한 파일들이 포함되어 있습니다.

en: LibMNG is a library for accessing MNG and JNG format graphics. The
    libmng-static package contains a statically linked version of the
    LibMNG library, which you need if you want to develop or compile
    applications using MNG graphics without depending upon LibMNG being
    installed on the user's system.
ko: LibMNG는 MNG 형식 그래픽과 JNG 형식 그래픽을 사용하는데 필요한 
    라이브러리 입니다. libmng-static 패키지에는 정적으로 연계된 버전의 
    LibMNG 라이브러리가 포함되어 있습니다. LibMNG가 시스템 상에 설치되었는지 
    여부에 상관없이 MNG 그래픽을 사용하여 응용 프로그램을 개발하거나 
    컴파일하시려면, LibMNG 라이브러리가 필요합니다.

en: LibMNG is a library for accessing graphics in MNG (Multi-image Network
    Graphics) and JNG (JPEG Network Graphics) formats. MNG graphics are
    basically animated PNGs. JNG graphics are basically JPEG streams
    integrated into a PNG chunk.
ko: LibMNG은 MNG (멀티-이미지 네트워크 그래픽) 형식과 
    JNG (JPEG 네트워크 그래픽) 형식으로 작성된 그래픽을 사용할 수 있게 
    해주는 라이브러리 입니다. MNG 그래픽이란 기본적으로 에니메이트된 PNG 이미지를 
    의미합니다. JNG 그래픽이란 보통 PNG 이미지 모음에 JPEG 스트림이 통합된 것을 말합니다.

en: Libao is a cross platform audio output library. It currently supports
    ESD, OSS, Solaris, and IRIX.
ko: Libao는 교차 플랫폼 오디오 출력 라이브러리입니다. 
    현재 ESD, OSS, Solaris, IRIX를 지원합니다.

en: Libogg is a library for manipulating Ogg bitstream file formats.
    Libogg supports both making Ogg bitstreams and getting packets from
    Ogg bitstreams.
ko: Libogg는 Ogg 비트스트림 파일 형식을 조작하는 라이브러리 입니다.
    Libogg는 Ogg 비트스트림 생성과 Ogg 비트스트림에서 패킷 가져오기 작업을 
    모두 지원합니다.

en: Libogg is a library used for manipulating Ogg bitstreams. The
    libogg-devel package contains the header files and documentation
    needed for development using libogg.
ko: Libogg는 Ogg 비트스트림 파일 형식을 조작하는 라이브러리 입니다.
    libogg-devel 패키지에는 libogg를 사용하여 개발하는데 필요한 헤더 파일과 
    문서 자료를 포함합니다.

en: Libraries and header files allowing compilation of apps that use at-spi.
ko: at-spi를 사용하는 응용 프로그램의 컴파일을 도와주는 라이브러리와 헤더 파일.

en: Libraries and header files for developing mouse driven programs.
ko: 마우스로 조정하는 프로그램을 개발하는데 필요한 라이브러리와 헤더 파일들.

en: Libraries and header files for programs that use libwww.
ko: libwww를 사용하는 프로그램들에 사용되는 라이브러리들과 헤더 파일들.

en: Libraries and header files for the GNOME-internal private library
    libgnomedesktop
ko: GNOME 내부 사용자 전용 라이브러리인 libgnomedesktop에 사용되는 
    라이브러리와 헤더 파일

en: Libraries and header files for the GUILE extensibility library.
ko: GUILE 연장성 라이브러리에 사용되는 라이브러리와 헤더 파일들.

en: Libraries and header files required for GLUT development.
ko: GLUT 개발에 사용되는 라이브러리들과 헤더파일들.

en: Libraries and headers for GNOME application development.
ko: GNOME 응용 프로그램 개발에 사용되는 라이브러리들과 헤더들.

en: Libraries and headers for bonobo-activation
ko: bonobo-activation에 사용되는 라이브러리와 헤더 파일

en: Libraries and headers for libart_lgpl.
ko: libart_lgpl에 사용되는 라이브러리와 헤더 파일.

en: Libraries and headers for libbonobo
ko: libbonobo에 사용되는 라이브러리와 헤더 파일

en: Libraries and headers for libbonoboui
ko: libbonoboui에 사용되는 라이브러리와 헤더 파일

en: Libraries and headers for libgnome
ko: libgnome에 사용되는 라이브러리와 헤더

en: Libraries and headers for libgnome-desktop
ko: libgnome-desktop에 사용되는 라이브러리와 헤더 파일

en: Libraries and headers for libgnomecanvas.
ko: libgnomecanvas에 사용되는 라이브러리와 헤더.

en: Libraries and headers for libgnomeprintui
ko: libgnomeprintui에 사용되는 라이브러리와 헤더

en: Libraries and headers for libwnck
ko: libwnck에 사용되는 라이브러리와 헤더 파일

en: Libraries and include files for OAF
ko: OAF에 사용되는 라이브러리들과 포함된 파일들

en: Libraries and include files for Oaf.
ko: Oaf에 사용되는 라이브러리들과 포함된 파일들.

en: Libraries and include files for developing GNOME VFS applications.
ko: GNOME VFS 응용 프로그램들을 개발하는데 쓰이는 라이브러리들과 포함 파일들.

en: Libraries and include files for developing GNOME applications.
ko: GNOME 응용 프로그램들을 개발하는데 쓰이는 라이브러리들과 포함 파일들.

en: Libraries and include files for developing with Eel.
ko: Eel을 개발하는 데 사용되는 라이브러리들과 파일들

en: Libraries and include files for developing with libgtop.
ko: libgtop을 사용하여 개발하는데 필요한 라이브러리와 include 파일

en: Libraries and include files for developing with librsvg.
ko: librsvg를 개발하기 위한 라이브러리와 포함 파일들.

en: Libraries and include files for the Bonobo document model.
ko: Bonobo 문서 모델에 사용되는 라이브러리들과 관련 파일들.

en: Libraries and include files for the configuration moniker.
ko: 설정 모니커에 사용되는 라이브러리들과 포함파일들

en: Libraries and include files of Namazu
ko: Namazu에 속한 라이브러리들과 파일들.

en: Libraries and include files of Namazu.
ko: Namazu에 속한 라이브러리들과 파일들.

en: Libraries and include files that can be used to develop GtkHTML applications.
ko: GtkHTML 응용 프로그램들을 개발하는데 사용될 수 있는 라이브러리들과 포함 파일들.

en: Libraries and include files that can be used to develop Gtkhtml2 applications.
ko: Gtkhtml2 응용 프로그램 개발에 사용 가능한 라이브러리와 include 파일.

en: Libraries and include files to develop Guppi-based applications
ko: Guppi를 기초한 응용프로그램을 개발하기 위한 라이브러리들과 파일들

en: Libraries and include files to develop SDL networked applications.
ko: SDL 네트워크 응용 프로그램을 개발하기 위해 사용되는 라이브러리와 include 파일.

en: Libraries and include files to develop XML applications with expat.
ko: expat을 가지고 XML 응용 프로그램을 개발하는데 필요한 라이브러리들과 파일들.

en: Libraries for Java development using gcc.
ko: gcc를 사용하는 자바 개발에 사용되는 라이브러리들.

en: Libraries for applications using bzip2.
ko: bzip2를 사용하는 응용 프로그램에 사용되는 라이브러리.

en: Libraries for applications using the bzip2 compression format.
ko: bzip2 압축 포맷을 사용하는 응용 프로그램에 사용되는 라이브러리들.

en: Libraries for distributed computing.
ko: 분산 컴퓨팅에 사용되는 라이브러리들.

en: Libraries for interfacing to the DHCP server.
ko: DHCP 서버와 접속하는데 필요한 라이브러리들.

en: Libraries for libcdda_paranoia (Paranoia III).
ko: libcdda_paranoia (Paranoia III)에 사용되는 라이브러리.

en: Libraries for the K Desktop Environment. 
    
    KDE Libraries include: kdecore (KDE core library), kdeui (user
    interface), kfm (file manager), khtmlw (HTML widget), kio
    (Input/Output, networking), kspell (spelling checker), jscript
    (javascript), kab (addressbook), kimgio (image manipulation).
ko: K 데스크탑 환경에 사용되는 라이브러리. 
    
    KDE에는 다음과 같은 라이브러리가 있습니다: kdecore (KDE 핵심 라이브러리), kdeui (사용자
    인터페이스), kfm (파일 관리자), khtmlw (HTML 위젯), kio
    (입/출력, 네트워킹), kspell (맞춤법 검사기), jscript
    (자바스크립트), kab (주소록), kimgio (이미지 수정).

en: Libraries for use in Bluetooth applications.
    
    The BLUETOOTH trademarks are owned by Bluetooth SIG, Inc., U.S.A.
ko: Bluetooth 응용 프로그램에 사용되는 라이브러리들.
    
    BLUETOOTH 상표는 Bluetooth SIG, Inc., U.S.A의 소유입니다.

en: Libraries necessary to run Ruby.
ko: Ruby를 실행시키기 위해 필수적인 라이브러리들.

en: Libraries needed for development of AMANDA applications.
ko: AMANDA 응용 프로그램 개발에 필요한 라이브러리들.

en: Libraries, headers, and support files necessary to compile applications using libgsf.
ko: libgsf를 사용하는 응용 프로그램을 컴파일하는데 필요한 라이브러리, 헤더 파일과 지원 파일.

en: Libraries, includes, etc to develop Gtkhtml2 applications
ko: Gtkhtml2 응용 프로그램 개발에 필요한 라이브러리, include 등

en: Libraries, includes, etc to develop gtkhtml applications.
ko: gtkhtml 응용 프로그램을 개발하는데 필요한 라이브러리, include 파일과 그 외 파일.

en: Libraries, includes, etc. to develop XML and HTML applications
ko: XML 과 HTML 응용 프로그램들을 개발하는 데 필요한 라이브러리들과 기타 등등의 포함물들.

en: Libraries/include files for GStreamer plugins.
ko: GStreamer 플러그인에 사용되는 라이브러리/include 파일들.

en: Libraries/include files for GStreamer streaming media framework.
ko: GStreamer 스트리밍 미디어 프레임워크에 사용되는 라이브러리/include 파일들

en: Library for H323 spec
ko: H323 spec 에 사용되는 라이브러리

en: Library for compound documents in GNOME.
ko: GNOME의 복합 문서들에 사용되는 라이브러리.

en: Library for eRuby
ko: eRuby에 사용되는 라이브러리

en: Library for getting and setting POSIX.1e capabilities.
ko: POSIX.1e 능력을 가져오고 설정하는데 사용되는 라이브러리.

en: Library for parsing IDL (Interface Definition Language)
ko: IDL (인터페이스 정의 언어)를 구문 분석하는 라이브러리

en: Library for playback of music files
ko: 음악 파일 재생에 사용되는 라이브러리

en: Library for tracking application startup
ko: 응용 프로그램 시작 과정을 기록하는데 사용되는 라이브러리

en: Library for writing network programs
ko: 네트워크 프로그램을 쓰는데 필요한 라이브러리

en: Library of graphics routines used by libgnomecanvas
ko: libgnomecanvas에 의해 사용되는 그래픽 루틴 라이브러리

en: Library of python code used by programs in Red Hat Linux
ko: Red Hat Linux 프로그램이 사용하는 파이썬(Python) 코드 라이브러리.

en: Library providing XML and HTML support.
ko: XML 과 HTML 지원을 제공하는 라이브러리.

en: Library providing XSLT support.
ko: XSLT 지원을 제공하는 라이브러리.

en: Library providing low-level IEEE-1394 access
ko: 저수준 IEEE-1394 접속을 제공하는 라이브러리

en: Library to provide basic features about message for Emacs
ko: Emacs의 메세지 기본 기능들을 제공하는 라이브러리

en: Library to provide basic features about message for XEmacs
ko: XEmacs의 메세지 기본 기능들을 제공하는 라이브러리

en: Library to read and write ELF files.
ko: ELF 파일을 읽고 쓰는데 사용되는 라이브러리.

en: Libwww is a general-purpose Web API written in C for Unix and Windows
    (Win32). With a highly extensible and layered API, it can accommodate
    many different types of applications including clients and robots. The
    purpose of libwww is to provide a highly optimized HTTP sample
    implementation, as well as other Internet protocols, and to serve as a
    testbed for protocol experiments.
ko: Libwww는 Unix와 Windows (Win32)를 위해 C 언어로 작성된 
    다용도 Web API 입니다. 높은 확장성과 계층 API 덕분에, 
    클라이언트와 로봇을 포함한 다양한 유형의 응용 프로그램과 
    사용 가능합니다. libwww는 다른 인터넷 프로토콜을 비롯한 
    HTTP 샘플 구현 최적성 지원하고 프로토콜 실험을 위해 실험 운영되도록 
    고안되었습니다.

en: Licq is an ICQ online messaging system clone.
    Licq supports all of the major features of ICQ, including messaging, URLs,
    chat, file transfer, and user information.
    
    Licq-gnome is a GNOME frontend for licq.
ko: Licq는 ICQ 온라인 채팅 시스템과 유사한 프로그램입니다.
    Licq는 메시지 보내기, URL, 채팅, 파일 전송과 사용자 정보 보기와 같은 
    ICQ의 모든 중요한 기능을 지원합니다. 
    
    Licq-gnome은 licq의 GNOME 프론트엔드 입니다.

en: Licq is an ICQ online messaging system clone.
    Licq supports all of the major features of ICQ, including messaging, URLs,
    chat, file transfer, and user information.
    
    Licq-kde is a KDE frontend for licq.
ko: Licq는 ICQ 온라인 채팅 시스템과 유사한 프로그램입니다.
    Licq는 메시지 보내기, URL, 채팅, 파일 전송과 사용자 정보 보기와 같은 
    ICQ의 모든 중요한 기능을 지원합니다. 
    
    Licq-kde는 licq의 KDE 프론트엔드 입니다.

en: Licq is an ICQ online messaging system clone. Licq supports all of
    the major features of ICQ, including messaging, URLs, chat, file
    transfer, and user information.
    
    Licq-qt is a graphical frontend for licq, written in Qt.
ko: Licq는 ICQ 온라인 채팅 시스템과 유사한 프로그램입니다.
    Licq는 메시지 보내기, URL, 채팅, 파일 전송과 사용자 정보 보기와 같은 
    ICQ의 모든 중요한 기능을 지원합니다. 
    
    Licq-qt는 Qt로 작성된 licq의 그래픽 프론트엔드 입니다.

en: Licq is an ICQ online messaging system clone. Licq supports all of
    the major features of ICQ, including messaging, URLs, chat, file
    transfer, and user information.
    
    Licq-text is a text mode frontend for licq.
ko: Licq는 ICQ 온라인 채팅 시스템과 유사한 프로그램입니다.
    Licq는 메시지 보내기, URL, 채팅, 파일 전송과 사용자 정보 보기와 같은 
    ICQ의 모든 중요한 기능을 지원합니다. 
    
    Licq-text는 licq의 텍스트 모드 프론트엔드 입니다.

en: Links is a text-based Web browser. Links does not display any images,
    but does support tables and most other HTML tags. The advantage
    Links has over graphical browsers is its speed -- Links starts and
    exits quickly and swiftly displays webpages.
    
    The elinks package contains the enhanced Links (elinks) program.
ko: links는 텍스트 기반 웹 브라우저입니다. links는 이미지를 표현하지 못하지만 
    테이블과 대부분의 다른 HTML 태그는 지원합니다. links의 장점은 그래픽 브라우저에 비해 
    속도가 빠르다는 것입니다 -- links는 시작, 종료가 빠르며 재빨리 웹 페이지를 표시합니다. 
    
    elinks 패키지에는 강화된 Links (elinks) 프로그램이 포함되어 있습니다.

en: Linux 802.1q VLAN configuration utility
ko: Linux 802.1q VLAN 설정 유틸리티

en: Linux IP Firewalling Chains is an update to (and hopefully an
    improvement upon) the Linux kernel packet filtering code. Ipchains
    allows you to set up firewalls and IP masquerading.
ko: Linux 패킷 필터링 기능을 갖춘 커널 안에 새로운 Linux IP 방화벽 사슬 (Firewalling Chain) 
    기능이 업데이트되었습니다. Ipchains을 사용하여 방화벽과 IP masquerading을 
    설정하실 수 있습니다.

en: Linux Logical Volume Manager utilities.
ko: Linux 논리 볼륨 관리 유틸리티.

en: Linux PCI development library.
ko: Linux PCI 개발용 라이브러리.

en: Linux USB utilities.
ko: Linux USB 유틸리티.

en: Linux-native asynchronous I/O access library
ko: Linux-native 비동시 입/출력 접근 라이브러리

en: Lockdev provides a reliable way to put an exclusive lock to devices
    using both FSSTND and SVr4 methods.
ko: Lockdev는 FSSTND와 SVr4 방식을 사용하는 장치를 안전하게 독점적으로 
    잠그는데 사용되는 라이브러리입니다.

en: Lslk is a lock file lister. Lslk attempts to list all of the locks on
    the executing system's active inodes.
ko: Lslk는 잠금 파일 목록을 보여주는 프로그램 입니다. Lslk는 
    실행 시스템의 활성 inode 상에서 모든 잠금 파일들의 목록을 보여줍니다.

en: Lsof (LiSt Open Files) lists information about files that are open and
    running on a Linux/UNIX system.
ko: Lsof (LiSt Open Files)는 Linux/UNIX 시스템 상에서 
    열려있거나 실행 중인 파일에 대한 정보 목록을 보여줍니다.

en: MIME type data files for GNOME desktop.
ko: GNOME 데스크탑에 사용되는 MIME 형식 데이타 파일

en: MPEG audio decoder library
ko: MPEG 오디오 디코더 라이브러리

en: Macros to process XSL formatting objects.
ko: XSL 포맷팅 객체들을 프로세스하는 매크로스(Macros).

en: Maelstrom is a space combat game, originally ported from the Macintosh
    platform. Brave pilots get to dodge asteroids and fight off other
    ships at the same time.
ko: Maelstrom 은 우주 전쟁 게임으로서 메킨토시 플랫폼에서 처음 출시되었습니다.
    각 조종사들은 용감하게 소행성들을 피해다니며 
    동시에 다른 우주선과 싸우는 게임입니다.

en: MagicPoint is an X11 based presentation tool. MagicPoint's
    presentation files (typically .mgp files) are plain text so you can
    create presentation files quickly with your favorite editor.
ko: MagicPoint는 X11 기반 프레젠테이션 도구 입니다. 
    MagicPoint의 프레젠테이션 파일들(일반적으로 mgp파일 형식)은  단순 텍스트 파일이어서
    여러분은 자신의 마음에 드는 에디터를 이용하여 프레젠테이션 파일들을 신속하게 작성할 수 있습니다.

en: Mailing list manager with built in Web access.
ko: 내장된 웹 액세스를 가지고 있는 메일링 리스트 관리 프로그램.

en: Maintains identical copies of files on multiple machines.
ko: 파일의 동일한 복사본들을 여러 기계상에 보존.

en: Makefile generator.
ko: Makefile 생성기.

en: Man (manual) pages from the Linux Documentation Project.
ko: Linux 문서화 프로젝트의 Man (메뉴얼) 페이지들.

en: Man pages for BLAS (Basic Linear Algebra Subprograms) routines.
ko: BLAS (Basic Linear Algebra Subprograms) 루틴들에 대한 메뉴얼 페이지.

en: Manual pages from the Linux Documentation Project, translated into
    Czech.
ko: Linux 문서화 프로젝트의 메뉴얼 페이지들, 
    체코어(Czech)로 번역됨.

en: Manual pages from the Linux Documentation Project, translated into
    Danish.
ko: Linux 문서화 프로젝트의 메뉴얼 페이지들, 
    덴마크어(Danish)로 번역됨.

en: Manual pages from the Linux Documentation Project, translated into
    French.
ko: Linux 문서화 프로젝트의 메뉴얼 페이지들, 
    불어(French)로 번역됨.

en: Manual pages from the Linux Documentation Project, translated into
    German.
ko: Linux 문서화 프로젝트의 메뉴얼 페이지들, 
    독일어(German)로 번역됨.

en: Manual pages from the Linux Documentation Project, translated into
    Italian.
ko: Linux 문서화 프로젝트의 메뉴얼 페이지들, 
    이태리어(Italian)로 번역됨.

en: Manual pages from the Linux Documentation Project, translated into
    Japanese.
ko: Linux 문서화 프로젝트의 메뉴얼 페이지들, 
    일본어로 번역됨.

en: Manual pages from the Linux Documentation Project, translated into
    Polish.
ko: Linux 문서화 프로젝트의 메뉴얼 페이지들, 
    폴란드어로 번역됨.

en: Manual pages from the Linux Documentation Project, translated into
    Russian.
ko: Linux 문서화 프로젝트의 메뉴얼 페이지들, 
    러시아어로 번역됨.

en: Manual pages from the Linux Documentation Project, translated into
    Spanish.
ko: Linux 문서화 프로젝트의 메뉴얼 페이지들, 
    서반아어(Spanish)로 번역됨.

en: Manual pages from the Linux Documentation Project, translated into Korean.
ko: Linux 문서화 프로젝트의 메뉴얼 페이지들, 
    한국어로 번역됨.

en: Manuals and FAQs for scripting language Ruby.
ko: 스크립트 언어 Ruby 에 대한 메뉴얼들과 FAQ들.

en: Manuals and FAQs for the object-oriented scripting language Ruby.
ko: 객체 지향적 스크립트 언어인 Ruby에 대한 메뉴얼들과 FAQ들.

en: Memory allocation debugging routines.
ko: 메모리 할당 디버깅 루틴.

en: Messaging in the Emacs World. It provides a very easy user interface
    to email, MIME, and PGP (Pretty Good Privacy) in Emacs.
ko: Emacs World에서 메시징. Emacs로 손쉽게 이메일, MIME, PGP (Pretty Good Privacy)할 수 있는
    사용자 인터페이스를 제공합니다.

en: Messaging in the Emacs World. It provides a very easy user interface
    to email, MIME, and PGP (Pretty Good Privacy) on Emacsen.
ko: Messaging in the Emacs World의 줄임말. Emacsen에서 
    이메일, MIME, PGP (Pretty Good Privacy)를 매우 쉽게 사용할 수 있는 사용자 인터페이스를 제공합니다.

en: Metacity is a simple window manager that integrates nicely with
    GNOME 2.
ko: Metacity는 GNOME 2에서 사용되는 단순 윈도우 관리자입니다.

en: Metacity window manager
ko: Metacity 창 관리자

en: Mew - Common files of Messaging in the Emacs World
ko: Mew - Emacs World에서 메세징의 공통 파일들

en: Mew - Messaging in the Emacs World for XEmacs
ko: Mew - XEmacs World에서 메세징의 공통 파일들

en: Mew - Messaging in the Emacs World.
ko: Mew - Messaging in the Emacs World의 줄임말

en: MiniChinput is a tiny version of Chinput, a GPLed Chinese XIM server.
ko: MiniChinput 은 GPLed 중국어 XIM 서버인 Chinput의 조그만 버전입니다.

en: Mod_auth_pgsql can be used to limit access to documents served by a
    Web server by checking fields in a table in a PostgresQL database.
ko: Mod_auth_pgsql은 PostgresQL 데이터베이스에서 테이블 항목을 확인하여 
    웹 서버가 전송하는 문서에 접근을 제한하는데 사용됩니다.

en: Mozilla is an open-source Web browser, designed for standards
    compliance, performance, and portability.
ko: 모질라는 공개-소스 웹 브라우저 입니다. 모질라는 표준 웹 브라우저의
    성능과 휴대성을 갖추도록 디자인되었습니다.

en: MrProject is a visual project management application which allows users to
    manage several aspects of a project, including schedule tracking using
    Gantt charts.
    
    You should install MrProject if you wish to manage schedules, allocate
    resources, and track the progress of your projects.
ko: MrProject는 가상 프로젝트 관리 응용 프로그램으로서 
    Gantt 차트를 사용한 스케줄 확인 작업과 같은 다양한 프로젝트를 
    관리하기 위하여 사용됩니다. 
    
    만일 스케줄 관리하고 자원을 할당하며 프로젝트의 진행 사항을 확인하실 
    필요가 있다면, MrProject 패키지를 설치하시기 바랍니다.

en: Multi Language Word Translator for Linux
ko: Linux에 사용되는 다국 언어 번역기

en: Multi Router Traffic Grapher
ko: 다중 라우터 소통량 그래프 기록기(Multi Router Traffic Grapher)

en: Multimedia applications for the K Desktop Environment (KDE).
ko: K 데스크탑 환경 (KDE)에 사용되는 멀티미디어 응용 프로그램.

en: Multiple stacked system monitors that take up only 1 process.
ko: 1 프로세스만 보여주는 다중 스택 시스템 모니터.

en: Multitech Intelligent Serial Internal (ISI) support tools.
ko: 다중 과업 지능 시리얼 내부 (ISI) 지원 도구들.

en: Music Management Application
ko: 음악 관리 응용 프로그램

en: Music Management application with support for ripping audio-cd's,
    playback of Ogg Vorbis and Mp3 and burning of cdroms
ko: 오디오 cd 추출 (ripping), Ogg Vorbis와 Mp3 재생 기능과 
    cdrom 굽기를 지원하는 음악 관리 응용 프로그램

en: MySQL client programs and shared library.
ko: MySQL 클라이언트 프로그램과 공유 라이브러리.

en: MySQL driver for Qt's SQL classes (QSQL)
ko: Qt의 SQL 클래스들을 (QSQL) 위한 MySQL 드라이버

en: MySQL drivers for Qt's SQL classes.
ko: Qt의 SQL 클래스들에 사용되는 MySQL 드라이버들.

en: MySQL is a true multi-user, multi-threaded SQL database server. This
    package contains the libraries and header files that are needed for
    developing MySQL applications.
ko: MySQL은 다중 사용자 사용과 다중-쓰레드(multi-threaded)를 지원하는
    진정한 SQL 데이타베이스 서버입니다. 이 패키지에는 MySQL 응용 프로그램을
    개발하는데 필요한 라이브러리와 헤더 파일들이 포함되어 있습니다.

en: MySQL plugin for libdbi
ko: libdbi 에 사용되는 MySQL 플러그인

en: NFS server configuration tool
ko: NFS 서버 설정 도구

en: NFS utilities and supporting daemons for the kernel NFS server.
ko: NFS 유틸리티들과 커널 NFS 서버에 사용되는 지원 데몬들.

en: NIS (or YP) client programs.
ko: NIS (혹은 YP) 클라이언트 프로그램.

en: NSS library and PAM module for LDAP.
ko: LDAP에 사용되는 NSS 라이브러리와 PAM 모듈.

en: Namazu is a full-text search engine
ko: Namazu 는 완전-텍스트 검색 엔진입니다

en: Namespace-aware XML parser written in TeX.
ko: TeX로 쓰여진 Namespace-인식하는 XML 파서.

en: Nautilus desktop print icon
ko: Nautilus 데스크탑 인쇄 아이콘

en: Nautilus is a network user environment.
ko: Nautilus는 네트워크 사용자 환경입니다.

en: Net-DNS Perl module
ko: Net-DNS 펄 모듈

en: NetWare file and print servers which run on Linux systems.
ko: Linux 시스템들에서 실행되는 넷웨어 파일과 프린터 서버들.

en: Netscape Portable Runtime
ko: Netscape 휴대용 실행(Portable Runtime)

en: Network Security Services
ko: 네트워크 보안 서비스

en: Network exploration tool and security scanner
ko: 네트웍 탐색 도구와 보안 스캐너

en: Network management utilities using SNMP, from the NET-SNMP project.
ko: NET-SNMP 프로젝트에서 SNMP를 사용하는 네트워크 관리 유틸리티.

en: Network monitoring tools for tracking IP addresses on a network.
ko: 네트워크 상에서 IP주소를 추적하는 네트워크 감시 도구.

en: Network monitoring tools including ping.
ko: ping을 포함한 네트워크 모니터링 도구들

en: Network traffic analyzer.
ko: 네트워크 소통량 분석 프로그램.

en: Networking applications for the K Desktop Environment.
ko: K 데스크탑 환경에 사용되는 네트워킹 응용 프로그램들

en: Newt windowing toolkit development files.
ko: Newt 윈도우 도구키트 개발용 파일들.

en: Nkf is a Kanji code converter for terminals, hosts, and networks. Nkf
    converts input Kanji code to 7-bit JIS, MS-kanji (shifted-JIS) or
    EUC.
ko: Nkf는 터미널, 호스트와 네트워크에서 사용되는 칸지 코드 변환기 입니다. 
    Nkf는 입력 칸지 코드를 7 비트 JIS, MS-kanji (shifted-JIS) 또는 
    EUC로 변환합니다.

en: Norman Walsh's XSL stylesheets for DocBook XML.
ko: DocBook XML에 사용되는 Norman Walsh의 XML 모듈러 스타일시트

en: Norman Walsh's modular stylesheets for DocBook.
ko: DocBook에 사용되는 Norman Walsh의 모듈러 스타일시트

en: Norwegian (Bokmaal) language support for KDE
ko: KDE에 사용되는 노르웨이어 (Bokmaal) 지원

en: Norwegian (Nynorsk) language support for KDE
ko: KDE에 사용되는 노르웨이어 (Nynorsk) 지원

en: Norwegian dictionary files for aspell.
ko: aspell에 사용되는 노르웨이어 사전 파일.

en: Nscd caches name service lookups. It can dramatically improve
    performance with NIS+ and may help with DNS as well.
ko: Nscd는 이름 서비스 검색을 캐시 기록합니다. NIS+의 성능을 
    크게 개선시키며 DNS 작업도 도와줍니다.

en: OAF is an object activation framework for GNOME. It uses ORBit.
ko: OAF는 GNOME에 사용되는 객체 활성화 프레임워크이며 ORBit을 사용합니다.

en: ODBC driver for MySQL.
ko: MySQL에 사용되는 ODBC 드라이버

en: ODBC driver for Qt's SQL classes (QSQL)
ko: Qt의 SQL 클래스들 (QSQL)에 사용되는 ODBC 드라이버

en: ODBC drivers for Qt's SQL classes.
ko: Qt의 SQL 클래스들에 사용되는 ODBC 드라이버들.

en: ORBit is a high-performance CORBA (Common Object Request Broker
    Architecture) ORB (object request broker) with support for the
    C language.
    
    This package contains the header files, libraries and utilities
    necessary to write programs that use CORBA technology. If you want to
    write such programs, you will also need to install the ORBIT package.
ko: ORBit은 고성능 CORBA (Common Object Request Broker
    Architecture) ORB (object request broker)으로서 C 언어를 지원합니다.
    
    이 패키지에는 CORBA 기술을 사용하는 프로그램을 작성하는데 필요한 
    헤더 파일, 라이브러리와 유틸리티가 포함되어 있습니다. 
    이러한 프로그램을 작성하기 위해서는, ORBIT 패키지도 설치하셔야 합니다.

en: ORBit is a high-performance CORBA (Common Object Request Broker
    Architecture) ORB (object request broker) with support for the
    C language.
    
    This package contains the header files, libraries, and utilities
    necessary to write programs that use CORBA technology. If you want to
    write such programs, you also need to install the ORBit package.
ko: ORBit은 고성능 CORBA (Common Object Request Broker
    Architecture) ORB (object request broker)으로서 C 언어를 지원합니다.
    
    이 패키지에는 CORBA 기술을 사용하는 프로그램을 작성하는데 필요한 
    헤더 파일, 라이브러리와 유틸리티가 포함되어 있습니다. 
    이러한 프로그램을 작성하기 위해서는, ORBit 패키지도 설치하셔야 합니다.

en: ORBit is a high-performance CORBA (Common Object Request Broker
    Architecture) ORB (object request broker). It allows programs to
    send requests and receive replies from other programs, regardless
    of the locations of the two programs. CORBA is an architecture that
    enables communication between program objects, regardless of the
    programming language they're written in or the operating system they
    run on.
    
    You will need to install this package and ORBit-devel if you want to
    write programs that use CORBA technology.
ko: Metacity ORBit은 고성능 CORBA (Common Object Request Broker
    Architecture) ORB (object request broker) 입니다. ORBit은 프로그램이 어느 곳
    에 위치하는지에 상관없이 프로그램 서로간에 대화가 이루어질 수 있도록 해줍니다.
    CORBA는 어떠한 프로그래밍 언어로 작성되었건 또는 어떠한 운영 체제에서 
    실행되건 간에 상관없이 프로그램 객체 사이의 커뮤니케이션을 이루어주는 구조입니다.
    
    CORBA 기술을 사용하는 프로그램을 작성하기 위해서는
    이 패키지와 ORBit-devel 패키지를 설치하셔야 합니다.

en: ORBit is a high-performance CORBA (Common Object Request Broker
    Architecture) ORB (object request broker). It allows programs to send
    requests and receive replies from other programs, regardless of the
    locations of the two programs. CORBA is an architecture that enables
    communication between program objects, regardless of the programming
    language they are written in or the operating system they run on.
    
    You will need to install this package and ORBit-devel if you want to
    write programs that use CORBA technology.
ko: ORBit은 고성능 CORBA (Common Object Request Broker
    Architecture) ORB (object request broker) 입니다. ORBit은 프로그램이 어느 곳에 
    위치하고 있는지에 상관없이 프로그램 서로간에 대화가 이루어질 수 있도록 해줍니다. 
    CORBA는 어떠한 프로그래밍 언어로 작성되었건 또는 어떠한 운영 체제에서 
    실행되건 간에 상관없이 프로그램 객체 사이의 커뮤니케이션을 이루어주는 구조입니다.
    
    CORBA 기술을 사용하는 프로그램을 작성하기 위해서는
    이 패키지와 ORBit-devel 패키지를 설치하셔야 합니다.

en: Object activation framework for GNOME.
ko: GNOME에 사용되는 객체 활성화 프레임워크.

en: Object-oriented mega-widgets for Tcl.
ko: Tcl에 사용되는 객체 지향적인 메가-장치.

en: Objective C support for gcc.
ko: gcc에 대한 객체 C 지원.

en: Objective-C runtime
ko: Objective-C 런타임

en: Objective-C support for Red Hat 7.3 backwards compatibility compiler
ko: Red Hat Linux 6.2 이전 버전 호환성 컴파일 프로그램에 대한 Objective-C 지원

en: Offline news reading support for the SLRN news reader.
ko: SLRN 뉴스 읽기 프로그램에 사용되는 오프라인 뉴스 읽기 지원.

en: Ogg Vorbis is a fully open, non-proprietary, patent- and royalty-free,
    general-purpose compressed audio format for audio and music at fixed
    and variable bitrates from 16 to 128 kbps/channel.
    
    The vorbis-tools package contains an encoder, a playback tool, and a
    comment editor.
ko: Ogg Vorbis는 특허권과 소유권이 없이 자율롭게 사용 가능한 일반 압축 오디오 
    포맷으로서 16에서 128 kbps/channel 사이의 고정 비트와 가변 비트 속도로 
    오디오와 음악을 압축합니다. 
    
    vorbis-tools 패키지에는 인코더, 재생 도구와 주석 편집기가 포함되어 있습니다.

en: Old version of libpng, needed to run old binaries.
ko: 이전 바이너리들을 실행키 위해 이전 버전의 libpng 필요.

en: Open Motif development libraries and header files.
ko: 공개 Motif 개발용 라이브러리들과 헤더파일들

en: Open Motif runtime libraries and executables.
ko: 공개 Motif 런타임 라이브러리들과 실행 파일들

en: OpenLDAP development libraries and header files.
ko: OpenLDAP 개발용 라이브러리들과 헤더 파일들.

en: OpenLDAP servers and related files.
ko: OpenLDAP 서버들과 관련된 파일들.

en: OpenOffice.org comprehensive office suite.
ko: OpenOffice.org 종합 사무용 도구 모음

en: OpenOffice.org internationalization
ko: OpenOffice.org 국제화

en: OpenOffice.org is an Open Source, community-developed, multi-platform
    office productivity suite.  This package includes its shared libraries.
ko: OpenOffice.org는 공개 소스 커뮤키티에서 개발된 멀티 플랫폼 사무용 도구 모음입니다.
    이 패키지에는 공유 라이브러리가 포함되어 있습니다.

en: OpenOffice.org is an Open Source, community-developed, multi-platform
    office productivity suite.  This package provides spell checker dictionaries
    and resources containing menus and dialogs for various languages.
ko: OpenOffice.org는 공개 소스 커뮤키티에서 개발된 멀티 플랫폼 사무용 도구 모음입니다.
    이 패키지는 맞춤법 검사 사전 및 다양한 언어에 사용되는 메뉴와 대화 상자를 
    포함한 리소스를 제공합니다.

en: OpenOffice.org shared libraries
ko: OpenOffice.org 공유 라이브러리

en: OpenSSH clients.
ko: OpenSSH 클라이언트.

en: OpenSSH is OpenBSD's SSH (Secure SHell) protocol implementation.
    
    This package contains an X11 passphrase dialog for OpenSSH and the
    GNOME GUI desktop environment.
ko: OpenSSH는 OpenBSD의 SSH (Secure SHell) 프로토콜 구현입니다. 
    
    이 패키지는 OpenSSH와 GNOME GUI 데스크탑 환경에 사용되는 
    X11 문구 대화 상자를 포함합니다.

en: OpenSSH is OpenBSD's SSH (Secure SHell) protocol implementation.
    
    This package contains an X11 passphrase dialog for OpenSSH.
ko: OpenSSH는 OpenBSD의 SSH (Secure SHell) 프로토콜 구현입니다. 
    
    이 패키지는 OpenSSH에 사용되는 X11 비밀 문구 대화 상자를 포함합니다.

en: OpenSSL is a toolkit for supporting cryptography. The openssl-devel
    package contains static libraries and include files needed to develop
    applications which support various cryptographic algorithms and
    protocols.
ko: OpenSSL은 암호화를 지원하는 도구키트 입니다. openssl-devel 패키지는 
    다양한 암호화 알고리즘과 프로토콜을 지원하는 응용 프로그램을 
    개발하는데 필요한 정적 라이브러리와 include 파일을 포함하고 있습니다.

en: OpenSSL is a toolkit for supporting cryptography. The openssl-perl
    package provides Perl scripts for converting certificates and keys
    from other formats to the formats used by the OpenSSL toolkit.
ko: OpenSSL은 암호화를 지원하는 도구키트 입니다.  openssl-perl 패키지는 
    인증서와 키를 다른 포맷에서 OpenSSL 도구키트가 사용하는 포맷으로 
    변환하는데 사용되는 Perl 스크립트를 제공합니다.

en: Optik is a powerful, flexible, extensible, easy-to-use
    command-line parsing library for Python.  Using Optik, you
    can add intelligent, sophisticated handling of command-line
    options to your scripts with very little overhead.
ko: Optik는 강력하고 유연하며 사용이 쉬운 Python 용 명령행 구문 분석 
    라이브러리 입니다.  Optik을 사용하여 거의 오버헤드 없이 
    스크립트에 정교하게 명령행 옵션을 처리할 수 있는 
    기능을 더할 수 있습니다.

en: PCI bus related utilities.
ko: PCI 버스 관련 유틸리티들.

en: PDL Perl module
ko: PDL Perl 모듈

en: PIM (Personal Information Manager) for KDE
ko: KDE에 사용되는 PIM (개인 정보 관리자)

en: PLAIN and LOGIN support for Cyrus SASL.
ko: PLAIN과 LOGIN는 Cyrus SASL을 지원합니다.

en: PVM3 (Parallel Virtual Machine) is a library and daemon that allows
    distributed processing environments to be constructed on heterogeneous
    machines and architectures.
ko: PVM3 (Parallel Virtual Machine)은 다양한 유형의 컴퓨터와 구조에 
    분산 처리 시스템을 구축할 수 있게 해주는 라이브러리와 데몬입니다.

en: PWLib is a class library that began many years ago as a method to
    produce applications to run on both Microsoft Windows and the Unix X
    Window System. It was to have a Macintosh port as well, but this never
    happened. This version does not contain any user interface code.
    
    It is supplied mainly to support the open H323 project, but can be
    used with other projects.
ko: PWLib는 수년 전에 Microsoft Windows와 Unix X 윈도우 시스템 상에서 
    실행 가능한 응용 프로그램을 생산하기 위한 일환으로 고안된 클래스 라이브러리 입니다. 
    이 라이브러리는 Macintosh 포트도 함께 포함하고자 했지만, 이루어지지 않았습니다. 
    이 버전에는 사용자 인터페이스 코드가 포함되어 있지 않습니다. 
    
    이 라이브러리는 공개 H323 프로젝트 지원을 위하여 제공되었지만, 
    다른 프로젝트와 함께 사용 가능합니다.

en: Package containing code shared among gnome-panel, gnome-session, nautilus, etc.
ko: gnome-panel, gnome-session, nautilus와 그 외 환경에서 공유되는 코드를 포함하고 있는 패키지.

en: Package manager for Red Hat Linux
ko: Red Hat Linux에 사용되는 패키지 관리자

en: PalmPilot development header files.
ko: PalmPilot 개발용 헤더 파일들.

en: Panel applet for indication that newer Red Hat packages are available
ko: 새로운 Red Hat 패키지가 사용 가능하다고 알려주는 패널 애플릿

en: Panel applet for indication that newer Red Hat packages are available.
ko: 새로운 Red Hat 패키지가 사용 가능하다고 알려주는 패널 애플릿.

en: Pango is a system for layout and rendering of internationalized text.
ko: Pango는 국제화된 텍스트의 레이아웃과 렌더링에 사용되는 시스템입니다.

en: Parse-RecDescent Perl module
ko: Parse-RecDescent 펄 모듈

en: Parts of the groff formatting system that require Perl.
ko: Perl을 필요로 하는 groff 포맷팅 시스템 부분.

en: Patterns, gradients, and other extra files for the GIMP.
ko: GIMP에 사용되는 패턴, 변화도와 그외 임시 파일들.

en: Pax is the POSIX standard archive tool. Pax supports the two most
    common forms of standard UNIX archives: cpio and tar.
ko: Pax는 POSIX 표준 기록 도구입니다. Pax는 두가지 가장 많이 사용되는
    표준 UNIX 기록 형식인: cpio 와 tar를 지원합니다.

en: Perl bindings to ImageMagick.
    
    Install ImageMagick-perl if you want to use any perl scripts that use
    ImageMagick.
ko: Perl과 연계된 ImageMagick.
    
    ImageMagick을 이용하는 perl 스크립트를 사용하기 원하시면 
    ImageMagick-perl을 설치하십시요.

en: Perl extension for generating and using LALR parsers.
ko: LALR 파서기를 생성하고 사용하는데 필요한 Perl 확장.

en: Perl extensions and plug-ins for the GIMP.
ko: GIMP에 사용되는 펄 확장자와 플러그-인들.

en: Perl extensions for GTK+ (the Gimp ToolKit).
ko: GTK+ (Gimp 도구)에 사용되는 Perl 확장파일

en: Perl module for dumping Perl objects from/to XML
ko: XML으로/로부터 Perl 객체를 덤프하는 Perl 모듈

en: Perl programs can use the SGMLSpm module to help convert SGML, HTML,
    or XML documents into new formats.
ko: 펄(Perl) 프로그램은 SGMLSpm 모듈을 사용하여 SGML, HTML,
    또는 XML 문서들을 새로운 형식(format)으로 변환할 수 있습니다.

en: Perl scripts provided with OpenSSL.
ko: OpenSSL과 함께 제공되는 펄 스크립트.

en: Perl-compatible regular expression library.
ko: 펄-호환가능 정규식 라이브러리.

en: Pine is a very popular, easy to use, full-featured email user agent
    that includes a simple text editor called pico. Pine supports MIME
    extensions and can also be used to read news. Pine also supports IMAP,
    mail, and MH style folders.
ko: Pine은 매우 인기있고 사용이 쉬우며 완벽한 기능을 갖춘 이메일 사용자 
    에이전트로서 pico와 같은 단순 텍스트 편집기를 포함합니다. Pine은 
    MIME 확장을 지원하며 뉴스를 읽는데도 사용 가능합니다. Pine은 또한 
    IMAP, 메일과 MH 스타일 폴더도 지원합니다.

en: Pinfo is an info file (or man page) viewer with a user interface
    similar to the Lynx Web browser interface. Pinfo supports regular
    expression searching and is based on the ncurses library.
ko: Pinfo는 Lynx 웹 브라우저 인터페이스와 유사한 사용자 인터페이스를 
    사용한 정보 파일 (또는 메뉴얼 페이지) 보기 프로그램 입니다. 
    Pinfo 프로그램은 정규 표현 검색 기능을 지원하며 ncurses 라이브러리에 기반합니다.

en: Plugger is a plug-in for Web browsers that allows the use of standard Linux
    programs as plug-ins for specific media types.
ko: Plugger는 웹 브라우저에 사용되는 플러그인으로서 특정 매체 유형을 사용할 경우 
    표준 리눅스 프로그램을 플러그인으로 사용할 수 있게 해줍니다.

en: Plugins for some KDE applications: kdeaddons extends the functionality
    of Konqueror (web browser and file manager), noatun (media player)
    and Kate (text editor), Kicker, knewsticker.
ko: 다음 KDE 응용 프로그램에 사용되는 플러그인: kdeaddons는 Konqueror (웹 브라우저와 파일 관리자)의 기능을 확장, noatun (미디어 재생기)과 Kate (텍스트 편집기), Kicker, knewsticker.

en: Pnm2ppa is a color driver for HP PPA host-based printers such as the
    HP710C, 712C, 720C, 722C, 820Cse, 820Cxi, 1000Cse, and 1000Cxi.
    Pnm2ppa accepts Ghostscript output in PPM format and sends it to the
    printer in PPA format.
ko: Pnm2ppa는 HP710C, 712C, 720C, 722C, 820Cse, 820Cxi, 1000Cse, 1000Cxi와 같은 
    HP PPA 호스트 기반 프린터를 위한 색상 드라이버 입니다. pnm2ppa는 
    Ghostscript 출력을 PPM 형식으로 수용하며 프린터에 PPA 형식으로 
    보내줍니다.

en: Polish language support for KDE
ko: KDE에 사용되는 폴란드어 지원

en: Polish man pages from the Linux Documentation Project.
ko: Linux 문서화 프로젝트의 폴란드어 man 페이지들.

en: Portable Spell Checker Interface Library.
ko: 이동식 맞춤법 검사기 인터페이스 라이브러리.

en: Portable Windows Libary
ko: 휴대용 윈도우즈 라이브러리.

en: Portuguese dictionary files for aspell.
ko: aspell에 사용되는 포르투칼어 사전 파일.

en: Portuguese language support for KDE
ko: KDE에 사용되는 포르투칼어(Portuguese) 지원

en: PostScript filter for Chinese.
ko: 중국어에 사용되는 PostScript 필터.

en: Postfix Mail Transport Agent
ko: Postfix 메일 전송 에이전트

en: Postfix is a Mail Transport Agent (MTA), supporting LDAP, SMTP AUTH (SASL),
    TLS and running in a chroot environment.
ko: Postfix는 메일 전송 에이전트 (MTA)로서 LDAP, SMTP AUTH (SASL),
    과 TLS를 지원하며 chroot 환경에서 실행됩니다.

en: PostgreSQL ODBC driver.
ko: PostgreSQL ODBC 드라이버

en: PostgreSQL client programs and libraries.
ko: PostgreSQL 클라이언트 프로그램과 라이브러리들.

en: PostgreSQL development header files and libraries.
ko: PostgreSQL 개발용 헤더 파일들과 라이브러리들.

en: PostgreSQL driver for Qt's SQL classes (QSQL)
ko: Qt의 SQL 클래스들을 (QSQL) 위한 PostgreSQL 드라이버

en: PostgreSQL drivers for Qt's SQL classes.
ko: Qt의 SQL 클래스들에 사용되는 PostgreSQL 드라이버들.

en: PostgreSQL is an advanced Object-Relational database management
    system.  The postgresql-pl package contains the the PL/Perl, PL/Tcl, and PL/Python
    procedural languages for the backend.  PL/Pgsql is part of the core server package.
ko: PostgreSQL은 기능이 향상된 객체 관계형 데이터베이스 관리 시스템입니다. 
    postgresql-pl 패키지는 백엔드를 위한 PL/Perl, PL/Tcl, and PL/Python 절차 언어를 
    포함합니다. PL/Pgsql은 핵심 서버 패키지의 일부입니다.

en: PostgreSQL is an advanced Object-Relational database management
    system. The postgresql-jdbc package includes the .jar file needed for
    Java programs to access a PostgreSQL database.
ko: PostgreSQL은 기능이 향상된 객체 관계형 데이터베이스 관리 시스템입니다. 
    postgresql-jdbc 패키지는 Java 프로그램이 PostgreSQL 데이터베이스에 접근하는데 
    필요한 .jar 파일을 포함합니다.

en: PostgreSQL is an advanced Object-Relational database management
    system. The postgresql-python package includes a module for developers
    to use when writing Python code for accessing a PostgreSQL database.
ko: PostgreSQL은 기능이 향상된 객체 관계형 데이터베이스 관리 시스템입니다. 
    postgresql-python 패키지는 개발자가 PostgreSQL 데이터베이스를 사용하는데 필요한 
    Python 코드를 작성시 사용할 모듈을 포함하고 있습니다.

en: PostgreSQL is an advanced Object-Relational database management
    system. The postgresql-tcl package contains the libpgtcl client
    library, the pg-enhanced pgtclsh, and the PL/Tcl procedural language
    for the backend.
ko: PostgreSQL은 기능이 향상된 객체 관계형 데이터베이스 관리 시스템입니다. 
    postgresql-tcl 패키지는 libpgtcl 클라이언트 라이브러리, pg 기능이 향상된 pgtclsh, 
    그리고 백엔드를 위한 PL/Tcl 절차 언어를 포함합니다.

en: PostgreSQL is an advanced Object-Relational database management
    system. The postgresql-test package includes the sources and pre-built
    binaries of various tests for the PostgreSQL database management
    system, including regression tests and benchmarks.
ko: PostgreSQL은 기능이 향상된 객체 관계형 데이터베이스 관리 시스템입니다. 
    postgresql-test 패키지는 PostgreSQL 데이버베이스 관리 시스템에 
    사용되는 다양한 테스트 (예, 회귀 테스트(Regression test)와 
    성능 평가 기준(benchmark) 테스트)의 소스와 내장된 바이너리를 포함합니다.

en: PostgreSQL plugin for libdbi
ko: libdbi 에 사용되는 PostgreSQL 플러그인

en: Powerful, flexible, easy-to-use, command-line parsing library
ko: 강력하고 유연하며 사용이 쉬운 명령행 구문 분석(parsing) 라이브러리

en: Printing libraries for GNOME.
ko: GNOME에 사용되는 인쇄 라이브러리.

en: Printing library for GNOME.
ko: GNOME 인쇄 라이브러리.

en: Privoxy - privacy enhancing proxy
ko: Privoxy - 프라이버시 강화한 프록시

en: Privoxy is a web proxy with advanced filtering capabilities for
    protecting privacy, filtering web page content, managing cookies,
    controlling access, and removing ads, banners, pop-ups and other
    obnoxious Internet junk. Privoxy has a very flexible configuration and
    can be customized to suit individual needs and tastes. Privoxy has application
    for both stand-alone systems and multi-user networks.
    
    Privoxy is based on the Internet Junkbuster.
ko: Privoxy는 사생활 보호, 웹 페이지 내용물 거르기, 쿠키 관리, 
    접속 통제, 광고, 배너, 팝업과 그 외의 쓸모없는 인터넷 내용을 걸러주는 
    고급 필터링 기능을 갖춘 웹 프록시입니다. Privoxy는 설정이 매우 유연하여 
    개인의 필요와 취향에 맞도록 사용자 정의될 수 있습니다. Privoxy는 또한 
    독립형 시스템과 다중 사용자 네트워크에 사용되는 응용 프로그램을 갖추고 있습니다. 
    
    Privoxy는 Internet Junkbuster를 기반으로 만들어 졌습니다.

en: Program used by anaconda for testing X configuration
ko: X 설정을 시험하기 위하여 anaconda에서 사용되는 프로그램

en: Programs for accessing MS-DOS disks without mounting the disks.
ko: 디스켓을 장착할 필요없이 MS-DOS 디스켓에 접근하게 해주는 프로그램들.

en: Programs for backing up and restoring filesystems.
ko: 파일 시스템을 백업하고 복구하는 프로그램

en: Programs for manipulating GIF format image files.
ko: GIF 포맷 이미지 파일들을 조작하는데 사용되는 프로그램들.

en: Programs for mounting and unmounting filesystems.
ko: 파일 시스템을 장착하고 탈착하는 프로그램들.

en: Programs for setting up and configuring loopback devices.
ko: 룹백 장치들을 셋업하고 설정하는 프로그램들.

en: Programs which control basic system processes.
ko: 기초 시스템 프로세스를 관리하는 프로그램

en: Provides certain programs with access to remote tape devices.
ko: 특정 프로그램들이 원거리 테잎 장치들에 접근할 수 있게 해줍니다.

en: Provides support for sending faxes over a modem.
ko: 모뎀 상에서 팩스 보내기 지원 제공.

en: PyChecker is a python source code checking tool to help you find
    common bugs. It is meant to find problems that are typically caught by
    a compiler.
ko: PyChecker는 일반 버그(문제점) 찾기 작업을 도와주는 
    python 소스 코드 검사 도구입니다. 일반적으로 컴파일러에 의해 
    발견되는 문제점을 찾는데 사용됩니다.

en: PyGTK is an extension module for python that gives you access to the GTK+
    widget set.  Just about anything you can write in C with GTK+ you can write
    in python with PyGTK (within reason), but with all the benefits of python.
ko: PyGTK은 여러분이 GTK+ 위짓 세트에 접근할 수 있도록 해주는 python에 사용되는 
    확장 모듈입니다.  GTK+를 이용하여 C로 작성할 수 있는 거의 모든 것은 PyGTK를 사용하여 
    python으로 작성하실 수 있으며 또한 python의 모든 혜택을 그대로 이용할 수 있습니다.

en: PyXML is a package of libraries to process XML with Python. It contains a
    validating XML parser, an implementation of the SAX and DOM programming
    interfaces, and an interface to the Expat parser.
ko: PyXML은 Python을 사용하여 XML을 처리하는 라이브러리 패키지입니다. 
    이 배포판에는 검증용 XML 구문 분석기, 구현된 SAX와 DOM 프로그래밍 인터페이스와 
    Expat 구문 분석기 인터페이스가 포함되어 있습니다.

en: Python bindings for GNOME Panel applets.
ko: GNOME 패널 애플릿에 대한 Python 바인딩.

en: Python bindings for ORBit2.
ko: ORBit2에 사용되는 Python 바인딩

en: Python bindings for Qt
ko: Qt에 대한 Python 바인딩

en: Python bindings for apps which will manipulate RPM packages.
ko: RPM 패키지들을 조작하는 응용 프로그램들에 대한 Python 바인딩.

en: Python bindings for interacting with GConf
ko: GConf와 상호 작용에 사용되는 Python 바인딩

en: Python bindings for interacting with Nautilus.
ko: Nautilus와 상호 작용에 사용되는 Python 바인딩.

en: Python bindings for interacting with bonobo.
ko: bonobo와의 상호 작용에 사용되는 Python 바인딩.

en: Python bindings for interacting with gnome-vfs
ko: gnome-vfs와 상호 작용하는데 사용되는 Python 바인딩

en: Python bindings for interacting with gtkhtml2
ko: gtkhtml2와 상호 작용에 사용되는 Python 바인딩

en: Python bindings for the GNOME Canvas.
ko: GNOME 캔버스(Canvas)에 사용되는 파이썬 바인딩.

en: Python bindings for the GTK+ widget set.
ko: GTK+ 장치 세트에 사용되는 Python 바인딩.

en: Python bindings for the libxml2 library
ko: libxml2 라이브러리에 사용되는 Python 바인딩

en: Python bindings for the libxslt library
ko: libxslt 라이브러리에 사용되는 Python 바인딩

en: Python interface to MySQL-3.22 and 3.23
    
    MySQLdb is an interface to the popular MySQL database server for Python.
    The design goals are:
    
    -     Compliance with Python database API version 2.0
    -     Thread-safety
    -     Thread-friendliness (threads will not block each other)
    -     Compatibility with MySQL 3.22 and 3.23
    
    This module should be mostly compatible with an older interface
    written by Joe Skinner and others. However, the older version is
    a) not thread-friendly, b) written for MySQL 3.21, c) apparently
    not actively maintained. No code from that version is used in
    MySQLdb. MySQLdb is distributed free of charge under a license
    derived from the Python license.
ko: MySQL-3.22와 3.23을 사용하기 위한 Python 인터페이스
    
    MySQLdb는 Python에 사용되는 대중적인 MySQL 데이버베이스 서버에 대한 인터페이스입니다.
    설계 목적은 다음과 같습니다:
    
    -     Python 데이터베이스 API 버전 2.0과의 호환성
    -     쓰레드 안전 (Thread-safety)
    -     쓰레드 친화 (Thread-friendliness - 쓰레드는 서로를 차단시키지 않음)
    -      MySQL 3.22와 3.23와의 호환성
    
    이 모듈은 Joe Skinner와 그 외 저자들에 의해 작성된 대부분의 이전 인터페이스와 호환 가능합니다. 
    그러나 이전 버전이 a) 쓰레드 친화적이지 않고, b) MySQL 3.21을 위해 작성되었으며, c) 활발하게 
    유지되지 않은 경우, 해당 버전의 코드는 MySQLdb에 사용되지 않습니다. MySQLdb는 
    Python 라이센스 하에서 무료로 배포됩니다.

en: Python libraries for the Red Hat Network.
ko: Red Hat Network에 사용되는 파이썬(Python) 라이브러리.

en: Python tools and libraries for XML processing and databases.
ko: Python 도구들과 XML과 데이타베이스에 사용되는 라이브러리들.

en: Python wrapper module around the OpenSSL library
ko: OpenSSL 라이브러리를 감싸는 파이썬 래퍼 모듈

en: Python wrappers for libxf86config
ko: libxf86config에 사용되는 파이썬 래퍼(Python wrapper)

en: Python wrappers for the XFree86 library libxf86config.
    It is used to read and write XFree86 configuration files.
ko: XFree86 라이브러리 libxf86config에 사용되는 파이썬 래퍼(python wrapper).
    XFree86 설정 파일을 읽고 쓰는데 사용됩니다.

en: QMkBootDisk lets you create boot floppies graphically.
ko: QMkBootDisk을 사용하여 부트 프로피를 그래픽으로 만들 수 있습니다.

en: Qt front-end for wordtrans
ko: wordtrans에 사용되는 Qt 프론트엔드

en: Qt frontend for licq.
ko: licq의 Qt 프론트엔드.

en: Qt is a GUI software toolkit that simplifies the task of writing and
    maintaining GUI (Graphical User Interface) applications for the X
    Window System. Qt is written in C++ and is fully object-oriented.
    This package contains the shared library needed to run Qt
    applications, as well as the README files for Qt.
ko: Qt는 X 윈도우 시스템에 사용되는 GUI (그래픽 사용자 인터페이스) 응용 프로그램을 
    작성하고 유지하는 작업을 단순화 시켜주는 GUI 소프트웨어 도구킷입니다. 
    Qt는 C++로 작성되었으며 완전히 객체-지향적입니다.
    이 패키지는 Qt 응용 프로그램을 실행하기 위해 필요한 공유 라이브러리와 함께 
    README 파일을 포함하고 있습니다.

en: Qt is a GUI software toolkit which simplifies the task of writing and
    maintaining GUI (Graphical User Interface) applications
    for the X Window System.
    
    Qt is written in C++ and is fully object-oriented.
    
    This package contains the shared library needed to run qt
    applications, as well as the README files for qt.
ko: Qt는 GUI 소프트웨어 도구킷으로서 X 윈도우 시스템에 사용되는 
    GUI (그래픽 사용자 인터페이스) 응용 프로그램을 작성하고 
    관리하는 작업을 단순화합니다. 
    
    Qt는 C++로 쓰여졌으며 완전히 객체 지향적입니다. 
    
    이 패키지에는 qt에 대한 README 파일 뿐만 아니라 qt 응용 프로그램을 
    실행하는데 필요한 공유 라이브러리도 포함되어 있습니다.

en: QtCups provides CUPS support for Qt applications. It includes:
    a CUPS front-end to be used as a replacement for "lpr", which
    provides a nice graphical interface for print settings (printer,
    configuration, ...)
ko: QtCups는 Qt 응용 프로그램에 CUPS 지원을 제공합니다. 
    지원 예: 인쇄 설정 (프린터, 설정, ...)에 사용되는 훌륭한 그래픽 인터페이스를 
    제공하는 CUPS 프론트엔드를 "lpr" 대신 사용합니다.

en: Reads and writes data across network connections using TCP or UDP.
ko: TCP 혹은 UDP를 사용한 네트워크 접속에 데이터를 읽고 씀.

en: Red Hat Gnome integration for ethereal and ethereal-usermode
ko: ethereal 과 ethereal-usermode에 사용되는 Red Hat Gnome 통합

en: Red Hat Linux installer portions needed only for fresh installs.
ko: Red Hat Linux installer 부분은 새로 처음 설치할 시에만 필요합니다.

en: Red Hat Log Viewer is a graphical interface for
    viewing and searching log files.
ko: Red Hat 로그 보기 프로그램은 로그 파일을 보고 검색하기 위한 
    그래픽 인터페이스입니다.

en: Red Hat package descriptions, summaries, and groups.
ko: Red Hat 패키지 설명, 요약과 그룹들.

en: Red Hat specific rpm configuration files.
ko: Red Hat 관련 rpm 설정 파일.

en: Red Hat-related icons and pictures.
ko: Red Hat 관련 아이콘들과 사진들.

en: Redhat-config-users is a graphical utility for administrating users
    and groups. It depends on the libuser library.
ko: Redhat-config-users는 사용자와 그룹을 관리하는 그래픽 유틸리티 입니다. 
    libuser 라이브러리에 의존합니다.

en: Revision Control System (RCS) file version management tools.
ko: 버전 제어 시스템 (RCS) 파일 버전 관리 도구.

en: Romanian language support for KDE
ko: KDE에 사용되는 로마니아어 지원

en: Root crontab files used to schedule the execution of programs.
ko: 프로그램을 계획에 따라 실행할 때 사용되는 루트 crontab 파일.

en: Rotates, compresses, removes and mails system log files.
ko: 시스템 로그 파일들을 회전시키고, 압축하고, 제거하며 메일로 보냄.

en: Routing daemon
ko: 라우팅 데몬

en: Ruby is the interpreted scripting language for quick and easy
    object-oriented programming. It has many features to process text
    files and to do system management tasks (as in Perl). It is simple,
    straight-forward, and extensible.
ko: Ruby는 빠르고 쉬운 객체 지향 프로그래밍을 위한 해석 스크립팅 언어입니다. 
    이 언어는 텍스트 파일을 처리하고 (Perl 처럼)시스템 관리 작업을 수행할 수 있는 
    다양한 기능을 갖추고 있으며, 단순하고 간단 명료하며 확장 가능한 언어입니다.

en: Runtime libraries for GNU libtool.
ko: GNU libtool에 사용되는 런타임 라이브러리들.

en: Russian and Ukrainian language fonts for the X Window System.
ko: X 윈도우 시스템에 사용되는 러시아어와 우크라이나어 글꼴.

en: Russian language support for KDE
ko: KDE에 사용되는 러시아어 지원

en: Russian man pages from the Linux Documentation Project.
ko: Linux 문서화 프로젝트의 러시아어 man 페이지들.

en: S-Lang is an interpreted language and a programming library.  The
    S-Lang language was designed so that it can be easily embedded into
    a program to provide the program with a powerful extension language.
    The S-Lang library, provided in this package, provides the S-Lang
    extension language.  S-Lang's syntax resembles C, which makes it easy
    to recode S-Lang procedures in C if you need to.
    
    This package contains a compatibility library for Red Hat Linux
    7.3 and earlier.
ko: S-Lang은 스크립트 언어 (interpreted language)이자 프로그래밍 라이브러리입니다. 
    S-Lang 언어는 프로그램에 손쉽게 내장되어 강력한 확장 언어 기능을 제공하도록 
    설계되었습니다. 이 패키지에 포함된 S-Lang 라이브러리는 S-Lang 확장 언어를 제공합니다. 
    S-Lang의 구문은 C 언어와 유사하여 필요하다면 S-Lang 절차를 C 언어로 쉽게 재코딩할 수 
    있습니다. 
    
    이 패키지는 Red Hat Linux 7.3 이전 버전에 사용되는 호환성 라이브러리를 포함하고 
    있습니다.

en: S-lang is a C-like programming language, designed to be embedded in
    programs. It provides standard screen handling functions and can
    provide access to program internals, allowing program users to create
    customized procedures.
ko: S-lang는 프로그램 내에 내장되도록 만들어진 C 언어와 유사한 
    프로그래밍 언어입니다. S-lang은 표준 화면 처리 기능을 제공하며 
    프로그램 내부로 액세스를 제공하여 프로그램 사용자로 하여금 
    사용자 설정된 절차를 생성할 수 있도록 해줍니다.

en: SANE driver for scanners in HP's multi-function devices (from HPOJ)
ko: HP의 다중 기능 장치 (HPOJ) 중에서 스캐너를 위한 SANE 드라이버

en: SDL portable network library.
ko: SDL 이동 네트워크 라이브러리.

en: SDL_mixer is a simple multi-channel audio mixer library for the Simple
    DirectMedia layer multimedia library. SDL_mixer supports any number
    of simultaneously playing channels of 16-bit stereo audio in addition to a
    single channel of music, mixed using the MikMod MOD, Timidity MIDI,
    Ogg Vorbis, or SMPEG MP3 libraries.
ko: SDL_mixer는 심플 멀티 채널 오디오 믹서 라이브러리입니다. 
    이 라이브러리는 MikMod MOD, Timidity MIDI, Ogg Vorbis와 
    SMPEG MP3 라이브러리에 의해 믹서된 단일 채널의 음악에 더불어 
    동시에 연주되는 16비트 스테레오 오디오를 지원합니다.

en: SDL_mixer is a simple, multi-channel, audio mixer library for the
    Simple DirectMedia layer multimedia library. This package contains the
    files needed to compile applications which will use SDL_mixer.
ko: SDL_mixer는 Simple DirectMedia layer 멀티미디어 라이브러리에 사용되는 
    단순 멀티-채널 오디오 믹서 라이브러리입니다. 이 패키지에는
    SDL_mixer를 사용할 응용 프로그램을 컴파일하는데 필요한 파일들이 포함되어 있습니다.

en: SDL_net is a portable network library for use with SDL. It allows simple
    network functionality using TCP/IP and includes resources for network
    connections and data transmission.
ko: SDL_net은 SDL과 함께 사용되는 이동식 네트워크 라이브러리입니다. 
    이 라이브러리는 TCP/IP를 사용하는 단순 네트워크 기능을 갖추고 있으며 
    네트워크 연결과 데이터 정송에 사용되는 자원을 제공합니다.

en: SIP - Python/C++ Bindings Generator
ko: SIP - Python/C++ 바인딩 생성기

en: SLRN is a threaded Internet news reader. SLRN is highly customizable
    and allows users to design complex filters for sorting or killing news
    articles. SLRN works well over slow network lines. A helper utility
    for reading news offline is provided in the slrn-pull package.
ko: SLRN는 스레디드 인터넷 뉴스 읽기 프로그램 입니다. SLRN은 
    사용자 설정이 매우 쉬우며 사용자로 하여금 복잡한 필터를 설정하여 
    뉴스 기사를 골라 읽을 수 있도록 해줍니다. 뉴스를 오프라인에서 
    읽을 수 있도록 도와주는 유틸리티는 slrn-pull 패키지에 포함되어 있습니다.

en: SMTP client library.
ko: SMTP 클라이언트 라이브러리.

en: SSL support for Mozilla.
ko: 모질라에 대한 SSL 지원.

en: SYSLINUX is a boot loader for the Linux operating system which can
    operate off MS-DOS floppies. It is intended to simplify first-time
    installation of Linux, rescue disks, and provide other uses for boot
    floppies. A SYSLINUX floppy can be manipulated using standard MS-DOS
    (or any other OS that can access an MS-DOS filesystem) tools (once it
    has been created), and requires only an approximately 7K DOS program
    or approximately 13K Linux program to create it in the first place. It
    also includes PXELINUX, a program to boot off a network server using a
    boot PROM compatible with the Intel PXE (Pre-Execution Environment)
    specification.
ko: SYSLINUX는 Linux 운영 체제에서 MS-DOS 플로피를 부팅가능한 
    부트로더 입니다. SYSLINUX는 첫 Linux 설치 과정과 복구 디스켓 사용을 
    간소화하고 부팅 플로피를 여러 용도로 사용할 수 있게 해줍니다. 
    SYSLINUX 플로피는 표준 MS-DOS 도구 (또는 MS-DOS 파일 시스템에 
    접근 가능한 다른 OS)를 사용하여 수정할 수 있으며, 약 7K DOS 프로그램과 
    13K Linux 프로그램만 있으면 생성 가능합니다. SYSLINUX는 또한 
    Intel PXE (Pre-Execution Environment) 규격과 호환 가능한 부팅 PROM을 사용하여 
    네트워크 서버를 부팅할 수 있는 프로그램인 PXELINUX를 포함합니다.

en: Samba (SMB) client programs.
ko: Samba (SMB) 클라이언트 프로그램.

en: Samba server configuration tool
ko: Samba 서버 설정 도구

en: Samba-common provides files necessary for both the server and client
    packages of Samba.
ko: Samba-common은 Samba의 서버와 클라이언트 패키지 모두에게 필요한 파일들을 제공합니다.

en: Sash is a simple, standalone, statically-linked shell which includes
    simplified versions of built-in commands like ls, dd, and gzip. Sash
    is statically linked so that it can work without shared libraries, so
    it is particularly useful for recovering from certain types of system
    failures. Sash can also be used to safely upgrade to new versions of
    shared libraries.
ko: Sash는 ls, dd, gzip과 같은 내장된 명령어의 단순화된 버전을 포함하는 
    단순하며 정적으로 연결된 독립형 쉘 입니다. Sash는 정적으로 연결되어 
    공유 라이브러리가 없이도 작업할 수 있으며, 특정 유형의 
    시스템 고장으로부터 시스템을 복구하는데 특히 유용합니다. 
    Sash는 또한 공유 라이브러리의 새 버전으로 안전하게 
    업그레이드하는데 사용됩니다.

en: Scanner access software.
ko: 스캐너 접속 소프트웨어.

en: Scripts and HTML code needed for using ht://Dig as a Web search
    engine.
ko: ht://Dig을 웹 검색 엔진으로 사용하는데 필요한 스크립트들과
    HTML 코드들.

en: Scripts and executable programs used to build packages.
ko: 패키지 개발에 사용된 스크립트와 실행가능한 프로그램들.

en: ScrollKeeper is a cataloging system for documentation on open systems.
ko: ScrollKeeper는 공개 시스템에 대한 문서화 작업에 사용되는 카탈로그 시스템입니다.

en: Secure Sockets Layer Toolkit.
ko: Secure Sockets Layer 도구키트.

en: Selected cjk bitmap fonts for Anaconda
ko: Anaconda에서 사용되는 비트맵 글꼴 모음

en: Selected set of bitmap fonts.
ko: 선택된 비트맵 글꼴 모음

en: Sends Usenet articles to a local news server for distribution.
ko: 유즈넷 기사들을 배포하기위해 로컬 뉴스 서버로 보냄.

en: Serbian language support for KDE
ko: KDE에 사용되는 세르비아어 지원

en: Server daemons for IMAP and POP network mail protocols.
ko: IMAP과 POP 네트워크 메일 프로토콜들에 사용되는 서버 데몬들.

en: Server for network kernel crash dumps
ko: 네트워크 커널 크래시 버리기에 대한 서버

en: Server for sending messages to a host's logged in users.
ko: 호스트에 로그인한 유저들에게 메세지를 보내는 서버.

en: Server for the rusers protocol.
ko: rusers 프로토콜에 사용되는 서버.

en: Servers for remote access (rsh, rlogin, rcp).
ko: 원거리 접속에 사용되는 서버들 (rsh, rlogin, rcp).

en: Setserial is a basic system utility for displaying or setting serial
    port information. Setserial can reveal and allow you to alter the I/O
    port and IRQ that a particular serial device is using, and more.
ko: Setserial는 시리얼 포트 정보를 보여주고 설정하는데 사용되는 
    기본 시스템 유틸리티 입니다. Setserial은 특정 시리얼 장치가 사용하고 있는 
    입/출력 포트와 IRQ 등에 대한 정보를 보여주고 여러분이 변경할 수 있도록 해줍니다.

en: Setuptool is a user-friendly text mode menu utility which allows you
    to access all of the text mode configuration programs included in the
    Red Hat Linux operating system.
ko: Setuptool는 사용자 친화적인 텍스트 모드 메뉴 유틸리티로서 
    Red Hat Linux 운영 체제에 포함된 모든 텍스트 모드 설정 프로그램을 
    사용할 수 있도록 도와줍니다.

en: Shared libraries for OpenLDAP 1.2 applications.
ko: OpenLDAP 1.2 응용 프로그램들에 사용되는 공유 라이브러리.

en: Shared libraries needed by the X Window System version 11 release 6.4
ko: X 원도우 시스템 버전 11 배포 6.4에 필요한 공유 라이브러리들.

en: Shell scripts for managing DocBook documents.
ko: DocBook 문서들을 관리하는 쉘 스크립트

en: Simple DirectMedia Layer (SDL) is a cross-platform multimedia library
    designed to provide fast access to the graphics frame buffer and audio
    device.
ko: Simple DirectMedia Layer (SDL)는 교차-플랫폼 멀티미디어 라이브러리로서
    그래픽 프레임 버퍼와 오디오 장치로의 신속한 접근을 제공하도록
    고안되었습니다.

en: Simple DirectMedia Layer (SDL) is a cross-platform multimedia library
    designed to provide fast access to the graphics frame buffer and audio
    device. This package contains a simple library for loading images of
    various formats (BMP, PPM, PCX, GIF, JPEG, and PNG) as SDL surfaces.
ko: Simple DirectMedia Layer (SDL)는 교차-플랫폼 멀티미디어 라이브러리로서
    그래픽 프레임 버퍼와 오디오 장치에 대한 신속한 접속을 제공하도록 디자인 되었습니다.
    이 패키지에는 다양한 포맷의 이미지들 (BMP, PPM, PCX, GIF, JPEG, PNG)을 SDL 표면으로
    읽어들이기 위해 사용되는 단순 라이브러리가 포함되어 있습니다.

en: Simple DirectMedia Layer (SDL) is a cross-platform multimedia library
    designed to provide fast access to the graphics frame buffer and audio
    device. This package contains the files needed for development using
    the SDL image loading library contained in the SDL_image package.
ko: Simple DirectMedia Layer (SDL)는 교차-플랫폼 멀티미디어 라이브러리로서
    그래픽 프레임 버퍼와 오디오 장치에 대한 신속한 접속을 제공하도록 디자인 되었습니다.
    이 패키지에는 SDL 이미지 패키지에 포함된 SDL 이미지 로딩 라이브러리를
    사용하는 개발에 필요한 파일들이 포함되어 있습니다.

en: Simple DirectMedia Layer (SDL) is a cross-platform multimedia library
    designed to provide fast access to the graphics frame buffer and audio
    device. This package provides the libraries, include files, and other
    resources needed for developing SDL applications.
ko: Simple DirectMedia Layer (SDL)는 교차-플랫폼 멀티미디어 라이브러리로서
    그래픽 프레임 버퍼와 오디오 장치로의 신속한 접근을 제공하도록
    고안되었습니다. 이 패키지는 SDL 응용 프로그램들을 개발하는데 필요한
    파일들과 다른 리소스를 포함한 라이브러리를 제공합니다.

en: Simple process monitor
ko: 단순 프로세스 감시기

en: Simple utility for editing the font path for the X font server.
ko: X 글꼴 서버에 사용되는 글꼴 경로를 편집하는 단순 유틸리티.

en: Simplified Wrapper and Interface Generator (SWIG) is a software
    development tool for connecting C, C++ and Objective C programs with a
    variety of high-level programming languages. SWIG is primarily used
    with Perl, Python and Tcl/TK, but it has also been extended to Java,
    Eiffel and Guile. SWIG is normally used to create high-level
    interpreted programming environments, systems integration, and as a
    tool for building user interfaces.
ko: SWIG (Simplified Wrapper and Interface Generator)는 다양한 고수준 프로그래밍 언어와 
    C, C++, 객체 C 프로그램을 이어주는 소프트웨어 개발 도구입니다. 
    SWIG은 기본적으로 Perl, Python, Tcl/Tk와 함께 사용되지만, 
    Java, Eiffel, 그리고 Guile도 사용할 수 있도록 확장되었습니다. 
    SWIG은 일반적으로 고수준 해석형 프로그래밍 환경과 시스템 통합을 
    생성하고, 사용자 인터페이스를 구축하는 도구로서 사용됩니다.

en: Skins for the xmms multimedia player.
ko: xmms 멀티미디어 재생기에 사용되는 Skins.

en: Slocate is a security-enhanced version of locate. Just like locate,
    slocate searches through a central database (which is updated nightly)
    for files that match a given pattern. Slocate allows you to quickly
    find files anywhere on your system.
ko: Slocate는 보안 강화된 locate 버전입니다. locate와 마찬가지로 slocate 명령은 
    (매일 밤 업데이트되는) 중앙 데이터베이스를 검색하여 주어진 형식에 일치하는 
    파일을 찾아냅니다. 여러분은 slocate를 사용하여 시스템 상 어디서든 
    파일을 빠르게 찾아낼 수 있습니다.

en: Slovak language support for KDE
ko: KDE에 사용되는 슬로바키아어 지원

en: Slovenian language support for KDE
ko: KDE에 사용되는 슬로베니아어 지원

en: Small applications for the GNOME panel.
ko: GNOME 패널에 사용되는 작은 응용 프로그램.

en: Small python library for use with bootloader configuration by anaconda
    and up2date.
ko: anaconda와 up2date에 의해 부트 로더 설정과 함께 사용될 소형 파이썬(python) 라이브러리.

en: Sndconfig is a text based tool that sets up the configuration files
    you will need to use legacy sound cards (ISA, non-PnP) with a Red Hat Linux
    system. Sndconfig can be used to set the proper sound type for programs
    that use the /dev/dsp, /dev/audio, and /dev/mixer devices. The sound
    settings are saved by the aumix and sysV runlevel scripts.
ko: Sndconfig는 Red Hat Linux 시스템에서 레거시 사운드 카드 (ISA, 비 PnP)를 
    사용하는데 필요한 설정 파일을 설정하는 텍스트 기반 도구입니다. 
    sndconfig는 /dev/dsp, /dev/audio와 /dev/mixer 장치를 사용하는 
    프로그램에 맞는 적절한 사운드 유형을 설정하는데 사용됩니다. 
    사운드 설정은 aumix와 sysV 런레벨 스크립트에 의해 저장됩니다.

en: SoX (Sound eXchange) is a sound file format converter. SoX can convert
    between many different digitized sound formats and perform simple
    sound manipulation functions, including sound effects.
ko: SoX (Sound eXchange)는 사운드 파일 형식 변환기입니다. SoX는 
    여러 다른 디지털화된 사운드 형식을 변환하고 음향 효과를 포함한 
    단순한 사운드 조작 기능을 수행합니다.

en: Software for accessing digital cameras.
ko: 디지탈 카메라 소프트웨어

en: Some GCC version 3.0 and later compiled libraries and/or binaries
    need this shared support library.
ko: 일부 GCC 버전 3.0 이나 그 이후 버전의 컴파일된 라이브러리와/또는 바이너리는
    이 공유 지원 라이브러리를 필요로 합니다.

en: Sounds for GNOME events.
ko: GNOME 이벤트에 사용되는 사운드.

en: Soup is a SOAP (Simple Object Access Protocol) implementation in C. It
    provides an queued asynchronous callback-based mechanism for sending
    SOAP requests.
    This package allows you to develop applications that use the Soup
    library.
ko: Soup은 C로 작성된 SOAP (Simple Object Access Protocol) 구현입니다. 
    Soup은 SOAP 요청을 보내기 위해 대기열로 구성된 비동기 콜백 기반 메커니즘을 
    사용합니다. 이 패키지는 Soup 라이브러리를 사용하는 응용 프로그램을 
    개발할 수 있게 해줍니다.

en: Soup is a SOAP (Simple Object Access Protocol) implementation in C. It
    provides an queued asynchronous callback-based mechanism for sending
    SOAP requests. A WSDL (Web Service Definition Language) to C compiler
    which generates stubs for easily calling remote SOAP methods, and a
    CORBA IDL to WSDL compiler are also included.
    
    Features:
    * Completely Asynchronous
    * Connection cache
    * HTTP chunked transfer support
    * authenticated HTTP, SOCKS4, and SOCKS5 proxy support
    * SSL Support using either OpenSSL or NSS
ko: Soup은 C로 작성된 SOAP (Simple Object Access Protocol) 구현입니다. 
    Soup은 SOAP 요청을 보내기 위해 대기열로 구성된 비동기 콜백 기반 메커니즘을 
    사용합니다. WSDL (Web Service Definition Language)에서 (쉽게 
    원격 SOAP 방식을 호풀하는 stubs를 생성하는) C 컴파일러로의 변환과 
    CORBA IDL에서 WSDL 컴파일러로의 변환 또한 포함됩니다.
    
    기능:
    * 완전히 비동기적
    * 접속 캐시
    * HTTP 청크 인코딩된 전송 지원
    * 인증된 HTTP, SOCKS4, SOCKS5 프록시 지원
    * OpenSSL 또는 NSS를 사용한 SSL 지원

en: Soup, a SOAP implementation
ko: Soup, SOAP 구현

en: Spanish dictionary files for aspell.
ko: aspell에 사용되는 스페인어 사전 파일.

en: Spanish language support for KDE
ko: KDE에 사용되는 스페인어 지원

en: Spanish man pages from the Linux Documentation Project.
ko: Linux 문서화 프로젝트의 서반아어 man 페이지들.

en: Splint scans C code for mistakes and bad style.
ko: Splint는 실수와 잘못된 스타일들에 대해 C 코드를 스캔합니다.

en: Squid is a high-performance proxy caching server for Web clients,
    supporting FTP, gopher, and HTTP data objects. Unlike traditional
    caching software, Squid handles all requests in a single,
    non-blocking, I/O-driven process. Squid keeps meta data and especially
    hot objects cached in RAM, caches DNS lookups, supports non-blocking
    DNS lookups, and implements negative caching of failed requests.
    
    Squid consists of a main server program squid, a Domain Name System
    lookup program (dnsserver), a program for retrieving FTP data
    (ftpget), and some management and client tools.
ko: Squid는 웹 클라이언트 용 고성능 프록시 캐싱 서버로서 
    FTP, gopher, HTTP 데이터 객체를 지원합니다. 기존 캐싱 소프트웨어와는 달리, 
    Squid는 모든 요청을 단독, 비 블록킹, I/O 기반 프로세스로 처리합니다. 
    Squid는 메타 데이터와 특히 RAM에 캐시된 핫 객체 (hot objects)를 기록하며, 
    DNS 검색을 캐시하고, 비 블록킹 DNS 검색 지원하며 실패한 요청에 대한 
    부정 캐싱을 구현합니다. 
    
    Squid는 주 서버 프로그램 squid와 도메인 네임 시스템 검색 프로그램 (dnsserver), 
    FTP 데이터를 가져오는 프로그램 (ftpget), 그리고 일부 관리 도구와 클라이언트 도구로 
    구성되어 있습니다.

en: SquirrelMail is a standards-based webmail package written in PHP4. It
    includes built-in pure PHP support for the IMAP and SMTP protocols, and
    all pages render in pure HTML 4.0 (with no Javascript) for maximum
    compatibility across browsers.  It has very few requirements and is very
    easy to configure and install. SquirrelMail has a all the functionality
    you would want from an email client, including strong MIME support,
    address books, and folder manipulation.
ko: SquirrelMail은 PHP4로 쓰여진 표준 기반 웹메일 패키지입니다. 
    이 패키지에는 IMAP과 SMTP 프로토콜에 대한 순수 PHP 지원이 내장되어 있으며 
    브라우저 상에서 페이지 간의 호환성을 최대화하기 위하여 모든 페이지는 
    자바 스크립트 기능이 없이 순수 HTML 4.0로 표시됩니다.  SquirrelMail을 사용하는데 
    필요한 조건은 거의 없으며 매우 쉽게 설정하고 설치할 수 있습니다. SquirrelMail는 
    사용자가 원하는 이메일 클라이언트의 모든 기능 - 강력한 MIME 지원, 주소록, 
    폴더 수정 기능 -을 갖추고 있습니다.

en: SquirrelMail webmail client
ko: SquirrelMail 웹메일 클라이언트

en: Standard C++ libraries for Red Hat Linux 6.2 backwards compatibility.
ko: Standard C++ 라이브러리들은 Red Hat Linux 6.2 이전 버전 호환을 지원합니다.

en: Star saves many files together into a single tape or disk archive,
    and can restore individual files from the archive. Star supports ACL.
ko: Star 프로그램은 많은 파일을 단독 테이프나 디스크 아카이브에 
    함께 저장할 수 있으며, 아카이브에서 개별 파일을 복구할 수 있습니다. Star는 ACL을 지원합니다.

en: Static libraries and header files for Aspell development.
ko: Aspell 개발에 필요한 정적 라이브러리와 헤더 파일들.

en: Static libraries and header files for GSL development.
ko: GSL 개발에 사용되는 정적 라이브러리들과 헤더파일들.

en: Static libraries and header files for ImageMagick application development.
ko: ImageMagick 응용 프로그램 개발에 사용되는 정적 라이브러리와 헤더 파일.

en: Static libraries and header files for Xmms plug-in development.
ko: Xmms 플러그-인 개발에 사용되는 정적 라이브러리들과 헤더 파일들.

en: Static libraries and header files for fam, the File Alteration
    Monitor.
ko: 파일 변화 모니터, fam에 사용되는 정적 라이브러리와
    헤더 파일들.

en: Static libraries and header files for pspell.
ko: pspell에 사용되는 정적 라이브러리와 헤더 파일들.

en: Static libraries and header files for writing Scanner Access Now Easy
    (SANE) modules. SANE is a universal scanner interface which is
    included in the sane-backends package.
ko: SANE (Scanner Access Now Easy) 모듈을 작성하는데 필요한 정적 라이브러리와 헤더 파일. SANE은 보편적인 스캐너 인터페이스로서 sane-backends 패키지에 포함되어 있습니다.

en: Static library and header files for LessTif/Motif development.
ko: LessTif/Motif 개발에 사용되는 정적 라이브러리와 헤더 파일들.

en: Static library and header files for Xbae development.
ko: Xbae 개발용 정적 라이브러리와 헤더 파일.

en: Static library and header files for Xdelta development.
ko: Xdelta 개발에 사용되는 정적 라이브러리와 헤더 파일들.

en: Static library and header files for Xlt development.
ko: Xlt 개발에 사용되는 정적 라이브러리와 헤더 파일.

en: Static library and header files for capi development.
ko: capi 개발에 사용되는 정적 라이브러리들과 헤더파일들.

en: Static standard C libraries with debugging information
ko: 디버깅 정보를 지닌 정적 표준 C 라이브러리들

en: Statically linked binary providing simplified versions of system
    commands.
ko: 시스템 명령어들을 단순화된 버전들으로 제공하는 
    정적으로 링크된 바이너리.

en: Stunnel is a socket wrapper which can provide SSL (Secure Sockets
    Layer) support to ordinary applications. For example, it can be used
    in conjunction with imapd to create an SSL secure IMAP server.
ko: Stunnel는 일반 응용 프로그램에 SSL (Secure Sockets Layer) 지원을 
    제공하는 소켓 래퍼(wrapper) 입니다. 예를 들면, imapd와 함께 
    SSL 보안 IMAP 서버를 생성하는데 사용됩니다.

en: Sudo (superuser do) allows a system administrator to give certain
    users (or groups of users) the ability to run some (or all) commands
    as root while logging all commands and arguments. Sudo operates on a
    per-command basis. It is not a replacement for the shell. Features
    include: the ability to restrict what commands a user may run on a
    per-host basis, copious logging of each command (providing a clear
    audit trail of who did what), a configurable timeout of the sudo
    command, and the ability to use the same configuration file (sudoers)
    on many different machines.
ko: Sudo (superuser do)는 시스템 관리자가 모든 명령과 인자를 기록하면서 
    특정 사용자 (또는 사용자 그룹)에게 루트 사용자 권한을 가지고 
    일부 (또는 모든) 명령을 실행할 수 있는 능력을 부여할 수 있도록 해줍니다. 
    Sudo는 명령 기반으로 작동하며, 쉘에 대한 대체로 사용되지 않습니다. 
    Sudo는 다음과 같은 기능을 갖습니다: 호스트 기반으로 사용자가 실행 가능한 
    명령어를 제한하는 기능, 각 명령에 대한 풍부한 기록 (누가 무엇을 했는지에 
    대한 정확한 자료를 제공), sudo 명령의 만료 시간 설정 가능, 그리고 
    다른 많은 기계 상에서 동일한 설정 파일 (sudoers)을 사용할 수 있는 기능.

en: Support files necessary to compile applications with libgsf.
ko: libgsf을 사용하여 응용 프로그램을 컴파일하는데 필요한 지원 파일들.

en: Support for using OpenSSL in python scripts.
ko: python 스크립트에서 OpenSSL 사용을 지원.

en: Support libraries for Mr. Project
ko: Mr. Proejct에 사용되는 지원 라이브러리

en: Swedish dictionary files for aspell.
ko: aspell에 사용되는 스웨덴어 사전 파일.

en: Swedish language support for KDE
ko: KDE에 사용되는 스웨덴어 지원

en: Synchronizes system time using the Network Time Protocol (NTP).
ko: 네트워크 타임 프로토콜 (NTP)을 사용하여 시스템 시간을 동기화함.

en: Sysreport is a utility that gathers information about a system's
    hardware and configuration. The information can then be used for
    diagnostic purposes and debugging. Sysreport is commonly used to help
    support technicians and developers by providing a "snapshot" of a
    system's current layout.
ko: Sysreport는 시스템의 하드웨어와 설정에 대한 정보를 모으는 
    유틸리티 입니다. 이 정보를 사용하여 시스템 상태를 진단하고 디버깅할 수 있습니다. 
    sysreport는 일반적으로 기술자와 개발자를 돕기 위하여 
    시스템의 현재 상태를 "스냅샷 (snapshot)"으로 보여주는데 사용됩니다.

en: System Environment/Base
ko: 시스템 환경/기반

en: System Environment/Daemons
ko: 시스템 환경/ 데몬들

en: System Environment/Kernel
ko: 시스템 환경/커널

en: System Environment/Libraries
ko: 시스템 환경/라이브러리들

en: System Environment/Shells
ko: 시스템 환경/ 쉘(Shells)

en: System administration tools for monitoring users' disk usage.
ko: 사용자의 디스켓 사용량을 모니터하는 시스템 관리 도구들.

en: System and process monitoring utilities.
ko: 시스템과 프로세스 모니터링 유틸리티들.

en: System for layout and rendering of internationalized text.
ko: 국제화된 텍스트의 번역과 배치에 사용되는 시스템.

en: System logging and kernel message trapping daemons.
ko: 시스템 로그인과 커널 메세지 트래핑 데몬.

en: System wide profiler for ix86 processors.
ko: ix86 프로세서에 사용되는 시스템 차원의 프로파일러

en: TUX is a kernel-based, threaded, extremely high performance HTTP server.
    It is able to efficiently and safely serve both static and dynamic data.
    TUX moves the HTTP protocol stack to the kernel, and can handle requests
    for data with both kernel-space and user-space modules.
    
    See http://www.redhat.com/mailing-lists/ for instructions on subscribing
    to tux-list@redhat.com; users of TUX have the opportunity to share their
    experiences and receive notices of new versions on that list.
ko: TUX는 커널 기반의 쓰레드된 매우 고성능의 HTTP 서버입니다 
    TUX는 정적인 데이터 뿐만 아니라 동적인 데이터를 모두 능률적이고 
    안전하게 처리할 수 있으며, 커널 레벨의 HTTP 프로토콜 층에서 바로 
    실행되므로 커널 공간 모듈과 사용자 공간 모듈을 모두 갖춘 데이터를 위한 
    요청을 처리할 수 있습니다. 
    
    tux-list@redhat.com 메일링 리스트에 가입하시려면, http://www.redhat.com/mailing-lists/ 
    사이트를 참조하시기 바랍니다; TUX 사용자는 이 메일링 리스트를 통하여 새로운 버전에 대한 소식과 자신들의 경험을 주고받을 수 있습니다.

en: Taipei Chinese Big 5 Fonts.
ko: 타이페이 중국어 Big 5 글꼴.

en: Talk client for one-on-one Internet chatting.
ko: 일대일 인터넷 채팅에 사용되는 talk 클라이언트.

en: Tcl is a simple scripting language designed to be embedded in other
    applications. Tcl is designed to be used with Tk, a widget set, which
    is provided in the tk package. This package also includes tclsh, a
    simple example of a Tcl application.
    
    If you install the tcl package and you want to use Tcl for
    development, you should also install the tk and tclx packages.
ko: Tcl은 다른 응용 프로그램에 내장되도록 디자인된 단순 스크립팅 언어입니다. 
    Tcl은 tk 패키지에 포함된 위젯 모음인 Tk와 함께 사용되도록 만들어 졌습니다. 
    이 패키지에는 또한 Tcl 응용 프로그램의 단순 예시인, tclsh도 포함됩니다. 
    
    Tcl을 사용하여 개발하시려면, tcl 패키지를 설치하시기 바랍니다. 
    tk 패키지와 tclx 패키지도 설치하셔야 합니다.

en: Tcl/Tk interface for scripting language Ruby.
ko: 스크립트 언어 Ruby에 사용되는 Tcl/Tk 인터페이스.

en: Tcl/Tk interface for the object-oriented scripting language Ruby.
ko: 객체 지향 스크립팅 언어인 Ruby에 사용되는 Tcl/Tk 인터페이스.

en: Tcl/Tk is a powerful scripting language and GUI toolkit.
    The package contains the html manual.
ko: Tcl/Tk는 강력한 스크립팅 언어이자 GUI 툴키트입니다.
    이 패키지에는 html 메뉴얼이 포함되어 있습니다.

en: Tcl/Tk manual in html format
ko: html 포맷으로 된 Tcl/Tk 메뉴얼.

en: Tcllib is a collection of utility modules for Tcl. These modules
    provide a wide variety of functionality, from implementations of
    standard data structures to implementations of common networking
    protocols. The intent is to collect commonly used functions into a
    single library, which users can rely on to be available and stable.
ko: Tcllib는 Tcl에 사용되는 유틸리티 모듈 모음입니다. 이 모듈들은 
    표준 데이터 구조의 구현에서부터 일반 네트워킹 프로토콜의 구현에 
    이르기까지의 다양한 기능을 제공합니다. 이 모듈 모음은 흔히 사용되는 
    기능을 하나의 라이브러리로 묶어 사용자가 믿고 안정적으로 사용할 수 있게 
    하는데 목적을 둡니다.

en: Tcpdump is a command-line tool for monitoring network traffic.
    Tcpdump can capture and display the packet headers on a particular
    network interface or on all interfaces. Tcpdump can display all of the
    packet headers, or just the ones that match particular criteria.
ko: Tcpdump은 네트워크 소통량을 감시하는 명령 행 도구입니다. 
    Tcpdump은 특정 네트워크 인터페이스나 모든 인터네이스 상에서 
    패킷 헤더를 캡쳐하여 보여줍니다. Tcpdump은 모든 패킷 해더를 
    보여주거나 특정 범위에 일치하는 패킷 헤더만을 보여주기도 합니다.

en: Tcsh is an enhanced but completely compatible version of csh, the C
    shell. Tcsh is a command language interpreter which can be used both
    as an interactive login shell and as a shell script command processor.
    Tcsh includes a command line editor, programmable word completion,
    spelling correction, a history mechanism, job control, and a C
    language-like syntax.
ko: Tcsh는 C 쉘인 csh가 강화되었지만 완전히 호환 가능한 버전입니다. 
    Tcsh는 상호 작용식 로그인 쉘로나 쉘 스크립트 명령 프로세서로 모두 
    사용 가능한 명령행 언어 해석기입니다. Tcsh는 명령행 편집기, 
    프로그램 가능한 단어 자동 완성 기능, 맞춤법 검사, 히스토리 메커니즘, 
    작업 제어와 C 언어와 유사한 구문을 포함합니다.

en: TeX macros used by Jade TeX output.
ko: Jade TeX 출력에 사용되는 TeX 매크로.

en: Telnet is a popular protocol for logging into remote systems over the
    Internet. The telnet package provides a command line telnet client.
ko: Telnet은 인터넷 상에서 원격 시스템으로 로그인하는데 자주 사용되는 
    프로토콜 입니다. telnet 패키지는 명령 행 telnet 클라이언트를 제공합니다.

en: Telnet is a popular protocol for logging into remote systems over the
    Internet. The telnet-server package includes a telnet daemon that
    supports remote logins into the host machine. The telnet daemon is
    enabled by default. You may disable the telnet daemon by editing
    /etc/xinetd.d/telnet.
ko: Telnet은 인터넷을 통하여 원격 시스템에 로그인하기 위해 자주 사용되는 
    포로토콜 입니다. telnet-server 패키지는 호스트 기계로 원격 로그인하기 위한 
    telnet 데몬을 포함합니다. telnet 데몬은 기본 값으로 활성화되어 있습니다. 
    /etc/xinetd.d/telnet 파일을 수정하여 telnet 데몬을 비활성화하실 수 있습니다.

en: Term::ReadKey is a compiled perl module dedicated to providing simple
    control over terminal driver modes (cbreak, raw, cooked, etc.,)
    support for non-blocking reads and some generalized handy functions
    for working with terminals.
ko: Term::ReadKey는 터미널 작업에 사용되는 비 블록킹 (non-blocking) 읽기와 
    일부 편리한 기능들을 지원하는 터미널 드라이버 모듈 (cbreak, raw, cooked 등)에 
    대한 단순 제어 기능을 제공하는 커파일된 펄 모듈입니다.

en: Texinfo is a documentation system that can produce both online
    information and printed output from a single source file. The GNU
    Project uses the Texinfo file format for most of its documentation.
    
    Install texinfo if you want a documentation system for producing both
    online and print documentation from the same source file and/or if you
    are going to write documentation for the GNU Project.
ko: Texinf는 단독 소스 파일에서 온라인 정보물과 인쇄 출력물을 모두 
    생산할 수 있는 문서 시스템입니다. GNU 프로젝트는 대부분의 문서 작업에 
    Texinfo 파일 형식을 사용합니다. 
    
    동일한 소스 파일에서 온라인 문서와 인쇄 문서를 모두 생산할 수 있는 
    문서 시스템을 원하시거나, GNU 프로젝트 용 문서를 작성하시려면, 
    texinfo 패키지를 설치하시기 바랍니다.

en: Text mode frontend for licq.
ko: licq의 텍스트 모드 프론트엔드.

en: Text-mode tool for setting up NIS and shadow passwords.
ko: NIS와 섀도우 패스워드를 설정하는 텍스트 모드 도구.

en: The .el source files for XEmacs.
ko: XEmacs에 사용되는 .el 소스 파일들

en: The /bin/mail program for sending quick email messages.
ko: 신속한 이메일 메시지 보내기에 사용되는 /bin/mail 프로그램.

en: The 4Suite package contains XML-related tools and libraries for
    Python, including 4DOM, 4XSLT, 4XPath, 4RDF, and 4XPointer. 4DOM is an
    implementation of the World Wide Web Consortium's (W3C) standard DOM
    API for HTML and XML content manipulation. 4DOM provides full
    distributed-object support based on the IDL used in the formal DOM
    specification. 4XSLT is an XSLT processor, which can be used to render
    XML documents as customized and stylized HTML for current Web
    browsers. 4XSLT also provides a powerful programming API for
    applications to use for low-level, customized transformations of XML
    documents. 4XPath is a library implementating the W3C's XPath language
    for indicating and selecting portions of an XML document. 4RDF is a
    toolkit and library for RDF processing. 4XPointer is a toolkit for
    processing fragment identifiers for URI references which locate
    resources of Internet media type text/xml.
ko: 4Suite 패키지는 XML관련 도구와 Python에 사용되는 라이브러리로서,
    4DOM, 4XSLT, 4xpath, 4RDF rmflrh 4xPointer를 포함합니다.
    4DOM은 HTML과 XML 내용을 수정하는데 사용되는 World Wide Web Consortium (W3C)의 
    표준 DOM API 구현입니다. 4DOM은 본 DOM의 방법 중 하나인 
    IDL을 기준하여, 분포화된 객체 (distributed-object)를 지원합니다.
    4XSLT는 XSLT 프로세서로서 XML 문서가 최신 웹 브라우저에서 사용자 정의되고 
    정형화된 HTML처럼 보이게 합니다. 4XSLT는 또한 XML 문서를 저수준, 사용자 정의하여 
    변경하는 응용 프로그램에 사용되는 강력한 프로그래밍 API를 제공합니다. 
    4XPath는 W3C의 XPath 언어를 실현하는 라이브러리로서 XML 문서의 일부를 나타내고 
    선택하는데 사용됩니다. 4RDF는 RDF 프로세싱에 사용되는 도구모음과 라이브러리입니다. 
    4XPointer는 URI 리퍼런스에 사용되는 프래그먼트 식별자를 처리하는데 사용되는 도구 모음으로서 
    URI 리퍼런스는 인터넷 매체 유형 텍스트/xml의 소스 위치를 찾는데 사용됩니다.

en: The ATK library provides a set of interfaces for adding accessibility
    support to applications and graphical user interface toolkits. By
    supporting the ATK interfaces, an application or toolkit can be used
    with tools such as screen readers, magnifiers, and alternative input
    devices.
ko: ATK 라이브러리는 응용 프로그램과 그래픽 사용자 인터페이스 도구키트에 액세스 가능 지원을 
    추가하는데 필요한 인터페이스 세트를 제공합니다. ATK 인터페이스를 지원함으로서, 
    응용 프로그램이나 도구키트는 화면 읽기 프로그램, 확대경과 다른 입력 장치와 같은 도구와 함께 
    사용될 수 있습니다.

en: The Amanda-client package should be installed on any machine that will
    be backed up by AMANDA (including the server if it also needs to be
    backed up). You will also need to install the amanda package on each
    AMANDA client.
ko: AMANDA 백업 시스템을 사용하는 모든 기계에는 Amanda-client 패키지를 설치하셔야 합니다. 
    (서버를 백업할 필요가 있다면 서버도 포함). 
    또한 개별 AMANDA 클라이언트에도 amanda 패키지를 설치하셔야 합니다.

en: The Audio File library is an implementation of SGI's Audio File
    Library, which provides an API for accessing audio file formats like
    AIFF/AIFF-C, WAVE, and NeXT/Sun .snd/.au files. This library is used
    by the EsounD daemon.
    
    Install audiofile if you are installing EsounD or you need an API for
    any of the sound file formats it can handle.
ko: Audio File 라이브러리는 SGI의 오디오 파일 라이브러리를 수행하여 
    AIFF/AIFF-C, WAVE, NeXT/Sun .snd/.au 파일과 같은 오디오 파일 포맷을 사용할 수 있도록 돕는 
    API를 제공합니다. 이 라이브러리는 EsounD 데몬에 의해 사용됩니다. 
    
    EsoundD를 설치하거나 다양한 사운드 파일 포맷의 사용을 돕는 API가 필요한 경우, 
    audiofile을 설치하십시오.

en: The Autoconf Macro Archive provides documented and tested
    macros that are useful to many software writers using the autoconf
    tool, but too specific to be included into autoconf itself.
    The `acinclude' script can search the macro subdirectories and
    create an acinclude.m4 from them.
ko: Autoconf Macro Archive는 autoconf 도구를 사용하는 많은 소프트웨어 작성기에서 
    유용하게 사용되는 문서화되고 시험을 거친 매크로(macro)를 제공합니다. 하지만 
    autoconf에 포함되기에는 너무 한정적이어서 제외되었습니다. 
    `acinclude' 스크립트는 매크로 하부 디렉토리를 검색하여 acinclude.m4를 
    생성합니다.

en: The BLAS (Basic Linear Algebra Subprograms) library.
ko: BLAS (Basic Linear Algebra Subprograms) 라이브러리.

en: The BSD 4.4 version of make.
ko: make의 BSD 4.4 버전.

en: The Berkeley DB database library (version 4) for C.
ko: C 에 사용되는 Berkeley DB 데이터베이스 라이브러리.(버전 4)

en: The Berkeley DB database library for Red Hat Linux 7.x compatibility.
ko: Red Hat Linux 7.x 호환성에 사용되는 Berkeley DB 데이터베이스 라이브러리.

en: The Berkeley Database (Berkeley DB) is a programmatic toolkit that
    provides embedded database support for both traditional and
    client/server applications. Berkeley DB includes B+tree, Extended
    Linear Hashing, Fixed and Variable-length record access methods,
    transactions, locking, logging, shared memory caching, and database
    recovery. DB supports C, C++, Java and Perl APIs.
    
    This package contains command line tools for managing Berkeley DB
    (version 4) databases.
ko: Berkeley 데이터베이스 (Berkeley DB)는 전통 응용 프로그램과 클라이언트/서버 응용 프로그램 
    모두에 대한 내장된 데이터베이스 지원을 제공하는 프로그램에 따른 도구킷입니다. 
    Berkeley DB는 B+tree, 확장 선형 해싱 (extended linear hashing), 고정과 가변 
    기록 접근 방식, 트랜잭션, 잠금, 기록, 공유 메모리 캐싱과 데이터베이스 복구 기능을 포함하
    며 또한 C, C++, Java, Perl API를 지원합니다. 
    
    이 패키지에는 Berkeley DB (버전 4) 데이터베이스를 관리하는 명령행 도구가 포함되어 있습니다.

en: The Berkeley Database (Berkeley DB) is a programmatic toolkit that
    provides embedded database support for both traditional and
    client/server applications. The Berkeley DB includes B+tree, Extended
    Linear Hashing, Fixed and Variable-length record access methods,
    transactions, locking, logging, shared memory caching, and database
    recovery. The Berkeley DB supports C, C++, Java, and Perl APIs. It is
    used by many applications, including Python and Perl, so this should
    be installed on all systems.
ko: Berkeley 데이터베이스 (Berkeley DB)는 전통 응용 프로그램과 클라이언트/서버 응용 프로그램 모두에 대한 
    내장 데이터베이스 지원을 제공하는 프로그램에 따른 도구킷입니다. 
    Berkeley DB는 B+tree, 확장 선형 해싱 (extended linear hashing), 고정과 가변 기록 접근 방식,
     트랜잭션, 잠금, 기록, 공유 메모리 캐싱과 데이터베이스 복구 기능을 포함하며 
    또한 C, C++, Java, Perl API를 지원합니다. Berkeley DB는 Python과 Perl을 포함한 많은 응용 프로그램에 의해 
    사용되기 때문에 모든 시스템에 설치되어야 합니다.

en: The Berkeley Database (Berkeley DB) is a programmatic toolkit that
    provides embedded database support for both traditional and
    client/server applications. This package contains the header files,
    libraries, and documentation for building programs which use the
    Berkeley DB.
ko: Berkeley 데이터베이스 (Berkeley DB)는 전통 응용 프로그램과 클라이언트/서버 응용 프로그램 모두에 대한 
    내장 데이터베이스 지원을 제공하는 프로그램에 따른 도구킷입니다. 
    이 패키지는 Berkeley DB를 사용하는 프로그램을 개발하는데 필요한 헤더 파일, 라이브러리와 
    문서 자료를 포함하고 있습니다.

en: The Berkeley Database (Berkeley DB) is a programmatic toolkit that
    provides embedded database support for both traditional and
    client/server applications. This package contains the libraries
    for building programs which use the Berkeley DB in Java.
ko: Berkeley 데이터베이스 (Berkeley DB)는 전통 응용 프로그램과 클라이언트/서버 응용 프로그램 
    모두에 대한 내장된 데이터베이스 지원을 제공하는 프로그램에 따른 도구킷입니다. 
    이 패키지에는 Berkeley DB를 사용하는 프로그램을 Java 언어로 개발하기 위해 
    필요한 라이브러리가 포함되어 있습니다.

en: The Berkeley Database (Berkeley DB) is a programmatic toolkit that provides
    embedded database support for both traditional and client/server applications.
    This package contains various versions of Berkeley DB which were included in
    previous releases of Red Hat Linux.
ko: Berkeley 데이터베이스 (Berkeley DB)는 전통 응용 프로그램과 클라이언트/서버 응용 프로그램 모두에 대한 
    내장 데이터베이스 지원을 제공하는 프로그램에 따른 도구킷입니다. 
    이 패키지는 이전 Red Hat Linux 배포판에 포함된 다양한 버전의 Berkeley DB를 포함하고 있습니다.

en: The C Preprocessor.
ko: C 전처리기(Preprocessor).

en: The Canna-devel package contains the development files needed to build
    programs that will use the Canna Japanese character input system.
ko: 카나-개발 패키지들은 카나 일본어 입력 시스템을 사용하는 프로그램을 개발하기
    위한 관련 파일들이 들어 있습니다.

en: The Canna-libs package contains the runtime library for running
    programs with the Canna Japanese input system.
ko: 카나-립 패키지는 카나 일본어 입력 시스템을 사용하는 프로그램을 돌리기 위한
    실행 라이브러리들이 들어 있습니다.

en: The Common UNIX Printing System provides a portable printing layer for
    UNIX operating systems. This is the development package for creating
    additional printer drivers, and other CUPS services.
ko: 공통 UNIX 인쇄 시스템은 UNIX 운영 체제에 사용되는 휴대용 인쇄 레이어를
    제공합니다. 이것은 추가 프린터 드라이버와 다른 CUPS 서비스를 생성하는데 필요한
    개발용 패키지입니다.

en: The Common UNIX Printing System provides a portable printing layer for
    UNIX(R) operating systems. It has been developed by Easy Software Products
    to promote a standard printing solution for all UNIX vendors and users.
    CUPS provides the System V and Berkeley command-line interfaces.
ko: Common UNIX Printing System (CUPS)은 UNIX(R) 운영 체제에 사용되는 이동식 인쇄 배치를 
    제공합니다. 이 시스템은 모든 UNIX 공급자와 사용자에 사용되는 표준 인쇄 솔루션을 
    제공하기 위하여 Easy Software Products 사에 의해서 개발되었습니다.
    CUPS는 System V와 Berkeley 명령-행 인터페이스를 제공합니다.

en: The Common UNIX Printing System provides a portable printing layer for
    UNIX(R) operating systems. It has been developed by Easy Software Products
    to promote a standard printing solution for all UNIX vendors and users.
    CUPS provides the System V and Berkeley command-line interfaces.
    The cups-libs package provides libraries used by applications to use CUPS
    natively, without needing the lp/lpr commands.
ko: Common UNIX Printing System (CUPS)은 UNIX(R) 운영 체제에 사용되는 이동식 인쇄 배치를 
    제공합니다. 이 시스템은 모든 UNIX 공급자와 사용자에 사용되는 표준 인쇄 솔루션을 
    제공하기 위하여 Easy Software Products 사에 의해서 개발되었습니다.
    CUPS는 System V와 Berkeley 명령-행 인터페이스를 제공합니다.
    cups-libs 패키지에는 응용 프로그램이 lp/lpr 명령을 사용할 필요가 없이 
    CUPS를 사용할 수 있도록 해주는 라이브러리가 담겨 있습니다.

en: The Compress::Zlib module provides a Perl interface to the zlib
    compression library. Most of the functionality provided by zlib is
    available in Compress::Zlib.
    
    The module can be split into two general areas of functionality,
    namely in-memory compression/decompression and read/write access to
    gzip files.
ko: Compress::Zlib 모듈은 zlib 압축 라이브러리에 Perl 인터페이스를 제공합니다. 
    Compress::Zlib은 zlib이 제공하는 대부분의 기능을 갖추고 있습니다. 
    
    이 모듈은 일반적으로 다음과 같은 두가지 기능을 제공합니다: 
    메모리 압축/ 압축 해제 기능과 gzip 파일로의 읽기/ 쓰기 접근 기능.

en: The Cyrus SASL library.
ko: Cyrus SASL 라이브러리.

en: The Desktop Switcher is a tool which enables users to easily switch
    between various desktop environments that they have installed.
ko: Desktop Switcher (데스크탑 변환기)는 설치된 다양한 데스크탑 환경 사이에서 
    쉽게 데스크탑을 변환할 수 있도록 해주는 도구입니다.

en: The Dia drawing program is designed to be like the Microsoft(R) Visio
    program. Dia can be used to draw different types of diagrams, and
    includes support for UML static structure diagrams (class diagrams),
    entity relationship modeling, and network diagrams. Dia can load and
    save diagrams to a custom file format, can load and save in .xml
    format, and can export to PostScript(TM).
ko: Dia 그리기 프로그램은 Windows(TM)의 Visio 프로그램과 유사한 용도로 디자인되었습니다.
    Dia 프로그램은 다양한 유형의 도표를 그리는데 사용되며 
    UML 정적 구조 도표 (클래스 도표)와 개체-관계 (entiry-relationship) 모델링, 그리고 
    네트워크 도표에 대한 지원을 제공합니다. Dia는 도표를 맞춤형 파일 형식으로 로드 후 저장 가능하며 
    .xml 형식으로 로드한 후 저장하거나 PostScript(TM)로 보낼 수 있습니다.

en: The DocBook Document Type Definition (DTD) describes the syntax of
    technical documentation texts (articles, books and manual pages).  This
    syntax is XML-compliant and is developed by the OASIS consortium.  This
    package contains SGML and XML versions of the DocBook DTD.
ko: DocBook 문서 타입 정의 (DTD)는 기술 문서 (기사, 서적과 메뉴얼 페이지)의
    구문을 설명합니다. 이 구문은 XML-compliant이며 OASIS 연합에 의해
    개발되었습니다. 이 패키지는 SGML과 XML 버전의 DocBook DTD를 
    포함하고 있습니다.

en: The FreeType engine is a free and portable TrueType font rendering
    engine, developed to provide TrueType support for a variety of
    platforms and environments. FreeType is a library that can open and
    manage font files, as well as efficiently load, hint, and render
    individual glyphs. FreeType is not a font server or a complete
    text-rendering library.
ko: FreeType 엔진은 다양한 프랫폼과 환경에 맞는 TrueType 지원을 제공하기 위해 
    개발된 공개 이동식 TrueType 글꼴 렌더링 엔진입니다. FreeType은 개별 글자를 
    효율적으로 읽고, 나타내고 표현할 뿐만 아니라 글꼴 파일을 열고 관리할 수 있는 
    기능을 갖춘 라이브러리입니다. FreeType은 폰트 서버가 아닌 완전한 
    텍스트 렌더링 라이브러리입니다.

en: The FreeType engine is a free and portable TrueType font rendering
    engine, developed to provide TrueType support for a variety of
    platforms and environments. FreeType is a library which can open and
    manages font files as well as efficiently load, hint and render
    individual glyphs. FreeType is not a font server or a complete
    text-rendering library.
ko: FreeType 엔진은 다양한 프랫폼과 환경에 맞는 TrueType 지원을 제공하기 위해 
    개발된 공개 이동식 TrueType 글꼴 렌더링 엔진입니다. FreeType은 개별 글자를 
    효율적으로 읽고, 나타내고 표현할 뿐만 아니라 글꼴 파일을 열고 관리할 수 있는 
    기능을 갖춘 라이브러리입니다. FreeType은 폰트 서버가 아닌 완전한 
    텍스트 렌더링 라이브러리입니다.

en: The FreeWnn-common package contains common files needed by several
    different implementations of the Wnn Kana-to-Kanji conversion system.
    If you are using FreeWnn, cWnn, or kWnn, you will need to install the
    FreeWnn-common package.
ko: FreeWnn-common 패키지는 여러 다른 Wnn 카나-간지 변환 시스템을 사용
    하는 중요파일들을 포함하고 있습니다.
    만일 FreeWnn, cWnn 또는 kWnn을 사용하신다면, FreeWnn-common 패키지를
    설치 하셔야 합니다.

en: The FreeWnn-devel package contains files needed for building programs
    which will use the FreeWnn Kana-to-Kanji conversion system.
ko: FreeWnn-devel 패키지는 FreeWnn 카나-간지 변환 시스템을 사용할 
    프로그램을 만드는데 필요한 파일들을 포함하고 있습니다.

en: The FreeWnn-libs package contains the runtime library for running
    programs with the FreeWnn Kana-to-Kanji conversion system.
ko: FreeWnn-libs 패키지는 FreeWnn 카나-간지 변환 시스템을 사용하는 프로그램을
    실행 시키는데 필요한 라이브러리들을 포함하고 있습니다.

en: The Freeciv multi-player strategy game.
ko: Freeciv 다수의 플레이어가 즐기수 있는 전략 게임.

en: The GIMP (GNU Image Manipulation Program) is a powerful image
    composition and editing program, which can be extremely useful for
    creating logos and other graphics for webpages. The GIMP has many of
    the tools and filters you would expect to find in similar commercial
    offerings, and some interesting extras as well. The GIMP provides a
    large image manipulation toolbox, including channel operations and
    layers, effects, sub-pixel imaging and anti-aliasing, and conversions,
    all with multi-level undo.
    
    The GIMP includes a scripting facility, but many of the included
    scripts rely on fonts that we cannot distribute. The GIMP FTP site
    has a package of fonts that you can install by yourself, which
    includes all the fonts needed to run the included scripts. Some of
    the fonts have unusual licensing requirements; all the licenses are
    documented in the package. Get
    ftp://ftp.gimp.org/pub/gimp/fonts/freefonts-0.10.tar.gz and
    ftp://ftp.gimp.org/pub/gimp/fonts/sharefonts-0.10.tar.gz if you are so
    inclined. Alternatively, choose fonts which exist on your system
    before running the scripts.
ko: GIMP (GNU 이미지 조작 프로그램)은 웹 페이지 상에서 로고와 여러 다른 그래픽을 
    만드는데 매우 유용하게 사용되는 강력한 이미지 합성, 편집 프로그램입니다. 
    GIMP는 다른 유사한 제품에서 찾을 수 있는 도구와 필터를 갖추고 있을 뿐만 아니라 
    여러 흥미로운 특수 기능도 제공합니다. GIMP는 다기능 이미지 조작 도구상자를 
    제공하며, 이 도구상자를 이용하여 채널 작업, 배치, 효과, 하부-픽셀 이미지 작업, 
    anti-aliasing과 변환 작업을 하실 수 있습니다. 또한 실수를 저지른 경우 다중 실행 취소가 허용됩니다. 
    
    GIMP에는 스크립팅 기능이 포함되어 있지만, 포함된 스크립트 대부분이 배포 불가능한 글꼴을 
    사용합니다. GIMP FTP 사이트를 방문하시면 설치 가능한 글꼴 패키지를 찾으실 수 있습니다. 
    일부 글꼴에는 특이한 라이센스 요구 조건이 있으므로 패키지 라이센스 문서를 참조해 보십시오. 
    정말 원하신다면 ftp://ftp.gimp.org/pub/gimp/fonts/freefonts-0.10.tar.gz와 
    ftp://ftp.gimp.org/pub/gimp/fonts/sharefonts-0.10.tar.gz를 받으십시오. 
    다른 방법으로, 스크립트를 실행하기 전에 시스템 상에 이미 존재하던 글꼴을 선택하십시오.

en: The GIMP ToolKit (GTK+) and GIMP Drawing Kit (GDK) support library.
ko: GIMP 도구키트 (GTK+) 와 GIMP 그리기 도구 (GDK) 지원 라이브러리.

en: The GIMP ToolKit (GTK+), a library for creating GUIs for X.
ko: X 에 사용되는 GUI 를 작성하는 라이브러리인 GIMP 도구 키트(GTK+)

en: The GIMP plug-in and extension development kit.
ko: GIMP 플러그-인과 확장자 개발용 키트.

en: The GNOME Application Library
ko: GNOME 응용 프로그램 라이브러리

en: The GNOME Application Library (GAL) contains GNOME widgets and utility
    functions.
ko: GNOME 응용 프로그램 라이브러리 (GAL)은 GNOME 장치와 도구 기능을
    포함하고 있습니다.

en: The GNOME Control Center.
ko: GNOME 제어 센터.

en: The GNOME Display Manager.
ko: GNOME 디스플레이 관리자.

en: The GNOME library for making HTTP 1.1 requests.
ko: HTTP 1.1 요청들을 생성하는 GNOME 라이브러리.

en: The GNOME panel provides the window list, workspace switcher, menus, and other
    features for the GNOME desktop.
ko: GNOME 패널은 GNOME 데스크탑에 사용되는 창 목록, 작업 공간 변환기, 메뉴와 기타 다른 기능을 
    제공합니다.

en: The GNOME virtual file-system extra modules.
ko: GNOME 가상 파일-시스템 임시 모듈.

en: The GNOME virtual file-system libraries.
ko: GNOME 가상 파일-시스템 라이브러리들.

en: The GNU Bourne Again shell (bash).
ko: GNU Bourne Again 쉘 (bash).

en: The GNU Compiler Collection for Red Hat Linux 7.3 compatibility
ko: Red Hat Linux 7.3 이전 버전 호환에 사용되는 GNU 컴파일러 모음

en: The GNU Emacs text editor.
ko: GNU Emacs 텍스트 편집기.

en: The GNU Image Manipulation Program.
ko: GNU 이미지 조작 프로그램.

en: The GNU Scientific Library (GSL) is a collection of routines for
    numerical analysis, written in C.
ko: GNU 과학 라이브러리 (GSL)은 C로 쓰여진 산술적 분석에 대한
    루틴들(routines)의 집합입니다.

en: The GNU Scientific Library for numerical analysis.
ko: 산술적 분석에 사용되는 GNU 과학 라이브러리.

en: The GNU Standard C++ Library v3.
ko: GNU 표준 C++ 라이브러리 v3.

en: The GNU cc and gcc C compilers.
ko: CNU cc 와 gcc C 컴파일러들.

en: The GNU chess program.
ko: GNU 체스 프로그램.

en: The GNU core utilities: a set of tools commonly used in shell scripts
ko: GNU 핵심 유틸리티들: 쉘 스크립트에서 흔히 사용되는 도구 모음.

en: The GNU data compression program.
ko: GNU 데이터 압축 프로그램.

en: The GNU disk partition manipulation program.
ko: GNU 디스크 파티션 조작 프로그램.

en: The GNU gettext package provides a set of tools and documentation for
    producing multi-lingual messages in programs. Tools include a set of
    conventions about how programs should be written to support message
    catalogs, a directory and file naming organization for the message
    catalogs, a runtime library which supports the retrieval of translated
    messages, and stand-alone programs for handling the translatable and
    the already translated strings. Gettext provides an easy to use
    library and tools for creating, using, and modifying natural language
    catalogs and is a powerful and simple method for internationalizing
    programs.
ko: GNU gettext 패키지는 프로그램에서 다중 언어 메시지를 만드는 
    도구와 문서 도구를 제공합니다. 이러한 도구에는 
    메시지 목록과 디렉토리, 그리고 메시지 목록에 사용되는 파일명 구성을 
    지원하는 프로그램과 번역된 메시지를 검색할 수 있도록 지원하는 
    런타임 라이브러리, 그리고 번역 가능하거나 이미 번역된 문자열을 처리하는 
    독립형 프로그램을 작성하는 방법에 대한 규정 모음이 포함되어 있습니다. 
    Gettext는 자연어 목록을 만들고, 사용하며 수정하기 위하여 손쉽게 사용할 수 있는 
    라이브러리와 도구를 제공합니다. 또한 gettext는 프로그램을 국제화하기 위하여 
    사용되는 단순하고 강력한 방법입니다.

en: The GNU libc libraries, including support for gprof profiling.
ko: GNU libc 라이브러리들, gprof 프로파일링에 대한 지원이 포함됨.

en: The GNU libc libraries.
ko: GNU libc 라이브러리.

en: The GNU libtool, which simplifies the use of shared libraries.
ko: GNU libtool은 공유 라이브러리의 이용을 간소화합니다.

en: The GNU line editor.
ko: GNU 라인 편집기

en: The GNU macro processor.
ko: GNU 매크로 프로세서.

en: The GNU patch command, for modifying/upgrading files.
ko: 파일들을 수정/업그레이드하는데 쓰이는 GNU 패치 명령.

en: The GNU project Bourne Again shell (bash) is a shell or command
    language interpreter that is compatible with the Bourne shell
    (sh). Bash incorporates useful features from the Korn shell (ksh) and
    the C shell (csh) and most sh scripts can be run by bash without
    modification. Bash is the default shell for Red Hat Linux.
ko: GNU project Bourne Again 쉘(bash)은 Bourne 쉘 (sh)과 호환 가능한 
    쉴 또는 명령어 해석기입니다. Bash는 Korn 쉘 (ksh)과 C 쉘 (csh)의 유용한 기능을 
    통합하였으며 대부분의 sh 스크립트를 수정하지 않고 실행할 수 있습니다. 
    Bash는 Red Hat Linux의 기본 쉘입니다. 인기있고 유용한 쉘이므로 여러분도 
    사용하게될 겁니다.

en: The GNU project uses the texinfo file format for much of its
    documentation. The info package provides a standalone TTY-based
    browser program for viewing texinfo files.
ko: GNU 프로젝트는 대부분의 문서에서 texinfo 파일 형식을 사용합니다. 
    info 패키지는 texinfo 파일을 보는데 사용되는 독립형 TTY-기반 브라우저 프로그램을 
    제공합니다.

en: The GNU shar utilities for managing shell archives.
ko: 쉘 아카이브를 관리하는 GNU 공유 유틸리티.

en: The GNU tar program saves many files together in one archive and can
    restore individual files (or all of the files) from that archive. Tar
    can also be used to add supplemental files to an archive and to update
    or list files in the archive. Tar includes multivolume support,
    automatic archive compression/decompression, the ability to perform
    remote archives, and the ability to perform incremental and full
    backups.
    
    If you want to use tar for remote backups, you also need to install
    the rmt package.
ko: GNU tar 프로그램은 많은 파일을 하나의 아카이브로 저장한 후 
    그 아카이브에서 개별 파일 (또는 모든 파일)을 복구할 수 있습니다. 
    tar 프로그램은 또한 아카이브에 부가적인 파일을 추가하거나 아카이브 내에서 
    파일을 업데이트하고 파일 목록을 보는데 사용 가능합니다. 
    tar 프로그램은 복수 볼륨 지원, 자동 아카이브 압축/압축 해제, 
    원격 아카이브 수행 기능과 증분 백업과 완전 백업 수행 기능을 포함합니다. 
    
    원격 백업에 tar를 사용하시려면, rmt 패키지도 설치하시기 바랍니다.

en: The GNU time utility runs another program, collects information about
    the resources used by that program while it is running, and displays
    the results.
ko: GNU time 유틸리티는 다른 프로그램을 실행 후 그 프로그램이 실행되는 
    동안 사용되는 자원 사용량에 대한 정보를 모아서 결과를 출력해 줍니다.

en: The GNU version of the awk text processing utility.
ko: awk 텍스트 프로세싱 유틸리티의 GNU 버전.

en: The GNU versions of commonly used grep utilities. Grep searches
    through textual input for lines which contain a match to a specified
    pattern and then prints the matching lines. GNU's grep utilities
    include grep, egrep, and fgrep.
    
    You should install grep on your system, because it is a very useful
    utility for searching text.
ko: 흔히 사용되는 grep 유틸리티의 GNU 버전. grep은 
    텍스트 입력된 라인에서 특정 패턴에 일치하는 라인을 검색한 후 
    일치하는 라인을 출력합니다. GNU의 grep 유틸리티에는 
    grep, egrep과 fgrep이 포함됩니다. 
    
    grep은 텍스트를 검색하는데 매우 유용한 유틸리티이므로, 
    시스템 상에 grep을 설치하시기 바랍니다.

en: The GNU versions of find utilities (find and xargs).
ko: 찾기 유틸리티(find 와 xargs)의 GNU 버전.

en: The GNU versions of grep pattern matching utilities.
ko: grep 패턴 맞추기 유틸리티의 GNU 버전.

en: The GTK+ interface for mtr.
ko: mtr 에 사용되는 GTK+ 인터페이스.

en: The Gnome Config System development package.
ko: GNOME 설정 시스템 개발 패키지

en: The Gnome Config System.
ko: GNOME 설정 시스템

en: The Guppi-devel package includes the static libraries and header files
    for the Guppi package.
    
    Install Guppi-devel if you want to develop programs which will use the
    Guppi libraries.
ko: Guppi-devel 패키지는 Guppi 패키지에 사용되는 라이브러리들과 헤더파일이 
    포함되어 있습니다.
    
    Guppi 라이브러리들을 사용하는 프로그램을 개발하고 싶으시면, Guppi-devel을
    설치 하십시요.

en: The INN (InterNetNews) library.
ko: INN (인터넷뉴스) 라이브러리.

en: The InterNetNews (INN) system, a Usenet news server.
ko: 인터넷뉴스 (INN) 시스템, 유즈넷 뉴스 서버.

en: The Interactive Ruby.
ko: 상호 대화식 Ruby.

en: The Java runtime compatibility library for gcc.
ko: gcc에 사용되는 Java 런타임 호환성 라이브러리.

en: The Java runtime library for gcc.
ko: gcc에 사용되는 자바 런타임 라이브러리.

en: The Java static compatibility libraries and C header files needed to compile
    Java programs using the gcc Java compiler (gcj).
ko: gcc Java 컴파일 프로그램 (gcj)를 사용하는 Java 프로그램을 컴파일하는데 필요한 
    Java 정적 호환성 라이브러리와 C 헤더 파일.

en: The Java static libraries and C header files needed to compile Java
    programs using the gcc Java compiler (gcj).
ko: gcc Java 컴파일러 (gcj)를 사용하는 Java 프로그램을 컴파일하는데 
    필요한 Java 정적 라이브러리와 C 헤더 파일.

en: The K Desktop Environment (KDE) is a GUI desktop for the X Window
    System. The kdelibs package contains a variety of libraries used by
    KDE, including: kdecore, the KDE core library; kdeui, a user interface
    library; kfm, the file manager; khtmlw, HTML widgets; kfile, for file
    access; kspell, the spelling checker; jscript, for javascript; kab,
    the addressbook; kimgio, for image manipulation; and arts, for sound,
    mixing, and animation.
ko: K 데스크탑 환경 (KDE)는 X 윈도우 시스템에 사용되는 
    GUI 데스크탑 입니다. kdelibs 패키지에는 KDE에 의해 사용되는 
    다양한 라이브러리가 포함되어 있습니다. 포함 라이브러리: kdecore, 
    KDE 핵심 라이브러리; kdeui, 사용자 인터페이스 라이브러리; 
    kfm, 파일 관리자 프로그램; khtmlw, HTML 위젯; kfile, 파일 액세스; 
    kspell, 맞춤법 관리자; jscript, 자바스크립트; kab, 주소록; 
    kimgio, 이미지 조작; arts, 사운드 믹싱과 에니메이션

en: The K Desktop Environment (KDE) is a GUI desktop for the X Window
    System. The kdemultimedia package contains multimedia applications for
    KDE, including:
    
    kmid, a midi player
    kmidi, a midi-to-wav player/converter
    kmix, a mixer; and kscd, an audio CD player
    arts, additional functionality for the aRts sound system
    kaboodle, a media player
    noatun, a media player
    krec, a recording tool
    kscd, a Audio-CD player
    kaudiocreator, a graphical frontend for audio file creation
ko: K 데스크탑 환경 (KDE)는 X 윈도우 시스템에서 사용되는 GUI 데스크탑입니다. kdemultimedia 패키지는 다음과 같은 KDE 용 멀티미디어 응용 프로그램을 포함하고 있습니다: 
    kmid, midi 재생기
    kmidi, midi-to-wav 재생기/변환기
    kmix, 믹서; kscd, 오디오 CD 재생기
    arts, aRts 사운드 시스템에 사용되는 추가 기능
    kaboodle, 미디어 재생기
    noatun, 미디어 재생기
    krec, 녹음 도구
    kscd, 오디오-CD 재생기
    kaudiocreator, 오디오 파일 생성을 위한 그래픽 프론트엔드

en: The KDE Software Development Kit (SDK)
ko: KDE 소프트웨어 개발 도구 (SDK)

en: The LAM (Local Area Multicomputer) programming environment.
ko: LAM (Local Area Multicomputer) 프로그래밍 환경.

en: The LAPACK libraries for numerical linear algebra.
ko: 산술 일차 수학에 사용되는 LAPACK 라이브러리.

en: The LPRng print spooler.
ko: LPRing 프린터 스풀러

en: The LaTeX front end for the TeX text formatting system.
ko: TeX 텍스트 포맷 시스템에 사용되는 LaTeX 프론트엔드.

en: The LibGTop library fetches information about the running system, such
    as CPU load, memory usage and active processes. On Linux systems, this
    information is taken directly from the /proc filesystem.
ko: LibGTop는 실행 중인 시스템에 대한 정보 - 예, CPU 부하, 메모리 사용량과 
    실행 중인 프로세스 - 를 가져옵니다. Linux 시스템 상에서 이러한 정보는 
    /proc 파일 시스템에서 바로 볼 수 있습니다.

en: The Linux Joystick Driver provides support for a variety of joysticks
    and similar devices. This package includes several utilities for
    setting up, calibrating, and testing your joystick.
ko: Linux 조이스틱 드라이버 패키지는 다양한 조이스틱과 유사한 장치에 대한 
    지원을 제공합니다. 이 패키지에는 조이스틱을 설정하고 검사하며 시험하는 
    다양한 유틸리티가 포함되어 있습니다.

en: The Linux Kernel compiled with options for machines with more than 4 Gigabyte of memory.
ko: 4 기가바이트 이상의 메모리를 가진 기계에 사용되는 옵션을 가지고 컴파일된 Linux 커널.

en: The Linux Standards Base (LSB) is an attempt to develop a set of
    standards that will increase compatibility among Linux distributions.
    The redhat-lsb package provides utilities needed for LSB Compliant
    Applications.  It also contains requirements that will ensure that all
    components required by the LSB that are provided by Red Hat Linux are
    installed on the system.
ko: Linux Standards Base (LSB)는 Linux 배포판 사이의 호환성을 증가시키는 
    표준 집합 개발을 위하여 만들어 졌습니다. redhat-lsb 패키지는 
    LSB Compliant Applications에 필요한 유틸리티를 제공하며 또한 
    Red Hat Linux에서 제공한 LSB에 의해 요구되는 모든 구성 요소가 
    시스템 상에 설치되어 있는지를 확인하는 요구 조건을 포함합니다.

en: The Linux kernel (the core of the Linux operating system).
ko: Linux 커널 (Linux 운영 체제의 핵심).

en: The Linux kernel compiled for SMP machines.
ko: SMP 기계들을 위해 컴파일된 Linux 커널.

en: The Mail Transport Agent Switcher for Red Hat Linux
ko: Red Hat Linux에 사용되는 메일 전송 에이전트 전환기

en: The Mesa 3D graphics library is a powerful and generic toolset for
    creating hardware assisted computer graphics. To the extent that Mesa
    utilizes the OpenGL command syntax or state machine, it is being used
    with authorization from Silicon Graphics, Inc. However, the author
    (Brian Paul) makes no claim that Mesa is in any way a compatible
    replacement for OpenGL or associated with Silicon Graphics, Inc. Those
    who want a licensed implementation of OpenGL should contact a licensed
    vendor. Mesa is very similar to OpenGL and you might find Mesa to be a
    valid alternative to OpenGL.
ko: Mesa 3D 그래픽 라이브러리는 하드웨어 보조 컴퓨터 그래픽을 생성하는데 필요한 
    강력한 일반(generic) 도구세트입니다. Silicon Graphics, Inc로부터 
    OpenGL 라이센스를 받지 않으면 Mesa는 OpenGL 명령 구문 또는 상태 기계를 실행
    할 수 없습니다. 하지만 개발자인 Brian Paul은 Mesa가 OpenGL에 대한 호환성 대체라거나 Mesa와 
    Silicon Graphics, Inc사와의 관계에 대한 어떠한 주장도 하지 않고 있습니다. 
    라이센스를 받고 OpenGL을 실행하기 위해서는 라이센스가 있는 공급자에 문의하십시오. 
    Mesa는 OpenGL과 매우 유사하며 OpenGL을 Mesa로 대신해서 사용할 수 있습니다.

en: The Motif matrix and caption widgets.
ko: Motif 행렬과 캡션 위젯(caption widget).

en: The Multi Router Traffic Grapher (MRTG) is a tool to monitor the traffic
    load on network-links. MRTG generates HTML pages containing PNG
    images which provide a LIVE visual representation of this traffic.
ko: 다중 라우터 소통량 그래프 기록기(Multi Router Traffic Grapher - MRTG)는
    네트웍-링크 상의 소통량을 모니터하는 도구입니다. MRTG는 PNG 이미지가 있는
    HTML 페이지를 생성하여 현재 소통량을 그래프로 보여줍니다.

en: The MySQL server and related files.
ko: MySQL 서버와 관련 파일들.

en: The NIS (Network Information Service) server.
ko: NIS (네트워크 정보 서비스) 서버.

en: The NIS daemon which binds NIS clients to an NIS domain.
ko: NIS 클라이언트를 NIS 도메인에 바인드 해주는 NIS 데몬.

en: The Network Information Service (NIS) is a system that provides
    network information (login names, passwords, home directories, group
    information) to all of the machines on a network. NIS can allow users
    to log in on any machine on the network, as long as the machine has
    the NIS client programs running and the user's password is recorded in
    the NIS passwd database. NIS was formerly known as Sun Yellow Pages
    (YP).
    
    This NIS implementation is based on FreeBSD's YP and is a special port
    for glibc 2.x and libc versions 5.4.21 and later. This package only
    provides the NIS client programs. In order to use the clients, you
    need to have an NIS server running on your network. An NIS server is
    provided in the ypserv package.
    
    Install the yp-tools package if you need NIS client programs for
    machines on your network. You will also need to install the ypbind
    package on every machine running NIS client programs. If you need an
    NIS server, you need to install the ypserv package on one machine on
    the network.
ko: 네트워크 정보 서비스 (NIS)는 네트워크 상에 위치한 모든 컴퓨터에 
    네트워크 정보 (로그인명, 암호, 홈 디렉토리, 그룹 정보)를 제공하는 
    시스템 입니다. NIS는 사용자가 컴퓨터에 NIS 클라이언트 프로그램이 
    실행 중이고 사용자의 암호가 NIS 암호 데이터베이스에 저장되어 있는 한, 
    네트워크 상의 어느 컴퓨터에도 로그인 가능하도록 허용해 줍니다. 
    NIS는 이전에 Sun Yellow Pages (YP)라고 알려졌습니다. 
    
    이 NIS 구현은 FreeBSD의 YP에 기반하고 있으며 glibc 2.x와 libc 5.4.21 이후 버전에 
    사용되는 특별 포트 입니다. 이 패키지는 NIS 클라이언트 프로그램만 제공합니다. 
    클라이언트를 사용하기 위해서는, 네트워크 상에 NIS 서버를 실행하셔야 합니다. 
    NIS 서버는 ypserv 패키지에 포함되어 있습니다.
    
    여러분의 네트워크 상에 위치한 컴퓨터에 사용될 NIS 클라이언트 프로그램이 
    필요하시면, yp-tools 패키지를 설치하시기 바랍니다. NIS 클라이언트 프로그램을 
    실행 중인 모든 컴퓨터에 ypbind 패키지도 설치하셔야 합니다. 
    NIS 서버가 필요하시면, 네트워크 상 한 개의 기계 상에 ypserv 패키지를 설치하시기 
    바랍니다.

en: The Network Information Service (NIS) is a system that provides
    network information (login names, passwords, home directories, group
    information) to all of the machines on a network. NIS can allow users
    to log in on any machine on the network, as long as the machine has
    the NIS client programs running and the user's password is recorded in
    the NIS passwd database. NIS was formerly known as Sun Yellow Pages
    (YP).
    
    This package provides the NIS server, which will need to be running on
    your network. NIS clients do not need to be running the server.
    
    Install ypserv if you need an NIS server for your network. You also
    need to install the yp-tools and ypbind packages on any NIS client
    machines.
ko: 네트워크 정보 서비스 (NIS)는 네트워크 상에 위치한 모든 컴퓨터에 
    네트워크 정보 (로그인명, 암호, 홈 디렉토리, 그룹 정보)를 제공하는 
    시스템 입니다. NIS는 사용자가 컴퓨터에 NIS 클라이언트 프로그램이 
    실행 중이고 사용자의 암호가 NIS 암호 데이터베이스에 저장되어 있는 한, 
    네트워크 상의 어느 컴퓨터에도 로그인 가능하도록 허용해 줍니다. 
    NIS는 이전에 Sun Yellow Pages (YP)라고 알려졌습니다. 
    
    이 패키지는 여러분의 네트워크 상에서 실행될 NIS 서버를 제공합니다. 
    NIS 클라이언트가 서버를 실행할 필요는 없습니다. 
    
    여러분의 네트워크에 NIS 서버가 필요한 경우, ypserv를 설치하시기 바랍니다. 
    NIS 클라이언트 컴퓨터에 yp-tools 패키지와 ypbind 패키지도 설치하셔야 합니다.

en: The Network Information Service (NIS) is a system that provides
    network information (login names, passwords, home directories, group
    information) to all of the machines on a network. NIS can allow users
    to log in on any machine on the network, as long as the machine has
    the NIS client programs running and the user's password is recorded in
    the NIS passwd database. NIS was formerly known as Sun Yellow Pages
    (YP).
    
    This package provides the ypbind daemon. The ypbind daemon binds NIS
    clients to an NIS domain. Ypbind must be running on any machines
    running NIS client programs.
    
    Install the ypbind package on any machines running NIS client programs
    (included in the yp-tools package). If you need an NIS server, you
    also need to install the ypserv package to a machine on your network.
ko: 네트워크 정보 서비스 (NIS)는 네트워크 상에 위치한 모든 컴퓨터에 
    네트워크 정보 (로그인명, 암호, 홈 디렉토리, 그룹 정보)를 제공하는 
    시스템 입니다. NIS는 사용자가 컴퓨터에 NIS 클라이언트 프로그램이 
    실행 중이고 사용자의 암호가 NIS 암호 데이터베이스에 저장되어 있는 한, 
    네트워크 상의 어느 컴퓨터에도 로그인 가능하도록 허용해 줍니다. 
    NIS는 이전에 Sun Yellow Pages (YP)라고 알려졌습니다. 
    
    이 패키지는 ypbind 데몬을 제공합니다. ypbind 데몬은 NIS 도메인에 NIS 클라이언트를 
    바인드하는 역할을 합니다. ypbind는 NIS 클라이언트 프로그램을 실행 중인 
    모든 컴퓨터 상에서 실행되어야 합니다.
    
    yp-tools 패키지에 포함된 NIS 클라이언트 프로그램을 실행 중인 컴퓨터에는 
    ypbind 패키지를 설치하시기 바랍니다. NIS 서버가 필요한 경우, 
    여러분의 네트워크 상에 위치한 컴퓨터에 ypserv 패키지도 설치하셔야 합니다.

en: The Ogg bitstream file format library.
ko: Ogg 비트스트림 파일 형식 라이브러리.

en: The Omni Print Driver System
ko: 옴니 프린터 드리이버 시스템

en: The Omni printer driver provides support for over 300 printers using
    the Ghostscript framework. In addition, it provides a model for dynamically
    loading printer drivers, creating new devices by editing device description
    files, and simplifies new printer driver development by allowing for the
    subclassing of previous device features.
ko: 옴니 프린터 드라이버는 Ghostscript 프레임워크를 사용하는 300개가 넘는 프린터에 대한 
    지원을 제공합니다. 추가로 또한 동적으로 로딩되는 프린터 드라이버에 대한 모델을 지원하고, 
    장치 설명 파일을 편집하여 새로운 장치를 생성하며, 이전 장치 기능을 서브클래싱(subclassing)하여 
    새로운 프린터 드라이버 개발을 간소화합니다.

en: The OpenSSH implementation of SSH protocol versions 1 and 2.
ko: SSH 프로토콜 버전 1과 2의 OpenSSH 실현.

en: The OpenSSH server daemon.
ko: OpenSSH 서버 데몬.

en: The OpenSSL certificate management tool and the shared libraries that
    provide various cryptographic algorithms and protocols.
ko: 다양한 암호화 알고리즘과 프로토콜을 제공하는 OpenSSL 인증서 관리 도구와
    공유 라이브러리.

en: The OpenSSL toolkit.
ko: OpenSSL 도구키트.

en: The PHP HTML-embedded scripting language. (PHP: Hypertext Preprocessor)
ko: PHP HTML-내장된 스크립트 언어. (PHP: Hypertext Preprocessor)

en: The PHP manual, in HTML format.
ko: HTML 포맷으로 된 PHP 메뉴얼.

en: The PL procedural languages for PostgreSQL.
ko: PostgreSQL에 사용되는 PL 절차 언어.

en: The PPP (Point-to-Point Protocol) daemon.
ko: PPP (지점간 프로토콜 Point-to-Point Protocol) 데몬.

en: The Perl programming language.
ko: 펄 프로그래밍 언어.

en: The Printing System Switcher for Red Hat Linux
ko: Red Hat Linux의 인쇄 시스템 스위쳐

en: The Pspell library provides a generic interface to any spell checker
    libraries installed on the system.
ko: Pspell 라이브러리는 시스템에 설치되어 있는 모든 맞춤법 검사기 라이브러리에 대해
    포괄 인터페이스를 제공합니다.

en: The Pspell library provides a generic interface to spell checking
    libraries installed on the system. This package contains static
    libraries and header files for Pspell.
ko: Pspell 라이브러리는 시스템 상에 설치된 맞춤법 검사기 라이브러리에 
    사용되는 일반 인터페이스를 제공합니다. 이 패키지는 Pspell을 위한 
    정적 라이브러리와 헤더 파일을 포함합니다.

en: The Purdue Compiler-Compiler Tool Set.
ko: Purdue 컴파일러-컴파일러 도구 세트.

en: The RARP daemon.
ko: RARP 데몬.

en: The RDist program maintains identical copies of files on multiple
    hosts. If possible, RDist will preserve the owner, group, mode, and
    mtime of files and it can update programs that are executing.
ko: RDist 프로그램은 여러 호스트 상에서 파일들의 동일한 복사본을 
    저장합니다. 가능하다면, RDist는 파일의 소유자, 그룹, 모드와 mtime을 
    보존할 것이며 실행 중인 프로그램을 업데이트할 수도 있습니다.

en: The RPM package management system.
ko: RPM 패키지 관리 시스템.

en: The RPM2 module provides an object-oriented interface to
    querying both the installed RPM database as well as files
    on the filesystem.
ko: RPM2 모듈은 파일 시스템 상에 저장된 파일을 비롯하여
    설치된 RPM 데이터베이스를 질의하는데 사용되는 객체-지향적 인터페이스를
    제공합니다.

en: The Readline library provides a set of functions that allow users to
    edit command lines. Both Emacs and vi editing modes are available. The
    Readline library includes additional functions for maintaining a list
    of previously-entered command lines for recalling or editing those
    lines, and for performing csh-like history expansion on previous
    commands.
ko: Readline 라이브러리는 사용자가 명령행을 편집할 수 있는 
    기능을 제공합니다. Emacs와 vi 편집 모드 모두 사용 가능합니다. 
    Readline 라이브러리는 이전에 입력되었던 이전 명령을 불러오거나 편집하고, 
    이전 명령어에 csh와 같은 히스토리 확장을 수행할 수 있도록 
    입력된 명령행의 목록을 보존합니다.

en: The Readline library provides a set of functions that allow users to
    edit typed command lines. If you want to develop programs that will
    use the readline library, you need to have the readline-devel package
    installed. You also need to have the readline package installed.
ko: Readline 라이브러리는 사용자가 입력된 명령행을 편집할 수 있는 
    기능을 제공합니다. readline 라이브러리를 사용할 프로그램을 개발하시려면, 
    readline-devel 패키지를 설치하셔야 합니다. readline 패키지도 설치하시기 바랍니다.

en: The Red Hat LInux network configuration tool.
ko: Red Hat Linux 네트워크 설정 도구.

en: The Red Hat Linux configuration tool for legacy sound cards.
ko: 레거시 사운드 카드에 사용되는 Red Hat Linux 설정 도구.

en: The Red Hat Linux hardware probing tool.
ko: Red Hat Linux 하드웨어 추적 도구.

en: The Red Hat Linux installation program.
ko: Red Hat Linux 설치 프로그램.

en: The Red Hat Linux operating system uses file system entries to represent
    devices (CD-ROMs, floppy drives, etc.) attached to the machine. All of
    these entries are in the /dev tree (although they do not have to be).
    This package contains the most commonly used /dev entries.
    
    The dev package is a basic part of your Red Hat Linux system and it needs
    to be installed.
ko: Red Hat Linux 운영 시스템은 컴퓨터에 연결된 장치들 (CD-ROM, 플로피 장치 등)을 
    나타내기 위하여 파일 시스템 엔트리를 사용합니다. 모든 시스템 엔트리는 
     /dev 아래에 위치합니다. 
    이 패키지는 가장 많이 사용되는 /dev 엔트리를 포함하고 있습니다. 
    
    dev 패키지는 Red Hat Linux 시스템의 기본 요소로서 반드시 설치되어야 합니다.

en: The Red Hat Linux release file.
ko: Red Hat Linux 배포 파일.

en: The Red Hat Update Agent that automatically queries the Red Hat
    Network servers and determines which packages need to be updated on
    your machine.
ko: Red Hat 업데이트 에이전트는 Red Hat 네트워크 서버를 자동으로 질의한 후
    여러분의 컴퓨터에 업데이트가 필요한 패키지를 결정합니다.

en: The Revision Control System (RCS) is a system for managing multiple
    versions of files. RCS automates the storage, retrieval, logging,
    identification, and merging of file revisions. RCS is useful for text
    files that are revised frequently (for example, programs,
    documentation, graphics, papers, and form letters).
ko: RCS (Revision Control System)는 파일들의 여러 버전을 관리하는 
    시스템 입니다. RCS는 파일 버전을 저장, 검색, 기록, 식별하고 
    결합하는 과정을 자동화합니다. RCS는 자주 변경되는 
    텍스트 파일 (예, 프로그램, 문서, 그래픽, 원서, 서신)을 저장하는데 
    유용합니다.

en: The SANE (a universal scanner interface) development toolkit.
ko: SANE (보편적인 스캐너 인터페이스) 개발용 도구키트.

en: The SKK dictionary.
ko: SKK 사전.

en: The Samba SMB server configuration program.
ko: Samba SMB 서버 설정 프로그램.

en: The Samba SMB server.
ko: Samba SMB 서버.

en: The SoX sound file format converter libraries.
ko: SoX 사운드 파일 포맷 변환기 라이브러리들.

en: The Squid proxy caching server.
ko: Squid 프록시 캐시 서버.

en: The Structured Storage OLE2 library.
ko: 체계화된 기억장치 OLE2 라이브러리.

en: The SysVinit package contains a group of processes that control
    the very basic functions of your system. SysVinit includes the init
    program, the first program started by the Linux kernel when the
    system boots. Init then controls the startup, running, and shutdown
    of all other programs.
ko: SysVinit 패키지에는 여러분의 시스템의 가장 기초적인 기능을 조절하는
    프로세스들의 그룹이 포함되어 있습니다. SysVinit는 init 프로그램을 포함하고 있으며
    이 프로그램은 시스템이 부트될 때 Linux 커널에 의해 처음으로 시작되는 프로그램입니다.
    Init는 그 후 모든 다른 프로그램들의 시작, 실행과 종료하기를
    조절합니다.

en: The TeX text formatting system.
ko: TeX 텍스트 포맷 시스템.

en: The Time::HiRes module implements a Perl interface to the usleep,
    ualarm, and gettimeofday system calls.  This allows for very
    precise timing measurements inside of Perl scripts.
ko: Time::HiRes 모듈은 usleep, ualarm, gettimeofday 시스템 호출로의 
    Perl 인터페이스를 실행합니다.  이 모듈 덕분에 Perl 스크립트에서 
    매우 정확한 시간 측정이 가능합니다.

en: The Tk GUI toolkit for Tcl, with shared libraries.
ko: 공유 라이브러리를 가지고 있는 Tcl에 사용되는 Tk GUI 도구키트.

en: The Tkinter (Tk interface) program is a graphical user interface for
    the Python scripting language.
ko: Tkinter (Tk 인터페이스) 프로그램은 Python 스크립트 언어에 사용되는 
    그래픽 사용자 인터페이스(graphical user interface) 입니다.

en: The Trivial File Transfer Protocol (TFTP) is normally used only for
    booting diskless workstations. The tftp package provides the user
    interface for TFTP, which allows users to transfer files to and from a
    remote machine. TFTP provides very little security, so the tftp
    program should not be enabled unless it is necessary.
ko: Trivial File Transfer Protocol (TFTP)은 일반적으로 디스크 없는 웍스테이션을 
    부팅하는데만 사용됩니다. tftp 패키지는 사용자가 원격 컴퓨터에서 
    파일을 가져오거나 전송하는데 사용하는 TFTP 용 사용자 인터페이스를 제공합니다. 
    TFTP는 거의 보안을 제공하지 않으므로, 필요한 경우가 아니라면 
    tftp를 활성화하지 마십시오.

en: The Trivial File Transfer Protocol (TFTP) is normally used only for
    booting diskless workstations. The tftp-server package provides the
    server for TFTP, which allows users to transfer files to and from a
    remote machine. TFTP provides very little security, and should not be
    enabled unless it is expressly needed. The TFTP server is run from
    /etc/xinetd.d/tftp, and is disabled by default on Red Hat Linux
    systems.
ko: Trivial File Transfer Protocol (TFTP)은 일반적으로 디스크 없는 웍스테이션을 
    부팅하는데만 사용됩니다. tftp-server 패키지는 사용자가 원격 컴퓨터에서 
    파일을 가져오거나 전송하는데 사용하는 TFTP 용 서버를 제공합니다. 
    TFTP는 거의 보안을 제공하지 않으므로, 필요한 경우가 아니라면 
    tftp를 활성화하지 마십시오. TFTP 서버는 /etc/xinetd.d/tftp에서 실행되며 
    Red Hat Linux 시스템 상에서 기본으로 비활성화되어 있습니다.

en: The UNARJ program is used to uncompress .arj format archives. The .arj
    format archive was mostly used on DOS machines.
ko: UNARJ 프로그램은 .arj 형식 아카이브를 압축 해제하는데 사용됩니다. 
    .arj 형식 아카이브는 대부분 DOS 컴푸터에서 사용됩니다.

en: The VFlib2-VFjfm package provides JFM files (TFM files for ASCII
    Japanese TeX) and scripts to generate JFMs and other files, so that
    you can use DynaFont fonts with TeX and Ghostscript. These files are
    for use with the VFlib font library.
ko: VFlib2-VFjfm 패키지는 JFM 파일 (ASCII 일본어 TeX에 사용되는 TFM 파일들)과
    JFM과 다른 파일들을 생성하는 스크립트를 제공합니다. 따라서 여러분은 TeX와
    Ghostscript를 사용하여 DynaFont 글꼴을 사용하실 수 있습니다. 이러한 파일은
    VFlib 글꼴 라이브러리와 함께 사용되기 위한 파일입니다.

en: The VIM version of the vi editor for the X Window System.
ko: X 윈도우 시스템에 사용되는 vi 편집기의 VIM 버전.

en: The VNC system allows you to access the same desktop from a wide
    variety of platforms. This package is a VNC server, allowing others to
    access the desktop on your machine.
ko: VNC 시스템은 다양한 프랫폼에서 동일한 데스크탑에 접근할 수 있게 
    해주는 프로그램 입니다. 이 패키지는 다른 사용자가 여러분의 데스크탑에 
    접근할 수 있게 해주는 VNC 서버 입니다.

en: The Vixie cron daemon for executing specified programs at set times.
ko: 지정된 시간에 특정 프로그램들을 실행시키는 Vixie cron 데몬.

en: The Vorbis General Audio Compression Codec tools.
ko: Vorbis 일반 오디오 압축 코덱 도구들.

en: The Vorbis General Audio Compression Codec.
ko: Vorbis 일반 오디오 압축 코덱.

en: The Watanabe font in SYOTAI CLUB format.
ko: SYOTAI CLUB 형식의 와타나베 글꼴.

en: The Webalizer is a Web server log analysis program. It is designed to
    scan Web server log files in various formats and produce usage
    statistics in HTML format for viewing through a browser. It produces
    professional looking graphs which make analyzing when and where your
    Web traffic is coming from easy.
ko: Webalizer는 웹 서버 로그 진단 프로그램입니다. 웹 서버 로그 파일을 
    다양한 형식으로 스캔 후 브라우저로 볼 수 있도록 HTML 형식의 사용량 통계를 
    산출합니다. 이 프로그램은 웹 소통량이 들어오는 시간과 위치를 쉽게 
    진단할 수 있도록 전문적인 그래픽으로 보여줍니다.

en: The Wnn6-SDK package contains a runtime library needed by Wnn6
    clients. Wnn6 is a Kana-to-Kanji conversion system.
ko: Wnn6 SDK 패키지에는 Wnn6 클라이언트에 필요한 런타임 라이브러리가 포함되어 있습니다.
    Wnn6는 카나-간지로의 변환 시스템입니다.

en: The Wnn6-SDK-devel package contains the header files and libraries
    needed to develop Wnn6 clients. Wnn6 is a Kana-to-Kanji conversion
    system.
ko: Wnn6 SDK-devel 패키지에는 Wnn6 클라이언트 개발에 필요한 
    헤더 파일들과 라이브러리가 포함되어 있습니다.
    Wnn6는 카나-간지로의 변환 시스템입니다.

en: The X Display Manager (XDM) allows you to log into your system with
    XFree86 running and supports running several different X sessions
    on your local machine at the same time.
ko: XDM (X 화면 표시 관리자)를 사용하여 XFree86가 실행되는 
    시스템으로 로그인할 수 있습니다. XDM은 로컬 컴퓨터 상에서 동시에 
    여러 다른 X 세션을 실행할 수 있습니다.

en: The XFree86-100dpi-fonts package contains a set of 100 dpi fonts used
    on most Linux systems. If you are going to use the X Window System and
    you have a high resolution monitor capable of 100 dpi, you should
    install XFree86-100dpi-fonts.
ko: XFree86-100dpi-fonts 폰트 패키지는 대부분의 Linux 시스템에서 사용되는
    100 dpi 글꼴 셋트를 포함하고 있습니다. 만일 X 윈도우 시스템을 사용하실 계획이며
    100 dpi가 가능한 고해상도 모니터를 가지고 계시다면, 
    XFree86-100dpi-fonts를 설치하셔야만 합니다.

en: The Xdelta-devel package contains the static library and header files
    needed for developing Xdelta-based applications.
ko: Xdelta-devel 패키지에는 Xdelta-기반 응용 프로그램을 개발하는데 
    필요한 정적 라이브러리와 헤더 파일이 포함되어 있습니다.

en: The Xlt Widget Set.
ko: Xlt 위젯(Widget) 모음.

en: The Xlt widget set is a group of larger and smaller utility widgets.
    In addition the Xlt library also supplied a couple of convenience
    functions (and macros) to help with certain tasks while programming
    with the Motif API.
ko: Xlt 위짓 세트은 크고 작은 유틸리티 위짓 모음입니다.
    Xlt 라이브러리는 또한 여러 편리한 기능과 매크로를 제공하여 
    Motif API를 사용한 프로그래밍 작업을 도와줍니다.

en: The Xlt widget set is a group of larger and smaller utility widgets.
    In addition the Xlt library also supplied a couple of convenience
    functions (and macros) to help with certain tasks while programming
    with the Motif API.
    
    This package provides the libraries, include files, and other
    resources needed for developing Xlt applications.
ko: Xlt 위짓(widget) 세트는 크고 작은 유틸리티 위짓 모음입니다.
    Xlt 라이브러리는 또한 여러가지 편리한 기능과 매크로를 제공하여 
    Motif API를 사용한 프로그래밍 작업을 도와줍니다. 
    
    이 패키지는 Xlt 응용 프로그램을 개발하는데 필요한 라이브러리, include 파일과 
    다른 자료를 제공합니다.

en: The Xsnow toy provides a continual gentle snowfall, trees, and Santa
    Claus flying his sleigh around the screen. Xsnow is only for the X
    Window System, though; consoles just get coal.
ko: Xsnow 장난감 프로그램은 흰 눈이 내리고 나무가 펼쳐진 배경 위로 
    산타 클로스가 썰매를 타고 날아다니는 화면을 제공합니다. 
    Xsnow는 X 윈도우 시스템 전용 프로그램이며 콘솔에서는 나타나지 않습니다.

en: The YTalk program is essentially a chat program for multiple users.
    YTalk works just like the UNIX talk program and even communicates with
    the same talk daemon(s), but YTalk allows for multiple connections
    (unlike UNIX talk). YTalk also supports redirection of program output
    to other users, as well as an easy-to-use menu of commands.
ko: YTalk 프로그램은 다중 사용자에 사용되는 채팅 프로그램입니다.
    YTalk는 UNIX talk 프로그램과 유사한 방식으로 작동하며 
    동일한 talk 데몬과도 통신합니다. 하지만 UNIX talk와는 달리 
    YTalk는 다중 접속을 허용합니다. YTalk는 또한 프로그램의 출력 결과를 
    다른 사용자에게 전송 가능하며 사용하기 쉬운 명령 메뉴를 제공합니다.

en: The a2ps filter converts text and other types of files to PostScript format.
    A2ps has pretty-printing capabilities and includes support for a wide
    number of programming languages, encodings (ISO Latins, Cyrillic, etc.),
    and media.
ko: a2ps 필터는 텍스트나 다른 형식의 파일들을 PostScript(TM)으로 변환합니다. 
    A2ps는 구문 지향 인쇄(pretty-printing) 기능을 갖추고 있으며 다수의 프로그래밍 언어와 
    인코딩 (ISO Latins, Cyrillic, 등), 그리고 매체를 지원합니다.

en: The acl package contains the getfacl and setfacl utilities needed for
    manipulating access control lists.
ko: acl 패키지는 접근 제어 목록을 수정하는데 필요한 getfacl와 setfac 유틸리티를 
    포함합니다.

en: The alchemist is a back-end configuration architecture, which provides
    multi-sourced configuration at the data level, postponing translation to
    native format until the last stage. It uses XML as an intermediary data
    encoding, and can be extended to arbitrarily large configuration scenarios.
    
    The alchemist-devel package includes static libraries and headers for
    developing applications which use alchemist.
ko: alchemist는 백엔드(back-end) 설정 구조입니다. Alchemist는 마지막 단계에 
    이를때까지 원시 포맷으로의 변환을 미루면서 데이터 레벨에서 다중-소스 설정을 제공합니다. 
    Alchemist는 중간 단계 데이터 인코딩에 XML을 사용하며 임의의 대규모 설정 시나리오로 
    확장될 수 있습니다.
    
    alchemist-devel 패키지에는 alchemist를 사용하는 응용 프로그램을 개발하는데 필요한 
    정적 라이브러리와 헤더 파일이 포함되어 있습니다.

en: The alchemist is a back-end configuration architecture. Alchemist
    provides multi-sourced configuration at the data level, postponing
    translation to native format until the last stage. It uses XML for
    intermediary data encoding, and can be extended to arbitrarily large
    configuration scenarios.
ko: alchemist는 백엔드(back-end) 설정 구조입니다. Alchemist는 
    마지막 단계에 이를때까지 원시 포맷으로의 변환을 미루면서 
    데이터 레벨에서 다중-소스 설정을 제공합니다. 
    Alchemist는 중간 단계 데이터 인코딩에 XML을 사용하며 
    임의의 대규모 설정 시나리오로 확장될 수 있습니다.

en: The amanda-server package should be installed on the AMANDA server,
    the machine attached to a device (such as a tape drive) where
    backups will be written. You also need to install the amanda package
    to the AMANDA server. If the server also needs to be backed up, then
    it needs to have the amanda-client package installed as well.
ko: amanda-server 패키지는 백업이 기록될 장치 (예, 테이프 장치)에 연결된 
    AMANDA 서버 상에 설치되어야 합니다. 
    또한 AMANDA 서버에 amanda 패키지도 설치하셔야 합니다. 
    만일 서버도 백업되어야 한다면, 서버에 amanda-client 패키지를 설치하십시오.

en: The anaconda package contains portions of the Red Hat Linux
    installation program which can be run by the user for reconfiguration
    and advanced installation options.
ko: 아나콘다(anaconda) 패키지에는 Red Hat Linux 설치 프로그램의
    일부가 포함되어 있으며 그 설치 프로그램은 사용자에 의해
    재설정과 고급 설치 옵션을 위해 사용됩니다.

en: The anaconda-help package contains the help files used in anaconda,
    the Red Hat Linux installer.
ko: anaconda-help 패키지는 Red Hat Linux 설치 프로그램인 anaconda에서 사용되는 
    도움말 자료들을 포함하고 있습니다.

en: The anaconda-images package contains the images used in anaconda, the
    Red Hat Linux installer.
ko: anaconda-images 패키지는 Red Hat Linux installer인 anaconda에서 사용되는
    이미지들을 포함하고 있습니다.

en: The anaconda-runtime package contains parts of the Red Hat Linux
    installer which are needed for installing new systems. These files are
    used to build Red Hat Linux media sets, but are not meant for use on
    systems that have already been installed with Red Hat Linux.
ko: anaconda-runtime 패키지는 새로운 시스템을 설치할때 필요한 일부 Red Hat Linux 설치 프로그램을 포함합니다.
    이 파일들은 Red Hat Linux 미디어 세트를 개발하기 위하여 사용되지만, Red Hat Linux가 이미 설치된 
    시스템 상에서는 사용되지 않습니다.

en: The arpwatch package contains arpwatch and arpsnmp. Arpwatch and
    arpsnmp are both network monitoring tools. Both utilities monitor
    Ethernet or FDDI network traffic and build databases of Ethernet/IP
    address pairs, and can report certain changes via email.
    
    Install the arpwatch package if you need networking monitoring devices
    which will automatically keep track of the IP addresses on your network.
ko: arpwatch 패키지에는 arpwatch와 arpsnmp가 포함되어 있습니다. Arpwatch와 
    arpsnmp는 모두 네트워크 감시 도구입니다. 이 유틸리티는 이더넷 또는 FDDI 네트워크 소통량을 감시하고 
    이더넷/IP 주소 쌍 데이터베이스를 만들며 만일 변경 사항이 발견되면 이메일로 변경 사항을 보고합니다. 
    
    네트워크 상에서 자동으로 IP 주소를 추적할 네트워크 감시 도구가 필요하다면 
    arpwatch 패키지를 설치하십시오.

en: The asp2php utility converts Active Server Page (ASP) files, which run
    on the Microsoft IIS Web server, to PHP pages, which run on the Apache
    Web server.
ko: asp2php 유틸리티를 이용하여 Microsoft IIS 웹 서버에서 돌아가는 Active Server Page (ASP) 파일들을 Apache 웹 서버에서 실행되는 PHP 페이지로 변환 시킬수 있습니다.

en: The asp2php utility converts Active Server Page (ASP) files, which run
    on the Microsoft IIS Web server, to PHP pages, which run on the Apache
    Web server. 
    
    The asp2php-gtk package contains a GTK+ frontend for asp2php.
ko: asp2php 유틸리티를 이용하여 Microsoft IIS 웹 서버에서 돌아가는 
    Active Server Page (ASP) 파일들을 Apache 웹 서버에서 실행되는 
    PHP 페이지로 변환 시킬수 있습니다. 
    
    asp2php-gtk 패키지는 asp2php에 사용되는 GTK+ 포론트엔드를 포함합니다.

en: The aspell-pt_BR package contains an aspell dictionary for Brazilian
    Portuguese.
ko: 본 aspell-pt_BR package 패키지에는 브리질 포르투칼어(Brazilian Portuguese) 사전이 들어있으며 
    이 사전은 맞춤법 검사기인 aspell과 함께 사용됩니다.

en: The atk-devel package includes the static libraries, header files, and
    developer docs for the atk package.
    
    Install atk-devel if you want to develop programs which will use ATK.
ko: atk-devel 패키지에는 정적 라이브러리들과 헤더 파일들, 
    또한 atk 패키지를 위한 개발자 문서도 포함되어 있습니다. 
    
    ATK를 사용하는 프로그램들을 개발하기 원하시면 atk-devel 을 설치하십시오.

en: The audiofile-devel package contains libraries, include files, and
    other resources you can use to develop Audio File applications.
ko: audiofile-devel 패키지에 들어있는 라이브러리는 
    여러분이 오디오 파일 응용 프로그램들을 사용할 수 있게 돕는 파일들과 다른 자료들을 포함하고 있습니다.

en: The autorun utility recognizes all of the CD-ROM drives on your
    system, mounts the drive when a CD-ROM is inserted, and executes an
    autorun executable (if one exists) on the CD. If you want to give
    users (instead of just root) the autorun ability, you will need to add
    user,exec options to the CD-ROM line in /etc/fstab.
ko: autorun 유틸리티는 시스템 상의 모든 CD-ROM 드라이브를 인식하여 
    CD-ROM이 삽입되면 드라이브를 마운트하고 CD에 autorun 실행 가능 프로그램을 
    실행합니다. 만일 루트가 아닌 사용자에게도 autorun을 실행 기능을 부여하기 위해서는 
    /etc/fstab 파일 안의 CD-ROM 라인 실행 옵션에 해당 사용자를 추가하셔야 합니다.

en: The awesfx package contains various utility programs for controlling
    the AWE32 sound driver, including sfxload (the soundfont loader) and
    setfx (the chorus/reverb effect loader).
    
    If you use an AWE32 sound driver, you should install the awesfx
    package.
ko: awesfx 패키지는 AWE32 사운드 드라이버를 제어하는 다양한 유틸리티 프로그램을 
    포함합니다. sfxload (soundfont 로더)와 setfx (코러스/음향 효과 로더)와 같은 유틸리티 프로그램이 
    포함되어 있습니다. 
    
    AWE32 사운드 드라이버를 사용하기 위해서는 awesfx 패키지를 설치하셔야 합니다.

en: The base dictionary for KAKASI.
ko: KAKASI 에 사용되는 기본 사전.

en: The bash-doc package contains documentation for the GNU Bourne
    Again shell.
ko: bash-doc 패키지에는 GNU Bourn Again shell에 대한 문서가 들어 있습니다.

en: The basic directory layout for a Linux system.
ko: Linux 시스템에 사용되는 기본 디렉토리 레이아웃.

en: The basic fonts, programs and docs for an X workstation.
ko: X 워크 스테이션에 사용되는 기준 글꼴, 프로그램, 문서들

en: The basic required files for the root user's directory.
ko: 루트 사용자의 디렉토리에 기본적으로 필요한 파일들.

en: The bc package includes bc and dc. Bc is an arbitrary precision
    numeric processing arithmetic language. Dc is an interactive
    arbitrary precision stack based calculator, which can be used as a
    text mode calculator.
    
    Install the bc package if you need its number handling capabilities or
    if you would like to use its text mode calculator.
ko: bc 패키지에는 bc와 dc가 포함됩니다. Bc는 무한 정밀도 수치 계산 언어입니다. 
    Dc는 대화식 무한 정밀도 스택 기반 계산기로서 텍스트 모드 계산기로 사용됩니다. 
    
    숫자 처리 기능이 필요하거나 텍스트 모드 계산기를 사용할 경우 
    bc 패키지를 설치하십시오.

en: The biff client and comsat server, both included in this package, are
    a legacy method of asynchronous mail notification. Although they
    are still supported, most users use their shell's MAIL variable (or
    csh shell's mail variable) to check for mail, or a dedicated
    application like xbiff, xmailbox, or the GNOME mail check applet. If
    the comsat service is not enabled, biff will not work and you will need to
    use something else. You may want to install biff and comsat if you
    would like to be notified when mail arrives. However, you should probably
    investigate the more modern methodologies of mail notification instead.
ko: 이 패키지에 포함된 biff 클라이언트와 comsat Z서버는 구식의 비동기 메일 통지 기능입니다. 
    아직도 지원되지만, 대부분의 사용자는 쉘(shell)의 MAIL 변수를 사용하여 메일을 점검하거나 
     xbiff, xmailbox, 또는 GNOME 메일 수신 애플릿과 같은 전용 응용 프로그램을 사용합니다. 
    만일 comsat 서비스가 활성화되어 있지 않다면, biff는 작동하지 않기 때문에 다른 프로그램을 
    사용하셔야 합니다. 메일이 도착시 통지받기를 원하신다면 biff와 comsat 대신 
    보다 현대적인 메일 통지 방법을 사용하시기를 권장합니다.

en: The bind-devel package contains all the include files and the library
    required for DNS (Domain Name System) development for BIND versions
    9.x.x.
ko: bind-devel 패키지에는 BIND version 9.x.x.의 
    DNS (Domain Name System) 개발을 위해 필요한 
    모든 파일들과 라이브러리들이 갖추어져 있습니다.

en: The bitmap-fonts package provides a number of bitmap fonts selected
    from the XFree86 package designed for use locations such as
    terminals.
ko: bitmap-fonts 패키지는 XFree86 패키지에서 선택된 다양한 비트맵 글꼴을 
    제공합니다. 이 XFree86 패키지는 터미널과 같은 위치에서 사용되도록 
    설계되었습니다.

en: The blas-man package contains documentation for BLAS (Basic Linear
    Algebra Subprograms) routines in the form of man pages.
ko: blas-man 패키지에는  BLAS (Basic Linea Algebra Subprograms) 루틴에 대한 문서들이 
    메뉴얼 페이지 형식으로 포함되어 있습니다.

en: The bogl-devel package contains the static libraries and header files
    for writing BOGL applications.
ko: bogl-devel 패키지에는 BOGL 응용 프로그램을 작성하는데 필요한 
    정적 라이브러리와 헤더 파일이 포함되어 있습니다.

en: The boot loader for Linux and other operating systems.
ko: Linux 와 다른 운영 체제들에 사용되는 부트 로더.

en: The bterm application is a terminal emulator that displays to a Linux
    frame buffer.  It is able to display Unicode text on the console.
ko: bterm 응용 프로그램은 터미널 에뮬레이터로서 Linux 프레임 버퍼를 
    표시하는데 사용됩니다.  bterm을 사용하여 콘솔 화면에서 유니코드 텍스트를 표시할 수 있습니다.

en: The bzip2-devel package contains header files and a static library of
    bzip2 functions for developing applications which will use the
    library.
ko: bzip2-devel 패키지에는 bzip2 기능들에 대한 정적 라이브러리와 헤더 파일들이 
    포함되어 있으며 이들은 bzip2 기능들에 대한 정적 라이브러리를 사용할 
    응용 프로그램을 개발하는데 필요합니다.

en: The caching-nameserver package includes the configuration files that
    will make BIND, the DNS name server, act as a simple caching
    nameserver. Many users on dialup connections use this package along
    with BIND for this purpose.
    
    If you would like to set up a caching name server, you will need to
    install the caching-nameserver package and bind.
ko: caching-nameserver 패키지에는 간단한 캐싱 네임 서버로 BIND (DNS 네임 서버)를 위한 
    설정 파일이 들어있습니다. 다이얼업 접속을 사용하는 많은 사용자들은 BIND와 함께 
    캐싱 네임 서버 패키지를 사용하여 네임 서버의 이름 변환 속도를 빠르게합니다. 
    
    캐싱 네임 서버를 설정하기 위해서는 caching-nameserver 패키지와 bind를 설치하십시오.

en: The canvas widget allows you to create custom displays using stock items
    such as circles, lines, text, and so on. It was originally a port of the
    Tk canvas widget but has evolved quite a bit over time.
ko: 캔버스 위짓 (canvas widget)을 사용하여 원, 선, 텍스트 등과 같은 항목을 
    사용하여 화면을 사용자 정의할 수 있습니다. 캔버스 위짓은 원래 Tk 캔버스 위짓에서 
    생겨났지만 시간이 지나면서 더욱 개선되었습니다.

en: The cdecl package includes the cdecl and c++decl utilities, which are
    used to translate English to C or C++ function declarations and vice
    versa.
ko: cdecl 패키지에는 cdecl과 c++decl 유틸리티들이 포함되어 있습니다.
    이 유틸리티들은 영어를 C나 C++ 함수 선언으로 아니면 그 반대로 번역하는데 사용됩니다.

en: The cdparanoia-devel package contains the static libraries and header
    files needed for developing applications to read CD Digital Audio disks.
ko: cdparanoia-devel 패키지에는 CD 디지탈 오디오 디스크를 읽을 수 있는 
    응용 프로그램을 개발하는 데 필요한 정적 라이브러리와 헤더 파일들이 들어 있습니다.

en: The cdparanoia-libs package contains the dynamic libraries needed for
    applications which read CD Digital Audio disks.
ko: cdparanoia-devel 패키지에는 CD 디지탈 오디오 디스크를 읽을 수 있는 
    응용 프로그램을 개발하는 데 필요한 정적 라이브러리와 헤더 파일들이 들어 있습니다.

en: The cdrecord-devel package contains a SCSI user level transport
    library that can talk to any SCSI device without a special driver for
    the device. Cdrecord can easily be ported to any system with a SCSI
    device driver similar to the scg driver.
ko: cdrecord-devel 패키지에는 SCSI 사용자 수준 전송 라이브러리를 포함합니다. 
    이 라이브러리는 해당 장치에 대한 특별한 드라이버가 없이 어떤 SCSI 장치와도 
    교신할 수 있습니다. Cdrecord는 scg 드라이버와 유사한 SCSI 장치가 있는 어떤 시스템으로든 
    쉽게 옮겨질 수 있습니다.

en: The client component of the AMANDA tape backup system.
ko: AMANDA 테이프 백업 시스템의 클라이언트 설정 요소(component).

en: The client for the Trivial File Transfer Protocol (TFTP).
ko: Trivial File Transfer Protocol (TFTP)에 사용되는 클라이언트.

en: The client program for the telnet remote login protocol.
ko: 텔넷 원격 로그인 프로토콜에 사용되는 클라이언트 프로그램.

en: The collection of XFree86 base fonts
ko: XFree86 기본 글꼴 모음

en: The common files needed by any version of the VIM editor.
ko: VIM 편집기가 필요로 하는 공통 파일들.

en: The compat-libgcj package includes the Java(tm) runtime library for
    Red Hat Linux 7.3 compatibility Java compiler (gcj).
ko: compat-libgcj 패키지에는 Red Hat Linux 7.3 호환성 Java 컴파일러 (gcj)를 위한 
    Java(tm) 런타임 라이브러리가 포함되어 있습니다.

en: The compat-libstdc++ package contains compatibility Standard C++
    libraries that are used by Red Hat Linux 6.2 C++ binaries and KDE 1.x
    C++ binaries in the current distribution.
ko: compat-libstdc++ 패키지에는 호환성 Standard C++ 라이브러리들이 포함되어 있으며 이 라이브러리들은 Red Hat Linux 6.2 C++ binaries와 최신 배포판 KDE 1.x C++ binaries에 의해 사용됩니다.

en: The compat-pwdb package contains libpwdb, the password database library.
    Libpwdb is a library which implements a generic user information
    database.  Libpwdb was specifically designed to work with Linux's PAM
    (Pluggable Authentication Modules).  Libpwdb allows configurable
    access to and management of security tools like /etc/passwd,
    /etc/shadow and network authentication systems including NIS and
    Radius.
ko: compat-pwdb 패키지에는 암호 데이터베이스 라이브러리인 libpwdb가 포함되어 있습니다. 
    Libpwdb는 일반 사용자 정보 데이터베이스를 구현하는 라이브러리입니다. 
    Libpwdb는 특별히 Linux의 PAM(Pluggable Authentication Modules)과 함께 작동할 수 있도록 
    디자인되었습니다.  Libpwdb는 /etc/passwd, /etc/shadow, 그리고 NIS와 Radius를 포함하는 
    네트워크 인증 시스템과 같은 보안 도구에 대한 접근과 관리를 설정 가능케 해줍니다.

en: The configuration files for setting up a caching name server.
ko: 캐싱 네임 서버를 설정하는데 필요한 설정 파일들.

en: The configuration files, libraries, and documentation for OpenLDAP.
ko: OpenLDAP에 사용되는 설정 파일들, 라이브러리들과 문서.

en: The configuration moniker for the Bonobo compound document library.
ko: Bonobo 복합 문서 라이브러리에 사용되는 설정 모니커.

en: The cracklib-dicts package includes the CrackLib dictionaries.
    CrackLib will need to use the dictionary appropriate to your system,
    which is normally put in /usr/share/dict/words. Cracklib-dicts also
    contains the utilities necessary for the creation of new dictionaries.
    
    If you are installing CrackLib, you should also install cracklib-dicts.
ko: cracklib-dicts 패키지는 CrackLib 사전을 포함합니다. 
    CrackLib는 시스템에 적합한 사전을 사용하며 이 사전은 
    일반적으로 /usr/share/dict/words에 위치합니다. 
    Cracklib-dicts는 또한 새로운 사전을 만드는데 필요한 유틸리티를 포함합니다. 
    
    CrackLib를 설치한다면 cracklib-dicts도 설치하셔야 합니다.

en: The crontabs package contains root crontab files. Crontab is the
    program used to install, uninstall, or list the tables used to drive the
    cron daemon. The cron daemon checks the crontab files to see when
    particular commands are scheduled to be executed. If commands are
    scheduled, then it executes them.
ko: crontabs 패키지에는 루트 crontab 파일들이 포함되어 있습니다. 
    Crontab은 cron 데몬을 실행하기 위해 사용된 테이블을 설치하거나, 설치 제거, 또는 
    나열하는데 사용된 프로그램입니다. cron 데몬은 crontab 파일에서 정해진 시간에 
    실행되도록 설정된 명령어가 존재하는지를 확인한 후 명령을 실행합니다.

en: The cyrus-sasl package contains the Cyrus implementation of SASL.
    SASL is the Simple Authentication and Security Layer, a method for
    adding authentication support to connection-based protocols.
ko: cyrus-sasl 패키지는 SASL의 Cyrus 구현을 포함합니다. SASL는 
    Simple Authentication and Security Layer의 줄임말로서 접속-기반 프로토콜에 
    인증 지원을 제공하는 방식입니다.

en: The cyrus-sasl-devel package contains files needed for developing and
    compiling applications which use the Cyrus SASL library.
ko: cyrus-sasl-devel 패키지에는 cyrus SASL 라이브러리를 사용하는 
    응용 프로그램들을 개발하고 컴파일하는 데 필요한 파일들이 포함되어 있습니다.

en: The cyrus-sasl-gssapi package contains the Cyrus SASL plugins which
    support GSSAPI authentication. GSSAPI is commonly used for Kerberos
    authentication.
ko: cyrus-sasl-gssapi 패키지는 GSSAPI 인증을 지원하는 Cyrus SASL 플러그인을 포함합니다. 
    GSSAPI는 일반적으로 Kerberos 인증에 사용됩니다.

en: The cyrus-sasl-md5 package contains the Cyrus SASL plugins which support
    CRAM-MD5 and DIGEST-MD5 authentication schemes.
ko: cyrus-sasl-md5 패키지에는 Cyrus SASL 플러그 인이 포함되어 CRAM-MD5와 DIGEST-MD5 사용자 확인 체계를 지원합니다.

en: The cyrus-sasl-plain package contains the Cyrus SASL plugins which support
    PLAIN and LOGIN authentication schemes.
ko: cyrus-sasl-plain 패키지에는 Cyrus SASL 플러그 인이 포함되어 PLAIN과 LOGIN 사용자 확인 체계를 지원합니다.

en: The daemon and device drivers for using PCMCIA adapters.
ko: PCMCIA 어뎁터들을 사용하는데 필요한 데몬과 장치 드라이버들.

en: The dbskkd-cdb package contains a dictionary server for the SKK
    Japanese input method system. The dbskkd-cdb dictionary server is
    based on the code of skkserv (the original SKK server) 3.9.3, but uses
    the cdb constant database package of D. J. Bernstein (DJB) for faster
    dictionary access.
ko: dbskkd-cdb 패키지는 SKK 일본어 일력 방식 시스템에 사용되는 사전 서버를 포함합니다. 
    dbskkd-cdb 사전 서버는 skkserv (오리지널 SKK 서버) 3.9.3의 코드에 기반하지만 
    보다 빠른 사전 액세스를 위하여 D. J. Bernstein (DJB)의 cdb 상수 데이터베이스 패키지를 
    사용합니다.

en: The debug memory allocation (dmalloc) library was designed as a drop
    in replacement for the malloc, realloc, calloc, free, and other memory
    management routines. Dmalloc provides powerful debugging facilities
    that are configurable at runtime including support for memory-leak
    tracking, fence-post write detection, file/line number reporting, and
    general logging of statistics. Dmalloc also supports the debugging of
    threaded programs.
ko: 디버그 메모리 할당 (dmalloc) 라이브러리는 malloc, realloc, calloc, free와 다른 메모리 관리 루틴의 
    대체로 설계되었습니다. dmalloc은 런타임에 설정 가능한 강력한 디버깅 기능을 제공하며 
    이 디버깅 기능에는 메모리-유출 추적, 펜스-포스트(fence-post) 쓰기 탐지, 파일/라인 번호 보고 기능과 
    일반 통계 기록이 포함됩니다. dmalloc은 또한 쓰레디드(threaded) 프로그램의 디버깅 기능도 
    지원합니다.

en: The default startup script for the X Window System.
ko: X 윈도우 시스템의 디폴트 시작 스크립트.

en: The desktop-backgrounds-basic package contains a good basic set of
    images to use for your desktop background.
ko: desktop-backgrounds-basic 패키지는 여러분의 데스크탑 바탕화면에 
    사용할 수 있는 훌륭한 기본 이미지 모음을 포함하고 있습니다.

en: The desktop-backgrounds-extra package contains a larger set of images
    to use for your desktop background. It builds on
    desktop-backgrounds-basic.
ko: desktop-backgrounds-extra 패키지에는 데스크탑 바탕화면에 사용할 
    다양한 이미지 모음이 포함되어 있습니다. 이 패키지는 desktop-backgrounds-basic에 부가하여 개발되었습니다.

en: The dev86 package provides an assembler and linker for real mode 80x86
    instructions. You need to have this package installed in order to
    build programs that run in real mode from their sources, including LILO
    and the kernel's bootstrapping code.
    
    You should install dev86 if you intend to build programs that run in real
    mode from their source code.
ko: dev86 패키지는 기본 모드 80x86 명령에 대한 어셈블러와 링커를 제공합니다. 
    프로 LILO와 커널의 부트스트래핑 코드와 같이 소스에서 기본 모드에서 실행될 프로그램을 
    개발하기 위해서는 이 패키지를 반드시 설치하셔야 합니다. 
    
    소스 코드에서 기본 모드로 실행되는 프로그램을 개발할 계획이라면 dev86를 설치하십시오.

en: The development environment for the NET-SNMP project.
ko: NET-SNMP 프로젝트 개발 환경.

en: The development files for applications which use ncurses.
ko: ncurses를 사용하는 응용 프로그램들 개발에 필요한 개발용 파일들.

en: The development libraries and header files for gd.
ko: gd에 사용되는 개발용 라이브러리들과 헤더 파일들.

en: The diff command compares files line by line. Diffstat reads the
    output of the diff command and displays a histogram of the insertions,
    deletions, and modifications in each file. Diffstat is commonly used
    to provide a summary of the changes in large, complex patch files.
    
    Install diffstat if you need a program which provides a summary of the
    diff command's output. You also need to install diffutils.
ko: diff 명령은 두 파일에서 차이점을 비교합니다. Diffstat는 diff 명령의 결과를 읽은 후 
    각각의 파일에서 추가, 삭제, 변경된 회수 등의 정보가 담긴 히스토그램을 보여줍니다. 
    Diffstat는 크고 복잡한 패키 파일에서 어떠한 변경이 적용되었는지 찾고자 할 때 유용합니다. 
    
    diff 명령의 결과를 요약해주는 프로그램이 필요하다면 diffstat을 설치하십시오. 
    diffutils도 설치하셔야 합니다.

en: The diffutils package includes four utilities: diff, cmp, diff3, and
    sdiff.
    
    The diff command compares two files and shows the differences, line by
    line. The cmp command shows the offset and line numbers where two
    files differ, or cmp can show the characters that differ between the
    two files. The diff3 command shows the differences between three
    files. Diff3 can be used when two people have made independent changes
    to a common original; it can produce a merged file that contains both
    sets of changes and warnings about conflicts. The sdiff command can be
    used to merge two files interactively.
    
    Install diffutils if you need to compare text files.
ko: diffutils 패키지에는 다음과 같은 4가지 유틸리티가 포함됩니다: diff, cmp, diff3, sdiff. 
    
    diff 명령을 사용하여 두 파일을 비교한 후 줄마다 차이점을 기록할 수 있습니다. 
    cmp 명령은 두 파일에서 차이점이 발견된 오프셋과 줄 번호, 또는 문자를 보여줍니다. 
    diff3 명령은 3개의 파일간의 차이점을 보여줍니다. 두 개발자가 동일한 파일에 
    각자 다른 변화를 주었을 경우 diff3가 유용합니다; diff3는 두가지 변경 사항을 합쳐서 
    하나의 파일로 생성한 후 충돌되는 부분이 있다면 경고합니다. 
    sdiff는 상호 작용식으로 두개의 파일을 합병(merge)하는데 사용됩니다. 
    
    텍스트 파일을 비교할 필요가 있다면 diffutils를 설치하십시오.

en: The documentation files for the TeX text formatting system.
ko: TeX 텍스트 포맷 시스템에 사용되는 문서 파일들.

en: The dos2unix utility converts DOS or MAC format text files to UNIX
    format.
ko: dos2unix 유틸리티는 DOS 나 MAC 포맷 텍스트 파일을 UNIX
    포맷으로 변환시킵니다.

en: The dosfstools package includes the mkdosfs and dosfsck utilities,
    which respectively make and check MS-DOS FAT filesystems on hard
    drives or on floppies.
ko: dosfstools 패키지에는 mkdosfs와 dosfsck 유틸리티가 포함되어 있습니다. 
    두 유틸리티는 각각 하드 드라이브와 플로피 상에서 
    MS-DOS FAT 파일 시스템을 생성하고 검사합니다.

en: The dump package contains both dump and restore. Dump examines files
    in a filesystem, determines which ones need to be backed up, and
    copies those files to a specified disk, tape, or other storage medium.
    The restore command performs a full restoration of a filesystem.
    Subsequent incremental backups can then be layered on top of the full
    backup. Single files and directory subtrees may also be restored from
    full or partial backups.
    
    Install dump if you need a system for both backing up filesystems and
    restoring filesystems after backups.
ko: dump 패키지에는 dump와 restore가 모두 포함되어 있습니다. 
    dump는 파일 시스템에서 파일들을 검사 후 백업이 필요한 파일들은 
    지정된 디스크, 테입 또는 다른 저장 매체로 복사합니다. 
    restore 명령은 dump과는 반대의 역할; 파일 시스템에서 전체 백업을 복구하는 
    역할을 수행합니다. 변경된 파일만 저장된 백업은 전체 백업 위에 놓입니다. 
    전체 또는 부분 백업에서 단독 파일과 디렉토리 하위 구조를 복구하는 것도 가능합니다. 
    
    파일 시스템을 백업하고 백업 후 파일 시스템을 복구할 시스템이 필요한 경우 
    dump을 설치하십시오.

en: The dvgrab utility will capture digital video from a DV source on the
    IEEE-1394 bus.
ko: dvgrab 유틸리티는 IEEE-1394 버스에서 DV 소스로부터 
    디지털 비디오를 갈무리합니다.

en: The e2fsprogs package contains a number of utilities for creating,
    checking, modifying, and correcting any inconsistencies in second
    extended (ext2) filesystems. E2fsprogs contains e2fsck (used to
    repair filesystem inconsistencies after an unclean shutdown), mke2fs
    (used to initialize a partition to contain an empty ext2 filesystem),
    debugfs (used to examine the internal structure of a filesystem, to
    manually repair a corrupted filesystem, or to create test cases for
    e2fsck), tune2fs (used to modify filesystem parameters), and most of
    the other core ext2fs filesystem utilities.
    
    You should install the e2fsprogs package if you need to manage the
    performance of an ext2 filesystem.
ko: e2fsprogs 패키지는 ext2 파일 시스템을 만들고, 검사하며, 수정하고 정정하는 
    다수의 유틸리티를 포함하고 있습니다. E2fsprogs는 e2fsck, mke2fs, debugfs, tune2fs와 
    대부분의 다른 핵심 ext2fs 파일 시스템 유틸리티가 포함합니다. 각각의 유틸리티의 기능은 
    다음과 같습니다: e2fsck는 제대로 셧다운되지 않은 경우 불안정한 파일 시스템을 복구하는데 
    사용됩니다. mke2fs는 빈 ext2 파일 시스템을 포함할 파티션을 초기화하는데 사용됩니다. 
    debugfs는 파일 시스템의 내부 구조를 검사하여 손상된 파일 시스템을 복구하고 또는 e2fsck에 사용되는 
    테스트 케이스를 생성합니다. tune2fs는 파일 시스템 매개 변수를 수정하기 위해 사용됩니다. 
    
    ext2 파일 시스템의 성능을 관리하기 위해서는 e2fsprogs 패키지를 
    설치하십시오.

en: The eel2 package contains the Eazel Extensions Library, which is a
    collection of widgets and functions for use with GNOME.
ko: eel2 패키지는 Eazel 확장자 라이브러리를 포함합니다. 
    이 라이브러리는 GNOME에서 사용되는 위젯(widgets)과 기능을 담고 있습니다.

en: The eject program allows the user to eject removable media (typically
    CD-ROMs, floppy disks, or Iomega Jaz or Zip disks) using software
    control. Eject can also control some multi-disk CD changers and is
    compatible with devices that have auto-eject features.
ko: eject 프로그램은 소프트웨어 제어를 사용하여 이동 저장 매체 (예, CD-ROM, 
    플로피 디스크, lomega Jaz, Zip 디스크)를 자동으로 열리도록 하는 프로그램입니다. 
    eject는 또한 일부 다중-디스크 CD 변환기와 심지어는 일부 장치의 자동-열림 기능을 
    제어 가능합니다.

en: The emacs-leim package contains Emacs Lisp code for input methods for
    various international character scripts. The Lisp code provided by this
    package describes the consecutive keystrokes that a user must press in
    order to input a particular character in a non-English character set. Input
    methods for many different character sets are included in this package.
ko: emacs-leim 패키지에는 다양한 국제 문자 스크립트 입력 방식인 
    Emacs Lisp 코드가 포함되어 있습니다. 기본적으로 이 패키지에서 제공된 
    Lisp 코드는 사용자가 영어가 아닌 특정 문자를 입력하기 위해서 연속적으로 키를 
    누르는 것을 의미합니다. 이 패키지에는 많은 다양한 문자 세트에 사용되는 입력 방식이 
    포함되어 있습니다.

en: The entire RPM database for the Red Hat Linux distribution.
ko: Red Hat Linux 배포판에 사용되는 전체 RPM 데이타 베이스.

en: The esound-devel package includes the libraries, include files and
    other resources needed to develop EsounD applications.
ko: esound-devel 패키지에는 EsounD 응용 프로그램들을 개발하기 위해
    필요한 라이브러리, 파일들과 다른 자원들이 포함되어 있습니다.

en: The exmh mail handling system.
ko: exmh 메일 처리 시스템.

en: The expat-devel package contains the libraries, include files, and
    documentation to develop XML applications with expat.
ko: expat-devel 패키지에는 expat을 가지고 XML 응용 프로그램을 개발하는데 필요한
    라이브러리들과 파일들 그리고 문서들이 포함되어 있습니다.

en: The file command is used to identify a file according to the type of
    data it contains. File can identify many different file types,
    including ELF binaries, system libraries, RPM packages, and different
    graphics formats.
ko: 파일에 저장된 자료 유형에 따라 파일을 식별하는 file 명령. 
    File은 ELF 바이너리, 시스템 라이브러리, RPM 패키지와 
    다른 그래픽 유형을 포함한 여러 많은 파일 유형을 식별 가능합니다.

en: The files needed for libglade application development.
ko: libglade 응용 프로그램 개발에 필요한 파일들.

en: The files needed for libmrproject application development.
ko: libmrproject 응용 프로그램 개발에 필요한 파일.

en: The files needed to reconfigure Sendmail.
ko: Sendmail을 재설정 하는데 필요한 파일들.

en: The filesystem package is one of the basic packages that is installed
    on a Red Hat Linux system. Filesystem contains the basic directory
    layout for a Linux operating system, including the correct permissions
    for the directories.
ko: 파일 시스템 패키지는 Red Hat Linux 시스템 상에 설치된 기본 패키지입니다. 
    파일 시스템에는 Linux 운영 체제에서 사용되는 기본 디렉토리 배치 구조가 
    포함되어 있습니다. 이 기본 디렉토리 구조에는 디렉토리에 대한 올바른 허가권이 
    포함됩니다.

en: The findutils package contains programs which will help you locate
    files on your system. The find utility searches through a hierarchy
    of directories looking for files which match a certain set of criteria
    (such as a filename pattern). The xargs utility builds and executes
    command lines from standard input arguments (usually lists of file
    names generated by the find command).
ko: findutils 패키지에는 시스템 상에서 파일을 찾아주는 프로그램이 포함되어 
    있습니다. find 유틸리티는 디렉토리 전체 구조를 검색하여 일정 범위 (예, 파일명 패턴)에 
    일치하는 파일을 찾아냅니다. xargs 유틸리티는 표준 입력 인자 (보통 find 명령이 생성한 
    파일명 목록)에서 명령행을 만들어 실행합니다.

en: The finger client.
ko: 핑거 클라이언트.

en: The finger daemon.
ko: 핑거 데몬.

en: The firstboot utility runs the first time the system reboots after
    installation. It guides the user through the configuration process and
    allows for custom system settings.
ko: firstboot 유틸리티는 설치 후 실행됩니다. 이 유틸리티를 사용하여 
    설정 과정을 따라서 시스템을 사용자 정의하실 수 있습니다.

en: The flex program generates scanners. Scanners are programs which can
    recognize lexical patterns in text. Flex takes pairs of regular
    expressions and C code as input and generates a C source file as
    output. The output file is compiled and linked with a library to
    produce an executable. The executable searches through its input for
    occurrences of the regular expressions. When a match is found, it
    executes the corresponding C code.
    
    Flex was designed to work with both Yacc and Bison, and is used by many
    programs as part of their build process.
ko: flex 프로그램은 스캐너를 생성합니다. 스캐너는 텍스트의 어휘 패턴을 
    인식하는 프로그램입니다. Flex는 정규 표현식과 C 코드를 한 쌍으로 
    입력하여 C 소스 파일을 출력합니다. 출력된 파일은 컴파일된 후 
    라이브러리로 링크되어 실행가능한 파일을 생성합니다. 
    실행 파일은 입력된 내용을 검색하여 정규 표현식을 찾습니다. 
    일치되는 정규 표현식이 발견되는 경우, 실행 파일은 상응하는 
    C 코드를 실행합니다. 
    
    Flex는 Yacc과 Bison를 사용하여 작동 가능하도록 설계되었으며 
    많은 프로그램 개발 과정에서 사용됩니다.

en: The font files for the TeX text formatting system.
ko: TeX 텍스트 포맷 시스템에 사용되는 글꼴 파일들.

en: The fontconfig-devel package includes the header files,
    and developer docs for the fontconfig package.
    
    Install fontconfig-devel if you want to develop programs which
    will use fontconfig.
ko: fontconfig-devel 패키지에는 fontconfig 패키지에 사용되는 
    헤더 파일과 개발자 문서가 포함되어 있습니다. 
    
    fontconfig를 사용할 프로그램을 개발하기 위해서는 fontconfig-devel을 설치하십시오.

en: The fonts-ISO8859-2-100dpi package includes Central European
    (ISO 8859-2) fonts, in 100 dpi resolution, for the X Window System.
    
    If you need to display the special characters used by Central European
    languages on your X Window System, and your monitor can support 100
    dpi resolution, you should install the fonts-ISO8859-2-100dpi
    package.
ko: fonts-ISO8859-2-100dpi 패키지에는 X 윈도우 시스템에 사용되는 100 dpi 해상도
    의 중부 유럽어 (ISO 8859-2) 글꼴이 포함되어 있습니다. 
    
    X 윈도우 시스템 상에서 중부 유럽어 특수 문자를 사용할 경우, 만일 모니터가 
    100 dpi 해상도를 지원한다면, fonts-ISO8859-2-100dpi 패키지를 설치하셔야 합니
    다.

en: The fonts-ISO8859-2-75dpi package contains a set of Central
    European language fonts in 75 dpi resolution for the X Window System.
    
    If you are installing the X Window System and you need to display
    Central European language characters in 75 dpi resolution, you should
    install this package. If you have a high resolution monitor capable of
    supporting 100 dpi, you should install the 100 dpi version of this package
    instead.
ko: fonts-ISO8859-2-75dpi 패키지는 X 윈도우 시스템을 위한 해상도 75 dpi의 
    중부 유럽어 글꼴 모음을 포함합니다. 
    
    X 윈도우 시스템에서 중부 유럽어 글꼴을 75 해상도로 표시하기 위해서는, 
    이 패키지를 설치하십시오. 100dpi를 지원하는 모니터를 가지고 계신 경우에는 
    100dpi 버전의 패키지를 설치하셔야 합니다.

en: The fonts-KOI8-R-100dpi package includes Russian and Ukrainian
    (KOI8-R) fonts in 100-dpi resolution for the X Window System.
ko: KOI8-R-100dpi-글꼴 패키지는 해상도 100 dpi의 러시아어와 우크라이나어(KOI8-R) 글꼴 갖추고 있으며 이 글꼴들은 X 윈도우 시스템에 사용됩니다.

en: The fonts-KOI8-R-75dpi package contains a set of Russian and
    Ukrainian language fonts in 75-dpi resolution for the X Window System.
    If your monitor can support 100-dpi, you should install the 100-dpi
    version of this package instead.
ko: fonts-KOI8-R-75dpi 패키지에는 X 윈도우 시스템에 사용되는
    75-dpi 해상도의 러시아어와 우크라이나어 글꼴 세트가 포함되어 있습니다.
     만일 여러분이 가지고 계신 모니터가 100-dpi를 지원한다면,
    이 패키지의 100-dpi 버전을
     설치하셔야 합니다.

en: The fonts-hebrew package contains fonts for the display of
    Hebrew from the Culmus project.
ko: fonts-hebrew 패키지는 Culmus 프로젝트의 히브리어를 
    보여주는 글꼴을 포함합니다.

en: The fonts-ja package contains Japanese fixed fonts for the X
    Window System.
ko: fonts-ja 패키지에는 X 윈도우 시스템에 사용되는 
    일본어 고정 글꼴이 포함되어 있습니다.

en: The freetype-devel package contains the header files and static
    library needed to develop or compile applications which use the
    FreeType TrueType font rendering library.
    
    Install freetype-devel if you want to develop FreeType
    applications. If you simply want to run existing applications, you
    do not need this package.
ko: freetype-devel 패키지에는 FreeType TrueType 글꼴 렌더링 라이브러리를 
    사용하는 응용 프로그램을 개발하고 컴파일하는데 필요한 헤더 파일과 정적 라이브러리가 
    포함되어 있습니다. 
    
    FreeType 응용 프로그램을 개발하시려면 freetype-devel 패키지를 설치하십시오. 
    단순히 기존 응용 프로그램을 실행하시려면 이 패키지를 설치하실 필요가 없습니다.

en: The ftp package provides the standard UNIX command-line FTP (File
    Transfer Protocol) client. FTP is a widely used protocol for
    transferring files over the Internet and for archiving files.
ko: fpt 패키지는 표준 유닉스 명령-행 FTP (파일 전송 프로토콜)
    클라이언트를 제공합니다. FTP는 파일들을 인터넷상에서 전송하고 보관하는데
    널리 사용되는 프로토콜입니다.

en: The ftpcopy utility is a simple FTP client written to recursively copy
    files or directories from an FTP server. Ftpcopy is primarily for
    mirroring FTP sites that support the EPLF directory listing format,
    but it can be used to mirror other sites.
ko: ftpcopy 유틸리티는 단순 FTP 클라이언트로서 FTP 서버에서 
    파일과 디렉토리를 재귀적으로 복사합니다. Ftpcopy는 기본적으로 
    EPLF 디렉토리 목록 유형을 지원하는 FTP 사이트를 미러링하는데 
    사용되지만 다른 사이트를 미러하기 위해 사용도 가능합니다.

en: The gal-devel package contains files needed for developing
    applications which will use the GNOME Application Library (GAL).
ko: gal-devel 패키지에는 GNOME 응용 프로그램 라이브러리 (GAL)을 사용할
    응용 프로그램들을 개발하는데 필요한 파일들이 포함되어 있습니다.

en: The gawk packages contains the GNU version of awk, a text processing
    utility. Awk interprets a special-purpose programming language to do
    quick and easy text pattern matching and reformatting jobs.
    
    Install the gawk package if you need a text processing utility. Gawk is
    considered to be a standard Linux tool for processing text.
ko: gawk 패키지에는 텍스트 프로세싱 유틸리티인 GNU 버전의 awk가 포함되어 있습니다. 
    Awk는 빠르고 손쉽게 텍스트 패턴을 일치하고 작업 재포맷팅하도록 
    특수 목적 프로그래밍 언어를 해석합니다. 
    
    텍스트 프로세싱 유틸리티가 필요하시면 gawk 패키지를 설치하십시오. 
    Gawk는 텍스트 프로세싱에 사용되는 표준 Linux 도구로 간주됩니다.

en: The gcc package includes the cc and gcc GNU compilers for compiling C
    code.
ko: gcc 패키지는 C 코드를 컴파일하는데 쓰이는 cc 와 gcc CNU 컴파일러를
    포함하고 있습니다.

en: The gcc-c++ package adds C++ support to the GNU C compiler. It
    includes support for most of the current C++ specification, including
    templates and exception handling. The static standard C++ library and
    C++ header files are included; however, the library for dynamically
    linking programs is available separately.
ko: gcc-c++ 패키지는 GNU C 컴파일러에 C++ 지원을 추가합니다. 
    템플리트와 예외 처리와 같은 대부분의 최신 C++ 규격을 지원합니다.
    정적 표준 C++ 라이브러리와 C++ 헤더 파일이 포함하지만, 동적으로 
    연계된 프로그램에 사용되는 라이브러리는 별개입니다.

en: The gcc-g77 package provides support for compiling Fortran 77 programs
    with the GNU gcc compiler.
    
    You should install gcc-g77 if you are going to do Fortran development
    and you would like to use the gcc compiler. You will also need gcc.
ko: gcc-g77 패키지는 GNU gcc 컴파일러를 사용하여 Fortran 77 프로그램을 
    컴파일할 수 있도록 지원합니다. 
    
    gcc 컴파일러를 사용하여 Fortran을 개발하시려면 gcc-g77을 설치하십시오. 
    gcc도 설치하셔야 합니다.

en: The gcc-java package adds experimental support for compiling Java(TM)
    programs and bytecode into native code. To do this, you will also need
    to install the Java runtime library included in the gcc-libgcj
    package.
ko: gcc-java 패키지는 Java(TM) 프로그램과 바이트코드를 
    원시 코드로 컴파일할 수 있도록 실험 지원을 추가합니다. 
    또한 cgg-libgcj 패키지에 포함된 Java 런타임 라이브러리도 
    설치하셔야 합니다.

en: The gd-devel package contains the development libraries and header
    files for gd, a graphics library for creating PNG and JPEG graphics.
ko: gd-devel 패키지에는 PNG와 JPEG 그래픽들을 작성하는데 사용되는
    그래픽 라이브러리인, gd에 사용되는 개발용 라이브러리들과 헤더 파일들이 포함되어 있습니다.

en: The gd-progs package includes utility programs supplied with gd, a
    graphics library for creating PNG and JPEG images. If you install
    these, you must also install gd.
ko: gd-progs 패키지는 PNG와 JPEG 이미지들을 작성하는데 사용되는
    그래픽 라이브러리인 gd와 함께 공급된 유틸리티 프로그램을 포함하고 있습니다.
    만일 유틸리티 프로그램을 설치하고자 하시면, gd 또한 설치하셔야만 합니다.

en: The gdk-pixbuf package contains an image loading library used with the
    GNOME desktop environment. The GdkPixBuf library provides image
    loading facilities, the rendering of a GdkPixBuf into various formats
    (drawables or GdkRGB buffers), and a cache interface.
ko: gdk-pixbuf 패키지에는 GNOME GUI 데스크탑 환경에서 사용되는 
    이미지 로딩 라이브러리가 포함되어 있습니다. GdkPixBuf 라이브러리는 
    이미지 로딩 기능을 제공하며 GdkPixBuf를 다양한 형식 (drawable 또는 
    GdkRGB 버퍼)로 렌더링하고, 캐시 인터페이스를 제공합니다.

en: The gimp-devel package contains the static libraries and header files
    for writing GNU Image Manipulation Program (GIMP) plug-ins and
    extensions.
ko: gimp-devel 패키지에는 GNU 이미지 조작 프로그램 (GIMP) 플러그-인과
    확장자를 쓰는데 필요한 정적 라이브러리들과 헤더 파일들이
    포함되어 있습니다.

en: The gimp-perl package contains Perl extensions and plug-ins for the
    GIMP image manipulation program.
ko: gimp-perl 패키지에는 GIMP 이미지 조작 프로그램에 사용되는
    펄 확장자와 플러그-인들이 포함되어 있습니다.

en: The glib-devel package includes the static libraries and header files
    for the support library for the GIMP's X libraries (GTK+ and GDK),
    which are available as public libraries.
ko: glib-devel 패키지는 공유 라이브러리로 사용가능한 
    GIMP's X  라이브러리들 (GTK+와 GDK)에 사용되는 지원 라이브러리에 대한 
    정적 라이브러리와 헤더파일들이 포함되어 있습니다.

en: The glib-devel package includes the static libraries and header files
    for the support library for the GIMP's X libraries (GTK+ and GDK),
    which are available as public libraries.
    
    Install glib-devel if you want to develop programs which will use
    GLib.
ko: glib-devel 패키지에는 GIMP의 X 라이브러리 (GTK+와 GDK)에 사용되는 
    라이브러리를 지원하기 위한 정적 라이브러리와 헤더 파일이 포함되어 있습니다. 
    GIMP의 X 라이브러리는 공개 라이브러리로 사용 가능합니다. 
    
    Glib을 사용할 프로그램을 개발하시려면 glib-devel을 설치하십시오.

en: The glibc package contains standard libraries which are used by
    multiple programs on the system. In order to save disk space and
    memory, as well as to make upgrading easier, common system code is
    kept in one place and shared between programs. This particular package
    contains the most important sets of shared libraries: the standard C
    library and the standard math library. Without these two libraries, a
    Linux system will not function.
ko: glibc 패키지에는 시스템 상 다중 프로그램에 의해 사용되는 표준 라이브러리가 
    포함되어 있습니다. 손쉬운 업그레이드와 동시에 디스크 공간과 메모리를 아끼기 위하여 
    일반 시스템 코드를 한 장소에 모아두고 프로그램 사이에 공유되도록 합니다. 
    이 특정 패키지에는 가장 중요한 공유 라이브러리 모음: 표준 C 라이브러리와 
    표준 math 라이브러리가 포함되어 있습니다. 이 두 라이브러리가 없이는 
    Linux 시스템이 작동할 수 없습니다.

en: The glibc-common package includes common binaries for the GNU libc
    libraries, as well as national language (locale) support and timezone
    databases.
ko: glibc-common 패키지는 국가 언어 (로케일) 지원과 시간대 데이타베이스에 사용되는 
    일반 바이너리 뿐만 아니라 CNU libc 라이브러리도 포함하고 있습니다.

en: The glibc-debug package contains static standard C libraries with debugging
    information.  You need it only if you want to step into C library routines
    during debugging programs statically linked against one or more of the
    standard C libraries.
    
    To use this debugging information, you must link binaries with the
    -L/usr/lib/debug compiler option.
    
    If you want to see glibc source files during debugging, you should issue
    the following commands:
    
    rpm -i glibc-2.3.2-2.src.rpm
    rpm -bp /usr/src/build/226893-i386/SPECS/glibc.spec
    
    If you are unsure whether you need this, do not install this package.
ko: glibc-debug 패키지는 디버깅 정보를 갖춘 정적 표준 C 라이브러리를 
    포함합니다. 한개 이상의 표준 C 라이브러리와 정적으로 연계된 프로그램을 
    디버깅하는 과정에서 C 라이브러리 루틴으로 들어가려는 경우에만 
    이 패키지가 필요합니다.
    
    이 디버깅 정보를 사용하시려면, 바이너리에 -L/usr/lib/debug 컴파일러 옵션을 
    연계하셔야 합니다. 
    
    디버깅 과정에서 glibc 소스 파일을 보시려면 다음과 같은 명령을
    실행하셔야 합니다:
    
    rpm -i glibc-2.3.2-2.src.rpm
    rpm -bp /usr/src/build/226893-i386/SPECS/glibc.spec
    
    만일 이 패키지가 필요한지 확실치 한다면, 이 패키지를 설치하지 마십시오.

en: The glibc-devel package contains the header and object files necessary
    for developing programs which use the standard C libraries (which are
    used by nearly all programs). If you are developing programs which
    will use the standard C libraries, your system needs to have these
    standard header and object files available in order to create the
    executables.
    
    Install glibc-devel if you are going to develop programs which will
    use the standard C libraries.
ko: glibc-devel 패키지에는  (대부분의 프로그램에 사용되는) 표준 C 라이브러리를 
    사용하는 프로그램을 개발하는데 필요한 헤더 파일과 목적 파일이 포함되어 있습니다. 
    표준 C 라이브러리를 사용하는 프로그램을 개발하시려면, 시스템 상에 
    이러한 표준 헤더 파일과 객체 파일이 존재해야만 실행 파일을 생성하실 수 있습니다. 
    
    표준 C 라이브러리를 사용할 프로그램을 개발하시려면 glibc-devel을 설치하십시오.

en: The glibc-profile package includes the GNU libc libraries and support
    for profiling using the gprof program. Profiling is analyzing a
    program's functions to see how much CPU time it uses and determining
    which functions are calling other functions during execution. To use
    gprof to profile a program, your program needs to use the GNU libc
    libraries included in glibc-profile (instead of the standard GNU libc
    libraries included in the glibc package).
    
    If you are going to use the gprof program to profile a program, you will
    need to install glibc-profile.
ko: glibc-profile 패키지는 GNU libc 라이브러리를 포함하며 
    gprof 프로그램을 사용하여 프로파일링 (profiling)할 수 있도록 지원합니다. 
    프로파일링이라고 하는것은 프로그램의 어떤 부분이 가장 자주 호출되고 있는지 
    또는 많은 CPU 시간을 소요하고 있는지를 조사하는 것입니다.
    gprof를 사용하여 프로그램을 조사하기 위해서는, 프로그램은 glibc 패키지에 
    포함된 표준 GNU libc 라이브러리 대신 glibc-profile에 포함된 
    GNU libc 라이브러리를 사용해야 합니다. 
    
    gprof 프로그램을 사용하여 프로그램을 조사하시려면, glibc-profile 프로그램을 
    설치하셔야 합니다.

en: The glibc-utils package contains memusage, a memory usage profiler,
    mtrace, a memory leak tracer and xtrace, a function call tracer
    which can be helpful during program debugging.
    
    If unsure if you need this, do not install this package.
ko: glibc-utils 패키지에는 메모리 사용량 프로파일러인 memusage,
    메모리 유출 추적기인 mtrace와 xtrace, 그리고 프로그램 디버깅 과정에서
    유용할 function call trace가 포함되어 있습니다.
    
    여러분에게 이 패키지가 필요한 지 확신이 서지 않는다면, 이 패키지를 설치하지 마십시오.

en: The gmp package contains GNU MP, a library for arbitrary precision
    arithmetic which operates on signed integers, rational numbers and
    floating point numbers. GNU MP is designed for speed, for both small
    and very large operands. GNU MP is fast because it uses fullwords as
    the basic arithmetic type, it uses fast algorithms, it carefully
    optimizes assembly code for many CPUs' most common inner loops, and
    generally emphasizes speed over simplicity/elegance in its
    operations.
ko: gmp 패키지에는 정수, 유리수와 실수에 임의의 정확도를 가진 
    수치 연산을 사용하는 라이브러리인, GNU MP 라이브러리가 포함되어 있습니다. 
    GNU MP는 크고 작은 피연산자에서 빠른 수치 연산을 할 수 있도록 만들어 졌습니다. 
    GNU MP 라이브러리는 빠른 속도를 위해 각 CPU 마다 서로 다른 
    어셈블리를 코드를 작성하여 최적화시키며 또한 정형워드(fullwords)를 기본 산술 유형으로 
    사용하여 빠른 수치 연산을 구현합니다.

en: The gnome-audio package contains sounds for the GNOME GUI desktop
    environment. If you are installing GNOME, you may want to install this
    package of sounds.
ko: gnome-audio 패키지는 GNOME GUI 데스크탑 환경에 사용되는 사운드를
    포함하고 있습니다. 만일 GNOME을 설치하기 원하시면, 이 사운드 패키지도
    설치하시는게 좋습니다.

en: The gnome-desktop package contains an internal library
    (libgnomedesktop) used to implement some portions of the GNOME
    desktop, and also some data files and other shared components of the
    GNOME user environment.
ko: gnome-desktop 패키지에는 GNOME 데스크탑의 일부를 실행하는데 사용되는 
    내부 라이브러리 (libnomedesktop)와 GNOME 사용자 환경의 일부 데이터 파일과 
    다른 공유 구성 요소가 포함되어 있습니다.

en: The gnome-games package includes games for the GNOME GUI desktop
    environment, including GnomeScott, ctali, freecell, gataxx, glines,
    gnibbles, gnobots2, gnome-stones, gnomine, gnotravex, gtali, gturing,
    iagno, mahjongg, same-gnome, and sol.
ko: gnome-games 패키지에는 GNOME GUI 데스크탑 환경에서 즐길 수 있는 
    다음과 같은 게임이 포함되어 있습니다: GnomeScott, ctali, freecell, gataxx, glines,
    gnibbles, gnobots2, gnome-stones, gnomine, gnotravex, gtali, gturing,
    iagno, mahjongg, same-gnome, sol.

en: The gnome-lokkit package contains a utility which attempts to provide
    firewalling for the average Linux end user. Instead of having to
    configure firewall rules, gnome-lokkit asks a small number of simple
    questions and writes a firewall rule set for you.
    
    Gnome-lokkit is not designed to configure arbitary firewalls. To make
    it simple to understand, it is solely designed to handle typical
    dialup user and cable modem setups. It will not provide a complex
    firewall configuration, and does not create a better firewall than an expert
    firewall designer.
ko: gnome-lokkit 패키지는 일반 Linux 사용자가 방화벽을 설치할 수 있게 도와주는 유틸리티입니다. 방화벽 규칙을 여러분이 직접 설정하실 필요가 없이, gnome-lokkit은 단순한 질문을 통해 방화벽 규칙을 자동으로 설정해 줍니다. Gnome-lokkit은 임의

en: The gnome-python package contains the source packages for the Python
    bindings for GNOME called PyGNOME.
    
    PyGNOME is an extension module for Python that provides access to the
    base GNOME libraries, so you have access to more widgets, a simple
    configuration interface, and metadata support.
ko: gnome-python 패키지는 GNOME으로 Python 바인딩 (PyGNOME)에 사용되는 소스 패키지를 
    제공합니다.
    
    PyGNOME은 Python 확장 모듈로서 기본 GNOME 라이브러리로 접근할 수 있게 해줍니다. 
    따라서 사용자는 다양한 위젯과 단순한 설정 인터페이스, 그리고 메타데이터를 사용할 수 있습니다.

en: The gpm-devel program contains the libraries and header files needed
    for the development of mouse driven programs for the console. This
    package allows you to develop text-mode programs which use the mouse.
    
    Install gpm-devel if you need to develop text-mode programs which will
    use the mouse. You will also need to install the gpm package.
ko: gpm-devel 프로그램은 콘솔 용 마우스 기반 프로그램을 개발하는데 
    필요한 라이브러리와 헤더 파일을 포함하고 있습니다. 이 패키지를 
    통하여 마우스를 사용하는 텍스트 모드 프로그램을 개발 가능합니다. 
    
    마우스를 사용하는 텍스트 모드 프로그램을 개발하시려면, gpm-devel 패키지를 
    설치하시기 바랍니다. gpm 패키지도 설치하셔야 합니다.

en: The graphical user interface for the Red Hat Linux network configuration
    tool.
ko: Red Hat Linux 네트워크 설정 도구에 사용되는 그래픽 사용자 인터페이스.

en: The groff-perl package contains the parts of the groff text processor
    package that require Perl. These include the afmtodit font processor
    for creating PostScript font files, the grog utility that can be used
    to automatically determine groff command-line options, and the
    troff-to-ps print filter.
ko: groff-perl 패키지는 Perl을 필요로하는 groff 텍스트 프로세서 패키지의 일부를 
    포함하고 있습니다. 이 패키지에는 PostScript 글꼴 파일을 생성하는 
    afmtodit 글꼴 프로세서와 자동으로 groff 명령행 옵션을 결정하는데 
    사용되는 grog 유틸리티, 그리고 troff-to-ps 인쇄 필터가 포함됩니다.

en: The gsl-devel package contains the header files and static libraries
    necessary for developing programs using the GSL (GNU Scientific
    Library).
ko: gsl-devel 패키지는 GSL (GNU Scientific Library)을 사용하는 프로그램을 개발하기 위한
    헤더 파일과 정적 라이브러리들이 들어 있습니다.

en: The gtKam package provides a GTK-based front-end to gPhoto2.  Install
    this package if you want to use a digital camera with Linux.
ko: gtKam는 gPhoto2에 GTK-기반 프론트엔드를 제공합니다.
    Linux를 이용하여 디지탈 카메라를 사용하기 원하신다면 이 패키지를 설치하십시오.

en: The gtk+ package contains the GIMP ToolKit (GTK+), a library for
    creating graphical user interfaces for the X Window System. GTK+ was
    originally written for the GIMP (GNU Image Manipulation Program) image
    processing program, but is now used by several other programs as
    well.
ko: gtk+ 패키지는 X 윈도우 시스템에 사용되는 그래픽 사용자 인터페이스를 
    생성하는데 필요한 라이브러리인 GIMP 도구킷 (GTK+)을 포함합니다. 
    GTK+는 원래 GIMP (GNU 이미지 조작 프로그램) 이미지 프로세싱 프로그램을 
    위해 작성되었지만 이제 다른 프로그램에도 사용되고 있습니다.

en: The gtk+-devel package contains static libraries, header files and
    documentation for developing GTK+ (GIMP ToolKit) applications.
ko: gtk+-devel 패키지는 GTK+ (GIMP 도구키트) 응용 프로그램들을
    개발하는데 필요한 정적 라이브럴, 헤더 파일들과 문서를 포함하고 있습니다.

en: The gtk-doc tool generates API reference documentation. It is used to
    generate the documentation for GTK+, GLib and GNOME.
ko: gtk-doc 도구는 API 참조 문서를 생성합니다. 이것은
    GTK+, GLib 와 GNOM에 사용되는 문서들을 생성하는데 사용됩니다.

en: The gtk2-engines package contains shared objects and configuration
    files that implement a number of GTK+ theme engines. Theme engines
    provide different looks for GTK+, some of which resemble other
    toolkits or operating systems. This package is for GTK+ 2.0,
    the gtk+-engines package is for GTK+ 1.2.
ko: gtk2-engines 패키지는 수많은 GTK+ 테마 엔진 (theme engine)을 실행하는 
    공유 객체와 설정 파일을 포함합니다. 테마 엔진은 다양한 GTK+ 보기를 제공하며 
    이 중 일부는 다른 도구킷이나 운영 체제와 유사합니다. 이 패키지는 GTK+ 2.0 용이며, 
    gtk+-engines 패키지는 GTK+ 1.2 용입니다.

en: The gzip package contains the popular GNU gzip data compression
    program. Gzipped files have a .gz extension.
    
    Gzip should be installed on your Red Hat Linux system, because it is a
    very commonly used data compression program.
ko: gzip 패키지는 자주 사용되는 GNU gzip 데이터 압축 프로그램을 
    포함하고 있습니다. Gzip을 사용하여 압축된 파일은 .gz 확장자를 갖습니다. 
    
    Gzip은 매우 흔하게 사용되는 데이터 압축 프로그램이므로 
    Red Hat Linux 시스템에는 Gzip이 설치되어 있습니다.

en: The header files and a static library for the lockdev library.
ko: lockdev 라이브러리에 사용되는 헤더 파일들과 정적 라이브러리.

en: The header files and libraries needed for C++ development.
ko: C++ 개발에 필요한 헤더 파일들과 라이브러리들.

en: The header files and static library for VFlib v2.24.0.
ko: VFlib v2.24.0.에 사용되는 헤더 파일들과 정적 라이브러리.

en: The header files for developing applications that use ghostscript.
ko: ghostscript.를 사용할 응용 프로그램들을 개발하는데 필요한 헤더 파일들.

en: The header files, static library, libtool library and man pages for
    developing applications that use gimp-print.
ko: gimp-print를 사용하는 응용 프로그램을 개발하는데 필요한
    헤더 파일들, 정적 라이브러리, libtool 라이브러리와 메뉴얼 페이지.

en: The ht://Dig system is a Web search and indexing system for a small
    domain or intranet. The htdig-web package includes CGI scripts and
    HTML code needed to use ht://Dig on a website.
ko: ht://Dig 시스템은 소형 도메인이나 인트라넷을 찾는 웹 검색, 인덱싱 시스템입니다. 
    htdig-web 패키지는 웹사이트 상에서 ht://Dig를 사용하는데 필요한 
    CGI 스크립트와 HTML 코드를 포함합니다.

en: The htmlview utility uses an installed and preferred HTML viewer to
    display a local HTML page. It is used by several configuration tools
    to display their help pages.
ko: htmlview 유틸리티는 HTML 보기 프로그램을 사용하여 
    로컬 HTML 페이지를 보여줍니다. 다양한 설정 도구에서 
    도움말 페이지를 표시하는데 사용됩니다.

en: The httpd Web server
ko: httpd 웹 서버

en: The httpd-devel package contains the APXS binary and other files
    that you need to build Dynamic Shared Objects (DSOs) for Apache.
    
    If you are installing the httpd Web server and you want to be able to
    compile or develop additional modules for it, you must install this
    package.
ko: httpd-devel 패키지에는 Apache 웹서버에 사용되는 DSO (Dynamic Shared Objects) 개발에 
    필요한 APXS 바이너리와 그 외 파일이 포함되어 있습니다. 
    
    httpd 웹 서버를 설치하면서 Apache 추가 모듈의 컴파일이나 개발을 원하신다면, 
    이 패키지를 설치하십시오.

en: The httpd-manual package contains the complete manual and
    reference guide for the httpd Web server.
ko: httpd-manual 패키지에는 httpd 웹 서버에 대한 종합 사용자 설명서와 참조 가이드가 
    포함되어 있습니다.

en: The imap-devel package contains the header files and static libraries
    for developing programs which will use the IMAP (Internet Message
    Access Protocol) library.
ko: imap-devel 패키지는 IMAP (인터넷 매시지 접속 프로토콜) 라이브러리를 
    사용하는 프로그램을 개발하는데 필요한 헤더 파일과 정적 라이브러리를 
    포함하고 있습니다.

en: The inittab file and the /etc/init.d scripts.
ko: inittab 파일과 /etc/inti.d 스크립트들.

en: The iproute package contains networking utilities (ip and rtmon, for
    example) which are designed to use the advanced networking
    capabilities of the Linux 2.2.x kernel.
ko: iproute 패키지에는 ip와 rtmon과 같은 네트워킹 유틸리티가 포함되어 있습니다. 
    이러한 유틸리티는 Linux 2.2.x 커널의 고급 네트워킹 기능을 사용하기 위하여 
    만들어 졌습니다.

en: The iptables utility controls the network packet filtering code in the
    Linux kernel. If you need to set up firewalls and/or IP masquerading,
    you should install this package.
ko: iptables 유틸리티는 Linux 커널에서 네트웍 패킷 필터링 코드를 제어합니다.
    만일 방화벽이나 IP masquerading을 셋업하셔야 한다면,
    이 패키지를 설치하십시오.

en: The isdn4k-utils package contains a collection of utilities needed for
    configuring an ISDN subsystem.
ko: isdn4k-utils 패키지에는 ISDN 하부 시스템을 설정하는데 필요한 
    유틸리티 집합이 포함되어 있습니다.

en: The isdn4k-utils-devel package contains the capi static library and header files
    required to develop capi applications.
ko: isdn4k-utils-devel 패키지에는 capi응용 프로그램을 개발하는데 필요한 
    capi 정적 라이브러리와 헤더 파일들이 들어 있습니다.

en: The jisksp14 package contains Japanese 14 dot JIS auxiliary Kanji
    fonts.
ko: jisksp14 패키지는 일본어 14 점 JIS 보조 간지 글꼴을
    포함하고 있습니다.

en: The jisksp16 package contains 16 dot JIS auxiliary Kanji fonts.
ko: jisksp16 패키지는 16 점 JIS 보조 간지 글꼴들을 포함하고 있습니다.

en: The kakasi-devel package contains the header file and library for
    developing applications which will use the KAKASI Japanese character
    set filter.
ko: kakasi-devel 패키지에는 KAKASI 일본어 문자 모음 필터를 사용하는 
    응용 프로그램을 개발하는데 필요한 헤더 파일과 라이브러리가 포함되어 있습니다.

en: The kakasi-dict package contains the base dictionary for the KAKASI
    Japanese character set filter.
ko: kakasi-dict 패키지는 KAKASI 일본어 문자 세트 필터에 사용되는 
    기본 사전을 포함하고 있습니다.

en: The kappa20 package contains 20 dot Japanese fonts.
ko: kappa20 패키지에는 20 점 일본어 글꼴들이 포함되어 있습니다.

en: The kbd package contains tools for managing a Linux
    system's console's behavior, including the keyboard, the screen
    fonts, the virtual terminals and font files.
ko: kbd 패키지에는 Linux 시스템의 콘솔 작동 상태 - 키보드, 화면 글꼴, 
    가상 터미널과 글꼴 파일 -을 관리하는 도구가 포함되어 있습니다.

en: The kdeadmin package includes administrative tools for the K Desktop
    Environment (KDE), including kdat, and kwuftpd.
ko: kdeadmin 패키지에는 kdat와 Kwuftpd를 포함하는
    K 데스크탑 환경 (KDE)에 사용되는 관리 도구가 포함되어 있습니다.

en: The kernel oops and error message decoder.
ko: 커널 실수와 에러 메세지 디코더.

en: The kinput2 input system for both Canna and Wnn6.
ko: Canna 와 Wnn6 모두에 사용되는 kinput2 입력 시스템.

en: The koffice package contains the KOffice office-type applications for
    the K Desktop Environment (KDE) GUI desktop. KOffice contains KWord, a
    word processor; KSpread, a spreadsheet; KPresenter, for presentations;
    and KChart, a diagram generator.
ko: koffice 패키지에는 KDE (K Desktop Environment) GUI 데스크탑에서 
    사용되는 KOffice 오피스-유형 응용 프로그램이 포함되어 있습니다. 
    KOffice에는 KWord (워드 프로세서); KSpread (스프레드시트); 
    KPresenter (프레젠테이션); KChart (도표 생성 프로그램)이 포함됩니다.

en: The kon2 package contains the KON2 (Kanji On Linux) Kanji (a Japanese
    character set) emulator for the console. If you want to view Kanji
    characters on the console, install this package. You also need to
    install kon2-fonts.
ko: kon2 패키지는 콘솔용 KON (Kanji on Linux) 간지 (일본어 문자 모음) 에뮬레이터에 
    사용되는 글꼴을 포함하고 있습니다. 콘솔에서 간지 문자를 보시려면 이 패키지를 
    설치하십시오. kon2-fonts 패키지도 설치하셔야 합니다.

en: The kon2-fonts package contains fonts for the KON Kanji emulator for
    the console. If you want to view Kanji characters on the console, you
    need to install this package and the kon2 package.
ko: kon2-fonts 패키지는 콘솔용 KON 간지 에뮬레이터에 사용되는 글꼴을 포함하고 있습니다. 
    콘솔에서 간지 문자를 보시려면 이 패키지와 kon2 패키지를 설치하십시오.

en: The kterm package provides a terminal emulator for the Kanji Japanese
    character set.
ko: kterm 패키지는 간지 일본어 문자 세트에 사용되는 
    터미널 에뮬레이터를 제공합니다.

en: The kudzu-devel package contains the libkudzu library, which is used
    for hardware probing and configuration.
ko: kudzu-devel 패키지에는 libkudzu 라이브러리가 포함되어 있으며
    그 라이브러리는 하드웨어 추적과 설저하는데 사용됩니다.

en: The libao-devel package contains the header files and documentation
    needed to develop applications with libao.
ko: libao-devel 패키지는 libao를 갖춘 응용 프로그램을 개발하는데 필요한 
    헤더 파일과 문서를 포함하고 있습니다.

en: The libavc1394 library allows utilities to control IEEE-1394 devices.
ko: 유틸리티는 libavc1394 라이브러리를 사용하여 IEEE-1394 장치를 제어합니다.

en: The libcapplet0-devel package contains the development environment
    needed for creating the capplets used in the GNOME 1 Control
    Center. This is only for compiling old applications not yet
    ported to GNOME 2.
ko: libcapplet0-devel 패키지에는 GNOME 1 제어 센터에서 사용되는 캐플릿(capplet) 생성에 필요한 
    개발용 환경이 포함되어 있습니다. 이 패키지는 오래된 응용 프로그램을 컴파일하는 목적으로만 
    사용될 뿐 아직 GNOME 2에는 포함되지 않았습니다.

en: The libdbi-devel package contains the header files and documentation
    needed to develop applications with libdbi.
ko: libdbi-devel 패키지에는 libdbi를 갖춘 응용 프로그램을 개발하는데 
    필요한 헤더 파일과 문서 자료가 포함되어 있습니다.

en: The libgcj package includes the Java runtime library, which is needed
    to run Java programs compiled using the gcc Java compiler (gcj).
ko: libgcj 패키지에는 Java 런타임 라이브러리가 포함되어 있습니다. 
    Java 런타임 라이브러리는 gcc Java 컴파일러 (gcj)를 사용하여 컴파일된 Java 프로그램을 실행하는데 필요합니다.

en: The libghttp-devel package contains the libraries and include files
    needed for GNOME HTTP client development using libghttp.
ko: libghttp-devel 패키지에는 libghttp를 사용하여 GNOME HTTP 클라이언트를 개발하는데 
    필요한 라이브러리와 include 파일이 포함되어 있습니다.

en: The libglade library for loading user interfaces
ko: 사용자 인터페이스를 로딩하는 libglade 라이브러리

en: The libglade library for loading user interfaces.
ko: 유저 인터페이스를 로딩하는데 쓰이는 libglade 라이브러리.

en: The libglade-devel package contains the libraries and include files
    that you can use to develop libglade applications.
ko: libglade-devel 패키지에는 libglade 응용 프로그램을 개발하기 위하여 
    사용되는 라이브러리와 include 파일이 포함되어 있습니다.

en: The libgnomeprintui package contains GTK+ widgets related to printing.
ko: libgnomeprintui 패키지에는 인쇄와 관련된 GTK+ 위젯(widget)이 포함되어 있습니다.

en: The libgnomeprintui package contains GTK+ widgets related to printing.
    
    You should install the libgnomeprintui-devel package if you would like
    to compile applications that use the widgets in libgnomeprintui. You
    do not need to install it if you just want to use precompiled
    applications.
ko: libgnomeprintui 패키지는 인쇄와 관련된 GTK+ 위젯을 포함합니다.
    
    libgnomeprintui 위젯을 사용하는 응용 프로그램을 컴파일하기 위해서는 
    libgnomeprintui-devel 패키지를 설치하셔야 합니다. 미리 컴파일된 응용 프로그램을 
    사용하실 계획이라면 이 패키지를 설치하실 필요가 없습니다.

en: The libjpeg-devel package includes the header files and static libraries
    necessary for developing programs which will manipulate JPEG files using
    the libjpeg library.
ko: libjpeg-devel 패키지는 libjpeg 라이브러리를 사용하여 JPEG 파일을 
    조작하는 프로그램을 개발하는데 필요한 헤더 파일과 정적 라이브러리를 
    포함합니다.

en: The libmrproject-devel package contains the necessary include files
    for developing applications that access Mr. Project data
ko: libmrproject-devel 패키지는 Mr. Project 데이터에 액세스하는 응용 프로그램 개발에 필요한 필수 include 파일을 포함합니다.

en: The libole2 library contains functionality for manipulating OLE2
    Structured Storage files. It is used by GNOME's Gnumeric, AbiSuite's
    AbiWord, and other programs.
ko: libole2 라이브러리에는 OLE2 구조 저장 파일을 조작하는 기능이 
    포함되어 있습니다. 이 라이브러리는 GNOME의 Gnumeric, AbiSuite의 
    AbiWord와 그 외 다른 프로그램에 의해 사용됩니다.

en: The libole2-devel package contains libraries, include files, etc., for
    developing libole2 applications.
ko: libole2-devel 패키지는 libole2 응용 프로그램을 개발하는데 사용되는 
    라이브러리와 include 파일 등을 포함합니다.

en: The libraries and header files needed for Python development.
ko: Python 개발을 위해 필요한 라이브러리들과 헤더 파일들.

en: The library provides all sorts of date calculations based on the
    Gregorian calendar (the one used in all western countries today),
    thereby complying with all relevant norms and standards: ISO/R
    2015-1971, DIN 1355 and, to some extent, ISO 8601 (where applicable).
ko: 이 라이브러리는 (현재 서양에서 사용되는) 그레고리오력에 기반한 
    모든 종류의 날짜 계산법을 제공합니다. 따라서 다음과 같은 모든 
    형식과 표준을 준수합니다: ISO/R, 2015-1971, DIN 1355, 그리고 
    ISO 8601 (적용 가능한 경우).

en: The libraw1394 library provides direct access to the
    IEEE-1394 bus through the Linux 1394 subsystem's raw1394 user space
    interface.
ko: libraw1394 라이브러리는 Linux 1394 하부 시스템의 1394 사용자 공간 인터페이스를 통하여 
    IEEE-1394 버스로 직접 접속할 수 있도록 도와줍니다.

en: The libschily SCSI user level transport library.
ko: libschily SCSI 사용자 수준 전송 라이브러리.

en: The libstdc++ library is the GNU implementation of the standard C++
    libraries. This package includes the header files and libraries
    needed for C++ development, including SGI's implementation of the
    STL.
ko: libstdc++ 라이브러리는 표준 C++ 라이브러리의 GNU 구현입니다. 
    이 패키지는 STL의 SGI 구현을 포함한 C++ 개발에 필요한 헤더 파일과 
    라이브러리를 포함합니다.

en: The libstdc++ package contains a snapshot of the GNU Standard C++
    Library v3, an ongoing project to implement the ISO 14882 Standard C++
    library.
ko: libstdc++ 패키지는 ISO 14882 표준 C++ 라이브러리 구현을 위해 
    계속적으로 개발되고 있는 GNU 표준 C++ 라이브러리를 포함합니다.

en: The libtiff package contains a library of functions for manipulating
    TIFF (Tagged Image File Format) image format files. TIFF is a widely
    used file format for bitmapped images. TIFF files usually end in the
    .tif extension and they are often quite large.
    
    The libtiff package should be installed if you need to manipulate TIFF
    format image files.
ko: libtiff 패키지는 TIFF (Tagged Image File Format) 이미지 형식 파일을 
    조작하는데 사용되는 기능을 모은 라이브러리를 포함합니다. 
    TIFF 파일명 마지막에는 보통 .tif 확장명이 오며 용량이 대체로 큽니다. 
    
    TIFF 형식 이미지 파일을 조작하시려면 libtiff 패키지를 설치하시기 바랍니다.

en: The libtool package contains the GNU libtool, a set of shell scripts
    which automatically configure UNIX and UNIX-like architectures to
    generically build shared libraries. Libtool provides a consistent,
    portable interface which simplifies the process of using shared
    libraries.
ko: libtool 패키지는 GNU libtool을 포함합니다. GNU libtool은 UNIX와 UNIX 유사 구조 
    시스템을 일반적으로 개발된 공유 라이브러리에 맞게 자동으로 설정하는 
    쉘 스크립트 모음입니다. Libtool 패키지는 공유 라이브러리를 사용하는 과정을 
    단순화 시켜주는 지속적이고 이동 가능한 인터페이스를 제공합니다.

en: The libtool-libs package contains the runtime libraries from GNU
    libtool. GNU libtool uses these libraries to provide portible dynamic
    loading of shared libraries.
ko: libtool-libs 패키지는 GNU libtool의 런타임 라이브러리를 포함합니다. 
    GNU libtool은 이 라이브러리를 사용하여 동적으로 로딩되는 이동식 
    공유 라이브러리를 제공합니다.

en: The libtool-libs13 package contains compatibility libraries for the
    shared libraries in libtool-1.3.
ko: libtool-libs13 패키지는 libtool-1.3.안의 공유 라이브러리들에 대해
    호환가능한 라이브러리들을 포함하고 있습니다.

en: The libungif-progs package contains various programs for manipulating
    GIF format image files.
ko: libungif-progs 패키지는 GIF 포맷 이미지 파일들을 조작하는데 사용되는
    다양한 프로그램들을 포함하고 있습니다.

en: The libunicode-devel package includes the static libraries and header
    files for the libunicode package. Install libunicode-devel if you want
    to develop programs which will use libunicode.
ko: libunicode-devel 패키지는 libunicode 패키지에 사용되는 정적 라이브러리와 
    헤더 파일을 포함합니다. libunicode를 사용할 프로그램을 개발하신다면, 
    libunicode-devel 패키지를 설치하시기 바랍니다.

en: The libuser library implements a standardized interface for manipulating
    and administering user and group accounts. The library uses pluggable
    back-ends to interface to its data sources.
    
    Sample applications modeled after those included with the shadow password
    suite are included.
ko: libuser 라이브러리는 사용자 계정과 그룹 계정을 조작하고 관리하는데 
    사용되는 표준화된 인터페이스를 구현합니다. 이 라이브러리는 데이터 소스에 
    접근하기 위하여 플러그 가능한 백엔드를 사용합니다. 
    
    섀도우 암호 수트와 함께 포함된 응용 프로그램을 모델로한 샘플 응용 프로그램이 
    포함되어 있습니다.

en: The libuser-devel package contains header files, static libraries, and .la
    files useful for developing applications with libuser.
ko: libuser-devel 패키지는 libuser를 지닌 응용 프로그램들을 개발하는데 유용한
    헤더 파일들, 정적 라이브러리들과 .la 파일들을 포함하고 있습니다.

en: The libvorbis-devel package contains the header files and documentation
    needed to develop applications with Ogg Vorbis.
ko: libvorbis-devel 패키지는 Ogg Vorbis를 사용하여 응용 프로그램을 
    개발하는데 필요한 헤더 파일과 문서 자료를 포함합니다.

en: The libxml package contains an XML library, which allows you to
    manipulate XML files. XML (eXtensible Markup Language) is a data
    format for structured document interchange via the Web.
ko: libxml 패키지는 XML 파일 조작을 가능하게 해주는 XML 라이브러리를 
    포함합니다. XML (eXtensible Markup Language)은 웹을 통하여 
    구조화된 문서 교환을 위한 데이터 형식을 말합니다.

en: The libxml-devel package contains the libraries, includes, and other
    files you can use to develop libxml applications.
ko: libxml-devel 패키지는 libxml 응용 프로그램을 개발하는데 사용되는 
    라이브러리, include 파일과 그 외 파일들을 포함합니다.

en: The libxml2-python package contains a module that permits applications
    written in the Python programming language to use the interface
    supplied by the libxml2 library to manipulate XML files.
    
    This library allows to manipulate XML files. It includes support
    to read, modify and write XML and HTML files. There is DTDs support
    this includes parsing and validation even with complex DTDs, either
    at parse time or later once the document has been modified.
ko: libxml2-python 패키지는 Python 프로그래밍 언어로 작성된 응용 프로그램이 
    libxml2 라이브러리가 XML 파일을 조작하기 위해서 제공한 인터페이스를 사용할 수 
    있도록 허용하는 모듈을 포함하고 있습니다. 
    
    이 라이브러리를 사용하여 XML 파일을 조작할 수 있습니다. 또한 XML과 HTML 파일을
    읽고, 수정하며 작성할 수 있습니다. DTD를 지원하며, 복잡한 DTD를 사용한 구문 분석과 검증도 
    가능합니다.

en: The libxslt-python package contains a module that permits applications
    written in the Python programming language to use the interface
    supplied by the libxslt library to apply XSLT transformations.
    
    This library allows to parse stylesheets, uses the libxml2-python
    to load and save XML and HTML files. Direct access to XPath and
    the XSLT transformation context are possible to extend the XSLT language
    with XPath functions written in Python.
ko: libxslt-python 패키지는 Python 프로그래밍 언어로 작성된 응용 프로그램이 
    libxslt 라이브러리가 XSLT 변형을 적용하기 위해 제공한 인터페이스를 사용할 수 
    있도록 허용하는 모듈을 포함하고 있습니다. 
    
    이 라이브러리는 스타일시트 구문 분석을 허용하고, XML과 HTML 파일을 
    읽고 저장하기 위해 libxml2-python를 사용합니다. XPath로 직접 접속하고 XSLT 변형 문맥을 
    사용하여 Python으로 작성된 XPath 기능을 갖춘 XSLT 언어를 확장 가능합니다.

en: The link libraries and C header files for librep development. Librep
    is an embeddable dialect of Lisp.
ko: librep 개발용 연계 라이브러리와 C 헤더 파일. Librep은 
    Lisp의 내장 가능한 다이얼렉트 입니다.

en: The lm_sensors-devel package includes a header files and libraries for
    use when building applications that make use of lm_sensors data.
ko: lm_sensors-devel 패키지에는 lm_sensors 데이타를 사용하는 응용 프로그램들을
    개발할 때 사용되는 헤더 파일과 라이브러리들이 포함되어 있습니다.

en: The lrz and lsz modem communications programs.
ko: lrz 와 lsz 모뎀 의사 소통 프로그램들.

en: The mailx package installs the /bin/mail program, which is used to
    send quick email messages without opening up a full-featured
    mail user agent. Mailx is often used in shell scripts.
ko: mailx 패키지는 완전한 기능을 갖춘 메일 사용자 에이전트를 
    열지 않고 재빠른 이메일 메시지를 보내는데 사용되는 /bin/mail 프로그램을 
    설치합니다. Mailx는 종종 쉘 스크립트에서 사용됩니다.

en: The main GNOME libraries.
ko: 주요 GNOME 파일들.

en: The mod_ssl module provides strong cryptography for the Apache Web
    server via the Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) and Transport Layer Security
    (TLS) protocols.
ko: mod_ssl 모듈은 SSL (Secure Sockets Layer)와 TLS (Transport Layer Security) 
    프로토콜을 통해 Apache 웹 서버에 강력한 암호화 기능을 제공합니다.

en: The modutils-devel package includes library archives that allow programs
    to implement insmod and rmmod.  Developers should not use these libraries,
    they are for internal use only.
ko: modutils-devel 패키지는 프로그램들이 insmod와 rmmod를 구현할 
    수 있도록 해주는 라이브러리 아카이브를 포함합니다.  개발자는 이 라이브러리를 
    사용해서는 안됩니다. 이 라이브러리는 내부 용으로만 사용됩니다.

en: The most commonly-used entries in the /dev directory.
ko: /dev 디렉토리내에서 가장 많이 사용되는 엔트리들.

en: The mozilla-devel package contains header files needed for Mozilla Web
    browser development.
ko: mozilla-devel 패키지에는 모질라(Mozilla) 웹 브라우저 개발에 필요한
    헤더 파일들이 포함되어 있습니다.

en: The mozilla-psm package provides Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) support
    for the Mozilla Web browser.
ko: mozilla-psm 패키지는 Mozilla 웹 브라우저에 사용되는 Secure Sockets Layer (SSL)
    지원을 제공합니다.

en: The mtr-gtk package provides the GTK+ interface for the mtr network
    diagnostic tool.
ko: mtr-gtk 패키지는 mtr 네트워크 진단 도구의 GTK+ 인터페이스를 제공합니다.

en: The mx extensions for Python are a collection of Python software tools
    which enhance Python's usability in many areas.
ko: Python에 대한 mx 확장자는 많은 부분에서 Python의 유용성을 강화시켜주는
    Python 소프트웨어 도구들의 집합입니다.

en: The net-tools package contains basic networking tools, including
    ifconfig, netstat, route, and others.
ko: net-tools 패키지에는 ifconfig, netstat, route 등의
    기본 네트웍 도구들을 포함하고 있습니다.

en: The netdump client sets up the kernel to send crash dumps to a
    remote system.  Some manual setup is required in order to set
    up secure dumps.
ko: netdump 클라이언트는 커널이 원격 시스템으로 크래시 덤프를 보내도록 
    설정합니다.  보안 덤프를 설정하기 위해서는 일부 설정을 수동으로 
    해주셔야 합니다.

en: The nptl-devel package contains the header and object files necessary for
    developing programs that use the NPTL library (and either need
    NPTL-specific header files or want to link against NPTL statically).
ko: nptl-devel 패키지는 NPTL 라이브러리를 사용하는 (그리고 
    NPTL 특정 헤더 파일을 필요로 하거나 NPTL에 정적으로 링크하는) 
    프로그램을 개발하는데 필요한 헤더 파일과 객체 파일을 포함합니다.

en: The nvi multiligualized text editor with support for Canna.
ko: 카나에 사용되는 지원을 갖춘 nvi 다중언어 텍스트 편집기.

en: The nvi multiligualized text editor without support for Canna.
ko: 카나에 사용되는 지원을 갖춘 nvi 다중언어 텍스트 편집기.

en: The openh323-devel package includes the static libraries and header files for openh323.
ko: openh323-devel 패키지에는 openh323.에 사용되는 
    정적 라이브러리와 헤더 파일들이 들어 있습니다.

en: The pam_smb module can be used to authenticate users using an external
    SMB server.
ko: pam_smb 모듈은 외부 SMB 서버를 이용하여 사용자들을 확인하는 것에 사용됩니다.

en: The passwd utility for setting/changing passwords using PAM.
ko: PAM을 이용하여 암호를 설정/변경하는 암호 유틸리티.

en: The password database library.
ko: 암호 데이터베이스 라이브러리.

en: The perl module Devel::Symdump provides a convenient way to inspect
    perl's symbol table and the class hierarchie within a running program.
ko: 이 펄 모듈 Devel::Symdump은 실행 중인 프로그램 내에서
    손쉽게 perl의 심볼 테이블과 클래스 계층 구조를 검사할 수 있도록 해줍니다.

en: The perl-NKF package provides a Perl extension version of nkf (Network
    Kanji Filter ) 1.7. It converts the last argument and returns the
    converted result. Conversion details are specified by flags before the
    last argument.
ko: perl-NKF 패키지는 Perl 확장 버전의 nkf (네트워크 칸지 필터) 1.7을 
    제공합니다. 이 필터는 마지막 인자를 받아서 변환된 결과를 되돌려 줍니다. 
    마지막 인자 앞에 플래그로 변환 사항을 지정합니다.

en: The php-devel package contains the files needed for building PHP
    extensions. If you need to compile your own PHP extensions, you will
    need to install this package.
ko: php-devel 패키지는 PHP 확장자를 개발하는데 필요한 파일들을
    포함하고 있습니다. 여러분이 가지고 계신 PHP 확장자를 컴파일할 필요가 있다면,
    이 패키지를 설치하셔야 합니다.

en: The php-manual package provides comprehensive documentation for the
    PHP HTML-embedded scripting language, in HTML format. PHP is an
    HTML-embedded scripting language.
ko: php-manual 패키지는 PHP HTML 내장된 스크립팅 언어에 대한 
    광범위한 문서 자료를 HTML 형식으로 제공합니다. PHP는
     HTML 내장된 스크립팅 언어를 말합니다.

en: The pkgconfig tool determines compilation options. For each required
    library, it reads the configuration file and outputs the necessary
    compiler and linker flags.
ko: pkgconfig 도구는 컴파일 유형을 결정합니다. 각 요청된 라이브러리에 대하여 
    설정 파일을 읽은 후 필수 컴파일러와 연결기(linker) 플래그를 출력합니다.

en: The postgresql-contrib package includes the contrib tree distributed
    with the PostgreSQL tarball. Selected contrib modules are prebuilt.
ko: postgresql-contrib 패키지는 PostgreSQL tarball로 배포된 contrib 트리를 
    포함합니다. 선택된 contrib 모듈은 내장되어 있습니다.

en: The postgresql-docs package includes the SGML source for the
    documentation as well as the documentation in other formats, and more.
    Install this package if you want to help with the PostgreSQL
    documentation project, or if you want to generate printed
    documentation.
ko: postgresql-docs 패키지는 SGML 소스로 구성된 문서 자료를 비롯한
    여러 다른 형식의 문서 자료를 포함합니다. PostgreSQL 문서 프로젝트에 
    도움이 필요하시거나, 인쇄 문서를 생성하시려면, 
    이 패키지를 설치하시기 바랍니다.

en: The postgresql-libs package provides the essential shared libraries
    for any PostgreSQL client program or interface. You will need to
    install this package to use any other PostgreSQL package or any
    clients that need to connect to a PostgreSQL server.
ko: postgresql-libs 패키지는 모든 PostgreSQL 클라이언트 프로그램 또는 
    인터페이스에 사용되는 필수 공유 라이브러리를 제공합니다. PosgreSQL 서버에 
    연결되어야 사용할 수 있는 PostgreSQL 패키지 또는 클라이언트를 사용하시려면, 
    이 패키지를 설치하셔야 합니다.

en: The postgresql-libs package provides the essential shared libraries for any
    PostgreSQL client program or interface. You must install this package to
    use any other PostgreSQL package or any clients that need to connect to a
    PostgreSQL server.
ko: postgresql-libs 패키지는 모든 PostgreSQL 클라이언트 프로그램 또는 
    인터페이스에 사용되는 필수 공유 라이브러리를 제공합니다. PosgreSQL 서버에 
    연결되어야 사용할 수 있는 PostgreSQL 패키지 또는 클라이언트를 사용하시려면, 
    이 패키지를 설치하셔야 합니다.

en: The ppp package contains the PPP (Point-to-Point Protocol) daemon and
    documentation for PPP support. The PPP protocol provides a method for
    transmitting datagrams over serial point-to-point links. PPP is
    usually used to dial in to an ISP (Internet Service Provider) or other
    organization over a modem and phone line.
ko: ppp 패키지는 PPP (Point-to-Point Protocol) 데몬과 
    PPP 지원에 대한 문서 자료를 포함하고 있습니다. PPP 프로토콜은 
    데이터그램을 시리얼 PPP 연결을 통해 전송하는 방식을 제공합니다. 
    PPP는 보통 모뎀이나 전화선을 통해서 ISP (Internet Service Provider) 또는 
    다른 조직에 전화 연결하는데 사용됩니다.

en: The prelink package contains a utility which modifies ELF shared
    libraries and executables. This results in less relocations in need of
    resolution at runtime, allowing programs to come up faster.
ko: prelink 패키지에는 ELF 공유 라이브러리와 실행 파일을 수정하는 
    유틸리티가 포함되어 있습니다. 이 유틸리티를 사용함으로서 
    시작시 심볼을 검색할 필요가 없고 위치 재조정 작업이 감소하기 때문에, 프로그램의 속도는 더욱 빨라집니다.

en: The printconf-gui package contains a GUI tool for the printconf
    utility.
ko: printconf-gui 패키지에는 printconf 유틸리티에 사용되는 
    GUI 도구가 포함되어 있습니다.

en: The procinfo command gets system data from the /proc directory (the
    kernel filesystem), formats it and displays it on standard output.
    You can use procinfo to acquire information about your system from the
    kernel as it is running.
ko: procinfo 명령은 /proc 디렉토리 (커널 파일시스템)에서 시스템 자료를 가져와서 
    자료를 포맷한 후 표준 출력으로 보여줍니다. 커널이 실행 중에 
    커널에서 시스템에 대한 정보를 얻으시려면 procinfo를 사용하시기 바랍니다.

en: The procmail mail processing program.
ko: procmail 메일 프로세싱 프로그램.

en: The procmail program is used by Red Hat Linux for all local mail
    delivery. In addition to just delivering mail, procmail can be used
    for automatic filtering, presorting, and other mail handling jobs.
    Procmail is also the basis for the SmartList mailing list processor.
ko: promail은 Red Hat Linux에서 모든 로컬 메일 전송을 위해 
    사용되는 프로그램 입니다. 메일 전송 이외에 자동 필터링, 메일 미리 선별하기와 
    그 외 다른 메일 처리 작업을 수행하는데 procmail을 사용할 수도 있습니다. 
    procmail은 또한 SmartList 메일링 리스트 처리기에 사용되는 기본 프로그램이기도 합니다.

en: The programs needed to create and run a PostgreSQL server.
ko: PostgreSQL 서버를 작성하고 실행하는데 필요한 프로그램들.

en: The pump-devel package provides system developers the ability to send
    BOOTP and DHCP requests from their programs. BOOTP and DHCP are
    protocols used to provide network configuration information to
    networked machines.
ko: pump-devel 패키지는 시스템 개발자가 자신의 프로그램에서 
    BOOTP 요청과 DHCP 요청을 보낼 수 있도록 해줍니다. 
    BOOTP와 DHCP는 네트워크로 연결된 기계에 네트워크 설정 정보를 
    제공하는데 사용되는 프로토콜 입니다.

en: The pwlib-devel package includes the libraries and header files for pwlib.
ko: pwlib-devel패키지에는 pwlib에 사용되는 라이브러리들과 헤더파일들이 포함되어 있습니다.

en: The pxe package contains the PXE (Preboot eXecution Environment)
    server and code needed for Linux to boot from a boot disk image on a
    Linux PXE server.
ko: pxe 패키지는 Linux PXE 서버에서 부트 디스크 이미지를 사용하여 Linux를 
    부팅하는데 필요한 PXE (Preboot eXecution Environment) 서버와 코드를 
    포함하고 있습니다.

en: The python-docs package contains documentation on the Python
    programming language and interpreter. The documentation is provided
    in ASCII text files and in LaTeX source files.
    
    Install the python-docs package if you want to use the documentation
    for the Python language.
ko: python-docs 패키지는 Python 프로그래밍 언어와 해석기에 대한 
    문서 자료를 포함하고 있습니다. 문서 자료는 ASCII 텍스트 파일과 
    LaTeX 소스 파일 형식으로 제공됩니다. 
    
    Python 언어에 대한 문서 자료를 사용하시려면, python-docs 패키지를 
    설치하시기 바랍니다.

en: The python-tools package includes several development tools that are
    used to build Python programs. This package contains a selection of
    those tools, including the IDLE Python IDE and the Pynche color
    editor.
ko: python-tools 패키지는 Python 프로그램을 개발하는데 사용되는 
    여러 개발용 도구를 포함합니다. 이 패키지는 IDLE Python IDE와 
    Pynche 색상 편집기와 같은 도구들을 포함합니다.

en: The qt-designer package contains a user interface designer tool for
    the Qt toolkit.
ko: qt-designer 패키지에는 Qt 도구키트에 사용되는 사용자 인터페이스 디자인 프로그램 도구가 
    포함되어 있습니다.

en: The qt-designer package contains an User Interface designer tool
    for the Qt toolkit.
ko: qt-designer 패키지는 Qt 도구킷에 사용되는 사용자 인터페이스
    디자인 프로그램 도구를 포함하고 있습니다.

en: The qt-devel package contains the files necessary to develop
    applications using the Qt GUI toolkit: the header files, the Qt meta
    object compiler, the man pages, the HTML documentation and example
    programs.
    
    Install qt-devel if you want to develop GUI applications using the Qt
    toolkit.
ko: qt-devel 패키지에는 Qt GUI 도구킷: 헤더 파일, Qt 메타 객체 컴파일 프로그램, 
    메뉴얼 페이지, HTML 문서와 예시 프로그램을 사용하는 응용 프로그램을 개발하는데 
    필요한 파일을 포함하고 있습니다.
    
    Qt 도구킷을 사용하는 GUI 응용 프로그램을 개발하시려면 
    qt-devel 패키지를 설치하시기 바랍니다.

en: The qt-devel package contains the files necessary to develop
    applications using the Qt GUI toolkit: the header files, the Qt meta
    object compiler, the man pages, the HTML documentation, and example
    programs.
ko: qt-devel 패키지에는 Qt GUI 도구킷을 사용하는 응용 프로그램을 개발하는데 
    필요한 파일을 포함하고 있습니다: 헤더 파일, Qt 메타 객체 컴파일 프로그램, 
    메뉴얼 페이지, HTML 문서와 예시 프로그램.

en: The qt-static package contains the files necessary to link
    applications to the qt GUI toolkit statically (rather than
    dynamically). Statically linked applications do not require the
    library to be installed on the system running the application.
ko: qt-static 패키지는 qt GUI 도구킷과 응용 프로그램을 정적으로 연계하는데 
    필요한 파일을 포함합니다. 시스템에 라이브러리가 설치되어 있지 않아도 
    정적으로 연계된 응용 프로그램을 실행할 수 있습니다.

en: The quintessential all-purpose communications program
ko: 전형적인 다목적 통신 프로그램들.

en: The quota package contains system administration tools for monitoring
    and limiting user and or group disk usage per filesystem.
ko: quota 패키지는 파일 시스템 당 사용자와 그룹 디스크 사용량을 
    모니터하고 제한하는 시스템 관리 도구를 포함합니다.

en: The rdate utility retrieves the date and time from another machine on
    your network, using the protocol described in RFC 868. If you run
    rdate as root, it will set your machine's local time to the time of
    the machine that you queried.
ko: rdate 유틸리티는 RFC 868에서 설명된 프로토콜을 사용하여 
    네트워크 상의 다른 컴퓨터에서 날짜와 시간을 검색합니다.
     루트 사용자로서 rdate를 실행하신다면, 여러분이 질의하신 
    컴퓨터의 시간을 로컬 컴퓨터의 시간으로 설정할 것입니다.

en: The readline library reads a line from the terminal and returns it,
    allowing the user to edit the line with standard emacs editing keys.
    The readline library allows programmers to provide an easy to use and
    more intuitive interface for users.
    
    If you want to develop programs that will use the readline library,
    you will also need to install the readline-devel package.
ko: readline 라이브러리는 터미널에서 명령행을 읽은 후 되돌려 줍니다. 
    따라서 사용자는 표준 emacs 편집 키를 사용하여 명령행을 편집할 수 
    있습니다. 프로그래머는 readline 라이브러리를 사용하여, 사용자가 
    직관적으로 알 수 있고 사용하기 쉬운 인터페이스를 만들 수 있습니다. 
    
    readline 라이브러리를 사용할 프로그램을 개발하시려면, 
    readline-devel 패키지도 설치하셔야 합니다.

en: The recode library converts files between character sets and usages.
    The library recognizes or produces nearly 150 different character sets
    and is able to transliterate files between almost any pair. When exact
    transliteration are not possible, it may get rid of the offending
    characters or fall back on approximations. Most RFC 1345 character
    sets are supported.
ko: recode 라이브러리는 파일을 문자 세트와 사용 변환합니다. 
    이 라이브러리는 150 가지의 다양한 문자 세트를 인식하고 생성하며 
    거의 대부분 언어 사이에 파일을 번역할 수 있습니다. 
    정확한 번역이 불가능한 경우에는 맞지 않는 문자를 제거하거나 가장 가까운 
    번역을 추측합니다. 대부분의 RFC 1345 문자 세트가 지원됩니다.

en: The recode tool converts files between character sets and usages.  It
    recognizes or produces nearly 150 different character sets and is able
    to transliterate files between almost any pair. When exact
    transliteration are not possible, it may get rid of the offending
    characters or fall back on approximations.  Most RFC 1345 character
    sets are supported.
ko: recode 라이브러리는 파일을 문자 세트와 사용 변환합니다. 
    이 라이브러리는 150 가지의 다양한 문자 세트를 인식하고 생성하며 
    거의 대부분 언어 사이에 파일을 번역할 수 있습니다. 
    정확한 번역이 불가능한 경우에는 맞지 않는 문자를 제거하거나 가장 가까운 
    번역을 추측합니다. 대부분의 RFC 1345 문자 세트가 지원됩니다.

en: The redhat-config-bind package contains a utility for configuring basic Domain
    Name System (DNS) settings.
ko: redhat-config-bind 패키지에는 기본 DNS (도메인 이름 시스템) 셋팅을 설정하는 
    유틸리티가 포함되어 있습니다.

en: The redhat-release package identifies the release of Red Hat Linux.
ko: redhat-release 패키지를 가지고 Red Hat Linux의 배포판들을 식별합니다.

en: The redhat-switch-mail-gnome package contains a GNOME interface for the
    Mail Transport Agent Switcher.
ko: redhat-switch-mail-gnome 패키지에는 메일 전송 에이전트 전환기에 
    사용되는 GNOME 인터페이스가 포함되어 있습니다.

en: The redhat-switch-printer-gnome package contains a GNOME interface for the
    The Printing System Switcher.
ko: redhat-switch-printer-gnome 패키지에는 인쇄 시스템 변환기에 사용되는 
    GNOME 인터페이스가 포함되어 있습니다.

en: The revised version of the Kaname-cho font.
ko: Kaname-cho 글꼴의 교정된 버전.

en: The rhpl package contains Python code used by programs in Red Hat Linux.
ko: rhpl 패키지는 Red Hat Linux 프로그램이 사용하는 파이썬(Python) 코드를 포함합니다.

en: The rmt utility provides remote access to tape devices for programs
    like dump (a filesystem backup program), restore (a program for
    restoring files from a backup), and tar (an archiving program).
ko: rmt 유틸리티는 dump (파일 시스템 백업 프로그램), 
    restore (백업에서 파일을 복구하는 프로그램)과 tar (아카이빙 프로그램)과 같은 
    프로그램에 사용되는 테이프 장치에 원격 접근 가능하게 해줍니다.

en: The rootfiles package contains basic required files that are placed in
    the root user's account. These files are basically the same as those
    in /etc/skel, which are placed in regular users' home directories.
ko: rootfiles 패키지는 루트 사용자의 계정에 저장된 기본 필수 파일들을 
    포함합니다. 이러한 파일들은 기본적으로 일반 사용자의 
    홈 디렉토리에 위치한 /etc/skel에 포함된 파일과 동일합니다.

en: The routing daemon which maintains routing tables.
ko: 라우팅 테이블을 유지시키는 라우팅 티몬.

en: The rpm-build package contains the scripts and executable programs
    that are used to build packages using the RPM Package Manager.
ko: rpm-build 패키지는 RPM 패키지 관리자를 사용하여 
    패키지를 개발하는데 사용되는 스크립트와 실행 프로그램을 포함합니다.

en: The rpm-python package contains a module that permits applications
    written in the Python programming language to use the interface
    supplied by the RPM Package Manager libraries.
    
    This package should be installed if you want to develop Python
    programs that will manipulate RPM packages and databases.
ko: rpm-python 패키지는 Python 프로그래밍 언어로 작성된 응용 프로그램이 
    RPM 패키지 관리자 라이브러리에서 제공된 인터페이스를 사용할 수 있도록 
    해주는 모듈을 포함합니다. 
    
    RPM 패키지와 데이터베이스를 조작하는 Python 프로그램을 개발하시려면, 
    이 패키지를 설치하셔야 합니다.

en: The rpmdb-redhat package contains a copy of the RPM database for all
    packages from the Red Hat Linux distribution.
ko: rpmdb-redhat 패키지는 Red Hat Linux 배포판에서 모든 패키지의 
    RPM 데이터베이스 복사본을 포함합니다.

en: The rsh package contains a set of programs which allow users to run
    commmands on remote machines, login to other machines, and copy files
    between machines (respectively, rsh, rlogin, and rcp). All three of
    these commands use rhosts style authentication.
ko: rsh 패키지는 원격 컴퓨터 상에서 명령을 실행하고 (rsh), 다른 컴퓨터에 
    로그인하며 (rlogin), 컴퓨터 간에 파일을 복사 (rcp)할 수 있도록 해주는 
    프로그램 세트를 포함합니다. 이 세가지 명령어는 rhosts 유형 인증을 
    사용합니다.

en: The runtime library for Canna.
ko: 카나에 사용되는 실행 라이브러리

en: The rusers program allows users to find out who is logged into
    machines on the local network. The rusers command produces output
    similar to who, but for a specified list of hosts or for all machines
    on the local network.
ko: rusers 프로그램은 로컬 네트워크에 연결된 컴퓨터에 로그인한 
    사용자를 알아냅니다. rusers 명령은 who 명령과 유사한 결과를 출력하지만, 
    특정 호스트나 로컬 네트워크 상의 모든 컴퓨터 상의 사용자를 보여준다는 
    차이점을 갖습니다.

en: The rusers program allows users to find out who is logged into
    machines on the local network. The rusers command produces output
    similar to who, but for the specified list of hosts or for all
    machines on the local network. The rusers-server package contains the
    server for responding to rusers requests.
ko: rusers 프로그램은 로컬 네트워크에 연결된 컴퓨터에 로그인한 
    사용자를 알아냅니다. rusers 명령은 who 명령과 유사한 결과를 출력하지만, 
    특정 호스트나 로컬 네트워크 상의 모든 컴퓨터 상의 사용자를 보여준다는 
    차이점을 갖습니다. rusers-server 패키지는 rusers 요청에 응답하는 
    서버를 포함합니다.

en: The rwall command sends a message to all of the users logged into a
    specified host. Actually, your machine's rwall client sends the
    message to the rwall daemon running on the specified host, and the
    rwall daemon relays the message to all of the users logged in to that
    host.
ko: rwall 명령은 특정 호스트에 로그인한 모든 사용자에 메시지를 보냅니다. 
    실제로 여러분의 기계에서 rwall 클라이언트가 특정 호스트 상에서 
    실행 중인 rwall 데몬으로 메시지를 보내고, rwall 데몬은 
    그 호스트에 로그인한 모든 사용자에게 그 메시지를 전달합니다.

en: The rwho command displays output similar to the output of the who
    command (it shows who is logged in) for all machines on the local
    network running the rwho daemon.
ko: rwho 명령은 rwho 데몬이 실행 중인 로컬 네트워크 상의 모든 컴퓨터에서 
    who 명령 (로그인 한 사용자 목록을 보여줌)과 유사한 결과를 
    출력합니다.

en: The samba-client package provides SMB client utility programs to complement
    the built-in SMB filesystem support in Linux. These programs allow access
    of SMB shares and printing to SMB printers.
ko: samba-client 패키지는 리눅스에 내장된 SMB 파일 시스템을 보다 사용하기 쉽도록 
    일부 SMB 클라이언트 유틸리티 프로그램을 제공합니다. 이 패키지는 
    SMB 공유를 사용하고 SMB 프린터로의 인쇄를 가능하게 해줍니다.

en: The samba-swat package includes the new SWAT (Samba Web Administration
    Tool), for remotely managing Samba's smb.conf file using your favorite
    Web browser.
ko: 새로운 SWAT (Samba 웹 관리 도구)를 포함하는 samba-swat 패키지로서 여러분이 원하시는 웹 브라우저를 사용하여 Samba이 smb.conf 파일을 원격적으로 관리하는데 사용됩니다.

en: The sar and iostat system monitoring commands.
ko: sar 과 iostat 시스템 감시 명령어.

en: The sendmail-doc package contains documentation about the Sendmail
    Mail Transport Agent (MTA) program, including release notes, the
    Sendmail FAQ, and a few papers written about Sendmail. The papers are
    provided in PostScript(TM) and troff formats.
ko: sendmail-doc 패키지는 Sendmail 메일 전송 에이전트 (MTA) 프로그램에 대한 
    출시 노트와 Sendmail FAQ, 그리고 Sendmail과 관련된 문서를 포함한 
    자료를 포함합니다. 이 문서는 PostScript(TM)와 troff 형식으로 제공됩니다.

en: The server for the Trivial File Transfer Protocol (TFTP).
ko: Trivial File Transfer Protocol (TFTP)에 사용되는 서버.

en: The server program for the telnet remote login protocol.
ko: 텔넷 원격 로그인 프로토콜에 사용되는 서버 프로그램.

en: The server programs for Kerberos 5.
ko: Kerberos 5에 사용되는 서버 프로그램.

en: The server side of the AMANDA tape backup system.
ko: AMANDA 테이프 백업 시스템의 서버 사이드.

en: The setup package contains a set of important system configuration and
    setup files, such as passwd, group, and profile.
ko: setup 패키지에는 passwd, group, profile과 같은 중요한 시스템 설정 파일과 
    셋업 파일이 포함되어 있습니다.

en: The sgml-common package contains a collection of entities and DTDs
    that are useful for processing SGML, but do not need to be included in
    multiple packages. This package also includes an up-to-date Open
    Catalog file.
ko: sgml-common 패키지는 SGML 파일을 프로세스하는데 유용하지만 
    다중 패키지에는 포함될 필요가 없는 엔티티와 DTD를 포함하고 있습니다. 
    이 패키지는 또한 최신 Open Catalog 파일도 포함합니다.

en: The shared libraries required for any PostgreSQL clients.
ko: 모든 PostgreSQL 클라이언트들이 필요로 하는 공유 라이브러리.

en: The shared libraries used by Kerberos 5.
ko: Kerberos 5에서 사용되는 공유 라이브러리.

en: The shared library for the Qt 2.x GUI toolkit.
ko: Qt 2.x GUI 도구킷에 사용되는 공유 라이브러리.

en: The shared library for the Qt GUI toolkit.
ko: Qt GUI 도구 키트에 사용되는 공유 라이브러리.

en: The shared library for the S-Lang extension language.
ko: S-Lang 확장 언어에 사용되는 공유 라이브러리.

en: The skeleton package which defines a simple Red Hat Linux system.
ko: 단순한 Red Hat Linux 시스템을 정의하는 skeleton 패키지.

en: The skkdic package contains the dictionary for SKK, the Simple
    Kana-Kanji converter.
ko: skkdic 패키지는 단순 카나에서 칸지로의 변환 프로그램인 SKK 용 
    사전을 포함합니다.

en: The skkinput program is a Kana to Kanji converter for X which supports
    the kinput protocol, the kinput2 protocol, and the Ximp Protocol.
ko: skkinput 프로그램은 X 기반 카나에서 칸지로의 변환 프로그램으로서 
    kinput 프로토콜, kinput2 프로토콜과 Ximp 프로토콜을 지원합니다.

en: The slrn-pull package provides the slrnpull utility, which allows you
    to set up a small news spool for offline news reading using the SLRN
    news reader. You also need to have the slrn package installed to use
    the slrnpull utility.
ko: slrn-pull 패키지는 slrnpull 유틸리티를 제공하며, 여러분이 SLRN 뉴스 읽기 프로그램을 
    사용하여 오프라인 뉴스를 읽는데 필요한 작은 뉴스 스풀을 설정하는데 
    사용됩니다. slrnmpull 유틸리티를 사용하시려면 slrn 패키지도 설치하시기 바랍니다.

en: The source code for the Linux kernel.
ko: Linux 커널에 사용되는 소스 코드.

en: The sources for elisp programs included with Emacs.
ko: Emacs와 함께 포함되어 있는 elisp 프로그램에 사용되는 소스들

en: The sources for the PyGNOME Python extension module.
ko: PyGNOME 파이썬(Python) 확장 모듈에 사용되는 소스.

en: The specspo package contains the portable object catalogues used to
    internationalize Red Hat packages.
ko: specspo 패키지는 Red Hat 패키지를 국제화하는데 사용되는 
    이동식 객체 카탈로그를 포함합니다.

en: The standard CrackLib dictionaries.
ko: 표준 CrackLib 사전들.

en: The standard UNIX FTP (File Transfer Protocol) client.
ko: 표준 유닉스 FTP (파일 전송 프로토콜) 클라이언트.

en: The static libraries and header files needed for building plug-ins for
    the Xmms multimedia player.
ko: Xmms 멀티미디어 재생기 용 플러그인을 개발하는데 필요한 
    정적 라이브러리와 헤더 파일.

en: The static libraries, header files and documentation for using the GNU
    MP arbitrary precision library in applications.
    
    If you want to develop applications which will use the GNU MP library,
    you need to install the gmp-devel package. You also need to
    install the gmp package.
ko: 응용 프로그램에서 GNU MP 임의의 정확도 라이브러리를 사용하는데 필요한 
    정적 라이브러리, 헤더 파일과 문서 자료. 
    
    GNU MP 라이브러리를 사용하는 응용 프로그램을 개발하시려면, 
    gmp-devel 패키지를 설치하십시오. gmp 패키키도 설치하셔야 합니다.

en: The static library and header files for development using S-Lang.
ko: S-Lang을 사용한 개발에 사용되는 정적 라이브러리와 헤더 파일들.

en: The statserial utility displays a table of the signals on a standard
    9-pin or 25-pin serial port and indicates the status of the
    handshaking lines. Statserial is useful for debugging serial port
    and/or modem problems.
ko: statserial 유틸리티는 표준 9 핀 또는 25 핀 시리얼 포트 상 시그널 표를 
    나타냄으로서 핸드쉐이킹 라인의 상태를 보여줍니다. statserial은 
    시리얼 포트와 모뎀 문제를 디버깅하는데 유용하게 사용됩니다.

en: The strace program intercepts and records the system calls called and
    received by a running process. Strace can print a record of each
    system call, its arguments, and its return value. Strace is useful for
    diagnosing problems and debugging, as well as for instructional
    purposes.
ko: strace 프로그램은 현재 실행 중인 프로세스에 의해 호출되거나 받은 시스템 호출 정보를 추적하고 기록합니다. strace는 각 시스템 호출, 인자와 결과값에 대한 정보를 인쇄할 수 있습니다. strace는 정보 추적 용도로서만 아니라 문제를 진단하고 디버깅하는데도 유용하게 사용됩니다.

en: The subversion-devel package includes the static libraries and include files
    for developers interacting with the subversion package.
ko: subversion-devel 패키지는 개발자가 subversion 패키지와 상호 작용하는데 
    필요한 정적 라이브러리와 include 파일을 포함합니다.

en: The switchdesk-gnome package provides a GNOME look and feel for the
    Desktop Switcher program provided in the switchdesk package.
ko: switchdesk-gnome 패키지는 switchdesk 패키지에 포함된 
    데스크탑 변환기 프로그램에 GNOME 모양새를 제공합니다.

en: The switchdesk-kde package provides the Desktop Switcher with a KDE
    look and feel.
ko: switchdesk-kde 패키지는 KDE 모양새를 갖춘 데스크탑 변환기를 
    제공합니다.

en: The symlinks utility performs maintenance on symbolic links. Symlinks
    checks for symlink problems, including dangling symlinks that point to
    nonexistent files. Symlinks can also automatically convert absolute
    symlinks to relative symlinks.
ko: symlinks 유틸리티는 심볼링 링크를 관리하는 작업을 수행합니다. 
    symlinks는 심볼릭 링크의 문제 (예, 존재하지 않는 파일로 생성된 
    심볼릭 링크)가 있는지 확인합니다. symlinks는 또한 자동으로 절대 심볼릭 링크를 
    상대 심볼릭 링크로 변환합니다.

en: The sysklogd package contains two system utilities (syslogd and klogd)
    that provide support for system logging. Syslogd and klogd run as
    daemons and log system messages to different places, like sendmail
    logs, security logs, and error logs.
ko: sysklogd 패키지는 시스템 로그 기록 지원을 제공하는 
    두 가지 시스템 유틸리티 (syslogd와 klogd)를 포함합니다. 
    Syslogd와 klogd는 데몬으로 실행되며 시스템 메시지를 sendmail 로그, 
    보안 로그와 오류 로그와 같은 각각 다른 장소에 기록합니다.

en: The talk package provides client and daemon programs for the Internet
    talk protocol, which allows you to chat with other users on different
    systems. Talk is a communication program which copies lines from one
    terminal to the terminal of another user.
ko: talk-server 패키지는 다른 컴퓨터 상의 사용자와 채팅할 수 있도록 해주는 
    인터넷 talk 프로토콜에 사용되는 데몬 프로그램을 제공합니다. 
    talk는 한 터미널에서 다른 사용자의 터미널로 채팅 메시지를 복사해주는 
    통신 프로그램 입니다.

en: The talk server for one-on-one Internet chatting.
ko: 일대일 인터넷 채팅에 사용되는 토크 서버.

en: The talk-server package provides daemon programs for the Internet talk
    protocol, which allows you to chat with other users on different
    machines. Talk is a communication program which copies lines from one
    terminal to the terminal of another user.
ko: talk-server 패키지는 다른 컴퓨터 상의 사용자와 채팅할 수 있도록 해주는 
    인터넷 talk 프로토콜에 사용되는 데몬 프로그램을 제공합니다. 
    talk는 한 터미널에서 다른 사용자의 터미널로 채팅 메시지를 복사해주는 
    통신 프로그램 입니다.

en: The tcp_wrappers package provides small daemon programs that can
    monitor and filter incoming requests for systat, finger, FTP, telnet,
    rlogin, rsh, exec, tftp, talk, and other network services.
    
    Install the tcp_wrappers program if you need a security tool for
    filtering incoming network services requests.
ko: tcp_wrappers 패키지는 systat, finger, FTP, telnet,
    rlogin, rsh, exec, tftp, talk, 그리고 다른 네트워크 서비스에 대하여 
    들어오는 요청을 감시하고 여과할 수 있는 작은 데몬 프로그램 입니다. 
    
    들어오는 네트워크 서비스 요청을 여과할 보안 도구가 필요하시면, 
    tcp_wrappers 프로그램을 설치하시기 바랍니다.

en: The termcap package provides the /etc/termcap file.  /etc/termcap is a
    database that defines the capabilities of various terminals and
    terminal emulators. Certain programs use the /etc/termcap file to
    access various features of terminals (the bell, colors, and graphics,
    etc.).
ko: termcap 패키지는 /etc/termcap 파일을 제공합니다.  /etc/termcap은 
    다양한 터미널과 터미널 모방기의 기능을 정의하는 데이터베이스 입니다. 
    특정 프로그램은 /etc/termcap 파일을 사용하여 터미널의 다양한 기능을 
    사용합니다.

en: The terminal feature database used by certain applications.
ko: 특정 응용 프로그램들에 의해 사용되는 터미널 기능 데이터베이스.

en: The test suite distributed with PostgreSQL.
ko: PostgreSQL과 함께 배포되는 테스트 프로그램 모음.

en: The tetex-doc package contains documentation for the TeX text
    formatting system.
    
    If you want to use TeX and you are not an expert at it, you should
    install the tetex-doc package. You also need to install the tetex
    package, tetex-afm (a PostScript font converter for TeX), tetex-dvilj
    (for converting .dvi files to HP PCL format for printing on HP and HP
    compatible printers), tetex-dvips (for converting .dvi files to
    PostScript format for printing on PostScript printers), tetex-latex (a
    higher level formatting package which provides an easier-to-use
    interface for TeX), and tetex-xdvi (for previewing .dvi files).
ko: tetex-doc 패키지는 TeX 텍스트 포맷팅 시스템을 위한 문서 자료를 
    포함합니다. 
    
    TeX를 사용할 계획이지만 이 시스템을 잘 모르신다면, tetex-doc 패키지를 
    설치하시기 바랍니다. 다음과 같은 패키지들도 설치하셔야 합니다: 
    tetex 패키지, tetex-afm (TeX 용 PostScript 글꼴 변환기), tetex-dvilj (.dvi 파일을 
    HP와 HP 호환성 프린터에 사용되는 HP PCL 포맷으로 변환), 
    tetex-dvips (.dvi 파일을 PostScript 프린터에서 인쇄하기 위하여 PostScript 
    포맷으로 변환), tetex-latex (보다 사용이 손쉬운 TeX 용 인터페이스를 제공하는 
    고수준 포맷팅 패키지), tetex-xdvi (.dvi 파일 미리보기에 사용됨).

en: The tetex-fonts package contains fonts used by both the Xdvi previewer and
    the TeX text formatting system.
    
    You will need to install tetex-fonts if you wish to use either tetex-xdvi
    (for previewing .dvi files in X) or the tetex package (the core of the TeX
    text formatting system).
ko: tetex-fonts 패키지는 Xdvi 미리 보기 프로그램과 TeX 텍스트 포맷팅 시스템에 
    의해 사용되는 글꼴을 포함하고 있습니다. 
    
    tetex-xdvi (X 환경에서 .dvi 파일을 미리보기 용) 또는 tetex 패키지 (TeX 텍스트 
    포맷팅 시스템의 핵심) 중 하나를 사용하실 계획이라면 tetex-fonts 패키지를 
    설치하시기 바랍니다.

en: The tmpwatch utility recursively searches through specified
    directories and removes files which have not been accessed in a
    specified period of time. Tmpwatch is normally used to clean up
    directories that are used for temporarily holding files (for example,
    /tmp). Tmpwatch ignores symlinks, will not switch filesystems, and
    only removes empty directories and regular files.
ko: tmpwatch 유틸리티는 특정 디렉토리를 회귀적으로 검색하여 
    정해진 시간 내에 사용되지 않은 파일들을 삭제하는 역할을 합니다. 
    tmpwatch는 일반적으로 임시 파일을 저장하는데 사용되는 디렉토리 
    (예, /tmp)를 비우는데 사용됩니다. tmpwatch는 심볼링 링크 (symlinks)를 
    무시하고 파일 시스템을 변환하지 않으며, 내용이 비어있는 디렉토리와 
    정규 파일들만을 제거합니다.

en: The traceroute utility displays the route used by IP packets on their
    way to a specified network (or Internet) host. Traceroute displays the
    IP number and host name (if possible) of the machines along the route
    taken by the packets. Traceroute is used as a network debugging
    tool. If you are having network connectivity problems, traceroute will
    show you where the trouble is coming from along the route.
ko: traceroute 유틸리티는 IP 패킷이 특정 네트워크 (또는 인터넷) 호스트로 
    이동하면서 지나간 경로를 보여줍니다. traceroute는 패킷이 지난간 경로를 비롯하여 
    컴퓨터의 IP 번호와 호스트명을 보여줍니다. traceroute는 네트워크 디버깅 도구로 
    사용됩니다. 네트워크 접속에 문제가 있다면, traceroute를 사용하여 
    어느 라우트에서 문제가 발생했는지 알아보실 수 있습니다.

en: The transfig package contains a set of utilities for creating TeX
    documents with graphics which can be printed in a wide variety of
    environments. TransFig tools can translate FIG (created by xfig) or
    PIC graphics into specified LaTeX graphics languages (for example,
    PostScript(TM), GIF, PNG, JPEG, and TIFF).
ko: transfig 패키지는 다양한 환경에서 인쇄 가능한 그래픽이 포함된 
    TeX 문서를 생성하는데 필요한 유틸리티 모음을 포함합니다. 
    TransFig 도구는 (xfig에 의해 생성된) FIG 또는 PIC 그래픽을 
    특정 LaTex 그래픽 언어 (예, PostScript(TM), GIF, PNG, JPEG, TIFF)로 
    번역할 수 있습니다.

en: The tree utility recursively displays the contents of directories in a
    tree-like format. Tree is basically a UNIX port of the DOS tree
    utility.
ko: tree 유틸리티는 디렉토리의 내용을 목차로 재귀적으로 보여줍니다. 
    tree는 기본적으로 DOS tree 유틸리티의 UNIX 포트입니다.

en: The unixODBC package can be used to access databases through ODBC
    drivers. If you want to develop programs that will access data through
    ODBC, you need to install this package.
ko: unixODBC 패키지는 ODBC 드라이버를 통하여 데이터베이스에 
    접근하는데 사용됩니다. ODBC를 통하여 데이터에 접근할 프로그램을 
    개발하시려면, 이 패키지를 설치하시기 바랍니다.

en: The unzip utility is used to list, test, or extract files from a zip
    archive. Zip archives are commonly found on MS-DOS systems. The zip
    utility, included in the zip package, creates zip archives. Zip and
    unzip are both compatible with archives created by PKWARE(R)'s PKZIP
    for MS-DOS, but the programs' options and default behaviors do differ
    in some respects.
ko: unzip 유틸리티는 zip 아카이브에서 파일을 보고, 테스트하거나 추출하는데 
    사용됩니다. zip 아카이브는 일반적으로 MS-DOS 시스템에서 찾으실 수 있습니다. 
    zip 패키지에 포함된 zip 유틸리티는 zip 아카이브를 생성합니다. 
    zip과 unzip은 모두 PKWARE(R)의 PKZIP에 의해 MS-DOS 용으로 생성된 
    아카이브와 호환 가능합니다. 그러나 프로그램 옵션과 기본 작동에는 
    다소 차이가 있습니다.

en: The up2date-gnome package contains a GNOME interface for the Red Hat
    Network Update Agent.
ko: up2date-gnome 패키지에는 Red Hat Network 업데이트 에이전트 용 
    GNOME 인터페이스가 포함되어 있습니다.

en: The usermode package contains the userhelper program, which can be
    used to allow configured programs to be run with superuser privileges
    by ordinary users.
ko: usermode 패키지는 일반 사용자가 수퍼 사용자 권한이 있어야만 실행할 수 있도록 
    설정된 프로그램을 실행할 수 있도록 돕는 userhelper 프로그램을 포함합니다.

en: The usermode-gtk package contains several graphical tools for users:
    userinfo, usermount and userpasswd.  Userinfo allows users to change
    their finger information.  Usermount lets users mount, unmount, and
    format filesystems.  Userpasswd allows users to change their
    passwords.
    
    Install the usermode-gtk package if you would like to provide users with
    graphical tools for certain account management tasks.
ko: usermode-gtk 패키지는 사용자 계정 관리 작업에 사용되는 
    다양한 그래픽 도구를 포함합니다: userinfo, usermount, userpasswd.  
    userinfo를 사용하여 사용자의 핑거 (finger) 정보를 변경할 수 있습니다. 
    usermount는 사용자가 파일 시스템을 마운트, 마운트 해제하거나 포맷할 수 있게 
    해주며, userpasswd는 사용자의 암호를 변경하는데 사용됩니다. 
    
    사용자가 특정 사용자 계정 관리 작업에 사용될 그래픽 도구를 사용할 수 있도록 
    하시려면, usermode-gtk 패키지를 설치하시기 바랍니다.

en: The util-linux package contains a large variety of low-level system
    utilities that are necessary for a Linux system to function. Among
    others, Util-linux contains the fdisk configuration tool and the login
    program.
ko: util-linux 패키지는 Linux 시스템이 기능하는데 필요한 다양한 저수준 시스템 
    유틸리티를 포함합니다. util-linux 패키지에 포함된 다양한 유틸리티 중에는 
    fdisk 설정 도구와 로그인 프로그램이 포함되어 있습니다.

en: The uucp command copies files between systems. Uucp is primarily used
    by remote machines downloading and uploading email and news files to
    local machines.
ko: uucp 명령은 시스템 사이에서 파일을 복사합니다. uucp는 
    일차적으로 원격 컴퓨터에서 로컬 컴퓨터로 이메일과 뉴스 파일을 
    다운로드 또는 업로드하는데 사용됩니다.

en: The uucp utility for copying files between systems.
ko: 시스템 사이에 파일들을 복사하는데 사용되는 uucp 유틸리티.

en: The vboxgetty package contains vboxgetty and vboxputty, needed for an
    ISDN voice box.
ko: vboxgetty 패키지에는 ISDN 음성 상자에 필요한 vboxgetty와 vboxputty가 
    포함되어 있습니다.

en: The vconfig program configures and adjusts 802.1q VLAN parameters.
ko: vconfig 프로그램은 802.1q VLAN 매개 변수를 설정하고 조정합니다.

en: The version of the Linux kernel used on installation boot disks.
ko: 설치 부트 디스켓에서 사용되는 Linux 커널 버전.

en: The vixie-cron package contains the Vixie version of cron. Cron is a
    standard UNIX daemon that runs specified programs at scheduled times.
    Vixie cron adds better security and more powerful configuration
    options to the standard version of cron.
ko: vixie-cron 패키지는 Vixie 버전의 cron이 포함합니다. cron은 
    정해신 시간에 특정 프로그램을 실행하는 표준 UNIX 데몬입니다. 
    Vixie cron은 표준 버전의 cron 보다 높은 보안과 강력한 설정 옵션을 제공합니다.

en: The vlock program locks one or more sessions on the console. Vlock can
    lock the current terminal (local or remote) or the entire virtual
    console system, which completely disables all console access. The
    vlock program unlocks when either the password of the user who started
    vlock or the root password is typed.
ko: vlock 프로그램은 콘솔 상에서 한 개 이상의 세선을 잠그는 역할을 합니다. 
    vlock은 현재 (지역 또는 원격) 터미널을 잠그거나 전체 가상 콘솔 지스템을 잠그어 
    모든 콘솔 접근을 완전히 제한할 수 있습니다. vlock 프로그램은 vlock을 시작한 
    사용자의 암호가 입력되거나 루트 암호가 입력되면 잠금을 해제합니다.

en: The w3m program is a pager (or text file viewer) that can also be used
    as a text-mode Web browser. W3m features include the following: when
    reading an HTML document, you can follow links and view images using
    an external image viewer; its internet message mode determines the
    type of document from the header; if the Content-Type field of the
    document is text/html, the document is displayed as an HTML document;
    you can change a URL description like 'http://hogege.net' in plain
    text into a link to that URL.
ko: w3m 프로그램은 텍스트 모드 웹 브라우저로도 사용 가능한 페이저 (또는 
    텍스트 파일 보기 프로그램) 입니다. W3m 기능은 다음과 같습니다: 
    HTML 문서를 읽을 경우, 외부 이미지 보기 프로그램을 사용하여 
    링크를 따라서 이미지를 볼 수 있습니다; 인터넷 메시지 모드는 
    문서의 헤더에서 문서 유형을 알아 냅니다; 문서의 Content-Type 부분이 
    text/html이라면, 그 문서는 HTML 문서로 나타납니다; 'http://hogege.net'와 같이 
    평문으로 작성된 URL 기술 부분을 해당 URL로의 링크로 바꿀 수 있습니다.

en: The webpage you see after installing Red Hat Linux.
ko: Red Hat Linux를 설치하고 나신 후 보시게될 웹페이지.

en: The which command shows the full pathname of a specified program, if
    the specified program is in your PATH.
ko: which 명령은 특정 프로그램이 여러분의 경로 (PATH)에 위치하는 경우,
     그 특정 프로그램의 전체 경로명을 보여줍니다.

en: The words file is a dictionary of English words for the
    /usr/share/dict directory. Programs like Ispell use this database of
    words to check spelling. Password checkers use it to look for bad
    passwords.
ko: words 파일은 /usr/share/dict 디렉토리에 대한 영어 단어 사전입니다. 
    Ispell과 같은 프로그램은 이 사전 데이터베이스를 사용하여 맞춤법 검사 작업을 
    수행합니다. 암호 확인 프로그램은 이 데이터베이스를 사용하여 
    잘못된 암호를 찾아냅니다.

en: The x3270 program opens a 3270 terminal which emulates the actual look
    of an IBM 3278/3279 terminal, commonly used with mainframe
    applications. X3270 also allows you to telnet to an IBM host from the
    x3270 window.
    
    Install the x3270-text package if you need to access IBM hosts using
    an IBM 3278/3279 terminal emulator without running X.
ko: x3270 프로그램은 X 윈도우 시스템에서 일반적으로 메인프레임 응용 프로그램에서 
    사용되는 IBM 3278/3279 터미널과 유사하게 보이는 3270 터미널을 엽니다. X3270은 또한 
    x3270 창에서 tcl 스크립트를 사용하여 IBM 호스트로의 텔넷 접속도 가능하게 해줍니다.
    
    X를 실행하지 않고 IBM 3278/3279 터미널 에뮬레이터를 사용하는 IBM 호스트에 
    액세스하시려면 x3270-text 패키지를 설치하시기 바랍니다.

en: The x3270 program opens a window in the X Window System which emulates
    the actual look of an IBM 3278/3279 terminal, commonly used with
    mainframe applications. X3270 also allows you to telnet to an IBM
    host from the x3270 window.
    
    Install the x3270-x11 package if you need to access IBM hosts using an IBM
    3278/3279 terminal emulator from X11.
ko: x3270 프로그램은 X 윈도우 시스템에서 일반적으로 메인프레임 응용 프로그램에서 
    사용되는 IBM 3278/3279 터미널과 유사하게 보이는 3270 터미널을 엽니다. X3270은 또한 
    x3270 창에서 tcl 스크립트를 사용하여 IBM 호스트로의 텔넷 접속도 가능하게 해줍니다.
    
    X11에서 IBM 3278/3279 터미널 에뮬레이터를 사용하는 IBM 호스트에 
    액세스하시려면 x3270-x11 패키지를 설치하시기 바랍니다.

en: The x3270 program opens a window in the X Window System which emulates
    the actual look of an IBM 3278/3279 terminal, commonly used with
    mainframe applications. X3270 also allows you to telnet to an IBM host
    from the x3270 window.
ko: x3270 프로그램은 X 윈도우 시스템에서 일반적으로 메인프레임 응용 프로그램에서 
    사용되는 IBM 3278/3279 터미널과 유사하게 보이는 창을 엽니다. X3270은 또한 
    x3270 창에서 IBM 호스트로의 텔넷 접속도 가능하게 해줍니다.

en: The xauth program is used to edit and display the authorization information
    used in connecting to the X server.
ko: xauth 프로그램은 X 서버에 접속하는데 사용된 인증 정보를 
    편집하고 표시하기 위하여 사용됩니다.

en: The xcpustate utility is an X Window System based monitor which shows
    the amount of time that the CPU is spending in different states. On a
    Linux system, xcpustate displays a bar that indicates the amounts of
    idle, user, nice, and system time (from left to right) used by the
    CPU.
ko: xcpustate 유틸리티는 여러 다른 상황에서 CPU가 소비하는 시간량을 
    보여주는 X 윈도우 시스템 기반 감시기 입니다. Linux 시스템 상에서 
    xcpustate 유틸리티는 CPU에 의해 사용된 휴지 시간, 사용자, 대기 시간, 시스템 시간을 
    (왼쪽에서 오른쪽으로) 보여줍니다.

en: The xinitrc package contains the xinitrc file, a script which is used
    to configure your X Window System session or to start a window
    manager.
ko: xinitrc 패키지에는 X 윈도우 시스템 세션을 설정하고 윈도우 관리자를 
    시작하는데 사용되는 스크립트인 xinitrc 파일이 포함되어 있습니다.

en: The xisdnload utility displays a periodically updated histogram of the
    load average over your ISDN connection.
ko: xisdnload는 ISDN 접속 부하 표준을 보여주는 분포도를 
    주기적으로 업데이트하여 보여주는 유틸리티 입니다.

en: The xloadimage utility displays images in an X Window System window,
    loads images into the root window, or writes images into a file.
    Xloadimage supports many image types (including GIF, TIFF, JPEG, XPM,
    and XBM).
ko: xloadimage 유틸리티는 X 윈도우 시스템 창에서 이미지를 표시하고, 
    루트 창으로 이미지를 로딩하거나 파일로 이미지를 기록하는 작업을 
    수행합니다. Xloadimage는 다양한 이미지 유형 (GIF, TIFF, JPEG, XPM, 
    XBM)을 지원합니다.

en: The xml-common package contains a collection of entities and DTDs
    that are useful for processing XML, but that do not need to be
    included in multiple packages.
ko: xml-common 패키지에는 XML을 프로세싱하는데 유용하지만 
    여러 패키지에는 포함될 필요가 없는 기능과 DTD가 포함되어 있습니다.

en: The xosview utility displays a set of bar graphs which show the
    current system state, including memory usage, CPU usage, system load,
    etc. Xosview runs under the X Window System.
ko: xosview 유틸리티는 메모리 사용량, CPU 사용량, 시스템 부하 등과 같은 
    현재 시스템 상태를 그래프 막대로 보여주는 유틸리티 입니다. 
    Xosview는 X 윈도우 시스템 하에서 실행됩니다.

en: The xscreensaver package contains a variety of screensavers for your
    mind-numbing, ambition-eroding, time-wasting, hypnotized viewing
    pleasure.
ko: xscreensaver 패키지에는 정신이 몽롱해지고, 시간 소모하기에 
    좋은 다양한 종류의 화면 보호기가 포함되어 있습니다.

en: The xsri program allows the display of text, patterns, and images in
    the root window, so users can customize the XDM style login screen
    and/or the normal X background.
    
    Install xsri if you would like to change the look of your X login
    screen and/or X background. It is also used to display the default
    background (Red Hat logo).
ko: xsri 프로그램은 루트 윈도우에서 텍스트, 패턴과 이미지를 보여주어 
    사용자가 XDM 스타일 로그인 화면과 일반 X 배경을 사용자 설정할 수 있도록
    도와줍니다. 
    
    X 로그인 화면이나 X 배경 화면의 모양새를 변경하시려면, xsri를 
    설치하시기 바랍니다. 이 프로그램은 기본 배경 (Red Hat 로고)를 
    표시하는데도 사용됩니다.

en: The zip program is a compression and file packaging utility. Zip is
    analogous to a combination of the UNIX tar and compress commands and
    is compatible with PKZIP, a compression and file packaging utility for
    MS-DOS systems.
ko: zip 프로그램은 파일을 압축하고 패키징하는 유틸리티 입니다. 
    Zip 프로그램은 UNIX tar 명령과 압축 명령을 결합한 것과 유사하며 
    MS-DOS 시스템 용 파일 압축 패키징 유틸리티인 PKZIP과 호환 가능합니다.

en: The zlib compression and decompression library.
ko: zlib 압축과 압축 풀기 라이브러리.

en: The zlib-devel package contains the header files and libraries needed
    to develop programs that use the zlib compression and decompression
    library.
ko: zlib-devel 패키지는 zlib 압축과 압축 해제 라이브러리를 사용하는 
    프로그램을 개발하는데 필요한 헤더 파일과 라이브러리를 포함하고 
    있습니다.

en: The zsh shell is a command interpreter usable as an interactive login
    shell and as a shell script command processor. Zsh resembles the ksh
    shell (the Korn shell), but includes many enhancements. Zsh supports
    command line editing, built-in spelling correction, programmable
    command completion, shell functions (with autoloading), a history
    mechanism, and more.
ko: zsh 쉘은 상호 대화식 로그인 쉘과 쉘 스크립트 명령행 프로세서로 
    사용되는 명령 번역기 입니다. Zsh는 ksh 쉘 (Korn 쉘)과 유사하지만, 
    보다 많은 개선점을 갖습니다. Zsh는 명령 행 편집, 내장된 맞춤법 고정 기능, 
    프로그램 가능한 명령 완료 기능, 쉘 기능 (자동 로딩 포함), 히스토리 메커니즘과 
    같은 다양한 기능을 지원합니다.

en: Theme engines for GTK+ 2.0
ko: GTK+ 2.0에 사용되는 테마 엔진

en: Theme engines for GTK+.
ko: GTK+에 사용되는 테마 엔진들.

en: Themes collection for GNOME
ko: GNOME 용 테마 모음

en: These XSL stylesheets allow you to transform any DocBook XML document
    to other formats, such as HTML, FO, and XHTML.  They are highly
    customizable.
ko: XSL 스타일시트는 DocBook 문서를 HTML, FO, XHTML과 같은 다른 형식으로 변환시켜 줍니다. 
    또한 이 스타일시트는 사용자 정의가 매우 쉽습니다.

en: These are Python bindings for Qt.
ko: 이것은 Qt에 대한 Python 바인딩입니다.

en: These are chinese big5 taipei fonts. The fonts.alias file was fixed to
    fit the usage of CXwin, XA, xcin, lyx, and Netscape. The fonts in this
    package include taipei16.pcf, taipeim20.pcf, taipeim24.pcf,
    vga12x24.pcf. Only ming-face fonts were included. Aliases are used to
    fake CXwin.
ko: 중국어 big5 타이페이 글꼴입니다. fonts.alias 파일은 CWwin, XA, xcin, lyx, 
    Netscape 사용에 적합하도록 조정되었습니다. 이 패키지에 포함된 
    글꼴은 taipei16.pcf, taipeim20.pcf, taipeim24.pcf,
    vga12x24.pcf 입니다. ming-face 글꼴만 포함되었으며, CXwin 처럼 
    보이게 하기 위하여 별칭을 사용합니다.

en: These are the GNU core utilities.  This package is the combination of
    the old GNU fileutils, sh-utils, and textutils packages.
ko: 이것은 GNU 핵심 유틸리티들입니다.  이 패키지는 이전 GNU fileutils, sh-utils, textutils 패키지를 결합시킨 패키지 입니다.

en: These drivers provide printing quality for UNIX/Linux in many cases equal
    to or better than proprietary vendor-supplied drivers, and can be used for
    many demanding printing tasks.
ko: 이 드라이버는 UNIX/Linux에서 다른 제품 드라이버와 동등하거나 보다 
    고성능 인쇄 기능을 제공합니다. 고급 인쇄 작업에 사용됩니다.

en: This C library lets you transform XML files into other XML files (or
    HTML, text, etc.) using the standard XSLT stylesheet transformation
    mechanism. To use it you need to have a version of libxml2 >= 2.3.8
    installed.
ko: C 라이브러리는 XML 파일들을 표준 XSLT 스타일시트
    전환 메카니즘을 이용하여 다른 XML 파일로 (또는 HTML, 텍스트 등으로)
    전환할 수 있게 해줍니다. 이 라이브러리를 사용하기 위해서는  libxml2 >= 2.3.8를
    설치하셔야 합니다.

en: This C library lets you transform XML files into other XML files (or
    HTML, text, etc.) using the standard XSLT stylesheet transformation
    mechanism. To use it, you need to have a version of libxml2 >= 2.3.8
    installed.
ko: 이 C 라이브러리는 표준 XSLT 스타일시트 변환 메커니즘을 
    사용하여 XML 파일을 다른 XML 파일 (또는 HTML, 텍스트 등)으로 
    변환시켜 줍니다. 이 라이브러리를 사용하시려면, libxml2 >= 2.3.8 버전을 
    설치하셔야 합니다.

en: This is a binding of GTK+ for the librep Lisp interpreter. It is based
    on Marius Vollmer's guile-gtk package (initially version 0.15, updated
    to 0.17), with a new glue-code generator.
ko: librep Lisp 해석기에 대한 GTK+ 바인딩. Marius Vollmer의 
    guile-gtk 패키지 (첫 버전은 0.15이며 0.17 버전으로 업데이트됨)에 기반하며, 
    새로운 glue-code 생성기를 갖추고 있습니다.

en: This is a collection of skins for the xmms multimedia player. The
    skins were obtained from http://www.xmms.org/skins.html .
ko: xmms 멀티미디어 재생기 용 스킨 모음 패키지 입니다. 
    http://www.xmms.org/skins.html 사이트에서 스킨을 다운로드 받으실 수 있습니다.

en: This is a module for the handling of tar archives.  Archive::Tar
    provides an object oriented mechanism for handling tar files.  It
    provides class methods for quick and easy files handling while also
    allowing for the creation of tar file objects for custom manipulation.
    If you have the Compress::Zlib module installed, Archive::Tar will
    also support compressed or gzipped tar files.
ko: 이 모듈은 tar 아카이브 파일을 처리하는데 사용됩니다.  Archive::Tar는
    tar 파일 처리에 사용되는 객체 지향적 메커니즘을 제공합니다.  
    이 모듈은 빠르고 쉬운 파일 처리를 위한 클래스 방식을 제공할 뿐만 아니라 
    또한 사용자 설정 조작이 가능한 tar 파일 객체도 생성 가능합니다. 
    Compress::Zlib 모듈을 설치하셨다면, Archive::Tar는 압축 tar 파일이나 
    gzip 압축된 tar 파일도 지원합니다.

en: This is a package for converting XML files to various formats using XSL
    stylesheets.
ko: XSL 스타일시트를 사용하여 XML 파일을 다양한 형식으로 변환시키는 
    패키지.

en: This is a portable network library for use with SDL.
    
    This package contains libraries and include files you can use to develop SDL
    networked applications.
ko: SDL과 함께 사용되는 이동식 네트워크 라이브러리. 
    
    이 패키지에는 SDL 네트워크 응용 프로그램을 개발을 위해 사용가능한 
    라이브러리와 관련 파일이 포함되어 있습니다.

en: This is a set of routines designed to make any common date/time
    manipulation easy to do.  Operations such as comparing two times,
    calculating a time a given amount of time from another, or parsing
    international times are all easily done.
ko: 이 패키지에는 날짜/시간 조작을 보다 쉽도록 도와주는 다양한 루틴이 
    포함되어 있습니다.  시차 비교, 시차 계산이나 국제 시간 구문 분석하는 
    작업을 쉽게 수행하실 수 있습니다.

en: This is a simple terminal mode program for configuring the directories
    in the X font server's path. It is mostly intended to be used
    internally by RPM when packages with fonts are added or removed, but
    it may be useful as a standalone utility in some instances.
ko: 이것은 X 글꼴 서버의 경로에서 디렉토리를 설정하는 단순 터미널 모드 프로그램입니다. 
    이 프로그램은 대체로 글꼴이 포함된 패키지가 추가되거나 삭제될 때 RPM에 의해 
    '내부적으로' 사용되지만, 일부 경우에는 독립형 유틸리티로 사용되기도 합니다.

en: This is a tool for configuring operating system tunable parameters.
    It eases modifying /etc/sysctl.conf.
ko: 운영 체제 조정 가능한 매개 변수를 설정하는데 사용되는 도구 입니다.
    /etc/sysctl.conf 파일 조작 과정을 단순화시켜 줍니다.

en: This is an English/Chinese Dictionary written by Daniel Gau with
    python/gtk. The word base was originally in xdict, and was
    converted and modified by Daniel Gau and bv1al. This program can be
    run in both console mode and X Window GUI mode.
ko: Daniel Gau가 python/gtk를 사용하여 작성한 영어/중국어 사전입니다. 
    글자는 원래 xdict에서 가져왔지만, Daniel Gau와 bv1al에 의해 
    변환되고 수정되었습니다. 이 프로그램은 콘솔 모드와 X 윈도우 GUI 모드에서 
    모두 실행 가능합니다.

en: This is the GNU implementation of the standard C++ libraries.  This
    package includes the header files and libraries needed for C++
    development. This includes SGI's implementation of the STL.
ko: 표준 C++ 라이브러리의 GNU 구현.  이 패키지는 C++ 개발에 필요한 
    헤더 파일과 라이브러리가 포함합니다. SGI에서 자체적으로 구현한 STL이 
    라이브러리에 포함되어 있습니다.

en: This is the GTK interface for the Compaq PCI hotplug controller.
ko: Compaq PCI hotplug 제어기에 사용되는 CTK 인터페이스.

en: This is the Open Motif 2.2.1 development environment. It includes the
    static libraries and header files necessary to build Motif applications.
ko: 이것은 공개 Motif 2.2.1 개발 환경입니다. 여기에는 
    Motif 응용 프로그램 개발에 필요한 정적 라이브러리와 헤더 파일들이 포함되어 있습니다.

en: This is the Open Motif 2.2.1 runtime environment. It includes the
    Motif shared libraries, needed to run applications which are dynamically
    linked against Motif, and the Motif Window Manager "mwm".
ko: 이것은 공개 Motif 2.2.1 런타임 환경입니다. 여기에는 
    Motif에 동적으로 연계된 응용 프로그램들을 실행하는데 필요한 Motif 공유 라이브러리와 
    Motif 윈도우 관리자 "mwm"가 포함되어 있습니다.

en: This is the Red Hat Linux network configuration tool.  It supports the
    configuration of Ethernet, Wireless, TokenRing, ADSL, ISDN, and PPP network
    interfaces.
ko: Red Hat Linux 네트워크 설정 도구로서 이더넷, 무선, 토큰링, ADSL, 
    ISDN과 PPP 네트워크 인터페이스를 지원합니다.

en: This is the graphical user interface for the Red Hat Linux network
    configuration tool.  It supports the configuration of Ethernet, Wireless,
    TokenRing, ADSL, ISDN, and PPP network interfaces.
ko: Red Hat Linux 네트워크 설정 도구에 사용되는 그래픽 사용자 인터페이스
    입니다. 이더넷, 무선, 토큰링, ADSL, ISDN과 PPP 네트워크 인터페이스를 
    지원합니다.

en: This is the xscanimage program, used to scan images using SANE, either
    standalone or as a gimp plugin. Also includes xcam.
ko: SANE을 사용하여 이미지를 스캔하는데 사용되는 xcanimage 프로그램 입니다. 
    이 프로그램은 독립적으로 또는 gimp 플러그인으로 사용되며 xcam도 포함합니다.

en: This module attempts to guess file type from its contents like file(1)
    command.
ko: 이 모듈은 file(1) 명령과 같은 내용에서 파일 유형을 추측합니다.

en: This module contains a wrapper for the libglade library.  Libglade allows
    a program to construct its user interface from an XML description, which
    allows the programmer to keep the UI and program logic separate.
ko: 이 모듈은 libglade 라이브러리에 사용되는 래퍼(wrapper)를 포함하고 있습니다.  Libglade는 
    프로그램이 XML 기술에서 사용자 인터페이스를 구축하도록 허용합니다. XML 기술은 
    프로그래머가 UI와 프로그램 논리를 분리할 수 있도록 해줍니다.

en: This module contains a wrapper that allows GNOME Panel applets to be
    written in Python.
ko: 이 모듈은 GNOME 패널 애플릿이 Python으로 작성될 수 있도록 해주는 래퍼(wrapper)를 포함합니다.

en: This module contains a wrapper that allows access to Nautilus via Python.
ko: 이 모듈은 Python으로 Nautilus를 사용할 수 있게 해주는 
    래퍼(wrapper)를 포함하고 있습니다.

en: This module contains a wrapper that allows the creation of bonobo
    components and the embedding of bonobo components in Python.
ko: 이 모듈은 bonobo 구성 요소 생성 후 파이썬(Python)에 내장시키는 래퍼(wrapper)를 
    포함하고 있습니다.

en: This module contains a wrapper that allows the use of GConf via Python.
ko: 이 모듈은 Python으로 GConf를 사용할 수 있게 해주는 래퍼(wrapper)를 포함하고 있습니다.

en: This module contains a wrapper that allows the use of gnome-vfs via python.
ko: 이 모듈은 python으로 gnome-vfs를 사용할 수 있게 해주는 래퍼(wrapper)를 포함합니다.

en: This module contains a wrapper that allows the use of gtkhtml2 via
    Python
ko: 이 모듈은 Python으로 gtkhtml2를 사용할 수 있게 해주는 
    래퍼(wrapper)를 포함하고 있습니다.

en: This module contains a wrapper that allows use of the GNOME Canvas
    in Python.
ko: 이 모듈은 GNOME 캔버스(canvas)를 파이썬에서 사용할 수 있게 하는 
    래퍼(wrapper)를 포함하고 있습니다.

en: This module contains several data tables useful in various kinds of
    HTML parsing operations, such as tag and entity names.
ko: 이 모듈에는 태그와 항목명과 같은 다양한 HTML 파싱 작업에 사용되는
    여러가지 데이터 테이블이 포함되어 있습니다.

en: This module implements the URI class. Objects of this class represent
    "Uniform Resource Identifier references" as specified in RFC 2396 (and
    updated by RFC 2732).
ko: 이 모듈은 URI 클래스를 구현합니다. 이 클래스의 객체는 
    RFC 2396에서 지정된 (그리고 RFC 2732에 의해 업데이트된) 
    "Uniform Resource Identifier reference"를 나타냅니다.

en: This module includes a number of smaller modules suited for
    manipulation of time and date strings with Perl.  In particular, the
    Date::Format and Date::Parse modules can display and read times and
    dates in various formats, providing a more reliable interface to
    textual representations of points in time.
ko: 이 모듈에는 Perl을 사용하여 시간과 날짜를 설정하는 많은 소형 모듈이 
    포함되어 있습니다.  특히 Date::Format와 Date::Parse 모듈은 시간과 날짜를 
    다양한 형식으로 읽고 표시할 수 있으며, 시간을 텍스트로 표현하는 
    신뢰성 있는 인터페이스를 제공합니다.

en: This package allows you to call OpenSSL functions from python scripts.
ko: 이 패키지는 여러분이 python 스크립트에서 OpenSSL 기능들을 불러오게 해줍니다.

en: This package contain the Wireless tools used to manipulate the
    Wireless Extension. The Wireless Extension is an interface allowing
    you to set Wireless LAN specific parameters and get specific
    statistics for wireless networking equipment.
ko: 이 패키지에는 무선 확장을 조작하는데 사용되는 무선 도구가 
    포함되어 있습니다. 무선 확장은 무선 LAN 특정 매개 변수를 설정하고 
    무선 네트워킹 도구에 대한 특정 정보를 가져올 수 있는 인터페이스 입니다.

en: This package contains DSSSL stylesheets for converting any DocBook
    document to another printed (for example, RTF or PostScript) or online
    (for example, HTML) format. These stylesheets are highly
    customizable.
ko: 이 패키지에는 DocBook 문서를 RTF 또는 Postscript와 같은 인쇄물 형식이나 
    HTML과 같은 온라인 형식으로 변환시키는 DSSSL 스타일시트가 포함되어 있습니다. 
    이러한 스타일시트는 사용자 정의가 매우 쉽습니다.

en: This package contains Fortran 77 shared library which is needed to run
    Fortran 77 3.1 dynamically linked programs.
ko: 이 패키지에는 Fortran 77 3.1과 동적으로 연계된 프로그램들을 실행하는데
    필요한 Fortran 77 공유 라이브러리가 포함되어 있습니다.

en: This package contains HTML documentation about VNC (Virtual Network
    Computing) programs. Install the vnc-doc package if you want extensive
    online documentation about VNC.
ko: 이 패키지에는 VNC (가상 네트워크 컴퓨팅) 프로그램에 대한 
    HTML 문서 자료가 포함되어 있습니다. VNC와 관련된 광범위한 
    온라인 문서 자료를 원하신다면, vnc-doc 패키지를 설치하시기 바랍니다.

en: This package contains Objective-C shared library which is needed to run
    Objective-C dynamically linked programs.
ko: 이 패키지에는 Objective-C 동적 연계 프로그램을 실행하는데 
    필요한 Objective-C 공유 라이브러리가 포함되어 있습니다.

en: This package contains Python libraries developed specifically for interfacing
    with Red Hat Network.
ko: 이 패키지에는 특별히 Red Hat Network에 접속하기 위해 
    개발된 Python 라이브러리가 포함되어 있습니다.

en: This package contains Web applications, a robot and a command line
    tool, built using libwww. The command line tool (w3c) is useful for
    manipulation of websites that implement more than just HTTP GET
    (for example, PUT, POST).
ko: 이 패키지에는 libwww를 사용하여 개발된 웹 응용 프로그램, 로봇과 
    명령 행 도구가 포함되어 있습니다. 명령 행 도구 (w3c)는 
    HTTP GET (예, PUT, POST) 이상의 기능을 수행하는 웹 사이트를 
    조작하는데 유용합니다.

en: This package contains a British English dictionary for use with
    aspell, a spelling checker.
ko: 본 패키지에는 영국 영어(British English) 사전이 들어있으며 
    이 사전은 맞춤법 검사기인 aspell과 함께 사용됩니다.

en: This package contains a Canadian English dictionary for use with
    aspell, a spelling checker.
ko: 본 패키지에는 캐나다 영어(Canadian English) 사전이 들어있으며 
    이 사전은 맞춤법 검사기인 aspell과 함께 사용됩니다.

en: This package contains a Catalan dictionary for use with aspell, a
    spelling checker.
ko: 본 패키지에는 Catalan 사전이 들어있으며 
    이 사전은 맞춤법 검사기인 aspell과 함께 사용됩니다.

en: This package contains a Danish dictionary for use with aspell, a
    spelling checker.
ko: 본 패키지에는 덴마크어(Danish) 사전이 들어있으며 
    이 사전은 맞춤법 검사기인 aspell과 함께 사용됩니다.

en: This package contains a Dutch dictionary for use with aspell, a
    spelling checker.
ko: 본 패키지에는 네델란드어(Dutch)사전이 들어있으며 
    이 사전은 맞춤법 검사기인 aspell과 함께 사용됩니다.

en: This package contains a French dictionary for use with aspell, a
    spelling checker.
ko: 본 패키지에는 불어(French) 사전이 들어있으며 
    이 사전은 맞춤법 검사기인 aspell과 함께 사용됩니다.

en: This package contains a German dictionary for use with aspell, a
    spelling checker.
ko: 본 패키지에는 독일어(German) 사전이 들어있으며 
    이 사전은 맞춤법 검사기인 aspell과 함께 사용됩니다.

en: This package contains a Nautilus view for audio using GStreamer.
ko: 이 패키지는 GStreamer를 사용하는 오디오를 보는데 사용되는 Nautiuls 보기 프로그램을 포함합니다.

en: This package contains a Norwegian dictionary for use with aspell, a
    spelling checker.
ko: 본 패키지에는 노르웨이어(Norwegian) 사전이 들어있으며 
    이 사전은 맞춤법 검사기인 aspell과 함께 사용됩니다.

en: This package contains a Portuguese dictionary for use with aspell, a
    spelling checker.
ko: 본 패키지에는 포루투칼어(Portuguese) 사전이 들어있으며 
    이 사전은 맞춤법 검사기인 aspell과 함께 사용됩니다.

en: This package contains a Spanish dictionary for use with aspell, a
    spelling checker.
ko: 본 패키지에는 스페인어(Spanish) 사전이 들어있으며 
    이 사전은 맞춤법 검사기인 aspell과 함께 사용됩니다.

en: This package contains a Swedish dictionary for use with aspell, a
    spelling checker.
ko: 본 패키지에는 스웨덴어(Swedish) 사전이 들어있으며 
    이 사전은 맞춤법 검사기인 aspell과 함께 사용됩니다.

en: This package contains a full set of Central European fonts, in
    compliance with the ISO8859-2 standard.
    
    If you use the X Window System and want to display Central European
    fonts, you should install the XFree86-ISO8859-2 package.
ko: 본 패키지는 ISO8859-2 표준에 따른 중앙 유럽어 전체 세트를 갖추고 있습니다. 
    
    X 윈도우 시스템에서 중앙 유럽어 글꼴을 사용하시려면, 
    XFree86-ISO8859-2 패키지를 설치하십시오.

en: This package contains a full set of KOI8-R compliant Russian and Ukrainian
    fonts for the X Window System.
ko: 본 패키지는 X 윈도우 시스템에서 사용되는 KO18-R 기준 러시아어와 
    우크라이아어 글꼴 전체 모음을 포함합니다.

en: This package contains a library for eRuby.
ko: 본 페키지는 eRuby 위한 라이브러리를 포함하고 있습니다.

en: This package contains a library for handling Unicode strings.
ko: 이 패키지는 유니코드 문자열을 처리하는데 사용되는 라이브러리를 포함하고 있습니다.

en: This package contains a library for inspecting and setting
    devices connected to the PCI bus.
ko: 이 패키지는 PCI 버스에 접속된 장치들을 조사하고 세팅하는데 사용되는
    라이브러리를 포함하고 있습니다.

en: This package contains a powerful, full-featured, efficient, and
    freely-available Web server based on work done by the Apache Software
    Foundation. It is also the most popular Web server on the Internet.
ko: 이 패키지는 Apache Software Foundation에 의해 작업에 기반한
    강력하고, 완전한 기능을 갖춘, 효율적이며 자유롭게
    사용이 가능한 웹 서버를 포함합니다. Apache는 인터넷 상에서 가장 인기있는웹 서버입니다.

en: This package contains a script for converting DocBook documents into other
    formats.
ko: 이 패키지는 DocBook 문서들을 다른 포맷으로
    변환시키는 스크립트를 포함하고 있습니다.

en: This package contains all the files which are required to compiles programs
    using the "hpoj" libraries.
ko: 이 패키지는 "hpoj" 라이브러리를 사용하는 프로그램을 컴파일하는데 
    필요한 모든 파일을 포함하고 있습니다.

en: This package contains an Italian dictionary for use with aspell, a
    spelling checker.
ko: 본 패키지에는 이태리어(Italian) 사전이 들어있으며 
    이 사전은 맞춤법 검사기인 aspell과 함께 사용됩니다.

en: This package contains an implementation of DBI for PostgreSQL for
    Perl.
ko: 이 패키지는 펄에 사용되는 PostgreSQL의 DBI 실현을
    포함하고 있습니다.

en: This package contains common files which w3m-el and w3m-el-xemacs needs.
ko: 이 패키지는 w3m-el과 w3m-el-xemacs가 필요로하는 공통 파일들을 포함하고 있습니다.

en: This package contains components for the ODBCConfig and DataManager
    (KDE) components of unixODBC.
ko: 이 패키지에는 unixODBC의 ODBCConfig와 DataManager (KDE) 구성 요소에 
    대한 구성 요소가 포함되어 있습니다.

en: This package contains documentation for the Netwide Assembler (NASM),
    in HTML, info, PostScript, and text formats.
ko: 이 패키지는 HTML, 정보, 포스트스크립트, 텍스트 형식으로 작성된 
    Netwide Assembler (NASM)에 대한 문서 자료를 포함합니다.

en: This package contains extra sound files for customizing the GNOME
    event sounds.
ko: 이 패키지에는 GNOME 이벤트 사운드를 사용자 설정하는데 필요한
    특별 사운드 파일이 포함되어 있습니다.

en: This package contains files needed to generate Python bindings for any C++
    classes library.
ko: 이 패키지는 C++ 클래스 라이브러리 용 Python 바인딩을 
    생성하는데 필요한 파일을 포함합니다.

en: This package contains files required to build wrappers for GTK+ addon
    libraries so that they interoperate with pygtk.
ko: 이 패키지는 GTK+ addon 라이브러리가 pygtk와 상호 작용할 수 있도록 
    래퍼(wrapper)를 개발하는데 필요한 파일을 포함합니다.

en: This package contains files required to build wrappers for ORBit2 addon
    libraries so that they interoperate with pyorbit
ko: 이 패키지는 pyorbit와 상호 작용할 수 있도록, 
    ORBit2 addon 라이브러리에 사용되는 래퍼(wrapper)를 개발하는데 필요한 파일을 포함합니다.

en: This package contains free, high-quality versions of the 35 standard
    PostScript(TM) fonts, donated under the GPL by URW++ Design and
    Development GmbH. The fonts.dir file font names match the original
    Adobe names of the fonts (Times, Helvetica, etc.).
ko: 이 패키지는 GPL 조항에 따라 URW++ Design과 Development GmbH에 의해 
    기증된 무료이며 고품질을 갖춘 35가지 표준 PostScript (TM) 글꼴을 
    포함합니다. fonts.dir 파일 글꼴 이름은 원래 Adobe 글꼴 이름과 일치합니다 
    (Times, Helvetica, 등)

en: This package contains header files and static libraries for use when
    building applications which use the krbafs library.
ko: 이 패키지는 krbafs 라이브러리를 사용하는 응용 프로그램을 개발하는데 
    사용되는 헤더 파일과 정적 라이브러리를 포함합니다.

en: This package contains header files for kdeedu.
ko: 이 패키지는 kdeedu에 대한 헤더 파일을 포함하고 있습니다.

en: This package contains images for the components included in Red Hat Linux
    as well as some tools for working with the comps file
ko: 이 패키지에는 Red Hat Linux에 포함된 구성 요소에 사용되는 이미지를 비롯하여 
    comps 파일과 함께 사용되는 일부 도구들이 포함되어 있습니다.

en: This package contains krb5, a tool for managing Kerberos 5 tickets,
    and gkadmin, a tool for managing Kerberos realms that uses the kadmin
    protocols.
ko: 이 패키지는 krb5를 포함하고 있으며 krb5는 Kerberos 5 티켓과 gkadmin을
    관리하는 도구이며 또한 kadmin 프로토콜을 사용하는 Kerberos 영역을 관리하는
    도구이기도 합니다.

en: This package contains libstartup-notification which implements a
    startup notification protocol. Using this protocol a desktop
    environment can track the launch of an application and provide
    feedback such as a busy cursor, among other features.
ko: 이 패키지는 시작 통지 도구를 구현하는 libstartup-notification를 포함합니다. 
    이 프로토콜을 사용하여 데스크탑 환경은 응용 프로그램의 시작 정보를 
    기록하여 작업 중인 커서와 같은 여러 다른 기능을 피드백으로 보여줍니다.

en: This package contains optional information files that are distributed
    with the XEmacs text editor.
ko: 이 패키지는 Emacs 텍스트 편집기와 함께 배포된 옵션 정보 파일을
    포함하고 있습니다.

en: This package contains scripts are for easy conversion from DocBook
    files to other formats (for example, HTML, RTF, and PostScript), and
    for comparing SGML files.
ko: 이 패키지에는 DocBook 파일에서 다른 형식 (예, HTML, RTF, PostScript)으로의 손쉬운 변환과 
    SGML 파일 비교를 도와주는 스크립트가 포함되어 있습니다.

en: This package contains several utilities that allow you to view and
    manipulate TrueType fonts. They are mainly useful for debugging and
    testing purposes and are not required for using the FreeType library.
ko: 이 패키지에는 여러분들이 TrueType 글꼴들을 보고 조작할 수 있게 해주는
    여러가지 유틸리티가 포함되어 있습니다. 유틸리티들은 주로 디버깅이나 테스트를
    하는 목적으로 사용되며 FreeType 라이브러리를 사용하는 데 필요하지는 않습니다.

en: This package contains static libraries and header files needed to develop
    programs which make use of the access control list programming interface
    defined in POSIX 1003.1e draft standard 17.
ko: 이 패키지는 POSIX 1003.1e 규격안 17에 정의된 접근 제어 목록 프로그래밍 인터페이스를 
    사용할 프로그램을 개발하는데 필요한 정적 라이브러리와 헤더 파일들을 갖추고 있습니다.

en: This package contains the GNOME Glossary, Introduction to GNOME, and a Unix
    Primer.
ko: 이 패키지는 GNOME 용어 해설, GNOME에 대한 소개와 유닉스 입문서를
    포함하고 있습니다.

en: This package contains the MAKEDEV script, which makes it easier to create
    and maintain the files in the /dev directory.  /dev directory files
    correspond to a particular device supported by Linux (serial or printer
    ports, scanners, sound cards, tape drives, CD-ROM drives, hard drives,
    etc.) and interface with the drivers in the kernel.
    
    You should install the MAKEDEV package because the MAKEDEV utility makes
    it easy to manage the /dev directory device files.
ko: 이 패키지에는 MAKEDEV 스크립트가 포함되어 있으며 이 스크립트는 /dev 디렉토리에서 
    파일을 손쉽게 생성하고 유지할 수 있도록 도와줍니다.  /dev 디렉토리 파일들은 
    Linux가 지원하는 특정 장치들과 (시리얼 또는 프린터 포트, 스캐너, 사운드 카드, 테이프 장치, 
    CD-ROM 장치, 하드 드라이브 등) 커널 내의 드라이버 인터페이스에 해당합니다. 
    
    MAKEDEV 유틸리티를 사용하여 /dev 디렉토리 장치 파일들을 쉽게 관리할 수 있기 때문에 
    반드시 MAKEDEV 패키지를 설치하셔야 합니다.

en: This package contains the Magick++ library, a C++ binding to the
    ImageMagick graphics manipulation library.
    
    Install ImageMagick-c++ if you want to use any applications that use
    Magick++.
ko: 본 패키지에는 Magick++라이브러리가 포함되어 있으며 Magick++ 라이브러리는 C++과 
    연계된 ImageMagick으로 그래픽 변환 라이브러리입니다. 
    
    Magick++을 이용하는 응용 프로그램을 사용하기 원하시면 ImageMagick c++를 설치하십시요.

en: This package contains the S-Lang extension language static libraries
    and header files which you will need if you want to develop S-Lang
    based applications. Documentation which may help you write S-Lang
    based applications is also included.
ko: 이 패키지는 S-Lang 기반 응용 프로그램을 개발하는데 필요한 
    S-Lang 확장 언어 정적 라이브러리와 헤더 파일을 포함합니다. 
    여러분이 S-Lang 기반 응용 프로그램을 작성하는데 도움이 될 만한 
    문서 자료도 포함되어 있습니다.

en: This package contains the Watanabe font in SYOTAI CLUB format.
ko: 이 패키지는 SYOTAI CLUB 형식의 와타나베 글꼴을 포함합니다.

en: This package contains the XML files that describe the menu layout for
    GNOME and KDE, and the .desktop files that define the names and icons
    of "subdirectories" in the menus.
ko: 이 패키지에는 XML 파일과 .desktop 파일이 포함되어 있습니다. 
    XML 파일은 GNOME과 KDE 메뉴 배치를 결정하고, 
     .desktop 파일은 메뉴에서  "하부 디렉토리"의 이름과 아이콘을 결정합니다.

en: This package contains the compatibility libraries for running Open Motif 2.1
    applications.
ko: 본 패키지는 Open Motif 2.1 응용 프로그램들을 실행시키는데 필요한 호환성 라이브러리들을
    포함하고 있습니다.

en: This package contains the devlabel implementation.  It allows for consistent
    mounting of devices.  This is accomplished through tagging a unique identifier
    to each device/symlink combination and confirming that the identifier still
    matches the device name before it allows the symlink mapping to procede.
ko: 이 패키지는 장치를 지속적으로 마운팅할 수 있게 해주는 devlabel 구현을 포함합니다.  이 작업은 각 장치/심볼릭 링크 조합에 유일한 식별자 태그를 부여한 후 식별자가 장치명과 일치하면 심볼릭 링크 매핑을 허용함으로서 가능합니다.

en: This package contains the escputil program for maintaining Epson Stylus and
    compatible Inkjet printers.
ko: 이 패키지에는 Epson Stylus와 호환성 잉크젯 프린터를 관리하는데 사용되는 
    escputil 프로그램이 포함되어 있습니다.

en: This package contains the gimp-print GIMP plug-in.
ko: 이 패키지는 gimp-print GIMP 플러그인을 포함합니다.

en: This package contains the header files and documentation needed to
    develop applications that use libusb.
ko: 본 패키지는 libusb를 사용하는 응용 프로그램을 개발하는데 필요한
     헤더 파일들과 문서들을 갖추고 있습니다.

en: This package contains the header files and libraries for an application
    embedded eRuby.
ko: 본 패키지는 eRuby와 연계된 응용 프로그램을 개발하는데 필요한 
    정적 라이브러리와 헤더 파일들을 갖추고 있습니다.

en: This package contains the header files and static libraries for
    developing programs which will manipulate TIFF format image files
    using the libtiff library.
    
    If you need to develop programs which will manipulate TIFF format
    image files, you should install this package. You also need to install
    the libtiff package.
ko: 이 패키지에는 libtiff 라이브러리를 사용하여 TIFF 형식 이미지 파일을 
    조작하는 프로그램을 개발하는데 필요한 헤더 파일과 정적 라이브러리를 포함합니다. 
    
    TIFF 형식 이미지 파일을 조작하는 프로그램을 개발하시려면, 이 패키지를 
    설치하셔야 합니다. libtiff 패키지도 설치하시기 바랍니다.

en: This package contains the header files, and static libraries for building
    Appletalk networking programs.
ko: 본 패키지는  Appletalk 네트워크 프로그램을 구축하는데 필요한 
    정적 라이브러리와 헤더 파일들을 갖추고 있습니다.

en: This package contains the headers that programmers will need to develop
    applications that use libmusicbrainz.
ko: 이 패키지는 프로그래머가 libmusicbrainz를 사용할 응용 프로그램을 개발하는데 필요한 
    헤더 파일을 포함하고 있습니다.

en: This package contains the libacl.so dynamic library which contains
    the POSIX 1003.1e draft standard 17 functions for manipulating access
    control lists.
ko: 이 패키지에는 접근 제어 목록을 조작하는데 사용되는 POSIX 1003.1e 규격안 
    17가지 기능을 포함한 libacl.so 동적 라이브러리가 들어 있습니다.

en: This package contains the libattr.so dynamic library which contains
    the extended attribute system calls and library functions.
ko: 이 패키지에는 확장 속성 시스템 호줄과 라이러리 기능을 지닌 
    libattr.so 동적 라이브러리가 포함되어 있습니다.

en: This package contains the libraries, header files, and include files
    needed for developing applications that will work with the GdkPixBuf
    image loading library.
ko: 이 패키지는 GdkPixBuf 이미지 로딩 라이브러리와 함께 쓰여질
    응용 프로그램을 개발하는데 필요한 라이브러리, 헤더 파일과 포함 파일을
    포함하고 있습니다.

en: This package contains the library needed for compiling applications
    which will use the SoX sound file format converter.
ko: 이 패키지는 SoX 사운드 파일 형식 변환기를 사용할 
    응용 프로그램을 컴파일하는데 필요한 라이브러리를 포함합니다.

en: This package contains the printing apparatus for GNOME, the complete
    graphical desktop environment based entirely on free software.
ko: 이 패키지에는 GNOME에서 사용되는 인쇄 장치가 포함되어 있습니다. 
    GNOME은 완전히 공개 소프트웨어에 기반한 완전 그래픽 데스크탑 환경입니다.

en: This package contains the shared libraries used to interface with
    hardware cryptographic accelerators under Linux.
ko: 본 패키지에는 Linux 하에서 하드웨어 암호화 가속 장치와 접속하는데
    사용되는 공유 라이브러리들이 포함되어 있습니다.

en: This package contains the static libraries and header files for
    libwww.
ko: 이 패키지는 libwww을 위한 정적 라이브러리와 헤더 파일을 포함합니다.

en: This package contains the static libraries and header files needed for
    developing applications based on the VFlib font library.
ko: 본 패키지는 VFlib 글꼴 라이브러리에 기반하여 
    응용 프로그램을 개발하는데 필요한 정적 라이브러리와 헤더 파일들을 갖추고 있습니다.

en: This package contains the static libraries, header files and
    documentation necessary for development of programs that will use the
    libungif library to load and save GIF format image files.
ko: 이 패키지는 GIF 형식 이미지 파일을 읽어 들이고 저장하는데 사용되는 
    libungif 라이브러리를 사용하는 프로그램을 개발하는데 필요한 
    정적 라이브러리, 헤더 파일과 문서 자료를 포함합니다.

en: This package contains utilities for configuring the linux ethernet
    bridge. The linux ethernet bridge can be used for connecting multiple
    ethernet devices together. The connecting is fully transparent: hosts
    connected to one ethernet device see hosts connected to the other
    ethernet devices directly.
    
    Install bridge-utils if you want to use the linux ethernet bridge.
ko: 이 패키지는 linux 이더넷 브릿지 (ethernet bridge)를 설정하는 유틸리티를 포함합니다.
    linux 이더넷 브릿지는 다중 이더넷 장치를 함께 연결하는데 사용됩니다. 
    이러한 연결 방식은 완전한 투명성을 제공합니다: 한 이더넷 장치에 연결된 호스트는 
    다른 이더넷 장치에 바로 연결된 호스트를 볼 수 있습니다. 
    
    linux 이더넷 브릿지를 사용하시려면 bridge-utils을 설치하십시오.

en: This package contains utilities for inspecting devices connected to a
    USB bus.
ko: 이 패키지에는 USB 버스에 연결된 장치를 검사하는 유틸리티가 
    포함되어 있습니다.

en: This package contains utilities for manipulating PostScript documents.
    Supported capabilities include page selection and rearrangement,
    arrangement into signatures for booklet printing, and page merging.
ko: 이 패키지는 포스트스크립트 문서를 수정하는데 사용되는 
    유틸리티를 포함합니다. 페이지 선택, 재정렬, 서적 인쇄를 위한 
    접지 번호 순으로 정리, 페이지 합병과 같은 기능을 지원합니다.

en: This package contains vfontcap for Japanese. If you need to use
    Japanese with VFlib2, you should install this package.
ko: 이 패키지는 일본어에 사용되는 vfontcap을 포함하고 있습니다. 만일 VFlib2를 이용하여 
    일본어를 사용하실 필요가 있다면, 이 패키지를 설치하셔야 합니다.

en: This package includes Perl extensions for GTK+ (the Gimp ToolKit), a
    library used for creating graphical user interfaces for the X Window
    System. The extensions provided in this package allow you to write
    graphical interfaces using Perl and GTK+. If you install this package,
    you will need to also have Perl and GTK+ installed.
ko: 이 패키지 안에는 GTK+(김프 도구)에 사용되는 펄 확장파일들, X 윈도우에 사용될 
    수 있는 그래픽컬 사용자 인터페이스를 만들기 위한 라이브러리들이 포함되어 
    있습니다. 이 안에 있는 확장파일들은 Perl과 GTK+를 사용하여 그래픽컬 
    인터페이스를 만들수 있도록 합니다. 이 패키지를 설치하신다면, 또한
    GTK+와 Perl이 설치 되어야 합니다.

en: This package includes a compiler that can be used to generate C++ binaries
    that will run on older Red Hat Linux systems (namely Red Hat Linux 7.3)
ko: 이 패키지에는 이전 Red Hat Linux 시스템 (예, Red Hat Linux 7.3)에서 실행되는 
    C++ 바이너리를 생성하기 위해 사용되는 컴파일 프로그램이 포함되어 있습니다.

en: This package includes a compiler that can be used to generate Fortran 77
    binaries that will run on older Red Hat Linux systems
    (namely Red Hat Linux 7.3). This package includes the Fortran 77 compiler
    and libraries for those older systems.
ko: 이 패키지에는 이전 Red Hat Linux 시스템 (예, Red Hat Linux 7.3)에서 실행되는 
    Fortran 77을 생성하기 위해 사용되는 컴파일 프로그램이 포함되어 있습니다. 
    이 패키지는 또한 이전 시스템에 사용되는 Fortran 77 컴파일 포로그램과 라이브러리를 포함합니다.

en: This package includes a compiler that can be used to generate Java
    binaries that will run on older Red Hat Linux systems
    (namely Red Hat Linux 7.3). This package includes the Java compiler
    for those older systems.
ko: 이 패키지에는 이전 Red Hat Linux 시스템 (예, Red Hat Linux 7.3)에서 실행되는 
    Java 바이너리를 생성하기 위해 사용되는 컴파일 프로그램이 포함되어 있습니다. 
    이 패키지는 이전 시스템에 사용되는 Java 컴파일 프로그램을 포함합니다.

en: This package includes a compiler that can be used to generate Objective-C
    binaries that will run on older Red Hat Linux systems
    (namely Red Hat Linux 7.3). This package includes the Objective C compiler
    and libraries for those older systems.
ko: 이 패키지에는 이전 Red Hat Linux 시스템 (예, Red Hat Linux 7.3)에서 실행되는 
    Objective-C 바이너리를 생성하기 위해 사용되는 컴파일 프로그램이 포함되어 있습니다. 
    이 패키지는 이전 시스템에 사용되는 Objective C 컴파일 프로그램과 라이브러리를 포함합니다.

en: This package includes a compiler that can used be to generate binaries that
    will run on older Red Hat Linux systems (namely Red Hat Linux 7.3).  This
    package includes the C compiler and required compiler libraries for those
    systems.
ko: 이 패키지에는 이전 Red Hat Linux 시스템 (예를 들면 Red Hat Linux 7.3)에서 실행되는 
    바이너리 생성에 사용될 컴파일러가 포함되어 있습니다. 이 패키지는 C 컴파일러와 
    이전 시스템에 필요한 컴파일러 라이브러리를 포함합니다.

en: This package includes a kernel that has appropriate configuration options
    enabled for Pentium III machines with 4 Gigabyte of memory or more.
ko: 이 패키지는 4 기가바이트 이상의 메모리를 갖춘 펜티엄 III 컴퓨터에서 
    사용할 수 있는 적절한 설정 옵션을 갖춘 커널을 포함합니다.

en: This package includes an SMP version of the Linux kernel. It is
    required only on machines with two or more CPUs, although it should
    work on single-CPU boxes.
ko: 이 패키지는 SMP 버전의 Linux 커널을 포함합니다. 
    이 커널은 두개 이상의 CPU를 가진 컴퓨터에서만 필요하지만, 
    단독 CPU 박스에서도 작동합니다.

en: This package includes nmapfe, a Gtk+ frontend for nmap. The nmap package must
    be installed before installing nmap-frontend.
ko: 이 패키지는 nmap의 Gtk+ 프론트엔드인 nmapfe를 포함합니다. 
    nmap-frontend를 설치하시기 전에 nmap 패키지를 설치하셔야 합니다.

en: This package includes some bitmaps fonts for xawtv.
ko: 본 패키지는 xawtv에 사용되는 일부 비트맵을 포함하고 있습니다.

en: This package includes the configuration files you need to generate the
    sendmail.cf file distributed with the sendmail package. You will need
    the sendmail-cf package if you ever need to reconfigure and rebuild
    your sendmail.cf file.
ko: 이 패키지에는 sendmail 패키지에 함께 배포된 sendmail.cf 파일을 
    생성하는데 필요한 설정 파일이 포함되어 있습니다. sendmail.cf 파일을 
    재설정하거나 재개발하시려면 sendmail-cf 패키지를 설치하셔야 합니다.

en: This package includes the driver needed for applications to access a
    PostgreSQL system via ODBC (Open Database Connectivity).
ko: ODBC (Open Database Connectivity)를 통하여 PostgreSQL 시스템에 
    접근하는 응용 프로그램에 사용되는 드라이버를 포함한 패키지.

en: This package includes the header files you will need to compile
    applications for KDE.  Also included is the KDE API documentation in
    HTML format for easy browsing.
ko: 이 패키지에는 KDE에 사용되는 응용 프로그램을 컴파일하는데 필요한 헤더 파일들이 포함되어 있습니다.
    또한 빠르고 쉬운 브라우징에 사용되는 HTML 형식으로된 KDE API 문서도 포함되어 있습니다.

en: This package includes the header files, documentation, and test files
    necessary for developing applications that use any of the 3D acceleratos in
    the 3Dfx Interactive Voodoo line.
ko: 이 패키지에는 3Dfx 상호대화식 Voodoo 라인에서 삼차원 가속기를 사용하는 
    응용 프로그램을 개발하는데 필요한 헤더 파일, 문서 자료와 테스트 파일들이 
    포함되어 있습니다.

en: This package includes the libraries and header files necessary for
    developing programs which will access the termcap database.
ko: 이 패키지에는 termcap 데이타베이스에 접근할 개발용 프로그램에 필요한
    라이브러리들과 헤더 파일들을 포함하고 있습니다.

en: This package includes the libruby, necessary to run Ruby.
ko: 본 패키지는 Ruby 실행에 필수적인 libruby를 포함하고 있습니다.

en: This package provides Baekmuk Korean TrueType fonts.
ko: 본 페키지는 백묵 한글 True Type 글꼴를 제공합니다.

en: This package provides a way for applications to access USB devices.
ko: 이 패키지는 응용 프로그램들이  USB 장치에 접근할 수 있는 방법을 제공해 줍니다.

en: This package provides free Japanese TrueType fonts, and includes
    ttindex files for VFlib.
ko: 본 페키지는 일본어 True Type 폰드들과 
    VFlib에 사용되는 ttindex 파일들을 무료로 제공합니다.

en: This package provides header files to include and libraries to link with
    for the Linux-native asynchronous I/O facility ("async I/O", or "aio").
ko: 이 패키지는 Linux-native 비동기식 I/O 기능 ("async I/O", 또는 "aio")을 위해 
    포함할 헤더 파일과 링크할 라이브러리를 제공합니다.

en: This package provides support files needed to use the Xpdf tools with
    Chinese (Simplified) PDF files.
    
    Contents include: Adobe-GB1 character collection support, ISO-2022-CN
    encoding, and EUC-CN encoding
ko: 이 패키지는 Xpdf 도구로 중국어 (간체) PDF 파일 작업하는데 필요한 
    지원 파일을 제공합니다. 
    
    내용물: Adobe-GB1 문자 집합 지원과 ISO-2022-CN 인코딩, 그리고 
    EUC-CN 인코딩.

en: This package provides support files needed to use the Xpdf tools with
    Chinese (Traditional) PDF files.
    
    Contents include: Adobe-CNS1 character collection support and Big5
    encoding
ko: 이 패키지는 Xpdf 도구로 중국어 (본체) PDF 파일 작업하는데 필요한 
    지원 파일을 제공합니다. 
    
    내용물: Adobe-CNS1 문자 집합 지원과 Big5 인코딩

en: This package provides support files needed to use the Xpdf tools with
    Japanese PDF files.
    
    Contents include: Adobe-Japan1 character collection support,
    ISO-2022-JP encoding, and EUC-JP encoding Shift-JIS encoding
ko: 이 패키지는 Xpdf 도구로 일본어 PDF 파일 작업하는데 필요한 
    지원 파일을 제공합니다. 
    
    내용물: Adobe-Japan1 문자 집합 지원과 ISO-2022-JP 인코딩, 
    그리고 EUC-JP 인코딩 Shift-JIS 인코딩

en: This package provides support files needed to use the Xpdf tools with
    Korean PDF files.
    
    Contents include: Adobe-Korea1 character collection support and
    KSX1001 encoding
ko: 이 패키지는 Xpdf 도구로 한글 PDF 파일 작업하는데 필요한 
    지원 파일을 제공합니다. 
    
    내용물: Adobe-Korea1 문자 집합 지원과 KSX1001 인코딩

en: This package provides the "libcapplet.so.0" library and header files
    as found in GNOME 1, used by some packages not yet ported to GNOME 2.
ko: 이 패키지에는 "libcapplet.so.0" 라이브러리와 GNOME 1에서 사용되는 
    헤더 파일이 담겨 있습니다. 이 헤더 파일은 일부 패키지에 의해 사용되지만 GNOME 2에는 포함되지 않았습니다.

en: This package provides the Motif matrix widget used in Xacc, as well as
    the Motif caption widget. The matrix widget is widely used and will
    display up to four billion rows of data in a spreadsheet-like form.
    The Motif caption widget is a simple Motif manager widget that
    associates a label with a child.  You will need to have either Motif
    or LessTif installed in order to use Xbae's widgets.
ko: 이 패키지는 Motif 캡션 위젯 (caption widget)과 더불어 Xacc에서 사용되는 
    Motif 행렬 위젯 (matrix widget)을 제공합니다. 행렬 위젯은 널리 사용되며 
    스프레드시트와 같은 서식에서 40 억 줄에 이르는 데이터를 보여줄 수 있습니다. 
    Motif 캡션 위젯은 단순 Motif 관리자 위젯으로서 하부 위젯에 이름을 부여합니다. 
    Xbae 위젯을 사용하기 위해서는 Motif 또는 LessTif가 설치되어 있어야 합니다.

en: This package provides the Motif matrix widget used in Xacc, as well as
    the Motif caption widget. The matrix widget is widely used and will
    display up to four billion rows of data in a spreadsheet-like form.
    The Motif caption widget is a simple Motif manager widget that
    associates a label with a child.  You will need to have either Motif
    or LessTif installed in order to use Xbae's widgets.
    
    This package provides the libraries, include files, and other
    resources needed for developing Xbae applications.
ko: 이 패키지는 Motif 캡션 위젯 (caption widget)과 더불어 Xacc에서 사용되는 
    Motif 행렬 위젯 (matrix widget)을 제공합니다. 행렬 위젯은 널리 사용되며 
    스프레드시트와 같은 서식에서 40 억 줄에 이르는 데이터를 보여줄 수 있습니다. 
    Motif 캡션 위젯은 단순 Motif 관리자 위젯으로서 하부 위젯에 이름을 부여합니다. 
    Xbae 위젯을 사용하기 위해서는 Motif 또는 LessTif가 설치되어 있어야 합니다. 
    
    이 패키지는 Xbae 응용 프로그램을 개발하는데 필요한 라이브러리, include 파일과 
    그 외 자료를 제공합니다.

en: This package provides the necessary development libraries and include
    files that allow you to develop programs using the Bonobo document
    model.
ko: 본 페키지에는 여러분이 Bonobo 문서 모델을 이용하여 프로그램들을 개발하는 데 필요한 
    개발용 라이브러리들과 관련 파일들이 포함되어 있습니다.

en: This package provides the necessary development libraries and include
    files to allow you to develop programs using the Bonobo configuration moniker.
ko: 본 페키지에는 여러분이 Bonobo 설정 moniker를 이용하여 프로그램들을 개발하는 데 필요한 
    개발용 라이브러리들과 관련 파일들을 포함되어 있습니다.

en: This package provides the necessary development libraries and include
    files to allow you to develop with Eel.
ko: 이 패키지는 필수 개발용 라이브러리로서 Eel을 개발하는데 필요한
    파일들을 제공합니다.

en: This package provides the necessary development libraries and include
    files to allow you to develop with libgtop.
ko: 이 패키지는 libgtop을 사용하여 개발할 수 있게 해주는 필수 개발용 라이브러리와 include 파일을 제공합니다.

en: This package provides the necessary development libraries and include
    files to allow you to develop with librsvg.
ko: 이 패키지는 librsvg를 사용한 개발에 사용되는 필수 개발용 라이브러리와 
    include 파일을 제공합니다.

en: This package provides the necessary development libraries for writing
    GNOME VFS modules and applications that use the GNOME VFS APIs.
ko: 이 패지는 GNOME VFS API를 사용하는 응용 프로그램과 GNOME VFS 모듈을 
    작성하는데 필요한 개발용 라이브러리를 제공합니다.

en: This package provides the regular XSane frontend for the SANE scanner
    interface, but it works as a GIMP plug-in. You must have GIMP
    installed to use this package.
ko: 이 패키지는 SANE 스캐너 인터페이스 용 일반 XSane 프론트엔드를 
    제공하지만, GIMP 플러그인 처럼 작동합니다. 이 패키지를 사용하시려면, 
    GIMP를 먼저 설치하셔야 합니다.

en: This package provides the sar and iostat commands for Linux. Sar and
    iostat enable system monitoring of disk, network, and other IO
    activity.
ko: 이 패키지는 Linux에서 사용되는 sar 명령과 iostat 명령을 제공합니다. 
    sar와 iostat은 디스크, 네트워크와 그 외 다른 IO 활동에 대한 
    시스템 감시 기능을 활성화합니다.

en: This perl module provides support for the https protocol under LWP, so
    that a LWP::UserAgent can make https GET & HEAD & POST
    requests. Please see perldoc LWP for more information on POST
    requests.
    
    The Crypt::SSLeay package contains Net::SSL, which is automatically
    loaded by LWP::Protocol::https on https requests, and provides the
    necessary SSL glue for that module to work.
ko: 이 perl 모듈은 LWP::UserAgent가 https GET, HEAD, POST 요청을 
    생성할 수 있도록 LWP 하에서 https 프로토콜에 대한 지원을 제공합니다.
    POST 요청에 대한 보다 많은 정보를 원하시면, perldoc LWP를 참조하시기 
    바랍니다.
    
    Crypt::SSLeay 패키지에는 https 요청에 따라 LWP::Protocol::https에 의해
    자동으로 로딩되는 Net::SSL가 포함되어 있으며, 해당 모듈이 작동하는데
    필요한 SSL 접착 (glue)을 제공합니다.

en: This program is an X based fast email client which has features
    like:
    o user-friendly and intuitive interface
    o integrated NetNews client (partially implemented)
    o ability of keyboard-only operation
    o Mew/Wanderlust-like key bind
    o multipart MIME
    o unlimited multiple account handling
    o message queueing
    o assortment function
    o XML-based address book
    
    See /usr/share/doc/sylpheed-0.4.4/README for more information.
ko: 이 프로그램은 X 기반 빠른 이메일 클라이언트로서 
    다음과 같은 기능을 갖습니다: 
    o 사용자 친화적이고 직관적인 인터페이스
    o 통합된 넷뉴스 클라이언트 (부분적으로 구현됨)
    o 키보드 전용 작업 가능
    o Mew/Wanderlust 유사 키 바인드
    o 멀티파트 MIME
    o 무제한 다중 계정 처리 기능
    o 메시지 대기 대기열
    o 분류 기능
    o XML 기반 주소록
    
    보다 많은 정보를 원하시면 /usr/share/doc/sylpheed-0.4.4/README를 참조하시기 바랍니다.

en: This tool automatically extracts translatable strings from oaf, glade,
    bonobo ui, nautilus theme, .desktop, and other data files and puts
    them in the po files for internationalization.
ko: 이 도구는 자동으로 oaf, glade, bonobo ui, nautilus theme, .desktop과 
    그 외 다른 데이터 파일에서 번역할 수 있는 문자열을 가져와 국제화를 위해 
    po 파일로 변환시켜 줍니다.

en: This utility allows querying and changing of ethernet card settings,
    such as speed, port, auto-negotiation, and PCI locations.
ko: 이 유틸리티는 속도, 포트, 자동-협상과 PCI 지역과 같은
    이더넷 카드 세팅들을 쿼리하고 바꿔줍니다.

en: TiMidity++ is a MIDI format to wave table format converter and
    player. Install timitidy++ if you'd like to play MIDI files and your
    sound card does not natively support wave table format.
ko: TiMidity++는 MIDI - wave 테이블 형식 변환기이자 재생기 입니다. 
    여러분이 가지고 계신 사운드 카드가 wave 테이블 형식을 지원하지 않는 경우 
    MIDI 파일을 재생하시려면, timitidy++ 패키지를 설치하시기 바랍니다.

en: Tk is a widget set for the X Window System that is designed to work
    closely with the Tcl scripting language. It allows you to write simple
    programs with full featured GUI's in only a little more time then it
    takes to write a text based interface. Tcl/Tk applications can also be
    run on Windows and Macintosh platforms.
ko: Tk는 Tcl 스크립팅 언어에 사용되는 X 윈도우 시스템 용 위젯 세트입니다. 
    이 프로그램을 사용하여 텍스트 기반 인터페이스를 작성하는데 걸리는 시간과 
    비슷한 시간 내에 완전한 기능을 갖춘 GUI를 포함한 단순 프로그램을 작성 
    가능합니다. Tcl/Tk 응용 프로그램은 Windows와 Macintosh 플랫폼에서도 
    실행 가능합니다.

en: Tmake is an easy-to-use tool from Trolltech to create and maintain
    makefiles for software projects. It can be a painful task to manage
    makefiles manually, especially if you develop for more than one
    platform or use more than one compiler. Tmake automates and
    streamlines this process and lets you spend your valuable time on
    writing code, not makefiles.
ko: Tmake는 소프트웨어 프로젝트를 위해 손쉽게 makefile을 생성하고 
    관리할 수 있도록 Trolltech 사에서 만든 유틸리티 입니다. makefile을 
    직접 작성하는 것은 매우 힘든 작업이며, 특히 한 개 이상의 플랫폼이나 
    한 개 이상의 컴파일러를 사용하는 경우에는 더욱 그러합니다. 
    Tmake는 이러한 과정을 자동화, 간소화하여 여러분이 makefile에 허비할 
    소중한 시간을 코드를 작성하는데 쓸 수 있게 해줍니다.

en: Tool for getting the date/time from a remote machine.
ko: 원거리 기계로 부터 날짜/시간을 가져오는 도구.

en: Tools for certain user account management tasks.
ko: 특정 사용자 계정 관리 작업들에 사용되는 도구들.

en: Tools for configuring and debugging IPX interfaces and networks.
ko: IPX 인터페이스와 네트워크를 설정하고 디버깅하는 도구들.

en: Tools for configuring the console (keyboard, virtual terminals, etc.)
ko: 콘솔 설정에 필요한 도구 (키보드, 가상 터미널 등)

en: Tools for creating and maintaining software RAID devices.
ko: 소프트웨어 RAID 장치들을 작성하고 유지하는 도구.

en: Tools for creating, repairing, and debugging ReiserFS filesystems.
ko: ReiserFS 파일시스템들을 작성, 수리하고 디버깅하는데 사용되는 도구.

en: Tools for managing Linux kernel packet filtering capabilities.
ko: Linux 커널 패킷 필터링 능력을 관리하는 도구들.

en: Tools for managing a frame buffer's video mode properties.
ko: 프레임 버퍼의 비디오 모드 등록 정보를 관리하는 도구들.

en: Tools for manipulating graphics files in netpbm supported formats.
ko: netpbm 지원되는 포멧에서 그래픽 파일들을 조작하는 도구들.

en: Tools for monitoring UPS equipment.
ko: UPS 장비를 모니터하는 도구들.

en: Tools for the RDOFF binary format, sometimes used with NASM.
ko: 가끔씩 NASM과 함께 사용되는 RDOFF 바이너리 포맷에 사용되는 도구들.

en: Tools for the operating-system independent RDOFF binary format, which
    is sometimes used with the Netwide Assembler (NASM). These tools
    include linker, library manager, loader, and information dump.
ko: Netwide Assembler (NASM)와 함께 종종 사용되는 
    운영 체제 독립적인 RDOFF 바이너리 형식에 사용되는 도구. 
    이 도구에는 연결기 (linker), 라이브러리 관리자, 로더와 정보 덤프가 포함됩니다.

en: Tools needed to create Texinfo format documentation files.
ko: Texinfo 포맷 문서 파일들을 생성하기 위한 도구들.

en: Tools that, in combination with an appropriately patched version of
    mkisofs, allow the creation of compressed CD-ROM filesystems.
ko: 올바르게 패치된 버전의 mkisofs와 함께 사용된 도구로서 
    CD-ROM 파일 시스템을 압축하는데 사용됩니다.

en: Tora ("Toolkit for Oracle" - note that we do not ship the Oracle
    plugin) is a GUI-based database development program, offering SQL
    worksheets and a database browser.
ko: Tora ("Toolkit for Oracle"의 줄임말 - 저희는 Oracle 플로그인을 
    배포하지 않는다는 점을 유의해 주십시오)는 GUI 기반 데이터베이스 
    개발 프로그램으로서 SQL 작업시트와 데이터베이스 브라우저를 제공합니다.

en: Toys for the K Desktop Environment.
    
    Includes: kmoon (displays various phases of the moon); kworldwatch
    (displays where in the world it is light and dark depending on time), and
    kodo (a mouse odometer which shows how far your mouse has traveled).
ko: K 데스크탑 환경에 사용되는 장난감.
    
    장난감 종류: kmoon (다양한 달 모양을 보여줍니다); kworldwatch
    (전세계 시간대를 보여줍니다), kodo (얼마나 마우스가 움직였는지 보여줍니다)

en: Traces the route taken by packets over a TCP/IP network.
ko: TCP/IP 네트워크 상 패킷이 지나간 경로 탐색

en: Tracks and displays system calls associated with a running process.
ko: 현재 진행되고 있는 프로세스와 관련된 시스템 콜을 추적하여 보여줍니다.

en: Tracks runtime library calls from dynamically linked executables.
ko: 동적으로 연계된 실행가능 파일들에서 불려오는 런타임 라이브러리를 추적함.

en: Tripwire is a very valuable security tool for Linux systems, if it is
    installed to a clean system. Tripwire should be installed right after
    the OS installation, and before you have connected your system to a
    network (before any possibility exists that someone could alter
    files on your system).
    
    When Tripwire is initially set up, it creates a database that records
    certain file information. Then when it is run, it compares a
    designated set of files and directories to the information stored in
    the database. Added or deleted files are flagged and reported, as are
    any files that have changed from their previously recorded state in
    the database. When Tripwire is run against system files on a regular
    basis, any file changes will be spotted when Tripwire is run.
    Tripwire will report the changes, which will give system
    administrators a clue that they need to enact damage control measures
    immediately if certain files have been altered.
    
    After installing this package, run /etc/tripwire/twinstall.sh to
    generate cryptographic keys and run tripwire --init to initialize the
    database.
ko: Tripwire는 Linux 시스템에서 사용되는 매우 유용한 보안 도구입니다. 
    Tripwire는 OS 설치를 마친 후 시스템을 네트워크에 연결하기 전에 
    (다른 사용자가 시스템 상의 파일을 변경할 가능성이 존재하기 전에) 
    설치되어야 합니다. 
    
    Tripwire의 초기 설정을 마치면, 특정 파일 정보를 기록한 데이터베이스를 
    생성합니다. 이후 tripwire가 실행되면, 이전에 생성된 데이터베이스에
    저장된 정보와 지정된 파일과 디렉토리를 비교하는 일을 합니다. 
    만일 이전에 데이터베이스에 기록된 정보에서 추가되거나 삭제된 파일을 
    플래그하여 보고합니다. 정규적으로 tripwire를 실행한다면 시스템 파일의 변경 사항을 
    쉽게 알 수 있습니다. Tripwire는 만일 특정 파일이 변경된 경우 
    시스템 관리자가 즉시 파일 손상 복구를 할 수 있도록 변경 사항을 보고해 줍니다. 
    
    이 패키지를 설치하신 후, /etc/tripwire/twinstall.sh를 실행하여 
    암호키를 생성하시고 tripwire --init 명령을 실행하여 데이터베이스를 
    초기화하시기 바랍니다.

en: Ttcp is a tool for testing the throughput of TCP connections. Unlike
    other tools which might be used for this purpose (such as FTP
    clients), ttcp does not read or write data from or to a disk while
    operating, which helps ensure more accurate results.
ko: Ttcp는 TCP 접속을 테스트하는 도구입니다. 이러한 용도로 사용되는 
    다른 도구 (예, FTP 클라이언트)와는 달리, ttcp는 작업 수행 중 
    디스크에서 데이터를 읽어오거나 디스크로 데이터를 기록하지 않기 때문에 
    보다 정확한 결과를 가져옵니다.

en: Ttfprint makes a Postscript file from a Chinese text file with
    Chinese TrueType fonts.
ko: Ttfprint는 중국어 True Type 글꼴을 이용하여 
    중국어 텍스트 파일에서 Postscript 파일을 작성합니다.

en: Turkish language support for KDE
ko: KDE에 사용되는 터키어 지원

en: Tux Racer is a simple OpenGL-based racing game featuring Tux. The
    object of the game is to slide down a snow- and ice-covered mountain
    as quickly as possible, avoiding the trees and rocks that will slow
    you down.
ko: Tux Racer는 Tux를 주인공으로 하는 단순한 OpenGL-기반 레이싱 게임입니다. 
    눈과 얼음이 덮힌 산에서 나무와 바위를 피해서 재빠르게 내려오는 
    것이 게임의 목적입니다.

en: Tux Racer.
ko: Tux 레이싱 게임.

en: USBView is a GTK+ program that displays the topography of the devices
    plugged into the USB bus on a Linux machine. It also displays
    information on each of the devices. The information it provides can be
    useful to determine if a device is working properly.
ko: USBView는 Linux 기계 상에서 USB 버스에 플러그된 장치의 위상 구조를 
    보여주는 GTK+ 프로그램 입니다. 이 프로그램은 또한 각 장치에 대한 
    정보도 보여줍니다. 이 정보는 각 장치가 적절하게 작동하고 있는지 
    확인하는데 유용하게 사용됩니다.

en: Ukrainian language support for KDE
ko: KDE에 사용되는 우크라이나어 지원

en: User Interface/Desktops
ko: 사용자 인터페이스/테스크탑

en: User Interface/X
ko: 사용자 인터페이스/ X

en: User Interface/X Hardware Support
ko: 사용자 인터페이스/X 하드웨어 지원

en: User-space component of TUX kernel-based threaded HTTP server.
ko: TUX 커널 기반 스레디드 HTTP 서버의 사용자 공간 구성 요소.

en: Utempter is a utility that allows some non-privileged programs to have
    required root access without compromising system security. Utempter
    accomplishes this task by acting as a buffer between root and the
    programs.
ko: Utempter는 시스템 보안에 영향을 미치지 않으면서 권한이 없는 
    일부 프로그램에 필요한 루트 권한을 부여해주는 유틸리티 입니다. 
    utempter는 루트와 프로그램 사이에 버퍼로 작동하면서 이러한 작업을 
    수행합니다.

en: Utilities for configuring an ISDN subsystem.
ko: ISDN 하부시스템을 설정하는 유틸리티들.

en: Utilities for configuring most popular joysticks.
ko: 대부분의 인기있는 조이 스틱들을 설정하는 유틸리티.

en: Utilities for configuring the linux ethernet bridge.
ko: Linux 이더넷(ethernet) 브릿지를 설정하는 도구들

en: Utilities for creating TeX documents with portable graphics.
ko: 이동 가능한 그래픽들을 가지고 TeX 문서를 작성하게끔 해주는 유틸리티.

en: Utilities for infrared communication between devices.
ko: 장치들 사이의 적외부 의사 소통에 사용되는 유틸리티.

en: Utilities for making and checking MS-DOS FAT filesystems on Linux.
ko: Linux 상에서 MS-DOS FAT 파일 시스템을 만들고 검사하는 유틸리티들

en: Utilities for managing accounts and shadow password files.
ko: 계정들과 섀도우 패스워드 파일들을 관리하는 유틸리티.

en: Utilities for managing filesystem extended attributes.
ko: 파일 시스템 확장 속성을 관리하는 유틸리티.

en: Utilities for managing processes on your system.
ko: 여러분의 시스템 상 프로세스들을 관리하는 유틸리티.

en: Utilities for managing the JFS filesystem.
ko: JFS 파일 시스템을 관리하는 유틸리티

en: Utilities for managing the second extended (ext2) filesystem.
ko: ext2 파일 시스템을 관리하는 유틸리티

en: Utilities for manipulating .desktop files
ko: .desktop 파일을 수정하는 유틸리티

en: Utilities for manipulating Macintosh file formats.
ko: 매킨토시 파일 포맷들을 조작하는 유틸리티들.

en: Utilities for manipulating and examining TrueType fonts.
ko: TrueType 글꼴들을 조작하고 시험하는 유틸리티들.

en: Utilities for monitoring process activities.
ko: 프로세스 활동을 모니터하는 유틸리티들.

en: Utilities for querying DNS name servers.
ko: DNS 네임 서버들을 질의(query)하는 유틸리티.

en: Utilities for the K Desktop Environment.
    Includes: ark (tar/gzip archive  manager); kab (address book); karm (personal
    time tracker); kcalc (scientific calculator); kedit (simple text editor);
    kfloppy (floppy formatting tool); khexedit (hex editor); kjots (note taker);
    klipper (clipboard tool); kljettool(HP printer configuration tool); klpq
    (print queue manager) knotes (post-it notes for the desktop); kpm
    (process manager similar to 'top', but more advanced);kwrite (improved
    text editor).
ko: K 데스크탑 환경에 사용되는 유틸리티.
    종류: ark (tar/gzip 아카이브 관리자); kab (주소록); 
    karm (개인용 시간 기록기); kcalc (과학 계산기); kedit (단순 텍스트 편집기); 
    kfloppy (플로피 포맷팅 도구); khexedit (hex 편집기); kjots (노트장); 
    klipper (클립보드 도구); kljettool (HP 인쇄 설정 도구); klpq (인쇄 대기열 관리자); 
    knotes (데스크탑 용 포스트잇 노트); kpm ('top'과 비슷하지만 보다 개선된 
    프로세스 관리자); kwrite (개선된 택스트 편집기).

en: Utilities for the ncpfs filesystem, a NetWare client for Linux.
ko: Linux 에 사용되는 넷웨어 클라이언트인 ncpfs 파일시스템에 사용되는 유틸리티들.

en: Utilities for use with PostScript documents.
ko: PostScript 문서들과 사용될 유틸리티들.

en: Utilities required for installing fonts
ko: 글꼴 설치에 필요한 유틸리티

en: Utilities to create compressed CD-ROM filesystems
ko: 압축된 CD-ROM 파일시스템을 생성하는 유틸리티들

en: Utility for creating romfs filesystems.
ko: roomfs 파일 시스템을 작성하는 유틸리티.

en: Utility for internationalizing various kinds of data files.
ko: 다양한 종류의 데이타 파일들을 국제화시키는데 사용되는 유틸리티.

en: Utility programs for the AWE32 sound driver.
ko: AWE32 사운드 드라이버에 사용되는 유틸리티 프로그램들.

en: Utility programs that use libgd.
ko: libgd를 사용하는 유틸리티 프로그램들.

en: Utility to capture video from a DV camera
ko: DV 카메라에서 비디오 갈무리하는 유틸리티.

en: Utility used to create fonts.scale files for truetype fonts
ko: 트루타입 글꼴 용 fonts.scale 파일을 생성하는데 사용되는 유틸리티

en: VFlib is a font library written in C which converts vector fonts to
    bitmap data. Functions provided in VFlib include rotating, shrinking,
    and changing the slant of characters. VFlib provides a unified API for
    all supported font formats; any software using VFlib can use any of
    the supported font file formats immediately.
    
    VFlib is used by localized software for Japanese document processing that
    requires Kanji fonts (for example xdvi, dvi2ps, and Ghostscript).
ko: VFlib은 C 언어로 작성된 글꼴 라이브러리로서 벡터 글꼴을
    비트맵 데이타로 변환시킵니다. VFlib이 제공하는 기능에는 문자 회전하기, 줄이기와 
    기울임 바꾸기가 있습니다. VFlib은 모든 글꼴 형식에 사용되는 통합 API를 제공합니다; 
    따라서 VFlib을 사용하는 모든 소프트웨어는 지원되는 글꼴 파일 형식을 즉시 사용 가능합니다. 
    
     VFlib은 간지 글꼴 (예, xdvi, dvi2ps, Ghostscript)을 필요로 하는 
    일본어 문서 처리에 사용되는 지역화된 소프트웨어에 사용됩니다.

en: VIM (Vi IMproved) is an updated and improved version of the vi editor.
    Vi was the first real screen-based editor for UNIX, and is still very
    popular. VIM improves on vi by adding new features: multiple windows,
    multi-level undo, block highlighting, and more. The vim-common
    package contains files which every VIM binary will need in order to
    run.
    
    If you install any version of the VIM editor, you also need to the
    vim-common package installed.
ko: VIM (Vi IMproved)은 업데이트되고 개선된 버전의 vi 편집기입니다. 
    Vi는 UNIX에서 사용된 첫 화면 기반 편집기이며, 여전히 자주 사용되고 있습니다. 
    VIM은 vi에 비해 다음과 같은 새로운 기능을 갖습니다: 다중 화면창, 
    연속 실행 취소, 블록 하이라이트 기능 등. vim-common 패키지에는 
    VIM 바이너리 실행에 필요한 일반 파일이 포함되어 있습니다. 
    
    VIM 편집기를 설치하신다면, vim-common 패키지도 함께 설치하셔야 합니다.

en: VIM (Vi IMproved) is an updated and improved version of the vi editor.
    Vi was the first real screen-based editor for UNIX, and is still very
    popular. VIM improves on vi by adding new features: multiple windows,
    multi-level undo, block highlighting, and more. The vim-enhanced
    package contains a version of VIM with extra, recently introduced
    features like Python and Perl interpreters.
    
    Install the vim-enhanced package if you want to use a version of the
    VIM editor which includes recently added enhancements like
    interpreters for the Python and Perl scripting languages. You will
    also need to install the vim-common package.
ko: VIM (Vi IMproved)은 업데이트되고 개선된 버전의 vi 편집기입니다. 
    Vi는 UNIX에서 사용된 첫 화면 기반 편집기이며, 여전히 자주 사용되고 있습니다. 
    VIM은 vi에 비해 다음과 같은 새로운 기능을 갖습니다: 다중 화면창, 
    연속 실행 취소, 블록 하이라이트 기능 등. vim-enhanced 패키지에는 
    최근에 개선된 기능 (예, Python과 Perl 번역기)를 포함하는 VIM 버전이 
    포함되어 있습니다. 
    
    Python과 Perl 스크립팅 언어 해석기와 같은 최신 추가 기능을 포함하는 
    VIM 편집기 버전을 사용하시려면 vim-enhanced 패키지를 설치하시기 바랍니다. 
    vim-common 패키지도 설치해 주셔야 합니다.

en: VIM (Vi IMproved) is an updated and improved version of the vi editor.
    Vi was the first real screen-based editor for UNIX, and is still very
    popular. VIM improves on vi by adding new features: multiple windows,
    multi-level undo, block highlighting, and more. The vim-minimal
    package includes a minimal version of VIM, which is installed into
    /bin/vi for use when only the root partition is present.
ko: VIM (Vi IMproved)은 업데이트되고 개선된 버전의 vi 편집기입니다. 
    Vi는 UNIX에서 사용된 첫 화면 기반 편집기이며, 여전히 자주 사용되고 있습니다. 
    VIM은 vi에 비해 다음과 같은 새로운 기능을 갖습니다: 다중 화면창, 
    연속 실행 취소, 블록 하이라이트 기능 등. vim-minimal 패키지에는 
    루트 파티션이 존재할 경우에만 사용할 수 있는 /bin/vi에 설치된 
    최소 버전의 VIM이 포함되어 있습니다.

en: VIM (Vi IMproved) is an updated and improved version of the vi editor.
    Vi was the first real screen-based editor for UNIX, and is still very
    popular. VIM improves on vi by adding new features: multiple windows,
    multi-level undo, block highlighting, and more. VIM-X11 is a version
    of the VIM editor which will run within the X Window System. If you
    install this package, you can run VIM as an X application with a full
    GUI interface and mouse support.
    
    Install the vim-X11 package if you want to try out a version of vi
    with graphics and mouse capabilities. You will also need to install
    the vim-common package.
ko: VIM (Vi IMproved)은 업데이트되고 개선된 버전의 vi 편집기입니다. 
    Vi는 UNIX에서 사용된 첫 화면 기반 편집기이며, 여전히 자주 사용되고 있습니다. 
    VIM은 vi에 비해 다음과 같은 새로운 기능을 갖습니다: 다중 화면창, 
    연속 실행 취소, 블록 하이라이트 기능 등. VIM-X11는 X 윈도우 시스템에서 
    실행되는 VIM 편집기 버전입니다. 이 패키지를 설치하시면, 완전한 GUI 인터페이스와 
    마우스 지원을 갖춘 X 응용 프로그램으로서 VIM을 실행하실 수 있습니다. 
    
    그래픽과 마우스를 사용 가능한 vi 버전을 시도해 보시려면, vim-X11 패키지를 
    설치하시기 바랍니다. vim-common 패키지도 설치하셔야 합니다.

en: VTE is an experimental terminal emulator widget for use with GTK+ 2.0.
ko: VTE는 GTK+ 2.0과 함께 사용되는 실험 터미널 모방기 위젯입니다.

en: VTE is an experimental terminal emulator widget for use with GTK+ 2.0.  This
    package contains the files needed for building applications using VTE.
ko: VTE는 GTK+ 2.0과 함께 사용되는 실험 터미널 모방기 위젯입니다. 
    이 패키지에는 VTE를 사용하는 응용 프로그램을 개발하는데 필요한 파일이 포함되어 있습니다.

en: Various pieces of documentation found in the kernel source.
ko: 커널 소스에서 찾을 수 있는 문서들의 여러 부분들.

en: Various tools for X, including: listres, xbiff, xedit, xeyes, xcalc, xload
    and xman, among others.
    
    This package contains all applications that used to be in X11R6-contrib
    in older releases.
ko: listres, xbiff, xedit, xeyes, xcalc, xload, xman와 같은 X에 사용되는 
    다양한 도구.
    
    이 패키지에는 이전 배포판의 X11R6-contrib에서 사용되던
    모든 응용 프로그램이 포함되어 있습니다.

en: Various tools for XFree86
ko: XFree86에 사용되는 다양한 도구들.

en: Version of busybox configured for use with anaconda, the Red Hat
    installation program.
ko: Red Hat 설치 프로그램인 anaconda와 사용을 위해 설정된 버전의 busybox.

en: Virtual Network Computing (VNC) is a remote display system which
    allows you to view a computing 'desktop' environment not only on the
    machine where it is running, but from anywhere on the Internet and
    from a wide variety of machine architectures. This package contains a
    client which will allow you to connect to other desktops running a VNC
    server.
ko: 가상 네트워크 컴퓨팅 (Virtual Network Computing - VNC)은 
    원격 화면 출력 시스템으로서 현재 실행 중인 기계 뿐만 아니라 
    인터넷 상이나 다양한 컴퓨터 구조에서 컴퓨팅 '데스크탑' 환경을 
    볼 수 있도록 해줍니다. 이 패키지에는 VNC 서버를 실행 중인 다른 데스크탑에 
    접속할 수 있게 해주는 클라이언트가 포함되어 있습니다.

en: W3m interface for XEmacs
ko: XEmacs에 사용되는 W3m 인터페이스

en: W3m interface for emacsen.
ko: emacsen에 사용되는 W3m 인터페이스.

en: W3m is a text based World Wide Web browser with IPv6 support. It
    features excellent support for tables and frames. It can also be used
    as a standalone pager (such as lv, less, and more).
ko: W3m은 IPv6 지원을 받는 텍스트 기반 월드 와이드 웹 브라우저입니다. 
    W3m은 테이블과 프레임에 사용되는 뛰어난 지원 기능을 갖추고 있습니다. 또한 
    독립식 페이져 (예, lv, less와 more)로도 사용됩니다.

en: W3m is a text based World Wide Web browser with IPv6 support. It
    features excellent support for tables and frames. It can be used as a
    standalone pager such as lv, less, and more.
ko: W3m는 IPv6 지원을 갖춘 텍스트 기반 World Wide Web 브라우저 입니다. 
    이 브라우저는 표와 프레임에 대한 훌륭한 지원 기능을 제공하며, 
    lv, less 또는 more와 같은 독립형 페이지 보기 프로그램으로도 사용 가능합니다.

en: Web front-end for wordtrans
ko: wordtrans에 사용되는 웹 프론트엔드

en: Window Navigator Construction Kit
ko: 윈도우 내비게이터 구축 키트

en: Wireless Ethernet configuration tools.
ko: 무선 이더넷 설정 도구.

en: Wordtrans is a front-end for several dictionaries. It supports
    some plain text dictionaries, dictionary servers, and Babylon
    Translator's dictionaries.
ko: Wordtrans은 다양한 사전에 사용되는 프론트엔드 입니다. 
    이 프로그램은 일부 평문 사전, 사전 서버와 Babylon Translator의 사전을 
    지원합니다.

en: Wordtrans is a front-end for several dictionaries. It supports
    some plain text dictionaries, dictionary servers, and Babylon
    Translator's dictionaries.
    
    This package contains a Qt front-end for wordtrans.
ko: Wordtrans은 다양한 사전에 사용되는 프론트엔드 입니다. 
    이 프로그램은 일부 평문 사전, 사전 서버와 Babylon Translator의 사전을 
    지원합니다. 
    
    이 패키지에는 wordtrans에 사용되는 Qt 프론트엔드가 포함되어 있습니다.

en: Wordtrans is a front-end for several dictionaries. It supports
    some plain text dictionaries, dictionary servers, and Babylon
    Translator's dictionaries.
    
    This package contains a Web front-end for wordtrans.
ko: Wordtrans은 다양한 사전에 사용되는 프론트엔드 입니다. 
    이 프로그램은 일부 평문 사전, 사전 서버와 Babylon Translator의 사전을 
    지원합니다. 
    
    이 패키지에는 wordtrans에 사용되는 웹 프론트엔드가 포함되어 있습니다.

en: Wordtrans is a front-end for several dictionaries. It supports some
    dictionaries in plain text, dict servers and Babylon Translator's
    dictionaries.
    
    This package contains a KDE front-end for wordtrans.
ko: Wordtrans는 다양한 사전들에 사용되는 프론트-엔드입니다. Wordtrans는 
    평문으로된 몇몇 사전들과, 사전 서버들 그리고 Babylon 번역기의 사전을
    지원합니다.
    
    이 패키지에는 wordtrans에 사용되는 KDE 프론트-엔드가 포함되어 있습니다.

en: Writes audio CD-Rs in disk-at-once (DAO) mode.
ko: 오디오 CD-R을 disk-at-once(DAO)모드로 쓰기.

en: WvDial automatically locates and configures modems and can log into
    almost any ISP's server without special configuration. You need to
    input the username, password, and phone number, and then WvDial will
    negotiate the PPP connection using any mechanism needed.
ko: WvDial 프로그램은 자동으로 모뎀을 찾아 설정하고 특별한 설정이 필요없이 
    대부분의 ISP의 서버에 로그인할 수 있습니다. 사용자명, 암호와 전화 번호만 입력하시면 
    WvDial 프로그램은 필요한 메커니즘을 사용하여 PPP 접속을 시도할 것입니다.

en: WvStreams aims to be an efficient, secure, and easy-to-use library for
    doing network applications development.
ko: WvStreams는 네트워크 응용 프로그램을 개발하는데 사용되는 
    효율적이고 안정적이며 사용하기 쉬운 라이브러리가 되고자 합니다.

en: WvStreams aims to be an efficient, secure, and easy-to-use library for
    doing network applications development.  This package contains the files
    needed for developing applications which use WvStreams.
ko: WvStreams 패키지는 네트워크 응용 프로그램을 보다 쉽고 효율적이며 안전하게 
    개발할 수 있는 라이브러리로서 만들어 졌습니다.  이 패키지에는 
    WvStreams를 사용하는 응용 프로그램을 개발하는데 필요한 파일이 포함되어 있습니다.

en: WvStreams is a network programming library written in C++.
ko: WvStreams는 C++로 작성된 네트워크 프로그래밍 라이브러리입니다.

en: X Display Manager
ko: X 화면 출력 관리자.

en: X authority file utility
ko: X 인증 파일 유틸리티

en: X based presentation software.
ko: X 기반 프레젠 테이션 소프트웨어

en: X-CD-Roast provides a GUI interface for commands like cdrecord and
    mkisofs. X-CD-Roast includes a self-explanatory X11 user interface,
    automatic SCSI and IDE hardware setup, support for mastering of new
    ISO9660 data CDs, support for production of new audio CDs, fast
    copying of CDs without hard disk buffering, and a logfile option.
ko: X-CD-Roast는 cdrecord와 mkisofs와 같은 명령어에 사용되는 GUI 인터페이스를 
    제공합니다. X-CD-Roast는 자체 설명적인 X11 사용자 인터페이스와 
    자동 SCSI 하드웨어와 IDE 하드웨어 설정 기능을 포함하고 있습니다. 
    또한 새 ISO9660 데이터 CD를 마스터하고 새 오디오 CD를 만들고 
    하드 디스크 버퍼링 없이 CD를 복사할 수 있으며 로그파일 옵션을 제공합니다.

en: X-Chat is an IRC client for the X Window System and GTK+. X-Chat is
    fairly easy to use and includes a nice interface.
ko: X-Chat은 X 윈도우 시스템과 GTK+ 기반 IRC 클라이언트 프로그램 입니다. 
    X-Chat 프로그램은 사용하기가 비교적 쉬우며 훌륭한 인터페이스를 제공합니다.

en: X11R6 static libraries, headers and programming man pages.
ko: X11R6 정적 라이브러리, 헤더, 프로그래밍 사용설명(man) 페이지들.

en: XFree86 Luxi TrueType fonts by Bigelow and Holmes
ko: Bigelow 와 Holmes가 만든 XFree86 Luxi TrueType 글꼴

en: XFree86 Syriac TrueType fonts by Beth Mardutho
ko: Beth Mardutho가 만든 XFree86 Syriac TrueType 글꼴

en: XFree86 is an open source implementation of the X Window System.  It
    provides the basic low level functionality which full fledged
    graphical user interfaces (GUIs) such as GNOME and KDE are designed
    upon.
ko: XFree86는 X 윈도우 시스템의 공개 소스 실현입니다.
    XFree86는 GNOME과 KDE와 같은 완전한 그래픽 사용자
    인터페이스 (GUI)가 기본으로 하는 기본 밑바탕 기능을 제공합니다.

en: XFree86-75dpi-fonts contains the 75 dpi fonts used on most X Window
    Systems. If you are going to use the X Window System, you should
    install this package. If you have a monitor which can support 100 dpi
    resolution, you may prefer the 100dpi fonts available in the
    XFree86-100dpi-fonts package.
ko: XFree86-75dpi-fonts는 대부분의 X 윈도우 시스템에서 사용되는
    75 dpi 글꼴을 포함하고 있습니다. 만일 X 윈도우 시스템을 사용하실 계획이라면,
    이 패키지를 설치하셔야 합니다. 만일 100 dpi 해상도를 지원할 수 있는 모니터를
    가지고 계신다면, 여러분은 아마도 XFree86-100dpi-fonts 패키지에 포함되어 있는
    100 dpi 글꼴을 선호하실지도 모릅니다.

en: XFree86-base-fonts provides the base fonts required by XFree86
    for proper operation.
ko: XFree86-base-fonts는 XFree86가 제대로 작동하기 위해 필요로 하는
    기본 글꼴들을 제공합니다

en: XFree86-devel includes the libraries, header files and documentation
    needed for developing applications for the X window system.
ko: XFree86-devel 패키지에는 X 윈도우 시스템에 사용되는 응용 프로그램을 개발하는 데 필요한 
    라이브러리,헤더 파일과 문서가 들어 있습니다.

en: XFree86-doc provides a great deal of documentation, in PostScript
    format, on the various X APIs, libraries, and other interfaces.  If
    you need low level X documentation, you will find it here.  Topics
    include the X protocol, the ICCCM window manager standard, ICE
    session management, the font server API, and more.
ko: XFree86-doc은 다양한 X API, 라이브러리와 다른 인터페이스에서
    PostScript 형식으로 작성된 많은 문서를 제공합니다. 저수준의 X 문서가
    필요하시다면, 여기에서 찾으실 수 있습니다. X 프로토콜, ICCCM 창 관리자 표준, 
    ICE 세션 관리와 글꼴 서버 API 등과 관련된 주제를 포함합니다.

en: XFree86-font-utils provides the mkfontdir and ttmkfdir utilities which are
    required when installing font packages.
ko: XFree86-font-utils는 글꼴 패키지를 설치할 때 필요한 mkfontdir 와 ttmkdir
    유틸리티를 제공합니다.

en: XFree86-libs contains the shared libraries required for running X
    applications.
ko: XFree86-libs는 X 응용 프로그램을 실행하는데 필요한 
    공유 라이브러리를 포함하고 있습니다.

en: XFree86-xfs contains the font server for XFree86.  Xfs can also serve
    fonts to remote X servers. The remote system will be able to use all
    fonts installed on the font server, even if they are not installed on
    the remote computer.
ko: XFree86-xfs에는 XFree86에 사용되는 글꼴 서버가 포함되어 있습니다.
    Xfs는 또한 원격 X 서버에 대한 글꼴을 서브할 수 있습니다. 원격 시스템은
    그 원격 컴퓨터에는 글꼴들이 직접 설치되지 않았지만 상관없이
    그 글꼴 서버에 설치된 모든 글꼴들을 사용할 수 있을 것입니다.

en: XML document type definition for DocBook SGML and XML documents.
ko: DocBook SGML과 XML 문서에 사용되는 XML 문서 타입 정의.

en: XML document type definition for XHTML 1.0
ko: XHTML 1.0에 사용되는 XML 문서 타입 정의

en: XML libraries for python.
ko: python에 사용되는 XML 라이브러리.

en: XSane is an X based interface for the SANE (Scanner Access Now Easy)
    library, which provides access to scanners, digital cameras, and other
    capture devices. XSane is written in GTK+ and provides control for
    performing the scan and then manipulating the captured image.
ko: XSane는 SANE (Scanner Access Now Easy) 라이브러리에 사용되는 
    X 기반 인터페이스로서 스캐너, 디지털 카메라와 그 외 이미지 캡쳐 장치를 
    사용합니다. GTK+로 작성된 XSane은 사진을 스캔하고 캡쳐된 이미지를 
    수정하는 작업을 수행하는 기능을 합니다.

en: Xaw3d is an enhanced version of the MIT Athena Widget set for
    the X Window System. Xaw3d adds a three-dimensional look to applications
    with minimal or no source code changes.
    
    You should install Xaw3d if you are using applications which incorporate
    the MIT Athena widget set and you want to incorporate a 3D look into
    those applications.
ko: Xaw3d는 X 윈도우 시스템에 사용되는 MIT Athena Widget 세트의 강화된 버전입니다. 
    Xaw3d는 소스 코드를 변경하지 않고 또는 최소한의 변화로 응용 프로그램에 삼차원 입체감을 
    추가합니다. 
    
    만일 MIT Athena widget 세트와 함께 사용되는 응용 프로그램에 삼차원 입체감을 주고 싶다면 
    Xaw3d를 설치하셔야 합니다.

en: Xaw3d is an enhanced version of the MIT Athena widget set for
    the X Window System. Xaw3d adds a three-dimensional look to those
    applications with minimal or no source code changes. Xaw3d-devel includes
    the header files and static libraries for developing programs that take
    full advantage of Xaw3d's features.
    
    You should install Xaw3d-devel along with the Xaw3d package if you are
    going to develop applications using the Xaw3d widget set
ko: Xaw3d는 X 윈도우 시스템에 사용되는 MIT Athena Widget 세트의 강화된 버전입니다. 
    Xaw3d는 소스 코드를 변경하지 않고 또는 최소한의 변화로 응용 프로그램에 삼차원 입체감을 
    추가합니다. Xaw3d-devel 패키지는 Xaw3d의 기능을 활용하는 프로그램을 개발하는데 
    필요한 헤더 파일과 정적 라이브러리를 포함합니다.
    
    Xaw3d 패키지와 더불어 Xaw3d widget 세트를 사용하여 응용 프로그램을 개발할 계획이라면 
    Xaw3d-devel를 설치하셔야 합니다.

en: Xawtv is a simple xaw-based TV program which uses the bttv driver or
    video4linux. Xawtv contains various command-line utilities for
    grabbing images and .avi movies, for tuning in to TV stations, etc.
    Xawtv also includes a grabber driver for vic.
ko: Xawtv는 bttv 드라이버나 video4linux를 사용하여 단순 xaw 기반 TV 프로그램 입니다. 
    Xawtv는 이미지와 .avi 영화를 가져오고, TV 체널에 주파수를 맞추는 등의 
    작업에 사용되는 다양한 명령행 유틸리티를 제공합니다. 
    Xawtv는 또한 vic에 사용되는 그래버 (grabber) 드라이버도 포함합니다.

en: Xboard is an X Window System based graphical chessboard which can be
    used with the GNUchess and Crafty chess programs, with Internet Chess
    Servers (ICSs), with chess via email, or with your own saved games.
ko: Xboard는 X 윈도우 시스템 기반 그래픽 체스보드로서 
    GNUchess와 Crafty 체스 프로그램이나, 인터넷 체스 서버 (ICS), 이메일 
    또는 여러분이 직접 저장하신 게임을 사용하여 즐기실 수 있습니다.

en: Xdelta (X for XCF: the eXperimental Computing Facility at Berkeley) is
    a binary delta generator (like a diff program for binaries) and an RCS
    version control replacement library. The Xdelta library performs its
    work independently of the actual format used to encode the file and is
    intended to be used by various higher-level programs such as XCF's
    Project Revision Control System (PRCS). PRCS is a front end for a
    version control toolset. Xdelta uses a binary file delta algorithm to
    replace the standard diff program used by RCS.
ko: Xdelta (X는 XCF: 버클리 대학의 eXperimental Computing Facility의 줄임말)는 
    바이너리 델타 생성기 (예, 바이너리 용 diff 프로그램)으로서 
    RCS 버전 제어 대체 라이브러리 입니다. Xdelta 라이브러리는 
    파일을 인코딩하는데 사용된 실제 형식과는 독자적으로 작동하며 
    XCF의 RPCS (Project Revision Control System)과 같은 다양한 고수준 프로그램에 
    의해 사용되도록 고안되었습니다. RPCS는 버전 제어 툴셋의 프론트 엔드 입니다. 
    Xdelta는 RCS에 의해 사용되는 표준 diff 프로그램을 바이너리 파일 델타 알고리즘으로 
    대체하여 사용합니다.

en: Xemacs-el is not needed to run XEmacs. You only need to install it if
    you are planning to incorporate some Lisp programming into your XEmacs
    experience.
ko: XEmacs를 실행하기 위해서는 Xemacs-el가 필요하지 않습니다. 
    XEmacs에 일부 Lisp 프로그래밍을 결합하려고 계획하시는 경우에만 
    이 프로그램을 설치하시기 바랍니다.

en: Xfig is an X Window System tool for creating basic vector graphics,
    including bezier curves, lines, rulers, and more. The resulting
    graphics can be saved, printed on PostScript printers, or converted to
    a variety of other formats (for example,, X11 bitmaps, Encapsulated
    PostScript, LaTeX).
ko: Xfig는 bezier 곡선, 직선, 자 등을 비롯한 기본 벡터 그래픽을 생성하는데 
    사용되는 X 윈도우 시스템 입니다. 생성된 그래픽은 저장하거나, Postscript 프린터로 
    인쇄하거나 다른 다양한 형식 (예, X11 비트맵, Encapsulated PostScript, LaTex)으로 
    변환시킬 수 있습니다.

en: Xinetd is a secure replacement for inetd, the Internet services
    daemon. Xinetd provides access control for all services based on the
    address of the remote host and/or on time of access and can prevent
    denial-of-access attacks. Xinetd provides extensive logging, has no
    limit on the number of server arguments, and lets you bind specific
    services to specific IP addresses on your host machine. Each service
    has its own specific configuration file for Xinetd; the files are
    located in the /etc/xinetd.d directory.
ko: Xinetd는 인터넷 서비스 데몬인 inetd의 보안 대체 입니다. 
    Xinetd는 원격 호스트의 주소와 접근 시간에 기반하여 모든 서비스에 대한 
    접근 통제 메커니즘을 제공하며, 접근 거부 공격을 방지할 수 있습니다. 
    Xinetd는 광범위한 로그 기록 기능을 제공하고 사용 가능한 서버 인자 수에 
    제한이 없으며, 호스트 기계에서 특정 IP 주소로 특정 서비스를 바인드할 수 있게 
    해줍니다. 각 서비스는 Xinetd에 대한 독자적인 설정 파일을 갖습니다; 설정 파일은 
    /etc/xinetd.d 디렉토리에 위치합니다.

en: Xmms is a multimedia player for the X Window System with
    an interface similar to Winamp's. Xmms supports playlists and
    streaming content and has a configurable interface.
ko: Xmms는 Winamp의 Winamp의 인터페이스와 유사한 인터페이스를 
    지닌 X 윈도우 시스템 용 멀티미디어 재생기 입니다. 
    Xmms는 연주 목록과 스트리밍 목록 선택 기능과 설정 가능한 인터페이스를 갖추고 있습니다.

en: Xnest is an X server which has been implemented as an ordinary
    X application.  It runs in a window just like other X applications,
    but it is an X server itself that you use to run other software.  It
    is a very useful tool for developers who wish to test their
    applications without running them on their real X server.
ko: Xnest는 일반 X 응용 프로그램으로 실행되어온 X 서버입니다.
    Xnest는 다른 X 응용 프로그램과 마찬가지로 창안에서 실행되지만, 
    Xnest 그 자체로도 다른 소프트웨어를 실행할 수 있는 X 서버입니다. 
    실제 X 서버 상에서 응용 프로그램을 실행시킬 필요없이 테스트하기를 
    원하는 개발자에게 매우 유용한 도구입니다.

en: Xpdf is an X Window System based viewer for Portable Document Format
    (PDF) files. Xpdf is a small and efficient program which uses
    standard X fonts.
ko: Xpdf는 X 윈도우 시스템 기반 PDF (Portable Document Format) 파일 보기 
    프로그램 입니다. Xpdf는 표준 X 글골을 사용하는 작고 효율적인 
    프로그램 입니다.

en: Xpvm is a Tcl/Tk-based tool that allows full manageability of the PVM
    cluster as well as the ability to monitor cluster performance.
ko: Xpvm은 Tcl/Tk 기반 도구로서 PVM 클러스터를 완전히 관리할 수 있는 
    기능을 비롯하여 클러스터 성능을 모니터하는 기능을 갖추고 있습니다.

en: Xtest is a small program used to test X configuration which is used by
    the Red Hat Linux installation program "anaconda".
ko: Xtest는 X 설정을 시험하는데 사용되는 소형 프로그램으로서 
    Red Hat Linux 설치 프로그램인 "anaconda"에 의해 사용됩니다.

en: Xtraceroute is a graphical version of the traceroute program, which
    traces the route your IP packets travel. Xtraceroute shows the
    packets' path on a rotating globe, as a series of yellow lines between
    sites, which are shown as small balls of different colors. You need a
    fairly fast machine, an OpenGL implementation (Mesa or OpenGL), GTK+,
    GtkGLArea, and tifflib.
ko: Xtraceroute는 그래픽 버전 traceroute 프로그램으로서 IP 패킷이 
    이동하는 경로를 추적합니다. Xtraceroute 프로그램은 패킷의 이동 경로를 
    다른 색상 동그라미로 나타나는 사이트 간에 노란선으로 보여줍니다. 
    이 프로그램 사용을 위해서는, 빠른 성능을 갖춘 컴퓨터와 OpenGL (Mesa 또는 
    OpenGL) 구현을 비롯하여 GTK+, GtkGLArea와 tifflib이 필요합니다.

en: Xvfb (X Virtual Frame Buffer) is an X server that is able to run on
    machines with no display hardware and no physical input devices.
    Xvfb simulates a dumb framebuffer using virtual memory.  Xvfb does
    not open any devices, but behaves otherwise as an X display.  Xvfb
    is normally used for testing servers.
ko: Xvfb (X Virtual Frame Buffer)는 디스플레이 하드웨어와 
    물리적 입력 장치가 없는 기계 상에서 실행되는 X 서버입니다. 
    Xvfb는 가상 메모리를 사용하여 단순 프레임버퍼를 시뮬레이트합니다.
    Xvfb는 어떠한 장치도 열지않고 X 디스플레이처럼 실행됩니다. 
    Xvfb는 일반적으로 서버를 테스트하는데 사용됩니다.

en: Yelp is the Gnome 2 help/documentation browser. It is designed
    to help you browse all the documentation on your system in
    one central tool.
ko: Yelp는 Gnome 2 도움말/문서 탐색 프로그램입니다. 사용자는 이 프로그램을 이용하여 
    한 위치에서 시스템 상에 위치한 모든 문서 자료를 탐색할 수 있습니다.

en: Zlib is a general-purpose, patent-free, lossless data compression
    library which is used by many different programs.
ko: Zlib는 여러 다른 프로그램에 의해 사용되는 비손실 데이터 압축 라이브러리로서 
    다양한 용도로 사용되며 특허가 없습니다.

en: a CGI interface for Namazu
ko: Namazu 에 사용되는 CGI 인터페이스.

en: a tool for monitoring print queues from GNOME
ko: GNOME에서 인쇄 대기열을 감시하는 도구

en: aRts (Analog Real-Time Synthesizer) is a sound system for KDE.
    aRts creates and processes sound using small modules that do
    certain tasks. aRts modules can create waveforms (oscillators), play
    samples, filter data, add signals, perform effects like
    delay/flanger/chorus, or output the data to a soundcard.
    
    By connecting all of the modules together, you can perform
    complex tasks like simulating a mixer, generating an instrument, or
    playing a wave file with effects.
ko: aRts (Analog Real-Time Synthesizer)는 KDE 2.x에 사용되는 사운드 시스템입니다. 
    aRts는 일정 작업을 실행하는 소형 모듈을 사용하여 음성을 생성하고 처리합니다. 
    aRts 모듈은 파형 (발진기)를 생성하고, 샘플을 재생하며, 데이타를 여과하고, 
    지연(delay)/플랜저(flanger)/코러스와 같은 효과음을 낼수 있으며 
    데이터를 사운드카드로 출력할 수 있습니다. 
    
    이러한 모든 소형 모듈을 함께 연결함으로서 믹서를 실혐하고, 악기를 생성하거나 
    웨이브 파일을 효과음을 가지고 재생하는 것과 같은 복잡한 작업을 수행할 수 있습니다.

en: arts (analog real-time synthesizer) is the sound system of KDE 3.
    
    The principle of arts is to create/process sound using small modules which do
    certain tasks. These may be create a waveform (oscillators), play samples,
    filter data, add signals, perform effects like delay/flanger/chorus, or
    output the data to the soundcard.
    
    By connecting all those small modules together, you can perform complex
    tasks like simulating a mixer, generating an instrument or things like
    playing a wave file with some effects.
    
    Install arts-devel if you intend to write applications using arts (such as
    KDE applications using sound).
ko: arts (analog real-time synthesizer)는 KDE 3의 사운드 시스템입니다.
    
    arts는 특정 작업을 수행하는 소형 모듈을 사용하여 사운드를 생성/처리합니다. 
    이 소형 모듈은 파형 (발진기) 생성, 샘플 재생, 데이터 필터, 신호 추가, 
    지연/플랜저/코러스 음향 효과, 사운드 카드로의 데이터 출력과 같은 기능을 갖추고 있습니다. 
    
    이러한 소형 모듈을 모두 함께 연결하여, 믹서 시뮬레이션, 악기음 생성, 
    음향 효과를 사용한 wave 파일 재생과 같은 복잡한 작업을 수행할 수 있습니다. 
    
    arts를 사용하는 응용 프로그램 (예, 사운드를 사용하는 KDE 응용 프로그램)을 
    작성하시려면 arts-devel 패키지를 설치하십시오.

en: at-spi allows assistive technologies to access GTK-based
    applications. Essentially it exposes the internals of applications for
    automation, so tools such as screen readers, magnifiers, or even
    scripting interfaces can query and interact with GUI controls.
ko: at-spi는 GTK-기반 응용 프로그램에 접근하는 보조 기술을 제공합니다. 
    at-spi는 내부 응용 프로그램을 자동화합니다. 따라서 화면 읽기 프로그램, 확대경과 
    심지어는 스크립팅 인터페이스와 같은 도구로 GUI 화면을 조절할 수 있습니다.

en: autoconf extensions archive
ko: autoconf 확장 아카이브

en: bitmap-fonts-cjk contains bitmap fonts used by Anaconda. They are
    selected from XFree86 package, and the font encoding are converted from
    native encoding to ISO10646. They are only intended to be used in Anaconda.
ko: bitmap-fonts-cjk 패키지는 아나콘다 설치 프로그램에서 사용되는 
    비트맵 글꼴을 포함합니다. 이 글꼴은 XFree86 패키지에서 
    선택된 글꼴로서, 글꼴 인코딩을 native 인코딩에서 ISO10646 으로 변환하였습니다 이 패키지 글꼴은 아나콘다에서만 사용되도록 만들어 졌습니다.

en: bluez-libs-devel contains development libraries and headers for
    use in Bluetooth applications.
    
    The BLUETOOTH trademarks are owned by Bluetooth SIG, Inc., U.S.A.
ko: bluez-libs-devel 패키지는 Bluetooth 응용 프로그램에 사용되는 
    개발용 라이브러리와 헤더를 포함합니다.
    
    BLUETOOTH 상표는 Bluetooth SIG, Inc., U.S.A의 소유입니다.

en: bonobo-activation is a framework for object activation. That is, it
    allows programs to obtain references to Bonobo components.
    bonobo-activation launches or loads components and makes them available
    to clients.
ko: bonobo-activation는 객체를 시작하기 위해 사용되는 구성 (framework)입니다. 
    즉 bonobo-activation은 프로그램을 Bonobo 구성 요소에 연결하고 
    구성 요소를 읽어들이거나 실행한 후 클라이언트가 사용할 수 있게 합니다.

en: bonobo-activation is a framework for object activation. That is, it
    allows programs to obtain references to Bonobo components.
    bonobo-activation launches or loads components and makes them available
    to clients.
    
    This package contains header files used to compile programs that
    use bonobo-activation.
ko: bonobo-activation는 객체를 시작하기 위해 사용되는 구성 (framework)입니다. 
    즉 bonobo-activation은 프로그램을 Bonobo 구성 요소에 연결하고 
    구성 요소를 읽어들이거나 실행한 후 클라이언트가 사용할 수 있게 합니다. 
    
    이 패키지에는 bonono-activation을 사용할 프로그램을 컴파일하는데 사용되는 
    헤더 파일이 포함되어 있습니다.

en: cURL is a tool for getting files from FTP, HTTP, Gopher, Telnet, and
    Dict servers, using any of the supported protocols. The curl-devel
    package includes files needed for developing applications which can
    use cURL's capabilities internally.
ko: cURL은 지원되는 프로토콜을 사용하여 FTP, HTTP, Gopher, Telnet과 Dict 서버에서 
    파일을 가져오는 도구입니다. curl-devel 패키지에는 cURL의 기능을 내부적으로 사용하는 
    응용 프로그램을 개발하는데 필요한 파일들이 포함되어 있습니다.

en: cURL is a tool for getting files from FTP, HTTP, Gopher, Telnet, and
    Dict servers, using any of the supported protocols. cURL is designed
    to work without user interaction or any kind of interactivity. cURL
    offers many useful capabilities, like proxy support, user
    authentication, FTP upload, HTTP post, and file transfer resume.
ko: cURL은 지원되는 프로토콜을 사용하여 FTP, HTTP, Gopher, Telnet과 Dict 서버에서 
    파일을 가져오는 도구입니다. cURL은 사용자 대화 방식이나 상호 작용없이 작동하도록 설계되었습니다. 
    이 도구는 프록시 지원, 사용자 인증, FTP 업로드, HTTP 포스트와 파일 전송 리줌(resume)과 같은 
    많은 유용한 기능을 제공합니다.

en: dtach is a program that emulates the detach feature of screen with
    less overhead.  It is designed to be transparent and
    unintrusive. dtach avoids interpreting the input and output between
    attached terminals and the program under its control. Consequently, it
    works best with full-screen applications such as emacs.
ko: dtach는 오버헤드를 줄이면서 화면의 분리 기능을 모방하는 프로그램입니다. 
    이 프로그램은 투명적이고 연속적으로 작동하도록 만들어 졌습니다. 따라서 
    dtach는 연결된 터미널과 터미널 제어 하에 있는 프로그램 간의 입출력 해석을 기피합니다. 
    결론적으로 dtach는 emacs와 같은 전체-화면 응용 프로그램과 함께 사용될때 가장 잘 작동합니다.

en: eRuby interprets text files with Ruby code embedded within it. For
    example, eRuby enables you to embed a Ruby code to a HTML file.
ko: eRuby는 텍스트 파일들을 파일 내의 Ruby 코드로 해석합니다.
    예를 들면, eRuby는 Ruby 코드를 HTML 파일에 끼워넣을 수 있게 해줍니다.

en: files needed to build wrappers for GTK+ addon libraries
ko: GTK+ addon 라이브러리에 대한 wrappers를 개발하는데 필요한 파일들

en: g-wrap-devel contains development libraries and headers for g-wrap.
    
    You can provide access to a given C API by creating a specification
    file describing the interface you want published at the Scheme level.
    G-wrap will handle generating all the lower level library interface
    code so that the C library shows up as a set of Scheme functions.
    
    You should install g-wrap-devel if you need to compile programs that
    need to use g-wrap C<->Scheme functionality.
ko: g-wrap-devel에는 g-wrap에 사용되는 개발용 라이브러리와 헤더 파일이 포함되어 있습니다. 
    
    여러분은 스키마 수준에서 구축하고자 하는 인터페이스에 대한 관련 정보를 담고 있는 
    명세 파일을 생성하여 주어진 C API로 접근할 수 있습니다. 
    g-wrap은 모든 저수준 라이브러리 인터페이스 코드 생성을 처리하기 때문에 
    C 라이브러리는 스키마 기능 세트로 나타납니다. 
    
    g-wrap C<-> 스키마 기능을 사용하는 프로그램을 컴파일 하시려면 
    g-wrap-devel 패키지를 설치하십시오.

en: gEdit is a small text editor designed specifically for the GNOME GUI
    desktop. gEdit includes a plug-in API (which supports extensibility
    while keeping the core binary small), support for editing multiple
    documents using notebook tabs, and standard text editor functions.
ko: gEdit은 소형 텍스트 편집기로서 특별히 GNONE GUI 데스크탑 용으로 
    설계되었습니다. gEdit는 (핵심 바이너리는 소형으로 두면서 확장성을 지원하는) 
    플러그인 API를 포함하고, 노트북 탭을 사용하여 다양한 문서를 편집 가능하도록 
    지원하며 표준 텍스트 편집기의 기능을 갖추고 있습니다.

en: gFTP is a multi-threaded FTP client for the X Window System. gFTP
    supports simultaneous downloads, resumption of interrupted file
    transfers, file transfer queues to allow downloading of multiple
    files, support for downloading entire directories/subdirectories, a
    bookmarks menu to allow quick connection to FTP sites, caching of
    remote directory listings, local and remote chmod, drag and drop, a
    connection manager, and much more.
ko: gFTP는 X 윈도우 시스템에서 사용되는 다중 스레드 FTP 클라이언트입니다. 
    gFTP는 다음과 같은 기능을 지원합니다: 동시 다운로드, 중단된 파일 전송을 복구, 
    다중 파일 다운로드를 위한 파일 전송 대기열, 전체 디렉토리/하부 디렉토리 다운로드하기 지원, 
    FTP 사이트로의 빠른 접속을 위한 책갈피 메뉴, 원격 디렉토리 목록 캐싱, 로컬과 원격 chmod, 
    끌어다 놓기 (drag and drop), 접속 관리자와 기타 등등.

en: gail-devel contains the files required to compile applications against the GAIL libraries.
ko: gail-devel 패키지는 GAIL 라이브러리를 사용하는 응용 프로그램을 컴파일하는데 필요한 파일을 포함하고 있습니다.

en: gcc-objc provides Objective C support for the GNU C compiler (gcc).
    Mainly used on systems running NeXTSTEP, Objective C is an
    object-oriented derivative of the C language.
    
    Install gcc-objc if you are going to do Objective C development and
    you would like to use the gcc compiler. You also need gcc.
ko: gcc-objc는 GNU C 컴파일러 (gcc)에 Objective C 지원을 제공합니다. 
    Objective C는 C 언어에서 파생된 객체 지향적 언어입니다. 
    
    gcc 컴파일러를 사용하여 Object C를 개발하실 계획이라면 
    gcc-objc를 설치하십시오. gcc도 설치하셔야 합니다.

en: gconf-editor allows you to browse and modify GConf configuration
    sources.
ko: gconf-editor를 사용하여 GConf 설정 소스를 탐색하고 수정할 수 있습니다.

en: gimp-print-cups provides native CUPS support for a wide range of Canon,
    Epson, HP and compatible printers.
ko: gimp-print-cups는 다양한 종류의 Canon, Epson, HP 와 호환 가능한 프린터들에 대한
    원시 CUPS 지원을 제공합니다.

en: glibc-kernheaders includes the C header files from the Linux kernel.  The
    header files define structures and constants that are needed for
    building some standard programs and are also needed for rebuilding the
    glibc package
ko: glibc-kernheaders 패키지에는 Linux 커널에서 사용되는 C 헤더 파일이 
    포함되어 있습니다. 이 헤더 파일은 대부분의 표준 프로그램을 개발하고 
    glibc 패키지를 재개발하는데 필요한 구조와 상수를 정의합니다.

en: gnome-mime-data provides the file type recognition data files for gnome-vfs.
ko: gnome-mime-data는 gnome-vfs에 사용되는 파일 유형 인지 데이타 파일을 제공합니다

en: gnome-pilot is a collection of programs and a daemon for integrating
    GNOME and the PalmPilot(TM) or other PalmOS(TM) devices.
ko: gnome-pilot은 GNOME과 PalmPilot 또는 다른 PalmOS<tm> 장치를
    통합하는 프로그램과 데몬을 모은 패키지입니다.

en: gnome-session manages a GNOME desktop session. It starts up the other core
    GNOME components and handles logout and saving the session.
ko: gnome-session은 GNOME 데스트탑 세션을 관리합니다. gnome-session 관리자는 
    다른 핵심 GNOME 구성 요소를 시작시키고 로그 아웃을 처리하며 세션을 저장합니다.

en: gnome-system-monitor is a simple process and system monitor.
ko: gnome-system-monitor는 단순한 프로세스와 시스템 감시 프로그램입니다.

en: gpilotd libraries and include files for development of gnome-pilot applications.
ko: gnome-pilot 응용 프로그램을 개발하는데 필요한 gpilotd 라이브러리와 include 파일.

en: gthumb is an application for viewing, editing, and organizing
    collections of images.
ko: gthumb은 여러 이미지를 보고, 편집하고 정리하는데 사용되는 
    응용 프로그램 입니다.

en: gtkhtml library.
ko: gtkhtml 라이브러리.

en: h2ps is a file converter to print Hangul simply. The output PostScript
    file is self-contained. Because it appends Hangul font, the output PS file can
    be printed in everywhere with a PostScript-compatible printer.
ko: h2ps는 한글을 간단하게 인쇄하기 위한 파일 변환기입니다. 
    출력 PostScript 파일은 독립적입니다. 출력 PS 파일은 한글 글꼴을 
    첨가하기 때문에, 모든 PostScript 호환성 프린터에서 인쇄 가능합니다.

en: hwdata contains various hardware identification and configuration
    data, such as the pci.ids database, or the XFree86 compatibility
    database.
ko: hwdata에는 pci.ids 데이터베이스나 XFree86 호환성 데이터베이스와 같은 
    다양한 하드웨어 식별 자료와 설정 자료가 포함되어 있습니다.

en: iSCSI daemon and utility programs
ko: iSCSI 데몬과 유틸리티 프로그램들

en: jdkgcj provides an interface to gcj that is compatible with the Sun and IBM
    Java Development Kits (JDKs).
    jdkgcj provides the javac, java and javah tools as well as jni.h, allowing
    you to compile java extensions using JNI.
ko: jdkgcj는 Sun과 IBM JDKs (자바 개발용 키트 -Java Development Kits)와 
    호환 가능한 gcj 인터페이스를 제공합니다. 
    jdkgcj는 jni.h 뿐만 아니라 javac, java, javah를 제공하기 때문에 
    사용자는 JNI를 사용하여 java 확장을 컴파일할 수 있습니다.

en: kernel-utils contains several utilities that can be used to control
    the kernel or your machines hardware. Included are
    * dmidecode - gives information about the bios and motherboard revisisons
    * microcode_ctl - updates the microcode on Intel cpu's
    * smartctl - monitor the health of your disks
ko: kernel-utils 패키지에는 커널이나 하드웨어를 제어하는데 사용되는 
    여러 유틸리티가 포함되어 있습니다. 다음과 같은 유틸리티가 있습니다:
    * dmidecode - bios와 마더보드에 관련된 정보를 제공합니다.
    * microcode_ctl - Intel cpu에서 마이크로코드를 업데이트합니다.
    * smartctl - 디스크의 상태를 검사합니다.

en: libGLU is a utility library used by many OpenGL applications.
ko: libGLU는 다수의 OpenGL 응용 프로그램에 의해 사용되는 유틸리티 라이브러리입니다.

en: libIDL is a library for parsing IDL (Interface Definition Language).
    It can be used for both COM-style and CORBA-style IDL.
ko: libIDL는 IDL (인터페이스 정의 언어)를 구문 분석하는 라이브러리입니다. 
    이 라이브러리는 COM-스타일 IDL과 CORBA-스타일 IDL 모두에 사용됩니다.

en: libIDL is a library for parsing IDL (Interface Definition Language).
    It can be used for both COM-style and CORBA-style IDL.
    
    This package contains the header files and libraries needed to write
    or compile programs that use libIDL.
ko: libIDL는 IDL (인터페이스 정의 언어)를 구문 분석하는 라이브러리입니다. 
    이 라이브러리는 COM-스타일 IDL과 CORBA-스타일 IDL 모두에 사용됩니다. 
    
    이 패키지에는 libIDL를 사용하는 프로그램을 쓰거나 컴파일하는데 필요한 
    헤더 파일과 라이브러리가 포함되어 있습니다.

en: libcap is a library for getting and setting POSIX.1e (formerly POSIX 6)
    draft 15 capabilities.
ko: libcap는 POSIX.1e (이전 POSIX 6) 초고 15 기능을 얻고 설정하는 라이브러리입니다.

en: libgtop is a library for portably obtaining information about processes,
    such as their PID, memory usage, etc.
ko: libgtop는 프로세스 PID, 메모리 사용량과 같은 프로세스에 대한 정보를 이동식으로 
    획득하는데 사용되는 라이브러리입니다.

en: libgtop library (version 2)
ko: libgtop 라이브러리 (버전 2)

en: libwnck (pronounced "libwink") is used to implement pagers, tasklists,
    and other such things. It allows applications to monitor information
    about open windows, workspaces, their names/icons, and so forth.
ko: libwnck (발음: "libwink")은 종이, 작업 목록과 그 외의 작업을 실행하기 위해 사용됩니다. 
    libwnck는 응용 프로그램을 사용하여 열려진 창, 작업 공간, 작업 공간 이름/ 아이콘 등과 관련된 
    정보를 감시합니다.

en: libwnck (pronounced "libwink") is used to implement pagers, tasklists,
    and other such things. It allows applications to monitor information
    about open windows, workspaces, their names/icons, and so forth.
    
    You should install the libwnck-devel package if you would like to
    compile applications that use libwnck. You do not need libwnck-devel
    just to use precompiled applications.
ko: libwnck (발음: "libwink")은 페이저 (pager), 작업 목록과 그 외의 작업을 실행하기 위해 
    사용됩니다. libwnck는 응용 프로그램을 사용하여 열려진 창, 작업 공간, 
    작업 공간 이름/ 아이콘 등과 관련된 정보를 감시합니다.
    
    libwnck를 사용하는 응용 프로그램을 컴파일하시려면 libwnck-devel 패키지를 설치하십시오. 
    이미 컴파일된 응용 프로그램을 사용하실 계획이라면 libwnck-devel 패키지가 
    필요하지 않습니다.

en: libxml-enno contains the modules XML::DOM, XML::XQL, XML::Checker and
    several other packages used for parsing XML from Perl.
ko: libxml-enno는 Perl에서 XML을 파싱하는데 사용되는 모듈 XML::DOM, XML::XQL,
    XML::Checker와 여러 다른 패키지를 포함하고 있습니다.

en: linc is a library that eases the task of writing networked servers and
    clients. It takes care of connection initiation and maintainance, and
    the details of varioustransports. It is used by the new ORBit to
    handle message transmission/receipt.
ko: linc는 네트워크에 연결된 서버와 클라이언트를 작성하는 작업을 손쉽게 해주는 
    라이브러리입니다. linc는 네트워크 연결을 시작하고 다양한 네트워크 전송을 관리합니다. 
    새로운 ORBit은 libc를 사용하여 메시지 발신/수신을 처리합니다.

en: linc is a library that eases the task of writing networked servers and
    clients. It takes care of connection initiation and maintainance, and
    the details of varioustransports. It is used by the new ORBit to
    handle message transmission/receipt.
    
    This package contains the header files and libraries needed to write
    or compile programs that use linc.
ko: linc는 네트워크에 연결된 서버와 클라이언트를 작성하는 작업을 손쉽게 해주는 
    라이브러리입니다. linc는 네트워크 연결을 시작하고 다양한 네트워크 전송을 관리합니다. 
    새로운 ORBit은 libc를 사용하여 메시지 발신/수신을 처리합니다.
    
    이 패키지에는 linc를 사용하는 프로그램을 작성하고 컴파일하는데 필요한 
    헤더 파일과 라이브러리가 포함되어 있습니다.

en: mdadm controls Linux md devices (software RAID arrays)
ko: mdadm는 Linux md 장치 (소프트웨어 RAID 배열)을 제어합니다.

en: mdadm is used to create, manage, and monitor Linux MD (software RAID)
    devices.  As such, it provides similar functionality to the raidtools
    package.  However, mdadm is a single program, and it can perform
    almost all functions without a configuration file, though a configuration
    file can be used to help with some common tasks.
ko: mdadm는 Linux MD (소프트웨어 RAID)를 만들고, 관리하며 감시하는데 
    사용됩니다.  따라서 raidtools 패키지와 유사한 기능을 제공합니다. 
    하지만 mdadm은 단독 프로그램이며 설정 파일 없이도 거의 모든 기능을 
    수행할 수 있습니다.

en: mod_auth_mysql can be used to limit access to documents served by a
    Web server by checking data in a MySQL database.
ko: mod_auth_mysql은 MySQL 데이터베이스에서 데이터를 확인하여 
    웹 서버가 전송하는 문서에 접근을 제한하는데 사용됩니다.

en: pstack dumps a stack trace for a process, given the pid of that
    process.  If the process named is part of a thread group, then all the threads
    in the group are traced.
ko: pstack은 프로세스의 pid를 가지고 실행 중인 프로세스의 스택 추적(stack trace)를 
    덤프합니다.  만일 프로세스가 스레드 그룹의 일원으로 이름 붙여졌다면, 
    그룹 내의 모든 스레드가 기록됩니다.

en: pyorbit is an extension module for python that gives you access
    to the ORBit2 CORBA ORB.
ko: pyorbit은 ORBit2 CORBA ORB로 접근하게 해주는 Python 용 확장 모듈입니다.

en: rdesktop is an open source client for Windows NT Terminal Server and
    Windows 2000 Terminal Services, capable of natively speaking Remote
    Desktop Protocol (RDP) in order to present the user's NT
    desktop. Unlike Citrix ICA, no server extensions are required.
ko: rdesktop는 Windows NT 터미널 서버와 Windows 2000 터미널 서비스에 사용되는 
    공개 소스 클라이언트로서 대화식 RDP (원격 데스크탑 프로토콜)을 사용하여 
    사용자의 NT 데스크탑을 보여줍니다. Citrix ICA와는 달리 어떠한 서버 확장도
    필요로 하지 않습니다.

en: redhat-artwork contains the themes and icons that make up the Red Hat default
    look and feel.
ko: redhat-artwork 패키지에는 Red Hat 기본 화면 디자인을 구성하는 테마와 아이콘이 
    포함되어 있습니다.

en: redhat-config-date is a graphical interface for changing the system date and time,
    configuring the system time zone, and setting up the NTP daemon
    to synchronize the time of the system with a NTP time server.
ko: redhat-config-date는 다음과 같은 기능을 지닌 그래픽 인터페이스 입니다: 
    시스템 날짜와 시간을 변경, 시스템 시간대를 설정, 
    시스템의 시간을 NTP 시간 서버와 동기화하기 위해 NTP 데몬을 설정.

en: redhat-config-keyboard is a graphical user interface that allows
    the user to change the default keyboard of the system.
ko: redhat-config-keyboard는 사용자가 시스템의 기본 키보드를 변경할 수 
    있도록 해주는 그래픽 사용자 인터페이스 입니다.

en: redhat-config-kickstart is a graphical tool for creating kickstart files.
ko: redhat-config-kickstart는 킥스타트 파일을 만드는 그래픽 도구입니다.

en: redhat-config-language is a graphical user interface that
    allows the user to change the default language of the system.
ko: redhat-config-language는 사용자가 시스템의 기본 언어를 변경할 수 
    있도록 해주는 그래픽 사용자 인터페이스 입니다.

en: redhat-config-mouse is a graphical user interface that allows
    the user to change the default mouse of the system.
ko: redhat-config-mouse는 사용자가 시스템의 기본 마우스를 변경할 수 
    있도록 해주는 그래픽 사용자 인터페이스 입니다.

en: redhat-config-nfs is a graphical user interface for creating,
    modifying, and deleting nfs shares.
ko: redhat-config-nfs는 nfs 공유를 생성, 수정하고 삭제하는
    그래픽 사용자 인터페이스입니다.

en: redhat-config-packages is the package manager for Red Hat Linux.  It
    supports installation of interesting packages from CD.
ko: redhat-config-packages는 Red Hat Linux 패키지 관리자 입니다.  
    CD에서 흥미로운 패키지를 지원할 수 있게 해줍니다.

en: redhat-config-rootpassword is a graphical user interface that allows
    the user to change the root password of the system.
ko: redhat-config-rootpassword는 사용자가 시스템의 root 암호를 변경할 수 
    있도록 해주는 그래픽 사용자 인터페이스 입니다.

en: redhat-config-samba is a graphical user interface for creating,
    modifying, and deleting samba shares.
ko: redhat-config-samba는 사용자가 samba 공유를 생성, 수정하고 삭제하는데 
    사용되는 그래픽 사용자 인터페이스 입니다.

en: redhat-config-securitylevel is a graphical user interface for
    setting basic firewall rules.
ko: redhat-config-securitylevel은 기본 방화벽 규칙을 설정하는 
    그래픽 인터페이스입니다.

en: redhat-config-services is a utility which allows you to configure which services
    should be enabled on your machine.
ko: redhat-config-services는 시스템 상에서 서비스를 활성화하도록 
    설정할 수 있게 해주는 유틸리티입니다.

en: redhat-config-services is an initscript and xinetd configuration utility.
ko: redhat-config-services는 initscript와 xinetd 설정 유틸리티입니다.

en: redhat-config-soundcard is a graphical user interface that
    detects and configures the soundcard(s) on the system.
ko: redhat-config-soundcard는 시스템의 사운드카드를 
    검색하고 설정하는데 사용되는 그래픽 사용자 인터페이스 입니다.

en: redhat-config-xfree is a graphical user interface that allows the user to configure their XFree86 Xserver.
ko: redhat-config-xfree는 사용자가 XFree86 Xserver를 설정할 수 있는 그래픽 사용자 인터페이스입니다.

en: redhat-switch-mail is the Mail Transport Agent Switcher for Red Hat Linux.
    It enables users to easily switch between various Mail Transport Agent
    that they have installed.
ko: redhat-switch-mail은 Red Hat Linux에서 사용되는 메일 전송 에이전트 전환기 입니다.
    사용자들이 설치된 다양한 메일 전송 에이전트 사이에서 쉽게 전환할 수 있도록 
    도와 줍니다.

en: redhat-switch-printer is the Printing System Switcher for Red Hat Linux.
    It enables users to easily switch between various printing system
    that they have installed.
ko: redhat-switch-printer는 Red Hat Linux에 사용되는 인쇄 시스템 전환기입니다.
    redhat-switch-printer는 설치된 다양한 인쇄 시스템 사이에서 사용자들이 쉽게 
    옮겨다닐 수 있도록 해줍니다.

en: show a Windows Terminal Server desktop in X
ko: X에서 Windows 터미널 서버 데스크탑을 보여줌

en: simple python bootloader config lib
ko: 단순 파이썬 부트로더 설정 라이브러리

en: suidperl is a setuid binary copy of perl that allows for (hopefully)
    more secure running of setuid perl scripts.
ko: suidperl은 setuid perl scripts를 더욱 안전하게 실행하도록 해주는
    perl의 setuid binary 복사본입니다.

en: suidperl, for use with setuid perl scripts
ko: setuid 펄 스크립트와 함께 사용되는 suidperl

en: tools for GStreamer streaming media framework.
ko: GStreamer 스트리밍 미디어 프레임워크에 사용되는 도구

en: tsclient is a frontend that makes it easy to use rdesktop and vncviewer.
    You will need to install rdesktop or vnc in addition to tsclient.
ko: tsclient는 rdesktop과 vncviewer를 쉽게 사용할 수 있게 해주는 
    프론트엔드 입니다. tsclient와 더불어 rdesktop 또는 vnc도 설치해주셔야 합니다.

en: ttmkfdir is a utility which is used to create fonts.scale files in
    directories full of TrueType fonts in order to prepare them for use
    by the font server.
ko: ttmkfdir는 트루타입 (TrueType) 글꼴로 구성된 디렉토리가 
    글꼴 서버에 의해 사용될 수 있도록, 이 디렉토리에서 
    fonts.scale 파일을 생성하는데 사용되는 유틸리티 입니다.

en: vsftpd - Very Secure Ftp Daemon
ko: vsftpd - 매우 안전한 Ftp 데몬

en: vsftpd is a Very Secure FTP daemon. It was written completely from
    scratch.
ko: vsftpd는 매우 안전한 FPT 데몬입니다. 이것은 완전히 처음부터 작성되었습니다.

en: xferstats compiles information about file transfers from logfiles.
ko: xferstats는 로그파일에서 전송되는 파일에 대한 정보를 컴파일합니다.
