zh_CN.GB2312 - en to zh_CN translation catalogue (2730 entries)

en: .desktop files are used to describe an application for inclusion in
    GNOME or KDE menus.  This package contains desktop-file-validate which
    checks whether a .desktop file complies with the specification at
    http://www.freedesktop.org/standards/, and desktop-file-install
    which installs a desktop file to the standard directory, optionally
    fixing it up in the process.
zh_CN: .desktop 文件用来描述应用程序，以便包括在 GNOME
    或 KDE 菜单中。该软件包包括： desktop-file-validate，
    它检查 .desktop 文件是否按照 http://www.freedesktop.org/standards/
    中的规范编译； desktop-file-install，它把 .desktop 文件
    安装到标准的目录中，同时也可以将其固定。

en: 16 dot JIS auxiliary Kanji fonts.
zh_CN: 16 dot JIS auxiliary Kanji 字体。

en: 20 dot Japanese fonts.
zh_CN: 20 点日文字体。

en: A 3D graphics library which uses an OpenGL-like API
zh_CN: 使用类似 OpenGL 的 API 的三维图形库。

en: A British English dictionary for aspell.
zh_CN: 用于 aspell 的英式英语词典。

en: A C code checker.
zh_CN: 一个 C 编码检查器。

en: A C library for parsing command line parameters.
zh_CN: 用来解析命令行参数的 C 库。

en: A C programming language indexing and/or cross-reference tool.
zh_CN: C 编程语言索引和(或)交叉参考工具。

en: A CD-ROM mounting utility.
zh_CN: 一个挂载光盘的工具。

en: A CGI interface for Namazu.
zh_CN: Namazu 的 CGI 界面。

en: A CRT screen handling and optimization package.
zh_CN: 一个 CRT 屏幕处理和优化软件包。

en: A Canadian English dictionary for aspell.
zh_CN: 用于 aspell 的加拿大英语词典。

en: A Chinese XIM server.
zh_CN: 一个中文 XIM 服务器。

en: A Compact Disc Digital Audio (CDDA) extraction tool (or ripper).
zh_CN: 一种光盘数码音频(CDDA)抽取工具(或称 ripper)。

en: A Concurrent Versioning system similar to, but better than, CVS.
zh_CN: 和 CVS 相似但优于 CVS 的并行版本系统。

en: A DHCP (Dynamic Host Configuration Protocol) server and relay agent.
zh_CN: DHCP (动态主机配置协议) 服务器和转发代理。

en: A DNS (Domain Name System) server.
zh_CN: DNS (域名系统) 服务器。

en: A DSSSL implementation.
zh_CN: DSSSL 的实现措施。

en: A DVI to PostScript converter for the TeX text formatting system.
zh_CN: DVI 到 HP PCL (打印控制语言) 控制器。

en: A GIMP plug-in for direct digital camera access through gPhoto2.
zh_CN: 一个通过 gPhoto2 访问数码照相机的 GIMP 插件。

en: A GIMP plug-in which provides the SANE scanner interface.
zh_CN: 一个提供 SANE 扫描仪接口的 GIMP 插件。

en: A GNOME daemon for automatically mounting/playing CDs.
zh_CN: 用来自动挂载并播放光盘的 GNOME 守护进程。

en: A GNOME interface for the Desktop Switcher.
zh_CN: 桌面切换器的 GNOME 界面。

en: A GNOME/GTK+ news reader for X.
zh_CN: 一个用于 X 的 GNOME/GTK+ 新闻阅读器。

en: A GNU Emacs major mode for editing SGML documents.
zh_CN: 用于编辑 SGML 文档的 GNU Emacs 主模式。

en: A GNU arbitrary precision library.
zh_CN: GNU 任意精确度库。

en: A GNU archiving program.
zh_CN: GNU 归档程序。

en: A GNU collection of binary utilities.
zh_CN: GNU 的二进制程序集合。

en: A GNU collection of diff utilities.
zh_CN: diff 工具的 GNU 集合。

en: A GNU file archiving program.
zh_CN: 一个 GNU 文件归档程序。

en: A GNU general-purpose parser generator.
zh_CN: GNU  常规目的的解析器生成器。

en: A GNU implementation of Scheme for application extensibility.
zh_CN: 用于扩展能力的 Scheme 的 GNU 实现措施。

en: A GNU program for formatting C code.
zh_CN: 格式化 C 代码的 GNU 程序。

en: A GNU set of database routines which use extensible hashing.
zh_CN: 一组使用扩展散列的 GNU 数据库例程。

en: A GNU source-level debugger for C, C++ and other languages.
zh_CN: 用于 C、C++ 以及其它语言的 GNU 源码级调试器。

en: A GNU stream text editor.
zh_CN: 一个 GNU 字符流文本编辑器。

en: A GNU tool for automatically configuring source code.
zh_CN: 用来自动配置源码的 GNU 工具。

en: A GNU tool for automatically creating Makefiles.
zh_CN: 自动创建 Makefiles 的 GNU 工具。

en: A GNU tool for controlling the generation of executables and other
    non-source files of a program from the program's source files. Make
    allows users to build and install packages without any significant
    knowledge about the details of the build process. The details about
    how the program should be built are provided for make in the program's
    makefile.
    
    The GNU make tool should be installed on your system because it is
    commonly used to simplify the process of installing programs.
zh_CN: 一个用来控制对可执行文件的生成和其它从程序的
    源码文件中生成程序的非源文件的 GNU 工具。Make
    允许用户建构和安装软件包，而无需任何对建构进程
    的具体知识。关于程序该如何被建构的细节在程序的
    makefile 中已为 make 提供。
    
    
    GNU make 工具应该在您的系统上安装，因为它被
    普遍用来简化安装程序的进程。

en: A GNU tool which simplifies the build process for users.
zh_CN: 为用户简化建设进程的 GNU 工具。

en: A GNU utility for monitoring a program's use of system resources.
zh_CN: 一个用来监视程序对系统资源使用的 GNU 工具。

en: A GNU utility for secure communication and data storage.
zh_CN: 用于安全联络和数据贮存的 GNU 工具程序。

en: A GTK front-end for gPhoto2.
zh_CN: gPhoto2 的 GTK 前端。

en: A GTK+ GUI builder.
zh_CN:  GTK+ GUI 建构器。

en: A GTK+ IRC (chat) client.
zh_CN: GTK+ IRC (聊天) 客户。

en: A GTK+ based graphical interface for the asp2php file format
    converter.
zh_CN: asp2php 文件格式转换器的 GUI GTK+ 界面。

en: A GTK+ based, lightweight, and fast email client.
zh_CN: 一个基于 GTK+ 的快速、轻型电子邮件客户程序。

en: A GTK+ clone of the AOL Instant Messenger client.
zh_CN: AOL 即时消息接发器客户的 GTK+ 复制品。

en: A GTK+ graphical interface for the Aumix sound mixer.
zh_CN: 一种用于 Aumix 声音混音器的 GTK+ 图形化界面。

en: A GUI for creating and editing configuration files.
zh_CN: 创建和编辑配置文件的 GUI。

en: A GUI for gdb, the GNU debugger, and KDE.
zh_CN: 用于 gdb(GNU 调试器)和 KDE 的图形化用户界面。

en: A GUI for several command-line debuggers.
zh_CN: 用于几个命令行调试器的 GUI。

en: A GUI frontend for printconf.
zh_CN: printconf 的 GUI 前端。

en: A GUI interface for Mail Transport Agent Switcher.
zh_CN: 用于邮件传输代理切换器的 GUI 界面

en: A GUI interface for Printing System Switcher.
zh_CN: 打印系统切换器的 GUI 界面。

en: A GUI interface for Update Agent.
zh_CN: 更新代理的 GUI 界面。

en: A GUI text editor for systems with X and Motif.
zh_CN: 用于带有 X 和 Motif 的 GUI 文本编辑器。

en: A GUI-based database development program.
zh_CN: 一个基于 GUI 的数据库开发程序。

en: A Gnome based H323 teleconferencing application
zh_CN: 一个基于 Gnome 的 H323 电话会议程序

en: A Gtk+ 2 HTML viewing widget
zh_CN: Gtk+ 2 HTML 查看构件

en: A Japanese character set conversion filter.
zh_CN: 一个日文字符集转换过滤器。

en: A Japanese character set conversion system.
zh_CN: 日文字符集转换系统。

en: A Japanese character set input system.
zh_CN: 日文字符集输入系统。

en: A Japanese language input application for X.
zh_CN: X 的日文输入程序。

en: A KAKASI library module for Perl.
zh_CN: Perl 的 KAKASI 库模块。

en: A KDE interface for the Desktop Switcher.
zh_CN: 桌面切换器的 KDE 界面。

en: A Kanji (Japanese character set) terminal emulator for X.
zh_CN: X 的 Kanji (日文字符集) 终端模拟器。

en: A Kanji code conversion filter.
zh_CN: Kanji 编码转换过滤器。

en: A Kanji code converter.
zh_CN: Kanji 代码转换器。

en: A Kanji emulator for the console.
zh_CN: 控制器的 Kanji 模拟器。

en: A Kerberos to AFS bridging library, built against Kerberos 5.
zh_CN: 依据 Kerberos 5 建构的 Kerberos 到 AFS 桥梁库。

en: A Korean Input Method System (IMS)
zh_CN: 一种韩文输入法系统 (IMS)

en: A Linux PXE (Preboot eXecution Environment) server.
zh_CN: 一个 Linux PXE (预引导执行环境) 服务器。

en: A MOD music file player.
zh_CN: MOD 音乐文件播放器。

en: A Mozilla-based mail client.
zh_CN: 基于 Mozilla 的邮件客户。

en: A MySQL interface for Perl.
zh_CN: Perl 的 MySQL 界面。

en: A Name Service Caching Daemon (nscd).
zh_CN: 一个名服务缓存守护进程 (nscd)。

en: A Nautilus media package with views and thumbnailers.
zh_CN: 含有视图和缩略图标的 Nautilus 介质软件包。

en: A PDF file viewer for the X Window System.
zh_CN: X 窗口系统的 PDF 文件查看器。

en: A PIM (Personal Information Manager) for KDE.
zh_CN: 一个 KDE 的 PIM(私人信息管理器)。

en: A PPP connection load monitor for KDE.
zh_CN: KDE 的 PPP 连接载量监视器。

en: A PPP over Ethernet client (for xDSL support).
zh_CN: 以太网客户机上的 PPP(用于 xDSL 支持)。

en: A Perl extension for nkf, the Network Kanji Filter.
zh_CN: nkf(网络 Kanji 过滤器)的 Perl 扩展。

en: A Perl interface for making and serving XML-RPC calls.
zh_CN: 制作和提供 XML-RPC 调用的 Perl 界面。

en: A Perl interface to the World-Wide Web.
zh_CN: 到万维网的 perl 界面。

en: A Perl library for Japanese character code conversion.
zh_CN: 用于日文字符代码转换的 Perl 库。

en: A Perl library for parsing the output of nsgmls.
zh_CN: 用来解析 nsgmls 输出的 Perl 库。

en: A Perl module containing a wide variety of date manipulation routines.
zh_CN: 包含广泛的日期操作例程的 Perl 模块。

en: A Perl module emulating the file(1) command.
zh_CN: 模拟 file(1) 命令的 Perl 模块。

en: A Perl module for inspecting Perl's symbol table.
zh_CN: 用于查看 Perl 的符号表格的 Perl 模块。

en: A Perl module for parsing HTML.
zh_CN: 用来解析 HTML 的 Perl 模块。

en: A Perl module for precise time measurements.
zh_CN: 用于精确时间计量的 Perl 模块。

en: A Perl module for time and date manipulation.
zh_CN: 用于时间和日期操作的 Perl 模块。

en: A Perl module implementing URI parsing and manipulation.
zh_CN: 实现 URI 解析和操作的 Perl 模块。

en: A Perl module providing simple access to the information set of parsed XML, HTML, or SGML instances.
zh_CN: 提供到解析的 XML、HTML、或 SGML 实例的信息集合的简单访问的 Perl 模块。

en: A Pluggable Authentication Module (PAM) for Kerberos 5.
zh_CN: 一个 Kerberos 5 的可插入的验证模块 (PAM)。

en: A Pluggable Authentication Module (PAM) for use with SMB servers.
zh_CN: 一个与 SMB 服务器一起使用的可插入的验证模块 (PAM)。

en: A Portable Emacs Library.
zh_CN: 可移植的 Emacs 库。

en: A Portable [X]Emacs Library
zh_CN: 可移植的 [X]Emacs 库。

en: A PostScript(TM) interpreter and renderer.
zh_CN: PostScript(TM) 解释器及绘制器。

en: A PostgreSQL database module for PHP.
zh_CN: PHP 的 PostgreSQL 数据库模块。

en: A PostgresSQL interface for Perl.
zh_CN: Perl 的 PostgresSQL 界面。

en: A Red Hat DNS configuration tool.
zh_CN: Red Hat DNS 配置工具。

en: A Router Advertisement daemon.
zh_CN: 一个路由器广告守护进程。

en: A Ruby development environment.
zh_CN: 一个 Ruby 开发环境。

en: A SCSI media changer control program.
zh_CN: 一个 SCSI 介质改换器控制程序。

en: A TV application for video4linux compliant devices.
zh_CN: 用于合乎 video4linux 标准的设备的电视程序。

en: A Tcl client library and the PL/Tcl procedural language for
    PostgreSQL.
zh_CN: PostgreSQL 的 Tcl 库以及 PL/Tcl 程式语言。

en: A Tcl/Tk GUI frontend for monitoring and managing a PVM cluster.
zh_CN: 一个监视并管理 PVM 群集的 Tcl/Tk GUI 前端。

en: A UNIX to DOS text file format converter.
zh_CN: UNIX 到 DOS 文本文件格式转换器。

en: A USB topology and device viewer.
zh_CN: 一个 USB 地图和设备查看器。

en: A Unicode capable terminal program for the Linux frame buffer.
zh_CN: 一个用于 Linux 帧缓冲的具有 Unicode 能力的终端程序。

en: A Unicode manipulation library.
zh_CN: 一个 Unicode 操作库。

en: A VNC server.
zh_CN: VNC 服务器。

en: A Web browser.
zh_CN: 网页浏览器。

en: A Web indexing system.
zh_CN: 万维网索引系统。

en: A backwards compatible version of ncurses.
zh_CN: 一个后向兼容的 ncurses 版本。

en: A basic system library for accessing the termcap database.
zh_CN: 一个用于访问 termcap 数据库的基本的系统库。

en: A binary file delta generator and an RCS replacement library.
zh_CN: 一个二进制文件 delta 生成器和 RCS 替换库。

en: A bug reporting utility for GNOME.
zh_CN: GNOME 的错误汇报工具。

en: A chat program for multiple users.
zh_CN: 多用户的聊天程序。

en: A client library for Wnn6.
zh_CN: Wnn6 的客户库。

en: A collection of FreeType demos.
zh_CN: FreeType 演示集合。

en: A collection of GNOME widgets and utility functions.
zh_CN: 一组 GNOME 构件和工具函数。

en: A collection of Perl modules for XML parsing and validation.
zh_CN: 用于 XML 解析和校验的 Perl 模块集合。

en: A collection of Perl modules for working with XML.
zh_CN: 用于 XML 的 Perl 模块集合。

en: A collection of Python software tools.
zh_CN: 一个 Python 软件工具集合。

en: A collection of SNMP protocol tools and libraries.
zh_CN: 一个 SNMP 协议工具和库的集合。

en: A collection of Syriac truetype fonts from Beth Mardutho, which are part
    of the XFree86 core distribution.
zh_CN: 属于 XFree86 核心发行版本一部分的 Syriac TrueType 字体集合。
    它们来自 Beth Mardutho。

en: A collection of applications and tools used by KDE developers.
    Among other things, kdesdk provides tools for working on the KDE CVS
    repository.
zh_CN: 被 KDE 开发者使用的一组应用程序和工具集合。
    其中包括 kdesdk。它为使用 KDE CVS 仓库提供了工具。

en: A collection of basic system utilities.
zh_CN: 基本系统工具的集合。

en: A collection of development tools included with Python.
zh_CN: 包括在 Python 中的一个开发工具集合。

en: A collection of high-quality printer drivers.
zh_CN: 一组高质量的打印机驱动程序集合。

en: A collection of programs for manipulating patch files
zh_CN: 一组用于处理补丁文件的程序。

en: A collection of truetype fonts which are part of the XFree86 core
    distribution, including the Luxi fonts donated by Bigelow and Holmes.
zh_CN: 属于 XFree86 核心发行的一部分的 TrueType 字体集合。
    其中包括由 Bigelow 和 Holmes 贡献的 Luxi 字体。

en: A collection of utilities for handling compiled objects.
zh_CN: 一组用来处理编译了的对象的工具集合。

en: A command line CD recording program.
zh_CN: 命令行光盘录制程序。

en: A command line CD/DVD recording program.
zh_CN: 命令行式 CD/DVD 录制程序。

en: A command-line WebDAV client.
zh_CN: 命令行 WebDAV 客户。

en: A commonly used, MIME compliant mail and news reader.
zh_CN: 一个使用普遍的 MIME 兼容的邮件和新闻阅读器。

en: A compact getty program for virtual consoles only.
zh_CN: 一个仅用于虚拟控制台的紧凑的 getty 程序。

en: A complete ODBC driver manager for Linux.
zh_CN: 一个用于 Linux 的完整的 ODBC 驱动程序管理器。

en: A configuration editor for the Imlib library.
zh_CN: 用于 lmlib 库的配置文件编辑器。

en: A configuration tool for operating system tunable parameters
zh_CN: 一个用于操作系统可调整的参数的配置工具

en: A configuration tool for setting traffic bandwidth parameters.
zh_CN: 设置交通带宽参数的配置工具。

en: A console-based network monitoring utility.
zh_CN: 基于控制台的网络监视工具。

en: A converter for PostScript(TM) font metric files, for use with TeX.
zh_CN: 用来与 TeX 一起使用的，PostScript(TM) 字体公制文件的转换器。

en: A cron-like program that can run jobs lost during downtime.
zh_CN: 一个可以运行在机器停运期间丢失的作业的程序，类似 cron。

en: A cross-platform multimedia library.
zh_CN: 一个跨平台的多媒体库。

en: A cross-platform word processor.
zh_CN: 一个跨平台的文字处理器。

en: A database access API for Perl.
zh_CN: Perl 的数据库访问 API。

en: A debugger which detects memory allocation violations.
zh_CN: 检测内存分配违例的调试程序。

en: A desktop environment switcher.
zh_CN: 桌面环境切换器。

en: A development library for text mode user interfaces.
zh_CN: 一个用于文本模式用户界面的开发库。

en: A diagram drawing program.
zh_CN: 图表绘制程序。

en: A dictionary of English words for the /usr/share/dict directory.
zh_CN:  /usr/share/dict 目录的英语词汇词典。

en: A dictionary server for the SKK Japanese input method system.
zh_CN: 用于 SKK 日文输入法系统的词典服务器。

en: A different version of Emacs.
zh_CN:  Emacs 的不同版本。

en: A document formatting system.
zh_CN: 一个文档格式化系统。

en: A documentation system for C/C++.
zh_CN: C/C++ 文档系统。

en: A fast, compact editor based on the S-Lang screen library.
zh_CN: 一个基于 S-Lang 屏幕库的快速紧密的编辑器。

en: A fast, read-only, anonymous FTP server.
zh_CN: 一个快速的、只读的、匿名 FTP 服务器。

en: A file archiving tool.
zh_CN: 一个文件归档工具。

en: A file compression and packaging utility compatible with PKZIP.
zh_CN: 与 PKZIP 兼容的文件压缩和打包工具。

en: A file compression utility.
zh_CN: 文件压缩工具。

en: A firewall configuration application for an average end user.
zh_CN: 用于普通终端用户的防火墙配置程序。

en: A flexible Web server log file analysis program.
zh_CN: 一个灵活的 万维网 服务器日志文件分析程序。

en: A font server for the X Window System.
zh_CN: X 窗口系统的字体服务器。

en: A free Java SDK
zh_CN: 免费 Java SDK

en: A free and portable TrueType font rendering engine.
zh_CN: 免费的可移植的 TrueType 字体绘制引擎。

en: A front end for testing other programs.
zh_CN: 用于测试其它程序的前端。

en: A front-end for CD rippers and Ogg Vorbis encoders.
zh_CN: 用于光盘抓取程序和 Ogg Vorbis 编码器的基于 GTK+ 前端。

en: A general purpose sound file conversion tool.
zh_CN: 常规使用的声音文件转换工具。

en: A getty replacement for use with data and fax modems.
zh_CN: 一个与数据和传真调制解调器一起使用的 getty 替补品。

en: A graphical browser for your current hardware configuration.
zh_CN: 您当前硬件配置的图形化浏览器。

en: A graphical configuration tool for the httpd Web server.
zh_CN: httpd 万维网服务器的图形化配置工具。

en: A graphical interface for administering users and groups.
zh_CN: 一个管理用户和群组的图形化界面。

en: A graphical interface for configuring XFree86
zh_CN: 配置 XFree86 的图形化界面

en: A graphical interface for configuring mice
zh_CN: 配置鼠标的图形化界面

en: A graphical interface for detecting and configuring soundcards
zh_CN: 用来检测和配置声卡的图形化界面

en: A graphical interface for making kickstart files.
zh_CN: 制作 kickstart 文件的图形化界面。

en: A graphical interface for modifying system date and time
zh_CN: 修改系统日期和时间的图形化界面。

en: A graphical interface for modifying the keyboard
zh_CN: 修改键盘的图形化界面。

en: A graphical interface for modifying the language
zh_CN: 修改语言的图形化界面

en: A graphical interface for modifying the rootpassword
zh_CN: 修改根口令的图形化界面。

en: A graphical interface for modifying the system security level
zh_CN: 修改系统安全级别的图形化界面。

en: A graphical interface for viewing log files
zh_CN: 查看日志文件的图形化界面

en: A graphical project management tool.
zh_CN: 图形化工程管理工具。

en: A graphical user interface for the Python scripting language.
zh_CN: 用于 Python 脚本语言的图形化用户界面。

en: A graphics library for quick creation of PNG or JPEG images.
zh_CN: 用于快速创建 PNG 或 JPEG 图像的图形库。

en: A hard drive space monitor.
zh_CN: 硬盘空间监视器。

en: A hardware browser.
zh_CN: 硬件浏览器。

en: A helper application which loads modules for USB devices.
zh_CN: 一个为 USB 设备载入模块的助理程序。

en: A heuristic autodialer for PPP connections.
zh_CN: 一个用于 PPP 连接的实用自动拨号程序。

en: A hexadecimal file viewer and editor.
zh_CN: 一个十六进制文件查看器和编辑器。

en: A high-level language for numerical computations.
zh_CN: 用于数字计算的高级语言。

en: A high-performance CORBA Object Request Broker.
zh_CN: 高性能的 CORBA 对象请求代理。

en: A kernel module and daemon for providing an encrypted IP tunnel.
zh_CN: 用来提供加密的 IP 隧道的内核模块和守护进程。

en: A large collection of man pages (documentation) from the Linux
    Documentation Project (LDP).
zh_CN: 来自 Linux 文档计划 (LDP) 的一个大型 man 页(文档)
    集合。

en: A library for accessing MusicBrainz servers
zh_CN: 用于访问 MusicBrainz 服务器的库。

en: A library for accessing various audio file formats.
zh_CN: 用于访问各种音频文件格式的库。

en: A library for editing command lines.
zh_CN: 编辑命令行的库。

en: A library for editing typed command lines.
zh_CN: 用来编辑定类的命令行的库。

en: A library for handling different graphics file formats.
zh_CN: 处理不同图形化文件格式的库。

en: A library for locking devices.
zh_CN: 一个锁定设备的库。

en: A library for manipulating GIF format image files.
zh_CN: 一个操作 GIF 格式图像文件的库。

en: A library for manipulating JPEG image format files.
zh_CN: 操作 JPEG 图像格式文件的库。

en: A library for parsing XML.
zh_CN: 解析 XML 的库。

en: A library for reading and writing structured files (eg MS OLE and Zip)
zh_CN: 阅读和编写结构性文件的库 (如 MS OLE 和 Zip)。

en: A library of functions for manipulating PNG image format files.
zh_CN: 一个用于操作 PNG 图像格式文件的函数库。

en: A library of functions for manipulating TIFF format image files.
zh_CN: 一个操作 TIFF 格式图像文件所需的函数库。

en: A library of functions used by GDK, GTK+, and many applications.
zh_CN: 被 GDK、GTK+、及许多程序使用的函数库。

en: A library of useful utility functions.
zh_CN: 实用工具程序函数库。

en: A library of utility modules for Tcl.
zh_CN: Tcl 的工具模块库。

en: A library which allows userspace access to USB devices.
zh_CN: 一个运行用户空间访问 USB 设备的库。

en: A library which retrieves system information.
zh_CN: 检索系统信息的库。

en: A library which supports MNG graphics.
zh_CN: 支持 MNG 图形的库。

en: A lock file lister.
zh_CN: 一个锁定文件列表器。

en: A log file analysis program.
zh_CN: 一个日志文件分析程序。

en: A low level Perl module for parsing XML either via trees or streaming.
zh_CN: 用来通过树或流来解析 XML 的 低级别 Perl 模块。

en: A mail checker client and the comsat mail checking server.
zh_CN: 邮件检查器客户以及 comsat 邮件检查服务器。

en: A mail handling system with a command line interface.
zh_CN: 带有命令行界面的邮件处理系统。

en: A minimal version of the VIM editor.
zh_CN: VIM 编辑器的最简单版本。

en: A modularized sound system for KDE.
zh_CN: 用于 KDE 的模块化的声音系统。

en: A module for PHP applications that query SNMP-managed devices.
zh_CN: 一个用于查询 SNMP 所管理设备的程序的模块。

en: A module for PHP applications that use LDAP.
zh_CN: 一个用于使用 LDAP 的 PHP 程序的模块。

en: A module for PHP applications that use MySQL databases.
zh_CN: 一个用于使用 MySQL 数据库的 PHP 程序的模块。

en: A module for PHP applications that use ODBC databases.
zh_CN: 一个用于使用 ODBC 数据库的 PHP 程序的模块。

en: A module for Perl manipulation of .tar files.
zh_CN: 对 .tar 文件进行 Perl 操作的模块。

en: A module for extended and efficient date calculations in Perl.
zh_CN: 用于 Perl 中扩展的和有效的日期计算的模块。

en: A module for high-performance Perl manipulation of bit vectors.
zh_CN: 对位向量进行高性能 Perl 操作的模块。

en: A module for parsing encoded map XML files.
zh_CN: 用来解析编码的映射 XML 文件的模块。

en: A module providing Perl interfaces to the zlib compression library.
zh_CN: 提供到 zlib 压缩库的 Perl 界面的模块。

en: A module providing an interface for testing and setting process limits
    and priorities.
zh_CN: 为测试和设置进程限度和优先级而提供的模块。

en: A mouse server for the Linux console.
zh_CN: Linux 控制台的鼠标服务器。

en: A multi-sourced configuration back-end.
zh_CN: 一个多源的配置后端。

en: A multi-threaded FTP client for the X Window System.
zh_CN: X 窗口系统的一个多线程的 FTP 客户。

en: A multilingual file viewer.
zh_CN: 一个多语言文件查看器。

en: A multimedia player for X which resembles Winamp.
zh_CN: 与 Winamp 类似的用于 X 的多媒体播放器。

en: A nested XFree86 server.
zh_CN: 一个嵌套的 XFree86 服务器。

en: A network diagnostic tool.
zh_CN: 网络诊断工具。

en: A network traffic monitoring tool.
zh_CN: 网络交通监视工具。

en: A network-capable tape backup solution.
zh_CN: 一种具有网络能力的磁带备份解决方案。

en: A package for querying RPM package files and databases.
zh_CN: 用来查询 RPM 软件包文件和数据库的软件包。

en: A pager with Web browsing abilities.
zh_CN: 有网页浏览功能的传呼机。

en: A passphrase dialog for OpenSSH and X.
zh_CN: OpenSSH 和 X 的口令对话框。

en: A passphrase dialog for OpenSSH, X, and GNOME.
zh_CN: OpenSSH、X、和 GNOME 的口令对话框。

en: A password-checking library.
zh_CN: 口令检查库。

en: A perfect hash function generator.
zh_CN: 一个完美散列函数生成器。

en: A perl module for processing huge XML documents in tree mode.
zh_CN: 用来在树形模式解析大型 XML 文档 的 Perl 模块。

en: A perl module for simple terminal control.
zh_CN: 用于简单终端控制的 Perl 模块。

en: A plain ASCII to PostScript converter.
zh_CN: 一个简单的 ASCII 到 PostScript 的转换器。

en: A portable x86 assembler which uses Intel-like syntax.
zh_CN: 一个使用类似 Intel 语法的可移植的 x86 汇编器。

en: A printer configuration backend/frontend combination.
zh_CN: 打印机配置后端/前端组合。

en: A privileged helper for utmp/wtmp updates.
zh_CN: 用于 utmp/wtmp 更新的带有特权的帮助程序。

en: A process-transparent configuration system
zh_CN: 进程透明的配置系统

en: A program for displaying images on the background for X.
zh_CN: 一个用于为 X 在背景上显示图像的程序。

en: A program for faxing using a Class 1, 2 or 2.0 fax modem.
zh_CN: 使用 Class 1, 2 或 2.0 传真调制解调器来传真的程序。

en: A program for making transparent GIFs from non-transparent GIFs.
zh_CN: 从不透明的 GIF 中制作透明的 GIF 的程序。

en: A program for plotting mathematical expressions and data.
zh_CN: 绘制数学表达式和数据的程序。

en: A program for synchronizing files over a network.
zh_CN: 一个在网络中同步文件的程序。

en: A program for using your modem and mgetty as an answering machine.
zh_CN: 一个使用您的调制解调器和 mgetty 作为电话留言机的程序。

en: A program that ejects removable media using software control.
zh_CN: 使用软件控制来弹出可移介质的程序。

en: A program used for creating the device files in /dev.
zh_CN: 用来在 /dev 中创建设备文件的程序。

en: A program which locks one or more virtual consoles.
zh_CN: 锁定一个或多个控制台的程序。

en: A program which manages RPC connections.
zh_CN: 管理 RPC 连接的程序。

en: A program-script interaction and testing utility
zh_CN: 一个编程脚本的互动和测试工具

en: A public domain Yacc parser generator.
zh_CN: 公共域 Yacc 解析器生成器。

en: A public domain clone of the Korn shell (ksh).
zh_CN: Korn shell (ksh) 的公共域复制品。

en: A python source code checking tool.
zh_CN: 一个 python 源码检查工具。

en: A real mode 80x86 assembler and linker.
zh_CN: 实模式 80x86 汇编器和链接器。

en: A remote display system.
zh_CN: 远程显示系统。

en: A remote mail retrieval and forwarding utility.
zh_CN: 远程邮件检索和转发工具。

en: A runtime library for FreeWnn.
zh_CN: FreeWnn 运行时间库。

en: A screen manager that supports multiple logins on one terminal.
zh_CN: 在一个终端机上支持多重登录的屏幕管理器。

en: A script for converting DocBook documents into other formats.
zh_CN: 将 Docbook 文档转换成其它格式的脚本。

en: A script which calls an installed HTML viewer.
zh_CN: 调用已安装的 HTML 查看器的脚本。

en: A secure replacement for inetd.
zh_CN: 一个 inetd 的安全代替品。

en: A security tool which acts as a wrapper for TCP daemons.
zh_CN: 工作起来如同 TCP 守护进程的安全工具。

en: A security tool which provides authentication for applications.
zh_CN: 为程序提供验证的安全工具。

en: A server process which provides boot information to diskless clients.
zh_CN: 向无磁盘的客户提供引导信息的服务器进程。

en: A set of 100dpi Central European language fonts for X.
zh_CN: 用于 X 的一组 100dpi 中欧语言字体。

en: A set of 100dpi resolution fonts for the X Window System.
zh_CN: 用于 X 窗口系统的一组分辨率为 100dpi 的字体。

en: A set of 75 dpi Central European language fonts for X.
zh_CN: 用于 X 的一组 75 dpi 中欧语言字体。

en: A set of 75-dpi Russian and Ukrainian language fonts for X.
zh_CN: 一组用于 X 的 75dpi 俄语和乌克兰语字体。

en: A set of 75dpi Central European language fonts for X.
zh_CN: 一组用于 X 的 75dpi 中欧语言字体。

en: A set of 75dpi resolution fonts for the X Window System.
zh_CN: 用于 X 窗口系统的一组分辨率为 75dpi 的字体。

en: A set of Japanese fonts.
zh_CN: 一组日文字体。

en: A set of X Window System screensavers.
zh_CN: 一组 X 窗口系统屏幕保护程序。

en: A set of capable widgets for Tk.
zh_CN: 一组 Tk 的能力构件。

en: A set of documentation tools:  man, apropos and whatis.
zh_CN: 一组文档工具：man, apropos 和 whatis。

en: A set of office applications for KDE.
zh_CN: KDE 的一组办公程序。

en: A set of system configuration and setup files.
zh_CN: 一套系统配置和设置文件。

en: A set of tools for manipulating extended attributes on filesystem
    objects, in particular getfattr(1) and setfattr(1).
    An attr(1) command is also provided which is largely compatible
    with the SGI IRIX tool of the same name.
zh_CN: 一组用来操作文件系统对象上的扩展属性的工具集合，特别是
     getfattr(1) 和 setfattr(1)。
    其中还提供了 attr(1) 命令，它与同名的 SGI IRIX 工具在
    很大程度上兼容。

en: A shared library that implements a Lisp dialect.
zh_CN: 实现 Lisp 方言的共享库。

en: A shell is a basic system program that interprets keyboard and mouse
    commands. The ash shell is a clone of Berkeley's Bourne shell
    (sh). Ash supports all of the standard sh shell commands, but is
    considerably smaller than sh. The ash shell lacks some Bourne shell
    features (for example, command-line histories), but uses considerably
     less memory.
    
    You should install ash if you need a lightweight shell with many of
    the same capabilities as the sh shell.
zh_CN: shell 是一个基本的系统程序。它用来解释键盘和鼠标命令。
    ash shell 是 Berkeley 的 Bourne shell (sh) 的克隆。
    ash 支持所有标准的 sh shell 命令，但是比 sh 要小得多。
    ash shell 缺乏某些 Bourne shell 的功能(如，命令行历史)，
    但是它使用的内存也相对较少。
    
    如果您需要一个带有许多与 sh shell 能力相仿的轻型 shell，
    您应该安装 ash。

en: A shell similar to ksh, but with improvements.
zh_CN: 一个与 ksh 相似的 shell，但较之有所改进。

en: A simple and lightweight window manager for XFree86.
zh_CN: 用于 XFree86 的简单的轻型窗口管理器。

en: A simple image loading library for SDL.
zh_CN: 用于 SDL 的简单图像载入库。

en: A simple kernel loader which boots from a FAT filesystem.
zh_CN: 一个简单的从 FAT 文件系统中引导的内核装载程序。

en: A simple multi-channel audio mixer library for SDL.
zh_CN: 一个简单的 SDL 多频道音频混音器库。

en: A simple program that emulates the detach feature of screen.
zh_CN: 一个简单的模拟屏幕分离功能的程序。

en: A simple window manager
zh_CN: 简单的窗口管理器

en: A small libc implementation used to create small, statically-linked
    libraries.
zh_CN: 用来创建静态链接的小型库的小型 libc 实现。

en: A small libc implementation.
zh_CN: 小型 libc 实现。

en: A small utility for safely making /tmp files.
zh_CN: 一个用于安全地制作 /tmp 文件的小工具。

en: A smaller version of the Bourne shell (sh).
zh_CN: Bourne shell (sh) 的较小版本。

en: A software wavetable MIDI synthesizer.
zh_CN: 一个软件 wavetable MIDI 合成器。

en: A sophisticated file transfer program
zh_CN: 一个复杂的文件传输程序

en: A space combat game.
zh_CN: 一种太空战斗的游戏。

en: A spam filter for Usenet news servers.
zh_CN: 用在 Usenet 新闻服务器上的垃圾邮件过滤器。

en: A speech interface for Emacs
zh_CN: Emacs 的语音界面

en: A speech synthesis system.
zh_CN: 语音合成器。

en: A spelling checker.
zh_CN: 拼写检查器。

en: A spreadsheet program for GNOME.
zh_CN: GNOME 的电子表格程序。

en: A stand-alone TTY-based reader for GNU texinfo documentation.
zh_CN: 一个独立的用于 GNU texinfo 文档的基于 TTY 的阅读器。

en: A statically linked version of the LibMNG library.
zh_CN: 一个 LibMNG 库的静态链接的版本。

en: A statically-linked shell, including some built-in basic commands.
zh_CN: 一个包括一些内建的基本命令的静态链接的 shell。

en: A support library for accessing Mr. Project data.
zh_CN: 用于访问 Mr. Proejct 数据的支持库。

en: A system documentation reader from the Gnome project.
zh_CN: 来自 GNOME 计划的系统文档阅读器。

en: A system integrity assessment tool.
zh_CN: 一个系统完整性评估工具。

en: A system tool for maintaining the /etc/rc*.d hierarchy.
zh_CN: 用来维护 /etc/rc*.d 文件层次的系统工具。

en: A system-independent interface for user-level packet capture.
zh_CN: 一个用于用户级别的包抓取的系统独立的界面。

en: A tcl extension for simplifying program-script interaction.
zh_CN: 用于简化程序和脚本间的交流的 tcl 扩展。

en: A terminal program for displaying Unicode on the console.
zh_CN: 一个用来在控制台上显示 Unicode 的程序。

en: A text editor for GNOME.
zh_CN: GNOME 的文本编辑器。

en: A text file browser similar to more, but with additional
    capabilities.
zh_CN: 与 more 相似的文本文件浏览器，但有些新添的能力。

en: A text file format converter.
zh_CN: 文本文件格式转换器。

en: A text formatting package based on SGML.
zh_CN: 基于 SGML 的文本格式化软件包。

en: A text mode mail user agent.
zh_CN: 一个文本模式邮件用户代理。

en: A text mode system configuration tool.
zh_CN: 一个文本模式系统配置工具。

en: A text-based Web browser.
zh_CN: 一个基于文本的网页浏览器。

en: A text-based modem control and terminal emulation program.
zh_CN: 一个基于文本的调制解调器控制和终端机模拟程序。

en: A text-based tool for simple configuration of ethernet devices.
zh_CN: 一个用于简单配置以太网设备的基于文本的工具。

en: A text-mode Web browser.
zh_CN: 文本模式万维网浏览器。

en: A threaded Internet news reader.
zh_CN: 一个穿以线索的 互联网 新闻阅读器。

en: A tool for automatically mounting and unmounting filesystems.
zh_CN: 自动挂载和卸载文件系统的工具。

en: A tool for controlling tape drives.
zh_CN: 控制磁带驱动器的工具。

en: A tool for converting XML files to various formats.
zh_CN: 把 XML 文件转换成各种格式的工具。

en: A tool for creating Scheme interfaces to C libraries.
zh_CN: 用来创建到 C 库的 Scheme 接口的工具。

en: A tool for creating scanners (text pattern recognizers).
zh_CN: 用于创立扫描器(文本图案辨认器)的工具。

en: A tool for determining compilation options.
zh_CN: 决定编译选项的工具。

en: A tool for gathering and displaying system information.
zh_CN: 收集和显示系统信息的工具。

en: A tool for inspecting the DOM of pages in Mozilla.
zh_CN: 在 Mozilla 中检验网页的 DOM 的工具。

en: A tool for memory profiling and leak detection.
zh_CN: 一个用于内存建档和失漏探测的工具。

en: A tool for printing multiple pages of text on each printed page.
zh_CN: 用来在每个打印的页码上打印多页文本的工具。

en: A tool for testing TCP connections.
zh_CN: 一个用来测试 TCP 连接的工具。

en: A tool to set the stop/start of system services in a runlevel.
zh_CN: 一个用来在运行级别中设立系统服务的停止/开始的工具。

en: A tool which displays the status of serial port modem lines.
zh_CN: 显示串口调制解调器线路状态的工具。

en: A tool which will start a program on a virtual console.
zh_CN: 在虚拟控制台上启动程序的工具。

en: A user and group account administration library.
zh_CN: 一个用户和组群帐号管理库。

en: A user-friendly file manager and visual shell.
zh_CN: 一个用户友好的文件管理器和视觉 shell。

en: A utility for adjusting kernel time variables.
zh_CN: 一种用来调整内核时间变量的工具。

en: A utility for configuring serial ports.
zh_CN: 配置串行端口的工具。

en: A utility for converting amounts from one unit to another.
zh_CN: 把数量从一中计量单位转换到另一种计量单位的工具。

en: A utility for creating TTY dialog boxes.
zh_CN: 创建 TTY 对话框的工具。

en: A utility for determining file types.
zh_CN: 判定文件类型的工具。

en: A utility for displaying and/or setting hard disk parameters.
zh_CN: 显示和/或设置硬盘参数的工具。

en: A utility for getting files from remote servers (FTP, HTTP, and others).
zh_CN: 从远程服务器(FTP、HTTP、及其它)中获取文件的工具。

en: A utility for removing files based on when they were last accessed.
zh_CN: 根据文件被访问的时间来删除文件的工具。

en: A utility for retrieving files using the HTTP or FTP protocols.
zh_CN: 一个使用 HTTP 或 FTP 协议来检索文件的工具。

en: A utility for sampling/copying .wav files from digital audio CDs.
zh_CN: 用来从数码音频光盘中取样或复制 .wav 文件的工具。

en: A utility for unpacking zip files.
zh_CN: 为 zip 文件解压的工具。

en: A utility that calls helper applications for Web browsers.
zh_CN: 为万维网浏览器调用帮助程序的工具。

en: A utility that converts plain text files in UNIX format to DOS
    format.
zh_CN: 一个把 UNIX 格式的普通文本文件转换成 DOS 格式
    的工具。

en: A utility that lists open files on a Linux/UNIX system.
zh_CN: 一个在 Linux/UNIX 系统上列举打开文件的工具。

en: A utility which displays a tree view of the contents of directories.
zh_CN: 一个显示目录内容的树形视图的工具。

en: A utility which maintains a system's symbolic links.
zh_CN: 维护一个系统的符号链接的工具。

en: A utility which provides statistics based on the output of diff.
zh_CN: 基于 diff 命令输出来提供统计的工具。

en: A vector font library used for Japanese document processing.
zh_CN: 用于日文文档处理的向量字体库。

en: A versatile CD recording package for both sound and data.
zh_CN: 一个用于声音和数据的灵活的多功能的光盘录制软件包。

en: A version control system.
zh_CN: 版本控制系统。

en: A version of the MIT Athena widget set for X.
zh_CN: 用于 X 的 MIT Athena 构件集的一种版本。

en: A version of the Qt GUI toolkit for static linking.
zh_CN: 用于静态链接的 Qt GUI 工具包的一个版本。

en: A version of the VIM editor which includes recent enhancements.
zh_CN: 一个包括最近增加功能的 VIM 编辑器版本。

en: A virtual framebuffer X Windows System server for XFree86.
zh_CN: 用于 XFree86 的虚拟帧缓冲 X 窗口系统服务器。

en: A whois client that accepts both traditional and finger-style queries.
zh_CN: 一个接受传统的和 finger 模式的查询的 whois 客户。

en: A widely used Mail Transport Agent (MTA).
zh_CN: 一个使用广泛的邮件传输代理 (MTA)。

en: A wrapper for the libglade library for use with PyGTK
zh_CN: 用于与 PyGTK 一起使用的 libglade 库的会绕程序

en: AMANDA is a tape backup system. This package contains libraries
    needed for development of AMANDA applications.
zh_CN: AMANDA 是一种磁带备份系统。该软件包包括开发 AMANDA 程序
    所需的库。

en: AMANDA, the Advanced Maryland Automatic Network Disk Archiver, is a
    backup system that allows the administrator of a LAN to set up a
    single master archive server to back up multiple hosts to a single
    large capacity tape drive. AMANDA uses native dump and/or GNU tar
    facilities and can back up a large number of workstations running
    multiple versions of Unix. Newer versions of AMANDA (including this
    version) can use SAMBA to back up Microsoft(R) Windows(TM) hosts.
    
    The amanda package contains the core AMANDA programs and will need to
    be installed on both AMANDA clients and AMANDA servers. Note that you
    will have to install the amanda-client and amanda-server packages as
    well.
zh_CN: AMANDA，指代 Advanced Maryland Automatic Network Disk Archiver，
    它是一个备份系统。这个系统允许 LAN 管理员只设置一个主备份
    服务器来把多个主机备份到一个大容量磁带驱动器中。AMANDA
    使用原始转储以及(或者) GNU tar 设施，它能够备份大量的运行
    多种 UNIX 版本的工作站。较新版本的 AMANDA (包括该版本)能
    使用 SAMBA 来备份 Microsoft(TM) Windows95/NT 主机。
    
    amanda 软件包包括核心 AMANDA 程序，它需要被安装在 AMANDA 
    客户机以及 AMANDA 服务器上。请注意，您还应该安装 amanda-client 和
    amanda-server 软件包。

en: APEL stands for "A Portable Emacs Library". It includes, among others,
    the following modules:
    
    poe.el - This is an emulation module mainly for basic functions and
    special forms/macros for the latest versions of emacs.
    poem.el - This module provides basic functions to write portable MULE
    programs.
    pces.el - This module provides portable character encoding scheme
    (coding-system) features.  
    invisible.el - This modules provides features about invisible regions.
    mcharset.el - This modules provides MIME charset related features.
zh_CN: APEL 代表“A Portable Emacs Library”(可移植的 Emacs 库)。
    其中包括下面这些模块：
    
    poe.el - 这是一个模拟模块，主要用于最新版本的 emacs 上的基
    本函数和特殊表格或宏指令。
    poem.el - 该模块提供了要编写可移植 MULE 程序所需的基本函数。
    pces.el - 该模块提供了可移植的字符编码方案(编码系统)功能。
    invisible.el - 该模块提供了关于不可见区的功能。
    mcharset.el - 该模块提供了 MIME 字符集相关的功能。

en: APEL stands for "A Portable Emacs Library". This is the
    XEmacs version of APEL. You may install apel instead of
    this if you use GNU Emacs.
zh_CN: APEL 代表“可移植 Emacs 库 (A Portable Emacs Library)。这是 APEL
    的 XEmacs 版本。如果您使用 GNU Emacs，您可以安装 apel 而不是
    这个软件包。

en: APMD is a set of programs for controlling the Advanced Power
    Management (APM) daemon and utilities found in most modern laptop
    computers. APMD can watch your notebook's battery and warn you when
    the battery is low and/or shut down the PCMCIA sockets before a
    suspend.
zh_CN: APMD 是一组控制高级电源管理(APM)守护进程和工具的程序。
    这些进程和工具在多数现代便携电脑中可以找到。APMD 能够监视
    您的便携电脑的电池，在电池低能时警告您，并且(或者)在挂起
    前关闭您的 PCMCIA 套接字。

en: AV control lib for 1394
zh_CN: 1394 的 AV 控制库

en: AbiWord is a cross-platform, open-source word processor. AbiWord
    supports basic character formatting (bold, underline, italics),
    paragraph alignment, spell checking, importing Word97 and RTF
    documents, interactive rulers and tabs, styles, unlimited undo/redo,
    multiple column control, widow/orphan control, find and replace, and
    inclusion of images.
zh_CN: AbiWord 是一个开源的跨平台的文字处理器。
    AbiWord 支持基本的字符格式化(粗体、斜体、下划线)，
    段落对齐，拼写检查，导入 Word97 和 RTF 文档，互动的
    标尺和制表符，风格样式，无限制的取消/重做，多列控制，
    零散词组控制，搜索和替换，以及对图像的包括。

en: Access control list static libraries and headers.
zh_CN: 访问控制列表的静态库和头文件。

en: Access control list utilities.
zh_CN: 访问控制列表的工具程序。

en: Accessibility implementation for GTK+ and GNOME libraries
zh_CN: 对 GTK+ 和 GNOME 库的辅助性实现。

en: Activation framework for Bonobo component system
zh_CN: Bonobo 组件系统的激活构架

en: Ada 95 support for GCC
zh_CN: GCC 的 Ada 95 支持

en: Additional artwork (themes, sound themes, ...) for KDE
zh_CN: KDE 的附加艺术品(主题、音效、...)

en: Adjtimex provides raw access to kernel time variables. On standalone
    or intermittently connected machines, root can use adjtimex to correct
    for systematic drift. If your machine is connected to the Internet or
    is equipped with a precision oscillator or radio clock, you should
    instead manage the system clock with the xntpd program. Users can use
    adjtimex to view kernel time variables.
zh_CN: Adjtimex 提供了对内核时间变量的原始访问。
    在独立的或断续连接的机器上，根用户能够使用
    adjtimex 来修正系统偏移。如果您的机器是连接
    在互联网上的或是配有精确震荡器或无线电时钟，
    您则应该使用 xntpd 程序来管理您的系统时钟。
    用户可以使用 adjtimex 来查看内核时间变量。

en: Administrative tools for KDE.
zh_CN: KDE 的管理工具。

en: Advanced IP routing and network device configuration tools.
zh_CN: 高级 IP 路由和网络设备配置工具。

en: Advanced Power Management (APM) BIOS utilities for laptop computers.
zh_CN: 用于便携电脑的高级电源管理(APM)BIOS 工具程序。

en: Afrikaans language support for KDE
zh_CN: KDE 的 Afrikaans 语言支持

en: Afrikaans support for KDE
zh_CN: KDE 的 Afrikaans支持

en: Allows restricted root access for specified users.
zh_CN: 允许给指定的用户以严格限制的根访问权。

en: Allows several audio streams to play on a single audio device.
zh_CN: 允许几个音频流在单个音频设备上播放。

en: Am-utils includes an updated version of Amd, the popular BSD
    automounter. An automounter is a program that maintains a cache of
    mounted filesystems. Filesystems are mounted when they are first
    referenced by the user and unmounted after a certain period of
    inactivity. Amd supports a variety of filesystems, including NFS, UFS,
    CD-ROMs, and local drives.
zh_CN: am-utils 包括一个更新的 Amd(流行的 BSD 自动挂载器)版本。
    自动挂载器是保存一份已挂载文件系统缓存的程序。
    文件系统在它们第一次被用户引用时被挂载，经过一段无操作
    时间又被自动卸载。amd 支持多类文件系统，包括 NFS、UFS、
    光盘、以及本地驱动器。

en: Ami is a Korean Input Method System (IMS) using gtk+ and supports
    gnome applet mode and Windowmaker dock mode.  The Gnome applet mode
    binary is available in a separate package.
zh_CN: ami 是使用 gtk+ 并支持 GNOME 插件模式和 Windowmaker 
    停靠模式的韩文输入法系统(IMS)。 GNOME 插件模式二进制
    程序在另一个分开的软件包中可以找到。

en: Amusements/Games
zh_CN: 娱乐/游戏

en: Amusements/Graphics
zh_CN: 娱乐/图画

en: An API documentation generation tool for GTK+ and GNOME.
zh_CN: 用于 GTK+ 和 GNOME 的 API 文档生成工具。

en: An ASP to PHP converter.
zh_CN: 一个 ASP 到 PHP 的转换器。

en: An Apache module for PHP applications that use IMAP.
zh_CN: 一个用于使用 IMAP 的 PHP 程序的 Apache 模块。

en: An ELF prelinking utility.
zh_CN: ELF 预链接工具。

en: An English to Chinese online dictionary
zh_CN: 英文到中文的在线词典

en: An English to Chinese online dictionary.
zh_CN: 英文到中文的在线词典。

en: An FTP site mirroring tool.
zh_CN: FTP 站点镜像工具。

en: An HTML editor for KDE.
zh_CN: 一个KDE 的 HTML 编辑器。

en: An HTTP library of common code.
zh_CN: 一个公用编码的 HTTP 库。

en: An IBM 3278/3279 terminal emulator for text mode.
zh_CN: 文本模式的 IBM 3278/3279 终端模拟器。

en: An ICQ clone for online messaging.
zh_CN: 在线传递消息的 ICQ 复制品。

en: An IMAP4, POP, and NNTP client for XEmacs.
zh_CN: XEmacs 的  IMAP4、POP、和 NNTP 客户。

en: An ISDN connection load average display for the X Window System.
zh_CN: X 窗口系统的 ISDN 连接平均载量显示。

en: An NSS compatibility library for Berkeley Databases and glibc 2.0.x.
zh_CN: Berkeley 数据库和 glibc 2.0.x 的 NSS 兼容库。

en: An NSS library for the Berkeley DB.
zh_CN: Berkeley DB 的 NSS 库。

en: An ODBC driver for MySQL, for use with unixODBC
zh_CN: 和 unixODBC 一起使用的用于 MySQL 的 ODBC 驱动程序

en: An OSF/Motif(R) clone.
zh_CN: OSF/Motif(R) 复制品。

en: An OpenGL widget for the GTK+ GUI library.
zh_CN: 用于 GTK+ GUI 库的 OpenGL 构件。

en: An SSL-encrypting socket wrapper.
zh_CN: 一个 SSL 加密套接字会绕程序。

en: An SVG library based on libart.
zh_CN: 基于 libart 的 SVG 库。

en: An X Input Method Server for Chinese.
zh_CN: 一个 X 的中文输入方法服务器。

en: An X Window System based CPU state monitor.
zh_CN: 一个基于 X 窗口系统的 CPU 状态监视器。

en: An X Window System based IBM 3278/3279 terminal emulator.
zh_CN: 一个基于 X 窗口系统的 IBM 3278/3279 终端模拟器。

en: An X Window System based dose of Christmas cheer.
zh_CN: 一个基于 X 窗口系统的圣诞主题。

en: An X Window System based image viewer.
zh_CN: 一个基于 X 窗口系统的图像查看器。

en: An X Window System based tool for creating CDs.
zh_CN: 一个用于创建光盘的基于 X 窗口系统的工具。

en: An X Window System fax viewer.
zh_CN: X 窗口系统传真查看器。

en: An X Window System front-end for the SANE scanner interface.
zh_CN: 一个用于 SANE 扫描仪界面的 X 窗口系统前端。

en: An X Window System graphical chessboard.
zh_CN: 一个 X 窗口系统图形化象棋板。

en: An X Window System tool for drawing basic vector graphics.
zh_CN: 绘制基本线形图形的 X 窗口系统工具。

en: An X Window System utility for monitoring system resources.
zh_CN: 用来监视系统资源的 X 窗口系统工具。

en: An X and GTK+ based graphical display of traceroute's output.
zh_CN: 一个 traceroute 的输出的基于 X 和 GTK+ 图形化显示。

en: An X application for displaying and manipulating images.
zh_CN: 用来显示和操作图像的 X 应用程序。

en: An X front-end for the Ghostscript PostScript(TM) interpreter.
zh_CN: Ghostscript PostScript(TM) 解释器的 X 前端。

en: An X previewer for groff text processor output.
zh_CN: 一个用于 groff 文本处理器输出的 X 预览程序。

en: An X viewer for DVI files.
zh_CN: DVI 文件的 X 查看器。

en: An XML library.
zh_CN: XML 库。

en: An Xt (X Toolkit) compatibility add-on for the Qt GUI toolkit.
zh_CN: Qt GUI 工具包的 Xt (X Toolkit) 兼容增件。

en: An archiving and compression utility for LHarc format archives.
zh_CN: LHarc 格式档案的归档和压缩工具。

en: An archiving tool with ACL support
zh_CN: 带有 ACL 支持的归档工具

en: An easy to use CD burning package, well integrated with
    Nautilus and the Gnome desktop.
zh_CN: 一个使用简便的光标刻录软件包，被很好地集成到 Nautilus 和 Gnome 桌面中。

en: An easy to use, modeless text editor.
zh_CN: 一种使用方便，无模式的文本编辑器。

en: An email client for GNOME.
zh_CN: GNOME 的电子邮件客户。

en: An embeddable scripting language.
zh_CN: 一个可嵌入的脚本语言。

en: An embedded Perl interpreter for the Apache Web server.
zh_CN: Apache 万维网 服务器的嵌入的 Perl 解释器。

en: An embedded Python interpreter for the Apache Web server.
zh_CN:  Apache 万维网 服务器的嵌入的 Python 解释器。

en: An enhanced version of csh, the C shell.
zh_CN: 一个 csh (C shell) 的增进版本。

en: An experimental terminal emulator.
zh_CN: 一个试验性的终端机模拟程序。

en: An extensible window manager for the X Window System.
zh_CN: X 窗口系统的一个可扩展的窗口管理器。

en: An image loading and rendering library for X.
zh_CN: 用于 X 的图像载入与绘制库。

en: An image loading library used with GNOME.
zh_CN: 用于 GNOME 的图像载入库。

en: An image viewer.
zh_CN: 图像查看器。

en: An implementation of DBI for MySQL.
zh_CN: 一种 MySQL 的 DBI 实现措施。

en: An implementation of the RFC1413 identification server.
zh_CN: RFC1413 识别服务器的一种实现措施。

en: An implementation of the Scheme programming language.
zh_CN: Scheme 编程语言的一种实现措施。

en: An improved FTP client.
zh_CN: 一个改进了的 FTP 客户。

en: An info file viewer.
zh_CN: 一个 info 文件查看器。

en: An interactive text-mode program for playing audio CD-ROMs.
zh_CN: 用于播放音频光盘的互动式文本模式程序。

en: An interface designer for the Qt toolkit.
zh_CN: Qt 工具包的界面设计程序。

en: An interface to MySQL.
zh_CN: 到 MySQL 的界面。

en: An interpreted, interactive, object-oriented programming language.
zh_CN: 一种解释的、互动的、面向对象的编程语言。

en: An interpreter of embedded Ruby language
zh_CN: 嵌入的 Ruby 语言解释器。

en: An interpreter of object-oriented scripting language.
zh_CN: 一个面向对象的脚本语言的解释器。

en: An ircII chat client.
zh_CN: ircll 聊天客户。

en: An ncurses-based audio mixer.
zh_CN: 基于 ncurses 的音频混音器。

en: An open source cryptography library.
zh_CN: 开源加密库。

en: An uncompressor for .arj format archive files.
zh_CN: 用于 arj 格式归档文件的解亚器。

en: Anacron is a periodic command scheduler. It executes commands at intervals
    specified in days. Unlike cron, it does not assume that the system is
    running continuously. It can therefore be used to control the execution of
    daily, weekly, and monthly jobs (or anything with a period of n days), on
    systems that do not run 24 hours a day. When installed and configured
    properly, Anacron will make sure that the commands are run at the specified
    intervals as closely as machine-uptime permits.
    
    This package is pre-configured to execute the daily jobs of the Red
    Hat Linux system. You should install this program if your system is
    not powered on 24 hours a day to make sure the maintenance jobs of
    other Red Hat Linux packages are executed periodically.
zh_CN: Anacron 是一个定期命令调度器。它每隔几天执行一次命令。
    与 cron 不同，它并不假定系统在连续运行。因此，它可以
    用来在不是一天 24 小时都运行的系统上控制每日、每周、
    每月作业的执行(或任何每隔 n 天的作业)。
    
    若被正确地安装和配置了，Anacron 会确保命令在尽可能地
    接近机器运行所允许的指定间隔中运行。
    
    该软件包被预配置成执行 Red Hat Linux 系统的每日作业。
    如果您的系统不是一天 24 小时都通电，您应该安装这个程序
    以确保其它 Red Hat Linux 软件包的维护作业都会被定期执行。

en: Anonftp is a fast, read-only, anonymous FTP server. Anonymous FTP
    access allows anyone to download files from an FTP server. Anonymous
    FTP is a popular way of making files publicly available via the Internet.
    
    Install the anonftp package if you would like to enable anonymous
    FTP downloads from your FTP server.
zh_CN: anonftp 是一个快速、只读的匿名 FTP 服务器。匿名 FTP
    访问允许任何人从一个 FTP 服务器下载文件。匿名 FTP
    是一种通过互联网使文件可被公开利用的流行方法。
    
    如果您想启用从您的 FTP 服务器做匿名 FTP 下载的功能，
    请安装 anonftp 软件包。

en: AppleTalk networking programs
zh_CN: AppleTalk 联网程序

en: Applications built using Libwww Web library.
zh_CN: 使用 Libwww 万维网 库来建构的程序。

en: Applications/Archiving
zh_CN: 应用程序/归档

en: Applications/CPAN
zh_CN: 应用程序/CPAN

en: Applications/Communications
zh_CN: 应用程序/通讯

en: Applications/Databases
zh_CN: 应用程序/数据库

en: Applications/Editors
zh_CN: 应用程序/编辑器

en: Applications/Engineering
zh_CN: 应用程序/工程

en: Applications/File
zh_CN: 应用程序/文件

en: Applications/Internet
zh_CN: 应用程序/互联网

en: Applications/Multimedia
zh_CN: 应用程序/多媒体

en: Applications/Productivity
zh_CN: 应用程序/生产率

en: Applications/Publishing
zh_CN: 应用程序/出版

en: Applications/System
zh_CN: 应用程序/系统

en: Applications/Text
zh_CN: 应用程序/文本

en: Architecture independent data files required by XFree86-libs, including
    locale and compose database files, XErrorsDB, rgb.txt, etc.
zh_CN: XFree86-libs 所需的体系独立的数据文件，包括
    语区和编写的数据库文件、XErrorsDB、rgb.txt 等。

en: Arphic TrueType Font -- Big5 ming and kai face.
zh_CN: Arphic TrueType 字体 -- Big5 ming 和 kai face。

en: Arphic TrueType Font -- GB ming and kai face.
zh_CN: Arphic TrueType 字体 -- GB ming 和 kai face。

en: Artwork for Red Hat default look-and-feel
zh_CN: Red Hat 默认外观的艺术造型

en: Aspell is a spelling checker designed to eventually replace Ispell.
    Aspell's primary advantage (over Ispell) is greater ability to
    suggesting correct spellings. Aspell includes both compile-time and
    run-time support for non-English languages and can spellcheck (La)TeX
    and HTML files.
zh_CN: Aspell 是一个拼写检查器，它的目的是最终取代 Ispell。
    Aspell 的主要优越性(与 Ispell 相比)在于建议正确拼写
    的卓越技术。Aspell 包括对非英语语言的编译时和运行时间
    支持，还可以检查 (La)TeX 和 HTML 文件的拼写。

en: Aspell is a spelling checker. The aspell-devel package includes the
    static libraries and header files needed for Aspell development. Note
    that the recommended way to use aspell is through the Pspell library.
zh_CN: Aspell 是一个拼写检查器。aspell-devel 软件包包括 Aspell
    开发所需的静态库和头文件。注意，推荐您通过 Pspell 库来使
    用 aspell。

en: Assistive Technology Service Provider Interface
zh_CN: 协助性技术服务提供者界面

en: Associates helper applications with particular file types.
zh_CN: 把帮助程序联系到某种文件类型。

en: At and batch read commands from standard input or from a specified
    file. At allows you to specify that a command will be run at a
    particular time. Batch will execute commands when the system load
    levels drop to a particular level. Both commands use /bin/sh.
    
    You should install the at package if you need a utility for
    time-oriented job control. Note that if it is a recurring job that will
    need to be repeated at the same time and on specified day/week/month
    intervals, then it is recommended to use crontab instead.
zh_CN: at 和 batch 从标准输入或一个指定的文件中读取命令。
    at 允许您在指定时间运行指定命令。batch 将会在系
    统载量降低到某一程度时执行命令。这两个命令都使用
     /bin/sh。
    
    如果您需要一个面向时间的作业控制工具，您应该安装
    at 软件包。注意：如果您要运行的是需要在每天或每周
    的同一时间重复执行的作业，您应该安装 crontab
    软件包。

en: Aumix is a tty-based, interactive method of controlling a sound card
    mixer. It lets you adjust the input levels from the CD, microphone,
    and board synthesizers, as well as the output volume. Aumix can adjust
    audio mixers from the command line, from a script, or interactively at
    the console or terminal with an ncurses-based interface. The aumix-X11
    package provides a GTK+ interface for using aumix with the X Window
    System.
zh_CN: Aumix 是一个基于终端的控制声卡混音器的互动方法。
    它让您调整来自光盘、麦克风、板合成器、以及输出音量
    的输入级别。Aumix 能够从命令行、脚本、或者在控制台
    或带有基于 ncurses 的界面的终端上调整音频混音器。
    aumix-X11 软件包为在 X 窗口系统上使用 aumix 提供
    了一个 GTK+ 界面。

en: Aumix provides an interactive method of controlling a sound card
    mixer. This package supports the use of Aumix with GTK+ and the X
    Window System. This package requires the aumix package.
zh_CN: Aumix 提供了一种控制声卡混音器的互动方法。
    这个软件包支持与 GTK+ 以及 X 窗口系统一起
    使用 Aumix。您还需要安装 aumix 软件包。

en: Authconfig is a terminal mode program which can configure a
    workstation to use shadow passwords.  Authconfig can also configure a
    system to be a client for certain networked user information and
    authentication schemes.
zh_CN: Authconfig 是一个能够配置工作站来使用屏蔽口令的
    终端机模式程序。  Authconfig 还能够为某些联网的
    用户信息和验证方案把系统配置成客户。

en: Authconfig-gtk is a graphical program that can configure a workstation to
    use shadow passwords.  Authconfig-gtk can also configure a system to
    be a client for certain networked user information and authentication
    schemes.
zh_CN: Authconfig-gtk 是一个能够配置工作站来使用屏蔽口令
    的图形化程序。  Authconfig-gtk 还能够把系统配置成
    某些联网的用户信息和验证方案的客户。

en: Auto-convert plugins for the xchat IRC client.
zh_CN: 用于 xchat IRC 客户的自动转换插件。

en: Auto-convert xchat plugins.
zh_CN: 自动转换 xchat 插件。

en: AutoConvert consists of three parts: A converter from Chinese HZ
    encoding to GB encoding; an auto-converter from HZ/GB/BIG5 encoding to
    GB/BIG5 encoding; and a working procmail example to auto-convert
    incoming mail.
zh_CN: AutoConvert 有三个部分：一个中文 HZ 编码到 GB 编码的转换器；
    一个 HZ/GB/BIG5 到 GB/BIG5 编码的自动转换器；一个能够运行的
    自动转换收到的邮件的 procmail 程序范例。

en: Autofs controls the operation of the automount daemons. The automount
    daemons automatically mount filesystems when you use them and
    unmount them after a period of inactivity. Filesystems can include
    network filesystems, CD-ROMs, floppies, and other media.
    
    Install this package if you want a program for automatically mounting
    and unmounting filesystems. If your Red Hat Linux machine is on a
    network, you should install autofs.
zh_CN: Autofs 控制着 automount 守护进程的操作。automount
    守护进程在您使用文件系统时自动挂载它们，过了一段无
    活动的时间后再自动卸载它们。文件系统可以包括网络文
    件系统、光盘、软盘、及其它。
    
    如果您想有一个自动挂载和卸载文件系统的程序，安装这个
    软件包。如果您的 Red Hat Linux 机器位于一个网络上，
    您应该安装 autofs。

en: Automake is an experimental Makefile generator. Automake was inspired
    by the 4.4BSD make and include files, but aims to be portable and to
    conform to the GNU standards for Makefile variables and targets.
    
    This package contains automake-1.4, an older version of automake.  You
    should install it if you need to run automake in a project that has not
    upgraded yet to the latest version of automake.
zh_CN: Automake 是一个试验性的 Makefile 生成器。Automake 是被
    4.4BSD make 和包含文件激发出来的，但是它的目标是可移植性，
    并且服从 Makefile 变量和目标的 GNU 标准。
    
    该软件包包含 automake 的前一版本 automake-1.4。如果您需
    要在没还有升级到最新版本的 automake 的工程中运行 automake，
    您应该安装该软件包。

en: Automake is an experimental Makefile generator. Automake was inspired
    by the 4.4BSD make and include files, but aims to be portable and to
    conform to the GNU standards for Makefile variables and targets.
    
    You should install Automake if you are developing software and would
    like to use its ability to automatically generate GNU standard
    Makefiles. If you install Automake, you will also need to install
    GNU's Autoconf package.
zh_CN: Automake 是一个试验性的 Makefile 生成器。Automake 是被
    4.4BSD make 和包含文件激发出来的，但是它的目标是
    可移植性，以及遵从 Makefile 变量和目标的 GNU 标准。
    
    如果您在开发软件，并想使用 Automake 的能力来自动生成 GNU
    标准的 Makefile，您应该安装它。如果您打算安装 Automake，
    您还将需要安装 GNU 的 Autoconf 软件包。

en: Automount utilities including an updated version of Amd.
zh_CN: 包括一个 Amd 更新版本的自动挂载工具。

en: BIND (Berkeley Internet Name Domain) is an implementation of the DNS
    (Domain Name System) protocols. BIND includes a DNS server (named),
    which resolves host names to IP addresses; a resolver library
    (routines for applications to use when interfacing with DNS); and
    tools for verifying that the DNS server is operating properly.
zh_CN: BIND (伯克利互联网域名) 是 DNS (域名系统)协议的一种实现。
    BIND 包括一个把主机名解析为 IP 地址的 DNS 服务器(named)；
    一个解析器库(在与 DNS 接口时应用程序所使用的例程)；以及校
    验 DNS 服务器是否被正确操作的工具。

en: BLAS (Basic Linear Algebra Subprograms) is a standard library which
    provides a number of basic algorithms for numerical algebra. Manual
    pages for blas are available in the blas-man package.
zh_CN: BLAS (基本线形代数子程序) 是一个标准库。它提供了许多基本的数字代数
    的算式。blas 的说明书页在 blas-man 软件包中可以找到。

en: BOGL stands for Ben's Own Graphics Library.  It is a small graphics
    library for Linux kernel frame buffers.  It supports only very simple
    graphics.
zh_CN: BOGL 代表 Ben's Own Graphics Library。
    它是一个用于 Linux 内核帧缓冲的小型图形库。
    它只支持非常简单的图形。

en: BSD process resource limit and priority functions
zh_CN: BSD 进程资源限制和优先级函数

en: Backend for storing GnuCash data in a PostgreSQL database.
zh_CN: 在 PostgreSQL 数据库贮存 GnuCash 数据的后端。

en: Baekmuk Korean TrueType fonts.
zh_CN: Baekmuk Korean TrueType 字体。

en: Balsa is a GNOME email client which supports mbox, maildir, and mh
    local mailboxes, and IMAP4 and POP3 remote mailboxes. Email can be
    sent via sendmail or SMTP. Optional multithreading support allows for
    non-intrusive retrieval and sending of mail. A finished GUI similar to
    that of the Eudora email client supports viewing images inline, saving
    message parts, viewing headers, adding attachments, moving messages,
    and printing messages.
zh_CN: Balsa 是一个 GNOME 电子邮件客户。它支持 mbox、maildir、和 mh
    本地邮箱，以及 IMAP4 和 POP3 远程邮箱。电子邮件可以通过 sendmail
    或 SMTP 发送。多线段支持选项允许您非干扰性地检索和发送邮件。
    它的 GUI 类似于 Eudora 电子邮件客户的 GUI，它支持在线查看图像，
    储存消息部分，查看邮件信头，添加附件，转移消息，以及打印消息。

en: Base gnome icons
zh_CN: 基本 gnome 图标

en: Basesystem defines the components of a basic Red Hat Linux system (for
    example, the package installation order to use during bootstrapping).
    Basesystem should be the first package installed on a system and it
    should never be removed.
zh_CN: Basesystem 定义了一个基本的 Red Hat Linux 系统的组件
    (譬如，在自展中使用的软件包安装次序)。Basesystem 应该
    是在系统上安装的第一个软件包，而且它决不应该被删除。

en: Basic authentication for the Apache Web server using a MySQL
    database.
zh_CN: 用于使用 MySQL 数据库的 Apache 万维网 服务器的
    基本验证。

en: Basic authentication for the Apache Web server using a PostgreSQL
    database.
zh_CN: 用于使用 PostgreSQL 数据库的 Apache 万维网 服务器的
    基本验证。

en: Basic networking tools.
zh_CN: 基本联网工具。

en: Beecrypt is a general-purpose cryptography library.
zh_CN: Beecrypt 是常规目的的加密库。

en: Beecrypt is a general-purpose cryptography library.  This package contains
    files needed for developing applications with beecrypt.
zh_CN: Beecrypt  是 常规目的加密库。该软件包包括开发使用
    beecrypt 的应用程序所需的文件。

en: Bg5ps uses the ttf2ps program to convert Big5 encoded chinese text
    into a printable postscript file. Since it uses TrueType fonts, the
    quality is much better than using bitmap fonts.
zh_CN: Bg5ps 使用 ttf2ps 程序来把用 Big5 编码的中文文本转换成
    可打印的 postscript 文件。由于它使用 TrueType 字体，它
    的打印质量比使用点阵字体要好得多。

en: Bind-utils contains a collection of utilities for querying DNS (Domain
    Name System) name servers to find out information about Internet
    hosts. These tools will provide you with the IP addresses for given
    host names, as well as other information about registered domains and
    network addresses.
    
    You should install bind-utils if you need to get information from DNS name
    servers.
zh_CN: Bind-utils 包括一组用来查询 DNS (域名系统) 名称服务器
    来发现关于互联网主机信息的工具。这些工具可以向您提供：
    给定主机名的 IP 地址，有关注册域的其它信息，以及网络地址。
    
    如果您需要从 DNS 名称服务器中获取信息，您应该安装
    Bind-utils 软件包。

en: Binutils is a collection of binary utilities, including ar (for
    creating, modifying and extracting from archives), as (a family of GNU
    assemblers), gprof (for displaying call graph profile data), ld (the
    GNU linker), nm (for listing symbols from object files), objcopy (for
    copying and translating object files), objdump (for displaying
    information from object files), ranlib (for generating an index for
    the contents of an archive), size (for listing the section sizes of an
    object or archive file), strings (for listing printable strings from
    files), strip (for discarding symbols), and addr2line (for converting
    addresses to file and line).
zh_CN: Binutils 是一组二进制工具程序。它包括 ar(用来创建、修改和抽取
    归档文件)、as(GNU 汇编器系列)、gprof(用来显示调用图表档案数据)、
    ld(GNU 链接器)、nm(用来从对象文件中列举符号)、objcopy(用来复制
    和翻译对象文件)、objdump(用来显示对象文件的信息)、ranlib(用来
    为归档文件的内容生成索引)、size(用来列举对象文件或归档文件的章
    节大小)、strings(用来从文件中列举可印的字串)、strip(用来废除
    符号)，以及 addr2line(用来把地址转化成文件和句子)。

en: Bison is a general purpose parser generator that converts a grammar
    description for an LALR(1) context-free grammar into a C program to
    parse that grammar. Bison can be used to develop a wide range of
    language parsers, from ones used in simple desk calculators to complex
    programming languages. Bison is upwardly compatible with Yacc, so any
    correctly written Yacc grammar should work with Bison without any
    changes. If you know Yacc, you should not have any trouble using
    Bison. You do need to be proficient in C programming to be able
    to use Bison. Bison is only needed on systems that are used for
    development.
    
    If your system will be used for C development, you should install
    Bison.
zh_CN: Bison 是一个常规目的的解析器生成器。它把 LALR(1) context-free
    语法描述转换成 C 程序来解析它的语法。Bison 可被用来开发类型广泛
    的语言解析器，从使用在简单的计算器中的到使用在复杂的编程语言中的。
    Bison 与 Yacc 有上向兼容，因此，所有被正确编写的 Yacc 语法应该
    不必做任何改变而能在 Bison 中使用。如果您了解 Yacc，在使用 Bison
    时您应该不会遇到任何问题，但是您需要对 C 编程非常熟练才能够使
    用 Bison。只有在用于开发的系统上才需要 Bison。
    
    如果您的系统将会被用作 C 开发，您应该安装 Bison软件包。

en: Bit::Vector is an efficient C library which allows you to handle bit
    vectors, sets (of integers), "big integer arithmetic" and boolean
    matrices, all of arbitrary sizes.
    
    The library is efficient (in terms of algorithmical complexity) and
    therefore fast (in terms of execution speed) for instance through the
    widespread use of divide-and-conquer algorithms.
zh_CN: Bit::Vector 是一个高效的 C 库。它允许您处理
    位向量、(整数)集合、“大整数算术”以及 boolean
    方阵。它们可以是任意大小。
    
    该库是高效率的(针对算式复杂性而言)，因而运行
    速度也较快(针对执行速度而言)。它通过广泛利用
    “分而克之”的算式来达到这一目的。

en: Bitmap fonts for xawtv
zh_CN: 用于 xawtv 的点阵字体。

en: Bluetooth libraries
zh_CN: Bluetooth 库

en: Bluetooth utilities
zh_CN: Bluetooth 工具程序

en: Bluetooth utilities (bluez-utils):
    - hcitool
    - hciattach
    - hciconfig
    - hcid
    - l2ping
    - start scripts (RedHat)
    - pcmcia configuration files
    
    The BLUETOOTH trademarks are owned by Bluetooth SIG, Inc., U.S.A.
zh_CN: Bluetooth 工具 (bluez-utils)：
    - hcitool
    - hciattach
    - hciconfig
    - hcid
    - l2ping
    - 启动脚本 (RedHat)
    - pcmcia 配置文件
    
    BLUETOOTH 商标由 Bluetooth SIG, Inc., U.S.A.拥有。

en: Bonobo component for spell checking
zh_CN: 用于拼写检查的 Bonobo 组件

en: Bonobo component system
zh_CN: Bonobo 组件系统

en: Bonobo configuration moniker.
zh_CN: Bonobo 配置别名。

en: Bonobo is a component system based on CORBA, used by the GNOME
    desktop.  libbonoboui contains the user interface related components
    that come with Bonobo.
zh_CN: Bonobo 是基于 CORBA 的组件系统，被 GNOME 桌面使用。
    libbonoboui 包含 Bonobo 随带的与用户界面相关的组件。

en: Bonobo is a component system based on CORBA, used by the GNOME desktop.
zh_CN: Bonobo 是基于 CORBA 的组件系统，被 GNOME 桌面使用。

en: Bonobo is a component system based on CORBA, used by the GNOME desktop.
    
    This package contains header files used to compile programs that
    use Bonobo.
zh_CN: Bonobo 是基于 CORBA 的组件系统，被 GNOME 桌面使用。
    
    该软件包包括用来编译使用 Bonobo 的程序的头文件。

en: Bonobo is a component system based on CORBA, used by the GNOME desktop.
    libbonoboui contains GUI components that come with Bonobo.
    
    This package contains header files used to compile programs that
    use libbonoboui.
zh_CN: Bonobo 是基于 CORBA 的组件系统，被 GNOME 桌面使用。
    libbonoboui 包含 Bonobo 随带的与用户界面相关的组件。
    
    该软件包包含用来编译使用 libbonoboui 的程序的头文件。

en: Bonobo is a library that provides the necessary framework for GNOME
    applications to deal with compound documents, such spreadsheet and/or
    graphics embedded in a word-processing document.
zh_CN: Bonobo 是一个库，它为 GNOME 程序提供处理复合文档(譬如，那些与电子表格
    一起使用的文档，或在一个文字处理文档中嵌入的图形的文档) 所必需的构架。

en: Bonobo user interface components
zh_CN: Bonobo 用户界面组件

en: Bootparamd is a server process that provides the information needed by
    diskless clients in order for them to successfully boot.
    
    Bootparamd looks first in /etc/bootparams for an entry for that
    particular client. If a local bootparams file does not exist, it looks
    at the appropriate Network Information Service (NIS) map. Some network
    boot loaders (notably Sun's) rely on special boot server code on the
    server, in addition to the RARP and TFTP servers. This bootparamd
    server process is compatible with SunOS bootparam clients and servers
    that need that boot server code.
    
    You should install bootparamd if you need to provide boot information
    to diskless clients on your network.
zh_CN: Bootparamd 是一个服务器进程。它为无磁盘的客户机提供所需信息以便
    使它们能成功引导。
    
    Bootparamd 首先在 /etc/bootparams 中为那个客户机查找项目。如果
    本地 bootparams 文件不存在，它会在相应的网络信息服务(NIS)映射中
    查找。某些网络引导装载程序(著名的是 Sun 的)除了 RAPR 和 TFTP 服务
    器外，还依赖于服务器上的特殊引导服务器编码。该 bootparamd 服务器
    进程与 SunOS bootparamd 客户机以及需要引导服务器代码的服务器兼容。
    
    如果您需要给您的网络上的无磁盘的客户机提供引导信息，您应该安装
    bootparamd 软件包。

en: Brazil Portuguese language support for KDE
zh_CN: KDE 的 巴西葡萄牙语支持

en: Brazilian Portuguese dictionary files for aspell.
zh_CN: 用于 aspell 的巴西葡萄牙语词典文件。

en: British English language support for KDE
zh_CN: KDE 的英式英语支持

en: British English support for KDE
zh_CN: KDE 的英式英语支持

en: Bug-buddy is a bug reporting utility for the GNOME desktop GUI
    environment. Bug-buddy can obtain a stack trace from a core file or
    crashed application; it can determine the versions of packages
    installed on your system; it can be started from gmc (by
    double-clicking on a core file) and from the crash dialog; and it
    supports the GNOME, KDE, Debian, and Helix Code bug tracking systems.
zh_CN: Bug-buddy 是一个 GNOME 桌面 GUI 环境中的错误汇报
    工具。Bug-buddy 能够从一个核心文件或崩溃的程序中
    获取堆栈跟踪线索；它可以从 gmc 中启动(通过双击一
    个核心文件)，也可以从崩溃对话框中启动；并且它支持
    GNOME、KDE、Debian、以及 Helix 编码错误跟踪系统。

en: Busybox is a single binary which includes versions of a large number
    of system commands, including a shell. This package can be very
    useful for recovering from certain types of system failures,
    particularly those involving broken shared libraries.
zh_CN: Busybox 是一个单个的二进制程序。它包括大量不同版本的系统
    命令，包括 shell 在内。这个软件包对于从某类系统失败中恢复
    非常有用，特别是那些牵涉到断接的共享库的系统失败。

en: Busybox is a single binary which includes versions of a large number of
    system commands, including a shell. The version contained in this package
    is designed for use with the Red Hat installation program, anaconda. The
    busybox package provides a binary better suited to normal use.
zh_CN: Busybox 是一个单个的二进制程序。它包括大量不同版本的
    系统命令，包括 shell 在内。这个软件包中的版本是为与 
    Red Hat 安装程序(anaconda)一起使用而设计的。该软件包
    提供了一个更适合一般使用的二进制程序。

en: Byacc (Berkeley Yacc) is a public domain LALR parser generator which
    is used by many programs during their build process.
zh_CN: Byacc (Berkeley Yacc) 是一个公共域 LALR 解析器生成器。
    许多程序在它们的建构过程中要用到它。

en: Bzip2 is a freely available, patent-free, high-quality data compressor
    that uses the same command line flags as gzip.
zh_CN: Bzip2 是一个可自由获得、无专利、高质量的数据压缩器。
    它使用同 gzip 同样的命令行标志。

en: C++ bindings for the ImageMagick library
zh_CN: ImageMagick 库的 C++ 绑定

en: C++ bindings to ncurses
zh_CN: C++ 绑定到 ncurses

en: C++ support for Red Hat 7.3 backwards compatibility compiler
zh_CN: Red Hat Linux 7.3 后向兼容的 C++ 支持。

en: C++ support for the GNU gcc compiler.
zh_CN: 对于 GNU gcc 编译器的 C++ 支持。

en: C-Kermit is a combined serial and network communication software
    package offering a consistent, medium-independent, cross-platform
    approach to connection establishment, terminal sessions, file transfer
    and management, character-set translation, and automation of
    communication tasks.
zh_CN: C-Kermit 是一个串行和网络通信软件包的组合。它为建立连接、
    中断会话、文件传输和管理、字符集转换和通讯任务的自动化提供
    了一个连贯的、中度独立的、跨平台的方法。

en: CGI modules for Perl
zh_CN: 用于 perl 的 CGI 模块

en: CGI utilities for use with NUT.
zh_CN: 与 NUT 一起使用的 CGI 工具。

en: CIPE (Crypto IP Encapsulation) is intended to securely connect subnets
    over an insecure transit network. CIPE provides a kernel module and
    daemon to support encrypted IP tunnel devices for VPNs (Virtual
    Private Networks) and similar applications.
zh_CN: CIPE (加密 IP 封装) 的目的是在一个不安全的中转网络中安全地
    连接子网。CIPE 提供了一个内核模块和守护进程来支持用于 VPN(虚
    拟专用网)和类似程序的加密的 IP 隧道设备。

en: CPAN module for Perl
zh_CN: 用于 perl 的 CPAN 模块

en: CPAN modules for Perl
zh_CN: 用于 perl 的 CPAN 模块

en: CRAM-MD5 and DIGEST-MD5 support for Cyrus SASL.
zh_CN: Cyrus SASL 的 CRAM-MD5 和 DIGEST-MD5 支持。

en: CUPS drivers for Canon, Epson, HP and compatible printers.
zh_CN: 用于 Canon, Epson, HP 及兼容打印机的 CUPS 驱动程序。

en: CUPS front-end and library for Qt
zh_CN: Qt 的 CUPS 前端和库

en: CVS (Concurrent Version System) is a version control system that can
    record the history of your files (usually, but not always, source
    code). CVS only stores the differences between versions, instead of
    every version of every file you have ever created. CVS also keeps a log
    of who, when, and why changes occurred.
    
    CVS is very helpful for managing releases and controlling the
    concurrent editing of source files among multiple authors. Instead of
    providing version control for a collection of files in a single
    directory, CVS provides version control for a hierarchical collection
    of directories consisting of revision controlled files. These
    directories and files can then be combined together to form a software
    release.
zh_CN: CVS (Concurrent Version System) 是一个版本控制系统。它能够
    记录您的文件的修改历史(通常但并不总是包括源码)。CVS 只储存版
    本间的区别，而不是您创建的文件的每一个版本。CVS 还保留一个记
    录改变者、改变时间以及改变原因的日志。
    
    CVS 对于管理发行版本和控制在多位作者间同时编辑源码文件很有帮
    助。CVS 为一个层次化的目录提供版本控制，目录由修订控制的文件
    组成，而不是在一个目录中为一组文件提供版本控制。这些目录和文
    件然后可以被合并起来构成一个软件发行版本。

en: Cadaver is a command-line WebDAV client. It supports file upload,
    download, on-screen display, namespace operations (move/copy),
    collection creation and deletion, and locking operations.
zh_CN: Cadaver 是一个命令行 WebDAV 客户。它支持文件上传、
    下载、屏幕显示、名称区操作(转移/复制)、创建并删除集
    合、以及锁定操作。

en: Canna dictionary maintainance tool
zh_CN: Canna 词典维护工具

en: Canna provides a user interface for inputting Japanese characters.
    Canna supports Nemacs (Mule), kinput2, and canuum. All of these tools
    can then use a single customization file, Romaji-to-Kana conversion
    rules and dictionaries, and input Japanese in the same way. Canna
    automatically supports Kana-to-Kanji conversions; the conversions are
    based on a client-server model.
zh_CN: Canna 提供了一个输入日文字符的用户界面。
    Canna 支持 Nemacs(Mule)、kinput2 以及 canuum。
    这些工具使用同一个定制文件，同一种罗马字到假名
    的转换规则和词典，并且以同样方法输入日文。
    Canna 自动支持假名到汉字的转换。该转换基于
    “客户-服务器”模型。

en: Catalan files for aspell.
zh_CN: 用于 aspell 的卡塔卢尼亚语文件。

en: Catalan language support for KDE
zh_CN: KDE 的 Catalan 语言支持

en: Cdda2wav is a sampling utility for CD-ROM drives that is capable of
    providing CD audio data in digital form to your host. Audio data read
    from the CD can be saved as .wav or .sun format sound files.
    Recording formats include stereo/mono, 8/12/16 bits, and different
    rates. Cdda2wav can also be used as a CD player.
zh_CN: Cdda2wav 是一个光盘驱动器的取样工具。它能够向您的主机提供
    数码格式的光盘音频数据。从光盘中读取的音频数据能够被保存为
    .wav 或 .sun 格式声音文件。录制格式包括：立体声/单声，
    8/12/16 位，以及不同的频率。Cdda2wav 还可以被用作光盘播放器。

en: Cdicconf is a set of maintainance tools for Japanese kana-kanji conversion
    dictionaries.
zh_CN: Cdicconf 是一组用于日文  kana-kanji 转换词典的维护工具
    集合。

en: Cdlabelgen is a utility which generates frontcards and traycards (in
    PostScript(TM) format) for CD jewelcases.
zh_CN: Cdlabelgen 是一个为光盘外壳生成封面和封底的工具
    (PostScript(TM) 格式)。

en: Cdp is a program for playing CDs on the Linux console. Cdp includes a
    full-screen ncurses mode and a command line mode for scripts.
zh_CN: Cdp 是一个在 Linux 控制台播放光盘的程序。
    Cdp 包括一个用于脚本的全屏 ncurses 模式和命令行模式。

en: Cdparanoia (Paranoia III) reads digital audio directly from a CD, then
    writes the data to a file or pipe in WAV, AIFC or raw 16 bit linear
    PCM format.  Cdparanoia does not contain any extra features (like the
    ones included in the cdda2wav sampling utility).  Instead,
    cdparanoia's strength lies in its ability to handle a variety of
    hardware, including inexpensive drives prone to misalignment, frame
    jitter and loss of streaming during atomic reads.  Cdparanoia is also
    good at reading and repairing data from damaged CDs.
zh_CN: Cdparanoia (Paranoia III) 从一个光盘中直接读取数码音频，
    然后把数据写入一个文件或管道输出到 WAV、AIFC、或原始
    16 位线形 PCM 格式。Cdparanoia 不包括任何额外的功能(如
    那些包括在 cdda2wav 取样工具中的)。cdparanoia 的长处在
    于它处理各类硬件的能力，包括易于错排、易于声段跳杂和在
    自动读取时失流的廉价驱动器。Cdparanoia 还擅长从损坏的
    光盘中读取和修复数据。

en: Cdrdao records audio CD-Rs in disk-at-once (DAO) mode, based on a
    textual description of the CD contents. Recording in DAO mode writes
    the complete disc (lead-in, one or more tracks, and lead-out) in a
    single step. DAO allows full control over the length and the contents
    of pre-gaps, the pause areas between tracks.
zh_CN: Cdrdao 根据光盘内容的文本描述，用整盘模式 (DAO) 
    录制音频光盘。 DAO 模式录制在一个步骤中把整个
    磁盘写入(引子、一个或多个曲目、以及收尾)。
    DAO 对于曲目的长短、曲目间的停顿、以及内容前的
    间隔有完全的控制。

en: Cdrecord is an application for recording audio and data CDs. Cdrecord
    works with many different brands of CD recorders, fully supports
    multi-sessions, and provides human-readable error messages.
zh_CN: Cdrecord 是一个用来刻录音频和数据光盘的程序。
    Cdrecord 能与许多不同品牌的光盘刻录器工作，完全
    支持多记录片段，并且提供了可人读的错误信息。

en: Central European language fonts for the X Window System.
zh_CN: 用在 X 窗口系统的中欧语言字体。

en: Chinese (Big5) language support for KDE
zh_CN: KDE 的中文支持(大五码)

en: Chinese (Simplified Chinese) language support for KDE
zh_CN: KDE 的简体中文支持

en: Chinese HZ/GB/BIG5 encodings auto-converter.
zh_CN: 中文 HZ/GB/BIG5 编码自动转换器。

en: Chinese Simplified support
zh_CN: 简体中文支持

en: Chinese TTF Fonts donated by Arphic company. Read the Arphic Public
    License for detail.
zh_CN: 由 Arphic 公司奉献的中文 TTF 字体。详情请阅读
    Arphic 公共许可。

en: Chinese TTF Fonts donated by Arphic company. Read the Arphic Public
    License for details.
zh_CN: 由 Arphic 公司奉献的中文 TTF 字体。详情请阅读
    Arphic 公共许可。

en: Chinese Traditional support
zh_CN: 繁体中文支持

en: Chinese lexicons library for xcin-2.5's bimsphone input method.
zh_CN:  xcin-2.5's bimsphone 输入方法的中文 lexicons 库。

en: Chinese lexicons library for xcin-2.5.2.
zh_CN: xcin-2.5.2 的中文 lexicons 库。

en: Chkconfig is a basic system utility. It updates and queries runlevel
    information for system services. Chkconfig manipulates the numerous
    symbolic links in /etc/rc.d, to relieve system administrators of some
    of the drudgery of manually editing the symbolic links.
zh_CN: Chkconfig 是一个基本的系统工具。它为系统服务更新并查询
    运行级别信息。Chkconfig 操纵许多 /etc/rc.d 中的符号链
    接，从而为系统管理员减轻某些手工编辑符号链接所带来的负担。

en: Chromium B.S.U. is a fast paced, arcade-style space shooter.
zh_CN: Chromium B.S.U. 是一种快节奏的，街机式空间射击游戏。

en: Cleanfeed is an automatic spam filter for Usenet news servers and
    routers (INN, Cyclone, Typhoon, Breeze, and NNTPRelay). Cleanfeed
    looks for duplicated messages, repeated patterns, and known spamming
    sites and domains. It can be configured to block binary posts to
    non-binary newsgroups, to cancel already-rejected articles, and to
    reject some spamming from local users.
zh_CN: Cleanfeed 是一个用于 Usenet 新闻服务器和路由器
    (INN、Cyclone、Typhoon、Breeze、和 NNTPRelay)
    的自动垃圾邮件过滤器。Cleanfeed 查找重复的消息、
    重复的图案、和已知的发送垃圾邮件的站点和域。它可
    以被配置成：堵塞向非二进制新闻组邮寄二进制邮件，
    取消已经被拒绝的项目，以及拒绝某些来自本地用户的垃圾邮件。

en: Client for VNC and Windows Terminal Server
zh_CN: VNC 和窗口终端服务器的客户

en: Client for sending messages to a host's logged in users.
zh_CN: 给一个主机的已登录的用户们发送消息的客户程序。

en: Client monitoring utilities for NUT.
zh_CN: NUT 的客户监视工具。

en: Client programs for OpenLDAP.
zh_CN: OpenLDAP 的客户程序。

en: Client setup for network kernel message logging and crash dumps
zh_CN: 网络内核消息记录和崩溃转储的客户设置

en: Clients for remote access (rsh, rlogin, rcp).
zh_CN: 远程访问 (rsh, rlogin, rcp) 的客户机。

en: Command line tools for managing Berkeley DB (version 4) databases.
zh_CN: 用于管理 Berkeley DB (版本 4) 数据库的命令行工具。

en: Command-line client for the DICT protocol.  The Dictionary Server
    Protocol (DICT) is a TCP transaction based query/response protocol that
    allows a client to access dictionary definitions from a set of natural
    language dictionary databases.
zh_CN: DICT 协议的命令行客户。词典服务器协议 (DICT) 
    是一个基于 TCP 传输的查询/回应协议。它允许客
    户从一组自然语言词典数据库中存取词典定义。

en: Common SGML catalog and DTD files.
zh_CN: 公用 SGML 目录和 DTD 文件。

en: Common Unix Printing System
zh_CN: 通用 Unix 打印系统

en: Common Unix Printing System - development environment
zh_CN: 通用 Unix 打印系统 ―开发环境

en: Common Unix Printing System - libraries
zh_CN: 通用 Unix 打印系统 ―库

en: Common XML catalog and DTD files.
zh_CN: 公用的 XML 目录和 DTD 文件。

en: Common architecture independent data required by XFree86-libs
zh_CN: XFree86-libs 所需的公用体系独立数据

en: Common binaries and locale data for glibc.
zh_CN: glibc 的公用二进制文件和语区数据。

en: Common files for W3m interface of emacsen
zh_CN: 用在 emacsen 的 W3m 界面的公用文件

en: Common files for the nvi multilingualized text editor.
zh_CN: nvi 多语言文本编辑器的公用文件。

en: Common files needed for Wnn Kana-to-Kanji conversion.
zh_CN: Wnn 假名到汉字转换所需的公用文件。

en: Commonly used GL utility library
zh_CN: 常用的 GL 工具程序库

en: Compatibility libraries for File transfer utilities between Linux and PalmPilots.
zh_CN: 用于在 Linux 和 PalmPilots 之间传输文件工具的兼容库。

en: Compatibility libraries for Java development using gcc.
zh_CN: 使用 gcc 的 Java 开发的兼容库。

en: Compatibility libraries for Open Motif 2.1.
zh_CN: 用于 Open Motif 2.1 的兼容库。

en: Compatibility libraries for the K Desktop Environment (KDE) 2.2.x.
zh_CN: K 桌面环境(KDE)版本 2.2.x 的兼容库

en: Compiles information about file transfers from logfiles
zh_CN: 编译日志文件中关于文件传输的信息

en: Complete documentation for VNC.
zh_CN: VNC 的完整文档。

en: Configuration and data files for the desktop menus
zh_CN: 桌面菜单的配置和数据文件

en: Connects C/C++/Objective C to some high-level programming languages.
zh_CN: 把 C/C++/Objective C 连接到某些高级别的编程语言。

en: Consistent/persistent storage device access through symlinking
zh_CN: 通过符号链接来存取持久性贮存设备

en: Contains a set of 100dpi fonts for Central European languages.
zh_CN: 含有一组用于中欧语言的 100dpi 字体。

en: Contains a set of 100dpi fonts for the Turkish language.
zh_CN: 含有一组用于土耳其语言的 100dpi 字体。

en: Contains a set of 100dpi fonts in the ISO8859-14 encoding which
    provide Welsh support.
zh_CN: 含有一组用 ISO8859-14 编码的 100dpi 字体。
    它们提供威尔士语言支持。

en: Contains a set of 100dpi fonts in the ISO8859-15 encoding which
    provide Euro support.
zh_CN: 含有一组用 ISO8859-15 编码的 100dpi 字体。
    它们提供欧洲语言支持。

en: Contains a set of 75dpi fonts for Central European languages.
zh_CN: 含有一组用于中欧语言的 75dpi 字体。

en: Contains a set of 75dpi fonts for the Turkish language.
zh_CN: 含有一组用于土耳其语言的 75dpi 字体。

en: Contains a set of 75dpi fonts in the ISO8859-14 encoding which
    provide Welsh support.
zh_CN: 含有一组用 ISO8859-14 编码的 75dpi 字体。
    它们提供威尔士语言支持。

en: Contains a set of 75dpi fonts in the ISO8859-15 encoding which
    provide Euro support.
zh_CN: 含有一组用 ISO8859-15 编码的 75dpi 字体。
    它们提供欧洲语言支持。

en: Contains a set of Cyrillic fonts for use with XFree86.
zh_CN: 含有一组用于 XFree86 的斯拉夫语系字体。

en: Contains ethereal icons for Gnome 1.2 and desktop integration files.
zh_CN: 包含用于 Gnome 1.2 及桌面集成文件的 ethereal 图标。

en: Contains the base icons needed by the Gnome desktop environment.
zh_CN: 包含 Gnome 桌面环境所需的基本图标。

en: Contributed source and binaries distributed with PostgreSQL.
zh_CN: 与 PostgreSQL 一起发行的贡献的源码和二进制程序。

en: Conversion between character sets and surfaces.
zh_CN: 字符集与表面之间的转换。

en: Converts Big5 encoded Chinese into printable postscript.
zh_CN: 将 Big5 编码的中文转换成可打印的 postscript。

en: Converts text and other types of files to PostScript(TM).
zh_CN: 将文本及其它类型的文件转换成 PostScript(TM)。

en: Core applications for the K Desktop Environment.  Included are: kdm
    (replacement for xdm), kwin (window manager), konqueror (filemanager,
    web browser, ftp client, ...), konsole (xterm replacement), kpanel
    (application starter and desktop pager), kaudio (audio server),
    kdehelp (viewer for kde help files, info and man pages), kthememgr
    (system for managing alternate theme packages) plus other KDE
    components (kcheckpass, kikbd, kscreensaver, kcontrol, kfind,
    kfontmanager, kmenuedit).
zh_CN: K 桌面环境的核心程序。包括有：kdm(xdm 的
    替换品)；kwin(窗口管理器)；konqueror(文
    件管理器、万维网浏览器、ftp 客户...)；konsole
    (xterm 替换品)；kpanel(程序启动器和桌面换页
    器)；kaudio(音频服务器)；kdehelp(kde 帮助文
    件、info 和 man 页查看器)；kthememgr(管理其它
    主题软件包的系统)，以及其它 KDE 部件 (kcheckpass,
    kikbd, kscreensaver, kcontrol, kfind, kfontmanager, kmenuedit)。

en: Cpp is the GNU C-Compatible Compiler Preprocessor. Cpp is a macro
    processor which is used automatically by the C compiler to transform
    your program before actual compilation. It is called a macro processor
    because it allows you to define macros (abbreviations for longer
    constructs).
    
    The C preprocessor provides four separate functionalities: the
    inclusion of header files (files of declarations that can be
    substituted into your program); macro expansion (you can define macros
    and the C preprocessor will replace the macros with their definitions
    throughout the program); conditional compilation (using special
    preprocessing directives, you can include or exclude parts of the
    program according to various conditions); and line control (if you use
    a program to combine or rearrange source files into an intermediate
    file which is then compiled, you can use line control to inform the
    compiler about where each source line originated).
zh_CN: Cpp 是 GNU C 兼容编译器预处理器。Cpp 是一个宏指令
    处理器，C 编译器自动使用它来在您的程序被编译前改变
    它。它之所以被称为宏指令处理器是因为它允许您定义宏
    指令(长结构的简写)。
    
    
    C 预处理器提供了四个分开的功能：对头文件的包括
    (可在您的程序中替换声明的文件)；宏指令扩展(您
    可以定义宏指令，C 预处理器将会在程序中把宏指令替
    换成它们的定义)；带条件的编译(使用特别的预处理
    指令，您可以根据各类条件包括或排除部分程序)；
    以及句行控制(如果您使用一个程序来把源文件合并
    或重组成一个中间文件，然后再编译它，您可以使用
    句行控制来通知编译器每一个源句行的起源地)。

en: Cproto generates function prototypes and variable declarations from C
    source code. Cproto can also convert function definitions between the
    old style and the ANSI C style. This conversion will overwrite the
    original files, however, so be sure to make a backup copy of your
    original files in case something goes wrong. Cproto uses a Yacc
    generated parser, so it should not be as confused by complex function
    definitions as other prototype generators.
zh_CN: Cproto 从 C 源码中生成函数原型和变量声明。Cproto 还
    可以在老式和 ANSI C 式间转换函数定义。可是这个转换会
    覆盖原始文件，因此，请确定备份您的原始文件以防万一出
    错。Cproto 使用一个 Yacc 生成的解析器，因而它不应该
    象其它原型生成器一样被复杂的函数定义所迷惑。

en: CrackLib tests passwords to determine whether they match certain
    security-oriented characteristics, with the purpose of stopping users
    from choosing passwords that are easy to guess. CrackLib performs
    several tests on passwords: it tries to generate words from a username
    and gecos entry and checks those words against the password; it checks
    for simplistic patterns in passwords; and it checks for the password
    in a dictionary.
    
    CrackLib is actually a library containing a particular C function
    which is used to check the password, as well as other C
    functions. CrackLib is not a replacement for a passwd program; it must
    be used in conjunction with an existing passwd program.
    
    Install the cracklib package if you need a program to check users'
    passwords to see if they are at least minimally secure. If you install
    CrackLib, you will also want to install the cracklib-dicts package.
zh_CN: CrackLib 测试口令来决定它们是否符合某些面向保安
    的特征，目的是阻止用户选择容易被猜到的口令。
    CrackLib 在口令上执行几项测试：它试图从用户名和
    gecos 项目中生成词汇，然后按照这些词汇检查口令；
    它在口令中检查简单图案，并在词典中查找口令。
    
    CrackLib 实际上是一个包括一个特别 C 函数的库。
    该函数被用来检查口令，以及其它 C 函数。CrackLib
    不是口令程序的替换品，它必须与一个现存的口令程序
    一起使用。
    
    如果您需要一个程序来检查用户的口令以便决定它们是否
    具备最基本的安全性，您应该安装 CrackLib 软件包。
    如果您安装了 CrackLib，您还应该安装 cracklib-dicts
    软件包。

en: Creates a boot floppy disk for booting a system.
zh_CN: 创建一个用于引导系统的引导软盘。

en: Creates an image of an ISO9660 filesystem.
zh_CN: 创建一个 ISO9660 文件系统的映像。

en: Creates an initial ramdisk image for preloading modules.
zh_CN: 创建一个用于预载入模块的初始 ramdisk 映像。

en: Cross Platform Audio Output Library Development.
zh_CN: 跨平台的音频输出库开发。

en: Cross Platform Audio Output Library.
zh_CN: 跨平台的音频输出库。

en: Crypt::SSLeay - OpenSSL glue that provides LWP https support
zh_CN: Crypt::SSLeay - 提供 LWP https 支持的 OpenSSL 胶水

en: Cryptography support for the Apache Web server.
zh_CN: Apache 万维网 服务器的 Cryptography 支持。

en: Ctags generates an index (or tag) file of C language objects found in
    C source and header files. The index makes it easy for text editors
    or other utilities to locate the indexed items. Ctags can also
    generate a cross reference file which lists information about the
    various objects found in a set of C language files in human readable
    form.
zh_CN: Ctags 生成一个在 C 源码和头文件中发现的 C 语言对象
    的索引(或标签)文件。索引使文本编辑器或其它工具能够
    容易地定位已索引的项目。Ctags 还可以生成一个交叉参
    考文件，它以人可读的格式列举关于在一组 C 语言文件中
    发现的各类对象信息。

en: Cyrillic fonts for X
zh_CN: 用在 X 的斯拉夫语系字体

en: Czech language support for KDE
zh_CN: KDE 的捷克语言支持

en: Czech man pages from the Linux Documentation Project.
zh_CN: 来自 Linux 文档计划的捷克 Man 页。

en: DBI is a database access Application Programming Interface (API) for
    the Perl programming language. The DBI API specification defines a set
    of functions, variables and conventions that provide a consistent
    database interface independent of the actual database being used.
zh_CN: DBI 是用于 Perl 编程语言的数据库访问程序编写界面 (API)。
    DBI API 明细表定义了一组函数、变量和定规，它们提供
    了一个独立于实际被使用的数据库之外的连贯的数据库
    界面。

en: DB_File module for Perl
zh_CN: 用于 perl 的 DB_File 模块

en: DB_File modules for Perl
zh_CN: 用于 perl 的 DB_File 模块

en: DHCP (Dynamic Host Configuration Protocol) is a protocol which allows
    individual devices on an IP network to get their own network
    configuration information (IP address, subnetmask, broadcast address,
    and more) from a DHCP server. The overall purpose of DHCP is to make it
    easier to administer a large network.
    
    To use DHCP on your network, install a DHCP service (or relay agent),
    and on clients run a DHCP client daemon.  The dhclient package
    provides the ISC DHCP client daemon.
zh_CN: DHCP(动态主机配置协议)是一个允许 IP 网络上的
    个体设备从 DHCP 服务器中获取它们自己的网络配置
    信息(IP 地址、子网掩码、广播地址等等)的协议。
    DHCP 的宗旨是简化对大型网络的管理任务。
    
    要在您的网络中使用 DHCP，您应该安装 DHCP 服务
    (或转发代理)，并在客户机上运行 DHCP 客户守护进
    程。dhclient 软件包提供了 ISC DHCP 客户守护进程。

en: DHCP (Dynamic Host Configuration Protocol) is a protocol which allows
    individual devices on an IP network to get their own network
    configuration information (IP address, subnetmask, broadcast address,
    etc.) from a DHCP server. The overall purpose of DHCP is to make it
    easier to administer a large network. The dhcp package includes the
    DHCP server and a DHCP relay agent.
    
    You should install dhcp if you want to set up a DHCP server on your
    network. You must also install the dhclient package, which provides the
    DHCP client, on machines that will obtain their IP address via DHCP.
zh_CN: DHCP (动态主机配置协议) 是一个允许 IP 网络上的
    个体设备从 DHCP 服务器中获取它们自己的网络配置
    信息 (IP 地址、子网掩码、广播地址等等) 的协议。
    
    DHCP 的宗旨是简化对大型网络的管理任务。
    
    dhcp 软件包包括 DHCP 服务器和一个 DHCP 转发代理。
    
    如果您想在您的网络中设立一个 DHCP 服务器，您应该
    安装 dhcp 软件包。您还需要安装 dhclient 软件包，
    它在客户机上提供了 DHCP 客户守护进程。

en: DICT protocol (RFC 2229) command-line client
zh_CN: DICT 协议 (RFC 2229) 命令行客户

en: Danish files for aspell.
zh_CN: 用于 aspell 的丹麦语文件。

en: Danish language support for KDE
zh_CN: KDE 的丹麦语言支持

en: Danish man pages from the Linux Documentation Project.
zh_CN: 来自 Linux 文档计划的丹麦 Man 页。

en: Daredevil SKK - Simple Kana to Kanji conversion program for Emacs
zh_CN: Daredevil SKK - Emacs 的简单假名到汉字的转换程序。

en: Daredevil SKK - Simple Kana to Kanji conversion program for XEmacs
zh_CN: Daredevil SKK - XEmacs 的 Simple Kana 到 Kanji 的转换程序。

en: Daredevil SKK is a branch of SKK (Simple Kana to Kanji conversion
    program, an input method of Japanese). It forked from the main trunk,
    SKK version 10.56.  It consists of a simple core and many optional
    programs which provide extensive features. However, our target is to
    further simplify the core, and further expand its optional features.
    
    This package does not include dictionaries or a skkserver. These are
    available in separate packages..
zh_CN: Daredevil SKK 是 SKK(简单 Kana 到 Kanji)转换
    程序的一个分支。它从 SKK 版本 10.56 主干中分支。
    它由一个简单的核心和许多提供大量功能的可选
    程序组成。然而，我们的目标是进一步简化核心，
    进一步扩展它的可选功能。
    
    该软件包不包括词典或一个 skkserver。这些在另外
    的软件包中可用。

en: Daredevil SKK is a branch of SKK (Simple Kana to Kanji conversion
    program, an input method of Japanese). It is a fork from the main
    trunk, SKK version 10.56.  It consists of a simple core and several
    optional programs which provide extensive features. The primary goal
    of this branch of SKK is to simplify the core, and expand its optional
    features.
    
    This package does not include dictionaries and skkserver, which are in
    separate packages.
zh_CN: Daredevil SKK 是 SKK(简单假名到汉字转换程序，
    一种日文输入方法)的分支。它是从 SKK 版本 10.56
    的主干分离出来的。它包括一个简单的核心和几个可
    选的程序来提供广泛的功能。这一支 SKK 的主要目的
    是简化核心以及扩展它的可选功能。
    
    该软件包不包括词典和 skk 服务器。它们在单独的
    软件包中。

en: Database Independent Abstraction Layer for C
zh_CN: C 的数据独立抽取层次

en: DejaGnu is an Expect/Tcl based framework for testing other programs.
    DejaGnu has several purposes: to make it easy to write tests for any
    program; to allow you to write tests which will be portable to any
    host or target where a program must be tested; and to standardize the
    output format of all tests (making it easier to integrate the testing
    into software development).
zh_CN: DejaGnu 是一个用来测试其它程序的基于 Expect/Tcl 的
    的构架。DejaGnu 有几个目标：简化为其它程序编写测试
    的工作；允许您编写能够被移植到必须在其上测试程序的
    任何主机或目标上的测试；以及标准化所有测试的输出格
    式(简化把测试集成到软件开发的过程)。

en: Desktop background base set.
zh_CN: 桌面背景基础集合。

en: Desktop background images.
zh_CN: 桌面背景图像。

en: Determines which system packages need to be updated via RHN.
zh_CN: 决定哪些软件包需要通过 RHN 来更新。

en: Development Libraries for Network Security Services
zh_CN: 用于网络安全服务的开发库。

en: Development Libraries for the Netscape Portable Runtime
zh_CN: 用于 Netscape 可移植的运行时间的开发库。

en: Development environment for monkey-media.
zh_CN: monkey-media 的开发环境。

en: Development files (Headers, libraries for static linking, etc) for libcap.
    
    libcap is a library for getting and setting POSIX.1e (formerly POSIX 6)
    draft 15 capabilities.
    
    Install libcap-devel if you want to develop or compile applications using
    libcap.
zh_CN: libcap 的开发文件(头文件、静态链接库、等等)。
    
    libcap 是一个用于获取和设置 POSIX.1e (从前的 POSIX 6)
    草稿 15 能力的库。
    
    如果您想使用 libcap 开发或编译程序，请安装 libcap-devel
    软件包。

en: Development files (Headers, libraries for static linking, etc) for pcre.
zh_CN: pcre 的开发文件(头文件、用来静态链接的库等等)。

en: Development files and documentation for the Qt GUI toolkit.
zh_CN: Qt GUI 工具包的开发文件和文档。

en: Development files for ATK.
zh_CN: ATK 的开发文件。

en: Development files for Audio File applications.
zh_CN: 用于音频文件程序的开发文件.

en: Development files for EsounD applications.
zh_CN: 用于 EsounD 程序的开发文件。

en: Development files for KOffice
zh_CN: KOffice 的开发文件

en: Development files for KOffice. Install koffice-devel if you want to develop
    or compile plugins for KOffice.
zh_CN: KOffice 的开发文件。如果您想为 KOffice 开发或编译
    插件，请安装 koffice-devel 软件包。

en: Development files for Linux-native asynchronous I/O access
zh_CN: 用于 Linux-自然不对称 I/O 存取库的开发文件

en: Development files for WvStreams.
zh_CN:  WvStreams 开发文件。

en: Development files for aRts and noatun plugins.
    Install kdemultimedia-devel if you wish to develop or compile any
    applications using aRtsbuilder, aRtsmidi, aRtskde, aRts modules or
    noatun plugins.
zh_CN: aRts 和 noatun 插件的开发文件。
    如果您想使用 aRtsbuilder、aRtsmidi、aRtskde、aRts 
    模块或 noatun 插件来开发或编译的话，请安装
    kdemultimedia-devel 软件包。

en: Development files for aRts plugins
zh_CN: aRts 插件的开发文件

en: Development files for eRuby.
zh_CN: eRuby 开发文件。

en: Development files for kdebase
zh_CN: kdebase 的开发文件

en: Development files for kdebindings.
zh_CN: kdebindings 开发文件。

en: Development files for kdegames
zh_CN: kdegames 的开发文件

en: Development files for kdegraphics
zh_CN: kdegraphics 的开发文件

en: Development files for kdenetwork
zh_CN: 用于 kdenetwork 的开发文件

en: Development files for kdenetwork. Install kdenetwork-devel if you wish
    to develop or compile KDE networking applications.
zh_CN: kdenetwork 的开发文件。如果您打算开发或编译 KDE 联网程序，
    安装 kdenetwork-devel 软件包。

en: Development files for kdepim
zh_CN: 用于 kdepim 的开发文件

en: Development files for kdepim.
    Install kdepim-devel if you want to write or compile kdepim plugins.
zh_CN: 用于 kdepim 的开发文件
    如果您想编写或编译 kdepim 插件，请安装 kdepim-devel 软件包。

en: Development files for kdesdk
zh_CN: kdesdk 的开发文件

en: Development files for kdesdk. Install kdesdk-devel if you wish
    to develop or compile KDE sdk applications.
zh_CN: kdesdk 的开发文件。如果您打算开发或编译 KDE sdk 程序，
    请安装 kdesdk-devel 软件包。

en: Development files for kdeutils
zh_CN: kdeutils 的开发文件

en: Development files for kdeutils. Install kdeutils-devel if you wish
    to develop or compile KDE utils applications.
zh_CN: kdeutils 的开发文件。如果您打算开发或编译 KDE utils 应用程序，
    安装 kdeutils-devel 软件包。

en: Development files for libcap
zh_CN: libcap 的开发文件

en: Development files for libdbi (Database Independent Abstraction Layer for C)
zh_CN: libdbi 的开发文件 (C 的数据独立抽取层次)

en: Development files for libusb.
zh_CN: libusb 的开发文件。

en: Development files for manipulating RPM packages.
zh_CN: 用来操作 RPM 软件包的开发文件。

en: Development files for pcre.
zh_CN: pcre 的开发文件。

en: Development files for programs which will use lm_sensors.
zh_CN: 用于将使用 lm_sensors 的程序的开发文件。

en: Development files for programs which will use the unixODBC library.
zh_CN: 用于将会使用 unixODBC 库的程序的开发文件。

en: Development files for the Berkeley DB (version 4) library.
zh_CN: 用于 Berkeley DB (版本 4) 库的开发文件。

en: Development files for the KDE bindings.
    
    Install kdebindings-devel if you want to develop non-KDE applications
    that talk to KDE.
zh_CN: KDE 绑定的开发文件。
    
    如果您想开发会与 KDE 交流的非 KDE 程序，
    请安装 kdebindings-devel 软件包。

en: Development files for the KDE gaming libraries.
    Install kdegames-devel if you wish to develop or compile games for the
    KDE desktop.
zh_CN: KDE 游戏库的开发文件。
    如果您想为 KDE 桌面开发或编译游戏的话，
    请安装 kdegames-devel 软件包。

en: Development files for the LibMNG library.
zh_CN: LibMNG 库的开发文件。

en: Development files for the SDL image loading library.
zh_CN: SDL 图像载入库的开发文件。

en: Development files for the SDL_mixer audio mixer library.
zh_CN: 用在 SDL_mixer 音频混音器库的开发文件。

en: Development files for the aRts sound server
zh_CN: 用于 aRts 声音服务器的开发文件

en: Development files for the festival speech synthesizer.
zh_CN: festival 语音合成器的开发文件。

en: Development files for the festival speech synthesizer. Install
    festival-devel if you want to use the festival speech synthesizer from
    within your own progrmas and/or if you intend to compile other programs
    using it.
zh_CN: festival 语音合成器的开发文件。如果您想在您自己的
    程序中使用 festival 语音合成器，或者您打算编译其它
    使用它的程序，请安装 festival-devel 软件包。

en: Development files for use with the krbafs package.
zh_CN: 用于与 krbafs 软件包一起使用的开发文件。

en: Development files for using the Berkeley DB (version 4) with Java.
zh_CN: 用来和 Java 使用 Berkeley DB (版本 4) 库的开发文件。

en: Development files needed for hardware probing using kudzu.
zh_CN: 使用 kudzu 来探测硬件所需的开发文件。

en: Development files needed to compile Kerberos 5 programs.
zh_CN: 编译 Kerberos 5 程序所需的开发文件。

en: Development files required to build BOGL applications.
zh_CN: 建构 BOGL 应用程序所需的开发文件。

en: Development headers and libraries for interfacing to the DHCP server
zh_CN: 用来与 DHCP 服务器接口的开发库和头文件。

en: Development libraries and header files for libIDL
zh_CN: 用于 libIDL 的开发库和头文件。

en: Development libraries and header files for linc.
zh_CN: 用于 linc 的开发库和头文件。

en: Development libraries and header files for the gdbm library.
zh_CN: 开发库和用于 gdbm 库的头文件。

en: Development libraries and headers for Glide
zh_CN: 用于 Glide 的开发库和头文件。

en: Development libraries and headers for Hesiod
zh_CN: 用于 Hesiod 的开发库和头文件

en: Development libraries and headers for at-spi
zh_CN: 用于 at-spi 的开发库和头文件

en: Development libraries for Bluetooth applications
zh_CN: 用于 Bluetooth 应用程序的开发文件。

en: Development libraries needed to build applications against libraw1394.
zh_CN: 用  libraw1394 建构程序所需的开发库。

en: Development libraries required to build applications using libavc1394.
zh_CN: 建构使用 libavc1394 的应用程序所需的开发库。

en: Development libraries to handle compiled objects.
zh_CN: 用于处理编译的对象的开发库。

en: Development libraries, header files and utilities for ORBit.
zh_CN: 用于 ORBit 的开发库，头文件及工具。

en: Development libraries, header files, and utilities for ORBit.
zh_CN: 用于 ORBit 的开发库，头文件及工具。

en: Development library and header files for FreeWnn.
zh_CN: FreeWnn 的开发库及头文件。

en: Development libs for libavc1394
zh_CN:  libavc1394 的开发库

en: Development libs for libraw1394
zh_CN: llibraw1394 的开发库

en: Development module for Python code to access a PostgreSQL DB.
zh_CN: 用于 Python 编码访问一个 PostgreSQL 数据库的开发模块。

en: Development package for Subversion developers.
zh_CN: Subversion 开发者所需的开发软件包。

en: Development package for openh323
zh_CN: 开发 openh323 的软件包

en: Development package for pwlib
zh_CN: 开发 pwlib 的软件包

en: Development portions of startup-notification
zh_CN: libstartup-notification 的开发部分。

en: Development tools for GTK+ (GIMP ToolKit) applications.
zh_CN: 用于 GTK+ (GIMP 工具包) 程序的开发工具。

en: Development tools for GTK+ applications.
zh_CN: 开发 GTK+ 应用软件的工具。

en: Development tools for Imlib applications.
zh_CN: 开发 lmlib 应用软件的工具。

en: Development tools for Vorbis applications.
zh_CN: Vorbis 程序的开发工具。

en: Development tools for accessing the termcap database.
zh_CN: 访问 termcap 数据库的开发工具。

en: Development tools for libcdda_paranoia (Paranoia III).
zh_CN: libcdda_paranoia (Paranoia III) 的开发工具。

en: Development tools for manipulating PNG image format files.
zh_CN: 操作 PNG 图像格式文件所需的开发工具。

en: Development tools for programs which will use the IMAP library.
zh_CN: 用于将使用 IMAP 库的软件开发工具。

en: Development tools for programs which will use the libjpeg library.
zh_CN: 使用 libjpeg 库的程序的开发库。

en: Development tools for programs which will use the libtiff library.
zh_CN: 用于将使用 libtiff 库程序的开发工具。

en: Development tools for programs which will use the netpbm libraries.
zh_CN: 用于开发使用 netpbm 库程序的工具。

en: Development tools for sending DHCP and BOOTP requests.
zh_CN: 发送 DHCP 和 BOOTP 请求的开发工具。

en: Development tools for the GNU MP arbitrary precision library.
zh_CN: GNU MP 任意精确度库的开发工具。

en: Development tools for the httpd Web server.
zh_CN: httpd 万维网服务器的开发工具。

en: Development tools for using the libungif library.
zh_CN: 使用 libungif 库的开发工具。

en: Development tools for version 1.0 of libpng
zh_CN: libpng 版本 1.0 所需的开发工具。

en: Development utilities from GNU C library
zh_CN: 来自 GNU C 库的开发工具

en: Development/Debuggers
zh_CN: 开发/调试器

en: Development/Languages
zh_CN: 开发/语言

en: Development/Libraries
zh_CN: 开发/库

en: Development/System
zh_CN: 开发/系统

en: Development/Tools
zh_CN: 开发/工具

en: Dialog is a utility that allows you to show dialog boxes (containing
    questions or messages) in TTY (text mode) interfaces. Dialog is
    called from within a shell script. The following dialog boxes are
    implemented: yes/no, menu, input, message, text, info, checklist,
    radiolist, and gauge.
    
    Install dialog if you would like to create TTY dialog boxes.
zh_CN: Dialog 是一个允许您在 TTY(文本模式)界面中显示
    对话框(包括问题或消息)的工具。Dialog 是在一个
    shell 脚本内被调用的。下列对话框已经被实现：
    	是/否、菜单、输入、消息、文本、信息、
    	复选表、单选表、和标准规格。
    
    如果您想创建 TTY 对话框，请安装 dialog 软件包。

en: Digest-HMAC Perl module
zh_CN: Digest-HMAC Perl 模块

en: Digest-SHA1 Perl module
zh_CN: Digest-SHA1 Perl 模块

en: DiskCheck is a small utility that monitors how much space is available
    on your hard drive. It checks your drive space every hour and takes
    action based on the specifications in a very simple config file.
    When disks are nearing full capacity, a warning e-mail will be sent
    prompting the system administrator to take action.
zh_CN: DiskCheck 是一个监视您的硬盘驱动器上的可用
    磁盘空间的小工具。它每个小时都检查您的磁盘
    空间，按照一个非常简单的配置文件中的说明来
    采取行动。当磁盘已接近用满，它会给系统管理
    员发送邮件来警告他采取行动。

en: Display stack trace of a running process
zh_CN: 显示一个正运行的进程的堆栈跟踪

en: Displays the names of users logged into machines on the local network.
zh_CN: 显示在本地网络中的机器上登录的用户名。

en: Displays where a particular program in your path is located.
zh_CN: 显示某一指定的您的路径中的文件位于何处。

en: Displays who is logged in to local network machines.
zh_CN: 显示哪些人在本地网络中的机器上已登录。

en: Documentation
zh_CN: 文档

en: Documentation about the Sendmail Mail Transport Agent program.
zh_CN: 关于 Sendmail 这个邮件传输代理程序的文档。

en: Documentation for NASM.
zh_CN: NASM 的文档。

en: Documentation for the GNU Bourne Again shell (bash).
zh_CN: GNU Bourne Again shell (bash) 的文档。

en: Documentation for the K Desktop Environment (KDE)
zh_CN: K 桌面环境(KDE)的文档

en: Documentation for the LAPACK numerical linear algebra libraries.
zh_CN: 用于数字线形代数的 LAPACK 库的文档。

en: Documentation for the Python programming language.
zh_CN: Python 编程语言的文档。

en: Documentation for the httpd Web server.
zh_CN: httpd 万维网服务器的文档。

en: Documentation on various X11 programming interfaces.
zh_CN: 关于各种 X11 编程界面的文档。

en: Documentation tools for the K Desktop Environment.
zh_CN: K 桌面环境(KDE)的文档工具。

en: Documentation, in the form of man pages, for the LAPACK numerical
    linear algebra libraries.
zh_CN: LAPACK 数字线形代数库的文档，格式为 man 页。

en: Doxygen can generate an online class browser (in HTML) and/or a
    reference manual (in LaTeX) from a set of documented source files. The
    documentation is extracted directly from the sources. Doxygen can
    also be configured to extract the code structure from undocumented
    source files.
zh_CN: Doxygen 能够从一组带有文档记录的源码文件中生成一个
    在线类别浏览器 (HTML 格式) 以及 (或者) 一个参考说明
    (LaTeX 格式)。Doxygen 还可以被配置用来从不带有文档
    记录的源码文件中抽取编码结构。

en: Doxywizard is a GUI for creating and editing configuration files that
    are used by doxygen.
zh_CN: Doxywizard 是创建和编辑被 doxygen 使用的配置文件的 GUI。

en: Drivers for printing to HP PPA printers.
zh_CN: 打印到 HP PPA 打印机的驱动程序。

en: Dutch dictionary files for aspell.
zh_CN: 用于 aspell 的荷兰语词典文件。

en: Dutch language support for KDE
zh_CN: KDE 的荷兰语支持

en: Dvdrecord is an application for creating audio and data CDs and DVDs.
    Dvdrecord works with many different brands of CD/DVD recorders, fully supports
    multi-sessions and provides human-readable error messages.
zh_CN: Dvdrecord 是一个用来创建音频和数据光盘及 DVD 的程序。
    Dvdrecord 能与许多不同商标的 CD/DVD 录制器合作，并且
    完全支持多重会话，提供可读的错误讯息。

en: Dvips converts .dvi files produced by the TeX text formatting system
    (or by another processor like GFtoDVI) to PostScript(TM) format.
    Normally the PostScript file is sent directly to your printer.
    
    If you are installing tetex, so that you can use the TeX text
    formatting system, you will also need to install tetex-dvips. In
    addition, you will need to install tetex-afm (for converting
    PostScript font description files), tetex-dvilj (for converting .dvi
    files to HP PCL format for printing on HP and HP compatible printers),
    tetex-latex (a higher level formatting package which provides an
    easier-to-use interface for TeX), and tetex-xdvi (for previewing .dvi
    files in X). If you are installing TeX and you are not an expert at
    it, you should also install the tetex-doc package, which contains
    documentation for the TeX system.
zh_CN: dvips 会把 TeX 文本格式化系统(或其它处理器如 GFtoDVI)
    生出的 .dvi 文件转换成 PostScript(TM) 格式。通常 PostScript
    文件被直接发送给您的打印机。
    
    如果您要安装 tetex 以便使用 TeX 文本格式化系统，您还
    将需要安装 tetex-dvips 软件包。除此之外，您将需要安装
     tetex-afm 软件包(用来转换 PostScript 字体描述文件)；
    tetex-dvilj 软件包(把.dvi 文件转换成能在 HP 和 HP 兼容的
    打印机上打印的 HP PCL 格式)，tetex-latex 软件包(一个
    为 TeX 提供使用更简便的界面的高级格式化软件包)，以
    及 tetex-xdvi 软件包(用来预览 .dvi 文件)。如果您要安装
     TeX，但是对其并不擅长，您还应该安装 tetex-doc 软件包，
    其中包括了 TeX 系统的文档。

en: Dynamic library for access control list support.
zh_CN: 用于支持访问控制列表的动态库。

en: Dynamic library for extended attribute support.
zh_CN: 用于扩展属性支持的动态库。

en: E2fsprogs-devel contains the libraries and header files needed to
    develop second extended (ext2) filesystem-specific programs.
    
    You should install e2fsprogs-devel if you want to develop ext2
    filesystem-specific programs. If you install e2fsprogs-devel, you will
    also need to install e2fsprogs.
zh_CN: E2fsprogs-devel 包括开发专用于第二扩展文件系统 (ext2)
    的程序所需的库和头文件。
    
    如果您想开发 ext2 文件系统特有的程序，您应该安装
    E2fsprogs-devel 软件包。如果您安装了 E2fsprogs-devel
    软件包，您还需要安装 e2fsprogs 软件包。

en: EPIC (Enhanced Programmable ircII Client) is an advanced ircII chat
    client.  Chat clients connect to Internet Relay Chat (IRC) servers
    around the world, enabling users to chat with other people.
zh_CN: EPIC (Enhanced Programmable ircII Client) 是一个高级的 ircll
    聊天客户机。聊天客户机连接到世界各地的互联网实时聊天 (IRC) 服务
    器，使用户可以和其它人聊天。

en: ESounD, the Enlightened Sound Daemon, is a server process that mixes
    several audio streams for playback by a single audio device. For
    example, if you are listening to music on a CD and you receive a
    sound-related event from ICQ, the two applications will not have to
    queue for the use of your sound card.
    
    Install esound if you would like to let sound applications share your
    audio device. You will also need to install the audiofile package.
zh_CN: ESounD 是 Enlightened Sound Daemon。它是一个混合
    几种音频流来由单个音频设备播放的服务器进程。例如：
    如果您正在收听光盘上的音乐，然后您收到了一个来自 ICQ
    的使用音效的事件，这两个程序不必排队使用您的声卡。
    
    如果您想让您的声音程序共享您的音频设备，安装 esound
    软件包。您还应该安装 audiofile 软件包。

en: Easy to use CD burning for Gnome
zh_CN: 用于 Gnome 的使用简便的光盘刻录工具

en: Eazel Extensions Library.
zh_CN: Eazel 扩展库。

en: Ed is a line-oriented text editor, used to create, display, and modify
    text files (both interactively and via shell scripts). For most
    purposes, ed has been replaced in normal usage by full-screen editors
    (Emacs and vi, for example).
    
    Ed was the original UNIX editor and may be used by some programs.
    However, the more modern text editors are recommended for general use.
zh_CN: Ed 是一个面向行的文本编辑器，它用来创建、显示、和修改
    文本文件(互动式或通过 shell 脚本)。
    Ed 的多数功能的一般用法已经被全屏编辑器(如：Emacs 和
    vi)所替代。
    
    Ed 是 UNIX 的原始编辑器，可能会被一些程序所使用。但是
    就常规使用而言，推荐您使用更现代化的文本编辑器。

en: Editor/admin tool for GConf
zh_CN: GConf 的编辑器/管理工具

en: Educational/Edutainment applications for KDE
zh_CN: KDE 的一组教育性或娱乐教育性应用程序。

en: Efax is a small ANSI C/POSIX program that sends and receives faxes
    using any Class 1, 2 or 2.0 fax modem.
zh_CN: Efax 是一个小型的 ANSI C/POSIX 程序。它使用任何 class 1, 2 或 2.0 的
    传真调制解调器来发送和接收传真。

en: ElectricFence is a utility for C programming and
    debugging. ElectricFence uses the virtual memory hardware of your
    system to detect when software overruns malloc() buffer boundaries,
    and/or to detect any accesses of memory released by
    free(). ElectricFence will then stop the program on the first
    instruction that caused a bounds violation and you can use your
    favorite debugger to display the offending statement.
zh_CN: ElectricFence 是用于 C 语言编程和调试的工具。
    ElectricFence 使用您的系统中的虚拟内存硬件来检测
    软件何时溢出 malloc() 缓冲边界，
    它还可用来检测由 free() 释放的多余内存。
    ElectricFence 将会在导致出界违例的第一个指令处停止，
    然后您便可以用您首选的调试程序来显示出错之处。

en: Elfutils is a collection of utilities, including ld (a linker),
    nm (for listing symbols from object files), size (for listing the
    section sizes of an object or archive file), strip (for discarding
    symbols), readline (the see the raw ELF file structures), and elflint
    (to check for well-formed ELF files).  Also included are numerous
    helper libraries which implement DWARF, ELF, and machine-specific ELF
    handling.
zh_CN: Elfutils 是一个工具集合。它包括 ld (一种链接器)、
    nm (用来从对象文件中列举符号)、size (用来列举对象
    或归档文件的段落大小)、strip (用来遗弃符号)、readline
    (用来查看原始 ELF 文件结构)、以及 elflint (用来检查
    格式正确的 ELF 文件)。其中还包括了大量帮助性程序，
    它们实现了 DWARF、ELF、和机器特有的 ELF 处理。

en: Emacs Lisp code for input methods for international characters.
zh_CN: 用于国际字符输入法的 Emacs Lisp 编码。

en: Emacs Lisp ruby-mode for the object-oriented scripting language Ruby.
zh_CN: 用于面向对象的脚本语言 Ruby 的 Emacs Lisp ruby-mode 。

en: Emacs Lisp ruby-mode for the scripting language Ruby
zh_CN: 用于 脚本语言 Ruby 的 Emacs Lisp ruby-mode 。

en: Emacs is a powerful, customizable, self-documenting, modeless text
    editor. Emacs contains special code editing features, a scripting
    language (elisp), and the capability to read mail, news, and more
    without leaving the editor.
zh_CN: Emacs 是一个功能强大的、可定制的、自行记录文档的、
    无模式的文本编辑器。Emacs 包括特殊的编码编辑功能，
    一个脚本语言 (elisp)，以及不必退出编辑器而阅读邮件、
    新闻等功能。

en: Emacs is an advanced and extensible editor. An Emacs major mode
    customizes Emacs for editing particular types of text documents. PSGML
    is a major mode for SGML (a markup language) documents. PSGML provides
    several functionalities for editing SGML documents: indentation
    according to element nesting depth and identification of structural
    errors (but it is not a validating SGML parser); menus and commands
    for inserting tags with only the contextually valid tags; editing
    attribute values in a separate window with information about types and
    defaults; structure based editing, including movement and killing; and
    also several commands for folding editing.
zh_CN: Emacs 是一个高级的可扩展的编辑器。一个 Emacs 主
    模式定制 Emacs 来编辑特别类型的文本文档。PSGML
    是 SGML(一种标记语言)文档的主模式。PSGML 提
    供了几个功能来编辑 SGML 文档：根据元素嵌套深度
    和结构错误的识别(不是校验 SGML 的解析器)来缩
    进；菜单以及只使用内容有效的标签来插入的命令；
    用关于类型和默认的信息在一个分开的窗口编辑属性
    值；以结构为基础的编辑；包括移动和中止文档；以
    及几个用来折叠编辑的命令。

en: Emacs-el contains the emacs-elisp sources for many of the elisp
    programs included with the main Emacs text editor package.
    
    You need to install emacs-el if you intend to modify any of the
    Emacs packages or see some elisp examples.
zh_CN: Emacs-el 软件包包含用于许多 elisp 程序的 emacs-elisp 
    源码，这些程序包括在 Emacs 文本编辑器的主软件包中。
    
    只有在您打算修改任何 Emacs 软件包或查看 elisp 实例时
    才需要安装 emacs-el 软件包。

en: Emacspeak is a speech interface that allows visually impaired users to
    interact independently and efficiently with the computer.
    
    Available free of charge on the Internet, Emacspeak has dramatically
    changed how the author and hundreds of blind and visually impaired
    users around the world interact with the personal computer and the
    Internet. A rich suite of task-oriented speech-enabled tools provides
    efficient speech-enabled access to the evolving semantic World Wide
    Web.
    
    When combined with Linux running on low-cost PC hardware,
    Emacspeak/Linux provides a reliable, stable speech-friendly solution
    that opens up the Internet to visually impaired users around the
    world. With support for the freely downloadable IBM ViaVoice Outloud
    speech synthesis engine, Emacspeak now turns Linux into the first
    zero-cost Internet access solution for blind and visually impaired
    users.
zh_CN: Emacspeak 是一个使视力有缺陷的用户能够独立地、
    有效地与计算机交流的语音界面。
    
    Emacspeak 可在互联网上免费获取。它极大地改变
    了作者以及世界各地上百的盲人和视觉有缺陷的用户
    与计算机和互联网交流的方式。一组丰富的面向任务
    的启用语音的工具提供了到逐渐形成的文字互联网的
    使用语音的访问。
    
    与 Liunx 综合使用，运行在一个低价的 PC 硬件上，
    Emacspeak/Linux 提供了一个可靠、稳定、方便语音
    的解决方案。它为世界各地的视觉有缺陷的用户打开了
    通向互联网的大门。加上可以免费下载的IBM ViaVoice
    Outloud 语音合成引擎的支持，Emacspeak 把 Linux
    变成了第一个向盲人和视觉有缺陷的用户提供无成本的
    互联网访问的系统。

en: Encoding/decoding utilities for C/C++ function declarations.
zh_CN: 用于 C/C++功能声明的编码和解码工具。

en: English/Chinese Dictionary written with python/gtk
zh_CN: 用 python/gtk 编写的英汉词典。

en: Epson inkjet printing utility programs from gimp-print.
zh_CN: gimp-print 中的 Epson inkjet 打印工具程序。

en: Estonian language support for KDE
zh_CN: KDE 的 Estonian 语言支持

en: Ethereal is a network traffic analyzer for Unix-ish operating systems.
    
    This package uses libpcap, a packet capture and filtering library, and
    contains command-line utilities, plugins and documentation for ethereal. A
    GTK+ based graphical user interface is available in a separate package.
zh_CN: Ethereal 是一个用于 UNIX 类型的操作系统的网络交通分析器。
    
    该软件包使用 libpcap，一个抓取和过滤包的库，它还包含命令
    行工具以及 ethereal 的插件和文档。
    其图形化用户界面在 GTK+ 软件包中被分开提供。

en: Ethernet settings tool for PCI ethernet cards
zh_CN: 用于 PCI 以太网卡的以太网设置工具。

en: Evolution is the GNOME collection of personal information management
    (PIM) tools.
    
    Evolution includes a mailer, calendar, contact manager and
    communication facility.  The tools which make up Evolution are
    tightly integrated with one another and act as a seamless personal
    information-management tool.
zh_CN: Evolution 是 GNOME 的个人信息管理 (PIM) 的工具集合。
    
    Evolution 包括邮寄器、日历、联系管理器和通讯设施。
    组成 Evolution 的这些工具被紧凑地集成在一起，从而
    构成一个天衣无缝的个人信息管理工具。

en: Example code demonstrating how to use the Python bindings for Qt.
zh_CN: 演示如何使用 Qt 的 Python 绑定的范例编码。

en: Examples for PyQt
zh_CN:  PyQt 的样例。

en: Exmh provides an X interface for MH/nmh mail, a feature-rich email
    handling system. Exmh supports nearly all of MH's features: viewing
    the messages in a folder, reading/deleting/refiling messages, and
    sorting arriving mail into different folders before the messages are
    read. Exmh highlights which folders have new mail and indicates which
    messages have not been read.
    
    If you like MH/nmh mail, you should install exmh, because it makes the
    MH/nmh mail system much more user-friendly. You may also want to use
    exmh if you prefer a graphical user interface for your mail client.
    Note that you will also have to install the nmh package.
zh_CN: Exmh 为 MH/nmh mail 提供了一个 X 界面。MH/nmh mail
    是一个功能丰富的电子邮件处理系统。Exmh 支持几乎所有
    MH 的功能：在文件夹中查看消息，阅读、删除或重新归档
    消息，以及在收到的邮件被阅读之前把它们整理到不同的文
    件夹中。Exmh 突出显示带有新邮件的文件夹，并标明哪些
    消息已经被读。
    
    如果您喜欢 MH/nmh mail，您应该安装 exmh 软件包，因为
    它使 MH/nmh mail 系统更加方便用户。如果您偏爱邮件客户
    的图形化界面，您可能也想使用 exmh。请注意，您将还需要
    安装 nmh 软件包。

en: Expat is a C library for parsing XML. Expat is a stream-oriented XML
    parser; handlers are registered with the parser prior to starting the
    parse. These handlers are then called when the parser discovers the
    associated structures in the document being parsed. A start tag is an
    example of the kind of structure for which handlers can be
    registered.
zh_CN: Expat 是一个解析 XML 的 C 库。Expat 是一个面向流的 XML
    解析器。处理程序在开始解析前与解析器注册。当解析器在正
    解析的文档中发现相关的结构时，这些处理程序才被调用。一个
    开始标签就是这类处理程序能够注册的结构的例子。

en: Expect is a tcl application for automating and testing
    interactive applications such as telnet, ftp, passwd, fsck,
    rlogin, tip, etc. Expect makes it easy for a script to
    control another program and interact with it.
    
    This package contains development files for the expect library.
zh_CN: Expect 是用来自动化和测试互动程序(如：telnet、ftp、passwd、
    fsck、rlogin、tip、等等)的 tcl 应用程序。Expect 简化了用脚本控制另一个程序并与
    之交流的工作。
    
    该软件包包含用于 expect 库的开发文件。

en: Expect is a tcl application for automating and testing
    interactive applications such as telnet, ftp, passwd, fsck,
    rlogin, tip, etc. Expect makes it easy for a script to
    control another program and interact with it.
    
    This package contains expectk and some scripts that use it.
zh_CN: Expect 是用来自动化和测试互动程序(如：telnet、ftp、passwd、
    fsck、rlogin、tip、等等)的 tcl 应用程序。Expect 简化了用脚本控制另一个程序并与
    之交流的工作。
    
    该软件包包含 expectk 和一些使用它的脚本。

en: Expect is a tcl extension for automating interactive applications such
    as telnet, ftp, passwd, fsck, rlogin, tip, etc. Expect is also useful
    for testing those applications. Expect makes it easy for a script to
    control another program and interact with it.
    
    Install the expect package if you want to develop scripts that
    interact with interactive applications. You will also need to install
    the tcl package.
zh_CN: Expect 是用来自动化互动程序(如：telnet、ftp、passwd、
    fsck、rlogin、tip、等等)的 tcl 扩展。Expect 还有助于
    这些程序的测试。Expect 简化了用脚本控制另一个程序并与
    之交流的工作。
    
    如果您想开发将与互动式程序交流的脚本，您应该安装该软
    件包。您还应该安装 tcl 软件包。

en: Ext2 filesystem-specific static libraries and headers.
zh_CN: Ext2 文件系统特有的静态库和头文件。

en: Extended Tcl (TclX) is a freely redistributable set of extensions to
    the Tool command language (Tcl), a powerful yet simple scripting
    language. TclX is oriented towards systems programming tasks and large
    application development. It provides additional interfaces to the
    native operating system, many new programming constructs, text
    manipulation tools, and debugging capabilities.
zh_CN: 扩展的 Tcl (TclX) 是 一组可以自由重发行的Tcl(工具
    命令语言)的扩展。Tcl 是一个简单而又功能强大的
    脚本语言。TclX 面向系统编程任务和大型程序开发。
    它为自然操作系统提供了附加的界面，许多新编程
    结构，文本操作工具，以及调试的功能。

en: Extended attribute static libraries and headers.
zh_CN: 扩展属性的的静态库和头文件。

en: Extensions for Tcl.
zh_CN: Tcl 的扩展。

en: Extra development include files and development files.
zh_CN: 附加的开发包含文件以及开发文件。

en: Extra documentation for PostgreSQL.
zh_CN: PostgreSQL 的附加文档。

en: Extra files and scripts for use with the VFlib library.
zh_CN: 和 VFlib 库一起使用的附加文件及脚本。

en: Extra files for the GIMP.
zh_CN: GIMP 的附加文件。

en: Extra modules for version 2 of the GNOME virtual file-system
zh_CN: GNOME 虚拟文件系统版本 2 的附加模块

en: Eye of GNOME (EOG) is an image viewer component used by Nautilus.
zh_CN: Eye of GNOME (EOG) 是被 Nautilus 使用的图像查看器组件。

en: Eye of GNOME image viewer
zh_CN: Eye of GNOME 图像查看器

en: FAM, the File Alteration Monitor development files.
zh_CN: FAM，文件改变监视器的开发文件。

en: FAM, the File Alteration Monitor, provides a daemon and an API which
    applications can use for notification of changes in specific files or
    directories.
zh_CN: FAM 指代文件修改监视器，它提供了一个守护进程和 API。
    应用程序可以使用它们来获得指定文件或目录中的改变通知。

en: FAM, the File Alteration Monitor.
zh_CN: FAM，文件改变监视器。

en: FLIM is a library to provide basic features about message
    representation or encoding for Emacs.
zh_CN: FLIM 是一个库。它为 Emacs 提供了关于消息代表或编码的
    基本功能。

en: Fast compression and decompression utilities.
zh_CN: 快速压缩和解压缩的工具。

en: Fbset is a utility for maintaining frame buffer resolutions. Fbset
    can change the video mode properties of a frame buffer device, and is
    usually used to change the current video mode.
    
    Install fbset if you need to manage frame buffer resolutions.
zh_CN: Fbset 是一个用来维护帧缓冲分辨率的工具。Fbset 能够改变
    一个帧缓冲设备的视频模式属性，并且通常用来改变当前的视
    频模式。
    
    如果您需要管理帧缓冲分辨率，您应该安装 Fbset 软件包。

en: Festival is a general purpose, multi-lingual speech synthesis system
    developed at CSTR. It offers a full text to speech system with various
    APIs, as well as an environment for development and research of speech
    synthesis techniques.
    
    It is written in C++ with a Scheme-based command interpreter for
    general control.
zh_CN: Festival 是一个在 CSTR 开发的、常规目的的、多语言
    语音合成系统。它提供了一个完整的带有各类 API 的文本
    到语音的系统，以及一个开发和研究语音合成技术的环境。
    
    它是用 C++ 编写的，常规控制使用基于 Scheme 的命令
    解释器。

en: Fetchmail is a remote mail retrieval and forwarding utility intended
    for use over on-demand TCP/IP links, like SLIP or PPP connections.
    Fetchmail supports every remote-mail protocol currently in use on the
    Internet (POP2, POP3, RPOP, APOP, KPOP, all IMAPs, ESMTP ETRN, IPv6,
    and IPSEC) for retrieval. Then Fetchmail forwards the mail through
    SMTP so you can read it through your favorite mail client.
    
    Install fetchmail if you need to retrieve mail over SLIP or PPP
    connections.
zh_CN: Fetchmail 是一个远程邮件检索和转发工具。它的目的是用
    在按需 TCP/IP 链接(如 SLIP 或 PPP 连接)上。Fetchmail
    支持每一个目前在互联网上检索所用的远程邮件协议(POP2、
    POP3、RPOP、APOP、KPOP、所有 IMAP、ESMTP ETRN、IPV6、
    以及 IPSEC)。然后，Fetchmail 通过 SMTP 转发邮件，因此
    您可以使用您最爱的邮件客户程序来阅读邮件。
    
    如果您需要通过 SLIP 或 PPP 连接来检索邮件，请安装 Fetchmail
    软件包。

en: File Roller is a tool for viewing and creating archives.
zh_CN: File Roller 是用来查看和创建归档的工具。

en: File Roller is an application for creating and viewing archives files,
    such as tar files.
zh_CN: File Roller 是用来创建和查看归档文件如 tar 文件的
    应用程序。

en: File transfer utilities between Linux and PalmPilots.
zh_CN: 在 Linux 和 PalmPilots 之间传输文件的工具。

en: Files for GNOME Application Library development.
zh_CN: 用于 GNOME 应用库开发的文件。

en: Files for developing applications that use ghostscript.
zh_CN: 开发使用 ghostscript 程序所需的文件。

en: Files for developing applications that use gimp-print.
zh_CN: 开发使用 gimp-print 的应用程序所需的文件。

en: Files for developing apps which will manipulate disk partitions.
zh_CN: 开发能够操作磁盘分区的程序所需的文件。

en: Files for developing libxml applications.
zh_CN: 用来开发 libxml 程序的文件。

en: Files for development of MySQL applications.
zh_CN: 用来开发 MySQL 程序的文件。

en: Files for development of applications which will use KAKASI.
zh_CN: 开发使用 KAKASI 的软件所需的文件。

en: Files for development of applications which will use OpenSSL.
zh_CN: 开发使用 OpenSSH 的程序的文件。

en: Files for development of programs which will use libunicode.
zh_CN: 开发将使用 libunicode 的程序所需的文件。

en: Files for development using libghttp.
zh_CN: 使用 libghttp 开发所需的库。

en: Files necessary to develop gnumeric-based applications.
zh_CN: 开发基于 gnumeric 程序所必需的文件。

en: Files needed for Java programs to access a PostgreSQL database.
zh_CN: Java 程序访问 PostgreSQL 数据库所需的文件。

en: Files needed for building PHP extensions.
zh_CN: 建构 PHP 扩展所需的文件。

en: Files needed for building applications with libcurl.
zh_CN: 用 libcurl 建构程序所需的文件。

en: Files needed for customizing GNOME event sounds.
zh_CN: 定制 GNOME 事件音效的文件。

en: Files needed for developing PAM-aware applications and modules for PAM.
zh_CN: 开发留意 PAM 的程序和模块所需的文件。

en: Files needed for developing applications which use libuser.
zh_CN: 开发使用 libuser 程序所需的文件。

en: Files needed for developing applications which use vte.
zh_CN: 开发使用 vte 应用程序所需的文件。

en: Files needed for developing applications with Cyrus SASL.
zh_CN: 用 Cyrus SASL 开发程序所需的文件。

en: Files needed for developing applications with beecrypt.
zh_CN: 开发使用 beecrypt 的应用程序所需的文件。

en: Files needed for developing apps to work with the GdkPixBuf library.
zh_CN: 开发与 GdkPixBuf 库一起使用的程序所需的文件。

en: Files needed for developing programs which use alchemist.
zh_CN: 开发使用 Alchemist 的程序所需的文件。

en: Files needed for development of Mozilla.
zh_CN: 开发 Mozilla 所需的文件。

en: Files needed for development of Wnn6 clients.
zh_CN: 开发 Wnn6 客户所需的文件。

en: Files needed for development of libole2 applications.
zh_CN: 开发 libole2 程序所需的文件。

en: Files needed for development using libogg.
zh_CN: 使用 libogg 来开发所需的文件。

en: Files needed to build other bindings based on Qt
zh_CN: 要建构基于 Qt 的其它绑定所需的文件

en: Files needed to build other bindings for C++ classes that inherit from any
    of the Qt classes (for example, KDE or your own).
zh_CN: 用于为从任何 Qt 类别(如 KDE 或您自创的)中继承的
    C++ 类别建构绑定所需的文件。

en: Files needed to build wrappers for ORBit2 addon libraries.
zh_CN: 要为 ORBit2 增件库建构会绕程序所需的文件。

en: Files needed to develop LibGTop applications.
zh_CN: 开发 LibGTop 程序所需的文件。

en: Files needed to develop Simple DirectMedia Layer applications.
zh_CN: 开发简单直接介质层(Simple DirectMedia Layer)程序所需的文件。

en: Files needed to develop applications which will use bzip2.
zh_CN: 开发要使用 bzip2 的程序所需的文件。

en: Files needed to develop programs which use the readline library.
zh_CN: 开发使用 readline 库的程序所需的文件。

en: Files needed to generate Python bindings for any C++ class library
zh_CN: 为任何 C++ classes 库生成 Python 绑定所需的文件

en: Files to compile applications that use GAIL
zh_CN: 编译使用 GAIL 的应用程序所需的文件

en: Files used by both Samba servers and clients.
zh_CN: 用在 Samba 服务器和客户机上的文件。

en: Filter Perl module
zh_CN: Filter Perl 模块

en: Filter-Simple Perl module
zh_CN: Filter-Simple Perl 模块

en: Finds files on a system via a central database.
zh_CN: 通过中央数据库在一个系统上寻找文件。

en: Finger is a utility that displays information about system users
    (login name, home directory, name, how long they have been logged in,
    etc.). The finger package includes a standard finger client.
    
    You should install finger if you would like to retrieve finger
    information from other systems.
zh_CN: Finger 是一个显示系统用户信息的工具(登录名、主目录、
    名称、登录时间等等)。Finger 软件包包括了一个标准的
    Finger 客户。
    
    如果您想从其它系统上检索 Finger 信息，您应该安装
    Finger 软件包。

en: Finger is a utility that displays information about system users
    (login name, home directory, name, how long they've been logged in,
    etc.). The finger-server package includes a standard finger server.
zh_CN: Finger 是显示系统用户信息的工具(登录名、主目录、名称、
    登录时间等等)。finger-server 软件包包括了一个标准的
    finger 服务器。

en: Finnish language support for KDE
zh_CN: KDE 的芬兰语支持

en: Firewall configuration application for an average end user.
zh_CN: 用于一般终端用户的防火墙配置程序。

en: Font configuration and customization library
zh_CN: 字体配置和定制库

en: Font extensions for Nautilus
zh_CN: Nautilus 的字体扩展。

en: Fontconfig is designed to locate fonts within the
    system and select them according to requirements specified by
    applications.
zh_CN: Fontconfig 的目的是在系统内定位字体，并按照
    应用程序指定的要求来选择它们。

en: Fontilus is a set of extensions for Nautilus to help manage fonts on
    your system.
zh_CN: Fontilus 是一组 Nautilus 的扩展。它帮助您管理系统上的字体。

en: Fonts for Hebrew
zh_CN: 希伯莱语字体

en: Fonts for the Ghostscript PostScript(TM) interpreter.
zh_CN: 用于 Ghostscript PostScript(TM) 解释器的字体。

en: Fonts for the KON Kanji emulator for the console.
zh_CN: 控制器的 Kanji 模拟器的字体。

en: Foomatic data for the Omni Print Driver System
zh_CN: 用于 Omni 打印驱动程序系统的 Foomatic 信息

en: Foomatic driver meta information for the Omni Print Driver framework.
zh_CN: 用于 Omni 打印驱动程序构架的 Foomatic 驱动程序的元信息。

en: Foomatic is a comprehensive, spooler-independent database of printers,
    printer drivers, and driver descriptions. It contains utilities to
    generate driver description files and printer queues for CUPS, LPD,
    LPRng, and PDQ using the database. There is also the possibility to
    read the PJL options out of PJL-capable laser printers and take them
    into account at the driver description file generation.
    
    There are spooler-independent command line interfaces to manipulate
    queues (foomatic-configure) and to print files/manipulate jobs
    (foomatic printjob).
    
    The site http://www.linuxprinting.org/ is based on this database.
zh_CN: Foomatic 软件包是一个独立于假脱机之外的综合数据库。它包括
    有关打印机、打印机驱动程序、以及驱动程序描述的数据。它还包
    括能够使用该数据库为 CUPS、LPD、LPRng、和 PDQ 生成驱动程序
    描述文件和打印机队列的工具。其中也有可能从带有 PJL 能力的
    激光打印机中读取 PJL 选项，然后在生成打印机描述文件时把它
    们考虑在内。
    
    该软件包还包括用来操纵队列 (foomatic-configure) 以及打印
    文件或操纵作业 (foomatic printjob) 的独立于假脱机之外的命
    令行界面。
    
    网站 http://www.linuxprinting.org/ 就是建立在这个数据库基础上的。

en: Foomatic printer database.
zh_CN: Foomatic 打印机数据库。

en: Fortran 77 runtime for GCC 3.1
zh_CN: GCC 3.1 的 Fortran 77 运行时间

en: Fortran 77 support for Red Hat 7.3 backwards compatibility compiler
zh_CN: Red Hat Linux 7.3 后向兼容的 Fortran 77 支持。

en: Fortran 77 support for gcc.
zh_CN: 对 gcc 的 Fortran 77 支持。

en: Free Japanese TrueType fonts
zh_CN: 免费的日文 TrueType 字体。

en: Free versions of the 35 standard PostScript fonts.
zh_CN: 35 中 PostScript 字体的免费版本。

en: FreeWnn is a network-extensible system for converting between the Kana
    and Kanji character sets. If you install FreeWnn, you need this
    package and the FreeWnn-common package.
zh_CN: FreeWnn 是一个在假名和汉字集合间转换的可由网络扩展的系
    统。如果您要安装 FreeWnn，除了该软件包外，您还需要安装
    FreeWnn-common 软件包。

en: Freeciv is a turn-based, multi-player strategy game for the X Window System.
    Freeciv is generally comparable to, and has compatible rules with, the
    Civilization II(TM) game by Microprose(R). In Freeciv, each player is
    the leader of a civilization, and is competing with the other players
    in order to become the leader of the greatest civilization.
zh_CN: Freeciv 是一个轮流的、基于 X 的、多人策略游戏。
    Freeciv 通常可与 Microprose(R) 的 Civilization II(R) 游戏
    相媲美，并与之有兼容的规则。在 Freeciv 中，每个游戏者都是一
    个文明的领袖，并与其它游戏者竞争以便成为最伟大的文明的领袖。

en: French dictionary files for aspell.
zh_CN: 用于 aspell 的法语词典文件。

en: French language support for KDE
zh_CN: KDE 的法语支持

en: French man pages from the Linux Documentation Project.
zh_CN: 来自 Linux 文档计划的法语 Man 页。

en: Frontier::RPC implements UserLand Software's XML RPC (Remote Procedure
    Calls using Extensible Markup Language).  Frontier::RPC includes both
    a client module for making requests to a server and a daemon module
    for implementing servers.  Frontier::RPC uses RPC2 format messages.
zh_CN: Frontier::RPC 实现 UserLand Software 的XML RPC
    (Remote Procedure Calls using Extensible Markup Language)
    Frontier::RPC 包括用来向服务器做请求的客户模块，也包括用来
    实现服务器的守护进程模块。Frontier::RPC 使用 RPC2 格式消息。

en: G-wrap is a tool for specifying types, functions, and constants to
    import into a Scheme interpreter, and for generating code (in C) to
    interface these to the Guile and RScheme interpreters.
zh_CN: G-wrap 是一个用来指定要导入到 Scheme 解释器的类型、
    函数、和常量的工具。它还用来生成编码 (C)来把这些接
    口到 Guile，特别是 RScheme 解释器中。

en: GAIL implements the abstract interfaces found in ATK for GTK+ and GNOME libraries,
    enabling accessibility technologies such as at-spi to access those GUIs.
zh_CN: GAIL 为  GTK+ 和 GNOME 库实现在ATK 中发现的抽象界面，
    启用访问那些 GUI 的辅助技术，如 at-spi。

en: GAIL implements the abstract interfaces found in ATK for GTK+ and GNOME libraries,
    enabling accessibility technologies such as at-spi to access those GUIs.
    libgail-gnome contains the GNOME portions of GAIL.
zh_CN: GAIL 为 GTK+ 和 GNOME 库实现 ATK 中的抽象界面，
    从而启用 at-spi 之类的辅助技术来访问那些 GUI。
    libgail-gnome 包含 GAIL 中的 GNOME 部分。

en: GCC version 3.0 shared support library.
zh_CN: GCC 版本 3 共享支持库。

en: GConf development package. Contains files needed for doing
    development using GConf.
zh_CN: GConf 开发软件包。含有使用 GConf 来开发所需的文件。

en: GConf is a process-transparent configuration database API used to
    store user preferences. It has pluggable backends and features to
    support workgroup administration.
zh_CN: GConf 是进程透明的配置数据库 API，它用来贮存
    用户首选项。它有可插入的后端和支持工作组管理
    的功能。

en: GConf is the GNOME Configuration database system.
    
    GNOME is the GNU Network Object Model Environment. It is an easy to
    use, powerful, and highly configurable desktop environment.
zh_CN: GConf 是 GNOME 配置数据库系统。
    GNOME 代表 GNU Network Object Model Environment
    (GNU 网络对象模型环境)。它是一种简单易行，功能强大，
    且极可配置的桌面环境。

en: GDB, the GNU debugger, allows you to debug programs written in C, C++,
    and other languages, by executing them in a controlled fashion and
    printing their data.
zh_CN: GDB 是 GNU 调试器。它允许您调试用 C、C++ 和其它语言
    编写的程序。方式是，在一个控制的环境下执行它们，然后
    打印它们的数据。

en: GIMP ToolKit (GTK+) and GIMP Drawing Kit (GDK) support library.
zh_CN: GIMP 工具包 (GTK+) 和 GIMP 绘图包 (GDK) 支持库。

en: GIMP plug-in for digital camera access through gPhoto2.
zh_CN: 通过 gPhoto2 访问数码照相机的 GIMP 插件。

en: GIMP plug-in for gimp-print
zh_CN: 用于 gimp-print 的 GIMP 插件

en: GKrellM charts SMP CPU, load, Disk, and all active net interfaces
    automatically. An on/off button and online timer for the PPP interface
    is provided. Monitors for memory and swap usage, file system, internet
    connections, APM laptop battery, mbox style mailboxes, and cpu
    temperatures are also included.
    
    GKrellM also includes an uptime monitor, a hostname label, and a
    clock/calendar.
    
    Additional features include:
    
    * Autoscaling grid lines with configurable grid line resolution.
    * LED indicators for the net interfaces.
    * A gui popup for configuration of chart sizes and resolutions.
zh_CN: GKrellM 为 SMP CPU、载量、磁盘、以及所有活跃的网络
    接口自动绘制图表。它还提供了一个开(关)按钮和 PPP 
    接口的在线计时器；以及各类用于内存和交换区的用量、
    文件系统、互联网连接、APM 便携电脑电池、mbox 样式
    的邮箱、以及 CPU 温度的监视器。
    
    此外还有一个运行时间间
    监视器，一个主机标签，一个时钟(日历)。
    
    额外的功能有：
    
    * 用可配置的网格线分辨率来自动缩放网格线。
    * 用于网络接口的 LED 指示器。
    * 配置表格大小和分辨率的 gui 弹出菜单。

en: GL Utility Toolkit (GLUT)
zh_CN: GL 工具包 (GLUT)

en: GL Utility Toolkit (GLUT) is a 3-D graphics library which uses the
    OpenGL API.
zh_CN: GL 工具包(GLUT)是一个使用 OpenGL API 的
    三维图形库。

en: GLADE is a free user interface builder for GTK+ and the GNOME GUI
    desktop. GLADE can produce C source code. Support for C++, Ada95,
    Python, and Perl is also available via external tools which process
    the XML interface description files output by GLADE.
zh_CN: GLADE 是一个 GTK+ 和 GNOME GUI 桌面的免费用户界面
    建构器。GLADE 能生成 C 源码。对于 C++、Ada95、Python
    和 Perl 的支持也可通过外部工具获得。这些工具处理 GLADE
    输出的 XML 界面描述文件。

en: GLUT Development environment
zh_CN: GLUT 开发环境

en: GLib is a handy library of utility functions. This C library is
    designed to solve some portability problems and provide other useful
    functionality which most programs require.
zh_CN: GLib 是一个方便的工具函数库。C 库的目的是
    解决某些移植性问题，并提供多数程序要求的
    其它有用的功能。

en: GLib is a library of utility functions designed to solve some
    portability problems and provide other useful functionality which most
    programs require.
zh_CN: GLib 是一个工具函数库。它的目的是解决某些移植性
    问题，并提供多数程序要求的其它有用的功能。

en: GNAT is a GNU Ada 95 front-end to GCC. This package includes development tools,
    the documents and Ada 95 compiler.
zh_CN: GNAT 是 GCC 的 GNU Ada 95 前端。该软件包包括开发工具、
    文档以及 Ada 95 编译器。

en: GNAT is a GNU Ada 95 front-end to GCC. This package includes shared libraries,
    which are required to run programs compiled with the GNAT.
zh_CN: GNAT 是 GCC 的 GNU Ada 95 前端。该软件包包括
    运行使用 GNAT 编译的程序所需的共享库。

en: GNOME (GNU Network Object Model Environment) is a user-friendly set of
    GUI applications and desktop tools to be used in conjunction with a
    window manager for the X Window System. The gnome-libs package
    includes libraries that are needed to run GNOME.
zh_CN: GNOME (GNU 网络对象模型环境) 是一组方便用户的
    程序和桌面工具。它们与 X 窗口系统的窗口管理器一
    起使用。gnome-libs 软件包包括运行 GNOME 所需的库。

en: GNOME (GNU Network Object Model Environment) is a user-friendly set of
    GUI applications and desktop tools to be used in conjunction with a
    window manager for the X Window System. The gnome-libs-devel package
    includes the libraries and include files that you will need to develop
    GNOME applications.
    
    You should install the gnome-libs-devel package if you would like to
    develop GNOME applications. You do not need to install gnome-libs-devel
    if you just want to use the GNOME desktop environment.
zh_CN: GNOME (GNU 网络对象模型环境) 是一组方便用户的
    程序和桌面工具。它们与 X 窗口系统的窗口管理器一
    起使用。gnome-libs-devel 软件包包括开发 GNOME 程序
    所需的库和包含文件。
    
    
    如果您想开发 GNOME 程序，您应该安装 gnome-libs-devel
    软件包。如果您只是想使用 GNOME 桌面环境，您不必
    安装 gnome-libs-devel 软件包。

en: GNOME (GNU Network Object Model Environment) is a user-friendly set of
    GUI applications and desktop tools to be used in conjunction with a
    window manager for the X Window System. The gnome-media package will
    install media features like the GNOME CD player.
    
    Install gnome-media if you want to use GNOME's multimedia
    capabilities.
zh_CN: GNOME (GNU 网络对象模型环境) 是一组方便用户的
    程序和桌面工具。它们与 X 窗口系统的窗口管理器一
    起使用。gnome-media 软件包将会安装介质功能，如
    GNOME 光盘播放器。
    
    如果您想使用 GNOME 的多媒体能力，请安装 gnome-media
    软件包。

en: GNOME (GNU Network Object Model Environment) is a user-friendly set of
    GUI applications and desktop tools to be used in conjunction with a
    window manager for the X Window System. The gnome-utils package
    includes a set of utilities for GNOME, including Gcalc, Gdialog,
    Gdiskfree, and many others.
zh_CN: GNOME (GNU 网络对象模型环境) 是一组方便用户的
    程序和桌面工具。它们与 X 窗口系统的窗口管理器一
    起使用。gnome-utils 软件包包括一组 GNOME 的工具，
    包括 Gcalc、Gdialog、Gdiskfree、及其它。

en: GNOME (GNU Network Object Model Environment) is a user-friendly set of
    GUI applications and desktop tools to be used in conjunction with a
    window manager for the X Window System. The libgnome package includes
    non-GUI-related libraries that are needed to run GNOME. The libgnomeui
    package contains X11-dependent GNOME library features.
zh_CN: GNOME (GNU 网络对象模型环境) 是一组方便用户的
    GUI 应用程序和桌面工具。它们与 X 窗口系统的窗口管
    理器一起使用。libgnome  软件包包括运行 GNOME 所
    需的非 GUI 相关的库。libgnomeui 软件包依赖于 X11
    的 GNOME 库功能。

en: GNOME (GNU Network Object Model Environment) is a user-friendly set of
    GUI applications and desktop tools to be used in conjunction with a
    window manager for the X Window System. The libgnome-devel package
    includes the libraries and include files that you will need to
    use libgnome.
    
    You should install the libgnome-devel package if you would like to
    compile GNOME applications. You do not need to install libgnome-devel
    if you just want to use the GNOME desktop environment.
zh_CN: GNOME (GNU 网络对象模型环境) 是一组方便用户的
    GUI 应用程序和桌面工具。它们与 X 窗口系统的窗口管
    理器一起使用。libgnome-devel 软件包包括您使用 libgnome
    所需的库和包含文件。
    
    
    如果您想编译 GNOME 应用程序，您应该安装 libgnome-devel
    软件包。如果您只是想使用 GNOME 桌面环境，您不必
    安装 libgnome-devel 软件包。

en: GNOME (GNU Network Object Model Environment) is a user-friendly set of
    GUI applications and desktop tools to be used in conjunction with a
    window manager for the X Window System. The libgnomeui package
    includes GUI-related libraries that are needed to run GNOME. (The
    libgnome package includes the library features that do not use the X
    Window System.)
zh_CN: GNOME (GNU 网络对象模型环境) 是一组方便用户的
    GUI 应用程序和桌面工具。它们与 X 窗口系统的窗口
    管理器一起使用。libgnomeui 软件包包括运行 GNOME 
    所需的 GUI 相关的库。(libgnome 软件包包括不使用
    X 窗口系统的库功能。)

en: GNOME (GNU Network Object Model Environment) is a user-friendly set of
    GUI applications and desktop tools to be used in conjunction with a
    window manager for the X Window System. The libgnomeui-devel package
    includes the libraries and include files that you will need to
    use libgnomeui.
    
    You should install the libgnomeui-devel package if you would like to
    compile GNOME applications. You do not need to install
    libgnomeui-devel if you just want to use the GNOME desktop
    environment.
zh_CN: GNOME (GNU 网络对象模型环境) 是一组方便用户的
    程序和桌面工具。它们与 X 窗口系统的窗口管理器一
    起使用。libgnomeui-devel 软件包包括使用 libgnomeui
    所需的库和包含文件。
    
    
    如果您想编译 GNOME 应用程序，您应该安装 libgnomeui-devel
    软件包。如果您只是想使用 GNOME 桌面环境，则不必
    安装 libgnomeui-devel 软件包。

en: GNOME (GNU Network Object Model Environment) is a user-friendly set of
    applications and desktop tools to be used in conjunction with a window
    manager for the X Window System. The gnome-applets package provides
    small utilities for the GNOME panel.
zh_CN: GNOME (GNU 网络对象模型环境) 是一组方便用户的
    程序和桌面工具。它们与 X 窗口系统的窗口管理器一
    起使用。gnome-applets 软件包为 GNOME 面板提供了
    些小工具。

en: GNOME (GNU Network Object Model Environment) is a user-friendly set of
    applications and desktop tools to be used in conjunction with a window
    manager for the X Window System. The gnome-print package contains
    libraries and fonts needed by GNOME applications for printing.
    
    You should install the gnome-print package if you intend to use any of
    the GNOME applications that can print. If you would like to develop
    GNOME applications that can print you will also need to install the
    gnome-print devel package.
zh_CN: GNOME (GNU 网络对象模型环境) 是一组方便用户的
    程序和桌面工具。它们与 X 窗口系统的窗口管理器一
    起使用。gnome-print 软件包包括 GNOME 程序打印
    所需的库和字体。
    
    如果您打算使用任何能够打印的 GNOME 程序，您应该
    安装 gnome-print 软件包。如果您想开发能够打印的 
    GNOME 程序，您还应该安装 gnome-print devel 软件包。

en: GNOME (GNU Network Object Model Environment) is a user-friendly set of
    applications and desktop tools to be used in conjunction with a window
    manager for the X Window System. The gnome-print-devel package
    includes the libraries and include files needed for developing
    applications that use the GNOME printing capabilities.
    
    You should install the gnome-print-devel package if you would like to
    develop GNOME applications that will use the GNOME print capabilities.
    You do not need to install the gnome-print-devel package if you just
    want to use the GNOME desktop environment.
zh_CN: GNOME (GNU 网络对象模型环境) 是一组方便用户的
    程序和桌面工具。它们与 X 窗口系统的窗口管理器一
    起使用。gnome-print-devel 软件包包括开发使用 GNOME 
    打印能力的程序所需的库和包含文件。
    
    
    如果您想开发将使用 GNOME 打印能力的 GNOME 程序，
    您应该安装 gnome-print-devel 软件包。如果您只想使用
    GNOME 桌面环境，您不必安装 gnome-print-devel 软件包。

en: GNOME (the GNU Network Object Model Environment) is an attractive and
    easy-to-use graphical desktop environment. The control-center package
    provides the GNOME Control Center utilities, which allow you to setup
    and configure your system's GNOME environment (such as the desktop
    background and theme, the screensaver, the window manager, system
    sounds, and mouse behavior).
    
    If you install GNOME, you need to install control-center.
zh_CN: GNOME(GNU 网络对象模型环境)是一个美观大方、使用简便的
    GUI 桌面环境。control-center 软件包提供了 GNOME 控制
    中心工具，它们能够允许您设置和配置系统的 GNOME 环境(如：
    桌面背景和主题、屏幕保护程序、窗口管理器、系统音效以及
    鼠标行为等)。
    
    如果您要安装 GNOME，您应该安装 control-center 软件包。

en: GNOME 1 control center library compatibility package
zh_CN: GNOME 1 控制中心库兼容性软件包

en: GNOME Data Analysis and Visualization.
zh_CN: GNOME 数据分析和视觉化。

en: GNOME Ghostview (ggv) is a frontend for Ghostscript, an interpreter of
    PostScript that is able to properly render PostScript documents in a display
    or a printer. GGv serves as a layer that isolates the user from the
    cumbersome options and interface of Ghostscript, and, at the same time,
    gives extra features such as panning and persistent user settings.
zh_CN: GNOME Ghostview (ggv) 是 Ghostscript(PostScript 的解释器，
    能够正确地在显示或打印机中绘制 PostScript 文件)的前端。
    GGv 可充当一个层次。它把用户从 Ghostscript 的笨重的选项
    和界面中分离出来，于此同时，还提供了额外的功能，如断续
    和持续用户设置。

en: GNOME Ghostview (ggv) is a frontend for Ghostscript.
zh_CN: GNOME Ghostview (ggv) 是 Ghostscript 的前端。

en: GNOME HTTP client library.
zh_CN: GNOME HTTP 客户库。

en: GNOME Print Manager is a tool for monitoring and controlling printing
    queues from the GNOME desktop. You can view the available
    printers, set the default printer, and view and cancel
    current print jobs.
zh_CN: GNOME 打印管理器是用来从 GNOME 桌面监视和控制
    打印队列的工具。您可以查看可用的打印机，设置默认的
    打印机，查看和取消当前的打印作业。

en: GNOME Structured File library
zh_CN: GNOME 结构性文件库。

en: GNOME Terminal
zh_CN: GNOME 终端

en: GNOME User Documentation.
zh_CN: GNOME 用户文档。

en: GNOME VFS is the GNOME virtual file system. It is the foundation of
    the Nautilus file manager. It provides a modular architecture and
    ships with several modules that implement support for file systems,
    http, ftp, and others. It provides a URI-based API, backend
    supporting asynchronous file operations, a MIME type manipulation
    library, and other features.
zh_CN: GNOME VFS 是 GNOME 虚拟文件系统。它是 Nautilus
    文件管理器的基础。它提供了一个模块化的体系，且
    附带了几个对文件系统、http、ftp、及其它实现支持的
    模块。它提供了一个基于 URI 的 API，后端支持的非对
    称的文件操作，一个 MIME 类型操作库，以及其它功能。

en: GNOME VFS is the GNOME virtual file system. It is the foundation of the
    Nautilus file manager. This package contains some extra modules for
    version 2 of GNOME VFS that for various reasons are not distributed with
    the core gnome-vfs package. Amongst other things it includes a samba
    based smb network browser.
zh_CN: GNOME VFS 是 GNOME 虚拟文件系统。它是 Nautilus
    文件管理器的基础。该软件包包括了一些 GNOME VFS 版本
    2 的附加模块，由于种种原因，它们没有随核心 gnome-vfs 
    软件包一起发行。其中包括基于 samba 的 smb 网络浏览器。

en: GNOME VFS is the GNOME virtual file system. It is the foundation of the
    Nautilus file manager. This package contains some extra modules that for
    various reasons are not distributed with the core gnome-vfs package.
    It includes a samba based smb network browser and several other extras.
zh_CN: GNOME VFS 是 GNOME 虚拟文件系统。它是 Nautilus
    文件管理器的基础。该软件包包括了一些附加的模块，
    由于种种原因，它们没有随核心 gnome-vfs 软件包一起
    发行。其中包括基于 samba 的 smb 网络软件包等等。

en: GNOME base GUI library
zh_CN: GNOME 基础 GUI 库

en: GNOME base library
zh_CN: GNOME 基础库

en: GNOME frontend for licq.
zh_CN: licq 的 GNOME 前端。

en: GNOME games.
zh_CN: GNOME 游戏。

en: GNOME media programs.
zh_CN: GNOME 介质程序。

en: GNOME panel
zh_CN: GNOME 面板

en: GNOME pilot libraries, includes, and other development files.
zh_CN: GNOME pilot 库、包含文件和其它开发文件。

en: GNOME pilot programs.
zh_CN: GNOME pilot 程序。

en: GNOME session manager
zh_CN: GNOME 会话管理器

en: GNOME terminal emulator application.
zh_CN: GNOME 终端模拟应用程序。

en: GNOME utility programs.
zh_CN: GONME 工具程序。

en: GNOME widgets and utility functions.
zh_CN: GNOME 构件和工具函数。

en: GNOME's next-generation groupware suite
zh_CN: GNOME 的下一代群件套件。

en: GNOME-dependent portions of the gdk-pixbuf image loading library.
zh_CN: gdk-pixbuf 图像载入库中依赖于 GNOME 的部分。

en: GNU Ada 95 runtime shared libraries
zh_CN: GNU Ada 95 运行时间共享库

en: GNU Octave is a high-level language, primarily intended for numerical
    computations. It provides a convenient command line interface for
    solving linear and nonlinear problems numerically, and for performing
    other numerical experiments using a language that is mostly compatible
    with Matlab. It may also be used as a batch-oriented language. Octave
    has extensive tools for solving common numerical linear algebra
    problems, finding the roots of nonlinear equations, integrating
    ordinary functions, manipulating polynomials, and integrating ordinary
    differential and differential-algebraic equations. It is easily
    extensible and customizable via user-defined functions written in
    Octave's own language, or using dynamically loaded modules written in
    C++, C, Fortran, or other languages.
zh_CN: GNU Octave 是一种高级语言，主要用于数字计算。
    它为数字化地解决线形和非线形的问题，以及使用
    与 Matlab 兼容的语言做其它数字试验提供了方便
    的命令行界面。它还可用作面向批的语言。Octave
    拥有大量的解决普通数字线形代数问题、寻找非
    线形方程的根、集成一般函数、处理多项、以及
    整和一般区别和区别代数方程的工具。它可以被
    简易地扩展、定制，只需使用用 Octave 自己的
    语言编写的用户定义的函数即可，或者使用动态
    载入的用 C++、C、Fortran、或其它语言编写的
    模块。

en: GNU Wget is a file retrieval utility which can use either the HTTP or
    FTP protocols. Wget features include the ability to work in the
    background while you are logged out, recursive retrieval of
    directories, file name wildcard matching, remote file timestamp
    storage and comparison, use of Rest with FTP servers and Range with
    HTTP servers to retrieve files over slow or unstable connections,
    support for Proxy servers, and configurability.
zh_CN: GNU Wget 是一个文件检索工具，它既可以使用在
    HTTP 协议上，也可以使用在 FTP 协议上。Wget
    的功能包括：当您注消后在背景内运行的能力，
    递归地目录检索，文件名通配符匹配，远程文件
    时间戳贮存和比较，与 FTP 服务器一起使用 Rest
    和与 HTTP 服务器一起使用 Range 来在缓慢和不
    可靠的连接上检索文件，对代理服务器的支持，以及可配置性。

en: GNU Zebra is a free software that manages TCP/IP based routing
    protocol. It takes multi-server and multi-thread approach to resolve
    the current complexity of the Internet.
    
    GNU Zebra supports BGP4, BGP4+, OSPFv2, OSPFv3, RIPv1, RIPv2, and RIPng.
    
    GNU Zebra is intended to be used as a Route Server and a Route
    Reflector. It is not a toolkit, it provides full routing power under
    a new architecture. GNU Zebra is unique in design in that it has a
    process for each protocol.
zh_CN: GNU Zebra 是一个管理基于 TCP/IP 路由协议
    的免费软件。它采取多服务器和多线索的方
    法来解决当前互联网的复杂性。
    
    GNU Zebra 支持 BGP4, BGP4+, OSPFv2, OSPFv3, RIPv1, RIPv2, 和 RIPng.
    
    GNU Zebra 的意图是被用作一个路由服务器和一个
    路由反射器。它不是一个工具包，它在一个新体系
    下提供完全的路由能力。GNU Zebra 设计独特，每个
    协议都有一个进程。

en: GNU cpio copies files into or out of a cpio or tar archive. Archives
    are files which contain a collection of other files plus information
    about them, such as their file name, owner, timestamps, and access
    permissions. The archive can be another file on the disk, a magnetic
    tape, or a pipe. GNU cpio supports the following archive formats:
    binary, old ASCII, new ASCII, crc, HPUX binary, HPUX old ASCII, old
    tar, and POSIX.1 tar.
    
    By default, cpio creates binary format archives, so that they are
    compatible with older cpio programs. When it is extracting files
    from archives, cpio automatically recognizes which kind of archive
    it is reading and can read archives created on machines with a different
    byte-order.
zh_CN: GNU cpio 把文件复制到一个 cpio 或 tar 归档，或者从中复制文件。
    归档文件是包含一组其它文件及其信息(如：文件名、所有者、时间戳、
    访问权限等)的文件。归档文件可以是磁盘上、磁带上或一个管道上的
    另一个文件。GNU cpio 支持下列归档文件格式：二进制、老式 ASCII、
    新式 ASCII、crc、HPUX 二进制、HPUX 老式 ASCII、老式 tar、以及
    POSIX 1 tar。
    
    cpio 默认创建二进制格式归档文件，因此它们与老式 cpio 程序兼容。
    当它从归档文件中抽取时，cpio 自动识别它读取的归档文件类型，而且
    能够读取在带有不同字节顺序的机器上创建的归档文件。

en: GNU enscript is a free replacement for Adobe's Enscript
    program. Enscript converts ASCII files to PostScript(TM) and spools
    generated PostScript output to the specified printer or saves it to a
    file. Enscript can be extended to handle different output media and
    includes many options for customizing printouts.
zh_CN: GNU enscript 是 Adobe 的 Enscript 程序的免费替代品。
    Enscript 把 ASCII 文件转换成 PostScript(TM) 文件，并
    且把生成的 PostScript 输出假脱机到指定的打印机上或将之
    存入一个文件。Enscript 可以被扩展到处理不同的输出介质
    并包括许多定制打印输出的选项。

en: GNU libraries and utilities for producing multi-lingual messages.
zh_CN: GNU 库和制作多语言消息的工具。

en: GNU's Autoconf is a tool for configuring source code and Makefiles.
    Using Autoconf, programmers can create portable and configurable
    packages, since the person building the package is allowed to specify
    various configuration options.
    
    You should install Autoconf if you are developing software and you
    would like to use it to create shell scripts that will configure your
    source code packages. If you are installing Autoconf, you will also
    need to install the GNU m4 package.
    
    Note that the Autoconf package is not required for the end-user who
    may be configuring software with an Autoconf-generated script;
    Autoconf is only required for the generation of the scripts, not their
    use.
zh_CN: GNU 的 Autoconf 是一个用来配置源码和 Makefiles 的工具。
    使用 Autoconf，编程员可以创建可移植的和可配置的软件包，
    因为建构软件包的人可以指定各类配置选项。
    
    如果您在开发软件，并且您想使用 Autoconf 来创建 shell
    脚本以便配置您的源码软件包，您应该安装 Autoconf。
    如果您要安装 Autoconf，您还应该安装 GNU m4 软件包。
    
    注意，Autoconf 只在脚本生成而不是脚本使用中才需要。
    对于那些使用 Autoconf 生成的脚本来配置软件的终端用户
    来说，Autoconf 软件包不是必需的。

en: GNU's bc (a numeric processing language) and dc (a calculator).
zh_CN: GNU 的 bc (一种数字处理语言) 和 dc (一种计算器)。

en: GQview is an image viewer for browsing through graphics files. GQview
    features include single click file viewing, support for external
    editors, previewing images using thumbnails, and zoom.
zh_CN: GQview 是用来浏览图形文件的图像查看器。
    GQview 包括的功能有：单击文件查看，对外部
    编辑器的支持，使用缩略图标和放大来预览图像。

en: GRUB (Grand Unified Boot Loader) is a boot loader capable of booting
    into most free operating systems - Linux, FreeBSD, NetBSD, GNU Mach,
    and others as well as most commercial operating systems.
zh_CN: GRUB (Grand Unified Boot Loader) 是一个能够引导入
    多数免费操作系统―Linux、FreeBSD、NetBSD、GNU Mach、
    等，以及多数商业性操作系统的引导装载程序。

en: GRUB - the Grand Unified Boot Loader.
zh_CN: GRUB - Grand Unified Boot Loader (完全统一的引导装载程序)。

en: GSSAPI support for Cyrus SASL.
zh_CN: Cyrus SASL 的 GSSAPI 支持。

en: GStreamer Streaming-media framework plugins
zh_CN: GStreamer 流式介质构架插件

en: GStreamer is a streaming-media framework, based on graphs of filters which
    operate on media data. Applications using this library can do anything
    from real-time sound processing to playing videos, and just about anything
    else media-related.  Its plugin-based architecture means that new data
    types or processing capabilities can be added simply by installing new
    plugins.
zh_CN: GStreamer 是一个流式介质构架，它基于在操作在介质数据上的过滤器
    的图表。从真实时间声音处理到播放视频，使用这个库的应用程序可以
    进行任何与介质相关的任务。它的基于插件的体系意味着新数据类型或
    处理能力只需通过安装新插件来添加即可。

en: GStreamer is a streaming-media framework, based on graphs of filters which
    operate on media data. Applications using this library can do anything
    from real-time sound processing to playing videos, and just about anything
    else media-related.  Its plugin-based architecture means that new data
    types or processing capabilities can be added simply by installing new
    plugins.
    
    This package contains the basic command-line tools used for GStreamer, like
    gst-register and gst-launch.  It is split off to allow parallel-installability
    in the future.
zh_CN: GStreamer 是一个流式介质构架，它基于在操作在介质数据上的过滤器
    的图表。从真实时间声音处理到播放视频，使用这个库的应用程序可以
    进行任何与介质相关的任务。它的基于插件的体系意味着新数据类型或
    处理能力只需通过安装新插件来添加即可。
    
    该软件包包括用于 GStreamer 的基本命令行工具，如 gst-register 
    和 gst-launch。它从主软件包中被分离出来，以便允许未来的并行不稳
    定性。

en: GStreamer is a streaming-media framework, based on graphs of filters which
    operate on media data. Applications using this library can do anything
    from real-time sound processing to playing videos, and just about anything
    else media-related.  Its plugin-based architecture means that new data
    types or processing capabilities can be added simply by installing new
    plugins.
    
    This package contains the libraries and includes files necessary to develop
    applications and plugins for GStreamer.
zh_CN: GStreamer 是一个流式介质构架，它基于在操作在介质数据上的过滤器
    的图表。从真实时间声音处理到播放视频，使用这个库的应用程序可以
    进行任何与介质相关的任务。它的基于插件的体系意味着新数据类型或
    处理能力只需通过安装新插件来添加即可。
    
    该软件包包含为 GStreamer 开发应用程序和插件所必需的库和包含文件。

en: GStreamer streaming media framework runtime.
zh_CN: GStreamer 流式介质构架运行时间。

en: GTK control interface for Hotplug PCI.
zh_CN: 用于热插入 PCI 的 GTK 控制界面。

en: GTK+ bindings for librep Lisp environment.
zh_CN: 用于 librep Lisp 环境的 GTK+ 绑定。

en: GTK+ browser based on Gecko (Mozilla rendering engine).
zh_CN: 基于 Gecko (Mozilla 绘制引擎) 的 GTK+ 浏览器。

en: GUI support for libgnomeprint
zh_CN: 对 libgnomeprint 的 GUI 支持

en: GUILE (GNU's Ubiquitous Intelligent Language for Extension) is a
    library implementation of the Scheme programming language, written in
    C. GUILE provides a machine-independent execution platform that can be
    linked in as a library during the building of extensible programs.
zh_CN: GUILE (GNU 's Ubiquitous Intelligent Language for Extension) 是
    一个用 C 语言编写的，实现 Scheme 编程语言的库。GUILE 
    提供了一个独立于机器的执行平台，它可以在建构可扩展的
    程序中作为库被链接。

en: Gaim is a clone of America Online's Instant Messenger client. It
    features nearly all of the functionality of the official AIM client
    while also being smaller, faster, and commercial-free.
zh_CN: Gaim 是一个 America Online 的即时消息接发器客户的复制品。
    它拥有几乎全部正式 AIM 客户的功能，而且更小、更快、且免费。

en: Galeon is a browser written in GTK+ which uses Gecko, the Mozilla rendering
    engine, for rendering Web pages. It is developed to be fast and lightweight.
zh_CN: Galeon 是一个用 GTK+ 编写的浏览器，它使用 Gecko 这个 Mozilla 绘制
    引擎，用来绘制万维网网页。它被开发成快速和轻量。

en: Games and gaming libraries for the K Desktop Environment.
    Included with this package are: kenolaba, kasteroids, kblackbox, kmahjongg,
    kmines, konquest, kpat, kpoker, kreversi, ksame, kshisen, ksokoban, ksmiletris,
    ksnake, ksirtet, katomic, kjumpingcube, ktuberling.
zh_CN: KDE 的游戏和游戏库。
    该软件包包括：kenolaba, kasteroids, kblackbox, kmahjongg,
    kmines, konquest, kpat, kpoker, kreversi, ksame, kshisen, ksokoban,
    ksmiletris, ksnake, ksirtet, katomic, kjumpingcube, ktuberling。

en: Gathers system hardware and configuration information.
zh_CN: 收集系统硬件和配置信息。

en: Gdbm is a GNU database indexing library, including routines which use
    extensible hashing. Gdbm works in a similar way to standard UNIX dbm
    routines. Gdbm is useful for developers who write C applications and
    need access to a simple and efficient database or who are building C
    applications which will use such a database.
zh_CN: Gdbm 是一个 GNU 数据库索引库，包括使用扩展散列的
    例程程序。Gdbm 与标准 UNIX dbm 例程的工作方式类似。
    Gdbm 对于编写 C 程序的开发者和需要访问一个简单而
    有效的数据的人，或者那些建构将使用这样的数据库的
    程序的人来说较有帮助。

en: Gdbm-devel contains the development libraries and header files for
    gdbm, the GNU database system. These libraries and header files are
    necessary if you plan to do development using the gdbm database.
zh_CN: Gdbm-devel 包括 gdbm 的开发库和头文件。gdbm 是 GNU
    数据库系统。如果您计划使用 gdbm 数据库来开发，这些
    库文件和头文件是必需的。

en: Gdm (the GNOME Display Manager) is a highly configurable
    reimplementation of xdm, the X Display Manager. Gdm allows you to log
    into your system with the X Window System running and supports running
    several different X sessions on your local machine at the same time.
zh_CN: Gdm (GNOME 显示管理器) 是一个具有高度可配置性的对
    xdm(X 显示管理器)的重新实现。Gdm 允许您在一个运行
    着 X 窗口系统的系统中登录，并支持在您的本地机器上
    同时运行几个 X 会话。

en: Generates frontcards and traycards for inserting in CD jewelcases.
zh_CN: 为光盘外壳生成封面和封底。

en: Generates function prototypes and variable declarations from C code.
zh_CN: 从 C 编码中生成函数原型和变量声明。

en: Genromfs is a tool for creating romfs filesystems, which are
    lightweight, read-only filesystems supported by the Linux
    kernel. Romfs filesystems are used to create the initial RAM disks
    used during installation.
zh_CN: Genromfs 是一个用来创建 romfs 文件系统的工具。romfs
    文件系统是被 Linux 内核支持的轻型、只读的文件系统。
    romfs 文件系统主要用在安装中使用的初始 RAM 磁盘中。

en: German files for aspell.
zh_CN: 用于 aspell 的德语文件。

en: German language support for KDE
zh_CN: KDE 的德语支持

en: German man pages from the Linux Documentation Project.
zh_CN: 来自 Linux 文档计划的德语 Man 页。

en: Ghostscript is a set of software that provides a PostScript(TM)
    interpreter, a set of C procedures (the Ghostscript library, which
    implements the graphics capabilities in the PostScript language) and
    an interpreter for Portable Document Format (PDF) files. Ghostscript
    translates PostScript code into many common, bitmapped formats, like
    those understood by your printer or screen. Ghostscript is normally
    used to display PostScript files and to print PostScript files to
    non-PostScript printers.
    
    If you need to display PostScript files or print them to
    non-PostScript printers, you should install ghostscript. If you
    install ghostscript, you also need to install the ghostscript-fonts
    package.
zh_CN: Ghostscript 是一组软件。它提供了 PostScript(TM) 解释
    器、一组 C 程序(在 PostScript 语言中实现图形能力的
    Ghostscript 库)以及一个可移植的文档格式(PDF)的
    解释器。Ghostscript 把 PostScript 代码翻译成许多普通
    的、点阵的格式，如同那些被您的打印机或屏幕理解
    的格式。Ghostscript 通常用来显示 PostScript 文件和把
    PostScript 文件打印到非 PostScript 打印机中。
    
    
    如果您需要显示 PostScript 文件或把它们打印到非 PostScript
    打印机中去，您应该安装 ghostscript 软件包。如果您安装
    了 ghostscript 软件包，您还应该安装 ghostscript-fonts 软件包。

en: Ghostscript-fonts contains a set of fonts that Ghostscript, a
    PostScript interpreter, uses to render text. These fonts are included
    in addition to the fonts shared by Ghostscript and the X Window System.
    
    You will need to install ghostscript-fonts if you are installing ghostscript.
zh_CN: Ghostscript-fonts 包括一组 Ghostscript 用来绘制文本的字体。
    Ghostscript 是一个 PostScript 解释器。这些字体是 Ghostscript
     和 X 窗口系统共享的字体之外的附加字体。
    
    如果您要安装 ghostscript 软件包，您将需要安装 ghostscript-fonts软件包。

en: Giftrans will convert an existing GIF87 file to GIF89 format.
    Giftrans can make one color in a .gif image (normally the
    background) transparent.
    
    Install the giftrans package if you need a quick, small, one-purpose
    graphics program to make transparent .gifs out of existing .gifs.
zh_CN: Giftrans 能够把一个现存的 GIF87 文件转换成 GIF89 格式。
    换一句话说，Giftrans 能使一个.gif 图像中的一种颜色(通
    常是背景色)变得透明。
    
    如果您需要一个快速、小型、目标单一的图形程序来从
    现存的 .gifs 文件中制作透明的 .gifs 文件，安装该软件包。

en: Glade is a free user interface builder for GTK+ and the GNOME GUI
    desktop. Glade can produce C source code. Support for C++, Ada95,
    Python, and Perl is also available, via external tools which process
    the XML interface description files output by GLADE.
    
    The glade2 package contains a version of Glade for GTK+ 2.0.
zh_CN: GLADE 是 GTK+ 和 GNOME GUI 桌面的免费用户界面
    建构器。GLADE 能生成 C 源码。对于 C++、Ada95、Python
    和 Perl 的支持也可通过外部工具获得。这些工具处理 GLADE
    输出的 XML 界面描述文件。
    
    glade2 软件包包含用于GTK+ 2.0 的 GLADE 版本。

en: Glide runtime for the 3Dfx Voodoo family of cards
zh_CN: 用于 3Dfx Voodoo 卡族的 Glide 运行时间

en: Glide3 provides the necessary low-level interface glue between the Mesa
    3D graphics library, and 3Dfx Voodoo series of hardware.  This package is
    required by the XFree86 tdfx driver in order to provide 3D acceleration
    support for the 3Dfx Voodoo 3/4/5 and Voodoo Banshee hardware.
zh_CN: Glide3 提供了在 Mesa3D 图形户和 3Dfx Voodoo 系列硬件
    之间必要的低级接口。XFree86 tdfx 驱动程序需要该软件
    包以便为 3Dfx Voodoo 3/4/5 和 Voodoo Banshee 硬件提供
    3D 加速支持。

en: Gnome Spell is a GNOME/Bonobo component for spell checking. In the current
    version, it contains a GNOME::Spell::Dictionary object, which provides
    a spell checking dictionary (see Spell.idl for exact API definition).
    It is based on pspell package, which is required to build gnome-spell.
zh_CN: Gnome Spell 是拼写检查的 GNOME/Bonobo 组件。在当前
    版本中，它包括一个 GNOME::Spell::Dictionary 对象，它
    提供了一个检查拼写的词典(简略的 API 定义请参见
    Spell.idl)。它基于建构 gnome-spell 所需的 pspell 软件包。

en: Gnome Toaster is a versatile CD creation suite. It is designed to be
    as user-friendly as possible, allowing you to create CD-ROMs with just
    a few simple mouse clicks. Audio and data CDs are both possible.
    Gnome Toaster is also well integrated with the GNOME and KDE
    filemanagers.
zh_CN: Gnome Toaster 是一个有多种用途的光盘创建套件。
    它被设计为尽可能地方便用户，允许您只用几个
    鼠标击键就可以创建光盘，数据和音频光盘两者
    皆可。Gnome Toaster 还与 GNOME 和 KDE 文件管
    理程序集成在一起。

en: GnomeCanvas support for displaying images.
zh_CN: 用来显示图像的 GnomeCanvas 支持。

en: GnomeCanvas widget
zh_CN: GnomeCanvas 构件

en: GnomeMeeting is a tool to communicate with video and audio over the
    internet.  It uses the H323 protocol and is compatible with Microsoft
    Netmeeting.
zh_CN: GnomeMeeting 是一个通过互联网用音频和视频来通讯
    的工具。它使用 H323 协议，并与 Microsoft Netmeeting
    兼容。

en: GnuCash is a personal finance manager. A check-book like register GUI
    allows you to enter and track bank accounts, stocks, income and even
    currency trades. The interface is designed to be simple and easy to
    use, but is backed with double-entry accounting principles to ensure
    balanced books.
zh_CN: GnuCash 是一个个人经济管理器。一个类似支票簿的注册
    器 GUI 允许您输入并跟踪银行帐户、股票、收入，甚至于
    外汇交易。界面的设计目标是使用简单方便，但是它却是
    稳固地建立在双项记帐的原则上以确保帐目平衡。

en: GnuCash is an application to keep track of your finances.
zh_CN: GnuCash 是一个跟踪您的经济情况的程序。

en: GnuPG (GNU Privacy Guard) is a GNU utility for encrypting data and
    creating digital signatures. GnuPG has advanced key management
    capabilities and is compliant with the proposed OpenPGP Internet
    standard described in RFC2440. Since GnuPG does not use any patented
    algorithms, it is not compatible with any version of PGP2 (PGP2.x uses
    only IDEA for symmetric-key encryption, which is patented worldwide).
zh_CN: GnuPG (GNU Privacy Guard) 是用来加密数据和创建数码
    签名的 GNU 工具。GnuPG 拥有先进的钥匙管理能力，
    并且与在 RFC2440 中描述的 OpenPGP 互联网标准
    提议相符合。由于 GnuPG 不使用任何有专利的算式，
    它与任何版本的 PGP2 (PGP2.x 只使用对称钥匙加密，
    而它是在全世界都拥有专利的) 都不兼容。

en: Gnumeric is a spreadsheet program for the GNOME GUI desktop
    environment.
zh_CN: Gnumeric 是一个 GNOME GUI 桌面环境的电子表格程序。

en: Gnumeric is a spreadsheet program for the GNOME GUI desktop
    environment. The gnumeric-devel package includes files necessary to
    develop gnumeric-based applications.
zh_CN: Gnumeric 是 GNOME GUI 桌面环境的电子表格程序。
    gnumeric-devel 包括开发基于 gnumeric 的程序所必需的
    文件。

en: Gnuplot is a command-line driven, interactive function plotting
    program especially suited for scientific data representation. Gnuplot
    can be used to plot functions and data points in both two and three
    dimensions and in many different formats.
zh_CN: Gnuplot 是一个命令行驱动的、互动的函数绘图程序。
    它特别适合科学数据表示。Gnuplot 能够在两维和三维
    中，用许多不同格式来绘制函数和数据点。

en: Gperf is a perfect hash function generator written in C++. A perfect
    hash function is a data structure that allows recognition of a key word
    in a set of words using exactly one probe into the data structure.
zh_CN: Gperf 是一个用 C++ 编写的完美散列函数生成器。
    完美散列函数是一个允许仅使用一次数
    据结构探测，在一组词中识别关键词的散列函数和数
    据结构。

en: Gpm provides mouse support to text-based Linux applications like the
    Emacs editor and the Midnight Commander file management system. Gpm
    also provides console cut-and-paste operations using the mouse and
    includes a program that allows pop-up menus to appear at the click of
    a mouse button.
zh_CN: Gpm 为基于文本的 Linux 程序(如：Emacs 编辑器和 
    Midnight Commander 文件管理系统)提供了鼠标支持。
    Gpm 还提供了使用鼠标在控制台剪贴的操作，并且包
    括了一个允许在鼠标击键时出现一个弹出菜单的程序。

en: Graphic applications for the K Desktop Environment.
    This package contains header files for developing applications using kdegraphics.
zh_CN: K 桌面环境的图形化应用程序。
    该软件包包括开发使用 kdegraphics 
    的应用程序所需的头文件。

en: Graphical frontend to SANE
zh_CN: SANE 的图形化前端

en: Graphical frontend to generating boot disks
zh_CN: 生成引导盘的图形化前端

en: Graphical tool displaying the contents of the LCD of HP multi-function
    devices and laser printers. Very useful to monitor the state (paper, ink,
    running job) of a printer directly on one's workstation's screen.
zh_CN: 显示 HP 多功能设备和激光打印机的 LCD 内容的图形化工具。
    它对在用户的工作站的屏幕上直接监视状态 (纸张、油墨、运行
    的作业) 很有用处。

en: Graphical tool displaying the contents of the LCD of HP printers
zh_CN: 显示 HP 打印机的 LCD 内容的图形化工具。

en: Graphical tool for setting up NIS and shadow passwords.
zh_CN: 用来设置 NIS 和屏蔽口令的图形化工具。

en: Graphical tools for certain user account management tasks.
zh_CN: 用于某些用户帐号管理任务的图形化工具。

en: Graphics applications for the K Desktop Environment.
    
    Includes:
    kdvi (displays TeX .dvi files)
    kfax (displays faxfiles)
    kghostview (displays postscript files)
    kcoloredit (palette editor and color chooser)
    kamera (digital camera support)
    kiconedit (icon editor)
    kpaint (a simple drawing program)
    ksnapshot (screen capture utility)
    kview (image viewer for GIF, JPEG, TIFF, etc.)
    kuickshow (quick picture viewer)
    kooka (scanner application)
    kruler (screen ruler and color measurement tool)
zh_CN: 用于 K 桌面环境 (KDE) 的图形化程序。
    
    包括：
    kdvi (显示 TeX .dvi 文件)
    kfax (显示传真文件)
    kghostview (显示 postscript 文件)
    kcoloredit (调色盘编辑器和颜色挑选器)
    kamera (数码照相机支持)
    kiconedit (图标编辑器)
    kpaint (简单的绘图程序)
    ksnapshot (屏幕捕捉工具)
    kview (用于 GIF、JPEG、TIFF 等的图像查看器)
    kuickshow (快速图片查看器)
    kooka (扫描器程序)
    kruler (屏幕标尺和颜色测量工具)

en: Graphics routines used by the GnomeCanvas widget and some other
    applications. libart renders vector paths and the like.
zh_CN: 被 GnomeCanvas 构件和一些其它应用程序使用
    的图形例程程序。libart 绘制器，向量路径等。

en: Greek language support for KDE
zh_CN: KDE 的希腊语支持

en: Grip is a GTK+ based front-end for CD rippers (such as cdparanoia and
    cdda2wav) and Ogg Vorbis encoders. Grip allows you to rip entire tracks or
    just a section of a track. Grip supports the CDDB protocol for
    accessing track information on disc database servers.
zh_CN: Grip 是一个光盘抓取器(如 cdparanoia 和 cdda2wav)和 Ogg Vorbis
    编码器的基于 GTK+ 的前端。Grip 允许您抓取整个曲目或只是其中一段。
    Grip 支持 CDDB 协议来从磁盘数据库服务器中存取曲目信息。

en: Groff is a document formatting system. Groff takes standard text and
    formatting commands as input and produces formatted output. The
    created documents can be shown on a display or printed on a printer.
    Groff's formatting commands allow you to specify font type and size,
    bold type, italic type, the number and size of columns on a page, and
    more.
    
    Groff can also be used to format man pages. If you are going to use
    groff with the X Window System, you will also need to install the
    groff-gxditview package.
zh_CN: Groff 是一个文档格式化系统。它把标准文本和
    格式化命令作为输入，生出格式化的输出。创
    建出来的文档可以在显示器上显示，也可以在
    打印机上打印。Groff 的格式化命令允许您指定
    字体类型和大小、黑体、斜体、在一页上列的
    数量和宽窄，诸多种种，不胜枚举。
    
    Groff 还可以被用来格式化 man 页。如果您打算
    在 X 窗口系统上使用 groff，您还需要安装 groff-gxditview
    软件包。

en: Gtk+ frontend for nmap.
zh_CN: 用于 nmap 的 Gtk+ 前端。

en: GtkGLArea is an OpenGL widget for GTK+ (the Gimp ToolKit), a GUI
    library. GtkGLArea is built on top of gdkgl. Gdkgl is basically a
    wrapper around GLX functions. The GtkGLArea widget is derived from the
    GtkDrawingArea widget and only adds a few functions.
zh_CN: GtkGLArea 是一个 GTK+ (Gimp 工具包) (一个 GUI 库)
    的 OpenGL 构件。GtkGLArea 建立在 gdkgl 之上。Gdkgl 基
    本上说是一个 GLX 函数的会绕程序。GtkGLArea 构件是从
    GtkDrawingArea 构件中推导出来的，它只添加了几个功能。

en: GtkHTML is a lightweight HTML rendering/printing/editing engine.  It
    was originally based on KHTMLW, but is now being developed
    independently of it.
zh_CN: GtkHTML 是一个轻型的 HTML 绘制/打印/编辑引擎。
    它原本是基于 KHTMLW 的，但是现在它已被开发为
    与之独立。

en: GtkHTML2 (sometimes called libgtkhtml) is a widget for
    displaying html pages.
zh_CN: GtkHTML2(有时称为 libgtkhtml)是用来显示 html 页码的构件。

en: Guppi is a GNOME-based data analysis and visualization system.
    
    Install this package if you want to use Guppi.
zh_CN: Guppi 是基于 GNOME 的数据分析和视觉化系统。
    
    如果您想使用 Guppi，请安装该软件包。

en: Gv is a user interface for the Ghostscript PostScript(TM) interpreter.
    Gv can display PostScript and PDF documents on an X Window System.
    
    Install the gv package if you would like to view PostScript and PDF
    documents on your system. You will also need to have the ghostscript
    package and X installed.
zh_CN: Gv 是一个 Ghostscript PostScript(TM) 解释器的用户界面。
    Gv 能够在一个 X 窗口系统上显示 PostScript 和 PDF 文档。
    
    如果您想在您的系统上查看 PostScript 和 PDF 文档，请
    安装 gv 软件包。您还需要安装 ghostscript 软件包 和 X。

en: Gxditview displays the groff text processor's output on an X Window
    System display.
zh_CN: Gxditview 在一个 X 窗口系统显示上显示了 groff 文本处理器的输出。

en: HMAC is used for message integrity checks between two parties that
    share a secret key, and works in combination with some other Digest
    algorithm, usually MD5 or SHA-1. The HMAC mechanism is described in
    RFC 2104.
    
    HMAC follow the common Digest:: interface, but the constructor takes
    the secret key and the name of some other simple Digest:: as argument.
zh_CN: HMAC 被用来在共享密钥的双方间检查消息的
    正确性，它可和其它Digest 算法(通常为MD5
    或 SHA-1)组合使用。HMAC 机制在 RFC2104
    中有描述。
    
    HMAC 遵循常见的 Digest:: 界面，但是构造器接受
    密钥和一些简单的 Digest:: 的名称为参数。

en: HP OfficeJet low level driver infrastructure
zh_CN: HP OfficeJet 低级驱动程序结构

en: HP Printer Drivers.
zh_CN: HP 打印驱动程序。

en: HTML::Tagset - data tables useful in parsing HTML.
zh_CN: HTML::Tagset - 对解析 HTML 有用的数据表格。

en: Hangul Printing Filter for a Netscape (2.0 or later) PS-saved file.
zh_CN: 用于 Netscape (2.0 或更新) PS 储存的文件的韩文打印过滤器。

en: Hangul Terminal for the X Window System, based on xterm.
zh_CN: X 窗口系统的韩文终端机，基于 xterm。

en: Hangul Terminal for the X Window System.
zh_CN: 用于 X 窗口系统的韩文终端机。

en: Hardware cryptographic accelerator support.
zh_CN: 硬件 cryptographic 加速器支持。

en: Hardware identification data.
zh_CN: 硬件识别数据。

en: Hardware monitoring tools.
zh_CN: 硬件监视工具。

en: Hdparm is a useful system utility for setting (E)IDE hard drive
    parameters. For example, hdparm can be used to tweak hard drive
    performance and to spin down hard drives for power conservation.
zh_CN: Hdparm 是一个对设置 (E)IDE 硬盘驱动器参数
    有用的系统工具。例如，hdparm 可以用来调整
    硬盘驱动器性能和减慢硬盘驱动器以节省用电。

en: Header and object files for development using standard C libraries.
zh_CN: 使用标准 C 库来开发的头文件和对象文件。

en: Header file and library for developing programs which use Canna.
zh_CN: 在 Canna 软件开发中使用的头文件和库。

en: Header files and documentation for compiling KDE applications.
zh_CN: 用来编译 KDE 程序的头文件和文档。

en: Header files and libraries for Red Hat Linux 7.3 backward compatibility C++
    compiler
zh_CN: 用于 Red Hat Linux 7.3 后向兼容 C++ 编译器的头文件和库。

en: Header files and libraries for Zlib development.
zh_CN: Zlib 开发的头文件和库。

en: Header files and libraries for building a extension library for the
    Ruby or an application embedded Ruby.
zh_CN: 用于为 Ruby 或嵌入 Ruby 的程序建构一个扩展库的
    头文件和库。

en: Header files and libraries for developing apps which will use libtabe.
zh_CN: 开发将使用 libtabe 的文件所需的头文件和库。

en: Header files and static libraries for development using Xaw3d.
zh_CN: 使用 Xaw3d 来开发所需的头文件和静态库。

en: Header files and static libraries for development using recode.
zh_CN: 用在重新编码的开发上的头文件和静态库。

en: Header files and static libraries for development using the NPTL library.
zh_CN: 开发使用 NPTL 库的程序所必需的头文件和静态库。

en: Header files and static libraries for libstartup-notification.
zh_CN: 用于 libstartup-notification 的头文件和静态库。

en: Header files and static library for development with FreeType.
zh_CN: 用于 FreeType 开发的头文件和静态库。

en: Header files for GNOME 1 control center library compatibility package
zh_CN: 用于 GNOME 1 控制中心库兼容性软件包的头文件

en: Header files for developing applications using kdebase.
    Install kdebase-devel if you want to develop or compile Konqueror,
    Kate plugins or KWin styles.
zh_CN: 开发使用 kdebase 的程序的头文件。
    如果您想开发或编译 Konqueror、Kate 插件或 KWin 风格，
    请安装 kdebase-devel 软件包。

en: Header files for doing development with the Netscape Portable Runtime.
zh_CN: 用来与 Netscape 可移植的运行时间一起开发的头文件。

en: Header files for kdeedu
zh_CN: 用于 kdeedu 的头文件。

en: Header files for the Soup library
zh_CN: Soup 库的头文件。

en: Header files from the Linux kernel for use by glibc
zh_CN: 被glibc 使用的来自 Linux 内核的头文件。

en: Header files to doing development with Network Security Services.
zh_CN: 用于与网络安全服务一起开发的头文件。

en: Header, documentation, and development libraries for the monkey-media
    library.
zh_CN: monkey-media 库的头文件、文档和开发库。

en: Headers and development libraries for libESMTP.
zh_CN:  libESMTP 的头文件和开发库。

en: Headers and libraries for GConf development
zh_CN: 用于 GConf 开发的头文件和库。

en: Headers and links to compile against the libgphoto2 library.
zh_CN: 按  libgphoto2 库来编译的头文件和链接文件。

en: Headers and static libraries for Appletalk development
zh_CN: 用于 AppleTalk 开发的头文件和静态库

en: Headers for developing programs that use libmusicbrainz.
zh_CN: 开发将使用 libmusicbrainz 的程序所需的头文件。

en: Headers required to compile against the "hpoj" library
zh_CN: 按“hpoj”库来编译所需的头文件。

en: Hebrew language support for KDE
zh_CN: KDE 的希伯莱支持

en: Help files for use in the Red Hat Linux installer
zh_CN: 在 Red Hat Linux 安装程序中使用的帮助文件

en: Hesiod is a system which uses existing DNS functionality to provide access
    to databases of information that changes infrequently.  It is often used to
    distribute information kept in the /etc/passwd, /etc/group, and /etc/printcap
    files, among others.
zh_CN: Hesiod 是一个使用现存的 DNS 功能来提供到频繁 
    更新的数据库的访问的系统。它经常被用于发行
     /etc/passwd、/etc/group、和 /etc/printcap 文件中保
    存的信息。

en: Hesiod is a system which uses existing DNS functionality to provide access
    to databases of information that changes infrequently.  It is often used to
    distribute information which might otherwise kept in the /etc/passwd,
    /etc/group, and /etc/printcap files over a network, eliminating the need to
    ensure synchronize the files among multiple hosts.  This package contains
    the header files and libraries required for building programs which use Hesiod.
zh_CN: Hesiod 是一个使用现存的 DNS 功能来提供到频繁 
    更新的数据库的访问的系统。它经常被用于在网络
    上发行 /etc/passwd、/etc/group、和 /etc/printcap 
    文件中的信息，从而排除在多重主机间确保文件
    同步的需要。该软件包包括建构使用 Hesiod 的
    程序所需的头文件和库。

en: Hesiod libraries and sample programs.
zh_CN: Hesiod 库和样品程序。

en: Hexedit is a utility which allows you to view and edit hexadecimal or
    ASCII files and/or view binary files.
zh_CN: Hexedit 是一个允许您查看或编辑十六进制或 ASCII 文件
    并且/或者查看二进制文件的工具。

en: High-level wrapper around a subset of the OpenSSL library, includes
    * SSL.Connection objects, wrapping the methods of Python's portable
    sockets
    * Callbacks written in Python
    * Extensive error-handling mechanism, mirroring OpenSSL's error codes
    ...  and much more ;)
zh_CN:  OpenSSL 库子集周围的高级会绕程序，包括：
    * SSL.Connection 对象，会绕 Python 的可移植的套接字
    方法
    * 用 Python 编写的 Callbacks
    * 大量错误处理机制，反映 OpenSSL 的错误代码，诸如此类
    ...   ;)

en: Hungarian language support for KDE
zh_CN: KDE 的匈牙利语支持

en: IBM 3278/3279 terminal emulator for the X Window System.
zh_CN:  X 窗口系统的 IBM 3278/3279 终端模拟器。

en: INN (InterNetNews) is a complete system for serving Usenet news and/or
    private newsfeeds. INN includes: innd, an NNTP (NetNews Transport
    Protocol) server; and nnrpd, a newsreader that is spawned for each
    client. Both innd and nnrpd vary slightly from the NNTP protocol, but
    not in ways that are easily noticed.
    
    Install the inn package if you need a complete system for serving and
    reading Usenet news. You may also need to install inn-devel, if you
    are going to use a separate program which interfaces to INN, like
    newsgate or tin.
zh_CN: INN (InterNetNews) 是一个为 Usenet 和/或私人的新闻
    服务的完整系统。INN 包括：innd(一个 NNTP (NetNews
    传输协议) 服务器)；以及 nnrpd(一个为每个客户启动
    的新闻阅读器)。innd 和 nnrpd 都与 NNTP 协议有些微
    区别，但是并不容易被注意到。
    
    如果您需要一个用于服务和阅读 Usenet 新闻的完整系统，
    请安装 inn 软件包。如果您打算使用一个分开的程序与 
    INN 接口(如 newsgate 或 tin)，您可能还需要安装 inn-devel
    软件包。

en: IPTraf is a console-based network monitoring utility. IPTraf gathers
    data like TCP connection packet and byte counts, interface statistics
    and activity indicators, TCP/UDP traffic breakdowns, and LAN station
    packet and byte counts. IPTraf features include an IP traffic monitor
    which shows TCP flag information, packet and byte counts, ICMP
    details, OSPF packet types, and oversized IP packet warnings;
    interface statistics showing IP, TCP, UDP, ICMP, non-IP and other IP
    packet counts, IP checksum errors, interface activity and packet size
    counts; a TCP and UDP service monitor showing counts of incoming and
    outgoing packets for common TCP and UDP application ports, a LAN
    statistics module that discovers active hosts and displays statistics
    about their activity; TCP, UDP and other protocol display filters so
    you can view just the traffic you want; logging; support for Ethernet,
    FDDI, ISDN, SLIP, PPP, and loopback interfaces; and utilization of the
    built-in raw socket interface of the Linux kernel, so it can be used
    on a wide variety of supported network cards.
zh_CN: IPTraf 是一个基于控制台的完了监视工具。
    IPTraf 收集 TCP 连接包和字节计数、接口统计和活动指
    示、TCP/UDP 交通分析、以及 LAN 站点包和字节计数之
    类的数据。IPTraf 的功能包括：一个显示TCP 标志信息、
    包和字节计数、ICMP 细节、OSPF 包类型、以及超大 IP 
    包警告的 IP 交通监视器；显示 IP、TCP、UDP、ICMP、
    非 IP 及其它 IP 包计数，IP 查验值错误，界面接口活动及
    包大小计数的接口统计；一个为公用 TCP 和 UDP 程序端
    口显示进入和出去的包计数的 TCP 和 UDP 服务监视器；
    一个发现活跃主机并显示它们的活动统计的 LAN 统计
    模块；TCP、UDP 和其它协议显示过滤器(因而您可以
    只查看您想看的交通)；记录日志；对以太网、FDDI、
    ISDN、SLIP、PPP、和回环接口的支持；以及对 Linux 
    内核的内建原始套接字界面的利用，因而它能够在类型
    广泛的被支持的网卡上使用。

en: IPv6 support for iptables.
zh_CN: 对 iptables 的 IPv6 支持。

en: IRB, Interactive RuBy, evaluates ruby expressions from the terminal.
zh_CN: IRB(互动 RuBy)

en: IRC client integrated with Mozilla.
zh_CN: 与 Mozilla 集成在一起的 IRC 客户机。

en: IRC client that is integrated with the Mozilla Web browser.
zh_CN: 与 Mozilla 网页浏览器集成在一起的 IRC 客户机。

en: ISDN voice box (getty).
zh_CN: ISDN 音箱 (getty)。

en: ISO 8859-2 fonts in 100 dpi resolution for the X Window System.
zh_CN: 用于 X 窗口系统的分辨率为 100dpi 的 ISO 8859-2 字体。

en: ISO8859-15-100dpi-fonts with Euro support
zh_CN: 带有欧洲语言支持的 ISO8859-15-100dpi-fonts

en: ISO8859-15-75dpi-fonts with Euro support
zh_CN: 带有欧洲语言支持的 ISO8859-15-75dpi-fonts

en: ISO8859-9-75dpi-fonts for the Turkish language
zh_CN: 用于土耳其语言的 ISO8859-9-75dpi-fonts

en: Icelandic language support for KDE
zh_CN: KDE 的冰岛语支持

en: Image viewer, editor, organizer
zh_CN: 图形查看器、编辑器、组织器

en: Image-Magick-devel contains the static libraries and header files you
    will need to develop ImageMagick applications. ImageMagick is an image
    manipulation program.
    
    If you want to create applications that will use ImageMagick code or
    APIs, you need to install ImageMagick-devel as well as ImageMagick.
    You do not need to install it if you just want to use ImageMagick,
    however.
zh_CN: Image-Magick-devel 软件包包含开发 ImageMagick 应用程序
    所需的头文件和静态库。ImageMagick 是一个图像操作程序。
    
    如果您想创建将会使用 ImageMagick 的编码或 API 的应用程序，
    则除 ImageMagick 外，您还需要安装 ImageMagick-devel
    软件包。然而，如果您只想使用 ImageMagick，则不必安装它。

en: ImageMagick Magick++ library (C++ bindings)
zh_CN: ImageMagick Magick++ 库 (C++ 绑定)

en: ImageMagick perl bindings
zh_CN: ImageMagick 的 perl 绑定

en: ImageMagick(TM) is an image display and manipulation tool for the X
    Window System. ImageMagick can read and write JPEG, TIFF, PNM, GIF,
    and Photo CD image formats. It can resize, rotate, sharpen, color
    reduce, or add special effects to an image, and when finished you can
    either save the completed work in the original format or a different
    one. ImageMagick also includes command line programs for creating
    animated or transparent .gifs, creating composite images, creating
    thumbnail images, and more.
    
    ImageMagick is one of your choices if you need a program to manipulate
    and display images. If you want to develop your own applications
    which use ImageMagick code or APIs, you need to install
    ImageMagick-devel as well.
zh_CN: ImageMagick(TM) 是用于 X 窗口系统的图像显示和操作的工具。
    ImageMagick 能够读写 JPEG、TIFF、PNM、GIF、以及 Photo CD 
    图像格式。它可以在某个图像上进行重设其大小、旋转、增强对比、
    降低色调、或添加特别效果等操作，而且结束后，您可以将结果储存
    为原来的格式，也可以储存为不同的格式。ImageMagick 还包括
    命令行程序，它们用来创建动画的或透明的 gif 文件、复杂图像
    组合、缩略图图像等等。
    
    如果您需要一个能够操作并显示图像的程序，ImageMagick 是您
    可用的选择之一。如果您想使用 ImageMagick 的编码或 API
    来自行开发应用软件，您还需要安装 ImageMagick-devel 软件包。

en: ImageMagick-devel contains the static libraries and header files
    needed to develop ImageMagick applications using the Magick++ C++
    bindings.  ImageMagick is an image manipulation program.
    
    If you want to create applications that will use Magick++ code or
    APIs, you will need to install ImageMagick-c++-devel,
    ImageMagick-devel and ImageMagick.
    
    You do not need to install it if you just want to use ImageMagick, or
    if you want to develop/compile applications using the ImageMagick C
    interface, however.
zh_CN: ImageMagick-devel 软件包包含使用 Magick++ C++ 绑定来
    开发 ImageMagick 程序所需的头文件及静态库。ImageMagick
    是一个图像操作程序。
    
    如果您想使用 Magick++ 的编码或 API 来创建应用软件，
    您还需要安装 ImageMagick-c++-devel、
    ImageMagick-devel、及 ImageMagick 软件包。
    
    然而，如果您只想使用 ImageMagick，或者您只想用
    它来开发或编译应用程序，则不必安装该软件包。

en: Images for components and tools for working with the comps file
zh_CN: 组件的图像以及用于 comps 文件的工具

en: Images used in the Red Hat Linux installer
zh_CN: 在 Red Hat Linux 安装程序中使用的图像

en: Imlib is a display depth independent image loading and rendering
    library. Imlib is designed to simplify and speed up the process of
    loading images and obtaining X Window System drawables. Imlib
    provides many simple manipulation routines which can be used for
    common operations.
    
    Install imlib if you need an image loading and rendering library for
    X11R6, or if you are installing GNOME. You may also want to install
    the imlib-cfgeditor package, which will help you configure Imlib.
zh_CN: Imlib 是一个独立于显示深度之外的图像载入和绘制库。
    Imlib 的设计目的是简化并加速载入图像和获取 X 窗口
    系统可绘制物的进程。Imlib 提供了许多简单的操作惯
    例，它们可用于公用的操作。
    
    
    如果您需要一个 X11R6 的图像载入和绘制库，或者
    您要安装 GNOME，请安装 imlib 软件包。您可能还想
    安装 imlib-cfgeditor 软件包，它会帮助您配置 Imlib。

en: Implementation of the ITU H.323 teleconferencing protocol.
zh_CN:  ITU H.323 电话会议协议的实现措施。

en: Include files and devel libraries for development with sendmail.
zh_CN: 使用 sendmail 开发所需的包含文件和开发库。

en: Include files and libraries needed for bind DNS development.
zh_CN: 绑定 DNS 开发所需的包含文件和库。

en: Include files and libraries needed for g-wrap development.
zh_CN: 用于 g-wrap 开发的包含文件和库。

en: Include files and link libraries for librep development.
zh_CN: librep 开发所需的包含文件和链接库。

en: Incr Tcl is an object-oriented extension of the Tcl language and was
    created to support more structured programming in Tcl. Install itcl if
    you are programming with Tcl, and you need the object-oriented
    functionality that itcl can provide.
zh_CN: Incr Tcl 是 Tcl 语言的面向对象的扩展。它被创建来
    在 Tcl 中支持更有结构的编程。如果您要使用 Tcl
    来编程，并且您需要 itcl 能提供的面向对象的功能，
    请安装 itcl 软件包。

en: Indent is a GNU program for formatting C code, so that it is easier
    to read. Indent can also convert from one C writing style to a
    different one. Indent understands correct C syntax and tries to handle
    incorrect C syntax.
zh_CN: Indent 是一个用来格式化 C 编码的 GNU 程序，格式化过的 C 
    编码阅读起来较方便。Indent 还可以把一种 C 编写风格
    转换成另一种。Indent 理解正确的 C 语法，并试图处理
    不正确的 C 语法。

en: Information files for XEmacs.
zh_CN: XEmacs 的信息文件。

en: Initial system configuration utility
zh_CN: 初始系统配置工具

en: Inline Perl module
zh_CN: 内联 Perl 模块

en: Install unixODBC if you want to access databases through ODBC. This
    package includes drivers for PostgreSQL and local files. If you want
    to develop programs that will access data through ODBC, you need to
    install the unixODBC package.
zh_CN: 如果您想通过 ODBC 来访问数据库，请安装 unixODBC
    软件包。该软件包包括用于 PostgreSQL 和本地文件的
    驱动程序。如果您想开发通过 ODBC 来访问数据的程序，
    您需要安装 unixODBC 软件包。

en: Integrated Development Environment for C++/C
zh_CN: C++/C 的集成开发环境

en: Interface designer (IDE) for the Qt toolkit
zh_CN: Qt GUI 工具包的界面设计程序 (IDE)

en: Interfaces for accessibility support.
zh_CN: 用于支持辅助功能的界面。

en: Internet whois/nicname client.
zh_CN: 互联网 whois/nicname 客户。

en: Internet/Intranet Input Method Framework
zh_CN: 互联网/内联网输入法架构

en: IrDA(TM) (Infrared Data Association) is an industry standard for
    wireless, infrared communication between devices. IrDA speeds range
    from 9600 bps to 4 Mbps. IrDA can be used by many modern devices
    including laptops, LAN adapters, PDAs, printers, and mobile phones.
    
    The Linux-IrDA project is a GPL'd implementation, written from
    scratch, of the IrDA protocols. Supported IrDA protocols include
    IrLAP, IrLMP, IrIAP, IrTTP, IrLPT, IrLAN, IrCOMM, and IrOBEX.
    
    The irda-utils package contains a collection of programs that enable
    the use of IrDA protocols. Most IrDA features are implemented in the
    kernel, so IrDA support must be enabled in the kernel before any IrDA
    tools or programs can be used. Some configuration outside the kernel
    is required, however, and some IrDA features, like IrOBEX, are
    actually implemented outside the kernel.
zh_CN: IrDA(TM) (Infrared Data Association) 是一个在设备
    间进行无线的红外线通讯的行业标准。IrDA 的速
    度在 9600 bps 到 4 Mbps 之间。IrDA 能够被许多
    现代的设备使用，包括便携电脑、LAN 适配器、
    PDA、打印机、和手提电话。
    
    Linux-IrDA 计划是一个从零开始编写的 GPL 对 IrDA 
    的实现。被支持的 IrDA 协议包括 IrLAP、IrLMP、IrIAP、
    IrTTP、IrLPT、IrLAN、IrCOMM、和 IrOBEX。
    
    irda-utils 软件包包括一组能够使用 IrDA 协议的程序。
    多数 IrDA 功能在内核中已经实现，因此在使用任何
    IrDA 工具或程序前必须在内核启用 IrDA 支持。然而，
    也需要某些在内核之外的配置，而且某些 IrDA 功能
    (如 IrOBEX ) 实际上是在内核之外实现的。

en: Italian dictionary files for aspell.
zh_CN: 用于 aspell 的意大利语词典文件。

en: Italian language support for KDE
zh_CN: KDE 的意大利语支持

en: Italian man pages from the Linux Documentation Project.
zh_CN: 来自 Linux 文档计划的意大利语 Man 页。

en: J-Pilot is a desktop organizer application for the palm pilot that
    runs under Linux. It is similar in functionality to the one that 3Com
    distributes for commercial operating systems.
zh_CN: J-Pilot 是一个用于在 Linux 下运行的 palm pilot 的桌面
    助理器。它在功能上与在商业化操作系统上发行的
    3Com 之一相似。

en: JadeTeX contains the additional LaTeX macros necessary for taking Jade
    TeX output files and processing them as TeX files (to obtain DVI,
    PostScript, or PDF files, for example).
zh_CN: JadeTeX 包括额外的 LaTeX 宏指令。这些宏指令对于
    接受 JadeTeX 输出文件以及把它们当作 TeX 文件来处
    理(譬如，要获得 DVI、PostScript、或 PDF 文件)是必要的。

en: Japanese fixed fonts for the X Window System.
zh_CN: 用在 X 窗口系统的日文固定字体。

en: Japanese language support for KDE
zh_CN: KDE 的日语支持

en: Japanese man pages from the Linux Documentation Project.
zh_CN: 来自 Linux 文档计划的日语 Man 页。

en: Japanese support
zh_CN: 日文支持

en: Japanese vfontcap for use with the VFlib library.
zh_CN: 和 VFlib 库一起使用的日文 vfontcap。

en: Java support for Red Hat 7.3 backwards compatibility compiler
zh_CN: Red Hat Linux 7.3 后向兼容的 Java 支持。

en: Java support for gcc.
zh_CN: 对 gcc 的 Java 支持。

en: JavaScript debugger for use with Mozilla
zh_CN: 与 Mozilla 一起使用的 JavaScript 调试器

en: JavaScript debugger for use with Mozilla.
zh_CN: 与 Mozilla 一起使用的 JavaScript 调试器。

en: Jed is a fast, compact editor based on the S-lang screen library. Jed
    features include emulation of the Emacs, EDT, WordStar and Brief
    editors; support for extensive customization with slang macros,
    colors, keybindings; and a variety of programming modes with syntax
    highlighting. The xjed package contains a version of jed that will run
    within the X Window System.
zh_CN: Jed 是一个快速的、紧凑的基于 S-lang 屏幕库的编辑器。
    Jed 的功能包括：对 Emacs、EDT、WordStar 和 Brief 编
    辑器的模拟；对广泛定制的支持(使用 slang 宏指令、
    颜色、键绑定、以及多类有语法突出显示的编程模式)。
    xjed 软件包包括一个 jed 的版本，它可以在 X 窗口系统
    中运行。

en: Job spooling tools.
zh_CN: 作业假脱机工具。

en: Joe is a powerful, easy to use, modeless text editor.
    It uses the same WordStar keybindings used in Borland's development
    environment.
zh_CN: Joe 是一个功能强大、使用简便、无模式的文本编辑器。
    它使用与在 Borland 的开发环境中使用的相同的键绑定。

en: Jpilot pilot desktop software
zh_CN: Jpilot pilot 桌面软件

en: K Desktop Environment - Games
zh_CN: K 桌面环境――游戏

en: K Desktop Environment - Graphics Applications
zh_CN: K 桌面环境——图形化应用程序

en: K Desktop Environment - Libraries
zh_CN: K 桌面环境――库

en: K Desktop Environment - Network Applications
zh_CN: K 桌面环境——网络应用程序

en: K Desktop Environment - Plugins
zh_CN: K 桌面环境――插件

en: K Desktop Environment - Toys and Amusements
zh_CN: K 桌面环境――玩具和娱乐

en: K Desktop Environment - Utilities
zh_CN: K 桌面环境――工具程序

en: K Desktop Environment - core files
zh_CN: K 桌面环境――核心文件

en: KAKASI is a filter for converting Kanji characters to Hiragana or
    Katakana characters, or into Romaji (phonetic transcription of
    Japanese pronunciation).
zh_CN: KAKASI 是一个过滤器。它用来把 Kanji 字符转换成
    Hiragana 或 Katakana 字符，或者转换成 Romaji(日
    语发音的拼写符号)。

en: KDE bindings to non-C++ languages.
zh_CN: 到非 C++ 语言的 KDE 绑定。

en: KDE driver manager components for ODBC.
zh_CN: ODBC 的 KDE 驱动程序管理器部件。

en: KDE front-end for wordtrans
zh_CN: 用在 wordtrans 的 KDE 前端

en: KDE frontend for licq.
zh_CN: licq 的 KDE 前端。

en: KDE/DCOP bindings to non-C++ languages.
zh_CN: 到非 C++ 语言的 KDE/DCOP 管理。

en: KDbg is a K Desktop Environment (KDE) GUI for gdb, the GNU debugger.
    KDbg provides the programmer with an intuitive interface for setting
    breakpoints, inspecting variables, and stepping through code. KDbg
    requires X and KDE to be installed in order to run.
zh_CN: KDbg 是 gdb(GNU 调试器)的 K 桌面环境(KDE)GUI。
    KDbg 为编程员提供了一个直觉界面来设置中断点、检查
    变量、以及在编码中循进。KDbg 要求 X 和 KDE 都被安装
    才能运行。

en: KOI8-R fonts in 100-dpi resolution for the X Window System.
zh_CN: 用于 X 窗口系统的，分辨率为 100dpi 的 KOI8-R 字体。

en: KPPPLoad is a PPP connection load monitor which works with KDE's
    session management. KPPPLoad resembles xload.
zh_CN: KPPPLoad 是一个 PPP 连接载量监视器，它于 KDE 的
    会话管理一起运行。KPPPLoad 类似于 xload。

en: Kcc is a Kanji code converter with auto detection.
zh_CN: Kcc 是一个带有自动检测的 Kanji 代码转换器。

en: Kerberos 5 programs for use on workstations.
zh_CN: 用在工作站上 Kerberos 5 程序。

en: Kerberos 5 tools for GNOME.
zh_CN: GNOME 的 Kerberos 5 工具。

en: Kerberos is a network authentication system. The krb5-devel package
    contains the header files and libraries needed for compiling Kerberos
    5 programs. If you want to develop Kerberos-aware programs, you need
    to install this package.
zh_CN: Kerberos 是一个网络验证系统。krb5-devel 软件包
    包括编译 Kerberos 5 程序所需的头文件和库。
    如果您想开发明确 Kerberos 的程序，您应该安装
    这个软件包。

en: Kerberos is a network authentication system. The krb5-libs package
    contains the shared libraries needed by Kerberos 5. If you are using
    Kerberos, you need to install this package.
zh_CN: Kerberos 是一个网络验证系统。krb5-devel 软件包
    包括编译 Kerberos 5 程序所需的头文件和库。
    如果您要使用 Kerberos，您需要安装该软件包。

en: Kerberos is a network authentication system. The krb5-server package
    contains the programs that must be installed on a Kerberos 5 server.
    If you are installing a Kerberos 5 server, you need to install this
    package (in other words, most people should NOT install this
    package).
zh_CN: Kerberos 是一个网络验证系统。krb5-devel 软件包
    包括编译 Kerberos 5 程序所需的头文件和库。
    如果您要安装 Kerberos 5 服务器，您需要安装该
    软件包(换一句话说，多数用户不应该安装该软
    件包)。

en: Kerberos is a network authentication system. The krb5-workstation
    package contains the basic Kerberos programs (kinit, klist, kdestroy,
    kpasswd) as well as kerberized versions of Telnet and FTP. If your
    network uses Kerberos, this package should be installed on every
    workstation.
zh_CN: Kerberos 是一个网络验证系统。krb5-workstation 软件包
    包括基本的 Kerberos 程序 (kinit、klist、kdestroy、kpasswd)
    以及被 Kerberos 处理过了的 Telnet 和 FTP。如果您的网
    络使用 Kerberos，该软件包应该在每个工作站上安装。

en: Kerberos is a network authentication system. The krbafs-utils package
    contains versions of afslog, pagsh, and kstring2key that are linked
    against libkrbafs (a Kerberos to AFS bridging library).
zh_CN: Kerberos 是一个网络验证系统。krbafs-utils 软件包
    包括被链接到 libkrbafs (Kerberos 到 AFS 的桥梁库)
    的 afslog、pagsh、和 kstring2key 的版本。

en: Kerberos/AFS utilities.
zh_CN: Kerberos/AFS 工具。

en: Kernel and Hardware related utilities
zh_CN: 内核和硬件相关的工具

en: Kernel module management utilities development libraries.
zh_CN: 内核文件管理工具开发库。

en: Kernel module management utilities.
zh_CN: 内核模块管理工具。

en: Kinput2 is an input server for X11 applications that need Japanese
    text input. This package inclules kinput2 for both Canna and Wnn6.
zh_CN: Kinput2 是一个需要日语文本输入的 X11 程序的输入服务器。
    该软件包包括用于 Canna 和 Wnn6 两者的 kinput2。

en: Korean Hangul coverter from text file to PostScript(TM) format.
zh_CN: 文本文件到 postscript 格式的韩文转换器。

en: Korean language support for KDE
zh_CN: KDE 的韩文支持

en: Korean man (manual) pages from the Linux Documentation Project
zh_CN: 来自 Linux 文档计划的韩文 Man 页。

en: Korean support
zh_CN: 韩文支持

en: Kudzu is a hardware probing tool run at system boot time to determine
    what hardware has been added or removed from the system.
zh_CN: Kudzu 是一个在引导是运行的硬件探测工具。它用来判定
    您的系统添加了或删除了哪些硬件。

en: LAM (Local Area Multicomputer) is an Message-Passing Interface (MPI)
    programming environment and development system for heterogeneous
    computers on a network. With LAM/MPI, a dedicated cluster or an
    existing network computing infrastructure can act as one parallel
    computer to solve one problem. LAM/MPI is considered to be "cluster
    friendly" because it offers daemon-based process startup/control as
    well as fast client-to-client message passing protocols. LAM/MPI can
    use TCP/IP and/or shared memory for message passing (different RPMs
    are supplied for this -- see the main LAM website at
    http://www.mpi.nd.edu/lam/ for details).<
    
    LAM features a full implementation of MPI version 1 (with the
    exception that LAM does not support cancelling of sends), and much of
    version 2. Compliant applications are source code portable between LAM
    and any other implementation of MPI. In addition to meeting the
    standard, LAM/MPI offers extensive monitoring capabilities to support
    debugging. Monitoring happens on two levels: On one level, LAM/MPI has
    the hooks to allow a snapshot of a process and message status to be
    taken at any time during an application run. The status includes all
    aspects of synchronization plus datatype map/signature, communicator
    group membership and message contents (see the XMPI application on the
    main LAM website). On the second level, the MPI library can produce a
    cumulative record of communication, which can be visualized either at
    runtime or post-mortem.
zh_CN: LAM (Local Area Multicomputer) 是一个消息传递界面 (MPI)
    编程环境和开发系统。它们用于网络上的异类计算机。
    使用 LAM/MPI，一个致力的群集或一个现存的网络计算
    设施可以充当一个并行的计算机来解决一个问题。
    LAM/MPI 被认为具有“群集亲和性”，原因是它提供基
    于守护进程的进程启动或控制以及快速的客户到客户
    消息传递协议。LAM/MPI 能够使用 TCP/IP 以及/或者共
    享内存来传递消息(为此提供了不同的 RPM，详情请
    参见 LAM 网站：http://www.mpi.nd.edu/lam/)。
    
    
    LAM 具有对 MPI 版本 1 的完整实现(除了 LAM 不支持
    取消发送以外)，以及许多版本 2 的实现。服从其规则
    的程序源码可在 LAM 和其它 MPI 实现间移植。除了满足
    标准外，LAM/MPI 还提供了大量的监视能力来支持调试。
    监视有两个级别：在一个级别上，LAM/MPI 有允许在程
    序运行时间的任何时候给进程和消息状态拍快照的钩子。
    消息状态包括各角度的同步加以数据类型地图/签名、
    通讯者群组的成员、以及消息的内容(请参见 LAM 主
    网站的 XMPI 程序)。在第二个级别上，MPI 库能够生
    成一个通讯的累积记录，它可以在运行时间或事后反思
    时被视觉化。

en: LAPACK (Linear Algebra PACKage) is a standard library for numerical
    linear algebra. LAPACK provides routines for solving systems of
    simultaneous linear equations, least-squares solutions of linear
    systems of equations, eigenvalue problems, and singular value
    problems. Associated matrix factorizations (LU, Cholesky, QR, SVD,
    Schur, and generalized Schur) and related computations (reordering of
    Schur factorizations and estimating condition numbers) are also included.
    
    LAPACK can handle dense and banded matrices, but
    not general sparse matrices. Similar functionality is provided for
    real and complex matrices in both single and double precision. LAPACK
    is coded in Fortran77 and built with gcc.
zh_CN: LAPACK (Linear Algebra PACKage) 是一个用于数字线形
    代数的标准库。LAPACK 为解决联立线性方程系统、
    方程的线形系统的最少二乘解决方案、eigenvalue 问题，
    以及奇异值问题提供了例程程序。相关的矩阵因子
    (LU, Cholesky, QR, SVD,Schur, 和一般的 Schur) 及相关
    的计算(如：Schur 因子的重排和条件数字的估计)
    也包括在内。
    
    LAPACK 能够处理高密度的分带的矩阵，但不能
    处理一般的 sparse 矩阵。它还为真实复杂的矩阵
    提供了单精确度和双精确的类似功能。LAPACK
    用 Fortran77 编码，用 gcc 建构。

en: LFTP is a sophisticated ftp/http file transfer program. Like bash, it has job
    control and uses the readline library for input. It has bookmarks, built-in
    mirroring, and can transfer several files in parallel. It is designed with
    reliability in mind.
zh_CN: LFTP 是一个功能齐备的 ftp/http 文件传输程序。类似 bash，
    它有作业控制，并在输入中使用 readline 库。它有书签、
    内建的镜像、并能够平行传输几个文件。它的设计以可靠
    为主。

en: LHA is an archiving and compression utility for LHarc format archives.
    LHA is mostly used in the DOS world, but can be used under Linux to
    extract DOS files from LHA archives.
    
    Install the lha package if you need to extract DOS files from LHA archives.
zh_CN: LHA 是一个用在 LHarc 格式归档文件中的归档
    和压缩工具。LHA 主要使用在 DOS 世界里，但
    也可以在 Linux 下用来从 LHA 归档中抽取 DOS 
    文件。
    如果您需要从 LHA 归档中抽取 DOS 文件，安装 lha 软件包。

en: LILO (LInux LOader) is a basic system program which boots your Linux
    system. LILO loads the Linux kernel from a floppy or a hard drive,
    boots the kernel, and passes control of the system to the kernel. LILO
    can also boot other operating systems.
zh_CN: LILO (LInux LOader) 是一个引导您的 Linux 系统的基本
    系统程序。LILO 从软盘或硬盘驱动器中载入 Linux 内
    核，引导该内核，然后把系统控制传递给内核。LILO
    还可以引导其它操作系统。

en: LPRng is an enhanced, extended, and portable implementation of the
    Berkeley LPR print spooler functionality. LPRng provides the same
    interface and meets RFC1179 requirements, but the implementation is
    completely new and provides support for the following features:
    lightweight (no databases needed) lpr, lpc, and lprm programs; dynamic
    redirection of print queues; automatic job holding; highly verbose
    diagnostics; multiple printers serving a single queue; client programs
    do not need to run SUID root; greatly enhanced security checks; and a
    greatly improved permission and authorization mechanism.
    
    LPRng is compatible with other print spoolers and network printers
    that use the LPR interface and meet RFC1179 requirements. LPRng
    provides emulation packages for the SVR4 lp and lpstat programs,
    eliminating the need for another print spooler package. These
    emulation packages can be modified according to local requirements, in
    order to support older printing systems.
    
    For users who require secure and/or authenticated printing support,
    LPRng supports Kerberos V, MIT Kerberos IV Print Support, and PGP
    authentication. Additional authentication support is very simple to
    add.
zh_CN: LPRng 是对 Berkeley LPR 打印假脱机功能的可移植的实现，
    它提高并扩展了原有功能。LPRng 提供了同样的接口并且满足
    了 RFC1179 的要求，但是这一实现是全新的，并提供对下列
    功能的支持：
    
    轻型(不需数据库)lpr、lpc 和 lprm 程序；打印队列的动态
    重导向；自动保留作业；详细诊断；多个打印机为单个队列
    服务；客户程序无需运行 SUID root；大量增加了的安全检查；
    以及显著提高了的权限与授权机制。
    
    LPRng 与其它使用 LPR 接口并满足 RFC1179 要求的打印假脱机
    和网络打印机兼容。LPRng 为 SVR4 lp 和 lpstat 提供了模拟软件包，
    排除了对另一个打印假脱机的需求。
    这些模拟软件包可以根据本地需求进行修改，以便支持老式的打印系统。
    
    对于那些要求安全和(或者)验证过的打印支持的用户而言，
    LPRng 支持 Kerberos V、MIT Kerberos IV 打印支持、以及 PGP
    验证。额外的验证支持很容易被添加。

en: LSB support for Red Hat Linux
zh_CN: LSB 对 Red Hat Linux 的支持

en: LVM includes all of the support for handling read/write operations on
    physical volumes (hard disks, RAID-Systems, magneto optical, etc.,
    multiple devices (MD), see mdadd(8) or even loop devices, see
    losetup(8)), creating volume groups (kind of virtual disks) from one
    or more physical volumes and creating one or more logical volumes
    (kind of logical partitions) in volume groups.
zh_CN: LVM 包括所有以下支持：对处理在物理卷(硬盘、RAID 系统、
    磁光盘、等等，多重设备 (MD)，参见 mdadd(8)；甚
    至环回设备，参见 losetup(8))上的读写操作的支持；
    对从一个或多个物理卷中创建卷组(虚拟磁盘)
    以及从卷组中创建一个或多个逻辑卷(逻辑分区)
    的支持。

en: LaTeX is a front end for the TeX text formatting system. Easier to
    use than TeX, LaTeX is essentially a set of TeX macros which provide
    convenient, predefined document formats for users.
    
    If you are installing tetex, so that you can use the TeX text
    formatting system, you will also need to install tetex-latex. In
    addition, you will need to install tetex-afm (for converting
    PostScript font description files), tetex-dvilj (for converting .dvi
    files to HP PCL format for printing on HP and HP compatible printers),
    tetex-dvips (for converting .dvi files to PostScript format for
    printing on PostScript printers), and tetex-xdvi (for previewing .dvi
    files in X). If you are not an expert at TeX, you should also install
    the tetex-doc package, which contains documentation for TeX.
zh_CN: LaTeX 是 TeX 文本格式化系统的前端。它比 TeX 使用更
    简便，LaTeX 基本上说是一组为用户提供方便的预定义
    的文档格式的 TeX 宏机制。
    
    如果您要安装 tetex 以便使用 TeX 文本格式化系统，您还
    将需要安装 tetex-latex 软件包。除此之外，您将需要安装
     tetex-afm 软件包(用来转换 PostScript 字体描述文件)；
    tetex-dvilj 软件包(把.dvi 文件转换成能在 HP 和 HP 兼容的
    打印机上打印的 HP PCL 格式)，tetex-dvilj 软件包(把 .dvi
    文件转换成能在 PostScript 打印机上打印的 PostScript 格式)，以
    及 tetex-xdvi 软件包(用来预览 .dvi 文件)。如果您要安装
     TeX，但是对其并不擅长，您还应该安装 tetex-doc 软件包，
    其中包括了 TeX 系统的文档。

en: LessTif is a free replacement for OSF/Motif(R), which provides a full
    set of widgets for application development (menus, text entry areas,
    scrolling windows, etc.). LessTif is source compatible with
    OSF/Motif(R) 1.2. The widget set code is the primary focus of
    development. If you are installing lesstif, you also need to install
    lesstif-clients.
zh_CN: LessTif 是 OSF/Motif(R) 的免费替换品。它提供了一组
    用于程序开发的完整件(菜单、文本项目区域、滚动
    窗等等)。LessTif 与 OSF/Motif(R) 1.2 源码兼容。构件
    组编码是主要的开发焦点。如果您要安装 lesstif，您还
    需要安装 lesstif-clients 软件包。

en: Lesstif-devel contains the lesstif static library and header files
    required to develop Motif-1.2-based applications using LessTif. If you
    want to develop LessTif applications, you will need to install
    lesstif-devel along with lesstif and lesstif-clients.
zh_CN: Lesstif-devel 包括开发使用 LessTif 的基于 Motif-1.2 的程序
    所需的 lesstif 静态库和头文件。如果您想开发 LessTif 程序，
    您将需要安装 lesstif-devel 软件包，以及 lesstif 和 lesstif-clients 
    软件包。

en: LibESMTP is a library to manage posting (or submission of) electronic
    mail using SMTP to a preconfigured Mail Transport Agent (MTA) such as
    Exim.
    
    The libesmtp-devel package contains headers and development libraries
    necessary for building programs against libesmtp.
zh_CN: LibESMTP 是一个管理使用 SMTP 来把电子邮件
    邮寄给预配置的邮件传输代理 (MTA)(如 Exim)
    的库。
    
    libesmtp-devel 软件包包括用来依据 libesmtp 建构
    程序所必需的头文件和开发库。

en: LibESMTP is a library to manage posting (or submission of) electronic
    mail using SMTP to a preconfigured Mail Transport Agent (MTA) such as
    Exim. It may be used as part of a Mail User Agent (MUA) or another
    program that must be able to post electronic mail but where mail
    functionality is not the program's primary purpose.
zh_CN: LibESMTP 是一个管理使用 SMTP 来把电子邮件
    邮寄给预配置的邮件传输代理 (MTA)(如 Exim)
    的库。它可以被用作 邮件用户代理 (MUA)的一
    部分，或者另一个主要目的不在邮寄但又能够
    邮寄电子邮件的程序的一部分。

en: LibGTop is a library that that retrieves system-related information
    about running processes, CPU load and memory usage. The libgtop-devel
    package contains the library and include files needed for LibGTop
    development.
zh_CN: LibGTop 是一个检索与系统有关的信息的库。这些信息
    包括：正运行的进程、CPU 载量、和内存用量。
    libgtop-devel 软件包包括 LibGTop 开发所需的库和包括
    文件。

en: LibMNG is a library for accessing MNG and JNG format graphics. The
    libmng-devel package contains files needed for developing or compiling
    applications which use MNG graphics.
zh_CN: LibMNG 是一个用来访问 MNG 和 JNG 格式图形的库。
    libmng-devel 软件包包括开发或编译使用 MNG 图形的
    程序所需的文件。

en: LibMNG is a library for accessing MNG and JNG format graphics. The
    libmng-static package contains a statically linked version of the
    LibMNG library, which you need if you want to develop or compile
    applications using MNG graphics without depending upon LibMNG being
    installed on the user's system.
zh_CN: LibMNG 是一个用来访问 MNG 和 JNG 格式图形的库。
    libmng-static 软件包包括 LibMNG 库的静态链接版本，
    如果您要开发或编译使用 MNG 图形的程序，但不想
    依赖于安装在用户系统上的 LibMNG 时，您需要这个
    软件包。

en: LibMNG is a library for accessing graphics in MNG (Multi-image Network
    Graphics) and JNG (JPEG Network Graphics) formats. MNG graphics are
    basically animated PNGs. JNG graphics are basically JPEG streams
    integrated into a PNG chunk.
zh_CN: LibMNG 是一个用来访问 MNG(多图像网络图形)
    和 JNG(JPEG 网络图形)格式的图形的库。MNG 
    图形基本上可说是动画的 PNG。JNG 图形基本上可
    说是集成到 PNG 主体中的 JPEG 流。

en: Libao is a cross platform audio output library. It currently supports
    ESD, OSS, Solaris, and IRIX.
zh_CN: Libao 是一个跨平台音频输出库。它目前支持
    ESD、OSS、Solaris、以及 IRIX。

en: Libglade is a small library that allows a program to load its user
    interface from am XML description at runtime. Libglade uses the XML
    file format used by the GLADE user interface builder GLADE, so
    libglade acts as an alternative to GLADE's code generation
    approach. Libglade also provides a simple interface for connecting
    handlers to the various signals in the interface (on platforms where
    the gmodule library works correctly, it is possible to connect all the
    handlers with a single function call). Once the interface has been
    instantiated, libglade gives no overhead, so other than the short
    initial interface loading time, there is no performance tradeoff.
zh_CN: Libglade 是一个小型库。它允许程序从一个 XML 描述
    中在运行时间载入它的用户界面。Libglade使用被 GLADE 
    用户界面建筑器使用的 XML 文件格式，因而 Libglade
    可以作为 GLADE 的编码生成的另一项选择。Libglade
    还提供了一个简单的界面用来把处理程序连接到界面
    上的各类信号(在 gmodule 库正确运行的平台上，有
    可能调用一个函数而连接所有的处理程序)。一旦界
    面被生出，libglade 没有任何管理费用，因而除了短暂
    的初始界面载入时间外，不必牺牲任何性能。

en: Libglade is a small library that allows a program to load its user
    interface from am XML description at runtime. Libglade uses the XML
    file format used by the GLADE user interface builder GLADE, so
    libglade acts as an alternative to GLADE's code generation approach.
    
    Libglade also provides a simple interface for connecting handlers to
    the various signals in the interface (on platforms where the gmodule
    library works correctly, it is possible to connect all the handlers
    with a single function call). Once the interface has been
    instantiated, libglade has no overhead, so aside from the short
    initial interface loading time, there is no performance tradeoff.
zh_CN: Libglade 是一个小型库。它允许程序从一个 XML 描述
    中在运行时间载入它的用户界面。Libglade使用被 GLADE 
    用户界面建筑器使用的 XML 文件格式，因而 Libglade
    可以作为 GLADE 的编码生成的另一项选择。
    
    Libglade 还提供了一个简单的界面用来把处理程序连接到界面
    上的各类信号(在 gmodule 库正确运行的平台上，有
    可能调用一个函数而连接所有的处理程序)。一旦界
    面被生出，libglade 没有任何管理费用，因而除了短暂
    的初始界面载入时间外，不必牺牲任何性能。

en: Libogg is a library for manipulating Ogg bitstream file formats.
    Libogg supports both making Ogg bitstreams and getting packets from
    Ogg bitstreams.
zh_CN: Libogg 是一个用来操作 Ogg 比特流文件格式的库。
    Libogg 支持制作 Ogg 比特流，也支持从 Ogg 比特流
    中取得包。

en: Libogg is a library used for manipulating Ogg bitstreams. The
    libogg-devel package contains the header files and documentation
    needed for development using libogg.
zh_CN: Libogg 是一个用来操作 Ogg 比特流的库。
    libogg-devel 软件包包括开发使用 libogg 的程序
    所需的头文件和文档。

en: Libpcap provides a portable framework for low-level network
    monitoring. Libpcap can provide network statistics collection,
    security monitoring and network debugging. Since almost every system
    vendor provides a different interface for packet capture, the libpcap
    authors created this system-independent API to ease in porting and to
    alleviate the need for several system-dependent packet capture modules
    in each application.
    
    Install libpcap if you need to do low-level network traffic monitoring
    on your network.
zh_CN: Libpcap 为低级网络监视提供了一个可移植的构架。
    Libpcap 能提供网络统计集合、安全监视和网络调
    试。由于几乎所有的系统制造商都为包抓取提供
    不同的接口，因而 Libpcap 的作者创建了这个系统
    独立的 API 来在每个程序中缓和对几种系统不独立
    的包抓取模块的需求。
    
    
    如果您想在您的网络上做低级网络交通监视的话，
    安装 libpcap 软件包。

en: Libraries and header files allowing compilation of apps that use at-spi.
zh_CN: 允许编译使用 at-spi 的程序的库和头文件。

en: Libraries and header files for developing mouse driven programs.
zh_CN: 开发鼠标驱动程序的库和头文件。

en: Libraries and header files for programs that use libwww.
zh_CN: 用于使用 libwww 的程序的库和头文件。

en: Libraries and header files for the GNOME-internal private library
    libgnomedesktop
zh_CN: 用于 GNOME 内部专用库 libgnomedesktop 的库和
    头文件

en: Libraries and header files for the GUILE extensibility library.
zh_CN: GUILE 可扩展能力库的库和头文件。

en: Libraries and header files required for GLUT development.
zh_CN: GLUT 开发所需的库和头文件。

en: Libraries and headers for GNOME application development.
zh_CN: GNOME 程序开发的库和头文件。

en: Libraries and headers for bonobo-activation
zh_CN: bonobo-activation 的开发库和头文件

en: Libraries and headers for libart_lgpl.
zh_CN: 用于 libart_lgpl 的库和头文件。

en: Libraries and headers for libbonobo
zh_CN: libbonobo 的开发库和头文件

en: Libraries and headers for libbonoboui
zh_CN: libbonoboui 的开发库和头文件

en: Libraries and headers for libgnome
zh_CN: 用于 libgnome 的库和头文件。

en: Libraries and headers for libgnome-desktop
zh_CN: 用于 libgnome-desktop 的开发库和头文件

en: Libraries and headers for libgnomecanvas.
zh_CN: libgnomecanvas 的库和头文件。

en: Libraries and headers for libgnomeprintui
zh_CN: libgnomeprintui 的库和头文件。

en: Libraries and headers for libwnck
zh_CN: 用于 libwnck 的库和头文件。

en: Libraries and include files for OAF
zh_CN: OAF 的库和包含文件

en: Libraries and include files for Oaf.
zh_CN: OAF 的库和包含文件。

en: Libraries and include files for developing GNOME VFS applications.
zh_CN: 开发 GNOME VFS 程序的库和头文件。

en: Libraries and include files for developing GNOME applications.
zh_CN: 开发 GNOME 程序的库和包含文件。

en: Libraries and include files for developing with Eel.
zh_CN: 用 Eel 开发的库和包含文件。

en: Libraries and include files for developing with libgtop.
zh_CN: 使用 libgtop 来开发所需的库和包含文件。

en: Libraries and include files for developing with librsvg.
zh_CN: 使用 librsvg 来开发的库和包含文件。

en: Libraries and include files for the Bonobo document model.
zh_CN: 用于 Bonobo 文档模型的库和包含文件。

en: Libraries and include files for the configuration moniker.
zh_CN: 用于配置别名的库和包含文件。

en: Libraries and include files of Namazu
zh_CN: Namazu 的库和包含文件。

en: Libraries and include files of Namazu.
zh_CN: Namazu 的库和包含文件。

en: Libraries and include files that can be used to develop GtkHTML applications.
zh_CN: 能够用来开发 GtkHTML 程序的库和包含文件。

en: Libraries and include files that can be used to develop Gtkhtml2 applications.
zh_CN: 能够用来开发 GtkHTML2 应用程序的库和包含文件。

en: Libraries and include files to develop Guppi-based applications
zh_CN: 开发基于 Guppi 的程序所需的库和包含文件

en: Libraries and include files to develop SDL networked applications.
zh_CN: 用来开发 SDL 联网程序的库和包含文件。

en: Libraries and include files to develop XML applications with expat.
zh_CN: 用 expat 来开发应用程序的库和包含文件。

en: Libraries for Java development using gcc.
zh_CN: 使用 gcc 的 Java 开发库。

en: Libraries for applications using bzip2.
zh_CN: 用于使用 bzip2 的应用程序的库。

en: Libraries for applications using the bzip2 compression format.
zh_CN: 用于使用 bzip2 压缩格式的应用程序的库。

en: Libraries for distributed computing.
zh_CN: 用于分散计算的库。

en: Libraries for interfacing to the DHCP server.
zh_CN: 用来与 DHCP 服务器接口的库。

en: Libraries for libcdda_paranoia (Paranoia III).
zh_CN: libcdda_paranoia (Paranoia III) 的库。

en: Libraries for the K Desktop Environment. 
    
    KDE Libraries include: kdecore (KDE core library), kdeui (user
    interface), kfm (file manager), khtmlw (HTML widget), kio
    (Input/Output, networking), kspell (spelling checker), jscript
    (javascript), kab (addressbook), kimgio (image manipulation).
zh_CN: K 桌面环境的库。
    
    KDE 库包括：kdecore (KDE 核心库)，kdeui (用户
    界面)、kfm (文件管理器)、khtmlw (HTML 构件)，kio
    (输入/输出、联网)，kspell (拼写检查器)，jscript
    (javascript)，kab (地址簿)，kimgio (图像操作)。

en: Libraries for use in Bluetooth applications.
    
    The BLUETOOTH trademarks are owned by Bluetooth SIG, Inc., U.S.A.
zh_CN: 用于 Bluetooth 应用程序的库。
    
    BLUETOOTH 商标由 Bluetooth SIG, Inc., U.S.A.拥有。

en: Libraries necessary to run Ruby.
zh_CN: 运行 Ruby 所必需的库。

en: Libraries needed for development of AMANDA applications.
zh_CN: 开发 AMANDA 程序所需的库。

en: Libraries, headers, and support files necessary to compile applications using libgsf.
zh_CN: 编译使用 libgsf 的应用程序所必需的库、头文件和支持文件。

en: Libraries, include files, etc. you can use to develop XML
    applications. This library allows you to manipulate XML files. It
    includes support to read, modify, and write XML and HTML files. There
    is DTD support, including parsing and validation, even with complex
    DTDs, either at parse time or later, once the document has been
    modified. The output can be a simple SAX stream or and in-memory DOM
    like representations. In this case one can use the built-in XPath and
    XPointer implementation to select subnodes or ranges. A flexible
    Input/Output mechanism is available, with existing HTTP and FTP
    modules and combined to an URI library.
zh_CN: 库、包含文件、等等。您可以用它们来开发 XML 程序。
    该库允许您处理 XML 文件。它包括对读取、修改、和
    写入 XML 和 HTML 文件的支持。它还有 DTD 支持，包
    括对它们的解析和校验，甚至对于复杂的 DTD 也能进
    行。这可以发生在解析时间也可以在文档被修改后。
    它的输出可以是简单的 SAX 流，也可以是类似内存内
    DOM 的表示。在这种情况下，您可以使用内建的 XPath
    和 XPointer 设施来选择子结点或范围。还有一个灵活的
    输入/输出机制，它与现存的 HTTP 和 FTP 模块合并成一
    个 URI 库。

en: Libraries, includes, etc to develop Gtkhtml2 applications
zh_CN: 开发 gtkhtml2 应用程序的库、包含文件等等

en: Libraries, includes, etc to develop gtkhtml applications.
zh_CN: 开发 gtkhtml 程序的库、包含文件等等。

en: Libraries, includes, etc. to develop XML and HTML applications
zh_CN: 开发 XML 和 HTML 程序所需的库、包含文件等等。

en: Libraries/include files for GStreamer plugins.
zh_CN: GStreamer 插件的库和包含文件。

en: Libraries/include files for GStreamer streaming media framework.
zh_CN: 用于 GStreamer 流式介质构架的库和包含文件。

en: Library for H323 spec
zh_CN: H323 spec 的库。

en: Library for compound documents in GNOME.
zh_CN: 用于 GNOME 中复合文档的库。

en: Library for eRuby
zh_CN: eRuby 库

en: Library for getting and setting POSIX.1e capabilities.
zh_CN: 获取和设置 POSIX.1e 能力的库。

en: Library for parsing IDL (Interface Definition Language)
zh_CN: 用来解析 IDL (界面定义语言) 的库

en: Library for playback of music files
zh_CN: 播放音乐文件的库。

en: Library for tracking application startup
zh_CN: 用于跟踪应用程序启动的库。

en: Library for writing network programs
zh_CN: 用来编写网络程序的库

en: Library of graphics routines used by libgnomecanvas
zh_CN: libgnomecanvas 使用的图形例程库

en: Library of python code used by programs in Red Hat Linux
zh_CN: 一个被 Red Hat Linux 程序使用的 Python 编码库。

en: Library providing XML and HTML support.
zh_CN: 提供 XML 和 HTML 支持的库。

en: Library providing XSLT support.
zh_CN: 提供 XSLT 支持的库。

en: Library providing low-level IEEE-1394 access
zh_CN: 提供低级 IEEE-1394 访问的库

en: Library to provide basic features about message for Emacs
zh_CN: 提供关于 Emacs 消息基本功能的库

en: Library to provide basic features about message for XEmacs
zh_CN: 提供关于 XEmacs 消息基本功能的库

en: Library to read and write ELF files.
zh_CN: 读取和写入 ELF 文件的库。

en: Libwww is a general-purpose Web API written in C for Unix and Windows
    (Win32). With a highly extensible and layered API, it can accommodate
    many different types of applications including clients and robots. The
    purpose of libwww is to provide a highly optimized HTTP sample
    implementation, as well as other Internet protocols, and to serve as a
    testbed for protocol experiments.
zh_CN: Libwww 是一个用 C 为 Unix 和 Windows (Win32) 编写的一般
    意义上的万维网 API。使用一个可极度扩展的和分层的 API，
    它能够包容许多不同类型的程序包括客户和机器人。libwww
    的目的是提供一个极度优化的 HTTP 范例实现，以及其它
    互联网协议，并且还可以用作协议试验的测试床。

en: Licq is an ICQ online messaging system clone, written in C++ using the
    Qt widget set. Licq supports all of the major features of ICQ,
    including messaging, URLs, chat, file transfer, and user information.
    Additionally, Licq is very configurable and supports skins and
    different icon packs.
zh_CN: Licq 是一个在线传递消息的 ICQ 复制品。它用 C++，使用
    Qt 构件组编写成。Licq 支持所有 ICQ 的主要功能，包括
    传递消息、URL、聊天、文件传输、以及用户信息。
    除此以外，Licq 还具有极强的可配置性，并支持表皮
    和不同的图标。

en: Licq is an ICQ online messaging system clone.
    Licq supports all of the major features of ICQ, including messaging, URLs,
    chat, file transfer, and user information.
    
    Licq-gnome is a GNOME frontend for licq.
zh_CN: Licq 是一个在线传递消息的 ICQ 复制品。
    Licq 支持所有 ICQ 的主要功能，包括传递消息、URL、
    聊天、文件传输、以及用户信息。
    
    Licq-gnome 是 licq 的 GNOME 前端。

en: Licq is an ICQ online messaging system clone.
    Licq supports all of the major features of ICQ, including messaging, URLs,
    chat, file transfer, and user information.
    
    Licq-kde is a KDE frontend for licq.
zh_CN: Licq 是一个在线传递消息的 ICQ 复制品。
    Licq 支持所有 ICQ 的主要功能，包括传递消息、URL、
    聊天、文件传输、以及用户信息。
    
    Licq-kde 是 licq 的 KDE 前端。

en: Licq is an ICQ online messaging system clone. Licq supports all of
    the major features of ICQ, including messaging, URLs, chat, file
    transfer, and user information.
    
    Licq-qt is a graphical frontend for licq, written in Qt.
zh_CN: Licq 是一个在线传递消息的 ICQ 复制品。
    Licq 支持所有 ICQ 的主要功能，包括传递消息、URL、
    聊天、文件传输、以及用户信息。
    
    Licq-qt 是 licq 的图形化前端。

en: Licq is an ICQ online messaging system clone. Licq supports all of
    the major features of ICQ, including messaging, URLs, chat, file
    transfer, and user information.
    
    Licq-text is a text mode frontend for licq.
zh_CN: Licq 是一个在线传递消息的 ICQ 复制品。
    Licq 支持所有 ICQ 的主要功能，包括传递消息、URL、
    聊天、文件传输、以及用户信息。
    
    Licq-text 是 licq 的文本模式前端。

en: Links is a text-based Web browser. Links does not display any images,
    but does support tables and most other HTML tags. The advantage
    Links has over graphical browsers is its speed -- Links starts and
    exits quickly and swiftly displays webpages.
    
    The elinks package contains the enhanced Links (elinks) program.
zh_CN: Links 是一个基于文本的万维网浏览器。Links 不显示任何图像，
    但是它支持表格和多数其它 HTML 标签。Links 优于图形化浏
    览器的地方是它的速度――Links 能够快速启动、退出、及显
    示网页。
    
    elinks 软件包包括 Links (elinks) 程序的增进版。

en: Linux 802.1q VLAN configuration utility
zh_CN: Linux 802.1q VLAN 配置工具

en: Linux IP Firewalling Chains is an update to (and hopefully an
    improvement upon) the Linux kernel packet filtering code. Ipchains
    allows you to set up firewalls and IP masquerading.
zh_CN: Linux IP 防火墙链是一个 Linux 内核包过滤编码的
    更新(希望也是一个提高)。Ipchains 允许您设立
    防火墙和 IP 伪装。

en: Linux Logical Volume Manager utilities.
zh_CN: Linux 逻辑卷管理器工具。

en: Linux PCI development library.
zh_CN: Linux PCI 开发库。

en: Linux USB utilities.
zh_CN: Linux USB 工具。

en: Linux supports a special block device called the loop device, which
    maps a normal file onto a virtual block device. This allows for the
    file to be used as a "virtual file system" inside another file.
    Losetup is used to associate loop devices with regular files or block
    devices, to detach loop devices and to query the status of a loop
    device.
zh_CN: Linux 支持一个叫环回设备的特殊块设备，它把
    一个普通文件映射到一个虚拟块设备上。这允
    许文件可以在另一个文件中被用在“虚拟文件
    系统”。Losetup 用来把环回设备与常规文件或
    块设备联系在一起，或者分离环回设备，查询
    一个环回设备的状态。

en: Linux-native asynchronous I/O access library
zh_CN: Linux-自然不对称 I/O 存取库

en: Linuxdoc-tools is a text formatting suite based on SGML (Standard
    Generalized Markup Language), using the LinuxDoc document type.
    Linuxdoc-tools allows you to produce LaTeX, HTML, GNU info, LyX, RTF,
    plain text (via groff), and other format outputs from a single SGML
    source.  Linuxdoc-tools is intended for writing technical software
    documentation.
zh_CN: Linuxdoc-tools 是一个使用 LinuxDoc 文档类型，基于
    SGML(标准通用标记语言)的文本格式化套件。
    Linuxdoc-tools 允许您从一个 SGML 源本中生成
    LaTeX、HTML、GNU info、LyX、RTF、纯文本
    (通过 groff)，以及其它格式的输出。Linuxdoc-tools
    的意图是撰写技术软件文档。

en: Lockdev provides a reliable way to put an exclusive lock to devices
    using both FSSTND and SVr4 methods.
zh_CN: Lockdev 提供了一个可靠的办法给设备上一个排它锁，
    它使用 FSSTND 和 SVr4 方法。

en: LogWatch is a customizable log analysis system. LogWatch parses
    through your system's logs for a given period of time and creates a
    report analyzing areas that you specify, in as much detail as you
    require. LogWatch is easy to use and claims that it will work right
    out of the package on almost all systems. Note that LogWatch now
    analyzes Samba logs.
zh_CN: LogWatch 是一个可定制的日志分析系统。LogWatch
    解析给定期间的系统日志，然后创建一个分析您所
    指定的分析区域的报告，您要多具体就能多具体。
    LogWatch 使用简便，而且声称可以在几乎所有系统
    上一开包就可以使用。请注意，LogWatch 现在也可
    分析 Samba 日志。

en: Lrzsz (consisting of lrz and lsz) is a cosmetically modified
    zmodem/ymodem/xmodem package built from the public-domain version of
    the rzsz package. Lrzsz was created to provide a working GNU
    copylefted Zmodem solution for Linux systems.
zh_CN: Lrzsz (由 lrz 和 lsz 组成) 是一个做了外部修改的
    zmodem/ymodem/xmodem 软件包。它根据 rzsz 
    软件包公共域版本建构。Lrzsz 的创建目的是为
    Linux 系统提供一个无 GNU 版权的 Zmodem 解决方案。

en: Lslk is a lock file lister. Lslk attempts to list all of the locks on
    the executing system's active inodes.
zh_CN: Lslk 是一个锁文件列表器。Lslk 试图列举所有在
    正执行系统的本地文件的锁。

en: Lsof (LiSt Open Files) lists information about files that are open and
    running on a Linux/UNIX system.
zh_CN: Lsof (LiSt Open Files) 列举关于打开的并在一个 Linux/UNIX
    系统上运行的文件的信息。

en: Ltrace is a debugging program that runs a specified command until the
    command exits. While the command is executing, ltrace intercepts and
    records both the dynamic library calls called by the executed process
    and the signals received by the executed process. Ltrace can also
    intercept and print system calls executed by the process.
zh_CN: Ltrace 是一个调试程序。它运行一个指定的命令直到这个
    命令退出。当命令在执行时，Ltrace 截取并记录被执行的
    进程调用的动态库以及被执行的进程所接收到的信号。
    Ltrace 还能截取并打印被进程执行的系统调用。

en: Lynx is a text-based Web browser. Lynx does not display any images,
    but it does support frames, tables, and most other HTML tags. One
    advantage Lynx has over graphical browsers is speed; Lynx starts and
    exits quickly and swiftly displays webpages.
zh_CN: Lynx 是一个基于文本的 万维网 浏览器。Lynx不显示任何
    图像，但是它支持框架、表格、以及多数其它 HTML 
    标签。Lynx 优于图形化浏览器的地方是它的速度――
    Links 能够快速启动、退出、及显示网页。

en: M4 is a GNU implementation of the traditional UNIX macro processor.
    M4 is useful for writing text files that can be logically parsed and
    is used by many programs as part of their build process. M4 has
    built-in functions for including files, running shell commands, doing
    arithmetic, etc. The autoconf program needs m4 for generating
    configure scripts, but not for running configure scripts.
zh_CN: M4 是一个对传统的 UNIX 宏指令处理器的 GNU 实现。
    M4 对于编写能够被逻辑解析的文本文件有用，它还
    白许多程序用作建构进程的一部分。M4 有许多内建
    的函数来包含文件、运行 shell 命令、解运算式等等。
    autoconf 程序需要 M4 来生成配置脚本，但不需要它
    来运行配置脚本。

en: MAD is a high-quality MPEG audio decoder. It currently supports MPEG-1 and
    the MPEG-2 extension to Lower Sampling Frequencies, as well as the
    so-called MPEG 2.5 format. All three audio layers (Layer I, Layer II, and
    Layer III a.k.a. MP3) are fully implemented.
    
    For information on the MP3 License, please visit the MPEG website at
    http://www.mpeg.org/.
zh_CN: MAD 是一个高质量 MPEG 音频解码器。它目前支持
    MPEG-1 和 MPEG-2 到低度抽样频率的扩展，以及所
    谓的 MPEG 2.5 格式。这三个音频层 (层 I、层 II、和
    层 III，因此叫 MP3) 都被完全实现了。
    
    关于 MP3 的许可的信息，请访问 MPEG 的网站：
    http://www.mpeg.org/

en: MIME type data files for GNOME desktop.
zh_CN: GNOME 桌面的 MIME 类型数据文件。

en: MPEG audio decoder library
zh_CN: MPEG 音频解码器库。

en: Macros to process XSL formatting objects.
zh_CN: 处理 XSL 格式化对象的宏指令程序。

en: Maelstrom is a space combat game, originally ported from the Macintosh
    platform. Brave pilots get to dodge asteroids and fight off other
    ships at the same time.
zh_CN: Maelstrom 是一个太空站斗游戏，最初是从 Macintosh 平台导入的。
    勇敢的飞行员一边躲避陨石，一边与其它的飞船战斗。

en: MagicPoint is an X11 based presentation tool. MagicPoint's
    presentation files (typically .mgp files) are plain text so you can
    create presentation files quickly with your favorite editor.
zh_CN: MagicPoint 是一个基于 X11 的演示文稿工具。
    MagicPoint 的演示文稿文件(典型为 mgp 文件)属纯文本，
    所以您可以用您喜爱的编辑器来快速地创建演示文稿。

en: Magicdev is a daemon that runs within the GNOME environment and
    detects when a CD is removed or inserted. Magicdev handles running
    autorun programs on the CD, updating the File Manager, and playing
    audio CDs.
zh_CN: Magicdev 是一个在 GNOME 环境内运行的守护进程。
    它检测光盘的插入和取出。Magicdev 处理所有对光
    盘自动运行程序的运行，更新文件管理器，并且播
    放音频光盘。

en: Mailing list manager with built in Web access.
zh_CN: 带有内建网络访问的邮件列表管理器。

en: Mailman is software to help manage email discussion lists, much like
    Majordomo and Smartmail. Unlike most similar products, Mailman gives
    each mailing list a webpage, and allows users to subscribe,
    unsubscribe, etc. over the Web. Even the list manager can administer
    his or her list entirely from the Web. Mailman also integrates most
    things people want to do with mailing lists, including archiving, mail
    <-> news gateways, and so on.
    
    When the package has finished installing, you will need to:
    
    * Run /var/mailman/bin/mmsitepass
    to set the mailman administrator password.
    * Edit /var/mailman/Mailman/mm_cfg.py
    to customize mailman's configuration for your site.
    * Modify the sendmail configuration to ensure that it is running and
    accepting connections from the outside world (to ensure that it runs,
    set "DAEMON=yes" in /etc/sysconfig/sendmail, ensuring that it accepts
    connections from the outside world may require modifying
    /etc/mail/sendmail.mc and regenerating sendmail.cf), and
    * Add these lines:
    ScriptAlias /mailman/ /var/mailman/cgi-bin/
    Alias /pipermail/ /var/mailman/archives/public/
    <Directory /var/mailman/archives>
    Options +FollowSymlinks
    </Directory>
    to /etc/httpd/conf/httpd.conf to configure your Web server.
    
    Users upgrading from previous releases of this package may need to
    move their data or adjust the configuration files to point to the
    locations where their data is.
zh_CN: Mailman 是一个帮助管理电子邮件讨论列表的软件，
    类似于 Majordomo 和 Smartmail。与多数类似的产品
    不同的是，Mailman 给每一个邮件列表一个网页，并
    允许用户在上面订阅、取消订阅等等。甚至于类别
    管理员也可以完全从网页上管理列表。Mailman 还
    把多数人们想在邮件列表上做的事整和在一起，包
    括归档、邮件<->新闻网关，等等。
    
    当软件包安装完毕后，您需要：
    
    * 运行 /var/mailman/bin/mmsitepass
    来设立 mailman 管理员口令。
    * 编辑 /var/mailman/Mailman/mm_cfg.py
    来为您的站点定制 mailman 的配置。
    * 修改 sendmail 配置以确保它在运行并接受
    从外部来的连接(要确保它的运行，在
    /etc/sysconfig/sendmail 中设立“DAEMON=yes”，要确保它
    接受从外部来的连接可能需要修改
    /etc/mail/sendmail.mc 然后重新生成 sendmail.cf)，然后
    * 在 /etc/httpd/conf/httpd.conf 中添加这些句行：
    ScriptAlias /mailman/ /var/mailman/cgi-bin/
    Alias /pipermail/ /var/mailman/archives/public/
    <Directory /var/mailman/archives>
    Options +FollowSymlinks
    </Directory>
    来配置您的 万维网 服务器。
    
    从该软件包的从前版本升级的用户可能需要移动他们的
    数据或调整配置文件来指向他们的数据所在之处。

en: Maintains identical copies of files on multiple machines.
zh_CN: 在多个机器上维护完全相同的文件副本。

en: Make is a GNU tool which allows users to build and install programs
    without any significant knowledge of the build process. Details about
    how the program should be built are included in the program's
    Makefile. Pmake is a particular version (BSD 4.4) of make. Pmake
    supports some additional syntax which is not in the standard make
    program. Some Berkeley programs have Makefiles written for pmake.
zh_CN: Make 是一个允许用户在没有任何建构进程的详细知识的
    情况下建构并安装程序的 GNU 工具。关于程序应该被如
    何建构的细节包括在该程序的 Makefile 中。Pmake 是 make
    的一个特别版本 (BSD 4.4)，它支持一些在标准 make 程序
    中没有包括的语法。某些 Berkeley 程序为 pmake 编写了
    Makefile。

en: Makefile generator.
zh_CN: Makefile 生成器。

en: Man (manual) pages from the Linux Documentation Project.
zh_CN: 来自 Linux 文档计划的 Man(说明书)页。

en: Man pages for BLAS (Basic Linear Algebra Subprograms) routines.
zh_CN: BLAS (基本线形代数子程序) 例程的说明书(man)页。

en: Manual pages from the Linux Documentation Project, translated into
    Czech.
zh_CN: 来自 Linux 文档计划的说明页，翻译成捷克语。

en: Manual pages from the Linux Documentation Project, translated into
    Danish.
zh_CN: 来自 Linux 文档计划的说明页，翻译成丹麦语。

en: Manual pages from the Linux Documentation Project, translated into
    French.
zh_CN: 来自 Linux 文档计划的说明页，翻译成法语。

en: Manual pages from the Linux Documentation Project, translated into
    German.
zh_CN: 来自 Linux 文档计划的说明页，翻译成德语。

en: Manual pages from the Linux Documentation Project, translated into
    Italian.
zh_CN: 来自 Linux 文档计划的说明页，翻译成意大利语。

en: Manual pages from the Linux Documentation Project, translated into
    Japanese.
zh_CN: 来自 Linux 文档计划的说明页，翻译成日语。

en: Manual pages from the Linux Documentation Project, translated into
    Polish.
zh_CN: 来自 Linux 文档计划的说明页，翻译成波兰语。

en: Manual pages from the Linux Documentation Project, translated into
    Russian.
zh_CN: 来自 Linux 文档计划的说明页，翻译成俄语。

en: Manual pages from the Linux Documentation Project, translated into
    Spanish.
zh_CN: 来自 Linux 文档计划的说明页，翻译成西班牙语。

en: Manual pages from the Linux Documentation Project, translated into Korean.
zh_CN: 来自 Linux 文档计划的说明页，翻译成韩语。

en: Manuals and FAQs for scripting language Ruby.
zh_CN: 脚本语言 Ruby 的说明书和常见问题解答。

en: Manuals and FAQs for the object-oriented scripting language Ruby.
zh_CN: 面向对象的脚本语言 Ruby 的说明书和常见问题解答。

en: Many laptop machines (and some non-laptops) support PCMCIA cards for
    expansion. Also known as "credit card adapters," PCMCIA cards are
    small cards for everything from SCSI support to modems. PCMCIA cards
    are hot swappable (they can be exchanged without rebooting the
    system) and quite convenient to use. The kernel-pcmcia-cs package
    contains a set of loadable kernel modules that implement an
    applications program interface, a set of client drivers for specific
    cards and a card manager daemon that can respond to card insertion and
    removal events by loading and unloading drivers on demand. The daemon
    also supports hot swapping, so that the cards can be safely inserted
    and ejected at any time.
zh_CN: 许多便携电脑(以及某些非便携电脑)支持使用 PCMCIA 卡扩展。
    PCMCIA 还被称为“信用卡适配器”，它们是用于从 SCSI 支持
    到调制解调器的无所不包的小型卡。PCMCIA 卡可以被“热交换”
    (如：它们无需重新引导系统而被交换)，而且使用起来很方
    便。kernel-pcmcia-cs 软件包包括一组可载入的内核模块，它们
    实现了：一个应用程序界面，一组用于指定卡的客户驱动程序，
    以及一个卡管理器守护进程，这个进程能够通过在要求时装载
    和卸载驱动程序来响应卡的插入和移除事件。该进程还支持
    “热交换”，因此该卡在任何时候都可以被安全地插入和弹出。

en: Memory allocation debugging routines.
zh_CN: 内存分配调试例程。

en: Memprof is a tool for profiling memory usage and detecting memory
    leaks. Memprof can be used with existing binaries without
    recompilation.
zh_CN: Memprof 是一个用来给内存用量建档和检测内存遗漏
    的工具。Memprof 能够与现存的二进制程序一起使用
    而无需重新编译。

en: Messaging in the Emacs World. It provides a very easy user interface
    to email, MIME, and PGP (Pretty Good Privacy) in Emacs.
zh_CN: Emacs 世界中的消息传递。它给电子邮件、MIME、和 PGP (Pretty 
    Good Privacy) 在 Emacs 中提供了一个非常简单的用户界面。

en: Messaging in the Emacs World. It provides a very easy user interface
    to email, MIME, and PGP (Pretty Good Privacy) on Emacsen.
zh_CN: 在 Emacs 世界中传递消息。它给电子邮件、MIME、和 PGP (Pretty 
    Good Privacy) 在 Emacsen 上提供了一个非常简单的用户界面。

en: Metacity is a simple window manager that integrates nicely with
    GNOME 2.
zh_CN: Metacity 是个简单的窗口管理器。它被很不错地集成入
    GNOME 2。

en: Metacity window manager
zh_CN: Metacity 窗口管理器

en: Mew - Common files of Messaging in the Emacs World
zh_CN: Mew - Emacs 世界中进行消息传递的公用文件。

en: Mew - Messaging in the Emacs World for XEmacs
zh_CN: Mew - 用在 XEmacs 的 Emacs World 中传送消息

en: Mew - Messaging in the Emacs World.
zh_CN: Mew - 在 Emacs 世界中传递消息。

en: Midnight Commander is a visual shell much like a file manager, only
    with many more features. It is a text mode application, but it also
    includes mouse support if you are running GPM. Midnight Commander's
    best features are its ability to FTP, view tar and zip files, and to
    poke into RPMs for specific files.
zh_CN: Midnight Commander 是一个视觉化 shell，很像一个文件
    管理器，但是具有更多功能。它是一个文本模式程序，
    但是如果您在运行 GPM，它还包括鼠标支持。
    Midnight Commander 的最佳功能是它的 FTP，查看 tar 和
    zip 文件，以及到 RPM 中查看指定文件的能力。

en: MikMod is a MOD music file player. MikMod uses the OSS /dev/dsp driver
    including all recent kernels for output, and will also write .wav
    files. Supported file formats include MOD, STM, S3M, MTM, XM, ULT, and
    IT. The player uses ncurses for console output. It supports
    transparent loading from gzip/pkzip/zoo archives and the loading and
    saving of playlists.
zh_CN: MikMod 是一个 MOD 音乐文件播放器。MikMod 使用
    包括所有最近的内核的 OSS /dev/dsp 驱动程序来输
    出，它还编写 .wav 文件。支持的文件格式有：MOD、
    STM、S3M、MTM、XM、ULT、和 IT。播放器使用 ncurses
    来做控制台输出。它支持从 gzip/pkzip/zoo 归档中的
    透明载入，以及播放单的载入和储存。

en: MiniChinput is a tiny version of Chinput, a GPLed Chinese XIM server.
zh_CN: MiniChinput 是 Chinput(GPLed 中文 XIM 服务器)的微型版。

en: Minicom is a simple text-based modem control and terminal emulation
    program somewhat similar to MSDOS Telix. Minicom includes a dialing
    directory, full ANSI and VT100 emulation, an (external) scripting
    language, and other features.
zh_CN: Minicom 是一个简单的基于文本的调制解调器控制和
    终端模拟程序，与 MSDOS Telix 有些类似。Minicom 
    包括一个拨号目录，完全的 ANSI 和 VT100 模拟，一
    个(外部的)脚本语言，以及其它功能。

en: Mkinitrd creates filesystem images for use as initial ramdisk (initrd)
    images. These ramdisk images are often used to preload the block
    device modules (SCSI or RAID) needed to access the root filesystem. In
    other words, generic kernels can be built without drivers for any SCSI
    adapters which load the SCSI driver as a module. Since the kernel
    needs to read those modules, but in this case it isn't able to address
    the SCSI adapter, an initial ramdisk is used. The initial ramdisk is
    loaded by the operating system loader (normally LILO) and is available
    to the kernel as soon as the ramdisk is loaded. The ramdisk image
    loads the proper SCSI adapter and allows the kernel to mount the root
    filesystem. The mkinitrd program creates such a ramdisk using
    information found in the /etc/modules.conf file.
zh_CN: Mkinitrd 创建文件系统映像来充当初始 ramdisk (initrd)
    映像。这些 ramdisk 映像经常被用来预载入访问根文
    件系统所需的块设备模块(SCSI 或 RAID)。换一句
    话说，不需要任何把 SCSI 驱动程序作为模块载入的
     SCSI 适配器的驱动程序，就可以建构通用内核。由
    于内核需要读取这些模块，但是在它无法着手处理
    SCSI 适配器的时候，就会使用初始 ramdisk。初始
    ramdisk 被操作系统载入器(通常为 LILO)载入，它
    一被载入就可被内核利用。ramdisk 映像载入正确的
    SCSI 适配器，并允许内核载入根文件系统。mkinitrd
    程序使用在 /etc/modules.conf 文件中发现的信息创建
    这样的一个 ramdisk。

en: Mod_auth_pgsql can be used to limit access to documents served by a
    Web server by checking fields in a table in a PostgresQL database.
zh_CN: 通过在一个 PostgresQL 数据库中检查表格中的字段，Mod_auth_pgsql 
    能够用来限制到由一个 万维网 服务器服务的文档的访问。

en: Mod_perl incorporates a Perl interpreter into the Apache Web server,
    so the Apache Web server can directly execute Perl code. Mod_perl
    links the Perl runtime library into the Apache Web server and provides
    an object-oriented Perl interface for Apache's C language API. The end
    result is a quicker CGI script turnaround process, as no external Perl
    interpreter has to be started.
    
    Install mod_perl if you are installing the Apache Web server and you
    want it to directly incorporate a Perl interpreter.
zh_CN: Mod_perl 把一个 Perl 解释器容入 Apache 万维网 服务器，
    因而 Apache 万维网 服务器能够直接执行 Perl 编码。 Mod_perl
    把 Perl 运行时间库连接到 Apache 万维网 服务器，为 Apache
    的 C 语言 API 提供了一个面向对象的 Perl 界面。结果
    是一个快速的 CGI 脚本周转进程，因为无需启动一个
    外部的 Perl 结束器。
    
    如果您要安装 Apache 万维网 服务器，并且您想让它直接
    容有一个 Perl 解释器，请安装 Mod_perl 软件包。

en: Mod_python is a module that embeds the Python language interpreter within
    the server, allowing Apache handlers to be written in Python.
    
    Mod_python brings together the versatility of Python and the power of
    the Apache Web server for a considerable boost in flexibility and
    performance over the traditional CGI approach.
zh_CN: Mod_python 是一个在服务器内嵌入 Python 语言解释器
    的模块，它允许 Apache 处理程序用 Python 编写。
    
    Mod_python 把 Python 的多功能性和 Apache 服务器的
    强大性联合在一起，与传统的 CGI 方法相比，它相当
    可观地增进了性能和灵活度。

en: Mozilla is an open-source Web browser, designed for standards
    compliance, performance, and portability.
zh_CN: Mozilla 是一个开源的 万维网 浏览器，它的设计目的
    是服从标准、高性能、和可移植性。

en: MrProject is a visual project management application which allows users to
    manage several aspects of a project, including schedule tracking using
    Gantt charts.
    
    You should install MrProject if you wish to manage schedules, allocate
    resources, and track the progress of your projects.
zh_CN: MrProject 是可视工程管理程序。它允许用户来
    多方面地管理一项工程，包括使用 Gantt 图表来
    跟踪调度计划。
    
    如果您打算管理调度计划、分配资源、以及跟踪
    您的工程进度，您应该安装 MrProject。

en: Mtools is a collection of utilities for accessing MS-DOS files.
    Mtools allow you to read, write, and move MS-DOS filesystem files
    (normally on MS-DOS floppy disks). Mtools supports Windows95 style
    long file names, OS/2 XDF disks, and 2m disks.
zh_CN: Mtools 是一组用来访问 MS-DOS 文件的工具。
    Mtools 允许您读取、写入、和移动 MS-DOS 文件
    系统文件(通常在 MS-DOS 软盘上)。Mtools 支持
    Windows95 式的长文件名、OS/2 XDF 磁盘以及 2m 磁盘。

en: Mtr is a network diagnostic tool that combines ping and traceroute
    into one program. Mtr provides two interfaces: an ncurses interface,
    useful for using Mtr from a telnet session; and a GTK+ interface for X
    (provided in the mtr-gtk package).
zh_CN: Mtr 是一个把 ping 和 traceroute 并入一个程序的网络
    诊断工具。Mtr 提供了两个界面：一个 ncurses 界面，
    对从一个 telnet 会话中使用 Mtr 有用；还有一个 GTK+
    界面，用于 X (在 mtr-gtk 软件包中提供了)。

en: Multi Language Word Translator for Linux
zh_CN: Linux 的多语言词汇翻译器

en: Multimedia applications for the K Desktop Environment (KDE).
zh_CN: K 桌面环境 (KDE) 的多媒体应用程序。

en: Multiple stacked system monitors that take up only 1 process.
zh_CN: 多重堆积的系统监视器，只算 1 个进程。

en: Multitech Intelligent Serial Internal (ISI) support tools.
zh_CN: Multitech 智能串行内部(ISI)支持工具。

en: Music Management Application
zh_CN: 音乐管理程序

en: Music Management application with support for ripping audio-cd's,
    playback of Ogg Vorbis and Mp3 and burning of cdroms
zh_CN: 带有捕捉音频光盘、播放 Ogg Vorbis 和 Mp3 文件以及刻录光盘支持的
    音乐管理程序。

en: Mutt is a text-mode mail user agent. Mutt supports color, threading,
    arbitrary key remapping, and a lot of customization.
    
    You should install mutt if you have used it in the past and you prefer
    it, or if you are new to mail programs and have not decided which one
    you are going to use.
zh_CN: Mutt 是一个文本模式的邮件用户代理。Mutt 支持色彩、
    线索、任意键重映射、以及大量的定制。
    
    如果您从前用过 mutt，并且比较偏爱它，或者您新解除
    邮件程序，还没有决定要用哪一个，您应该安装
    这个软件包。

en: MySQL client programs and shared library.
zh_CN: MySQL 客户程序和共享库。

en: MySQL driver for Qt's SQL classes (QSQL)
zh_CN: 用于 Qt 的 SQL 类别 (QSQL) 的 MySQL 驱动程序。

en: MySQL drivers for Qt's SQL classes.
zh_CN: 用于 Qt 的 SQL 类别的 MySQL 驱动程序。

en: MySQL is a multi-user, multi-threaded SQL database server. MySQL is a
    client/server implementation consisting of a server daemon (mysqld)
    and many different client programs and libraries. This package
    contains the MySQL client programs, the client shared library, and
    generic MySQL files.
zh_CN: MySQL 是一个多用户、多线索的 SQL 数据库服务器。
    MySQL 是一个客户/服务器实现，它有一个服务器守
    护进程 (mysqld) 和许多不同的客户程序和库组成。
    该软件包包括 MySQL 客户程序、客户共享库、以及
    通用 MySQL 文件。

en: MySQL is a true multi-user, multi-threaded SQL database server. MySQL
    is a client/server implementation that consists of a server daemon
    (mysqld) and many different client programs and libraries. This
    package contains the MySQL server and some accompanying files and
    directories.
zh_CN: MySQL 是一个多用户、多线索的 SQL 数据库服务器。
    MySQL 是一个客户/服务器实现，它有一个服务器守
    护进程 (mysqld) 和许多不同的客户程序和库组成。
    该软件包包括 MySQL 服务器以及一些陪同的文件
    和目录。

en: MySQL is a true multi-user, multi-threaded SQL database server. This
    package contains the libraries and header files that are needed for
    developing MySQL applications.
zh_CN: MySQL 是一个真正的多用户、多线索的 SQL 数据库服务器。
    该软件包包括开发 MySQL 程序所需的库和头文件。

en: MySQL plugin for libdbi
zh_CN: libdbi 的 MySQL 插件

en: NASM is the Netwide Assembler, a free portable assembler for the Intel
    80x86 microprocessor series, using primarily the traditional Intel
    instruction mnemonics and syntax.
zh_CN: NASM 是一个 网际汇编器，一个免费的可移植的用于
    Intel 80x86 微处理器系列的汇编器，它主要使用传统
    的 Intel 指令助记和语法。

en: NEdit is a GUI text editor for the X Window System and Motif. NEdit is
    very easy to use, especially if you are familiar with the
    Macintosh(TM) or Microsoft(TM) Windows(TM) style of interface.
zh_CN: NEdit 是一个用于 X 窗口系统和 Motif 的 GUI 文本编辑器。
    NEdit 使用起来非常简便，特别是如果您对 Macintosh(TM)
    或 Microsoft(TM) Windows(TM) 式样的界面熟悉的话。

en: NFS server configuration tool
zh_CN: NFS 服务器配置工具

en: NFS utilities and supporting daemons for the kernel NFS server.
zh_CN: 用于内核 NFS 服务器的 NFS 工具和支持守护进程。

en: NIS (or YP) client programs.
zh_CN: NIS (或 YP) 客户程序。

en: NJAMD is a malloc debugger which protects against all common dynamic
    memory bugs (including overflow, underflow, writes to freed memory,
    and memory leaks) without recompiling or even relinking your
    executable. NJAMD is able to trace memory leaks even through arbitrary
    library functions that wrap malloc(3), such as strdup(3), GUI widget
    allocators, and even C++ new and delete.
    
    NJAMD is fast enough for everyday use, and light enough to debug most
    applications. Large applications will require more RAM for comfortable
    debugging.
zh_CN: NJAMD 是一个 malloc 调试器。它能够不用重新编译
    或重新链接您的可执行文件而防止程序犯普遍的动
    态内存的错误(包括 overflow、underflow、写入空
    出的内存、以及内存遗漏)。NJAMD 能够跟踪内存
    遗漏，甚至能跟踪那些会绕 malloc(3)(例如 strdup(3))
    的任意库函数，GUI 构件分配器以及 C++ new 和 delete.
    
    NJAMD 速度快得足够日常使用，轻得足够调试多数
    程序。大程序将会需要更多的内存以便调试。

en: NSPR provides platform independence for non-GUI operating system
    facilities. These facilities include threads, thread synchronization,
    normal file and network I/O, interval timing and calendar time, basic
    memory management (malloc and free) and shared library linking.
zh_CN: NSPR 为非 GUI 操作系统设施提供了平台独立性。
    这些设施包括：线索、线索同步、普通文件和网
    络 I/O、间歇计时和日历时间、基本的内存管理
    (malloc 和 free)以及共享库链接。

en: NSS library and PAM module for LDAP.
zh_CN: LDAP 的 NSS 库和 PAM 模块。

en: NUT (Network UPS Tools) provides programs for monitoring various
    Uninterruptible Power Supply (UPS) devices. Many models of UPS have
    serial ports that allow some form of state checking. This capability
    has been harnessed, when possible, to allow for safe shutdowns, live
    status tracking on webpages, and other capabilities. The nut-cgi
    package contains the CGI programs needed for checking a UPS' status
    via a Web browser.
zh_CN: NUT (网络 UPS 工具) 提供了用于监视各类不可干扰的电源供应
    设备 (UPS) 的程序。许多型号的 UPS 具有允许某种程度状态检
    查的串口。在可能的情况下，这些串口被用来安全关机、现场
    转播的网页状态跟踪，以及其它功用。nut-cgi 软件包包括通过
    一个万维网浏览器来检查 UPS 状态所需的 CGI 程序。

en: NUT (Network UPS Tools) provides programs for monitoring various
    Uninterruptible Power Supply (UPS) devices. The nut-cgi package
    provides the CGI programs needed to access a UPS' status via a Web
    browser.
zh_CN: NUT (网络 UPS 工具) 提供了用于监视各类不可干扰的电源供应
    设备 (UPS) 的程序。nut-cgi 软件包包括通过
    一个万维网浏览器来检查 UPS 状态所需的 CGI 程序。

en: NUT (Network UPS Tools) provides programs for monitoring various
    Uninterruptible Power Supply (UPS) devices. The nut-client package
    includes the client utilities that are required to monitor a UPS that
    is accessible to the client host but physically attached to a
    different computer on the network.
zh_CN: NUT (网络 UPS 工具) 提供了用于监视各类不可干扰的电源供应
    设备 (UPS) 的程序。nut-client 软件包包括客户工具，监视一个
    客户主机可访问但是在物理上与网络中的另一个计算机相连的
    UPS 需要这些客户工具。

en: Namazu is a full-text search engine
zh_CN: Namazu 是一个全文搜索引擎

en: Namazu is an easy-to-use, full-text search engine.
    It works as a CGI program for small or medium scale WWW
    search engines, as well as for personal use, like searching a 
    local HDD.
zh_CN: Namazu 是一个使用简便、全文本搜索引擎。
    它用作 CQI 程序在小型或中型的 WWW 搜索引擎
    上工作，也可为个人使用，如搜索一个本地 HDD。

en: Namespace-aware XML parser written in TeX.
zh_CN: 用 TeX 编写的留意名称空间的 XML 解析器。

en: Nautilus desktop print icon
zh_CN: Nautilus 桌面打印图标

en: Nautilus integrates access to files, applications, media,
    Internet-based resources and the Web. Nautilus delivers a dynamic and
    rich user experience. Nautilus is a free software project developed
    under the GNU General Public License and is a core component of the
    GNOME desktop project.
zh_CN: Nautilus 把到文件、应用程序、介质、基于互联网
    的资源和万维网集成在一处。Nautilus 给用户提供
    动态的丰富的体验。Nautilus 是一个在 GNU 的通
    用公共许可条款下开发的自由软件计划，它是
    GNOME 桌面计划的核心部件。

en: Nautilus is a network user environment.
zh_CN: Nautilus 是一个网络用户环境。

en: Ncftp is an improved FTP client. Ncftp's improvements include support
    for command line editing, command histories, recursive gets, automatic
    anonymous logins, and more.
zh_CN: Ncftp 是一个改进了的 FTP 客户。Ncftp 的改进之处包括
    对命令行编辑的支持、命令历史、递归地获取、自动
    匿名登录等等。

en: Ncpfs is a filesystem which understands the Novell NetWare(TM) NCP
    protocol. Functionally, NCP is used for NetWare the way NFS is used in
    the TCP/IP world. For a Linux system to mount a NetWare filesystem, it
    needs a special mount program. The ncpfs package contains such a mount
    program plus other tools for configuring and using the ncpfs
    filesystem.
    
    Install the ncpfs package if you need it to use Novell NetWare files
    or services.
zh_CN: Ncpfs 是一个理解 Novell NetWare(TM) NCP 协议的文件
    系统。从功能上说，NCP 用在 NetWare 的方式与 NFS 
    用在 TCP/IP 世界里的方式一样。要使 Linux 系统挂载
    NetWare 文件系统，它需要一个特殊的挂载程序。ncpfs
    软件包包括这样的一个挂载程序，还有其它配置和使
    用 ncpfs 文件系统的工具。
    
    如果您需要使用 Novell NetWare 文件或服务，请安装
    ncpfs 软件包。

en: Net-DNS Perl module
zh_CN: Net-DNS Perl 模块

en: Net::DNS is a collection of Perl modules that act as a Domain Name
    System (DNS) resolver. It allows the programmer to perform DNS queries
    that are beyond the capabilities of gethostbyname and gethostbyaddr.
    
    The programmer should be somewhat familiar with the format of a DNS
    packet and its various sections. See RFC 1035 or DNS and BIND (Albitz
    & Liu) for details.
zh_CN: Net::DNS 是一个充当域名系统(DNS)解析器的 
    Perl 模块集合。它允许编程员执行超出 gethostbyname 
    和 gethostbyaddr 能力之外的 DNS 查询。
    
    编程员应该对 DNS 包和它的各部分比较熟悉。关于
    它的细节请参阅 RFC 1035 或 DNS 和 BIND (Albitz
    & Liu)。

en: NetWare file and print servers which run on Linux systems.
zh_CN: 在 Linux 系统上运行的 NetWare 文件和打印服务器。

en: Netscape Portable Runtime
zh_CN: Netscape 可移植的运行时间

en: Network Security Services
zh_CN: 网络安全服务

en: Network Security Services (NSS) is a set of libraries designed to
    support cross-platform development of security-enabled server
    applications. Applications built with NSS can support SSL v2 and v3,
    TLS, PKCS #5, PKCS #7, PKCS #11, PKCS #12, S/MIME, X.509 v3
    certificates, and other security standards.
zh_CN: 网络安全服务 (NSS) 是一个库集合。它的设计目标
    是支持对启用安全的服务器程序的跨平台开发。
    用 NSS 建构的程序能支持 SSL v2 和 v3、TLS、PKCS#5、
    PKCS#7、PKCS#11、PKCS#12、S/MIME、X.509 v3 证
    书，以及其它安全标准。

en: Network exploration tool and security scanner
zh_CN: 网络探索工具和安全扫描器

en: Network management utilities using SNMP, from the NET-SNMP project.
zh_CN: 来自 NET-SNMP 计划的，使用 SNMP 的网络管理工具。

en: Network monitoring tools for tracking IP addresses on a network.
zh_CN: 用来在网络上跟踪 IP 地址的网络监视工具。

en: Network monitoring tools including ping.
zh_CN: 包括 ping 的网络监视工具。

en: Network traffic analyzer.
zh_CN: 网络交通分析器。

en: Networking applications for the K Desktop Environment.
zh_CN: K 桌面环境 (KDE) 的联网应用程序。

en: Newt is a programming library for color text mode, widget-based user
    interfaces. Newt can be used to add stacked windows, entry widgets,
    checkboxes, radio buttons, labels, plain text fields, scrollbars,
    etc., to text mode user interfaces. This package also contains the
    shared library needed by programs built with newt, as well as a
    /usr/bin/dialog replacement called whiptail. Newt is based on the
    slang library.
zh_CN: Newt 是一个用于彩色文本模式、基于构件的用户
    界面的编程库。Newt 可以被用来把堆积的窗口、
    项目构件、复选箱、单选按钮、标签、纯文本
    字段、滚动条等等，添加到文本模式用户界面中。
    该软件包还包括用 newt 建构的 程序所需的共享库，
    以及一个叫做 whiptail 的 /usr/bin/dialog 替换品。
    Newt 以 slang 库为基础。

en: Newt windowing toolkit development files.
zh_CN: Newt 窗口工具包开发文件。

en: Nkf is a Kanji code converter for terminals, hosts, and networks. Nkf
    converts input Kanji code to 7-bit JIS, MS-kanji (shifted-JIS) or
    EUC.
zh_CN: Nkf 是一个用于终端机、主机、和网络的 Kanji 编码转换器。
    Nkf 把输入的 Kanji 编码转换成 7 位的 JIS、MS-kanji (shifted-JIS)
    或 EUC。

en: Nmap is a utility for network exploration or security auditing. It
    supports ping scanning (determine which hosts are up), many port
    scanning techniques (determine what services the hosts are offering),
    and TCP/IP fingerprinting (remote host operating system
    identification). Nmap also offers flexible target and port
    specification, decoy scanning, determination of TCP sequence
    predictability characteristics, reverse-identd scanning, and more.
zh_CN: Nmap 是一个用于网络探索或安全评测的工具。
    它支持 ping 扫描(判定哪些主机在运行)，多
    端口扫描技术(判定主机在提供哪些服务)，
    以及 TCP/IP 指纹(远程主机操作系统识别)。
    Nmap 还提供了灵活的目标和端口明细表，掩护
    扫描，TCP 序列可预测性特点的判定，逆向
    identd 扫描等等。

en: Nmh is an e-mail system based on, and intended to be a (mostly)
    compatible drop-in replacement for, the MH email system. Nmh is not a
    single comprehensive program. Instead, it consists of a number of
    fairly simple single-purpose programs for sending, receiving, saving,
    retrieving and otherwise manipulating mail messages. You can freely
    intersperse nmh commands with other shell commands or write custom
    scripts which utilize nmh commands. If you want to use nmh as a true
    e-mail user agent, you also need to install exmh to provide a user
    interface for it -- nmh only has a command line interface.
    
    If you want to use nmh commands in shell scripts, or if you want to
    use nmh and exmh together as your email user agent, you should install
    nmh.
zh_CN: Nmh 是一个电子邮件系统。它基于 MH 电子邮件系统，
    并意图成为它的兼容 drop-in 替换品。Nmh 不是一个
    单纯的程序，它由几个较简单的目标单一的程序组成，
    这些程序分别用于发送、接收、存储、检索或者处理
    邮件消息。您可以自由地在 shell 命令中夹杂 nmh 命令，
    或者编写利用 nmh 命令的定制脚本。如果您想把 nmh 
    用作一个真正的电子邮件用户代理，您还需要安装 
    exmh 来为它提供一个用户界面――nmh 只有一个命令
    行界面。
    
    如果您想在 shell 脚本中使用 nmh 命令，或者您想把
    nmh 和 exmh 一起用作您的电子邮件代理，您应该安装
    nmh 软件包。

en: Norman Walsh's XSL stylesheets for DocBook XML.
zh_CN: Norman Walsh 的用于 DocBook XML 的 XSL 版式单。

en: Norman Walsh's modular stylesheets for DocBook.
zh_CN: Norman Walsh 的用于 DocBook 的模块化版式单。

en: Norwegian (Bokmaal) language support for KDE
zh_CN: KDE 的挪威语支持 (Bokmaal)

en: Norwegian (Nynorsk) language support for KDE
zh_CN: KDE 的挪威语支持 (Nynorsk)

en: Norwegian dictionary files for aspell.
zh_CN: 用于 aspell 的挪威语词典文件。

en: Nscd caches name service lookups. It can dramatically improve
    performance with NIS+ and may help with DNS as well.
zh_CN: Nscd 缓存名称服务查寻。它能够显著提高 NIS+ 的性能，
    并且还有助于 DNS。

en: Nss_db is a set of C library extensions which allow Berkeley Databases
    to be used as a primary source of aliases, ethers, groups, hosts,
    networks, protocol, users, RPCs, services, and shadow passwords
    (instead of or in addition to using flat files or NIS). Install nss_db
    if your flat name service files are too large and lookups are slow.
zh_CN: Nss_db 是一组 C 库扩展，它允许把 Berkeley 数据库
    用作别名、ether、组群、主机、网络、协议、用户、
    RPC、服务、和屏蔽口令(除了使用平面文件或 NIS
    以外)的主要来源。如果您的平面名称服务文件太
    大，并且搜寻太慢的话，请安装 Nss_db 软件包。

en: Nss_db-compat is a set of C library extensions which allow Berkeley
    Databases to be used as a primary source of aliases, ethers, groups,
    hosts, networks, protocol, users, RPCs, services, and shadow passwords
    (instead of or in addition to using flat files or NIS) from programs
    linked against glibc 2.0.x.
zh_CN: Nss_db-compat 是一组 C 库扩展，在依据 glibc 2.0.x 
    链接的程序中，它允许把 Berkeley 数据库
    用作别名、ether、组群、主机、网络、协议、用户、
    RPC、服务、和屏蔽口令(除了使用平面文件或 NIS
    以外)的主要来源。

en: Ntsysv provides a simple interface for setting which system services
    are started or stopped in various runlevels (instead of directly
    manipulating the numerous symbolic links in /etc/rc.d). Unless you
    specify a runlevel or runlevels on the command line (see the man
    page), ntsysv configures the current runlevel (5 if you're using X).
zh_CN: Ntsysv 为在各种运行级别上设置启动或停止的系统服务
    提供了一个简单的界面(而不是在 /etc/rc.d 中直接处理
    大量符号)。除非您在命令行中指定一个运行级别或多
    个运行级别(参见 man 页)，ntsysv 配置当前的运行级
    别(如果您使用 X 的话，运行级别为 5)。

en: Nvi is a multilingualized clone of the vi text editor, with support
    for Japanese, Korean, Chinese, and other encoding schemes. This
    package contains the common files needed for nvi. You also need to
    install either nvi-m17n-canna or nvi-m17n-nocanna, depending on
    whether or not you have the Canna input system installed.
zh_CN: Nvi 是一个 vi 文本编辑器的多语言复制品。
    它支持日文、韩文、中文、以及其它编码方案。
    该软件包包括 nvi 所需的公用文件。您还需要
    安装 nvi-m17n-canna 或 nvi-m17n-nocanna 软件包，
    这要看您是否安装了 Canna 输入系统而定。

en: Nvi is a multilingualized clone of the vi text editor, with support
    for Japanese, Korean, Chinese, and other encoding schemes. This
    package contains the nvi binary with support for the Canna input
    system. If you do not have Canna installed, you need to install the
    nvi-m17n-nocanna package instead.
zh_CN: Nvi 是一个 vi 文本编辑器的多语言复制品。
    它支持日文、韩文、中文、以及其它编码方案。
    该软件包包括带有 Canna 输入系统支持的 nvi 
    二进制程序。如果您没有安装 Canna，您需要
    nvi-m17n-nocanna 软件包。

en: Nvi is a multilingualized clone of the vi text editor, with support
    for Japanese, Korean, Chinese, and other encoding schemes. This
    package contains the nvi binary without support for the Canna input
    system.
zh_CN: Nvi 是一个 vi 文本编辑器的多语言复制品。
    它支持日文、韩文、中文、以及其它编码方案。
    该软件包包括不带有 Canna 输入系统支持的 nvi 
    二进制程序。

en: OAF is an object activation framework for GNOME. It uses ORBit.
zh_CN: OAF 是 GNOME 的对象激活构架。它使用 ORBit。

en: ODBC driver for MySQL.
zh_CN: MySQL 的 ODBC 驱动程序。

en: ODBC driver for Qt's SQL classes (QSQL)
zh_CN: 用于 Qt 的 SQL 类别(QSQL)的 ODBC 驱动程序

en: ODBC drivers for Qt's SQL classes.
zh_CN: 用于 Qt 的 SQL 类别的 ODBC 驱动程序。

en: ORBit is a high-performance CORBA (Common Object Request Broker
    Architecture) ORB (object request broker) with support for the
    C language.
    
    This package contains the header files, libraries and utilities
    necessary to write programs that use CORBA technology. If you want to
    write such programs, you will also need to install the ORBIT package.
zh_CN: ORBit 是一个高性能的 CORBA(通用对象请求经纪体系)
    ORB(对象请求经纪)，并带有对 C 语言的支持。
    
    
    该软件包包括编写使用 CORBA 技术所必需的头文件、
    库、及其它工具。如果您想编写此类程序，您还
    应安装 ORBIT 软件包。

en: ORBit is a high-performance CORBA (Common Object Request Broker
    Architecture) ORB (object request broker) with support for the
    C language.
    
    This package contains the header files, libraries, and utilities
    necessary to write programs that use CORBA technology. If you want to
    write such programs, you also need to install the ORBit package.
zh_CN: ORBit 是一个高性能的 CORBA(公共对象请求代理体系)
    ORB(对象请求代理)，并带有对 C 语言的支持。
    
    
    该软件包包括编写使用 CORBA 技术所必需的头文件、
    库、及其它工具。如果您想编写此类程序，您还
    应安装 ORBit 软件包。

en: ORBit is a high-performance CORBA (Common Object Request Broker
    Architecture) ORB (object request broker). It allows programs to
    send requests and receive replies from other programs, regardless
    of the locations of the two programs. CORBA is an architecture that
    enables communication between program objects, regardless of the
    programming language they're written in or the operating system they
    run on.
    
    You will need to install this package and ORBit-devel if you want to
    write programs that use CORBA technology.
zh_CN: ORBit 是一个高性能的 CORBA(通用对象请求经纪体系)
    ORB(对象请求经纪)。它允许程序发送请求并接收来自
    其它程序的回应，而不受两个程序的位置所影响。
    CORBA 是一个使程序对象之间能够通讯的体系，它不管
    这些程序是用何种编程语言所写，也不管它们是在哪一个
    操作系统上运行。
    
    如果您想要编写使用 CORBA 技术的程序，您将需要
    安装该软件包以及 ORBit-devel 软件包。

en: ORBit is a high-performance CORBA (Common Object Request Broker
    Architecture) ORB (object request broker). It allows programs to send
    requests and receive replies from other programs, regardless of the
    locations of the two programs. CORBA is an architecture that enables
    communication between program objects, regardless of the programming
    language they are written in or the operating system they run on.
    
    You will need to install this package and ORBit-devel if you want to
    write programs that use CORBA technology.
zh_CN: ORBit 是一个高性能的 CORBA(公共对象请求代理体系)
    ORB(对象请求代理)。它允许程序发送请求并接收来自
    其它程序的回应，而不受两个程序的位置所影响。
    CORBA 是一个使程序对象之间能够通信的体系，它不管
    这些程序是用何种编程语言所写，也不管它们是在哪一个
    操作系统上运行。
    
    如果您想要编写使用 CORBA 技术的程序，您将需要
    安装这个软件包以及 ORBit-devel 软件包。

en: Object activation framework for GNOME.
zh_CN: GNOME 的对象激活构架。

en: Object-oriented mega-widgets for Tcl.
zh_CN: Tcl 的面向对象的巨大构件。

en: Objective C support for gcc.
zh_CN: 对 gcc 的 Objective C 支持。

en: Objective-C runtime
zh_CN: Objective-C 运行时间

en: Objective-C support for Red Hat 7.3 backwards compatibility compiler
zh_CN: Red Hat Linux 7.3 后向兼容的 Objective C 支持。

en: Offline news reading support for the SLRN news reader.
zh_CN: SLRN 新闻阅读器的下线新闻阅读支持。

en: Ogg Vorbis is a fully open, non-proprietary, patent- and royalty-free,
    general-purpose compressed audio format for audio and music at fixed
    and variable bitrates from 16 to 128 kbps/channel.
    
    The vorbis-tools package contains an encoder, a playback tool, and a
    comment editor.
zh_CN: Ogg Vorbis 是一个完全开放、非私有、无专利的
    一般目的上的压缩的音频格式。它用在音频和音 
    乐上，使用固定的或在 16 到 128 kbps/channel 
    之间的比特率。
    vorbis-tools 软件包包括一个编码器，一个播放工具，
    以及一个评语编辑器。

en: Ogg Vorbis is a fully open, non-proprietary, patent-and royalty-free,
    general-purpose compressed audio format for audio and music at fixed
    and variable bitrates from 16 to 128 kbps/channel.
    
    The libvorbis package contains runtime libraries for use in programs
    that support Ogg Vorbis.
zh_CN: Ogg Vorbis 是一种完全开放、非私有、无专利的
    一般意义上的压缩音频格式。它用在音频和音 
    乐上，使用固定的或在 16 到 128 kbps/channel 
    之间的比特率。
    libvorbis 软件包包括用于支持 Ogg Voribs 的程序
    的运行时间库。

en: Old version of libpng, needed to run old binaries.
zh_CN: 老版的 libpng，运行老版库所需的。

en: Open Motif development libraries and header files.
zh_CN: 开放 Motif 开发库和头文件。

en: Open Motif runtime libraries and executables.
zh_CN: 开放 Motif 开发库和可执行文件。

en: OpenJade is an implementation of the ISO/IEC 10179:1996 standard DSSSL
    (Document Style Semantics and Specification Language). OpenJade is
    based on James Clark's Jade implementation of DSSSL. OpenJade is a
    commmand-line application and a set of components. The DSSSL engine
    inputs an SGML or XML document and can output a variety of formats:
    XML, RTF, TeX, MIF (FrameMaker), SGML, or XML.
zh_CN: OpenJade 是 ISO/IEC 10179:1996 标准 DSSSL(文档风格
    语法和说明语言)的实现。OpenJade 基于 James Clark
    的 DSSSL Jade 实现。OpenJade 是一个命令行程序，一
    组部件。DSSSL 引擎输入一个 SGML 或 XML 文档，并
    能够输出多种格式：XML、RTF、MIF (FrameMaker)、
    SGML、或 XML。

en: OpenLDAP development libraries and header files.
zh_CN: OpenLDAP 的开发库和头文件。

en: OpenLDAP is an open source suite of LDAP (Lightweight Directory Access
    Protocol) applications and development tools. LDAP is a set of
    protocols for accessing directory services (usually phone book style
    information, but other information is possible) over the Internet,
    similar to the way DNS (Domain Name System) information is propagated
    over the Internet. The openldap package contains configuration files,
    libraries, and documentation for OpenLDAP.
zh_CN: OpenLDAP 是一个 LDAP(轻型目录访问协议)
    程序和开发工具的开源套件。LDAP 是一组用来
    在互联网上访问目录服务(通常是电话簿式的信
    息，其它信息也有可能)的协议，与 DNS(域名
    系统)信息在互联网上传播的方式相似。openldap
    软件包包括 OpenLDAP 的配置文件、库和文档。

en: OpenLDAP is an open-source suite of LDAP (Lightweight Directory Access
    Protocol) applications and development tools. LDAP is a set of
    protocols for accessing directory services (usually phone book style
    information, but other information is possible) over the Internet,
    similar to the way DNS (Domain Name System) information is propagated
    over the Internet. The openldap-clients package contains the client
    programs needed for accessing and modifying OpenLDAP directories.
zh_CN: OpenLDAP 是一个 LDAP(轻型目录访问协议)
    程序和开发工具的开源套件。LDAP 是一组用来
    在互联网上访问目录服务(通常是电话簿式的信
    息，其它信息也有可能)的协议，与 DNS(域名
    系统)信息在互联网上传播的方式相似。
    openldap-clients 软件包包括访问和修改 OpenLDAP
    目录所需的客户程序。

en: OpenLDAP is an open-source suite of LDAP (Lightweight Directory Access
    Protocol) applications and development tools. LDAP is a set of
    protocols for accessing directory services (usually phone book style
    information, but other information is possible) over the Internet,
    similar to the way DNS (Domain Name System) information is propagated
    over the Internet. This package contains only the shared libraries for
    any OpenLDAP 1.2 applications and tools.
zh_CN: OpenLDAP 是一个 LDAP(轻型目录访问协议)
    程序和开发工具的开源套件。LDAP 是一组用来
    在互联网上访问目录服务(通常是电话簿式的信
    息，其它信息也有可能)的协议，与 DNS(域名
    系统)信息在互联网上传播的方式相似。
    该软件包只包括用于 OpenLDAP 1.2 程序和工具
    的共享库。

en: OpenLDAP is an open-source suite of LDAP (Lightweight Directory Access
    Protocol) applications and development tools. LDAP is a set of
    protocols for accessing directory services (usually phone book style
    information, but other information is possible) over the Internet,
    similar to the way DNS (Domain Name System) information is propagated
    over the Internet. This package contains the slapd and slurpd servers,
    migration scripts, and related files.
zh_CN: OpenLDAP 是一个 LDAP(轻型目录访问协议)
    程序和开发工具的开源套件。LDAP 是一组用来
    在互联网上访问目录服务(通常是电话簿式的信
    息，其它信息也有可能)的协议，与 DNS(域名
    系统)信息在互联网上传播的方式相似。
    该软件包包括 slapd 和 slurpd 服务器、迁移脚本、
    以及相关的文件。

en: OpenLDAP servers and related files.
zh_CN: OpenLDAP 服务器和相关的文件。

en: OpenOffice.org comprehensive office suite.
zh_CN: OpenOffice.org 的办公套件。

en: OpenOffice.org internationalization
zh_CN: OpenOffice.org 的国际化

en: OpenOffice.org is an Open Source, community-developed, multi-platform
    office productivity suite.  It includes the key desktop applications,
    such as a word processor, spreadsheet, presentation manager, formula
    editor and drawing program, with a user interface and feature set
    similar to other office suites.  Sophisticated and flexible,
    OpenOffice.org also works transparently with a variety of file
    formats, including Microsoft Office.
    
    Usage: Simply type "ooffice" to run OpenOffice.org or select the
    requested component (Writer, Calc, Draw, Impress, etc.) from your
    desktop menu. The ooffice wrapper script will install a few files in
    the user's home, if necessary.
    
    Note that this release does not support Mozilla address books or GPC
    polygon clipping.
    
    The OpenOffice.org team hopes you enjoy working with OpenOffice.org!
zh_CN: OpenOffice.org 是开源的，由社区开发的多平台办公
    套件。它包括关键的桌面应用程序，如文字处理器、电
    子表格、文稿演示管理器、公式编辑器、以及绘图程序，
    它的用户界面和功能集合与其它办公套件相似。
    OpenOffice.org 既精密复杂而有灵活多用，它还可以与
    多种文件格式，包括 Microsoft Office，透明合作。
    
    
    用法：只需键入“ooffice”或从桌面菜单上选择需要的组件
    (编辑器、计算器、绘图器等等) 就可以运行 OpenOffice.org。
    如果必要的话，ooffice 会绕程序脚本将会在用户的主目录
    中安装几个文件。
    
    
    注意，本次的发行版本不支持 Mozilla 地址簿或 GPC 多
    边剪贴。
    
     OpenOffice.org 开发组希望您喜欢使用  OpenOffice.org！

en: OpenOffice.org is an Open Source, community-developed, multi-platform
    office productivity suite.  This package includes its shared libraries.
zh_CN: OpenOffice.org 是一个社区开发的、跨平台的、
    开源办公效率套件。该软件包包括它的共享库

en: OpenOffice.org is an Open Source, community-developed, multi-platform
    office productivity suite.  This package provides spell checker dictionaries
    and resources containing menus and dialogs for various languages.
zh_CN: OpenOffice.org 是一个社区开发的、跨平台的、
    开源办公效率套件。该软件包提供了拼写检查词典
    和包括多种语言的菜单和对话框的资源。

en: OpenOffice.org shared libraries
zh_CN: OpenOffice.org 的共享库

en: OpenSSH clients.
zh_CN: OpenSSH 客户。

en: OpenSSH is OpenBSD's SSH (Secure SHell) protocol implementation.
    
    This package contains an X11 passphrase dialog for OpenSSH and the
    GNOME GUI desktop environment.
zh_CN: OpenSSH 是 OpenBSD 的 SSH (Secure SHell) 协议的实现。
    
    该软件包包括一个 OpenSSH 的口令对话框以及 GNOME
    GUI 桌面环境。

en: OpenSSH is OpenBSD's SSH (Secure SHell) protocol implementation.
    
    This package contains an X11 passphrase dialog for OpenSSH.
zh_CN: OpenSSH 是 OpenBSD 的 SSH (Secure SHell) 协议的实现。
    
    该软件包包括一个 OpenSSH 的 X11 口令对话框。

en: OpenSSH is OpenBSD's SSH (Secure SHell) protocol implementation.
    
    This package contains the secure shell daemon (sshd). The sshd daemon
    allows SSH clients to securely connect to your SSH server. You also
    need to have the openssh package installed.
zh_CN: OpenSSH 是 OpenBSD 的 SSH (Secure SHell) 协议的实现。
    
    该软件包包括安全 shell 守护进程 (sshd)。sshd 守护进程
    允许 SSH 客户安全地连接到您的 SSH 服务器。您还需要
    安装 openssh 软件包。

en: OpenSSH is OpenBSD's SSH (Secure SHell) protocol implementation.
    
    This package includes the clients necessary to make encrypted
    connections to SSH protocol servers.  You'll also need to install the
    openssh package on OpenSSH clients.
zh_CN: OpenSSH 是 OpenBSD 的 SSH (Secure SHell) 协议的实现。
    
    该软件包包括到 SSH 协议服务器的加密连接所必须的
    客户。您还需要在 OpenSSH 客户机上安装 openssh 
    软件包。

en: OpenSSH is OpenBSD's SSH (Secure SHell) protocol implementation. SSH
    replaces rlogin and rsh, to provide secure encrypted communications
    between two untrusted hosts over an insecure network. X11 connections
    and arbitrary TCP/IP ports can also be forwarded over the secure
    channel. Public key authentication may be used for "passwordless"
    access to servers.
    
    This package includes the core files necessary for both the OpenSSH
    client and server. To make this package useful, you should also
    install openssh-clients, openssh-server, or both.
zh_CN: OpenSSH 是 OpenBSD 的 SSH (Secure SHell) 协议的实现。
    SSH 代替了 rlogin 和 rsh 来为两个信任的主机间提供通过
    不安全的网络进行安全加密通讯。X11 连接和任意 TCP/IP
    端口能够在安全频道中被转发。公钥验证可用来“无口令”
    地访问服务器。
    
    该软件包包括 OpenSSH 客户和服务器所比需的核心文件。
    要使这个软件包发挥作用，您还需要安装 openssh-clients 或者
    或者openssh-server 软件包，或者两者皆装。

en: OpenSSL is a toolkit for supporting cryptography. The openssl-devel
    package contains static libraries and include files needed to develop
    applications which support various cryptographic algorithms and
    protocols.
zh_CN: OpenSSL 是一个支持加密术的工具包。openssl-devel
    软件包包括开发支持多种加密算式和协议的程序所需
    的静态库和包含文件。

en: OpenSSL is a toolkit for supporting cryptography. The openssl-perl
    package provides Perl scripts for converting certificates and keys
    from other formats to the formats used by the OpenSSL toolkit.
zh_CN: OpenSSL 是一个支持加密术的工具包。openssl-perl
    软件包提供了用于在被 OpenSSL 工具包使用的格式
    之间转换证书和密钥的 Perl 脚本。

en: Optik is a powerful, flexible, extensible, easy-to-use
    command-line parsing library for Python.  Using Optik, you
    can add intelligent, sophisticated handling of command-line
    options to your scripts with very little overhead.
zh_CN: Optik 是一个用于 Python 的功能强大、灵活多用、
    使用简便的可扩展的命令行解析库。使用 Optik，
    您可以用极少的编码为您的脚本添加老练智能的命
    令行选项处理。

en: PAM (Pluggable Authentication Modules) is a system security tool that
    allows system administrators to set authentication policy without
    having to recompile programs that handle authentication.
zh_CN: PAM(可插入验证模块)是一个系统安全工具。它允许
    系统管理员无需重新编译处理验证的程序而设置验证
    策略。

en: PAM (Pluggable Authentication Modules) is a system security tool that
    allows system administrators to set authentication policy without
    having to recompile programs that handle authentication. This package
    contains header files and static libraries used for building both
    PAM-aware applications and modules for use with PAM.
zh_CN: PAM(可插入验证模块)是一个系统安全工具。它允许
    系统管理员无需重新编译处理验证的程序而设置验证
    策略。该软件包包括用于建构留意 PAM 的程序和 PAM
    使用的模块所需的头文件和静态库。

en: PCI bus related utilities.
zh_CN: PCI 总线相关的工具。

en: PDL ("Perl Data Language") gives standard Perl the ability to
    compactly store and speedily manipulate the large N-dimensional data
    arrays which are the bread and butter of scientific computing.  PDL
    turns perl in to a free, array-oriented, numerical language similar to
    such commerical packages as IDL and MatLab.
zh_CN: PDL (“Perl 数据语言”)给标准 Perl 提供了密集贮存
    和快速处理 N 向数组的能力。N 向数组是科学计算
    的基本组成部分。PDL 把 perl 变成面向数组的免费
    数字化语言。它与 IDL 和 MatLab 之类的商用软件包
    相似。

en: PDL Perl module
zh_CN: PDL Perl 模块

en: PHP is an HTML-embedded scripting language. PHP attempts to make it
    easy for developers to write dynamically generated webpages. PHP also
    offers built-in database integration for several commercial and
    non-commercial database management systems, so writing a
    database-enabled webpage with PHP is fairly simple. The most common
    use of PHP coding is probably as a replacement for CGI scripts. The
    mod_php module enables the Apache Web server to understand and process
    the embedded PHP language in Web pages.
zh_CN: PHP 是一个嵌入在 HTML 中的脚本语言。PHP 试图简化
    开发者编写动态生成网页的工作。PHP 还为几种商
    业化和非商业化的数据库管理系统提供了内建的数
    据库集成，因此要用 PHP 编写一个启用数据库的网
    页十分简单。PHP 编码的最普遍的用法大概是作为
    CGI 脚本的替换品。mod_php 模块使 Apache 万维网
    服务器能够理解并会处理网页中的 PHP 语言。

en: PIM (Personal Information Manager) for KDE
zh_CN: KDE 的 PIM(私人信息管理器)

en: PLAIN and LOGIN support for Cyrus SASL.
zh_CN: Cyrus SASL 的 PLAIN 和 LOGIN 支持。

en: PPPoE (Point-to-Point Protocol over Ethernet) is a protocol used by
    many ADSL Internet Service Providers. This package contains the
    Roaring Penguin PPPoE client, a user-mode program that does not
    require any kernel modifications. It is fully compliant with RFC 2516,
    the official PPPoE specification.
zh_CN: PPPoE(以太网上的点对点协议)是一个被许多 ADSL
    互联网服务提供者使用的协议。该软件包包括 Roaring 
    Penguin PPPoE 客户，一个不需要内核修改的用户模式
    程序。它完全符合正式的 PPPoE 明细表 RFC 2516 的
    标准。

en: PVM3 (Parallel Virtual Machine) is a library and daemon that allows
    distributed processing environments to be constructed on heterogeneous
    machines and architectures.
zh_CN: PVM3(并行虚拟机器)是一个允许在异型机器
    和体系上建构分散处理环境的库和守护进程。

en: PWLib is a class library that began many years ago as a method to
    produce applications to run on both Microsoft Windows and the Unix X
    Window System. It was to have a Macintosh port as well, but this never
    happened. This version does not contain any user interface code.
    
    It is supplied mainly to support the open H323 project, but can be
    used with other projects.
zh_CN: PWLib 是一个类别库。多年前它只是一个用来
    生出运行在 Microsoft Windows 和 Unix X 窗口系
    统上的程序的一种方法。它原打算包括 Macintosh
    端口，但是这个计划没有实现。该版本不包括
    任何用户界面代码。
    提供它的目的主要是为支持开放 H323 计划，但
    也可用在其它计划上。

en: Package containing code shared among gnome-panel, gnome-session, nautilus, etc.
zh_CN: 包含gnome-panel、gnome-session、nautilus 等共享编码的软件包。

en: Package manager for Red Hat Linux
zh_CN: Red Hat Linux 的软件包管理器

en: PalmPilot development header files.
zh_CN: PalmPilots 开发头文件。

en: Pan is a news reader loosely modeled after the Windows(R) program
    Ag*nt. Pan is intended for the GNOME GUI desktop environment and was
    written using the GTK+ widget set. Pan features include relatively
    easy decoding of binary files, automatic grouping of multipart posts,
    and a multithreaded architecture.
zh_CN: Pan 是一个以 Windows(R) 的 Ag*nt 程序为大概模型的
    新闻阅读器。Pan 意图用于 GNOME GUI 桌面系统，
    使用 GTK+ 构件组来编写。Pan 的功能包括：相对来
    说较简易的二进制文件编码，自动归类多部分的邮件，
    以及一个多线索的体系。

en: Panel applet for indication that newer Red Hat packages are available
zh_CN: 用来标明有可用的新的 Red Hat 软件包的面板插件

en: Panel applet for indication that newer Red Hat packages are available.
zh_CN: 用来标明有可用的新的 Red Hat 软件包的面板插件

en: Pango is a system for layout and rendering of internationalized text.
zh_CN: Pango 是一个布局和绘制国际化文本的系统。

en: Parse-RecDescent Perl module
zh_CN: Parse-RecDescent Perl 模块

en: Parse::RecDescent incrementally generates top-down recursive-descent
    text parsers from simple yacc-like grammar specifications. It
    provides:
    
    * Regular expressions or literal strings as terminals (tokens),
    * Multiple (non-contiguous) productions for any rule,
    * Repeated and optional subrules within productions,
    * Full access to Perl within actions specified as part of the
    grammar,
    * Simple automated error reporting during parser generation and
    parsing,
    * The ability to commit to, uncommit to, or reject particular
    productions during a parse,
    * The ability to pass data up and down the parse tree ("down" via
    subrule argument lists, "up" via subrule return values)
    * Incremental extension of the parsing grammar (even during a
    parse),
    * Precompilation of parser objects,
    
    User-definable reduce-reduce conflict resolution via "scoring" of
    matching productions.
zh_CN: Parse::RecDescent 从简单的 类似 yacc 的语法规范中
    递增地生成由上至下的递归文本解析器。它提供：
    
    
    * 正则表达式或字符串作为终端 (tokens)，,
    * 对每条规则的多次 (不连贯) 生产，
    * 在生产内的重复和可选的子规则，
    * 作为语法的一个组成部分，在指定行动内到 Perl 的
    完全访问权，
    * 在解析生成和解析时，简单而且自动的错误报告
    
    * 在解析时，能够提交、取消提交、或拒绝某项
    生成品的能力，
    
    * 把数据在数据树中上下传递的能力 (通过子规则参数列表
    来“向下”传递，通过子规则返回值来“向上”传递)
    * 解析语法的递增扩展 (甚至在解析过程中)，
    * 预编译解析对象，
    
    用户可定义的通过匹配生成品的“分数”来降低解析冲突

en: Parse::Yapp (Yet Another Perl Parser compiler) is a collection of
    modules that let you generate and use yacc like thread safe
    (reentrant) parsers with perl object oriented interface.  The script
    yapp is a front-end to the Parse::Yapp module and let you easily
    create a Perl OO parser from an input grammar file.
zh_CN: Parse::Yapp (Yet Another Perl Parser compiler) 是一组
    模块集合，它让您使用 Perl 面对对象的界面生成并使用
    类似 yacc 的线程安全 (reentrant) 的解析器。yapp 脚本
    是 Parse::Yapp 模块的前端，它使您能够简易地从输入
    语法文件中创建 Perl OO 解析器。

en: Parts of the groff formatting system that require Perl.
zh_CN: groff 格式系统中需要 Perl 的部分。

en: PassiveTeX is a library of TeX macros which can be used to process an
    XML document which results from an XSL transformation to formatting
    objects.
zh_CN: PassiveTeX 是一个能够用来处理 XML 文档的 TeX
    宏指令库，处理结果是一个到格式化对象的 XSL
    转化。

en: Patterns, gradients, and other extra files for the GIMP.
zh_CN: 用于 GIMP 的图案、渐层、以及其它附加文件。

en: Pax is the POSIX standard archive tool. Pax supports the two most
    common forms of standard UNIX archives: cpio and tar.
zh_CN: Pax 是 POSIX 标准归档工具。Pax 支持两种最
    普遍的标准 UNIX 归档：cpio 和 tar。

en: Perl bindings to ImageMagick.
    
    Install ImageMagick-perl if you want to use any perl scripts that use
    ImageMagick.
zh_CN: ImageMagick 的 Perl 绑定。
    
    如果您想使用使用 ImageMagick 的 perl 脚本，
    请安装 ImageMagick-perl 软件包。

en: Perl extension for generating and using LALR parsers.
zh_CN: 用来生成和使用 LALR 解析器的 Perl 扩展。

en: Perl extensions and plug-ins for the GIMP.
zh_CN: 用于 GIMP 的 Perl 扩展和插件。

en: Perl extensions for GTK+ (the Gimp ToolKit).
zh_CN: GTK+ (Gimp 工具包) 的 Perl 扩展。

en: Perl is a high-level programming language with roots in C, sed, awk
    and shell scripting.  Perl is good at handling processes and files,
    and is especially good at handling text.  Perl's hallmarks are
    practicality and efficiency.  While it is used to do a lot of
    different things, Perl's most common applications are system
    administration utilities and web programming.  A large proportion of
    the CGI scripts on the web are written in Perl.  You need the perl
    package installed on your system so that your system can handle Perl
    scripts.
    
    Install this package if you want to program in Perl or enable your
    system to handle Perl scripts.
zh_CN: Perl 是一种根源于 C、sed、awk 和 shell 脚本的
    高级编程语言。Perl 擅长处理进程和文件，特别
    擅长处理文本。Perl 的成名之处是它的实用性和
    高效率。虽然它被用来做许多不同的事情，Perl
    最普遍被应用在系统管理工具和网络编程上。
    在万维网上大量的 CGI 脚本是用 Perl 编写的。
    您需要在您的系统上安装 perl 软件包，因此您的
    系统可以处理 Perl 脚本。
    
    
    如果您想用 Perl 编程或使您的系统能够处理 Perl
    脚本，安装该软件包。

en: Perl module for dumping Perl objects from/to XML
zh_CN: 用于转储到 XML 或从 XML 转储 Perl 对象的 Perl 模块

en: Perl programs can use the SGMLSpm module to help convert SGML, HTML,
    or XML documents into new formats.
zh_CN: Perl 程序可以使用 SGMLSpm 模块来帮助把 SGML、
    HTML、或 XML 文档转换成新格式。

en: Perl scripts provided with OpenSSL.
zh_CN: 与 OpenSSH 一起提供的 Perl 脚本。

en: Perl-compatible regular expression library.
zh_CN: 与 Perl 兼容的正则表达式库。

en: Perl-compatible regular expression library. PCRE has its own native
    API, but a set of "wrapper" functions that are based on the POSIX API
    are also supplied in the library libpcreposix. Note that this just
    provides a POSIX calling interface to PCRE; the regular expressions
    themselves still follow Perl syntax and semantics. The header file for
    the POSIX-style functions is called pcreposix.h.
zh_CN: Perl 兼容的正则表达式库。PCRE 有它自己的自然 API，
    但在 libpcreposix 库中还提供了基于 POSIX API 的一组
    “会绕程序”功能。请注意，它只为 PCRE 提供了一个
    POSIX 调用界面，正则表达式本身仍旧遵循 Perl 语法。
    POSIX 样式的函数的头文件叫做 pcreposix.h。

en: Pine is a very popular, easy to use, full-featured email user agent
    that includes a simple text editor called pico. Pine supports MIME
    extensions and can also be used to read news. Pine also supports IMAP,
    mail, and MH style folders.
zh_CN: Pine 是一个使用方便、功能全面的非常流行的电子邮件
    用户代理。它包括一个简单的文本编辑器叫做 pico。
    Pine 支持 MIME 扩展，并能够用来阅读新闻。Pine 还支
    持 IMAP、mail、以及 MH 样式的文件夹。

en: Pinfo is an info file (or man page) viewer with a user interface
    similar to the Lynx Web browser interface. Pinfo supports regular
    expression searching and is based on the ncurses library.
zh_CN: Pinfo 是一个 info 文件(或 man 页)查看器，它的用户
    界面与 Lynx 万维网浏览界面相似。Pinfo 建立在 ncurses
    库之上，并支持正则表达式搜索。

en: Plugger is a plug-in for Web browsers that allows the use of standard Linux
    programs as plug-ins for specific media types.
zh_CN: Plugger 是一个万维网浏览器的插件。它允许您把标准
    的 Linux 程序用作指定介质类型的插件。

en: Plugins for some KDE applications: kdeaddons extends the functionality
    of Konqueror (web browser and file manager), noatun (media player)
    and Kate (text editor), Kicker, knewsticker.
zh_CN: 用于 KDE 应用程序的插件：kdeaddons 扩展了 Konqueror (网页浏览器
    和文件管理器)、noatun (介质播放器) 和 Kate (文本编辑器)、Kicker、
    knewsticker 的功能。

en: Pnm2ppa is a color driver for HP PPA host-based printers such as the
    HP710C, 712C, 720C, 722C, 820Cse, 820Cxi, 1000Cse, and 1000Cxi.
    Pnm2ppa accepts Ghostscript output in PPM format and sends it to the
    printer in PPA format.
zh_CN: Pnm2ppa 是一个用于 HP PPA 基于主机的打印机的颜色驱动
    程序，这类打印机包括：HP710C、712C、720C、722C、820Cse、
    820Cxi、1000Cse、以及 1000Cxi。Pnm2ppa 接受 PPM 格式的
    Ghostscript 输出，并把它用 PPA 格式发送给打印机。

en: Polish language support for KDE
zh_CN: KDE 的波兰语支持

en: Polish man pages from the Linux Documentation Project.
zh_CN: 来自 Linux 文档计划的波兰语 Man 页。

en: Popt is a C library for parsing command line parameters. Popt was
    heavily influenced by the getopt() and getopt_long() functions, but it
    improves on them by allowing more powerful argument expansion. Popt
    can parse arbitrary argv[] style arrays and automatically set
    variables based on command line arguments. Popt allows command line
    arguments to be aliased via configuration files and includes utility
    functions for parsing arbitrary strings into argv[] arrays using
    shell-like rules.
zh_CN: Popt 是一个用来解析命令行参数的 C 库。Popt 受
    getopt() 和 getopt_long() 函数的影响很深，但是它
    又对其有所改进，它允许更大的参数扩增。
    Popt 能够解析任意 argv[] 样式的参数组，并且按照
    命令行参数来自动设立变量。Popt 允许命令行参数
    通过配置文件来定别名，并包括使用 shell 一样的规
    则把任意字串解析入 argv[] 参数组的工具函数。

en: Portable Spell Checker Interface Library.
zh_CN: 可移植的拼写检查器界面库。

en: Portable Windows Libary
zh_CN: 可移植的窗口库

en: Portuguese dictionary files for aspell.
zh_CN: 用于 aspell 的葡萄牙语词典文件。

en: Portuguese language support for KDE
zh_CN: KDE 的葡萄牙语支持

en: PostScript filter for Chinese.
zh_CN: 中文的 PostScript 过滤器。

en: Postfix Mail Transport Agent
zh_CN: Postfix 邮件传输代理

en: Postfix is a Mail Transport Agent (MTA), supporting LDAP, SMTP AUTH (SASL),
    TLS and running in a chroot environment.
zh_CN: Postfix 是一个邮件传输代理(MTA)。它支持 LDAP、SMTP AUTH(SASL)、
    TLS，并在 chroot 环境中运行。

en: PostgreSQL ODBC driver.
zh_CN: PostgreSQL ODBC 驱动程序。

en: PostgreSQL client programs and libraries.
zh_CN: PostgreSQL 客户程序和库。

en: PostgreSQL development header files and libraries.
zh_CN: PostgreSQL 开发头文件和库。

en: PostgreSQL driver for Qt's SQL classes (QSQL)
zh_CN: 用于 Qt 的 SQL 类别 (QSQL) 的 PostgreSQL 驱动程序

en: PostgreSQL drivers for Qt's SQL classes.
zh_CN: 用于 Qt 的 SQL 类别的 PostgreSQL 驱动程序。

en: PostgreSQL is an advanced Object-Relational database management
    system.  The postgresql-pl package contains the the PL/Perl, PL/Tcl, and PL/Python
    procedural languages for the backend.  PL/Pgsql is part of the core server package.
zh_CN: PostgreSQL 是一个高级对象 - 关系数据库管理系统。
    postgresql-pl 软件包包括用于后端的 PL/Perl, PL/Tcl, and PL/Python
    过程式语言。PL/Pgsql 是核心服务器的一部分。

en: PostgreSQL is an advanced Object-Relational database management
    system. The postgresql-jdbc package includes the .jar file needed for
    Java programs to access a PostgreSQL database.
zh_CN: PostgreSQL 是一个高级的对象―关系数据管理系统。
    postgresql-jdbc 软件包包括 Java 程序访问 PostgreSQL
    数据库所需的 .jar 文件。

en: PostgreSQL is an advanced Object-Relational database management
    system. The postgresql-python package includes a module for developers
    to use when writing Python code for accessing a PostgreSQL database.
zh_CN: PostgreSQL 是一个高级对象―关系数据库管理系统。
    postgresql-python 软件包包括一个模块。开发者在编写
    访问 PostgreSQL 数据库的 Python 代码时可以使用它。

en: PostgreSQL is an advanced Object-Relational database management
    system. The postgresql-tcl package contains the libpgtcl client
    library, the pg-enhanced pgtclsh, and the PL/Tcl procedural language
    for the backend.
zh_CN: PostgreSQL 是一个高级对象―关系数据库管理系统。
    postgresql-tcl 软件包包括 libpgtcl 客户库，pg-enhanced 
    pgtclsh，以及用于后端的 PL/Tcl 程式语言。

en: PostgreSQL is an advanced Object-Relational database management
    system. The postgresql-test package includes the sources and pre-built
    binaries of various tests for the PostgreSQL database management
    system, including regression tests and benchmarks.
zh_CN: PostgreSQL 是一个高级对象―关系数据库管理系统。
    postgresql-test 软件包包括各类测试 PostgreSQL 数据
    库管理系统的源码和预建的二进制程序，包括回归
    测试和基准测试。

en: PostgreSQL is an advanced Object-Relational database management system
    (DBMS) that supports almost all SQL constructs, including
    transactions, subselects, and user-defined types and functions. The
    postgresql package includes the client programs and libraries that you
    need to access a PostgreSQL DBMS server. These PostgreSQL client
    programs are programs that directly manipulate the internal structure
    of PostgreSQL databases on a PostgreSQL server.These client programs
    can be located on the same machine with the PostgreSQL server, or may
    be on a remote machine which accesses a PostgreSQL server over a
    network connection. This package contains the client libraries for C
    and C++, as well as command-line utilities for managing PostgreSQL
    databases on a PostgreSQL server.
    
    If you want to manipulate a PostgreSQL database on a remote PostgreSQL
    server, you need this package. You also need to install this package
    if you are installing the postgresql-server package.
zh_CN: PostgreSQL 是一个高级的对象―关系数据库管理系统
    (DBMS)。它支持几乎所有 SQL 结构，包括事务、子选
    择、以及用户定义的类型和函数。postgresql 软件包包
    括您访问 PostgreSQL DBMS 服务器所需的客户程序和
    库。这些 PostgreSQL 客户程序是直接在 PostgreSQL 
    服务器上操作 PostgreSQL 数据库的内部结构的程序。
    这些客户程序可以在 PostgreSQL 服务器的同一机器
    上找到，或者在一个通过网络连接来访问 PostgreSQL 
    服务器的远程机器上找到。该软件包包括 C 和 C++ 的
    客户库，以及用来在 PostgreSQL 服务器上管理 PostgreSQL 
    数据库的命令行工具。
    
    
    如果您想在一个远程 PostgreSQL 服务器上操纵一个
    PostgreSQL 数据库，您需要这个软件包。如果您要安装
    postgresql-server 软件包，您也需要安装这个软件包。

en: PostgreSQL plugin for libdbi
zh_CN: libdbi 的 PostgreSQL 插件

en: Powerful, flexible, easy-to-use, command-line parsing library
zh_CN: 功能强大、灵活多用、使用简便的命令行解析库

en: Printing libraries for GNOME.
zh_CN: GNOME 的打印库。

en: Printing library for GNOME.
zh_CN: GNOME 的打印库。

en: Privoxy - privacy enhancing proxy
zh_CN: Privoxy - 增进隐私保护的代理

en: Privoxy is a web proxy with advanced filtering capabilities for
    protecting privacy, filtering web page content, managing cookies,
    controlling access, and removing ads, banners, pop-ups and other
    obnoxious Internet junk. Privoxy has a very flexible configuration and
    can be customized to suit individual needs and tastes. Privoxy has application
    for both stand-alone systems and multi-user networks.
    
    Privoxy is based on the Internet Junkbuster.
zh_CN: Privoxy 是具有高级过滤能力的万维网代理。它可以保护
    隐私权，过滤网页内容，管理 cookie，控制访问，以及
    删除广告、弹出窗口、横幅和其它互联网垃圾。Privoxy 
    用于非常灵活的配置，并能够定制以满足个人的需求和口味。
    Privoxy 既有用于单独系统的应用程序，也有用于多用户
    网络的应用程序。
    
    Privoxy 以 Internet Junkbuster 为基础。

en: Program used by anaconda for testing X configuration
zh_CN: 被 anaconda 用来测试 X 配置的程序

en: Programs for accessing MS-DOS disks without mounting the disks.
zh_CN: 不用挂载磁盘而可访问 MS-DOS 磁盘的程序。

en: Programs for backing up and restoring filesystems.
zh_CN: 备份和恢复文件系统的程序。

en: Programs for manipulating GIF format image files.
zh_CN: 用于操作 GIF 格式图像文件的程序。

en: Programs for mounting and unmounting filesystems.
zh_CN: 挂载和卸载文件系统的程序。

en: Programs for setting up and configuring loopback devices.
zh_CN: 设置和配置环回设备的程序。

en: Programs which control basic system processes.
zh_CN: 控制基本系统进程的程序。

en: Provides certain programs with access to remote tape devices.
zh_CN: 给某些程序提供了到远程磁带设备的访问权。

en: Provides support for sending faxes over a modem.
zh_CN: 为通过调制解调器发送传真提供支持。

en: PyChecker is a python source code checking tool to help you find
    common bugs. It is meant to find problems that are typically caught by
    a compiler.
zh_CN: PyChecker 是一个帮助您寻找普通错误的 python 源码
    检查工具。它的意图是发现通常被编译器捕获的问题。

en: PyGTK is an extension module for python that gives you access to the GTK+
    widget set.  Just about anything you can write in C with GTK+ you can write
    in python with PyGTK (within reason), but with all the benefits of python.
zh_CN: PyGTK 是 python 的扩展模块。它给您到 GTK+ 构件集的访问权。
    几乎所有能够用 GTK+ 在 C 语言中编写的，您能够用 PyGTK 在
    python 语言中编写(情理之内)，而且还有所有 python 的好处。

en: PyXML is a package of libraries to process XML with Python. It contains a
    validating XML parser, an implementation of the SAX and DOM programming
    interfaces, and an interface to the Expat parser.
zh_CN: PyXML 是使用 Python 来处理 XML 的库集合软件包。其中包括一个校验 XML 的解析器，
    一种 SAX 和 DOM 编程界面的实现，以及到 Expat 解析器的界面。

en: Python bindings for GNOME Panel applets.
zh_CN: GNOME 面板插件的 Python 绑定。

en: Python bindings for ORBit2.
zh_CN: ORBit2 的 Python 绑定。

en: Python bindings for Qt
zh_CN: Qt 的 Python 绑定

en: Python bindings for apps which will manipulate RPM packages.
zh_CN: 用于将操作 RPM 软件包的程序的 Python 绑定。

en: Python bindings for interacting with GConf
zh_CN: 用于与 GConf 交流的 python 绑定

en: Python bindings for interacting with Nautilus.
zh_CN: 用来和 Nautilus 交流的 python 绑定。

en: Python bindings for interacting with bonobo.
zh_CN: 与 bonobo 交流的 Python 绑定。

en: Python bindings for interacting with gnome-vfs
zh_CN: 用于与 gnome-vfs 交流的 python 绑定

en: Python bindings for interacting with gtkhtml2
zh_CN: 用于和 gtkhtml2 交流的 python 绑定

en: Python bindings for the GNOME Canvas.
zh_CN: GNOME Canvas的 Python 绑定。

en: Python bindings for the GTK+ widget set.
zh_CN: GTK+ 构件集的 python 绑定。

en: Python bindings for the libxml2 library
zh_CN: 用在 libxml2 库的 Python 绑定

en: Python bindings for the libxslt library
zh_CN: 用在 libxslt 库的 Python 绑定

en: Python interface to MySQL-3.22 and 3.23
    
    MySQLdb is an interface to the popular MySQL database server for Python.
    The design goals are:
    
    -     Compliance with Python database API version 2.0
    -     Thread-safety
    -     Thread-friendliness (threads will not block each other)
    -     Compatibility with MySQL 3.22 and 3.23
    
    This module should be mostly compatible with an older interface
    written by Joe Skinner and others. However, the older version is
    a) not thread-friendly, b) written for MySQL 3.21, c) apparently
    not actively maintained. No code from that version is used in
    MySQLdb. MySQLdb is distributed free of charge under a license
    derived from the Python license.
zh_CN: 到 MySQL-3.22 和 3.23 的 Python 界面
    
    MySQLdb 是一个用于 Python 的到被广泛使用的 MySQL 数据库
    服务器的界面。它的设计目标是：
    
    -     与 Python 数据库 API 版本 2.0 的兼容性
    -     线索安全性
    -     线索亲和性(线索不会互相堵塞)
    -     与 MySQL 3.22 和 3.23 版本的兼容性
    
    这个模块的多数部分应该与 Joe Skinner 及其他人所编写的
    老些的界面兼容。然而，老些的版本 a) 线索不亲和；
    b) 为 MySQL 3.21 而写；c) 似乎没有被积极地维护。
    该版本中没有任何编码被使用在 MySQLdb。MySQLdb 
    在从 Python 许可中推导出来的许可的条款下免费发行。

en: Python is an interpreted, interactive, object-oriented programming
    language often compared to Tcl, Perl, Scheme, or Java. Python includes
    modules, classes, exceptions, very high-level dynamic data types, and
    dynamic typing. Python supports interfaces to many system calls and
    libraries, as well as to various windowing systems (X11, Motif, Tk,
    Mac, and MFC).
    
    Programmers can write new built-in modules for Python in C or C++.
    Python can be used as an extension language for applications that need
    a programmable interface. This package contains most of the standard
    Python modules, as well as modules for interfacing to the Tix widget
    set for Tk and RPM.
    
    Note that documentation for Python is provided in the python-docs
    package.
zh_CN: Python 是一个解释的、互动的、面向对象的编程语言。
    它经常被用来与 Tcl、Perl、Scheme、或 Java 做比较。
    Python 包括模块、类别、例外、非常高级别的动态数
    据类型、以及动态定类。Python 支持许多系统调用的
    界面和库，以及多种窗口系统(X11、Motif、Tk、Mac、
    和 MFC)。
    
    编程员可以用 C 或 C++ 为 Python 编写新的内建模块。
    Python 可以被用作一种需要可编程界面的程序的扩展
    语言。该软件包包括多数标准 Python 模块，以及与
    Tk 的 Tix 构件集和 RPM 接口的模块。
    
    
    请注意，Python 的文档在 python-docs 软件包中提供了。

en: Python libraries for the Red Hat Network.
zh_CN: 用于 Red Hat 网络的 Python 库。

en: Python tools and libraries for XML processing and databases.
zh_CN: 用于 XML 处理和数据库的 Python 工具和库。

en: Python wrapper module around the OpenSSL library
zh_CN: OpenSSL 库周围的 Python 会绕程序模块

en: Python wrappers for libxf86config
zh_CN: libxf86config 的 Python 会绕程序

en: Python wrappers for the XFree86 library libxf86config.
    It is used to read and write XFree86 configuration files.
zh_CN: XFree86 库 libxf86config 的 Python 会绕程序。
    它用来读写 XFree86 配置文件。

en: QMkBootDisk lets you create boot floppies graphically.
zh_CN: QMkBootDisk 让您图形化地创建引导软盘。

en: Qt front-end for wordtrans
zh_CN: wordtrans 的 Qt 前端

en: Qt frontend for licq.
zh_CN: licq 的 Qt 前端。

en: Qt is a GUI software toolkit that simplifies the task of writing and
    maintaining GUI (Graphical User Interface) applications for the X
    Window System. Qt is written in C++ and is fully object-oriented.
    This package contains the shared library needed to run Qt
    applications, as well as the README files for Qt.
zh_CN: Qt 是一个简化编写和维护用于 X 窗口系统的 GUI
    (图形化用户界面)程序的 GUI 软件工具包。
    Qt 用 C++ 编写，完全面向对象。
    该软件包包括运行 qt 程序所需的共享库，以及
    qt 的 README 文件。

en: Qt is a GUI software toolkit which simplifies the task of writing and
    maintaining GUI (Graphical User Interface) applications
    for the X Window System.
    
    Qt is written in C++ and is fully object-oriented.
    
    This package contains the shared library needed to run qt
    applications, as well as the README files for qt.
zh_CN: Qt 是一个简化编写和维护用于 X 窗口系统的 GUI
    (图形化用户界面)程序的 GUI 软件工具包。
    
    
    Qt 用 C++ 编写，完全面向对象。
    
    该软件包包括运行 qt 程序所需的共享库，以及
    qt 的 README 文件。

en: QtCups provides CUPS support for Qt applications. It includes:
    a CUPS front-end to be used as a replacement for "lpr", which
    provides a nice graphical interface for print settings (printer,
    configuration, ...)
zh_CN: QtCups 为 Qt 程序提供了 CUPS 支持。这包括：
    一个可用作“lpr”替补的 CUPS 前端，它提供了
    一个用于打印设置的(打印机、配置...)美观
    的图形化界面。

en: QtCups provides CUPS support for Qt applications. It includes:
    a development library which enables Qt application to print to
    CUPS and configure all CUPS printer options. The class QCupsPrinter
    provides the same interface as QPrinter, sot code changes are
    small for most applications.
zh_CN: QtCups 为 Qt 程序提供了 CUPS 支持。这包括：
    一个使 Qt 程序能够打印到 CUPS 并配置所有
    CUPS 打印机选项的开发库。类别 QCupsPrinter
    提供了与 QPrinter 相同的界面，因而多数程序
    只有少量的编码改变。

en: Quanta Plus is an HTML editor for the K Desktop Environment. This
    program is designed for quick Web development. Quanta is rapidly
    becoming a mature editor with a number of great features.
    
    The objective of Quanta is to produce a complete Web development
    environment for active development with a focus on supporting
    professional level development. This means full HTML 4.0 support
    including cascading style sheets and lots of time saving
    features. 
    
    Support for Perl, Javascript, and PHP is currently being
    developed. There is experimental support for some of these features in
    this release.
zh_CN: Quanta Plus 是一个 K 桌面环境的 HTML 编辑器。该
    程序的设计目的是快速万维网开发。Quanta 已经很
    快成为一个带有许多优异功能的成熟编辑器。
    
    
    Quanta 的目的是为积极开发提供一个完整的万维网
    开发环境，它的着重点是支持专业级别的开发。这
    意味着完全的 HTML 4.0 支持，包括版式单以及
    许多省时的功能。
    
    
    对 Perl、Javascript、和 PHP 的支持目前正被开发。
    本次发行包括了一些对这些功能试验性的支持。

en: RARPD is the daemon for RARP. RARP (Reverse Address Resolution
    Protocol) is a protocol which allows individual devices on an IP
    network to get their own IP addresses from the RARP server. Some
    machines (for example, SPARCs) use this protocol instead of something
    like DHCP to query their IP addresses during network bootup. Linux
    kernels up to 2.2 provided a kernel daemon for this service, but
    starting with version 2.3 kernels, RARP services are instead served by
    this userspace daemon.
zh_CN: RARPD 是 RARP 的守护进程。RARP (逆向地址
    解析协议)是一个允许 IP 网络上的单个设备从 RARP
    服务器中获取它们自己的 IP 地址的协议。某些机器
    (譬如 SPARC)使用这个协议而不是类似 DHCP 的
    协议来在网络启动时查询它们的 IP 地址。直到版本
    2.2，Linux 内核为这项服务提供了一个内核守护进程，
    但是从版本 2.3 开始，RARP 服务被 userspace
    守护进程提供。

en: Radvd is the router advertisement daemon for IPv6. It listens to
    router solicitations and sends router advertisements as described in
    "Neighbor Discovery for IP Version 6 (IPv6)" (RFC 2461). With these
    advertisements, hosts can automatically configure their addresses and
    some other parameters. They also can choose a default router based on
    these advertisements.
    
    Install radvd if you are setting up IPv6 network and/or Mobile IPv6
    services.
zh_CN: Radvd 是一个用于 IPv6 的路由器广告守护进程。它监
    听路由器请求，然后发送路由器广告，如 RFC 2461 中
    “Neighbor Discovery for IP Version 6 (IPv6)”所描述。
    使用这些广告，主机能够自动配置它们的编号和一些
    其它参数，它们还能依据这些广告来选择一个默认的
    路由器。
    
    如果您要设置 IPv6 网络和/或移动的 IPv6 服务，请安装
    radvd 软件包。

en: Reads and writes data across network connections using TCP or UDP.
zh_CN: 使用 TCP 或 UDP 在网络连接中读取并写入数据。

en: Red Hat Gnome integration for ethereal and ethereal-usermode
zh_CN: 用于 ethereal 和 ethereal-usermode 的 Red Hat Gnome 集成。

en: Red Hat Linux installer portions needed only for fresh installs.
zh_CN: 只在新安装中才需要的 Red Hat Linux 安装程序部分。

en: Red Hat Log Viewer is a graphical interface for
    viewing and searching log files.
zh_CN: Red Hat 日志查看器是查看和搜索日志文件的
    图形化界面。

en: Red Hat package descriptions, summaries, and groups.
zh_CN: Red Hat 软件包描述、摘要以及组群。

en: Red Hat specific rpm configuration files.
zh_CN: Red Hat 特定的 rpm 配置文件。

en: Red Hat-related icons and pictures.
zh_CN: Red Hat 相关的图标和图画。

en: Redhat-config-users is a graphical utility for administrating users
    and groups. It depends on the libuser library.
zh_CN: Redhat-config-users 是一个用来管理用户和组群的图形化
    工具。它依赖于 libuser 库。

en: Revision Control System (RCS) file version management tools.
zh_CN: Revision Control System (RCS) 文件版本管理工具。

en: Romanian language support for KDE
zh_CN: KDE 的罗马尼亚语支持

en: Root crontab files used to schedule the execution of programs.
zh_CN: 用来调度程序执行的根 crontab 文件。

en: Rotates, compresses, removes and mails system log files.
zh_CN: 轮流、压缩、删除和邮寄系统日志文件。

en: Routing daemon
zh_CN: 路由守护进程

en: Rsync uses a reliable algorithm to bring remote and host files into
    sync very quickly. Rsync is fast because it just sends the differences
    in the files over the network instead of sending the complete
    files. Rsync is often used as a very powerful mirroring process or
    just as a more capable replacement for the rcp command. A technical
    report which describes the rsync algorithm is included in this
    package.
zh_CN: Rsync 使用一种可靠的算式来快速地同步远程和
    主机文件。Rsync 之所以快是因为它只在网络中
    发送文件的区别而不是整个文件。Rsync 还经常
    被用作一个功能非常强大的镜像进程或者是 rcp
    命令的替换品。一个描述 Rsync 算式的技术报告
    包括在该软件包中。

en: Ruby is the interpreted scripting language for quick and easy
    object-oriented programming. It has many features to process text
    files and to do system management tasks (as in Perl). It is simple,
    straight-forward, and extensible.
zh_CN: Ruby 是一个用于快速简单面向对象编程的解释的
    脚本语言。它有许多处理文本文件和执行系统管
    理任务的功能(和 Perl 一样)。它简单明了，直
    截了当，且可扩展。

en: Runtime libraries for GNU libtool.
zh_CN: GNU libtool 的运行时间库。

en: Russian and Ukrainian language fonts for the X Window System.
zh_CN: 用在 X 窗口系统的俄语和乌克兰语的字体。

en: Russian language support for KDE
zh_CN: KDE 的俄语支持

en: Russian man pages from the Linux Documentation Project.
zh_CN: 来自 Linux 文档计划的俄语 Man 页。

en: S-Lang is an interpreted language and a programming library.  The
    S-Lang language was designed so that it can be easily embedded into
    a program to provide the program with a powerful extension language.
    The S-Lang library, provided in this package, provides the S-Lang
    extension language.  S-Lang's syntax resembles C, which makes it easy
    to recode S-Lang procedures in C if you need to.
    
    This package contains a compatibility library for Red Hat Linux
    7.3 and earlier.
zh_CN: S-Lang 是一种解释语言和编程库。S-Lang 语言
    的设计目标是在程序中的简易嵌入使用。它为程序
    提供了功能强大的扩展语言。在该软件包中提供的
    S-Lang 库提供了 S-Lang 扩展语言。它的语法和 C
    相似，这使在 C 中重新编写 S-Lang 的进程变得简单
    易行。
    该软件包包含用于 Red Hat Linux 7.3 和更早期版本
    的兼容库。

en: S-lang is a C-like programming language, designed to be embedded in
    programs. It provides standard screen handling functions and can
    provide access to program internals, allowing program users to create
    customized procedures.
zh_CN: S-lang 是类似 C 的编程语言，它是为嵌入在
    程序中程序中而设计的。它提供了标准的屏
    幕处理功能，而且能够提供到程序间隔的访
    问，允许程序用户来创建定制的进程。

en: SANE driver for scanners in HP's multi-function devices (from HPOJ)
zh_CN: 用在 HP 的多功能设备中的扫描仪的 SANE 驱动程序 (来自 HTOJ)

en: SDL portable network library.
zh_CN: SDL 可移植的网络库。

en: SDL_mixer is a simple multi-channel audio mixer library for the Simple
    DirectMedia layer multimedia library. SDL_mixer supports any number
    of simultaneously playing channels of 16-bit stereo audio in addition to a
    single channel of music, mixed using the MikMod MOD, Timidity MIDI,
    Ogg Vorbis, or SMPEG MP3 libraries.
zh_CN: SDL_mixer 是一个用于简单直接介质层(Simple DirectMedia Layer)
    多媒体库的简单的多频道音频混音器库。SDL_mixer 支持同时播放任意
    数量的 16 位立体声频道，以及一个使用 MikMod MOD、Timidity MIDI、
    Ogg Vorbis、或 SMPEG MP3 库来混音的单个音乐频道。

en: SDL_mixer is a simple, multi-channel, audio mixer library for the
    Simple DirectMedia layer multimedia library. This package contains the
    files needed to compile applications which will use SDL_mixer.
zh_CN: SDL_mixer 是一个用于简单直接介质层(Simple DirectMedia Layer)
    多媒体库的简单的多频道音频混音器库。该软件包含有编译将使用 SDL_mixer 
    的程序所需的文件。

en: SDL_net is a portable network library for use with SDL. It allows simple
    network functionality using TCP/IP and includes resources for network
    connections and data transmission.
zh_CN: SDL_net 是用于 SDL 的可移植的网络库。它允许使用
    TCP/IP 的简单联网功能，并包括用于网络连接和数据
    传输的资源。

en: SIP - Python/C++ Bindings Generator
zh_CN: SIP - Python/C++ 绑定生成器

en: SIP is a tool for generating bindings for C++ classes so that they can be
    accessed as normal Python classes. SIP takes many of its ideas from SWIG but,
    because it is specifically designed for C++ and Python, is able to generate
    tighter bindings. SIP is so called because it is a small SWIG.
    
    SIP was originally designed to generate Python bindings for KDE and so has
    explicit support for the signal slot mechanism used by the Qt/KDE class
    libraries. However, SIP can be used to generate Python bindings for any C++
    class library.
zh_CN: SIP 是一个工具，它用来为 C++ 类别生成绑定，因此这些
    类别能够象普通 Python 类别一样被访问。SIP 从 SWIG 中
    获得了许多灵感，但是，由于它是特别为 C++ 和 Python
    设计的，它能够生成更紧凑的绑定。
    
    SIP 最初是为 KDE 生成 Python 绑定而设计的，因此它对
    Qt/KDE 类别库使用的信号插槽机制有详细支持。可是，
    SIP 也能用来为任何 C++ 类别库生成 Python 绑定。

en: SLRN is a threaded Internet news reader. SLRN is highly customizable
    and allows users to design complex filters for sorting or killing news
    articles. SLRN works well over slow network lines. A helper utility
    for reading news offline is provided in the slrn-pull package.
zh_CN: SLRN 是一个带线索的互联网新闻阅读器。SLRN 有极强的
    可配置性，并允许用户设计复杂的过滤器来分类或删除新
    闻文章。SLRN 能够在缓慢的网络线路上运行。一个用来下
    线阅读新闻的帮助工具也在 slrn-pull 软件包中提供了。

en: SMTP client library.
zh_CN: SMTP 客户库。

en: SNMP (Simple Network Management Protocol) is a protocol used for
    network management. The NET-SNMP project includes various SNMP tools:
    an extensible agent, an SNMP library, tools for requesting or setting
    information from SNMP agents, tools for generating and handling SNMP
    traps, a version of the netstat command which uses SNMP, and a Tk/Perl
    mib browser. This package contains the snmpd and snmptrapd daemons,
    documentation, etc.
    
    You will probably also want to install the net-snmp-utils package,
    which contains NET-SNMP utilities.
zh_CN: SNMP(简单网络管理协议)是一个用来管理网络的
    协议。NET-SNMP 计划包括多种 SNMP 工具：
    一个可扩展的代理，一个 SNMP 库，用来请求或设置
    SNMP 代理信息的工具，生成和处理 SNMP 陷阱的
    工具，使用 SNMP 的 netstat 版本，以及一个 Tk/Perl
    mib 浏览器。该软件包包括 snmpd 和 snmptrapd 守护
    进程、文档等。
    
    您可能还想安装 ucd-snmp-utils 软件包，它包括
    NET-SNMP 工具。

en: SSL support for Mozilla.
zh_CN: Mozilla 的 SSL 支持。

en: SYSLINUX is a boot loader for the Linux operating system which can
    operate off MS-DOS floppies. It is intended to simplify first-time
    installation of Linux, rescue disks, and provide other uses for boot
    floppies. A SYSLINUX floppy can be manipulated using standard MS-DOS
    (or any other OS that can access an MS-DOS filesystem) tools (once it
    has been created), and requires only an approximately 7K DOS program
    or approximately 13K Linux program to create it in the first place. It
    also includes PXELINUX, a program to boot off a network server using a
    boot PROM compatible with the Intel PXE (Pre-Execution Environment)
    specification.
zh_CN: SYSLINUX 是一个用于 Linux 操作系统的引导装载程序。
    它能从 MS-DOS 软盘中运行。它的目的是简化 Linux 的
    初次安装和救援磁盘，以及为引导软盘提供其它用法。
    SYSLINUX 软盘可以用标准的 MS-DOS(或其它能访问
    MS-DOS 文件系统的 OS)工具操作(在它们被创建之
    后)，并且只需要约为7K DOS 程序或 13 K Linux 程序
    来创建它。它还包括 PXELINUX，一个从使用与 Intel PXE
    (预执行环境)兼容的引导 PROM 的网络服务器中引导
    的程序。

en: Samba (SMB) client programs.
zh_CN: Samba (SMB) 客户程序。

en: Samba is the protocol by which a lot of PC-related machines share
    files, printers, and other information (such as lists of available
    files and printers). The Windows NT, OS/2, and Linux operating systems
    support this natively, and add-on packages can enable the same thing
    for DOS, Windows, VMS, UNIX of all kinds, MVS, and more. This package
    provides an SMB server that can be used to provide network services to
    SMB (sometimes called "Lan Manager") clients. Samba uses NetBIOS over
    TCP/IP (NetBT) protocols and does NOT need the NetBEUI (Microsoft Raw
    NetBIOS frame) protocol.
zh_CN: Samba 是一个协议，许多和 PC 有关的机器用此协议
    来共享文件、打印机以及其它信息(例如可用文件和
    打印机列表)。Windows NT、OS/2、和 Linux 操作系
    统自然支持该协议；各类 DOS、Windows、VMS、UNIX
    等可以用增件软件包来启用对它的支持。该软件包提
    供了一个 SMB 服务器，它可以用来为 SMB 客户提供
    网络服务(有时叫做“Lan 管理器”)。Samba 在
    TCP/IP (NetBT) 协议中使用 NetBIOS，它不需要 NetBEUI
    (Microsoft Raw NetBIOS frame) 协议。

en: Samba server configuration tool
zh_CN: Samba 服务器配置工具

en: Samba-common provides files necessary for both the server and client
    packages of Samba.
zh_CN: Samba-common 软件包为 Samba 的服务器和客户机软件包提供
    了必要的文件。

en: Sash is a simple, standalone, statically-linked shell which includes
    simplified versions of built-in commands like ls, dd, and gzip. Sash
    is statically linked so that it can work without shared libraries, so
    it is particularly useful for recovering from certain types of system
    failures. Sash can also be used to safely upgrade to new versions of
    shared libraries.
zh_CN: Sash 是一个简单的、独立的、静态链接的 shell。它包括
    ls、dd、gzip 之类的内建命令的简化版本。Sash 是静态
    链接的，因而它可以不需要共享库来运行，这对从某类
    系统失败中恢复很有用处。Sash 还能够用来安全地把
    共享库升级到新版本。

en: Sawfish is an extensible window manager that uses a Lisp-based
    scripting language. All window decorations are configurable and the
    basic idea is to have as much user-interface policy as possible
    controlled through the Lisp language. You can configure sawfish by
    writing Lisp code in a personal .sawfishrc file, or using a GTK+
    interface. (Note that sawfish was formerly known as sawmill.)
zh_CN: Sawfish 是一个使用基于 Lisp 的脚本语言的可扩展的
    窗口管理器。所有的窗口装饰都可配置，它的基本
    目标是尽可能多地拥有通过 Lisp 语言来控制用户界
    面的策略。您可以通过在一个个人的 .sawfishrc 文件
    中编写 Lisp 代码来配置 sawfish，或使用一个 GTK+
    界面。(注意，sawfish 从前叫做 sawmill。)

en: Scanner Access Now Easy (SANE) is a universal scanner interface. The
    SANE application programming interface (API) provides standardized
    access to any raster image scanner hardware (flatbed scanner,
    hand-held scanner, video and still cameras, frame-grabbers, etc.). If
    they are using SANE, developers can write image-processing
    applications without having to think about the peculiarities of
    individual devices. SANE also makes it possible to write a device
    driver once, which can then be used by any SANE-compliant
    application. SANE currently includes drivers for some Epson SCSI
    scanners, HP ScanJet SCSI scanners, Microtek SCSI scanners, Mustek
    SCSI flatbed scanners, PINT devices, most UMAX SCSI scanners,
    Connectix QuickCam, and other SANE devices via network. Note that this
    package does not enable network scanning by default. If you wish to
    enable network scanning, read the saned(1) manpage. If you would like
    to develop SANE modules, you should also install the
    sane-backends-devel package.
zh_CN: SANE(扫描仪访问现在很容易)是一个统一的扫描仪界面。
    SANE 程序编写界面 (API) 提供了到任何光栅图像扫描仪硬件
    (平板扫描仪、手持扫描仪、视频和静像相机、帧捕捉
    卡等等)。如果您在使用 SANE，开发者就能够编写处理
    图像的程序而无需顾及各个设备的特性。SANE 还使设备
    驱动程序只需编写一次，然后可以被其它符合 SANE 的程
    序使用。SANE 目前包括的驱动程序用于：一些 Epson SCSI
    扫描仪、HP ScanJet SCSI 扫描仪、Microtek SCSI 扫描仪、
    Mustek SCSI 平板扫描仪、PINT 设备、多数 UMAX SCSI 扫
    描仪、Connectix QuickCam、以及其它通过网络的 SANE 
    设备。请注意，该软件包默认不启用网络扫描。如果您
    想启用网络扫描，请阅读 saned(1) man 页。如果您想开
    发 SANE 模块，您还应该安装 sane-backends-devel 软件包。

en: Scanner access software.
zh_CN: 扫描仪访问软件。

en: Scripts and HTML code needed for using ht://Dig as a Web search
    engine.
zh_CN: 将 ht://Dig 用作万维网搜寻引擎所需的 HTML 代码和脚本。

en: Scripts and executable programs used to build packages.
zh_CN: 用来建构软件包的脚本和可执行程序。

en: ScrollKeeper is a cataloging system for documentation on open systems.
zh_CN: ScrollKeeper 是一个用于开放系统上文档的分类目录系统。

en: ScrollKeeper is a cataloging system for documentation. It manages
    documentation metadata (as specified by the Open Source Metadata
    Framework (OMF)) and provides a simple API to allow help browsers to
    find, sort, and search the document catalog. It can also communicate
    with catalog servers on the Net to search for documents which are not
    on the local system.
zh_CN: ScrollKeeper 是一个文档的目录分类系统。它管理
    文档的元数据(如开源元数据构架 (OMF) 中具体
    指定的)并且提供了一个简单的 API 来允许帮助
    浏览器来寻找、分类、和搜寻文档目录。它还在
    网上与分类目录联络来搜索不在本地系统上的文
    档。

en: Secure Sockets Layer Toolkit.
zh_CN: 安全套接字层工具包。

en: Sed (Stream EDitor) is a stream or batch (non-interactive) editor.
    Sed takes text as input, performs an operation or set of operations on
    the text, and outputs the modified text. The operations that sed
    performs (substitutions, deletions, insertions, etc.) can be specified
    in a script file or from the command line.
zh_CN: Sed (流编辑器) 是一个流或批(非互动性)编辑器。
    Sed 把文本作为输入，在文本上执行一个或一组操
    作，然后输出修改过了的文本。sed 能够执行的操
    作(替换、删除、插入等)可以在脚本文件中或
    从命令行中指定。

en: Selected cjk bitmap fonts for Anaconda
zh_CN: Anaconda 中使用的精选 cjk 点阵字体

en: Selected set of bitmap fonts.
zh_CN: 精选的点阵字体集合。

en: Sendfax is a standalone backend program for sending fax files. The
    mgetty program (a getty replacement for handling logins over a serial
    line) plus sendfax will allow you to send faxes through a Class 2
    modem.
    
    If you want to send faxes over a Class 2 modem, you need to install
    the mgetty-sendfax and the mgetty packages.
zh_CN: Sendfax 是一个用来发送传真文件的单独后端程序。
    mgetty 程序(处理串行登录的 getty 替换品)加上
    sendfax 会允许您通过一个类别 2 的调制解调器来
    发送传真。
    
    如果您想通过一个类别 2 的调制解调器来发送传真，
    您应该安装 mgetty-sendfax 和 mgetty 软件包。

en: Sends Usenet articles to a local news server for distribution.
zh_CN: 把 Usenet 文章发送到本地新闻服务器以便发行。

en: Serbian language support for KDE
zh_CN: KDE 的 Serbian 语支持

en: Server daemons for IMAP and POP network mail protocols.
zh_CN: 用于 IMAP 和 POP 网络邮件协议的服务器守护进程。

en: Server for network kernel crash dumps
zh_CN: 网络内核崩溃转储的服务器

en: Server for sending messages to a host's logged in users.
zh_CN: 给一个主机的已登录的用户们发送消息的服务器。

en: Server for the rusers protocol.
zh_CN: rusers 协议的服务器。

en: Servers for remote access (rsh, rlogin, rcp).
zh_CN: 远程访问 (rsh, rlogin, rcp) 的服务器。

en: Setserial is a basic system utility for displaying or setting serial
    port information. Setserial can reveal and allow you to alter the I/O
    port and IRQ that a particular serial device is using, and more.
zh_CN: Setserial 是一个用来显示或设置串口信息的基本
    系统工具。Setserial 能够向您揭示并且允许您改
    变某个串行设备正在使用的 I/O 端口和 IRQ。

en: Setuptool is a user-friendly text mode menu utility which allows you
    to access all of the text mode configuration programs included in the
    Red Hat Linux operating system.
zh_CN: Setuptool 是一个方便用户的文本模式菜单工具。它
    允许您访问所有在 Red Hat Linux 操作系统中包括的
    文本模式配置程序。

en: Shared libraries for OpenLDAP 1.2 applications.
zh_CN: OpenLDAP 1.2 程序的共享库。

en: Shared libraries needed by the X Window System version 11 release 6.4
zh_CN: X 窗口系统版本 11 发行本 6.4 所需的共享库。

en: Shell scripts for managing DocBook documents.
zh_CN: 用来管理 DocBook 文档的 Shell 脚本。

en: Simple DirectMedia Layer (SDL) is a cross-platform multimedia library
    designed to provide fast access to the graphics frame buffer and audio
    device.
zh_CN: 简单直接介质层，Simple DirectMedia Layer (SDL)，是一个
    跨平台的多媒体库。它的设计目的是提供对图形帧缓冲及音频设
    备的快速访问。

en: Simple DirectMedia Layer (SDL) is a cross-platform multimedia library
    designed to provide fast access to the graphics frame buffer and audio
    device. This package contains a simple library for loading images of
    various formats (BMP, PPM, PCX, GIF, JPEG, and PNG) as SDL surfaces.
zh_CN: 简单直接介质层，Simple DirectMedia Layer(SDL)，是一个跨平台
    的多媒体库。它的设计目的是为图形帧缓冲和音频设备提供快速访问。
    该软件包包含了一个简单的用于把多种格式(BMP、PPM、PCX、GIF、JPEG、
    PNG)的图像载入为 SDL 表面的库。

en: Simple DirectMedia Layer (SDL) is a cross-platform multimedia library
    designed to provide fast access to the graphics frame buffer and audio
    device. This package contains the files needed for development using
    the SDL image loading library contained in the SDL_image package.
zh_CN: 简单直接介质层，Simple DirectMedia Layer(SDL)，是一个跨平台
    的多媒体库。它的设计目的是为图形帧缓冲和音频设备提供快速访问。
    该软件包包括了使用 SDL_image 软件包中的 SDL 图像载入库来开发
    所需的文件。

en: Simple DirectMedia Layer (SDL) is a cross-platform multimedia library
    designed to provide fast access to the graphics frame buffer and audio
    device. This package provides the libraries, include files, and other
    resources needed for developing SDL applications.
zh_CN: 简单直接介质层，Simple DirectMedia Layer(SDL)，是一个跨平台的
    多媒体库。它的设计目的是为图形帧缓冲和音频设备提供快速访问。
    该软件包提供了开发 SDL 程序所需的库、包含文件、以及其它资源。

en: Simple process monitor
zh_CN: 简单进程监视器

en: Simple utility for editing the font path for the X font server.
zh_CN: 为 X 字体服务器编辑字体路径的简单工具。

en: Simplified Wrapper and Interface Generator (SWIG) is a software
    development tool for connecting C, C++ and Objective C programs with a
    variety of high-level programming languages. SWIG is primarily used
    with Perl, Python and Tcl/TK, but it has also been extended to Java,
    Eiffel and Guile. SWIG is normally used to create high-level
    interpreted programming environments, systems integration, and as a
    tool for building user interfaces.
zh_CN: SWIG(简化的会绕程序和界面生成器)是一个软件
    开发工具，它用来把 C、C++ 和 Objective C 程序连接
    到多种高级编程语言。SWIG 主要用在 Perl、Python
    和 Tcl/TK，但是它还能被扩展到 Java、Eiffel 和 Guile。
    SWIG 通常用来创建高级解释的编程环境、系统集成、
    以及作为建构用户界面的工具。

en: Skins for the xmms multimedia player.
zh_CN: xmms 多媒体播放器的外观。

en: Slocate is a security-enhanced version of locate. Just like locate,
    slocate searches through a central database (which is updated nightly)
    for files that match a given pattern. Slocate allows you to quickly
    find files anywhere on your system.
zh_CN: Slocate 是一个 locate 的增进了安全性的版本。和 locate
    一样，Slocate在一个中央数据库(该库每晚都更新)中
    搜索匹配某一给定图案的文件。Slocate 允许您在您的
    系统上的任何地方快速找到文件。

en: Slovak language support for KDE
zh_CN: KDE 的斯洛伐克语支持

en: Slovenian language support for KDE
zh_CN: KDE 的斯洛文尼亚语支持

en: Small applications for the GNOME panel.
zh_CN: GNOME 面板的小程序。

en: Small python library for use with bootloader configuration by anaconda
    and up2date.
zh_CN: 被 anaconda 和 up2date 用在引导装载程序配置中的小型
    python 库。

en: Sndconfig is a text based tool that sets up the configuration files
    you will need to use legacy sound cards (ISA, non-PnP) with a Red Hat Linux
    system. Sndconfig can be used to set the proper sound type for programs
    that use the /dev/dsp, /dev/audio, and /dev/mixer devices. The sound
    settings are saved by the aumix and sysV runlevel scripts.
zh_CN: Sndconfig 是一个基于文本的工具。它设置在 Red Hat Linux 
    系统上使用声卡(ISA、non-PnP)所需的配置文件。Sndconfig 能够用来为
    使用 /dev/dsp、/dev/audio、和 /dev/mixer 设备的程序设置
    正确的音效类型。这些声音设置被 aumix 和 sysV 运行级
    别脚本储存。

en: SoX (Sound eXchange) is a sound file format converter. SoX can convert
    between many different digitized sound formats and perform simple
    sound manipulation functions, including sound effects.
zh_CN: SoX (声音交换) 是一个声音文件格式转换器。
    SoX 能够在许多不同的数码化的声音格式间
    转换，并能执行简单的声音操作功能，包括音效。

en: Software for accessing digital cameras.
zh_CN: 访问数码照相机的软件。

en: Some GCC version 3.0 and later compiled libraries and/or binaries
    need this shared support library.
zh_CN: 某些 GCC 版本 3.0 或之后编译的库和/或二进制程序
    需要这个共享的支持库。

en: Sounds for GNOME events.
zh_CN: GNOME 事件的音效。

en: Soup is a SOAP (Simple Object Access Protocol) implementation in C. It
    provides an queued asynchronous callback-based mechanism for sending
    SOAP requests.
    This package allows you to develop applications that use the Soup
    library.
zh_CN: Soup 是使用 C 语言的 SOAP (简单对象访问协议) 实现。
    它为发送 SOAP 请求提供了一个排队的、非对称的、基于回电
    的机制。
    该软件包允许您开发使用 Soup 库的程序。

en: Soup is a SOAP (Simple Object Access Protocol) implementation in C. It
    provides an queued asynchronous callback-based mechanism for sending
    SOAP requests. A WSDL (Web Service Definition Language) to C compiler
    which generates stubs for easily calling remote SOAP methods, and a
    CORBA IDL to WSDL compiler are also included.
    
    Features:
    * Completely Asynchronous
    * Connection cache
    * HTTP chunked transfer support
    * authenticated HTTP, SOCKS4, and SOCKS5 proxy support
    * SSL Support using either OpenSSL or NSS
zh_CN: Soup 是使用 C 语言的 SOAP (简单对象访问协议) 实现。
    它为发送 SOAP 请求提供了一个排队的、非对称的、基于回电
    的机制。其中还包括了一个 WSDL (万维网服务定义语言) 到
    C 的编译器，它为简易地调用远程 SOAP 方法生成代码存根；
    以及一个 CORBA IDL 到 WSDL 的编译器。
    
    特性：
    * 完全非对称
    * 连接缓存
    * HTTP 块式传输支持
    * 对验证的 HTTP、SOCKS4、和 SOCKS5 代理的支持
    * 使用 OpenSSL 或 NSS 的 SSL 支持

en: Soup, a SOAP implementation
zh_CN: Soup，一种 SOAP 实现。

en: Source filtering is an immensely powerful feature of recent versions
    of Perl. It allows one to extend the language itself (for example the Switch
    module), to simplify the language (such as Language::Pythonesque), or to
    completely recast the language (such as  Lingua::Romana::Perligata).
    Effectively, it allows one to use the full power of Perl as its own,
    recursively applied, macro language.
    
    The excellent Filter::Util::Call module (by Paul Marquess) provides a
    usable Perl interface to source filtering, but it is often too
    powerful and not nearly as simple as it could be.
zh_CN: 源码过滤是 Perl 最新版本的一项极为强大的功能。
    它允许您扩展语言本身(如，切换模块)；简化语言
    (如，Language::Pythonesque)；或完全重组语言
    (如，Lingua::Romana::Perligata)。就效果而言，
    它允许您把 Perl 的强大功能递归地用作宏指令语言。
    
    
    功能优秀的 Filter::Util::Call 模块(Paul Marquess 制作)
    为源码过滤提供了稳定的 Perl 界面，但是它的功能实在
    太强大，使用起来并不简单。

en: SpamAssassin provides you with a way to reduce if not completely eliminate
    Unsolicited Commercial Email (SPAM) from your incoming email.  It can
    be invoked by a MDA such as sendmail or postfix, or can be called from
    a procmail script, .forward file, etc.  It uses a genetic-algorithm
    evolved scoring system to identify messages which look spammy, then
    adds headers to the message so they can be filtered by the user's mail
    reading software.  This distribution includes the spamd/spamc components
    which create a server that considerably speeds processing of mail.
    
    To enable spamassassin, if you are receiving mail locally, simply add
    this line to your ~/.procmailrc:
    INCLUDERC=/etc/mail/spamassassin/spamassassin-default.rc
    
    To filter spam for all users, add that line to /etc/procmailrc
    (creating if necessary).
zh_CN: SpamAssassin 向您提供了减少甚至完全排除接收到的
    电子邮件中的不请自来的商业广告 (SPAM) 的方法。
    它可以用 sendmail 或 postfix 之类的 MDA 来启用，
    或被 procmail 脚本、.forward 文件等调用。它使用
    传统的逐渐积分的算法来识别有垃圾邮件嫌疑的消息，
    然后给消息添加档头，因此它们可以被用户的邮件阅
    读软件过滤掉。该发行版本包括 spamd/spamc 组件，
    它创建了会加速邮件处理的服务器。
    
    要启用 spamassassin，在接收本地邮件时，只需在
     ~/.procmailrc 文件中添加：
    INCLUDERC=/etc/mail/spamassassin/spamassassin-default.rc
    
    要为所有用户过滤垃圾邮件，在 /etc/procmailrc
    文件(若无，可创建)中添加以上行。

en: Spanish dictionary files for aspell.
zh_CN: 用于 aspell 的西班牙语词典文件。

en: Spanish language support for KDE
zh_CN: KDE 的西班牙语支持

en: Spanish man pages from the Linux Documentation Project.
zh_CN: 来自 Linux 文档计划的西班牙语 Man 页。

en: Splint scans C code for mistakes and bad style.
zh_CN: Splint 扫描 C 编码以寻找错误和不对的样式。

en: Squid is a high-performance proxy caching server for Web clients,
    supporting FTP, gopher, and HTTP data objects. Unlike traditional
    caching software, Squid handles all requests in a single,
    non-blocking, I/O-driven process. Squid keeps meta data and especially
    hot objects cached in RAM, caches DNS lookups, supports non-blocking
    DNS lookups, and implements negative caching of failed requests.
    
    Squid consists of a main server program squid, a Domain Name System
    lookup program (dnsserver), a program for retrieving FTP data
    (ftpget), and some management and client tools.
zh_CN: Squid 是一个万维网客户的高性能代理缓存服务器。
    它支持 FTP、gopher 以及 HTTP 数据对象。与传统
    的缓存软件不同，Squid 只用一个非堵塞的 I/O 驱动
    的进程来处理所有请求。Squid 保存元数据，特别是
    缓存在内存中的热门对象；它还缓存 DNS 查寻，支
    持非堵塞 DNS 查寻，并对失败的请求实现负缓存。
    
    Squid 由一个主服务器程序 squid，一个域名系统查寻
    程序 (dnsserver)，一个用来检索 FTP 数据的程序 (ftpget)，
    以及一些管理和客户工具组成。

en: SquirrelMail is a standards-based webmail package written in PHP4. It
    includes built-in pure PHP support for the IMAP and SMTP protocols, and
    all pages render in pure HTML 4.0 (with no Javascript) for maximum
    compatibility across browsers.  It has very few requirements and is very
    easy to configure and install. SquirrelMail has a all the functionality
    you would want from an email client, including strong MIME support,
    address books, and folder manipulation.
zh_CN: SquirrelMail 是用 PHP4 编写的基于标准的网页邮件软件包。
    它包括内建的对 IMAP 和 SMTP 协议的纯 PHP 支持，而且
    所有的网页都使用纯 HTML 4.0 来绘制(无 Javascript) 以获
    取跨浏览器的最大程度的兼容性。它的要求极少，配置和安装
    极为简单。SquirrelMail 拥有您想从电子邮件客户中获取的所
    有功能，包括强大的 MIME 支持、地址簿、以及文件夹操作。

en: SquirrelMail webmail client
zh_CN: SquirrelMail 网页邮件客户

en: Standard C++ libraries for Red Hat Linux 6.2 backwards compatibility.
zh_CN: 用于 Red Hat Linux 6.2 后向兼容的标准 C++ 库。

en: Star saves many files together into a single tape or disk archive,
    and can restore individual files from the archive. Star supports ACL.
zh_CN: Star 把许多文件一起保存到一个磁带或磁盘归档中，
    并能够从归档中恢复个别文件。Star 支持 ACL。

en: Static libraries and header files for Aspell development.
zh_CN: 开发 Aspell 所用的静态库和头文件。

en: Static libraries and header files for GSL development.
zh_CN: 用于 GSL 开发的静态库和头文件。

en: Static libraries and header files for ImageMagick application development.
zh_CN: 用于 ImageMagick 程序开发的静态库和头文件。

en: Static libraries and header files for Xmms plug-in development.
zh_CN: 用于 Xmms 插件开发的静态库和头文件。

en: Static libraries and header files for fam, the File Alteration
    Monitor.
zh_CN: 用在 fam (文件改变监视器)的静态库和头文件。

en: Static libraries and header files for pspell.
zh_CN: pspell 的静态库和头文件。

en: Static libraries and header files for writing Scanner Access Now Easy
    (SANE) modules. SANE is a universal scanner interface which is
    included in the sane-backends package.
zh_CN: 编写 SANE(扫描仪访问现在很容易)模块所需的
    静态库和头文件。SANE 是一个统一的扫描仪界面，
    它包括在 sane-backends 软件包中。

en: Static library and header files for LessTif/Motif development.
zh_CN: LessTif/Motif 开发所需的静态库和头文件。

en: Static library and header files for Xbae development.
zh_CN: 用于 Xbae 开发的静态库和头文件。

en: Static library and header files for Xdelta development.
zh_CN: Xdelta 开发的静态库和头文件。

en: Static library and header files for Xlt development.
zh_CN: Xlt 开发的静态库和头文件。

en: Static library and header files for capi development.
zh_CN: 用于 capi 开发的静态库和头文件。

en: Static standard C libraries with debugging information
zh_CN: 带有调试信息的静态标准 C 库

en: Statically linked binary providing simplified versions of system
    commands.
zh_CN: 静态链接的二进制程序，它提供系统命令的简化版本。

en: Stunnel is a socket wrapper which can provide SSL (Secure Sockets
    Layer) support to ordinary applications. For example, it can be used
    in conjunction with imapd to create an SSL secure IMAP server.
zh_CN: Stunnel 是一个套接字会绕程序。它能够为普通
    程序提供 SSL(安全套接字层次)支持。譬如，
    它可以与  imapd 一起使用来创建一个 SSL 安全 IMAP 服务器。

en: Subversion is a concurrent version control system which enables one or more
    users to collaborate in developing and maintaining a hierarchy of files and
    directories while keeping a history of all changes.  Subversion only stores
    the differences between versions, instead of every complete file.  Subversion
    also keeps a log of who, when, and why changes occured.
    
    As such it basically does the same thing CVS does (Concurrent Versioning System)
    but has major enhancements compared to CVS and fixes a lot of the annoyances
    that CVS users face.
    
    *** Note: This is a relocatable package; it can be installed anywhere you like
    with the "rpm -Uvh --prefix /your/favorite/path" command. This is useful
    if you don't have root access on your machine but would like to use this
    package.
zh_CN: Subversion 是一个并行版本控制系统。它使一个或多个用户能够
    合作开发和维护一个文件和目录层次，同时保存所有的改变历史。
    Subversion 只贮存版本间的区别，而不是整个文件。Subversion
    还保存一个记录改变时间、人员和原因的日志。
    
    如上所述，它基本上和 CVS (并行定版系统)的功能相同，但和 CVS
    相比，它有重大的改进，并且修正了大量烦扰 CVS 用户的问题。
    
    *** 注意：这是一个可以重新定位的软件包；使用
    “rpm -Uvh --prefix /your/favorite/path”命令，
    它可以被安装在系统上的任意处。如果你没有根用户权限却又想使用
    这个软件包，这个特性就很有用场。

en: Sudo (superuser do) allows a system administrator to give certain
    users (or groups of users) the ability to run some (or all) commands
    as root while logging all commands and arguments. Sudo operates on a
    per-command basis. It is not a replacement for the shell. Features
    include: the ability to restrict what commands a user may run on a
    per-host basis, copious logging of each command (providing a clear
    audit trail of who did what), a configurable timeout of the sudo
    command, and the ability to use the same configuration file (sudoers)
    on many different machines.
zh_CN: Sudo (超级用户做) 允许系统管理员给某些用户(或用户
    组)以运行某些根用户才能使用的命令的能力，并在运行
    时记录所有的命令和参数。Sudo 在每个命令上使用。它
    不是一个 shell 的替换品。它的功能包括：限制在每个主
    机上用户能够使用的命令；详细记录每一个命令(提供一
    个清晰的评测谁做了什么的线索)；一个可配置的 sudo
    命令超时秒数；以及在许多不同的机器上使用同一个配置
    文件 (sudoers) 的能力。

en: Support files necessary to compile applications with libgsf.
zh_CN: 编译使用 libgsf 的应用程序所必需的支持文件。

en: Support for using OpenSSL in python scripts.
zh_CN: 对在 python 脚本中使用 OpenSSL 的支持。

en: Support libraries for Mr. Project
zh_CN: Mr. Project 的支持库

en: Swedish dictionary files for aspell.
zh_CN: 用于 aspell 的瑞典语词典文件。

en: Swedish language support for KDE
zh_CN: KDE 的瑞典语支持

en: Synchronizes system time using the Network Time Protocol (NTP).
zh_CN: 使用网络时间协议 (NCP) 来同步系统时间。

en: Sysreport is a utility that gathers information about a system's
    hardware and configuration. The information can then be used for
    diagnostic purposes and debugging. Sysreport is commonly used to help
    support technicians and developers by providing a "snapshot" of a
    system's current layout.
zh_CN: Sysreport 是一个收集系统硬件和配置信息的工具。
    这些信息然后被用来诊断和调试。Sysreport 提供
    了一个系统的当前布局的“快照”，被普遍用来
    协助技术员和开发者。

en: System Environment/Base
zh_CN: 系统环境/基础

en: System Environment/Daemons
zh_CN: 系统环境/守护进程

en: System Environment/Kernel
zh_CN: 系统环境/内核

en: System Environment/Libraries
zh_CN: 系统环境/库

en: System Environment/Shells
zh_CN: 系统环境 / shell

en: System administration tools for monitoring users' disk usage.
zh_CN: 用来监视用户磁盘用量的系统管理工具。

en: System and process monitoring utilities.
zh_CN: 系统和进程监视工具。

en: System for layout and rendering of internationalized text.
zh_CN: 用于布局和绘制国际化文本的系统。

en: System logging and kernel message trapping daemons.
zh_CN: 系统日志和内核消息捕捉守护进程。

en: System wide profiler for ix86 processors.
zh_CN: 用于 ix86 处理器的系统范围内的配置器。

en: TUX is a kernel-based, threaded, extremely high performance HTTP server.
    It is able to efficiently and safely serve both static and dynamic data.
    TUX moves the HTTP protocol stack to the kernel, and can handle requests
    for data with both kernel-space and user-space modules.
    
    See http://www.redhat.com/mailing-lists/ for instructions on subscribing
    to tux-list@redhat.com; users of TUX have the opportunity to share their
    experiences and receive notices of new versions on that list.
zh_CN: TUX 是一个基于内核的，带线索的，性能极高的 HTTP
    服务器。它能够高效安全地提供静态和动态数据。
    TUX 把 HTTP 协议堆栈移到内核，然后用内核空间
    和用户空间模块来为数据处理请求。
    
    请参阅 http://www.redhat.com/mailing-lists/ 来获得关于
    订阅 tux-list@redhat.com 邮件列表的指令。TUX 的用户
    在那个邮件列表上有机会分享他们的经历以及接收新版的通知。

en: Taipei Chinese Big 5 Fonts.
zh_CN: 台北中文 Big 5 字体。

en: Talk client for one-on-one Internet chatting.
zh_CN: 用于一对一互联网聊天的 Talk 客户程序。

en: Tcl is a simple scripting language designed to be embedded in other
    applications. Tcl is designed to be used with Tk, a widget set, which
    is provided in the tk package. This package also includes tclsh, a
    simple example of a Tcl application.
    
    If you install the tcl package and you want to use Tcl for
    development, you should also install the tk and tclx packages.
zh_CN: Tcl 是一个简单的脚本语言，它是为嵌入在其它程序
    中而设计的。Tcl 的目的是与在 tk 软件包中提供的一
    个构件集 Tk 一起使用。该软件包还包括 tclsh，Tcl 
    程序的简单范例。
    
    如果您安装了 tcl 软件包，并且您想把 Tcl 用于开发，
    您还应该安装 tk 和 tclx 软件包。

en: Tcl/Tk interface for scripting language Ruby.
zh_CN: 脚本语言 Ruby 的 Tcl/Tk 界面。

en: Tcl/Tk interface for the object-oriented scripting language Ruby.
zh_CN: 面向对象的脚本语言 Ruby 的 Tcl/Tk 界面。

en: Tcl/Tk is a powerful scripting language and GUI toolkit.
    The package contains the html manual.
zh_CN: Tcl/Tk 是一种功能强大的脚本语言和 GUI 工具包。
    该软件包包含 html 说明书。

en: Tcl/Tk manual in html format
zh_CN: HTML 格式的 Tcl/Tk 说明书。

en: Tcllib is a collection of utility modules for Tcl. These modules
    provide a wide variety of functionality, from implementations of
    standard data structures to implementations of common networking
    protocols. The intent is to collect commonly used functions into a
    single library, which users can rely on to be available and stable.
zh_CN: Tcllib 是一个 Tcl 工具模块集合。这些模块提供了
    各类功能，从实现标准数据结构到实现普通联网
    协议。它的目的是把普遍使用的功能收集到一个
    库中区，用户可以依赖它的可用性和稳定性。

en: Tcpdump is a command-line tool for monitoring network traffic.
    Tcpdump can capture and display the packet headers on a particular
    network interface or on all interfaces. Tcpdump can display all of the
    packet headers, or just the ones that match particular criteria.
zh_CN: Tcpdump 是一个用来监视网络交通的命令行工具。
    Tcpdump 能捕捉并显示某个网络接口或所有接口
    上的包头。Tcpdump 能够显示所有的包头，或只
    显示匹配特定的条件的。

en: Tcsh is an enhanced but completely compatible version of csh, the C
    shell. Tcsh is a command language interpreter which can be used both
    as an interactive login shell and as a shell script command processor.
    Tcsh includes a command line editor, programmable word completion,
    spelling correction, a history mechanism, job control, and a C
    language-like syntax.
zh_CN: Tcsh 是一个增进的但是与 csh(C shell)完全兼容的版本。
    Tcsh 是一个命令语言解释器，它可以被用作一个互动的
    登录 shell，也可以被用作一个 shell 脚本命令处理器。
    Tcsh 包括一个命令行编辑器，可编程的词汇补齐，拼写
    订正，一个历史机制，作业控制，以及一种类似 C 语言
    的语法。

en: TeTeX is an implementation of TeX for Linux or UNIX systems. TeX takes
    a text file and a set of formatting commands as input and creates a
    typesetter-independent .dvi (DeVice Independent) file as output.
    Usually, TeX is used in conjunction with a higher level formatting
    package like LaTeX or PlainTeX, since TeX by itself is not very
    user-friendly.
    
    Install tetex if you want to use the TeX text formatting system. If
    you are installing tetex, you will also need to install tetex-afm (a
    PostScript(TM) font converter for TeX), tetex-dvilj (for converting
    .dvi files to HP PCL format for printing on HP and HP compatible
    printers), tetex-dvips (for converting .dvi files to PostScript format
    for printing on PostScript printers), tetex-latex (a higher level
    formatting package which provides an easier-to-use interface for TeX),
    and tetex-xdvi (for previewing .dvi files in X). Unless you are an
    expert at using TeX, you should also install the tetex-doc package,
    which includes the documentation for TeX.
zh_CN: TeTeX 是 Linux 或 UNIX 系统上对 TeX 的实现。TeX
    把一个文本文件和一组格式化命令作为输入，然后
    创建一个typesetter 独立的 .dvi 文件(设备独立)作
    为输出。通常，TeX 与 LaTeX 或 PlainTeX 之类的高
    级格式化软件包一起使用，因为 TeX 自身并不是很
    方便用户的。
    
    如果您想使用 TeX 文本格式化系统，安装 tetex 软件
    包。如果您要安装 tetex 软件包，您还需要安装 
    tetex-afm ( TeX 的 PostScript(TM) 字体转换器)，tetex-dvilj
    (用来把 .dvi 文件转换成 HP PCL 格式以便在 HP 和 HP
    兼容的打印机上打印)，tetex-dvips (用来把 .dvi 文件
    转换成 PostScript 格式以便在 PostScript 打印机上打印)，
    tetex-latex (一个为 TeX 提供使用简单的界面的高级格
    式化软件包)，以及 tetex-xdvi (用来在 X 中预览 .dvi 文
    件)。除非您是一名使用 TeX 的专家，您还应该安装
    tetex-doc 软件包，它包括了 TeX 的文档。

en: TeX macros used by Jade TeX output.
zh_CN: 被 Jade TeX 输出使用的 TeX

en: Telnet is a popular protocol for logging into remote systems over the
    Internet. The telnet package provides a command line telnet client.
zh_CN: Telnet 是一个流行的在互联网中登录入远程系统的
    协议。telnet 软件包提供了一个命令行 Telnet 客户。

en: Telnet is a popular protocol for logging into remote systems over the
    Internet. The telnet-server package includes a telnet daemon that
    supports remote logins into the host machine. The telnet daemon is
    enabled by default. You may disable the telnet daemon by editing
    /etc/xinetd.d/telnet.
zh_CN: Telnet 是一个流行的在互联网中登录入远程系统的
    协议。telnet-server 软件包包括一个支持远程登录
    入主机的 telnet 守护进程。telnet 守护进程被默认
    启用，您可以编辑 /etc/xinetd.d/telnet 来禁用 telnet
    守护进程。

en: Term::ReadKey is a compiled perl module dedicated to providing simple
    control over terminal driver modes (cbreak, raw, cooked, etc.,)
    support for non-blocking reads and some generalized handy functions
    for working with terminals.
zh_CN: Term::ReadKey 是已编译的 Perl 模块。它致力于为
    终端驱动程序模式 (cbreak、raw、cooked 等等)支持
    提供简单控制，从而能够在终端上使用无堵塞地读取和
    一些通用的便利功能。

en: Tetex-afm provides afm2tfm, a converter for PostScript font metric
    files. PostScript fonts are accompanied by .afm font metric files
    which describe the characteristics of each font. To use PostScript
    fonts with TeX, TeX needs .tfm files that contain similar information.
    Afm2tfm will convert .afm files to .tfm files.
    
    If you are installing tetex in order to use the TeX text formatting
    system, you will need to install tetex-afm. You will also need to
    install tetex-dvilj (for converting .dvi files to HP PCL format for
    printing on HP and HP compatible printers), tetex-dvips (for
    converting .dvi files to PostScript format for printing on PostScript
    printers), tetex-latex (a higher level formatting package which
    provides an easier-to-use interface for TeX), and tetex-xdvi (for
    previewing .dvi files in X). Unless you are an expert at using TeX,
    you should also install the tetex-doc package, which includes
    documentation for TeX.
zh_CN: Tetex-afm 提供了 afm2tfm，一个用于 PostScript 字体
    公制文件的转换器。PostScript 字体都附带 .afm 字体
    公制文件，这些文件描述每种字体的特征。要与 TeX
    一起使用 PostScript 字体，TeX 需要包含相似信息的
    .tfm 文件。Afm2tfm 会将 .afm 文件转换成 .tfm 文件。
    
    
    如果您要安装 tetex 以便使用 TeX 文本格式化系统，
    您将需要安装 tetex-afm 软件包。您还需要安装 tetex-dvilj
    软件包(来把 .dvi 文件转换成能在 HP 和 HP 兼容的打
    印机上打印的 HP PCL 格式)，tetex-dvips 软件包(把
    .dvi 文件转换成能在 PostScript 打印机上打印的 PostScript
    格式)，tetex-latex 软件包(一个为 TeX 提供使用更简
    便的界面的高级格式化软件包)。除非您是使用 TeX
    的专家，您还应该安装 tetex-doc 软件包，其中提供了
    TeX 的文档。

en: Texinfo is a documentation system that can produce both online
    information and printed output from a single source file. The GNU
    Project uses the Texinfo file format for most of its documentation.
    
    Install texinfo if you want a documentation system for producing both
    online and print documentation from the same source file and/or if you
    are going to write documentation for the GNU Project.
zh_CN: Texinfo 是一个能从单个源文件中生出在线信息和
    打印输出的文档系统。GNU 计划在大部分它的文
    档中使用 Texinfo 文件。
    
    如果您想有一个能从单个源文件中生出在线和
    打印的文档的文档系统，而且/或者您想为 GNU
    计划编写文档的话，请安装 Texinfo 软件包。

en: Text mode frontend for licq.
zh_CN: licq 的文本模式前端。

en: Text-mode tool for setting up NIS and shadow passwords.
zh_CN: 用来设置 NIS 和屏蔽口令的文本模式工具。

en: The .el source files for XEmacs.
zh_CN: XEmacs 的 el 源文件。

en: The /bin/mail program for sending quick email messages.
zh_CN: 用来发送快速电子邮件消息的  /bin/mail 程序。

en: The 4Suite package contains XML-related tools and libraries for
    Python, including 4DOM, 4XSLT, 4XPath, 4RDF, and 4XPointer. 4DOM is an
    implementation of the World Wide Web Consortium's (W3C) standard DOM
    API for HTML and XML content manipulation. 4DOM provides full
    distributed-object support based on the IDL used in the formal DOM
    specification. 4XSLT is an XSLT processor, which can be used to render
    XML documents as customized and stylized HTML for current Web
    browsers. 4XSLT also provides a powerful programming API for
    applications to use for low-level, customized transformations of XML
    documents. 4XPath is a library implementating the W3C's XPath language
    for indicating and selecting portions of an XML document. 4RDF is a
    toolkit and library for RDF processing. 4XPointer is a toolkit for
    processing fragment identifiers for URI references which locate
    resources of Internet media type text/xml.
zh_CN: 4Suite 软件包包含用于 Python 的 XML 相关的工具和库：
    4DOM、4XSLT、EXPath、4RDF、以及 4XPointer。
    4DOM 是用于 HTML 和 XML 内容操作的万维网组织(W3C)
    的标准 DOM API 实现。4DOM 提供了完整的分布对象支持，
    这种支持基于在先前 DOM 技术规范中使用的 IDL。
    4XSLT 是一个 XSLT 处理器，它可以用来为当前万维网
    浏览器把 XML 文档绘制成定制的和被风格化的 HTML。
    4XSKT 还为应用程序提供了一种功能强大的编程 API
    以用于 XML 文档的低级别、定制的格式改换。
    4XPath 是一个实现 W3C 的 XPath 语言的库，
    它用来标明和选择一个 XML 文档中的一部分。
    4RDF 是用于 RDF 处理的工具包和库。
    4XPointer 是用来处理 URI 参考中的零碎标记的工具包，
    这些标记被用来定位互联网“text/xml”介质类的资源。

en: The ATK library provides a set of interfaces for adding accessibility
    support to applications and graphical user interface toolkits. By
    supporting the ATK interfaces, an application or toolkit can be used
    with tools such as screen readers, magnifiers, and alternative input
    devices.
zh_CN: ATK 库提供了用来给程序以及诸多图形化用户界面工具包
    添加辅助能力的界面集合。通过支持 ATK 界面，程序或
    工具包可以和屏幕阅读器、放大器、别种输入设备之类
    的工具一起使用。

en: The Amanda-client package should be installed on any machine that will
    be backed up by AMANDA (including the server if it also needs to be
    backed up). You will also need to install the amanda package on each
    AMANDA client.
zh_CN: Amanda-client 软件包应该在任何将会被 AMANDA 备份
    的机器 (包括服务器，若它也需要备份的话)上安装。
    您还需要给每个 AMANDA 客户机安装 amanda 软件包。

en: The Audio File library is an implementation of SGI's Audio File
    Library, which provides an API for accessing audio file formats like
    AIFF/AIFF-C, WAVE, and NeXT/Sun .snd/.au files. This library is used
    by the EsounD daemon.
    
    Install audiofile if you are installing EsounD or you need an API for
    any of the sound file formats it can handle.
zh_CN: 音频文件库是一种 SGI 的音频文件库的实现。
    它提供了用来访问 AIFF/AIFF-C、WAVE、和 NeXT/Sun .snd/.au 
    等格式音频文件的 API。该库被 EsounD 守护进程使用。
    
    如果您要安装 EsounD，或者您需要一个能够处理以上声音文件
    格式的 API ，请安装 audiofile 软件包。

en: The Autoconf Macro Archive provides documented and tested
    macros that are useful to many software writers using the autoconf
    tool, but too specific to be included into autoconf itself.
    The `acinclude' script can search the macro subdirectories and
    create an acinclude.m4 from them.
zh_CN: autoconf 宏指令归档提供了被详细记载的并测试过的
    宏指令。它们对许多使用 autoconf 工具的软件编写者
    很有用处，但是太专指以致不能被包括在 autoconf 中。
    “acinclude”脚本可以搜索宏指令的子目录，然后从
    中创建一个 acinclude.m4。

en: The BLAS (Basic Linear Algebra Subprograms) library.
zh_CN: BLAS (基本线形代数子程序) 库。

en: The BSD 4.4 version of make.
zh_CN: make 的 BSD 4.4 版本。

en: The Berkeley DB database library (version 4) for C.
zh_CN: C 语言的 Berkeley DB 数据库库(版本 4)。

en: The Berkeley DB database library for Red Hat Linux 7.x compatibility.
zh_CN: 用于 Red Hat Linux 7.x 兼容性的 Berkeley DB 数据库库。

en: The Berkeley Database (Berkeley DB) is a programmatic toolkit that
    provides embedded database support for both traditional and
    client/server applications. Berkeley DB includes B+tree, Extended
    Linear Hashing, Fixed and Variable-length record access methods,
    transactions, locking, logging, shared memory caching, and database
    recovery. DB supports C, C++, Java and Perl APIs.
    
    This package contains command line tools for managing Berkeley DB
    (version 4) databases.
zh_CN: Berkeley 数据库 (Berkeley DB) 是一个编程工具包。
    它为传统的和客户机/服务器模式的应用程序提供嵌入的数据
    库支持。Berkeley DB 包括 B+tree、扩展的线形散
    列、固定的和长短不同的记录存取方法、事务、
    上锁、记录日志、共享的内存缓存、以及数据库
    恢复。Berkeley DB 支持 C、C++、Java、和 Perl 
    API。
    该软件包包括用来管理 Berkeley DB(版本 4)数据
    库的命令行工具。

en: The Berkeley Database (Berkeley DB) is a programmatic toolkit that
    provides embedded database support for both traditional and
    client/server applications. The Berkeley DB includes B+tree, Extended
    Linear Hashing, Fixed and Variable-length record access methods,
    transactions, locking, logging, shared memory caching, and database
    recovery. The Berkeley DB supports C, C++, Java, and Perl APIs. It is
    used by many applications, including Python and Perl, so this should
    be installed on all systems.
zh_CN: Berkeley 数据库 (Berkeley DB) 是一个编程工具包。
    它为传统的和客户机/服务器程序提供嵌入的数据
    库支持。Berkeley DB 包括 B+tree、扩展的线形散
    列、固定的和长短不同的记录存取方法、事务、
    上锁、记录日志、共享的内存缓存、以及数据库
    恢复。Berkeley DB 支持 C、C++、Java、和 Perl 
    API。它被许多程序使用，包括 Python 和 Perl，因
    此它应该在所有系统上安装。

en: The Berkeley Database (Berkeley DB) is a programmatic toolkit that
    provides embedded database support for both traditional and
    client/server applications. This package contains the header files,
    libraries, and documentation for building programs which use the
    Berkeley DB.
zh_CN: Berkeley 数据库 (Berkeley DB) 是一个编程工具包。
    它为传统的和客户机/服务器程序提供嵌入的数据
    库支持。该软件包包括建构使用 Berkeley DB 
    程序所需的头文件、库和文档。

en: The Berkeley Database (Berkeley DB) is a programmatic toolkit that
    provides embedded database support for both traditional and
    client/server applications. This package contains the libraries
    for building programs which use the Berkeley DB in Java.
zh_CN: Berkeley 数据库 (Berkeley DB) 是一个编程工具包。
    它为传统的以及客户机/服务器模式的应用程序提供嵌入的数据
    库支持。该软件包包括建构在 Java 中使用 Berkeley DB 
    程序所需的头文件、库和文档。

en: The Berkeley Database (Berkeley DB) is a programmatic toolkit that provides
    embedded database support for both traditional and client/server applications.
    This package contains various versions of Berkeley DB which were included in
    previous releases of Red Hat Linux.
zh_CN: 伯克利数据库 (Berkeley DB) 是一个编程工具包。
    它为传统的以及客户/服务器应用程序提供嵌入的数据
    库支持。该软件包包括 Red Hat Linux 先前发行的版
    本中包括的各类 Berkeley DB 版本。

en: The C Preprocessor.
zh_CN: C 预处理器。

en: The Canna-devel package contains the development files needed to build
    programs that will use the Canna Japanese character input system.
zh_CN: Canna-devel 软件包包含要建构使用 Canna 日文字符输入系统的程序所需的
    开发文件。

en: The Canna-libs package contains the runtime library for running
    programs with the Canna Japanese input system.
zh_CN: Canna-libs 软件包包括运行带有 Canna 日文输入系统的程序
    所需的运行时间库。

en: The Common UNIX Printing System provides a portable printing layer for
    UNIX operating systems. This is the development package for creating
    additional printer drivers, and other CUPS services.
zh_CN: 通用 UNIX 打印系统为 UNIX 操作系统提供了一个可移植的
    打印层。这是创建附加打印驱动程序和其它 CUPS 服务所
    需的开发软件包。

en: The Common UNIX Printing System provides a portable printing layer for
    UNIX(R) operating systems. It has been developed by Easy Software Products
    to promote a standard printing solution for all UNIX vendors and users.
    CUPS provides the System V and Berkeley command-line interfaces.
zh_CN: 通用 UNIX 打印系统为 UNIX(R) 操作系统提供了一个可移植的
    打印层。它是由 Easy Software Products 开发的，用来提倡一种
    用于所有 UNIX 发行商和用户的标准打印解决措施。CUPS 提供
    了 V 系统和 Berkeley 命令行界面。

en: The Common UNIX Printing System provides a portable printing layer for
    UNIX(R) operating systems. It has been developed by Easy Software Products
    to promote a standard printing solution for all UNIX vendors and users.
    CUPS provides the System V and Berkeley command-line interfaces.
    The cups-libs package provides libraries used by applications to use CUPS
    natively, without needing the lp/lpr commands.
zh_CN: 通用 UNIX 打印系统 (CUPS) 为 UNIX(R) 操作系统提供了一个
    可移植的打印层。由 Easy Software Products 开发，它向所有
     UNIX 销售商和用户提倡一种标准的打印方案。 CUPS 给
     System V 和 Berkeley 提供了命令行界面。
    cups-libs 软件包提供了被那些无需使用 lp/lpr 命令而使用
    CUPS 的程序所用的库。

en: The Compress::Zlib module provides a Perl interface to the zlib
    compression library. Most of the functionality provided by zlib is
    available in Compress::Zlib.
    
    The module can be split into two general areas of functionality,
    namely in-memory compression/decompression and read/write access to
    gzip files.
zh_CN: Compress::Zlib 模块提供了到 zlib 压缩库的 Perl 界面
    zlib 提供的多数功能在 Compress::Zlib 中可用。
    
    
    该模块的功能可以被分成两类，即内存内的压缩/解压和
    到 gzip 文件的读写访问。

en: The Cyrus SASL library.
zh_CN: Cyrus SASL 库。

en: The Data Display Debugger (DDD) is a popular GUI for command-line
    debuggers like GDB, DBX, JDB, WDB, XDB, the Perl debugger, and the
    Python debugger. DDD allows you to view source texts and provides an
    interactive graphical data display, in which data structures are
    displayed as graphs. You can use your mouse to dereference pointers
    or view structure contents, which are updated every time the program
    stops.
    
    DDD can debug programs written in Ada, C, C++, Chill, Fortran,
    Java, Modula, Pascal, Perl, and Python. DDD provides machine-level
    debugging; hypertext source navigation and lookup; breakpoint,
    watchpoint, backtrace, and history editors; array plots; undo and
    redo; preferences and settings editors; program execution in the
    terminal emulation window, debugging on a remote host, an on-line
    manual, extensive help on the Motif user interface, and a command-line
    interface with full editing, history and completion capabilities.
zh_CN: 数据显示调试器 (DDD) 是一个很受欢迎的用于命令行
    调试器(如 GDB、DBX、JDB、WDB、XDB、Perl 调试器
    和 Python 调试器)的 GUI。DDD 允许您查看源文本，
    并提供了一个互动的图形化数据显示，数据结构在其中
    被显示成图表。您可以用鼠标来间接引用指示字符或
    查看每次程序停止时更新的结构内容。
    
    DDD 能够调试用 Ada、C、C++、Chill、Fortran、Java、
    Modula、Pascal、Perl、和 Python 编写的程序。
    DDD 提供了机器级别的调试；超级文本源码导航和查询；
    断点、观察点、回溯跟踪和历史编辑器；数列绘制；撤
    销和重做；首选项和设置编辑器；在终端窗口中执行程
    序；在远程主机上调试；一个在线的说明书；对 Motif
    用户界面的详尽帮助；以及一个带有完整编辑、历史和
    补全能力的命令行界面。

en: The Desktop Switcher is a tool which enables users to easily switch
    between various desktop environments that they have installed.
zh_CN: 桌面切换器是一个能够使用用户简易地在他们
    安装的桌面环境中切换的工具。

en: The Dia drawing program is designed to be like the Microsoft(R) Visio
    program. Dia can be used to draw different types of diagrams, and
    includes support for UML static structure diagrams (class diagrams),
    entity relationship modeling, and network diagrams. Dia can load and
    save diagrams to a custom file format, can load and save in .xml
    format, and can export to PostScript(TM).
zh_CN: Dia 绘图程序类似于 Windows(TM) Visio 程序。
    Dia 能够用来绘制不同类型的图表，并且包括对
    UML 静态结构图表(类别图表)，实体关系模型，
    和网络图表的支持。Dia 能够载入并把图表储存
    成定制的文件格式，能够载入并储存成 .xml 格
    式，还能够导出 PostScript(TM)。

en: The Digest::SHA1 module allows you to use the NIST SHA-1 message
    digest algorithm from within Perl programs. The algorithm takes as
    input a message of arbitrary length and produces as output a 160-bit
    "fingerprint" or "message digest" of the input.
    
    The Digest::SHA1 module provide a procedural interface for simple use,
    as well as an object oriented interface that can handle messages of
    arbitrary length and which can read files directly.
    
    A binary digest will be 20 bytes long. A hex digest will be 40
    characters long. A base64 digest will be 27 characters long.
zh_CN: Digest::SHA1 模块允许您在 Perl 程序内使用NIST SHA-1
    消息消化算式。该算式接受任意长的消息为输入，生成 160
    位的“指纹”或“消息消化”作为输出。
    
    
    Digest::SHA1 模块为简单使用提供了进程性界面，以及能够
    处理可直接读取文件的任意长消息的面向对象的界面。
    
    
    二进制消化长度为 20字节，十六进制消化长度为 40 字符，
    base64 消化的长度将为 27 字符。

en: The DocBook Document Type Definition (DTD) describes the syntax of
    technical documentation texts (articles, books and manual pages).  This
    syntax is XML-compliant and is developed by the OASIS consortium.  This
    package contains SGML and XML versions of the DocBook DTD.
zh_CN: DocBook 文档类型定义 (DTD) 描述了技术文档文本(文献、
    书籍、和说明书页)的语法。这个语法符合 XML 标准，并由
    OASIS 组织开发。该软件包包括 DocBook DTD的 SGML 和 
    XML 版本。

en: The FreeType engine is a free and portable TrueType font rendering
    engine, developed to provide TrueType support for a variety of
    platforms and environments. FreeType is a library that can open and
    manage font files, as well as efficiently load, hint, and render
    individual glyphs. FreeType is not a font server or a complete
    text-rendering library.
zh_CN: FreeType 引擎是一个免费的可移植的 TrueType 字体绘制
    引擎。它被开发来为各类平台和环境提供 TrueType 字体支
    持。FreeType 是一个能够打开并管理字体文件的库，它还能
    有效地载入、提示并绘制单独 glyphs。FreeType 不是一个
    字体服务器或一个完整的文字绘制库。

en: The FreeType engine is a free and portable TrueType font rendering
    engine, developed to provide TrueType support for a variety of
    platforms and environments. FreeType is a library which can open and
    manages font files as well as efficiently load, hint and render
    individual glyphs. FreeType is not a font server or a complete
    text-rendering library.
zh_CN: FreeType 引擎是一个免费的可移植的TrueType字体绘制
    引擎。它被开发来为多种平台和环境提供TrueType字体
    支持。FreeType 是一个能够打开和管理字体的库，
    它还能够有效地载入、提示和绘制单个的 glyph。
    FreeType 不是一个字体服务器或一个完整的文本
    绘制库。

en: The FreeWnn-common package contains common files needed by several
    different implementations of the Wnn Kana-to-Kanji conversion system.
    If you are using FreeWnn, cWnn, or kWnn, you will need to install the
    FreeWnn-common package.
zh_CN: FreeWnn-common 软件包包含几种不同的实现假名到汉字的转换
    系统所需的公用文件。如果您要使用 FreeWnn、cWnn、或 kWnn，
    您将需要安装该软件包。

en: The FreeWnn-devel package contains files needed for building programs
    which will use the FreeWnn Kana-to-Kanji conversion system.
zh_CN: FreeWnn-devel 软件包包含建构使用 FreeWnn 假名到汉字转换系统的程序
    所需的文件。

en: The FreeWnn-libs package contains the runtime library for running
    programs with the FreeWnn Kana-to-Kanji conversion system.
zh_CN: FreeWnn-libs 软件包包含运行带有 FreeWnn 假名到汉字转换系统的
    程序所需的运行时间库。

en: The Freeciv multi-player strategy game.
zh_CN: Freeciv 多人策略游戏。

en: The GIMP (GNU Image Manipulation Program) is a powerful image
    composition and editing program, which can be extremely useful for
    creating logos and other graphics for webpages. The GIMP has many of
    the tools and filters you would expect to find in similar commercial
    offerings, and some interesting extras as well. The GIMP provides a
    large image manipulation toolbox, including channel operations and
    layers, effects, sub-pixel imaging and anti-aliasing, and conversions,
    all with multi-level undo.
    
    The GIMP includes a scripting facility, but many of the included
    scripts rely on fonts that we cannot distribute. The GIMP FTP site
    has a package of fonts that you can install by yourself, which
    includes all the fonts needed to run the included scripts. Some of
    the fonts have unusual licensing requirements; all the licenses are
    documented in the package. Get
    ftp://ftp.gimp.org/pub/gimp/fonts/freefonts-0.10.tar.gz and
    ftp://ftp.gimp.org/pub/gimp/fonts/sharefonts-0.10.tar.gz if you are so
    inclined. Alternatively, choose fonts which exist on your system
    before running the scripts.
zh_CN: GIMP (GNU 图像操作程序) 是一个功能强大的图像制作
    和编辑程序。它对创建徽标以及其它网页图形极有用处。
    GIMP 有很多您在类似的商用产品中才会发现的工具和
    过滤器，以及一些饶有趣味的附加品。
    GIMP 提供了一个大型的图像操作工具箱，包括频道操
    作和层次、效果、子像素图像和反锯齿以及常规功能。
    这些工具都具有多层次的撤销。
    
    
    GIMP 包括一个脚本设施，但是许多包括在内的脚本都
    依赖于我们无法发行的字体。GIMP FTP 站点有一个您
    可以自行安装的字体软件包。其中包括了所有运行包括
    在这个软件包中的脚本所需的字体。某些字体有不同寻常
    的许可要求。所有的许可都在软件包中的文档中注明。
    如果您真想要的话，可获取 ftp://ftp.gimp.org/pub/gimp/fonts/freefonts-0.10.tar.gz
    或 ftp://ftp.gimp.org/pub/gimp/fonts/sharefonts-0.10.tar.gz ，
    另外的选择是，在运行这些脚本前，选择使用在您的系统上
    存在的字体。

en: The GIMP ToolKit (GTK+) and GIMP Drawing Kit (GDK) support library.
zh_CN: GIMP 工具包 (GTK+) 和 GIMP 绘图包 (GDK) 支持库。

en: The GIMP ToolKit (GTK+), a library for creating GUIs for X.
zh_CN: GIMP 工具包 (GTK+)，用于为 X 创建 GUI 的库。

en: The GIMP plug-in and extension development kit.
zh_CN: GIMP 插件和扩展开发包。

en: The GNOME Application Library
zh_CN: GNOME 程序库

en: The GNOME Application Library (GAL) contains GNOME widgets and utility
    functions.
zh_CN: GNOME 应用库(GAL)含有 GNOME 构件和工具函数。

en: The GNOME Control Center.
zh_CN: GNOME 控制中心。

en: The GNOME Display Manager.
zh_CN: GNOME 显示管理器。

en: The GNOME library for making HTTP 1.1 requests.
zh_CN: 用于制作 HTTP 1.1 要求的 GNOME 库。

en: The GNOME panel provides the window list, workspace switcher, menus, and other
    features for the GNOME desktop.
zh_CN: GNOME 面板提供窗口列表、工作区切换器、菜单、以及
    其它 GNOME 桌面的功能。

en: The GNOME virtual file-system extra modules.
zh_CN: GNOME 虚拟文件系统附加模块。

en: The GNOME virtual file-system libraries.
zh_CN: GNOME 虚拟文件系统库。

en: The GNU Bourne Again shell (bash).
zh_CN: GNU Bourne Again shell (bash)。

en: The GNU Compiler Collection for Red Hat Linux 7.3 compatibility
zh_CN:  Red Hat Linux 7.3 后向兼容的 GNU 编译器集合。

en: The GNU Emacs text editor.
zh_CN: GNU Emacs 文本编辑器。

en: The GNU Image Manipulation Program.
zh_CN: GNU 图像操作程序。

en: The GNU Parted library is a set of routines for hard disk partition
    manipulation. If you want to develop programs that manipulate disk
    partitions and filesystems using the routines provided by the GNU
    Parted library, you need to install this package.
zh_CN: GNU Parted 库是一组用于硬盘分区操作的例程。
    如果您想使用由 GNU Parted 库提供的例程来开
    发操作磁盘分区和文件系统的程序，您需要安
    装该软件包。

en: The GNU Parted program allows you to create, destroy, resize, move,
    and copy hard disk partitions. Parted can be used for creating space
    for new operating systems, reorganizing disk usage, and copying data
    to new hard disks.
zh_CN: GNU Parted 程序允许您创建、破坏、重划大小、移动
    和复制硬盘分区。Parted 能够用来为新操作系统创建
    空间，重新组织磁盘的使用，以及把数据复制到新硬
    盘上去。

en: The GNU Scientific Library (GSL) is a collection of routines for
    numerical analysis, written in C.
zh_CN: GNU Scientific Library (GSL) 是一组用 C 编写的，用于数字分析
    的例程程序。

en: The GNU Scientific Library for numerical analysis.
zh_CN: 用于数字分析的 GNU 科学库。

en: The GNU Standard C++ Library v3.
zh_CN: GNU 标准 C++ 库 v3。

en: The GNU cc and gcc C compilers.
zh_CN: GNU cc 和 gcc 编译器。

en: The GNU chess program.
zh_CN: GNU 象棋程序。

en: The GNU core utilities: a set of tools commonly used in shell scripts
zh_CN: GNU 核心工具：一组在 shell 脚本中常用的工具。

en: The GNU data compression program.
zh_CN: GNU 数据压缩程序。

en: The GNU disk partition manipulation program.
zh_CN: GNU 磁盘分区操作程序。

en: The GNU gettext package provides a set of tools and documentation for
    producing multi-lingual messages in programs. Tools include a set of
    conventions about how programs should be written to support message
    catalogs, a directory and file naming organization for the message
    catalogs, a runtime library which supports the retrieval of translated
    messages, and stand-alone programs for handling the translatable and
    the already translated strings. Gettext provides an easy to use
    library and tools for creating, using, and modifying natural language
    catalogs and is a powerful and simple method for internationalizing
    programs.
zh_CN: GNU gettext 软件包为在程序中生成多语言消息提供了
    一组工具和文档。其中的工具包括：一组关于程序该如
    何编写以支持消息目录的约定，一个消息目录的目录和
    文件命名组织，一个支持检索已翻译消息的运行时库，
    以及单独的处理可翻译的和已翻译的字串的程序。
    gettext 为创建、使用、和修改自然语言目录提供了一
    个使用简单的库和工具。它是一种国际化程序的功能强
    大使用简便的方法。

en: The GNU libc libraries, including support for gprof profiling.
zh_CN: GNU libc 库，包括对 gprof 建档的支持。

en: The GNU libc libraries.
zh_CN: GNU libc 库。

en: The GNU libtool, which simplifies the use of shared libraries.
zh_CN: 简化对共享库的使用的 GNU libtool。

en: The GNU line editor.
zh_CN: GNU 行编辑器。

en: The GNU macro processor.
zh_CN: GNU 宏程序处理器。

en: The GNU patch command, for modifying/upgrading files.
zh_CN: 修改/升级文件的 GNU patch 命令。

en: The GNU project Bourne Again shell (bash) is a shell or command
    language interpreter that is compatible with the Bourne shell
    (sh). Bash incorporates useful features from the Korn shell (ksh) and
    the C shell (csh) and most sh scripts can be run by bash without
    modification. Bash is the default shell for Red Hat Linux.
zh_CN: GNU 计划的 Bourne Again shell (bash) 是一个 shell，又称
    命令语言解释器。它与 Bourne shell (sh) 兼容。Bash 从
    Korn shell (ksh) 和 C shell (csh) 中吸取了许多有用的功能，
    多数 sh 脚本可以不用修改而被 bash 运行。Bash 是 Red Hat Linux
    的默认 shell。

en: The GNU project uses the texinfo file format for much of its
    documentation. The info package provides a standalone TTY-based
    browser program for viewing texinfo files.
zh_CN: GNU 计划在多数文档中使用 texinfo 文件格式。info
    软件包提供了一个单独的基于 TTY 的浏览器程序
    来查看 texinfo 文件。

en: The GNU shar utilities for managing shell archives.
zh_CN: 管理 shell 档案的 GNU shar 工具。

en: The GNU tar program saves many files together in one archive and can
    restore individual files (or all of the files) from that archive. Tar
    can also be used to add supplemental files to an archive and to update
    or list files in the archive. Tar includes multivolume support,
    automatic archive compression/decompression, the ability to perform
    remote archives, and the ability to perform incremental and full
    backups.
    
    If you want to use tar for remote backups, you also need to install
    the rmt package.
zh_CN: GNU tar 程序把许多文件一起储存到一个归档中，然后
    还能从那个归档中恢复单个文件(或全部)。tar 还能
    用来在一个归档中添加辅助文件，更新或列举归档中
    的文件。tar 包括多卷支持，自动归档压缩/解压，执行
    远程归档的能力，以及执行递增和完全备份的能力。
    
    
    
    如果您想使用 tar 来做远程备份，您还需要安装 rmt 
    软件包。

en: The GNU time utility runs another program, collects information about
    the resources used by that program while it is running, and displays
    the results.
zh_CN: GNU time 工具运行另一个程序，搜集关于那个正运行的
    程序所用的资源的信息，然后显示结果。

en: The GNU version of the awk text processing utility.
zh_CN: GNU 版的 awk 文本处理工具。

en: The GNU versions of commonly used grep utilities. Grep searches
    through textual input for lines which contain a match to a specified
    pattern and then prints the matching lines. GNU's grep utilities
    include grep, egrep, and fgrep.
    
    You should install grep on your system, because it is a very useful
    utility for searching text.
zh_CN: 普遍使用的 grep 工具的 GNU 版本。Grep 在文本
    输入中搜索包含与一个指定图案相匹配的句行，
    然后打印这些匹配行。GNU 的 grep 工具包括 grep、
    egrep、和 fgrep。
    
    您应该在您的系统上安装 grep，因为它是一个对于
    搜索文本极有用处的工具。

en: The GNU versions of find utilities (find and xargs).
zh_CN: 搜索工具(find 和 xargs)的 GNU 版本。

en: The GNU versions of grep pattern matching utilities.
zh_CN: grep 图案匹配工具的 GNU 版本。

en: The GTK+ interface for mtr.
zh_CN: mtr 的 GTK+ 界面。

en: The Gnome Config System development package.
zh_CN: Gnome 配置系统开发软件包。

en: The Gnome Config System.
zh_CN: Gnome 配置系统。

en: The Guppi-devel package includes the static libraries and header files
    for the Guppi package.
    
    Install Guppi-devel if you want to develop programs which will use the
    Guppi libraries.
zh_CN: Guppi-devel 软件包包括 Guppi 软件包的头文件和静态库。
    
    
    如果您要开发使用 Guppi 库的程序，请安装该软件包。

en: The HTML-Parser module for perl to parse and extract information from
    HTML documents, including the HTML::Entities, HTML::HeadParser,
    HTML::LinkExtor, HTML::PullParser, and HTML::TokeParser modules.
zh_CN: Perl 的 HTML-Parser 模块用来从 HTML 文档中
    解析和抽取信息，包括 HTML::Entities、HTML::HeadParser、
    HTML::LinkExtor、HTML::PullParser、和 HTML::TokeParser 模块。

en: The INN (InterNetNews) library.
zh_CN: INN (InterNetNews) 库。

en: The Inline module allows you to put source code from other programming
    languages directly "inline" in a Perl script or module. The code is
    automatically compiled as needed, and then loaded for immediate access
    from Perl.
    
    Inline saves you from the hassle of having to write and compile your
    own glue code using facilities like XS or SWIG. Simply type the code
    where you want it and run your Perl as normal. All the hairy details
    are handled for you. The compilation and installation of your code
    chunks all happen transparently; all you will notice is the delay of
    compilation on the first run.
    
    The Inline code only gets compiled the first time you run it (or
    whenever it is modified) so you only take the performance hit
    once. Code that is Inlined into distributed modules (like on the CPAN)
    will get compiled when the module is installed, so the end user will
    never notice the compilation time.
zh_CN: 内联模块允许您

en: The InterNetNews (INN) system, a Usenet news server.
zh_CN: InterNetNews (INN) 系统，一个 Usenet 新闻服务器。

en: The Interactive Ruby.
zh_CN: 互动 Ruby。

en: The Java runtime compatibility library for gcc.
zh_CN: gcc 的 Java 运行时间兼容库。

en: The Java runtime library for gcc.
zh_CN: gcc 的 Java 运行时间库。

en: The Java static compatibility libraries and C header files needed to compile
    Java programs using the gcc Java compiler (gcj).
zh_CN: 使用 gcc Java 编译器 (gcj) 来编译 Java 程序所需的
    Java 静态库和 C 头文件。

en: The Java static libraries and C header files needed to compile Java
    programs using the gcc Java compiler (gcj).
zh_CN: 使用 gcc Java 编译器 (gcj) 来编译 Java 程序所需的
    Java 静态库和 C 头文件。

en: The K Desktop Environment (KDE) is a GUI desktop for the X Window
    System. The kdelibs package contains a variety of libraries used by
    KDE, including: kdecore, the KDE core library; kdeui, a user interface
    library; kfm, the file manager; khtmlw, HTML widgets; kfile, for file
    access; kspell, the spelling checker; jscript, for javascript; kab,
    the addressbook; kimgio, for image manipulation; and arts, for sound,
    mixing, and animation.
zh_CN: K 桌面环境(KDE)是一个 X 窗口系统的 GUI 桌面。
    kdelibs 软件包包括多种被 KDE 使用的库，包括：
    kdecore(KDE 核心库)，kdeui(一个用户界面库)，
    kfm(文件管理器)，khtmlw(HTML 构件)，kfile
    (用于文件存取)，kspell(拼写检查器)，jscript
    (用于 javascript)，kab(地址簿)，kimgio(用于
    图像操作)，以及 arts(用于音效、混音和动画)。

en: The K Desktop Environment (KDE) is a GUI desktop for the X Window
    System. The kdemultimedia package contains multimedia applications for
    KDE, including:
    
    kmid, a midi player
    kmidi, a midi-to-wav player/converter
    kmix, a mixer; and kscd, an audio CD player
    arts, additional functionality for the aRts sound system
    kaboodle, a media player
    noatun, a media player
    krec, a recording tool
    kscd, a Audio-CD player
    kaudiocreator, a graphical frontend for audio file creation
zh_CN: K 桌面环境 (KDE) 是一个 X 窗口系统的 GUI 桌面。kdemultimedia
    软件包包含用于 KDE 的多媒体应用程序。其中包括：
    
    kmid：midi 播放器
    kmidi：midi 到 wav 的播放器和转换器
    kmix：混和器
    kscd：音频光盘播放器
    arts：aRts 声音系统的附加功能
    kaboodle：介质播放器
    noatun：介质播放器
    krec：录制工具
    kscd：音频光盘播放器
    kaudiocreator：用于音频文件创建的图形化前端

en: The KDE Software Development Kit (SDK)
zh_CN: KDE 软件开发工具包 (SDK)

en: The KDevelop Integrated Development Environment provides many features
    that developers need as well as providing a unified interface to programs
    like gdb, the C/C++ compiler, and make. KDevelop manages or provides:
    
    All development tools needed for C++ programming like Compiler,
    Linker, automake and autoconf; KAppWizard, which generates complete,
    ready-to-go sample applications; Classgenerator, for creating new
    classes and integrating them into the current project; File management
    for sources, headers, documentation etc. to be included in the
    project; The creation of User-Handbooks written with SGML and the
    automatic generation of HTML-output with the KDE look and feel;
    Automatic HTML-based API-documentation for your project's classes with
    cross-references to the used libraries; Internationalization support
    for your application, allowing translators to easily add their target
    language to a project;
    
    KDevelop also includes WYSIWYG (What you see is what you get)-creation
    of user interfaces with a built-in dialog editor; Debugging your
    application by integrating KDbg; Editing of project-specific pixmaps
    with KIconEdit; The inclusion of any other program you need for
    development by adding it to the "Tools"-menu according to your
    individual needs.
zh_CN: KDevelop 集成开发环境提供了许多开发者需要
    的功能，它还提供了一个统一的到 gdb(C/C++
    编译器)和 make 之类的程序的界面。KDevelop
    管理或提供：
    所有 C++ 编程所需的工具，如编译器、链接器、
    automake、和 autoonf；生成完整的立刻可用的范
    例程序的 KAppWizard；用来创建新类别并将它们
    集成到当前计划中去的 Classgenerator；用于要包
    括在计划中的源码、头文件、文档等的文件管理；
    创建用 SGML 编写的用户手册并自动生成带有 KDE
    外观的 HTML 输出；自动化的带有到使用库的跨
    参考的基于 HTML 的关于您的计划的类别的 API 文
    档；对国际化您的程序的支持，允许翻译者在计划
    中添加他们的语言。
    
    KDevelop 还包括使用内建的对话框编辑器来创建用
    户界面的  WYSIWYG(所见即所得)；通过集成 KDbg
    来调试您的程序；用 KIconEdit 编辑计划特有的像素
    图；根据您的个人需要，通过在“工具”菜单上添
    加来包括您开发所需的其它程序。

en: The LAM (Local Area Multicomputer) programming environment.
zh_CN: LAM (Local Area Multicomputer) 编程环境。

en: The LAPACK libraries for numerical linear algebra.
zh_CN: 用于数字线形代数的 LAPACK 库。

en: The LPRng print spooler.
zh_CN: LPRng 打印假脱机。

en: The LaTeX front end for the TeX text formatting system.
zh_CN: TeX 文本格式化系统的 LaTeX 前端。

en: The LibGTop library fetches information about the running system, such
    as CPU load, memory usage and active processes. On Linux systems, this
    information is taken directly from the /proc filesystem.
zh_CN: LibGTop 库获取关于运行的系统的信息，如：CPU 载量、
    内存用量和活跃的进程。在 Linux 系统上，这一信息是从
    /proc 文件系统中直接取得的。

en: The Linux Joystick Driver provides support for a variety of joysticks
    and similar devices. This package includes several utilities for
    setting up, calibrating, and testing your joystick.
zh_CN: Linux Joystick Driver 为种类繁多的游戏杆和类似设备
    提供了支持。该软件包包括几个用来设置、校准和
    测试您的游戏杆的工具。

en: The Linux Kernel compiled with options for machines with more than 4 Gigabyte of memory.
zh_CN: 为拥有大于 4G 内存的机器编译入选项的 Linux 内核。

en: The Linux Standards Base (LSB) is an attempt to develop a set of
    standards that will increase compatibility among Linux distributions.
    The redhat-lsb package provides utilities needed for LSB Compliant
    Applications.  It also contains requirements that will ensure that all
    components required by the LSB that are provided by Red Hat Linux are
    installed on the system.
zh_CN: Linux 标准基础(LSB)是对发展一套能够在 Linux 发行版本间
    提供兼容性的标准的尝试。
    redhat-lsb 软件包为符合 LSB 的应用程序提供了所需的工具。
    它还含有某些要求。这些要求会保证 Red Hat Linux 已提供的 LSB 所需l
    的组件都已在系统中安装了。

en: The Linux kernel (the core of the Linux operating system).
zh_CN: Linux 内核(Linux 操作系统的核心)。

en: The Linux kernel compiled for SMP machines.
zh_CN: 为 SMP 机器编译的 Linux 内核。

en: The Linux kernel produces error messages that contain machine specific
    numbers that are meaningless for debugging. The ksymoops utility reads
    machine specific files and the error log and converts the addresses to
    meaningful symbols and offsets.
zh_CN: Linux 内核生出包含对调试毫无意义的机器特有的数字的
    错误讯息。ksymoops 工具读取机器特有的文件以及错误
    日志，然后把这些地址转换成有意义的符号和偏移。

en: The Linux-native asynchronous I/O facility ("async I/O", or "aio") has a
    richer API and capability set than the simple POSIX async I/O facility.
    This library, libaio, provides the Linux-native API for async I/O.
    The POSIX async I/O facility requires this library in order to provide
    kernel-accelerated async I/O capabilities, as do applications which
    require the Linux-native async I/O API.
zh_CN: Linux-自然不对称 I/O 设施(“async I/O”，或“aio”)
    具有比简单 POSIX async I/O 设施更丰富的 API 和能力集
    合。POSIX async I/O 设施需要这个库以便提供用内核加
    速的 async I/O 能力，那些需要 Linux-自然不对称 I/O API
    的程序也是这样。

en: The Lokkit utility attempts to provide firewalling for the average
    Linux end user. Instead of configuring firewall rules, Lokkit asks a
    small number of simple questions and writes a firewall rule set for
    you.
    
    Lokkit is not designed to configure arbitrary firewalls. To make it
    simple to understand, it is solely designed to handle typical dialup
    user and cable modem setups. It will not provide a complex firewall
    configuration, and it is not the equal of an expert firewall
    designer.
zh_CN: Lokkit 工具试图为普通 Linux 终端用户提供防火墙
    设施。lokkit 不径自配置防火墙规则，而是向您询问
    一些简单的问题，然后为您编写一组防火墙规则。
    
    
    lokkit 不是为配置任意防火墙而设计的。为了能被
    更简单地理解，它只是为处理典型的拨号用户和电
    缆调制解调器设置而设计的。它不会提供复杂的防火
    墙配置，而且也不能和一个专家级的防火墙设计器同
    日而语。

en: The MTX program controls the robotic mechanism in autoloaders and tape
    libraries such as the HP SureStore DAT 40x6, Exabyte EZ-17, and
    Exabyte 220. This program is also reported to work with a variety of
    other tape libraries and autochangers from ADIC, Tandberg/Overland,
    Breece Hill, HP, and Seagate.
    
    If you have a backup tape device capable of handling more than one
    tape at a time, you should install MTX.
zh_CN: MTX 程序控制在自动载入器和 HP SureStore DAT 40x6、
    Exabyte EZ-17、Exabyte 220 之类的磁带库中的机械化机
    制。还有报告说该程序与来自 ADIC、Tandberg/Overland、
    Breece Hill、HP、和 Seagate 的自动更换器以及多种其它
    的磁带库可以一起工作。
    
    如果您有一个能够同时处理几个磁带的备份磁带设备，
    您应该安装 MTX。

en: The Mail Transport Agent Switcher for Red Hat Linux
zh_CN: Red Hat Linux 的邮件传输代理切换器。

en: The Mesa 3D graphics library is a powerful and generic toolset for
    creating hardware assisted computer graphics. To the extent that Mesa
    utilizes the OpenGL command syntax or state machine, it is being used
    with authorization from Silicon Graphics, Inc. However, the author
    (Brian Paul) makes no claim that Mesa is in any way a compatible
    replacement for OpenGL or associated with Silicon Graphics, Inc. Those
    who want a licensed implementation of OpenGL should contact a licensed
    vendor. Mesa is very similar to OpenGL and you might find Mesa to be a
    valid alternative to OpenGL.
zh_CN: Mesa 3D 图形库是一个用于创建硬件协助的计算机图形的
    功能强大而又通用的工具集。Mesa 将 OpenGL 命令语法或
    状态机器利用到这一地步，以至于 Silicon Graphics, Inc 也授
    权使用它。然而，它的作者(Brian Paul)并没有声明 Mesa 
    可以在任何程度上作为 OpenGL 的兼容替换，以及与 Silicon 
    Graphics, Inc 有任何绑定。那些需要有 OpenGL 许可实现的
    人员应该联系有许可的发行商。Mesa 与 OpenGL 很相似，您
    可能会发现它可以作为 OpenGL 的交替选择。

en: The Motif matrix and caption widgets.
zh_CN: Motif 矩阵和标题构件。

en: The Multi Router Traffic Grapher (MRTG) is a tool to monitor the traffic
    load on network-links. MRTG generates HTML pages containing PNG
    images which provide a LIVE visual representation of this traffic.
zh_CN: 多重路由器交通绘图器 (MRTG)是一个监视网络链接
    上交通载量的工具。MRTG 生成包括 PNG 图像的 HTML 
    页，它提供了交通的 LIVE 视觉表示。

en: The MusicBrainz client library allows applications to make metadata lookups
    to a MusicBrainz server and generate signatures from WAV data and create CD
    index disk IDs from audio CD-ROMs.
zh_CN: MusicBrainz 客户库允许应用程序到 MusicBrainz 服务器进行元数据
    查寻，从 WAV 数据生成签名并根据音频光盘创建光盘索引 ID。

en: The MySQL server and related files.
zh_CN: MySQL 服务器和相关的文件。

en: The NIS (Network Information Service) server.
zh_CN: NIS (网络信息服务)服务器。

en: The NIS daemon which binds NIS clients to an NIS domain.
zh_CN: 把 NIS 客户绑定到 NIS 域的 NIS 守护进程。

en: The Network Information Service (NIS) is a system that provides
    network information (login names, passwords, home directories, group
    information) to all of the machines on a network. NIS can allow users
    to log in on any machine on the network, as long as the machine has
    the NIS client programs running and the user's password is recorded in
    the NIS passwd database. NIS was formerly known as Sun Yellow Pages
    (YP).
    
    This NIS implementation is based on FreeBSD's YP and is a special port
    for glibc 2.x and libc versions 5.4.21 and later. This package only
    provides the NIS client programs. In order to use the clients, you
    need to have an NIS server running on your network. An NIS server is
    provided in the ypserv package.
    
    Install the yp-tools package if you need NIS client programs for
    machines on your network. You will also need to install the ypbind
    package on every machine running NIS client programs. If you need an
    NIS server, you need to install the ypserv package on one machine on
    the network.
zh_CN: 网络信息服务 (NIS) 是一个向网络上所有机器
    提供网络信息的系统(登录名称、口令、主目
    录、组群信息)。只有是这个机器上运行着一
    个 NIS 客户程序，而且这个用户的口令在 NIS 
    口令数据库中被记录，NIS 能够允许用户登录入网
    络上的任何机器。NIS 从前被公认为 Sun 的黄页
    (YP)。
    
    NIS 的实现是基于 FreeBSD 的 YP 上的，它是一个
    glibc 2.x 和 libc 5.4.21 和更新版本的特殊端口。该
    软件包只提供了 NIS 客户程序。为了要使用这些
    客户程序，您需要在您的网络上运行 NIS 服务器。
    NIS 服务器在 ypserv 软件包中提供。
    
    如果您需要用于您的网络上的机器的 NIS 客户程序，
    安装 yp-tools 软件包。您还需要在每个运行 NIS 客户
    程序的机器上安装 ypbind 软件包。如果您需要一个
    NIS 服务器，您将需要在您的网络中的一个机器上
    安装 ypserv 软件包。

en: The Network Information Service (NIS) is a system that provides
    network information (login names, passwords, home directories, group
    information) to all of the machines on a network. NIS can allow users
    to log in on any machine on the network, as long as the machine has
    the NIS client programs running and the user's password is recorded in
    the NIS passwd database. NIS was formerly known as Sun Yellow Pages
    (YP).
    
    This package provides the NIS server, which will need to be running on
    your network. NIS clients do not need to be running the server.
    
    Install ypserv if you need an NIS server for your network. You also
    need to install the yp-tools and ypbind packages on any NIS client
    machines.
zh_CN: 网络信息服务 (NIS) 是一个向网络上所有机器
    提供网络信息的系统(登录名称、口令、主目
    录、组群信息)。只有是这个机器上运行着一
    个 NIS 客户程序，而且这个用户的口令在 NIS 
    口令数据库中被记录，NIS 能够允许用户登录入网
    络上的任何机器。NIS 从前被公认为 Sun 的黄页
    (YP)。
    
    该软件包提供了 NIS 服务器，它需要在您的网络
    上运行。NIS 客户不需要运行服务器。
    
    如果您需要一个用在您的网络上的 NIS 服务器，
    安装 ypserv 软件包。您还需要安装 yp-tools 软件包，
    并在任何 NIS 客户机上安装 ypbind 软件包。

en: The Network Information Service (NIS) is a system that provides
    network information (login names, passwords, home directories, group
    information) to all of the machines on a network. NIS can allow users
    to log in on any machine on the network, as long as the machine has
    the NIS client programs running and the user's password is recorded in
    the NIS passwd database. NIS was formerly known as Sun Yellow Pages
    (YP).
    
    This package provides the ypbind daemon. The ypbind daemon binds NIS
    clients to an NIS domain. Ypbind must be running on any machines
    running NIS client programs.
    
    Install the ypbind package on any machines running NIS client programs
    (included in the yp-tools package). If you need an NIS server, you
    also need to install the ypserv package to a machine on your network.
zh_CN: 网络信息服务 (NIS) 是一个向网络上所有机器
    提供网络信息的系统(登录名称、口令、主目
    录、组群信息)。只有是这个机器上运行着一
    个 NIS 客户程序，而且这个用户的口令在 NIS 
    口令数据库中被记录，NIS 能够允许用户登录入网
    络上的任何机器。NIS 从前被公认为 Sun 的黄页
    (YP)。
    
    该软件包提供了 ypbind 守护进程。ypbind 守护进程
    把 NIS 客户绑定到一个 NIS 守护进程中。ypbind
    必须在运行 NIS 客户程序的机器上运行。
    
    在任何运行 NIS 客户程序(包括在 yp-tools 软件包中
    的)的机器上安装 ypbind 软件包。如果您需要一个 NIS
    服务器，您还需要在您的网络上的一个机器上安装 ypserv 软件包。

en: The Network Time Protocol (NTP) is used to synchronize a computer's
    time with another reference time source. The ntp package contains
    utilities and daemons that will synchronize your computer's time to
    Coordinated Universal Time (UTC) via the NTP protocol and NTP servers.
    The ntp package includes ntpdate (a program for retrieving the date
    and time from remote machines via a network) and ntpd (a daemon which
    continuously adjusts system time).
    
    Install the ntp package if you need tools for keeping your system's
    time synchronized via the NTP protocol.
zh_CN: 网络时间协议 (NTP) 用来与另一个参照时间源同步
    某个计算机的时间。ntp 软件包包括通过 NTP 协议
    和 NTP 服务器来与 UTC 同步您的计算机的时间的
    工具和守护进程。ntp 软件包包括 ntpdate(一个用
    来从远程机器通过网络来检索日期和时间的程序)
    和 ntpd(一个不断地调整系统时间的守护进程)。
    
    
    如果您需要通过 NTP 协议来保持您的系统时间同步
    的工具，请安装 ntp 软件包。

en: The Ogg bitstream file format library.
zh_CN: Ogg bitstream 文件格式库。

en: The Omni Print Driver System
zh_CN: Omni 打印驱动程序系统

en: The Omni printer driver provides support for over 300 printers using
    the Ghostscript framework. In addition, it provides a model for dynamically
    loading printer drivers, creating new devices by editing device description
    files, and simplifies new printer driver development by allowing for the
    subclassing of previous device features.
zh_CN: Omni 打印驱动程序为使用 Ghostscript 构架的 300 多种打印机
    提供支持。除此之外，它还提供了一个动态载入打印驱动程
    序的模型，通过编辑设备描述文件来创建新设备，以及通过
    允许先前设备功能的子类别来简化新打印机驱动程序的发展。

en: The OpenSSH implementation of SSH protocol versions 1 and 2.
zh_CN: SSH 协议的第一和第二版本的 OpenSSH 实现措施。

en: The OpenSSH server daemon.
zh_CN: OpenSSH 服务器守护进程。

en: The OpenSSL certificate management tool and the shared libraries that
    provide various cryptographic algorithms and protocols.
zh_CN: OpenSSL 证书管理工具和提供多种加密算式和协议
    的共享库。

en: The OpenSSL toolkit provides support for secure communications between
    machines. OpenSSL includes a certificate management tool and shared
    libraries which provide various cryptographic algorithms and
    protocols.
zh_CN: OpenSSL 工具包为机器间的安全通讯提供了支持。
    OpenSSL 包括一个证书管理工具和提供多种加密
    算式及协议的共享库。

en: The OpenSSL toolkit.
zh_CN: OpenSSH 工具包。

en: The PHP HTML-embedded scripting language. (PHP: Hypertext Preprocessor)
zh_CN: PHP 嵌入在 HTML 中的脚本语言。(PHP：超级文本预处理器)

en: The PHP manual, in HTML format.
zh_CN: HTML 格式的 PHP 说明书。

en: The PL procedural languages for PostgreSQL.
zh_CN: PostgreSQL 的 PL 过程式语言。

en: The PPP (Point-to-Point Protocol) daemon.
zh_CN: PPP ( 点对点协议) 守护进程。

en: The Perl programming language.
zh_CN: Perl 编程语言。

en: The Printing System Switcher for Red Hat Linux
zh_CN: Red Hat Linux 打印系统切换器

en: The Pspell library provides a generic interface to any spell checker
    libraries installed on the system.
zh_CN: Pspell 库提供了一个到任何在您的系统上安装的拼写
    检查器的通用的界面。

en: The Pspell library provides a generic interface to spell checking
    libraries installed on the system. This package contains static
    libraries and header files for Pspell.
zh_CN: Pspell 库提供了一个到任何在您的系统上安装的拼写
    检查器的通用的界面。该软件包包括用于 Psepll 的
    静态库和头文件。

en: The Purdue Compiler-Compiler Tool Set (PCCTS) is a set of public
    domain software tools designed to facilitate the implementation of
    compilers and other translation systems. These tools currently include
    antlr, dlg and support code. In many ways, PCCTS is similar to a
    highly integrated version of YACC and LEX; where antlr (ANother Tool
    for Language Recognition) corresponds to YACC and dlg (DFA-based
    Lexical analyzer Generator) functions like LEX. However, PCCTS has
    many additional features which make it easier to use for a wider range
    of translation problems.
zh_CN: Purdue 编译器-编译器工具集 (PCCTS) 是一组公共
    域软件包工具。它的设计目标是辅助编译器和其它
    翻译系统的实现。这些工具目前包括：antlr、dlg 和
    support code。在很多方面，PCCTS 与 一个极度整
    合的 YACC 和 LEX 版本相似。antlr(另一个语言识
    别的工具)与 YACC 对应，dlg(基于 DFA 的字词
    分析器生成器)功能与 LEX 相仿。然而，PCCTS
    有许多额外的功能，这使它在范围更广泛的翻译
    问题中更容易使用。

en: The Purdue Compiler-Compiler Tool Set.
zh_CN: Purdue 编译器-编译器工具集。

en: The Python programming language's interpreter can be extended with
    dynamically loaded extensions and can be embedded in other programs.
    This package contains the header files and libraries needed to perform
    such tasks.
    
    Install python-devel if you want to develop Python extensions. The
    python package will also need to be installed. You may want to install
    the python-docs package, which contains Python documentation.
zh_CN: Python 编程语言的解释器能够用动态载入的扩展来
    扩展，还可嵌入在其它程序中。该软件包包括执行
    这些任务所需的头文件和库。
    
    
    如果您想开发 Python 扩展的话，请安装 python-devel
    软件包，还需要安装 python 软件包。您可能还想安装
    包括 Python 文档的 python-docs 软件包。

en: The RARP daemon.
zh_CN: RARP 守护进程。

en: The RDist program maintains identical copies of files on multiple
    hosts. If possible, RDist will preserve the owner, group, mode, and
    mtime of files and it can update programs that are executing.
zh_CN: RDist 程序在多重主机上维护几个完全相同的文件副本。
    若可能，RDist 会保留文件的所有者、组群、模式、以及
    修改时间，它还能更新执行的程序。

en: The RPM Package Manager (RPM) is a powerful command line driven
    package management system capable of installing, uninstalling,
    verifying, querying, and updating software packages. Each software
    package consists of an archive of files along with information about
    the package like its version, a description, etc.
zh_CN: RPM 软件包管理器 (RPM) 是一个功能强大的命令行
    驱动的软件包管理系统。它能够安装、卸装、校验、
    查询、及更新软件包。每个软件包都由一个文件归
    档，以及关于该软件包的信息(如版本、描述等)
    组成。

en: The RPM package management system.
zh_CN: RPM 软件包管理系统。

en: The RPM2 module provides an object-oriented interface to
    querying both the installed RPM database as well as files
    on the filesystem.
zh_CN: RPM2 模块提供了查询文件系统上的已安装的
     RPM 数据库以及文件的面向对象的界面。

en: The Readline library provides a set of functions that allow users to
    edit command lines. Both Emacs and vi editing modes are available. The
    Readline library includes additional functions for maintaining a list
    of previously-entered command lines for recalling or editing those
    lines, and for performing csh-like history expansion on previous
    commands.
zh_CN: Readline 库提供了一组允许用户编辑命令行的
    函数。Emacs 和 vi 这两者的编辑模式都可用。
    Readline 库还包括一些附加的函数，它们用来
    维护一个先前输入的命令行的列表以便重新调
    用或编辑那些行，以及在先前命令上执行 csh
    似的历史扩充。

en: The Readline library provides a set of functions that allow users to
    edit typed command lines. If you want to develop programs that will
    use the readline library, you need to have the readline-devel package
    installed. You also need to have the readline package installed.
zh_CN: Readline 库提供了一组允许用户编辑定类的命令行的
    函数。如果您想开发将会使用 readline 库的程序，您
    需要安装 readline-devel 软件包。您还需要装有 readline
    软件包。

en: The Red Hat LInux network configuration tool.
zh_CN: Red Hat Linux 网络配置工具。

en: The Red Hat Linux configuration tool for legacy sound cards.
zh_CN: 用于原有声卡的 Red Hat Linux 配置工具。

en: The Red Hat Linux hardware probing tool.
zh_CN: Red Hat Linux 硬件探测工具。

en: The Red Hat Linux installation program.
zh_CN: Red Hat Linux 安装程序。

en: The Red Hat Linux operating system uses file system entries to represent
    devices (CD-ROMs, floppy drives, etc.) attached to the machine. All of
    these entries are in the /dev tree (although they do not have to be).
    This package contains the most commonly used /dev entries.
    
    The dev package is a basic part of your Red Hat Linux system and it needs
    to be installed.
zh_CN: Red Hat Linux 操作系统使用文件系统项目来代表与机器
    相连的设备(光盘、软盘驱动器等)。所有这些项目都位于
    /dev 树中(尽管它们不必)。该软件包包括最常用的 /dev
    项目。
    
    dev 软件包是您的 Red Hat Linux 系统的最基本组成部分，
    它需要被安装。

en: The Red Hat Linux release file.
zh_CN: Red Hat Linux 发行文件。

en: The Red Hat Update Agent that automatically queries the Red Hat
    Network servers and determines which packages need to be updated on
    your machine.
zh_CN: Red Hat 更新代理自动查询 Red Hat 网络服务器
    以判定您的机器上哪些软件包需要更新。

en: The Revision Control System (RCS) is a system for managing multiple
    versions of files. RCS automates the storage, retrieval, logging,
    identification, and merging of file revisions. RCS is useful for text
    files that are revised frequently (for example, programs,
    documentation, graphics, papers, and form letters).
zh_CN: 文件版本管理欧工具 (RCS) 是一个用来管理文件
    的多重版本的系统。RCS 自动化贮存、检索、记
    录日志、识别、以及合并文件版本的任务。RCS 
    对于频繁修订的文本文件很有用处(譬如：程序、
    文档、图形、论文、和表格信件等)。

en: The SANE (a universal scanner interface) development toolkit.
zh_CN: SANE (一个统一的扫描仪界面) 开发工具包。

en: The SKK dictionary.
zh_CN: SKK 词典。

en: The Samba SMB server configuration program.
zh_CN: Samba SMB 服务器配置程序。

en: The Samba SMB server.
zh_CN: Samba SMB 服务器。

en: The Sendmail program is a very widely used Mail Transport Agent (MTA).
    MTAs send mail from one machine to another. Sendmail is not a client
    program, which you use to read your email. Sendmail is a
    behind-the-scenes program which actually moves your email over
    networks or the Internet to where you want it to go.
    
    If you ever need to reconfigure Sendmail, you will also need to have
    the sendmail.cf package installed. If you need documentation on
    Sendmail, you can install the sendmail-doc package.
zh_CN: Sendmail 程序是一个使用广泛的邮件传输代理 (MTA)。
    MTA 把邮件从一个机器邮寄到另一个机器上。Sendmail
    不是一个您用来读取邮件的客户程序。它是一个幕后
    程序，它在网络或万维网中把您的邮件转移到您想邮
    寄的地方。
    
    如果您需要重新配置 Sendmail，您还需要安装 sendmail.cf
    软件包。如果您需要关于 Sendmail 的文档，您应该安装
    sendmail-doc 软件包。

en: The Shapecfg program configures and adjusts traffic shaper bandwidth
    limiters. Traffic shaping is setting parameters or limits on bandwidth
    consumption, to which network traffic should conform. To use Shapecfg,
    you must have also installed the kernel which supports the shaper
    module (kernel versions 2.0.36 or later and late 2.1.x kernels).
zh_CN: Shapecfg 程序配置和调整交通塑造器带宽限定器。
    交通塑造是在带宽用量上设置网络交通应该符合
    的参数或限定。要使用 Shapecfg，您必须还装有
    支持塑造器模块的内核(版本为 2.0.36 或更新的
    内核，以及后期的 2.1.x 内核)。

en: The SoX sound file format converter libraries.
zh_CN: SoX 声音文件格式转换程序库。

en: The Squid proxy caching server.
zh_CN: Squid 代理缓存服务器。

en: The Structured Storage OLE2 library.
zh_CN:  Structured Storage OLE2 库。

en: The SysVinit package contains a group of processes that control
    the very basic functions of your system. SysVinit includes the init
    program, the first program started by the Linux kernel when the
    system boots. Init then controls the startup, running, and shutdown
    of all other programs.
zh_CN: SysVinit 软件包包含一组控制您的系统的最基本功能的进程。
    SysVinit 包括 init 程序，它是当系统引导后由 Linux 内核启动
    的第一个程序。然后，init 控制其它程序的启动、运行及关闭。

en: The TeX text formatting system.
zh_CN: TeX 文本格式化系统。

en: The Text-Kakasi module provides a libkakasi (a KAKASI library)
    interface for Perl. KAKASI is a language processing filter to convert
    Kanji characters to Hiragana, Katakana, or Romaji.
zh_CN: Text-Kakasi 模块为 Perl 提供了一个 libkakasi(KAKASI 库)
    界面。KAKASI 是一个把 Kanji 字符转换成 Hiragana、Katakana、
    或 Romanji 的语言处理过滤器。

en: The Time::HiRes module implements a Perl interface to the usleep,
    ualarm, and gettimeofday system calls.  This allows for very
    precise timing measurements inside of Perl scripts.
zh_CN: Time::HiRes 模块实现到 usleep、ualarm、和
    gettimeofday 系统调用的 Perl 界面。它允许在
    Perl 脚本内部有每一种精确时间计量。

en: The Tk GUI toolkit for Tcl, with shared libraries.
zh_CN: 带有共享库的，用于Tcl 的 Tk GUI 工具包。

en: The Tkinter (Tk interface) program is a graphical user interface for
    the Python scripting language.
zh_CN: Tkinter (Tk 界面) 程序是一个 Python 脚本语言
    的图形化用户界面。

en: The Trivial File Transfer Protocol (TFTP) is normally used only for
    booting diskless workstations. The tftp package provides the user
    interface for TFTP, which allows users to transfer files to and from a
    remote machine. TFTP provides very little security, so the tftp
    program should not be enabled unless it is necessary.
zh_CN: TFTP(琐碎文件传输协议)在正常情况下只被用来
    引导无磁盘的工作站。tftp 软件包为 TFTP 提供了用
    户界面，它允许用户从一个远程机器上传输文件。
    TFTP 提供了极少的安全系数，因此除非必要 tftp 程序
    不应该被启用。

en: The Trivial File Transfer Protocol (TFTP) is normally used only for
    booting diskless workstations. The tftp-server package provides the
    server for TFTP, which allows users to transfer files to and from a
    remote machine. TFTP provides very little security, and should not be
    enabled unless it is expressly needed. The TFTP server is run from
    /etc/xinetd.d/tftp, and is disabled by default on Red Hat Linux
    systems.
zh_CN: TFTP(琐碎文件传输协议)在正常情况下只被用来
    引导无磁盘的工作站。tftp 软件包为 TFTP 提供了用
    户界面，它允许用户从一个远程机器上传输文件。
    TFTP 提供了极少的安全系数，因此除非必要 tftp 程序
    不应该被启用。TFTP 服务器从 /etc/xinetd.d/tftp 中运行，
    被 Red Hat Linux 系统默认禁用。

en: The UNARJ program is used to uncompress .arj format archives. The .arj
    format archive was mostly used on DOS machines.
zh_CN: UNARJ 程序用来解压 .arj 格式归档文件。.arj 格式
    归档文件在 DOS 机器上最常用。

en: The VFlib2-VFjfm package provides JFM files (TFM files for ASCII
    Japanese TeX) and scripts to generate JFMs and other files, so that
    you can use DynaFont fonts with TeX and Ghostscript. These files are
    for use with the VFlib font library.
zh_CN: VFlib2-VFjfm 软件包提供了 JFM 文件(用于 ASCII 日文 TeX 的
    TFM 文件)和生成 JFM 及其它文件的脚本，因此您可以与 TeX 和
    Ghostscript 一起使用 DynaFont 字体。这些文件是用来与 VFlib
    字体库一起使用的。

en: The VIM version of the vi editor for the X Window System.
zh_CN: X 窗口系统的 vi 编辑器的 VIM 版本。

en: The VNC system allows you to access the same desktop from a wide
    variety of platforms. This package is a VNC server, allowing others to
    access the desktop on your machine.
zh_CN: VNC 系统允许您从种类广泛的平台中访问同一个
    的桌面。该软件包是一个 VNC 服务器，允许其它
    人访问您的机器上的桌面。

en: The Vixie cron daemon for executing specified programs at set times.
zh_CN: 用来在指定时间执行指定程序的 Vixie cron 守护进程。

en: The Vorbis General Audio Compression Codec tools.
zh_CN: Vorbis 常规音频压缩编解码器工具。

en: The Vorbis General Audio Compression Codec.
zh_CN: Vorbis 一般音频压缩编解器。

en: The Watanabe font in SYOTAI CLUB format.
zh_CN: SYOTAI CLUB 格式的 Watanabe 字体。

en: The Webalizer is a Web server log analysis program. It is designed to
    scan Web server log files in various formats and produce usage
    statistics in HTML format for viewing through a browser. It produces
    professional looking graphs which make analyzing when and where your
    Web traffic is coming from easy.
zh_CN: Webalizer 是一个万维网服务器日志分析程序。它
    浏览各种格式的万维网服务器日志文件，然后生
    成一个 HTML 格式的用量统计来在浏览器中查看。
    它提供了专业化外观的图表，从而大大简化了对
    万维网交通的时间、地点和来源的分析。

en: The Wnn6-SDK package contains a runtime library needed by Wnn6
    clients. Wnn6 is a Kana-to-Kanji conversion system.
zh_CN: Wnn6-SDK 软件包含有 Wnn6 客户所需的运行时间库。
    Wnn6 是一种假名到汉字的转换系统。

en: The Wnn6-SDK-devel package contains the header files and libraries
    needed to develop Wnn6 clients. Wnn6 is a Kana-to-Kanji conversion
    system.
zh_CN: Wnn6-SDK-devel 软件包包含开发 Wnn6 客户所需的头文件。
    Wnn6 是一种假名到汉字的转换系统。

en: The X Display Manager (XDM) allows you to log into your system with
    XFree86 running and supports running several different X sessions
    on your local machine at the same time.
zh_CN: X 显示管理器(XDM)允许您在一个运行着 XFree86 的
    系统中登录，并支持在您的本地机器上同时运行几个 X
    会话。

en: The XFree86-100dpi-fonts package contains a set of 100 dpi fonts used
    on most Linux systems. If you are going to use the X Window System and
    you have a high resolution monitor capable of 100 dpi, you should
    install XFree86-100dpi-fonts.
zh_CN: XFree86-100dpi-fonts 软件包包括一组使用在多数 Linux 系统上的
    100 dpi 字体。如果您打算使用 X 窗口系统，并且有一个能够使用
    100 dpi 的高分辨率的显示器，您应该安装该软件包。

en: The Xdelta-devel package contains the static library and header files
    needed for developing Xdelta-based applications.
zh_CN: Xdelta-devel 软件包包括开发基于 Xdelta 程序的静态库和
    头文件。

en: The Xlt Widget Set.
zh_CN: Xlt 构件集合。

en: The Xlt widget set is a group of larger and smaller utility widgets.
    In addition the Xlt library also supplied a couple of convenience
    functions (and macros) to help with certain tasks while programming
    with the Motif API.
zh_CN: Xlt 构件集合是一组有大有小的工具构件。
    除此之外，Xlt 库还提供了几个便利的函数(和宏指令)
    来帮助您在用 Motif API 编程时完成某些任务。

en: The Xlt widget set is a group of larger and smaller utility widgets.
    In addition the Xlt library also supplied a couple of convenience
    functions (and macros) to help with certain tasks while programming
    with the Motif API.
    
    This package provides the libraries, include files, and other
    resources needed for developing Xlt applications.
zh_CN: Xlt 构件集合是一组有大有小的工具构件。
    除此之外，Xlt 库还提供了几个便利的函数(和宏指令)
    来帮助您在用 Motif API 编程时完成某些任务。
    
    
    该软件包提供了开发 Xlt 应用程序所需的库、头文件
    以及其它资源。

en: The Xsnow toy provides a continual gentle snowfall, trees, and Santa
    Claus flying his sleigh around the screen. Xsnow is only for the X
    Window System, though; consoles just get coal.
zh_CN: Xsnow 玩具提供了持续雪飘、树丛、以及圣诞老人在
    屏幕中滑动他的雪橇。然而，Xsnow 只能用在 X 窗口
    系统，在控制台中看不到这些情景。

en: The YTalk program is essentially a chat program for multiple users.
    YTalk works just like the UNIX talk program and even communicates with
    the same talk daemon(s), but YTalk allows for multiple connections
    (unlike UNIX talk). YTalk also supports redirection of program output
    to other users, as well as an easy-to-use menu of commands.
zh_CN: YTalk 程序基本上说是一个用于多用户的聊天程序。
    YTalk 与 UNIX talk 程序工作相似，甚至和相同的 talk
    守护进程联络，但是 YTalk 允许多重连接(与 UNIX
    talk 不同)。YTalk 还支持把程序的输出重新指向给
    其它用户，以及使用方便的命令菜单。

en: The a2ps filter converts text and other types of files to PostScript format.
    A2ps has pretty-printing capabilities and includes support for a wide
    number of programming languages, encodings (ISO Latins, Cyrillic, etc.),
    and media.
zh_CN: a2ps 过滤器把文本和其它类型的文件转换成 PostScript 格式。
    a2ps 拥有 pretty-printing 能力，并包括了对大量编程语言、介质
    和编码(ISO Latins、Cyrillic 等等)的支持。

en: The acl package contains the getfacl and setfacl utilities needed for
    manipulating access control lists.
zh_CN: acl 软件包包括处理访问控制列表所需的
    getfacl 和 setfacl 工具程序。

en: The alchemist is a back-end configuration architecture, which provides
    multi-sourced configuration at the data level, postponing translation to
    native format until the last stage. It uses XML as an intermediary data
    encoding, and can be extended to arbitrarily large configuration scenarios.
    
    The alchemist-devel package includes static libraries and headers for
    developing applications which use alchemist.
zh_CN: Alchemist 是一个后端配置体系。Alchemist 在数据级别上
    提供了多源控制，把到自然格式的转化延迟到最后一个阶段。
    它使用 XML 作为为过渡性的数据编码，而且可以被扩展成任
    意大的配置方案。
    
    alchemist-devel 软件包包括开发使用 Alchemist 的应用程序
    所需的头文件和静态库。

en: The alchemist is a back-end configuration architecture. Alchemist
    provides multi-sourced configuration at the data level, postponing
    translation to native format until the last stage. It uses XML for
    intermediary data encoding, and can be extended to arbitrarily large
    configuration scenarios.
zh_CN: Alchemist 是一个后端配置体系。Alchemist 在数据级别上
    提供了多源控制，把到自然格式的转化延迟到最后一个阶段。
    它使用 XML 作为过渡性的数据编码，而且可以被扩展成
    任意大的配置方案。

en: The amanda-server package should be installed on the AMANDA server,
    the machine attached to a device (such as a tape drive) where
    backups will be written. You also need to install the amanda package
    to the AMANDA server. If the server also needs to be backed up, then
    it needs to have the amanda-client package installed as well.
zh_CN: amanda-server 软件包应该安装在 AMANDA 服务器上。
    它是连接要写入备份文件的设备(如磁盘驱动器)的机器。
    您还应该在 AMANDA 服务器上安装 amanda 软件包，
    并且，如果服务器也要备份，服务器上还需要安装 amanda-client
    软件包。

en: The anaconda package contains portions of the Red Hat Linux
    installation program which can be run by the user for reconfiguration
    and advanced installation options.
zh_CN: anaconda 软件包包括 Red Hat Linux 安装程序这一部分。
    用户可以运行它来重新配置，它还可用于高级安装选项。

en: The anaconda-help package contains the help files used in anaconda,
    the Red Hat Linux installer.
zh_CN: anaconda-help 软件包包括在 Red Hat Linux 安装程序 anaconda 中使用的
    帮助文件。

en: The anaconda-images package contains the images used in anaconda, the
    Red Hat Linux installer.
zh_CN: anaconda-images 软件包包括在 Red Hat Linux 安装程序 anaconda 中使用的
    图像。

en: The anaconda-runtime package contains parts of the Red Hat Linux
    installer which are needed for installing new systems. These files are
    used to build Red Hat Linux media sets, but are not meant for use on
    systems that have already been installed with Red Hat Linux.
zh_CN: anaconda-runtime 软件包包括安装新系统所需的 Red Hat Linux
    安装程序。这些文件用来建构 Red Hat 介质集合，但是它们不适用
    于已安装了 Red Hat Linux 的系统。

en: The arpwatch package contains arpwatch and arpsnmp. Arpwatch and
    arpsnmp are both network monitoring tools. Both utilities monitor
    Ethernet or FDDI network traffic and build databases of Ethernet/IP
    address pairs, and can report certain changes via email.
    
    Install the arpwatch package if you need networking monitoring devices
    which will automatically keep track of the IP addresses on your network.
zh_CN: arpwatch 软件包包括 arpwatch 和 arpsnmp。它们都是
    网络监视工具。两者都能监视以太网或 FDDI 网络的交通，
    建构以太网/IP 地址对的数据库，以及通过电子邮件来报告
    某些特定改变。
    
    如果您需要能够自动记录您的网络上 IP 地址的网络监视
    设备，请安装 arpwatch 软件包。

en: The asp2php utility converts Active Server Page (ASP) files, which run
    on the Microsoft IIS Web server, to PHP pages, which run on the Apache
    Web server.
zh_CN: asp2php 工具可以把在 Microsoft IIS 万维网服务器上运行的
    “现用服务器页面(ASP)”文件转换成在 Apache 万维网服务器上
    的 PHP 页。

en: The asp2php utility converts Active Server Page (ASP) files, which run
    on the Microsoft IIS Web server, to PHP pages, which run on the Apache
    Web server. 
    
    The asp2php-gtk package contains a GTK+ frontend for asp2php.
zh_CN: asp2php 工具可以把在 Microsoft IIS 万维网服务器上运行的
    “现用服务器页面(ASP)”文件转换成在 Apache 万维网服务器上
    运行的 PHP 页。
    
    asp2php-gtk 软件包包含 asp2php 的 GTK+ 前端。

en: The aspell-pt_BR package contains an aspell dictionary for Brazilian
    Portuguese.
zh_CN: 该软件包包含与 aspell(一种拼写检查器)一起使用的巴西葡萄牙语词典。

en: The atk-devel package includes the static libraries, header files, and
    developer docs for the atk package.
    
    Install atk-devel if you want to develop programs which will use ATK.
zh_CN: atk-devel 软件包包括用于 atk 软件包的静态库、头文件
    和开发者文档。
    
    如果您想开发使用 ATK 的软件，请安装 atk-devel 软件包。

en: The audiofile-devel package contains libraries, include files, and
    other resources you can use to develop Audio File applications.
zh_CN: audiofile-devel 软件包包括您可以用来开发音频文件程序的库、
    头文件及其它资源。

en: The autorun utility recognizes all of the CD-ROM drives on your
    system, mounts the drive when a CD-ROM is inserted, and executes an
    autorun executable (if one exists) on the CD. If you want to give
    users (instead of just root) the autorun ability, you will need to add
    user,exec options to the CD-ROM line in /etc/fstab.
zh_CN: autorun 工具能够在您的系统上识别所有的光盘驱动器，
    当光盘插入后，挂载该驱动器，并且执行光盘上的 autorun
    可执行文件(若有的话)。如果您想给用户(不仅是根用户)
    autorun 能力，您需要在 /etc/fstab 中的 CD-ROM 行
    添加 user,exec 选项。

en: The awesfx package contains various utility programs for controlling
    the AWE32 sound driver, including sfxload (the soundfont loader) and
    setfx (the chorus/reverb effect loader).
    
    If you use an AWE32 sound driver, you should install the awesfx
    package.
zh_CN: awesfx 软件包包括多种用于控制 AWE32 声音驱动程序的工具程序，
    包括 sfxload(soundfont 装载程序)和 setfx(chorus/reverb 音
    效装载程序)。
    
    如果您使用的是 AWE32 声音驱动程序，您应该安装 awesfx
    软件包。

en: The base dictionary for KAKASI.
zh_CN: 用于 KAKASI 的基本词典。

en: The bash-doc package contains documentation for the GNU Bourne
    Again shell.
zh_CN: bash-doc 软件包包括用于 GNU Bourne Again shell 的文档。

en: The basic directory layout for a Linux system.
zh_CN: Linux 系统的基本目录布局。

en: The basic fonts, programs and docs for an X workstation.
zh_CN: 用于 X 工作站的基本字体，程序和文档。

en: The basic required files for the root user's directory.
zh_CN: 根用户目录中基本所需的文件。

en: The bc package includes bc and dc. Bc is an arbitrary precision
    numeric processing arithmetic language. Dc is an interactive
    arbitrary precision stack based calculator, which can be used as a
    text mode calculator.
    
    Install the bc package if you need its number handling capabilities or
    if you would like to use its text mode calculator.
zh_CN: bc 软件包包括 bc 和 dc。bc 是一个任意精确度的数字
    处理算术语言。dc 是一个互动的、任意精确度的、基于
    堆栈的计算器。它能够被用作一个文本模式的计算器。
    
    如果您需要数字处理能力，或者如果您想使用它的文
    本模式计算器，请安装 bc 软件包。

en: The biff client and comsat server, both included in this package, are
    a legacy method of asynchronous mail notification. Although they
    are still supported, most users use their shell's MAIL variable (or
    csh shell's mail variable) to check for mail, or a dedicated
    application like xbiff, xmailbox, or the GNOME mail check applet. If
    the comsat service is not enabled, biff will not work and you will need to
    use something else. You may want to install biff and comsat if you
    would like to be notified when mail arrives. However, you should probably
    investigate the more modern methodologies of mail notification instead.
zh_CN: biff 客户和 comsat 服务器都被包括在这个软件包中。
    它们是传统的非对称邮件通知方法。虽然目前还被支持，
    多数用户使用他们的 shell 的 MAIL 变量(或 csh
    shell 的 mail 变量)，或者一个如 xbiff、xmailbox、或 
    GNOME 邮件检查插件之类的专用软件来检查邮件。
    如果 comsat 服务没有启用，biff 将无法运行，您得使用
    其它的程序。您可能想要安装 biff 和 comsat 来在邮件到
    达时被通知，不过，您也许应该调查一下更先进的邮件通知方法。

en: The bind-devel package contains all the include files and the library
    required for DNS (Domain Name System) development for BIND versions
    9.x.x.
zh_CN: bind-devel 软件包包括所开发 BIND 版本 9.x.x 的 DNS (域名系统)
    所需的包含文件和库。

en: The bitmap-fonts package provides a number of bitmap fonts selected
    from the XFree86 package designed for use locations such as
    terminals.
zh_CN: bitmap-fonts 软件包提供了大量的点阵字体。它们从为终端之类的位置设计
    的 XFree86  软件包中选出。

en: The blas-man package contains documentation for BLAS (Basic Linear
    Algebra Subprograms) routines in the form of man pages.
zh_CN: blas-man 软件包包含 BLAS (基本线形代数子程序) 例程的文档，
    格式与说明书(man)页相同。

en: The bogl-devel package contains the static libraries and header files
    for writing BOGL applications.
zh_CN: bogl-devel 软件包包括编写 BOGL 应用程序所需的静态库和头文件。

en: The boot loader for Linux and other operating systems.
zh_CN: 用于 Linux 和其它操作系统的引导装载程序。

en: The bridge-utils-devel package contains the header and object files
    necessary for developing programs which use 'libbridge.a', the
    interface to the linux kernel ethernet bridge. If you are developing
    programs which need to configure the linux ethernet bridge, your
    system needs to have these standard header and object files available
    in order to create the executables.
    
    Install bridge-utils-devel if you are going to develop programs which
    will use the linux ethernet bridge interface library.
zh_CN: bridge-utils-devel 软件包包括开发使用“libbridge.a”的
    程序所必需的头文件和对象文件。“libbridge.a”是到
    linux 内核以太网桥梁的界面。如果您要开发需要配置
    linux 以太网桥梁的程序，您的系统需要有这些标准的
    头文件和对象文件以便创建可执行文件。
    
    
    如果您打算开发将会使用 linux 以太网桥梁界面库的
    程序，请安装 bridge-utils-devel 软件包。

en: The bterm application is a terminal emulator that displays to a Linux
    frame buffer.  It is able to display Unicode text on the console.
zh_CN: bterm 应用程序是一种终端模拟器，它在 Linux 帧缓冲中显示。
    在控制台中也能够显示 Unicode 文本。

en: The bzip2-devel package contains header files and a static library of
    bzip2 functions for developing applications which will use the
    library.
zh_CN: bzip2-devel 软件包包括 bzip2 的头文件和一个静态库。 
    它用来开发将会使用该库的应用程序。

en: The caching-nameserver package includes the configuration files that
    will make BIND, the DNS name server, act as a simple caching
    nameserver. Many users on dialup connections use this package along
    with BIND for this purpose.
    
    If you would like to set up a caching name server, you will need to
    install the caching-nameserver package and bind.
zh_CN: caching-nameserver 软件包包括能够使 BIND(DNS 名称服务器)
    充当简单缓存名称服务器的配置文件。
    许多用拨号连接的用户为了这一目的而与 BIND 一起使用该软件包。
    
    如果您想设立一个缓存名称服务器，您将需要安装 caching-nameserver
    软件包和 bind 软件包。

en: The canvas widget allows you to create custom displays using stock items
    such as circles, lines, text, and so on. It was originally a port of the
    Tk canvas widget but has evolved quite a bit over time.
zh_CN: canvas 构件允许您使用贮存的项目，如圆圈、线段、
    文字等等，来创建定制显示。它最初是 Tk canvas 
    构件的一个端口，已经过多次演变。

en: The cdecl package includes the cdecl and c++decl utilities, which are
    used to translate English to C or C++ function declarations and vice
    versa.
zh_CN: cdecl 软件包包括 cdecl 和 c++decl 工具。它们用来
    把普通英语翻译成 C 或 C++ 函数声明，反之亦可。

en: The cdparanoia-devel package contains the static libraries and header
    files needed for developing applications to read CD Digital Audio disks.
zh_CN: cdparanoia-devel 软件包包括开发读取光盘数码音频磁盘
    所需的静态库和头文件。

en: The cdparanoia-libs package contains the dynamic libraries needed for
    applications which read CD Digital Audio disks.
zh_CN: cdparanoia-libs 软件包包括读取数码音频光盘的程序所需的动态库。

en: The cdrecord-devel package contains a SCSI user level transport
    library that can talk to any SCSI device without a special driver for
    the device. Cdrecord can easily be ported to any system with a SCSI
    device driver similar to the scg driver.
zh_CN: cdrecord-devel 软件包包括一个 SCSI 用户级传输库。
    它能够与任何 SCSI 设备会话，而不必使用该设备的特别
    驱动程序。Cdrecord 能够被简便地移植到任何带有类似于
    scg 驱动程序的 SCSI 设备驱动程序的系统。

en: The client component of the AMANDA tape backup system.
zh_CN: AMANDA 磁带备份系统的客户组件。

en: The client for the Trivial File Transfer Protocol (TFTP).
zh_CN: TFTP(琐碎文件传输协议)的客户机。

en: The client program for the telnet remote login protocol.
zh_CN: 用于 telnet 远程登录协议的客户程序。

en: The collection of XFree86 base fonts
zh_CN: XFree86 基本字体的集合。

en: The common files needed by any version of the VIM editor.
zh_CN: 被所有 VIM 编辑器版本需要的公用文件。

en: The compat-libgcj package includes the Java(tm) runtime library for
    Red Hat Linux 7.3 compatibility Java compiler (gcj).
zh_CN: compat-libgcj 软件包包括 Java(tm) 运行时间库，它用来提供
    Red Hat Linux 7.3 对 Java 编译器 (gcj) 的兼容性。

en: The compat-libstdc++ package contains compatibility Standard C++
    libraries that are used by Red Hat Linux 6.2 C++ binaries and KDE 1.x
    C++ binaries in the current distribution.
zh_CN: compat-libstdc++ 软件包包括兼容性标准 C++ 库。
    它在当前发行版本中被 Red Hat Linux 6.2 C++ 库
    和 KDE 1.x C++ 二进制程序使用。

en: The compat-pwdb package contains libpwdb, the password database library.
    Libpwdb is a library which implements a generic user information
    database.  Libpwdb was specifically designed to work with Linux's PAM
    (Pluggable Authentication Modules).  Libpwdb allows configurable
    access to and management of security tools like /etc/passwd,
    /etc/shadow and network authentication systems including NIS and
    Radius.
zh_CN: compat-pwdb 软件包包括 libpwdb(口令数据库库)。
    libpwdb 是一个实现通用用户信息数据库的库，
    它是特别为与 Linux 的 PAM(可插入验证模块)
    合作而设计的。libpwdb 允许可配置地访问和管理
    /etc/passwd 和 /etc/shadow 之类的安全工具，以
    及包括 NIS 和 Radius 在内的网络验证系统。

en: The configuration files for setting up a caching name server.
zh_CN: 用于设置缓存名称服务器的配置文件。

en: The configuration files, libraries, and documentation for OpenLDAP.
zh_CN: OpenLDAP 的配置文件、库、和文档。

en: The configuration moniker for the Bonobo compound document library.
zh_CN: 用于 Bonobo 复合文档库的配置别名。

en: The cracklib-dicts package includes the CrackLib dictionaries.
    CrackLib will need to use the dictionary appropriate to your system,
    which is normally put in /usr/share/dict/words. Cracklib-dicts also
    contains the utilities necessary for the creation of new dictionaries.
    
    If you are installing CrackLib, you should also install cracklib-dicts.
zh_CN: cracklib-dicts 软件包包括 CrackLib 词典。CrackLib
    将会需要使用与您的系统相应的词典，它通常放置在
     /usr/share/dict/words 中。cracklib-dicts 软件包还
    包括用来创建新词典的必要工具。
    
    如果您安装了 CrackLib，您还应该安装 Cracklib-dicts 软件包。

en: The crontabs package contains root crontab files. Crontab is the
    program used to install, uninstall, or list the tables used to drive the
    cron daemon. The cron daemon checks the crontab files to see when
    particular commands are scheduled to be executed. If commands are
    scheduled, then it executes them.
zh_CN: crontabs 软件包包括根 crontab 文件。crontab 是用来
    安装、卸装、或列举用来驱动 cron 守护进程的表格的程序。
    cron 守护进程检查 crontab 文件来查看某个指定命令被调
    度执行的时间。如果命令已经调度，守护进程就会执行它们。

en: The curses library routines are a terminal-independent method of
    updating character screens with reasonable optimization. The ncurses
    (new curses) library is a freely distributable replacement for the
    discontinued 4.4BSD classic curses library.
zh_CN: curses 库例程是一个带有一定优化的更新字符屏幕
    终端独立的方法。ncurses (新 curses) 库是一个被
    停止支持的 4.4BSD 经典 curses 库的自由发行的替
    换品。

en: The curses library routines are a terminal-independent method of
    updating character screens with reasonable optimization. The ncurses
    (new curses) library is a freely distributable replacement for the
    discontinued 4.4BSD classic curses library.
    
    This package provides compatibility libraries for packages built
    against Red Hat Linux 6.2.
zh_CN: curses 库例程是一个带有一定优化的更新字符屏幕
    终端独立的方法。ncurses (新 curses) 库是一个被
    停止支持的 4.4BSD 经典 curses 库的自由发行的替
    换品。
    
    该软件包为用 Red Hat Linux 6.2 建构的软件包提供了
    兼容库。

en: The cyrus-sasl package contains the Cyrus implementation of SASL.
    SASL is the Simple Authentication and Security Layer, a method for
    adding authentication support to connection-based protocols.
zh_CN: cyrus-sasl 软件包包括 Cyrus 对 SASL 的实现。
    SASL 指代简单验证和安全层次。它是一种用来给基于
    连接的协议添加验证支持的方法。

en: The cyrus-sasl-devel package contains files needed for developing and
    compiling applications which use the Cyrus SASL library.
zh_CN: cyrus-sasl-devel 软件包包括开发和编译使用 Cyrus SASL 库的程序
    所需的文件。

en: The cyrus-sasl-gssapi package contains the Cyrus SASL plugins which
    support GSSAPI authentication. GSSAPI is commonly used for Kerberos
    authentication.
zh_CN: cyrus-sasl-gssapi 软件包包括 Cyrus SASL 插件。它们支持
    GSSAPI 验证。GSSAPI 在 Kerberos 验证中被普遍使用。

en: The cyrus-sasl-md5 package contains the Cyrus SASL plugins which support
    CRAM-MD5 and DIGEST-MD5 authentication schemes.
zh_CN: cyrus-sasl-md5 软件包包括 Cyrus SASL 插件。它们支持
    CRAM-MD5 和 DIGEST-MD5 验证方案。

en: The cyrus-sasl-plain package contains the Cyrus SASL plugins which support
    PLAIN and LOGIN authentication schemes.
zh_CN: cyrus-sasl-plain 软件包包括 Cyrus SASL 插件。它们支持
    PLAIN 和 LOGIN 验证方案。

en: The daemon and device drivers for using PCMCIA adapters.
zh_CN: 为使用 PCMCIA 适配器的守护程序和设备驱动程序。

en: The dbskkd-cdb package contains a dictionary server for the SKK
    Japanese input method system. The dbskkd-cdb dictionary server is
    based on the code of skkserv (the original SKK server) 3.9.3, but uses
    the cdb constant database package of D. J. Bernstein (DJB) for faster
    dictionary access.
zh_CN: dbskkd-cdb 软件包包括一个用于 SKK 日文输入方法
    系统的词典服务器。dbskkd-cdb 词典服务器是建立在
    skkserv (最初的 SKK 服务器) 3.9.3 的编码上的，
    但是它使用 D.J.Bernstein (DJB) 的 cdb 常量数据
    库软件包来进行快速词典访问。

en: The debug memory allocation (dmalloc) library was designed as a drop
    in replacement for the malloc, realloc, calloc, free, and other memory
    management routines. Dmalloc provides powerful debugging facilities
    that are configurable at runtime including support for memory-leak
    tracking, fence-post write detection, file/line number reporting, and
    general logging of statistics. Dmalloc also supports the debugging of
    threaded programs.
zh_CN: 调试内存分配 (dmalloc) 库被设计成 malloc、realloc、
    calloc、free、以及其它内存管理例程的混入替代。
    Dmalloc 提供了功能强大的调试设施，它可以在运行
    时间被配置，包括对内存泄漏跟踪、防御点写入探测、
    文件/行号报告、以及一般的统计记录的支持。Dmalloc 
    还支持调试线索程序。

en: The default startup script for the X Window System.
zh_CN: X 窗口系统的默认启动脚本。

en: The desktop-backgrounds-basic package contains a good basic set of
    images to use for your desktop background.
zh_CN: desktop-backgrounds-basic 软件包包括可以用于您的桌面的
    一个基本图像集合。

en: The desktop-backgrounds-extra package contains a larger set of images
    to use for your desktop background. It builds on
    desktop-backgrounds-basic.
zh_CN: desktop-backgrounds-extra 软件包包含一个大型图像
    集合。它们可以用作您的桌面背景。该软件包建立在
    desktop-backgrounds-basic 软件包的基础上。

en: The desktop-printing package contains a desktop icon that supports
    drag-and-drop printing. It can handle different file types, and attempts to
    take the proper steps to correctly print each one.
zh_CN: desktop-printing 软件包包含支持拖拉打印的桌面图标。它可以处理不同的文件类型，
    并试图采取相应步骤来正确地打印每种类型。

en: The dev86 package provides an assembler and linker for real mode 80x86
    instructions. You need to have this package installed in order to
    build programs that run in real mode from their sources, including LILO
    and the kernel's bootstrapping code.
    
    You should install dev86 if you intend to build programs that run in real
    mode from their source code.
zh_CN: dev86 软件包为实模式 80x86 指令提供了一个汇编器
    和链接器。您需要安装该软件包以便建构在实模式中从
    它们的源码运行的程序，包括 LILO 和内核的引导程序
    编码。
    
    如果您打算建构能从它们的源码在实模式中运行的程序，
    您应该安装 dev86 软件包。

en: The development environment for the NET-SNMP project.
zh_CN: NET-SNMP 计划的开发环境。

en: The development files for applications which use ncurses.
zh_CN: 开发使用 ncurses 程序的文件。

en: The development libraries and header files for gd.
zh_CN: gd 的开发库和头文件。

en: The diff command compares files line by line. Diffstat reads the
    output of the diff command and displays a histogram of the insertions,
    deletions, and modifications in each file. Diffstat is commonly used
    to provide a summary of the changes in large, complex patch files.
    
    Install diffstat if you need a program which provides a summary of the
    diff command's output. You also need to install diffutils.
zh_CN: diff 命令一行一行地比较文件。Diffstat 读取 diff 命令
    的输出，显示一个每个文件的插入、删除和修改的柱状图。
    Diffstat 被普遍用来为复杂的大补丁文件中提供所做修改
    的摘要。
    
    如果您需要一个能够提供 diff 命令输出摘要的程序，安装
    diffstat 软件包。您还需要安装 diffutils 软件包。

en: The diffutils package includes four utilities: diff, cmp, diff3, and
    sdiff.
    
    The diff command compares two files and shows the differences, line by
    line. The cmp command shows the offset and line numbers where two
    files differ, or cmp can show the characters that differ between the
    two files. The diff3 command shows the differences between three
    files. Diff3 can be used when two people have made independent changes
    to a common original; it can produce a merged file that contains both
    sets of changes and warnings about conflicts. The sdiff command can be
    used to merge two files interactively.
    
    Install diffutils if you need to compare text files.
zh_CN: diffutils 软件包包括四个工具：diff、cmp、diff3、和
    sdiff。
    
    diff 命令一行一行地比较两个文件，然后显示它们的区别。
    cmp 命令显示两个文件不同的行号和句行偏移，或者显示两
    个文件间的字符区别。diff3 命令显示三个文件间的区别。
    当两个人对一个共同的原本分别做了些独立的改变时，diff3
    可以在这种情况下使用；它可以制作一个包括两组改变的合
    并文件，并在冲突时给予警告。sdiff 命令可用来互动地合
    并两个文件。
    
    如果您需要比较文本文件，请安装 diffutils 软件包。

en: The documentation files for the TeX text formatting system.
zh_CN: TeX 文本格式化系统的文档文件。

en: The dos2unix utility converts DOS or MAC format text files to UNIX
    format.
zh_CN: dos2unix 工具可将 DOS 或 MAC 格式的文本文件转换成 UNIX 格式。

en: The dosfstools package includes the mkdosfs and dosfsck utilities,
    which respectively make and check MS-DOS FAT filesystems on hard
    drives or on floppies.
zh_CN: dosfstools 软件包包括 mkdosfs 和 dosfsck 工具。
    它们用来在硬盘驱动器或软盘上制作并检查 MS-DOS FAT
    文件系统。

en: The dump package contains both dump and restore. Dump examines files
    in a filesystem, determines which ones need to be backed up, and
    copies those files to a specified disk, tape, or other storage medium.
    The restore command performs a full restoration of a filesystem.
    Subsequent incremental backups can then be layered on top of the full
    backup. Single files and directory subtrees may also be restored from
    full or partial backups.
    
    Install dump if you need a system for both backing up filesystems and
    restoring filesystems after backups.
zh_CN: dump 软件包包括 dump 和 restore。dump 检察文件系统
    中的文件，判定哪些需要备份，然后把那些文件复制到一个
    指定的磁盘、磁带、或其它贮存介质中。
    restore 命令执行和 dump 相反的功能；它可以恢复一个
    文件系统的完整备份。随后的递增备份可以在完整备份之上
    加层。单个的文件和目录子树也可以从完整或部分备份中恢
    复。
    
    如果您需要一个备份和恢复文件系统的系统，请安装 dump
    软件包。

en: The dvgrab utility will capture digital video from a DV source on the
    IEEE-1394 bus.
zh_CN: dvgrab 工具将会在 IEEE-1394 总线上从 DV 源捕捉
    数码视频。

en: The e2fsprogs package contains a number of utilities for creating,
    checking, modifying, and correcting any inconsistencies in second
    extended (ext2) filesystems. E2fsprogs contains e2fsck (used to
    repair filesystem inconsistencies after an unclean shutdown), mke2fs
    (used to initialize a partition to contain an empty ext2 filesystem),
    debugfs (used to examine the internal structure of a filesystem, to
    manually repair a corrupted filesystem, or to create test cases for
    e2fsck), tune2fs (used to modify filesystem parameters), and most of
    the other core ext2fs filesystem utilities.
    
    You should install the e2fsprogs package if you need to manage the
    performance of an ext2 filesystem.
zh_CN: e2fsprogs 软件包包括几个用来创建、检查、修改、和改正
    在第二扩展文件系统 (ext2) 中的任何不一致之处的工具。
    e2fsprogs 包括 e2fsck(用来在非正常关机后修理文件系统
    中不一致之处)，mke2fs(用来把一个分区初始化为空白的 ext2
    文件系统)，debugfs(用来检查一个文件系统的内部结构，以便
    手工修理损坏了的文件系统，或为 e2fsck 创建测试案例)，
    tune2fs(用来修改文件系统参数)，以及多数其它核心 ext2fs
    文件系统工具。
    
    如果您需要管理 ext2 文件系统的性能，您应该安装 e2fsprogs
    软件包。

en: The eel2 package contains the Eazel Extensions Library, which is a
    collection of widgets and functions for use with GNOME.
zh_CN: eel2 软件包包含 Eazel 扩展库。它是一组用于 GNOME 的构件与函数的集合。

en: The eject program allows the user to eject removable media (typically
    CD-ROMs, floppy disks, or Iomega Jaz or Zip disks) using software
    control. Eject can also control some multi-disk CD changers and is
    compatible with devices that have auto-eject features.
zh_CN: eject 程序允许用户使用软件控制来弹出可移介质(典型的有：
    光盘、软盘、Iomega Jaz 或 Zip 磁盘)。eject 还能够控制
    某些多磁盘光盘更换器，并且与带有自动弹出功能的设备兼容。

en: The elfutils-devel package contains the libraries to create
    applications for handling compiled objects.  libelf allows you to
    access the internals of the ELF object file format, so you can see the
    different sections of an ELF file.  libebl provides some higher-level
    ELF access functionality.  libdwarf provides access to the DWARF
    debugging information.  libasm provides a programmable assembler
    interface.
zh_CN: elfutils-devel 软件包包含用来创建处理编译了的对象的应用程序的库。
    libelf 运行您进入 ELF 对象文件格式的内部，因此您可以看到 ELF 文件
    的不同部分。libebl 提供了某些更高级别的 ELF 访问功能。libdwarf 
    提供到 DWARF 调试信息的访问。libasm 提供可编程的汇编器界面。

en: The elfutils-libelf package provides a dynamic shared object which allows
    reading and writing ELF files on a high level.  Third party programs depend
    on this package to read internals of ELF files.  The programs of the
    elfutils package use it also to generate new ELF files.
zh_CN: elfutils-libelf 软件包提供了一个允许您在一个较高级别阅读和编写
    ELF 文件的动态共享对象。第三方程序依赖于这个软件包来读取 ELF 文
    件的内部信息。elfutils 软件包的程序也使用它来生成新的 ELF 文件。

en: The emacs-leim package contains Emacs Lisp code for input methods for
    various international character scripts. The Lisp code provided by this
    package describes the consecutive keystrokes that a user must press in
    order to input a particular character in a non-English character set. Input
    methods for many different character sets are included in this package.
zh_CN: emacs-leim 软件包包括用于各类国际字符脚本的输入
    法的 Emacs Lisp 编码。该软件包所提供的 Lisp 编码
    描述了用户必须要按的连续键击以便来输入某个非英语
    字符集中的字符。用于许多不同的字符集的输入法也包
    括在这个软件包中。

en: The entire RPM database for the Red Hat Linux distribution.
zh_CN: Red Hat Linux 发行版本的整个 RPM 数据库。

en: The esound-devel package includes the libraries, include files and
    other resources needed to develop EsounD applications.
zh_CN: esound-devel 软件包包括开发 EsounD 程序所需的库、
    包含文件和其它资源。

en: The exmh mail handling system.
zh_CN: exmh 邮件处理系统。

en: The expat-devel package contains the libraries, include files, and
    documentation to develop XML applications with expat.
zh_CN: expat-devel 软件包包括使用 expat 来开发 XML 程序所需的库、
    包含文件和文档。

en: The file command is used to identify a file according to the type of
    data it contains. File can identify many different file types,
    including ELF binaries, system libraries, RPM packages, and different
    graphics formats.
zh_CN: file 命令用来根据文件中包含的数据类型来识别文件类型。
    file 可以识别许多不同的文件类型，包括 ELF 二进制、系统
    库、RPM 软件包、和不同的图形格式。

en: The files needed for libglade application development.
zh_CN: 用于 libglade 程序开发的文件。

en: The files needed for libmrproject application development.
zh_CN: 用于 libmrproject 程序开发的文件。

en: The files needed to reconfigure Sendmail.
zh_CN: 重新配置 Sendmail 所需的文件。

en: The filesystem package is one of the basic packages that is installed
    on a Red Hat Linux system. Filesystem contains the basic directory
    layout for a Linux operating system, including the correct permissions
    for the directories.
zh_CN: filesystem 软件包是安装在 Red Hat Linux 系统上的一个基本
    软件包。filesystem 含有一个 Linux 操作系统的基本目录布局，
    包括各目录的正确许可权限。

en: The filtered PS file is self-contained because this program appends
    a hangul font "n3f-5" (N-byte 3BeolSik hangul Font 5) and "n3f-5b" (the
    bold font) to the file. This means that you can print hangul homepages
    with ANY(!) PostScript printer.
zh_CN: 过滤的 PS 文件是自容的，因为这个程序在文件后添补了
    一个 hangul 字体“n3f-5”(N 字节 3BeolSik hangul Font 5)
    和“n3f-5b”(黑体)。这意味着您可以用任何 PostScript
    打印机打印 hangul 主页。

en: The findutils package contains programs which will help you locate
    files on your system. The find utility searches through a hierarchy
    of directories looking for files which match a certain set of criteria
    (such as a filename pattern). The xargs utility builds and executes
    command lines from standard input arguments (usually lists of file
    names generated by the find command).
zh_CN: findutils 软件包包括能帮助您在系统上定位文件的程序。
    find 工具在一个目录层次中搜寻符合您的特定搜寻条件的
    文件(例如一个文件名图案)。xargs 工具建构并执行来自
    标准输入参数的命令行(通常是由 find 命令生出的文件名)。

en: The finger client.
zh_CN: finger 客户。

en: The finger daemon.
zh_CN: finger 守护进程。

en: The firstboot utility runs the first time the system reboots after
    installation. It guides the user through the configuration process and
    allows for custom system settings.
zh_CN: firstboot 工具程序在安装后的系统重新引导时首次运行。它引导用户
    进行一系列配置进程，从而允许您定制系统设置。

en: The flex program generates scanners. Scanners are programs which can
    recognize lexical patterns in text. Flex takes pairs of regular
    expressions and C code as input and generates a C source file as
    output. The output file is compiled and linked with a library to
    produce an executable. The executable searches through its input for
    occurrences of the regular expressions. When a match is found, it
    executes the corresponding C code.
    
    Flex was designed to work with both Yacc and Bison, and is used by many
    programs as part of their build process.
zh_CN: flex 程序生成扫描器。扫描器是能够在文本中识别字形
    图案的程序。flex 把一对正则表达式和 C 编码作为输入，
    然后生成一个 C 源码文件作为输出。输出文件被编译后
    与库链接生成一个可执行文件。可执行文件在它的输入中
    搜寻正则表达式，当发现了一个匹配后，它便执行相应的
    C 编码。
    
    flex 被设计成与 Yacc 和 Bison 一起合作，并被许多程
    序用作它们建构进程的一部分。

en: The font files for the TeX text formatting system.
zh_CN: TeX 文本格式化系统的字体文件。

en: The fontconfig-devel package includes the header files,
    and developer docs for the fontconfig package.
    
    Install fontconfig-devel if you want to develop programs which
    will use fontconfig.
zh_CN: fontconfig-devel 软件包包括用于 fontconfig 软件包的
    头文件和开发文档。
    
    如果您想开发将使用 fontconfig 的程序，请安装 fontconfig-devel 
    软件包。

en: The fonts-ISO8859-2-100dpi package includes Central European
    (ISO 8859-2) fonts, in 100 dpi resolution, for the X Window System.
    
    If you need to display the special characters used by Central European
    languages on your X Window System, and your monitor can support 100
    dpi resolution, you should install the fonts-ISO8859-2-100dpi
    package.
zh_CN: fonts-ISO8859-2-100dpi 软件包包括用于 X 窗口系统的
    分辨率为 100 dpi 的中欧 (ISO 8859-2) 字体。
    
    如果您需要在您的 X 窗口系统上显示中欧语言使用的
    特殊字符，而且您的显示器能够支持 100 dpi 分辨率，
    您应该安装 fonts-ISO8859-2-100dpi 软件包。

en: The fonts-ISO8859-2-75dpi package contains a set of Central
    European language fonts in 75 dpi resolution for the X Window System.
    
    If you are installing the X Window System and you need to display
    Central European language characters in 75 dpi resolution, you should
    install this package. If you have a high resolution monitor capable of
    supporting 100 dpi, you should install the 100 dpi version of this package
    instead.
zh_CN: fonts-ISO8859-7-75dpi 软件包包括一组用于 X 窗口系统的，
    分辨率为 75dpi 的中欧语言字体。
    
    如果您要安装 X 窗口系统，并且您需要显示分辨率为 75 dpi 的
    中欧语言字符，您应该安装该软件包。如果您的显示器能够支持
    100dpi，您应该安装该软件包的100dpi 版本。

en: The fonts-KOI8-R-100dpi package includes Russian and Ukrainian
    (KOI8-R) fonts in 100-dpi resolution for the X Window System.
zh_CN: fonts-KOI8-R-100dpi 软件包包括用于 X 窗口系统的，分辨率为 100dpi 的
    俄语和乌克兰语字体。

en: The fonts-KOI8-R-75dpi package contains a set of Russian and
    Ukrainian language fonts in 75-dpi resolution for the X Window System.
    If your monitor can support 100-dpi, you should install the 100-dpi
    version of this package instead.
zh_CN: fonts-KOI8-R-75dpi 软件包包括一组用于 X 窗口系统的
    分辨率为 75dpi 的俄语和乌克兰语字体。
    如果您的显示器能够支持 100dpi，您应该安装该软件包的
    100-dip 版本。

en: The fonts-hebrew package contains fonts for the display of
    Hebrew from the Culmus project.
zh_CN: fonts-hebrew 软件包包括用于显示 Culmus 计划中的希伯莱语字体。

en: The fonts-ja package contains Japanese fixed fonts for the X
    Window System.
zh_CN: fonts-ja 软件包包括用于 X 窗口系统的日文固定字体。

en: The freetype-devel package contains the header files and static
    library needed to develop or compile applications which use the
    FreeType TrueType font rendering library.
    
    Install freetype-devel if you want to develop FreeType
    applications. If you simply want to run existing applications, you
    do not need this package.
zh_CN: freetype-devel 软件包包括开发或编译要使用 FreeType
    TrueType 字体绘制库所需的头文件和静态库。
    
    如果您想开发 FreeType 程序，请安装 freetype-devel
    软件包。如果您只想运行现存的程序，则不需要这个软件包。

en: The ftp package provides the standard UNIX command-line FTP (File
    Transfer Protocol) client. FTP is a widely used protocol for
    transferring files over the Internet and for archiving files.
zh_CN: ftp 软件包提供了标准 UNIX 命令行 FTP (文件传输协议)
    客户。FTP 是一个被广泛使用的，用来在互联网中传输文件
    以及归档文件的协议。

en: The ftpcopy utility is a simple FTP client written to recursively copy
    files or directories from an FTP server. Ftpcopy is primarily for
    mirroring FTP sites that support the EPLF directory listing format,
    but it can be used to mirror other sites.
zh_CN: ftpcopy 工具是一个简单的 FTP 客户。它的目的是从一个 FTP
    服务器中递归地复制文件或目录。ftpcopy 主要用来为支持 EPLF
    目录列表格式的 FTP 站点建立镜像，但也可以用来为其它站点建
    立镜像。

en: The gPhoto2 project is a universal, free application and library
    framework that lets you download images from several different digital
    camera models, including newer models with USB interfaces. Note that
    for some older camera models, you must use the old "gphoto" package.
    
    This package contains the files needed to compile applications that
    use libgphoto2.
zh_CN: gPhoto2 计划是一个通用的免费程序和库构架。它允许
    您从几个不同的数码照相机型号中下载图像，包括较
    新的带有 USB 连接的型号。注意，对于某些老型号的
    照相机，您必须使用旧的“gPhoto”软件包。
    
    该软件包包括编译会使用 libgphoto2 的程序所需的文件。

en: The gPhoto2 project is a universal, free application and library
    framework that lets you download images from several different digital
    camera models, including the newer models with USB connections. Note
    that for some older camera models you must use the old "gphoto"
    package.  For USB mass storage models, you must use the driver in the
    kernel.
    
    This package contains the library that digital camera applications can
    use and the command-line utility gphoto2.
    
    Other (GUI) frontends are available separately.
zh_CN: gPhoto2 计划是一个通用的免费程序和库构架。它允许
    您从几个不同的数码照相机型号中下载图像，包括较
    新的带有 USB 连接的型号。注意，对于某些老型号的
    照相机，您必须使用旧的“gphoto”软件包。对于 USB
    大量储存型号，您必须使用内核中的驱动程序。
    
    
    该软件包包括数码照相机程序能使用的库和命令行工具
    gphoto2。
    
    其它(GUI)前端被分开打包。

en: The gal-devel package contains files needed for developing
    applications which will use the GNOME Application Library (GAL).
zh_CN: gal-devel 软件包包括开发将使用 GNOME 应用库 (GAL)
    的程序所需的文件。

en: The gawk packages contains the GNU version of awk, a text processing
    utility. Awk interprets a special-purpose programming language to do
    quick and easy text pattern matching and reformatting jobs.
    
    Install the gawk package if you need a text processing utility. Gawk is
    considered to be a standard Linux tool for processing text.
zh_CN: gawk 软件包包括 GNU 版本的 awk(一个文本处理工具)。
    awk 解释一个特殊目的的编程语言来做快速简单的文本图案
    匹配和重新格式化作业。
    
    如果您需要一个文本处理工具，请安装 gawk 软件包。gawk
    被认为是处理文本的标准 Linux 工具。

en: The gcc package includes the cc and gcc GNU compilers for compiling C
    code.
zh_CN: gcc 软件包包括用来编译 C 代码的 cc 和 gcc GNU 编译器。

en: The gcc-c++ package adds C++ support to the GNU C compiler. It
    includes support for most of the current C++ specification, including
    templates and exception handling. The static standard C++ library and
    C++ header files are included; however, the library for dynamically
    linking programs is available separately.
zh_CN: gcc-c++ 软件包为 GNU C 编译器添加了 C++ 支持。它包括
    对多数当前的 C++ 技术规范的支持，包括模板和例外处理。
    静态标准 C++ 库和 C++ 头文件也包括在内；然而，动态链
    接程序的库却是分开的。

en: The gcc-g77 package provides support for compiling Fortran 77 programs
    with the GNU gcc compiler.
    
    You should install gcc-g77 if you are going to do Fortran development
    and you would like to use the gcc compiler. You will also need gcc.
zh_CN: gcc-g77 软件包为使用 GNU gcc 编译器编译 Fortran 77
    程序提供支持。
    
    如果您打算做 Fortran 开发并且您想使用 gcc 编译器，
    您应该安装 gcc-g77 软件包。您还将需要 gcc 软件包。

en: The gcc-java package adds experimental support for compiling Java(TM)
    programs and bytecode into native code. To do this, you will also need
    to install the Java runtime library included in the gcc-libgcj
    package.
zh_CN: gcc-java 软件包为把 Java(TM) 程序和字节代码编译成
    机器代码提供了试验性的支持。要做到这点，您还需要安
    装包括在 gcc-libgcj 软件包中的 Java 运行时间库。

en: The gd graphics library allows your code to quickly draw images
    complete with lines, arcs, text, multiple colors, cut and paste from
    other images, and flood fills. The library will write out the result as a PNG
    or JPEG file. This is particularly useful in Web applications, where PNG
    and JPEG are two of the formats accepted for inline images by most
    Web browsers. Note that gd is not a paint or graphics manipulation program.
zh_CN: gd 图形库允许您的编码快速地绘制图像。这些图像可由直线、
    弧线、文字、多种颜色组成，也可从其它图像中剪下再贴上，
    可以被全色填充，也可以把结果写入 PNG 或 JPEG 文件。它
    在万维网程序中特别有用，因为 PNG 和 JPEG 是被多数浏览
    器接受的两种内联图像格式。请注意，gd 不是绘图或图形操
    作程序。

en: The gd-devel package contains the development libraries and header
    files for gd, a graphics library for creating PNG and JPEG graphics.
zh_CN: gd-devel 软件包包括 gd(创建 PNG 和 JPEG 图形的图形库)的
    开发库和头文件。

en: The gd-progs package includes utility programs supplied with gd, a
    graphics library for creating PNG and JPEG images. If you install
    these, you must also install gd.
zh_CN: gd-progs 软件包包括 gd 随带的工具程序，一个用来创建
    PNG 和 JPEG 图像的图形库。如果您安装了这些，您还需
    安装 gd。

en: The gdk-pixbuf package contains an image loading library used with the
    GNOME desktop environment. The GdkPixBuf library provides image
    loading facilities, the rendering of a GdkPixBuf into various formats
    (drawables or GdkRGB buffers), and a cache interface.
zh_CN: gdk-pixbuf 软件包包括一个用于 GNOME 桌面环境的图像载入库。
    GdkPixBuf 库提供了图像载入设施、各种格式的 GdkPixBuf 绘制
    (drawables 或 GdkRGB 缓冲)，以及一个缓存界面。

en: The gimp-devel package contains the static libraries and header files
    for writing GNU Image Manipulation Program (GIMP) plug-ins and
    extensions.
zh_CN: gimp-devel 软件包包括用于编写 GNU 图像操作程序 (GIMP) 
    插件和扩展的静态库和头文件。

en: The gimp-perl package contains Perl extensions and plug-ins for the
    GIMP image manipulation program.
zh_CN: gimp-perl 软件包包括用于 GIMP 图像操作程序的 Perl 扩展
    和插件。

en: The glib-devel package includes the static libraries and header files
    for the support library for the GIMP's X libraries (GTK+ and GDK),
    which are available as public libraries.
zh_CN: glib-devel 软件包包括静态库和头文件。它们用于
    GIMP 的 X 库 (GTK+ 和 GDK) 的支持库。这些库是
    公共库。

en: The glib-devel package includes the static libraries and header files
    for the support library for the GIMP's X libraries (GTK+ and GDK),
    which are available as public libraries.
    
    Install glib-devel if you want to develop programs which will use
    GLib.
zh_CN: glib-devel 包括静态库和头文件，它们用于 GIMP 的 X 库
     (GTK+ 和 GDK) 的支持库。这些库是公共库。
     
    
    如果您想开发使用 GLib 的程序，请安装 glib-devel
    软件包。

en: The glibc package contains standard libraries which are used by
    multiple programs on the system. In order to save disk space and
    memory, as well as to make upgrading easier, common system code is
    kept in one place and shared between programs. This particular package
    contains the most important sets of shared libraries: the standard C
    library and the standard math library. Without these two libraries, a
    Linux system will not function.
zh_CN: glibc 软件包包括在系统上被多个程序使用的标准库。
    为了要节省磁盘空间和内存，以及简化升级进程，
    公用的系统编码被保留在一处，在程序间共享。这个
    软件包包括几组最重要的共享库：标准的 C 库和标准
    的数学库。没有这两个库，Linux 系统将无法操作。

en: The glibc-common package includes common binaries for the GNU libc
    libraries, as well as national language (locale) support and timezone
    databases.
zh_CN: glibc-common 软件包包括 GNU libc 库的公用二进制程序，
    以及母语(语区)支持和时区数据库。

en: The glibc-debug package contains static standard C libraries with debugging
    information.  You need it only if you want to step into C library routines
    during debugging programs statically linked against one or more of the
    standard C libraries.
    
    To use this debugging information, you must link binaries with the
    -L/usr/lib/debug compiler option.
    
    If you want to see glibc source files during debugging, you should issue
    the following commands:
    
    rpm -i glibc-2.3.2-2.src.rpm
    rpm -bp /usr/src/build/226893-i386/SPECS/glibc.spec
    
    If you are unsure whether you need this, do not install this package.
zh_CN: glibc-debug 软件包包含带有调试信息的静态标准 C 库。只有
    在调试程序静态地链接了一个或多个标准 C 库时想进入 C 库例
    行程序时才需要它。
    
    要使用这项调试信息，你必须使用 -L/usr/lib/debug 编译器选项
    来链接库。
    
    如果你想在调整过程中查看 glibc 源文件，你应该使用以下命令：
    
    rpm -i glibc-2.3.2-2.src.rpm
    rpm -bp /usr/src/build/226893-i386/SPECS/glibc.spec
    
    如果你不能肯定你是否需要它，不要安装该软件包。

en: The glibc-devel package contains the header and object files necessary
    for developing programs which use the standard C libraries (which are
    used by nearly all programs). If you are developing programs which
    will use the standard C libraries, your system needs to have these
    standard header and object files available in order to create the
    executables.
    
    Install glibc-devel if you are going to develop programs which will
    use the standard C libraries.
zh_CN: glibc-devel 软件包包括开发使用标准 C 库(被几乎所有
    程序使用)的程序所必须的头文件和对象文件。如果
    您开发的程序将会使用标准 C 库，您的系统一定要有
    这些标准的头文件和对象文件才能创建可执行文件。
    
    
    如果您打算开发将会使用标准 C 库的程序，请安装
    glibc-devel 软件包。

en: The glibc-profile package includes the GNU libc libraries and support
    for profiling using the gprof program. Profiling is analyzing a
    program's functions to see how much CPU time it uses and determining
    which functions are calling other functions during execution. To use
    gprof to profile a program, your program needs to use the GNU libc
    libraries included in glibc-profile (instead of the standard GNU libc
    libraries included in the glibc package).
    
    If you are going to use the gprof program to profile a program, you will
    need to install glibc-profile.
zh_CN: glibc-profile 软件包包括 GNU libc 库和对使用 gprof 程序
    来建档的支持。建档是分析一个程序的函数来查看它们
    使用的 CPU 时间并判定在执行过程中哪些函数在调用其
    它函数。要使用 gprof 来为一个程序建档，您的程序需要
    使用包括在 glibc-profile 中的 GNU libc 库(而不是包括在 
    glibc 软件包中的标准 GNU libc 库)。
    
    
    如果您打算使用 gprof 程序来给程序建档，您将会需要
    安装 glibc-profile 。

en: The glibc-utils package contains memusage, a memory usage profiler,
    mtrace, a memory leak tracer and xtrace, a function call tracer
    which can be helpful during program debugging.
    
    If unsure if you need this, do not install this package.
zh_CN: glibc-utils 软件包含有 memusage (一个内存用量配置器)、
    mtrace (一个内存遗漏跟踪器) 和 xtrace (一个函数调用
    跟踪器，对程序调试有帮助)。
    
    如果您不能肯定是否需要该软件包，不要安装它。

en: The gmp package contains GNU MP, a library for arbitrary precision
    arithmetic which operates on signed integers, rational numbers and
    floating point numbers. GNU MP is designed for speed, for both small
    and very large operands. GNU MP is fast because it uses fullwords as
    the basic arithmetic type, it uses fast algorithms, it carefully
    optimizes assembly code for many CPUs' most common inner loops, and
    generally emphasizes speed over simplicity/elegance in its
    operations.
zh_CN: gmp 软件包包括 GNU MP，一个用于操作正负整数、
    有理数、和浮点值任意精确度的算式库。GNU MP 是
    为速度和大小操作数而设计的。GNU MP 之所以快是
    因为它使用整个词作为基本的算术类型，它使用快速
    的算式，它仔细地为许多 CPU 的最普遍的内环优化汇
    编代码，而且它通常在操作中把速度看得比简单性(优
    雅性)更重要。

en: The gnome-audio package contains sounds for the GNOME GUI desktop
    environment. If you are installing GNOME, you may want to install this
    package of sounds.
zh_CN: gnome-audio 软件包包括 GNOME GUI 桌面环境的音效。
    如果您要安装 GNOME，您可能想安装这个音效软件包。

en: The gnome-desktop package contains an internal library
    (libgnomedesktop) used to implement some portions of the GNOME
    desktop, and also some data files and other shared components of the
    GNOME user environment.
zh_CN: gnome-desktop 软件包包括用来实现部分 GNOME
    桌面的内部库(libgnomedesktop)，以及一些数据文件
    和其它 GNOME 用户环境共享的组件。

en: The gnome-games package includes games for the GNOME GUI desktop
    environment, including GnomeScott, ctali, freecell, gataxx, glines,
    gnibbles, gnobots2, gnome-stones, gnomine, gnotravex, gtali, gturing,
    iagno, mahjongg, same-gnome, and sol.
zh_CN: gnome-games 软件包包括 GNOME GUI 桌面环境的游戏，
    包括 GnomeScott、ctali、freecell、gataxx、glines、gnibbles、
    gnobots2、gnome-stones、gnomine、gnotravex、gtali、gturing、
    iagno、mahjongg、same-gnome、以及 sol。

en: The gnome-lokkit package contains a utility which attempts to provide
    firewalling for the average Linux end user. Instead of having to
    configure firewall rules, gnome-lokkit asks a small number of simple
    questions and writes a firewall rule set for you.
    
    Gnome-lokkit is not designed to configure arbitary firewalls. To make
    it simple to understand, it is solely designed to handle typical
    dialup user and cable modem setups. It will not provide a complex
    firewall configuration, and does not create a better firewall than an expert
    firewall designer.
zh_CN: gnome-lokkit 软件包包括一个试图为普通 Linux 终端
    用户提供防火墙的工具。gnome-lokkit 不配置防火墙
    规则，而是向您询问少量简单的问题，然后为您编写
    一组防火墙规则。
    
    gnome-lokkit 不是为配置任意防火墙而设计的。为了能
    更简单地被理解，它只是为处理典型的拨号用户和电
    缆调制解调器设置而设计的。它不会提供复杂的防火
    墙配置，而且也不能和一个专家级的防火墙设计器同
    日而语。

en: The gnome-python package contains the source packages for the Python
    bindings for GNOME called PyGNOME.
    
    PyGNOME is an extension module for Python that provides access to the
    base GNOME libraries, so you have access to more widgets, a simple
    configuration interface, and metadata support.
zh_CN: gnome-python 软件包包括用于 GNOME 的 Python
    绑定的源码软件包，叫做 PyGNOME。
    
    PyGNOME 是用于 Python 的扩展模块。它给您提供到
    基础 GNOME 库的访问权。这意味着您可以使用更多
    的构件、简单的配置界面以及元数据支持。

en: The gnuchess package contains the GNU chess program. By default,
    GNUchess uses a curses text-based interface. Alternatively, GNUchess
    can be used in conjunction with the xboard user interface and the X
    Window System for a graphical chessboard.
    
    Install the gnuchess package if you would like to play chess on your
    computer. You also need to install the curses package. If you want to
    use a graphical interface with GNUchess, you also need to install the
    xboard package and the X Window System.
zh_CN: gnuchess 软件包包括了 GNU 象棋程序。GNUchess 默认
    使用一个基于 curses 文本的界面。然而，若要有一个图形化的
    象棋板，GNUchess 能与 xboard 用户界面一起使用，还
    可以与 X 窗口系统一起使用。
    
    如果您想在您的计算机上下象棋，您应该安装 gnuchess 
    软件包。您还应该安装 curses 软件包。如果您想与 GNUchess
    一起使用图形化界面，您还需要安装 xboard 软件包和 X 
    窗口系统。

en: The gpm-devel program contains the libraries and header files needed
    for the development of mouse driven programs for the console. This
    package allows you to develop text-mode programs which use the mouse.
    
    Install gpm-devel if you need to develop text-mode programs which will
    use the mouse. You will also need to install the gpm package.
zh_CN: gpm-devel 程序包括为控制台开发鼠标驱动的程序所
    需的库和头文件。该软件包允许您开发使用鼠标的
    文本模式程序。
    
    如果您需要开发使用的鼠标的文本模式程序，安装
    gpm-devel 软件包。您还需要安装 gpm 软件包。

en: The graphical user interface for the Red Hat Linux network configuration
    tool.
zh_CN: Red Hat Linux 网络配置工具的图形化用户界面。

en: The groff-perl package contains the parts of the groff text processor
    package that require Perl. These include the afmtodit font processor
    for creating PostScript font files, the grog utility that can be used
    to automatically determine groff command-line options, and the
    troff-to-ps print filter.
zh_CN: groff-perl 软件包包括 groff 文本处理器软件包中
    需要 Perl 的部分。其中包括：用来创建 PostScript
    字体文件的 afmtodit 字体处理器，能够用来自动
    判定 groff 命令行选项的 grog 工具，以及 troff-to-ps
    打印过滤器。

en: The gsl-devel package contains the header files and static libraries
    necessary for developing programs using the GSL (GNU Scientific
    Library).
zh_CN: gsl-devel 软件包包括开发使用 GSL (GNU 科学
    库) 的程序所必需的头文件和静态库。

en: The gtKam package provides a GTK-based front-end to gPhoto2.  Install
    this package if you want to use a digital camera with Linux.
zh_CN: gtKam 软件包提供了一个到 gPhoto2 基于 GTK 的前端，
    如果您想在 Linux 中使用数码照相机，安装该软件包。

en: The gtk+ package contains the GIMP ToolKit (GTK+), a library for
    creating graphical user interfaces for the X Window System. GTK+ was
    originally written for the GIMP (GNU Image Manipulation Program) image
    processing program, but is now used by several other programs as
    well.
zh_CN: gtk+ 软件包包括 GIMP 工具包 (GTK+)，一个为 X 窗口
    系统创建图形化用户界面的库。GTK+ 最初是为 GIMP
    (GNU 图像操纵程序)图像处理程序而编写，但是
    现在它还被其它几个程序所用。

en: The gtk+ package contains the GIMP ToolKit (GTK+), a library for
    creating graphical user interfaces for the X Window System. GTK+ was
    originally written for the GIMP (GNU Image Manipulation Program) image
    processing program, but is now used by several other programs as well.
zh_CN: gtk+ 软件包包括 GIMP 工具包 (GTK+)，一个为 X 窗口
    系统创建图形化用户界面的库。GTK+ 最初是为 GIMP
    (GNU 图像操纵程序)图像处理程序而编写，但是
    现在它还被其它几个程序所用。

en: The gtk+-devel package contains static libraries, header files and
    documentation for developing GTK+ (GIMP ToolKit) applications.
zh_CN: gtk+-devel 软件包包括开发 GTK+ (GIMP 工具包) 程序所需的
    静态库、头文件和文档。

en: The gtk+-devel package contains the static libraries and header files
    needed for developing GTK+ (GIMP ToolKit) applications. The
    gtk+-devel package contains glib (a collection of routines for
    simplifying the development of GTK+ applications), GDK (the General
    Drawing Kit, which simplifies the interface for writing GTK+ widgets
    and using GTK+ widgets in applications), and GTK+ (the widget set).
zh_CN: gtk+-devel 软件包包括开发 GTK+ (GIMP 工具包) 程序
    所需的静态库和头文件。gtk+-devel 软件包包括：
    glib(一个用来简化 GTK+ 程序开发的例程集合)，
    GDK(通用绘图包，它简化编写 GTK+ 构件的界面，
    并在程序中使用 GTK+ 构件)，以及 GTK+(构件集)。

en: The gtk-doc tool generates API reference documentation. It is used to
    generate the documentation for GTK+, GLib and GNOME.
zh_CN: gtk-doc 工具生成 API 参考文档。它是用来
    为 GTK+、GLib 和 GNOME 生成文档的。

en: The gtk-engines package contains shared objects and configuration
    files that implement a number of GTK+ theme engines. Theme engines
    provide different looks for GTK+, some of which resemble other
    toolkits or operating systems.
zh_CN: gtk-engines 软件包包括共享对象和配置文件。它们用来
    实现许多 GTK+ 主题引擎。主题引擎为 GTK+ 提供不同
    的外观，某些与其它的工具包或操作系统类似。

en: The gtk2-engines package contains shared objects and configuration
    files that implement a number of GTK+ theme engines. Theme engines
    provide different looks for GTK+, some of which resemble other
    toolkits or operating systems. This package is for GTK+ 2.0,
    the gtk+-engines package is for GTK+ 1.2.
zh_CN: gtk-engines 软件包包括共享对象和配置文件。它们用来
    实现许多 GTK+ 主题引擎。主题引擎为 GTK+ 提供不同
    的外观，某些与其它的工具包或操作系统类似。该软件包
    用于 GTK+ 2.0，gtk+-engines 软件包用于 GTK+ 1.2。

en: The guile-devel package includes the libraries, header files, etc.,
    that you will need to develop applications that are linked with the
    GUILE extensibility library.
    
    You need to install the guile-devel package if you want to develop
    applications that will be linked to GUILE. You also need to install
    the guile package.
zh_CN: guile-devel 软件包包括库、头文件、等等，您需要
    它们来开发与 GUILE 可扩展能力库链接的程序。
    
    
    如果您想开发与 GUILE 链接的程序，您需要安装
    guile-devel 软件包。您还需要安装 guile 软件包。

en: The gzip package contains the popular GNU gzip data compression
    program. Gzipped files have a .gz extension.
    
    Gzip should be installed on your Red Hat Linux system, because it is a
    very commonly used data compression program.
zh_CN: gzip 软件包包含流行的 GNU gzip 数据压缩程序。
    被 gzip 处理过的程序有一个 .gz 扩展名。
    
    gzip 应该在您的 Red Hat Linux 系统上安装，因为它
    是一个使用非常普遍的数据压缩程序。

en: The header files and a static library for the lockdev library.
zh_CN: lockdev 库的头文件和静态库。

en: The header files and libraries for developing applications that use
    the ncurses CRT screen handling and optimization package.
    
    Install the ncurses-devel package if you want to develop applications
    which will use ncurses.
zh_CN: 开发使用 ncurses CRT 屏幕处理和优化软件包的程序
    所需的头文件和库。
    
    如果您想开发将使用 ncurses 的程序，安装 ncurses-devel
    软件包。

en: The header files and libraries needed for C++ development.
zh_CN: C++ 开发所需的头文件和库。

en: The header files and static library for VFlib v2.24.0.
zh_CN: 用于 VFlib v2.24.0.的头文件和静态库。

en: The header files for developing applications that use ghostscript.
zh_CN: 开发使用 ghostscript 的程序所需的头文件。

en: The header files, static libraries and documentation needed for
    developing Imlib applications. Imlib is an image loading and
    rendering library for X11R6.
    
    Install the imlib-devel package if you want to develop Imlib
    applications. You will also need to install the imlib and
    imlib_cfgeditor packages.
zh_CN: 开发 Imlib 程序所需的头文件、静态库、和文档。
    Imlib 是 X11R6 的图像载入和绘制库。
    
    
    如果您想开发 Imlib 程序，请安装 imlib-devel 软件包。
    您还需要安装 imlib 和 imlib_cfgeditor 软件包。

en: The header files, static library, libtool library and man pages for
    developing applications that use gimp-print.
zh_CN: 开发使用 gimp-print 的应用程序所需的头文件、静态库、
    libtool 库和说明书(man)页。

en: The hpoj package adds support for most Hewlett-Packard OfficeJet, PSC, and
    LaserJet all-in-one peripherals (also known as Multi-Function Peripherals
    or MFPs), which can print, scan, copy, and (on some models) fax.
    
    The HP-sponsored project is an work in progress, but printing, scanning,
    and photo-card access are supported on most models, when either connected
    to the parallel port or USB on a Linux workstation, or to a LAN with
    selected HP JetDirect print servers.
zh_CN: hpoj 软件包为多数 Hewlett-Packard OfficeJet、PSC、和 LaserJet 
    一体化外设 (又称多功能外设或 MFP) 添加 Linux 支持，它们能够打印、
    扫描、复制，某些型号还能传真。
    
    这个由 HP 赞助的工程目前仍在进行中，但是当连接到 Linux (Intel 
    或 Alpha) 工作站并行端口或 USB 端口上，或使用选定的 HP JetDirect 
    打印服务器时，打印、扫描、和照片卡存取已在多数型号上被支持。

en: The ht://Dig system is a Web search and indexing system for a small
    domain or intranet. The htdig-web package includes CGI scripts and
    HTML code needed to use ht://Dig on a website.
zh_CN: ht://Dig 系统是一个用于小型域或内联网的网页搜索
    和索引系统。htdig-web 软件包包括在网站中使用 ht://Dig
    所需的 CGI 脚本和 HTML 代码。

en: The ht://Dig system is a Web search and indexing system for a small
    domain or intranet. This system is not meant to replace the need for
    powerful Internet-wide search systems; instead it is meant to cover
    the search needs for a single company, campus, or even a particular
    subsection of a website.
zh_CN: ht://Dig 系统是一个用于小型域或内联网的网页搜索
    和索引系统。这个系统不是代替功能强大的互联网
    搜索系统的，相反，它的意图是满足一个单独的公
    司、校园、甚至于某个网站中的子部分的搜索需要。

en: The htmlview utility uses an installed and preferred HTML viewer to
    display a local HTML page. It is used by several configuration tools
    to display their help pages.
zh_CN: htmlview 工具用一个已安装的和较偏爱的 HTML 查看器来
    显示本地 HTML 页。它被几个配置工具用来显示它们的
    帮助页。

en: The httpd Web server
zh_CN: httpd 万维网服务器

en: The httpd-devel package contains the APXS binary and other files
    that you need to build Dynamic Shared Objects (DSOs) for Apache.
    
    If you are installing the httpd Web server and you want to be able to
    compile or develop additional modules for it, you must install this
    package.
zh_CN: httpd-devel 软件包包括 APXS 二进制程序和其它文件，
    您需要这些文件来为 Apache 建构动态共享对象(DSO)。
    
    如果您打算安装 httpd 万维网服务器，而且您想能够为它
    编译或开发其它模块，您必须安装这个软件包。

en: The httpd-manual package contains the complete manual and
    reference guide for the httpd Web server.
zh_CN: httpd-manual 软件包包括关于 httpd 万维网服务器的完整
    说明手册和参考资料。这些信息还可以在下面的网站中找到：
    http://www.apache.org/docs/

en: The imap package provides server daemons for both the IMAP (Internet
    Message Access Protocol) and POP (Post Office Protocol) mail access
    protocols. The POP protocol uses a "post office" machine to collect
    mail for users and allows users to download their mail to their local
    machine for reading. The IMAP protocol allows a user to read mail on a
    remote machine without downloading it to their local machine.
    
    Install the imap package if you need a server to support the IMAP or
    the POP mail access protocols.
zh_CN: imap 软件包为 IMAP (互联网 Message Access Protocol) 和
    POP (Post Office Protocol) 邮件访问协议提供了服务器守
    护进程。POP 协议使用一个“邮局”机器来为用户收集
    邮件，并且允许用户把邮件下载到它们的本地机器来阅
    读。IMAP 协议允许用户在一个远程机器上阅读邮件而无
    需把它们下载到本地机器上。
    
    如果您需要一个支持 IMAP 或 POP 邮件访问协议的服务
    器，请安装 imap 软件包。

en: The imap-devel package contains the header files and static libraries
    for developing programs which will use the IMAP (Internet Message
    Access Protocol) library.
zh_CN: imap-devel 软件包含有开发将使用 IMAP(互联网 消息存取协议)库
    的程序所需的头文件和静态库。

en: The imlib-cfgeditor package contains the imlib_config program, which
    you can use to configure the Imlib image loading and rendering
    library. Imlib_config can be used to control how Imlib uses color and
    handles gamma corrections, etc.
    
    If you are installing the imlib package, you should also install
    imlib_cfgeditor.
zh_CN: imlib-cfgeditor 软件包包括 imlib_config 程序。您可以用
    它来配置 Imlib 图像载入和绘制库。Imlib_config 可以被
    用来控制 Imlib 如何使用颜色及处理 gamma 修正，等等。
    
    
    如果您要安装 imlib 软件包，您还应该安装 imlib_cfgeditor
    软件包。

en: The indexhtml package contains the HTML page and graphics for a
    welcome page shown by your Web browser, which you will see after you
    have successfully installed Red Hat Linux.
    
    The webpage provided by indexhtml tells you how to register your Red
    Hat software and how to get support.
zh_CN: indexhtml 软件包括被您的网页浏览器显示的欢迎页的
    HTML 页和图形。这个欢迎页在您成功地安装了 Red
    Hat Linux 之后就会看到。
    
    由 indexhtml 提供的网页告诉您如何注册您的 Red Hat
    软件以及如何获得支持。

en: The inews program is used by some news programs (for example, inn and
    trn) to post Usenet news articles to local news servers. Inews reads
    an article from a file or standard input, adds headers, performs some
    consistency checks and then sends the article to the local news server
    specified in the inn.conf file.
    
    Install inews if you need a program for posting Usenet articles to
    local news servers.
zh_CN: inews 程序被一些新闻程序(例如：inn 和 trn)用来
    把 Usenet 新闻文章邮寄给本地新闻服务器。inews 
    从一个文件或标准输入中阅读文章，为之添加头，
    执行某些一致性检查，然后把文章发送到在 inn.conf
    文件中指明的本地新闻服务器中。
    
    如果您需要一个程序来把 Usenet 文章邮寄到本地新闻
    服务器中，请安装 inews 软件包。

en: The initscripts package contains the basic system scripts used to boot
    your Red Hat system, change runlevels, and shut the system down
    cleanly. Initscripts also contains the scripts that activate and
    deactivate most network interfaces.
zh_CN: initscripts 软件包包括一些基本的系统脚本。它们用来
    引导您的 Red Hat 系统，改变运行级别，以及完整地
    关闭系统。initscripts 还包括激活和解除多数网络接口
    的脚本。

en: The inittab file and the /etc/init.d scripts.
zh_CN: inittab 文件和 /etc/init.d 脚本。

en: The inn-devel package contains the INN (InterNetNews) library, which
    several programs that interface with INN need in order to work (for
    example, newsgate and tin).
    
    If you are installing a program which must interface with the INN news
    system, you should install inn-devel.
zh_CN: inn-devel 软件包包括 INN (InterNetNews) 库，几个与 INN
    接口的程序都需要这个库才能运行(例如：newsgate 和
    tin)。
    
    如果您要安装必须与 INN 新闻系统接口的程序，您应该
    安装 inn-devel 软件包。

en: The iproute package contains networking utilities (ip and rtmon, for
    example) which are designed to use the advanced networking
    capabilities of the Linux 2.2.x kernel.
zh_CN: iproute 软件包包括联网工具(例如 ip 和 rtmon)。
    它们是为 Linux 2.2.x 内核的高级联网能力而设计
    的。

en: The iptables package contains IPv6 (the next version of the IP
    protocol) support for iptables. Iptables controls the Linux kernel
    network packet filtering code, allowing you to set up firewalls and IP
    masquerading. 
    
    Install iptables-ipv6 if you need to set up firewalling for your
    network and you are using IPv6.
zh_CN: iptables 软件包包括对 iptables 的 IPv6(IP 协议的下一个
    版本)支持。iptables 控制着 Linux 内核网络包过滤编码，
    允许您设立防火墙和 IP 伪装。
    
    
    如果您需要为您的网络设立防火墙，并且您在使用 ipv6，
    请安装 iptables 软件包。

en: The iptables utility controls the network packet filtering code in the
    Linux kernel. If you need to set up firewalls and/or IP masquerading,
    you should install this package.
zh_CN: iptables 工具在 Linux 内核中控制着包过滤编码。
    如果您需要设立防火墙和/或 IP 伪装，您应该
    安装这个软件包。

en: The iputils package contains basic utilities for monitoring a network,
    including ping. The ping command sends a series of ICMP protocol
    ECHO_REQUEST packets to a specified network host to discover whether
    the target machine is alive and receiving network traffic.
zh_CN: iputils 软件包包括监视一个网络的基本工具，包括
    ping。ping 命令把一系列 ICMP 协议 ECHO_REQUEST
    包发送给一个指定的网络主机来发现目标机器是否
    还在线并接收网络交通。

en: The ipxutils package includes utilities for configuring and debugging
    IPX interfaces and networks under Linux. IPX is the low-level protocol
    used by Novell's NetWare file server system to transfer data.
    
    Install ipxutils if you need to configure IPX networking on your
    network.
zh_CN: ipxutils 软件包包括用来配置和调试 Linux 之下的
    IPX 界面和网络的工具。IPX 是被 Novell 的 NetWare
    文件服务器系统使用的传输数据的低级协议。
    
    如果您需要在您的网络上配置 IPX 联网，请安装
    ipxutils 软件包。

en: The iscsi package provides the server daemon for the iSCSI protocol,
    as well as the utility programs used to manage it. ISCSI is a protocol
    for distributed disk access using SCSI commands sent over Internet
    Protocol networks.
zh_CN: iscsi 软件包为 iSCSI 协议提供了服务器守护进程，
    以及用来管理它的工具程序。iSCSI 是一个用于
    分散磁盘访问的协议，它使用在互联网协议网
    络中发送的 SCSI 命令。

en: The isdn4k-utils package contains a collection of utilities needed for
    configuring an ISDN subsystem.
zh_CN: isdn4k-utils 软件包含有一组配置 ISDN 子系统所需的工具集合。

en: The isdn4k-utils-devel package contains the capi static library and header files
    required to develop capi applications.
zh_CN: isdn4k-utils-devel 软件包包括开发 capi 应用程序所需的
    静态库和头文件。

en: The isicom package contains the binary images and loader for
    Multi-Tech Systems Intelligent Serial Interface(TM) (ISI) data
    files. Multi-Tech ISI multiport serial cards provide additional serial
    ports for remote access servers, multi-user hosts and PCs. The isicom
    package contains the files needed to use an ISI card with a Linux
    system.
zh_CN: isicom 软件包包括 Multi-Tech Systems Intelligent 
    Serial Interface(TM) (ISI)数据文件的二进制图像
    和载入器。Multi-Tech ISI 多端口串行卡为远程
    访问服务器、多用户主机和 PC 提供了额外的
    串口。isicom 软件包包括在 Linux 系统上使用
    一个 ISI 卡所需的文件。

en: The jfsutils package contains a number of utilities for creating,
    checking, modifying, and correcting any inconsistencies in JFS
    filesystems.  The following utilities are available: fsck.jfs - initiate
    replay of the JFS transaction log, and check and repair a JFS formatted
    device; logdump - dump a JFS formatted device's journal log; logredo -
    "replay" a JFS formatted device's journal log;  mkfs.jfs - create a JFS
    formatted partition; xchkdmp - dump the contents of a JFS fsck log file
    created with xchklog; xchklog - extract a log from the JFS fsck workspace
    into a file;  xpeek - shell-type JFS file system editor.
zh_CN: jfsutils 软件包包括许多用来创建、检查、修改、和改正任何 
    JFS 文件系统中不一致的地方的工具。其中包括下列工具：
    fsck.jfs―发动 JFS 事务日志的重播，并检查及修理 JFS 格式
    化的设备；logdump―转储一个 JFS 格式化的设备的日志文件；
    logredo―“重播”一个 JFS 格式化的设备的日志文件；
    mkfs.jfs―创建一个 JFS 格式化的分区；
    xchkdmp―转储用 xchklog 创建的 JFS fsck 日志文件的内容；
    xchklog―从 JFS fsck 工作区中把日志抽取到一个文件中；
    xpeek―shell 类型的 JFS 文件系统编辑器。

en: The jisksp14 package contains Japanese 14 dot JIS auxiliary Kanji
    fonts.
zh_CN:  jisksp14 软件包包括日文 14 点 JIS auxiliary Kanji
    字体。

en: The jisksp16 package contains 16 dot JIS auxiliary Kanji fonts.
zh_CN:  jisksp16 软件包包含 16 点 JIS auxiliary Kanji 字体。

en: The kakasi-devel package contains the header file and library for
    developing applications which will use the KAKASI Japanese character
    set filter.
zh_CN: kakasi-devel 软件包包括用于开发将使用 KAKASI
    日语字符集过滤器的程序的头文件和库。

en: The kakasi-dict package contains the base dictionary for the KAKASI
    Japanese character set filter.
zh_CN: kakasi-dict 软件包包括 KAKASI 日语字符集过滤器
    的基础词典。

en: The kappa20 package contains 20 dot Japanese fonts.
zh_CN: kappa20 软件包含有 20 点日文字体。

en: The kbd package contains tools for managing a Linux
    system's console's behavior, including the keyboard, the screen
    fonts, the virtual terminals and font files.
zh_CN: kbd 软件包包括用来管理 Linux 系统的控制台行为的
    工具。其中包括：键盘、屏幕字体、虚拟终端机和
    字体文件。

en: The kdeadmin package includes administrative tools for the K Desktop
    Environment (KDE), including kdat, and kwuftpd.
zh_CN: kdeadmin 软件包包括 KDE 的管理工具，其中
    有：kdat 和 kwuftpd。

en: The kernel oops and error message decoder.
zh_CN: 内核错误信息解码器。

en: The kernel package contains the Linux kernel (vmlinuz), the core of
    the Red Hat Linux operating system. The kernel handles the basic
    functions of the operating system: memory allocation, process
    allocation, device input and output, etc.
zh_CN: kernel 软件包包含 Linux 内核 (vmlinuz)，Red Hat Linux 
    操作系统的核心。内核处理操作系统的基本功能：
    分配内存、处理分配、设备的输入和输出等等。

en: The kernel-doc package contains documentation files from the kernel
    source. Various portions of the Linux kernel and the device drivers
    shipped with it are documented in these files. You'll want to install
    this package if you need a reference to the options that can be passed
    to Linux kernel modules at load time.
zh_CN: kernel-doc 软件包包括内核源码中的文档文件。
    Linux 内核的各个部分和与之随带的设备驱动
    程序在这些文件中都有记载。如果您需要关于
    那些能在载入时被传递给 Linux 内核模块的选
    项的参考，您应该安装该软件包。

en: The kernel-source package contains the source code files for the Linux
    kernel. These source files are needed to build most C programs, since
    they depend on the constants defined in the source code. The source
    files can also be used to build a custom kernel that is better tuned
    to your particular hardware.
zh_CN: kernel-source 软件包包括 Linux 内核的源码文件。
    由于多数 C 程序依赖于在源码中定义的制约参数，
    在建构这些程序时需要源码文件。源码文件还可以
    用来建构一个更适应您的特别硬件的定制的内核。

en: The kinput2 input system for both Canna and Wnn6.
zh_CN: 用于 Canna 和 Wnn6 的 kinput2 输入系统。

en: The koffice package contains the KOffice office-type applications for
    the K Desktop Environment (KDE) GUI desktop. KOffice contains KWord, a
    word processor; KSpread, a spreadsheet; KPresenter, for presentations;
    and KChart, a diagram generator.
zh_CN: koffice 软件包包括用于 K 桌面环境(KDE)GUI 桌面
    的 KOffice 办公室类型的程序。KOffice 包括 KWord
    (一个文字处理器)；KSpread(一个电子表格)；
    KPresenter(用于文稿演示)；以及 KChart(一个图表生成器)。

en: The kon2 package contains the KON2 (Kanji On Linux) Kanji (a Japanese
    character set) emulator for the console. If you want to view Kanji
    characters on the console, install this package. You also need to
    install kon2-fonts.
zh_CN: kon2 软件包包括用于控制台的 KON2 (Kanji On Linux) Kanji 
    (一个日文字符集)模拟器。如果您想在控制台上查看
    Kanji 字符，安装该软件包。您还需要安装 kon2-fonts 
    软件包。

en: The kon2-fonts package contains fonts for the KON Kanji emulator for
    the console. If you want to view Kanji characters on the console, you
    need to install this package and the kon2 package.
zh_CN: kon2-fonts 软件包包括用于控制台 KON Kanji 模拟器
    的字体。如果您想在控制台上查看 Kanji 字符，您
    需要安装该软件包以及 kon2 软件包。

en: The kterm package provides a terminal emulator for the Kanji Japanese
    character set.
zh_CN: kterm 软件包为 Kanji 日文字符集提供了一个终端模拟器。

en: The kudzu-devel package contains the libkudzu library, which is used
    for hardware probing and configuration.
zh_CN: kudzu-devel 软件包包括用来探测和配置硬件的
    libkudzu 库。

en: The less utility is a text file browser that resembles more, but has
    more capabilities. Less allows you to move backwards in the file as
    well as forwards. Since less does not have to read the entire input
    file before it starts, less starts up more quickly than text editors.
zh_CN: less 工具是一个和 more 相似的文本文件浏览器，但是比
    more 的功能更多。less 允许您在文件中向前或向后移动。
    由于 less 不必在它启动时读取整个输入文件，它比文本
    编辑器的启动速度要快。

en: The libao-devel package contains the header files and documentation
    needed to develop applications with libao.
zh_CN: libao-devel 软件包包括与 libao 一起开发程序所需的头
    文件和文档。

en: The libavc1394 library allows utilities to control IEEE-1394 devices.
zh_CN:  libavc1394 库允许工具程序控制 IEEE-1394 设备。

en: The libcapplet0-devel package contains the development environment
    needed for creating the capplets used in the GNOME 1 Control
    Center. This is only for compiling old applications not yet
    ported to GNOME 2.
zh_CN: libcapplet0-devel 软件包包括创建在 GNOME 1 控制
    中心中使用的 capplets 所需的开发环境。它只用来编译
    还没有移植到 GNOME 2 的旧应用程序。

en: The libdbi-devel package contains the header files and documentation
    needed to develop applications with libdbi.
zh_CN: libdbi-devel 软件包包括与 libdbi 一起开发程序所需的
    头文件和文档。

en: The libgcj package includes the Java runtime library, which is needed
    to run Java programs compiled using the gcc Java compiler (gcj).
zh_CN: libgcj 软件包包括 Java 运行时间库，运行使用 gcc Java 编译器 (gcj)
    编译的程序需要这个库。

en: The libghttp-devel package contains the libraries and include files
    needed for GNOME HTTP client development using libghttp.
zh_CN: libghttp-devel 软件包包括使用 libghttp 的 GNOME HTTP 
    客户开发所需的库和包含文件。

en: The libglade library for loading user interfaces
zh_CN: 用于载入用户界面的 libglade 库。

en: The libglade library for loading user interfaces.
zh_CN: 用于载入用户界面的 libglade 库。

en: The libglade-devel package contains the libraries and include files
    that you can use to develop libglade applications.
zh_CN: libglade-devel 软件包包括用来开发 libglade 程序的
    库和包含文件。

en: The libgnomeprintui package contains GTK+ widgets related to printing.
zh_CN: libgnomeprintui 软件包包括和打印相关的 GTK+  构件。

en: The libgnomeprintui package contains GTK+ widgets related to printing.
    
    You should install the libgnomeprintui-devel package if you would like
    to compile applications that use the widgets in libgnomeprintui. You
    do not need to install it if you just want to use precompiled
    applications.
zh_CN: libgnomeprintui 软件包包含和打印相关的 GTK+ 构件。
    
    如果您想编译使用 libgnomeprintui 中构件的应用程序，
    您应该安装 libgnomeprintui-devel 软件包。如果您只想
    使用预编译的程序，则不必安装它。

en: The libjpeg package contains a library of functions for manipulating
    JPEG images, as well as simple client programs for accessing the
    libjpeg functions. Libjpeg client programs include cjpeg, djpeg,
    jpegtran, rdjpgcom and wrjpgcom. Cjpeg compresses an image file into
    JPEG format. Djpeg decompresses a JPEG file into a regular image
    file. Jpegtran can perform various useful transformations on JPEG
    files. Rdjpgcom displays any text comments included in a JPEG file.
    Wrjpgcom inserts text comments into a JPEG file.
zh_CN: libjpeg 软件包包括一个用来处理 JPEG 图像的函数库。
    它还包括用来访问 libjpeg 函数的简单的客户程序。
    libjpeg 客户程序包括：cjpeg, djpeg,
    jpegtran, rdjpgcom 和 wrjpgcom。cjpeg 把一个图像文件
    压缩成 JPEG 格式。djpeg 把一个 JPEG 文件解压成一个
    常规的图像文件。jpegtran 能在 JPEG 文件上执行各类
    有用的变换。rdjpgcom 显示包括在 JPEG 文件中的文本
    评语。wrjpgcom 把文本评语插入 JPEG 文件。

en: The libjpeg-devel package includes the header files and static libraries
    necessary for developing programs which will manipulate JPEG files using
    the libjpeg library.
zh_CN: libjpeg-devel 软件包包括开发将会用 libjpeg 库来操作 
    JPEG 文件的程序所必需的头文件和静态库。

en: The libmrproject-devel package contains the necessary include files
    for developing applications that access Mr. Project data
zh_CN: libmrproject-devel 软件包包括用于开发使用 Mr. Project 数据
    所必需的包含文件

en: The libole2 library contains functionality for manipulating OLE2
    Structured Storage files. It is used by GNOME's Gnumeric, AbiSuite's
    AbiWord, and other programs.
zh_CN: libole2 库包括用来操作 OLE2 结构化的贮存文件的功能。
    它被 GNOME 的 Gnumeric、AbiSuite 的 AbiWord、以及
    其它程序使用。

en: The libole2-devel package contains libraries, include files, etc., for
    developing libole2 applications.
zh_CN: libole2-devel 软件包包括用于开发 libole2 程序的库、
    包含文件、等等。

en: The libpng package contains a library of functions for creating and
    manipulating PNG (Portable Network Graphics) image format files. PNG
    is a bit-mapped graphics format similar to the GIF format. PNG was
    created to replace the GIF format, since GIF uses a patented data
    compression algorithm.
zh_CN: libpng 软件包包括一个用来创建和处理 PNG(可移植网络图形)
    图像格式文件。PNG 是于 GIF 格式类似的点阵图形。它的创建
    目的是来替代 GIF 格式，因为 GIF 使用一个带专利的压缩算式。

en: The libpng-devel package contains the header files and static
    libraries necessary for developing programs using the PNG (Portable
    Network Graphics) library.
    
    If you want to develop programs which will manipulate PNG image format
    files, you should install libpng-devel. You also need to install the
    libpng package.
zh_CN: libpng-devel 软件包包括开发使用 PNG(可移植网络图形) 库的程序所必需的头文件和静态库。
    
    
    如果您想开发将会处理 PNG 图像格式文件的程序，
    您应该安装 libpng-devel 软件包。您还应该安装 libpng 
    软件包。

en: The libpng10 package contains an old version of libpng, a library of
    functions for creating and manipulating PNG (Portable Network Graphics)
    image format files.
    
    This package is needed if you want to run binaries that were linked dynamically
    with libpng 1.0.x.
zh_CN: libpng10 软件包包括一个老版的 libpng，一个用来创建
    和处理 PNG(可移植网络图形)图像格式文件的库。
    
    
    如果您想运行与 libpng 1.0.x 动态链接的二进制程序，
    您需要这个软件包。

en: The libpng10-devel package contains the header files and static
    libraries necessary for developing programs using version 1.0
    of the PNG (Portable Network Graphics) library.
    
    If you want to develop programs tha which will manipulate PNG image
    format files, while still running on previous Red Hat Linux releases,
    you should install libpng10-devel.  You'll also need to install the
    libpng10 package.
zh_CN: libpng10-devel 软件包包括开发使用 PNG(可移植网络图形) 库版本 1.0 的程序所必需的头文件和静态库。
    
    
    如果您想开发将会处理 PNG 图像格式文件，但仍可以在先
    前 Red Hat Linux 发行版本上运行的程序，您应该安装 
    libpng10-devel 软件包。您还将需要安装 libpng10 软件包。

en: The libraries and header files needed for Python development.
zh_CN: Python 开发所需的库和头文件。

en: The library provides all sorts of date calculations based on the
    Gregorian calendar (the one used in all western countries today),
    thereby complying with all relevant norms and standards: ISO/R
    2015-1971, DIN 1355 and, to some extent, ISO 8601 (where applicable).
zh_CN: 该库提供了各类建立在格列高里日历(公历)上的
    日期计算。它符合所有相关的标准：ISO/R
    2015-1971、DIN 1355 和某种程度上的 ISO 8601
    (若适用)。

en: The libraw1394 library provides direct access to the
    IEEE-1394 bus through the Linux 1394 subsystem's raw1394 user space
    interface.
zh_CN: libraw1394 库提供了到 IEEE-1394 总线的直接访问。
    它通过 Linux 1394 子系统的原始 1394 用户区界面来
    达到这个目的。

en: The librep shared library implements a Lisp dialect that is
    lightweight, reasonably fast, and extensible. It contains an
    interpreter, byte-code compiler, and virtual machine. Applications may
    use the interpreter as an extension language, or it may be used for
    standalone scripts. The Lisp dialect was originally inspired by Emacs
    Lisp. Unlike Emacs Lisp, the reliance on dynamic scope has been
    removed and librep only has a single namespace for symbols.
zh_CN: librep 共享库实现了一个轻量、快速、可扩展的
     Lisp 方言。它包括一个解释器、字节编码编译器、
    以及虚拟机。应用程序可以把解释器用作扩展语
    言，或者用作单独的脚本。Lisp 方言最初由 Emacs
    Lisp 鼓舞。与 Emacs Lsip 不同，对动态范围的依赖
    已被去除，而且 librep 只有一个用于符号的名称区。

en: The libschily SCSI user level transport library.
zh_CN: libschily SCSI 用户级别传输库。

en: The libstdc++ library is the GNU implementation of the standard C++
    libraries. This package includes the header files and libraries
    needed for C++ development, including SGI's implementation of the
    STL.
zh_CN: libstdc++ 库是 GNU 对标准 C++ 库的实现措施。
    该软件包包括 C++ 开发所需的头文件和库，包
    括 SGI 对 STL 的实现。

en: The libstdc++ package contains a snapshot of the GNU Standard C++
    Library v3, an ongoing project to implement the ISO 14882 Standard C++
    library.
zh_CN: libstdc++ 软件包包括一个 GNU 标准 C++ 库 v3 的快照，
    它是一个正在进行的实现 ISO 14882 标准 C++ 库的计划。

en: The libtermcap package contains a basic system library needed to
    access the termcap database. The termcap library supports easy access
    to the termcap database, so that programs can output character-based
    displays in a terminal-independent manner.
zh_CN: libtermcap 包括一个用于访问 termcap 数据库的基本系统库。
    termcap 库支持到 termcap 数据库的简便访问，因此程序
    可以用一种终端独立的方式输出基于字符的显示。

en: The libtiff package contains a library of functions for manipulating
    TIFF (Tagged Image File Format) image format files. TIFF is a widely
    used file format for bitmapped images. TIFF files usually end in the
    .tif extension and they are often quite large.
    
    The libtiff package should be installed if you need to manipulate TIFF
    format image files.
zh_CN: libtiff 软件包包括一个用来处理 TIFF(标签的图像文件格式)
    图像格式文件的函数库。TIFF 是一种在点阵图像中广泛使用
    的文件格式。TIFF 文件通常有一个 .tif 扩展名，并且它们通常
    较大。
    
    如果您需要处理 TIFF 格式图像文件，您应该安装 libtiff 软件包。

en: The libtool package contains the GNU libtool, a set of shell scripts
    which automatically configure UNIX and UNIX-like architectures to
    generically build shared libraries. Libtool provides a consistent,
    portable interface which simplifies the process of using shared
    libraries.
zh_CN: libtool 软件包包括 GNU libtool，一组能够自动配置 UNIX 
    和类似 UNIX 的体系来通用地建构共享库的 shell 脚本。
    libtool 提供了一个连贯的、可移植的接口，它简化了使
    用共享库的进程。

en: The libtool-libs package contains the runtime libraries from GNU
    libtool. GNU libtool uses these libraries to provide portible dynamic
    loading of shared libraries.
zh_CN: libtool-libs 软件包包括 GNU libtool 的运行时间库。
    GNU libtool 使用这些库来提供可移植的动态的
    共享库的载入。

en: The libtool-libs13 package contains compatibility libraries for the
    shared libraries in libtool-1.3.
zh_CN: libtool-libs13 软件包包括 libtool-1.3 中共享库的
    兼容库。

en: The libungif package contains a shared library of functions for
    loading and saving GIF format image files. The libungif library can
    load any GIF file, but it will save GIFs only in uncompressed format;
    it will not use the patented LZW compression used to save
    "normal" compressed GIF files.
zh_CN: libungif 软件包包括一个用于载入和储存 GIF 格式
    图像文件的共享函数库。libungif 库可以载入任何
    GIF 文件，但是它只能把 GIF 储存为未压缩的格式；
    它不会使用有专利的 LZW 压缩来储存“正常”压缩的
     GIF 文件。

en: The libungif-progs package contains various programs for manipulating
    GIF format image files.
zh_CN: libungif-progs 软件包包括各种处理 GIF 格式图像文件的
    程序。

en: The libunicode-devel package includes the static libraries and header
    files for the libunicode package. Install libunicode-devel if you want
    to develop programs which will use libunicode.
zh_CN: libunicode-devel 软件包包括 libunicode 软件包的静态
    库和头文件。如果您想开发将会使用 libunicode 的
    程序，请安装 libunicode-devel 软件包。

en: The libuser library implements a standardized interface for manipulating
    and administering user and group accounts. The library uses pluggable
    back-ends to interface to its data sources.
    
    Sample applications modeled after those included with the shadow password
    suite are included.
zh_CN: libuser 库实现一个标准化的接口来处理和管理用户和
    组群帐号。这个库使用可插入的后端来于它的数据
    源接口。
    
    以那些在屏蔽口令套件中包括的程序为模型的样品
    也包括在这个软件包中。

en: The libuser-devel package contains header files, static libraries, and .la
    files useful for developing applications with libuser.
zh_CN: libuser-devel 软件包包括对使用 libuser 开发程序有用
    的 头文件、静态库、和 .la 文件。

en: The libvorbis-devel package contains the header files and documentation
    needed to develop applications with Ogg Vorbis.
zh_CN: libvorbis-devel 软件包包括使用 Ogg Vorbis 开发程序
    所需的头文件和文档。

en: The libwww-perl collection is a set of Perl modules which provides a
    simple and consistent application programming interface to the
    World-Wide Web.  The main focus of the library is to provide classes
    and functions that allow you to write WWW clients. The library also
    contain modules that are of more general use and even classes that
    help you implement simple HTTP servers.
zh_CN: libwww-perl 集合是一组向万维网提供简单而连贯的
    应用编程界面的 Perl 模块。该库的主要目的是为您提供
    编写 WWW 客户程序所需的类别和函数。该库还包含
    一些常规目的的模块，甚至于帮助您实现简单 HTTP
    服务器的类别。

en: The libxml package contains an XML library, which allows you to
    manipulate XML files. XML (eXtensible Markup Language) is a data
    format for structured document interchange via the Web.
zh_CN: libxml 软件包包括一个 XML 库。它允许您处理 XML 文件。
    XML (eXtensible Markup Language) 是一个用于结构化的
    文档 万维网 交换的数据格式。

en: The libxml-devel package contains the libraries, includes, and other
    files you can use to develop libxml applications.
zh_CN: libxml-devel 软件包包括您可以用来开发 libxml 程序的
    库、包含文件、和其它文件。

en: The libxml2-python package contains a module that permits applications
    written in the Python programming language to use the interface
    supplied by the libxml2 library to manipulate XML files.
    
    This library allows to manipulate XML files. It includes support
    to read, modify and write XML and HTML files. There is DTDs support
    this includes parsing and validation even with complex DTDs, either
    at parse time or later once the document has been modified.
zh_CN: libxml2-python 软件包包括一个模块，这个模块允许
    用 Python 编程语言编写的程序使用由 libxml2 库提供
    的界面来操作 XML 文件。
    
    该库允许操作 XML 文件。它包括对读取、修改、和
    编写 XML 和 HTML 文件的支持。它还有 DTD 支持，
    包括对 DTD 的解析和校验，甚至于复杂的 DTD。这
    可以在解析时也可以在文档修改以后发生。

en: The libxslt-python package contains a module that permits applications
    written in the Python programming language to use the interface
    supplied by the libxslt library to apply XSLT transformations.
    
    This library allows to parse stylesheets, uses the libxml2-python
    to load and save XML and HTML files. Direct access to XPath and
    the XSLT transformation context are possible to extend the XSLT language
    with XPath functions written in Python.
zh_CN: libxslt-python 软件包包括一个模块，这个模块允许
    用 Python 编程语言编写的程序使用由 libxslt 库提供
    的界面来应用 XSLT 变换。
    
    该库使用 libxslt-python 来载入和储存 XML 及 HTML
    文件，允许解析版式单。到 XPath 的直接访问
    以及 XSLT 变换内容可能会使用 Python 编写的 XPath
    函数来扩展 XSLT 语言。

en: The link libraries and C header files for librep development. Librep
    is an embeddable dialect of Lisp.
zh_CN: 用于 librep 开发的 链接库和 C 头文件。
    librep 是一个嵌入的 Lisp 方言。

en: The lm_sensors package includes a collection of modules for general
    SMBus access and hardware monitoring. NOTE: this package requires
    special support which is not in standard 2.2-vintage kernels.
zh_CN: lm_sensors 软件包提供了一组用于一般 SMBus 访问
    和硬件监视的模块。注意：该软件包需要在标准
    2.2-vintage 内核中没有包括的特殊支持。

en: The lm_sensors-devel package includes a header files and libraries for
    use when building applications that make use of lm_sensors data.
zh_CN: lm_sensors-devel 软件包包括用于建构使用 lm_sensors
    数据的程序的头文件和库。

en: The lockdev library provides a reliable way to put an exclusive lock
    on devices using both FSSTND and SVr4 methods. The lockdev-devel
    package contains the development headers and a static library.
zh_CN: lockdev 库提供了一个可靠的办法给设备上一个排它锁，
    它使用 FSSTND 和 SVr4 方法。lockdev-devel 软件包包括
    开发头文件和一个静态库。

en: The logrotate utility is designed to simplify the administration of
    log files on a system which generates a lot of log files. Logrotate
    allows for the automatic rotation, compression, removal, and mailing of
    log files. Logrotate can be set to handle a log file daily, weekly,
    monthly, or when the log file gets to a certain size. Normally,
    logrotate runs as a daily cron job.
zh_CN: logrotate 工具的设计目的是简化在生成大量日志文件的
    系统上对日志文件的管理工作。logrotate 允许自动轮流
    压缩、删除、和邮寄日志文件。logrotate 可以被设置成
    每日、每周、每月、或者日志文件大到一定程度时处理
    它们。正常情况下，logrotate 作为每日 cron 作业来运行。

en: The lrz and lsz modem communications programs.
zh_CN: lrz 和 lsz 调制解调器通讯程序。

en: The lv utility is a file viewer. Lv can decode and encode multilingual
    streams using many coding systems: ISO-8859, ISO-2022, EUC, SJIS,
    Big5, HZ, and Unicode. It recognizes multi-byte patterns as regular
    expressions and also provides multilingual grep. Additionally, lv can
    recognize ANSI escape sequences for text decoration.
zh_CN: lv 工具是一个文件查看器。lv 能够使用许多编码系统
    解码和编码多语言流：ISO-8859, ISO-2022, EUC, SJIS,
    Big5, HZ, 和 Unicode。它把多字节图案识别为正则表达
    式，还提供多语言 grep 搜寻。除此以外，lv 还能识别
    ANSI 用于文本装饰的转换序列。

en: The macutils package includes a set of utilities for manipulating
    files that are commonly used by Macintosh machines. Macutils includes
    utilities like binhex, hexbin, macunpack, etc.
zh_CN: macutils 软件包包括一组用来处理被 Macintosh 机器
    普遍使用的文件的工具。macutils 包括的工具有：
    binhex, hexbin, macunpack, 等等。

en: The mailcap file is used by various programs.  They read the mailcap file
    to determine how non-text or multimedia material should be handled. It does
    this by associating a particular type of file with a particular program
    that a mail agent or other program can call to handle the file.
zh_CN: mailcap 文件被各类程序使用。这些程序读取 mailcap 文件来判定
    它应该如何处理非文本或多媒体资料。它通过把某一类型的文件连系
    到某个邮件代理或其它程序能够调用来处理这类文件的程序而达到这
    个目的。

en: The mailx package installs the /bin/mail program, which is used to
    send quick email messages without opening up a full-featured
    mail user agent. Mailx is often used in shell scripts.
zh_CN: mailx 软件包安装 /bin/mail 程序。它用来发送快速电子
    邮件消息，而不必打开一个全功能的邮件用户代理。
    Mailx 在 shell 脚本中经常被使用。

en: The main GNOME libraries.
zh_CN: GNOME 的主库。

en: The man package includes three tools for finding information and/or
    documentation about your Linux system: man, apropos, and whatis. The
    man system formats and displays on-line manual pages about commands or
    functions on your system. Apropos searches the whatis database
    (containing short descriptions of system commands) for a string.
    Whatis searches its own database for a complete word.
    
    The man package should be installed on your system because it is the
    primary way to find documentation on a Linux system.
zh_CN: man 软件包包括三个用来寻找关于您的 Linux 系统的
    信息和/或文档：man、apropos、和 whatis。man 系统
    格式化并显示关于在您的系统上的命令或函数的在线
    说明书。apropos 在 whatis 数据库(其中包括系统
    命令的简短描述)中搜索字串。whatis 在它自己的
    数据库中搜索一个完整词。
    
    man 软件包应该在您的系统上安装，因为它是寻找
    Linux 系统文档的主要方式。

en: The mars_nwe (MARtin Stover's NetWare Emulator) package enables Linux
    to provide both file and print services for NetWare clients,
    similar to the services provided by a Novell NetWare file server. Mars_nwe
    allows the sharing of files between Linux machines and Novell NetWare
    clients, using NetWare's native IPX protocol suite.
zh_CN: mars_nwe (MARtin Stover 的 NetWare 模拟器) 软件包使 Linux
    能够为 NetWare 客户提供文件和打印服务，与 Novell NetWare 
    文件服务器所提供的服务相似。Mars_nwe 允许在 Linux 机器
    和 NetWare 客户之间使用 NetWare 的原始协议套件来共享文
    件。

en: The mgetty package contains a "smart" getty which allows logins over a
    serial line (such as through a modem). If you are using a Class 2 or 2.0
    modem, mgetty can receive faxes. If you also need to send faxes,
    you need to install the sendfax program.
    
    If you plan to dial in to your system using a modem, you should
    install the mgetty package. If you want to send faxes using mgetty and
    your modem, you need to install the mgetty-sendfax program. If you
    need a viewer for faxes, you also need to install the mgetty-viewfax
    package.
zh_CN: mgetty 软件包包括一个“聪明的”getty。它允许您通过
    串行登录(如：通过一个调制解调器)。如果您使用一个类
    别 2 或 2.0 的调制解调器，mgetty 还可以接收传真。如果
    您需要发送传真，您需要安装 sendfax 程序。
    
    如果您计划使用一个调制解调器来拨入您的系统，您应该
    安装 mgetty 软件包。如果您想使用 mgetty 和您的调制解调
    器来发送传真，您需要安装 mgetty-sendfax 程序。如果您需
    要一个传真查看器，您还需要安装 mgetty-viewfax 软件包。

en: The mgetty-voice package contains the vgetty system, which enables
    mgetty and your modem to support voice capabilities. In simple terms,
    vgetty lets your modem act as an answering machine. How well the
    system will work depends upon your modem, which may or may not be able
    to handle this kind of implementation.
    
    Install mgetty-voice along with mgetty if you would like to try having
    your modem act as an answering machine.
zh_CN: mgetty-voice 软件包包括 vgetty 系统。它使 mgetty 和您的
    调制解调器支持发音功能。简而言之，vgetty 可以让您的
    调制解调器充当电话留言机。这个系统的工作好坏程度
    要依您的调制解调器而定，它也许能够也许不能够处理
    这类实现。
    
    如果您想试验用您的调制解调器充当电话留言机，请
    安装 mgetty-voice 以及 mgetty 软件包。

en: The mingetty program is a lightweight, minimalist getty program for
    use only on virtual consoles. Mingetty is not suitable for serial
    lines (you should use the mgetty program in that case).
zh_CN: mingetty 程序是一个轻型的，只用在虚拟控制台
    上的最少程度上的 getty 程序。mingetty 不适用于
    串行(那种情况下，您应该使用 mgetty)。

en: The mkbootdisk program creates a standalone boot floppy disk for
    booting the running system. The created boot disk will look for the
    root filesystem on the device mentioned in /etc/fstab and includes an
    initial ramdisk image that will load any necessary SCSI modules for
    the system.
zh_CN: mkbootdisk 程序创建一个单独的引导软盘来引导
    运行系统。创建的引导盘会在 /etc/fstab 中提到的
    设备上寻找根文件系统，并包括一个会为您的系
    统载入必要的 SCSI 模块的初始 ramdisk 映像。

en: The mkisofs program is used as a pre-mastering program which
    generates an ISO9660 filesystem. Mkisofs takes a snapshot of a given
    directory tree and generates a binary image of the tree which will
    correspond to an ISO9660 filesystem when written to a block device.
    Mkisofs is used for writing CD-ROMs and includes support for creating
    bootable El Torito CD-ROMs.
zh_CN: mkisofs 程序被用作一个预控制程序。它生成
    ISO9660 文件系统。mkisofs 给一个给定的目录树
    拍摄快照，生成该树的二进制映像。该映像在写
    入一个块设备时与一个 ISO9660 文件系统对应。
    mkisofs 用来写入光盘，并包括对创建可引导的
     El Torito 光盘的支持。

en: The mktemp utility takes a given file name template and overwrites a
    portion of it to create a unique file name. This allows shell scripts
    and other programs to safely create and use /tmp files.
zh_CN: mktemp 工具拿一个给定的文件名模板，覆盖其中的
    一部分来创建独特的文件名。这允许 shell 脚本和其
    它程序来安全地创建和使用 /tmp 文件。

en: The mod_ssl module provides strong cryptography for the Apache Web
    server via the Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) and Transport Layer Security
    (TLS) protocols.
zh_CN: mod_ssl 模块通过 安全套接字层 (SSL) 和传输层安全
    (TLS) 协议为 Apache 万维网 服务器提供了强有力的加
    密术。

en: The modutils package includes various programs needed for automatic
    loading and unloading of modules under 2.2 and later kernels, as well
    as other module management programs. Device drivers and filesystems
    are two examples of loaded and unloaded modules.
zh_CN: modutils 软件包包括多种自动在 2.2 或更新的内核中
    载入和卸载模块所需的程序，这些程序还被其它模
    块管理程序所需。设备驱动器和文件系统就是两个
    载入的和卸载的模块的例子。

en: The modutils-devel package includes library archives that allow programs
    to implement insmod and rmmod.  Developers should not use these libraries,
    they are for internal use only.
zh_CN: modutils-devel 软件包包括允许程序实现 insmod 和 rmmod 
    的库归档。开发者不应该使用这些库，它们只限内部使用。

en: The most commonly-used entries in the /dev directory.
zh_CN: /dev 目录中最常用的项目。

en: The mount package contains the mount, umount, swapon, and swapoff
    programs. Accessible files on your system are arranged in one big tree
    or hierarchy. These files can be spread out over several devices. The
    mount command attaches a filesystem on some device to your system's
    file tree. The umount command detaches a filesystem from the
    tree. Swapon and swapoff, respectively, specify and disable devices
    and files for paging and swapping.
zh_CN: mount 软件包包括 mount、umount、swapon、和 swapoff
    程序。可访问的文件在您的系统上被安排成一个大树或
    层次。这些文件能分布在几个设备上。mount 命令把某
    个设备上的文件系统连接到您的系统的文件树。umount
    命令把文件系统从树中分离。swapon 和 swapoff 指定或
    禁用传唤和交换设备及文件。

en: The mozilla-devel package contains header files needed for Mozilla Web
    browser development.
zh_CN: mozilla-devel 软件包包括 Mozilla 万维网 浏览器开发所需的
    头文件。

en: The mozilla-mail package provides a mail and news client based on the
    Mozilla Web browser. The mail and news client supports the IMAP, POP,
    and NNTP protocols and has an easy-to-use interface.
zh_CN: mozilla-mail 软件包包括一个基于 Mozilla 万维网 浏览器的
    邮件和新闻客户。这个邮件和新闻客户支持 IMAP、POP、
    和 NNTP 协议，并有一个使用简便的界面。

en: The mozilla-psm package provides Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) support
    for the Mozilla Web browser.
zh_CN: mozilla-psm 软件包提供了对 Mozilla 万维网 浏览器的
    安全套接字层次 (SSL) 支持。

en: The mpage utility takes plain text files or PostScript(TM) documents
    as input, reduces the size of the text, and prints the files on a
    PostScript printer with several pages on each sheet of paper. Mpage is
    very useful for viewing large printouts without using up lots of
    paper. Mpage supports many different layout options for the printed
    pages.
zh_CN: mpage 工具用普通文本文件或 PostScript(TM) 文档
    作为输入，缩小文本的大小，然后在 PostScript
    打印机上每张纸打印几页地打印文件。Mpage 对于
    不使用大量纸张而查看大量打印输出很有用处。
    Mpage 支持多种不同的打印页布局选项。

en: The mt-st package contains the mt and stinit tape drive management
    programs. Mt (for magnetic tape drives) can control rewinding,
    ejecting, skipping files and blocks, and more. The stinit program is
    used to initialize SCSI magnetic tape drives at system startup.
zh_CN: mt-st 软件包包括 mt 和 stinit 磁带驱动器管理程序。
    mt(用于磁带驱动器)能控制倒退、弹出、跳过
    文件和块、等等。stinit 程序用来在系统启动时初
    始 SCSI 磁带驱动器。

en: The mtr-gtk package provides the GTK+ interface for the mtr network
    diagnostic tool.
zh_CN: mtr-gtk 软件包为 mtr 网络诊断工具提供了 GTK+ 界面。

en: The mx extensions for Python are a collection of Python software tools
    which enhance Python's usability in many areas.
zh_CN: Python 的 mx 扩展是一个 Python 软件工具的集合，
    它在很多方面增加了 Python 的可用性。

en: The nc package contains Netcat (the program is actually nc), a simple
    utility for reading and writing data across network connections, using
    the TCP or UDP protocols. Netcat is intended to be a reliable back-end
    tool which can be used directly or driven by other programs and
    scripts. Netcat is also a feature-rich network debugging and
    exploration tool, since it can create many different connections and
    has many built-in capabilities.
zh_CN: nc 软件包包括 Netcat (这个程序实际上是 nc)，一个用来
    通过网络连接，使用 TCP 或 UDP 协议来读取和写入数
    据的简单工具。Netcat 的意图是做一个可靠的能被直接
    使用或者被其它程序或脚本驱动的后端工具。由于 Netcat
    能够创建许多不同的连接，并有许多内建的功能，Netcat 还
    是一个功能丰富的网络调试和探测工具。

en: The ncompress package contains the compress and uncompress file
    compression and decompression utilities, which are compatible with the
    original UNIX compress utility (.Z file extensions). These utilities
    can not handle gzipped (.gz file extensions) files, but gzip can
    handle compressed files.
    
    Install ncompress if you need compression/decompression utilities
    which are compatible with the original UNIX compress utility.
zh_CN: ncompress 软件包包括用来压缩和解压文件的压缩和解压工具。
    它们与原本的 UNIX 压缩工具 (.Z 文件扩展名) 兼容。这些工具
    不能处理 gzip 处理的文件 (.gz 文件扩展名)，但是 gzip 能处理
    压缩过的文件。
    
    
    如果您需要与原本的 UNIX 压缩工具兼容的压缩/解压工具，
    请安装 ncompress 软件包。

en: The net-snmp-devel package contains the development libraries and
    header files for use with the NET-SNMP project's network management
    tools.
    
    Install the net-snmp-devel package if you would like to develop
    applications for use with the NET-SNMP project's network management
    tools. You'll also need to have the net-snmp and net-snmp-utils
    packages installed.
zh_CN: net-snmp-devel 软件包包括用于 NET-SNMP 计划的网络
    管理工具的开发库和头文件。
    
    
    如果您想为使用 NET-SNMP 计划的网络管理工具开发
    应用程序，请安装 net-snmp-devel 软件包。您还需要安装 
    net-snmp 和 net-snmp-utils 软件包。

en: The net-snmp-utils package contains various utilities for use with the
    NET-SNMP network management project.
    
    Install this package if you need utilities for managing your network
    using the SNMP protocol. You will also need to install the net-snmp
    package.
zh_CN: net-snmp-utils 软件包包括用于 NET-SNMP 网络管理
    计划的各种工具。
    
    如果您需要管理使用 SNMP 协议的网络的工具，
    请安装该软件包。您还需要安装 net-snmp
    软件包。

en: The net-tools package contains basic networking tools, including
    ifconfig, netstat, route, and others.
zh_CN: net-tools 软件包包括基本的联网工具，包括
    ifconfig, netstat, route, 及其它。

en: The netdump client sets up the kernel to send crash dumps to a
    remote system.  Some manual setup is required in order to set
    up secure dumps.
zh_CN: netdump 客户设置内核来把崩溃组合码发送给一个
    远程系统。需要做一些手工设置以便设置安全转
    储。

en: The netdump server listens to the network for crashed kernels to
    contact it and then writes the oops log and a memory dump to
    /var/crash before asking the crashed machine to reboot.
zh_CN: netdump 在网络上监听崩溃了的内核，并与之
    联系，然后在崩溃的机器重新引导前写入 oops 
    日志和一个在 /var/crash 上的内存转储。

en: The netpbm package contains a library of functions that support
    programs for handling various graphics file formats, including .pbm
    (portable bitmaps), .pgm (portable graymaps), .pnm (portable anymaps),
    .ppm (portable pixmaps), and others.
zh_CN: netpbm 软件包包括一个支持程序处理各类图形化文件
    格式的函数库。这些图形化文件格式包括：pbm
    (可移植位图)、pgm (可移植灰图)、pnm (可移植任何图)、
    ppm (可移植像素图)、以及其它。

en: The netpbm-devel package contains the header files and static
    libraries, etc., for developing programs which can handle the various
    graphics file formats supported by the netpbm libraries.
zh_CN: netpbm-devel 软件包包括头文件和静态库等等。
    它们用于开发会处理各类被 netpbm 库支持的
    图形文件格式的程序。

en: The netpbm-progs package contains a group of scripts for manipulating
    the graphics files in formats which are supported by the netpbm
    libraries. For example, netpbm-progs includes the rasttopnm script,
    which will convert a Sun rasterfile into a portable anymap.
    Netpbm-progs contains many other scripts for converting from one
    graphics file format to another.
zh_CN: netpbm-progs 软件包包括一组用来处理被 netpbm 库
    支持的图形文件的脚本。例如：netpbm-progs 包括
    rasttopnm 脚本，它能把一个 Sun rasterfile 文件转换
    成一个可移植的任何图。
    Netpbm-progs 包括许多用来从一个图形文件格式
    转换成另一个的格式的其它脚本。

en: The newt-devel package contains the header files and libraries
    necessary for developing applications which use newt. Newt is a
    development library for text mode user interfaces. Newt is based on
    the slang library.
zh_CN: newt-devel 软件包包括用来开发使用 newt 的程序所必需的
    头文件和库。Newt 是一个用于文本模式用户界面的开发库。
    Newt 以 slang 库为基础。

en: The nfs-utils package provides a daemon for the kernel NFS server and
    related tools, providing a much higher level of performance than the
    traditional Linux NFS server used by most users.
    
    This package also contains the showmount program. Showmount queries
    the mount daemon on a remote host for information about the NFS
    (Network File System) server on the remote host.
zh_CN: nfs-utils  软件包为内核 NFS 服务器和相关的工具提供
    了一个守护进程，提供了比多数用户使用的传统的 
    Linux NFS 服务器更高的性能。
    
    该软件包还包括 showmount 程序。showmount 在一个
    远程主机上查询挂载守护进程，以获得关于远程主机
    上 NFS(网络文件系统)服务器的信息。

en: The nptl-devel package contains the header and object files necessary for
    developing programs that use the NPTL library (and either need
    NPTL-specific header files or want to link against NPTL statically).
zh_CN: nptl-devel 软件包包含开发使用 NPTL 库 (以及需要 NPTL 特定头文件或想静态链接
    NPTL) 的程序所必须的头文件和对象文件。

en: The nvi multiligualized text editor with support for Canna.
zh_CN: 带有 Canna 支持的 nvi 多语言文本编辑器。

en: The nvi multiligualized text editor without support for Canna.
zh_CN: 不带有 Canna 支持的 nvi 多语言文本编辑器。

en: The open command starts a specified command with the first available
    virtual console, or on a virtual console that you specify.
    
    Install the open package if you regularly use virtual consoles to run
    programs.
zh_CN: open 命令在第一个可用的虚拟控制台或在您指定
    的控制台上启动一个指定的命令。
    
    如果您经常使用虚拟控制台来运行程序，请安装
    open 软件包。

en: The openh323-devel package includes the static libraries and header files for openh323.
zh_CN: openh323-devel 软件包含有 openh323 所需的静态库和头文件。

en: The openldap-devel package includes the development libraries and
    header files needed for compiling applications that use LDAP
    (Lightweight Directory Access Protocol) internals. LDAP is a set of
    protocols for enabling directory services over the Internet. Install
    this package only if you plan to develop or will need to compile
    customized LDAP clients.
zh_CN: openldap-devel 软件包包括用于编译使用 LDAP
    (轻型目录访问协议)的程序所需的开发库
    和头文件。LDAP 是一组用来在互联网上启用
    目录服务的协议。只有在您打算开发或需要
    编译定制的 LDAP 客户时才安装该软件包。

en: The pam_krb5 module is a Pluggable Authentication Module (PAM) that
    can be used with Linux-PAM and Kerberos 5. The pam_krb5 module
    supports password checking, ticket creation, optional TGT verification
    and conversion to Kerberos IV tickets. The pam_krb5afs module, for AFS
    tokens, is also included in this package.
zh_CN: pam_krb5 模块是一个可插入的验证模块 (PAM)，它
    能够与 Linux-PAM 和 Kerberos 5 一起使用。pam_krb5
    模块支持口令检查、票券的创建、可选的 TGT 校验
    和到 Kerberos IV 票的转换。用于 AFS 权标的pam_krb5afs
    模块也包括在这个软件包中。

en: The pam_smb module can be used to authenticate users using an external
    SMB server.
zh_CN: pam_smb 模块能够使用一个外部的 SMB 服务器来
    验证用户。

en: The pango-devel package includes the static libraries, header files,
    and developer docs for the pango package.
    
    Install pango-devel if you want to develop programs which will use
    pango.
zh_CN: pango-devel 软件包包括用于 pango 软件包的静态库、
    头文件、和开发文档。
    
    如果您想开发将使用 pango 的程序，请安装 pango-devel
    软件包。

en: The passwd package contains a system utility (passwd) which sets
    and/or changes passwords, using PAM (Pluggable Authentication
    Modules).
    
    To use passwd, you should have PAM installed on your system.
zh_CN: passwd 软件包包括一个系统工具――passwd，它
    使用 PAM(可插入验证模块)来设置或改变口令。
    
    
    要使用 passwd，您应该在您的系统上安装 PAM。

en: The passwd utility for setting/changing passwords using PAM.
zh_CN: 使用 PAM 来设立或改变口令的口令工具。

en: The password database library.
zh_CN: 口令数据库库。

en: The patch program applies diff files to originals. The diff command is
    used to compare an original to a changed file. Diff lists the changes
    made to the file. A person who has the original file can then use the
    patch command with the diff file to add the changes to their original
    file (patching the file).
    
    Patch should be installed because it is a common way of upgrading
    applications.
zh_CN: patch 程序应用在 diff 文件上。diff 命令用来比较一个
    初始文件和一个改变了的文件。diff 列举文件所做的
    改变。一个拥有初始文件的人则可在 diff 文件上使用
     patch 命令来把改变添加到他们的初始文件中(给文
    件打补丁)。
    
    patch 应该被安装，因为它是升级程序的普遍方法。

en: The pciutils package contains various utilities for inspecting and
    setting devices connected to the PCI bus. The utilities provided
    require kernel version 2.1.82 or newer (which support the
    /proc/bus/pci interface).
zh_CN: pciutils 软件包包括多种用于检察和设置连接到
    PCI 总线的设备的工具。这些工具提供了所需
    的内核版本 2.1.82 或更新(支持 /proc/bus/pci
    界面)。

en: The pdksh package contains PD-ksh, a clone of the Korn shell (ksh).
    The ksh shell is a command interpreter intended for both interactive
    and shell script use. Ksh's command language is a superset of the sh
    shell language.
zh_CN: pdksh 软件包包括 PD-ksh――Korn shell (ksh) 的复制品。
    ksh shell 是一个互动使用的和脚本使用的命令解释器。
    ksh 的命令语言是 sh shell 语言的母集。

en: The perl module Devel::Symdump provides a convenient way to inspect
    perl's symbol table and the class hierarchie within a running program.
zh_CN: Perl 模块 Devel::Symdump 为在运行的程序中查看
    perl 的符号表格和类别层次提供了一种便利的方法。

en: The perl-NKF package provides a Perl extension version of nkf (Network
    Kanji Filter ) 1.7. It converts the last argument and returns the
    converted result. Conversion details are specified by flags before the
    last argument.
zh_CN: perl-NKF 软件包提供了一个 nkf(网络 Kanji 过滤器)1.7 的
    Perl 扩展版本。它转换最后一个参数，并返回转换后的结
    果。转换细节由最后一个参数之前的标志具体指明。

en: The php-devel package contains the files needed for building PHP
    extensions. If you need to compile your own PHP extensions, you will
    need to install this package.
zh_CN: php-devel 软件包包括建构 PHP 扩展所需的文件。
    如果您需要编译您自己的 PHP 扩展，您将会需要
    该软件包。

en: The php-imap package contains a dynamic shared object (DSO) for the
    Apache Web server. When compiled into Apache, the php-imap module will
    add IMAP (Internet Message Access Protocol) support to PHP. IMAP is a
    protocol for retrieving and uploading e-mail messages on mail
    servers. PHP is an HTML-embedded scripting language. If you need IMAP
    support for PHP applications, you will need to install this package
    and the php package.
zh_CN: php-imap 软件包包括一个用于 Apache 万维网服务器的
    动态共享对象 (DSO)。当把它编译入 Apache 中后，php-imap
    模块会为 PHP 添加 IMAP(互联网消息访问协议)支持。
    IMAP 是一个用来在邮件服务器上检索和上载电子邮件的
    协议。PHP 是一个嵌入在 HTML 中的脚本语言。如果您需要
    对 PHP 程序的 IMAP 支持，您将会需要安装这个软件包
    以及 php 软件包。

en: The php-ldap package is a dynamic shared object (DSO) for the Apache
    Web server that adds Lightweight Directory Access Protocol (LDAP)
    support to PHP. LDAP is a set of protocols for accessing directory
    services over the Internet. PHP is an HTML-embedded scripting
    language. If you need LDAP support for PHP applications, you will
    need to install this package in addition to the php package.
zh_CN: php-ldap 软件包是一个用于 Apache 万维网服务器的动态
    共享对象 (DSO)。它为 PHP 添加了轻型目录访问协议
    (LDAP) 支持。LDAP 是一组用来在互联网中访问目录服务
    的协议。PHP 是一个嵌入在 HTML 中的脚本语言。如果
    您需要对 PHP 程序的 LDAP 支持，除了 php 软件包之外，
    您将会需要安装这个软件包。

en: The php-manual package provides comprehensive documentation for the
    PHP HTML-embedded scripting language, in HTML format. PHP is an
    HTML-embedded scripting language.
zh_CN: php-manual 软件包为 PHP 嵌入在 HTML 中的脚本语言
    提供了容易理解的 HTML 格式的文档。PHP 是一种嵌
    入在 HTML 中的脚本语言。

en: The php-mysql package contains a dynamic shared object that will add
    MySQL database support to PHP. MySQL is an object-relational database
    management system. PHP is an HTML-embeddable scripting language. If
    you need MySQL support for PHP applications, you will need to install
    this package and the php or mod_php package.
zh_CN: php-mysql 软件包包括一个会为 PHP 添加 MySQL 数据
    库支持的动态共享对象。MySQL 是一个对象―关系数
    据库管理系统。PHP 是一种嵌入在 HTML 中的脚本语言。
    如果您需要对 PHP 程序的 MySQL 支持，您将会需要安
    装该软件包以及 php 或 mod_php 软件包。

en: The php-odbc package contains a dynamic shared object that will add
    database support through ODBC to PHP. ODBC is an open specification
    which provides a consistent API for developers to use for accessing
    data sources (which are often, but not always, databases). PHP is an
    HTML-embeddable scripting language. If you need ODBC support for PHP
    applications, you will need to install this package and the php
    package.
zh_CN: php-odbc 软件包包括一个通过 ODBC 为 PHP 添加
    数据库支持的动态共享对象。ODBC 是一个开放
    明细表，它为开发者提供了一个连贯的 API 来访
    问数据源(通常但不总是数据库)。PHP 是一种
    嵌入在 HTML 中的脚本语言。如果您需要对 PHP 
    程序的 ODBC 支持，您将会需要安装该软件包以
    及 php 软件包。

en: The php-pgsql package includes a dynamic shared object (DSO) that can
    be compiled in to the Apache Web server to add PostgreSQL database
    support to PHP. PostgreSQL is an object-relational database management
    system that supports almost all SQL constructs. PHP is an
    HTML-embedded scripting language. If you need back-end support for
    PostgreSQL, you should install this package in addition to the main
    php package.
zh_CN: php-pgsql 软件包包括一个能被编译入 Apache 万维网
    服务器，为 PHP 添加 PostgreSQL 数据库支持的动态
    共享对象 (DSO)。PostgreSQL 是一个对象―关系数据
    库管理系统，它支持几乎所有 SQL 结构。PHP 是一种
    嵌入在 HTML 中的脚本语言。如果您需要 PostgreSQL
    的后端支持，您应该在主 php 软件包之外还安装该
    软件包。

en: The php-snmp package contains a dynamic shared object that will add
    support for querying SNMP devices to PHP.  PHP is an HTML-embeddable
    scripting language. If you need SNMP support for PHP applications, you
    will need to install this package and the php package.
zh_CN: php-snmp 软件包包括一个为 PHP 添加查询 SNMP 设备
    的支持。PHP 是一种嵌入在 HTML 中的脚本语言。如果
    您需要对 PHP 程序的 SNMP 支持，您将会需要安装该
    软件包以及 php 软件包。

en: The pidentd package contains identd, which implements the RFC1413
    identification server. Identd looks up specific TCP/IP connections and
    returns either the user name or other information about the process
    that owns the connection.
    
    Install pidentd if you need to look up information about specific
    TCP/IP connections.
zh_CN: pidentd 软件包包括实现 RFC 1413 识别服务器的 identd。
    identd 查寻指定的 TCP/IP 连接，然后返回用户名或者
    关于拥有那个连接的进程的其它信息。
    
    
    如果您需要查寻关于某个指定的 TCP/IP 连接的信息，
    安装 pidentd 软件包。

en: The pkgconfig tool determines compilation options. For each required
    library, it reads the configuration file and outputs the necessary
    compiler and linker flags.
zh_CN: pkgconfig 工具决定编译选项。它为每一个需要
    的库读取配置文件，然后输出必要的编译器和
    链接器标记。

en: The portmapper program is a security tool that prevents theft of NIS
    (YP), NFS, and other sensitive information via the portmapper. A
    portmapper manages RPC connections, which are used by protocols like
    NFS and NIS.
    
    The portmap package should be installed on any machine which acts as a
    server for protocols using RPC.
zh_CN: portmapper 程序是一个防止通过 portmapper 来盗窃 NIS
    (YP)、NFS、以及其它保密信息的安全工具。portmapper
    程序管理 RPC 连接，它们被 NFS 和 NIS 之类的协议所用。
    
    
    portmap 软件包应该在任何为使用 RPC 的协议充当服务器
    的机器上安装。

en: The postgresql-contrib package includes the contrib tree distributed
    with the PostgreSQL tarball. Selected contrib modules are prebuilt.
zh_CN: postgresql-contrib 软件包包括与 PostgreSQL tarball 一起
    发行的贡献树。选中的贡献模块是预建的。

en: The postgresql-devel package contains the header files and libraries
    needed to compile C or C++ applications which will directly interact
    with a PostgreSQL database management server and the ecpg Embedded C
    Postgres preprocessor. You need to install this package if you want to
    develop applications which will interact with a PostgreSQL server. If
    you are installing postgresql-server, you need to install this
    package.
zh_CN: postgresql-devel 软件包包括编译直接与一个 PostgreSQL 
    数据库管理服务器和 ecpg 嵌入 Postgres 预处理器交流
    的 C 或 C++ 程序所需的头文件和库。
    如果您想开发将会与一个 PostgreSQL 服务器交流的程
    序，您需要安装该软件包。如果您要安装 postgresql-server
    软件包，您也需要安装该软件包。

en: The postgresql-docs package includes the SGML source for the
    documentation as well as the documentation in other formats, and more.
    Install this package if you want to help with the PostgreSQL
    documentation project, or if you want to generate printed
    documentation.
zh_CN: postgresql-docs 软件包包括文档的 SGML 源码，以及
    其它格式的文档。如果您想对 PostgreSQL 文档计划
    做些贡献，或者您想生成打印的文档，请安装该软
    件包。

en: The postgresql-libs package provides the essential shared libraries
    for any PostgreSQL client program or interface. You will need to
    install this package to use any other PostgreSQL package or any
    clients that need to connect to a PostgreSQL server.
zh_CN: postgresql-libs 软件包提供了用于任何 PostgreSQL
    客户或界面的基本共享库。您需要安装这个软件包
    来使用任何 PostgreSQL 软件包或任何需要连接到
    PostgreSQL 服务器的客户。

en: The postgresql-libs package provides the essential shared libraries for any
    PostgreSQL client program or interface. You must install this package to
    use any other PostgreSQL package or any clients that need to connect to a
    PostgreSQL server.
zh_CN: postgresql-libs 软件包提供了用于任何 PostgreSQL
    客户或界面的基本共享库。您必须安装这个软件包
    来使用任何 PostgreSQL 软件包或任何需要连接到
    PostgreSQL 服务器的客户。

en: The postgresql-server package includes the programs needed to create
    and run a PostgreSQL server, which will in turn allow you to create
    and maintain PostgreSQL databases. PostgreSQL is an advanced
    Object-Relational database management system (DBMS) that supports
    almost all SQL constructs, including transactions, subselects, and
    user-defined types and functions. You should install postgresql-server
    if you want to create and maintain your own PostgreSQL databases
    and/or your own PostgreSQL server. You also need to install the
    postgresql package.
zh_CN: postgresql-server 软件包包括创建和运行 PostgreSQL
    服务器所需的程序，它们继而会允许您创建和维护
    PostgreSQL 数据库。PostgreSQL 是一个高级对象―
    关系数据库管理系统 (DBMS)，它支持几乎所有 SQL
    结构，包括事务、子选择、以及用户定义的类型和
    函数。如果您想创建并维护您自己的 PostgreSQL
    数据库以及/或者您自己的 PostgreSQL 服务器的话，
    您应该安装 postgresql-server 软件包。您还需要安装
    postgresql 软件包。

en: The ppp package contains the PPP (Point-to-Point Protocol) daemon and
    documentation for PPP support. The PPP protocol provides a method for
    transmitting datagrams over serial point-to-point links. PPP is
    usually used to dial in to an ISP (Internet Service Provider) or other
    organization over a modem and phone line.
zh_CN: ppp 软件包包括 PPP(点对点协议)守护进程以及
    对 PPP 支持的文档。PPP 协议提供了一个用来在
    串口点对点链接中传输数据报的方法。PPP 通常
    被用来通过一个调制解调器和电话线来拨入 ISP
    (互联网服务提供者)或其它组织。

en: The prelink package contains a utility which modifies ELF shared
    libraries and executables. This results in less relocations in need of
    resolution at runtime, allowing programs to come up faster.
zh_CN: prelink 软件包包括一个修改 ELF 共享库和可执行
    文件的工具。这会导致运行时间的解析需要较少的
    重新定位，从而允许程序更快地启动。

en: The printconf utility is a printer configuration and filtration system
    based on magicfilter (the alchemist data library) and the foomatic
    filter system. It rebuilds local print configuration and spool
    directories from data sources at lpd init time, and is integrated to
    use the multi-sourced features of the alchemist data library.
zh_CN: printconf 工具是一个建立在 magifilter(alchemist 数据库)
    和 foomatic 过滤器系统上的打印机配置和过滤系统。
    它在 lpd 初始化的时候从数据源重建本地打印配置和
    假脱机目录，它还被集成为使用 alchemist 数据库中的
    多源功能。

en: The printconf-gui package contains a GUI tool for the printconf
    utility.
zh_CN: printconf-gui 软件包包括一个用于 printconf
    工具的 GUI 工具。

en: The procinfo command gets system data from the /proc directory (the
    kernel filesystem), formats it and displays it on standard output.
    You can use procinfo to acquire information about your system from the
    kernel as it is running.
zh_CN: procinfo 命令从 /proc 目录中(内核文件系统)
    获取系统数据，将其格式化，然后在标准输出
    上显示它。您可以使用 procinfo 来从运行的内
    核中获取关于您的系统的信息。

en: The procmail mail processing program.
zh_CN: procmail 邮件处理程序。

en: The procmail program is used by Red Hat Linux for all local mail
    delivery. In addition to just delivering mail, procmail can be used
    for automatic filtering, presorting, and other mail handling jobs.
    Procmail is also the basis for the SmartList mailing list processor.
zh_CN: procmail 程序被 Red Hat Linux 用来做所有的本地
    邮件递送工具。除了递送邮件外，procmail 还被
    用来执行自动过滤、预分类、以及其它邮件处理
    作业。procmail 还是 SmartList 邮件列表处理器的基础。

en: The procps package contains a set of system utilities that provide
    system information. Procps includes ps, free, skill, snice, tload,
    top, uptime, vmstat, w, and watch. The ps command displays a snapshot
    of running processes. The top command provides a repetitive update of
    the statuses of running processes. The free command displays the
    amounts of free and used memory on your system. The skill command
    sends a terminate command (or another specified signal) to a specified
    set of processes. The snice command is used to change the scheduling
    priority of specified processes. The tload command prints a graph of
    the current system load average to a specified tty. The uptime command
    displays the current time, how long the system has been running, how
    many users are logged on, and system load averages for the past one,
    five, and fifteen minutes. The w command displays a list of the users
    who are currently logged on and what they are running. The watch
    program watches a running program. The vmstat command displays virtual
    memory statistics about processes, memory, paging, block I/O, traps,
    and CPU activity.
zh_CN: procps 软件包包括一组提供系统信息的系统工具。
    procps 包括：ps、free、skill、snice、tload、top、
    uptime、vmstat、w、以及 watch。ps 命令显示了
    正在运行的进程的快照；top 命令提供了对正在
    运行的进程的状态的不断更新；free 命令显示了
    您的系统上空闲的和被使用的内存数量；skill 命
    令给一组指定的进程发送中止命令(或另一个
    指定的信号)；snice 命令用来改变指定进程的
    调度优先级；tload 命令把当前系统的平均载量
    图表打印到一个指定的 tty 中；uptime 命令显示
    当前时间，系统运行时间间，登录的用户数量，
    以及在前一、五、十五分钟期间内的系统平均
    载量；w 命令显示一个目前登录的用户列表，
    以及他们在运行什么；watch 程序观察一个运
    行的程序；vmstat 命令显示关于进程、内存、
    换页、堵塞 I/O、陷阱、和 CPU 活动的虚拟内
    存统计。

en: The programs needed to create and run a PostgreSQL server.
zh_CN: 创建和运行一个 PostgreSQL 服务器所需的程序。

en: The psacct package contains several utilities for monitoring process
    activities, including ac, lastcomm, accton and sa. The ac command
    displays statistics about how long users have been logged on. The
    lastcomm command displays information about previous executed
    commands. The accton command turns process accounting on or off. The
    sa command summarizes information about previously executed
    commmands.
zh_CN: psacct 软件包包括几个用来监视进程活动的工具，
    包括 ac、lastcomm、accton 和 sa。ac 命令显示用户
    已登录多久的统计信息；lastcomm 命令显示关于前
    面执行的命令的信息；accton 命令开启或关闭进程
    记帐；sa 命令总结关于前面执行的命令的信息。

en: The psmisc package contains utilities for managing processes on your
    system: pstree, killall, and fuser. The pstree command displays a tree
    structure of all of the running processes on your system. The killall
    command sends a specified signal (SIGTERM if nothing is specified) to
    processes identified by name. The fuser command identifies the PIDs of
    processes that are using specified files or filesystems.
zh_CN: psmisc 软件包包括用来管理您的系统上的进程的工具：
    pstree、killall、和 fuser。pstree 命令显示在您的系统上
    运行的所有进程的树形结构；killall 命令给用名称识别
    的进程发送一个具体指定的信号(如果没有指定，则
    用 SIGTERM)；fuser 命令识别使用指定文件或文件系
    统的进程的 PID。

en: The pump-devel package provides system developers the ability to send
    BOOTP and DHCP requests from their programs. BOOTP and DHCP are
    protocols used to provide network configuration information to
    networked machines.
zh_CN: pump-devel 软件包为系统开发者提供了从它们的
    程序中发送 BOOTP 和 DHCP 请求的能力。BOOTP
    和 DHCP 用来为联网的机器提供网络配置信息。

en: The pwlib-devel package includes the libraries and header files for pwlib.
zh_CN: pwlib-devel 软件包含有 pwlib 所需的库和头文件。

en: The pxe package contains the PXE (Preboot eXecution Environment)
    server and code needed for Linux to boot from a boot disk image on a
    Linux PXE server.
zh_CN: pxe 软件包包括 PXE(预引导执行环境)服务器和
    要在一个 Linux PXE 服务器上从引导磁盘映像中引
    导所需的代码。

en: The python-docs package contains documentation on the Python
    programming language and interpreter. The documentation is provided
    in ASCII text files and in LaTeX source files.
    
    Install the python-docs package if you want to use the documentation
    for the Python language.
zh_CN: python-docs 软件包包括 Python 编程语言和解释器的
    文档。这些文档的格式是 ASCII 文本文件和 LaTeX
    源码文件。
    
    如果您想使用 Python 语言的文档，请安装 python-docs
    软件包。

en: The python-tools package includes several development tools that are
    used to build Python programs. This package contains a selection of
    those tools, including the IDLE Python IDE and the Pynche color
    editor.
zh_CN: python-tools 软件包包括几个用来建构 Python 程序的
    开发工具。该软件包包括这些工具中的一部分，包括
    IDLE Python IDE 和 Pynche 颜色编辑器。

en: The qt-designer package contains a user interface designer tool for
    the Qt toolkit.
zh_CN: qt-designer 软件包包括用于 Qt 工具包的用户
    界面设计工具。

en: The qt-designer package contains an User Interface designer tool
    for the Qt toolkit.
zh_CN: qt-designer 软件包包括用于 Qt 工具包的用户
    界面设计工具。

en: The qt-devel package contains the files necessary to develop
    applications using the Qt GUI toolkit: the header files, the Qt meta
    object compiler, the man pages, the HTML documentation and example
    programs.
    
    Install qt-devel if you want to develop GUI applications using the Qt
    toolkit.
zh_CN: qt-devel 软件包包括开发使用 Qt GUI 工具包所必需的文件：
    头文件、Qt 元对象编译器、man 页、HTML 文档、以及范例程序。
    
    如果你想开发使用 Qt 工具包的 GUI 应用程序，请安装 qt-devel。

en: The qt-devel package contains the files necessary to develop
    applications using the Qt GUI toolkit: the header files, the Qt meta
    object compiler, the man pages, the HTML documentation, and example
    programs.
zh_CN: qt-devel 软件包包括开发使用 Qt GUI 工具包所
    必需的文件：头文件、Qt meta 对象编译器、man 页、
    HTML 文档、以及范例程序。

en: The qt-static package contains the files necessary to link
    applications to the qt GUI toolkit statically (rather than
    dynamically). Statically linked applications do not require the
    library to be installed on the system running the application.
zh_CN: qt-static 软件包包括到 qt GUI 工具包静态链接程序
    所需的文件(不是动态)。静态链接的程序不需
    要在系统上安装库来运行程序。

en: The quintessential all-purpose communications program
zh_CN: 典型的全方面的通讯程序。

en: The quota package contains system administration tools for monitoring
    and limiting user and or group disk usage per filesystem.
zh_CN: quota 软件包包括用来监视和限制用户或组群的磁盘用量的
    系统管理工具。

en: The raidtools package includes the tools you need to set up and
    maintain a software RAID device (using two or more disk drives in
    combination for fault tolerance and improved performance) on a Linux
    system. It only works with Linux 2.2 kernels and later, or with a 2.0
    kernel specifically patched with newer RAID support.
zh_CN: raidtools 软件包包括在一个 Linux 系统上设置和维护
    软件 RAID 设备(组合使用两个以上磁盘驱动器来
    容忍错误和提供性能)所需的工具。它只能在 Linux
    2.2 或更新版本的内核上，或者是用新的 RAID 支持
    特意打了补丁的 2.0 版本内核上运行。

en: The rdate utility retrieves the date and time from another machine on
    your network, using the protocol described in RFC 868. If you run
    rdate as root, it will set your machine's local time to the time of
    the machine that you queried.
zh_CN: rdate 工具从您的网络中的另一个机器上检索日期和
    时间，它使用在 RFC 868 中描述的协议。如果您作
    为根用户来运行 rdate，它会把您查询的机器上的时
    间设置为您的机器的本地时间。

en: The readline library reads a line from the terminal and returns it,
    allowing the user to edit the line with standard emacs editing keys.
    The readline library allows programmers to provide an easy to use and
    more intuitive interface for users.
    
    If you want to develop programs that will use the readline library,
    you will also need to install the readline-devel package.
zh_CN: readline 库从终端机中读取一行然后返回它，
    允许用来用标准的 Emacs 编辑键来编辑该行。
    readline 库允许编程员为用户提供一个使用简便
    而又更直觉化的界面。
    
    如果您想开发将使用 readline 库的程序，您还
    需要安装 readline-devel 软件包。

en: The recode library converts files between character sets and usages.
    The library recognizes or produces nearly 150 different character sets
    and is able to transliterate files between almost any pair. When exact
    transliteration are not possible, it may get rid of the offending
    characters or fall back on approximations. Most RFC 1345 character
    sets are supported.
zh_CN: 重编库在字符集和用法间转化文件。
    该库识别或生产将近 150 种不同的字符集。

en: The recode tool converts files between character sets and usages.  It
    recognizes or produces nearly 150 different character sets and is able
    to transliterate files between almost any pair. When exact
    transliteration are not possible, it may get rid of the offending
    characters or fall back on approximations.  Most RFC 1345 character
    sets are supported.
zh_CN: recode 工具在字符集和用法之间转换文件。
    它可识别或生出接近 150 种不同的字符集，
    而且能够在几乎每一对之间翻译文件。当
    无法抽取译文时，它可能会删除有问题的
    字符或使用约略字符。多数 RFC 1345 字符
    是被支持的。

en: The redhat-config-bind package contains a utility for configuring basic Domain
    Name System (DNS) settings.
zh_CN: redhat-config-bind 软件包包括一个用来配置基本域名系统(DNS)设置的工具。

en: The redhat-logos package contains files of the Red Hat "Shadow Man" logo
    and the RPM logo.  Red Hat, the Red Hat "Shadow Man" logo, RPM, and the RPM
    logo are trademarks or registered trademarks of Red Hat, Inc. in the United
    States and other countries.
    
    See the included COPYING file for information on copying and
    redistribution.
zh_CN: redhat-logos 软件包包含 Red Hat“Shadow Man”徽标和 RPM 徽标。
    Red Hat、Red Hat“Shadow Man”徽标、RPM、和 RPM 徽标是 Red Hat, Inc. 
    在美国及其它国家的商标或注册商标。
    
    关于复制和重新发行的信息，请参见被包括在内的 COPYING 文件。

en: The redhat-release package identifies the release of Red Hat Linux.
zh_CN: redhat-release 软件包可以识别 Red Hat Linux 的发行版本。

en: The redhat-switch-mail-gnome package contains a GNOME interface for the
    Mail Transport Agent Switcher.
zh_CN: redhat-switch-mail-gnome 软件包包括一个邮件传输
    代理切换器的 GNOME 界面。

en: The redhat-switch-printer-gnome package contains a GNOME interface for the
    The Printing System Switcher.
zh_CN: redhat-switch-printer-gnome 软件包含有用于打印系统切换器的 GNOME 界面。

en: The reiserfs-utils package contains a number of utilities for
    creating, checking, modifying, and correcting any inconsistencies in
    ReiserFS filesystems, including reiserfsck (used to repair filesystem
    inconsistencies), mkreiserfs (used to initialize a partition to
    contain an empty ReiserFS filesystem), debugreiserfs (used to examine
    the internal structure of a filesystem, to manually repair a corrupted
    filesystem, or to create test cases for reiserfsck), and some other
    ReiserFS filesystem utilities.
    
    You should install the reiserfs-utils package if you want to use
    ReiserFS on any of your partitions.
zh_CN: reiserfs-utils 软件包包括许多用于创建、检查、修改、和
    订正 ReiserFS 文件系统中不连贯之处的工具，包括：
    reiserfsck(用来修理文件系统的不连贯之处)；
    mkreiserfs(用来初始化分区，使其包含一个空白的
    ReiserFS 文件系统)；debugreiserfs(用来检察文件
    系统的内部结构，以便手工修理损坏了的文件系统或
    为 reiserfsck 创建测试案例)；以及一些其它 ReiserFS
    文件系统工具。
    
    如果您想在您的任一分区上使用 ReiserFS，您应该
    安装 reiserfs-utils 工具。

en: The revised version of the Kaname-cho font.
zh_CN: Kaname-cho 字体的改进版。

en: The rhpl package contains Python code used by programs in Red Hat Linux.
zh_CN: rhpl 软件包包含被 Red Hat Linux 程序使用的 Python 编码。

en: The rmt utility provides remote access to tape devices for programs
    like dump (a filesystem backup program), restore (a program for
    restoring files from a backup), and tar (an archiving program).
zh_CN: rmt 工具为 dump(文件系统备份程序)，restore(从
    备份中恢复文件的程序)，和 tar(归档程序)之类的
    程序提供了到磁带设备的远程访问权。

en: The rootfiles package contains basic required files that are placed in
    the root user's account. These files are basically the same as those
    in /etc/skel, which are placed in regular users' home directories.
zh_CN: rootfiles 软件包包括放置在根用户帐号内的基本所需
    的文件。这些文件与 /etc/skel 中的基本一致，/etc/skel
    包括放置在常规用户的主目录中的文件。

en: The routed routing daemon handles incoming RIP traffic and broadcasts
    outgoing RIP traffic about network traffic routes, in order to
    maintain current routing tables. These routing tables are essential
    for a networked computer, so that it knows where packets need to be
    sent.
zh_CN: routed 路由守护进程处理进入的 RIP 交通，并广播
    出去的 RIP 交通的网络交通路由，以便维护当前的
    路由表。这些路由表对联网的计算机来说是基本必
    需的，它们由此才能知道每个包要发送到哪里去。

en: The routing daemon which maintains routing tables.
zh_CN: 维护路由表的路由守护进程。

en: The rpm-build package contains the scripts and executable programs
    that are used to build packages using the RPM Package Manager.
zh_CN: rpm-build 软件包包括用来建构使用 RPM 软件包管理器
    的软件包所需的脚本和可执行程序。

en: The rpm-python package contains a module that permits applications
    written in the Python programming language to use the interface
    supplied by the RPM Package Manager libraries.
    
    This package should be installed if you want to develop Python
    programs that will manipulate RPM packages and databases.
zh_CN: rpm-python 软件包包括一个模块，它允许用 Python 
    编程语言编写的程序使用由 RPM 软件包管理器库提
    供的界面。
    
    如果您想开发将会操作 RPM 软件包和数据库的 Python
    程序，您应该安装该软件包。

en: The rpmdb-redhat package contains a copy of the RPM database for all
    packages from the Red Hat Linux distribution.
zh_CN: rpmdb-redhat 软件包包括一份 Red Hat Linux 发行的所有
    软件包的 RPM 数据库。

en: The rsh package contains a set of programs which allow users to run
    commmands on remote machines, login to other machines, and copy files
    between machines (respectively, rsh, rlogin, and rcp). All three of
    these commands use rhosts style authentication.
zh_CN: rsh 软件包包括一组允许用户在远程机器上运行命令(rsh)，
    登录到其它机器(rlogin)，以及在机器间复制文件(rcp)的
    程序。这三个程序都使用 rhosts 样式的验证。

en: The rsh-server package contains a set of programs which allow users to
    run commmands on remote machines, login to other machines, and copy
    files between machines (respectively, rsh, rlogin, and rcp). All three
    of these commands use rhosts style authentication. This package
    contains the servers needed for all of these services. It also
    contains a server for rexec, an alternate method of executing remote
    commands.
zh_CN: rsh-server 软件包包括一组允许用户在远程机器上运行命令
    (rsh)，登录到其它机器(rlogin)，以及在机器间复制文
    件(rcp)的程序。这三个程序都使用 rhosts 样式的验证。
    该软件包包括以上这些服务所需的服务器，它还包括一个
    rexec 的服务器。rexec 是执行远程命令的另一种方法。

en: The runtime library for Canna.
zh_CN: Canna 的运行时间库。

en: The rusers program allows users to find out who is logged into
    machines on the local network. The rusers command produces output
    similar to who, but for a specified list of hosts or for all machines
    on the local network.
zh_CN: rusers 程序允许用来来发现哪些人在本地网络上登录了。
    rusers 命令生出与 who 命令相似的输出，但是这个输出
    是针对指定的一些主机或在本地网络上的所有机器。

en: The rusers program allows users to find out who is logged into
    machines on the local network. The rusers command produces output
    similar to who, but for the specified list of hosts or for all
    machines on the local network. The rusers-server package contains the
    server for responding to rusers requests.
zh_CN: rusers 程序允许用来来发现哪些人在本地网络上登录了。
    rusers 命令生出与 who 命令相似的输出，但是这个输出
    是针对指定的一些主机或在本地网络上的所有机器。
    rusers-server 软件包包括响应 rusers 请求的服务器。

en: The rwall command sends a message to all of the users logged into a
    specified host. Actually, your machine's rwall client sends the
    message to the rwall daemon running on the specified host, and the
    rwall daemon relays the message to all of the users logged in to that
    host.
zh_CN: rwall 命令向所有在某一指定主机上登录的用户发送
    消息。实际上，您的机器的 rwall 客户向在指定主机
    上运行的 rwall 守护进程发送消息，然后 rwall 守护进
    程向所有在那个主机上登录的用户转播这个消息。

en: The rwall command sends a message to all of the users logged into a
    specified host. The rwall-server package contains the daemon for
    receiving such messages, and is disabled by default on Red Hat Linux
    systems (it can be very annoying to keep getting all those messages
    when you are trying to play Quake -- I mean, trying to get some work
    done).
zh_CN: rwall 命令向所有在某一指定主机上登录的用户发送
    消息。rwall-server 软件包包括用来接收这类消息的
    守护进程。在 Red Hat Linux 系统上它被默认禁用
    (如果您在玩 Quake 游戏时―我的意思是您在工作
    时，老时被这些消息打断，可能会很讨厌。)

en: The rwho command displays output similar to the output of the who
    command (it shows who is logged in) for all machines on the local
    network running the rwho daemon.
zh_CN: rwho 命令显示与 who 命令相似的输出(显示哪些
    人登录了)，它用在运行 rwho 守护进程的本地网
    络内的所有机器上。

en: The samba-client package provides SMB client utility programs to complement
    the built-in SMB filesystem support in Linux. These programs allow access
    of SMB shares and printing to SMB printers.
zh_CN: samba-client 软件包提供了一些 SMB 客户工具程序来辅助
    Linux 中内建的 SMB 文件系统。这些程序允许到 SMB 共享
    的访问，还允许打印到 SMB 打印机中。

en: The samba-swat package includes the new SWAT (Samba Web Administration
    Tool), for remotely managing Samba's smb.conf file using your favorite
    Web browser.
zh_CN: samba-swat 软件包包括新的 SWAT(Samba 万维网
    管理工具)，它用来使用您偏爱的万维网浏览器来
    管理 Samba 的 smb.conf 文件。

en: The sar and iostat system monitoring commands.
zh_CN: sar 和 iostat 系统监视命令。

en: The screen utility allows you to have multiple logins on just one
    terminal. Screen is useful for users who telnet into a machine or are
    connected via a dumb terminal, but want to use more than just one
    login.
    
    Install the screen package if you need a screen manager that can
    support multiple logins on one terminal.
zh_CN: screen 工具允许您在一个终端机上有多重登录。
    screen 对于远程登录到一个机器上或通过一个简单
    终端来连接的，但又想有多个登录的用户来说
    很有用处。
    
    如果您需要一个能够支持在一个终端机上的多重
    登录的屏幕管理器，请安装 screen 软件包。

en: The sendmail-doc package contains documentation about the Sendmail
    Mail Transport Agent (MTA) program, including release notes, the
    Sendmail FAQ, and a few papers written about Sendmail. The papers are
    provided in PostScript(TM) and troff formats.
zh_CN: sendmail-doc 软件包包括关于 Sendmail 邮件传输代理 (MTA)
    程序的文档，包括：发行注记；Sendmail FAQ；以及几篇
    关于 Sendmail 的论文。所提供的这些论文格式为 troff 和
    PostScript(TM)。

en: The server for the Trivial File Transfer Protocol (TFTP).
zh_CN: TFTP(琐碎文件传输协议)的服务器。

en: The server program for the telnet remote login protocol.
zh_CN: 用于 telnet 远程登录协议的服务器程序。

en: The server programs for Kerberos 5.
zh_CN: Kerberos 5 的服务器程序。

en: The server side of the AMANDA tape backup system.
zh_CN: AMANDA 磁带备份系统的服务器一方。

en: The setup package contains a set of important system configuration and
    setup files, such as passwd, group, and profile.
zh_CN: setup 软件包包括一组重要的系统配置和设置文件，
    例如：passwd、group、和 profile。

en: The sgml-common package contains a collection of entities and DTDs
    that are useful for processing SGML, but do not need to be included in
    multiple packages. This package also includes an up-to-date Open
    Catalog file.
zh_CN: sgml-common 软件包包括一组实体和 DTD 的集合。
    它们对处理 SGML 有用，但是不需要被包括在多
    个软件包中。该软件包还包括了一个最新的开放
    目录文件。

en: The shadow-utils package includes the necessary programs for
    converting UNIX password files to the shadow password format, plus
    programs for managing user and group accounts. The pwconv command
    converts passwords to the shadow password format. The pwunconv command
    unconverts shadow passwords and generates an npasswd file (a standard
    UNIX password file). The pwck command checks the integrity of password
    and shadow files. The lastlog command prints out the last login times
    for all users. The useradd, userdel, and usermod commands are used for
    managing user accounts. The groupadd, groupdel, and groupmod commands
    are used for managing group accounts.
zh_CN: shadow-utils 软件包包括把 UNIX 口令文件转换成
    屏蔽口令格式，以及管理用户和组群帐号的程序
    所必须的程序。pwconv 命令把口令转换成屏蔽口
    令格式。pwunconv 命令把屏蔽口令转换回去，然
    后生成一个 npasswd 文件(一个标准 UNIX 口令
    文件)。pwck 命令检查口令和屏蔽文件的完整
    性。lastlog 命令为所有用户打印出最后登录的时
    间。useradd、userdel、和 usermod 命令用来管理
    用户帐号。groupadd、groupdel、和 groupmod 命令
    用来管理组群帐号。

en: The shared libraries required for any PostgreSQL clients.
zh_CN: 任何 PostgreSQL 客户都需要的共享库。

en: The shared libraries used by Kerberos 5.
zh_CN: 被 Kerberos 5 使用的共享库。

en: The shared library for the Qt 2.x GUI toolkit.
zh_CN: 用于 Qt 2.x GUI 工具包的共享库。

en: The shared library for the Qt GUI toolkit.
zh_CN: Qt GUI 工具包的共享库。

en: The shared library for the S-Lang extension language.
zh_CN: S-Lang 扩展语言的共享库。

en: The sharutils package contains the GNU shar utilities, a set of tools
    for encoding and decoding packages of files (in binary or text format)
    in a special plain text format called shell archives (shar). This
    format can be sent through email (which can be problematic for regular
    binary files). The shar utility supports a wide range of capabilities
    (compressing, uuencoding, splitting long files for multi-part
    mailings, providing checksums), which make it very flexible. After the
    files have been sent, the unshar tool scans mail messages looking for
    shar files. Unshar automatically strips off mail headers and
    introductory text and then unpacks the shar files.
zh_CN: sharutils 软件包包括 GNU shar 工具程序，它们是一组
    用来把软件包中的文件(二进制或文本格式)编译成
    或解译一种特殊的叫做 shell 归档 (shar) 的普通文本格
    式的工具。这种格式能通过电子邮件被邮寄(用电子
    邮件邮寄常规二进制文件常出问题)。shar 工具支持
    的功能范围很广(压缩、解译、切割大文件分批邮寄、
    提供查验值)，这使它变得非常灵活。文件被邮寄后，
    unshar 工具浏览邮件来寻找 shar 文件。unshar 自动把
    邮件头和介绍文字剔除，然后从包中拿出 shar 文件。

en: The skeleton package which defines a simple Red Hat Linux system.
zh_CN: 定义简单 Red Hat Linux 系统的骨架软件包。

en: The skkdic package contains the dictionary for SKK, the Simple
    Kana-Kanji converter.
zh_CN: skkdic 软件包包括 SKK 的词典。SKK 是简单 Kana-Kanji
    转换器。

en: The skkinput program is a Kana to Kanji converter for X which supports
    the kinput protocol, the kinput2 protocol, and the Ximp Protocol.
zh_CN: skkinput 程序是一个用于 X 的 Kana 到 Kanji 的转换器。
    它支持 kinput 协议、kinput2 协议、以及 Ximp 协议。

en: The slrn-pull package provides the slrnpull utility, which allows you
    to set up a small news spool for offline news reading using the SLRN
    news reader. You also need to have the slrn package installed to use
    the slrnpull utility.
zh_CN: slrn-pull 软件包提供了 slrnpull 工具，它允许您为使用 
    SLRN 新闻阅读器下线阅读新闻设置一个小型的新闻
    假脱机。您还需要安装 slrn 软件包以便使用 slrnpull
    工具。

en: The source code for the Linux kernel.
zh_CN: Linux 内核的源码。

en: The sources for elisp programs included with Emacs.
zh_CN: 包括在 Emacs 中的 elisp 程序的源码。

en: The sources for the PyGNOME Python extension module.
zh_CN: PyGNOME Python 扩展模块的源码。

en: The specspo package contains the portable object catalogues used to
    internationalize Red Hat packages.
zh_CN: specspo 软件包包括用于国际化 Red Hat 软件包的可移植的
    对象目录。

en: The standard CrackLib dictionaries.
zh_CN: 标准 CrackLib 词典。

en: The standard UNIX FTP (File Transfer Protocol) client.
zh_CN: 标准 UNIX FTP(文件传输协议)客户。

en: The static libraries and header files needed for building plug-ins for
    the Xmms multimedia player.
zh_CN: 为 Xmms 多媒体播放器建构插件所需的静态库和
    头文件。

en: The static libraries, header files and documentation for using the GNU
    MP arbitrary precision library in applications.
    
    If you want to develop applications which will use the GNU MP library,
    you need to install the gmp-devel package. You also need to
    install the gmp package.
zh_CN: 用来在程序中使用 GNU MP 任意精确度库的静态库、
    头文件和文档。
    
    如果您想开发将会使用 GNU MP 库的程序，您需要安装
    gmp-devel 软件包。您还需要安装 gmp 软件包。

en: The static library and header files for development using S-Lang.
zh_CN: 使用 S-Lang 开发所需的静态库和头文件。

en: The statserial utility displays a table of the signals on a standard
    9-pin or 25-pin serial port and indicates the status of the
    handshaking lines. Statserial is useful for debugging serial port
    and/or modem problems.
zh_CN: statserial 工具在一个标准的 9-pin 或 25-pin 的串口上
    显示一个信号表格，并标明信号交换线的状态。
    statserial 对于调试串口以及/或者调制解调器问题
    大有用场。

en: The strace program intercepts and records the system calls called and
    received by a running process. Strace can print a record of each
    system call, its arguments, and its return value. Strace is useful for
    diagnosing problems and debugging, as well as for instructional
    purposes.
zh_CN: strace 程序截取并记录被一个运行的进程调用或
    接收的系统调用。strace 能够打印每个系统调用
    和它的参数及返回值的记录。strace 对于诊断问
    题和调试以及教导目的有用。

en: The subversion-devel package includes the static libraries and include files
    for developers interacting with the subversion package.
zh_CN: subversion-devel 软件包包括开发者用来与 subversion 软件包交流的
    静态库和包含文件。

en: The switchdesk-gnome package provides a GNOME look and feel for the
    Desktop Switcher program provided in the switchdesk package.
zh_CN: switchdesk-gnome 软件包为在 switchdesk 软件包中提供的
    桌面切换程序提供了 GNOME 外观。

en: The switchdesk-kde package provides the Desktop Switcher with a KDE
    look and feel.
zh_CN: switchdesk-kde 软件包提供了带有 KDE 外观的桌面
    切换器。

en: The symlinks utility performs maintenance on symbolic links. Symlinks
    checks for symlink problems, including dangling symlinks that point to
    nonexistent files. Symlinks can also automatically convert absolute
    symlinks to relative symlinks.
zh_CN: symlinks 工具执行符号链接的维护工具。symlinks
    检查符号链接的问题，包括指向不存在的文件的
    符号链接。symlinks 还可以自动把决定符号链接
    转换成相对符号链接。

en: The sysklogd package contains two system utilities (syslogd and klogd)
    that provide support for system logging. Syslogd and klogd run as
    daemons and log system messages to different places, like sendmail
    logs, security logs, and error logs.
zh_CN: sysklogd 软件包包括两个系统工具 (syslogd 和 klogd)。
    它们为系统日志的记录提供支持。syslogd 和 klogd 象
    守护进程一样地运行，把系统消息记录到不同的地方，
    如 sendmail 日志、安全日志、和错误日志。

en: The talk package provides client and daemon programs for the Internet
    talk protocol, which allows you to chat with other users on different
    systems. Talk is a communication program which copies lines from one
    terminal to the terminal of another user.
zh_CN: talk 软件包为互联网谈话协议提供了客户和守护
    进程程序。互联网谈话协议允许您与其它用户在
    同的系统上聊天。talk 是一个通讯程序，它把一个
    终端上的句行复制到另一个用户的终端上。

en: The talk server for one-on-one Internet chatting.
zh_CN: 用于一对一互联网聊天的 Talk 服务器。

en: The talk-server package provides daemon programs for the Internet talk
    protocol, which allows you to chat with other users on different
    machines. Talk is a communication program which copies lines from one
    terminal to the terminal of another user.
zh_CN: talk-server 软件包为互联网谈话协议提供了客户和守护
    进程程序。互联网谈话协议允许您与其它用户在
    同的系统上聊天。talk 是一个通讯程序，它把一个
    终端上的句行复制到另一个用户的终端上。

en: The tcp_wrappers package provides small daemon programs that can
    monitor and filter incoming requests for systat, finger, FTP, telnet,
    rlogin, rsh, exec, tftp, talk, and other network services.
    
    Install the tcp_wrappers program if you need a security tool for
    filtering incoming network services requests.
zh_CN: tcp_wrappers 软件包提供了小型的守护进程程序。它们
    能够为 systat、finger、FTP、telnet、rlogin、rsh、exec、
    tftp、talk、以及其它网络服务监视和过滤进入的请求。
    
    如果您需要一个用来过滤进入的网络服务请求的安全
    工具，请安装 tcp_wrappers 程序。

en: The term "hotplugging" refers to the dynamic reconfiguration performed
    after a device has been attached to a running system. This package
    contains the application which is called by the kernel when a USB
    device is added; hotplug then loads the required modules for that
    device.
zh_CN: “hotplugging”这个词是指在一个设备被连接到一个正
    运行的系统后执行的动态重配置。该软件包包括的程序
    会在添加了一个 USB 设备后被内核调用；然后 hotplug 
    为那个设备载入需要的模块。

en: The termcap package provides the /etc/termcap file.  /etc/termcap is a
    database that defines the capabilities of various terminals and
    terminal emulators. Certain programs use the /etc/termcap file to
    access various features of terminals (the bell, colors, and graphics,
    etc.).
zh_CN: termcap 软件包提供了 /etc/termcap 文件。/etc/termcap
    文件是一个定义多种终端机和终端模拟机的能力的
    数据库。某些程序使用 /etc/termcap 文件来访问各种
    终端机的功能(铃声、色彩、图形等等)。

en: The terminal feature database used by certain applications.
zh_CN: 被某些程序使用的终端机功能数据库。

en: The test suite distributed with PostgreSQL.
zh_CN: 与 PostgreSQL 一起发行的测试套件。

en: The tetex-doc package contains documentation for the TeX text
    formatting system.
    
    If you want to use TeX and you are not an expert at it, you should
    install the tetex-doc package. You also need to install the tetex
    package, tetex-afm (a PostScript font converter for TeX), tetex-dvilj
    (for converting .dvi files to HP PCL format for printing on HP and HP
    compatible printers), tetex-dvips (for converting .dvi files to
    PostScript format for printing on PostScript printers), tetex-latex (a
    higher level formatting package which provides an easier-to-use
    interface for TeX), and tetex-xdvi (for previewing .dvi files).
zh_CN: tetex-doc 软件包包括 TeX 文本格式化系统的文档。
    
    如果您想使用 TeX，但是对其并不擅长，您应该
    安装 tetex-doc 软件包。您还应该安装 tetex 软件
    包，tetex-afm 软件包(TeX 的 PostScript 字体转换
    器)，tetex-dvilj 软件包(来把 .dvi 文件转换成能
    在 HP 和 HP 兼容的打印机上打印的 HP PCL 格式)，
    tetex-dvips 软件包(把.dvi 文件转换成能在 PostScript 
    打印机上打印的 PostScript 格式)，tetex-latex 软件包
    (一个为 TeX 提供使用更简便的界面的高级格式
    化软件包)，以及 tetex-xdvi 软件包(用来预览 .dvi 文件)。

en: The tetex-fonts package contains fonts used by both the Xdvi previewer and
    the TeX text formatting system.
    
    You will need to install tetex-fonts if you wish to use either tetex-xdvi
    (for previewing .dvi files in X) or the tetex package (the core of the TeX
    text formatting system).
zh_CN: tetex-fonts 软件包包括在 Xdvi 预览器和 TeX 文本格式
    化系统上都使用的字体。
    
    如果您想使用 tetex-xdvi(来在 X 中预览 .dvi 文件)，
    或者 tetex 软件包(TeX 文本格式化系统的核心)，
    您将会需要安装 tetex-fonts 软件包。

en: The tmpwatch utility recursively searches through specified
    directories and removes files which have not been accessed in a
    specified period of time. Tmpwatch is normally used to clean up
    directories that are used for temporarily holding files (for example,
    /tmp). Tmpwatch ignores symlinks, will not switch filesystems, and
    only removes empty directories and regular files.
zh_CN: tmpwatch 工具从指定的目录中递归地搜索，并删除
    在指定时间段内没有被访问的文件。tmpwatch 一般
    被用来清扫那些用来临时驻留文件的目录(譬如，/tmp)
    tmpwatch 忽略符号链接，它不会切换文件系统，而且
    只删除空目录和常规文件。

en: The traceroute utility displays the route used by IP packets on their
    way to a specified network (or Internet) host. Traceroute displays the
    IP number and host name (if possible) of the machines along the route
    taken by the packets. Traceroute is used as a network debugging
    tool. If you are having network connectivity problems, traceroute will
    show you where the trouble is coming from along the route.
zh_CN: traceroute 工具显示 IP 包到达一个指定网络(或
    互联网)主机所使用的路线。traceroute 显示 IP
    包路线沿途机器的 IP 编号和主机名称(若可能)。
    traceroute 被用作一个网络调试工具。如果您有
    网络连接性的问题，traceroute 会向您显示问题
    是出在路线上的哪一处。

en: The transfig package contains a set of utilities for creating TeX
    documents with graphics which can be printed in a wide variety of
    environments. TransFig tools can translate FIG (created by xfig) or
    PIC graphics into specified LaTeX graphics languages (for example,
    PostScript(TM), GIF, PNG, JPEG, and TIFF).
zh_CN: transfig 软件包包括一组工具，它们用来创建带有
    能在多种环境中打印的图形的 TeX 文档。
    transfig 工具能把 FIG(xfig 创建的)或 PIC 图形翻译
    成指定的 LaTeX 图形语言(例如：PostScript(TM)、
    GIF、PNG、JPEG、和 TIFF)。

en: The tree utility recursively displays the contents of directories in a
    tree-like format. Tree is basically a UNIX port of the DOS tree
    utility.
zh_CN: tree 工具用一种树状格式递归地显示目录的内容。
    tree 基本上说是 DOS tree 工具的 UNIX 移植。

en: The unixODBC package can be used to access databases through ODBC
    drivers. If you want to develop programs that will access data through
    ODBC, you need to install this package.
zh_CN: unixODBC 软件包能够被用来通过 ODBC 驱动程序来
    访问数据库。如果您想开发通过 ODBC 来访问数据
    的程序，您需要安装这个软件包。

en: The unzip utility is used to list, test, or extract files from a zip
    archive. Zip archives are commonly found on MS-DOS systems. The zip
    utility, included in the zip package, creates zip archives. Zip and
    unzip are both compatible with archives created by PKWARE(R)'s PKZIP
    for MS-DOS, but the programs' options and default behaviors do differ
    in some respects.
zh_CN: unzip 工具用来从一个 zip 归档中列举、测试、或抽取
    文件。zip 归档在 MS-DOS 系统中使用普遍。包括在
    zip 软件包中的 zip 工具创建 zip 归档。zip 和 unzip 都
    与 PKWARE(R) 的 PKZIP 所创建的归档兼容，但是它们
    的选项和默认行为在某些方面却不同。

en: The up2date-gnome package contains a GNOME interface for the Red Hat
    Network Update Agent.
zh_CN: up2date-gnome 软件包包括一个 Red Hat
    网络更新代理的 GNOME 界面。

en: The usermode package contains the userhelper program, which can be
    used to allow configured programs to be run with superuser privileges
    by ordinary users.
zh_CN: usermode 软件包包括 userhelper 程序。它可以用来
    允许普通用户用超级用户特权来运行配置的程序。

en: The usermode-gtk package contains several graphical tools for users:
    userinfo, usermount and userpasswd.  Userinfo allows users to change
    their finger information.  Usermount lets users mount, unmount, and
    format filesystems.  Userpasswd allows users to change their
    passwords.
    
    Install the usermode-gtk package if you would like to provide users with
    graphical tools for certain account management tasks.
zh_CN: usermode-gtk 软件包包括几个用户的图形化工具：
    userinfo、usermount、和userpasswd。userinfo 允许
    用户改变它们的指纹信息；usermount 让用户挂载、
    卸载和格式化文件系统；userpasswd 允许用户改
    变他们的口令。
    
    如果您想给用户提供某些用于帐号管理任务的图形
    化工具，请安装 usermode-gtk 软件包。

en: The util-linux package contains a large variety of low-level system
    utilities that are necessary for a Linux system to function. Among
    others, Util-linux contains the fdisk configuration tool and the login
    program.
zh_CN: util-linux 软件包包括种类繁多的低级系统工具，这些
    工具是使 Linux 系统能够运行所必需的。在种种工具
    之间，util-linux 包括了 fdisk 配置工具和登录程序。

en: The uucp command copies files between systems. Uucp is primarily used
    by remote machines downloading and uploading email and news files to
    local machines.
zh_CN: uucp 命令在系统间复制文件。uucp 主要被远程机器
    用来与本地机器间下载和上载邮件和新闻文件。

en: The uucp utility for copying files between systems.
zh_CN: 用来在系统间复制文件的 uucp 工具。

en: The vboxgetty package contains vboxgetty and vboxputty, needed for an
    ISDN voice box.
zh_CN: vboxgetty 软件包含有 ISDN 音箱所需的 vboxgetty 和 vboxputty。

en: The vconfig program configures and adjusts 802.1q VLAN parameters.
zh_CN: vconfig 程序配置和调整 802.1q VLAN 参数。

en: The version of the Linux kernel used on installation boot disks.
zh_CN: 用在安装引导盘中的 Linux 内核版本。

en: The vixie-cron package contains the Vixie version of cron. Cron is a
    standard UNIX daemon that runs specified programs at scheduled times.
    Vixie cron adds better security and more powerful configuration
    options to the standard version of cron.
zh_CN: vixie-cron 软件包包括 cron 的 Vixie 版本。cron 是一个
    标准的 UNIX 守护进程。它在调度的时间内运行指定
    的程序。Vixie cron 给标准的 cron 版本添加了更优异
    的安全性和功能更强大的配置选项。

en: The vlock program locks one or more sessions on the console. Vlock can
    lock the current terminal (local or remote) or the entire virtual
    console system, which completely disables all console access. The
    vlock program unlocks when either the password of the user who started
    vlock or the root password is typed.
zh_CN: vlock 程序锁住控制台上的一个或多个会话。vlock 能
    锁住当前的终端(本地的或远程的)或者整个虚拟
    控制台系统，那会完全禁用所有的控制台访问。
    当启动 vlock 的用户键入他的口令或根用户的口令
    后，vlock 程序会给屏幕开锁。

en: The w3m program is a pager (or text file viewer) that can also be used
    as a text-mode Web browser. W3m features include the following: when
    reading an HTML document, you can follow links and view images using
    an external image viewer; its internet message mode determines the
    type of document from the header; if the Content-Type field of the
    document is text/html, the document is displayed as an HTML document;
    you can change a URL description like 'http://hogege.net' in plain
    text into a link to that URL.
zh_CN: w3m 程序是一个换页器(或文本文件查看器)，它能被
    用作一个文本模式万维网浏览器。w3m 的功能包括：
    在阅读 HTML 文档时，您能够跟随链接，并使用一个
    外部的图像查看器来查看图像；它的互联网消息模式
    从头内决定文档类型；如果文档的“Content-Type”字段
    是 text/html，则该文档被显示为一个 HTML 文档；您可以
    把普通文本内的“http://hogege.net”之类的 URL 描述改
    成一个到那个 URL 的链接。

en: The webpage you see after installing Red Hat Linux.
zh_CN: 安装 Red Hat Linux 后所见的网页。

en: The which command shows the full pathname of a specified program, if
    the specified program is in your PATH.
zh_CN: which 命令显示了某一指定程序的路径全名，
    如果这个指定的程序是在您的 PATH 变量中。

en: The words file is a dictionary of English words for the
    /usr/share/dict directory. Programs like Ispell use this database of
    words to check spelling. Password checkers use it to look for bad
    passwords.
zh_CN: words 文件是 /usr/share/dict 目录中的一个英语
    词汇词典。Ispell 之类的程序使用 words 的数据
    库来检查拼写。口令检查器用它来查找不好的
    口令。

en: The x3270 program opens a 3270 terminal which emulates the actual look
    of an IBM 3278/3279 terminal, commonly used with mainframe
    applications. X3270 also allows you to telnet to an IBM host from the
    x3270 window.
    
    Install the x3270-text package if you need to access IBM hosts using
    an IBM 3278/3279 terminal emulator without running X.
zh_CN: x3270 程序为 X 窗口系统打开一个窗口，它模拟
    被普遍使用在大型机器上的程序的 IBM 3278/3279 
    终端的外观。X3270 还允许您从 x3270 窗口上远程
    登录到一个 IBM 主机上。
    
    如果您需要不运行 X 而使用 IBM 3278/3279 终端模拟
    器来访问 IBM 主机，请安装 x3270-text 软件包。

en: The x3270 program opens a window in the X Window System which emulates
    the actual look of an IBM 3278/3279 terminal, commonly used with
    mainframe applications. X3270 also allows you to telnet to an IBM
    host from the x3270 window.
    
    Install the x3270-x11 package if you need to access IBM hosts using an IBM
    3278/3279 terminal emulator from X11.
zh_CN: x3270 程序为 X 窗口系统打开一个窗口，它模拟
    被普遍使用在大型机器上的程序的 IBM 3278/3279 
    终端的外观。X3270 还允许您从 x3270 窗口上远程
    登录到一个 IBM 主机上。
    
    如果您需要从 X11 上使用 IBM 3278/3279 终端模拟
    器来访问 IBM 主机，请安装 x3270-x11 软件包。

en: The x3270 program opens a window in the X Window System which emulates
    the actual look of an IBM 3278/3279 terminal, commonly used with
    mainframe applications. X3270 also allows you to telnet to an IBM host
    from the x3270 window.
zh_CN: x3270 程序为 X 窗口系统打开一个窗口，它模拟
    被普遍使用在大型机器上的程序的 IBM 3278/3279 
    终端的外观。X3270 还允许您从 x3270 窗口上远程
    登录到一个 IBM 主机上。

en: The xauth program is used to edit and display the authorization information
    used in connecting to the X server.
zh_CN: xauth 程序被用来编辑和显示用来连接 X 服务器的
    授权信息。

en: The xcpustate utility is an X Window System based monitor which shows
    the amount of time that the CPU is spending in different states. On a
    Linux system, xcpustate displays a bar that indicates the amounts of
    idle, user, nice, and system time (from left to right) used by the
    CPU.
zh_CN: xcpustate 工具是基于 X 窗口系统的监视器，它显示
    不同状态内 CPU 所花的时间。在 Linux 系统上，xcpustate
    显示一个标明被 CPU 使用的空闲、用户、调度、以及
    系统时间(从左到右)的条形图。

en: The xinitrc package contains the xinitrc file, a script which is used
    to configure your X Window System session or to start a window
    manager.
zh_CN: xinitrc 软件包包括 xinitrc 文件。它是一个用来配置您的\ X 窗口系统会话或启动一个窗口管理器的脚本。

en: The xisdnload utility displays a periodically updated histogram of the
    load average over your ISDN connection.
zh_CN: xisdnload 工具显示了一个定期更新的您的 ISDN 连接
    平均载量的条形图。

en: The xloadimage utility displays images in an X Window System window,
    loads images into the root window, or writes images into a file.
    Xloadimage supports many image types (including GIF, TIFF, JPEG, XPM,
    and XBM).
zh_CN: xloadimage 工具在一个 X 窗口系统窗口上显示图像，
    把图像载入到根窗口中，或把图像写入到一个文件
    中去。xloadimage 支持许多图像类型(包括 GIF、
    TIFF、JPEG、XPM、以及 XBM)。

en: The xml-common package contains a collection of entities and DTDs
    that are useful for processing XML, but that do not need to be
    included in multiple packages.
zh_CN: xml-common 软件包包括一组对处理 XML 有用的实体
    和 DTD，但是它们不必被包括在多个软件包中。

en: The xosview utility displays a set of bar graphs which show the
    current system state, including memory usage, CPU usage, system load,
    etc. Xosview runs under the X Window System.
zh_CN: xosview 工具显示一组条形图表。它们显示了
    当前系统状态，包括内存用量、CPU 用量、
    系统载量等等。xosview 在 X 窗口系统下运行。

en: The xscreensaver package contains a variety of screensavers for your
    mind-numbing, ambition-eroding, time-wasting, hypnotized viewing
    pleasure.
zh_CN: xscreensaver 软件包包括了多种屏幕保护程序。您可以
    用它们来解除疲劳、超脱现实、浪费时间，或者打坐
    遐想。

en: The xsri program allows the display of text, patterns, and images in
    the root window, so users can customize the XDM style login screen
    and/or the normal X background.
    
    Install xsri if you would like to change the look of your X login
    screen and/or X background. It is also used to display the default
    background (Red Hat logo).
zh_CN: xsri 程序允许在根窗口中显示文本、图案以及
    图像，因此用户可以定制 XDM 样式的登录屏幕
    以及/或者正常的 X 背景。
    
    如果您想改变您的 X 登录屏幕以及/或者 X 背景，
    请安装 xsri 软件包。它还用来显示默认的背景
    (Red Hat 徽标)。

en: The zip program is a compression and file packaging utility. Zip is
    analogous to a combination of the UNIX tar and compress commands and
    is compatible with PKZIP, a compression and file packaging utility for
    MS-DOS systems.
zh_CN: zip 程序是一个压缩和文件打包工具。zip 类似于 UNIX tar 和
    compress 命令的组合，并与 PKZIP 兼容。PKZIP 是一个用于
    MS-DOS 系统的压缩和文件打包工具。

en: The zlib compression and decompression library.
zh_CN: zlib 压缩和解压库。

en: The zlib-devel package contains the header files and libraries needed
    to develop programs that use the zlib compression and decompression
    library.
zh_CN: zlib-devel 软件包包括开发使用 zlib 压缩和解缩库的程序
    所需的头文件和库。

en: The zsh shell is a command interpreter usable as an interactive login
    shell and as a shell script command processor. Zsh resembles the ksh
    shell (the Korn shell), but includes many enhancements. Zsh supports
    command line editing, built-in spelling correction, programmable
    command completion, shell functions (with autoloading), a history
    mechanism, and more.
zh_CN: zsh shell 是一个命令解释器，可以用作一个互动的
    登录 shell，也可以用作一个 shell 脚本命令处理器。
    zsh 与 ksh shell(Korn shell)相似，但是包括更多改
    进。zsh 支持命令行编辑；内建拼写订正；可编程的
    命令补全；shell 函数(带自动载入)；一个历史机
    制；等等。

en: Theme engines for GTK+ 2.0
zh_CN: GTK+ 2.0 的主题引擎。

en: Theme engines for GTK+.
zh_CN: GTK+ 的主题引擎。

en: Themes collection for GNOME
zh_CN: GNOME 的主题集合。

en: These XSL stylesheets allow you to transform any DocBook XML document
    to other formats, such as HTML, FO, and XHTML.  They are highly
    customizable.
zh_CN: 这些 XSL 版式单允许您把任何 DocBook XML 文档变换成
    其它格式，例如：HTML、FO、和 XHTML。它们有极强的可
    定制性。

en: These are Python bindings for Qt.
zh_CN: 这些是 Qt 的 Python 绑定。

en: These are chinese big5 taipei fonts. The fonts.alias file was fixed to
    fit the usage of CXwin, XA, xcin, lyx, and Netscape. The fonts in this
    package include taipei16.pcf, taipeim20.pcf, taipeim24.pcf,
    vga12x24.pcf. Only ming-face fonts were included. Aliases are used to
    fake CXwin.
zh_CN: 这些是中文 big5 台北字体。字体的别名文件被固定
    以便适合 CXwin、XA、xcin、lyx、和 Netscape 中的用
    法。该软件包中的字体包括：taipei16.pcf、taipeim20.pcf、
     taipeim24.pcf、vga12x24.pcf。这些字体中只包括了 ming-face
    字体。别名还用来假装 CXwin。

en: These are the GNU core utilities.  This package is the combination of
    the old GNU fileutils, sh-utils, and textutils packages.
zh_CN: 这些是 GNU 的核心工具。该软件包是老的 GNUfileutils、sh-utils、
    和 textutils 软件包的组合。

en: These drivers provide printing quality for UNIX/Linux in many cases equal
    to or better than proprietary vendor-supplied drivers, and can be used for
    many demanding printing tasks.
zh_CN: 这些驱动程序为 UNIX/Linux 所提供的打印质量在许多
    情况下相当于或超过了私家厂商提供的驱动程序所提供
    的，并且它们能够用于许多最费精力的打印任务。

en: This C library lets you transform XML files into other XML files (or
    HTML, text, etc.) using the standard XSLT stylesheet transformation
    mechanism. To use it you need to have a version of libxml2 >= 2.3.8
    installed.
zh_CN: 这个 C 库能让您使用标准的 XSLT 版式单转变机制
    把 XML 文件转变成其它 XML 文件(或 HTML、文本
    等等)。要使用它，您需要安装 libxml2 >= 2.3.8 的一
    个版本。

en: This C library lets you transform XML files into other XML files (or
    HTML, text, etc.) using the standard XSLT stylesheet transformation
    mechanism. To use it, you need to have a version of libxml2 >= 2.3.8
    installed.
zh_CN: 这个 C 库能让您使用标准的 XSLT 版式单转变机制
    把 XML 文件转变成其它 XML 文件(或 HTML、文本
    等等)。要使用它，您需要安装 libxml2 >= 2.3.8 的一
    个版本。

en: This is a binding of GTK+ for the librep Lisp interpreter. It is based
    on Marius Vollmer's guile-gtk package (initially version 0.15, updated
    to 0.17), with a new glue-code generator.
zh_CN: 这是一个用于 ibrep Lisp 解释器的 GTK+ 绑定。
    它使用一个新的 glue-code 生成器，以 Marius Vollmer 的 guile-gtk 
    软件包(最初为 0.15 版本，更新到 0.17 版本)为基础。

en: This is a collection of programs that can manipulate patch files in
    a variety of ways, such as interpolating between two pre-patches, 
    combining two incremental patches, fixing line numbers in hand-edited 
    patches, and simply listing the files modified by a patch.
zh_CN: 这是一组能够用多种方法处理补丁文件的程序集合。
    譬如，在两个先前的补丁上互相增补，合并两个递增
    的补丁，在手工编辑的补丁中修理行号，以及列举被
    补丁修改过的文件。

en: This is a collection of skins for the xmms multimedia player. The
    skins were obtained from http://www.xmms.org/skins.html .
zh_CN: 这是一个 xmms 多媒体播放器的表皮集合。这些表皮
    是从 http://www.xmms.org/skins.html 中获取的。

en: This is a generic library wrapping gstreamer and usable in
    mediaplayer-like applications.
    
    Implemented features include:
    
    - Music file loading/playing/pausing/seeking
    - Gnome-VFS file information interface for MP3 and OGG files.
    - Volume control interface
    
    Planned features include:
    
    - Video interface
    - Support for plugging in effect plugins
    - Equalizer interface
zh_CN: 这是一个通用的会绕 gstreamer 的库，可在类似介质播放器的
    应用程序中使用。
    
    实现了的功能：
    - 音乐文件的载入/播放/暂停/寻曲
    - MP3 和 OGG 文件的 Gnome-VFS 文件系统界面。
    - 音量控制界面
    
    计划中的功能：
    - 视频界面
    - 对插入音效插件的支持
    - 平衡器界面

en: This is a module for the handling of tar archives.  Archive::Tar
    provides an object oriented mechanism for handling tar files.  It
    provides class methods for quick and easy files handling while also
    allowing for the creation of tar file objects for custom manipulation.
    If you have the Compress::Zlib module installed, Archive::Tar will
    also support compressed or gzipped tar files.
zh_CN: 这是用来处理 tar 归档的模块。Archive::Tar
    提供了处理 tar 文件的面向对象的机制。它提供
    了类别方法来快速简易地处理文件，它还允许为
    定制的操作而创建 tar 文件对象。如果您安装了
    Compress::Zlib 模块，Archive::Tar 还会支持压
    缩的或用 gzip 处理的 tar 文件。

en: This is a package for converting XML files to various formats using XSL
    stylesheets.
zh_CN: 这是一个使用 XSL 样式表格把 XML 文件转换成各类格式的软件包。

en: This is a portable network library for use with SDL.
    
    This package contains libraries and include files you can use to develop SDL
    networked applications.
zh_CN: 这是一个和 SDL 一起使用的可移植的网络库。
    
    该软件包包含用来开发 SDL 联网程序的库和包含文件。

en: This is a set of routines designed to make any common date/time
    manipulation easy to do.  Operations such as comparing two times,
    calculating a time a given amount of time from another, or parsing
    international times are all easily done.
zh_CN: 这是一个例程集合。它的目的是简易化常用的
    日期和时间操作。这些操作如：比较两个时间、
    从一个时间中计算另一个时间、或者解析国际
    时间，它们都可以被简单地完成。

en: This is a simple terminal mode program for configuring the directories
    in the X font server's path. It is mostly intended to be used
    internally by RPM when packages with fonts are added or removed, but
    it may be useful as a standalone utility in some instances.
zh_CN: 这是一个在 X 字体服务器的路径中配置目录的
    简单终端模式程序。它的主要意图是被 RPM 在
    添加或删除带字体的软件包时“内部”使用，但
    在某些情况下，可作为一个独立的工具使用。

en: This is a tool for configuring operating system tunable parameters.
    It eases modifying /etc/sysctl.conf.
zh_CN: 它是用来配置操作系统可调整的参数的工具，
    它减轻了修改 /etc/sysctl.conf 的负担。

en: This is a tool that allows you to inspect the DOM for web pages in
    Mozilla.  This is of great use to people who are doing Mozilla chrome
    development or web page development.
zh_CN: 这是一个允许您在 Mozilla 中视察网页的 DOM 的工具。
    它对那些从事 Mozilla chrome 开发或网页开发的人员
    大有裨益。

en: This is an English/Chinese Dictionary written by Daniel Gau with
    python/gtk. The word base was originally in xdict, and was
    converted and modified by Daniel Gau and bv1al. This program can be
    run in both console mode and X Window GUI mode.
zh_CN: 这是由 Daniel Gau 用 python/gtk 编写的英汉词典。
    它的词汇来源于 xdict，而后被 Daniel Gau 和 bv1al 
    修改并转换了。该程序可在控制台模式和 X 窗口
    GUI 模式下运行。

en: This is the GNU implementation of the standard C++ libraries.  This
    package includes the header files and libraries needed for C++
    development. This includes SGI's implementation of the STL.
zh_CN: 这是标准 C++ 库的 GNU 实现。该软件包包括
    C++ 开发所需的头文件和库。它包括 SCI 对 STL
    的实现。

en: This is the GTK interface for the Compaq PCI hotplug controller.
zh_CN: 这是用于 Compaq PCI 热插入控制器的 GTK 界面。

en: This is the Open Motif 2.2.1 development environment. It includes the
    static libraries and header files necessary to build Motif applications.
zh_CN: 这是一个开放 Motif 2.2.1 开发环境。它包括建构 Motif 应用程序
    所必需的静态库和头文件。

en: This is the Open Motif 2.2.1 runtime environment. It includes the
    Motif shared libraries, needed to run applications which are dynamically
    linked against Motif, and the Motif Window Manager "mwm".
zh_CN: 这是开放 Motif 2.2.1 运行时间环境。它包括运行动态链接 Motif 的
    应用程序和 Motif 窗口管理器“mwm”所需的 Motif 共享库。

en: This is the Red Hat Linux network configuration tool.  It supports the
    configuration of Ethernet, Wireless, TokenRing, ADSL, ISDN, and PPP network
    interfaces.
zh_CN: 这是 Red Hat Linux 的网络配置工具。
    它支持以太网、无线、权标环、ADSL、ISDN、和 PPP 网络界面的配置。

en: This is the graphical user interface for the Red Hat Linux network
    configuration tool.  It supports the configuration of Ethernet, Wireless,
    TokenRing, ADSL, ISDN, and PPP network interfaces.
zh_CN: 这是 Red Hat Linux 的网络配置工具的图形化用户界面。
    它支持以太网、无线、权标环、ADSL、ISDN、和 PPP 网络界面的配置。

en: This is the xscanimage program, used to scan images using SANE, either
    standalone or as a gimp plugin. Also includes xcam.
zh_CN: 这是一个 xscanimage 程序，用来使用 SANE 来扫描
    图像。可单独使用，也可作为 gimp 插件。还包括 xcam。

en: This library lets you manipulate XML files. It includes support to
    read, modify, and write XML and HTML files. It has DTD support,
    including parsing and validation, even with complex DTDs. The output
    can be a simple SAX stream or an in-memory DOM like representation.
    In this case you can use the built-in XPath and XPointer
    implementation to select subnodes or ranges. A flexible Input/Output
    mechanism is available, with existing HTTP and FTP modules and
    combined to an URI library.
zh_CN: 该库让您能够处理 XML 文件。它包括对读取、
    修改、和写入 XML 和 HTML 文件的支持，包括
    解析、校验、甚至于复杂的 DTD 操作。它的
    输出可以是简单的 SAX 流，也可以是类似内
    存内 DOM 的表示。在这种情况下，您可以使用
    内建的 XPath 和 XPointer 设施来选择子结点或
    范围。还有一个灵活的输入/输出机制，它与
    现存的 HTTP 和 FTP 模块合并成一个 URI 库。

en: This module attempts to guess file type from its contents like file(1)
    command.
zh_CN: 该模块试图从文件内容来猜测文件类型，象 file(1)
    命令一样。

en: This module contains a wrapper for the libglade library.  Libglade allows
    a program to construct its user interface from an XML description, which
    allows the programmer to keep the UI and program logic separate.
zh_CN: 这个模块包括一个 libglade 库的会绕器。
    Libglade 允许程序依 XML 描述组建其用户界面，
    从而允许编程员分离 UI 和程序逻辑。

en: This module contains a wrapper that allows GNOME Panel applets to be
    written in Python.
zh_CN: 该模块包括一个允许用 Python 编写 GNOME 面板插件 
    的会绕程序。

en: This module contains a wrapper that allows access to Nautilus via Python.
zh_CN: 该模块包括一个允许通过 Python 访问 Nautilus 
    的会绕程序。

en: This module contains a wrapper that allows the creation of bonobo
    components and the embedding of bonobo components in Python.
zh_CN: 该模块包括一个允许创建和在 Python 中嵌入 bonobo 组件
    的会绕程序。

en: This module contains a wrapper that allows the use of GConf via Python.
zh_CN: 该模块包括一个允许通过 Python 使用 GConf 的会绕程序。

en: This module contains a wrapper that allows the use of gnome-vfs via python.
zh_CN: 该模块包括一个允许通过 Python 使用 gnome-vfs 的会绕程序。

en: This module contains a wrapper that allows the use of gtkhtml2 via
    Python
zh_CN: 该模块包括一个允许通过 Python 使用 gtkhtml2 
    的会绕程序。

en: This module contains a wrapper that allows use of the GNOME Canvas
    in Python.
zh_CN: 该模块包括一个允许在 Python 中使用 GNOME Canvas
    的会绕程序。

en: This module contains several data tables useful in various kinds of
    HTML parsing operations, such as tag and entity names.
zh_CN: 该模块包括几个对执行各类 HTML 解析操作有用的数据表格，
    如标签和实体名称。

en: This module implements the URI class. Objects of this class represent
    "Uniform Resource Identifier references" as specified in RFC 2396 (and
    updated by RFC 2732).
zh_CN: 该模块实现 URI 类别。这个类别中的对象代表
    “统一资源标记 (URI) 参考”，如 RFC 2396 (被
    RFC 2732 更新)中的规范。

en: This module includes a number of smaller modules suited for
    manipulation of time and date strings with Perl.  In particular, the
    Date::Format and Date::Parse modules can display and read times and
    dates in various formats, providing a more reliable interface to
    textual representations of points in time.
zh_CN: 该模块包含许多较小的模块。它们适合于使用 Perl
    来操作时间和日期。特别是，Date::Format 和
    Date::Parse 模块能够用多种格式显示和读取时间
    日期，给时间的文字表示提供了更可靠的界面。

en: This module provides a way to process XML documents. It is build on
    top of XML::Parser.  XML::Twig offers a tree interface to the
    document, while allowing you to output the parts of it that have been
    completely processed.  It allows minimal resource (CPU and memory)
    usage by building the tree only for the parts of the documents that
    need actual processing, through the use of the twig_roots and
    twig_print_outside_roots options.
zh_CN: 该模块提供了处理 XML 文档的方法。它建构在
    XML::Parse 之上。XML::Twig 提供到文档的
    树形界面，允许您输出已被完全处理的部分。它
    通过只为需要处理的文档部分建构树来最小化资源
     (CPU 和内存) 用量。这是通过使用 twig_roots 
    和 twig_print_outside_roots 选项来达到的。

en: This module provides ways to parse XML documents. It is built on top
    of XML::Parser::Expat, which is a lower level interface to James
    Clark's expat library. Each call to one of the parsing methods creates
    a new instance of XML::Parser::Expat which is then used to parse the
    document. Expat options may be provided when the XML::Parser object is
    created. These options are then passed on to the Expat object on each
    parse call. They can also be given as extra arguments to the parse
    methods, in which case they override options given at XML::Parser
    creation time.
zh_CN: 该模块提供了解析 XML 文档的方法。它建构在
    XML::Parser::Expat 之上。XML::Parser::Expat
    是到 James Clark 的 expat 库的低级界面。每个
    对这些解析方法的调用都会创建一个新的 XML::Parser::Expat
    实例，这个实例被用来解析文档。当  XML::Parser::Expat
    对象被创建时，expat 选项可能会被提供。然后这些选项
    在每个解析调用时被传递给 expat 对象。它们还可以
    被当作解析方法的额外参数被给定，在这种情况下，它们
    会取代 XML::Parser 创建时被给定的选项。

en: This module, which is built as a subclass of XML::Parser, provides a
    parser for encoding map files, which are XML files. The file
    maps/encmap.dtd in the distribution describes the structure of these
    files.
zh_CN: 该模块被建构成 XML::Parser 的子类别。它为
    编码的影射文件(XML 文件)提供解析器。发行
    版本中的文件影射或 encmap.dtd 描述了这些
    文件的结构。

en: This package allows you to call OpenSSL functions from python scripts.
zh_CN: 该软件包允许您从 python 脚本中调用 OpenSSL 功能。

en: This package contain the Wireless tools used to manipulate the
    Wireless Extension. The Wireless Extension is an interface allowing
    you to set Wireless LAN specific parameters and get specific
    statistics for wireless networking equipment.
zh_CN: 该软件包包括用来操作无线扩展的无线工具。
    无线扩展是一个允许您设立无线局域网特有
    的参数和为无线联网设施获取指定的统计数
    据的界面。

en: This package contains DSSSL stylesheets for converting any DocBook
    document to another printed (for example, RTF or PostScript) or online
    (for example, HTML) format. These stylesheets are highly
    customizable.
zh_CN: 该软件包包括 DSSSL 版式单。它们用来把任何DocBook 文档
    转换成另一种打印的 (如：RTF 或 PostScript) 或者在线的
    (如 HTML)格式。这些版式单有极强的可定制性。

en: This package contains Fortran 77 shared library which is needed to run
    Fortran 77 3.1 dynamically linked programs.
zh_CN: 该软件包包括 Fortran 77 共享库。运行 Fortran 77 3.1 
    动态链接的程序需要它。

en: This package contains HTML documentation about VNC (Virtual Network
    Computing) programs. Install the vnc-doc package if you want extensive
    online documentation about VNC.
zh_CN: 该软件包包括关于 VNC(虚拟网络计算)程序的
    HTML 文档。如果您想有关于 VNC 的大量在线文档
    的话，安装 vnc-doc 软件包。

en: This package contains Objective-C shared library which is needed to run
    Objective-C dynamically linked programs.
zh_CN: 该软件包包括 Objective-C 共享库。运行 Objective-C 
    动态链接的程序需要它。

en: This package contains Python libraries developed specifically for interfacing
    with Red Hat Network.
zh_CN: 该软件包包括特意为 Red Hat 网络界面开发的
    Python 库。

en: This package contains Web applications, a robot and a command line
    tool, built using libwww. The command line tool (w3c) is useful for
    manipulation of websites that implement more than just HTTP GET
    (for example, PUT, POST).
zh_CN: 该软件包包括万维网应用程序，一个使用 libwww 建构
    的机器人和命令行工具。这个命令行工具 (w3c)
    对处理实现了不仅仅是 HTTP GET(如 PUT、POST)
    的网站大有用处。

en: This package contains a British English dictionary for use with
    aspell, a spelling checker.
zh_CN: 该软件包包含与 aspell(一种拼写检查器)一起使用的英式英语词典。

en: This package contains a Canadian English dictionary for use with
    aspell, a spelling checker.
zh_CN: 该软件包包括与 aspell(一种拼写检查器)一起使用的加拿大式英语词典。

en: This package contains a Catalan dictionary for use with aspell, a
    spelling checker.
zh_CN: 该软件包包括与 aspell(一种拼写检查器)一起使用的卡塔卢尼亚语词典。

en: This package contains a Danish dictionary for use with aspell, a
    spelling checker.
zh_CN: 该软件包包括与 aspell(一种拼写检查器)一起使用的丹麦语词典。

en: This package contains a Dutch dictionary for use with aspell, a
    spelling checker.
zh_CN: 该软件包包含与 aspell(一种拼写检查器)一起使用的荷兰语词典。

en: This package contains a French dictionary for use with aspell, a
    spelling checker.
zh_CN: 该软件包包含与 aspell(一种拼写检查器)一起使用的法语词典。

en: This package contains a German dictionary for use with aspell, a
    spelling checker.
zh_CN: 该软件包包括与 aspell(一种拼写检查器)一起使用的德语词典。

en: This package contains a Nautilus view for audio using GStreamer.
zh_CN: 该软件包包括一个使用 GStreamer 的 Nautilus 音频视图。

en: This package contains a Norwegian dictionary for use with aspell, a
    spelling checker.
zh_CN: 该软件包包含与 aspell(一种拼写检查器)一起使用的挪威语词典。

en: This package contains a Portuguese dictionary for use with aspell, a
    spelling checker.
zh_CN: 该软件包包含与 aspell(一种拼写检查器)一起使用的葡萄牙语词典。

en: This package contains a Spanish dictionary for use with aspell, a
    spelling checker.
zh_CN: 该软件包包含与 aspell(一种拼写检查器)一起使用的西班牙语词典。

en: This package contains a Swedish dictionary for use with aspell, a
    spelling checker.
zh_CN: 该软件包包含与 aspell(一种拼写检查器)一起使用的瑞典语词典。

en: This package contains a backend for storing your GnuCash accounts and
    transactions in a PostgreSQL database.  Install this package if you
    want to keep your financial data in a database instead of a flat file
    (recommended for large volumes of data and commercial sites).
zh_CN: 该软件包包括用来把您的 GnuCash 账号和事务贮存到 PostgreSQL 
    数据库的后端。如果您想把您的财经信息贮存到数据库而不是一个普通
    文件，请安装这个软件包(为大量数据和商业化站点推荐)。

en: This package contains a full set of Central European fonts, in
    compliance with the ISO8859-2 standard.
    
    If you use the X Window System and want to display Central European
    fonts, you should install the XFree86-ISO8859-2 package.
zh_CN: 该软件包包括整套符合 ISO8859-2 标准的中欧字体。
    
    如果您使用 X 窗口系统，并打算显示中欧字体，您应该安装
    XFree86-ISO8859-2 软件包。

en: This package contains a full set of KOI8-R compliant Russian and Ukrainian
    fonts for the X Window System.
zh_CN: 该软件包包括整套用于 X 窗口系统的俄语和乌克兰语字体。
    均符合 KOI8-R 标准。

en: This package contains a library for eRuby.
zh_CN: 该软件包含有 eRuby 库。

en: This package contains a library for handling Unicode strings.
zh_CN: 该软件包包括一个处理 Unicode 字串的库。

en: This package contains a library for inspecting and setting
    devices connected to the PCI bus.
zh_CN: 该软件包包括一个用来检察和设置连接到 PCI 总线
    的库。

en: This package contains a powerful, full-featured, efficient, and
    freely-available Web server based on work done by the Apache Software
    Foundation. It is also the most popular Web server on the Internet.
zh_CN: 该软件包包含一个功能强大、完全、高效、并且免费可用的基于 Apache
    软件基金会的万维网服务器。它还是互联网上最流行的万维网服务器。

en: This package contains a script for converting DocBook documents into other
    formats.
zh_CN: 该软件包包括将 Docbook 文档转换成其它格式的脚本。

en: This package contains all the files which are required to compiles programs
    using the "hpoj" libraries.
zh_CN: 该软件包包括开发和编译使用 hpoj 库的程序所需的所有文件。

en: This package contains an Italian dictionary for use with aspell, a
    spelling checker.
zh_CN: 该软件包包含与 aspell(一种拼写检查器)一起使用的意大利语词典。

en: This package contains an implementation of DBI for PostgreSQL for
    Perl.
zh_CN: 该软件包包括用于 Perl 的 PostgreSQL 的 DBI 实现。

en: This package contains common files which w3m-el and w3m-el-xemacs needs.
zh_CN: 该软件包含有 w3m-el 和 w3m-el-xemacs 所需的公用文件。

en: This package contains components for the ODBCConfig and DataManager
    (KDE) components of unixODBC.
zh_CN: 该软件包包括 unixODBC 的 ODBCConfig 元件和 DataManager
    (KDE) 元件。

en: This package contains documentation for the Netwide Assembler (NASM),
    in HTML, info, PostScript, and text formats.
zh_CN: 该软件包包括网际汇编器 (NASM) 的文档，
    格式有：HTML、info、PostScript、和文本。

en: This package contains extra sound files for customizing the GNOME
    event sounds.
zh_CN: 该软件包包括定制 GNOME 事件音效的附加文件。

en: This package contains files needed to generate Python bindings for any C++
    classes library.
zh_CN: 该软件包包括为任何 C++ classes 库生成
    Python 绑定所需的文件。

en: This package contains files required to build wrappers for GTK+ addon
    libraries so that they interoperate with pygtk.
zh_CN: 该软件包包括为 GTK+ 增件库建构会绕程序以便使
    它们能与 pygtk 互作所需的文件。

en: This package contains files required to build wrappers for ORBit2 addon
    libraries so that they interoperate with pyorbit
zh_CN: 该软件包包括为 ORBit2 增件库建构会绕程序以便使
    它们能与 pyorbit互作所需的文件。

en: This package contains free, high-quality versions of the 35 standard
    PostScript(TM) fonts, donated under the GPL by URW++ Design and
    Development GmbH. The fonts.dir file font names match the original
    Adobe names of the fonts (Times, Helvetica, etc.).
zh_CN: 该软件包包括 35 种免费的、高质量的、PostScript(TM)
    字体。它们由 URW++ Design 和 Development GmbH 在
    GPL 的条款下贡献。fonts.dir 文件字体名与字体的原始
    Adobe 名想匹配 (Times, Helvetica, 等.)。

en: This package contains header files and static libraries for use when
    building applications which use the krbafs library.
zh_CN: 该软件包包括用在建构使用 krbafs 库的程序的
    头文件和静态库。

en: This package contains header files for kdeedu.
zh_CN: 该软件包包含用于 kdeedu 的头文件。

en: This package contains images for the components included in Red Hat Linux
    as well as some tools for working with the comps file
zh_CN: 该软件包包含包括在 Red Hat Linux 中的组件的图像，
    以及一些用于 comps 文件的工具。

en: This package contains krb5, a tool for managing Kerberos 5 tickets,
    and gkadmin, a tool for managing Kerberos realms that uses the kadmin
    protocols.
zh_CN: 该软件包包括 krb5(管理 Kerberos 5 票的工具)和 gkadmin
    (管理使用 kadmin 协议的 Kerberos 领域的工具)。

en: This package contains libstartup-notification which implements a
    startup notification protocol. Using this protocol a desktop
    environment can track the launch of an application and provide
    feedback such as a busy cursor, among other features.
zh_CN: 这个软件包包含实现启动通知协议的 libstartup-notification。
    使用该协议，桌面环境可以跟踪某应用程序的启动，并以忙碌光标
    的形式提供反馈。它还提供了许多其它功能。

en: This package contains optional information files that are distributed
    with the XEmacs text editor.
zh_CN: 该软件包包括可选的信息文件。它们与 XEmacs 文本
    编辑器一起发行。

en: This package contains scripts are for easy conversion from DocBook
    files to other formats (for example, HTML, RTF, and PostScript), and
    for comparing SGML files.
zh_CN: 该软件包包括能够简单地将 DocBook 文件转换成其它
    格式(如：HTML、RTF、和 PostScript)以及比较 SGML
    文件的脚本。

en: This package contains several utilities that allow you to view and
    manipulate TrueType fonts. They are mainly useful for debugging and
    testing purposes and are not required for using the FreeType library.
zh_CN: 该软件包包括几个能够允许您查看并操作 TrueType 字体
    的工具。它们主要对调试和测试有用。对使用 FreeType
    库并无必要。

en: This package contains static libraries and header files needed to develop
    programs which make use of the access control list programming interface
    defined in POSIX 1003.1e draft standard 17.
zh_CN: 该软件包包括静态库和头文件。在开发使用访问控制
    列表编程界面的程序时需要它们。该编程界面定义于
    POSIX 1003.1e draft standard 17。

en: This package contains the GNOME Glossary, Introduction to GNOME, and a Unix
    Primer.
zh_CN: 该软件包包括 GNOME 词汇表、GNOME 简介、和一个
    Unix Primer。

en: This package contains the MAKEDEV script, which makes it easier to create
    and maintain the files in the /dev directory.  /dev directory files
    correspond to a particular device supported by Linux (serial or printer
    ports, scanners, sound cards, tape drives, CD-ROM drives, hard drives,
    etc.) and interface with the drivers in the kernel.
    
    You should install the MAKEDEV package because the MAKEDEV utility makes
    it easy to manage the /dev directory device files.
zh_CN: 该软件包包括 MAKEDEV 脚本，它简化了在 /dev 
    目录中创建和维护文件的工作。/dev 目录文件与被
    Linux 支持的设备(串口或打印机端口、扫描仪、
    声卡、磁带驱动器、光盘驱动器、硬盘驱动器、等等)
    以及内核中的驱动程序接口对应。
    
    您应该安装 MAKEDEV 软件包，因为 MAKEDEV 工具
    简化了管理 /dev 目录中的设备文件的工作。

en: This package contains the Magick++ library, a C++ binding to the
    ImageMagick graphics manipulation library.
    
    Install ImageMagick-c++ if you want to use any applications that use
    Magick++.
zh_CN: 该软件包包括 Magick++ 库。它是 ImageMagick 图形化操作库
    的 C++ 绑定。
    
    如果您想使用任何使用 Magick++ 的应用程序，请安装该软件包。

en: This package contains the RPM C library and header files. These
    development files will simplify the process of writing programs that
    manipulate RPM packages and databases. These files are intended to
    simplify the process of creating graphical package managers or any
    other tools that need an intimate knowledge of RPM packages in order
    to function.
    
    This package should be installed if you want to develop programs that
    will manipulate RPM packages and databases.
zh_CN: 该软件包包括 RPM C 库和头文件。这些开发文件将会
    简化操作 RPM 软件包和数据库程序的编写过程。这些
    文件的目的是简化图形化软件包管理器或其它需知
    RPM 软件包细节以便正常功能的工具的创建过程。
    
    
    如果您想开发将会操作 RPM 软件包和数据库的程序，
    该软件包应该被安装。

en: This package contains the S-Lang extension language static libraries
    and header files which you will need if you want to develop S-Lang
    based applications. Documentation which may help you write S-Lang
    based applications is also included.
zh_CN: 该软件包包括 S-Lang 扩展语言静态库和头文件，
    如果您想开发基于 S-Lang 的程序，您将会需要
    这些文件。能够帮助您编写基于 S-Lang 的程序
    的文档也在其中包括。

en: This package contains the Watanabe font in SYOTAI CLUB format.
zh_CN: 该软件包包括 SYOTAI CLUB 格式的 Watanabe 字体。

en: This package contains the XML files that describe the menu layout for
    GNOME and KDE, and the .desktop files that define the names and icons
    of "subdirectories" in the menus.
zh_CN: 该软件包包含描述 GNOME 和 KDE 菜单布局的
    XML 文件，以及定义菜单中的“子菜单”的名称和
    图标的 .desktop 文件。

en: This package contains the compatibility libraries for running Open Motif 2.1
    applications.
zh_CN: 这个软件包含有运行 Open Motif 2.1
    程序所需的兼容库。

en: This package contains the development headers that are used to build
    the pilot-link package. It also includes the static libraries
    necessary to build static pilot applications.
    
    If you want to develop PalmPilot synchronizing applications, you will
    need to install pilot-link-devel.
zh_CN: 该软件包包括用来建构 pilot-link 软件包的开发头文件。
    它还包括建构静态 pilot 程序所必需的静态库。
    
    
    如果您想开发 PalmPilot 同步程序，您将需要安装
    pilot-link-devel 软件包。

en: This package contains the devlabel implementation.  It allows for consistent
    mounting of devices.  This is accomplished through tagging a unique identifier
    to each device/symlink combination and confirming that the identifier still
    matches the device name before it allows the symlink mapping to procede.
zh_CN: 该软件包包含 devlabel 实现。它允许连贯的设备挂载。
    这是通过给每个设备和符号链接组合加以独特的标识符号，
    并在允许符号链接影射之前确认标识符号仍旧匹配才继续
    来实现的。

en: This package contains the escputil program for maintaining Epson Stylus and
    compatible Inkjet printers.
zh_CN: 该软件包含有用来维护 Epson Stylus 和兼容的 Inkjet 打印机
    的 escputil 程序。

en: This package contains the gimp-print GIMP plug-in.
zh_CN: 该软件包包含 gimp-print GIMP 插件。

en: This package contains the header files and documentation needed to
    develop applications that use libusb.
zh_CN: 该软件包包括开发使用 libusb 的程序所需的
    头文件和文档。

en: This package contains the header files and libraries for an application
    embedded eRuby.
zh_CN: 该软件包包括嵌入 eRuby 的程序所需的头文件和库。

en: This package contains the header files and static libraries for
    developing programs which will manipulate TIFF format image files
    using the libtiff library.
    
    If you need to develop programs which will manipulate TIFF format
    image files, you should install this package. You also need to install
    the libtiff package.
zh_CN: 该软件包包括用于开发使用 libtiff 库来处理 TIFF 格式
    图像文件的程序的头文件和静态库。
    
    
    如果您需要开发将处理 TIFF 格式图像文件的程序，您
    应该安装这个软件包。您还需要安装 libtiff 软件包。

en: This package contains the header files, and static libraries for building
    Appletalk networking programs.
zh_CN: 该软件包包括用来建构 Appletalk 联网程序的
    头文件和静态库。

en: This package contains the headers that programmers will need to develop
    applications that use libmusicbrainz.
zh_CN: 该软件包包括开发使用 libmusicbrainz 的应用程序所需的
    头文件。

en: This package contains the krbafs shared library, which allows programs
    to obtain AFS network filesystem tokens using Kerberos IV credentials,
    without having to link with official AFS libraries which may not be
    available for a given platform.
zh_CN: 该软件包包括 krbafs 共享库，它允许程序使用
    Kerberos IV 证件来获取 AFS 网络文件系统权标，
    而无需与在给定平台上可能没有的正式的 AFS 
    库链接。

en: This package contains the libacl.so dynamic library which contains
    the POSIX 1003.1e draft standard 17 functions for manipulating access
    control lists.
zh_CN: 该软件包包括 libacl.so 动态库，器中包含用来操作
    访问控制列表的 POSIX 1003.1e draft standard 17
    函数。

en: This package contains the libattr.so dynamic library which contains
    the extended attribute system calls and library functions.
zh_CN: 该软件包包括 libattr.so 动态库，其中包含扩展属性
    的系统调用和库函数。

en: This package contains the libraries and header files needed to
    develop programs which make use of extended attributes.
    For Linux programs, the documented system call API is the
    recommended interface, but an SGI IRIX compatibility interface
    is also provided.
    
    Currently only ext2, ext3 and XFS support extended attributes.
    The SGI IRIX compatibility API built above the Linux system calls is
    used by programs such as xfsdump(8), xfsrestore(8) and xfs_fsr(8).
    
    You should install libattr-devel if you want to develop programs
    which make use of extended attributes.  If you install libattr-devel,
    you will also want to install attr.
zh_CN: 该软件包包括开发使用扩展属性的程序所需的库和
    头文件。对于 Linux 程序，被记录的系统调用 API 
    是推荐的界面，但是其中也提供了SGI IRIX 兼容性
    界面。
    
    目前，只有 ext2、 ext3、和 XFS 支持扩展属性。
    建构在 Linux 系统调用之上的 SGI IRIX 兼容性
    API 被 xfsdump(8)、xfsrestore(8) 和 xfs_fsr(8)
    之类的程序所用。
    
    如果您想开发要使用扩展属性的程序，您应该安装
    libattr-devel 软件包。如果您安装了 libattr-devel 
    软件包，您还需要安装 attr 软件包。

en: This package contains the libraries, header files, and include files
    needed for developing applications that will work with the GdkPixBuf
    image loading library.
zh_CN: 该软件包包括用于开发将会与 GdkPixBuf 图像载入库一起
    使用的程序所需的库、头文件和包含文件。

en: This package contains the library needed for compiling applications
    which will use the SoX sound file format converter.
zh_CN: 该软件包包括编译将会使用 SoX 声音文件格式转换器的
    程序所需的库。

en: This package contains the printing apparatus for GNOME, the complete
    graphical desktop environment based entirely on free software.
zh_CN: 该软件包包括 GNOME 的打印设备。GNOME 是一个
    完全建立在免费软件上的图形化桌面环境。

en: This package contains the shared libraries used to interface with
    hardware cryptographic accelerators under Linux.
zh_CN: 该软件包包含用来与 Linux 下硬件 cryptographic 加速器接口的
    共享库。

en: This package contains the static libraries and header files for
    libwww.
zh_CN: 该软件包包括用于 libwww 的静态库和头文件。

en: This package contains the static libraries and header files needed for
    developing applications based on the VFlib font library.
zh_CN: 该软件包包括开发基于 VFlib 字体数据库的应用程序所需的
    静态库和头文件。

en: This package contains the static libraries, header files and
    documentation necessary for development of programs that will use the
    libungif library to load and save GIF format image files.
zh_CN: 该软件包包括开发将使用 libungif 库来载入和储存
     GIF 格式图像文件的程序所必需的静态库、头文
    件、和文档。

en: This package contains utilities for configuring the linux ethernet
    bridge. The linux ethernet bridge can be used for connecting multiple
    ethernet devices together. The connecting is fully transparent: hosts
    connected to one ethernet device see hosts connected to the other
    ethernet devices directly.
    
    Install bridge-utils if you want to use the linux ethernet bridge.
zh_CN: 该软件包包括用来配置 linux 以太网桥梁的工具。
    linux 以太网桥梁可以用来连接多个以太网设备。
    这个连接是完全透明的：连接到一个以太网设
    备的主机能直接看到连接到另一个以太网设备
    的主机。
    
    如果您想使用 linux 以太网桥梁，请安装 bridge-utils 软件包。

en: This package contains utilities for inspecting devices connected to a
    USB bus.
zh_CN: 该软件包包括用来视察连接到 USB 总线的设备
    的工具。

en: This package contains utilities for manipulating PostScript documents.
    Supported capabilities include page selection and rearrangement,
    arrangement into signatures for booklet printing, and page merging.
zh_CN: 该软件包包括用来处理 PostScript 文档的工具。
    支持的功能包括：页码的选择和重排，把页码
    排为签名用于手册打印和页码合并。

en: This package contains vfontcap for Japanese. If you need to use
    Japanese with VFlib2, you should install this package.
zh_CN: 该软件包含有用在日文的 vfontcap。
    如果您需要与 VFlib2 一起使用日文，您应该安装该软件包。

en: This package enables Linux to talk to Macintosh computers via the
    AppleTalk networking protocol. It includes a daemon to allow Linux
    to act as a file server over EtherTalk or IP for Mac's.
zh_CN: 该软件包使 Linux 能够通过 AppleTalk 联网协议来与
    Macintosh 计算机对话。它包括一个允许 Linux 通过
    EtherTalk 或 Mac 的 IP 来充当一个文件服务器的守护进程。

en: This package includes Perl extensions for GTK+ (the Gimp ToolKit), a
    library used for creating graphical user interfaces for the X Window
    System. The extensions provided in this package allow you to write
    graphical interfaces using Perl and GTK+. If you install this package,
    you will need to also have Perl and GTK+ installed.
zh_CN: 该软件包包括用于 GTK+ (Gimp 工具包) 的 Perl 扩展。
    GTK+ 是用于为 X 窗口系统创建图形化用户界面的库。
    该软件包所提供的扩展允许您使用 Perl 和 GTK+ 来编写
    图形化界面。如果您要安装该软件包，您还需要安装 Perl 
    和 GTK+ 软件包。

en: This package includes a compiler that can be used to generate C++ binaries
    that will run on older Red Hat Linux systems (namely Red Hat Linux 7.3)
zh_CN: 该软件包包括一个 编译器，它可以被用来生成能够在老版 
    Red Hat Linux 系统 (Red Hat Linux 7.3) 上运行的 C++ 二进制程序。

en: This package includes a compiler that can be used to generate Fortran 77
    binaries that will run on older Red Hat Linux systems
    (namely Red Hat Linux 7.3). This package includes the Fortran 77 compiler
    and libraries for those older systems.
zh_CN: 该软件包包括一个编译器。它能够被用来生成在
    老版 Red Hat Linux 系统 (Red Hat Linux 7.3) 
    上运行的 Fortran 77 二进制程序。该软件包包括
    用于这些老系统的 Fortran 77 编译器和库。

en: This package includes a compiler that can be used to generate Java
    binaries that will run on older Red Hat Linux systems
    (namely Red Hat Linux 7.3). This package includes the Java compiler
    for those older systems.
zh_CN: 该软件包包括一个编译器。它能够被用来生成在
    老版 Red Hat Linux 系统 (Red Hat Linux 7.3) 
    上运行的 Java 二进制程序。该软件包包括
    用于这些老系统的 Java 编译器。

en: This package includes a compiler that can be used to generate Objective-C
    binaries that will run on older Red Hat Linux systems
    (namely Red Hat Linux 7.3). This package includes the Objective C compiler
    and libraries for those older systems.
zh_CN: 该软件包包括一个编译器。它能够被用来生成在
    老版 Red Hat Linux 系统 (Red Hat Linux 7.3) 
    上运行的 Objective C 二进制程序。该软件包包括
    用于这些老系统的 Objective C 编译器和库。

en: This package includes a compiler that can used be to generate binaries that
    will run on older Red Hat Linux systems (namely Red Hat Linux 7.3).  This
    package includes the C compiler and required compiler libraries for those
    systems.
zh_CN: 该软件包包括一个编译器。它能够被用来生成在老版 Red Hat Linux 系统
    (即 Red Hat Linux 7.3 )上运行的二进制程序。该软件包包括那些系统所
    需的 C 编译器和编译库。

en: This package includes a kernel that has appropriate configuration options
    enabled for Pentium III machines with 4 Gigabyte of memory or more.
zh_CN: 该软件包包括一个为带有大于 4G 内存的 Pentium III 机器
    启用了恰当配置选项的内核。

en: This package includes a trimmed down version of the Linux kernel.
    This kernel is used on the installation boot disks only and should not
    be used for an installed system, as many features in this kernel are
    turned off because of the size constraints.
zh_CN: 该软件包包括一个 Linux 内核的被缩减了的版本。
    这个内核只在安装引导盘上使用，它不应该用在
    已安装了的系统上，因为其中的许多功能都因大
    小限制而被停用。

en: This package includes an SMP version of the Linux kernel. It is
    required only on machines with two or more CPUs, although it should
    work on single-CPU boxes.
zh_CN: 该软件包包括 Linux 内核的 SMP 版本。它只在有
    两个或两个以上 CPU 的机器上才需要，虽然它应
    该在只有一个 CPU 的机器上也可运行。

en: This package includes nmapfe, a Gtk+ frontend for nmap. The nmap package must
    be installed before installing nmap-frontend.
zh_CN: 该软件包包括 nmapfe(nmap 的 Gtk+ 前端)。在安装
    nmap-frontend 软件包之前，必须先安装 nmap 软件包。

en: This package includes some bitmaps fonts for xawtv.
zh_CN: 该软件包包括用于 xawtv 的某些点阵字体。

en: This package includes the configuration files you need to generate the
    sendmail.cf file distributed with the sendmail package. You will need
    the sendmail-cf package if you ever need to reconfigure and rebuild
    your sendmail.cf file.
zh_CN: 该软件包包括生成与 sendmail 软件包一起发行的 
    sendmail.cf 文件所需的配置文件。如果您需要重
    新配置或重建您的 sendmail.cf 文件，您将会需要
    sendmail-cf 软件包。

en: This package includes the driver needed for applications to access a
    PostgreSQL system via ODBC (Open Database Connectivity).
zh_CN: 该软件包包含通过 ODBC (开放数据库连接) 来进入 PostgreSQL 系统的程序所需的驱动程序。

en: This package includes the header files you will need to compile
    applications for KDE.  Also included is the KDE API documentation in
    HTML format for easy browsing.
zh_CN: 该软件包包括您需要编译 KDE 程序所需的头文件。
    其中还包括格式为 HTML 的 KDE API 文档以便浏览。

en: This package includes the header files, documentation, and test files
    necessary for developing applications that use any of the 3D acceleratos in
    the 3Dfx Interactive Voodoo line.
zh_CN: 该软件包包括开发某些程序所必须的头文件、文档和测试文件。
    这些程序使用 3Dfx Interactive Voodoo 行中的任何 3D 加速器。

en: This package includes the libraries and header files necessary for
    developing programs which will access the termcap database.
zh_CN: 该软件包包括开发将会访问 termcap 数据库的程序
    所需的库和头文件。

en: This package includes the libruby, necessary to run Ruby.
zh_CN: 该软件包包括运行 Ruby 所必须的 libruby。

en: This package includes two LDAP access clients: nss_ldap and pam_ldap.
    Nss_ldap is a set of C library extensions that allow X.500 and LDAP
    directory servers to be used as a primary source of aliases, ethers,
    groups, hosts, networks, protocol, users, RPCs, services, and shadow
    passwords (instead of or in addition to using flat files or NIS).
    
    Pam_ldap is a module for Linux-PAM that supports password changes, V2
    clients, Netscape's SSL, ypldapd, Netscape Directory Server password
    policies, access authorization, and crypted hashes.
zh_CN: 该软件包包括两个 LDAP 访问客户：nss_ldap 和 pam_ldap。
    Nss_ldap 是一组 C 库扩展，它允许 X.500 和 LDAP 目录服务
    器被用作别名、ether、组群、主机、网络、协议、用户、
    RPC、服务、和屏蔽口令(除了使用平面文件或 NIS
    以外)的主要来源。
    
    Pam_ldap 是一个 Linux-PAM 的模块，它支持口令更变、
    V2 客户、Netscape 的 SSL、ypldapd、Netscape 目录服务
    器口令策略、访问授权、以及加密散列。

en: This package provides Baekmuk Korean TrueType fonts.
zh_CN: 该软件包提供 Baekmuk Korean TrueType 字体。

en: This package provides a way for applications to access USB devices.
zh_CN: 该软件包提供了一个让程序访问 USB 设备的方法。

en: This package provides free Japanese TrueType fonts, and includes
    ttindex files for VFlib.
zh_CN: 该软件包提供免费日文TrueType字体，并包括用于
    VFlib 的 ttindex 文件。

en: This package provides header files to include and libraries to link with
    for the Linux-native asynchronous I/O facility ("async I/O", or "aio").
zh_CN: 该软件包为 Linux-自然不对称 I/O 设施 (“async I/O”，
    或“aio”)提供了链接包含文件和库的头文件。

en: This package provides source-level filters for Perl modules.  Source
    filters alter the program text of a module before Perl sees it, much
    as a C preprocessor alters the source text of a C program before the
    compiler sees it.
zh_CN: 该软件包为 Perl 模块提供源级别的过滤器。源过滤
    器在 Perl 使用模块前改变它的程序文本，这和 C 预
    处理器在编译器见到 C 程序前改变源码文本的原理
    相同。

en: This package provides support files needed to use the Xpdf tools with
    Chinese (Simplified) PDF files.
    
    Contents include: Adobe-GB1 character collection support, ISO-2022-CN
    encoding, and EUC-CN encoding
zh_CN: 该软件包提供了要与简体中文 PDF 文件一起使用 Xpdf 工具
    所需的支持文件。
    
    内容包括：Adobe-CB1 字符集合支持，ISO-2022-CN 编码
    和 EUC-CN 编码

en: This package provides support files needed to use the Xpdf tools with
    Chinese (Traditional) PDF files.
    
    Contents include: Adobe-CNS1 character collection support and Big5
    encoding
zh_CN: 该软件包提供了要与繁体中文 PDF 文件一起使用 Xpdf 工具
    所需的支持文件。
    
    内容包括：Adobe-CNS1 字符集合支持和 Big5 编码

en: This package provides support files needed to use the Xpdf tools with
    Japanese PDF files.
    
    Contents include: Adobe-Japan1 character collection support,
    ISO-2022-JP encoding, and EUC-JP encoding Shift-JIS encoding
zh_CN: 该软件包提供了要与日文 PDF 文件一起使用 Xpdf 工具
    所需的支持文件。
    
    内容包括：Adobe-Japan1 字符集合支持，ISO-2022-JP
    编码，以及 EUC-JP 编码 Shift-JIS 编码

en: This package provides support files needed to use the Xpdf tools with
    Korean PDF files.
    
    Contents include: Adobe-Korea1 character collection support and
    KSX1001 encoding
zh_CN: 该软件包提供了要与 韩文 PDF 文件一起使用 Xpdf 工具
    所需的支持文件。
    
    内容包括：Adobe-Korea1 字符集合支持以及 KSX1001
    编码。

en: This package provides the "libcapplet.so.0" library and header files
    as found in GNOME 1, used by some packages not yet ported to GNOME 2.
zh_CN: 该软件包提供“libcapplet.so.0”库和头文件，如 GNOME 1
    中所见。它们被还没有被移植到 GNOME 2 的某些软件包所用。

en: This package provides the Motif matrix widget used in Xacc, as well as
    the Motif caption widget. The matrix widget is widely used and will
    display up to four billion rows of data in a spreadsheet-like form.
    The Motif caption widget is a simple Motif manager widget that
    associates a label with a child.  You will need to have either Motif
    or LessTif installed in order to use Xbae's widgets.
zh_CN: 该软件包提供了在 Xacc 中使用的 Motif 阵列构件，
    以及 Motif 标题构件。阵列构件的使用很广泛，能够
    在电子表格式的表格中显示多达四十亿行的数据。
    Motif 标题构件是简单的 Motif 管理器构件，它绑定
    标签和子构件。您需要安装 Motif 或 LessTif 才能使用
    Xbae 的构件。

en: This package provides the Motif matrix widget used in Xacc, as well as
    the Motif caption widget. The matrix widget is widely used and will
    display up to four billion rows of data in a spreadsheet-like form.
    The Motif caption widget is a simple Motif manager widget that
    associates a label with a child.  You will need to have either Motif
    or LessTif installed in order to use Xbae's widgets.
    
    This package provides the libraries, include files, and other
    resources needed for developing Xbae applications.
zh_CN: 该软件包提供了在 Xacc 中使用的 Motif 阵列构件，
    以及 Motif 标题构件。阵列构件的使用很广泛，能够
    在电子表格式的表格中显示多达四十亿行的数据。
    Motif 标题构件是简单的 Motif 管理器构件，它绑定
    标签和子构件。您需要安装 Motif 或 LessTif 才能使用
    Xbae 的构件。
    
    该软件包提供了开发 Xbae 应用程序所需的库、包含
    文件和其它资源。

en: This package provides the necessary development libraries and include
    files that allow you to develop programs using the Bonobo document
    model.
zh_CN: 该软件包提供了必要的开发库和包含文件。
    它们允许您使用 Bonobo 文档模型来开发程序。

en: This package provides the necessary development libraries and include
    files to allow you to develop programs using the Bonobo configuration moniker.
zh_CN: 该软件包提供了必要的开发库和包含文件。
    它们允许您使用 Bonobo 配置别名来开发程序。

en: This package provides the necessary development libraries and include
    files to allow you to develop with Eel.
zh_CN: 该软件包提供了必要的开发库和包含文件，它们使您能够使用 Eel 来开发。

en: This package provides the necessary development libraries and include
    files to allow you to develop with libgtop.
zh_CN: 该软件包提供了必要的开发库和包含文件
    来允许您用 libgtop 开发。

en: This package provides the necessary development libraries and include
    files to allow you to develop with librsvg.
zh_CN: 该软件包提供了必要的开发库和包含文件
    来允许您用 librsvg 开发。

en: This package provides the necessary development libraries for writing
    GNOME VFS modules and applications that use the GNOME VFS APIs.
zh_CN: 该软件包提供了编写 GNOME VFS 模块和使用 GNOME VFS API 的程序
    所必需的开发库。

en: This package provides the regular XSane frontend for the SANE scanner
    interface, but it works as a GIMP plug-in. You must have GIMP
    installed to use this package.
zh_CN: 该软件包为 SANE 扫描仪接口提供了常规的 XSane 前端，
    但是它只能作为 GIMP 插件使用。您必须要安装 GIMP 才
    能使用该软件包。

en: This package provides the sar and iostat commands for Linux. Sar and
    iostat enable system monitoring of disk, network, and other IO
    activity.
zh_CN: 该软件包为 Linux 提供了 sar 和 iostat 工具。sar 和 iostat
    使系统能够监视磁盘、网络、以及其它 IO 活动。

en: This perl module provides support for the https protocol under LWP, so
    that a LWP::UserAgent can make https GET & HEAD & POST
    requests. Please see perldoc LWP for more information on POST
    requests.
    
    The Crypt::SSLeay package contains Net::SSL, which is automatically
    loaded by LWP::Protocol::https on https requests, and provides the
    necessary SSL glue for that module to work.
zh_CN: 该 Perl 模块提供对 LWP 下的 https 协议的支持，因此
     LWP::UserAgent 能够进行https GET & HEAD & POST
    请求。请参阅 perldoc LWP 来获取关于 POST 请求的详
    细信息。
    
    Crypt::SSLeay 软件包包含 Net::SSL(它在 https 请求时
    被 LWP::Protocol::https 自动载入)，并且为该模块的运行
    提供了必要的 SSL 胶水。

en: This plugin provides connectivity to MySQL database servers through the
    libdbi database independent abstraction layer. Switching a program's plugin
    does not require recompilation or rewriting source code.
zh_CN: 这个插件提供了通过 libdbi 数据库独立抽取层
    到 MySQL 数据库服务器的连接性。切换一个
    程序的插件不需要重新编译或编写源码。

en: This plugin provides connectivity to PostgreSQL database servers through the
    libdbi database independent abstraction layer. Switching a program's plugin
    does not require recompilation or rewriting source code.
zh_CN: 这个插件提供了通过 libdbi 数据库独立抽取层
    到 PostgreSQL 数据库服务器的连接性。切换一个
    程序的插件不需要重新编译或编写源码。

en: This program is an X based fast email client which has features
    like:
    o user-friendly and intuitive interface
    o integrated NetNews client (partially implemented)
    o ability of keyboard-only operation
    o Mew/Wanderlust-like key bind
    o multipart MIME
    o unlimited multiple account handling
    o message queueing
    o assortment function
    o XML-based address book
    
    See /usr/share/doc/sylpheed-0.4.4/README for more information.
zh_CN: 该程序是一个基于 X 的快速电子邮件客户，它的功能
    有：
    o 方便用户和直觉化的界面
    o 集成的 NetNews 客户 (部分实现)
    o 仅键盘操作的能力
    o Mew/Wanderlust 似的键绑定
    o 多部分 MIME
    o 无限的多重帐号处理
    o 消息排队
    o 分类功能
    o 基于 XML 的地址簿
    
    详情请参见 /usr/share/doc/sylpheed-0.4.4/README 文件。

en: This provides the DTDs of the Second Edition of XHTML 1.0, a reformulation
    of HTML 4 as an XML 1.0 application, and three DTDs corresponding to the
    ones defined by HTML 4. The semantics of the elements and their attributes
    are defined in the W3C Recommendation for HTML 4. These semantics provide
    the foundation for future extensibility of XHTML.
zh_CN: 它提供了第二版的 XHTML 1.0 的 DTD，作为 XML 1.0 应用程序的 HTML 4
    重组，和 HTML 4 中定义的 DTD 相对应的 DTD。元素的语法和属性在 W3C
    为 HTML 4 所做的推荐中被定义。这些语法为未来的 XHTML 的可扩展性奠定
    了基础。

en: This suite of tools allows you to upload and download programs and
    data files between a Linux/UNIX machine and the PalmPilot. It has a
    few extra utilities that will allow for things like syncing the
    PalmPilot's calendar app with Ical. Note that you might still need to
    consult the sources for pilot-link if you would like the Python, Tcl,
    or Perl bindings.
    
    Install pilot-link if you want to synchronize your Palm with your Red
    Hat Linux system.
zh_CN: 这套工具允许您在 Linux/UNIX 机器和 PalmPilot 之间
    上载和下载程序及数据。它有几个附加的工具能够
    允许您做同步 lcal 和 PalmPilot 的日历程序之类的事
    情。请注意，如果您想有 Python、Tcl、或 Perl 绑定，
    您还需要参考 pilot-link 的源码。
    
    
    如果您想同步您的 Palm 和 Red Hat Linux 系统，请
    安装 pilot-link 软件包。

en: This tool automatically extracts translatable strings from oaf, glade,
    bonobo ui, nautilus theme, .desktop, and other data files and puts
    them in the po files for internationalization.
zh_CN: 这个工具自动从 oaf、glade、bonabo ui、nautilus 主题、
    桌面、以及其它数据文件中抽取可翻译的字串，然后
    把它们放入 po 文件中来实现国际化。

en: This utility allows querying and changing of ethernet card settings,
    such as speed, port, auto-negotiation, and PCI locations.
zh_CN: 该工具允许查询和改变以太网卡的设置，如：速度、端口、
    自动协商、以及 PCI 位置。

en: TiMidity++ is a MIDI format to wave table format converter and
    player. Install timitidy++ if you'd like to play MIDI files and your
    sound card does not natively support wave table format.
zh_CN: TiMidity++ 是一个 MIDI 格式到 wave table 格式的转换
    器和播放器。如果您想播放 MIDI 文件，但是您的声
    卡不自然支持 wave table 格式，请安装 timitidy++ 软件包。

en: Tix (Tk Interface Extension), an add-on for the Tk widget set, is an
    extensive set of over 40 widgets. In general, Tix widgets are more
    complex and more capable than the widgets provided in Tk. Tix widgets
    include a ComboBox, a Motif-style FileSelectBox, an MS Windows-style
    FileSelectBox, a PanedWindow, a NoteBook, a hierarchical list, a
    directory tree, and a file manager.
zh_CN: Tix (Tk 界面扩展) 是 Tk 构件集的增件，它是一个
    有 40 多个构件的可扩展集合。通常来说，Tix 构件
    比在 Tk 中提供的构件更复杂更有能力。Tix 构件包
    括：组合箱，Motif 样式的文件选择箱，MS Windows 
    样式的文件选择箱，分板的窗口，笔记本，分层次
    的列表，目录树，以及文件管理器。

en: Tk is a widget set for the X Window System that is designed to work
    closely with the Tcl scripting language. It allows you to write simple
    programs with full featured GUI's in only a little more time then it
    takes to write a text based interface. Tcl/Tk applications can also be
    run on Windows and Macintosh platforms.
zh_CN: Tk 是 X 窗口系统的构件集。它是为和 Tcl 脚本语言
    紧密合作而设计的。它允许您用功能完全的 GUI 来
    编写简单的程序，所花的时间只比在基于文本的界面
    里编写稍多一些。Tcl/Tk 程序还可以在 Windows 和
    Macintosh 平台上运行。

en: Tmake is an easy-to-use tool from Trolltech to create and maintain
    makefiles for software projects. It can be a painful task to manage
    makefiles manually, especially if you develop for more than one
    platform or use more than one compiler. Tmake automates and
    streamlines this process and lets you spend your valuable time on
    writing code, not makefiles.
zh_CN: Tmake 是一个来自 Trolltech 的使用简便的工具。它用来为
    软件计划创建和维护 makefiles。要手工维护 makefiles 是
    一项令人头痛的任务，特别是如果您为多个平台开发或者
    使用多个编译器的话。Tmake 自动化并流程化这一进程，
    从而让您把宝贵的时间花在编程上而不是 makefiles 上。

en: Tool for getting the date/time from a remote machine.
zh_CN: 从一个远程机器中获取日期/时间的工具。

en: Tools for certain user account management tasks.
zh_CN: 用于某些用户帐号管理任务的工具。

en: Tools for configuring and debugging IPX interfaces and networks.
zh_CN: 配置和调试 IPX 接口与网络的工具。

en: Tools for configuring the console (keyboard, virtual terminals, etc.)
zh_CN: 配置控制台的工具(键盘、虚拟终端等等)。

en: Tools for creating and maintaining software RAID devices.
zh_CN: 创建和维护软件 RAID 设备的工具。

en: Tools for creating, repairing, and debugging ReiserFS filesystems.
zh_CN: 创建、修理、和调试 ReiserFS 文件系统的工具。

en: Tools for managing Linux kernel packet filtering capabilities.
zh_CN: 管理 Linux 内核软件包过滤能量的工具。

en: Tools for managing a frame buffer's video mode properties.
zh_CN: 管理帧缓冲的视频模式属性的工具。

en: Tools for manipulating graphics files in netpbm supported formats.
zh_CN: 操作 netpbm 支持格式的图形化文件的工具。

en: Tools for monitoring UPS equipment.
zh_CN: 监视 UPS 器械的工具。

en: Tools for the RDOFF binary format, sometimes used with NASM.
zh_CN: RDOFF 二进制格式化的工具，有时与 NASM 一起使用。

en: Tools for the operating-system independent RDOFF binary format, which
    is sometimes used with the Netwide Assembler (NASM). These tools
    include linker, library manager, loader, and information dump.
zh_CN: 用于操作系统独立的 RDOFF 二进制格式的工具。有时与
    网际汇编器 (NASM) 一起使用。这些工具包括：链接器、
    库管理器、载入器、和信息转储。

en: Tools needed to create Texinfo format documentation files.
zh_CN: 创建 Texinfo 格式文档文件所需的工具。

en: Tools that, in combination with an appropriately patched version of
    mkisofs, allow the creation of compressed CD-ROM filesystems.
zh_CN: 与适当的 mkisofs 补丁过的版本一起合作，允许创建
    压缩的光盘文件系统的工具。

en: Tora ("Toolkit for Oracle" - note that we do not ship the Oracle
    plugin) is a GUI-based database development program, offering SQL
    worksheets and a database browser.
zh_CN: Tora(“Oracle 的工具包”―注意我们不随带
    Oracle 的插件)是一个基于 GUI 的数据库开发程
    序，它提供了 SQL 工作单和一个数据库浏览器。

en: Toys for the K Desktop Environment.
    
    Includes: kmoon (displays various phases of the moon); kworldwatch
    (displays where in the world it is light and dark depending on time), and
    kodo (a mouse odometer which shows how far your mouse has traveled).
zh_CN: K 桌面环境的玩具。
    
    包括：kmoon (显示不同的月亮形状)；kworldwatch
    (根据时间显示世界上哪里是白天，哪里是黑夜)；以及
    kodo (一个显示您的鼠标旅行距离的计程器)。

en: Traces the route taken by packets over a TCP/IP network.
zh_CN: 跟踪包在 TCP/IP 网络内采取的路线。

en: Tracks and displays system calls associated with a running process.
zh_CN: 跟踪并显示与某个正运行的进程相关的系统调用。

en: Tracks runtime library calls from dynamically linked executables.
zh_CN: 从动态链接的可执行文件中跟踪对运行时间库的调用。

en: Tripwire is a very valuable security tool for Linux systems, if it is
    installed to a clean system. Tripwire should be installed right after
    the OS installation, and before you have connected your system to a
    network (before any possibility exists that someone could alter
    files on your system).
    
    When Tripwire is initially set up, it creates a database that records
    certain file information. Then when it is run, it compares a
    designated set of files and directories to the information stored in
    the database. Added or deleted files are flagged and reported, as are
    any files that have changed from their previously recorded state in
    the database. When Tripwire is run against system files on a regular
    basis, any file changes will be spotted when Tripwire is run.
    Tripwire will report the changes, which will give system
    administrators a clue that they need to enact damage control measures
    immediately if certain files have been altered.
    
    After installing this package, run /etc/tripwire/twinstall.sh to
    generate cryptographic keys and run tripwire --init to initialize the
    database.
zh_CN: 如果 Tripwire 被安装在一个整洁的系统上，它会成为
    Linux 系统的极有价值的安全工具。Tripwire 应该在 
    OS 安装后和系统联网前被安装 (在别人可以改变您的
    系统上的文件的可能性存在之前)。
    
    
    当 Tripwire 被初始设置后，它创建一个数据库来记录
    某些文件信息。然后，当它在运行的时候，它在一组目
    标文件或目录与数据库中储存的信息间进行对比。被添
    加或删除的文件，以及与在数据库中记录的状态不同的
    文件，会被标记并且汇报。当 Tripwire 在系统文件上
    经常运行时间，所有文件改动都会被它察觉。Tripwire
    将会报告这些改变，从而在某些文件被改变后提醒系统
    管理员立刻采取损害控制措施。
    
    安装了这个软件包后，运行 /etc/tripwire/twinstall.sh 来
    生成运行初始化数据库的 tripwire --init 命令的密钥。

en: Ttcp is a tool for testing the throughput of TCP connections. Unlike
    other tools which might be used for this purpose (such as FTP
    clients), ttcp does not read or write data from or to a disk while
    operating, which helps ensure more accurate results.
zh_CN: Ttcp 是一个测试 TCP 连接的输入输出总和的工具。
    与其它可能会用作这个目的的工具(如 FTP 客户)
    不同，ttcp 在操作时并不从磁盘读取数据或写入数
    据，从而确保结果更准确。

en: Ttfprint makes a Postscript file from a Chinese text file with
    Chinese TrueType fonts.
zh_CN: Ttfprint 用中文TrueType字体从一个中文文本文件中
    制作 Postscript 文件。

en: Turkish language support for KDE
zh_CN: KDE 的土耳其语支持

en: Tux Racer is a simple OpenGL-based racing game featuring Tux. The
    object of the game is to slide down a snow- and ice-covered mountain
    as quickly as possible, avoiding the trees and rocks that will slow
    you down.
zh_CN: Tux Racer 是一个简单的基于 OpenGL 的带 Tux 的
    竞赛游戏。这个游戏的目标是从冰雪覆盖的山峰
    上尽快地滑下来，同时避免会减低您的速度的树
    木和岩石。

en: Tux Racer.
zh_CN: Tux Racer。

en: UMB Scheme is a public domain implementation of the Scheme programming
    language. Scheme is a statically scoped and properly tail-recursive
    dialect of the Lisp programming language, designed with clear and
    simple semantics and a minimal number of ways to form expressions.
zh_CN: UMB Scheme 是 Scheme 编程语言的公共域实现。
    Scheme 是 Lisp 编程语言的静态范围的和正确尾
    循环的方言，它用清晰简洁的语法和一组最少数
    量的组成表达式的方法设计。

en: USBView is a GTK+ program that displays the topography of the devices
    plugged into the USB bus on a Linux machine. It also displays
    information on each of the devices. The information it provides can be
    useful to determine if a device is working properly.
zh_CN: USBView 是一个 GTK+ 程序，它显示 Linux 机器上
    插入 USB 总线的设备地图。它还显示每个设备的
    信息。它提供的这些信息对判定一个设备是否在
    正确运行有用。

en: Ukrainian language support for KDE
zh_CN: KDE 的乌克兰语支持

en: Units converts an amount from one unit to another, or tells you what
    mathematical operation you need to perform to convert from one unit to
    another. Units can only handle multiplicative scale changes; it
    can not tell you how to convert from Celsius to Fahrenheit, which
    requires an additive step in addition to the multiplicative
    conversion.
zh_CN: Units 把一个单位的数量转换成另一个单位，或告诉您
    该怎么计算才能把一个单位转换成另一个。Units 只能
    处理用乘法的转换(譬如，它不能告诉您该怎么把摄
    氏转换成华氏，因为它除了用乘法外还使用加法)。

en: User Interface/Desktops
zh_CN: 用户界面/桌面

en: User Interface/X
zh_CN: 用户界面/ X

en: User Interface/X Hardware Support
zh_CN: 用户界面/X 硬件支持

en: User-space component of TUX kernel-based threaded HTTP server.
zh_CN: 基于 TUX 内核的线索的 HTTP 服务器中的用户空间部分。

en: Utempter is a utility that allows some non-privileged programs to have
    required root access without compromising system security. Utempter
    accomplishes this task by acting as a buffer between root and the
    programs.
zh_CN: Utempter 是一个允许一些没有特权的程序拥有所需的
    根权限的工具，它不会减弱系统的安全性。Utempter
    通过在根和程序间充当缓冲来完成这一任务。

en: Utilities for configuring an ISDN subsystem.
zh_CN: 配置 ISDN 子系统的工具。

en: Utilities for configuring most popular joysticks.
zh_CN: 配置多数流行的工具。

en: Utilities for configuring the linux ethernet bridge.
zh_CN: 配置 linux 以太网桥梁的工具。

en: Utilities for creating TeX documents with portable graphics.
zh_CN: 用可移植的图形创建 TeX 文档的工具。

en: Utilities for infrared communication between devices.
zh_CN: 用于在设备间红外线交流的工具。

en: Utilities for making and checking MS-DOS FAT filesystems on Linux.
zh_CN: 用于在 Linux 上制作和检查 MS-DOS FAT 文件系统的工具。

en: Utilities for managing accounts and shadow password files.
zh_CN: 用来管理帐号和屏蔽口令文件的工具。

en: Utilities for managing filesystem extended attributes.
zh_CN: 管理文件系统的扩展属性的工具程序。

en: Utilities for managing processes on your system.
zh_CN: 在您的系统上管理进程的工具。

en: Utilities for managing the JFS filesystem.
zh_CN: 管理 JFS 文件系统的工具。

en: Utilities for managing the second extended (ext2) filesystem.
zh_CN: 管理第二扩展(ext2)文件系统的工具。

en: Utilities for manipulating .desktop files
zh_CN: 用来操作 .desktop 的工具程序

en: Utilities for manipulating Macintosh file formats.
zh_CN: 用来操作 Macintosh 文件格式的工具。

en: Utilities for manipulating and examining TrueType fonts.
zh_CN: 操作和检察 TrueType 字体的工具。

en: Utilities for monitoring process activities.
zh_CN: 用于监视进程活动的工具。

en: Utilities for querying DNS name servers.
zh_CN: 用来查询 DNS 名称服务器的工具。

en: Utilities for the K Desktop Environment.
    Includes: ark (tar/gzip archive  manager); kab (address book); karm (personal
    time tracker); kcalc (scientific calculator); kedit (simple text editor);
    kfloppy (floppy formatting tool); khexedit (hex editor); kjots (note taker);
    klipper (clipboard tool); kljettool(HP printer configuration tool); klpq
    (print queue manager) knotes (post-it notes for the desktop); kpm
    (process manager similar to 'top', but more advanced);kwrite (improved
    text editor).
zh_CN: 用于 K 桌面环境的工具程序。
    其中包括：
    ark：tar/gzip 归档管理器；
    kab：地址簿；
    karm：个人时间跟踪器；
    kcalc：科学计算器；
    kedit：简单文本编辑器；
    kfloppy：软盘格式化工具；
    khexedit：八进制编辑器；
    kjots：备注记录器；
    klipper：剪切板工具；
    kljettool：HP 打印机配置工具；
    klpq：打印队列管理器；
    knotes：用于桌面的“报事贴”软便条；
    kpm：和“top”相似但比它更高级的进程管理器；
    kwrite：改进了的文本编辑器

en: Utilities for the ncpfs filesystem, a NetWare client for Linux.
zh_CN: 用于 ncpfs 文件系统(Linux 的 NetWare 客户)的工具。

en: Utilities for use with PostScript documents.
zh_CN: 与 PostScript 文档一起使用的工具。

en: Utilities required for installing fonts
zh_CN: 安装字体所需的工具程序

en: Utilities to create compressed CD-ROM filesystems
zh_CN: 创建压缩的光盘文件系统的工具。

en: Utility for creating romfs filesystems.
zh_CN: 创建 romfs 文件系统的工具。

en: Utility for internationalizing various kinds of data files.
zh_CN: 国际化各类数据文件的工具。

en: Utility programs for the AWE32 sound driver.
zh_CN: 用于 AWE32 声音驱动程序的工具程序。

en: Utility programs that use libgd.
zh_CN: 使用 libgd 的工具程序。

en: Utility to capture video from a DV camera
zh_CN: 从 DV 照相机捕捉视频的工具程序

en: Utility used to create fonts.scale files for truetype fonts
zh_CN: 为 truetype 字体创建 fonts.scale 文件的工具。

en: VFlib is a font library written in C which converts vector fonts to
    bitmap data. Functions provided in VFlib include rotating, shrinking,
    and changing the slant of characters. VFlib provides a unified API for
    all supported font formats; any software using VFlib can use any of
    the supported font file formats immediately.
    
    VFlib is used by localized software for Japanese document processing that
    requires Kanji fonts (for example xdvi, dvi2ps, and Ghostscript).
zh_CN: VFlib 是一个用 C 语言编写的字体库。它将向量字体
    转化成点阵数据。在 VFlib 中提供的函数包括旋转、缩小、
    及改变字符倾斜度。VFlib 为所有支持的字体格式提供了
    一个统一的 API。所有使用 VFlib 的软件能够立即使用
    被支持的字体文件格式。
    
    VFlib 被本地化软件用来处理需要“汉字”字体的日文文档
    (如：xdvi、dvi2ps、和 Ghostscript)。

en: VIM (Vi IMproved) is an updated and improved version of the vi editor.
    Vi was the first real screen-based editor for UNIX, and is still very
    popular. VIM improves on vi by adding new features: multiple windows,
    multi-level undo, block highlighting, and more. The vim-common
    package contains files which every VIM binary will need in order to
    run.
    
    If you install any version of the VIM editor, you also need to the
    vim-common package installed.
zh_CN: VIM (改进的 Vi) 是 vi 编辑器的更新并改进了的版本。
    vi 是 UNIX 的第一个真正的基于屏幕的编辑器，目前
    仍很流行。VIM 在 vi 之上添加了许多新功能：多重
    窗口，多级撤销，整块突出显示，等等。vim-common
    软件包包括要运行每个 VIM 二进制程序所需要的文件。
    
    
    如果您要安装任何版本的 VIM 编辑器，您还应该安装 
    vim-common 软件包。

en: VIM (Vi IMproved) is an updated and improved version of the vi editor.
    Vi was the first real screen-based editor for UNIX, and is still very
    popular. VIM improves on vi by adding new features: multiple windows,
    multi-level undo, block highlighting, and more. The vim-enhanced
    package contains a version of VIM with extra, recently introduced
    features like Python and Perl interpreters.
    
    Install the vim-enhanced package if you want to use a version of the
    VIM editor which includes recently added enhancements like
    interpreters for the Python and Perl scripting languages. You will
    also need to install the vim-common package.
zh_CN: VIM (改进的 Vi) 是 vi 编辑器的更新并改进了的版本。
    vi 是 UNIX 的第一个真正的基于屏幕的编辑器，目前
    仍很流行。VIM 在 vi 之上添加了许多新功能：多重
    窗口，多级撤销，整块突出显示，等等。vim-enhanced
    软件包包括一个带有附加的，新近介绍的功能(如
    Python 和 Perl 解释器)的 VIM 版本。
    
    如果您想使用一个包括最近增加的 Python 和 Perl 解释
    器之类功能的 VIM 编辑器版本，请安装 vim-enhanced
    软件包。您还需要安装 vim-common 软件包。

en: VIM (Vi IMproved) is an updated and improved version of the vi editor.
    Vi was the first real screen-based editor for UNIX, and is still very
    popular. VIM improves on vi by adding new features: multiple windows,
    multi-level undo, block highlighting, and more. The vim-minimal
    package includes a minimal version of VIM, which is installed into
    /bin/vi for use when only the root partition is present.
zh_CN: VIM (改进的 Vi) 是 vi 编辑器的更新并改进了的版本。
    vi 是 UNIX 的第一个真正的基于屏幕的编辑器，目前
    仍很流行。VIM 在 vi 之上添加了许多新功能：多重
    窗口，多级撤销，整块突出显示，等等。vim-minimal
    软件包包括 VIM 的最基本版本，它安装在 /bin/vi 中，
    在只有根分区时使用。

en: VIM (Vi IMproved) is an updated and improved version of the vi editor.
    Vi was the first real screen-based editor for UNIX, and is still very
    popular. VIM improves on vi by adding new features: multiple windows,
    multi-level undo, block highlighting, and more. VIM-X11 is a version
    of the VIM editor which will run within the X Window System. If you
    install this package, you can run VIM as an X application with a full
    GUI interface and mouse support.
    
    Install the vim-X11 package if you want to try out a version of vi
    with graphics and mouse capabilities. You will also need to install
    the vim-common package.
zh_CN: VIM (改进的 Vi) 是 vi 编辑器的更新并改进了的版本。
    vi 是 UNIX 的第一个真正的基于屏幕的编辑器，目前
    仍很流行。VIM 在 vi 之上添加了许多新功能：多重
    窗口，多级撤销，整块突出显示，等等。VIM-X11
    是 VIM 编辑器的一个版本，它在 X 窗口系统内运行。
    如果您安装了这个软件包，您可以把 VIM 当做一个
    X 程序运行，它带有完整的 GUI 界面和鼠标支持。
    
    如果您想试用带有图形和鼠标能力的 vi 版本，您应该
    安装 VIM-X11 软件包。您还需要安装 vim-common 
    软件包。

en: VTE is an experimental terminal emulator widget for use with GTK+ 2.0.
zh_CN: VTE 是用在 GTK+ 2.0 的试验性终端模拟程序构件。

en: VTE is an experimental terminal emulator widget for use with GTK+ 2.0.  This
    package contains the files needed for building applications using VTE.
zh_CN: VTE 是用在 GTK+ 2.0 的试验性终端模拟程序构件。
    该软件包包含建构使用 VTE 的应用程序所需的文件。

en: Various pieces of documentation found in the kernel source.
zh_CN: 在内核源中发现的各类文档。

en: Various tools for X, including: listres, xbiff, xedit, xeyes, xcalc, xload
    and xman, among others.
    
    This package contains all applications that used to be in X11R6-contrib
    in older releases.
zh_CN: 用于 X 的各类工具，包括 listres、xbiff、xedit、xeyes、xcalc、
    xload 和 xman 等等。
    
    该软件包包括所有曾在老发行版本的 X11R6-contrib 中包括的应用程序。

en: Various tools for XFree86
zh_CN: 用在 XFree86 的各种工具

en: Version of busybox configured for use with anaconda, the Red Hat
    installation program.
zh_CN: 配置使用在 anaconda (Red Hat 安装程序)上的 busybox 版本。

en: Viewfax displays the fax files received using mgetty in an X11 window.
    Viewfax is capable of zooming in and out on the displayed fax.
    
    If you're installing the mgetty-viewfax package, you will also need to
    install mgetty.
zh_CN: Viewfax 在一个 X11 窗口中显示用 mgetty 接收的传真
    文件。Viewfax 能够放大或缩小所显示的传真。
    
    如果您要安装 mgetty-viewfax 软件包，您还需要安装
    mgetty 软件包。

en: Virtual Network Computing (VNC) is a remote display system which
    allows you to view a computing 'desktop' environment not only on the
    machine where it is running, but from anywhere on the Internet and
    from a wide variety of machine architectures. This package contains a
    client which will allow you to connect to other desktops running a VNC
    server.
zh_CN: 虚拟网络计算 (VNC) 是一个远程显示系统。它允许
    您不但可在它运行的机器上，还可从互联网上任何地方
    以及从种类广泛的机器体系上，查看计算“桌面”环境。
    该软件包包括一个允许您连接到另一个运行 VNC 服务
    器的桌面的客户。

en: W3m interface for XEmacs
zh_CN: XEmacs 的 W3m 界面

en: W3m interface for emacsen.
zh_CN: emacsen 的 W3m 界面。

en: W3m is a text based World Wide Web browser with IPv6 support. It
    features excellent support for tables and frames. It can also be used
    as a standalone pager (such as lv, less, and more).
zh_CN: W3m 是一个基于文本的带有 IPv6 支持的互联网浏览器。
    它对表格与框架有优异的支持功能。它还可以被用作
    一个单独的 pager(例如：lv、less、和 more)。

en: W3m is a text based World Wide Web browser with IPv6 support. It
    features excellent support for tables and frames. It can be used as a
    standalone pager such as lv, less, and more.
zh_CN: W3m 是一个带有 IPv6 支持的基于文本的 World Wide 万维网
    浏览器。它对表格和框架有极佳的支持。它还可以被用
    作一个独立的页码器，如 lv、less、和 more 等。

en: Web front-end for wordtrans
zh_CN: wordtrans 的 万维网 前端

en: Window Navigator Construction Kit
zh_CN: 窗口导航构造工具包

en: Wireless Ethernet configuration tools.
zh_CN: 无线以太网配置工具。

en: Wordtrans is a front-end for several dictionaries. It supports
    some plain text dictionaries, dictionary servers, and Babylon
    Translator's dictionaries.
zh_CN: Wordtrans 是用在几个词典上的前端。它支持一些
    普通文本词典，词典服务器，以及 Babylon 翻译家
    的词典。

en: Wordtrans is a front-end for several dictionaries. It supports
    some plain text dictionaries, dictionary servers, and Babylon
    Translator's dictionaries.
    
    This package contains a Qt front-end for wordtrans.
zh_CN: Wordtrans 是用在几个词典上的前端。它支持一些
    普通文本词典，词典服务器，以及 Babylon 翻译家
    的词典。
    
    该软件包包括 wordtrans 的 Qt 前端。

en: Wordtrans is a front-end for several dictionaries. It supports
    some plain text dictionaries, dictionary servers, and Babylon
    Translator's dictionaries.
    
    This package contains a Web front-end for wordtrans.
zh_CN: Wordtrans 是用在几个词典上的前端。它支持一些
    普通文本词典，词典服务器，以及 Babylon 翻译家
    的词典。
    
    该软件包包括 wordtrans 的万维网前端。

en: Wordtrans is a front-end for several dictionaries. It supports some
    dictionaries in plain text, dict servers and Babylon Translator's
    dictionaries.
    
    This package contains a KDE front-end for wordtrans.
zh_CN: Wordtrans 是几种词典的前端。它支持某些纯文本词典，
    词典服务器及 Babylon 翻译家词典。
    
    
    这个软件包含有一个 wordtrans 的 KDE 前端。

en: Writes audio CD-Rs in disk-at-once (DAO) mode.
zh_CN: 使用整盘 (DAO) 模式写入音频可录光盘。

en: WvDial automatically locates and configures modems and can log into
    almost any ISP's server without special configuration. You need to
    input the username, password, and phone number, and then WvDial will
    negotiate the PPP connection using any mechanism needed.
zh_CN: WvDial 自动定位并配置调制解调器，而且能够不需
    特殊定制而登录如几乎每个 ISP 的服务器。您需要
    输入用户名、口令、和电话号码，然后 WvDial 将会
    使用所需的机制商谈 PPP 连接。

en: WvStreams aims to be an efficient, secure, and easy-to-use library for
    doing network applications development.
zh_CN: WvStreams 的目标是成为一个开发网络程序的
    高效、安全、使用简便的库。

en: WvStreams aims to be an efficient, secure, and easy-to-use library for
    doing network applications development.  This package contains the files
    needed for developing applications which use WvStreams.
zh_CN: WvStreams 的目标是成为一个开发网络程序的
    高效、安全、使用简便的库。该软件包包括开
    发使用 WvStreams 的程序所需的文件。

en: WvStreams is a network programming library written in C++.
zh_CN: WvStreams 是一个用 C++ 编写的网络编程库。

en: X Display Manager
zh_CN: X 显示管理器

en: X authority file utility
zh_CN: X 规范文件工具

en: X based presentation software.
zh_CN: 基于 X 的文稿演示软件。

en: X-CD-Roast provides a GUI interface for commands like cdrecord and
    mkisofs. X-CD-Roast includes a self-explanatory X11 user interface,
    automatic SCSI and IDE hardware setup, support for mastering of new
    ISO9660 data CDs, support for production of new audio CDs, fast
    copying of CDs without hard disk buffering, and a logfile option.
zh_CN: X-CD-Roast 为 cdrecord 和 mkisofs 之类的命令提供了一个
    GUI 界面。X-CD-Roast 包括一个一目了然的 X11 用户界
    面，自动化 SCSI 和 IDE 硬件设置，对制作新 ISO9660
    数据光盘的支持，对生产新音频光盘的支持，不需硬盘
    缓冲的快速光盘复制，以及一个日志文件选项。

en: X-Chat is an IRC client for the X Window System and GTK+. X-Chat is
    fairly easy to use and includes a nice interface.
zh_CN: X-Chat 是一个 X 窗口系统和 GTK+ 的 IRC 客户。
    X-Chat 使用简便并包括一个好看的界面。

en: X11R6 static libraries, headers and programming man pages.
zh_CN: X11R6 静态库、头文件和编程说明书页。

en: XEmacs (like regular GNU Emacs) is a self-documenting, customizable,
    extensible, real-time display editor. XEmacs is self-documenting
    because at any time you can type control-h to find out what your
    options are or find out what a command does. XEmacs is customizable
    because you can change the definitions of XEmacs commands. XEmacs is
    extensible because you can write entirely new commands-programs in the
    Lisp language to be run by Emacs' own Lisp interpreter. XEmacs
    includes a real-time display, which means that the text being edited
    is visible on the screen and is updated very frequently (usually after
    every character or pair of characters) as you type.
    
    This XEmacs distribution consists of three RPMs: xemacs (the main
    portion, including the standard XEmacs binary which most people use),
    xemacs-el (elisp sources, which you only need if you are going to
    program with Lisp in XEmacs), and xemacs-info (optional information
    about XEmacs).
zh_CN: XEmacs(如常规的 GNU Emacs)是一个自我定档、可定制、
    可扩展、真实时间显示的编辑器。XEmacs 是自我定档的是
    因为在任何时候您都能键入 control-h 来发现您的选项或某个
    命令会做什么。XEmacs 是可定制的是因为您能够改变 XEmacs
    命令的定义。XEmacs 是可扩展的是因为您能够用 Lisp 语言
    编写新命令程序来在 XEmacs 自己的 Lisp 解释器中运行。
    XEmacs 包括一个真实时间显示，这意味着所编辑的文本在
    屏幕中可见并且在您打字时被频繁地更新(通常在每个字符
    或每对字符键入后)。
    
    
    XEmacs 的本次发行包括三个 RPM：xemacs(主要部分，
    包括多数人使用的标准 XEmacs 二进制库)，xemacs-el
    (elisp 源码，只有在您打算用 Lisp 在 XEmacs 中编程时
    才需要)，以及 xemacs-info(关于 XEmacs 的可选信息)。

en: XFree86 Luxi TrueType fonts by Bigelow and Holmes
zh_CN: 由 Bigelow 和 Holmes 贡献的 XFree86 Luxi TrueType字体

en: XFree86 Syriac TrueType fonts by Beth Mardutho
zh_CN: 来自 Beth Mardutho 的 XFree86 Syriac TrueType 字体

en: XFree86 is an open source implementation of the X Window System.  It
    provides the basic low level functionality which full fledged
    graphical user interfaces (GUIs) such as GNOME and KDE are designed
    upon.
zh_CN: XFree86 是 X 窗口系统的开源实现。  它提供了
    基本的低级别功能。GNOME 和 KDE 之类的图形化
    用户界面(GUI)就是在这些功能之上设计的。

en: XFree86-75dpi-fonts contains the 75 dpi fonts used on most X Window
    Systems. If you are going to use the X Window System, you should
    install this package. If you have a monitor which can support 100 dpi
    resolution, you may prefer the 100dpi fonts available in the
    XFree86-100dpi-fonts package.
zh_CN: XFree86-75dpi-fonts 软件包包含一组使用在多数 X 窗口系统上的
    75 dpi 字体。如果您打算使用 X 窗口系统，您应该安装这个软件包。
    如果您有一个能够支持 100 dpi 分辨率的显示器，您可能会优选在
    XFree86-100dpi-fonts 软件包中的 100dpi 字体。

en: XFree86-base-fonts provides the base fonts required by XFree86
    for proper operation.
zh_CN: XFree86-base-fonts 提供了要正确操作 XFree86
    所需的基本字体。

en: XFree86-devel includes the libraries, header files and documentation
    needed for developing applications for the X window system.
zh_CN: XFree86-devel 含有开发用在 X 窗口系统中的程序所需的
    库、头文件和文档。

en: XFree86-doc provides a great deal of documentation, in PostScript
    format, on the various X APIs, libraries, and other interfaces.  If
    you need low level X documentation, you will find it here.  Topics
    include the X protocol, the ICCCM window manager standard, ICE
    session management, the font server API, and more.
zh_CN: XFree86-doc 提供了大量关于 X API、库、和其它接口的
    PostScript 格式的文档。如果您需要关于低级别 X 的文档，
    您可以在这里找到。课题包括 X 协议、ICCCM 窗口管理器
    标准、ICE 会话管理、字体服务器 API 等等。

en: XFree86-font-utils provides the mkfontdir and ttmkfdir utilities which are
    required when installing font packages.
zh_CN: XFree86-font-utils 提供了 mkfontdir 和 ttmkfdir 工具。
    在安装字体软件包时需要这些工具。

en: XFree86-libs contains the shared libraries required for running X
    applications.
zh_CN: XFree86-libs 含有运行 X 程序所需的共享库。

en: XFree86-xfs contains the font server for XFree86.  Xfs can also serve
    fonts to remote X servers. The remote system will be able to use all
    fonts installed on the font server, even if they are not installed on
    the remote computer.
zh_CN: XFree86-xfs 软件包包括用于 XFree86 的字体服务器。Xfs 还能够
    为远程 X 服务器提供字体服务。那个远程系统将能够使用安装在
    字体服务器内的所有字体，即便它们在远程计算机上并没有被安装。

en: XML document type definition for DocBook SGML and XML documents.
zh_CN: DocBook SGML 和 XML 文档的 XML 文档类型定义。

en: XML document type definition for XHTML 1.0
zh_CN: XHTML 1.0 的 XML 文档类型定义。

en: XML libraries for python.
zh_CN: 用于 python 的 XML 库。

en: XML::Dumper dumps Perl data to XML format. XML::Dumper can also read
    XML data that was previously dumped by the module and convert it back
    to Perl.  Perl objects are blessed back to their original packaging;
    if the modules are installed on the system where the perl objects are
    reconstituted from xml, they will behave as expected. Intuitively, if
    the perl objects are converted and reconstituted in the same
    environment, all should be well.
zh_CN: XML::Dumper 把 Perl 数据转储为 XML 格式。
    XML::Dumper 还能够读取被模块从前转储的数据
    并将其转换回 Perl。Perl 对象被包装入它们的最初
    软件包；如果模块被安装的系统上的 Perl 对象是从
    XML 中重组的，这些模块就会按预想的方式运行。
    如果 Perl 对象在同样的环境中被转换并重组，一切
    应该能够正常运行。

en: XML::Grove is a tree-based object model for accessing the information
    set of parsed or stored XML, HTML, or SGML instances. XML::Grove
    objects are Perl hashes and arrays where you access the properties of
    the objects using normal Perl syntax.
zh_CN: XML::Grove 是一个树形结构的对象模型。它用来
    访问解析的或贮存的 XML、HTML、或 SGML 实例
    的信息集合。XML::Grove 对象是 Perl 散列和数组，
    您可以使用普通 Perl 语法来访问这些对象的属性。

en: XSane is an X based interface for the SANE (Scanner Access Now Easy)
    library, which provides access to scanners, digital cameras, and other
    capture devices. XSane is written in GTK+ and provides control for
    performing the scan and then manipulating the captured image.
zh_CN: XSane 是用于 SANE (Scanner Access Now Easy) 库的基于
    X 的界面。它为扫描仪、数码照相机、以及其它抓取设
    备提供了访问途径。XSane 是用 GTK+ 编写的，它为执
    行扫描然后操纵抓取的图像提供了控制。

en: Xaw3d is an enhanced version of the MIT Athena Widget set for
    the X Window System. Xaw3d adds a three-dimensional look to applications
    with minimal or no source code changes.
    
    You should install Xaw3d if you are using applications which incorporate
    the MIT Athena widget set and you want to incorporate a 3D look into
    those applications.
zh_CN: Xaw3d 是用于 X 窗口系统的 MIT Athena 构件集的改进版本。
    Xaw3d 对源码做了极少的改变，有些甚至没有做任何改变，但
    却给应用程序添加了一个三维外观。
    
    如果您使用的应用程序中并入了 MIT Athena 构件集，并且您想
    在这些应用程序中并入一个三维外观的话，您应该安装 Xaw3d
    软件包。

en: Xaw3d is an enhanced version of the MIT Athena widget set for
    the X Window System. Xaw3d adds a three-dimensional look to those
    applications with minimal or no source code changes. Xaw3d-devel includes
    the header files and static libraries for developing programs that take
    full advantage of Xaw3d's features.
    
    You should install Xaw3d-devel along with the Xaw3d package if you are
    going to develop applications using the Xaw3d widget set
zh_CN: Xaw3d 是用于 X 窗口系统的 MIT Athena 构件集的改进版本。
    Xaw3d 对源码做了极少的改变，有些甚至没有做任何改变，但
    却给应用程序添加了一个三维外观。Xaw3d-devel 软件包包括
    一些头文件和静态库，它们用来开发能够充分利用 Xaw3d 的
    功能的程序。
    
    如果您打算开发使用 Xaw3d 构件集的应用程序，您应该安装
    Xaw3d-devel 以及 Xaw3d 软件包。

en: Xawtv is a simple xaw-based TV program which uses the bttv driver or
    video4linux. Xawtv contains various command-line utilities for
    grabbing images and .avi movies, for tuning in to TV stations, etc.
    Xawtv also includes a grabber driver for vic.
zh_CN: Xawtv 是一个简单的基于 xaw 的电视程序。它使用
    bttv 驱动程序或 video4linux。Xawtv 包括多种捕捉
    图像和 .avi 电影，以及调节电视频道等的命令行
    工具。

en: Xboard is an X Window System based graphical chessboard which can be
    used with the GNUchess and Crafty chess programs, with Internet Chess
    Servers (ICSs), with chess via email, or with your own saved games.
zh_CN: Xboard 是一个基于 X 窗口系统的图形化象棋板，它能够用在
     GNUchess 和 Crafty 象棋程序中，或在互联网象棋服务器中
     (ICSs)，或在通过电子邮件的象棋程序，或在您自己储存的游戏中。

en: Xdelta (X for XCF: the eXperimental Computing Facility at Berkeley) is
    a binary delta generator (like a diff program for binaries) and an RCS
    version control replacement library. The Xdelta library performs its
    work independently of the actual format used to encode the file and is
    intended to be used by various higher-level programs such as XCF's
    Project Revision Control System (PRCS). PRCS is a front end for a
    version control toolset. Xdelta uses a binary file delta algorithm to
    replace the standard diff program used by RCS.
zh_CN: Xdelta (XCF 的 X：Berkeley 的试验性的计算设施) 是一个
    二进制 delta 生成器(向一个二进制中的 diff 程序)和一
    个 RCS 版本控制替换库。Xdelta 库的工作不受用来给程序编
    码的实际格式所影响，它意图用在多种高级语言上，例如
    XCF 的计划版本控制系统 (PRCS)。PRCS 是一个版本控制
    工具集的前端。Xdelta 使用一个二进制文件 delta 算式来替
    换被 RCS 使用的标准 diff 程序。

en: Xdvi allows you to preview the TeX text formatting system's output
    .dvi files on an X Window System.
    
    If you are installing tetex, so that you can use the TeX text
    formatting system, you will also need to install tetex-xdvi. In
    addition, you will need to install tetex-afm (a PostScript font
    converter for TeX), tetex-dvilj (for converting .dvi files to HP PCL
    format for printing on HP and HP compatible printers), tetex-dvips
    (for converting .dvi files to PostScript format for printing on
    PostScript printers), and tetex-latex (a higher level formatting
    package which provides an easier-to-use interface for TeX). If you are
    not a TeX expert, you will probably also want to install the tetex-doc
    package, which contains documentation for the TeX text formatting
    system.
zh_CN: xdvi 允许您在 X 窗口系统上预览 TeX 文本格式化系统输出
    的 .dvi 文件。
    
    
    如果您要安装 tetex 以便使用 TeX 文本格式化系统，您还
    将需要安装 tetex-xdvi 软件包。除此之外，您将需要安装
     tetex-afm 软件包(用来转换 PostScript 字体描述文件)；
    tetex-dvilj 软件包(把.dvi 文件转换成能在 HP 和 HP 兼容的
    打印机上打印的 HP PCL 格式)，tetex-dvilj 软件包(把 .dvi
    文件转换成能在 PostScript 打印机上打印的 PostScript 格式)，
    以及 tetex-latex 软件包(一种为 TeX 提供使用更简便的界面
    的高级格式化软件包)。如果不是 TeX 的专家，您还应该安
    装 tetex-doc 软件包，其中包括了 TeX 系统的文档。
    .

en: Xemacs-el is not needed to run XEmacs. You only need to install it if
    you are planning to incorporate some Lisp programming into your XEmacs
    experience.
zh_CN: Xemacs-el 软件包不是运行 XEmacs 所必需的。只有
    当您打算在 XEmacs 中包括一些 Lisp 编程的时候，您
    才需要安装它。

en: Xfig is an X Window System tool for creating basic vector graphics,
    including bezier curves, lines, rulers, and more. The resulting
    graphics can be saved, printed on PostScript printers, or converted to
    a variety of other formats (for example,, X11 bitmaps, Encapsulated
    PostScript, LaTeX).
zh_CN: Xfig 是一个用来创建基本向量图形，包括贝塞尔曲线
    (bezier curves)，线条，格尺等等的 X 窗口系统工具。
    结果图形可以被储存、或打印到 PostScript 打印机中，或
    转换成多种其它格式(如，X11 点阵，封装的 PostScript，
    LaTeX)。

en: Xinetd is a secure replacement for inetd, the Internet services
    daemon. Xinetd provides access control for all services based on the
    address of the remote host and/or on time of access and can prevent
    denial-of-access attacks. Xinetd provides extensive logging, has no
    limit on the number of server arguments, and lets you bind specific
    services to specific IP addresses on your host machine. Each service
    has its own specific configuration file for Xinetd; the files are
    located in the /etc/xinetd.d directory.
zh_CN: Xinetd 是互联网服务守护进程 inetd 的安全替换品。
    Xinetd 为所有服务提供访问控制，它这些控制建构
    在远程主机的编号以及/或者访问的时间上，并能够
    防止“拒绝访问”攻击。Xinetd 提供了大量的日志
    记录，对服务器的参数数量没有限制，并且让您把
    指定的服务绑定到您的主机上的指定 IP 编号。每个
    服务都有它自己指定的 Xinetd 配置文件，这些文件
    位于 /etc/xinetd.d 目录中。

en: Xmms is a multimedia player for the X Window System with
    an interface similar to Winamp's. Xmms supports playlists and
    streaming content and has a configurable interface.
zh_CN: Xmms 是一个 X 窗口系统的多媒体播放器。
    它有一个与 Winamp 相似的界面。Xmms 支持播放列表
    和流式内容，并且有一个可配置的界面。

en: Xnest is an X server which has been implemented as an ordinary
    X application.  It runs in a window just like other X applications,
    but it is an X server itself that you use to run other software.  It
    is a very useful tool for developers who wish to test their
    applications without running them on their real X server.
zh_CN: Xnest 是一个 X 服务器。它被实现为一个普通的 X 应用程序。
    与其它 X 应用程序一样，它也运行在一个窗口内，但是它本身
    是一个 X 服务器，您可以在其中运行其它软件。对于那些希望
    测试软件却有不想在真正的 X 服务器内运行的开发者来说，
    这是一个很有用的工具。

en: Xpdf is an X Window System based viewer for Portable Document Format
    (PDF) files. Xpdf is a small and efficient program which uses
    standard X fonts.
zh_CN: Xpdf 是一个用于可移植文档格式 (PDF) 文件的基于
    X 窗口系统的查看器。Xpdf 是一个使用标准 X 字体
    的小型高效的程序。

en: Xpvm is a Tcl/Tk-based tool that allows full manageability of the PVM
    cluster as well as the ability to monitor cluster performance.
zh_CN: Xpvm 是一个基于 Tcl/Tk 的工具，它给予您对 PVM 
    群集的完全管理性以及监视群集性能的能力。

en: Xtest is a small program used to test X configuration which is used by
    the Red Hat Linux installation program "anaconda".
zh_CN: Xtest 是一个小程序，它用来测试 Red Hat Linux 安装程序“anaconda”
    所用的 X 配置。

en: Xtraceroute is a graphical version of the traceroute program, which
    traces the route your IP packets travel. Xtraceroute shows the
    packets' path on a rotating globe, as a series of yellow lines between
    sites, which are shown as small balls of different colors. You need a
    fairly fast machine, an OpenGL implementation (Mesa or OpenGL), GTK+,
    GtkGLArea, and tifflib.
zh_CN: Xtraceroute 是一个 traceroute 程序的图形化版本，
    它跟踪您的 IP 包旅行的路线。Xtraceroute 在一个
    旋转的球体上把包的路线显示成一系列站点间的
    黄线，这些站点被显示为不同颜色的小球。您需要
    一个较快的机器，一个 OpenGL 实现 (Mesa 或 OpenGL)，
    GTK+，GtkGLArea，以及 tifflib。

en: Xvfb (X Virtual Frame Buffer) is an X server that is able to run on
    machines with no display hardware and no physical input devices.
    Xvfb simulates a dumb framebuffer using virtual memory.  Xvfb does
    not open any devices, but behaves otherwise as an X display.  Xvfb
    is normally used for testing servers.
zh_CN: Xvfb (X 虚拟帧缓冲)是一个 X 服务器。它能够在既没有
    显示硬件也没有物理输入设备的机器上运行。
    Xvfb 使用虚拟内存来模仿一个假设的帧缓冲。Xvfb 不打开
    任何设备，但是除此之外与 X 显示一样。Xvfb 通常用来测试
    服务器。

en: Yelp is the Gnome 2 help/documentation browser. It is designed
    to help you browse all the documentation on your system in
    one central tool.
zh_CN: Yelp 是 Gnome 2 帮助/文档浏览器。它是为帮助您使用一个
    中心工具来浏览系统上的所有文档而设计的。

en: You are captain of the cargo ship Chromium B.S.U., responsible for
    delivering supplies to our troops on the front line. Your ship
    has a small fleet of robotic fighters which you control from the
    relative safety of the Chromium vessel.
    - Do not let ANY enemy ships get past your fighters! Each enemy
    ship that makes it past the bottom of the screen will attack
    the Chromium, and you lose a fighter.
    - Use your fighters as weapons! Crash into enemies to destroy them
    before they can get past you.
    - Strategic suicide is a powerful tactic! When the Chromium
    launches a new fighter, it releases a high energy burst which
    destroys all enemies in range.
    - Self-destruct to preserve your ammunition! A double-right-click
    will cause your current fighter to self-destruct. Before the
    ship blows up, it ejects its ammunition so that the next fighter
    can pick it up.
zh_CN: 您是 Chromium B.S.U.货轮的船长，负责为我们前线的部队运送
    军需物资。您的船上有一小队机器战舰，您可以从相对来说较安全
    的铬制船中指挥它们。
    
    不要让任何敌船越过您的战舰！每个越过屏幕底部的敌船都将会
    攻击您的指挥船，您就会丢失一艘战舰。
    
    把您的战舰当作武器！在敌船越过您之前撞击它们来消灭它们。
    
    战略性自杀是一种强有力的策略！当铬制船发射一艘新战舰时，
    它会释放能够消灭所有近程内的敌船的高能爆发。
    
    自行破坏来保存您的弹药！双击右键会导致您当前的战舰自行
    破坏。在它爆炸之前，它会把所有弹药弹出，因而下一艘战舰
    能接收这些弹药。

en: Zlib is a general-purpose, patent-free, lossless data compression
    library which is used by many different programs.
zh_CN: Zlib 是一个一般目的的、无专利、无数据丢失的压缩库。
    它被许多不同的程序所使用。

en: a CGI interface for Namazu
zh_CN: Namazu 的 CGI 界面

en: a tool for monitoring print queues from GNOME
zh_CN: 从 GNOME 中监视打印队列的工具

en: aRts (Analog Real-Time Synthesizer) is a sound system for KDE.
    aRts creates and processes sound using small modules that do
    certain tasks. aRts modules can create waveforms (oscillators), play
    samples, filter data, add signals, perform effects like
    delay/flanger/chorus, or output the data to a soundcard.
    
    By connecting all of the modules together, you can perform
    complex tasks like simulating a mixer, generating an instrument, or
    playing a wave file with effects.
zh_CN: aRts (Analog Real-Time Synthesizer 的缩写) 是 KDE 的声音
    系统。aRts 使用各司其职的小型模块来创建和处理声音。aRts 
    模块可以创建波形(震荡器)，播放样品，过滤数据，添加信号，
    表演延迟、突出、合唱之类的音效，或者把数据输出到声卡中去。
    
    通过把所有的小模块连接在一起，您可以执行复杂的任务，
    譬如，模仿一个混音器，生成一门乐器，或者播放带有音效
    的声波文件。

en: arts (analog real-time synthesizer) is the sound system of KDE 3.
    
    The principle of arts is to create/process sound using small modules which do
    certain tasks. These may be create a waveform (oscillators), play samples,
    filter data, add signals, perform effects like delay/flanger/chorus, or
    output the data to the soundcard.
    
    By connecting all those small modules together, you can perform complex
    tasks like simulating a mixer, generating an instrument or things like
    playing a wave file with some effects.
    
    Install arts-devel if you intend to write applications using arts (such as
    KDE applications using sound).
zh_CN: arts (analog real-time synthesizer) 是 KDE 3 的声音系统。
    arts 的原则是使用各司其职的小型模块来创建和处理声音。
    这些模块可以创建波式(震荡器)，播放样品，过滤
    数据，添加信号，表演延迟/突出/合唱之类的音效，或
    者把数据输出到声卡中去。
    
    通过把所有的小模块连接在一起，您可以执行复杂的任务，
    譬如，模仿一个混音器，生成一门乐器，或者播放带有音效
    的声波文件。
    
    如果您打算编写使用 arts(例如使用音效的 KDE 程序)的
    程序，请安装 arts-devel 软件包。

en: at-spi allows assistive technologies to access GTK-based
    applications. Essentially it exposes the internals of applications for
    automation, so tools such as screen readers, magnifiers, or even
    scripting interfaces can query and interact with GUI controls.
zh_CN: at-spi 允许协助性技术访问基于 GTK 的应用程序。
    基本说来，它为自动化展现应用程序的内部结构，
    因此，屏幕阅读器、放大器、甚至于脚本界面之类
    的工具可以查询并与 GUI 控制交流。

en: autoconf extensions archive
zh_CN: autoconf 扩展档案

en: bitmap-fonts-cjk contains bitmap fonts used by Anaconda. They are
    selected from XFree86 package, and the font encoding are converted from
    native encoding to ISO10646. They are only intended to be used in Anaconda.
zh_CN: bitmap-fonts-cjk 软件包包含 Anaconda 使用的点阵字体。
    它们从 XFree86 软件包中选出，其字体编码从原始编码被
    转换成 ISO10646。它们只用于 Anaconda。

en: bluez-libs-devel contains development libraries and headers for
    use in Bluetooth applications.
    
    The BLUETOOTH trademarks are owned by Bluetooth SIG, Inc., U.S.A.
zh_CN: bluez-libs-devel 包括 Bluetooth 应用程序中使用的开发库和头文件。
    
    BLUETOOTH 商标由 Bluetooth SIG, Inc., U.S.A.拥有。

en: bonobo-activation is a framework for object activation. That is, it
    allows programs to obtain references to Bonobo components.
    bonobo-activation launches or loads components and makes them available
    to clients.
zh_CN: bonobo-activation 是用来激活对象的构架。这是说，
    它允许程序过期到 Bonobo 组件的参考。bonobo-activation 
    启动或载入组件，使它们对客户可用。

en: bonobo-activation is a framework for object activation. That is, it
    allows programs to obtain references to Bonobo components.
    bonobo-activation launches or loads components and makes them available
    to clients.
    
    This package contains header files used to compile programs that
    use bonobo-activation.
zh_CN: bonobo-activation 是用来激活对象的构架。这是说，
    它允许程序过期到 Bonobo 组件的参考。bonobo-activation 
    启动或载入组件，使它们对客户可用。
    
    
    该软件包包括用来编译使用 bonobo-activation 的程序
    头文件。

en: cURL is a tool for getting files from FTP, HTTP, Gopher, Telnet, and
    Dict servers, using any of the supported protocols. The curl-devel
    package includes files needed for developing applications which can
    use cURL's capabilities internally.
zh_CN: cURL 是一个使用任何被支持的协议从 FTP、HTTP、Gopher、
    Telnet、和 Dict 服务器中获取文件的工具。curl-devel 
    软件包包括开发能够内部使用 cURL 功能的程序所需的文件。

en: cURL is a tool for getting files from FTP, HTTP, Gopher, Telnet, and
    Dict servers, using any of the supported protocols. cURL is designed
    to work without user interaction or any kind of interactivity. cURL
    offers many useful capabilities, like proxy support, user
    authentication, FTP upload, HTTP post, and file transfer resume.
zh_CN: cURL 是一个使用任一被支持的协议从 FTP、HTTP、Gopher、
    Telnet、和 Dict 服务器中获取文件的工具。cURL 的设计
    意图是不使用用户交流或任何方式的互动而运行。cURL 提
    供了许多有用的功能，如：代理支持、用户验证、FTP 上传、
    HTTP 邮件、以及文件传输接续。

en: dtach is a program that emulates the detach feature of screen with
    less overhead.  It is designed to be transparent and
    unintrusive. dtach avoids interpreting the input and output between
    attached terminals and the program under its control. Consequently, it
    works best with full-screen applications such as emacs.
zh_CN: dtach 是一个带有较少管理费用的模拟屏幕分离功能的程序。
    它的设计目的是透明和不干扰。dtach 避免在它控制下的程
    序和连接的终端间解释输入和输出。因此，它在与一个类似
    emacs 的全屏程序一起工作时效果最佳。

en: eRuby interprets text files with Ruby code embedded within it. For
    example, eRuby enables you to embed a Ruby code to a HTML file.
zh_CN: eRuby 用嵌入的 Ruby 编码来解释文本文件。
    例如，eRuby 使您能够把 Ruby 代码嵌入到 HTML 文件中。

en: files needed to build wrappers for GTK+ addon libraries
zh_CN: 要为 GTK+ 增置库建构会绕器所需的文件

en: g-wrap-devel contains development libraries and headers for g-wrap.
    
    You can provide access to a given C API by creating a specification
    file describing the interface you want published at the Scheme level.
    G-wrap will handle generating all the lower level library interface
    code so that the C library shows up as a set of Scheme functions.
    
    You should install g-wrap-devel if you need to compile programs that
    need to use g-wrap C<->Scheme functionality.
zh_CN: g-wrap-devel 包括 g-wrap 的开发库和头文件。
    
    您可以通过创建一个规范说明文件来给一个给定的 C API 提
    供访问权，这个规范说明文件描述您想在 Scheme 级别中公布
    的界面。g-wrap 将会处理所有低级库接口的生成，因此 C 库
    显示为一组 Scheme 函数。
    
    如果您需要编译需使用 g-wrap C<->Scheme 功能的程序，
    您应该安装 g-wrap-devel 软件包。

en: gEdit is a small text editor designed specifically for the GNOME GUI
    desktop. gEdit includes a plug-in API (which supports extensibility
    while keeping the core binary small), support for editing multiple
    documents using notebook tabs, and standard text editor functions.
zh_CN: gEdit 是一个小型的文本编辑器。它是特为 GNOME GUI
    桌面而设计的。gEdit 包括一个插件 API(支持可扩展性，
    同时又保持核心二进制程序的小巧)，支持使用笔记本标
    签来编辑多重文档，以及标准的文本编辑器功能。

en: gFTP is a multi-threaded FTP client for the X Window System. gFTP
    supports simultaneous downloads, resumption of interrupted file
    transfers, file transfer queues to allow downloading of multiple
    files, support for downloading entire directories/subdirectories, a
    bookmarks menu to allow quick connection to FTP sites, caching of
    remote directory listings, local and remote chmod, drag and drop, a
    connection manager, and much more.
zh_CN: gFTP 是一个 X 窗口系统的多线程的 FTP 客户。gFTP
    支持多重下载、被打断的文件传输的续接、文件传输队
    列来允许多重文件下载；支持下载整个目录或子目录；
    一个书签菜单来允许您快速连接到 FTP 站点；缓存远程
    目录列表、本地和远程 chmod、拖放、一个连接管理器，
    诸如此类。

en: gail-devel contains the files required to compile applications against the GAIL libraries.
zh_CN: gail-devel 软件包包括开发和编译使用 GAIL 库的程序
    所需的文件。

en: gcc-objc provides Objective C support for the GNU C compiler (gcc).
    Mainly used on systems running NeXTSTEP, Objective C is an
    object-oriented derivative of the C language.
    
    Install gcc-objc if you are going to do Objective C development and
    you would like to use the gcc compiler. You also need gcc.
zh_CN: gcc-objc 为 GNU C 编译器(gcc)提供了 Objective C 支持。
    Objective C 主要用在运行 NeXTSTEP 的系统上，它是一个
    C 语言中面向对象的分支。
    
    如果您打算做 C 开发，并且想使用 gcc 编译器，您应该安装
    gcc-objc 软件包。您还需要安装 gcc 软件包。

en: gconf-editor allows you to browse and modify GConf configuration
    sources.
zh_CN: gconf-editor 允许您浏览并修改 GConf 配置源码。

en: gimp-print-cups provides native CUPS support for a wide range of Canon,
    Epson, HP and compatible printers.
zh_CN: gimp-print-cups 为大量的 Canon、Epson、HP 及兼容打印机
    提供了原始的 CUPS 支持。

en: glibc-kernheaders includes the C header files from the Linux kernel.  The
    header files define structures and constants that are needed for
    building some standard programs and are also needed for rebuilding the
    glibc package
zh_CN: glibc-kernheaders 包括 Linux 内核的 C 头文件。
    头文件定义了建构多数标准程序所需的结构和
    制约参数。它还用在重建 glibc 软件包中使用。

en: gnome-mime-data provides the file type recognition data files for gnome-vfs.
zh_CN: gnome-mime-data 为 gnome-vfs 提供了文件类型识别数据文件。

en: gnome-pilot is a collection of programs and a daemon for integrating
    GNOME and the PalmPilot(TM) or other PalmOS(TM) devices.
zh_CN: gnome-pilot 是一个用来集成 GNOME 和 PalmPilot(TM) 或其它
     PalmOS(TM) 设备的程序及守护进程的集合。

en: gnome-session manages a GNOME desktop session. It starts up the other core
    GNOME components and handles logout and saving the session.
zh_CN: gnome-session 管理 GNOME 桌面会话。它启动其它
    GNOME 核心组件，处理注销并保存会话。

en: gnome-system-monitor is a simple process and system monitor.
zh_CN: gnome-system-monitor 是简单的进程和系统监视器。

en: gpilotd libraries and include files for development of gnome-pilot applications.
zh_CN: 开发 gnome-pilot 程序的 gpilotd 库和包含文件。

en: gthumb is an application for viewing, editing, and organizing
    collections of images.
zh_CN: gthumb 是用来查看、编辑和组织图像集合的应用程序。

en: gtkhtml library.
zh_CN: gtkhtml 库。

en: h2ps is a file converter to print Hangul simply. The output PostScript
    file is self-contained. Because it appends Hangul font, the output PS file can
    be printed in everywhere with a PostScript-compatible printer.
zh_CN: h2ps 是一个用一种简单的方法来打印韩文的文件转换器。
    输出的 PostScript 文件是自给自足的。由于它后补韩文字体，
    输出的 PS 文件能够在任何地方用 PostScript 打印机打印出来。

en: hpijs is a collection of optimized drivers for HP printers.
    hpijs supports the DeskJet 350C, 600C, 600C Photo, 630C, Apollo 2000,
    Apollo 2100, Apollo 2560, DeskJet 800C, DeskJet 825, DeskJet 900,
    PhotoSmart, DeskJet 990C, and PhotoSmart 100 series.
zh_CN: hpijs 是一组用于 HP 打印机的优化的驱动程序。
    hpijs 支持 DeskJet 350C、600C、600C Photo、630C、Apollo 2000、
    Apollo 2100、Apollo 2560、DeskJet 800C、DeskJet 825、DeskJet 900、
    PhotoSmart、DeskJet 990C、以及 PhotoSmart 100 系列。

en: hwdata contains various hardware identification and configuration
    data, such as the pci.ids database, or the XFree86 compatibility
    database.
zh_CN: hwdata 含有各种硬件识别和配置的数据(例如 pci.ids 数据库)，
    或者 XFree86 兼容性数据库。

en: iSCSI daemon and utility programs
zh_CN: iSCSI 守护进程及工具程序

en: jdkgcj provides an interface to gcj that is compatible with the Sun and IBM
    Java Development Kits (JDKs).
    jdkgcj provides the javac, java and javah tools as well as jni.h, allowing
    you to compile java extensions using JNI.
zh_CN: jdkgcj 提供到 gcj 的界面，它与 Sun 和 IBM 的 Java开发包，
    Java Development Kits (JDKs)，兼容。
    jdkgcj 提供了 javac、java 和 javah 工具以及 jni.h，允许您
    使用 JNI 来编译 java 扩展。

en: kernel-utils contains several utilities that can be used to control
    the kernel or your machines hardware. Included are
    * dmidecode - gives information about the bios and motherboard revisisons
    * microcode_ctl - updates the microcode on Intel cpu's
    * smartctl - monitor the health of your disks
zh_CN: kernel-utils 包括几个能够用来控制内核或您的机器硬件
    的工具。其中包括：
    * dmidecode - 提供关于 BIOS 和母板修订的信息
    * microcode_ctl - 更新 Intel cpu 上的微码
    * smartctl - 监视您的磁盘的健康状况

en: libGLU is a utility library used by many OpenGL applications.
zh_CN: libGLU 是被许多 OpenGL 应用程序使用的工具程序库

en: libIDL is a library for parsing IDL (Interface Definition Language).
    It can be used for both COM-style and CORBA-style IDL.
zh_CN: libIDL 是用来解析 IDL (界面定义语言) 的库.
    它可以被 COM 风格和 CORBA 风格的 IDL 使用。

en: libIDL is a library for parsing IDL (Interface Definition Language).
    It can be used for both COM-style and CORBA-style IDL.
    
    This package contains the header files and libraries needed to write
    or compile programs that use libIDL.
zh_CN: libIDL 是用来解析 IDL (界面定义语言) 的库.
    它可以被 COM 风格和 CORBA 风格的 IDL 使用。
    
    该软件包包含编写或编译使用 libIDL 的程序所需的
    头文件。

en: libcap is a library for getting and setting POSIX.1e (formerly POSIX 6)
    draft 15 capabilities.
zh_CN: libcap 是一个获取及设置 POSIX.1e (从前为 POSIX 6)
    草稿 15 能力的库。

en: libdbi implements a database-independent abstraction layer in C, similar to the
    DBI/DBD layer in Perl. Writing one generic set of code, programmers can
    leverage the power of multiple databases and multiple simultaneous database
    connections by using this framework.
zh_CN: libdbi 在 C 中实现一个独立于数据库的抽象层次，
    与 Perl 中的 DBI/DBD 层次类似。编写一组通用
    的编码，程序员可以通过使用这个构架来平衡
    多重数据库与多重联立数据库连接的能力。

en: libgtop is a library for portably obtaining information about processes,
    such as their PID, memory usage, etc.
zh_CN: libgtop 是一个库，它用来可移植地获取关于进程的
    信息，如进程的 PID、内存用量等。

en: libgtop library (version 2)
zh_CN: libgtop 库 (版本 2)

en: libwnck (pronounced "libwink") is used to implement pagers, tasklists,
    and other such things. It allows applications to monitor information
    about open windows, workspaces, their names/icons, and so forth.
zh_CN: libwnck (音同“libwink”) 被用来实现换页器、任务单之类的
    功能。它允许应用程序监视关于打开的窗口、工作区、它们的
    名称或图标等的信息。

en: libwnck (pronounced "libwink") is used to implement pagers, tasklists,
    and other such things. It allows applications to monitor information
    about open windows, workspaces, their names/icons, and so forth.
    
    You should install the libwnck-devel package if you would like to
    compile applications that use libwnck. You do not need libwnck-devel
    just to use precompiled applications.
zh_CN: libwnck (音同“libwink”) 被用来实现换页器、任务单之类的
    功能。它允许应用程序监视关于打开的窗口、工作区、它们的
    名称或图标等的信息。
    
    如果您想编译使用 libwnck 的程序，您应该安装 libwnck-devel 
    软件包。如果您只想使用预编译的应用程序，则不必安装该
    软件包。

en: libxml-enno contains the modules XML::DOM, XML::XQL, XML::Checker and
    several other packages used for parsing XML from Perl.
zh_CN: libxml-enno 软件包包含 XML::DOM、XML::XQL、XML::Checker 和
    几个其它软件包，它们用来从 Perl 中解析 XML。

en: libxml-perl is a collection of smaller Perl modules, scripts, and
    documents for working with XML in Perl.  libxml-perl software works in
    combination with XML::Parser, PerlSAX, XML::DOM, XML::Grove and
    others.
zh_CN: libxml-perl 是一组用来使用 Perl 处理 XML 的小型
    Perl 模块、脚本、和文档集合。libxml-perl 软件和
    XML::Parser、PerlSAX、XML::DOM、XML::Grove
    其它模块组合使用。

en: linc is a library that eases the task of writing networked servers and
    clients. It takes care of connection initiation and maintainance, and
    the details of varioustransports. It is used by the new ORBit to
    handle message transmission/receipt.
zh_CN: linc 是能够减轻联网服务器与客户的编写负担的库。
    它会自动化连接的初始和维护，以及各类传输的细节。
    它被新的 ORBit 用来处理消息传输和接收。

en: linc is a library that eases the task of writing networked servers and
    clients. It takes care of connection initiation and maintainance, and
    the details of varioustransports. It is used by the new ORBit to
    handle message transmission/receipt.
    
    This package contains the header files and libraries needed to write
    or compile programs that use linc.
zh_CN: linc 是能够减轻联网服务器与客户的编写负担的库。
    它会自动化连接的初始和维护，以及各类传输的细节。
    它被新的 ORBit 用来处理消息传输和接收。
    
    
    该软件包包含编写或编译使用 linc 的程序所需的头文件
    和库。

en: mdadm controls Linux md devices (software RAID arrays)
zh_CN: mdadm 控制 Linux md 设备 (软件 RAID 阵列)

en: mdadm is used to create, manage, and monitor Linux MD (software RAID)
    devices.  As such, it provides similar functionality to the raidtools
    package.  However, mdadm is a single program, and it can perform
    almost all functions without a configuration file, though a configuration
    file can be used to help with some common tasks.
zh_CN: mdadm 被用来创建、管理和监视 Linux MD (软件 RAID)
    设备。从这一点上说，它提供的功能和 raidtools 软件包相似。
    然而，mdadm 是单个软件包，而且它可以不使用配置文件
    也能执行几乎所有功能，不过，配置文件可以用来帮助处理
    常用的任务。

en: mod_auth_mysql can be used to limit access to documents served by a
    Web server by checking data in a MySQL database.
zh_CN: 通过检查 MySQL 数据库中的数据，mod_auth_mysql 能够被用来
    限制到有 万维网 服务器服务的文档的访问。

en: oprofile is a profiling system for x86 systems running Linux 2.2/2.4.
    Profiling runs transparently during the background, and profile data
    can be collected at any time. oprofile makes use of the hardware performance
    counters provided on Intel P6, and AMD Athlon family processors, and can use
    the RTC for profiling on othe x86 processor types.
zh_CN: oprofile 是用于运行 Linux 2.2/2.4 的 x86 系统的配置系统。
    配置进程在后台透明地运行，配置数据可以随时被收集。
    oprofile 利用了 Intel P6 和 AMD Athlon 系统处理器中
    提供的硬件性能计量器，并能在其它 x86 处理器类型上
    使用 RTC 来进行配置。

en: pstack dumps a stack trace for a process, given the pid of that
    process.  If the process named is part of a thread group, then all the threads
    in the group are traced.
zh_CN: 若给定某个进程的 pid，pstack 会为该进程转储一个
    堆栈跟踪。如果给定的进程是一个线索组群的一部分，
    那么这个组群内的线索将都被跟踪。

en: pyorbit is an extension module for python that gives you access
    to the ORBit2 CORBA ORB.
zh_CN: pyorbit 是一个用于 python 的扩展模块。它给您提供到 ORBit2 CORBA ORB 的访问。

en: rdesktop is an open source client for Windows NT Terminal Server and
    Windows 2000 Terminal Services, capable of natively speaking Remote
    Desktop Protocol (RDP) in order to present the user's NT
    desktop. Unlike Citrix ICA, no server extensions are required.
zh_CN: rdesktop 是 Windows NT 终端服务器和 Windows 2000
    终端服务器的开源客户。它能够使用本地机器语言的远程
    桌面协议 (RDP) 来显示用户的 NT 桌面。与 Citrix ICA
    不同，它不要求任何服务器扩展。

en: redhat-artwork contains the themes and icons that make up the Red Hat default
    look and feel.
zh_CN: redhat-artwork 包括一系列主题和图标，它们构成了 Red Hat 
    的默认外观。

en: redhat-config-date is a graphical interface for changing the system date and time,
    configuring the system time zone, and setting up the NTP daemon
    to synchronize the time of the system with a NTP time server.
zh_CN: redhat-config-date 是一个用来改变系统日期和时间、配置
    系统时区、以及设置 NTP 守护进程来与 NTP 时间服务器同步
    的图形化界面。

en: redhat-config-keyboard is a graphical user interface that allows
    the user to change the default keyboard of the system.
zh_CN: redhat-config-keyboard 是允许用户改变系统默认
    键盘的图形化用户界面。

en: redhat-config-kickstart is a graphical tool for creating kickstart files.
zh_CN: redhat-config-kickstart 是用来创建 kickstart 文件的图形化界面。

en: redhat-config-language is a graphical user interface that
    allows the user to change the default language of the system.
zh_CN: redhat-config-language 是允许用户改变系统的默认
    语言的图形化用户界面。

en: redhat-config-mouse is a graphical user interface that allows
    the user to change the default mouse of the system.
zh_CN: redhat-config-mouse 是允许用户改变系统默认
    鼠标的图形化用户界面。

en: redhat-config-nfs is a graphical user interface for creating,
    modifying, and deleting nfs shares.
zh_CN: redhat-config-nfs 是用来创建、修改和删除 nfs 共享的
    图形化界面。

en: redhat-config-packages is the package manager for Red Hat Linux.  It
    supports installation of interesting packages from CD.
zh_CN: redhat-config-packages 是 Red Hat Linux 的软件包管理器。
    它支持从光盘中安装感兴趣的软件包。

en: redhat-config-rootpassword is a graphical user interface that allows
    the user to change the root password of the system.
zh_CN: redhat-config-rootpassword 是允许用户改变系统
    根口令的图形化用户界面。

en: redhat-config-samba is a graphical user interface for creating,
    modifying, and deleting samba shares.
zh_CN: redhat-config-samba 是用来创建、修改和删除
    samba 共享的图形化用户界面。

en: redhat-config-securitylevel is a graphical user interface for
    setting basic firewall rules.
zh_CN: redhat-config-securitylevel 是用量设置基本防火墙规则的
    图形化界面。

en: redhat-config-services is a utility which allows you to configure which services
    should be enabled on your machine.
zh_CN: redhat-config-services 是一个允许您配置哪些服务应该在您的机器上
    启用的工具。

en: redhat-config-services is an initscript and xinetd configuration utility.
zh_CN: redhat-config-services 是一个 initscript 和 xinetd 配置工具。

en: redhat-config-soundcard is a graphical user interface that
    detects and configures the soundcard(s) on the system.
zh_CN: redhat-config-soundcard 是检测和配置系统声卡
    的图形化用户界面。

en: redhat-config-xfree is a graphical user interface that allows the user to configure their XFree86 Xserver.
zh_CN: redhat-config-xfree 是允许用户配置 XFree86 Xserver 的图形化界面。

en: redhat-switch-mail is the Mail Transport Agent Switcher for Red Hat Linux.
    It enables users to easily switch between various Mail Transport Agent
    that they have installed.
zh_CN: redhat-switch-mail 是 Red Hat Linux 的邮件传输代理切换器。
    它使用户能够简便地在他们安装的各类邮件传输代理之间切换。

en: redhat-switch-printer is the Printing System Switcher for Red Hat Linux.
    It enables users to easily switch between various printing system
    that they have installed.
zh_CN: redhat-switch-printer 是 Red Hat Linux 的打印系统切换器。
    它使用户能够简易地在所安装的各类打印系统键切换。

en: show a Windows Terminal Server desktop in X
zh_CN: 在 X 中显示 Windows 终端服务器桌面

en: simple python bootloader config lib
zh_CN: 简单 python 引导转载程序配置库

en: suidperl is a setuid binary copy of perl that allows for (hopefully)
    more secure running of setuid perl scripts.
zh_CN: suidperl 是 perl 的 setuid 二进制副本。它允许(希望如此)
    更安全地运行 setuid perl 脚本。

en: suidperl, for use with setuid perl scripts
zh_CN: suidperl，用来与 setuid perl 脚本一起使用

en: tools for GStreamer streaming media framework.
zh_CN: 用于 GStreamer 流式介质构架的工具。

en: tsclient is a frontend that makes it easy to use rdesktop and vncviewer.
    You will need to install rdesktop or vnc in addition to tsclient.
zh_CN: tsclient 是一个简化对 rdesktop 和 vncviewer 的使用的前端。
    除 tsclient 软件包之外，您将需要安装 rdesktop 或 vnc 软件包。

en: ttmkfdir is a utility which is used to create fonts.scale files in
    directories full of TrueType fonts in order to prepare them for use
    by the font server.
zh_CN: ttmkfdir 是一个用来在全是 TrueType 字体的目录中创建 fonts.scale
    文件以便为字体服务器做准备的工具。

en: vsftpd - Very Secure Ftp Daemon
zh_CN: vsftpd - 非常安全 Ftp 守护进程

en: vsftpd is a Very Secure FTP daemon. It was written completely from
    scratch.
zh_CN: vsftpd 是一个非常安全 FTP 守护进程。它是完全从零开始
    编写的。

en: xferstats compiles information about file transfers from logfiles.
zh_CN: xferstats 编译日志文件中关于文件传输的信息。
