textutils 2.1 - en to zh_TW translation catalogue (534 entries)

en: 
      -B, --binary             use binary writes to the console device.
zh_TW: 
      -B, --binary             (DOS/Windows)以二元碼模式將資料輸出至畫面。

en: 
      -b, --binary            read files in binary mode (default on DOS/Windows)
      -c, --check             check %s sums against given list
      -t, --text              read files in text mode (default)
zh_TW: 
      -b, --binary            以二元碼模式讀入檔案 (DOS/Windows 平台的預設模式)
      -c, --check             驗證由指定的清單提供的 %s 檢查值
      -t, --text              以文字模式讀入檔案 (預設模式)

en: 
      INTEGER            copy up to but not including specified line number
      /REGEXP/[OFFSET]   copy up to but not including a matching line
      %REGEXP%[OFFSET]   skip to, but not including a matching line
      {INTEGER}          repeat the previous pattern specified number of times
      {*}                repeat the previous pattern as many times as possible
    
    A line OFFSET is a required `+' or `-' followed by a positive integer.
zh_TW: 
      整數                   複製直至指定行數之前的一行
      /正規表示式/[偏移值]   複製直至符合表示式之前的一行
      %正規表示式%[偏移值]   忽略直至符合表示式之前的一行
      {整數}                 將之前的樣式重覆指定的次數
      {*}                    將之前的樣式重覆最大可能的次數
    
    行號偏移值是一個(必須的)‘+’或‘-’字元加上一個正整數。

en: 
      a         number all lines
      t         number only nonempty lines
      n         number no lines
      pREGEXP   number only lines that contain a match for REGEXP
    
    FORMAT is one of:
    
      ln   left justified, no leading zeros
      rn   right justified, no leading zeros
      rz   right justified, leading zeros
zh_TW: 
      a             每一行都加上行號
      t             只有非空白的行才加上行號
      n             每一行都不加行號
      p正規表示式   只有符合 <正規表示式> 的每一行才加上行號
    
    <格式> 可以是以下其中一個：
      ln   向左對齊，前面不加零補位
      rn   向右對齊，前面不加零補位
      rz   向右對齊，前面加零補位

en: 
    -T implied by -l nn when nn <= 10 or <= 3 with -F. With no FILE, or when
    FILE is -, read standard input.
zh_TW: 
    當 nn <= 10 (配合 -F 選項時 nn <= 3) 的時候，使用 -l nn 選項即表示 -T 選項
    已生效。如果沒有指定 <檔案> 或 <檔案> 是 -，則由標準輸入讀取資料。

en: 
    A field is a run of whitespace, then non-whitespace characters.
    Fields are skipped before chars.
zh_TW: 
    一個欄位是由一組空白字元加上一組非空白的字元組成的。
    當同時指定略過欄位和略過字元不作比較時，會先略過欄位。

en: 
    As a special case, cp makes a backup of SOURCE when the force and backup
    options are given and SOURCE and DEST are the same name for an existing,
    regular file.
zh_TW: 
    有一個特別情況：如果同時指定 --force 和 --backup 選項，而且 <來源> 和
    <目的地> 是同一個已存在的普通檔案的話，cp 會將 <來源> 檔案備份。

en: 
    By default, color is not used to distinguish types of files.  That is
    equivalent to using --color=none.  Using the --color option without the
    optional WHEN argument is equivalent to using --color=always.  With
    --color=auto, color codes are output only if standard output is connected
    to a terminal (tty).
zh_TW: 
    預設是不會使用色彩來區別檔案的。此方式等於使用了 --color=none 選項。若使用
    --color 選項但不指定 WHEN 引數等於 --color=always。當使用 --color=auto 時，
    只當輸出至終端機畫面 (tty) 時才會顯示色彩。

en: 
    By default, selects -v1 -i1 -l1 -sTAB -w6 -nrn -hn -bt -fn.  CC are
    two delimiter characters for separating logical pages, a missing
    second character implies :.  Type \\ for \.  STYLE is one of:
zh_TW: 
    預設的選項為 -v1 -i1 -l1 -sTAB -w6 -nrn -hn -bt -fn。CC 是兩個用來
    分辨每頁的標頭、內容和註腳的字元；如果沒有指定第二個字元則表示是 :。
    請輸入 \\ 表示 \ 字元。<方式> 可以是以下其中一個：

en: 
    By default, sparse SOURCE files are detected by a crude heuristic and the
    corresponding DEST file is made sparse as well.  That is the behavior
    selected by --sparse=auto.  Specify --sparse=always to create a sparse DEST
    file whenever the SOURCE file contains a long enough sequence of zero bytes.
    Use --sparse=never to inhibit creation of sparse files.
zh_TW: 
    預設使用模式中，<來源> 檔案是否 sparse 檔案會由一種粗略的方式決定，而且相應
    的 <目的地> 檔案也會是 sparse 檔案。此方式等於使用 --sparse=auto 選項。指定
    --sparse=always 則只要 <來源> 檔含有足夠長的 0 位元組都會產生 sparse 的
    <目的地> 檔案。
    使用 --sparse=never 會禁止產生 sparse 檔案。

en: 
    Delete FILE(s) if --remove (-u) is specified.  The default is not to remove
    the files because it is common to operate on device files like /dev/hda,
    and those files usually should not be removed.  When operating on regular
    files, most people use the --remove option.
zh_TW: 
    如果加上 --remove (-u) 選項表示移除 <檔案>。預設的方式是不移除檔案，
    因為覆寫像 /dev/hda 等的裝置檔案是很普遍的，而這些檔案通常不應移除。
    當覆寫普通檔案時，絕大多數人都會使用 --remove 選項。

en: 
    Each MODE is one or more of the letters ugoa, one of the symbols +-= and
    one or more of the letters rwxXstugo.
zh_TW: 
    <模式> 由三部份組成：一個或以上的 ugoa 字元、一個或以上的 +-=符號、
    和一個或以上的 rwxXstugo 字元。

en: 
    For older syntax (second call format), OFFSET means -j OFFSET.  LABEL
    is the pseudo-address at first byte printed, incremented when dump is
    progressing.  For OFFSET and LABEL, a 0x or 0X prefix indicates
    hexadecimal, suffixes may be . for octal and b for multiply by 512.
    
    TYPE is made up of one or more of these specifications:
    
      a          named character
      c          ASCII character or backslash escape
zh_TW: 
    對於舊式的語法 (第二種調用的格式)，<偏移值> 等於‘-j <偏移值>’。<標號>
    是第一個位元組的虛擬地址(本來是 0)，會在傾印資料時相應增加。對於 <偏移值>
    和 <標號>，前面加上 0x 或 0X 表示是十六進位數字；後面加上 . 表示是八進位
    數字，加上 b 則表示乘以 512。
    
    <格式> 可以是下列一個或多個的規格：
    
      a          ASCII 字元或以 ASCII 字元代表的控制字元
      c          ASCII 字兀或反斜號溢出序列

en: 
    If FILE is specified, read it to determine which colors to use for which
    file types and extensions.  Otherwise, a precompiled database is used.
    For details on the format of these files, run `dircolors --print-database'.
zh_TW: 
    如果指定 <檔案>，則讀取該檔案的資料來決定檔案類型及延伸檔名相應的顏色。
    否則，會使用一個預設的資料庫。如要瞭解此檔案格式的細節，請執行
    ‘dircolors --print-database’。

en: 
    Note that if you use rm to remove a file, it is usually possible to recover
    the contents of that file.  If you want more assurance that the contents are
    truly unrecoverable, consider using shred.
zh_TW: 
    請注意，如果使用 rm 來移除檔案，通常仍可以將該檔案恢復原狀。如果想保證
    該檔案的內容無法還原，請考慮使用 shred。

en: 
    Note that the -d and -t options accept different time-date formats.
zh_TW: 
    請注意，-d 和 -t 選項可接受不同的時間/日期格式。

en: 
    Owner is unchanged if missing.  Group is unchanged if missing, but changed
    to login group if implied by a `:'.  OWNER and GROUP may be numeric as well
    as symbolic.
zh_TW: 
    如果沒有指定 <擁有者>，則不會更改。<群組> 若沒有指定也不會更改，
    但當加上‘:’時 <群組> 會更改為指定擁有者的主要群組。
    <擁有者> 及 <群組> 可以是數字或名稱。

en: 
    POS is F[.C][OPTS], where F is the field number and C the character position
    in the field.  OPTS is one or more single-letter ordering options, which
    override global ordering options for that key.  If no key is given, use the
    entire line as the key.
    
    SIZE may be followed by the following multiplicative suffixes:
zh_TW: 
    <位置> 的格式是 F[.C][OPTS]，其中 F 是欄位編號，C 是該欄的字元位置。OPTS
    是一個或多個單字元的排序選項，這些專用的選項會取代該排序索引的一般排序
    選項。如果沒有指定排序索引，則以整行的內容作為索引。
    
    <大小> 可以加上如下的單位：

en: 
    RADIX is d for decimal, o for octal, x for hexadecimal or n for none.
    BYTES is hexadecimal with 0x or 0X prefix, it is multiplied by 512
    with b suffix, by 1024 with k and by 1048576 with m.  Adding a z suffix to
    any type adds a display of printable characters to the end of each line
    of output.
zh_TW: 
    RADIX 的選擇為：d 表示十進位，o 表示八進位，h 表示十六進位，或 n 表示
    不顯示基準位址。<位元組> 可以是前置 0x 或 0X 的十六進位數字；如果 <位元組>
    後加上 b 字元表示將數字乘以 512，加上 k 表示乘以 1024，加上 m 表示乘以
    1048576。在任何 <格式> 後加上 z 字元會在每行輸出後顯示相應的可列印字元。

en: 
    Read standard input if FILE is -.  Each PATTERN may be:
zh_TW: 
    若 <檔案> 是 - 則由標準輸入讀取資料。每一個 <樣式> 可以是：

en: 
    Report bugs to <%s>.
zh_TW: 
    請向 <%s> 回報錯誤。

en: 
    SETs are specified as strings of characters.  Most represent themselves.
    Interpreted sequences are:
    
      \NNN            character with octal value NNN (1 to 3 octal digits)
      \\              backslash
      \a              audible BEL
      \b              backspace
      \f              form feed
      \n              new line
      \r              return
      \t              horizontal tab
zh_TW: 
    SET 是以字串方式指定。大部份字元都會直接處理。要解譯的序列包括：
    
      \NNN            八進位數字 NNN (1 至 3 個位)所代表的字元
      \\              反斜號
      \a              響聲 (BEL)
      \b              倒退字元 (backspace)
      \f              換頁字元 (form feed)
      \n              換行字元 (new line)
      \r              復位字元 (return)
      \t              水平定位字元 (tab)

en: 
    SIZE is a number.  For TYPE in doux, SIZE may also be C for
    sizeof(char), S for sizeof(short), I for sizeof(int) or L for
    sizeof(long).  If TYPE is f, SIZE may also be F for sizeof(float), D
    for sizeof(double) or L for sizeof(long double).
zh_TW: 
    <大小> 是一個數字。當 <格式> 是 doux 其中之一時，<大小> 也可以是：表示
    sizeof(char) 的 C、表示 sizeof(short) 的 S、表示 sizeof(int) 的 I 或
    表示 sizeof(long) 的 L。如果 <格式> 是 f，<大小> 可以是表示 sizeof(float)
    的 F、表示 sizeof(double) 的 D 或表示 sizeof(long double) 的 L。

en: 
    SIZE may have a multiplier suffix: b for 512, k for 1K, m for 1 Meg.
zh_TW: 
    <大小> 可以加上單位：b 表示 512，k 表示 1K，m 表示 1M。

en: 
    The backup suffix is `~', unless set with --suffix or SIMPLE_BACKUP_SUFFIX.
    The version control method may be selected via the --backup option or through
    the VERSION_CONTROL environment variable.  Here are the values:
zh_TW: 
    備份檔的後置字串為‘~’，除非以 --suffix 選項或是 SIMPLE_BACKUP_SUFFIX
    環境變數指定。版本控制的方式可透過 --backup 選項或 VERSION_CONTROL 環境
    變數來選擇。以下是可用的變數值：

en: 
    The sums are computed as described in %s.  When checking, the input
    should be a former output of this program.  The default mode is to print
    a line with checksum, a character indicating type (`*' for binary, ` ' for
    text), and name for each FILE.
zh_TW: 
    總和檢查是根據 %s 描述的方法計算出來的。當驗證時，輸入資料必須是此程式以往
    的輸出結果。預設模式是印出總和檢查值，一個代表檔案類型的字元 (‘*’表示二元
    碼，‘ ’[空格] 表示文字)，及每個 <檔案> 的名稱。

en: 
    To remove a file whose name starts with a `-', for example `-foo',
    use one of these commands:
      %s -- -foo
    
      %s ./-foo
zh_TW: 
    要移除第一個字元為‘-’的檔案 (例如‘-foo’)，請使用以下其中一種方法：
      %s -- -foo
    
      %s ./-foo

en: 
    Traditional format specifications may be intermixed; they accumulate:
      -a   same as -t a,  select named characters
      -b   same as -t oC, select octal bytes
      -c   same as -t c,  select ASCII characters or backslash escapes
      -d   same as -t u2, select unsigned decimal shorts
zh_TW: 
    舊式的規格可以混合使用，而且效果會累積：
      -a   等於 -t a，  顯示 ASCII 字元或以 ASCII 表示的控制字元
      -b   等於 -t oC， 顯示八進位位元組
      -c   等於 -t c，  顯示 ASCII 字元或反斜號溢出序列
      -d   等於 -t u2， 顯示十進位 unsigned short

en: 
    Translation occurs if -d is not given and both SET1 and SET2 appear.
    -t may be used only when translating.  SET2 is extended to length of
    SET1 by repeating its last character as necessary.
zh_TW: 
    置換操作只在沒有指定 -d 選項和 SET1、SET2 同時存在的情況下有效。
    -t 選項只能在置換操作時使用。有需要時，SET2 會將它的最後一個字元
    重覆，直至 SET2 的長度和 SET1 的一樣。

en: 
    Use one, and only one of -b, -c or -f.  Each LIST is made up of one
    range, or many ranges separated by commas.  Each range is one of:
    
      N     N'th byte, character or field, counted from 1
      N-    from N'th byte, character or field, to end of line
      N-M   from N'th to M'th (included) byte, character or field
      -M    from first to M'th (included) byte, character or field
    
    With no FILE, or when FILE is -, read standard input.
zh_TW: 
    必須恰好指定 -b、-c 或 -f 其中一個選項。每個 LIST 是由一個範圍或是
    多個以逗號分隔的範圍組成的。每個範圍可以是：
    
      N     由 1 開始計算，只取第 N 個位元組、字元或欄位
      N-    由第 N 個位元組、字元或欄位直至行末
      N-M   由第 N 至第 M（包括在內）個位元組、字元或欄位
      -M    由第 1 至第 M（包括在內）個位元組、字元或欄位
    
    如果沒有指定 <檔案> 或 <檔案> 是 -，則由標準輸入讀取資料。

en: 
    With no FILE or if FILE is -, read Standard Input.  `-F /' by default.
zh_TW: 
    如果沒有指定 <檔案> 或 <檔案> 是 -，則由標準輸入讀入資料。
    預設使用‘-F /’選項。

en: 
    With no FILE, or when FILE is -, read standard input.
zh_TW: 
    如果沒有指定<檔案>或<檔案>是 -，則由標準輸入讀取資料。

en: 
    Write an unambiguous representation, octal bytes by default,
    of FILE to standard output.  With more than one FILE argument,
    concatenate them in the listed order to form the input.
    With no FILE, or when FILE is -, read standard input.
zh_TW: 
    以明確方式 (預設為八進位數字) 表示 <檔案> 的內容。當指定多於一個 <檔案> 時，
    會以指定的次序將檔案內容合併。如果沒有指定 <檔案> 或 <檔案> 是 -，則由標準
    輸入讀取資料。

en:                     separate columns by STRING,
                        without -S: Default separator <TAB> with -J and <space>
                        otherwise (same as -S" "), no effect on column options
      -t, --omit-header omit page headers and trailers
zh_TW:                     以 <字串> 分隔欄位。
                        不使用 -S 選項時，預設的分隔字串為：使用 -J 選項時是
                        <TAB>，否則是 <空格> (即 -S" ")；此選項不會影響其它和
                        欄位有關的選項
      -t, --omit-header 不印出標頭和註腳

en:       --backup[=CONTROL] make a backup of each existing destination file
      -b                  like --backup but does not accept an argument
      -c                  (ignored)
      -d, --directory     treat all arguments as directory names; create all
                            components of the specified directories
zh_TW:       --backup[=CONTROL] 為每個已存在的目的地檔案進行備份
      -b                  類似 --backup，但不接受任何引數
      -c                  (此選項不作處理)
      -d, --directory     所有引數都作為目錄處理；而且會建立指定目錄的所有主目錄

en:       --block-size=SIZE      use SIZE-byte blocks
      -B, --ignore-backups       do not list implied entries ending with ~
      -c                         with -lt: sort by, and show, ctime (time of last
                                   modification of file status information)
                                   with -l: show ctime and sort by name
                                   otherwise: sort by ctime
zh_TW:       --block-size=大小      區段以指定 <大小> 的位元組為單位
      -B, --ignore-backups       不列出任何以 ~ 字元結束的項目
      -c                         配合 -lt：根據 ctime 排序及顯示 ctime
                                  (檔案狀態最後更改的時間)
                                 配合 -l ：顯示 ctime 但根據名稱排序
                                 否則    ：根據 ctime 排序

en:       --from=CURRENT_OWNER:CURRENT_GROUP
                             change the owner and/or group of each file only if
                             its current owner and/or group match those specified
                             here.  Either may be omitted, in which case a match
                             is not required for the omitted attribute.
zh_TW:       --from=目前擁有者:目前群組
                             只當每個檔案的擁有者和群組符合選項所指定的，
                             才會更改擁有者和群組。其中一個可以省略，這時
                             已省略的屬性就不需要符合原有的屬性。

en:       --help     display this help and exit
zh_TW:       --help     顯示此求助說明並離開

en:       --indicator-style=WORD append indicator with style WORD to entry names:
                                   none (default), classify (-F), file-type (-p)
      -i, --inode                print index number of each file
      -I, --ignore=PATTERN       do not list implied entries matching shell PATTERN
      -k                         like --block-size=1K
zh_TW:       --indicator-style=方式 指定在每個項目名稱後加上指示符號 <方式>：
                                   none (預設)，classify (-F)，file-type (-p)
      -i, --inode                印出每個檔案的 inode 編號
      -I, --ignore=樣式          不印出任何符合 shell 萬用字元 <樣式> 的項目
      -k                         即 --block-size=1K

en:       --no-dereference         never follow symbolic links
      -f, --force                  if an existing destination file cannot be
                                     opened, remove it and try again
      -i, --interactive            prompt before overwrite
      -H                           follow command-line symbolic links
zh_TW:       --no-dereference         不會找出符號鏈結指示的真正目的地
      -f, --force                  如果無法開啟已存在的檔案，會移除該檔案並再
                                     嘗試開啟
      -i, --interactive            覆寫檔案前需要確認
      -H                           使用指令列中的符號鏈結指示的真正目的地

en:       --no-preserve=ATTR_LIST  don't preserve the specified attributes
          --parents                append source path to DIRECTORY
      -P                           same as `--no-dereference'
zh_TW:       --no-preserve=ATTR_LIST  不保留指定的檔案屬性
          --parents                複製前先在 <目錄> 建立來源路徑中的所有目錄
      -P                           等於‘--no-dereference’

en:       --reply={yes,no,query}   specify how to handle the prompt about an
                                     existing destination file
          --sparse=WHEN            control creation of sparse files
          --strip-trailing-slashes remove any trailing slashes from each SOURCE
                                     argument
zh_TW:       --reply={yes,no,query}   指定如何處理已存在的目的地檔案
          --sparse=WHEN            控制建立 sparse 檔案的方式
          --strip-trailing-slashes 移除引數中所有 <來源> 檔案/目錄末端的斜號

en:       --reply={yes,no,query}   specify how to handle the prompt about an
                                     existing destination file
          --strip-trailing-slashes remove any trailing slashes from each SOURCE
                                     argument
      -S, --suffix=SUFFIX          override the usual backup suffix
zh_TW:       --reply={yes,no,query}   指定如何處理已存在的目的地檔案
          --strip-trailing-slashes 移除引數中所有 <來源> 檔案/目錄末端的斜號
      -S, --suffix=後置字串        自行指定備份檔的 <後置字串>

en:       --retry              keep trying to open a file even if it is
                               inaccessible when tail starts or if it becomes
                               inaccessible later -- useful only with -f
      -c, --bytes=N            output the last N bytes
zh_TW:       --retry              即使執行 tail 時或一段時間後無法存取某檔案，仍然
                               不斷嘗試開啟該檔案 ─ 只在配合 -f 選項時有用
      -c, --bytes=N            輸出最後的 N 個位元組

en:       --target-directory=DIRECTORY  move all SOURCE arguments into DIRECTORY
      -u, --update                 move only when the SOURCE file is newer
                                     than the destination file or when the
                                     destination file is missing
      -v, --verbose                explain what is being done
zh_TW:       --target-directory=目錄  將所有 <來源> 檔案/目錄移動至 <目錄>
      -u, --update                 只在 <來源> 檔案比目的地檔案新，或目的地檔案
                                   不存在時才會移動
      -v, --verbose                詳細顯示進行的步驟

en:       --time-style=STYLE     show times using style STYLE:
                                   full-iso, long-iso, iso, locale, +FORMAT
                                 FORMAT is interpreted like `date'; if FORMAT is
                                 FORMAT1<newline>FORMAT2, FORMAT1 applies to
                                 non-recent files and FORMAT2 to recent files;
                                 if STYLE is prefixed with `posix-', STYLE
                                 takes effect only outside the POSIX locale
      -t                         sort by modification time
      -T, --tabsize=COLS         assume tab stops at each COLS instead of 8
zh_TW:       --time-style=樣式      根據 <樣式> 所代表的格式顯示時間：
                                   full-iso、long-iso、iso、locale、+FORMAT
                                 FORMAT 即是‘date’所用的時間格式；如果 FORMAT
                                 是 FORMAT1<newline>FORMAT2，FORMAT1 適用於較舊
                                 的檔案而 FORMAT2 適用於較新的檔案；
                                 如果 <樣式> 前加上‘posix-’，則只會在不使用
                                 POSIX 語系時使用該 <樣式>
      -t                         根據修改時間排序
      -T, --tabsize=寬度         另行指定 tab 的 <寬度>，而非 8 個字元

en:       --verbose           print a diagnostic to standard error just
                                before each output file is opened
zh_TW:       --verbose           開啟每個輸出檔之前都在標準錯誤輸出顯示訊息

en:       --version  output version information and exit
zh_TW:       --version  顯示版本資訊並離開

en:      Size   Used  Avail Use%%
zh_TW:      容量   已用  可用 已用%%

en:     Inodes   IUsed   IFree IUse%%
zh_TW:      Inode (I)已用 (I)可用 (I)已用%%

en:     Size  Used Avail Use%%
zh_TW:     容量  已用 可用 已用%%

en:   -A, --address-radix=RADIX   decide how file offsets are printed
      -j, --skip-bytes=BYTES      skip BYTES input bytes first
zh_TW:   -A, --address-radix=RADIX   決定基準位址的單位
      -j, --skip-bytes=位元組     先略過指定 <位元組> 的輸入資料

en:   -D                  create all leading components of DEST except the last,
                            then copy SOURCE to DEST;  useful in the 1st format
      -g, --group=GROUP   set group ownership, instead of process' current group
      -m, --mode=MODE     set permission mode (as in chmod), instead of rwxr-xr-x
      -o, --owner=OWNER   set ownership (super-user only)
zh_TW:   -D                  建立 <目的地> 前的所有上層目錄，然後將 <來源> 複製至
                          <目的地>；在第一種使用格式中有用
      -g, --group=群組    自行設定所屬群組，而不是程序目前的所屬群組
      -m, --mode=模式     自行設定權限模式 (像 chmod)，而不是 rwxr-xr-x
      -o, --owner=擁有者  自行設定擁有者 (只適用於最大權力使用者)

en:   -D, --all-repeated[=delimit-method] print all duplicate lines
                            delimit-method={none(default),prepend,separate}
                            Delimiting is done with blank lines.
      -f, --skip-fields=N   avoid comparing the first N fields
      -i, --ignore-case     ignore differences in case when comparing
      -s, --skip-chars=N    avoid comparing the first N characters
      -u, --unique          only print unique lines
zh_TW:   -D, --all-repeated[=分隔方式]
                            印出所有重覆的資料
                            分隔方式={none(預設)、prepend、separate}
                            會使用空行來分隔資料。
      -f, --skip-fields=N   不比較最初的 N 個欄位
      -i, --ignore-case     比較時忽略大小寫
      -s, --skip-chars=N    不比較最初的 N 個字元
      -u, --unique          只印出沒有重覆的資料

en:   -D, --date-format=FORMAT
                        use FORMAT for the header date
      -e[CHAR[WIDTH]], --expand-tabs[=CHAR[WIDTH]]
                        expand input CHARs (TABs) to tab WIDTH (8)
      -F, -f, --form-feed
                        use form feeds instead of newlines to separate pages
                        (by a 3-line page header with -F or a 5-line header
                        and trailer without -F)
zh_TW:   -D, --date-format=格式
                        使用 <格式> 顯示標頭的日期
      -e[字元[寬度]], --expand-tabs[=字元[寬度]]
                        將輸入資料中的 <字元> (預設為 TAB) 轉換為指定 <寬度> 的
                        空格數目 (預設為 8)
      -F, -f, --form-feed
                        使用 form feed 而不是 newline 字元來分頁 (使用此選項
                        時只會印出三行標頭，否則會印出五行標頭再加註腳)

en:   -L, --max-line-length  print the length of the longest line
      -w, --words            print the word counts
zh_TW:   -L, --max-line-length  印出最長一行的字數
      -w, --words            印出字數

en:   -N, --read-bytes=BYTES      limit dump to BYTES input bytes
      -s, --strings[=BYTES]       output strings of at least BYTES graphic chars
      -t, --format=TYPE           select output format or formats
      -v, --output-duplicates     do not use * to mark line suppression
      -w, --width[=BYTES]         output BYTES bytes per output line
          --traditional           accept arguments in traditional form
zh_TW:   -N, --read-bytes=位元組     限制傾印的輸入資料 <位元組> 數目
      -s, --strings[=位元組]      只印出不少於指定 <位元組> 大小的字串常數
      -t, --format=格式           選擇輸出的 <格式>
      -v, --output-duplicates     不使用 * 表示每行重覆的資料
      -w, --width[=位元組]        每行顯示指定的 <位元組> 數目
          --traditional           接受舊式的選項

en:   -P, --portability     use the POSIX output format
          --sync            invoke sync before getting usage info
      -t, --type=TYPE       limit listing to filesystems of type TYPE
      -T, --print-type      print filesystem type
      -x, --exclude-type=TYPE   limit listing to filesystems not of type TYPE
      -v                    (ignored)
zh_TW:   -P, --portability     使用 POSIX 輸出格式
          --sync            取得使用量資料前先進行 sync 動作
      -t, --type=類型       只印出指定 <類型> 的檔案系統資訊
      -T, --print-type      印出檔案系統類型
      -x, --exclude-type=類型   只印出不是指定 <類型> 的檔案系統資訊
      -v                    (此選項不作處理)

en:   -R, -r, --recursive          copy directories recursively
          --remove-destination     remove each existing destination file before
                                     attempting to open it (contrast with --force)
zh_TW:   -R, -r, --recursive          複製目錄及目錄內的所有項目
          --remove-destination     嘗試開啟目的地檔案前先移除已存在的目的地
                                   檔案 (與 --force 選項作對比)

en:   -S, --suffix=SUFFIX         override the usual backup suffix
          --target-directory=DIRECTORY  specify the DIRECTORY in which to create
                                    the links
      -v, --verbose               print name of each file before linking
zh_TW:   -S, --suffix=後置字串       自行指定備份檔的 <後置字串>
          --target-directory=目錄 在指定 <目錄> 中建立鏈結
      -v, --verbose               連結前先印出每個檔案的名稱

en:   -SSTRING, --sep-string[=STRING]
zh_TW:   -S字串, --sep-string[=字串]

en:   -T, --omit-pagination
                        omit page headers and trailers, eliminate any pagination
                        by form feeds set in input files
      -v, --show-nonprinting
                        use octal backslash notation
      -w PAGE_WIDTH, --width=PAGE_WIDTH
                        set page width to PAGE_WIDTH (72) characters for
                        multiple text-column output only, -s[char] turns off (72)
zh_TW:   -T, --omit-pagination
                        不印出任何標頭和註腳，不進行任何因輸入檔的 form feed
                        字元而起的分頁操作
      -v, --show-nonprinting
                        使用反斜號加八進位數字的表示法顯示無法列印的字元
      -w 頁寬, --width=頁寬
                        當顯示多欄的文字時設定 <頁寬> (預設為 72 字元)；-s[字元]
                        會關閉此效果

en:   -W PAGE_WIDTH, --page-width=PAGE_WIDTH
                        set page width to PAGE_WIDTH (72) characters always,
                        truncate lines, except -J option is set, no interference
                        with -S or -s
zh_TW:   -W 頁寬, --page-width=頁寬
                        設定每頁的 <頁寬> (預設為 72 個字元)；任何一行太長都會
                        強行截短至符合頁寬，除非同時使用 -J 選項；不會影響 -S
                        或 -s 選項

en:   -a, --across      print columns across rather than down, used together
                        with -COLUMN
      -c, --show-control-chars
                        use hat notation (^G) and octal backslash notation
      -d, --double-space
                        double space the output
zh_TW:   -a, --across      印出內容時會先橫跨所有欄位 (橫向列印)，並非印完一欄才
                        跳至第二欄繼續列印；此選項需要配合 -欄數 使用
      -c, --show-control-chars
                        使用 ^ 符號 (^G) 或反斜號加八進位數字顯示無法列印的字元
      -d, --double-space
                        隔行顯示結果

en:   -a, --all                  do not hide entries starting with .
      -A, --almost-all           do not list implied . and ..
          --author               print the author of each file
      -b, --escape               print octal escapes for nongraphic characters
zh_TW:   -a, --all                  不隱藏任何以 . 字元開始的項目
      -A, --almost-all           列出除了 . 及 .. 以外的任何項目
          --author               印出每個檔案的著作者
      -b, --escape               以八進位溢出序列表示不可列印的字元

en:   -a, --all             include filesystems having 0 blocks
      -B, --block-size=SIZE use SIZE-byte blocks
      -h, --human-readable  print sizes in human readable format (e.g., 1K 234M 2G)
      -H, --si              likewise, but use powers of 1000 not 1024
zh_TW:   -a, --all             包括大小為 0 個區段的檔案系統
      -B, --block-size=大小 區段以指定 <大小> 的位元組為單位
      -h, --human-readable  以容易理解的格式印出檔案系統大小 (例如 1K 234M 2G)
      -H, --si              類似 -h，但取 1000 的次方而不是 1024

en:   -a, --archive                same as -dpR
          --backup[=CONTROL]       make a backup of each existing destination file
      -b                           like --backup but does not accept an argument
          --copy-contents          copy contents of special files when recursive
      -d                           same as --no-dereference --preserve=link
zh_TW:   -a, --archive                等於 -dpR
          --backup[=CONTROL]       為每個已存在的目的地檔案建立備份檔
      -b                           類似 --backup，但不接受任何引數
          --copy-contents          當使用遞迴模式時複製特殊檔案的內容
      -d                           等於 --no-dereference --preserve=link

en:   -b, --before             attach the separator before instead of after
      -r, --regex              interpret the separator as a regular expression
      -s, --separator=STRING   use STRING as the separator instead of newline
zh_TW:   -b, --before             將分隔字串加在前面而不是後面
      -r, --regex              將分隔字串理解為正規表示式
      -s, --separator=字串     用 <字串> 作為分隔字串，而不是 newline 字元

en:   -b, --body-numbering=STYLE      use STYLE for numbering body lines
      -d, --section-delimiter=CC      use CC for separating logical pages
      -f, --footer-numbering=STYLE    use STYLE for numbering footer lines
zh_TW:   -b, --body-numbering=方式       決定將內容加上行號的 <方式>
      -d, --section-delimiter=CC      使用 CC 字元分辨標頭、內容和註腳
      -f, --footer-numbering=方式     決定將註腳加上行號的 <方式>

en:   -b, --bytes         count bytes rather than columns
      -s, --spaces        break at spaces
      -w, --width=WIDTH   use WIDTH columns instead of 80
zh_TW:   -b, --bytes         計算位元組總數而非字元位置
      -s, --spaces        只在空格位置斷開
      -w, --width=寬度    使用指定的 <寬度> 作為行寬而非 80

en:   -b, --bytes=LIST        output only these bytes
      -c, --characters=LIST   output only these characters
      -d, --delimiter=DELIM   use DELIM instead of TAB for field delimiter
zh_TW:   -b, --bytes=LIST        只顯示指定的位元組
      -c, --characters=LIST   只顯示指定的字元
      -d, --delimiter=DELIM   以 DELIM 字元代替 TAB 作為欄位的分隔符號

en:   -b, --ignore-leading-blanks ignore leading blanks
      -d, --dictionary-order      consider only blanks and alphanumeric characters
      -f, --ignore-case           fold lower case to upper case characters
zh_TW:   -b, --ignore-leading-blanks 忽略每行開始的空白字元
      -d, --dictionary-order      只考慮空白字元、英文字和數字
      -f, --ignore-case           排序前先將小寫字元轉換為大寫

en:   -c, --count           prefix lines by the number of occurrences
      -d, --repeated        only print duplicate lines
zh_TW:   -c, --count           每行前加上出現次數
      -d, --repeated        只印出重覆的資料

en:   -c, --crown-margin        preserve indentation of first two lines
      -p, --prefix=STRING       combine only lines having STRING as prefix
      -s, --split-only          split long lines, but do not refill
zh_TW:   -c, --crown-margin        保留最初兩行的縮排方式
      -p, --prefix=字串         只合併含有指定前置 <字串> 的每一行
      -s, --split-only          只將一行過長的資料分開，而不合併多於一行的資料

en:   -d, --delimiters=LIST   reuse characters from LIST instead of TABs
      -s, --serial            paste one file at a time instead of in parallel
zh_TW:   -d, --delimiters=列表   反覆使用 <列表> 中的字元代替 TAB
      -s, --serial            每次合併一個檔案中的每一行，而非所有檔案的某一行

en:   -f                         do not sort, enable -aU, disable -lst
      -F, --classify             append indicator (one of */=@|) to entries
          --format=WORD          across -x, commas -m, horizontal -x, long -l,
                                   single-column -1, verbose -l, vertical -C
          --full-time            like -l --time-style=full-iso
zh_TW:   -f                         不進行排序，-aU 選項生效，-lst 選項失效
      -F, --classify             加上檔案類型的指示符號 (*/=@| 其中一個)
          --format=關鍵字        across -x，commas -m，horizontal -x，long -l，
                                   single-column -1，verbose -l，vertical -C
          --full-time            即 -l --time-style=full-iso

en:   -f   same as -t fF, select floats
      -h   same as -t x2, select hexadecimal shorts
      -i   same as -t d2, select decimal shorts
      -l   same as -t d4, select decimal longs
      -o   same as -t o2, select octal shorts
      -x   same as -t x2, select hexadecimal shorts
zh_TW:   -f   等於 -t fF， 顯示浮點數
      -h   等於 -t x2， 顯示十六進位 short integer
      -i   等於 -t d2， 顯示十進位 short integer
      -l   等於 -t d4， 顯示十進位 long integer
      -o   等於 -t o2， 顯示八進位 short integer
      -x   等於 -t x2， 顯示十六進位 short integer

en:   -f, --fields=LIST       output only these fields;  also print any line
                                that contains no delimiter character, unless
                                the -s option is specified
      -n                      (ignored)
zh_TW:   -f, --fields=LIST       只顯示指定的欄位；同時也印出不含分隔符號的
                                每一行，除非使用了 -s 選項
      -n                      (不會作任何處理)

en:   -f, --follow[={name|descriptor}]
                               output appended data as the file grows;
                               -f, --follow, and --follow=descriptor are
                               equivalent
      -F                       same as --follow=name --retry
zh_TW:   -f, --follow[={name|descriptor}]
                               當檔案不斷變大時顯示加上的資料；
                               -f、--follow 及 --follow=descriptor 是相同的
      -F                       等於 --follow=name --retry

en:   -f, --force    change permissions to allow writing if necessary
      -n, --iterations=N  Overwrite N times instead of the default (%d)
      -s, --size=N   shred this many bytes (suffixes like K, M, G accepted)
zh_TW:   -f, --force    有需要時強迫程式可寫入檔案
      -n, --iterations=N  自行指定重覆覆寫的次數 (預設為 %d 次)
      -s, --size=N   覆寫指定的位元組數目 (可接受 K、M、G 等等的單位)

en:   -g, --general-numeric-sort  compare according to general numerical value
      -i, --ignore-nonprinting    consider only printable characters
      -M, --month-sort            compare (unknown) < `JAN' < ... < `DEC'
      -n, --numeric-sort          compare according to string numerical value
      -r, --reverse               reverse the result of comparisons
zh_TW:   -g, --general-numeric-sort  以普通數值的方式作比較
      -i, --ignore-nonprinting    只考慮可列印的字元
      -M, --month-sort            比較月份： (不明) <‘JAN’< ... <‘DEC’
      -n, --numeric-sort          將字串轉換為數值來作比較
      -r, --reverse               以相反的次序排列

en:   -h HEADER, --header=HEADER
                        use a centered HEADER instead of filename in page header,
                        -h "" prints a blank line, don't use -h""
      -i[CHAR[WIDTH]], --output-tabs[=CHAR[WIDTH]]
                        replace spaces with CHARs (TABs) to tab WIDTH (8)
      -J, --join-lines  merge full lines, turns off -W line truncation, no column
                        alignment, --sep-string[=STRING] sets separators
zh_TW:   -h 標頭文字, --header=標頭文字
                        每頁的標頭使用置中的 <標頭文字> 代替檔案名稱；-h ""
                        表示空白字串，不要使用 -h"" (留意空格)
      -i[字元[寬度]], --output-tabs[=字元[寬度]]
                        將指定 <寬度> 的空格轉換為 <字元> (預設為 TAB)
      -J, --join-lines  將每行資料完整地合併；會關閉 -W 選項將每行截斷的效果；
                        不將每欄對齊；--sep-string[=字串] 選項可設定分隔字串

en:   -h, --header-numbering=STYLE    use STYLE for numbering header lines
      -i, --page-increment=NUMBER     line number increment at each line
      -l, --join-blank-lines=NUMBER   group of NUMBER empty lines counted as one
      -n, --number-format=FORMAT      insert line numbers according to FORMAT
      -p, --no-renumber               do not reset line numbers at logical pages
      -s, --number-separator=STRING   add STRING after (possible) line number
zh_TW:   -h, --header-numbering=方式     決定將標頭加上行號的 <方式>
      -i, --page-increment=數字       每行的行號增加量
      -l, --join-blank-lines=行數     將指定 <行數>的空行合併成一行
      -n, --number-format=格式        根據 <格式> 加上行號
      -p, --no-renumber               每次分頁後不重設行號
      -s, --number-separator=字串     以 <字串> 分隔行號和內容

en:   -i, --initial       do not convert TABs after non whitespace
      -t, --tabs=NUMBER   have tabs NUMBER characters apart, not 8
zh_TW:   -i, --initial       不轉換非空白字元後的 TAB 字元
      -t, --tabs=數目     將 tab 轉換為指定 <數目> 的空格而不是 8 個

en:   -i, --inodes          list inode information instead of block usage
      -k                    like --block-size=1K
      -l, --local           limit listing to local filesystems
          --no-sync         do not invoke sync before getting usage info (default)
zh_TW:   -i, --inodes          顯示 inode 資訊而非區段使用量
      -k                    即 --block-size=1K
      -l, --local           只顯示本機的檔案系統
          --no-sync         取得使用量資料前不進行 sync 動作 (預設)

en:   -l                         use a long listing format
      -L, --dereference          when showing file information for a symbolic
                                   link, show information for the file the link
                                   references rather than for the link itself
      -m                         fill width with a comma separated list of entries
zh_TW:   -l                         使用較長格式列出資訊
      -L, --dereference          當顯示符號鏈結的檔案資訊時，顯示符號鏈結所指示
                                   的目標而並非符號鏈結本身的資訊
      -m                         所有項目以逗號分隔，並填滿整行行寬

en:   -l PAGE_LENGTH, --length=PAGE_LENGTH
                        set the page length to PAGE_LENGTH (66) lines
                        (default number of lines of text 56, and with -F 63)
      -m, --merge       print all files in parallel, one in each column,
                        truncate lines, but join lines of full length with -J
zh_TW:   -l 每頁行數, --length=每頁行數
                        設定每頁的總行數 (預設為 66)
                        (預設可顯示資料內容的行數為 56，使用 -F 選項時為 63)
      -m, --merge       並排顯示所有檔案 (每欄一個檔案)；會將資料截短至符合
                        欄寬，但使用 -J 選項則不會截短任何一行

en:   -l, --link                   link files instead of copying
      -L, --dereference            always follow symbolic links
      -p                           same as --preserve=mode,ownership,timestamps
          --preserve[=ATTR_LIST]   preserve the specified attributes (default:
                                     mode,ownership,timestamps), if possible
                                     additional attributes: links, all
zh_TW:   -l, --link                   連結而非複製檔案
      -L, --dereference            一定先找出符號鏈結指示的真正目的地
      -p                           等於 --preserve=mode,ownership,timestamps
          --preserve[=ATTR_LIST]   若可能，保留指定的檔案屬性
                                     (預設值為：mode,ownership,timestamps)
                                     額外的屬性有：links、all

en:   -m, --mode=MODE   set permission mode (as in chmod), not a=rw - umask
zh_TW:   -m, --mode=模式   指定權限模式 (類似 chmod)，而不是 a=rw 減 umask

en:   -m, --mode=MODE   set permission mode (as in chmod), not rwxrwxrwx - umask
      -p, --parents     no error if existing, make parent directories as needed
      -v, --verbose     print a message for each created directory
zh_TW:   -m, --mode=模式   設定權限 <模式> (類似 chmod)，而不是 rwxrwxrwx 減 umask
      -p, --parents     需要時建立上層目錄，如目錄早已存在則不當作錯誤
      -v, --verbose     每次建立新目錄都顯示訊息

en:   -n, --digits=DIGITS        use specified number of digits instead of 2
      -s, --quiet, --silent      do not print counts of output file sizes
      -z, --elide-empty-files    remove empty output files
zh_TW:   -n, --digits=位數          使用指定位數的數字而不是 2 個位
      -s, --quiet, --silent      不印出輸出檔的大小
      -z, --elide-empty-files    移除空白的輸出檔

en:   -n, --lines=N            output the last N lines, instead of the last %d
          --max-unchanged-stats=N
                               with --follow=name, reopen a FILE which has not
                               changed size after N (default %d) iterations
                               to see if it has been unlinked or renamed
                               (this is the usual case of rotated log files)
zh_TW:   -n, --lines=N            顯示最後 N 行而不是 %d 行
          --max-unchanged-stats=N
                               配合 --follow=name 時，如果檢查 <檔案> N 次
                               (預設是 %d 次)後檔案大小仍沒有改變，則會
                               重新開啟 <檔案> 來檢查檔案是否已被刪除或改名
                               (此情況在備份紀錄檔時會較常見)
          --max-consecutive-size-changes=N
                               配合 --follow=name 時，如果 <檔案> 連續 N 次
                               改變大小，則認定此檔案已經被改名。

en:   -n, --no-dereference        treat destination that is a symlink to a
                                    directory as if it were a normal file
      -i, --interactive           prompt whether to remove destinations
      -s, --symbolic              make symbolic links instead of hard links
zh_TW:   -n, --no-dereference        如果目的地是一個連結至某目錄的符號鏈結，會將
                                  該符號鏈結當作普通檔案處理，會先備份或移除該
                                  鏈結
      -i, --interactive           確認是否移除目的地檔案
      -s, --symbolic              建立符號鏈結而不是實際鏈結

en:   -n, --numeric-uid-gid      like -l, but list numeric UIDs and GIDs
      -N, --literal              print raw entry names (don't treat e.g. control
                                   characters specially)
      -o                         like -l, but do not list group information
      -p, --file-type            append indicator (one of /=@|) to entries
zh_TW:   -n, --numeric-uid-gid      類似 -l，但列出 UID 及 GID 編號
      -N, --literal              印出未經處理的項目名稱 (例如不特別處理控制字元)
      -o                         類似 -l，但不列出有關群組的資訊
      -p, --file-type            加上檔案類型的指示符號 (/=@| 其中一個)

en:   -n[SEP[DIGITS]], --number-lines[=SEP[DIGITS]]
                        number lines, use DIGITS (5) digits, then SEP (TAB),
                        default counting starts with 1st line of input file
      -N NUMBER, --first-line-number=NUMBER
                        start counting with NUMBER at 1st line of first
                        page printed (see +FIRST_PAGE)
zh_TW:   -n[SEP[位數]], --number-lines[=SEP[位數]]
                        加上行號；行號由指定 <位數> 的數字(預設為 5)加上 SEP 字
                        元 (預設為 TAB) 組成；計算行號時會以每個檔案第一行開始
      -N 行號, --first-line-number=行號
                        指定每個檔案第一行的 <行號> (請參考 +開始頁碼 的說明)

en:   -o MARGIN, --indent=MARGIN
                        offset each line with MARGIN (zero) spaces, do not
                        affect -w or -W, MARGIN will be added to PAGE_WIDTH
      -r, --no-file-warnings
                        omit warning when a file cannot be opened
zh_TW:   -o 邊界, --indent=邊界
                        每行前先加上 <邊界> 所指定的空格數目(預設為 0)；不會
                        影響 -w 或 -W 選項；<邊界> 空格數目會加至 <頁寬> 的數目
      -r, --no-file-warnings
                        無法開啟檔案時不會印出警告訊息

en:   -p, --parents   remove DIRECTORY, then try to remove each directory
                      component of that path name.  E.g., `rmdir -p a/b/c' is
                      similar to `rmdir a/b/c a/b a'.
      -v, --verbose   output a diagnostic for every directory processed
zh_TW:   -p, --parents   移除 <目錄>，然後嘗試移除指定路徑中的所有上層目錄。例如：
                      ‘rmdir -p a/b/c’的效果等於‘rmdir a/b/c a/b a’。
      -v, --verbose   處理每個目錄時都顯示訊息

en:   -p, --preserve-timestamps   apply access/modification times of SOURCE files
                            to corresponding destination files
      -s, --strip         strip symbol tables, only for 1st and 2nd formats
      -S, --suffix=SUFFIX override the usual backup suffix
      -v, --verbose       print the name of each directory as it is created
zh_TW:   -p, --preserve-timestamps   以 <來源> 檔案的存取/修改時間作為相應的目的
                          地檔案的時間屬性
      -s, --strip         用 strip 指令移除 symbol table，只適用於第一及第二種
                          使用格式
      -S, --suffix=字串   自行指定備份檔的後置 <字串>
      -v, --verbose       處理每個檔案/目錄時印出名稱

en:   -q, --hide-control-chars   print ? instead of non graphic characters
          --show-control-chars   show non graphic characters as-is (default
                                 unless program is `ls' and output is a terminal)
      -Q, --quote-name           enclose entry names in double quotes
          --quoting-style=WORD   use quoting style WORD for entry names:
                                   literal, locale, shell, shell-always, c, escape
zh_TW:   -q, --hide-control-chars   以 ? 字元代替無法列印的字元
          --show-control-chars   直接顯示無法列印的字元 (這是預設方式，除非調用
                                   的程式名稱是‘ls’而且是在終端機畫面輸出結果)
      -Q, --quote-name           將項目名稱括上雙引號
          --quoting-style=方式   使用指定的 quoting <方式>顯示項目的名稱：
                                   literal、locale、shell、shell-always、c、escape

en:   -q, --quiet, --silent    never print headers giving file names
      -v, --verbose            always print headers giving file names
zh_TW:   -q, --quiet, --silent    絕不顯示含有檔案名稱的標頭
      -v, --verbose            一定顯示含有檔案名稱的標頭

en:   -r, --reference=FILE   use this file's times instead of current time
      -t STAMP               use [[CC]YY]MMDDhhmm[.ss] instead of current time
      --time=WORD            set time given by WORD: access atime use (same as -a)
                               modify mtime (same as -m)
zh_TW:   -r, --reference=檔案   使用指定 <檔案> 的時間屬性而非目前的時間
      -t STAMP               使用 [[CC]YY]MMDDhhmm[.ss] 格式的時間而非目前的時間
      --time=WORD            使用 WORD 指定的時間：access、atime、use 都等於 -a
                               選項的效果，而 modify、mtime 等於 -m 選項的效果

en:   -r, --reverse              reverse order while sorting
      -R, --recursive            list subdirectories recursively
      -s, --size                 print size of each file, in blocks
zh_TW:   -r, --reverse              依相反次序排列
      -R, --recursive            同時列出所有副目錄層
      -s, --size                 以區段大小為單位列出所有檔案的大小

en:   -s, --only-delimited    do not print lines not containing delimiters
          --output-delimiter=STRING  use STRING as the output delimiter
                                the default is to use the input delimiter
zh_TW:   -s, --only-delimited    不印出不含分隔符號的每一行
          --output-delimiter=字串  以 <字串> 作為輸出資料的分隔符號
                                   預設是使用輸入資料的分隔符號

en:   -s, --symbolic-link          make symbolic links instead of copying
      -S, --suffix=SUFFIX          override the usual backup suffix
          --target-directory=DIRECTORY  move all SOURCE arguments into DIRECTORY
zh_TW:   -s, --symbolic-link          只建立符號鏈結而不是複製檔案
      -S, --suffix=後置字串        自行指定備份檔的 <後置字串>
          --target-directory=目錄  將所有 <來源> 檔案/目錄複製至指定的 <目錄>

en:   -s[CHAR],--separator[=CHAR]
                        separate columns by a single character, default for CHAR
                        is the <TAB> character without -w and 'no char' with -w
                        -s[CHAR] turns off line truncation of all 3 column
                        options (-COLUMN|-a -COLUMN|-m) except -w is set
zh_TW:   -s[字元],--separator[=字元]
                        以一個字元分隔欄位，當不使用 -w 選項時預設字元為
                        <TAB>，否則不使用任何分隔字元
                        除非使用了 -w 選項，否則 -s[字元] 會防止以下三種
                        和欄位有關的選項截斷每行的資料： -欄位、-a -欄位、
                        -m

en:   -t                       equivalent to -vT
      -T, --show-tabs          display TAB characters as ^I
      -u                       (ignored)
      -v, --show-nonprinting   use ^ and M- notation, except for LFD and TAB
zh_TW:   -t                       等於 -vT
      -T, --show-tabs          將 TAB 字元顯示為 ^I
      -u                       (此選項不作處理)
      -v, --show-nonprinting   除了換行及 TAB 字元外，使用 ^ 及 M- 表示法顯示字元

en:   -t, --tabs=LIST     use comma separated list of explicit tab positions
zh_TW:   -t, --tabs=LIST     用以逗號分隔的數字來指定 tab 的位置

en:   -u                         with -lt: sort by, and show, access time
                                   with -l: show access time and sort by name
                                   otherwise: sort by access time
      -U                         do not sort; list entries in directory order
      -v                         sort by version
zh_TW:   -u                         配合 -lt：顯示存取時間而且依存取時間排序
                                   配合 -l：顯示存取時間但根據名稱排序
                                   否則：根據存取時間排序
      -U                         不進行排序；依檔案系統原有的次序列出項目
      -v                         根據版本進行排序

en:   -u, --update                 copy only when the SOURCE file is newer
                                     than the destination file or when the
                                     destination file is missing
      -v, --verbose                explain what is being done
      -x, --one-file-system        stay on this file system
zh_TW:   -u, --update                 只在 <來源> 檔案比目的地檔案新，
                                   或目的地檔案不存在時才進行複製
      -v, --verbose                詳細顯示進行的步驟
      -x, --one-file-system        不會跨越檔案系統進行操作

en:   -v, --first-page=NUMBER         first line number on each logical page
      -w, --number-width=NUMBER       use NUMBER columns for line numbers
zh_TW:   -v, --starting-line-number=數字 每頁第一行的行號
      -w, --number-width=數字         以指定 <數字> 的字元作為顯示行數的寬度

en:   -w, --check-chars=N   compare no more than N characters in lines
zh_TW:   -w, --check-chars=N   每行比較不多於 N 個字元

en:   -x, --one-file-system  skip directories on different filesystems
      -X FILE, --exclude-from=FILE  Exclude files that match any pattern in FILE.
          --exclude=PATTERN Exclude files that match PATTERN.
          --max-depth=N     print the total for a directory (or file, with --all)
                              only if it is N or fewer levels below the command
                              line argument;  --max-depth=0 is the same as
                              --summarize
zh_TW:   -x, --one-file-system  略過屬於其它檔案系統的目錄
      -X 檔案, --exclude-from=檔案  由 <檔案> 讀取應排除的檔案的樣式
          --exclude=樣式    排除符合指定 <樣式> 的檔案
          --max-depth=N     只顯示引數指定的目錄 N 層或以內的副目錄的總用量
                            (若使用 --all 選項，也會顯示檔案的佔用量)；
                            --max-depth=0 的效果等於 --summarize

en:   -z, --zero-terminated     end lines with 0 byte, not newline
zh_TW:   -z, --zero-terminated     以位元組 0 而非 newline 字元作為每行的結束字元

en:   [:graph:]       all printable characters, not including space
      [:lower:]       all lower case letters
      [:print:]       all printable characters, including space
      [:punct:]       all punctuation characters
      [:space:]       all horizontal or vertical whitespace
      [:upper:]       all upper case letters
      [:xdigit:]      all hexadecimal digits
      [=CHAR=]        all characters which are equivalent to CHAR
zh_TW:   [:graph:]       所有可列印的字元，不包括空格
      [:lower:]       所有小寫英文字母
      [:print:]       所有可列印的字元，包括空格
      [:punct:]       所有標點符號
      [:space:]       所有水平或垂直的空白字元
      [:upper:]       所有大寫英文字母
      [:xdigit:]      所有十六進位數字
      [=CHAR=]        所有和 CHAR 同等的字元

en:   \v              vertical tab
      CHAR1-CHAR2     all characters from CHAR1 to CHAR2 in ascending order
      [CHAR*]         in SET2, copies of CHAR until length of SET1
      [CHAR*REPEAT]   REPEAT copies of CHAR, REPEAT octal if starting with 0
      [:alnum:]       all letters and digits
      [:alpha:]       all letters
      [:blank:]       all horizontal whitespace
      [:cntrl:]       all control characters
      [:digit:]       all digits
zh_TW:   \v              垂直定位字元 (vertical tab)
      字元1-字元2     由 <字元1> 開始升序排列至 <字元2>
      [字元*]         在 SET2 裡重覆加上 <字元>，直至符合 SET1 的長度
      [字元*重覆次數] 重覆指定 <字元>，如果 <重覆次數> 的第一個字元是 0 則表示
                      <重覆次數> 是八進位數字
      [:alnum:]       所有英文字及數字
      [:alpha:]       所有英文字
      [:blank:]       所有水平的空白字元
      [:cntrl:]       所有控制字元
      [:digit:]       所有數字

en:   ascii     from EBCDIC to ASCII
      ebcdic    from ASCII to EBCDIC
      ibm       from ASCII to alternated EBCDIC
      block     pad newline-terminated records with spaces to cbs-size
      unblock   replace trailing spaces in cbs-size records with newline
      lcase     change upper case to lower case
zh_TW:   ascii     由 EBCDIC 轉換至 ASCII
      ebcdic    由 ASCII 轉換至 EBCDIC
      ibm       由 ASCII 轉換至 alternated EBCDIC
      block     將以 newline 作為結束字元的區段的 newline 換成空格，
                直至空格填滿 cbs 表示的大小
      unblock   會將 cbs 大小的區段中所有結束的空格刪除，
                並轉換為一個 newline 字元
      lcase     將大寫字元轉換為小寫

en:   d[SIZE]    signed decimal, SIZE bytes per integer
      f[SIZE]    floating point, SIZE bytes per integer
      o[SIZE]    octal, SIZE bytes per integer
      u[SIZE]    unsigned decimal, SIZE bytes per integer
      x[SIZE]    hexadecimal, SIZE bytes per integer
zh_TW:   d[大小]    有正負號的十進位數，每個整數佔指定 <大小> 的位元組
      f[大小]    浮點數，每個整數佔指定 <大小> 的位元組
      o[大小]    八進位數，每個整數佔指定 <大小> 的位元組
      u[大小]    無正負號的十進位數，每個整數佔指定 <大小> 的位元組
      x[大小]    十六進位數，每個整數佔指定 <大小> 的位元組

en:   if=FILE         read from FILE instead of stdin
      obs=BYTES       write BYTES bytes at a time
      of=FILE         write to FILE instead of stdout
      seek=BLOCKS     skip BLOCKS obs-sized blocks at start of output
      skip=BLOCKS     skip BLOCKS ibs-sized blocks at start of input
zh_TW:   if=檔案         讀取 <檔案> 內容而非標準輸入的資料
      obs=位元組      每次寫入指定的 <位元組>
      of=檔案         將資料寫入 <檔案> 而不在標準輸出顯示
      seek=區段數目   先略過以 obs 為單位的指定 <區段數目> 的輸出資料
      skip=區段數目   先略過以 ibs 為單位的指定 <區段數目> 的輸入資料

en:   none, off       never make backups (even if --backup is given)
      numbered, t     make numbered backups
      existing, nil   numbered if numbered backups exist, simple otherwise
      simple, never   always make simple backups
zh_TW:   none, off       不會進行備份 (即使使用了 --backup 選項)
      numbered, t     備份檔會加上數字
      existing, nil   若有數字的備份檔已經存在則使用數字，否則使用普通方式備份
      simple, never   永遠使用普通方式備份

en:   notrunc   do not truncate the output file
      ucase     change lower case to upper case
      swab      swap every pair of input bytes
      noerror   continue after read errors
      sync      pad every input block with NULs to ibs-size; when used
                  with block or unblock, pad with spaces rather than NULs
zh_TW:   notrunc   不截斷輸出檔
      ucase     將小寫字元轉換為大寫
      swab      交換每一對輸入資料位元組
      noerror   讀取資料發生錯誤後仍然繼續
      sync      將每個輸入資料區段以 NUL 字元填滿至 ibs 的大小；
                當配合 block 或 unblock 時，會以空格代替 NUL 字元填充

en:  %4s-blocks      Used Available Use%%
zh_TW:    %4s-區段      已用     可用 已用%%

en:  (backup: %s)
zh_TW:  (備份：%s)

en:  Mounted on
zh_TW:  掛載點

en: % 1% of memory, b 1, K 1024 (default), and so on for M, G, T, P, E, Z, Y.
    
    With no FILE, or when FILE is -, read standard input.
    
    *** WARNING ***
    The locale specified by the environment affects sort order.
    Set LC_ALL=C to get the traditional sort order that uses
    native byte values.
zh_TW: %% = 1%% 記憶體，b=1，K=1024 (預設值)，還有 M、G、T、P、E、Z、Y 如此類推。
    
    如果沒有指定 <檔案> 或 <檔案> 是 -，則由標準輸入讀取資料。
    
    *** 警告 ***
    和語系有關的環境變數會影響排序結果。
    如果要以位元組數值作為排列次序，請設定環境變數 LC_ALL=C。

en: %b %e %H:%M %Y
zh_TW: %Y-%m-%d %H:%M

en: %c: invalid suffix character in obsolescent option
zh_TW: %c：在已過時的選項中含有無效的後置字元

en: %d: fmt="%s" width=%d
zh_TW: %d：格式="%s" 寬度=%d

en: %s (for regexp `%s')
zh_TW: %s (對於正規表示式‘%s’)

en: %s -> %s (unbackup)
zh_TW: %s→%s (還原備份)

en: %s and %s are the same file
zh_TW: %s及%s為同一檔案

en: %s changed dev/ino
zh_TW: %s的所在裝置或 inode 改變了

en: %s exists but is not a directory
zh_TW: %s已存在但不是目錄

en: %s has unknown file type
zh_TW: %s的檔案類型不詳

en: %s is too large
zh_TW: %s 過長

en: %s+%s records in
zh_TW: 讀入了 %s+%s 個區段

en: %s+%s records out
zh_TW: 輸出了 %s+%s 個區段

en: %s: %lu: improperly formatted %s checksum line
zh_TW: %s：%lu：該行的 %s 總和檢查值格式不正確

en: %s: %s is so large that it is not representable
zh_TW: %s：%s過大，因此無法表示

en: %s: %s:%s: disorder:
zh_TW: %s： %s：%s：次序不正確：

en: %s: FAILED open or read
zh_TW: %s：開啟或讀取時發生錯誤

en: %s: File exists
zh_TW: %s：檔案已存在

en: %s: `%s': line number out of range
zh_TW: %s：‘%s’：行號超出範圍以外

en: %s: `%s': match not found
zh_TW: %s：‘%s’：找不到符合的字串

en: %s: `}' is required in repeat count
zh_TW: %s：重覆的數目後應該是‘}’字元

en: %s: can make relative symbolic links only in current directory
zh_TW: %s：只能於目前的目錄中建立相對符號鏈結

en: %s: cannot follow end of this type of file; giving up on this name
zh_TW: %s：無法檢查此類檔案的末端；不會再檢查此檔案名稱

en: %s: cannot remove
zh_TW: %s：無法移除

en: %s: cannot rewind
zh_TW: %s：無法向後搜尋

en: %s: cannot shred append-only file descriptor
zh_TW: %s：不能將只可加上資料的檔案描述子 (file descriptor) 進行 shred 動作

en: %s: count `%.*s' too large
zh_TW: %s：數字‘%.*s’過大

en: %s: equivalence class operand must be a single character
zh_TW: %s：等價字元種類中的運算符必須是恰好一個字元

en: %s: file has negative size
zh_TW: %s：檔案的大小為負數

en: %s: file too long
zh_TW: %s：檔案過大

en: %s: file truncated
zh_TW: %s：檔案被截斷了

en: %s: hard link not allowed for directory
zh_TW: %s: 不允許將實際鏈結 (hard link) 連至目錄

en: %s: illegal option -- %c
zh_TW: %s：不合法的選項 ─ %c

en: %s: input contains a loop:
zh_TW: %s：將輸入資料排序時出現迴圈：

en: %s: input file is output file
zh_TW: %s：輸出和輸入檔案是相同的

en: %s: invalid PID
zh_TW: %s：無效的 PID

en: %s: invalid count at start of `%s'
zh_TW: %s：‘%s’開始部份的數字無效

en: %s: invalid field specification `%s'
zh_TW: %s：無效的欄位規格‘%s’

en: %s: invalid maximum number of consecutive size changes
zh_TW: %s：檔案連續改變大小的最大次數無效

en: %s: invalid maximum number of unchanged stats between opens
zh_TW: %s：開啟檔案前 stat 資料沒有改變的最大次數無效

en: %s: invalid number
zh_TW: %s：無效的號碼

en: %s: invalid number of bytes
zh_TW: %s：無效的位元組數目

en: %s: invalid number of lines
zh_TW: %s：無效的行數

en: %s: invalid number of seconds
zh_TW: %s：無效的秒數

en: %s: invalid option -- %c
zh_TW: %s：無效的選項 ─ %c

en: %s: invalid pattern
zh_TW: %s：無效的樣式

en: %s: invalid regular expression: %s
zh_TW: %s：無效的正規表示式：%s

en: %s: invalid suffix length
zh_TW: %s：無效的後置字串長度

en: %s: line number must be greater than zero
zh_TW: %s：行號必須大於零

en: %s: line number out of range
zh_TW: %s：行號超出範圍以外

en: %s: no properly formatted %s checksum lines found
zh_TW: %s：找不到正確格式的 %s 總和檢查值

en: %s: option `%c%s' doesn't allow an argument
zh_TW: %s：選項‘%c%s’不可配合引數使用

en: %s: option `%s' is ambiguous
zh_TW: %s：選項‘%s’不明確

en: %s: option `%s' requires an argument
zh_TW: %s：選項‘%s’需要引數

en: %s: option `--%s' doesn't allow an argument
zh_TW: %s：選項‘--%s’不可配合引數使用

en: %s: option `-W %s' doesn't allow an argument
zh_TW: %s：選項‘-W %s’不可配合引數使用

en: %s: option `-W %s' is ambiguous
zh_TW: %s：選項‘-W %s’不明確

en: %s: option requires an argument -- %c
zh_TW: %s：選項需要引數 ─ %c

en: %s: overwrite %s, overriding mode %04lo?
zh_TW: %s：是否覆寫%s，而不理會權限模式 %04lo?

en: %s: overwrite %s?
zh_TW: %s：是否覆寫%s?

en: %s: pass %lu/%lu (%s)...
zh_TW: %1$s：%3$lu 次之第 %2$lu 次 (%4$s)...

en: %s: pass %lu/%lu (%s)...%s
zh_TW: %1$s：%3$lu 次之第 %2$lu 次 (%4$s)...%5$s

en: %s: pass %lu/%lu (%s)...%s/%s %d%%
zh_TW: %1$s：%3$lu 次之第 %2$lu 次 (%4$s)...%5$s/%6$s %7$d%%

en: %s: read error
zh_TW: %s：讀取時發生錯誤

en: %s: remove %s %s?
zh_TW: %s：是否移除%s%s?

en: %s: remove write-protected %s %s?
zh_TW: %s：是否移除有防寫保護的%s%s?

en: %s: removed
zh_TW: %s：已經移除

en: %s: removing
zh_TW: %s：正在移除

en: %s: replace %s?
zh_TW: %s：是否置換%s?

en: %s: unrecognized option `%c%s'
zh_TW: %s：無法識別的選項‘%c%s’

en: %s: unrecognized option `--%s'
zh_TW: %s：無法識別的選項‘--%s’

en: %s: warning: making a hard link to a symbolic link is not portable
zh_TW: %s：警告：將實際鏈結 (hard link) 連至符號鏈結不是所有系統都適用的功能

en: %scannot read table of mounted filesystems
zh_TW: %s無法讀取已掛上的檔案系統的名單

en: %s}: integer required between `{' and `}'
zh_TW: %s}：‘{’和‘}’之間必須是整數

en: '
zh_TW: ’

en: * filesystems that cache in temporary locations, such as NFS
      version 3 clients
    
    * compressed filesystems
    
    In addition, file system backups and remote mirrors may contain copies
    of the file that cannot be removed, and that will allow a shredded file
    to be recovered later.
zh_TW: ● 會將快取記憶放入暫存位置的檔案系統，像 NFS 第 3 版本的用戶端程式
    
    ● 會壓縮資料的檔案系統
    
    另外，檔案系統的備份及遠端的 mirror 都可能擁有該檔案的複製本，這些複製本
    都是無法移除的，而且可能令已經用 shred 處理過的檔案恢復原狀。

en: * log-structured or journaled filesystems, such as those supplied with
      AIX and Solaris (and JFS, ReiserFS, XFS, Ext3, etc.)
    
    * filesystems that write redundant data and carry on even if some writes
      fail, such as RAID-based filesystems
    
    * filesystems that make snapshots, such as Network Appliance's NFS server
zh_TW: ● 有紀錄結構或是日誌式檔案系統，像 AIX 及 Solaris 使用的檔案系統 (以及
       JFS、ReiserFS、XFS、Ext3 等等)
    
    ● 會重覆寫入資料，及即使一部份寫入動作失敗後仍可繼續的檔案系統，像使用
       RAID 的檔案系統
    
    ● 會不時進行快照紀錄的檔案系統，像 Network Applicance 的 NFS 伺服器

en: --string without a number implies 3.  --width without a number
    implies 32.  By default, od uses -A o -t d2 -w 16.
zh_TW:  
    --string 不加數字表示字串長度是 3。--width 不加數字表示寬度是 32。預設
    od 使用的選項是 -A o -t d2 -w 16。

en: -s uses SET1 if not
    translating nor deleting; else squeezing uses SET2 and occurs after
    translation or deletion.
zh_TW: 若不是
    置換或刪除字元，-s 選項只會使用 SET1；另外壓縮字元會使用 SET2，並在
    置換或刪除字元後才進行。

en: <internal>
zh_TW: <內部資料>

en: All arguments to long options are mandatory for short options.
zh_TW: 長選項必須用的參數在使用短選項時也是必須的。

en: CAUTION: Note that shred relies on a very important assumption:
    that the filesystem overwrites data in place.  This is the traditional
    way to do things, but many modern filesystem designs do not satisfy this
    assumption.  The following are examples of filesystems on which shred is
    not effective:
zh_TW: 警告：請注意使用 shred 時有一個很重要的條件：
    檔案系統會在原來的位置覆寫指定的資料。傳統的檔案系統符合此條件，但許多現代
    的檔案系統都不符合條件。以下是會令 shred 無效的檔案系統的例子：

en: Call the link function to create a link named FILE2 to an existing FILE1.
zh_TW: 透過調用 link 函式，建立連至 <檔案1> 的鏈結，鏈結名稱為 <檔案2>。

en: Call the unlink function to remove the specified FILE.
zh_TW: 透過調用 unlink 函式來移除指定的 <檔案>。

en: Cannot specify both printing across and printing in parallel.
zh_TW: 不能同時指定橫向列印與並排列印。

en: Cannot specify number of columns when printing in parallel.
zh_TW: 並排列印時不能同時指定欄位數目。

en: Concatenate FILE(s), or standard input, to standard output.
    
      -A, --show-all           equivalent to -vET
      -b, --number-nonblank    number nonblank output lines
      -e                       equivalent to -vE
      -E, --show-ends          display $ at end of each line
      -n, --number             number all output lines
      -s, --squeeze-blank      never more than one single blank line
zh_TW: 將由 <檔案> 或標準輸入讀取的資料連結起來，並在標準輸出顯示結果。
    
      -A, --show-all           等於 -vET
      -b, --number-nonblank    輸出時在非空白行加上行號
      -e                       等於 -vE
      -E, --show-ends          在每一行最後顯示 $ 記號
      -n, --number             輸出時加上行號
      -s, --squeeze-blank      不連續輸出超過一行空行

en: Convert spaces in each FILE to tabs, writing to standard output.
    With no FILE, or when FILE is -, read standard input.
zh_TW: 將每個 <檔案> 中的空格轉換為 tab，並在標準輸出顯示結果。
    如果沒有指定 <檔案> 或 <檔案> 是 -，則由標準輸入讀取資料。

en: Convert tabs in each FILE to spaces, writing to standard output.
    With no FILE, or when FILE is -, read standard input.
zh_TW: 將每個 <檔案> 中的 tab 轉換為空格，並在標準輸出顯示。
    如果沒有指定 <檔案> 或 <檔案> 是 -，則由標準輸入讀取資料。

en: Copy SOURCE to DEST, or multiple SOURCE(s) to DIRECTORY.
zh_TW: 將 <來源> 檔案複製至 <目的地>，或將多個 <檔案> 複製至指定 <目錄>。

en: Copy a file, converting and formatting according to the options.
    
      bs=BYTES        force ibs=BYTES and obs=BYTES
      cbs=BYTES       convert BYTES bytes at a time
      conv=KEYWORDS   convert the file as per the comma separated keyword list
      count=BLOCKS    copy only BLOCKS input blocks
      ibs=BYTES       read BYTES bytes at a time
zh_TW: 複製檔案，並根據以下的選項將資料轉換和格式化。
    
      bs=位元組       強迫 ibs=<位元組> 及 obs=<位元組>
      cbs=位元組      每次轉換指定的 <位元組>
      conv=關鍵字     根據以逗號分隔的關鍵字表示的方式來轉換檔案
      count=區段數目  只複製指定 <區段數目> 的輸入資料
      ibs=位元組      每次讀取指定的 <位元組>

en: Create a link to the specified TARGET with optional LINK_NAME.
    If LINK_NAME is omitted, a link with the same basename as the TARGET is
    created in the current directory.  When using the second form with more
    than one TARGET, the last argument must be a directory;  create links
    in DIRECTORY to each TARGET.  Create hard links by default, symbolic
    links with --symbolic.  When creating hard links, each TARGET must exist.
zh_TW: 建立連至指定 <目標> 的鏈結，並可選擇指定 <鏈結名稱>。
    如果沒有指定 <鏈結名稱>，會在目前的目錄中建立一個和 <目標> 名稱一樣的鏈結。
    當使用第二種格式而 <目標> 多於一個時，最後的引數必須是目錄；這樣會在指定的
    <目錄> 中分別建立連至每個 <目標> 的鏈結。預設的運作方式是建立實際鏈結 (hard
    link)，若使用 --symbolic 選項則建立符號鏈結。當建立實際鏈結時，每個 <目標>
    都必須存在。

en: Create named pipes (FIFOs) with the given NAMEs.
zh_TW: 以指定的 <名稱> 建立 named pipe (FIFO)。

en: Create the DIRECTORY(ies), if they do not already exist.
zh_TW: 若目錄不是已經存在則建立目錄。

en: Create the special file NAME of the given TYPE.
zh_TW: 建立指定 <類型> 及 <名稱> 的特殊檔案。

en: Discard all but one of successive identical lines from INPUT (or
    standard input), writing to OUTPUT (or standard output).
zh_TW: 將 <輸入> (預設為標準輸入) 的資料中每行連續相同的資料捨棄至只剩一行，
    並在 <輸出> 顯示結果 (預設會在標準輸出顯示結果)。

en: Display file or filesystem status.
    
      -f, --filesystem      display filesystem status instead of file status
      -c  --format=FORMAT   use the specified FORMAT instead of the default
      -L, --dereference     follow links
      -t, --terse           print the information in terse form
zh_TW: 顯示檔案或檔案系統的狀態。
    
      -f, --filesystem      顯示檔案系統的狀態，而不是檔案的狀態
      -c  --format=格式     使用指定的 <格式> 代替預設的格式
      -L, --dereference     讀取鏈結本身的資訊，而非鏈結指示的目標檔案/目錄
      -t, --terse           只顯示簡略的資訊

en: Excess characters
    of SET2 are ignored.  Only [:lower:] and [:upper:] are guaranteed to
    expand in ascending order; used in SET2 while translating, they may
    only be used in pairs to specify case conversion.
zh_TW: SET2 中的多餘字元會被忽略。
    只有 [:lower:] 及 [:upper:] 可保證展開的字元以升序排列；當在 SET2 中
    使用作為置換操作的字元時，它們只能一起使用，表示置換大小寫。

en: FAILED
zh_TW: 錯誤

en: Force changed blocks to disk, update the super block.
zh_TW: 強迫將已更改的資料寫入磁碟，並更新 super block。

en: In the first two formats, copy SOURCE to DEST or multiple SOURCE(s) to
    the existing DIRECTORY, while setting permission modes and owner/group.
    In the third format, create all components of the given DIRECTORY(ies).
zh_TW: 在最初兩種格式中，會將 <來源> 複製至 <目的地> 或將多個 <來源>
    複製至已存在的 <目錄>，同時設定權限模式及擁有者/所屬群組。
    在第三種格式中，會建立所有指定的目錄及它們的所有上層目錄。

en: List information about the FILEs (the current directory by default).
    Sort entries alphabetically if none of -cftuSUX nor --sort.
zh_TW: 列出 <檔案> 的資訊 (預設為目前的目錄)。
    如果不指定 -cftuSUX 或 --sort 任何一個選項，則根據字母大小排序。

en: Mandatory arguments to long options are mandatory for short options too.
zh_TW: 長選項必須用的引數在使用短選項時也是必須的。

en: OK
zh_TW: 正確

en: Other options:
    
      -c, --check               check whether input is sorted; do not sort
      -k, --key=POS1[,POS2]     start a key at POS1, end it at POS 2 (origin 1)
      -m, --merge               merge already sorted files; do not sort
      -o, --output=FILE         write result to FILE instead of standard output
      -s, --stable              stabilize sort by disabling last-resort comparison
      -S, --buffer-size=SIZE    use SIZE for main memory buffer
zh_TW: 其它選項：
    
      -c, --check               只檢查輸入資料是否排列好，不會真正將資料排序
      -k, --key=位置1[,位置2]   排序索引由 <位置1> 的欄位開始，在 <位置2> 的
                                欄位結束 (1 表示第一個欄位)
      -m, --merge               只合併已經排序的檔案；不分別排列每個檔案的內容
      -o, --output=FILE         將結果寫入 <檔案> 而並非在標準輸出顯示
      -s, --stable              不進行最後的整行比較排序
      -S, --buffer-size=大小    指定記憶緩衝區的 <大小>

en: Output a permuted index, including context, of the words in the input files.
zh_TW: 顯示輸入檔中所有字詞排列後的索引，並包括該字詞前後的文字。

en: Output commands to set the LS_COLORS environment variable.
    
    Determine format of output:
      -b, --sh, --bourne-shell    output Bourne shell code to set LS_COLORS
      -c, --csh, --c-shell        output C shell code to set LS_COLORS
      -p, --print-database        output defaults
zh_TW: 輸出用來設定 LS_COLORS 環境變數的指令。
    
    指定輸出的規格：
      -b, --sh, --bourne-shell    輸出設定 LS_COLORS 的 Bourne shell 指令
      -c, --csh, --c-shell        輸出設定 LS_COLORS 的 C shell 指令
      -p, --print-database        輸出預設的色彩設定

en: Output file suffixes exhausted
zh_TW: 輸出檔的後置字串已用盡

en: Output fixed-size pieces of INPUT to PREFIXaa, PREFIXab, ...; default
    PREFIX is `x'.  With no INPUT, or when INPUT is -, read standard input.
zh_TW: 將 <輸入> 資料分割為固定大小的部份，並將結果寫入‘<前置字串>aa’、
    ‘<前置字串>ab’等等；預設的 <前置字串> 為‘x’。如果沒有指定 <輸入>
    或 <輸入> 是 -，則由標準輸入讀入資料。

en: Output pieces of FILE separated by PATTERN(s) to files `xx01', `xx02', ...,
    and output byte counts of each piece to standard output.
zh_TW: 根據 <樣式> 分割 <檔案>，並將之輸出至‘xx01’、‘xx02’等等的檔案，
    同時在標準輸出顯示每個分割部份的位元組數目。

en: Overwrite the specified FILE(s) repeatedly, in order to make it harder
    for even very expensive hardware probing to recover the data.
zh_TW: 重複覆寫 <檔案>，使得即使是昂貴的硬件偵測儀器也難以將資料復原。

en: Page %d
zh_TW: 第 %d 頁

en: Paginate or columnate FILE(s) for printing.
zh_TW: 將 <檔案> 分頁或分欄以便列印。

en: Print CRC checksum and byte counts of each FILE.
zh_TW: 印出每個 <檔案> 的 CRC 總和檢查值及位元組總數。

en: Print checksum and block counts for each FILE.
    
      -r              defeat -s, use BSD sum algorithm, use 1K blocks
      -s, --sysv      use System V sum algorithm, use 512 bytes blocks
zh_TW: 印出每個 <檔案> 的總和檢查值及區塊數目。
    
      -r              令 -s 選項無效，使用 BSD 的演算法，用 1K 的區塊大小
      -s, --sysv      使用 System V 的演算法，用 512 個位元組的區塊大小

en: Print selected parts of lines from each FILE to standard output.
zh_TW: 在標準輸出中顯示每個 <檔案> 每一行中指定的部份。

en: Print the last %d lines of each FILE to standard output.
    With more than one FILE, precede each with a header giving the file name.
    With no FILE, or when FILE is -, read standard input.
zh_TW: 在標準輸出顯示每個 <檔案> 的最後 %d 行。
    當指定多於一個 <檔案> 時，會先印出表示每個檔案名稱的標頭。
    如果沒有指定 <檔案> 或 <檔案> 是 -，則由標準輸入讀取資料。

en: Reformat each paragraph in the FILE(s), writing to standard output.
    If no FILE or if FILE is `-', read standard input.
zh_TW: 重新編排 <檔案> 中的每一段文字，並在標準輸出顯示結果。
    如果沒有指定 <檔案> 或 <檔案> 是‘-’，則由標準輸入讀取資料。

en: Remove the DIRECTORY(ies), if they are empty.
    
          --ignore-fail-on-non-empty
                      ignore each failure that is solely because a directory
                      is non-empty
zh_TW: 如果 <目錄> 沒有資料則移除該目錄。
    
          --ignore-fail-on-non-empty
                      忽略任何因目錄仍有資料而造成的錯誤

en: Rename SOURCE to DEST, or move SOURCE(s) to DIRECTORY.
zh_TW: 將 <來源> 名稱更改為 <目的地> 名稱，或將 <來源> 檔案移動至 <目錄>。

en: Set LC_ALL='C' to work around the problem.
zh_TW: 請設定 LC_ALL='C' 避免問題出現。

en: Show information about the filesystem on which each FILE resides,
    or all filesystems by default.
zh_TW: 顯示每個 <檔案> 所在的檔案系統的資訊，預設是顯示所有檔案系統。

en: Summarize disk usage of each FILE, recursively for directories.
zh_TW: 總結每個 <檔案> 的磁碟用量，目錄則取總用量。

en: The backup suffix is `~', unless set with --suffix or SIMPLE_BACKUP_SUFFIX.
    The version control method may be selected via the --backup option or through
    the VERSION_CONTROL environment variable.  Here are the values:
zh_TW: 備份檔的後置字串為‘~’，除非以 --suffix 選項或是 SIMPLE_BACKUP_SUFFIX
    環境變數指定。版本控制的方式可透過 --backup 選項或 VERSION_CONTROL 環境
    變數來選擇。以下是可用的變數值：

en: The following two options are useful only when verifying checksums:
          --status            don't output anything, status code shows success
      -w, --warn              warn about improperly formated checksum lines
zh_TW: 以下的兩個選項只在驗證總和檢查值時有用：
          --status            不顯示任何結果，只用回傳值表示是否成功
      -w, --warn              對於每一行含有不正確格式的總和檢查值都顯示警告

en: The strings compared were %s and %s.
zh_TW: 要比較的字串為%s及%s。

en: This default behavior is not desirable when you really want to
    track the actual name of the file, not the file descriptor (e.g., log
    rotation).  Use --follow=name in that case.  That causes tail to track the
    named file by reopening it periodically to see if it has been removed and
    recreated by some other program.
zh_TW: 如果
    確實要檢查檔案名稱而不是檔案描述子時 (例如備份紀錄檔時)，這種預設的處理
    方式並不適用。在這情況下應使用 --follow=name。這樣會令 tail 檢查指定名稱
    的檔案，方法是重覆地開啟檔案，看看它是否已被移除和其它程式會否再產生該
    檔案。

en: This is free software; see the source for copying conditions.  There is NO
    warranty; not even for MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.
zh_TW: 這是自由軟體；請參考原始碼的版權聲明。本軟體不提供任何保證，甚至不會包括
    可售性或適用於任何特定目的的保證。

en: This program is distributed in the hope that it will be useful,
    but WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY; without even the implied warranty of
    MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.  See the
    GNU General Public License for more details.
zh_TW: 發佈本軟體是希望它會有用，但不會提供任何保證，甚至不會包括可售性或
    適用於任何特定目的的保證。詳情請參考 GNU General Public License。

en: This program is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify
    it under the terms of the GNU General Public License as published by
    the Free Software Foundation; either version 2, or (at your option)
    any later version.
zh_TW: 本程式是自由軟體；你可以根據 Free Software Foundation 所公佈的 GNU
    General Public License 第二版或(自由選擇)較新的版本中的條款去重新
    散佈及/或修改本軟體。

en: Translate, squeeze, and/or delete characters from standard input,
    writing to standard output.
    
      -c, --complement        first complement SET1
      -d, --delete            delete characters in SET1, do not translate
      -s, --squeeze-repeats   replace each input sequence of a repeated character
                                that is listed in SET1 with a single occurrence
                                of that character
      -t, --truncate-set1     first truncate SET1 to length of SET2
zh_TW: 從標準輸入讀取資料，將字元置換、壓縮、刪除後，在標準輸出顯示結果。
    
      -c, --complement        以所有不屬於 SET1 的字元 (SET1 的餘集) 取代 SET1
      -d, --delete            刪除所有 SET1 裡的字元，不進行置換
      -s, --squeeze-repeats   對於任何在 SET1 中列出的字元，如果該字元在輸入資料
                              中連續重複出現，則將該段字元刪除至只剩一個
      -t, --truncate-set1     先將 SET1 的長度截至跟 SET2 一樣

en: Try `%s --help' for more information.
zh_TW: 請嘗試執行‘%s --help’來獲取更多資訊。

en: Unknown system error
zh_TW: 不明的系統錯誤

en: Update the access and modification times of each FILE to the current time.
zh_TW: 將每個 <檔案> 的存取及修改時間都更新為目前的時間。

en: Usage: %s [-DIGITS] [OPTION]... [FILE]...
zh_TW: 用法：%s [-數字] [選項]... [檔案]...

en: Usage: %s [FILE]...
      or:  %s [OPTION]
zh_TW: 用法：%s [檔案]...
      或：%s [選項]

en: Usage: %s [OPTION] [FILE]
    Write totally ordered list consistent with the partial ordering in FILE.
    With no FILE, or when FILE is -, read standard input.
zh_TW: 用法：%s [選項] [檔案]
    將 <檔案> 中所有已進行部份排序的項目聯繫起來，產生新的排列，
    而該排列含有 <檔案> 中的所有項目。如果沒有指定 <檔案> 或
    <檔案> 是 -，則由標準輸入讀取資料。

en: Usage: %s [OPTION] [FILE]...
zh_TW: 用法：%s [選項] [檔案]...

en: Usage: %s [OPTION] [FILE]...
      or:  %s [OPTION] --check [FILE]
    Print or check %s (%d-bit) checksums.
    With no FILE, or when FILE is -, read standard input.
zh_TW: 用法：%s [選項] [檔案]...
      或：%s [選項] --check [檔案]
    印出或檢查 %s (%d 位元) 總和檢查值。
    如果沒有指定 <檔案> 或 <檔案> 是 -，則由標準輸入讀取資料。

en: Usage: %s [OPTION] [INPUT [PREFIX]]
zh_TW: 用法：%s [選項] [輸入 [前置字串]]

en: Usage: %s [OPTION]... FILE PATTERN...
zh_TW: 用法：%s [選項]... 檔案 樣式...

en: Usage: %s [OPTION]... FILE1 FILE2
zh_TW: 用法：%s [選項]... 檔案1 檔案2

en: Usage: %s [OPTION]... MODE[,MODE]... FILE...
      or:  %s [OPTION]... OCTAL-MODE FILE...
      or:  %s [OPTION]... --reference=RFILE FILE...
zh_TW: 用法：%s [選項]... 模式[,模式]... 檔案...
      或：%s [選項]... 八進位模式 檔案...
      或：%s [選項]... --reference=參考檔 檔案...

en: Usage: %s [OPTION]... OWNER[:[GROUP]] FILE...
      or:  %s [OPTION]... :GROUP FILE...
      or:  %s [OPTION]... --reference=RFILE FILE...
zh_TW: 用法：%s [選項]... 擁有者[:[群組]] 檔案...
      或：%s [選項]... :群組 檔案...
      或：%s [選項]... --reference=參考檔 檔案...

en: Usage: %s [OPTION]... SET1 [SET2]
zh_TW: 用法：%s [選項]... SET1 [SET2]

en: Usage: %s [OPTION]... SOURCE DEST
      or:  %s [OPTION]... SOURCE... DIRECTORY
      or:  %s [OPTION]... --target-directory=DIRECTORY SOURCE...
zh_TW: 用法：%s [選項]... 來源 目的地
      或：%s [選項]... 來源... 目錄
      或：%s [選項]... --target-directory=目錄 來源...

en: Usage: %s [OPTION]... SOURCE DEST           (1st format)
      or:  %s [OPTION]... SOURCE... DIRECTORY   (2nd format)
      or:  %s -d [OPTION]... DIRECTORY...       (3rd format)
zh_TW: 用法：%s [選項]... 來源 目的地    (第一種格式)
      或：%s [選項]... 來源... 目錄   (第二種格式)
      或：%s -d [選項]... 目錄...     (第三種格式)

en: Usage: %s [OPTION]... TARGET [LINK_NAME]
      or:  %s [OPTION]... TARGET... DIRECTORY
      or:  %s [OPTION]... --target-directory=DIRECTORY TARGET...
zh_TW: 用法：%s [選項]... 目標 [鏈結名稱]
      或：%s [選項]... 目標... 目錄
      或：%s [選項]... --target-directory=目錄 目標...

en: Usage: %s [OPTION]... [FILE]...
zh_TW: 用法：%s [選項]... [檔案]...

en: Usage: %s [OPTION]... [FILE]...
      or:  %s --traditional [FILE] [[+]OFFSET [[+]LABEL]]
zh_TW: 用法：%s [選項]... [檔案]...
      或：%s --traditional [檔案] [[+]偏移值 [[+]標號]]

en: Usage: %s [OPTION]... [INPUT [OUTPUT]]
zh_TW: 用法：%s [選項]... [輸入 [輸出]]

en: Usage: %s [OPTION]... [INPUT]...   (without -G)
      or:  %s -G [OPTION]... [INPUT [OUTPUT]]
zh_TW: 用法：%s [選項]... [輸入]...   (沒有 -G)
      或：%s -G [選項]... [輸入 [輸出]]

en: Valid arguments are:
zh_TW: 有效的引數為：

en: WARNING: %d of %d computed %s did NOT match
zh_TW: 警告：%2$d 個計算出來的%3$s的其中 %1$d 個並不匹配

en: WARNING: %d of %d listed %s could not be read
zh_TW: 警告：無法讀入 %2$d 個%3$s的其中 %1$d 個

en: WARNING: Circular directory structure.
    This almost certainly means that you have a corrupted file system.
    NOTIFY YOUR SYSTEM MANAGER.
    The following directory is part of the cycle:
      %s
zh_TW: 警告：發現循環的目錄架構。
    這幾乎可以肯定檔案系統已經損壞。
    ** 請通知系統管理員。**
    以下的目錄是循環的一部份：
      %s

en: Warning:
zh_TW: 警告：

en: Warning: it is not portable to use two or more file arguments with
    tail's obsolescent option syntax (%s).  Use the equivalent -n or -c
    option instead.
zh_TW: 警告：將兩個或以上的檔案配合已過時的 tail 選項語法 (%s) 不是在所有系統
    都通用的。請使用同等的 -n 或 -c 選項。

en: With --follow (-f), tail defaults to following the file descriptor, which
    means that even if a tail'ed file is renamed, tail will continue to track
    its end.
zh_TW: 若配合 --follow (-f) 選項，tail 預設會檢查檔案描述子 (file descriptor)；
    即是說，即使要 tail 的檔案已經改名，tail 仍會繼續檢查該檔案的末端。

en: Wrap input lines in each FILE (standard input by default), writing to
    standard output.
zh_TW: 將 <檔案> (預設為標準輸入) 中的每一行進行自動斷行，並在標準輸出顯示結果。

en: Write each FILE to standard output, last line first.
    With no FILE, or when FILE is -, read standard input.
zh_TW: 將每個 <檔案> 由最後一行開始在標準輸出顯示出來。
    如果沒有指定 <檔案> 或 <檔案> 是 -，則由標準輸入讀取資料。

en: Write each FILE to standard output, with line numbers added.
    With no FILE, or when FILE is -, read standard input.
zh_TW: 將每個 <檔案> 的內容在標準輸出顯示，並加上行號。
    如果沒有指定 <檔案> 或 <檔案> 是 -，則由標準輸入讀取資料。

en: Write lines consisting of the sequentially corresponding lines from
    each FILE, separated by TABs, to standard output.
    With no FILE, or when FILE is -, read standard input.
zh_TW: 將每個 <檔案> 相應的每一行用 TAB 隔開，在標準輸出中並排顯示。
    如果沒有指定 <檔案> 或 <檔案> 是 -，則由標準輸入讀取資料。

en: Write sorted concatenation of all FILE(s) to standard output.
    
    Ordering options:
zh_TW: 將所有 <檔案> 內容合併和排序，並在標準輸出顯示結果。
    
    排序選項：

en: You should have received a copy of the GNU General Public License
    along with this program; if not, write to the Free Software Foundation,
    Inc., 59 Temple Place - Suite 330, Boston, MA 02111-1307, USA.
zh_TW: 你應該已經隨本軟體收到一份 GNU General Public License；否則請寄信至
    Free Software Foundation, Inc., 59 Temple Place - Suite 330, Boston,
    MA 02111-1307, USA.

en: [=c=] expressions may not appear in string2 when translating
zh_TW: 進行置換時，[=c=] 表示式不能在字串 2 出現

en: `
zh_TW: ‘

en: `%s' has appeared;  following end of new file
zh_TW: ‘%s’已出現；正在檢查新檔案的末端

en: `%s' has become accessible
zh_TW: 已經可以存取‘%s’

en: `%s' has become inaccessible
zh_TW: 已無法存取‘%s’

en: `%s' has been replaced with an untailable file; giving up on this name
zh_TW: %s：被一個無法 tail 的檔案取代；不會再檢查此檔案名稱

en: `%s' has been replaced;  following end of new file
zh_TW: ‘%s’已被取代；正在檢查新檔案的末端

en: `%s' option is obsolete; use `%s'
zh_TW: ‘%s’選項已過時；請使用‘%s’

en: `%s' option is obsolete; use `%s-%c %.*s'
zh_TW: ‘%s’選項已過時；請使用‘%s-%c %.*s’

en: `-%c' extra characters or invalid number in the argument: `%s'
zh_TW: 引數‘%2$s’含有多餘的字元‘-%1$c’或無效的數字

en: `-%lu' option is obsolete; use `-f %lu'
zh_TW: ‘-%lu’選項已過時；請使用‘-f %lu’

en: `-%s' option is obsolete; use `-%c %.*s%.*s%s'
zh_TW: ‘-%s’選項已過時；請使用‘-%c %.*s%.*s%s’

en: `--columns=COLUMN' invalid number of columns: `%s'
zh_TW: ‘--columns=欄位’的欄位數目無效：‘%s’

en: `--pages' invalid ending page number: `%s'
zh_TW: ‘--pages’的結束頁碼無效：‘%s’

en: `--pages' invalid range of page numbers: `%s'
zh_TW: ‘--pages’的頁碼範圍無效：‘%s’

en: `--pages' invalid starting page number: `%s'
zh_TW: ‘--pages’的開始頁碼無效：‘%s’

en: `--pages' starting page number is larger than ending page number
zh_TW: ‘--pages’的開始頁碼大於結束頁碼

en: `--pages=FIRST_PAGE[:LAST_PAGE]' missing argument
zh_TW: ‘--pages=開始頁碼[:結束頁碼]’缺少了引數

en: `-LIST' option is obsolete; use `--first-only -t LIST'
zh_TW: ‘-LIST’選項已過時；請使用‘--first-only -t LIST’

en: `-LIST' option is obsolete; use `-t LIST'
zh_TW: ‘-LIST’選項已經過時；請使用‘-t LIST’

en: `-N NUMBER' invalid starting line number: `%s'
zh_TW: ‘-N 行號’的開始行號無效：‘%s’

en: `-W PAGE_WIDTH' invalid number of characters: `%s'
zh_TW: ‘-W 頁寬’的字元數目無效：‘%s’

en: `-l PAGE_LENGTH' invalid number of lines: `%s'
zh_TW: ‘-l 每頁行數’的行數無效：‘%s’

en: `-o MARGIN' invalid line offset: `%s'
zh_TW: ‘-o 邊界’的字元偏移值無效：‘%s’

en: `-w PAGE_WIDTH' invalid number of characters: `%s'
zh_TW: ‘-w 頁寬’的字元數目無效：‘%s’

en: accessing %s
zh_TW: 正在存取%s

en: advancing past %s bytes in output file %s
zh_TW: 略過輸出檔%2$s的最初 %1$s 個位元組

en: ambiguous argument %s for %s
zh_TW: %2$s的引數%1$s不明確

en: at least one string must be given when squeezing repeats
zh_TW: 壓縮重覆字時至少要指定一個字串

en: backing up %s would destroy source;  %s not copied
zh_TW: 將%s備份會破壞來源檔，故不複製%s。

en: backing up %s would destroy source;  %s not moved
zh_TW: 將%s備份會破壞來源檔，故不移動%s。

en: backup type
zh_TW: 備份方式

en: block size
zh_TW: 區塊大小錯誤

en: block special file
zh_TW: 區塊特殊檔案

en: both files cannot be standard input
zh_TW: 兩個檔案不能都是標準輸入

en: cannot access %s
zh_TW: 無法存取%s

en: cannot backup %s
zh_TW: 無法備份%s

en: cannot both summarize and show all entries
zh_TW: 不能只顯示總用量，同時又顯示每個項目

en: cannot change owner and/or group of %s
zh_TW: 無法更改%s的擁有者和/或所屬群組

en: cannot change permissions of %s
zh_TW: 無法更改%s的權限

en: cannot chdir to directory %s
zh_TW: 無法進入%s目錄

en: cannot convert U+%04X to local character set
zh_TW: 無法將 U+%04X 轉換至使用者的字元集

en: cannot convert U+%04X to local character set: %s
zh_TW: 無法將 U+%04X 轉換至使用者的字元集：%s

en: cannot copy cyclic symbolic link %s
zh_TW: 無法複製循環的符號鏈結%s

en: cannot create directory %s
zh_TW: 無法建立目錄%s

en: cannot create temporary file
zh_TW: 無法建立暫存檔

en: cannot do ioctl on `%s'
zh_TW: 無法對‘%s’執行輸出入控制 (ioctl)

en: cannot fstat %s
zh_TW: 無法 fstat%s

en: cannot get the login group of a numeric UID
zh_TW: 無法取得 UID 數值所代表的登入群組

en: cannot lstat %s
zh_TW: lstat%s失敗

en: cannot lstat `.' in %s
zh_TW: 無法在%s中 lstat‘.’

en: cannot make both hard and symbolic links
zh_TW: 無法同時建立實際及符號鏈結

en: cannot omit both user and group
zh_TW: 不可同時省略使用者和所屬群組

en: cannot open %s for reading
zh_TW: 無法開啟%s來讀取資料

en: cannot remove `.' or `..'
zh_TW: 無法移除‘.’或‘..’

en: cannot reposition file pointer for %s
zh_TW: 無法將 %s 的檔案指標重新定位

en: cannot run strip
zh_TW: 無法執行 strip 指令

en: cannot skip past end of combined input
zh_TW: 無法移至合併後的輸入資料的末端之後

en: cannot split in more than one way
zh_TW: 不能用超過一種方式進行分割

en: cannot un-backup %s
zh_TW: 無法將%s的備份還原

en: changed group of %s to %s
zh_TW: %s的所屬群組已更改為 %s

en: changed ownership of %s to %s
zh_TW: %s的擁有者已更改為 %s

en: changing ownership of %s
zh_TW: 正在更改%s的擁有者

en: character offset is zero
zh_TW: 字元偏移值是 0

en: character out of range
zh_TW: 字元值超出可接受的範圍以外

en: character special file
zh_TW: 字元特殊檔案

en: checksum
zh_TW: 總和檢查值

en: checksums
zh_TW: 總和檢查值

en: close failed
zh_TW: 關閉時發生錯誤

en: closing %s (fd=%d)
zh_TW: 正在關閉 %s (fd=%d)

en: closing output file %s
zh_TW: 正在關閉輸出檔%s

en: compatibility mode supports at most three arguments
zh_TW: 在相容性模式下，最多只能有三個引數

en: copying multiple files, but last argument %s is not a directory
zh_TW: 複製多個檔案，但最後的引數%s並非目錄。

en: create hard link %s to %s
zh_TW: 建立連至%2$s的實際鏈結 (hard link)%1$s

en: creating file `%s'
zh_TW: 正在建立檔案‘%s’

en: creating hard link %s to %s
zh_TW: 正在建立連至%2$s的實際鏈結 (hard link)%1$s

en: creating symbolic link %s to %s
zh_TW: 正在建立連至%2$s的符號鏈結%1$s

en: directory
zh_TW: 目錄

en: error in regular expression search
zh_TW: 在正規運算式搜尋時發生錯誤

en: error reading %s
zh_TW: 讀取 %s 時發生錯誤

en: error writing %s
zh_TW: 寫入 %s 時發生錯誤

en: extra operand `%s'
zh_TW: 多餘的參數‘%s’

en: extra operand `%s' not allowed with -c
zh_TW: 使用 -c 時不允許指定額外的參數‘%s’

en: failed to change group of %s to %s
zh_TW: 無法更改%s的所屬群組為 %s

en: failed to change mode of %s to %04lo (%s)
zh_TW: 無法將%s的權限模式更改為 %04lo (%s)

en: failed to get attributes of %s
zh_TW: 無法取得%s的屬性

en: failed to preserve authorship for %s
zh_TW: 無法保留%s的著作者

en: failed to preserve ownership for %s
zh_TW: 無法保留%s的擁有者及所屬群組

en: failed to preserve times for %s
zh_TW: 無法保留%s的時間

en: field number is zero
zh_TW: 欄位是 0

en: fifo files not supported
zh_TW: 不支援 FIFO 檔案

en: file
zh_TW: 檔案

en: file system type %s both selected and excluded
zh_TW: 不能同時選擇和排除檔案系統類型%s

en: files
zh_TW: 檔案

en: getting new attributes of %s
zh_TW: 正在檢查%s的最新屬性

en: group number
zh_TW: 群組代號

en: group of %s retained as %s
zh_TW: %s的所屬群組已保留為 %s

en: iconv function not available
zh_TW: iconv 功能不存在

en: iconv function not usable
zh_TW: iconv 功能無法使用

en: ignoring invalid tab size in environment variable TABSIZE: %s
zh_TW: 忽略無效的環境變數 TABSIZE 的 tab 字元定位值：%s

en: ignoring invalid width in environment variable COLUMNS: %s
zh_TW: 忽略無效的環境變數 COLUMNS 的寬度數值：%s

en: in compatibility mode, the last two arguments must be offsets
zh_TW: 在相容性模式下，最後兩個引數必須是偏移值

en: input disappeared
zh_TW: 輸入資料消失了

en: installing multiple files, but last argument, %s is not a directory
zh_TW: 正在安裝多個檔案，但最後的引數%s並非目錄。

en: inter-device move failed: %s to %s; unable to remove target
zh_TW: 無法進行跨裝置的移動 (%s至%s)；無法移除目標檔案或目錄

en: invalid argument %s for %s
zh_TW: %2$s的引數%1$s無效

en: invalid backslash escape `\%c'
zh_TW: 反斜號溢出序列‘\%c’無效

en: invalid backslash escape at end of string
zh_TW: 字串末端的反斜號溢出序列無效

en: invalid byte or field list
zh_TW: 無效的位元組或欄位選項

en: invalid character `%c' in type string `%s'
zh_TW: 類型‘%2$s’中含有無效的字元‘%1$c’。

en: invalid character class `%s'
zh_TW: 無效的字元種類‘%s’

en: invalid conversion specifier in suffix: %c
zh_TW: 後置字串的字串轉換字符無效：%c

en: invalid conversion specifier in suffix: \%.3o
zh_TW: 後置字串的字串轉換字符無效：\%.3o

en: invalid field number for file 1: `%s'
zh_TW: 檔案 1 的欄位號碼是無效的：‘%s’

en: invalid field number for file 2: `%s'
zh_TW: 檔案 2 的欄位號碼是無效的：‘%s’

en: invalid field number: `%s'
zh_TW: 無效的欄位號碼：‘%s’

en: invalid field specifier: `%s'
zh_TW: 無效的欄位規格：‘%s’

en: invalid file number in field spec: `%s'
zh_TW: 欄位規格中含有無效的檔案編號：‘%s’

en: invalid group
zh_TW: 無效的群組

en: invalid identity mapping;  when translating, any [:lower:] or [:upper:]
    construct in string1 must be aligned with a corresponding construct
    ([:upper:] or [:lower:], respectively) in string2
zh_TW: 無效的恆等映射 (identity mapping)；進行置換時，對於字串 1 的任何
    [:lower:]、[:upper:] 結構，在字串 2 裡都必須有一個相應的結構。
    (分別為 [:upper:]、[:lower:])

en: invalid number after `,'
zh_TW: ‘,’後的數字無效

en: invalid number after `-'
zh_TW: ‘-’後的數字無效

en: invalid number after `.'
zh_TW: ‘.’後的數字無效

en: invalid number at field start
zh_TW: 欄位規格開始部份的數字無效

en: invalid number of bytes
zh_TW: 無效的位元組數目

en: invalid number of bytes to compare
zh_TW: 要比較的位元組數目無效

en: invalid number of bytes to skip
zh_TW: 要略過的位元組數目無效

en: invalid number of columns: `%s'
zh_TW: 無效的欄位數目：‘%s’

en: invalid number of fields to skip
zh_TW: 要略過的欄位數目無效

en: invalid number of lines
zh_TW: 無效的行數

en: invalid output address radix `%c'; it must be one character from [doxn]
zh_TW: 輸出位址的基數‘%c’是無效的；基數必須是 [doxn] 四個字元其中之一

en: invalid repeat count `%s' in [c*n] construct
zh_TW: [c*n] 結構中的重覆次數‘%s’無效

en: invalid second operand in compatibility mode `%s'
zh_TW: 在相容性模式下，第二個運算符號‘%s’是無效的

en: invalid type string `%s'
zh_TW: 無效的類型‘%s’

en: invalid type string `%s';
    this system doesn't provide a %lu-byte floating point type
zh_TW: ‘%s’是無效的類型；
    此系統不支援 %lu 位元組的浮點數

en: invalid type string `%s';
    this system doesn't provide a %lu-byte integral type
zh_TW: ‘%s’是無效的類型；
    此系統不支援 %lu 位元組的整數

en: invalid user
zh_TW: 無效的使用者

en: limit argument
zh_TW: 限制引數

en: line number `%s' is smaller than preceding line number, %s
zh_TW: 行號‘%s’小於之前的行號‘%s’

en: major and minor device numbers may not be specified for fifo files
zh_TW: 不能為 fifo 檔案指定 major 和 minor 裝置編號

en: memory exhausted
zh_TW: 記憶體耗盡

en: message queue
zh_TW: 訊息佇列

en: minimum string length
zh_TW: 最小字串長度

en: misaligned [:upper:] and/or [:lower:] construct
zh_TW: [:upper:]、[:lower:]結構的位置沒有對齊

en: missing %% conversion specification in suffix
zh_TW: 後置字串缺少了 %% 字串轉換規格

en: missing character class name `[::]'
zh_TW: 無效的字元種類名稱‘[::]’

en: missing conversion specifier in suffix
zh_TW: 後置字串缺少了字串轉換字符

en: missing equivalence class character `[==]'
zh_TW: 缺少了等價字元種類的字元‘[==]’

en: missing list of fields
zh_TW: 缺少了欄位數值

en: missing list of positions
zh_TW: 缺少了表示位置的數值

en: mode of %s changed to %04lo (%s)
zh_TW: %s的權限模式已更改為 %04lo (%s)

en: mode of %s retained as %04lo (%s)
zh_TW: %s的權限模式保留為 %04lo (%s)

en: multi-character tab `%s'
zh_TW: 分隔欄位字元‘%s’多於一個字元

en: neither symbolic link %s nor referent has been changed
zh_TW: 符號鏈結%s和該鏈結所指示的對象都沒有更改

en: no FILE arguments may be used with the option to output
    dircolors' internal database
zh_TW: 顯示 dircolors 的內部資料庫時不能加上 <檔案> 引數

en: no SHELL environment variable, and no shell type option given
zh_TW: 沒有設定 SHELL 環境變數，也沒有指定 shell 類型的選項

en: no files may be specified when using --string
zh_TW: 使用選項 --string 時不能再指定檔案

en: no files remaining
zh_TW: 已沒有任何剩餘的檔案

en: no type may be specified when dumping strings
zh_TW: 傾印字串時不能指定類型

en: number of bytes
zh_TW: 位元組數目

en: number of lines
zh_TW: 行數

en: old-style offset
zh_TW: 舊式的偏移量表示法

en: only one [c*] repeat construct may appear in string2
zh_TW: 重複結構 [c*] 只能在字串 2 出現一次

en: only one argument may be specified
zh_TW: 只能指定一個引數

en: only one argument may be specified when using --check
zh_TW: 使用選項 --check 時只能指定一個引數

en: only one string may be given when deleting without squeezing repeats
zh_TW: 刪除但不壓縮重覆字時只能指定一個字串

en: only one type of list may be specified
zh_TW: 指定位置時只能使用一種格式

en: open failed
zh_TW: 開啟時發生錯誤

en: ownership of %s retained as %s
zh_TW: %s的擁有者已保留為 %s

en: page width too narrow
zh_TW: 頁面太窄

en: preserving times for %s
zh_TW: 保留%s的時間

en: printing all duplicated lines and repeat counts is meaningless
zh_TW: 顯示每行重覆的資籵又計算該行的重覆次數是沒有意義的

en: range-endpoints of `%s-%s' are in reverse collating sequence order
zh_TW: ‘%s-%s’範圍的端點和字元應有的排列次序相反

en: read error
zh_TW: 讀取時發生錯誤

en: read failed
zh_TW: 讀入時發生錯誤

en: regular empty file
zh_TW: 普通空白檔案

en: regular file
zh_TW: 普通檔案

en: removed %s
zh_TW: 已移除%s

en: separator cannot be empty
zh_TW: 分隔字串不可以是空的

en: setting times of %s
zh_TW: 正在設定%s的時間

en: shared memory object
zh_TW: 共用記憶體物件

en: skip argument
zh_TW: 略過引數

en: skipping file %s, as it was replaced while being copied
zh_TW: 略過檔案%s，因為準備複製時它已被其它檔案取代

en: sort size
zh_TW: 排序記憶緩衝區

en: standard error
zh_TW: 標準錯誤輸出

en: standard input
zh_TW: 標準輸出

en: standard input is closed
zh_TW: 已關閉標準輸入

en: standard output
zh_TW: 標準輸出

en: starting page number larger than total number of pages: `%d'
zh_TW: 開始頁碼大於總頁數：‘%d’

en: stat failed
zh_TW: stat 時發生錯誤

en: stdin: read error
zh_TW: 標準輸入：讀取資料時發生錯誤

en: stray character in field spec
zh_TW: 欄位規格出現不合法的字元

en: string comparison failed
zh_TW: 字串比較出現錯誤

en: suppressing non-delimited lines makes sense
    	only when operating on fields
zh_TW: 只有在處理欄位時才可以去除沒有分隔符號的每一行

en: symbolic link
zh_TW: 符號連結

en: tab size cannot be 0
zh_TW: tab 字元寬度不可為 0

en: tab size contains an invalid character
zh_TW: tab 字元寬度含有無效的字元

en: tab sizes must be ascending
zh_TW: tab 字元位置必須由小至大

en: the --binary and --text options are meaningless when verifying checksums
zh_TW: 當驗證總和檢查值時，選項 --binary 及 --text 是沒有意義的

en: the --status option is meaningful only when verifying checksums
zh_TW: 選項 --status 只有在驗證總和檢查值時才有意義

en: the --string and --check options are mutually exclusive
zh_TW: 不能同時使用 --string 及 --check 選項

en: the --warn option is meaningful only when verifying checksums
zh_TW: 選項 --warn 只有在驗證總和檢查值時才有意義

en: the [c*] construct may appear in string2 only when translating
zh_TW: [c*] 結構只有在置換時方可在字串 2 出現

en: the [c*] repeat construct may not appear in string1
zh_TW: 重複結構 [c*] 不能在字串 1 出現

en: the delimiter must be a single character
zh_TW: 分隔符號必須是恰好一個字元

en: the options to output dircolors' internal database and
    to select a shell syntax are mutually exclusive
zh_TW: 顯示 dircolors 內部資料庫的選項和選擇 shell 語法的選項
    是互相抵觸的

en: the strip option may not be used when installing a directory
zh_TW: 安裝目錄時不能用 strip 選項

en: too few arguments
zh_TW: 引數過少

en: too few non-option arguments
zh_TW: 非選項的引數過少

en: too many %% conversion specifications in suffix
zh_TW: 後置字串含有過多的 %% 字串轉換規格

en: too many arguments
zh_TW: 引數過多

en: too many arguments;  When using tail's obsolescent option syntax (%s)
    there may be no more than one file argument.  Use the equivalent -n or -c
    option instead.
zh_TW: 參數過多；當使用已過時的 tail 選項語法 (%s) 時，不可指定多於一個的檔案
    參數。請使用同等的 -n 或 -c 選項。

en: too many non-option arguments
zh_TW: 非選項的引數過多

en: total
zh_TW: 總計

en: truncated record
zh_TW: 個被截斷了的區段

en: truncated records
zh_TW: 個被截斷了的區段

en: two strings must be given when both deleting and squeezing repeats
zh_TW: 同時刪除字元和壓縮重覆字時必須指定兩個字串

en: two strings must be given when translating
zh_TW: 置換時必須指定兩個字串

en: unparsable value for LS_COLORS environment variable
zh_TW: LS_COLORS 環境變數中存在無法分析的值

en: unrecognized option `-%c'
zh_TW: 無法識別的選項‘-%c’

en: warning: --pid=PID is not supported on this system
zh_TW: 警告：此系統不支援 --pid=PID 選項

en: warning: --retry is useful only when following by name
zh_TW: 警告：只有檢查檔案名稱時 --retry 選項才會有效

en: warning: --version-control (-V) is obsolete;  support for it
    will be removed in some future release.  Use --backup=%s instead.
zh_TW: 警告：--version-control (-V) 選項已經過時；將來的版本隨時可能不再支援
    此選項。請使用 --backup=%s。

en: warning: PID ignored; --pid=PID is useful only when following
zh_TW: 警告：會忽略 PID；--pid=PID 選項只在不斷檢查檔案時才會有效

en: warning: `touch %s' is obsolete; use `touch -t %04d%02d%02d%02d%02d.%02d'
zh_TW: 警告：‘touch %s’已經過時；請使用‘touch -t %04d%02d%02d%02d%02d.%02d’

en: warning: invalid width %lu; using %d instead
zh_TW: 警告：寬度 %lu 是無效的；以 %d 代替

en: warning: line number `%s' is the same as preceding line number
zh_TW: 警告：行號‘%s’和之前的行號一樣

en: warning: source file %s specified more than once
zh_TW: 警告：指定了來源檔%s多於一次

en: warning: summarizing conflicts with --max-depth=%d
zh_TW: 警告：顯示總用量的選項和 --max-depth=%d 互相抵觸

en: warning: summarizing is the same as using --max-depth=0
zh_TW: 警告：顯示總用量等於使用 --max-depth=0

en: warning: the ambiguous octal escape \%c%c%c is being
    	interpreted as the 2-byte sequence \0%c%c, `%c'
zh_TW: 警告：意義不明確的八進位溢出序列 \%c%c%c 會
    	理解為兩個位元組的序列 \0%c%c，‘%c’

en: warning: working around lseek kernel bug for file (%s)
      of mt_type=0x%0lx -- see <sys/mtio.h> for the list of types
zh_TW: 警告：暫時避免有關檔案 (%s) 的 lseek 核心錯誤，檔案的 mt_type=0x%0lx ─
          有關 mt_type 類型的清單請參考 <sys/mtio.h>

en: weird file
zh_TW: 不正常的檔案

en: when creating special files, major and minor device
    numbers must be specified
zh_TW: 建立區塊特殊檔案時，必需指定 major 和 minor 裝置編號

en: when making multiple links, last argument must be a directory
zh_TW: 建立多個鏈結時，最後的引數必需為目錄

en: when moving multiple files, last argument must be a directory
zh_TW: 移動多個檔案時，最後的引數必須為目錄。

en: when not truncating set1, string2 must be non-empty
zh_TW: 若不截斷(消除) set1，字串 2 不能是空的

en: when preserving paths, the destination must be a directory
zh_TW: 當保留路徑時，目的地必須是目錄

en: when translating with complemented character classes,
    string2 must map all characters in the domain to one
zh_TW: 取字元種類的餘集(complement)作置換時，只能將所有字元映射
    至一個字元，即字串 2 只可含有一個字元

en: when translating, the only character classes that may appear in
    string2 are `upper' and `lower'
zh_TW: 置換時，可以在字串 2 出現的字元種類只有‘upper’或‘lower’

en: width specification
zh_TW: 寬度規格

en: will not overwrite just-created %s with %s
zh_TW: 不會以%2$s覆寫剛建立的%1$s

en: write error
zh_TW: 寫入時發生錯誤

en: write error for `%s'
zh_TW: 寫入‘%s’時發生錯誤

en: write failed
zh_TW: 寫入時發生錯誤

en: you must specify a list of bytes, characters, or fields
zh_TW: 必須指定一系列的位元組、字元或欄位
