specspo - en to zh_TW translation catalogue (1471 entries)

en: .desktop files are used to describe an application for inclusion in
    GNOME or KDE menus.  This package contains desktop-file-validate which
    checks whether a .desktop file complies with the specification at
    http://www.freedesktop.org/standards/, and desktop-file-install
    which installs a desktop file to the standard directory, optionally
    fixing it up in the process.
zh_TW: .desktop 檔案是使用來描述收錄在 GNOME 或 KDE 選單中的
    一個應用程式。  這個套件包含 desktop-file-validate，它將
    檢查這個 .desktop 檔案是否符合在 http://www.freedesktop.org/standards/
    所規範的標準，以及 desktop-file-install，
    安裝一個 desktop 檔案到標準的目錄，附加性的
    將它安裝在程序中。

en: 16 dot JIS auxiliary Kanji fonts.
zh_TW: 16 點大小的 JIS 同義 Kanji 字型。

en: 20 dot Japanese fonts.
zh_TW: 20 點的日文字型。

en: A 3D graphics library which uses an OpenGL-like API
zh_TW: 一個使用 OpenGL-like API 的 3D 圖形函式庫

en: A British English dictionary for aspell.
zh_TW: aspell 的一個英式英語字典。

en: A C code checker.
zh_TW: 一個 C 程式碼的檢查器。

en: A C library for parsing command line parameters.
zh_TW: 用來解析命令列參數的一個 C 函式庫。

en: A C programming language indexing and/or cross-reference tool.
zh_TW: 一個 C 程式語言的索引或交互參考的工具。

en: A CD-ROM mounting utility.
zh_TW: 一個掛載光碟機的工具。

en: A Canadian English dictionary for aspell.
zh_TW: aspell 的一個加拿大英語字典。

en: A Compact Disc Digital Audio (CDDA) extraction tool (or ripper).
zh_TW: 一種 CD 數位音效 (CDDA) 的擷取工具 （或 ripper）。

en: A DHCP (Dynamic Host Configuration Protocol) server and relay agent.
zh_TW: 一個 DHCP (Dynamic Host Configuration Protocol) 伺服器與中繼代理(relay agent)。

en: A DNS (Domain Name System) server.
zh_TW: 一個 DNS (Domain Name System) 伺服器。

en: A GIMP plug-in for direct digital camera access through gPhoto2.
zh_TW: 一個 GIMP 插件用於直接透過 gPhoto2 存取數位相機。

en: A GNOME daemon for automatically mounting/playing CDs.
zh_TW: 用來自動掛載與播放 CD 的一個 GNOME 系統程式。

en: A GNU Emacs major mode for editing SGML documents.
zh_TW: 用於編輯 SGML 文件的一個 GNU Emacs 主模式。

en: A GNU arbitrary precision library.
zh_TW: 一個 GNU 的 arbitrary precision library。

en: A GNU archiving program.
zh_TW: 一種 GNU 的資料儲存管理作業程式。

en: A GNU collection of binary utilities.
zh_TW: 一個 GNU binary 工具程式的集合。

en: A GNU collection of diff utilities.
zh_TW: 一個 GNU 的 diff 工具程式收集。

en: A GNU general-purpose parser generator.
zh_TW: 一個 GNU 一般用途的語法分析器的產生者。

en: A GNU implementation of Scheme for application extensibility.
zh_TW: 用於應用程式延伸性的一個 GNU 實現的 Scheme。

en: A GNU program for formatting C code.
zh_TW: 為 C 程式碼編排格式的一個 GNU 程式。

en: A GNU set of database routines which use extensible hashing.
zh_TW: 使用延伸散列法的一個 GNU 組的資料庫常式。

en: A GNU source-level debugger for C, C++ and other languages.
zh_TW: 用於 C, C++ 與其他語言的一個 GNU 原始碼層級的除錯器。

en: A GNU tool for automatically configuring source code.
zh_TW: 用於自動設定原始檔的一個 GNU 工具。

en: A GNU tool for automatically creating Makefiles.
zh_TW: 用來自動建立 Makefiles 的一個 GNU 工具。

en: A GNU tool which simplifies the build process for users.
zh_TW: 為使用者簡化程式建立過程的一個 GNU 工具。

en: A GNU utility for secure communication and data storage.
zh_TW: 使用於安全的聯繫與資料儲存的一個 GNU 工具程式。

en: A GTK front-end for gPhoto2.
zh_TW: 一個 gPhoto2 的 GTK 前端。

en: A GTK+ GUI builder.
zh_TW: 一個 GTK+ 的 GUI 建立程式。

en: A GTK+ based graphical interface for the asp2php file format
    converter.
zh_TW: 一個 asp2php 檔案格式轉換器的 GTK+ 為基礎的圖形
    介面。

en: A GTK+ clone of the AOL Instant Messenger client.
zh_TW: 一個類似 AOL Instant Messenger 用戶端的 GTK+ 程式。

en: A GTK+ graphical interface for the Aumix sound mixer.
zh_TW: 用於 Aumix 音效混音器的一個 GTK+ 圖形介面。

en: A GUI for creating and editing configuration files.
zh_TW: 一種 GUI，可用來建立與編輯設定檔。

en: A GUI for gdb, the GNU debugger, and KDE.
zh_TW: gbd（GNU 的除錯器）與 KDE 的一個 GUI。

en: A GUI for several command-line debuggers.
zh_TW: 用於許多命令列除錯器的一個 GUI。

en: A GUI frontend for printconf.
zh_TW: printconf 的一個 GUI 前端。

en: A GUI interface for Mail Transport Agent Switcher.
zh_TW: 一個郵件傳送代理轉換器的 GUI 介面。

en: A GUI interface for Printing System Switcher.
zh_TW: 一個列印系統轉換器的 GUI 介面。

en: A Gtk+ 2 HTML viewing widget
zh_TW: 一個 GTK+ 2 HTML 檢視的 widget

en: A Japanese character set conversion filter.
zh_TW: 一個日文字元集轉換的過濾器。

en: A Japanese character set conversion system.
zh_TW: 日文字元集轉換系統.

en: A Japanese character set input system.
zh_TW: 日文字元集輸入系統。

en: A Kanji (Japanese character set) terminal emulator for X.
zh_TW: 用於 X 的一個 Kanji（日文字元集）終端機模擬器。

en: A Kanji code converter.
zh_TW: 一個 Kanji 字碼轉換器。

en: A Kanji emulator for the console.
zh_TW: 用於主控台的一個 Kanji 模擬器。

en: A Kerberos to AFS bridging library, built against Kerberos 5.
zh_TW: 針對 Kerberos 5 所建立的一個 Kerberos 與 AFS 的橋接函式庫。

en: A Korean Input Method System (IMS)
zh_TW: 一種韓文的輸入系統 (IMS)

en: A PPP connection load monitor for KDE.
zh_TW: 用於 KDE 的一個 PPP 連線負載監視器。

en: A Perl interface for making and serving XML-RPC calls.
zh_TW: 用於建立與伺服 XML-RPC 呼叫的一個 Perl 介面。

en: A Perl library for Japanese character code conversion.
zh_TW: 用於日文字元碼轉換的一個 Perl 函式庫。

en: A Perl module containing a wide variety of date manipulation routines.
zh_TW: 含有廣泛種類的資料處理常式的一個 Perl 模組。

en: A Perl module for inspecting Perl's symbol table.
zh_TW: 用於檢查 Perl 符號表格的一個 Perl 模組。

en: A Perl module for parsing HTML.
zh_TW: 解析 HTML 的一個 Perl 模組。

en: A Perl module for precise time measurements.
zh_TW: 用於正確度量時間的一個 Perl 模組。

en: A Perl module for time and date manipulation.
zh_TW: 用於時間與日期處理的一個 Perl 模組。

en: A Portable Emacs Library.
zh_TW: 一種可移植的 Emacs 函式庫。

en: A Portable [X]Emacs Library
zh_TW: 一種可移植的 [X]Emacs 函式庫。

en: A PostScript(TM) interpreter and renderer.
zh_TW: 一個 PostScript(TM) 的編譯器與處理器。

en: A Red Hat DNS configuration tool.
zh_TW: 一個 Red Hat DNS 設定工具。

en: A Tcl client library and the PL/Tcl procedural language for
    PostgreSQL.
zh_TW: 用於 PostgreSQL 的一個 Tcl 用戶端函式庫以及 PL/Tcl 
    程序性語言。

en: A Unicode capable terminal program for the Linux frame buffer.
zh_TW: 用於 Linux 記憶體緩衝的一個有支援 Unicode 的終端機程式。

en: A Unicode manipulation library.
zh_TW: 一個 Unicode 的處理函式庫。

en: A Web indexing system.
zh_TW: 一個網頁索引系統。

en: A basic system library for accessing the termcap database.
zh_TW: 用來存取 termcap 資料庫的一個基本的系統函式庫。

en: A bug reporting utility for GNOME.
zh_TW: 用於 GNOME 的一個程式錯誤回報工具。

en: A client library for Wnn6.
zh_TW: Wnn6 的一個客戶端函式庫。

en: A collection of FreeType demos.
zh_TW: FreeType 示範的收集。

en: A collection of GNOME widgets and utility functions.
zh_TW: 一個 GNOME 元件與工具功能的收集。

en: A collection of Syriac truetype fonts from Beth Mardutho, which are part
    of the XFree86 core distribution.
zh_TW: 一個由 Beth Mardutho 貢獻的 Syriac truetype 字型收集，
    它也是 XFree86 的一部分。

en: A collection of high-quality printer drivers.
zh_TW: 一個高品質印表機驅動程式的集合。

en: A collection of truetype fonts which are part of the XFree86 core
    distribution, including the Luxi fonts donated by Bigelow and Holmes.
zh_TW: 一個 truetype 字型的收集，它也是 XFree86 的一部分，
    包括了由 Bigelow 與 Holmes 所貢獻的 Luxi 字型。

en: A collection of utilities for handling compiled objects.
zh_TW: 處理已編譯物件的工具集合。

en: A command line CD recording program.
zh_TW: 一個命令列的 CD/DVD 燒錄程式。

en: A command line CD/DVD recording program.
zh_TW: 一個命令列的 CD/DVD 燒錄程式。

en: A command-line WebDAV client.
zh_TW: 一個命令列的 WebDAV 用戶端。

en: A commonly used, MIME compliant mail and news reader.
zh_TW: 一個通用的 MIME 相容的郵件與新聞閱讀程式。

en: A configuration editor for the Imlib library.
zh_TW: 用於 Imlib 函式庫的一個組態設定編輯器。

en: A console-based network monitoring utility.
zh_TW: 一個主控台為基礎的網路監視工具程式。

en: A cron-like program that can run jobs lost during downtime.
zh_TW: 一個類似 cron 的程式，它可以執行在停機時所遺落的工作。

en: A cross-platform multimedia library.
zh_TW: 一種跨平台的多媒體函式庫。

en: A cross-platform word processor.
zh_TW: 一種跨平台的文字處理器。

en: A debugger which detects memory allocation violations.
zh_TW: 一個除錯工具用來偵測記憶體分配錯誤。

en: A diagram drawing program.
zh_TW: 一個圖表繪製程式。

en: A dictionary server for the SKK Japanese input method system.
zh_TW: 用於 SKK 日文輸入方法系統的一個字典伺服程式。

en: A document formatting system.
zh_TW: 一個文件格式化系統。

en: A documentation system for C/C++.
zh_TW: C/C++ 的一個說明文件系統。

en: A fast, compact editor based on the S-Lang screen library.
zh_TW: 基於 S-Lang 畫面函式庫的一個快速且精簡的編輯器。

en: A fast, read-only, anonymous FTP server.
zh_TW: 一種快速且只能讀取的匿名 FTP 伺服程式。

en: A file compression utility.
zh_TW: 一個檔案壓縮工具。

en: A firewall configuration application for an average end user.
zh_TW: 給一般使用者使用的防火牆設定程式。

en: A font server for the X Window System.
zh_TW: X 視窗系統的一個字型伺服程式。

en: A free Java SDK
zh_TW: 一個免費的 Java SDK

en: A free and portable TrueType font rendering engine.
zh_TW: 一種免費與可攜的 TrueType 字型處理引擎。

en: A front end for testing other programs.
zh_TW: 用於測試其他程式的一個前端。

en: A front-end for CD rippers and Ogg Vorbis encoders.
zh_TW: 用於 CD 轉錄與 Ogg Vorbis 譯碼器的一個前端。

en: A graphical browser for your current hardware configuration.
zh_TW: 用於檢視您目前硬體設定的一個圖形化的瀏覽器。

en: A graphical configuration tool for the httpd Web server.
zh_TW: httpd 網頁伺服器的一個圖形設定工具。

en: A graphical interface for configuring XFree86
zh_TW: 一種設定 XFree86 的圖形介面

en: A graphical interface for configuring mice
zh_TW: 一種用於設定滑鼠的圖形介面

en: A graphical interface for detecting and configuring soundcards
zh_TW: 一種用於偵測並設定音效卡的圖形介面

en: A graphical interface for making kickstart files.
zh_TW: 用來建立 kickstart 檔案的一個圖形化介面。

en: A graphical interface for modifying system date and time
zh_TW: 一種用於修改系統日期與時間的圖形介面。

en: A graphical interface for modifying the keyboard
zh_TW: 一種用於更改鍵盤設定的圖形介面

en: A graphical interface for modifying the language
zh_TW: 一種用於修改語系設定的圖形介面

en: A graphical interface for modifying the rootpassword
zh_TW: 一種用於修改 root 密碼的圖形介面

en: A graphical interface for modifying the system security level
zh_TW: 一種用於修改系統安全等級的圖形介面

en: A graphical interface for viewing log files
zh_TW: 一種用於檢視紀錄檔的圖形介面

en: A graphics library for quick creation of PNG or JPEG images.
zh_TW: 用於快速建立 PNG 或 JPEG 圖檔的一個圖形函式庫。

en: A hard drive space monitor.
zh_TW: 一個硬碟空間監視器。

en: A hardware browser.
zh_TW: 一個硬體瀏覽器。

en: A helper application which loads modules for USB devices.
zh_TW: 一個用於載入 USB 裝置模組的輔助程式。

en: A hexadecimal file viewer and editor.
zh_TW: 一個十六進制的檢視器與編輯器。

en: A high-performance CORBA Object Request Broker.
zh_TW: 一個高效能的 CORBA 物件要求代理器。

en: A kernel module and daemon for providing an encrypted IP tunnel.
zh_TW: 一種核心模組與程式用於提供一種加密的 IP 穿隧 (tunnel)。

en: A large collection of man pages (documentation) from the Linux
    Documentation Project (LDP).
zh_TW: 源自 Linux Documentation Project (LDP) 的一個相當大量的
    man pages（說明文件）收集。

en: A library for accessing MusicBrainz servers
zh_TW: 用來存取 MusicBrainz 伺服器的一個函式庫

en: A library for accessing various audio file formats.
zh_TW: 用來存取許多種音效檔格式的一個函式庫。

en: A library for locking devices.
zh_TW: 用來鎖定裝置的一個函式庫。

en: A library for manipulating GIF format image files.
zh_TW: 用來處理 GIF 格式之影像檔案的一個函式庫。

en: A library for manipulating JPEG image format files.
zh_TW: 用於處理 JPEG 影像格式檔案的一個函式庫。

en: A library for parsing XML.
zh_TW: 解析 XML 的一個函式庫。

en: A library for reading and writing structured files (eg MS OLE and Zip)
zh_TW: 用於讀取與寫入結構檔案（如 MS OLE 與 Zip）的一個函式庫

en: A library of functions for manipulating PNG image format files.
zh_TW: 用來處理 PNG 影像格式檔案的一個功能函式庫。

en: A library of functions for manipulating TIFF format image files.
zh_TW: 用來處理 TIFF 格式之影像檔案的一個功能函式庫。

en: A library of functions used by GDK, GTK+, and many applications.
zh_TW: 使用於 GDK, GTK+ 與許多應用程式的一個功能函式庫。

en: A library of useful utility functions.
zh_TW: 一個很好用之工具功能的函式庫。

en: A library which allows userspace access to USB devices.
zh_TW: 允許 userspace 存取 USB 裝置的一個函式庫。

en: A library which retrieves system information.
zh_TW: 用於擷取系統資訊的一個函式庫。

en: A library which supports MNG graphics.
zh_TW: 支援 MNG 圖形的一個函式庫。

en: A lock file lister.
zh_TW: 一個鎖定檔的監聽器。

en: A log file analysis program.
zh_TW: 一個紀錄檔案的分析程式。

en: A mail checker client and the comsat mail checking server.
zh_TW: 一種郵件檢查的用戶端與 comsat 郵件檢查伺服器。

en: A modularized sound system for KDE.
zh_TW: KDE 上的一個模組化的音效系統。

en: A module for Perl manipulation of .tar files.
zh_TW: 用於 Perl 處理 .tar 檔案的一個模組。

en: A module for extended and efficient date calculations in Perl.
zh_TW: 用於 Perl 中延伸與有效率之資料計算的一個模組。

en: A module providing Perl interfaces to the zlib compression library.
zh_TW: 提供 Perl 介面給 zlib 壓縮函式庫的一個模組。

en: A mouse server for the Linux console.
zh_TW: 用於 Linux 主控台的一個滑鼠伺服程式。

en: A multi-sourced configuration back-end.
zh_TW: 一個多重來源的組態設定後端。

en: A multi-threaded FTP client for the X Window System.
zh_TW: 用於 X 視窗系統中一個多程式緒的 FTP 用戶端。

en: A multilingual file viewer.
zh_TW: 一個多語系的檔案檢視器。

en: A nested XFree86 server.
zh_TW: 一個巢狀式的 XFree86 伺服程式。

en: A network-capable tape backup solution.
zh_TW: 一個可使用網路的磁帶備份解決方案。

en: A password-checking library.
zh_TW: 一個密碼檢查函式庫。

en: A perfect hash function generator.
zh_TW: 一個完美的雜湊函數 (hash function) 產生器。

en: A perl module for simple terminal control.
zh_TW: 用於簡易終端機控制的一個 Perl 模組。

en: A plain ASCII to PostScript converter.
zh_TW: 一種純 ASCII 至 PostScript 的轉換器。

en: A printer configuration backend/frontend combination.
zh_TW: 一個印表機設定前端與後端的結合。

en: A process-transparent configuration system
zh_TW: 一個程序透明的設定系統

en: A program for faxing using a Class 1, 2 or 2.0 fax modem.
zh_TW: 使用 Class 1, 2 或 2.0 傳真數據機的傳真程式。

en: A program for making transparent GIFs from non-transparent GIFs.
zh_TW: 一個程式用於從非透明的 GIF 圖檔建立透明的 GIF 圖檔。

en: A program for plotting mathematical expressions and data.
zh_TW: 用於繪製數學符號與資料的一個程式。

en: A program that ejects removable media using software control.
zh_TW: 使用軟體控制退出可移除式媒體的一個程式。

en: A program used for creating the device files in /dev.
zh_TW: 一個用來建立在 /dev 目錄中裝置檔程式。

en: A program which manages RPC connections.
zh_TW: 管理 RPC 連線的一個程式。

en: A public domain Yacc parser generator.
zh_TW: 一個公開網域的 Yacc 語法分析器產生者。

en: A real mode 80x86 assembler and linker.
zh_TW: 一個真實模式 80x86 的組合語言編譯器與連結器。

en: A remote mail retrieval and forwarding utility.
zh_TW: 一種遠端郵件擷取與傳送的工具。

en: A runtime library for FreeWnn.
zh_TW: 一個 FreeWnn 的執行函式庫。

en: A script for converting DocBook documents into other formats.
zh_TW: 一個用於轉換 DocBook 文件至其他格式的程式碼。

en: A script which calls an installed HTML viewer.
zh_TW: 用於呼叫已安裝的 HTML 檢視器的一個程式碼。

en: A server process which provides boot information to diskless clients.
zh_TW: 一個伺服器的程序用來提供開機資訊給網路開機的用戶端。

en: A set of 100dpi Central European language fonts for X.
zh_TW: 用於 X 的一組 100dpi 中歐語言字型。

en: A set of 100dpi resolution fonts for the X Window System.
zh_TW: 用於 X 視窗系統的一組 100dpi 解析度的字型。

en: A set of 75 dpi Central European language fonts for X.
zh_TW: 用於 X 的一組 75dpi 中歐語言字型。

en: A set of 75-dpi Russian and Ukrainian language fonts for X.
zh_TW: 一套用於 X 視窗系統的俄羅斯與烏克蘭語言字型，以 75-dpi 的解析度。

en: A set of 75dpi Central European language fonts for X.
zh_TW: 用於 X 的一組 75dpi 中歐語言字型。

en: A set of 75dpi resolution fonts for the X Window System.
zh_TW: 用於 X 視窗系統的一組 75dpi 解析度的字型。

en: A set of Japanese fonts.
zh_TW: 一組日文字型。

en: A set of documentation tools:  man, apropos and whatis.
zh_TW: 一組說明文件工具：man, apropos 以及 whatis。

en: A set of office applications for KDE.
zh_TW: 用於 KDE 的一組辦公室應用軟體。

en: A set of tools for manipulating extended attributes on filesystem
    objects, in particular getfattr(1) and setfattr(1).
    An attr(1) command is also provided which is largely compatible
    with the SGI IRIX tool of the same name.
zh_TW: 在特定的 getfattr(1) 與 setfattr(1) 中
    用來處理檔案系統物件延伸屬性的一組工具。
    也有提供 attr(1) 指令，它大半都與相同
    名稱的 SGI IRIX 工具相容。

en: A shared library that implements a Lisp dialect.
zh_TW: 用來實作一個 Lisp 方言的一個共享函式庫。

en: A shell is a basic system program that interprets keyboard and mouse
    commands. The ash shell is a clone of Berkeley's Bourne shell
    (sh). Ash supports all of the standard sh shell commands, but is
    considerably smaller than sh. The ash shell lacks some Bourne shell
    features (for example, command-line histories), but uses considerably
     less memory.
    
    You should install ash if you need a lightweight shell with many of
    the same capabilities as the sh shell.
zh_TW: shell 是一種基本的系統程式，它會解譯鍵盤與滑鼠的
    指令。 ash shell 是 Berkeley's Bourne shell (sh) 的
    複製品。 Ash 支援所有標準 sh shell 的指令，不過它
    比 sh 小多了。 ash shell 缺乏某些 Bourne shell
    的特色 （例如，命令列的歷史），不過它相對的使用較少的
    記憶體。
    
    假如您需要一個輕量級的 shell，而且含有許多與 sh shell 
    相同功能，您應該要安裝 ash。

en: A simple and lightweight window manager for XFree86.
zh_TW: 一個簡單且輕便的 XFree86 視窗管理員。

en: A simple image loading library for SDL.
zh_TW: SDL 的一個簡易的影像載入函式庫。

en: A simple multi-channel audio mixer library for SDL.
zh_TW: SDL 的一個簡單的多頻道音效混音函式庫。

en: A simple program that emulates the detach feature of screen.
zh_TW: 一個簡單的程式，用來模擬螢幕畫面的分離特色。

en: A simple window manager
zh_TW: 一個簡單的視窗管理員

en: A small libc implementation used to create small, statically-linked
    libraries.
zh_TW: 一個小的 libc 實作使用於建立小的且靜態連結的
    函式庫。

en: A small libc implementation.
zh_TW: 一個小的 libc 實作。

en: A smaller version of the Bourne shell (sh).
zh_TW: Bourne shell (sh) 的一個迷你版本。

en: A sophisticated file transfer program
zh_TW: 一個複雜的檔案傳輸程式

en: A space combat game.
zh_TW: 一種星際戰爭遊戲。

en: A spam filter for Usenet news servers.
zh_TW: 一種用於 Usenet 新聞伺服器的垃圾郵件過濾器。

en: A speech interface for Emacs
zh_TW: 用於 Emacs 的一個說話介面

en: A speech synthesis system.
zh_TW: 一個語音合成系統。

en: A spelling checker.
zh_TW: 一個拼字檢查器。

en: A spreadsheet program for GNOME.
zh_TW: 用於 GNOME 的一種試算表程式。

en: A stand-alone TTY-based reader for GNU texinfo documentation.
zh_TW: 用於讀取 GNU texinfo 說明文件的一個單機的 TTY 為基礎的讀取器。

en: A statically linked version of the LibMNG library.
zh_TW: 一個靜態連結版本的 LibMNG 函式庫。

en: A support library for accessing Mr. Project data.
zh_TW: 用來存取 Mr. Project 資料的一個支援函式庫。

en: A system documentation reader from the Gnome project.
zh_TW: Gnome 專案中的一個系統說明文件讀取器。

en: A system tool for maintaining the /etc/rc*.d hierarchy.
zh_TW: 用來維護 /etc/rc*.d 層級組織的一個系統工具。

en: A system-independent interface for user-level packet capture.
zh_TW: 用於使用者層面封包擷取的一個系統獨立的介面。

en: A tcl extension for simplifying program-script interaction.
zh_TW: 一個 tcl 延伸用於簡化程式與程式碼的互動。

en: A terminal program for displaying Unicode on the console.
zh_TW: 用來在主控台中顯示統一碼的一個終端機程式。

en: A text editor for GNOME.
zh_TW: 在 GNOME 中的一個文字編輯器。

en: A text file browser similar to more, but with additional
    capabilities.
zh_TW: 一個類似 more 的文字檔檢視器，不過含有更多的
    功能。

en: A text file format converter.
zh_TW: 一個文字檔案格式的轉換器。

en: A text formatting package based on SGML.
zh_TW: 一個以 SGML 為基礎的文字格式套件。

en: A text-based Web browser.
zh_TW: 一個文字介面的網頁瀏覽器。

en: A text-mode Web browser.
zh_TW: 一種文字模式的網頁瀏覽器。

en: A tool for automatically mounting and unmounting filesystems.
zh_TW: 用來自動掛載與卸載檔案系統的一個工具。

en: A tool for creating Scheme interfaces to C libraries.
zh_TW: 用於建立 Scheme 介面到 C 函式庫的一個工具。

en: A tool for creating scanners (text pattern recognizers).
zh_TW: 用於建立掃描器（文字樣式的辨識器）的一個工具。

en: A tool for determining compilation options.
zh_TW: 用來決定編譯選項的一個工具。

en: A tool for gathering and displaying system information.
zh_TW: 用於收集與顯示系統資訊的一個工具。

en: A tool for memory profiling and leak detection.
zh_TW: 用於記憶體程序概要分析以及記憶體遺漏偵測的一個工具。

en: A user and group account administration library.
zh_TW: 一個使用者與帳號的管理函式庫。

en: A user-friendly file manager and visual shell.
zh_TW: 一個使用方便的檔案管理員與可看見的 shell。

en: A utility for adjusting kernel time variables.
zh_TW: 一個用來調整核心時間變數的工具。

en: A utility for creating TTY dialog boxes.
zh_TW: 用於建立 TTY 對話盒的一個工具程式。

en: A utility for determining file types.
zh_TW: 用於決定檔案類型的一個工具程式。

en: A utility for displaying and/or setting hard disk parameters.
zh_TW: 用於顯示或設定硬碟參數的一個工具程式。

en: A utility for getting files from remote servers (FTP, HTTP, and others).
zh_TW: 用於從遠端伺服器 （FTP, HTTP 與其他的位置）取得檔案的一種工具程式。

en: A utility for sampling/copying .wav files from digital audio CDs.
zh_TW: 用來取樣與複製數位音效光碟片上之 .wav 檔案的一個工具程式。

en: A utility that calls helper applications for Web browsers.
zh_TW: 為網頁瀏覽器呼叫 helper 應用程式的一個工具。

en: A utility that lists open files on a Linux/UNIX system.
zh_TW: 用來列出在一部 Linux/UNIX 系統上程序所開啟之檔案的一個工具。

en: A utility which provides statistics based on the output of diff.
zh_TW: 用於提供基於 diff 輸出之統計資料的一個工具程式。

en: A vector font library used for Japanese document processing.
zh_TW: 一個用於日文文件處理的向量字型函式庫。

en: A versatile CD recording package for both sound and data.
zh_TW: 一個萬用的音效與資料光碟片燒錄套件。

en: A version control system.
zh_TW: 一種版本控制系統。

en: A version of the MIT Athena widget set for X.
zh_TW: 用於 X 的 MIT Athena 元件組 (widget set) 之一種版本。

en: A virtual framebuffer X Windows System server for XFree86.
zh_TW: XFree86.的一個虛擬記憶體 X 視窗系統伺服程式。

en: A wrapper for the libglade library for use with PyGTK
zh_TW: 與 PyGTK 一起使用的 libglade 函式庫的一個 wrapper

en: AMANDA is a tape backup system. This package contains libraries
    needed for development of AMANDA applications.
zh_TW: AMANDA 是一種磁帶備份系統。 這個套件包含了需要用來
    開發 AMANDA 應用程式的函式庫。

en: AMANDA, the Advanced Maryland Automatic Network Disk Archiver, is a
    backup system that allows the administrator of a LAN to set up a
    single master archive server to back up multiple hosts to a single
    large capacity tape drive. AMANDA uses native dump and/or GNU tar
    facilities and can back up a large number of workstations running
    multiple versions of Unix. Newer versions of AMANDA (including this
    version) can use SAMBA to back up Microsoft(R) Windows(TM) hosts.
    
    The amanda package contains the core AMANDA programs and will need to
    be installed on both AMANDA clients and AMANDA servers. Note that you
    will have to install the amanda-client and amanda-server packages as
    well.
zh_TW: AMANDA (Advanced Maryland Automatic Network Disk Archiver) 是一個
    備份的系統，它使區域網路的管理員可以設定一個
    單一的主要備份伺服器，用來備份多重的主機到一個單一的
    大容量磁帶機。 AMANDA 使用 dump 亦或 GNU 的 tar
    工具，便能夠備份大量執行多重 UNIX 版本的
    工作站。 新版的 AMANDA （包括這個版本）
    可以使用 SAMBA 來備份 Microsoft(R) Windows(TM) 的主機。
    
    amanda 套件含有主要的 AMANDA 程式，而需要被
    安裝在 AMANDA 用戶端與 AMANDA 伺服器。 請注意您
    也需要安裝 amanda-client 與 amanda-server 
    套件。

en: APEL stands for "A Portable Emacs Library". It includes, among others,
    the following modules:
    
    poe.el - This is an emulation module mainly for basic functions and
    special forms/macros for the latest versions of emacs.
    poem.el - This module provides basic functions to write portable MULE
    programs.
    pces.el - This module provides portable character encoding scheme
    (coding-system) features.  
    invisible.el - This modules provides features about invisible regions.
    mcharset.el - This modules provides MIME charset related features.
zh_TW: APEL 代表 "A Portable Emacs Library"。 它包含了
    下列的模組：
    
    poe.el - 這是一個模擬模組，主要用於最新版本之 emacs
    的基本功能與特殊表格/巨集。
    poem.el - 這個模組提供基本的功能，可用來撰寫可攜式的 MULE 
    程式。
    pces.el - 這個模組提供可攜式的字元編碼概要
     (coding-system) 的特色。
    invisible.el - 這個模組提供關於隱形區域的特色。
    mcharset.el - 這個模組提供 MIME 字元集相關的特色。

en: APMD is a set of programs for controlling the Advanced Power
    Management (APM) daemon and utilities found in most modern laptop
    computers. APMD can watch your notebook's battery and warn you when
    the battery is low and/or shut down the PCMCIA sockets before a
    suspend.
zh_TW: APMD 是一組程式，用來控制進階電源
    管理 (APM) 系統程式以及大部分現代的筆記型電腦中
    可找到的工具。 APMD 可以監視您筆記型電腦的電池，並當電力較低時
    警示您，亦或在系統中止前關閉 
    PCMCIA 插槽。

en: AV control lib for 1394
zh_TW: 1394 的 AV 控制函式庫

en: AbiWord is a cross-platform, open-source word processor. AbiWord
    supports basic character formatting (bold, underline, italics),
    paragraph alignment, spell checking, importing Word97 and RTF
    documents, interactive rulers and tabs, styles, unlimited undo/redo,
    multiple column control, widow/orphan control, find and replace, and
    inclusion of images.
zh_TW: AbiWord 是一種跨平台開放原始碼的文字處理器。 AbiWord
    支援基本字元的格式化（粗體, 加底線, 斜體）, 
    段落對齊, 拼字檢查, 匯入 Word97 與 RTF
    的文件, 互動式的尺標與標誌, 形式, 無限的復原/重做, 
    多重的欄位控制, widow/orphan 的控制, 搜尋與取代以及
    影像的嵌入。

en: Access control list static libraries and headers.
zh_TW: 存取控制清單的靜態函式庫與表頭。

en: Access control list utilities.
zh_TW: 存取控制清單的工具

en: Accessibility implementation for GTK+ and GNOME libraries
zh_TW: GTK+ 與 GNOME 函式庫的輔助功能實作

en: Activation framework for Bonobo component system
zh_TW: Bonobo 元件系統的啟動架構。

en: Ada 95 support for GCC
zh_TW: 用於 gcc 的 Ada 95 支援。

en: Adjtimex provides raw access to kernel time variables. On standalone
    or intermittently connected machines, root can use adjtimex to correct
    for systematic drift. If your machine is connected to the Internet or
    is equipped with a precision oscillator or radio clock, you should
    instead manage the system clock with the xntpd program. Users can use
    adjtimex to view kernel time variables.
zh_TW: Adjtimex 提供原始的存取核心的時間變數。 在獨立
    或間歇性連接的機器上，root 可以使用 adjtimex 來更正
    系統性的漂游。 假如您的機器有連線到網際網路或
    配備有精確性的振動器或無線電時鐘，您應該
    使用 xntpd 程式管理系統的時間。 使用者可以使用
    adjtimex 來檢視核心的時間變數。

en: Advanced IP routing and network device configuration tools.
zh_TW: 進階的 IP 路由與網路裝置設定工具。

en: Advanced Power Management (APM) BIOS utilities for laptop computers.
zh_TW: 用於筆記型電腦的進階電源管理 (APM) BIOS 工具程式。

en: Allows several audio streams to play on a single audio device.
zh_TW: 允許許多聲音流在一個音效裝置上播放。

en: Am-utils includes an updated version of Amd, the popular BSD
    automounter. An automounter is a program that maintains a cache of
    mounted filesystems. Filesystems are mounted when they are first
    referenced by the user and unmounted after a certain period of
    inactivity. Amd supports a variety of filesystems, including NFS, UFS,
    CD-ROMs, and local drives.
zh_TW: Am-utils 含有 Amd （一個受歡迎的 BSD automounter）的一個更新版本。
    automounter 是一個程式用來維護已掛載檔案系統
    的快取。 當檔案系統初次被使用者存取時，
    它就會被掛載，並且在閒置一段時間後即會被卸載。
    Amd 支援許多種檔案系統，包括 NFS, UFS,
    CD-ROMs 以及本機磁碟機。

en: Ami is a Korean Input Method System (IMS) using gtk+ and supports
    gnome applet mode and Windowmaker dock mode.  The Gnome applet mode
    binary is available in a separate package.
zh_TW: Ami 是一種使用 gtk+ 的韓文輸入法系統 (IMS)，它支援 
    gnome 的面板程式模式以及 Windowmaker 的嵌入模式。 Gnome 面板程式模式
    的二元套件可由另一個套件取得。

en: Amusements/Games
zh_TW: 休閒娛樂/遊戲

en: Amusements/Graphics
zh_TW: 休閒娛樂/圖形

en: An API documentation generation tool for GTK+ and GNOME.
zh_TW: 用於 GTK+ 與 GNOME 的一個 API 說明文件產生工具。

en: An ASP to PHP converter.
zh_TW: 一個 ASP 轉換 PHP 的轉換器。

en: An ELF prelinking utility.
zh_TW: 一個 ELF prelinking 的工具。

en: An FTP site mirroring tool.
zh_TW: 一個 FTP 站台映射工具。

en: An ICQ clone for online messaging.
zh_TW: 一個用於即時傳訊的 ICQ 複製品。

en: An ODBC driver for MySQL, for use with unixODBC
zh_TW: MySQL 的一個 ODBC 驅動程式，使用在 unixODBC。

en: An OSF/Motif(R) clone.
zh_TW: 一個 OSF/Motif(R) 的複製品。

en: An OpenGL widget for the GTK+ GUI library.
zh_TW: 用於 GTK+ GUI 函式庫的一個 OpenGL 元件。

en: An SVG library based on libart.
zh_TW: 一個以 libart 為基礎的 SVG 函式庫。

en: An X application for displaying and manipulating images.
zh_TW: 一個 X 應用程式用來顯示與處理影像。

en: An X front-end for the Ghostscript PostScript(TM) interpreter.
zh_TW: 一個 Ghostscript PostScript(TM) 直譯程式的 X 前端。

en: An X previewer for groff text processor output.
zh_TW: 用於 groff 文字處理器輸出的一個 X 御覽器。

en: An XML library.
zh_TW: 一個 XML 的函式庫。

en: An archiving and compression utility for LHarc format archives.
zh_TW: 用於 LHarc 格式歸檔的一個歸檔與壓縮工具。

en: An easy to use, modeless text editor.
zh_TW: 一個簡單好用且非模態類型的文字編輯器。

en: An email client for GNOME.
zh_TW: 一個 GNOME 的郵件客戶端。

en: An experimental terminal emulator.
zh_TW: 一個實驗性質的終端機模擬器。

en: An image loading and rendering library for X.
zh_TW: 用於 X 的一個影像載入與處理函式庫。

en: An image loading library used with GNOME.
zh_TW: 使用於 GNOME 的一個影像載入函式庫。

en: An image viewer.
zh_TW: 一個影像檢視器。

en: An info file viewer.
zh_TW: 一個 info 檔案的檢視器。

en: An interactive text-mode program for playing audio CD-ROMs.
zh_TW: 用於播放音樂光碟的一種互動式的文字模式程式。

en: An interface to MySQL.
zh_TW: MySQL 的一個介面。

en: An interpreter of embedded Ruby language
zh_TW: 嵌入式 Ruby 語言的一個解譯器。

en: An ircII chat client.
zh_TW: 一個 ircll 聊天用戶端。

en: An ncurses-based audio mixer.
zh_TW: 一個 ncurses 為基礎的音效混音器。

en: An open source cryptography library.
zh_TW: 一個開放原始碼的密碼學函式庫。

en: Anacron is a periodic command scheduler. It executes commands at intervals
    specified in days. Unlike cron, it does not assume that the system is
    running continuously. It can therefore be used to control the execution of
    daily, weekly, and monthly jobs (or anything with a period of n days), on
    systems that do not run 24 hours a day. When installed and configured
    properly, Anacron will make sure that the commands are run at the specified
    intervals as closely as machine-uptime permits.
    
    This package is pre-configured to execute the daily jobs of the Red
    Hat Linux system. You should install this program if your system is
    not powered on 24 hours a day to make sure the maintenance jobs of
    other Red Hat Linux packages are executed periodically.
zh_TW: Anacron 是一種定期的指令排程器。 它以每日的間歇方式執行指令。
    不像 cron，它並不假設系統為
    連續性的執行。 因此它可以被使用來控制每天、
    每週與每月要執行的工作（或任何天數的週期）
    在沒有全天候執行的系統上。 當安裝好並設定妥當後，
    Anacron 會確定指令在系統啟動時間
    允許的情況下，在指定的間歇時間執行指令。
    
    這個套件是預先設定好執行 Red Hat Linux 系統
    每日的工作。 假如您的系統不是二十四小時開機的話，
    您應該要安裝這個程式以確保其他 Red Hat Linux 套件
    的維護工作有每日執行。

en: Anonftp is a fast, read-only, anonymous FTP server. Anonymous FTP
    access allows anyone to download files from an FTP server. Anonymous
    FTP is a popular way of making files publicly available via the Internet.
    
    Install the anonftp package if you would like to enable anonymous
    FTP downloads from your FTP server.
zh_TW: Anonftp 是一種快速且只能讀取的匿名 FTP 伺服器。 匿名的 FTP
    存取讓任何人都可以從 FTP 伺服器下載檔案。 匿名的
    FTP 是透過網際網路公開檔案的一種很受歡迎的方式。
    
    假如您想要在您的 FTP 伺服器上啟用匿名的 FTP 下載，
    請安裝 anonftp 套件。

en: Applications built using Libwww Web library.
zh_TW: 使用 Libwww 網頁函式庫建立的應用程式。

en: Applications/Archiving
zh_TW: 應用程式/文件檔案

en: Applications/CPAN
zh_TW: 應用程式/CPAN

en: Applications/Communications
zh_TW: 應用程式/通訊

en: Applications/Databases
zh_TW: 應用程式/資料庫

en: Applications/Editors
zh_TW: 應用程式/編輯器

en: Applications/Engineering
zh_TW: 應用程式/工程

en: Applications/File
zh_TW: 應用程式/檔案

en: Applications/Internet
zh_TW: 應用程式/網際網路

en: Applications/Multimedia
zh_TW: 應用程式/多媒體

en: Applications/Productivity
zh_TW: 應用程式/創作

en: Applications/Publishing
zh_TW: 應用程式/出版工具

en: Applications/System
zh_TW: 應用程式/系統

en: Applications/Text
zh_TW: 應用程式/文字

en: Artwork for Red Hat default look-and-feel
zh_TW: Red Hat 預設的外觀與感覺的工藝圖

en: Aspell is a spelling checker designed to eventually replace Ispell.
    Aspell's primary advantage (over Ispell) is greater ability to
    suggesting correct spellings. Aspell includes both compile-time and
    run-time support for non-English languages and can spellcheck (La)TeX
    and HTML files.
zh_TW: Aspell 是一種拼字檢查器，它是被設計來取代 Ispell。
    Aspell 的主要優點（勝於 Ispell）是擁有較佳的能力來
    建議正確的拼字。 Aspell 包含 compile-time 與
    run-time 支援非英語的語言，並且可以拼字檢查 (La)TeX
    與 HTML 檔案。

en: Aspell is a spelling checker. The aspell-devel package includes the
    static libraries and header files needed for Aspell development. Note
    that the recommended way to use aspell is through the Pspell library.
zh_TW: aspell 是一個拼字檢查器。 aspell-devel 套件包含了
    Aspell 開發程式需要的靜態函式庫與表頭檔。 請注意
    要使用 aspell 的建議方式是經由 Pspell 函式庫。

en: Assistive Technology Service Provider Interface
zh_TW: 輔助科技服務提供者的介面

en: Associates helper applications with particular file types.
zh_TW: 將 helper applications 與特定檔案類型聯繫在一起。

en: At and batch read commands from standard input or from a specified
    file. At allows you to specify that a command will be run at a
    particular time. Batch will execute commands when the system load
    levels drop to a particular level. Both commands use /bin/sh.
    
    You should install the at package if you need a utility for
    time-oriented job control. Note that if it is a recurring job that will
    need to be repeated at the same time and on specified day/week/month
    intervals, then it is recommended to use crontab instead.
zh_TW: at 與 batch 從標準的輸入或從一個指定的檔案
    讀取指令。 at 讓您可以指定一個指令在一個特定的
    時間執行。 batch 只在系統的負載程度降低到特定層級時，
    才執行指令。 兩種指令都使用 /bin/sh。
    
    假如您需要一個工具用來做時間性的工作控制，
    您應該要安裝 at 套件。 請注意，假如它是一個重複性的工作，
    例如在每天/每星期/每個月的同一時間都需要重複進行，您則應該要
    使用 crontab。

en: Aumix is a tty-based, interactive method of controlling a sound card
    mixer. It lets you adjust the input levels from the CD, microphone,
    and board synthesizers, as well as the output volume. Aumix can adjust
    audio mixers from the command line, from a script, or interactively at
    the console or terminal with an ncurses-based interface. The aumix-X11
    package provides a GTK+ interface for using aumix with the X Window
    System.
zh_TW: Aumix 是一種 tty 為基礎用於控制音效卡混音器的互動方式。
    它讓您從 CD, 麥克風與合成器調整
    輸入的等級以及輸出的聲音。 Aumix 可以從
    命令列或從一個程式碼，或是在一個以 ncurses 
    為基礎介面的主控台或終端機中以互動的方式調整音效混音器。
    aumix-X11 套件提供在 X 視窗系統使用 aumix 的
    一個 GTK+ 介面。

en: Aumix provides an interactive method of controlling a sound card
    mixer. This package supports the use of Aumix with GTK+ and the X
    Window System. This package requires the aumix package.
zh_TW: Aumix 提供一個互動的方式來控制音效卡
    混音器。 這個套件支援使用 Aumix 在 GTK+ 與 X 
    視窗系統。 您也需要安裝 aumix 套件。

en: Authconfig is a terminal mode program which can configure a
    workstation to use shadow passwords.  Authconfig can also configure a
    system to be a client for certain networked user information and
    authentication schemes.
zh_TW: Authconfig 是一種終端機模式的程式，可用來設定
    工作站使用 shadow 密碼。 Authconfig 也可設定一部
    系統當作某些連線的使用者資訊與認證摘要
    的用戶端。

en: Authconfig-gtk is a graphical program that can configure a workstation to
    use shadow passwords.  Authconfig-gtk can also configure a system to
    be a client for certain networked user information and authentication
    schemes.
zh_TW: authconfig-gtk 是一種 GUI 的程式，可用來設定工作站以
    使用 shadow 密碼。 authconfig-gtk 也可設定一部
    系統當作某些連線的使用者資訊與認證摘要
    的用戶端。

en: Auto-convert plugins for the xchat IRC client.
zh_TW: 自動轉換 xchat IRC 用戶端的插件。

en: Auto-convert xchat plugins.
zh_TW: 自動轉換 xchat 的插件 (plugins)。

en: AutoConvert consists of three parts: A converter from Chinese HZ
    encoding to GB encoding; an auto-converter from HZ/GB/BIG5 encoding to
    GB/BIG5 encoding; and a working procmail example to auto-convert
    incoming mail.
zh_TW: AutoConvert 包含了三個部份： 從中文的 HZ 內碼
    到 GB 內碼的轉換器； 從 HZ/GB/BIG5 內碼到 GB/BIG5 內碼的
    一個自動轉換器； 以及一個可用的 procmail 例子，用來自動轉換
    傳入的郵件。

en: Autofs controls the operation of the automount daemons. The automount
    daemons automatically mount filesystems when you use them and
    unmount them after a period of inactivity. Filesystems can include
    network filesystems, CD-ROMs, floppies, and other media.
    
    Install this package if you want a program for automatically mounting
    and unmounting filesystems. If your Red Hat Linux machine is on a
    network, you should install autofs.
zh_TW: Autofs 控制 automount 系統程式的操作。 automount
    系統程式會在您使用它們的時候自動掛載檔案系統，
    並在閒置一段時間後自動卸載它們。 這裡的檔案系統包括了
    網路檔案系統，CD-ROMs，軟碟片以及其他的媒體等等。
    
    假如您需要一個程式自動掛載並卸載檔案系統，
    請安裝這個套件。 假如您的 Red Hat Linux 機器是在
    網路環境中，您應該安裝 autofs。

en: Automake is an experimental Makefile generator. Automake was inspired
    by the 4.4BSD make and include files, but aims to be portable and to
    conform to the GNU standards for Makefile variables and targets.
    
    This package contains automake-1.4, an older version of automake.  You
    should install it if you need to run automake in a project that has not
    upgraded yet to the latest version of automake.
zh_TW: Automake 是一個實驗性質的 Makefile 產生器。 Automake 是由
    4.4BSD make 與包含檔案所產生的，不過目標為可攜性並且
    符合 GNU 的 Makefile 變數與目標的標準。
    
    這個套件包含 automake-1.4（前一版本的 automake）。
    假如您需要在未升級至最新版本之 automake 的專案上
    執行 automake，您應該要安裝 Automake。

en: Automake is an experimental Makefile generator. Automake was inspired
    by the 4.4BSD make and include files, but aims to be portable and to
    conform to the GNU standards for Makefile variables and targets.
    
    You should install Automake if you are developing software and would
    like to use its ability to automatically generate GNU standard
    Makefiles. If you install Automake, you will also need to install
    GNU's Autoconf package.
zh_TW: Automake 是一個實驗性質的 Makefile 產生器。 Automake 是由
    4.4BSD make 與包含檔案所產生的，不過目標為可攜性並且
    符合 GNU 的 Makefile 變數與目標的標準。
    
    假如您要開發軟體並想要使用它的能力
    來自動產生 GNU 標準的 Makefiles，
    您應該要安裝 Automake。 假如您安裝 Automake，您也需要安裝
    GNU 的 Autoconf 套件。

en: Automount utilities including an updated version of Amd.
zh_TW: Automount 工具包括了一個更新版本的 Amd。

en: BIND (Berkeley Internet Name Domain) is an implementation of the DNS
    (Domain Name System) protocols. BIND includes a DNS server (named),
    which resolves host names to IP addresses; a resolver library
    (routines for applications to use when interfacing with DNS); and
    tools for verifying that the DNS server is operating properly.
zh_TW: BIND (Berkeley Internet Name Domain) 是一種 DNS (Domain Name System)
    通訊協定的實作。 BIND 包括了一個 DNS 伺服器 (named)，
    可用來解析主機名稱為 IP 位址； 一個 resolver 的函式庫
    （當與 DNS 介面接觸時應用程式所使用的常式）；
    以及用來檢驗 DNS 伺服器是否正常運作的工具。

en: BLAS (Basic Linear Algebra Subprograms) is a standard library which
    provides a number of basic algorithms for numerical algebra. Manual
    pages for blas are available in the blas-man package.
zh_TW: BLAS (Basic Linear Algebra Subprograms) 是一個標準的函式庫，
    它提供了用於數字代數學的許多基本的運算法則。 blas 的 Man
    pages 可在 blas-man 套件中取得。

en: BOGL stands for Ben's Own Graphics Library.  It is a small graphics
    library for Linux kernel frame buffers.  It supports only very simple
    graphics.
zh_TW: BOGL 代表 Ben's Own Graphics Library。 它是用於 Linux 
    核心記憶體緩衝的一個小型圖形函式庫。 它只支援相當簡單的
    圖形。

en: Backend for storing GnuCash data in a PostgreSQL database.
zh_TW: 用來儲存 GnuCash 資料到 PostgreSQL 資料庫的後端程式。

en: Balsa is a GNOME email client which supports mbox, maildir, and mh
    local mailboxes, and IMAP4 and POP3 remote mailboxes. Email can be
    sent via sendmail or SMTP. Optional multithreading support allows for
    non-intrusive retrieval and sending of mail. A finished GUI similar to
    that of the Eudora email client supports viewing images inline, saving
    message parts, viewing headers, adding attachments, moving messages,
    and printing messages.
zh_TW: Balsa 是一個 GNOME 的電子郵件用戶端，它支援 mbox, maildir 與 mh
    的本機郵件信箱，以及 IMAP4 與 POP3 的遠端信箱。 電子郵件可以
    經由 sendmail 或 SMTP 傳送。 額外的多執行緒支援允許
    非干擾式的擷取與傳送郵件。 一個完善的 GUI 類似
    Eudora 電子郵件用戶端，支援文中影像的檢視，儲存
    部份的訊息，檢視表頭，增加附件，移動訊息
    以及列印訊息等功能。

en: Basesystem defines the components of a basic Red Hat Linux system (for
    example, the package installation order to use during bootstrapping).
    Basesystem should be the first package installed on a system and it
    should never be removed.
zh_TW: Basesystem 定義了一個基本的 Red Hat Linux 系統的組成元件（例如，
    在 bootstrapping 中要使用的套件安裝順序）。
    Basesystem 應該是第一個要安裝在系統的套件，而且
    它絕對不能被移除。

en: Beecrypt is a general-purpose cryptography library.
zh_TW: Beecrypt 是一個一般用途的密碼學函式庫。

en: Beecrypt is a general-purpose cryptography library.  This package contains
    files needed for developing applications with beecrypt.
zh_TW: Beecrypt 是一個一般性質的密碼函式庫。 這個套件包含了需要用來
    使用 beecrypt 開發應用程式的檔案。

en: Bg5ps uses the ttf2ps program to convert Big5 encoded chinese text
    into a printable postscript file. Since it uses TrueType fonts, the
    quality is much better than using bitmap fonts.
zh_TW: Bg5ps 使用 ttf2ps 程式來轉換 Big5 內碼的中文字
    為一個可列印的 postscript 檔案。 因為它使用 TrueType 字型，
    所以列印品質將會比點陣字型好多了。

en: Bind-utils contains a collection of utilities for querying DNS (Domain
    Name System) name servers to find out information about Internet
    hosts. These tools will provide you with the IP addresses for given
    host names, as well as other information about registered domains and
    network addresses.
    
    You should install bind-utils if you need to get information from DNS name
    servers.
zh_TW: Bind-utils 包含一套工具用來查詢 DNS（網域名稱系統）
    的名稱伺服器，以找出關於網際網路主機
    的資訊。 這些工具將會提供您所給予主機名稱的 IP 
    位址，以及其他關於註冊的網域與網路位址的
    資訊。
    
    假如您需要從 DNS 名稱伺服器取得資訊，您應該要安裝
    bind-utils 套件。

en: Binutils is a collection of binary utilities, including ar (for
    creating, modifying and extracting from archives), as (a family of GNU
    assemblers), gprof (for displaying call graph profile data), ld (the
    GNU linker), nm (for listing symbols from object files), objcopy (for
    copying and translating object files), objdump (for displaying
    information from object files), ranlib (for generating an index for
    the contents of an archive), size (for listing the section sizes of an
    object or archive file), strings (for listing printable strings from
    files), strip (for discarding symbols), and addr2line (for converting
    addresses to file and line).
zh_TW: Binutils 是一套 binary 的工具，包含了 ar (用來
    建立，修改以及從 archives 中擷取)，as (GNU
    assemblers 的家族之一)，gprof (用來顯示 call graph 的檔案資料)，ld 
    (GNU linker)，nm (用來從物件檔案列出符號)，objcopy (用來
    複製與編譯物件檔案)，objdump (用來顯示
    物件檔案的資訊)，ranlib (用來產生一個 archive 內容的
    索引)，size (用來列出一個物件或 archive 檔案的
    區段大小)，strings (用來列出檔案中可列印的
    字串)，strip (用來拋棄符號) 與 addr2line (用來轉換
    位址為檔案與行列)。

en: Bison is a general purpose parser generator that converts a grammar
    description for an LALR(1) context-free grammar into a C program to
    parse that grammar. Bison can be used to develop a wide range of
    language parsers, from ones used in simple desk calculators to complex
    programming languages. Bison is upwardly compatible with Yacc, so any
    correctly written Yacc grammar should work with Bison without any
    changes. If you know Yacc, you should not have any trouble using
    Bison. You do need to be proficient in C programming to be able
    to use Bison. Bison is only needed on systems that are used for
    development.
    
    If your system will be used for C development, you should install
    Bison.
zh_TW: Bison 是一個一般用途的解析器產生器，它可轉換一個 LALR(1) 
    與前後文無關性文法的描述為一個 C 程式以
    解析該文法。 Bison 可以被用來開發相當廣泛的
    語言解析器，從在簡易桌上型計算機中所使用的到複雜的
    程式設計語言。 Bison 是向上相容於 Yacc，所以任何
    正確撰寫的 Yacc 文法，應該不需修改便可使用在
    Bison。 假如您了解 Yacc，您應該不會困難使用
    Bison。 不過您確實需要相當了解 C 語言才有辦法
    使用 Bison。 Bison 只需要用在做程式開發的
    系統上。
    
    假如您的系統要用來做 C 程式開發，您應該要安裝
    Bison。

en: Bluetooth utilities
zh_TW: Bluetooth 工具

en: Bonobo component for spell checking
zh_TW: 用於拼字檢查的 Bonobo 元件

en: Bonobo component system
zh_TW: Bonobo 元件系統

en: Bonobo configuration moniker.
zh_TW: Bonobo 的設定綽號。

en: Bonobo is a component system based on CORBA, used by the GNOME
    desktop.  libbonoboui contains the user interface related components
    that come with Bonobo.
zh_TW: Bonobo 是用於 GNOME 桌面一個基於 CORBA 的元件系統。
    libbonoboui 包含隨 Bonobo 所附的使用者介面
    相關的元件。

en: Bonobo is a component system based on CORBA, used by the GNOME desktop.
zh_TW: Bonobo 是用於 GNOME 桌面一個基於 CORBA 的元件系統。

en: Bonobo is a component system based on CORBA, used by the GNOME desktop.
    
    This package contains header files used to compile programs that
    use Bonobo.
zh_TW: Bonobo 是用於 GNOME 桌面一個基於 CORBA 的元件系統。
    
    這個套件包含表頭檔案，可用來編譯使用 Bonobo 
    的程式。

en: Bonobo is a component system based on CORBA, used by the GNOME desktop.
    libbonoboui contains GUI components that come with Bonobo.
    
    This package contains header files used to compile programs that
    use libbonoboui.
zh_TW: Bonobo 是在 GNOME 桌面所使用的一個基於 CORBA 的元件系統。
    libbonoboui 含有 bonobo 所附上的 GUI 元件。
    
    這個套件含有需要用來編譯使用 libbonoboui 之應用程式
    的表頭檔。

en: Bonobo is a library that provides the necessary framework for GNOME
    applications to deal with compound documents, such spreadsheet and/or
    graphics embedded in a word-processing document.
zh_TW: Bonobo 是一個函式庫，它提供了必要的架構用於 GNOME 
    的應用程式，來處理複合的文件，就是那些含有
    試算表亦或圖像在一個文字處理的文件中。

en: Bonobo user interface components
zh_TW: Bonobo 使用者介面的元件

en: Bootparamd is a server process that provides the information needed by
    diskless clients in order for them to successfully boot.
    
    Bootparamd looks first in /etc/bootparams for an entry for that
    particular client. If a local bootparams file does not exist, it looks
    at the appropriate Network Information Service (NIS) map. Some network
    boot loaders (notably Sun's) rely on special boot server code on the
    server, in addition to the RARP and TFTP servers. This bootparamd
    server process is compatible with SunOS bootparam clients and servers
    that need that boot server code.
    
    You should install bootparamd if you need to provide boot information
    to diskless clients on your network.
zh_TW: Bootparamd 是一個伺服器的程序，它提供網路開機的
    用戶端為了要成功開機所需要的資訊。
    
    Bootparamd 首先查看 /etc/bootparams 是否含有
    該特定用戶的紀錄。 假如一個本機的 bootparams 檔案不存在，它將
    搜尋適當的 Network Information Service (NIS) 地圖。 有些網路
    開機管理程式（特別是 Sun 的）依賴伺服器上特別的開機
    伺服程式碼（除了 RARP 與 TFTP 伺服器之外）。 這個 bootparamd
    伺服器的程序是與 SunOS bootparam 用戶端以及需要該開機伺服程式碼
    的伺服器相容的。
    
    假如您需要提供開機訊息給網路中的網路開機用戶端，
    您應該要安裝 bootparamd 套件。

en: Brazilian Portuguese dictionary files for aspell.
zh_TW: aspell 的巴西葡萄牙語字典檔案。

en: Bug-buddy is a bug reporting utility for the GNOME desktop GUI
    environment. Bug-buddy can obtain a stack trace from a core file or
    crashed application; it can determine the versions of packages
    installed on your system; it can be started from gmc (by
    double-clicking on a core file) and from the crash dialog; and it
    supports the GNOME, KDE, Debian, and Helix Code bug tracking systems.
zh_TW: Bug-buddy 是用於 GNOME 桌面 GUI 環境的一個程式錯誤回報
    工具。 Bug-buddy 會從一個核心檔案或當掉的應用程式獲取
    一疊的線索； 它可以得知安裝在您系統的
    套件版本； 它可以由 gmc （藉由雙點選一個核心檔案）
    與程式中斷的對話窗來啟動； 並且它支援
    GNOME, KDE, Debian 以及 Helix Code 的程式錯誤追蹤系統。

en: Busybox is a single binary which includes versions of a large number
    of system commands, including a shell. This package can be very
    useful for recovering from certain types of system failures,
    particularly those involving broken shared libraries.
zh_TW: Busybox 是一個單一的 binary，包含了大量系統指令
    的版本，包括了 shell。 這個套件在回復某些類型的
    系統毀損時很有用，特別是
    那些涉及毀壞的共享函式庫。

en: Busybox is a single binary which includes versions of a large number of
    system commands, including a shell. The version contained in this package
    is designed for use with the Red Hat installation program, anaconda. The
    busybox package provides a binary better suited to normal use.
zh_TW: Busybox 是一個單一的 binary，包含了大量系統指令
    的版本，包括了 shell。 包含在這個套件中的版本
    是設計來用在 Red Hat 的安裝程式 - anaconda。
    busybox 套件提供一個較適於一般用途的 binary。

en: Byacc (Berkeley Yacc) is a public domain LALR parser generator which
    is used by many programs during their build process.
zh_TW: Byacc (Berkeley Yacc) 是一個公開網域 LALR 的語法分析器產生者，
    它被用於在許多程式的建立過程中。

en: Bzip2 is a freely available, patent-free, high-quality data compressor
    that uses the same command line flags as gzip.
zh_TW: Bzip2 是一種可免費取得且沒有專利權的高品質資料壓縮器，
    它與 gzip 使用相同的命令列旗號。

en: C++ bindings for the ImageMagick library
zh_TW: C++ 接合的 ImageMagick 函式庫

en: C++ bindings to ncurses
zh_TW: C++ 繫結 到 ncurses

en: C++ support for Red Hat 7.3 backwards compatibility compiler
zh_TW: 用於 Red Hat Linux 7.3 向後相容編譯器的 C++ 支援

en: C++ support for the GNU gcc compiler.
zh_TW: 用於 GNU gcc 編譯器的 C++ 支援。

en: CIPE (Crypto IP Encapsulation) is intended to securely connect subnets
    over an insecure transit network. CIPE provides a kernel module and
    daemon to support encrypted IP tunnel devices for VPNs (Virtual
    Private Networks) and similar applications.
zh_TW: CIPE (Crypto IP Encapsulation) 是在一個不安全的網路中，
    用來安全地連線子網路。 CIPE 提供了核心模組以及
    系統程式以支援用於 VPN （虛擬私人網路）與類似應用程式
    加密的 IP 穿隧裝置。

en: CRAM-MD5 and DIGEST-MD5 support for Cyrus SASL.
zh_TW: 用於 Cyrus SASL 的 CRAM-MD5 與 DIGEST-MD5 支援。

en: CUPS drivers for Canon, Epson, HP and compatible printers.
zh_TW: 用於 Canon、Epson、HP 以及相容印表機的 CUPS 驅動程式。

en: CVS (Concurrent Version System) is a version control system that can
    record the history of your files (usually, but not always, source
    code). CVS only stores the differences between versions, instead of
    every version of every file you have ever created. CVS also keeps a log
    of who, when, and why changes occurred.
    
    CVS is very helpful for managing releases and controlling the
    concurrent editing of source files among multiple authors. Instead of
    providing version control for a collection of files in a single
    directory, CVS provides version control for a hierarchical collection
    of directories consisting of revision controlled files. These
    directories and files can then be combined together to form a software
    release.
zh_TW: CVS (Concurrent Version System) 是一種版本控制系統，它可以
    紀錄您檔案的歷史（通常是原始碼）。
    CVS 只儲存版本間的相異處，而不是
    您所建立的每一檔案的每一版本。 CVS 也保留了
    檔案變更時誰，何時以及為何變更的紀錄。
    
    對於管理發行版本並控制許多作者共同編輯原始碼的情況，
    CVS 是很有用的工具。 它並非提供
    單一目錄中所有檔案的版本控制，
    CVS 為一個含有修訂控制檔案有層次
    的許多目錄提供版本控制。
    這些目錄與檔案後來可以結合起來成為一個軟體
    發行版本。

en: Cadaver is a command-line WebDAV client. It supports file upload,
    download, on-screen display, namespace operations (move/copy),
    collection creation and deletion, and locking operations.
zh_TW: Cadaver 是一種命令列的 WebDAV 用戶端。 它支援檔案上載，
    下載，螢幕顯示，namespace 的操作（移動/複製），
    收集的建立與刪除，以及鎖定的操作。

en: Canna dictionary maintainance tool
zh_TW: Canna 字典維護工具

en: Canna provides a user interface for inputting Japanese characters.
    Canna supports Nemacs (Mule), kinput2, and canuum. All of these tools
    can then use a single customization file, Romaji-to-Kana conversion
    rules and dictionaries, and input Japanese in the same way. Canna
    automatically supports Kana-to-Kanji conversions; the conversions are
    based on a client-server model.
zh_TW: Canna 提供了一個用來輸入日文字元的使用者介面。
    Canna 支援 Nemacs (Mule), kinput2 以及 canuum。 所有的這些工具
    都可以使用一個單一的自訂檔案與 Romaji-to-Kana 的轉換
    原則以及字典，來使用相同的方法輸入日文。 Canna
    支援自動 Kana-to-Kanji 的轉換；這種轉換是
    基於一個『用戶端-伺服端』的模式。

en: Catalan files for aspell.
zh_TW: aspell 的加泰隆尼亞語檔案。

en: Cdda2wav is a sampling utility for CD-ROM drives that is capable of
    providing CD audio data in digital form to your host. Audio data read
    from the CD can be saved as .wav or .sun format sound files.
    Recording formats include stereo/mono, 8/12/16 bits, and different
    rates. Cdda2wav can also be used as a CD player.
zh_TW: Cdda2wav 是一種光碟機的取樣工具，它可以
    以數位的格式提供 CD 的音效給您的主機。 從 CD 讀取出的
    音效資料可以儲存為 .wav 或 .sun 格式的聲音檔案。
    錄製的格式包括 stereo/mono, 8/12/16 位元與不同的
    速率。 Cdda2wav 也可使用來當作一個 CD 播放機。

en: Cdicconf is a set of maintainance tools for Japanese kana-kanji conversion
    dictionaries.
zh_TW: Cdicconf 是一組用於日文 kana-kanji 轉換字典的
    維護工具。

en: Cdlabelgen is a utility which generates frontcards and traycards (in
    PostScript(TM) format) for CD jewelcases.
zh_TW: Cdlabelgen 是一種工具程式，可用來產生光碟片盒中的
    上標與下標 （以 PostScript(TM) 的格式）。

en: Cdp is a program for playing CDs on the Linux console. Cdp includes a
    full-screen ncurses mode and a command line mode for scripts.
zh_TW: Cdp 是一種用來在 Linux 主控台上播放音樂光碟的程式。 Cdp 包括了一個
    全螢幕的 ncurses 模式與給程式碼使用的命令列模式。

en: Cdparanoia (Paranoia III) reads digital audio directly from a CD, then
    writes the data to a file or pipe in WAV, AIFC or raw 16 bit linear
    PCM format.  Cdparanoia does not contain any extra features (like the
    ones included in the cdda2wav sampling utility).  Instead,
    cdparanoia's strength lies in its ability to handle a variety of
    hardware, including inexpensive drives prone to misalignment, frame
    jitter and loss of streaming during atomic reads.  Cdparanoia is also
    good at reading and repairing data from damaged CDs.
zh_TW: Cdparanoia (Paranoia III) 直接從 CD 讀取數位音效，然後
    寫入資料到一個檔案或 pipe 到 WAV, AIFC 或原始 16 位元的 linear
    PCM 格式。 Cdparanoia 並不包含任何額外的特色（像是
    收錄在 cdda2wav 取樣工具那個）。 然而，
    cdparanoia 功能較強的地方在於它處理多種硬體的能力，
    包括當原子的讀取時容易產生對位偏差，
    frame jitter 以及遺失流式傳輸的便宜磁碟。 Cdparanoia 在
    從損壞的 CD 上讀取與修復資料方面也很在行。

en: Cdrdao records audio CD-Rs in disk-at-once (DAO) mode, based on a
    textual description of the CD contents. Recording in DAO mode writes
    the complete disc (lead-in, one or more tracks, and lead-out) in a
    single step. DAO allows full control over the length and the contents
    of pre-gaps, the pause areas between tracks.
zh_TW: Cdrdao 以 disk-at-once (DAO) 的模式燒錄音效 CD-Rs，基於
    一個 CD 內容本文的描述。 以 DAO 模式燒錄會在單一的步驟
    寫入完整的光碟（導入一或更多的磁軌，然後導出）。
    DAO 讓您可以完全控制前隙 (pre-gaps) 的長度與內容，
    以及磁軌之間的暫停區域。

en: Cdrecord is an application for recording audio and data CDs. Cdrecord
    works with many different brands of CD recorders, fully supports
    multi-sessions, and provides human-readable error messages.
zh_TW: Cdrecord 是一種用來燒錄音效與資料光碟的應用程式。 Cdrecord
    可使用在許多種不同廠牌的燒錄機，完全支援
    多重寫入，並提供容易閱讀的錯誤訊息。

en: Central European language fonts for the X Window System.
zh_TW: X 視窗系統的中歐語言字型。

en: Chinese HZ/GB/BIG5 encodings auto-converter.
zh_TW: 中文 HZ/GB/BIG5 內碼自動轉換器。

en: Chinese lexicons library for xcin-2.5's bimsphone input method.
zh_TW: 用於 xcin-2.5 詞音輸入法的中文辭典函式庫。

en: Chinese lexicons library for xcin-2.5.2.
zh_TW: 用於 xcin-2.5.2 的中文辭典函式庫。

en: Chkconfig is a basic system utility. It updates and queries runlevel
    information for system services. Chkconfig manipulates the numerous
    symbolic links in /etc/rc.d, to relieve system administrators of some
    of the drudgery of manually editing the symbolic links.
zh_TW: Chkconfig 是一個基本的系統工具。 它更新並查詢系統
    服務的執行等級資訊。 Chkconfig 操作在 /etc/rc.d 檔案中
    的數個符號連結，以減輕系統管理員需要手動編輯
    這些符號連結的苦差事。

en: Chromium B.S.U. is a fast paced, arcade-style space shooter.
zh_TW: Chromium B.S.U. 是一種快速的拱形風格的星際射擊遊戲。

en: Cleanfeed is an automatic spam filter for Usenet news servers and
    routers (INN, Cyclone, Typhoon, Breeze, and NNTPRelay). Cleanfeed
    looks for duplicated messages, repeated patterns, and known spamming
    sites and domains. It can be configured to block binary posts to
    non-binary newsgroups, to cancel already-rejected articles, and to
    reject some spamming from local users.
zh_TW: Cleanfeed 是一種用於 Usenet 新聞伺服器與路由器(INN, Cyclone, Typhoon, 
    Breeze, and NNTPRelay) 的一個自動垃圾郵件過濾器。 Cleanfeed
    會搜尋重複的訊息，重複的樣式以及已知的垃圾郵件
    站台與網域。 可以設定它來擋掉 binary 張貼到
    非 binary 的新聞群組，來取消已經被拒絕的文章，以及
    來拒絕本機使用者的某些垃圾郵件。

en: Client for VNC and Windows Terminal Server
zh_TW: VNC 與 Windows Terminal Server 的用戶端

en: Command line tools for managing Berkeley DB (version 4) databases.
zh_TW: 用於管理 Berkeley DB (版本 4) 資料庫的命令列工具。

en: Command-line client for the DICT protocol.  The Dictionary Server
    Protocol (DICT) is a TCP transaction based query/response protocol that
    allows a client to access dictionary definitions from a set of natural
    language dictionary databases.
zh_TW: DICT 通訊協定的命令列用戶端。  Dictionary Server
    Protocol (DICT) 是一種 TCP 交易為主的查詢/回應通訊協定，
    它使得用戶端可以從一組自然的語言字典資料庫，
    來存取字典的定義。

en: Common Unix Printing System - development environment
zh_TW: Common Unix Printing System - 程式開發環境

en: Common Unix Printing System - libraries
zh_TW: Common Unix Printing System - 函式庫

en: Common binaries and locale data for glibc.
zh_TW: 用於 glibc 的共同 binaries 與地域性資料。

en: Common files for W3m interface of emacsen
zh_TW: 用於 emacsen 之 W3m 介面的共同檔案

en: Common files needed for Wnn Kana-to-Kanji conversion.
zh_TW: Wnn Kana-to-Kanji 轉換需要的一般檔案。

en: Commonly used GL utility library
zh_TW: 一般使用的 GL 工具函式庫

en: Compatibility libraries for File transfer utilities between Linux and PalmPilots.
zh_TW: 用於 Linux 與 PalmPilots 之間檔案傳輸工具的相容函式庫。

en: Compatibility libraries for Java development using gcc.
zh_TW: 使用 gcc 做 Java 程式開發的相容函式庫。

en: Compatibility libraries for Open Motif 2.1.
zh_TW: 與 Open Motif 2.1 相容的函式庫。

en: Configuration and data files for the desktop menus
zh_TW: 桌面選單的設定與資料檔

en: Contains a set of 100dpi fonts for Central European languages.
zh_TW: 包含了中歐語言的一組 100dpi 字型。

en: Contains a set of 100dpi fonts for the Turkish language.
zh_TW: 包含了土耳其語言的一組 100dpi 字型。

en: Contains a set of 100dpi fonts in the ISO8859-14 encoding which
    provide Welsh support.
zh_TW: 包含在 ISO8859-14 編碼裡的一組 100dpi 字型，
    提供了 Welsh 支援。

en: Contains a set of 100dpi fonts in the ISO8859-15 encoding which
    provide Euro support.
zh_TW: 包含在ISO8859-15 編碼裡的一組 100dpi 字型，
    提供了歐元支援。

en: Contains a set of 75dpi fonts for Central European languages.
zh_TW: 包含了中歐語言的一組 75dpi 字型。

en: Contains a set of 75dpi fonts for the Turkish language.
zh_TW: 包含了土耳其語言的一組 75dpi 字型。

en: Contains a set of 75dpi fonts in the ISO8859-14 encoding which
    provide Welsh support.
zh_TW: 包含在 ISO8859-14 編碼裡的一組 75dpi 字型，
    提供了 Welsh 支援。

en: Contains a set of 75dpi fonts in the ISO8859-15 encoding which
    provide Euro support.
zh_TW: 包含在ISO8859-15 編碼裡的一組 75dpi 字型，
    提供了歐元支援。

en: Contains a set of Cyrillic fonts for use with XFree86.
zh_TW: 包含了一組用於 XFree86 的 Cyrillic 字型。

en: Contains ethereal icons for Gnome 1.2 and desktop integration files.
zh_TW: 包含 Gnome 1.2 與桌面綜合檔案的 ethereal 圖示。

en: Contains the base icons needed by the Gnome desktop environment.
zh_TW: 包含 Gnome 桌面環境所需的基礎圖示。

en: Contributed source and binaries distributed with PostgreSQL.
zh_TW: 與 PostgreSQL 一起散佈的程式原始碼與二元檔案。

en: Conversion between character sets and surfaces.
zh_TW: 在字元集與外表間轉換

en: Converts Big5 encoded Chinese into printable postscript.
zh_TW: 轉換 Big5 編碼的中文為可印出的 postscript。

en: Converts text and other types of files to PostScript(TM).
zh_TW: 將文字與其他類型的檔案轉換成 PostScript(TM)。

en: Cpp is the GNU C-Compatible Compiler Preprocessor. Cpp is a macro
    processor which is used automatically by the C compiler to transform
    your program before actual compilation. It is called a macro processor
    because it allows you to define macros (abbreviations for longer
    constructs).
    
    The C preprocessor provides four separate functionalities: the
    inclusion of header files (files of declarations that can be
    substituted into your program); macro expansion (you can define macros
    and the C preprocessor will replace the macros with their definitions
    throughout the program); conditional compilation (using special
    preprocessing directives, you can include or exclude parts of the
    program according to various conditions); and line control (if you use
    a program to combine or rearrange source files into an intermediate
    file which is then compiled, you can use line control to inform the
    compiler about where each source line originated).
zh_TW: Cpp 是 GNU 中與 C 相容的編譯器前處理器。 Cpp 是一個巨集
    處理器，由 C 編譯器自動使用來在
    實際編譯前轉換您的程式。 它被稱為巨集處理器，
    因為它讓您可以定義巨集（縮寫使能有較長的
    constructs）。
    
    C 前處理器提供四個不同的功能性：
    表頭檔的含括（宣告的檔案可以
    被替代到您的程式）； 巨集的擴展（您可以定義巨集，
    然後 C 前處理器將會在整個程式中使用它們的
    定義取代巨集）； 有條件的編譯（使用特殊的
    前處理 directives，您可以根據許多狀況
    以含括或排除部份的程式）； 以及線性控制（假如您使用
    一個程式來結合或重新整理原始檔案到一個即將要
    編譯的中繼檔案，您可以使用線性控制來知會
    編譯器關於每一原始行的來源）。

en: Cproto generates function prototypes and variable declarations from C
    source code. Cproto can also convert function definitions between the
    old style and the ANSI C style. This conversion will overwrite the
    original files, however, so be sure to make a backup copy of your
    original files in case something goes wrong. Cproto uses a Yacc
    generated parser, so it should not be as confused by complex function
    definitions as other prototype generators.
zh_TW: Cproto 可以從 C 原始碼產生 function 的原型與變數
    的宣告。 Cproto 也可以在舊樣式與 ANSI C 樣式之間
    轉換功能定義。 然而，這個轉換將會覆寫原來的
    檔案，所以請記得備份您原來的檔案
    以防萬一。 Cproto 使用一種 Yacc 
    產生的 parser，所以它應該不會像其他原型產生器
    一樣被複雜的功能定義所混淆。

en: CrackLib tests passwords to determine whether they match certain
    security-oriented characteristics, with the purpose of stopping users
    from choosing passwords that are easy to guess. CrackLib performs
    several tests on passwords: it tries to generate words from a username
    and gecos entry and checks those words against the password; it checks
    for simplistic patterns in passwords; and it checks for the password
    in a dictionary.
    
    CrackLib is actually a library containing a particular C function
    which is used to check the password, as well as other C
    functions. CrackLib is not a replacement for a passwd program; it must
    be used in conjunction with an existing passwd program.
    
    Install the cracklib package if you need a program to check users'
    passwords to see if they are at least minimally secure. If you install
    CrackLib, you will also want to install the cracklib-dicts package.
zh_TW: CrackLib 測試密碼以決定是否它們有符合某些
    安全性導向的特徵，目的是用來防止使用者
    選取容易被猜到的密碼。 CrackLib 執行
    許多種密碼的測試： 它試著從使用者名稱與 
    gecos 的紀錄產生單字，並與密碼做核對； 它會檢查
    單純樣式的密碼； 以及從字典中
    查詢該密碼。
    
    CrackLib 實際上是一個含有一個特定 C 功能的函式庫
    （用來檢查密碼），以及其他 C 功能。
    CrackLib 並不是 passwd 程式的替代品； 它必須
    與既有的 passwd 程式一併使用。
    
    假如您需要一個程式用來檢查使用者的密碼，以查看
    它們是否有最小限度的安全性，請安裝 cracklib 套件。
    假如您安裝 cracklib，您也需要安裝 cracklib-dicts 套件。

en: Cross Platform Audio Output Library Development.
zh_TW: 跨平台音效輸出函式庫開發。

en: Cross Platform Audio Output Library.
zh_TW: 跨平台的音效輸出函式庫。

en: Crypt::SSLeay - OpenSSL glue that provides LWP https support
zh_TW: Crypt::SSLeay - 提供 LWP https 支援的 OpenSSL glue。

en: Ctags generates an index (or tag) file of C language objects found in
    C source and header files. The index makes it easy for text editors
    or other utilities to locate the indexed items. Ctags can also
    generate a cross reference file which lists information about the
    various objects found in a set of C language files in human readable
    form.
zh_TW: Ctags 會產生在 C 原始碼與表頭檔中找到的 C 
    語言物件的一個索引（或 tag）。 這個索引使得文字編輯器
    或其他工具較容易找出做好索引的項目。 Ctags 也可以
    產生一個交互索引的檔案，其中會以容易閱讀的格式列出
    關於在一組 C 語言檔案中找到的許多物件的
    資訊。

en: Cyrillic fonts for X
zh_TW: 用於 X 的 Cyrillic 字型

en: Czech man pages from the Linux Documentation Project.
zh_TW: 源自 Linux Documentation Project 的捷克文 man pages。

en: DHCP (Dynamic Host Configuration Protocol) is a protocol which allows
    individual devices on an IP network to get their own network
    configuration information (IP address, subnetmask, broadcast address,
    and more) from a DHCP server. The overall purpose of DHCP is to make it
    easier to administer a large network.
    
    To use DHCP on your network, install a DHCP service (or relay agent),
    and on clients run a DHCP client daemon.  The dhclient package
    provides the ISC DHCP client daemon.
zh_TW: DHCP (Dynamic Host Configuration Protocol) 是一種通訊協定，
    它使得一個 IP 網路中的個別裝置可以由一個 DHCP 伺服器取得
    它們自己的網路設定資訊（IP 位址，子網路遮罩，
    廣播位址等等）。 DHCP 整體的目的在於使
    管理大型網路更容易。
    
    如要在您的網路使用 DHCP，請安裝一個 DHCP 服務（或 relay agent），
    以及在用戶端執行 DHCP 的用戶端系統程式。  dhclient 套件
    提供 ISC DHCP 用戶端的系統程式。

en: DHCP (Dynamic Host Configuration Protocol) is a protocol which allows
    individual devices on an IP network to get their own network
    configuration information (IP address, subnetmask, broadcast address,
    etc.) from a DHCP server. The overall purpose of DHCP is to make it
    easier to administer a large network. The dhcp package includes the
    DHCP server and a DHCP relay agent.
    
    You should install dhcp if you want to set up a DHCP server on your
    network. You must also install the dhclient package, which provides the
    DHCP client, on machines that will obtain their IP address via DHCP.
zh_TW: DHCP (Dynamic Host Configuration Protocol) 是一種通訊協定，
    它使得一個 IP 網路中的個別裝置可以由一個 DHCP 伺服器取得
    它們自己的網路設定資訊（IP 位址、子網路遮罩、
    廣播位址等等）。 DHCP 整體的目的在於使
    管理大型網路更容易。 dhcp 套件包含 
    DHCP 伺服器以及一個 DHCP 傳遞代理。
    
    假如您想要在您的網路設定一部 DHCP 伺服器，您應該
    要安裝 dhcp。 您也需要安裝 dhclient 套件，
    它會在經由 DHCP 取得它們之 IP 位址的機器上提供 DHCP 的用戶端程式。

en: DICT protocol (RFC 2229) command-line client
zh_TW: DICT 通訊協定 (RFC 2229) 命令列用戶端

en: Danish files for aspell.
zh_TW: aspell 的丹麥語檔案。

en: Danish man pages from the Linux Documentation Project.
zh_TW: 源自 Linux Documentation Project 的丹麥文 man pages。

en: Daredevil SKK - Simple Kana to Kanji conversion program for Emacs
zh_TW: Daredevil SKK - 用於 Emacs 的 Kana 至 Kanji 的簡易轉換程式

en: Daredevil SKK - Simple Kana to Kanji conversion program for XEmacs
zh_TW: Daredevil SKK - 用於 XEmacs 的 Simple Kana to Kanji 轉換程式

en: Daredevil SKK is a branch of SKK (Simple Kana to Kanji conversion
    program, an input method of Japanese). It is a fork from the main
    trunk, SKK version 10.56.  It consists of a simple core and several
    optional programs which provide extensive features. The primary goal
    of this branch of SKK is to simplify the core, and expand its optional
    features.
    
    This package does not include dictionaries and skkserver, which are in
    separate packages.
zh_TW: Daredevil SKK 是 SKK （Simple Kana to Kanji 的轉換程式 - 一個
    日文的輸入法）的一個分支。 它是源自主幹 SKK 10.56 版本的
    一個分支。  它由一個簡易的核心程式以及許多提供
    廣泛特色的附加程式所組合而成。 這個 SKK 分支主要的
    目標在於簡化它的核心程式，以及擴展它的附加
    特色。
    
    這個套件並不包含字典與 skkserver，它們被收錄在
    分開的套件中。

en: Database Independent Abstraction Layer for C
zh_TW: 用於 C 語言的 Database Independent Abstraction Layer。

en: DejaGnu is an Expect/Tcl based framework for testing other programs.
    DejaGnu has several purposes: to make it easy to write tests for any
    program; to allow you to write tests which will be portable to any
    host or target where a program must be tested; and to standardize the
    output format of all tests (making it easier to integrate the testing
    into software development).
zh_TW: DejaGnu 是一個以 Expect/Tcl 為基礎的架構，用來測試其他程式。
    DejaGnu 有許多種目的： 簡化對任何程式撰寫測試的
    過程； 讓您可以撰寫測試，並可移動至任何程式必須
    要測試的主機或目的地； 以及標準化所有
    測試的輸出格式（使得整合測試到軟體開發
    的過程較容易）。

en: Desktop background base set.
zh_TW: 桌面背景影像的基組。

en: Desktop background images.
zh_TW: 桌面背景影像。

en: Development environment for monkey-media.
zh_TW: monkey-media 的程式開發環境。

en: Development files for ATK.
zh_TW: ATK 的程式開發檔案。

en: Development files for Audio File applications.
zh_TW: 音效檔應用程式的開發檔案。

en: Development files for EsounD applications.
zh_TW: 用於 EsounD 應用程式的開發檔案。

en: Development files for KOffice
zh_TW: KOffice 的開發檔案

en: Development files for KOffice. Install koffice-devel if you want to develop
    or compile plugins for KOffice.
zh_TW: KOffice 的開發檔案。 假如您想要為 KOffice 開發或編譯 plugins，
    請安裝 koffice-devel。

en: Development files for Linux-native asynchronous I/O access
zh_TW: 用於 Linux 本機非同步 I/O 存取的開發檔案

en: Development files for WvStreams.
zh_TW: WvStreams. 的程式開發檔案。

en: Development files for eRuby.
zh_TW: 用於 eRuby 的程式開發檔案。

en: Development files for kdebindings.
zh_TW: kdebindings 的程式開發檔案。

en: Development files for kdegraphics
zh_TW: kdegraphics 的程式開發檔案

en: Development files for kdesdk
zh_TW: kdesdk 的程式開發檔案

en: Development files for kdesdk. Install kdesdk-devel if you wish
    to develop or compile KDE sdk applications.
zh_TW: kdesdk 的開發檔案。 假如您想要為 KOffice 開發或編譯 KDE sdk 的應用程式，
    請安裝 kdesdk-devel。

en: Development files for kdeutils
zh_TW: kdeutils 的程式開發檔案

en: Development files for kdeutils. Install kdeutils-devel if you wish
    to develop or compile KDE utils applications.
zh_TW: kdeutils 的開發檔案。 假如您想要開發或編譯 KDE utils 應用程式，
    請安裝 kdeutils-devel。

en: Development files for libcap
zh_TW: libcap 的開發檔案

en: Development files for libdbi (Database Independent Abstraction Layer for C)
zh_TW: libdbi 的開發檔案 （C 語言的 Database Independent Abstraction Layer）

en: Development files for libusb.
zh_TW: libusb 的開發檔案。

en: Development files for programs which will use lm_sensors.
zh_TW: 用於將使用 lm_sensors 之程式的開發檔案。

en: Development files for the Berkeley DB (version 4) library.
zh_TW: 用於 Berkeley DB (版本 4) 函式庫的開發檔案。

en: Development files for the LibMNG library.
zh_TW: 用於 LibMNG 函式庫的開發檔案。

en: Development files for the SDL image loading library.
zh_TW: SDL 的影像載入函式庫的程式開發檔案。

en: Development files for the SDL_mixer audio mixer library.
zh_TW: 用於 SDL_mixer 音效混音函式庫的程式開發檔案。

en: Development files for the aRts sound server
zh_TW: 用於 aRts 音效伺服程式的程式開發檔案

en: Development files for the festival speech synthesizer.
zh_TW: 用於 festival 語音合成器的開發檔案。

en: Development files for the festival speech synthesizer. Install
    festival-devel if you want to use the festival speech synthesizer from
    within your own progrmas and/or if you intend to compile other programs
    using it.
zh_TW: 用於 festival 語音合成器的開發檔案。 假如您想
    要在您的程式中使用 festival 語音合成器，
    或您想要編譯其他程式以使用它，您可以
    安裝 festival-devel。

en: Development files for use with the krbafs package.
zh_TW: 與 krbafs 套件一起使用的開發檔案。

en: Development files for using the Berkeley DB (version 4) with Java.
zh_TW: 使用 Java 在 Berkeley DB (版本 4) 所需的開發檔案。

en: Development files needed for hardware probing using kudzu.
zh_TW: 使用 kudzu 做硬體偵測需要用到的開發檔案。

en: Development files needed to compile Kerberos 5 programs.
zh_TW: 需要用來 Kerberos 5 程式的開發檔案。

en: Development files required to build BOGL applications.
zh_TW: 用來建立 BOGL 應用程式所需的開發檔案。

en: Development headers and libraries for interfacing to the DHCP server
zh_TW: 用於介面至 DHCP 伺服器的程式開發表頭檔與函式庫

en: Development libraries and header files for libIDL
zh_TW: 用於 libIDL 的開發函式庫與表頭檔

en: Development libraries and header files for linc.
zh_TW: 用於 linc 的開發函式庫與表頭檔。

en: Development libraries and header files for the gdbm library.
zh_TW: 用於 gdbm 函式庫的開發函式庫與表頭檔。

en: Development libraries and headers for Glide
zh_TW: Glide 的開發函式庫與表頭

en: Development libraries and headers for Hesiod
zh_TW: Hesiod 的程式開發函式庫與表頭

en: Development libraries and headers for at-spi
zh_TW: at-spi 的開發函式庫與表頭檔

en: Development libraries for Bluetooth applications
zh_TW: 用於 Bluetooth 應用程式的開發函式庫

en: Development libraries needed to build applications against libraw1394.
zh_TW: 需要使用 libraw1394 來建立應用程式的開發函式庫。

en: Development libraries required to build applications using libavc1394.
zh_TW: 需要使用 libavc1394 來建立應用程式的開發函式庫。

en: Development libraries to handle compiled objects.
zh_TW: 處理已編譯物件的開發函式庫。

en: Development libraries, header files and utilities for ORBit.
zh_TW: ORBit 的程式開發函式庫，表頭檔與工具程式。

en: Development libraries, header files, and utilities for ORBit.
zh_TW: ORBit 的程式開發函式庫，表頭檔與工具程式。

en: Development library and header files for FreeWnn.
zh_TW: FreeWnn 的程式開發函式庫與表頭檔。

en: Development libs for libavc1394
zh_TW: libavc1394 的開發函式庫

en: Development libs for libraw1394
zh_TW: libraw1394 的開發函式庫

en: Development module for Python code to access a PostgreSQL DB.
zh_TW: Python 程式碼要用來存取 PostgreSQL DB 所需用到的開發模組。

en: Development package for Subversion developers.
zh_TW: Subversion 開發者所使用的開發套件。

en: Development package for openh323
zh_TW: openh323 的開發套件

en: Development package for pwlib
zh_TW: pwlib 的開發套件

en: Development portions of startup-notification
zh_TW: startup-notification 的開發部份

en: Development tools for GTK+ (GIMP ToolKit) applications.
zh_TW: 用於 GTK+ (GIMP ToolKit) 應用程式的開發工具。

en: Development tools for GTK+ applications.
zh_TW: GTK+ 應用程式的程式開發工具。

en: Development tools for Imlib applications.
zh_TW: Imlib 應用程式的開發工具。

en: Development tools for Vorbis applications.
zh_TW: 用於 Vorbis 應用程式的開發工具。

en: Development tools for accessing the termcap database.
zh_TW: 用來存取 termcap 資料庫的開發工具。

en: Development tools for libcdda_paranoia (Paranoia III).
zh_TW: libcdda_paranoia (Paranoia III) 的開發工具。

en: Development tools for manipulating PNG image format files.
zh_TW: 用於處理 PNG 影像格式檔案的開發工具。

en: Development tools for programs which will use the IMAP library.
zh_TW: 將使用 IMAP 函式庫之程式的開發工具。

en: Development tools for programs which will use the libjpeg library.
zh_TW: 用於將使用 libjpeg 函式庫之程式的開發工具。

en: Development tools for programs which will use the libtiff library.
zh_TW: 用於將使用 libtiff 函式庫之程式的開發工具。

en: Development tools for sending DHCP and BOOTP requests.
zh_TW: 用來傳送 DHCP 與 BOOTP 要求的開發工具。

en: Development tools for the GNU MP arbitrary precision library.
zh_TW: 用於 GNU MP arbitrary precision library 的開發工具。

en: Development tools for the httpd Web server.
zh_TW: httpd 網頁伺服器的開發工具。

en: Development tools for using the libungif library.
zh_TW: 用來使用 libungif 函式庫的開發工具。

en: Development tools for version 1.0 of libpng
zh_TW: 用於 libpng 1.0 版本的開發工具

en: Development utilities from GNU C library
zh_TW: 源自 GNU C 函式庫的開發工具

en: Development/Debuggers
zh_TW: 程式開發/除錯器

en: Development/Languages
zh_TW: 程式開發/程式語言

en: Development/Libraries
zh_TW: 程式開發/函式庫

en: Development/System
zh_TW: 程式開發/系統

en: Development/Tools
zh_TW: 程式開發/工具

en: Dialog is a utility that allows you to show dialog boxes (containing
    questions or messages) in TTY (text mode) interfaces. Dialog is
    called from within a shell script. The following dialog boxes are
    implemented: yes/no, menu, input, message, text, info, checklist,
    radiolist, and gauge.
    
    Install dialog if you would like to create TTY dialog boxes.
zh_TW: Dialog 是一種工具程式，使您可以在 TTY （文字模式）的介面
    顯示對話盒（包括問題或訊息）。 Dialog 是由一個 shell 
    程式碼所呼叫的。 已經實作了下列的對話盒：
    yes/no, menu, input, message, text, info, checklist,
    radiolist 以及 gauge 等。
    
    假如您想要建立 TTY 的對話盒，請安裝 dialog。

en: DiskCheck is a small utility that monitors how much space is available
    on your hard drive. It checks your drive space every hour and takes
    action based on the specifications in a very simple config file.
    When disks are nearing full capacity, a warning e-mail will be sent
    prompting the system administrator to take action.
zh_TW: DiskCheck 是一個小的工具程式，用來監視您的硬碟所
    剩餘的空間。 它會在每一個小時檢查您的磁碟，
    並基於一個相當簡單的設定檔中的詳述以採取應有的對策。
    當磁碟空間將近用完時，會傳送一封郵件給系統管理員，
    以警告他採取行動。

en: Display stack trace of a running process
zh_TW: 顯示一個執行中之程序的 stack trace

en: Documentation
zh_TW: 說明文件

en: Documentation for the GNU Bourne Again shell (bash).
zh_TW: 用於 GNU Bourne Again shell (bash) 的說明文件。

en: Documentation for the K Desktop Environment (KDE)
zh_TW: K Desktop Environment (KDE) 的說明文件

en: Documentation for the LAPACK numerical linear algebra libraries.
zh_TW: 用於 LAPACK 數值線性代數函式庫的說明文件。

en: Documentation for the httpd Web server.
zh_TW: httpd 網頁伺服器的說明文件。

en: Documentation on various X11 programming interfaces.
zh_TW: 許多 X11 程式設計介面的說明文件。

en: Documentation tools for the K Desktop Environment.
zh_TW: K Desktop Environment 的說明文件工具。

en: Documentation, in the form of man pages, for the LAPACK numerical
    linear algebra libraries.
zh_TW: 用於 LAPACK 數值線性代數函式庫的說明文件
    （以 man page 的格式表示）。

en: Doxygen can generate an online class browser (in HTML) and/or a
    reference manual (in LaTeX) from a set of documented source files. The
    documentation is extracted directly from the sources. Doxygen can
    also be configured to extract the code structure from undocumented
    source files.
zh_TW: Doxygen 可以用來從一組已紀錄的原始檔案產生一個
    線上種類的瀏覽器(以 HTML 格式)，亦或一個參考的手冊(以 LaTeX 格式)。
    說明文件直接從原始檔中擷取出來。 Doxygen 也可以
    設定為從未紀錄的原始檔案擷取程式碼
    架構。

en: Doxywizard is a GUI for creating and editing configuration files that
    are used by doxygen.
zh_TW: Doxywizard 是一種 GUI，可用來建立與編輯被 doxygen 使用的
    設定檔。

en: Drivers for printing to HP PPA printers.
zh_TW: 用來列印到 HP PPA 印表機的驅動程式。

en: Dutch dictionary files for aspell.
zh_TW: aspell 的荷蘭語字典檔案。

en: Dynamic library for access control list support.
zh_TW: 協助存取控制清單支援的動態函式庫。

en: Dynamic library for extended attribute support.
zh_TW: 用於延伸屬性支援的動態函式庫。

en: E2fsprogs-devel contains the libraries and header files needed to
    develop second extended (ext2) filesystem-specific programs.
    
    You should install e2fsprogs-devel if you want to develop ext2
    filesystem-specific programs. If you install e2fsprogs-devel, you will
    also need to install e2fsprogs.
zh_TW: E2fsprogs-devel 含有用來開發 ext2 檔案系統
    特定的程式所需的函式庫與表頭檔。
    
    假如您想要開發 ext2 檔案系統特定的程式，您應該要
    安裝 e2fsprogs-devel。 假如您要安裝 e2fsprogs-devel，您也
    需要安裝 e2fsprogs。

en: EPIC (Enhanced Programmable ircII Client) is an advanced ircII chat
    client.  Chat clients connect to Internet Relay Chat (IRC) servers
    around the world, enabling users to chat with other people.
zh_TW: EPIC (Enhanced Programmable ircII Client) 是一個進階的 ircII 聊天
    用戶端。  聊天用戶端連線至全世界的 Internet Relay Chat (IRC)
    伺服器，讓使用者可以與其他人聊天。

en: ESounD, the Enlightened Sound Daemon, is a server process that mixes
    several audio streams for playback by a single audio device. For
    example, if you are listening to music on a CD and you receive a
    sound-related event from ICQ, the two applications will not have to
    queue for the use of your sound card.
    
    Install esound if you would like to let sound applications share your
    audio device. You will also need to install the audiofile package.
zh_TW: ESounD (Enlightened Sound Daemon) 是一個伺服程序，它混合
    許多即時音效以讓單一的音效裝置播放。
    例如，當您正在聽 CD 上的音樂時，您從 ICQ 收到一個
    與音效相關的事件，這兩種應用程式不用排隊以等候
    使用您的音效卡。
    
    假如您想要讓音效應用程式分享您的音效裝置，
    請安裝 esound。 您也需要安裝 audiofile 套件。

en: Eazel Extensions Library.
zh_TW: Eazel Extensions Library。

en: Ed is a line-oriented text editor, used to create, display, and modify
    text files (both interactively and via shell scripts). For most
    purposes, ed has been replaced in normal usage by full-screen editors
    (Emacs and vi, for example).
    
    Ed was the original UNIX editor and may be used by some programs.
    However, the more modern text editors are recommended for general use.
zh_TW: Ed 是一個以行導向的文字編輯器，可使用來建立，顯示與修改
    文字檔案（互動式的與透過 shell 程式碼）。 在大部分的用途，
    ed 已經被全螢幕的編輯器（例如 Emacs 與 vi）
    所取代。
    
    Ed 原本是 UNIX 的編輯器，可以被某些程式所使用。
    然而，在此還是建議您使用較新的文字編輯器。

en: Editor/admin tool for GConf
zh_TW: GConf 的編輯器/管理工具

en: Educational/Edutainment applications for KDE
zh_TW: 用於 KDE 的一組教育娛樂應用軟體

en: Efax is a small ANSI C/POSIX program that sends and receives faxes
    using any Class 1, 2 or 2.0 fax modem.
zh_TW: Efax 是一種小型的 ANSI C/POSIX 程式，可用來傳送與接收
    任何使用 Class 1, 2 或 2.0 傳真數據機的傳真資料。

en: ElectricFence is a utility for C programming and
    debugging. ElectricFence uses the virtual memory hardware of your
    system to detect when software overruns malloc() buffer boundaries,
    and/or to detect any accesses of memory released by
    free(). ElectricFence will then stop the program on the first
    instruction that caused a bounds violation and you can use your
    favorite debugger to display the offending statement.
zh_TW: ElectricFence 是一種用於 C 語言程式設計與除錯的
    工具。 ElectricFence 使用您系統中虛擬記憶體的硬體
    來偵測當軟體超過 malloc() 緩衝區的界線時
    甚或偵測由 free() 所釋放的任何記憶體存取。
    ElectricFence 將會在第一個導致邊界侵犯的指示
    停止該程式，然後您可以使用您常用的除錯器
    來顯示違反的訊息。

en: Emacs Lisp code for input methods for international characters.
zh_TW: 用於國際性字元輸入方法的 Emacs Lisp 碼。

en: Emacs Lisp ruby-mode for the object-oriented scripting language Ruby.
zh_TW: 用於物件導向式程式語言 Ruby 的 Emacs Lisp ruby 模式。

en: Emacs Lisp ruby-mode for the scripting language Ruby
zh_TW: 用於程式語言 Ruby 的 Emacs Lisp ruby 模式

en: Emacs is a powerful, customizable, self-documenting, modeless text
    editor. Emacs contains special code editing features, a scripting
    language (elisp), and the capability to read mail, news, and more
    without leaving the editor.
zh_TW: Emacs 是一種功能強大，可設定性高，自我註解，且非模組式的文字
    編輯器。 Emacs 包含特殊的程式碼編輯特色，一個程式設計
    語言 (elisp)，以及不用離開編輯器就可以閱讀郵件，
    新聞等等的能力。

en: Emacs-el contains the emacs-elisp sources for many of the elisp
    programs included with the main Emacs text editor package.
    
    You need to install emacs-el if you intend to modify any of the
    Emacs packages or see some elisp examples.
zh_TW: Emacs-el 包含 emacs-elisp 的原始碼，可用於收錄在主要 Emacs 文字
    編輯器套件中的許多 elisp 程式。
    
    假如您想要修改任何的 Emacs 套件或想看一些 elisp 的例子，
    您才需要安裝 emacs-el。

en: Emacspeak is a speech interface that allows visually impaired users to
    interact independently and efficiently with the computer.
    
    Available free of charge on the Internet, Emacspeak has dramatically
    changed how the author and hundreds of blind and visually impaired
    users around the world interact with the personal computer and the
    Internet. A rich suite of task-oriented speech-enabled tools provides
    efficient speech-enabled access to the evolving semantic World Wide
    Web.
    
    When combined with Linux running on low-cost PC hardware,
    Emacspeak/Linux provides a reliable, stable speech-friendly solution
    that opens up the Internet to visually impaired users around the
    world. With support for the freely downloadable IBM ViaVoice Outloud
    speech synthesis engine, Emacspeak now turns Linux into the first
    zero-cost Internet access solution for blind and visually impaired
    users.
zh_TW: Emacspeak 是一個語音的介面，它可讓有視覺障礙
    的使用者能獨立且有效率的與電腦互動。
    
    您可在網際網路上免費取得，Emacspeak 顯著地改變了
    作者以及世界上上百個盲人與有視覺障礙的使用者與個人
    電腦以及網際網路互動的方式。
    一個富有作業導向之語音啟動工具的套裝軟體提供了
    有效率的語音啟動的存取進化語義的網際
    網路。
    
    當與 Linux 結合在低價硬體上執行時，
    Emacspeak/Linux 提供可靠且穩定的語音友善的解決方法，
    為全世界有視覺障礙的使用者開啟使用網際網路的大門。
    藉由對可免費下載的 IBM ViaVoice Outloud 語音
    合成引擎的支援，現在 Emacspeak 讓 Linux 成為
    為盲人與有視覺障礙的使用者第一個免費的網際網路
    存取之道。

en: Encoding/decoding utilities for C/C++ function declarations.
zh_TW: 用於 C/C++ 功能函數宣告的編碼/解碼工具程式。

en: Epson inkjet printing utility programs from gimp-print.
zh_TW: gimp-print 中的 Epson 噴墨列印工具程式。

en: Ethereal is a network traffic analyzer for Unix-ish operating systems.
    
    This package uses libpcap, a packet capture and filtering library, and
    contains command-line utilities, plugins and documentation for ethereal. A
    GTK+ based graphical user interface is available in a separate package.
zh_TW: Ethereal 是用於 UNIX 之類作業系統的一個網路流量分析器。
    
    這個套件使用 libpcap （一個封包擷取與過濾函式庫），
    並包含了命令列的工具，以及包含 ethereal 的插件與說明文件。
    一個 GTK+ 為基礎的圖形使用者介面包裝在另一個套件中。

en: Ethernet settings tool for PCI ethernet cards
zh_TW: 用於 PCI 乙太網路卡的乙太網路設定工具

en: Evolution is the GNOME collection of personal information management
    (PIM) tools.
    
    Evolution includes a mailer, calendar, contact manager and
    communication facility.  The tools which make up Evolution are
    tightly integrated with one another and act as a seamless personal
    information-management tool.
zh_TW: Evolution 是 GNOME 中的個人資料管理
    (PIM) 工具。
    
    Evolution 包括了郵件程式，日曆，通訊錄管理員，以及
    通訊的工具等。  Evolution 中的工具緊密的
    互相整合在一起，成為一個完美的個人資訊
    管理工具。

en: Exmh provides an X interface for MH/nmh mail, a feature-rich email
    handling system. Exmh supports nearly all of MH's features: viewing
    the messages in a folder, reading/deleting/refiling messages, and
    sorting arriving mail into different folders before the messages are
    read. Exmh highlights which folders have new mail and indicates which
    messages have not been read.
    
    If you like MH/nmh mail, you should install exmh, because it makes the
    MH/nmh mail system much more user-friendly. You may also want to use
    exmh if you prefer a graphical user interface for your mail client.
    Note that you will also have to install the nmh package.
zh_TW: Exmh 提供一個 X 的介面給 MH/nmh mail（一個多特色的郵件
    處理系統）。 Exmh 幾乎支援所有 MH 的特色： 在資料夾中
    檢視訊息，讀取/刪除/重新歸檔 訊息，以及
    讀取訊息前排序收到的郵件到不同的資料夾。
    Exmh 以高亮度顯示那一個資料夾有新郵件，並指出
    尚未讀取的郵件。
    
    假如您喜歡 MH/nmh mail，您應該要安裝 exmh，因為它使得
    MH/nmh mail 系統更加容易使用。 假如您喜歡一個圖形的
    使用者介面，您可以使用 exmh。 
    請注意，您也必須安裝 nmh 套件。

en: Expat is a C library for parsing XML. Expat is a stream-oriented XML
    parser; handlers are registered with the parser prior to starting the
    parse. These handlers are then called when the parser discovers the
    associated structures in the document being parsed. A start tag is an
    example of the kind of structure for which handlers can be
    registered.
zh_TW: Expat 是一個用來解析 XML 的 C 函式庫。 Expat 是一個以 stream 導向的
    XML 解析器； 在解析啟動之前，handlers 先登記在解析器。
    然後當解析器在被解析的文件中發現相關聯的
    結構時，便會呼叫這些 handlers。 一個 start 的標記
    就是這種結構的例子，handlers 可以登記在這裡。

en: Expect is a tcl application for automating and testing
    interactive applications such as telnet, ftp, passwd, fsck,
    rlogin, tip, etc. Expect makes it easy for a script to
    control another program and interact with it.
    
    This package contains development files for the expect library.
zh_TW: Expect 是一種 tcl 應用程式，用於自動化與測試
    互動性的應用程式，例如 telnet, ftp, passwd, fsck, 
    rlogin, tip 等等。 Expect 簡易了用程式碼來控制
    另一個程式，並與之互動。
    
    這個套件包含用於 expect 函式庫的開發檔案。

en: Expect is a tcl application for automating and testing
    interactive applications such as telnet, ftp, passwd, fsck,
    rlogin, tip, etc. Expect makes it easy for a script to
    control another program and interact with it.
    
    This package contains expectk and some scripts that use it.
zh_TW: Expect 是一種 tcl 應用程式，用於自動化與測試
    互動性的應用程式，例如 telnet, ftp, passwd, fsck, 
    rlogin, tip 等等。 Expect 簡易了用程式碼來控制
    另一個程式，並與之互動。
    
    這個套件包含用於 expectk 以及使用它的某些程式碼。

en: Expect is a tcl extension for automating interactive applications such
    as telnet, ftp, passwd, fsck, rlogin, tip, etc. Expect is also useful
    for testing those applications. Expect makes it easy for a script to
    control another program and interact with it.
    
    Install the expect package if you want to develop scripts that
    interact with interactive applications. You will also need to install
    the tcl package.
zh_TW: Expect 是一種 tcl 的延伸，用於自動化互動的應用程式，例如
    telnet, ftp, passwd, fsck, rlogin, tip 等等。 Expect 在用來測試
    那些應用程式很有用。 Expect 簡易了用一個程式碼來控制
    另一個程式，並與之互動。
    
    假如您想要開發程式碼來與互動式的應用程式互動，
    請安裝 expect 套件。 您也需要安裝 
    tcl 套件。

en: Ext2 filesystem-specific static libraries and headers.
zh_TW: ext2 檔案系統特定的靜態函式庫與表頭。

en: Extended attribute static libraries and headers.
zh_TW: 延伸屬性的靜態函式庫與表頭。

en: Extra development include files and development files.
zh_TW: 額外的開發包含檔與開發檔案。

en: Extra documentation for PostgreSQL.
zh_TW: PostgreSQL 的額外說明文件。

en: Extra files and scripts for use with the VFlib library.
zh_TW: 使用於 VFlib 函式庫的額外檔案與程式碼。

en: Extra files for the GIMP.
zh_TW: 使用於 GIMP 的額外檔案。

en: Extra modules for version 2 of the GNOME virtual file-system
zh_TW: GNOME 虛擬檔案系統版本 2 的額外模組

en: Eye of GNOME (EOG) is an image viewer component used by Nautilus.
zh_TW: Eye of GNOME (EOG) 是由 Nautilus 使用的一個影像檢視程式。

en: Eye of GNOME image viewer
zh_TW: Eye of GNOME 影像檢視器

en: FAM, the File Alteration Monitor development files.
zh_TW: FAM, 檔案更動監視器 (File Alteration Monitor) 程式開發檔案。

en: FAM, the File Alteration Monitor, provides a daemon and an API which
    applications can use for notification of changes in specific files or
    directories.
zh_TW: FAM (File Alteration Monitor) 提供一個系統程式以及一個 API
    給應用程式使用，當特定的檔案或目錄更改時以作
    提示。

en: FAM, the File Alteration Monitor.
zh_TW: FAM, 檔案更動監視器 (File Alteration Monitor)。

en: FLIM is a library to provide basic features about message
    representation or encoding for Emacs.
zh_TW: FLIM 是為 Emacs 提供關於訊息表示法或編碼之
    基本特色的一個函式庫。

en: Fbset is a utility for maintaining frame buffer resolutions. Fbset
    can change the video mode properties of a frame buffer device, and is
    usually used to change the current video mode.
    
    Install fbset if you need to manage frame buffer resolutions.
zh_TW: Fbset 是一個用來維護顯示記憶體解析度的工具。 Fbset
    可以更改一個顯示記憶體裝置的視訊模式內容，並且
    通常用來更改目前的視訊模式。
    
    假如您需要管理顯示記憶體解析度，請安裝 fbset。

en: Festival is a general purpose, multi-lingual speech synthesis system
    developed at CSTR. It offers a full text to speech system with various
    APIs, as well as an environment for development and research of speech
    synthesis techniques.
    
    It is written in C++ with a Scheme-based command interpreter for
    general control.
zh_TW: Festival 是一個由 CSTR 開發的一般用途且多國語言
    語音合成系統。 它以許多的 APIs 以及一個用來開發與研究 語音合成技術，來提供一個完整的內文給語音
    系統。
    
    它是以 C++ 與一個 Scheme 為基礎的編譯器撰寫的，用以提供
    一般的控制。

en: Fetchmail is a remote mail retrieval and forwarding utility intended
    for use over on-demand TCP/IP links, like SLIP or PPP connections.
    Fetchmail supports every remote-mail protocol currently in use on the
    Internet (POP2, POP3, RPOP, APOP, KPOP, all IMAPs, ESMTP ETRN, IPv6,
    and IPSEC) for retrieval. Then Fetchmail forwards the mail through
    SMTP so you can read it through your favorite mail client.
    
    Install fetchmail if you need to retrieve mail over SLIP or PPP
    connections.
zh_TW: Fetchmail 是一個遠端的郵件擷取與傳送工具，
    設計來使用在依要求的 TCP/IP 連線，像是 SLIP 或 PPP 連線。
    Fetchmail 支援目前在網際網路上使用的各種遠端郵件擷取的通訊協定
    (POP2, POP3, RPOP, APOP, KPOP, all IMAPs, ESMTP ETRN, IPv6 
    與 IPSEC)。 然後 Fetchmail 透過 SMTP 轉送郵件， 所以您可以使用您喜歡的郵件用戶端閱讀它。
    
    假如您需要透過 SLIP 或 PPP 連線擷取郵件，
    請安裝 Fetchmail。

en: File Roller is a tool for viewing and creating archives.
zh_TW: File Roller 是用來檢視與建立 archives 的一個工具。

en: File Roller is an application for creating and viewing archives files,
    such as tar files.
zh_TW: File Roller 是用來檢視與建立 archives 檔案（例如 tar 檔案）
    的一個應用程式。

en: Files for GNOME Application Library development.
zh_TW: 用於 GNOME Application Library 開發的檔案。

en: Files for developing applications that use ghostscript.
zh_TW: 用於開發使用 ghostscript 之應用程式的檔案。

en: Files for developing applications that use gimp-print.
zh_TW: 用於開發使用 gimp-print 之應用程式的檔案。

en: Files for developing libxml applications.
zh_TW: 用來開發 libxml 應用程式的檔案。

en: Files for development of applications which will use KAKASI.
zh_TW: 用於開發將使用 KAKASI 之應用程式的檔案。

en: Files for development of programs which will use libunicode.
zh_TW: 用於開發將使用 libunicode 之程式的檔案。

en: Files for development using libghttp.
zh_TW: 使用 libghttp 做程式開發所需的檔案。

en: Files necessary to develop gnumeric-based applications.
zh_TW: 需要用於開發 gnumeric-based 應用程式的檔案。

en: Files needed for Java programs to access a PostgreSQL database.
zh_TW: Java 程式要存取 PostgreSQL 資料庫所需用到的檔案。

en: Files needed for building applications with libcurl.
zh_TW: 需要使用 libcurl 來建立應用程式的檔案。

en: Files needed for customizing GNOME event sounds.
zh_TW: 需要用於自訂 GNOME 事件音效的檔案。

en: Files needed for developing applications which use libuser.
zh_TW: 用來開發使用 libuser 之應用程式所需的檔案。

en: Files needed for developing applications which use vte.
zh_TW: 需要使用 vte 來開發應用程式的檔案。

en: Files needed for developing applications with Cyrus SASL.
zh_TW: 需要使用 Cyrus SASL 來開發程式的檔案。

en: Files needed for developing applications with beecrypt.
zh_TW: 需要用來使用 beecrypt 開發應用程式的檔案。

en: Files needed for developing apps to work with the GdkPixBuf library.
zh_TW: 需要用於開發使用 GdkPixBuf 函式庫之應用程式的檔案。

en: Files needed for developing programs which use alchemist.
zh_TW: 需要用來開發使用 alchemist 程式的檔案。

en: Files needed for development of Wnn6 clients.
zh_TW: 需要用來開發 Wnn6 客戶端的檔案。

en: Files needed for development of libole2 applications.
zh_TW: 用來開發 libole2 應用程式所需的檔案。

en: Files needed for development using libogg.
zh_TW: 使用 libogg 做程式開發所需的檔案。

en: Files needed to build wrappers for ORBit2 addon libraries.
zh_TW: 需要使用 ORBit2 附加函式庫來建立 wrappers 的檔案。

en: Files needed to develop LibGTop applications.
zh_TW: 用來開發 LibGTop 應用程式所需的檔案。

en: Files needed to develop Simple DirectMedia Layer applications.
zh_TW: 需要用來開發 Simple DirectMedia Layer 應用程式的檔案。

en: Files needed to develop applications which will use bzip2.
zh_TW: 需要用來開發使用 bzip2 的應用程式之檔案。

en: Files to compile applications that use GAIL
zh_TW: 使用 GAIL 編譯應用程式的檔案

en: Finger is a utility that displays information about system users
    (login name, home directory, name, how long they have been logged in,
    etc.). The finger package includes a standard finger client.
    
    You should install finger if you would like to retrieve finger
    information from other systems.
zh_TW: Finger 是用來顯示關於系統使用者資訊的一個工具
    （登入名稱，家目錄，姓名，登入停留的時間等等）。
    finger 套件包含一個標準的 finger 用戶端。
    
    假如您想從其他系統擷取 finger 的資訊，
    您應該要安裝 finger。

en: Finger is a utility that displays information about system users
    (login name, home directory, name, how long they've been logged in,
    etc.). The finger-server package includes a standard finger server.
zh_TW: Finger 是用來顯示關於系統使用者資訊的一個工具
    （登入名稱，家目錄，姓名，登入停留的時間等等）。
    finger-server 套件包含一個標準的 finger 伺服端。

en: Firewall configuration application for an average end user.
zh_TW: 適用於中等程度使用者的防火牆設定應用程式。

en: Font configuration and customization library
zh_TW: 字型設定與自訂函式庫

en: Fontconfig is designed to locate fonts within the
    system and select them according to requirements specified by
    applications.
zh_TW: Fontconfig 是設計來放置字型在系統中，
    並根據由應用程式指定的需求來選取
    它們。

en: Fonts for the Ghostscript PostScript(TM) interpreter.
zh_TW: 用於 Ghostscript PostScript(TM) 編譯器的字型。

en: Fonts for the KON Kanji emulator for the console.
zh_TW: 用於主控台之 KON Kanji 模擬器的字型。

en: Foomatic data for the Omni Print Driver System
zh_TW: Omni 列印驅動系統的 Foomatic 資料

en: Foomatic driver meta information for the Omni Print Driver framework.
zh_TW: Omni 列印驅動結構的 Foomatic 驅動程式中的資訊。

en: Foomatic is a comprehensive, spooler-independent database of printers,
    printer drivers, and driver descriptions. It contains utilities to
    generate driver description files and printer queues for CUPS, LPD,
    LPRng, and PDQ using the database. There is also the possibility to
    read the PJL options out of PJL-capable laser printers and take them
    into account at the driver description file generation.
    
    There are spooler-independent command line interfaces to manipulate
    queues (foomatic-configure) and to print files/manipulate jobs
    (foomatic printjob).
    
    The site http://www.linuxprinting.org/ is based on this database.
zh_TW: Foomatic 是印表機、印表機驅動程式與驅動程式描述的
    一個廣泛且 spooler-independent 的資料庫。 它包含一些工具
    使用這個資料庫來產生驅動程式描述檔與列印佇列給
    CUPS, LPD, LPRng 以及 PDQ。 也有可能從 PJL-capable 的
    雷射印表機讀取 PJL 選項，並在驅動程式描述檔
    產生階段將它們列入考慮。
    
    還有許多 spooler-independent 的命令列介面以用來
    處理佇列 (foomatic-configure) 以及列印檔案/處理工作
    (foomatic printjob)。
    
    http://www.linuxprinting.org/ 這個網站是以這個資料庫為基礎的。

en: Foomatic printer database.
zh_TW: Foomatic 印表機資料庫。

en: Fortran 77 runtime for GCC 3.1
zh_TW: 用於 GCC 3.1 的 Fortran 77 runtime

en: Fortran 77 support for Red Hat 7.3 backwards compatibility compiler
zh_TW: 用於 Red Hat Linux 7.3 向後相容編譯器的 Fortran 77 支援

en: Fortran 77 support for gcc.
zh_TW: 用於 gcc 的 Fortran 77 支援。

en: FreeWnn is a network-extensible system for converting between the Kana
    and Kanji character sets. If you install FreeWnn, you need this
    package and the FreeWnn-common package.
zh_TW: FreeWnn 是一種網路延伸的系統，用來轉換 Kana
    與 Kanji 字元集。 假如您要安裝 FreeWnn，您需要這個
    套件與 FreeWnn-common 套件。

en: Freeciv is a turn-based, multi-player strategy game for the X Window System.
    Freeciv is generally comparable to, and has compatible rules with, the
    Civilization II(TM) game by Microprose(R). In Freeciv, each player is
    the leader of a civilization, and is competing with the other players
    in order to become the leader of the greatest civilization.
zh_TW: Freeciv 是用於 X 視窗環境一種回合制且多人的策略遊戲。
    Freeciv 一般用來與 Microprose(R) 的 Civilization II(TM) 遊戲相比的，
    且它們有相容的規則。 在 Freeciv 中，每一個玩家都是
    一個文明的領導者，並且與其他的玩家競爭，
    以決定誰能成為最偉大的文明領導者。

en: French dictionary files for aspell.
zh_TW: aspell 的法語字典檔案。

en: French man pages from the Linux Documentation Project.
zh_TW: 源自 Linux Documentation Project 的法文 man pages。

en: G-wrap is a tool for specifying types, functions, and constants to
    import into a Scheme interpreter, and for generating code (in C) to
    interface these to the Guile and RScheme interpreters.
zh_TW: G-wrap 是一個工具用來指定要匯入到一個 Scheme 解譯器的 
    types, functions 與 constants，以及用來產生 C 程式碼
    以與 Guile 與 RScheme 編譯器做介面。

en: GAIL implements the abstract interfaces found in ATK for GTK+ and GNOME libraries,
    enabling accessibility technologies such as at-spi to access those GUIs.
zh_TW: GAIL 為 GTK+ 與 GNOME 函式庫實作在 ATK 中找到的抽象介面，
    啟用例如 at-spi 的輔助功能技術以存取那些 GUIs。

en: GAIL implements the abstract interfaces found in ATK for GTK+ and GNOME libraries,
    enabling accessibility technologies such as at-spi to access those GUIs.
    libgail-gnome contains the GNOME portions of GAIL.
zh_TW: GAIL 為 GTK+ 與 GNOME 函式庫實作在 ATK 中找到的抽象介面，
    啟用輔助工具的科技，例如 at-spi 來存取那些 GUIs。
    libgail-gnome 包含了 GAIL 的 GNOME 部份。

en: GCC version 3.0 shared support library.
zh_TW: 3.0 版本 gcc 共享的支援函式庫。

en: GConf development package. Contains files needed for doing
    development using GConf.
zh_TW: GConf 程式開發套件。 包含了要用來開發 GConf 的檔案。

en: GConf is a process-transparent configuration database API used to
    store user preferences. It has pluggable backends and features to
    support workgroup administration.
zh_TW: GConf 是一個程序透明的設定資料庫 API，可用來
    儲存使用者的偏好設定。 它有插入式的後端與特色
    以支援工作群組的管理。

en: GConf is the GNOME Configuration database system.
    
    GNOME is the GNU Network Object Model Environment. It is an easy to
    use, powerful, and highly configurable desktop environment.
zh_TW: GConf 是 GNOME 的組態設定資料庫系統。
    
    GNOME 代表 GNU 網路物件模型環境 (Network Object Model Environment)。 它是一種易於
    使用，效能強且是可設定性很高的桌面環境。

en: GDB, the GNU debugger, allows you to debug programs written in C, C++,
    and other languages, by executing them in a controlled fashion and
    printing their data.
zh_TW: GDB (GNU debugger) 藉由在一個受控制的方式下執行它們
    並印出它們的資料，讓您用來除錯以 C, C++ 及其他語言
    寫的程式。

en: GIMP ToolKit (GTK+) and GIMP Drawing Kit (GDK) support library.
zh_TW: GIMP ToolKit (GTK+) 與 GIMP Drawing Kit (GDK) 支援函式庫。

en: GIMP plug-in for digital camera access through gPhoto2.
zh_TW: 用於透過 gPhoto2 存取數位相機的 GIMP 插件。

en: GKrellM charts SMP CPU, load, Disk, and all active net interfaces
    automatically. An on/off button and online timer for the PPP interface
    is provided. Monitors for memory and swap usage, file system, internet
    connections, APM laptop battery, mbox style mailboxes, and cpu
    temperatures are also included.
    
    GKrellM also includes an uptime monitor, a hostname label, and a
    clock/calendar.
    
    Additional features include:
    
    * Autoscaling grid lines with configurable grid line resolution.
    * LED indicators for the net interfaces.
    * A gui popup for configuration of chart sizes and resolutions.
zh_TW: GKrellM 自動將 SMP CPU、系統負載、磁碟以及所有使用中的網路介面卡
    製成圖表。 也為 PPP 介面提供了一個 on/off 的按鈕以及
    上線的計時器。 還有記憶體與 swap 用量、檔案系統、網路連線、
    APM 筆記型電腦電池、mbox 樣式的信箱以及 cpu 
    溫度等的監視器。
    
    GKrellM 也含有一個開機時間的監視器、一個主機名稱的標籤、以及一個
    時鐘/日曆。
    
    額外的特色包括：
    
    * 含有可設定格線解析度的自動比例格線。
    * 網路介面卡的 LED 指示器。
    * 用來設定圖表大小與解析度的一個 GUI 跳出式視窗。

en: GL Utility Toolkit (GLUT) is a 3-D graphics library which uses the
    OpenGL API.
zh_TW: GL Utility Toolkit (GLUT) 是使用 OpenGL API 的一個 3D 
    圖形函式庫。

en: GLADE is a free user interface builder for GTK+ and the GNOME GUI
    desktop. GLADE can produce C source code. Support for C++, Ada95,
    Python, and Perl is also available via external tools which process
    the XML interface description files output by GLADE.
zh_TW: GLADE 是用於 GTK+ 與 GNOME GUI 桌面的一個免費的使用者介面
    建立程式。 GLADE 可以產生 C 原始碼。 也有支援 C++、Ada95、
    Python 以及 Perl，不過是藉由外部的工具來處理由 GLADE
    輸出的 XML 介面描述檔案。

en: GLUT Development environment
zh_TW: GLUT 程式開發環境

en: GLib is a handy library of utility functions. This C library is
    designed to solve some portability problems and provide other useful
    functionality which most programs require.
zh_TW: GLib 是一個便於使用的公用功能函式庫。 這個 C 函式庫
    是設計來解決某些可攜帶性的問題，並提供大部分程式
    所需其他有用的功能性。

en: GLib is a library of utility functions designed to solve some
    portability problems and provide other useful functionality which most
    programs require.
zh_TW: GLib 是公用功能的一個函式庫，設計來解決某些
    可攜帶性的問題，並提供大部分程式所需其他有用
    的功能性。

en: GNAT is a GNU Ada 95 front-end to GCC. This package includes development tools,
    the documents and Ada 95 compiler.
zh_TW: GNAT 是 GCC 的一個 GNU Ada 95 前端。 這個套件包括開發工具，
    說明文件以及 Ada 95 編譯器。

en: GNAT is a GNU Ada 95 front-end to GCC. This package includes shared libraries,
    which are required to run programs compiled with the GNAT.
zh_TW: GNAT 是一個 GNU Ada 95 的 GCC 前端。 這個套件包括共享函式庫，
    需要它們來執行使用 GNAT 編譯的程式。

en: GNOME (GNU Network Object Model Environment) is a user-friendly set of
    GUI applications and desktop tools to be used in conjunction with a
    window manager for the X Window System. The gnome-libs package
    includes libraries that are needed to run GNOME.
zh_TW: GNOME (GNU Network Object Model Environment) 是對使用者友善的一組
    應用程式與桌面工具，並與 X 視窗系統的
    視窗管理員一併使用。 gnome-libs 套件
    包含需要用來執行 GNOME 的函式庫。

en: GNOME (GNU Network Object Model Environment) is a user-friendly set of
    GUI applications and desktop tools to be used in conjunction with a
    window manager for the X Window System. The gnome-libs-devel package
    includes the libraries and include files that you will need to develop
    GNOME applications.
    
    You should install the gnome-libs-devel package if you would like to
    develop GNOME applications. You do not need to install gnome-libs-devel
    if you just want to use the GNOME desktop environment.
zh_TW: GNOME (GNU Network Object Model Environment) 是對使用者友善的一組
    應用程式與桌面工具，並與 X 視窗系統的
    視窗管理員一併使用。 gnome-libs-devel 套件
    包含要用來開發 GNOME 應用程式所需的函式庫
    與包含檔案。
    
    假如您想要開發 GNOME 應用程式，您應該要安裝
    gnome-libs-devel 套件。 假如您只是想要使用 GNOME 
    桌面環境，您不需要安裝 gnome-libs-devel。

en: GNOME (GNU Network Object Model Environment) is a user-friendly set of
    GUI applications and desktop tools to be used in conjunction with a
    window manager for the X Window System. The gnome-media package will
    install media features like the GNOME CD player.
    
    Install gnome-media if you want to use GNOME's multimedia
    capabilities.
zh_TW: GNOME (GNU Network Object Model Environment) 是對使用者友善的一組
    應用程式與桌面工具，並與 X 視窗系統的
    視窗管理員一併使用。 gnome-media 套件
    將會安裝媒體特色，像 GNOME CD 播放機。
    
    假如您想要使用 GNOME 的多媒體能力，請安裝
    gnome-media。

en: GNOME (GNU Network Object Model Environment) is a user-friendly set of
    GUI applications and desktop tools to be used in conjunction with a
    window manager for the X Window System. The gnome-utils package
    includes a set of utilities for GNOME, including Gcalc, Gdialog,
    Gdiskfree, and many others.
zh_TW: GNOME (GNU Network Object Model Environment) 是對使用者友善的一組
    應用程式與桌面工具，並與 X 視窗系統的
    視窗管理員一併使用。 gnome-utils 套件
    包括一組 GNOME 的工具，包括 Gcalc, Gdialog,
    Gdiskfree 等等。

en: GNOME (GNU Network Object Model Environment) is a user-friendly set of
    GUI applications and desktop tools to be used in conjunction with a
    window manager for the X Window System. The libgnome package includes
    non-GUI-related libraries that are needed to run GNOME. The libgnomeui
    package contains X11-dependent GNOME library features.
zh_TW: GNOME (GNU Network Object Model Environment) 含有一組對使用者友善的
    GUI 應用程式與桌面工具，它們結合 X 視窗系統的
    視窗管理員一起使用。 libgnome 套件包含
    執行 GNOME 所需的非 GUI 相關的函式庫。 libgnomeui
    套件含有依存 X11 的 GNOME 函式庫特色。

en: GNOME (GNU Network Object Model Environment) is a user-friendly set of
    GUI applications and desktop tools to be used in conjunction with a
    window manager for the X Window System. The libgnome-devel package
    includes the libraries and include files that you will need to
    use libgnome.
    
    You should install the libgnome-devel package if you would like to
    compile GNOME applications. You do not need to install libgnome-devel
    if you just want to use the GNOME desktop environment.
zh_TW: GNOME (GNU Network Object Model Environment) 含有一組對使用者友善的
    GUI 應用程式與桌面工具，它們結合 X 視窗系統的
    視窗管理員一起使用。 libgnome-devel 套件
    包含使用 libgnome 所需的函式庫與
    包含檔案。
    
    假如您想要編譯 GNOME 應用程式，您應該要安裝
    libgnomeui-devel 套件。 假如您只是想使用 GNOME 
    桌面環境，您不需要安裝 libgnome-devel。

en: GNOME (GNU Network Object Model Environment) is a user-friendly set of
    GUI applications and desktop tools to be used in conjunction with a
    window manager for the X Window System. The libgnomeui package
    includes GUI-related libraries that are needed to run GNOME. (The
    libgnome package includes the library features that do not use the X
    Window System.)
zh_TW: GNOME (GNU Network Object Model Environment) 含有一組對使用者友善的
    GUI 應用程式與桌面工具，它們結合 X 視窗系統的
    視窗管理員一起使用。 libgnomeui 套件
    包含需要用來執行 GNOME 的 GUI 相關的函式庫。
    （libgnome 套件包含非使用 X 視窗系統的
    函式庫。）

en: GNOME (GNU Network Object Model Environment) is a user-friendly set of
    GUI applications and desktop tools to be used in conjunction with a
    window manager for the X Window System. The libgnomeui-devel package
    includes the libraries and include files that you will need to
    use libgnomeui.
    
    You should install the libgnomeui-devel package if you would like to
    compile GNOME applications. You do not need to install
    libgnomeui-devel if you just want to use the GNOME desktop
    environment.
zh_TW: GNOME (GNU Network Object Model Environment) 含有一組對使用者友善的
    GUI 應用程式與桌面工具，它們結合 X 視窗系統的
    視窗管理員一起使用。 libgnomeui-devel 套件
    包含使用 libgnomeui 所需的函式庫與
    包含檔案。
    
    假如您想要編譯 GNOME 應用程式，您應該要安裝
    libgnomeui-devel 套件。 假如您只是想使用 GNOME 
    桌面環境，您不需要安裝
    libgnomeui-devel。

en: GNOME (GNU Network Object Model Environment) is a user-friendly set of
    applications and desktop tools to be used in conjunction with a window
    manager for the X Window System. The gnome-applets package provides
    small utilities for the GNOME panel.
zh_TW: GNOME (GNU Network Object Model Environment) 是對使用者友善的一組
    應用程式與桌面工具，並與 X 視窗系統的
    視窗管理員一併使用。 gnome-applets 套件提供
    在 GNOME 面板上小的工具程式。

en: GNOME (GNU Network Object Model Environment) is a user-friendly set of
    applications and desktop tools to be used in conjunction with a window
    manager for the X Window System. The gnome-print package contains
    libraries and fonts needed by GNOME applications for printing.
    
    You should install the gnome-print package if you intend to use any of
    the GNOME applications that can print. If you would like to develop
    GNOME applications that can print you will also need to install the
    gnome-print devel package.
zh_TW: GNOME (GNU Network Object Model Environment) 是對使用者友善的一組
    應用程式與桌面工具，並與 X 視窗系統的
    視窗管理員一併使用。 gnome-print 套件含有
    要在 GNOME 應用程式中列印所需的函式庫與字型。
    
    假如您想使用任何的 GNOME 應用程式來列印，
    您應該要安裝 gnome-print 套件。 假如您想要開發
    可以列印的 GNOME 應用程式，您也需要安裝
    gnome-print-devel 套件。

en: GNOME (GNU Network Object Model Environment) is a user-friendly set of
    applications and desktop tools to be used in conjunction with a window
    manager for the X Window System. The gnome-print-devel package
    includes the libraries and include files needed for developing
    applications that use the GNOME printing capabilities.
    
    You should install the gnome-print-devel package if you would like to
    develop GNOME applications that will use the GNOME print capabilities.
    You do not need to install the gnome-print-devel package if you just
    want to use the GNOME desktop environment.
zh_TW: GNOME (GNU Network Object Model Environment) 是對使用者友善的一組
    應用程式與桌面工具，並與 X 視窗系統的
    視窗管理員一併使用。 gnome-print-devel 套件
    包含了函式庫與包含檔，需要它們用來開發
    使用 GNOME 列印能力的應用程式。
    
    假如您想要開發 GNOME 應用程式，並將使用 GNOME 
    的列印能力，您應該要安裝 gnome-print-devel 套件。
    假如您只是想要使用 GNOME 桌面環境，
    您不需要安裝 gnome-print-devel 套件。

en: GNOME (the GNU Network Object Model Environment) is an attractive and
    easy-to-use graphical desktop environment. The control-center package
    provides the GNOME Control Center utilities, which allow you to setup
    and configure your system's GNOME environment (such as the desktop
    background and theme, the screensaver, the window manager, system
    sounds, and mouse behavior).
    
    If you install GNOME, you need to install control-center.
zh_TW: GNOME (the GNU Network Object Model Environment) 是一個吸引人且
    容易使用的圖形桌面環境。 control-center 套件
    提供 GNOME 控制中心的工具，讓您可以設定
    系統中的 GNOME 環境（例如桌面背景
    與佈景主題，螢幕保護程式，視窗管理員，系統音效
    以及滑鼠行為等）。
    
    假如您要安裝 GNOME，您也必須安裝 control-center。

en: GNOME 1 control center library compatibility package
zh_TW:  GNOME 1 控制中心函式庫相容套件

en: GNOME Data Analysis and Visualization.
zh_TW: GNOME 的資料分析與視覺化。

en: GNOME Ghostview (ggv) is a frontend for Ghostscript, an interpreter of
    PostScript that is able to properly render PostScript documents in a display
    or a printer. GGv serves as a layer that isolates the user from the
    cumbersome options and interface of Ghostscript, and, at the same time,
    gives extra features such as panning and persistent user settings.
zh_TW: GNOME Ghostview (ggv) 是 Ghostscript （一個 PostScript 
    的解譯器，可以妥善的處理在顯示中或印表機的 PostScript 文件）
    的一個前端。 GGv 被當作一層用來將使用者從討厭的 Ghostscript 
    選項與介面分離，並且同時還含有額外的特色，例如攝全景(panning) 
    與持續的使用者設定。

en: GNOME Ghostview (ggv) is a frontend for Ghostscript.
zh_TW: GNOME Ghostview (ggv) 是一種 Ghostscript 的前端。

en: GNOME HTTP client library.
zh_TW: GNOME HTTP 用戶端函式庫。

en: GNOME Print Manager is a tool for monitoring and controlling printing
    queues from the GNOME desktop. You can view the available
    printers, set the default printer, and view and cancel
    current print jobs.
zh_TW: GNOME 列印管理員是用來監視與控制 GNOME 桌面中之
    列印佇列的一個工具。 您可以檢視可使用的
    印表機，設定預設的印表機，以及檢視與刪除
    目前的列印工作。

en: GNOME Structured File library
zh_TW: GNOME 結構檔案函式庫

en: GNOME Terminal
zh_TW: GNOME 終端機

en: GNOME User Documentation.
zh_TW: GNOME 使用者說明文件。

en: GNOME VFS is the GNOME virtual file system. It is the foundation of
    the Nautilus file manager. It provides a modular architecture and
    ships with several modules that implement support for file systems,
    http, ftp, and others. It provides a URI-based API, backend
    supporting asynchronous file operations, a MIME type manipulation
    library, and other features.
zh_TW: GNOME VFS 是 GNOME 的虛擬檔案系統。 它是 Nautilus 檔案
    管理員的基礎。 它提供了一個模組化的架構以及
    含有許多的模組，用來實作支援檔案系統，
    http, ftp 等等。 它提供了一個 URI 為基礎的 API，後端
    支援非同步的檔案操作，一個 MIME 類型處理
    函式庫，以及其他特色。

en: GNOME VFS is the GNOME virtual file system. It is the foundation of the
    Nautilus file manager. This package contains some extra modules for
    version 2 of GNOME VFS that for various reasons are not distributed with
    the core gnome-vfs package. Amongst other things it includes a samba
    based smb network browser.
zh_TW: GNOME VFS 是 GNOME 的虛擬檔案系統。 它是 Nautilus 
    檔案管理員的基礎。 這個套件含有一些額外的模組
    以提供給 GNOME VFS 版本 2 使用，不過因為許多種原因，它並沒有與
    主要的 gnome-vfs 套件一起散佈。 在其中，它含有一個 samba
    為主的 smb 網路瀏覽器。

en: GNOME VFS is the GNOME virtual file system. It is the foundation of the
    Nautilus file manager. This package contains some extra modules that for
    various reasons are not distributed with the core gnome-vfs package.
    It includes a samba based smb network browser and several other extras.
zh_TW: GNOME VFS 是 GNOME 的虛擬檔案系統。 它是 Nautilus 檔案
    管理員的基礎。 這個套件含有一些因為許多原因
    沒有收錄在主要 gnome-vfs 套件的額外模組。
    在其中，它包括了一個 samba 為基礎的 smb 網路瀏覽器與許多其他的工具。

en: GNOME base GUI library
zh_TW: GNOME 基礎的 GUI 函式庫

en: GNOME base library
zh_TW: GNOME 基礎函式庫

en: GNOME frontend for licq.
zh_TW: licq 的 GNOME 前端。

en: GNOME games.
zh_TW: GNOME 遊戲。

en: GNOME media programs.
zh_TW: GNOME 媒體程式。

en: GNOME panel
zh_TW: GNOME 面板

en: GNOME pilot libraries, includes, and other development files.
zh_TW: GNOME pilot 函式庫、包含檔與其他開發檔案。

en: GNOME pilot programs.
zh_TW: GNOME pilot 程式。

en: GNOME session manager
zh_TW: GNOME 工作階段管理員

en: GNOME terminal emulator application.
zh_TW: GNOME 終端機模擬器應用程式。

en: GNOME utility programs.
zh_TW: GNOME 工具程式。

en: GNOME widgets and utility functions.
zh_TW: GNOME 的元件 (widgets) 與工具程式功能。

en: GNOME's next-generation groupware suite
zh_TW: GNOME 下一代的群組套裝軟體

en: GNOME-dependent portions of the gdk-pixbuf image loading library.
zh_TW: 依存於 GNOME 部份的 gdk-pixbuf 影像載入函式庫。

en: GNU Ada 95 runtime shared libraries
zh_TW: GNU Ada 95 runtime 共享函式庫

en: GNU cpio copies files into or out of a cpio or tar archive. Archives
    are files which contain a collection of other files plus information
    about them, such as their file name, owner, timestamps, and access
    permissions. The archive can be another file on the disk, a magnetic
    tape, or a pipe. GNU cpio supports the following archive formats:
    binary, old ASCII, new ASCII, crc, HPUX binary, HPUX old ASCII, old
    tar, and POSIX.1 tar.
    
    By default, cpio creates binary format archives, so that they are
    compatible with older cpio programs. When it is extracting files
    from archives, cpio automatically recognizes which kind of archive
    it is reading and can read archives created on machines with a different
    byte-order.
zh_TW: GNU cpio 可以取出或複製檔案到一個 cpio 和 tar 的 archive 中。 Archives
    是一種檔案，包含了其他檔案以及關於它們的資訊的收集，
    這些資訊包括它們的檔名，擁有者，編輯時間以及存取的
    權限。 archive 也有可能是在磁碟上，磁帶或 pipe 上的
    另一個檔案。 GNU cpio 支援下列的 archive 格式：
    binary, old ASCII, new ASCII, crc, HPUX binary, HPUX old ASCII, old
    tar 以及 POSIX.1 tar。 
    
    預設下，cpio 將建立 binary 格式的 archives，
    所以它們可與舊的 cpio 程式相容。 當它從 archives 
    擷取檔案時，cpio 會自動辨識它正在
    讀取的 archive 類型，而且它還可以讀取
    在擁有不同位元順序的機器上建立的 archives。

en: GNU enscript is a free replacement for Adobe's Enscript
    program. Enscript converts ASCII files to PostScript(TM) and spools
    generated PostScript output to the specified printer or saves it to a
    file. Enscript can be extended to handle different output media and
    includes many options for customizing printouts.
zh_TW: GNU enscript 是一個 Adobe 的 Enscript 程式免費的
    替代品。 Enscript 轉換 ASCII 檔案為 PostScript(TM)，並轉儲
    產生的 PostScript 輸出到指定的印表機，或儲存到一個
    檔案。 Enscript 可以擴大來處理不同的輸出媒體，
    並含有自訂列印輸出的許多選項。

en: GNU libraries and utilities for producing multi-lingual messages.
zh_TW: 用於產生多國語言訊息的 GNU 函式庫與工具程式。

en: GNU's Autoconf is a tool for configuring source code and Makefiles.
    Using Autoconf, programmers can create portable and configurable
    packages, since the person building the package is allowed to specify
    various configuration options.
    
    You should install Autoconf if you are developing software and you
    would like to use it to create shell scripts that will configure your
    source code packages. If you are installing Autoconf, you will also
    need to install the GNU m4 package.
    
    Note that the Autoconf package is not required for the end-user who
    may be configuring software with an Autoconf-generated script;
    Autoconf is only required for the generation of the scripts, not their
    use.
zh_TW: GNU 的 Autoconf 是用來設定原始碼與 Makefiles 的一個工具。
    藉由使用 Autoconf，程式設計師可以建立可攜式與可設定式的
    套件，因為建立該套件的人被允許指定
    許多種設定選項。
    
    假如您是在開發軟體，並且您想要使用它來建立 shell 
    程式碼以用來設定您的原始碼套件，您應該要
    安裝 autoconf。 假如您要安裝 autoconf，您也需要安裝
    GNU m4 套件。
    
    請注意對於那些或許使用一個 autoconf 產生的程式碼
    來設定套件的使用者而言，並不需要安裝 autoconf 套件； 
    autoconf 只需要用在原始碼的產生，而不是它們的
    使用。

en: GNU's bc (a numeric processing language) and dc (a calculator).
zh_TW: GNU 的 bc （一種數值處理語言） 與 dc （一個計算機）。

en: GSSAPI support for Cyrus SASL.
zh_TW: 用於 Cyrus SASL 的 GSSAPI 支援。

en: GTK control interface for Hotplug PCI.
zh_TW: GTK 的 Hotplug PCI 控制介面。

en: GTK+ browser based on Gecko (Mozilla rendering engine).
zh_TW: 以 Gecko （Mozilla 處理引擎）為基礎的 GTK+ 瀏覽器。

en: GUI support for libgnomeprint
zh_TW: libgnomeprint 的 GUI 支援

en: Gaim is a clone of America Online's Instant Messenger client. It
    features nearly all of the functionality of the official AIM client
    while also being smaller, faster, and commercial-free.
zh_TW: Gaim 是 America Online 的即時傳訊 (Instant Messenger) 用戶端的複製品。
    它有幾乎全部 AIM 用戶端所含有的特色，
    而且它也更小更快且可免費取得。

en: Gdbm is a GNU database indexing library, including routines which use
    extensible hashing. Gdbm works in a similar way to standard UNIX dbm
    routines. Gdbm is useful for developers who write C applications and
    need access to a simple and efficient database or who are building C
    applications which will use such a database.
zh_TW: Gdbm 是一個 GNU 的資料庫索引函式庫，包括使用可延伸散列法
    的常式。 Gdbm 與標準的 UNIX dbm 常式運作方式一樣。
    Gdbm 對於撰寫 C 應用程式並需要存取一個簡單且有效率之
    資料庫的程式開發者，或將使用如此的資料庫來建立 C 應用
    程式的人是很有用的。

en: Gdbm-devel contains the development libraries and header files for
    gdbm, the GNU database system. These libraries and header files are
    necessary if you plan to do development using the gdbm database.
zh_TW: Gdbm-devel 包含 gdbm (GNU 的資料庫系統) 的
    開發函式庫與表頭檔。 假如您想要使用 gdbm 資料庫
    來做程式開發，您將需要使用這些函式庫與表頭檔。

en: Gdm (the GNOME Display Manager) is a highly configurable
    reimplementation of xdm, the X Display Manager. Gdm allows you to log
    into your system with the X Window System running and supports running
    several different X sessions on your local machine at the same time.
zh_TW: Gdm (GNOME Display Manager) 是一種高可設定性的
    xdm (X Display Manager) 實作。 Gdm 讓您可以登入到
    執行 X 視窗系統的系統，並支援在本機同時執行
    許多不同的 X 作業階段。

en: Generates frontcards and traycards for inserting in CD jewelcases.
zh_TW: 產生要放入光碟片盒中的上標與下標。

en: Generates function prototypes and variable declarations from C code.
zh_TW: 從 C 的程式碼產生功能原型與變數宣告。

en: Genromfs is a tool for creating romfs filesystems, which are
    lightweight, read-only filesystems supported by the Linux
    kernel. Romfs filesystems are used to create the initial RAM disks
    used during installation.
zh_TW: Genromfs 是一個用來建立 romfs 檔案系統的工具，它是一種
     Linux 核心所支援的輕量且只能讀取的檔案系統。
    Romfs 檔案系統主要用在安裝過程中建立初始的
    RAM 磁碟。

en: German files for aspell.
zh_TW: aspell 的德語檔案。

en: German man pages from the Linux Documentation Project.
zh_TW: 源自 Linux Documentation Project 的德文 man pages。

en: Ghostscript is a set of software that provides a PostScript(TM)
    interpreter, a set of C procedures (the Ghostscript library, which
    implements the graphics capabilities in the PostScript language) and
    an interpreter for Portable Document Format (PDF) files. Ghostscript
    translates PostScript code into many common, bitmapped formats, like
    those understood by your printer or screen. Ghostscript is normally
    used to display PostScript files and to print PostScript files to
    non-PostScript printers.
    
    If you need to display PostScript files or print them to
    non-PostScript printers, you should install ghostscript. If you
    install ghostscript, you also need to install the ghostscript-fonts
    package.
zh_TW: Ghostscript 包含一組提供一個 PostScript(TM) 解譯器的
    軟體，一組 C 程序 （Ghostscript 函式庫，以 PostScript 語言
    實作圖形的能力）以及一個 PDF 檔案的解譯器。 Ghostscript
    翻譯 PostScript 程式碼為許多共同的點陣格式，像是
    那些您的印表機或螢幕所了解的。 Ghostscript 通常用來
    顯示 PostScript 檔案以及列印 PostScript 檔案到
    非 PostScript 的印表機。
    
    假如您需要顯示 PostScript 檔案或列印它們到
    非 PostScript 的印表機，您應該要安裝 ghostscript。 假如您
    要安裝 ghostscript，您也需要安裝 ghostscript-fonts
    套件。

en: Ghostscript-fonts contains a set of fonts that Ghostscript, a
    PostScript interpreter, uses to render text. These fonts are included
    in addition to the fonts shared by Ghostscript and the X Window System.
    
    You will need to install ghostscript-fonts if you are installing ghostscript.
zh_TW: Ghostscript-fonts 包含一組 Ghostscript (一個 PostScript 的解譯器)
    使用來處理文字的字型。 這些字型是不包括在
    由 Ghostscript 與 X 視窗系統所共享的字型。
    
    假如您要安裝 ghostscript，您需要安裝 ghostscript-fonts。

en: Giftrans will convert an existing GIF87 file to GIF89 format.
    Giftrans can make one color in a .gif image (normally the
    background) transparent.
    
    Install the giftrans package if you need a quick, small, one-purpose
    graphics program to make transparent .gifs out of existing .gifs.
zh_TW: Giftrans 會轉換一個既有的 GIF87 檔案為 GIF89 格式。 也就是說，
    Giftrans 可以使得一個 .gif 影像中的一個顏色（通常為
    背景）變成透明。
    
    假如您需要一個快速、小的且單一用途的圖形程式來從既有的 .gif 
    建立透明的 .gif，請安裝 giftrans 套件。

en: Glade is a free user interface builder for GTK+ and the GNOME GUI
    desktop. Glade can produce C source code. Support for C++, Ada95,
    Python, and Perl is also available, via external tools which process
    the XML interface description files output by GLADE.
    
    The glade2 package contains a version of Glade for GTK+ 2.0.
zh_TW: Glade 是一個免費的 GTK+ 與 GNOME GUI 桌面的使用者介面
    建構程式。 Glade 可以產生 C 原始碼。 也可透過外部的
    工具支援 C++, Ada95, Python 以及 Perl，它們將會處理
    GLADE 輸出的 XML 介面描述檔案。
    
    glade2 套件包含用於 GTK+ 2.0 的一個 Glade 版本。

en: Glide runtime for the 3Dfx Voodoo family of cards
zh_TW: 用於 3Dfx Voodoo 家族顯示卡的 Glide runtime

en: Gnome Spell is a GNOME/Bonobo component for spell checking. In the current
    version, it contains a GNOME::Spell::Dictionary object, which provides
    a spell checking dictionary (see Spell.idl for exact API definition).
    It is based on pspell package, which is required to build gnome-spell.
zh_TW: Gnome Spell 是用來做拼字檢查的一個 GNOME/Bonobo 組成要件。 在目前的
    版本，它包含了一個 GNOME::Spell::Dictionary 物件，該物件提供了
    一個拼字檢查的字典（請看 Spell.idl 以取得正確的 API 定義）。
    它是奠基於 pspell 套件，需要該套件用來建立 gnome-spell 。

en: GnomeCanvas support for displaying images.
zh_TW: 用於顯示影像的 GnomeCanvas 支援。

en: GnuCash is a personal finance manager. A check-book like register GUI
    allows you to enter and track bank accounts, stocks, income and even
    currency trades. The interface is designed to be simple and easy to
    use, but is backed with double-entry accounting principles to ensure
    balanced books.
zh_TW: GnuCash 是一個個人的財務管理員。 一個類似支票簿的紀錄 GUI 
    讓您可以輸入並追蹤銀行的帳戶，股票，收入甚至
    貨幣的交易。 所設計的介面相當簡單且容易使用，
    不過它是由雙重紀錄的會計原則所支援以確保
    均衡的紀錄。

en: GnuCash is an application to keep track of your finances.
zh_TW: GnuCash 是一種幫您做財務管理的應用程式。

en: Gnumeric is a spreadsheet program for the GNOME GUI desktop
    environment.
zh_TW: Gnumeric 是一種用於 GNOME GUI 桌面環境的
    試算表程式。

en: Gnumeric is a spreadsheet program for the GNOME GUI desktop
    environment. The gnumeric-devel package includes files necessary to
    develop gnumeric-based applications.
zh_TW: Gnumeric 是在 GNOME GUI 桌面環境的一個試算表
    程式。 gnumeric-devel 套件包含用來開發 gnumeric 為基礎的
    應用程式所需的檔案。

en: Graphic applications for the K Desktop Environment.
    This package contains header files for developing applications using kdegraphics.
zh_TW: 用於 KDE 的圖形應用程式。
    這個套件包含了用來使用 kdegraphics 開發應用程式的表頭檔案。

en: Graphical frontend to generating boot disks
zh_TW: 製作開機磁片的圖形前端工具

en: Graphical tool for setting up NIS and shadow passwords.
zh_TW: 用來設定 NIS 與 shadow 密碼的圖形模式工具。

en: Graphics routines used by the GnomeCanvas widget and some other
    applications. libart renders vector paths and the like.
zh_TW: 由 GnomeCanvas 元件與許多其他應用程式所使用的
    圖形常式。 libart 處理向量路徑等等。

en: GtkHTML2 (sometimes called libgtkhtml) is a widget for
    displaying html pages.
zh_TW: Gtkhtml2 (有時稱為 libgtkhtml) 是一個用來顯示
    html 頁面的元件。

en: Guppi is a GNOME-based data analysis and visualization system.
    
    Install this package if you want to use Guppi.
zh_TW: Guppi 是一種使用在 GNOME 的資料分析與視覺化系統。
    
    如果您要使用 Guppi，請安裝這個套件。

en: Gxditview displays the groff text processor's output on an X Window
    System display.
zh_TW: Gxditview 顯示 groff 文字處理器的輸出到一個 X 視窗
    系統的顯示。

en: HP Printer Drivers.
zh_TW: HP 印表機驅動程式。

en: Hangul Terminal for the X Window System, based on xterm.
zh_TW: 用於 X 視窗系統的 Hangul 終端機，它是基於 xterm。

en: Hangul Terminal for the X Window System.
zh_TW: 用於 X 視窗系統的 Hangul 終端機。

en: Hardware cryptographic accelerator support.
zh_TW: 硬體加密加速器的支援。

en: Hardware identification data.
zh_TW: 硬體辨識資料。

en: Hardware monitoring tools.
zh_TW: 硬體監視工具。

en: Header and object files for development using standard C libraries.
zh_TW: 使用標準 C 函式庫開發的表頭檔與物件檔案。

en: Header file and library for developing programs which use Canna.
zh_TW: 用來使用 Canna 開發程式的表頭檔與函式庫。

en: Header files and libraries for Red Hat Linux 7.3 backward compatibility C++
    compiler
zh_TW: 用於 Red Hat Linux 7.3 向後相容的 C++ 編譯器的表頭檔與函式庫

en: Header files and libraries for developing apps which will use libtabe.
zh_TW: 用來開發將使用 libtabe 的表頭檔與函式庫。

en: Header files and static libraries for development using Xaw3d.
zh_TW: 用於程式開發 Xaw3d 的表頭檔與靜態函式庫。

en: Header files and static libraries for development using recode.
zh_TW: 使用 recode 做程式開發的表頭檔與靜態函式庫。

en: Header files and static libraries for development using the NPTL library.
zh_TW: 用於使用 NPTL 函式庫做程式開發的表頭檔與靜態函式庫。

en: Header files and static libraries for libstartup-notification.
zh_TW: libstartup-notification.所使用的表頭檔與靜態函式庫。

en: Header files and static library for development with FreeType.
zh_TW: 使用 FreeType 開發程式的表頭檔與靜態函式庫。

en: Header files for GNOME 1 control center library compatibility package
zh_TW: 用於 GNOME 1 控制中心函式庫相容套件的表頭檔

en: Header files for kdeedu
zh_TW: 用於 kdeedu 的表頭檔案

en: Header files for the Soup library
zh_TW: Soup 函式庫的表頭檔

en: Header files from the Linux kernel for use by glibc
zh_TW: 由 glibc 使用之 Linux 核心的表頭檔

en: Header, documentation, and development libraries for the monkey-media
    library.
zh_TW: 用於 monkey-media 函式庫的表頭、說明文件與開發
    函式庫。

en: Headers and development libraries for libESMTP.
zh_TW: 用於 libESMTP 的表頭與開發函式庫。

en: Headers and libraries for GConf development
zh_TW: 用於程式開發 GConf 的表頭檔與函式庫

en: Headers and links to compile against the libgphoto2 library.
zh_TW: 用來編譯 libgphoto2 函式庫的表頭檔與連結。

en: Headers for developing programs that use libmusicbrainz.
zh_TW: 用於開發將使用 libmusicbrainz 之程式的表頭。

en: Headers required to compile against the "hpoj" library
zh_TW: 用來編譯針對 "hpoj" 函式庫所需的表頭。

en: Help files for use in the Red Hat Linux installer
zh_TW: 使用在 Red Hat Linux 安裝程式的輔助說明檔

en: Hesiod libraries and sample programs.
zh_TW: Hesiod 函式庫與範例程式。

en: Hexedit is a utility which allows you to view and edit hexadecimal or
    ASCII files and/or view binary files.
zh_TW: Hexedit 是一種工具程式，可用來檢視與編輯十六進制或
    ASCII 檔案或者用來檢視 binary 檔案。

en: High-level wrapper around a subset of the OpenSSL library, includes
    * SSL.Connection objects, wrapping the methods of Python's portable
    sockets
    * Callbacks written in Python
    * Extensive error-handling mechanism, mirroring OpenSSL's error codes
    ...  and much more ;)
zh_TW: 在 OpenSSL 函式庫子集周圍的高層次 wrapper，包括
    * SSL.Connection 物件，包覆 Python 的可攜式 sockets
    的方法
    * 以 Python 撰寫的 Callbacks
    * 廣泛的錯誤處理機制，映射 OpenSSL 的錯誤程式碼
    ...  等等 ;)

en: IPv6 support for iptables.
zh_TW: 用於 iptables 的 IPv6 支援。

en: IRB, Interactive RuBy, evaluates ruby expressions from the terminal.
zh_TW: IRB (Interactive RuBy) 在終端機中評估 ruby 的表示式。

en: ISDN voice box (getty).
zh_TW: ISDN 語音盒 (getty)。

en: ISO 8859-2 fonts in 100 dpi resolution for the X Window System.
zh_TW: X 視窗系統的 ISO 8859-2 字型使用 100dpi 解析度。

en: ISO8859-15-100dpi-fonts with Euro support
zh_TW: 有支援歐元的 ISO8859-15-100dpi-fonts

en: ISO8859-15-75dpi-fonts with Euro support
zh_TW: 有支援歐元的 ISO8859-15-75dpi-fonts

en: ISO8859-9-75dpi-fonts for the Turkish language
zh_TW: 土耳其語言的 ISO8859-9-75dpi-fonts

en: Image-Magick-devel contains the static libraries and header files you
    will need to develop ImageMagick applications. ImageMagick is an image
    manipulation program.
    
    If you want to create applications that will use ImageMagick code or
    APIs, you need to install ImageMagick-devel as well as ImageMagick.
    You do not need to install it if you just want to use ImageMagick,
    however.
zh_TW: Image-Magick-devel 包含需要用來開發 ImageMagick 
    應用程式的靜態函式庫與表頭檔。
    ImageMagick 是一種影像處理的程式。
    
    假如您想要建立將使用 ImageMagick 程式碼或 APIs 的應用程式，
    您將需要安裝 ImageMagick-devel 與 ImageMagick 套件。
    然而，假如您只想要使用 ImageMagick，
    您並不需要安裝這個套件。

en: ImageMagick Magick++ library (C++ bindings)
zh_TW: ImageMagick Magick++ 函式庫 (C++ 繫結)

en: ImageMagick perl bindings
zh_TW: Perl 接合的 ImageMagick

en: ImageMagick(TM) is an image display and manipulation tool for the X
    Window System. ImageMagick can read and write JPEG, TIFF, PNM, GIF,
    and Photo CD image formats. It can resize, rotate, sharpen, color
    reduce, or add special effects to an image, and when finished you can
    either save the completed work in the original format or a different
    one. ImageMagick also includes command line programs for creating
    animated or transparent .gifs, creating composite images, creating
    thumbnail images, and more.
    
    ImageMagick is one of your choices if you need a program to manipulate
    and display images. If you want to develop your own applications
    which use ImageMagick code or APIs, you need to install
    ImageMagick-devel as well.
zh_TW: ImageMagick(TM) 是 X 視窗系統中的一個影像檢視與
    處理工具。 ImageMagick 可以讀寫 JPEG, TIFF, PNM, GIF 
    以及 Photo CD 的影像格式。 它可以做重新調整大小，旋轉，使影像尖銳化，
    減低色度，或增加特別效果到一個影像，當您完成後，您可以
    以原本的格式或其他格式儲存您的影像處理工作。
    ImageMagick 也包含了命令列的工具，可用來建立
    動態或透明的 gif 檔案，或建立混合的影像與
    影像的縮圖等等。
    
    假如您需要一個可用來處理與顯示影像的程式，ImageMagick 將是您的
    其中一個選擇。 假如您想要開發使用 ImageMagick 程式碼或 APIs 
    的應用程式，您也需要安裝
    ImageMagick-devel 套件。

en: ImageMagick-devel contains the static libraries and header files
    needed to develop ImageMagick applications using the Magick++ C++
    bindings.  ImageMagick is an image manipulation program.
    
    If you want to create applications that will use Magick++ code or
    APIs, you will need to install ImageMagick-c++-devel,
    ImageMagick-devel and ImageMagick.
    
    You do not need to install it if you just want to use ImageMagick, or
    if you want to develop/compile applications using the ImageMagick C
    interface, however.
zh_TW: ImageMagick-devel 包含需要用來開發使用 Magick++ C++
    接合之應用程式的靜態函式庫與表頭檔。
    ImageMagick 是一種影像處理的程式。
    
    假如您想要建立將使用 Magick++ 程式碼或 APIs 的應用程式，
    您將需要安裝 ImageMagick-c++-devel,
    ImageMagick-devel 與 ImageMagick 套件。
    
    然而，假如您只想要使用 ImageMagick 或
    假如您想要使用 ImageMagick 的 C 介面來開發或編譯應用程式，
    您並不需要安裝這個套件。

en: Images for components and tools for working with the comps file
zh_TW: comps 檔案所使用之組成元件與工具的影像檔。

en: Images used in the Red Hat Linux installer
zh_TW: 使用在 Red Hat Linux 安裝程式的影像

en: Include files and devel libraries for development with sendmail.
zh_TW: 用於 sendmail 開發的包含檔與開發函式庫。

en: Include files and libraries needed for bind DNS development.
zh_TW: 用於 bind DNS 開發程式的包含檔案與函式庫。

en: Include files and libraries needed for g-wrap development.
zh_TW: 需要用於 g-wrap 開發的包含檔案與函式庫。

en: Include files and link libraries for librep development.
zh_TW: 用於 librep 開發的包含檔案與連結函式庫。

en: Initial system configuration utility
zh_TW: 初始系統設定工具

en: Interfaces for accessibility support.
zh_TW: 協助工具支援的介面。

en: Internet/Intranet Input Method Framework
zh_TW: 網際網路/企業網路的輸入法結構

en: Italian dictionary files for aspell.
zh_TW: aspell 的義大利語字典檔案。

en: Italian man pages from the Linux Documentation Project.
zh_TW: 源自 Linux Documentation Project 的義大利文 man pages。

en: Japanese fixed fonts for the X Window System.
zh_TW: 用於 X 視窗系統的日文固定字型。

en: Japanese man pages from the Linux Documentation Project.
zh_TW: 源自 Linux Documentation Project 的日文 man pages。

en: Japanese vfontcap for use with the VFlib library.
zh_TW: 日文的 vfontcap 與 VFlib 函式庫搭配使用。

en: Java support for Red Hat 7.3 backwards compatibility compiler
zh_TW: 用於 Red Hat Linux 7.3 向後相容編譯器的 Java 支援

en: Java support for gcc.
zh_TW: 用於 gcc 的 Java 支援。

en: Job spooling tools.
zh_TW: 工作共同連線作業工具。

en: Joe is a powerful, easy to use, modeless text editor.
    It uses the same WordStar keybindings used in Borland's development
    environment.
zh_TW: Joe 是一種功能強大、簡單好用且非模態類型的文字編輯器。
    它與 Borland 的開發環境使用相同的 WordStar 
    keybindings。

en: Jpilot pilot desktop software
zh_TW: Jpilot pilot 桌上電腦的軟體

en: K Desktop Environment - Graphics Applications
zh_TW: KDE - 圖形應用程式

en: K Desktop Environment - Network Applications
zh_TW: KDE - 網路應用程式

en: K Desktop Environment - Plugins
zh_TW: K 桌面環境 - 插件

en: K Desktop Environment - Toys and Amusements
zh_TW: KDE - 玩具與休閒娛樂

en: K Desktop Environment - Utilities
zh_TW: KDE - 工具程式

en: KDE front-end for wordtrans
zh_TW: wordtrans 的 KDE 前端。

en: KDE frontend for licq.
zh_TW: licq 的 KDE 前端。

en: KOI8-R fonts in 100-dpi resolution for the X Window System.
zh_TW: 用於 X 視窗系統的 KOI8-R 字型，以 100-dpi 的解析度。

en: Kcc is a Kanji code converter with auto detection.
zh_TW: Kcc 是一個含有自動偵測的 Kanji 字碼轉換器。

en: Kerberos 5 programs for use on workstations.
zh_TW: 使用在工作站的 Kerberos 5 程式。

en: Kerberos 5 tools for GNOME.
zh_TW: 用於 GNOME 的 Kerberos 5 工具。

en: Kerberos/AFS utilities.
zh_TW: Kerberos/AFS 工具程式。

en: Kernel and Hardware related utilities
zh_TW: 核心以及硬體相關的工具

en: Kinput2 is an input server for X11 applications that need Japanese
    text input. This package inclules kinput2 for both Canna and Wnn6.
zh_TW: Kinput2 是一個輸入的伺服程式，它用於需要日文文字輸入的 X11 
    應用程式上。 這個套件包括用於 Canna 與 Wnn6 的 kinput2。

en: Korean Hangul coverter from text file to PostScript(TM) format.
zh_TW: 韓文 Hangul 文字檔到 PostScript(TM) 格式的轉換器。

en: Korean man (manual) pages from the Linux Documentation Project
zh_TW: 源自 Linux Documentation Project 的韓文 man pages。

en: Kudzu is a hardware probing tool run at system boot time to determine
    what hardware has been added or removed from the system.
zh_TW: Kudzu 是一個硬體偵測的工具，它會在系統開機時執行以決定
    有那些硬體已經新增或從系統移除。

en: LPRng is an enhanced, extended, and portable implementation of the
    Berkeley LPR print spooler functionality. LPRng provides the same
    interface and meets RFC1179 requirements, but the implementation is
    completely new and provides support for the following features:
    lightweight (no databases needed) lpr, lpc, and lprm programs; dynamic
    redirection of print queues; automatic job holding; highly verbose
    diagnostics; multiple printers serving a single queue; client programs
    do not need to run SUID root; greatly enhanced security checks; and a
    greatly improved permission and authorization mechanism.
    
    LPRng is compatible with other print spoolers and network printers
    that use the LPR interface and meet RFC1179 requirements. LPRng
    provides emulation packages for the SVR4 lp and lpstat programs,
    eliminating the need for another print spooler package. These
    emulation packages can be modified according to local requirements, in
    order to support older printing systems.
    
    For users who require secure and/or authenticated printing support,
    LPRng supports Kerberos V, MIT Kerberos IV Print Support, and PGP
    authentication. Additional authentication support is very simple to
    add.
zh_TW: LPRng 是 Berkeley LPR 列印緩衝器功能性的
    一種強化延伸與可攜式的實作，LPRng 提供相同的
    介面並符合 RFC1179 的需求，但這個實作是
    全新的，且提供了以下特色的支援：
    lightweight (不需要資料庫) lpr, lpc 以及 lprm 程式；
    動態重新導向列印佇列；自動掌握列印工作；高度的冗長模式
    診斷；多重印表機伺服單一的佇列；用戶端程式
    不需要執行 SUID root；強化的安全性檢驗；以及一個
    大幅改善的權限與認證機制。
    
    LPRng 與其他使用 LPR 介面的列印緩衝器與
    網路印表機相容，並符合 RFC1179 的需求。 LPRng
    為 SVR4 lp 與 lpstat 程式提供了模擬套件，
    這減少了另一個列印緩衝器套件的需求。 為了要支援
    舊式的列印系統，可以依據本機的需求來修改
    這些模擬套件。
    
    對於需要安全的甚或需認證的列印支援之使用者，
    LPRng 支援 Kerberos V, MIT Kerberos IV 列印支援以及 PGP
    認證機制。 如要增加額外的認證支援
    也很容易。

en: LSB support for Red Hat Linux
zh_TW: Red Hat Linux 的 LSB 支援

en: Libao is a cross platform audio output library. It currently supports
    ESD, OSS, Solaris, and IRIX.
zh_TW: Libao 是一個跨平台的音效輸出函式庫。它目前支援
    ESD, OSS, Solaris 以及 IRIX。

en: Libraries and header files allowing compilation of apps that use at-spi.
zh_TW: 允許編譯使用 at-spi 之應用程式的函式庫與表頭檔。

en: Libraries and header files for developing mouse driven programs.
zh_TW: 用於開發滑鼠驅動程式的函式庫與表頭檔。

en: Libraries and header files for the GNOME-internal private library
    libgnomedesktop
zh_TW: 用於 GNOME 內部私有函式庫 libgnomedesktop 的函式庫與
    表頭檔

en: Libraries and header files for the GUILE extensibility library.
zh_TW: 用於 GUILE 延伸函式庫的函式庫與表頭檔。

en: Libraries and header files required for GLUT development.
zh_TW: 需要用在 GLUT 程式開發的函式庫與表頭檔。

en: Libraries and headers for GNOME application development.
zh_TW: 用於 GNOME 應用程式開發的函式庫與表頭檔。

en: Libraries and headers for bonobo-activation
zh_TW: bonobo-activation 的函式庫與表頭檔

en: Libraries and headers for libart_lgpl.
zh_TW: libart_lgpl 的函式庫與表頭檔。

en: Libraries and headers for libbonobo
zh_TW: libbonobo 的開發函式庫與表頭檔

en: Libraries and headers for libbonoboui
zh_TW: libbonoboui 的開發函式庫與表頭檔

en: Libraries and headers for libgnome
zh_TW: 用於 libgnome 的函式庫與表頭檔

en: Libraries and headers for libgnome-desktop
zh_TW: 用於 libgnome-desktop 的函式庫與表頭檔

en: Libraries and headers for libgnomecanvas.
zh_TW: 用於 libgnomecanvas 的函式庫與表頭檔。

en: Libraries and headers for libgnomeprintui
zh_TW: 用於 libgnomeprintui 的函式庫與表頭檔。

en: Libraries and headers for libwnck
zh_TW: libwnck 的開發函式庫與表頭檔

en: Libraries and include files for developing GNOME VFS applications.
zh_TW: 用於開發 GNOME VFS 應用程式的函式庫與包含檔。

en: Libraries and include files for developing GNOME applications.
zh_TW: 用於開發 GNOME 應用程式的函式庫與包含檔。

en: Libraries and include files for developing with Eel.
zh_TW: 使用 Eel 來開發的函式庫與包含檔。

en: Libraries and include files for developing with libgtop.
zh_TW: 使用 libgtop 來開發的函式庫與包含檔。

en: Libraries and include files for developing with librsvg.
zh_TW: 使用 librsvg 做程式開發所需的函式庫與包含檔。

en: Libraries and include files for the Bonobo document model.
zh_TW: 用於 Bonobo 文件模型的函式庫與包含檔。

en: Libraries and include files for the configuration moniker.
zh_TW: 用於設定綽號的函式庫與包含檔。

en: Libraries and include files that can be used to develop GtkHTML applications.
zh_TW: 可使用來開發 GtkHTML 應用程式的函式庫與包含檔。

en: Libraries and include files that can be used to develop Gtkhtml2 applications.
zh_TW: 可使用來開發 Gtkhtml2 應用程式的函式庫與包含檔。

en: Libraries and include files to develop Guppi-based applications
zh_TW: 函式庫與用來開發 Guppi 為主的應用程式檔案

en: Libraries and include files to develop SDL networked applications.
zh_TW: 用來開發 SDL 網路應用程式的函式庫與包含檔案。

en: Libraries and include files to develop XML applications with expat.
zh_TW: 使用 expat 開發 XML 應用程式的函式庫與包含檔。

en: Libraries for Java development using gcc.
zh_TW: 使用 gcc 開發 Java 所需的函式庫。

en: Libraries for applications using bzip2.
zh_TW: 使用 bzip2 的應用程式函式庫。

en: Libraries for applications using the bzip2 compression format.
zh_TW: 使用 bzip2 壓縮格式的應用程式函式庫。

en: Libraries for distributed computing.
zh_TW: 分散式計算的函式庫。

en: Libraries for interfacing to the DHCP server.
zh_TW: 用於介面至 DHCP 伺服器的函式庫。

en: Libraries for libcdda_paranoia (Paranoia III).
zh_TW: libcdda_paranoia (Paranoia III) 的函式庫。

en: Libraries needed for development of AMANDA applications.
zh_TW: 需要用來開發 AMANDA 應用程式的函式庫。

en: Libraries, includes, etc to develop Gtkhtml2 applications
zh_TW: 開發 Gtkhtml2 應用程式的函式庫與包含檔等等

en: Libraries, includes, etc to develop gtkhtml applications.
zh_TW: 開發 gtkhtml 應用程式的函式庫與包含檔等等。

en: Libraries, includes, etc. to develop XML and HTML applications
zh_TW: 用來開發 XML 與 HTML 應用程式的函式庫與包含檔等等

en: Libraries/include files for GStreamer plugins.
zh_TW: 用於 GStreamer 插件的函式庫與包含檔。

en: Libraries/include files for GStreamer streaming media framework.
zh_TW: 用於 GStreamer 媒體流式傳輸架構的函式庫與包含檔。

en: Library for compound documents in GNOME.
zh_TW: 用於 GNOME 中複合說明文件的函式庫。

en: Library for eRuby
zh_TW: 用於 eRuby 的函式庫

en: Library for getting and setting POSIX.1e capabilities.
zh_TW: 用於獲取與設定 POSIX.1e 能力的函式庫。

en: Library for parsing IDL (Interface Definition Language)
zh_TW: 解析 IDL (Interface Definition Language) 的函式庫

en: Library for tracking application startup
zh_TW: 用於追蹤應用程式啟動的函式庫

en: Library for writing network programs
zh_TW: 撰寫網路程式的函式庫

en: Library of graphics routines used by libgnomecanvas
zh_TW: 由 libgnomecanvas 所使用的圖形常式的函式庫

en: Library of python code used by programs in Red Hat Linux
zh_TW: 由 Red Hat Linux 中的程式所使用的 python 程式碼之函式庫

en: Library providing XML and HTML support.
zh_TW: 提供 XML 與 HTML 支援的函式庫。

en: Library providing XSLT support.
zh_TW: 提供 XSLT 支援的函式庫。

en: Library providing low-level IEEE-1394 access
zh_TW: 提供低階 IEEE-1394 存取的函式庫

en: Library to provide basic features about message for Emacs
zh_TW: 為 Emacs 提供關於訊息之基本特色的函式庫

en: Library to provide basic features about message for XEmacs
zh_TW: 為 XEmacs 提供關於訊息之基本特色的函式庫

en: Library to read and write ELF files.
zh_TW: 用於讀取與寫入 ELF 檔案的函式庫。

en: Links is a text-based Web browser. Links does not display any images,
    but does support tables and most other HTML tags. The advantage
    Links has over graphical browsers is its speed -- Links starts and
    exits quickly and swiftly displays webpages.
    
    The elinks package contains the enhanced Links (elinks) program.
zh_TW: Links 是一種文字介面的網頁瀏覽器。 Links 不顯示任何的影像，
    不過它支援表格與大部分其他的 HTML 標記。 比起圖形的瀏覽器，
    Links 的最大優點是它的速度 -- Links 可以很快的啟動與
    離開，並且很快的顯示網頁。
    
    elinks 套件包含強化的 Links (elinks) 程式。

en: Linux 802.1q VLAN configuration utility
zh_TW: Linux 802.1q VLAN 設定工具

en: Linux Logical Volume Manager utilities.
zh_TW: Linux 邏輯磁區管理員工具程式。

en: Linux-native asynchronous I/O access library
zh_TW: Linux-native 非同步的 I/O 存取函式庫

en: MIME type data files for GNOME desktop.
zh_TW: 用於 GNOME 桌面 MIME 類型的資料檔。

en: MPEG audio decoder library
zh_TW: MPEG 音效譯碼器函式庫

en: Maelstrom is a space combat game, originally ported from the Macintosh
    platform. Brave pilots get to dodge asteroids and fight off other
    ships at the same time.
zh_TW: Maelstrom 是一種星際戰爭遊戲，它是源自 Macintosh 平台的。
    勇敢的飛行員一方面要閃避隕石還要同時與其他艦艇
    作戰。

en: MagicPoint is an X11 based presentation tool. MagicPoint's
    presentation files (typically .mgp files) are plain text so you can
    create presentation files quickly with your favorite editor.
zh_TW: MagicPoint 是一種 X11 為主的簡報工具。 MagicPoint 的
    簡報檔 （通常是 .mgp 檔） 是純文字的，所以您可以
    使用您喜愛的文字編輯器很快的建立好簡報檔。

en: Mailing list manager with built in Web access.
zh_TW: 含有嵌入式網頁存取的郵件論壇管理員。

en: Man (manual) pages from the Linux Documentation Project.
zh_TW: 源自 Linux Documentation Project 的 man pages。

en: Man pages for BLAS (Basic Linear Algebra Subprograms) routines.
zh_TW: 用於 BLAS (Basic Linear Algebra Subprograms) 常式的 man pages。

en: Manual pages from the Linux Documentation Project, translated into
    Czech.
zh_TW: 源自 Linux Documentation Project 的 man pages（翻譯成捷克文）。

en: Manual pages from the Linux Documentation Project, translated into
    Danish.
zh_TW: 源自 Linux Documentation Project 的 man pages（翻譯成
    丹麥文）。

en: Manual pages from the Linux Documentation Project, translated into
    French.
zh_TW: 源自 Linux Documentation Project 的 man pages（翻譯成
    法文）。

en: Manual pages from the Linux Documentation Project, translated into
    German.
zh_TW: 源自 Linux Documentation Project 的 man pages（翻譯成
    德文）。

en: Manual pages from the Linux Documentation Project, translated into
    Italian.
zh_TW: 源自 Linux Documentation Project 的 man pages（翻譯成
    義大利文）。

en: Manual pages from the Linux Documentation Project, translated into
    Japanese.
zh_TW: 源自 Linux Documentation Project 的 man pages（翻譯成
    日文）。

en: Manual pages from the Linux Documentation Project, translated into
    Polish.
zh_TW: 源自 Linux Documentation Project 的 man pages（翻譯成
    波蘭文）。

en: Manual pages from the Linux Documentation Project, translated into
    Russian.
zh_TW: 源自 Linux Documentation Project 的 man pages（翻譯成
    俄文）。

en: Manual pages from the Linux Documentation Project, translated into
    Spanish.
zh_TW: 源自 Linux Documentation Project 的 man pages（翻譯成
    西班牙文）。

en: Manual pages from the Linux Documentation Project, translated into Korean.
zh_TW: 源自 Linux Documentation Project 的 man pages（翻譯成韓文）。

en: Memory allocation debugging routines.
zh_TW: 記憶體分配除錯常式。

en: Messaging in the Emacs World. It provides a very easy user interface
    to email, MIME, and PGP (Pretty Good Privacy) in Emacs.
zh_TW: Messaging in the Emacs World. 它提供了在 Emacs 中的 
    電子郵件, MIME 與 PGP (Pretty Good Privacy) 一個相當簡單的使用者介面。

en: Messaging in the Emacs World. It provides a very easy user interface
    to email, MIME, and PGP (Pretty Good Privacy) on Emacsen.
zh_TW: 用於 Emacs 世界的即時傳訊工具(Messaging in the Emacs World)。
    它為 Emacsen 的電子郵件、MIME 以及 PGP (Pretty Good Privacy) 提供一個相當好用的使用者介面。

en: Metacity is a simple window manager that integrates nicely with
    GNOME 2.
zh_TW: Metacity 是一個簡單的視窗管理員，它與 GNOME 2 的整合性
    很好。

en: Metacity window manager
zh_TW: Metacity 視窗管理員

en: Mew - Common files of Messaging in the Emacs World
zh_TW: Mew - Messaging in the Emacs World 的共同檔案

en: Mew - Messaging in the Emacs World for XEmacs
zh_TW: Mew - 用於 XEmacs 的 Messaging in the Emacs World

en: Mew - Messaging in the Emacs World.
zh_TW: Mew - 用於 Emacs 世界的即時傳訊工具。

en: Multimedia applications for the K Desktop Environment (KDE).
zh_TW: K Desktop Environment (KDE) 的多媒體應用程式。

en: Multiple stacked system monitors that take up only 1 process.
zh_TW: 多重重疊的系統螢幕只使用一個程序。

en: Multitech Intelligent Serial Internal (ISI) support tools.
zh_TW: Multitech Intelligent Serial Internal (ISI) 支援工具。

en: MySQL plugin for libdbi
zh_TW: 用於 libdbi 的 MySQL 外掛程式

en: NFS server configuration tool
zh_TW: NFS 伺服器設定工具

en: NetWare file and print servers which run on Linux systems.
zh_TW: 在 Linux 系統上執行的 NetWare 檔案與列印伺服器。

en: Network monitoring tools for tracking IP addresses on a network.
zh_TW: 網路監視工具以追蹤網路上的 IP 位址。

en: Network monitoring tools including ping.
zh_TW: 網路監視工具（包含 ping）。

en: Network traffic analyzer.
zh_TW: 網路流量的分析器。

en: Networking applications for the K Desktop Environment.
zh_TW: KDE 的網路應用程式。

en: Norman Walsh's XSL stylesheets for DocBook XML.
zh_TW: 用於 DocBook XML 的 Norman Walsh 之 XSL stylesheets。

en: Norman Walsh's modular stylesheets for DocBook.
zh_TW: 用於 DocBook 的 Norman Walsh 之模組化 stylesheets。

en: Norwegian dictionary files for aspell.
zh_TW: aspell 的挪威語字典檔案。

en: ODBC driver for MySQL.
zh_TW: MySQL 的 ODBC 驅動程式。

en: ORBit is a high-performance CORBA (Common Object Request Broker
    Architecture) ORB (object request broker) with support for the
    C language.
    
    This package contains the header files, libraries and utilities
    necessary to write programs that use CORBA technology. If you want to
    write such programs, you will also need to install the ORBIT package.
zh_TW: ORBit 是一種高效能的 CORBA (Common Object Request Broker
    Architecture) ORB (object request broker)，並含有 C 語言
    的支援。
    
    這個套件包含了表頭檔案，函式庫以及
    用來撰寫使用 CORBA 技術之程式所需的工具。 假如您想要
    撰寫如此的程式，您也需要安裝 ORBIT 套件。

en: ORBit is a high-performance CORBA (Common Object Request Broker
    Architecture) ORB (object request broker) with support for the
    C language.
    
    This package contains the header files, libraries, and utilities
    necessary to write programs that use CORBA technology. If you want to
    write such programs, you also need to install the ORBit package.
zh_TW: ORBit 是一種高效能的 CORBA (Common Object Request Broker
    Architecture) ORB (object request broker)，並含有 C 語言
    的支援。
    
    這個套件包含了表頭檔案，函式庫以及
    用來寫入使用 CORBA 技術之程式所需的工具。 假如您想要
    寫入如此的程式，您也需要安裝 ORBit 套件。

en: ORBit is a high-performance CORBA (Common Object Request Broker
    Architecture) ORB (object request broker). It allows programs to
    send requests and receive replies from other programs, regardless
    of the locations of the two programs. CORBA is an architecture that
    enables communication between program objects, regardless of the
    programming language they're written in or the operating system they
    run on.
    
    You will need to install this package and ORBit-devel if you want to
    write programs that use CORBA technology.
zh_TW: ORBit 是一種高效能的 CORBA (Common Object Request Broker
    Architecture) ORB (object request broker)。 它允許程式傳送
    要求並接收從其他程式的回應，不管這兩種程式
    的位置。 CORBA 是一種在程式物件間
    可用來溝通的架構，不管用來
    撰寫它們的程式語言或用來執行它們的作業系統
    是什麼。
    
    假如您想要使用 CORBA 技術撰寫程式，
    您將需要安裝這個套件以及 ORBit-devel。

en: ORBit is a high-performance CORBA (Common Object Request Broker
    Architecture) ORB (object request broker). It allows programs to send
    requests and receive replies from other programs, regardless of the
    locations of the two programs. CORBA is an architecture that enables
    communication between program objects, regardless of the programming
    language they are written in or the operating system they run on.
    
    You will need to install this package and ORBit-devel if you want to
    write programs that use CORBA technology.
zh_TW: ORBit 是一種高效能的 CORBA (Common Object Request Broker
    Architecture) ORB (object request broker)。 它允許程式傳送
    要求並接收從其他程式的回應，不管這兩種程式
    的位置。

en: Object-oriented mega-widgets for Tcl.
zh_TW: 用於 Tcl 的物件導向 mega-widgets。

en: Objective C support for gcc.
zh_TW: 用於 gcc 的物件 C 支援。

en: Objective-C runtime
zh_TW: 物件 C 的 runtime

en: Objective-C support for Red Hat 7.3 backwards compatibility compiler
zh_TW: 用於 Red Hat Linux 7.3 向後相容編譯器的物件 C 支援

en: Old version of libpng, needed to run old binaries.
zh_TW: 需要用來執行舊式 binary 的舊版本 libpng。

en: Open Motif development libraries and header files.
zh_TW: Open Motif 開發函式庫與表頭檔。

en: Open Motif runtime libraries and executables.
zh_TW: Open Motif runtime 函式庫與執行檔。

en: OpenOffice.org comprehensive office suite.
zh_TW: OpenOffice.org 綜合的辦公室套裝軟體。

en: OpenOffice.org internationalization
zh_TW: OpenOffice.org 國際化

en: OpenOffice.org is an Open Source, community-developed, multi-platform
    office productivity suite.  It includes the key desktop applications,
    such as a word processor, spreadsheet, presentation manager, formula
    editor and drawing program, with a user interface and feature set
    similar to other office suites.  Sophisticated and flexible,
    OpenOffice.org also works transparently with a variety of file
    formats, including Microsoft Office.
    
    Usage: Simply type "ooffice" to run OpenOffice.org or select the
    requested component (Writer, Calc, Draw, Impress, etc.) from your
    desktop menu. The ooffice wrapper script will install a few files in
    the user's home, if necessary.
    
    Note that this release does not support Mozilla address books or GPC
    polygon clipping.
    
    The OpenOffice.org team hopes you enjoy working with OpenOffice.org!
zh_TW: OpenOffice.org 是一個開放原始碼，社群開發且多平台的
    辦公室套裝軟體。  它包括了主要的桌面應用程式，
    例如文字處理器，試算表，簡報管理員，公式
    編輯器以及繪圖程式等，它也含有與其他辦公室軟體
    類似的使用者介面與特色。  功能眾多且富有彈性，
    OpenOffice.org 也可以操作許多不同的檔案格式，
    包括 Microsoft Office。
    
    用法： 只要輸入 "ooffice" 便能執行 OpenOffice.org 或從
    您的桌面選單中選擇您要的元件 (Writer, Calc, Draw, Impress, etc.)。
    假如需要的話，ooffice wrapper 程式碼將會安裝一些檔案
    在使用者的家目錄。
    
    請注意，這個版本並不支援 Mozilla 的通訊錄或 GPC
    的多邊形裁切。
    
    OpenOffice.org 開發團隊希望您會喜歡 OpenOffice.org！

en: OpenOffice.org is an Open Source, community-developed, multi-platform
    office productivity suite.  This package includes its shared libraries.
zh_TW: OpenOffice.org 是一種開放原始碼，且由社群開發的跨平台
    辦公室作業軟體。  這個套件包括它的共享函式庫。

en: OpenOffice.org is an Open Source, community-developed, multi-platform
    office productivity suite.  This package provides spell checker dictionaries
    and resources containing menus and dialogs for various languages.
zh_TW: OpenOffice.org 是一種開放原始碼，且由社群開發的跨平台
    辦公室作業軟體。  這個套件提供了拼字檢查器的字典
    以及包括各種語言之選單與對話窗的資源。

en: OpenOffice.org shared libraries
zh_TW: OpenOffice.org 的共享函式庫

en: PLAIN and LOGIN support for Cyrus SASL.
zh_TW: 用於 Cyrus SASL 的 PLAIN 與 LOGIN 支援。

en: Package containing code shared among gnome-panel, gnome-session, nautilus, etc.
zh_TW: 套件包含了在 gnome-panel, gnome-session 與 nautilus 之間的共享程式碼。

en: Package manager for Red Hat Linux
zh_TW: Red Hat Linux 的套件管理員

en: Parse-RecDescent Perl module
zh_TW: Parse-RecDescent Perl 模組

en: Parse::RecDescent incrementally generates top-down recursive-descent
    text parsers from simple yacc-like grammar specifications. It
    provides:
    
    * Regular expressions or literal strings as terminals (tokens),
    * Multiple (non-contiguous) productions for any rule,
    * Repeated and optional subrules within productions,
    * Full access to Perl within actions specified as part of the
    grammar,
    * Simple automated error reporting during parser generation and
    parsing,
    * The ability to commit to, uncommit to, or reject particular
    productions during a parse,
    * The ability to pass data up and down the parse tree ("down" via
    subrule argument lists, "up" via subrule return values)
    * Incremental extension of the parsing grammar (even during a
    parse),
    * Precompilation of parser objects,
    
    User-definable reduce-reduce conflict resolution via "scoring" of
    matching productions.
zh_TW: Parse::RecDescent 從簡易的 yacc 形式的文法規則
    逐漸產生由上而下的遞迴而降的文字解析器。 它
    提供了：
    
    * 正規運算式或字串常數當作終端 (記號)，
    * 對於任何規則的多重 (非連接的) 產生，
    * 在產生中重複與非必要的次規則，
    * 由部份文法所指定的動作中，完全存取
    Perl，
    * 當解析器產生與解析時的簡易自動化
    錯誤回報，
    * 當一個解析時，提交，取消提交或拒絕
    特定產生的能力，
    * 在解析樹狀圖中上下傳送資料的能力 ("下傳" 透過
    次規則參數的清單，"上傳" 透過次規則回傳的值)
    * 解析文法增加的延伸 (即使在一個
    解析階段)，
    * 解析器物件的預先編譯，
    
    使用者可定義的 reduce-reduce 衝突的解決方法透過符合產生的
    "scoring"。

en: Parts of the groff formatting system that require Perl.
zh_TW: 部份的 groff 格式化系統需要 Perl。

en: Patterns, gradients, and other extra files for the GIMP.
zh_TW: 使用於 GIMP 的樣式, 漸層圖形與其他額外的檔案。

en: Perl bindings to ImageMagick.
    
    Install ImageMagick-perl if you want to use any perl scripts that use
    ImageMagick.
zh_TW: Perl 接合的 ImageMagick。
    
    安裝 ImageMagick-perl 如果您想在 ImageMagick.使用任何的
    perl 程式碼。

en: Perl extensions and plug-ins for the GIMP.
zh_TW: 用於 GIMP 的 Perl 延伸與插件。

en: Perl extensions for GTK+ (the Gimp ToolKit).
zh_TW: GTK+ 的 Perl 延伸工具 (the Gimp ToolKit)。

en: Polish man pages from the Linux Documentation Project.
zh_TW: 源自 Linux Documentation Project 的波蘭文 man pages。

en: Portable Spell Checker Interface Library.
zh_TW: 可攜的拼字檢查器介面函式庫。

en: Portuguese dictionary files for aspell.
zh_TW: aspell 的葡萄牙語字典檔案。

en: Postfix Mail Transport Agent
zh_TW: Postfix 郵件傳送代理

en: Postfix is a Mail Transport Agent (MTA), supporting LDAP, SMTP AUTH (SASL),
    TLS and running in a chroot environment.
zh_TW: Postfix 是一個郵件傳送代理 (MTA)，它支援 LDAP, SMTP AUTH (SASL) 以及
    TLS，並且可在 chroot 的環境中執行。

en: PostgreSQL client programs and libraries.
zh_TW: PostgreSQL 用戶端程式與函式庫。

en: PostgreSQL development header files and libraries.
zh_TW: PostgreSQL 開發表頭檔案與函式庫。

en: PostgreSQL plugin for libdbi
zh_TW: 用於 libdbi 的 PostgreSQL 外掛程式

en: Printing libraries for GNOME.
zh_TW: 用於 GNOME 的列印函式庫。

en: Printing library for GNOME.
zh_TW: 用於 GNOME 的列印函式庫。

en: Privoxy - privacy enhancing proxy
zh_TW: Privoxy - 強化隱私的代理伺服器

en: Privoxy is a web proxy with advanced filtering capabilities for
    protecting privacy, filtering web page content, managing cookies,
    controlling access, and removing ads, banners, pop-ups and other
    obnoxious Internet junk. Privoxy has a very flexible configuration and
    can be customized to suit individual needs and tastes. Privoxy has application
    for both stand-alone systems and multi-user networks.
    
    Privoxy is based on the Internet Junkbuster.
zh_TW: Privoxy 是一個含有進階過濾能力的網頁代理伺服器，
    可用來保護隱私權，過濾網頁的內容，管理 cookies，
    存取控制以及移除廣告，橫幅，跳出式視窗以及其他
    討厭的網際網路垃圾。 Privoxy 有相當彈性的設定，
    而且可以自訂以合乎個人的需求與愛好。 Privoxy 含有
    用於
    單機系統與多使用者網路的應用程式。
    
    Privoxy 是基於 Internet Junkbuster 的。

en: Program used by anaconda for testing X configuration
zh_TW: anaconda 使用來測試 X 組態設定的程式

en: Programs for backing up and restoring filesystems.
zh_TW: 用來備份與回復檔案系統的程式。

en: Programs for manipulating GIF format image files.
zh_TW: 用來處理 GIF 格式之影像檔案的程式。

en: Programs for setting up and configuring loopback devices.
zh_TW: 用來設定與配置 loopback 裝置的程式。

en: Programs which control basic system processes.
zh_TW: 控制基本系統程序的程式。

en: PyGTK is an extension module for python that gives you access to the GTK+
    widget set.  Just about anything you can write in C with GTK+ you can write
    in python with PyGTK (within reason), but with all the benefits of python.
zh_TW: PyGTK 是 python 的一個延伸模組，讓您可以存取 GTK+ 的
    widget set。  任何您可以在 GTK+ 中以 C 撰寫的，您都可以在
    PyGTK 中以 python 撰寫（在合理的情況下），不過卻可享有所有 python 的好處。

en: PyXML is a package of libraries to process XML with Python. It contains a
    validating XML parser, an implementation of the SAX and DOM programming
    interfaces, and an interface to the Expat parser.
zh_TW: PyXML 是使用 Python 來處理 XML 的函式庫套件。 這個套件包含了一種查驗 XML
    的解析器，它是一種 SAX 與 DOM 程式開發介面的實作，
    以及一種使用 Expat 解析器的介面。

en: Python bindings for ORBit2.
zh_TW: ORBit2 的 Python 繫結。

en: Python bindings for Qt
zh_TW: 用於 Qt 的 Python 繫結

en: Python bindings for interacting with GConf
zh_TW: 用來與 GConf 互動的 Python 繫結

en: Python bindings for interacting with Nautilus.
zh_TW: 用來與 Nautilus 互動的 Python 繫結。

en: Python bindings for interacting with bonobo.
zh_TW: 用來與 bonobo 互動的 Python 繫結。

en: Python bindings for interacting with gnome-vfs
zh_TW: 用來與 gnome-vfs 互動的 Python 繫結

en: Python bindings for interacting with gtkhtml2
zh_TW: 用來與 gtkhtml2 互動的 Python 繫結

en: Python bindings for the GNOME Canvas.
zh_TW: 用於 GNOME Canvas 的 Python 連結。

en: Python bindings for the libxml2 library
zh_TW: libxml2 函式庫的 Python 繫結

en: Python bindings for the libxslt library
zh_TW: libxslt 函式庫的 Python 繫結

en: Python interface to MySQL-3.22 and 3.23
    
    MySQLdb is an interface to the popular MySQL database server for Python.
    The design goals are:
    
    -     Compliance with Python database API version 2.0
    -     Thread-safety
    -     Thread-friendliness (threads will not block each other)
    -     Compatibility with MySQL 3.22 and 3.23
    
    This module should be mostly compatible with an older interface
    written by Joe Skinner and others. However, the older version is
    a) not thread-friendly, b) written for MySQL 3.21, c) apparently
    not actively maintained. No code from that version is used in
    MySQLdb. MySQLdb is distributed free of charge under a license
    derived from the Python license.
zh_TW: MySQL-3.22 與 3.23 的 Python 介面
    
    MySQLdb 是 Python 用於受歡迎的 MySQL 資料庫伺服器的介面。
    設計的目標為：
    
    -     依造 Python 資料庫 API 版本 2.0
    -     Thread-safety
    -     Thread-friendliness (執行緒不互相阻礙)
    -     相容於 MySQL 3.22 以及 3.23
    
    這個模組應該最相容於由 Joe Skinner 與其他人所撰寫的
    一個較舊的介面。 然而舊的版本為
    1) 非 thread-friendly， 2) 為 MySQL 3.21 所撰寫， 3) 很顯然的
    並沒有人主動的維護。 該版本中的程式碼都沒有被使用在
    MySQLdb。 在依造源自 Python 版權的版權規定下，可以免費的散佈
    MySQLdb。

en: Python libraries for the Red Hat Network.
zh_TW: 用於 Red Hat Network 的 Python 函式庫。

en: Python tools and libraries for XML processing and databases.
zh_TW: 用於 XML 處理程序與資料庫的 Python 工具程式和函式庫.

en: Python wrapper module around the OpenSSL library
zh_TW: OpenSSL 函式庫周圍的 Python wrapper 模組

en: Python wrappers for libxf86config
zh_TW: 用於 libxf86config 的 Python wrappers

en: Python wrappers for the XFree86 library libxf86config.
    It is used to read and write XFree86 configuration files.
zh_TW: 用於 XFree86 函式庫 libxf86config 的 Python wrappers。
    它是使用來讀取與寫入 XFree86 的設定檔案。

en: QMkBootDisk lets you create boot floppies graphically.
zh_TW: QMkBootDisk 讓您以圖形的方式建立開機磁片。

en: Qt frontend for licq.
zh_TW: licq 的 Qt 前端。

en: Red Hat Gnome integration for ethereal and ethereal-usermode
zh_TW: 用於 ethereal 與 ethereal-usermode 的 Red Hat Gnome 綜合。

en: Red Hat Linux installer portions needed only for fresh installs.
zh_TW: 只需要用在全新安裝的一部分 Red Hat Linux 安裝程式。

en: Red Hat Log Viewer is a graphical interface for
    viewing and searching log files.
zh_TW: Red Hat Log Viewer 是一種用於檢視與搜尋
    紀錄檔的圖形介面。

en: Red Hat specific rpm configuration files.
zh_TW: Red Hat 特定的 rpm 設定檔案。

en: Root crontab files used to schedule the execution of programs.
zh_TW: Root crontab 檔案用於排定程式的執行。

en: Rotates, compresses, removes and mails system log files.
zh_TW: 循環、壓縮、移除以及郵寄系統紀錄檔案。

en: Runtime libraries for GNU libtool.
zh_TW: GNU libtool 的 runtime 函式庫。

en: Russian and Ukrainian language fonts for the X Window System.
zh_TW: 用於 X 視窗系統的俄羅斯與烏克蘭字型。

en: Russian man pages from the Linux Documentation Project.
zh_TW: 源自 Linux Documentation Project 的俄文 man pages。

en: S-Lang is an interpreted language and a programming library.  The
    S-Lang language was designed so that it can be easily embedded into
    a program to provide the program with a powerful extension language.
    The S-Lang library, provided in this package, provides the S-Lang
    extension language.  S-Lang's syntax resembles C, which makes it easy
    to recode S-Lang procedures in C if you need to.
    
    This package contains a compatibility library for Red Hat Linux
    7.3 and earlier.
zh_TW: S-Lang 是一種直譯式語言(interpreted language) 與一個程式設計的函式庫。
    S-Lang 語言是設計來讓它很容易便可嵌入一個
    程式，以提供該程式一個功能強大的延伸語言。
    這個套件中提供的 S-Lang 函式庫，提供了 S-Lang
    延伸語言。  S-Lang 的語法類似 C，這使得以 C 重新撰寫 
    S-Lang 變得較容易。
    
    這個套件包含用於 Red Hat Linux 7.3 或之前版本的一個
    相容函式庫。

en: SDL portable network library.
zh_TW: SDL 可移植的網路函式庫。

en: SDL_mixer is a simple multi-channel audio mixer library for the Simple
    DirectMedia layer multimedia library. SDL_mixer supports any number
    of simultaneously playing channels of 16-bit stereo audio in addition to a
    single channel of music, mixed using the MikMod MOD, Timidity MIDI,
    Ogg Vorbis, or SMPEG MP3 libraries.
zh_TW: SDL_mixer 是一個簡單的多頻道音效混音函式庫，它用於
    Simple DirectMedia 層次的多媒體函式庫。 SDL_mixer 支援眾多
    同時播放 16 位元立體音效的頻道，加上一個
    單一頻道的音樂，它是使用 MikMod MOD, Timidity MIDI,
    Ogg Vorbis 或 SMPEG MP3 函式庫來混音的。

en: SDL_mixer is a simple, multi-channel, audio mixer library for the
    Simple DirectMedia layer multimedia library. This package contains the
    files needed to compile applications which will use SDL_mixer.
zh_TW: SDL_mixer 是一個簡單的多頻道音效混音函式庫，它用於
    Simple DirectMedia layer 的多媒體函式庫。這個套件包含了
    需要用來編譯使用 SDL_mixer 的應用程式。

en: SDL_net is a portable network library for use with SDL. It allows simple
    network functionality using TCP/IP and includes resources for network
    connections and data transmission.
zh_TW: SDL_net 是用於 SDL 的一個可攜的網路函式庫。 它允許使用 
    TCP/IP 簡單的網路功能，也包括了用於網路連線與
    資料傳輸的資源。

en: SMTP client library.
zh_TW: SMTP 用戶端函式庫。

en: Samba server configuration tool
zh_TW: Samba 伺服器設定工具。

en: Scripts and HTML code needed for using ht://Dig as a Web search
    engine.
zh_TW: 使用 ht://Dig 當作一個網站搜尋引擎所需的程式碼與
     HTML 碼。

en: Selected cjk bitmap fonts for Anaconda
zh_TW: 已選取的 Anaconda cjk 點陣字型

en: Selected set of bitmap fonts.
zh_TW: 選取的點陣字型組。

en: Sends Usenet articles to a local news server for distribution.
zh_TW: 傳送 Usenet 的文章到一部本機的新聞伺服器以便散佈。

en: Server daemons for IMAP and POP network mail protocols.
zh_TW: 用於 IMAP 與 POP 網路郵件通訊協定的伺服器系統程式。

en: Shared libraries needed by the X Window System version 11 release 6.4
zh_TW: 需要用於 X 視窗系統版本 11 發行 6.4 的共享函式庫

en: Shell scripts for managing DocBook documents.
zh_TW: 用於管理 DocBook 文件的 Shell 程式碼。

en: Simple DirectMedia Layer (SDL) is a cross-platform multimedia library
    designed to provide fast access to the graphics frame buffer and audio
    device.
zh_TW: Simple DirectMedia Layer (SDL) 是一種跨平台的多媒體函式庫
    它是被設計來提供快速存取顯示記憶體與音效
    裝置。

en: Simple DirectMedia Layer (SDL) is a cross-platform multimedia library
    designed to provide fast access to the graphics frame buffer and audio
    device. This package contains a simple library for loading images of
    various formats (BMP, PPM, PCX, GIF, JPEG, and PNG) as SDL surfaces.
zh_TW: Simple DirectMedia Layer (SDL) 是一種跨平台的多媒體函式庫，
    它是被設計來提供快速存取顯示記憶體與音效
    裝置。 這個套件包含了一個簡易的函式庫用來以 SDL 的外觀載入各種檔案格式
    (BMP, PPM, PCX, GIF, JPEG, PNG) 的影像。

en: Simple DirectMedia Layer (SDL) is a cross-platform multimedia library
    designed to provide fast access to the graphics frame buffer and audio
    device. This package contains the files needed for development using
    the SDL image loading library contained in the SDL_image package.
zh_TW: Simple DirectMedia Layer (SDL) 是一種跨平台的多媒體函式庫，
    它是被設計來提供快速存取顯示記憶體與音效
    裝置。 這個套件包含了需要用來開發使用
    收錄在 SDL_image 套件中的 SDL 影像載入函式庫的檔案。

en: Simple DirectMedia Layer (SDL) is a cross-platform multimedia library
    designed to provide fast access to the graphics frame buffer and audio
    device. This package provides the libraries, include files, and other
    resources needed for developing SDL applications.
zh_TW: Simple DirectMedia Layer (SDL) 是一種跨平台的多媒體函式庫
    它是被設計來提供快速存取顯示記憶體與音效
    裝置。 這個套件提供了函式庫，包含檔案以及其他
     需要用來開發 SDL 應用程式的資源。

en: Simple process monitor
zh_TW: 簡易的程序監視器

en: Simple utility for editing the font path for the X font server.
zh_TW: 用來編輯 X 字型伺服程式字型路徑的簡單工具。

en: Small applications for the GNOME panel.
zh_TW: 用於 GNOME 面板的小程式。

en: Small python library for use with bootloader configuration by anaconda
    and up2date.
zh_TW: 由 anaconda 與 up2date 使用在開機管理程式設定的小型 
    python 函式庫。

en: Software for accessing digital cameras.
zh_TW: 用於存取數位相機的軟體。

en: Sounds for GNOME events.
zh_TW: GNOME 的事件音效。

en: Soup, a SOAP implementation
zh_TW: Soup（一個 SOAP 的實作）

en: Spanish dictionary files for aspell.
zh_TW: aspell 的西班牙語字典檔案。

en: Spanish man pages from the Linux Documentation Project.
zh_TW: 源自 Linux Documentation Project 的西班牙文 man pages。

en: Splint scans C code for mistakes and bad style.
zh_TW: Splint 掃描 C 程式碼中的錯誤與不當的語法。

en: SquirrelMail is a standards-based webmail package written in PHP4. It
    includes built-in pure PHP support for the IMAP and SMTP protocols, and
    all pages render in pure HTML 4.0 (with no Javascript) for maximum
    compatibility across browsers.  It has very few requirements and is very
    easy to configure and install. SquirrelMail has a all the functionality
    you would want from an email client, including strong MIME support,
    address books, and folder manipulation.
zh_TW: SquirrelMail 是以 PHP4 撰寫的一個標準的網頁郵件套件。
    它包含了嵌入式的 PHP 支援 IMAP 與 SMTP 通訊協定，
    而且所有的頁面以純 HTML 4.0 （不含 Javascript）處理，使能
    與各種瀏覽器相容。  它有很少的需求，而且
    很容易設定與安裝。 SquirrelMail 含有一個
    電子郵件用戶端所應有的功能性，包括很強的 MIME 支援，
    通訊錄以及資料夾的處理。

en: SquirrelMail webmail client
zh_TW: SquirrelMail 網頁郵件用戶端

en: Standard C++ libraries for Red Hat Linux 6.2 backwards compatibility.
zh_TW: 標準的 C++ 函式庫用於 Red Hat Linux 6.2 的向後相容。

en: Static libraries and header files for Aspell development.
zh_TW: Aspell 開發程式需要的靜態函式庫與表頭檔。

en: Static libraries and header files for GSL development.
zh_TW: 用於 GSL 開發的靜態函式庫與表頭檔。

en: Static libraries and header files for ImageMagick application development.
zh_TW: 用於 ImageMagic 應用程式開發的靜態函式庫與表頭檔。

en: Static libraries and header files for fam, the File Alteration
    Monitor.
zh_TW: FAM, 檔案更動監視器 (File Alteration Monitor) 的靜態函式庫與
    表頭檔。

en: Static libraries and header files for pspell.
zh_TW: 用於 pspell 的靜態函式庫與表頭檔。

en: Static library and header files for LessTif/Motif development.
zh_TW: 用於 LessTif/Motif 開發的靜態函式庫與表頭檔。

en: Static library and header files for Xbae development.
zh_TW: 用於 Xbae 開發的靜態函式庫與表頭檔。

en: Static library and header files for Xlt development.
zh_TW: 用於 Xlt 開發的靜態函式庫與表頭檔。

en: Static library and header files for capi development.
zh_TW: 用於 capi 程式開發的靜態函式庫與表頭檔。

en: Static standard C libraries with debugging information
zh_TW: 含有除錯資訊的靜態標準 C 函式庫

en: Statically linked binary providing simplified versions of system
    commands.
zh_TW: 靜態連結的 binary 提供了簡化的系統指令
    版本。

en: Support files necessary to compile applications with libgsf.
zh_TW: 需要使用 libgsf 來編譯應用程式的支援檔案。

en: Support for using OpenSSL in python scripts.
zh_TW: 支援在 python 程式碼中使用 OpenSSL。

en: Support libraries for Mr. Project
zh_TW: 用於 Mr. Project 的支援函式庫

en: Swedish dictionary files for aspell.
zh_TW: aspell 的瑞典語字典檔案。

en: System Environment/Base
zh_TW: 系統環境/基礎

en: System Environment/Daemons
zh_TW: 系統環境/系統程式

en: System Environment/Kernel
zh_TW: 系統環境/核心

en: System Environment/Libraries
zh_TW: 系統環境/函式庫

en: System Environment/Shells
zh_TW: 系統環境/Shells

en: System and process monitoring utilities.
zh_TW: 系統與程序監視工具程式。

en: System for layout and rendering of internationalized text.
zh_TW: 版面編排與翻譯國際性文字的系統。

en: TeX macros used by Jade TeX output.
zh_TW: 由 Jade TeX 輸出所使用的 TeX 巨集。

en: Text mode frontend for licq.
zh_TW: licq 的文字模式前端。

en: Text-mode tool for setting up NIS and shadow passwords.
zh_TW: 用來設定 NIS 與 shadow 密碼的文字模式工具。

en: The /bin/mail program for sending quick email messages.
zh_TW: 用來傳送快速郵件訊息的 /bin/mail 程式。

en: The 4Suite package contains XML-related tools and libraries for
    Python, including 4DOM, 4XSLT, 4XPath, 4RDF, and 4XPointer. 4DOM is an
    implementation of the World Wide Web Consortium's (W3C) standard DOM
    API for HTML and XML content manipulation. 4DOM provides full
    distributed-object support based on the IDL used in the formal DOM
    specification. 4XSLT is an XSLT processor, which can be used to render
    XML documents as customized and stylized HTML for current Web
    browsers. 4XSLT also provides a powerful programming API for
    applications to use for low-level, customized transformations of XML
    documents. 4XPath is a library implementating the W3C's XPath language
    for indicating and selecting portions of an XML document. 4RDF is a
    toolkit and library for RDF processing. 4XPointer is a toolkit for
    processing fragment identifiers for URI references which locate
    resources of Internet media type text/xml.
zh_TW: 4Suite 套件包含用於 Python 的 XML 相關工具與函式庫，
    包括 4DOM, 4XSLT, 4XPath, 4RDF 以及 4XPointer。 4DOM 是一種
    用於 HTML 與 XML 內容處理之 W3C 標準
    DOM API 的實作。 4DOM 提供了基於使用在
    正式 DOM 規格的 IDL 完整的分散式物件支援。
    4XSLT 是一種 XSLT 處理器，它可以被使用來處理
    XML 文件為用於目前網頁瀏覽器所自訂的 HTML。
    4XSLT 也提供了一個功能強大的程式設計 API 給應用程式，
    可用於低階且自訂轉換 XML 文件。
    4XPath 是一種實作 W3C 之 XPath 語言的函式庫，
    用於顯示並選取一份 XML 文件的部份。 4RDF 是一種
    用於 RDF 處理的工具包與函式庫。 4XPointer 是一種用於處理
    URI 索引的區段識別標籤，可用來找出
    網際網路媒體類型 text/xml 的資源。

en: The ATK library provides a set of interfaces for adding accessibility
    support to applications and graphical user interface toolkits. By
    supporting the ATK interfaces, an application or toolkit can be used
    with tools such as screen readers, magnifiers, and alternative input
    devices.
zh_TW: ATK 函式庫提供一組介面，用來增加輔助的
    支援到應用程式以及圖形使用者介面的工具組。 
    藉由支援 ATK 的介面，可以使用一個應用程式或工具組，
    以及例如螢幕讀取器，放大鏡以及其他可使用的輸入
    裝置。

en: The Amanda-client package should be installed on any machine that will
    be backed up by AMANDA (including the server if it also needs to be
    backed up). You will also need to install the amanda package on each
    AMANDA client.
zh_TW: Amanda-client 套件應該要安裝在任何會由 AMANDA 備份的
    機器上（包括伺服器，假如它也需要被備份的話）。
    您也需要安裝 amanda 套件到每一部 
    AMANDA 的用戶端。

en: The Audio File library is an implementation of SGI's Audio File
    Library, which provides an API for accessing audio file formats like
    AIFF/AIFF-C, WAVE, and NeXT/Sun .snd/.au files. This library is used
    by the EsounD daemon.
    
    Install audiofile if you are installing EsounD or you need an API for
    any of the sound file formats it can handle.
zh_TW: Audio File 函式庫是 SGI 的 Audio File Library 的實作，
    它提供了一個 API，用來存取音效檔格式像 
    AIFF/AIFF-C, WAVE 以及 NeXT/Sun .snd/.au 檔案。 這個函式庫是由 EsounD 
    系統程式所使用的。
    
    假如您要安裝 EsounD 或您需要一個 API 用於任何
    它可以處理的音效檔案格式，請安裝 audiofile。

en: The BLAS (Basic Linear Algebra Subprograms) library.
zh_TW: BLAS (Basic Linear Algebra Subprograms) 函式庫

en: The BSD 4.4 version of make.
zh_TW: make 的 BSD 4.4 版本。

en: The Berkeley DB database library (version 4) for C.
zh_TW: 用於 C 的 Berkeley DB 資料庫函式庫 (版本 4) 。

en: The Berkeley DB database library for Red Hat Linux 7.x compatibility.
zh_TW: 與 Red Hat Linux 7.x 相容的 Berkeley DB 資料庫函式庫。

en: The Berkeley Database (Berkeley DB) is a programmatic toolkit that
    provides embedded database support for both traditional and
    client/server applications. Berkeley DB includes B+tree, Extended
    Linear Hashing, Fixed and Variable-length record access methods,
    transactions, locking, logging, shared memory caching, and database
    recovery. DB supports C, C++, Java and Perl APIs.
    
    This package contains command line tools for managing Berkeley DB
    (version 4) databases.
zh_TW: Berkeley Database (Berkeley DB) DB) 是一種設計的工具組，為傳統
    以及 client/server 的應用程式提供了嵌入式的
    資料庫支援。 Berkeley DB 包含有 B+tree, Extended
    Linear Hashing, 固定式與變動式長度的紀錄存取方法,
    交易, 鎖定, 紀錄, 共享記憶體的快取以及資料庫的
    回復。 DB 支援 C, C++, Java 以及 Perl APIs。
    
    這個套件含有用來管理 Berkeley DB (版本 4) 資料庫
    的命令列工具。

en: The Berkeley Database (Berkeley DB) is a programmatic toolkit that
    provides embedded database support for both traditional and
    client/server applications. The Berkeley DB includes B+tree, Extended
    Linear Hashing, Fixed and Variable-length record access methods,
    transactions, locking, logging, shared memory caching, and database
    recovery. The Berkeley DB supports C, C++, Java, and Perl APIs. It is
    used by many applications, including Python and Perl, so this should
    be installed on all systems.
zh_TW: Berkeley Database (Berkeley DB) 是一套程式設計的工具組，
    它提供嵌入式的資料庫支援給傳統式以及 
    client/server 的應用程式。 Berkeley DB 包含 B+tree, Extended
    Linear Hashing, 固定與變動式長度的紀錄存取方法，
    資料處理，鎖定，紀錄，分享記憶體的快取以及資料庫的
    回復。 Berkeley DB 支援 C, C++, Java 以及 Perl APIs。 它
    可被使用在很多應用程式上，包括 Python 與 Perl，所以所有
    系統都應該要安裝這個套件。

en: The Berkeley Database (Berkeley DB) is a programmatic toolkit that
    provides embedded database support for both traditional and
    client/server applications. This package contains the header files,
    libraries, and documentation for building programs which use the
    Berkeley DB.
zh_TW: Berkeley Database (Berkeley DB) 是一套程式設計的工具組，
    它提供嵌入式的資料庫支援給傳統式以及 
    client/server 的應用程式。 這個套件包含表頭檔，
    函式庫與說明文件，以用來建立使用 Berkeley DB
    的程式。

en: The Berkeley Database (Berkeley DB) is a programmatic toolkit that
    provides embedded database support for both traditional and
    client/server applications. This package contains the libraries
    for building programs which use the Berkeley DB in Java.
zh_TW: The Berkeley Database (Berkeley DB) 是一種設計的工具組，為傳統
    以及 client/server 的應用程式提供了嵌入式的
    資料庫支援。
    這個套件包含了在 Java 中使用 Berkeley DB 
    來建立程式所需的函式庫。

en: The Berkeley Database (Berkeley DB) is a programmatic toolkit that provides
    embedded database support for both traditional and client/server applications.
    This package contains various versions of Berkeley DB which were included in
    previous releases of Red Hat Linux.
zh_TW: The Berkeley Database (Berkeley DB) 是一種設計的工具組，為傳統
    以及 client/server 的應用程式提供了嵌入式的
    資料庫支援。
    這個套件包含了之前收錄在前些版本的 Red Hat Linux 中
    許多版本的 Berkeley DB。

en: The C Preprocessor.
zh_TW: C 的前置處理器。

en: The Canna-devel package contains the development files needed to build
    programs that will use the Canna Japanese character input system.
zh_TW: Canna-devel 套件包括了需要用來建立
    使用 Canna 日文字元輸入系統程式的開發檔案。

en: The Canna-libs package contains the runtime library for running
    programs with the Canna Japanese input system.
zh_TW: Canna-libs 套件包含了執行 Canna 
    日文輸入系統程式的執行時函式庫。

en: The Compress::Zlib module provides a Perl interface to the zlib
    compression library. Most of the functionality provided by zlib is
    available in Compress::Zlib.
    
    The module can be split into two general areas of functionality,
    namely in-memory compression/decompression and read/write access to
    gzip files.
zh_TW: Compress::Zlib 模組為 zlib 壓縮函式庫提供一個
     Perl 的介面。 由 zlib 提供的大部分功能性都可在
    Compress::Zlib 取得。
    
    這個模組可以分割為兩個一般功能性的範圍，
    稱為記憶體中的壓縮與解壓縮，以及讀寫存取
    gzip 檔案。

en: The Cyrus SASL library.
zh_TW: Cyrus SASL 函式庫。

en: The Data Display Debugger (DDD) is a popular GUI for command-line
    debuggers like GDB, DBX, JDB, WDB, XDB, the Perl debugger, and the
    Python debugger. DDD allows you to view source texts and provides an
    interactive graphical data display, in which data structures are
    displayed as graphs. You can use your mouse to dereference pointers
    or view structure contents, which are updated every time the program
    stops.
    
    DDD can debug programs written in Ada, C, C++, Chill, Fortran,
    Java, Modula, Pascal, Perl, and Python. DDD provides machine-level
    debugging; hypertext source navigation and lookup; breakpoint,
    watchpoint, backtrace, and history editors; array plots; undo and
    redo; preferences and settings editors; program execution in the
    terminal emulation window, debugging on a remote host, an on-line
    manual, extensive help on the Motif user interface, and a command-line
    interface with full editing, history and completion capabilities.
zh_TW: Data Display Debugger (DDD) 是一個受歡迎的 GUI 除錯器，它可由
    命令列的除錯器像 GDB, DBX, JDB, WDB, XDB, Perl 除錯器以及
    Python 除錯器等使用。 DDD 使您可以檢視原始碼的文字，並提供一個
    互動式的圖形資料顯示，在其中以圖表的方式顯示
    資料結構。 您可以使用您的滑鼠來 dereference pointers
    或檢視結構內容（每次當程式停止時便會更新）。
    
    DDD 可以除錯以 Ada, C, C++, Chill, Fortran,
    Java, Modula, Pascal, Perl 以及 Python 撰寫的程式。 DDD 提供機器層面的
    除錯等級； hypertext 原始碼的瀏覽與搜尋； 中斷點，
    監控點，回朔與歷史的編輯器； 陣列的劃分； 復原與
    重做； 偏好與設定編輯器； 在終端機模擬視窗中
    執行程式； 在一部遠端主機上做除錯，線上的
    說明手冊，在 Motif 使用者界面上廣泛的輔助說明，以及一個擁有
    完整的編輯，歷史與完成能力的命令列介面。

en: The Dia drawing program is designed to be like the Microsoft(R) Visio
    program. Dia can be used to draw different types of diagrams, and
    includes support for UML static structure diagrams (class diagrams),
    entity relationship modeling, and network diagrams. Dia can load and
    save diagrams to a custom file format, can load and save in .xml
    format, and can export to PostScript(TM).
zh_TW: Dia 繪圖程式是設計來要類似 Microsoft(R) Visio
    程式的。 Dia 可以使用來繪製不同類型的圖表，而且
    它包含了 UML 靜態結構圖表 (class 圖表)，
    entity relationship modeling 與網路圖表的支援。 Dia 可以載入並
    儲存圖表到一個自訂的檔案格式，也可以載入並儲存為 .xml
    的格式，還有可以匯出到 PostScript(TM)。

en: The DocBook Document Type Definition (DTD) describes the syntax of
    technical documentation texts (articles, books and manual pages).  This
    syntax is XML-compliant and is developed by the OASIS consortium.  This
    package contains SGML and XML versions of the DocBook DTD.
zh_TW: DocBook Document Type Definition (DTD) 描述了技術文件
    文字（文章、書本與說明頁）的語法 。
    這個語法是 XML 相容的，而且是由 OASIS 協會所開發。
    這個套件包含 SGML 與 XML 版本的 DocBook DTD。

en: The FreeType engine is a free and portable TrueType font rendering
    engine, developed to provide TrueType support for a variety of
    platforms and environments. FreeType is a library that can open and
    manage font files, as well as efficiently load, hint, and render
    individual glyphs. FreeType is not a font server or a complete
    text-rendering library.
zh_TW: FreeType 引擎是一個免費且可攜的 TrueType 字型處理
    引擎，開發來提供 TrueType 的支援給許多種
    平台與環境。 FreeType 是一種函式庫，可用來開啟與
    管理字型檔案，以及有效率地載入，暗示與處理
    個別的 glyphs。 FreeType 並不是一個字型伺服程式或一個完整的
    文字處理函式庫。

en: The FreeWnn-common package contains common files needed by several
    different implementations of the Wnn Kana-to-Kanji conversion system.
    If you are using FreeWnn, cWnn, or kWnn, you will need to install the
    FreeWnn-common package.
zh_TW: FreeWnn-common 套件包含了許多共享檔案，許多不同的
    Wnn Kana-to-Kanji 轉換系統都需要這些共享檔案。
    假如您要使用 FreeWnn, cWnn, 或 kWnn，您將需要安裝
    FreeWnn-common 套件。

en: The FreeWnn-devel package contains files needed for building programs
    which will use the FreeWnn Kana-to-Kanji conversion system.
zh_TW: FreeWnn-devel 套件包含了需要用來建立將使用 FreeWnn Kana-to-Kanji 轉換系統的程式檔案。

en: The FreeWnn-libs package contains the runtime library for running
    programs with the FreeWnn Kana-to-Kanji conversion system.
zh_TW: FreeWnn-libs 套件包含了執行函式庫用來執行
    FreeWnn Kana-to-Kanji 轉換系統的程式。

en: The Freeciv multi-player strategy game.
zh_TW: Freeciv 多使用者的策略遊戲。

en: The GIMP (GNU Image Manipulation Program) is a powerful image
    composition and editing program, which can be extremely useful for
    creating logos and other graphics for webpages. The GIMP has many of
    the tools and filters you would expect to find in similar commercial
    offerings, and some interesting extras as well. The GIMP provides a
    large image manipulation toolbox, including channel operations and
    layers, effects, sub-pixel imaging and anti-aliasing, and conversions,
    all with multi-level undo.
    
    The GIMP includes a scripting facility, but many of the included
    scripts rely on fonts that we cannot distribute. The GIMP FTP site
    has a package of fonts that you can install by yourself, which
    includes all the fonts needed to run the included scripts. Some of
    the fonts have unusual licensing requirements; all the licenses are
    documented in the package. Get
    ftp://ftp.gimp.org/pub/gimp/fonts/freefonts-0.10.tar.gz and
    ftp://ftp.gimp.org/pub/gimp/fonts/sharefonts-0.10.tar.gz if you are so
    inclined. Alternatively, choose fonts which exist on your system
    before running the scripts.
zh_TW: The GIMP (GNU Image Manipulation Program) 是一個功能強大的影像
    合成與編輯程式，特別在為網頁製作
    標誌與其他圖形的時候相當好用。 The GIMP 有許多
    您可以在類似的市面上之產品找到的工具與濾鏡，
    以及一些有趣的額外工具。 The GIMP 提供一個
    大型的影像處理工具盒，包括頻道操作與
    圖層，效果，sub-pixel 的成像與灰階修邊，以及轉換，
    全部都含有多重層級的復原。
    
    The GIMP 包括一個 scripting 的工具，不過許多收錄的
    程式碼多仰賴我們無法散佈的字型。 The GIMP 的 FTP 站台
    有一個套件的字型，您可以自我安裝，其中
    包含了所有需要用來執行所收錄之程式碼的字型。 某些
    字型有少見的授權需求； 所有的版權在套件中
    都有說明。 假如您真的很喜歡的話，請下載
    ftp://ftp.gimp.org/pub/gimp/fonts/freefonts-0.10.tar.gz 與
    ftp://ftp.gimp.org/pub/gimp/fonts/sharefonts-0.10.tar.gz。
    另一個方法是，在執行程式碼之前，選擇已存在
    您系統的其他字型。

en: The GIMP ToolKit (GTK+) and GIMP Drawing Kit (GDK) support library.
zh_TW: GIMP ToolKit (GTK+) 與 GIMP Drawing Kit (GDK) 的支援函式庫。

en: The GIMP ToolKit (GTK+), a library for creating GUIs for X.
zh_TW: GIMP ToolKit (GTK+) 是一種用來建立在 X 上 GUI 的函式庫。

en: The GIMP plug-in and extension development kit.
zh_TW: GIMP 的插件與延伸發展套件。

en: The GNOME Application Library
zh_TW: GNOME 應用程式函式庫

en: The GNOME Application Library (GAL) contains GNOME widgets and utility
    functions.
zh_TW: GNOME Application Library (GAL) 包含了 GNOME 的元件 (widgets) 與工具程式
    功能。

en: The GNOME Control Center.
zh_TW: GNOME 控制中心。

en: The GNOME Display Manager.
zh_TW: GNOME 顯示器管理員 (Display Manager)。

en: The GNOME library for making HTTP 1.1 requests.
zh_TW: 建立 HTTP 1.1 要求的 GNOME 函式庫。

en: The GNOME panel provides the window list, workspace switcher, menus, and other
    features for the GNOME desktop.
zh_TW: GNOME 的面板提供視窗清單，工作區域轉換器，選單以及
    其他 GNOME 桌面的特色。

en: The GNOME virtual file-system extra modules.
zh_TW: GNOME 虛擬檔案系統的額外模組。

en: The GNOME virtual file-system libraries.
zh_TW: GNOME 虛擬檔案系統函式庫。

en: The GNU Bourne Again shell (bash).
zh_TW: GNU 的 Bourne Again shell (bash)。

en: The GNU Compiler Collection for Red Hat Linux 7.3 compatibility
zh_TW: 與 Red Hat Linux 7.3 相容的 GNU 編譯器收集

en: The GNU Emacs text editor.
zh_TW: GNU Emacs 文字編輯器。

en: The GNU Image Manipulation Program.
zh_TW: GNU 影像處理程式。

en: The GNU Scientific Library (GSL) is a collection of routines for
    numerical analysis, written in C.
zh_TW: GNU Scientific Library (GSL) 是一種用 C 寫的數值分析的
    常式收集。

en: The GNU Scientific Library for numerical analysis.
zh_TW: 用於數值分析的 GNU 科學函數。

en: The GNU Standard C++ Library v3.
zh_TW: GNU 標準 C++ 函式庫 (v3)。

en: The GNU cc and gcc C compilers.
zh_TW: GNU cc 與 gcc 的 C 語言編譯器。

en: The GNU chess program.
zh_TW: GNU 西洋棋程式。

en: The GNU data compression program.
zh_TW: GNU 資料壓縮程式。

en: The GNU gettext package provides a set of tools and documentation for
    producing multi-lingual messages in programs. Tools include a set of
    conventions about how programs should be written to support message
    catalogs, a directory and file naming organization for the message
    catalogs, a runtime library which supports the retrieval of translated
    messages, and stand-alone programs for handling the translatable and
    the already translated strings. Gettext provides an easy to use
    library and tools for creating, using, and modifying natural language
    catalogs and is a powerful and simple method for internationalizing
    programs.
zh_TW: GNU gettext 套件提供一組工具與說明文件，
    用來在程式中產生多國語言的訊息。 這些工具包括了一組
    關於程式該如何撰寫以支援訊息目錄的常規，
    一個訊息目錄的字典與檔案命名組織，
    一個支援擷取已翻譯訊息的 runtime 函式庫，
    以及用來處理可翻譯與已翻譯字串的
    單一程式。 Gettext 提供一個容易使用的
    函式庫與工具，用來建立，使用與修改正常的語言
    目錄，並且它為一個功能強大且簡易的國際化
    程式。

en: The GNU libc libraries, including support for gprof profiling.
zh_TW: GNU libc 函式庫，包含 gprof profiling 的支援。

en: The GNU libc libraries.
zh_TW: GNU libc 函式庫。

en: The GNU libtool, which simplifies the use of shared libraries.
zh_TW: 簡化使用共享函式庫的 GNU libtool。

en: The GNU line editor.
zh_TW: GNU 線性編輯器。

en: The GNU macro processor.
zh_TW: GNU 巨集處理器。

en: The GNU project Bourne Again shell (bash) is a shell or command
    language interpreter that is compatible with the Bourne shell
    (sh). Bash incorporates useful features from the Korn shell (ksh) and
    the C shell (csh) and most sh scripts can be run by bash without
    modification. Bash is the default shell for Red Hat Linux.
zh_TW: GNU 的專案 Bourne Again shell (bash) 是一種 shell 或指令
    語言的編譯器，而且它是與 Bourne shell (sh) 相容的。
    Bash 從 Korn shell (ksh) 與 C shell (csh) 
    中合併有用的特色，而且大部分的 sh 程式碼
    不需修改便可以由 bash 執行。 Bash 是 Red Hat Linux 預設的 shell。

en: The GNU version of the awk text processing utility.
zh_TW: GNU 版本的 awk 文字處理工具程式。

en: The GNU versions of find utilities (find and xargs).
zh_TW: GNU 版本的 find 工具 (find 與 xargs)。

en: The GNU versions of grep pattern matching utilities.
zh_TW: GNU 版本的 grep 樣式相配工具程式。

en: The Gnome Config System development package.
zh_TW: Gnome Config System 程式開發套件。

en: The Gnome Config System.
zh_TW: Gnome 設定系統。

en: The Guppi-devel package includes the static libraries and header files
    for the Guppi package.
    
    Install Guppi-devel if you want to develop programs which will use the
    Guppi libraries.
zh_TW: Guppi-devel 套件包含了用於 Guppi 套件的靜態函式庫
    與表頭檔。
    
    假如您想要開發使用 Guppi 函式庫的程式，
    請安裝 Guppi-devel。

en: The INN (InterNetNews) library.
zh_TW: INN (InterNetNews) 函式庫。

en: The InterNetNews (INN) system, a Usenet news server.
zh_TW: InterNetNews (INN) 系統（一個 Usenet 新聞伺服器）。

en: The Interactive Ruby.
zh_TW: 互動的 Ruby。

en: The Java runtime compatibility library for gcc.
zh_TW: gcc 的 Java runtime 相容函式庫。

en: The Java runtime library for gcc.
zh_TW: 用於 gcc 的 Java runtime 函式庫。

en: The Java static compatibility libraries and C header files needed to compile
    Java programs using the gcc Java compiler (gcj).
zh_TW: Java 靜態相容函式庫與 C 表頭檔，需要它們以使用 gcc Java 
    編譯器 (gcj) 來編譯 Java 程式。

en: The Java static libraries and C header files needed to compile Java
    programs using the gcc Java compiler (gcj).
zh_TW: 需要用來編譯使用 gcc Java 編譯器 (gcj) 之 Java 程式的
    Java 靜態函式庫與 C 表頭檔。

en: The LAM (Local Area Multicomputer) programming environment.
zh_TW: LAM (Local Area Multicomputer) 程式設計的環境。

en: The LAPACK libraries for numerical linear algebra.
zh_TW: 用於數值線性代數的 LAPACK 函式庫。

en: The LPRng print spooler.
zh_TW: LPRng 列印緩衝器。

en: The Linux Kernel compiled with options for machines with more than 4 Gigabyte of memory.
zh_TW: 經過特別為擁有 4GB 記憶體之機器編譯的 Linux 核心。

en: The Linux Standards Base (LSB) is an attempt to develop a set of
    standards that will increase compatibility among Linux distributions.
    The redhat-lsb package provides utilities needed for LSB Compliant
    Applications.  It also contains requirements that will ensure that all
    components required by the LSB that are provided by Red Hat Linux are
    installed on the system.
zh_TW: Linux Standards Base (LSB) 是一個嘗試要來開發一組
    標準，以增進各種 Linux 發行版本間的相容性。
    redhat-lsb 套件提供 LSB 相容應用程式所需的
    工具。  它也包含了一些需求，以確保所有
    由 Red Hat Linux 提供的 LSB 需要的元件都
    有安裝在系統上。

en: The Linux kernel (the core of the Linux operating system).
zh_TW: Linux 核心（Linux 作業系統的最主要部份）。

en: The Linux kernel compiled for SMP machines.
zh_TW: 為 SMP 機器編譯的 Linux 核心。

en: The Mail Transport Agent Switcher for Red Hat Linux
zh_TW: Red Hat Linux 的郵件傳送代理轉換器

en: The Mesa 3D graphics library is a powerful and generic toolset for
    creating hardware assisted computer graphics. To the extent that Mesa
    utilizes the OpenGL command syntax or state machine, it is being used
    with authorization from Silicon Graphics, Inc. However, the author
    (Brian Paul) makes no claim that Mesa is in any way a compatible
    replacement for OpenGL or associated with Silicon Graphics, Inc. Those
    who want a licensed implementation of OpenGL should contact a licensed
    vendor. Mesa is very similar to OpenGL and you might find Mesa to be a
    valid alternative to OpenGL.
zh_TW: Mesa 3-D 圖形函式庫是用來建立硬體支援電腦圖形的
    一種功能強大且一般的工具組。 Mesa 利用 OpenGL 
    指令的語法或正式機器的程度，使用它是經由
    Silicon Graphics, Inc. 所認證許可的。 然而，作者
    (Brian Paul) 並未申明 Mesa 是 OpenGL 的一種相容的替代品，
    或者它是與 Silicon Graphics, Inc. 有關聯性的。 那些
    想要授權的 OpenGL 實作的人，應該要聯繫合法的廠商。
    Mesa 相當類似 OpenGL，而且您也會發現 Mesa 會是
    OpenGL 一個很好的替代品。

en: The Motif matrix and caption widgets.
zh_TW: Motif 矩陣與標題元件。

en: The Ogg bitstream file format library.
zh_TW: Ogg bitstream 檔案格式函式庫。

en: The Omni Print Driver System
zh_TW: Omni 列印驅動系統

en: The Omni printer driver provides support for over 300 printers using
    the Ghostscript framework. In addition, it provides a model for dynamically
    loading printer drivers, creating new devices by editing device description
    files, and simplifies new printer driver development by allowing for the
    subclassing of previous device features.
zh_TW: Omni 印表機驅動程式藉由使用 Ghostscript 結構可提供
    超過 300 台印表機的支援。 除此之外，它提供了一個模式用來動態的
    載入印表機驅動程式，並藉由編輯裝置描述檔案來建立新的裝置，
    並允許之前裝置特徵的子集合來簡化
    新的印表機驅動程式開發。

en: The PL procedural languages for PostgreSQL.
zh_TW: 用於 PostgreSQL 的 PL 程序性語言。

en: The PPP (Point-to-Point Protocol) daemon.
zh_TW: PPP（點對點通訊協定）系統程式。

en: The Printing System Switcher for Red Hat Linux
zh_TW: Red Hat Linux 的列印系統轉換器

en: The Red Hat LInux network configuration tool.
zh_TW: Red Hat Linux 網路設定工具。

en: The Red Hat Linux configuration tool for legacy sound cards.
zh_TW: 用於舊式音效卡的 Red Hat Linux 設定工具。

en: The Red Hat Linux hardware probing tool.
zh_TW: Red Hat Linux 硬體偵測工具。

en: The Red Hat Linux installation program.
zh_TW: Red Hat Linux 安裝程式。

en: The Red Hat Linux operating system uses file system entries to represent
    devices (CD-ROMs, floppy drives, etc.) attached to the machine. All of
    these entries are in the /dev tree (although they do not have to be).
    This package contains the most commonly used /dev entries.
    
    The dev package is a basic part of your Red Hat Linux system and it needs
    to be installed.
zh_TW: Red Hat Linux 作業系統使用檔案系統的紀錄項來代表
    連接至機器的裝置 (CD-ROMs, 軟碟機等等）。 所有
    這些紀錄項都在 /dev 目錄中。
    這個套件包含了最常見的 /dev 紀錄項。
    
    dev 套件是您 Red Hat Linux 系統的基本部份，所以您
    需要安裝它。

en: The Structured Storage OLE2 library.
zh_TW: Structured Storage OLE2 函式庫。

en: The SysVinit package contains a group of processes that control
    the very basic functions of your system. SysVinit includes the init
    program, the first program started by the Linux kernel when the
    system boots. Init then controls the startup, running, and shutdown
    of all other programs.
zh_TW: SysVinit 套件包含了一組程序，用來控制
    您系統的一些非常基本的功能。 SysVinit 包含 init
    程式，它是當系統開機時由 Linux 核心首先啟動的
    程式。 然後 Init 再控制所有其他程式的啟動，執行與
    關閉。

en: The VFlib2-VFjfm package provides JFM files (TFM files for ASCII
    Japanese TeX) and scripts to generate JFMs and other files, so that
    you can use DynaFont fonts with TeX and Ghostscript. These files are
    for use with the VFlib font library.
zh_TW: VFlib2-VFjfm 套件提供了 JFM 檔案 (用於 ASCII
    日文 TeX 的 TFM 檔案) 與用來產生 JFMs 與其他檔案的程式碼，所以
    您可以將 DynaFont 字型與 TeX 以及 Ghostscript 一起使用。 這些檔案是要
    與 VFlib 字型函式庫一起使用的。

en: The Vorbis General Audio Compression Codec.
zh_TW: Vorbis 一般音效壓縮編碼器。

en: The Wnn6-SDK package contains a runtime library needed by Wnn6
    clients. Wnn6 is a Kana-to-Kanji conversion system.
zh_TW: Wnn6-SDK 套件包含了需要用於 Wnn6 客戶端的執行函式庫。
    Wnn6 是一種 Kana-to-Kanji 的轉換系統。

en: The Wnn6-SDK-devel package contains the header files and libraries
    needed to develop Wnn6 clients. Wnn6 is a Kana-to-Kanji conversion
    system.
zh_TW: Wnn6-SDK-devel 套件包含了需要用於開發 Wnn6 客戶端的
     表頭檔與函式庫。 Wnn6 是一種 Kana-to-Kanji 的轉換
    系統。

en: The X Display Manager (XDM) allows you to log into your system with
    XFree86 running and supports running several different X sessions
    on your local machine at the same time.
zh_TW: X 顯示管理員 (XDM) 讓您可以在 XFree86 執行時登入到
    您的系統，它也支援同時在您的本機機器執行許多
    不同的 X 作業階段。

en: The XFree86-100dpi-fonts package contains a set of 100 dpi fonts used
    on most Linux systems. If you are going to use the X Window System and
    you have a high resolution monitor capable of 100 dpi, you should
    install XFree86-100dpi-fonts.
zh_TW: XFree86-100dpi-fonts 套件包含了一組使用在大部分 Linux 系統的
    100 dpi 字型。 假如您將會使用 X 視窗系統而且
    您有一個可顯示 100 dpi 以上解析度的螢幕，您應該要
    安裝 XFree86-100dpi-fonts 套件。

en: The Xlt Widget Set.
zh_TW: Xlt 元件組。

en: The Xlt widget set is a group of larger and smaller utility widgets.
    In addition the Xlt library also supplied a couple of convenience
    functions (and macros) to help with certain tasks while programming
    with the Motif API.
zh_TW: Xlt 元件組是由大小工具元件所組成的。
    除此之外，Xlt 函式庫也提供了幾種便利的功能性
    （與巨集），以輔助使用 Motif API 作程式設計時
    的某些工作。

en: The Xlt widget set is a group of larger and smaller utility widgets.
    In addition the Xlt library also supplied a couple of convenience
    functions (and macros) to help with certain tasks while programming
    with the Motif API.
    
    This package provides the libraries, include files, and other
    resources needed for developing Xlt applications.
zh_TW: Xlt 元件組是由大小工具元件所組成的。
    除此之外，Xlt 函式庫也提供了幾種便利的功能性
    （與巨集），以輔助使用 Motif API 作程式設計時
    的某些工作。
    
    這個套件提供開發 Xlt 應用程式需要用到的
    函式庫，包含檔以及其他資源。

en: The a2ps filter converts text and other types of files to PostScript format.
    A2ps has pretty-printing capabilities and includes support for a wide
    number of programming languages, encodings (ISO Latins, Cyrillic, etc.),
    and media.
zh_TW: a2ps 過濾器轉換文字與其他類型的檔案為 PostScript(TM)
    格式。
    A2ps 有列印最佳化的能力，並且含有支援廣大範圍的
    程式語言, 內碼 (ISO Latins, Cyrillic, etc.), 
    以及媒體等。

en: The acl package contains the getfacl and setfacl utilities needed for
    manipulating access control lists.
zh_TW: acl 套件包含了 getfacl 與 setfacl 工具，需要用於
    處理存取控制清單。

en: The alchemist is a back-end configuration architecture, which provides
    multi-sourced configuration at the data level, postponing translation to
    native format until the last stage. It uses XML as an intermediary data
    encoding, and can be extended to arbitrarily large configuration scenarios.
    
    The alchemist-devel package includes static libraries and headers for
    developing applications which use alchemist.
zh_TW: alchemist 是一種後端的設定架構，它
    在資料層級提供了多重來源的組態設定，延遲
    轉譯到原本的格式直到最後的階段。 它使用 XML 來做
    調解資料的內碼，而且可以延伸至任意的組態設定情節。
    
    alchemist-devel 套件包含用來開發使用 alchemist
    之應用程式的靜態函式庫與表頭。

en: The alchemist is a back-end configuration architecture. Alchemist
    provides multi-sourced configuration at the data level, postponing
    translation to native format until the last stage. It uses XML for
    intermediary data encoding, and can be extended to arbitrarily large
    configuration scenarios.
zh_TW: alchemist 是一種後端的設定架構。 Alchemist
    在資料層級提供了多重來源的組態設定，延遲
    轉譯到原本的格式直到最後的階段。 它使用 XML 來做
    調解資料的內碼，而且可以延伸至任意的
    組態設定情節。

en: The amanda-server package should be installed on the AMANDA server,
    the machine attached to a device (such as a tape drive) where
    backups will be written. You also need to install the amanda package
    to the AMANDA server. If the server also needs to be backed up, then
    it needs to have the amanda-client package installed as well.
zh_TW: amanda-server 套件應該要安裝在 AMANDA 伺服器，
    連接到要將備份寫入到裝置（例如一台磁帶機）的機器。
    您也需要安裝 amanda 套件到
    AMANDA 伺服器。 並且，假如該伺服器也要做備份的話，
    也需要安裝 amanda-client 套件到伺服器上。

en: The anaconda package contains portions of the Red Hat Linux
    installation program which can be run by the user for reconfiguration
    and advanced installation options.
zh_TW: anaconda 套件包含了一部份的 Red Hat Linux
    安裝程式，它讓使用者可以執行
    重新設定與進階的安裝選項。

en: The anaconda-help package contains the help files used in anaconda,
    the Red Hat Linux installer.
zh_TW: anaconda-help 套件包含了使用於 anaconda （Red Hat Linux 安裝程式）
     的輔助說明檔。

en: The anaconda-images package contains the images used in anaconda, the
    Red Hat Linux installer.
zh_TW: anaconda-images 套件包含了使用於 anaconda （Red Hat Linux 安裝程式）
     的影像。

en: The anaconda-runtime package contains parts of the Red Hat Linux
    installer which are needed for installing new systems. These files are
    used to build Red Hat Linux media sets, but are not meant for use on
    systems that have already been installed with Red Hat Linux.
zh_TW: anaconda-runtime 套件包含 Red Hat Linux 安裝程式的一部分，
    需要它來安裝新的系統。 這些檔案被
    使用來建立 Red Hat Linux 的媒體套裝，不過並不是要使用在
    已經安裝有 Red Hat Linux 的系統。

en: The arpwatch package contains arpwatch and arpsnmp. Arpwatch and
    arpsnmp are both network monitoring tools. Both utilities monitor
    Ethernet or FDDI network traffic and build databases of Ethernet/IP
    address pairs, and can report certain changes via email.
    
    Install the arpwatch package if you need networking monitoring devices
    which will automatically keep track of the IP addresses on your network.
zh_TW: arpwatch 套件包含 arpwatch 以及 arpsnmp。 Arpwatch 與
    arpsnmp 都是網路監視工具。 兩種工具都可用來監視
    乙太網路或 FDDI 的網路流量，並且建立『乙太網路/IP』
    的位址對應，而且可以透過電子郵件回報某些變更。
    
    假如您需要網路連線監視的裝置，而且可以自動
    追蹤網路中的 IP 位址，請安裝 arpwatch 套件。

en: The asp2php utility converts Active Server Page (ASP) files, which run
    on the Microsoft IIS Web server, to PHP pages, which run on the Apache
    Web server.
zh_TW: asp2php 工具程式轉換 Active Server Page (ASP) 檔案（在
     Microsoft IIS 網頁伺服器上執行）為 PHP 網頁（在 Apache
     網頁伺服器上執行）。

en: The asp2php utility converts Active Server Page (ASP) files, which run
    on the Microsoft IIS Web server, to PHP pages, which run on the Apache
    Web server. 
    
    The asp2php-gtk package contains a GTK+ frontend for asp2php.
zh_TW: asp2php 工具程式轉換 Active Server Page (ASP) 檔案（在
     Microsoft IIS 網頁伺服器上執行）為 PHP 網頁（在 Apache
     網頁伺服器上執行）。
    
    asp2php-gtk 套件包含 asp2php 的一個 GTK+ 的前端。

en: The aspell-pt_BR package contains an aspell dictionary for Brazilian
    Portuguese.
zh_TW: aspell-pt_BR 套件包含了一個 aspell 使用的巴西式的葡萄牙語
    字典。

en: The atk-devel package includes the static libraries, header files, and
    developer docs for the atk package.
    
    Install atk-devel if you want to develop programs which will use ATK.
zh_TW: atk-devel 套件包含了 atk 套件的靜態函式庫, 表頭檔與
    程式開發文件。
    
    安裝 atk-devel 套件如果您想要開發使用 ATK 的程式。

en: The audiofile-devel package contains libraries, include files, and
    other resources you can use to develop Audio File applications.
zh_TW: audiofile-devel 套件包含了您可以使用來開發音效檔應用程式
    的函式庫, 包含檔案與其他的資源。

en: The autorun utility recognizes all of the CD-ROM drives on your
    system, mounts the drive when a CD-ROM is inserted, and executes an
    autorun executable (if one exists) on the CD. If you want to give
    users (instead of just root) the autorun ability, you will need to add
    user,exec options to the CD-ROM line in /etc/fstab.
zh_TW: autorun 的工具會辨識您系統上的所有的光碟機，
    並在放入 CD-ROM 後掛載它，然後執行 CD 上的
    autorun 執行檔（假如有的話）。 假如您想要給予
    使用者（不僅只是 root）autorun 的功能，您必須在
    /etc/fstab 檔案中的 CD-ROM 那一行加入 user,exec 的參數。

en: The awesfx package contains various utility programs for controlling
    the AWE32 sound driver, including sfxload (the soundfont loader) and
    setfx (the chorus/reverb effect loader).
    
    If you use an AWE32 sound driver, you should install the awesfx
    package.
zh_TW: awesfx 套件包含許多種工具程式，用來控制
    AWE32 音效驅動程式，包括 sfxload （soundfont 載入器） 與
    setfx （chorus/reverb 效果的載入器）。
    
    假如您使用 AWE32 音效驅動程式，您應該要安裝 awesfx
    套件。

en: The base dictionary for KAKASI.
zh_TW: KAKASI 的基本字典。

en: The bash-doc package contains documentation for the GNU Bourne
    Again shell.
zh_TW: bash-doc 套件包含了用於 GNU Bourne
    Again shell 的說明文件。

en: The basic directory layout for a Linux system.
zh_TW: 一個 Linux 系統基本的目錄檢視。

en: The basic fonts, programs and docs for an X workstation.
zh_TW: 用於 X 工作站的基本字型, 程式與文件。

en: The bc package includes bc and dc. Bc is an arbitrary precision
    numeric processing arithmetic language. Dc is an interactive
    arbitrary precision stack based calculator, which can be used as a
    text mode calculator.
    
    Install the bc package if you need its number handling capabilities or
    if you would like to use its text mode calculator.
zh_TW: bc 套件包含了 bc 與 dc。 bc 是一種 arbitrary precision
    數字處理算術語言。 dc 是一種互動式的
    arbitrary precision 堆疊為主的計算器，可以使用來當作一個
    文字模式的計算器。
    
    假如您需要它的數字運算能力或假如您想要使用它的
    文字模式計算器，請安裝 bc 套件。

en: The biff client and comsat server, both included in this package, are
    a legacy method of asynchronous mail notification. Although they
    are still supported, most users use their shell's MAIL variable (or
    csh shell's mail variable) to check for mail, or a dedicated
    application like xbiff, xmailbox, or the GNOME mail check applet. If
    the comsat service is not enabled, biff will not work and you will need to
    use something else. You may want to install biff and comsat if you
    would like to be notified when mail arrives. However, you should probably
    investigate the more modern methodologies of mail notification instead.
zh_TW: 包含在這個套件的 biff 用戶端與 comsat 伺服端
    都是舊式的非同步郵件提示功能。 雖然它們
    還是有被支援，大部分的使用者都使用他們 shell 下的 MAIL 變數（或
    csh shell 的 mail 變數）來檢查郵件，或是一個專門的
    應用程式像 xbiff, xmailbox 或 GNOME 的郵件檢查小程式。
    假如 comsat 服務沒有啟動，將無法使用 biff，而您則必須要
    使用其他的程式。 假如您想要在郵件到達時收到提示，
    您必須要安裝 biff 與 comsat。 然而，您應該要試著
    找找較新的郵件提示程式。

en: The bind-devel package contains all the include files and the library
    required for DNS (Domain Name System) development for BIND versions
    9.x.x.
zh_TW: bind-devel 套件包括了使用在 BIND 版本 9.x.x 上
    DNS (Domain Name System) 開發程式需要用到的所有的包含檔案與
    函式庫。

en: The bitmap-fonts package provides a number of bitmap fonts selected
    from the XFree86 package designed for use locations such as
    terminals.
zh_TW: bitmap-fonts 套件提供從 XFree86 套件選取
    的許多點陣字型，它們是被設計來使用例如終端機
    的地方。

en: The blas-man package contains documentation for BLAS (Basic Linear
    Algebra Subprograms) routines in the form of man pages.
zh_TW: blas-man 套件包含了用於 BLAS (Basic Linear
    Algebra Subprograms) 常式的 man pages 格式之說明文件。

en: The bogl-devel package contains the static libraries and header files
    for writing BOGL applications.
zh_TW: bogl-devel 套件包含用來撰寫 BOGL 應用程式所需的
    靜態函式庫與表頭檔。

en: The boot loader for Linux and other operating systems.
zh_TW: 用於 Linux 與其他作業系統的開機管理程式。

en: The bterm application is a terminal emulator that displays to a Linux
    frame buffer.  It is able to display Unicode text on the console.
zh_TW: bterm 應用程式是一個終端機模擬器，用來顯示到一個 Linux 的
    記憶體緩衝區。 它也可以在主控台中顯示萬國碼的文字。

en: The bzip2-devel package contains header files and a static library of
    bzip2 functions for developing applications which will use the
    library.
zh_TW: bzip2-devel 套件包含了 bzip2 功能函數的表頭檔與一個
    靜態函式庫，它可用來開發使用這個函式庫的
    應用程式。

en: The caching-nameserver package includes the configuration files that
    will make BIND, the DNS name server, act as a simple caching
    nameserver. Many users on dialup connections use this package along
    with BIND for this purpose.
    
    If you would like to set up a caching name server, you will need to
    install the caching-nameserver package and bind.
zh_TW: caching-nameserver 套件包含了一些設定檔案，它們將被
    用來建立 BIND （DNS 名稱伺服器），當作一個簡易的快取
    名稱伺服器。 許多使用撥接連線的使用者為了這個目的，
    將 BIND 與這個套件一起使用。
    
    假如您想要設定一部快取名稱伺服器，您將需要
    安裝這個 caching-nameserver 以及 bind 套件。

en: The canvas widget allows you to create custom displays using stock items
    such as circles, lines, text, and so on. It was originally a port of the
    Tk canvas widget but has evolved quite a bit over time.
zh_TW: canvas widget 讓您可以使用庫存的項目（例如 圓圈，直線以及文字等等）
    來建立自訂的顯示。 它原本是 Tk canvas widget 的一部分，
    不過已經隨時間進展了不少。

en: The cdecl package includes the cdecl and c++decl utilities, which are
    used to translate English to C or C++ function declarations and vice
    versa.
zh_TW: cdecl 套件包含 cdecl 與 c++decl 工具，它們
    可用來轉譯英文為 C 或 C++ 的功能宣告，
    反之亦然。

en: The cdparanoia-devel package contains the static libraries and header
    files needed for developing applications to read CD Digital Audio disks.
zh_TW: cdparanoia-devel 套件包含了用來開發讀取 CD 數位音效磁碟的應用程式
    所需的靜態函式庫與表頭檔。

en: The cdparanoia-libs package contains the dynamic libraries needed for
    applications which read CD Digital Audio disks.
zh_TW: cdparanoia-libs 套件包含了用來讀取 CD 數位音效磁碟的應用程式
    所需的動態函式庫。

en: The cdrecord-devel package contains a SCSI user level transport
    library that can talk to any SCSI device without a special driver for
    the device. Cdrecord can easily be ported to any system with a SCSI
    device driver similar to the scg driver.
zh_TW: cdrecord-devel 套件包含了一個 SCSI 使用者等級的傳輸
    函式庫，使得不需該裝置的特定驅動程式即可與任何 SCSI 
    裝置溝通。 Cdrecord 可以很容易的使用在任何有類似 scg 
    驅動程式的一個 SCSI 裝置驅動程式的系統上。

en: The client component of the AMANDA tape backup system.
zh_TW: AMANDA 磁帶備份系統的客戶端元件。

en: The collection of XFree86 base fonts
zh_TW: XFree86 基礎字型的集合

en: The compat-libgcj package includes the Java(tm) runtime library for
    Red Hat Linux 7.3 compatibility Java compiler (gcj).
zh_TW: compat-libgcj 套件包含 Java(tm) 執行函式庫以用在
    Red Hat Linux 7.3 相容的 Java 編譯器 (gcj)。

en: The compat-libstdc++ package contains compatibility Standard C++
    libraries that are used by Red Hat Linux 6.2 C++ binaries and KDE 1.x
    C++ binaries in the current distribution.
zh_TW: compat-libstdc++ 套件包含相容的標準 C++
    函式庫，由目前版本中的 Red Hat Linux 6.2 C++ binaries 以及 KDE 1.x
    C++ binaries 所使用。

en: The compat-pwdb package contains libpwdb, the password database library.
    Libpwdb is a library which implements a generic user information
    database.  Libpwdb was specifically designed to work with Linux's PAM
    (Pluggable Authentication Modules).  Libpwdb allows configurable
    access to and management of security tools like /etc/passwd,
    /etc/shadow and network authentication systems including NIS and
    Radius.
zh_TW: compat-pwdb 套件含有 libpwdb （密碼資料庫函式庫）。
    Libpwdb 是一個實作一般使用者資訊資料庫的
    函式庫。 Libpwdb 是特別設計來與 Linux 的 PAM
    (Pluggable Authentication Modules) 一起使用的。 
    Libpwdb 允許可設定性的存取與管理像 /etc/passwd, 
    /etc/shadow 以及包括 NIS 與 Radius 等網路認證系統的
    安全性工具。

en: The configuration files for setting up a caching name server.
zh_TW: 用來設定一個快取名稱伺服器的設定檔。

en: The configuration moniker for the Bonobo compound document library.
zh_TW: Bonobo 複合文件函式庫的設定別名。

en: The cracklib-dicts package includes the CrackLib dictionaries.
    CrackLib will need to use the dictionary appropriate to your system,
    which is normally put in /usr/share/dict/words. Cracklib-dicts also
    contains the utilities necessary for the creation of new dictionaries.
    
    If you are installing CrackLib, you should also install cracklib-dicts.
zh_TW: cracklib-dicts 套件含有 CrackLib 的字典。
    CrackLib 將需要在您的系統上適當的使用這個字典，
    它通常被放置在 /usr/share/dict/words。 Cracklib-dicts 也
    含有需要用來建立新字典的工具。
    
    假如您安裝 cracklib，您也需要安裝 cracklib-dicts 套件。

en: The crontabs package contains root crontab files. Crontab is the
    program used to install, uninstall, or list the tables used to drive the
    cron daemon. The cron daemon checks the crontab files to see when
    particular commands are scheduled to be executed. If commands are
    scheduled, then it executes them.
zh_TW: crontabs 套件包含 root crontab 檔案。 Crontab 是一個程式，可用來安裝，
    解除安裝或列出使用來驅動 cron 系統程式的 tables。
    cron 系統程式會檢查 crontab 檔案以查看
    排定要執行的特定指令。 假如指令已被
    排定，它將會執行它們。

en: The cyrus-sasl package contains the Cyrus implementation of SASL.
    SASL is the Simple Authentication and Security Layer, a method for
    adding authentication support to connection-based protocols.
zh_TW: cyrus-sasl 套件含有 SASL 的 Cyrus 實作。
    SASL (Simple Authentication and Security Layer) 是用來增加
    認證支援到以連線為主之通訊協定的一種方法。

en: The cyrus-sasl-devel package contains files needed for developing and
    compiling applications which use the Cyrus SASL library.
zh_TW: cyrus-sasl-devel 套件包含需要用來開發與編譯使用 
    Cyrus SASL 函式庫之應用程式的檔案。

en: The cyrus-sasl-gssapi package contains the Cyrus SASL plugins which
    support GSSAPI authentication. GSSAPI is commonly used for Kerberos
    authentication.
zh_TW: cyrus-sasl-gssapi 套件包含用來支援 GSSAPI 認證的 
    Cyrus SASL plugins。 GSSAPI 一般使用在 Kerberos
    的認證上。

en: The cyrus-sasl-md5 package contains the Cyrus SASL plugins which support
    CRAM-MD5 and DIGEST-MD5 authentication schemes.
zh_TW: cyrus-sasl-md5 套件包含支援 CRAM-MD5 與 
    DIGEST-MD5 認證系統的 Cyrus SASL plugins。

en: The cyrus-sasl-plain package contains the Cyrus SASL plugins which support
    PLAIN and LOGIN authentication schemes.
zh_TW: cyrus-sasl-plain 套件包含支援 PLAIN 與 LOGIN 
    認證系統的 Cyrus SASL plugins。

en: The daemon and device drivers for using PCMCIA adapters.
zh_TW: 使用 PCMCIA 介面卡所需的系統程式與裝置驅動程式。

en: The dbskkd-cdb package contains a dictionary server for the SKK
    Japanese input method system. The dbskkd-cdb dictionary server is
    based on the code of skkserv (the original SKK server) 3.9.3, but uses
    the cdb constant database package of D. J. Bernstein (DJB) for faster
    dictionary access.
zh_TW: dbskkd-cdb 套件包含了 SKK 日文輸入方法系統的
    一個字典伺服器。 這個 dbskkd-cdb 字典伺服器 是
    基於 skkserv (原始的 SKK 伺服器) 3.9.3 的程式碼，不過它
    使用 D. J. Bernstein (DJB) 的 cdb 不變的資料庫套件，
    以加速字典存取的速度。

en: The debug memory allocation (dmalloc) library was designed as a drop
    in replacement for the malloc, realloc, calloc, free, and other memory
    management routines. Dmalloc provides powerful debugging facilities
    that are configurable at runtime including support for memory-leak
    tracking, fence-post write detection, file/line number reporting, and
    general logging of statistics. Dmalloc also supports the debugging of
    threaded programs.
zh_TW: debug memory allocation (dmalloc) 函式庫是設計來
    取代 malloc, realloc, calloc, free 以及其他的記憶體
    管理常式。 Dmalloc 提供功能強大的除錯設備，
    且可以在 runtime 時做設定，包括追蹤記憶體遺漏的
    支援，fence-post 寫入的偵測，檔案/行數的回報，以及
    統計資料的一般紀錄。 Dmalloc 也支援 threaded 
    程式的除錯。

en: The desktop-backgrounds-basic package contains a good basic set of
    images to use for your desktop background.
zh_TW: desktop-backgrounds-basic 套件包含一組基本的影像檔，
    可用來當作您桌面的背景。

en: The desktop-backgrounds-extra package contains a larger set of images
    to use for your desktop background. It builds on
    desktop-backgrounds-basic.
zh_TW: desktop-backgrounds-extra 套件包含了很大的一套影像檔，
    可當作您桌面的背景。 它建構在
    desktop-backgrounds-basic 上。

en: The dev86 package provides an assembler and linker for real mode 80x86
    instructions. You need to have this package installed in order to
    build programs that run in real mode from their sources, including LILO
    and the kernel's bootstrapping code.
    
    You should install dev86 if you intend to build programs that run in real
    mode from their source code.
zh_TW: dev86 套件為真實模式的 80x86 命令提供一個 assembler 與
     linker。 您需要安裝這個套件以使用它們的原始碼建立在
    真實模式執行的程式，包括 LILO 以及
    核心的 bootstrapping 程式碼。
    
    假如您想要從它們的原始碼開發在真實模式執行的程式，
    您應該要安裝 dev86。

en: The development libraries and header files for gd.
zh_TW: 用於 gd 的開發函式庫與表頭檔。

en: The diff command compares files line by line. Diffstat reads the
    output of the diff command and displays a histogram of the insertions,
    deletions, and modifications in each file. Diffstat is commonly used
    to provide a summary of the changes in large, complex patch files.
    
    Install diffstat if you need a program which provides a summary of the
    diff command's output. You also need to install diffutils.
zh_TW: diff 指令會逐行比較檔案。 Diffstat 會讀取
    diff 指令的輸出，並顯示在每個檔案中的插入，
    刪除與修改的解析圖。 Diffstat 很常被使用來
    提供在很大且繁複的程式修補檔案中變更的摘要。
    
    假如您需要一個程式以提供 diff 指令輸出的摘要，
    請安裝 diffstat 套件。 您也需要安裝 diffutils。

en: The diffutils package includes four utilities: diff, cmp, diff3, and
    sdiff.
    
    The diff command compares two files and shows the differences, line by
    line. The cmp command shows the offset and line numbers where two
    files differ, or cmp can show the characters that differ between the
    two files. The diff3 command shows the differences between three
    files. Diff3 can be used when two people have made independent changes
    to a common original; it can produce a merged file that contains both
    sets of changes and warnings about conflicts. The sdiff command can be
    used to merge two files interactively.
    
    Install diffutils if you need to compare text files.
zh_TW: diffutils 套件包括了四個工具： diff, cmp, diff3 以及
    sdiff。
    
    diff 指令會逐行比較兩個檔案，並顯示相異處。
    cmp 指令兩個檔案的相異的落差與行數，
    或 cmp 可以顯示兩個檔案間不同的字元。
    diff3 指令可以顯示三個檔案不同的地方。
    diff3 可以使用在當兩個人將一個一般的原始文件做了
    個別的更改時； 它可以產生一個合併的檔案，包括
    所變動的地方以及關於衝突的警告。 sdiff 指令可以用來
    互動式的合併兩個檔案。
    
    假如您有需要比較文字檔，請安裝 diffutils。

en: The dos2unix utility converts DOS or MAC format text files to UNIX
    format.
zh_TW: dos3unix 工具程式是用於轉換 DOS 或 MAC 格式的文字檔到 UNIX
    格式。

en: The dosfstools package includes the mkdosfs and dosfsck utilities,
    which respectively make and check MS-DOS FAT filesystems on hard
    drives or on floppies.
zh_TW: dosfstools 套件包含 mkdosfs 與 dosfsck 工具，
    它們分別用來建立與檢查在硬碟或軟碟上的 MS-DOS 
    FAT 檔案系統。

en: The dump package contains both dump and restore. Dump examines files
    in a filesystem, determines which ones need to be backed up, and
    copies those files to a specified disk, tape, or other storage medium.
    The restore command performs a full restoration of a filesystem.
    Subsequent incremental backups can then be layered on top of the full
    backup. Single files and directory subtrees may also be restored from
    full or partial backups.
    
    Install dump if you need a system for both backing up filesystems and
    restoring filesystems after backups.
zh_TW: dump 套件含有 dump 與 restore。 Dump 會檢查檔案系統
    中的檔案，以決定何者需要備份，並複製
    那些檔案到一個指定的磁碟，磁帶或其他的儲存媒體。
    restore 指令會執行 dump 相反的功能； 它可以
    回復檔案系統的一個完整的備份。 之後的漸進式備份
    可以層層的存放在完整的備份之上。 單一檔案與
    目錄的子目錄也可以從完整或部份的備份中回復。
    
    假如您需要一個系統以用來備份檔案系統以及回復
    備份後的檔案系統，請安裝 dump。

en: The dvgrab utility will capture digital video from a DV source on the
    IEEE-1394 bus.
zh_TW: dvgrab 工具將會從 DV 來源的 IEEE-1394 匯流排擷取數位
    的視訊。

en: The e2fsprogs package contains a number of utilities for creating,
    checking, modifying, and correcting any inconsistencies in second
    extended (ext2) filesystems. E2fsprogs contains e2fsck (used to
    repair filesystem inconsistencies after an unclean shutdown), mke2fs
    (used to initialize a partition to contain an empty ext2 filesystem),
    debugfs (used to examine the internal structure of a filesystem, to
    manually repair a corrupted filesystem, or to create test cases for
    e2fsck), tune2fs (used to modify filesystem parameters), and most of
    the other core ext2fs filesystem utilities.
    
    You should install the e2fsprogs package if you need to manage the
    performance of an ext2 filesystem.
zh_TW: e2fsprogs 套件包含許多種工具，可用來建立，
    檢查，修改與更正在 ext2 檔案系統中任何的
    資料不一致。 E2fsprogs 含有 e2fsck （用來修復
    在不正常關機後的檔案系統不一致的情況），mke2fs
    （用來初始化一個分割區，以使之含有一個空的 ext2 檔案系統），
    debugfs （用來檢查檔案系統的內部結構，手動
    修復毀損的系統，或用來為 e2fsck 建立測試的
    例子），tune2fs （用來修改檔案系統的參數），以及其他
    大部分主要 ext2fs 檔案系統的工具。
    
    假如您需要管理 ext2 檔案系統的效能，
    您應該要安裝 e2fsprogs 套件。

en: The eel2 package contains the Eazel Extensions Library, which is a
    collection of widgets and functions for use with GNOME.
zh_TW: eel2 套件包含 Eazel Extensions Library，它是 GNOME 中所使用之元件
    與功能的集合。

en: The eject program allows the user to eject removable media (typically
    CD-ROMs, floppy disks, or Iomega Jaz or Zip disks) using software
    control. Eject can also control some multi-disk CD changers and is
    compatible with devices that have auto-eject features.
zh_TW: eject 程式讓使用者可以使用軟體控制退出可移除式的媒體（基本上像
    CD-ROMs，軟碟片或 Iomega Jaz 或 Zip 磁碟片）。
    Eject 也可以控制某些多片裝 CD 換片機，甚至
    某些裝置的自動退出特色。

en: The emacs-leim package contains Emacs Lisp code for input methods for
    various international character scripts. The Lisp code provided by this
    package describes the consecutive keystrokes that a user must press in
    order to input a particular character in a non-English character set. Input
    methods for many different character sets are included in this package.
zh_TW: emacs-leim 套件包含 Emacs Lisp 程式碼，用於許多
    國際字元碼的輸入法。 基本上，這個套件所提供的
    Lisp 程式碼描述使用者為了要輸入一個
    非英文字元集的特定字元所需按下的
    連續按鍵。 許多不同字元集的輸入法都收錄在這個套件中。

en: The esound-devel package includes the libraries, include files and
    other resources needed to develop EsounD applications.
zh_TW: esound-devel 套件包含有需要用來開發 EsounD 應用程式
    的函式庫，包含檔與其他的資源。

en: The exmh mail handling system.
zh_TW: exmh 郵件處理系統。

en: The expat-devel package contains the libraries, include files, and
    documentation to develop XML applications with expat.
zh_TW: expat-devel 套件包含要用 expat 開發 XML 應用程式所需的
    函式庫，包含檔與說明文件。

en: The file command is used to identify a file according to the type of
    data it contains. File can identify many different file types,
    including ELF binaries, system libraries, RPM packages, and different
    graphics formats.
zh_TW: file 指令是根據檔案包含的資料類型來辨認檔案。
    File 可以辨認許多不同的檔案類型，
    包含 ELF binaries，系統函式庫，RPM 套件，以及不同的
    圖像格式。

en: The files needed for libglade application development.
zh_TW: 用於 libglade 應用程式開發所需的檔案。

en: The files needed for libmrproject application development.
zh_TW: 用於 libmrproject  應用程式開發所需的檔案。

en: The filesystem package is one of the basic packages that is installed
    on a Red Hat Linux system. Filesystem contains the basic directory
    layout for a Linux operating system, including the correct permissions
    for the directories.
zh_TW: filesystem 套件是安裝在 Red Hat Linux 系統的
    基本套件之一。 Filesystem 含有一個 Linux 作業系統的
    基本目錄架構，包含這些目錄的正確權限
    設定。

en: The findutils package contains programs which will help you locate
    files on your system. The find utility searches through a hierarchy
    of directories looking for files which match a certain set of criteria
    (such as a filename pattern). The xargs utility builds and executes
    command lines from standard input arguments (usually lists of file
    names generated by the find command).
zh_TW: findutils 套件包含幫您找出系統中檔案
    的程式。 find 工具搜尋整個目錄以找出
    符合特定標準的檔案
    （例如檔名的樣式）。 xargs 工具從標準
    的輸入參數建立並執行命令列（通常列出由
    find 指令產生的檔案名稱）。

en: The finger client.
zh_TW: Finger 用戶端。

en: The finger daemon.
zh_TW: Finger 程式。

en: The firstboot utility runs the first time the system reboots after
    installation. It guides the user through the configuration process and
    allows for custom system settings.
zh_TW: firstboot 工具會在安裝完成後的第一次開機時執行。
    它將引導使用者一連串的設定過程以及
    讓您做自訂的系統設定。

en: The flex program generates scanners. Scanners are programs which can
    recognize lexical patterns in text. Flex takes pairs of regular
    expressions and C code as input and generates a C source file as
    output. The output file is compiled and linked with a library to
    produce an executable. The executable searches through its input for
    occurrences of the regular expressions. When a match is found, it
    executes the corresponding C code.
    
    Flex was designed to work with both Yacc and Bison, and is used by many
    programs as part of their build process.
zh_TW: flex 程式產生 scanners。 Scanners 是可用來辨認
    文字中所含字典樣式的程式。 Flex 以一對常規
    表達式與 C 程式碼當作輸入，並產生一個 C 的原始檔當作
    輸出。 輸出的檔案會被編譯並與一函式庫連結
    以產生一個執行檔。 這個執行檔會從它的輸入
    搜尋常規表達式的出現。 當找到符合的時候，它
    將執行對應的 C 程式碼。
    
    Flex 是設計來與 Yacc 以及 Bison 一起使用，而且還由許多程式在
    建立過程中所使用。

en: The fontconfig-devel package includes the header files,
    and developer docs for the fontconfig package.
    
    Install fontconfig-devel if you want to develop programs which
    will use fontconfig.
zh_TW: fontconfig-devel 套件包含了 fontconfig 套件的表頭檔與
    程式開發文件。
    
    如果您想要開發使用 fontconfig 的程式，
    請安裝 fontconfig-devel 套件。

en: The fonts-ISO8859-2-100dpi package includes Central European
    (ISO 8859-2) fonts, in 100 dpi resolution, for the X Window System.
    
    If you need to display the special characters used by Central European
    languages on your X Window System, and your monitor can support 100
    dpi resolution, you should install the fonts-ISO8859-2-100dpi
    package.
zh_TW: fonts-ISO8859-2-100dpi 套件包含了用於 X 視窗系統
    100 dpi 解析度的中歐(ISO 8859-2)字型。
    
    假如您需要在您的 X 視窗系統中顯示由中歐語言
    所使用的特殊字型，而且您的螢幕可以支援到
    100 dpi 的解析度，您應該要安裝 fonts-ISO8859-2-100dpi
    套件。

en: The fonts-ISO8859-2-75dpi package contains a set of Central
    European language fonts in 75 dpi resolution for the X Window System.
    
    If you are installing the X Window System and you need to display
    Central European language characters in 75 dpi resolution, you should
    install this package. If you have a high resolution monitor capable of
    supporting 100 dpi, you should install the 100 dpi version of this package
    instead.
zh_TW: fonts-ISO8859-7-75dpi 套件包含一組用於 X 視窗系統並
    以 75 dpi 解析度的中歐語言字型。 
    
    假如您有安裝 X 視窗系統，而且您需要以 75 dpi 的解析度
    來顯示中歐語言字元，您應該要
    安裝這個套件。 假如您的螢幕可以支援到 
    100 dpi，您應該要安裝這個套件的
    100 dpi 版本。

en: The fonts-KOI8-R-100dpi package includes Russian and Ukrainian
    (KOI8-R) fonts in 100-dpi resolution for the X Window System.
zh_TW: fonts-KOI8-R-100dpi 套件包含了用於 X 視窗系統的
     俄羅斯與烏克蘭 (KOI8-R) 字型，以 100-dpi 的解析度。

en: The fonts-KOI8-R-75dpi package contains a set of Russian and
    Ukrainian language fonts in 75-dpi resolution for the X Window System.
    If your monitor can support 100-dpi, you should install the 100-dpi
    version of this package instead.
zh_TW: fonts-KOI8-R-75dpi 套件包含了一組用於 X 視窗系統
    的俄羅斯與烏克蘭語言字型，以 75-dpi 的解析度。
    假如您的螢幕可以支援 100-dpi，您應該要安裝這個套件
    100-dpi 的版本。

en: The fonts-hebrew package contains fonts for the display of
    Hebrew from the Culmus project.
zh_TW: fonts-hebrew 套件包含了來自 Culmus 專案用於顯示
    希伯來文的字型。

en: The fonts-ja package contains Japanese fixed fonts for the X
    Window System.
zh_TW: fonts-ja 套件包含了用於 X 視窗系統的日文
    固定字型。

en: The freetype-devel package contains the header files and static
    library needed to develop or compile applications which use the
    FreeType TrueType font rendering library.
    
    Install freetype-devel if you want to develop FreeType
    applications. If you simply want to run existing applications, you
    do not need this package.
zh_TW: freetype-devel 套件包含表頭檔與靜態函式庫，
    需要它們用來開發或編譯使用 FreeType TrueType
    字型處理函式庫的應用程式。
    
    假如您想要開發 FreeType 應用程式，
    請安裝 freetype-devel。 假如您只是想執行既有的應用程式，
    您並不需要這個套件。

en: The ftp package provides the standard UNIX command-line FTP (File
    Transfer Protocol) client. FTP is a widely used protocol for
    transferring files over the Internet and for archiving files.
zh_TW: ftp 套件提供標準的 UNIX 命令列 FTP （檔案
    傳輸通訊協定）用戶端。 FTP 是一個被廣泛使用的通訊協定，
    用來在網際網路上傳輸檔案，以及儲存檔案。

en: The ftpcopy utility is a simple FTP client written to recursively copy
    files or directories from an FTP server. Ftpcopy is primarily for
    mirroring FTP sites that support the EPLF directory listing format,
    but it can be used to mirror other sites.
zh_TW: ftpcopy 工具是一個簡單的 FTP 用戶端，可用它來做遞歸式的從
    一個 FTP 伺服器複製檔案或目錄。 Ftpcopy 是主要用來
    映射支援 EPLF 目錄列出格式的 FTP 站台，
    不過它不可以使用來映射其他的站台。

en: The gal-devel package contains files needed for developing
    applications which will use the GNOME Application Library (GAL).
zh_TW: gal-devel 套件需要用來開發將使用 GNOME Application Library (GAL)
    之應用程式的檔案。

en: The gawk packages contains the GNU version of awk, a text processing
    utility. Awk interprets a special-purpose programming language to do
    quick and easy text pattern matching and reformatting jobs.
    
    Install the gawk package if you need a text processing utility. Gawk is
    considered to be a standard Linux tool for processing text.
zh_TW: gawk 套件含有 GNU 版本的 awk（一個文字處理的工具）。
    Awk 解譯一個特殊目的的程式語言，以做
    快速與簡易的文字樣式對稱與重定格式的工作。
    
    假如您需要一個文字處理工具，請安裝 gawk 套件。 Gawk 是
    被認定為用來處理文字的一個標準 Linux 工具。

en: The gcc package includes the cc and gcc GNU compilers for compiling C
    code.
zh_TW: gcc 套件包含用來編譯 C 程式碼的 cc 與 gcc GNU 的
    編譯器。

en: The gcc-c++ package adds C++ support to the GNU C compiler. It
    includes support for most of the current C++ specification, including
    templates and exception handling. The static standard C++ library and
    C++ header files are included; however, the library for dynamically
    linking programs is available separately.
zh_TW: gcc-c++ 套件增加 C++ 的支援到 GNU 的 C 編譯器。
    它包含大部分目前 C++ 規格的支援，包括
    樣板(templates)與例外的處理(exception handling)。 也包含了靜態的
    標準 C++ 函式庫與 C++ 表頭檔； 然而，用於動態連結程式的函式庫
    可在其他套件取得。

en: The gcc-g77 package provides support for compiling Fortran 77 programs
    with the GNU gcc compiler.
    
    You should install gcc-g77 if you are going to do Fortran development
    and you would like to use the gcc compiler. You will also need gcc.
zh_TW: gcc-g77 套件提供使用 GNU 的 gcc 編譯器來編譯
     Fortran 77 程式的支援。
    
    假如您想要做 Fortran 程式開發，且想要使用 gcc 編譯器，
    您應該要安裝 gcc-g77。 您也需要安裝 gcc。

en: The gcc-java package adds experimental support for compiling Java(TM)
    programs and bytecode into native code. To do this, you will also need
    to install the Java runtime library included in the gcc-libgcj
    package.
zh_TW: gcc-java 套件增加編譯 Java(TM) 程式與 bytecode
    為原生碼(native code) 的支援。 如要如此做，您也需要
    安裝收錄在 gcc-libgcj 套件的 Java runtime 函式庫。

en: The gd graphics library allows your code to quickly draw images
    complete with lines, arcs, text, multiple colors, cut and paste from
    other images, and flood fills. The library will write out the result as a PNG
    or JPEG file. This is particularly useful in Web applications, where PNG
    and JPEG are two of the formats accepted for inline images by most
    Web browsers. Note that gd is not a paint or graphics manipulation program.
zh_TW: gd 圖形函式庫讓您的程式碼可以快速的以線條、
    弧形、文字、多重顏色，從其他影像剪下與
    貼上，以及 flood fills 等方式來繪製影像，並將結果輸出為
    PNG 或 JPG 檔案。 這在網頁應用程式特別有用，因為
    在大部分的瀏覽器中，PNG 與 JPG 為兩種內部影像最被接受的格式。
    請注意 gd 不是一個繪圖或圖形處理程式。

en: The gd-devel package contains the development libraries and header
    files for gd, a graphics library for creating PNG and JPEG graphics.
zh_TW: gd-devel 套件包含 gd （一個用來建立 PNG and JPEG 
    圖像的圖形函式庫）的開發函式庫與表頭檔。

en: The gd-progs package includes utility programs supplied with gd, a
    graphics library for creating PNG and JPEG images. If you install
    these, you must also install gd.
zh_TW: gd-progs 套件包含由 gd （一個用來建立 PNG and JPEG 
    圖像的圖形函式庫）提供的工具程式。 假如您要安裝
    這些，您也必須要安裝 gd。

en: The gdk-pixbuf package contains an image loading library used with the
    GNOME desktop environment. The GdkPixBuf library provides image
    loading facilities, the rendering of a GdkPixBuf into various formats
    (drawables or GdkRGB buffers), and a cache interface.
zh_TW: gdk-pixbuf 套件包含了使用在 GNOME 桌面環境的
    一個圖形載入函式庫。 GdkPixBuf 函式庫提供圖形
    載入的工具，還有處理 GdkPixBuf 為許多種的格式
    (drawables 或 GdkRGB 緩衝區)，以及一個快取介面。

en: The gimp-devel package contains the static libraries and header files
    for writing GNU Image Manipulation Program (GIMP) plug-ins and
    extensions.
zh_TW: gimp-devel 套件包含靜態的函式庫與表頭檔，
    用來撰寫 GNU Image Manipulation Program (GIMP) 的 plug-ins 與
    延伸模組。

en: The gimp-perl package contains Perl extensions and plug-ins for the
    GIMP image manipulation program.
zh_TW: gimp-perl 套件包含 GIMP 影像處理程式的 Perl 
    延伸與 plug-ins。

en: The glib-devel package includes the static libraries and header files
    for the support library for the GIMP's X libraries (GTK+ and GDK),
    which are available as public libraries.
zh_TW: glib-devel 套件包含靜態函式庫與表頭檔，
    它們是用在 GIMP 的 X 函式庫 (GTK+ 與 GDK) 的支援函式庫，
    並可以公有函式庫的方式取得。

en: The glib-devel package includes the static libraries and header files
    for the support library for the GIMP's X libraries (GTK+ and GDK),
    which are available as public libraries.
    
    Install glib-devel if you want to develop programs which will use
    GLib.
zh_TW: glib-devel 套件包含靜態函式庫與表頭檔，
    它們是用在 GIMP 的 X 函式庫 (GTK+ 與 GDK) 的支援函式庫，
    並可以公有函式庫的方式取得。
    
    假如您想要開發將使用 GLib 的程式，請安裝
    glib-devel。

en: The glibc package contains standard libraries which are used by
    multiple programs on the system. In order to save disk space and
    memory, as well as to make upgrading easier, common system code is
    kept in one place and shared between programs. This particular package
    contains the most important sets of shared libraries: the standard C
    library and the standard math library. Without these two libraries, a
    Linux system will not function.
zh_TW: glibc 套件包含由系統上許多程式
    所使用的標準函式庫。 為了要節省磁碟空間與
    記憶體，以及使得升級較容易，共同的系統程式碼
    被存放在一個地方，並由許多程式共用。 這個特定的套件
    含有最重要的一組共享函式庫： 標準的 C 
    函式庫以及標準的 math 函式庫。 如缺少這兩種函式庫，
    一部 Linux 系統將無法作用。

en: The glibc-common package includes common binaries for the GNU libc
    libraries, as well as national language (locale) support and timezone
    databases.
zh_TW: glibc-common 套件 GNU libc 函式庫的共同函式庫，
    以及國家語言 (地域性) 的支援與時區
    資料庫。

en: The glibc-devel package contains the header and object files necessary
    for developing programs which use the standard C libraries (which are
    used by nearly all programs). If you are developing programs which
    will use the standard C libraries, your system needs to have these
    standard header and object files available in order to create the
    executables.
    
    Install glibc-devel if you are going to develop programs which will
    use the standard C libraries.
zh_TW: glibc-devel 套件包含表頭與物件檔案，需要它們
    來開發使用標準 C 函式庫（幾乎被所有
    程式使用）的程式。 假如您要開發將使用標準 C 
    函式庫的程式，您的系統中必須有
    這些標準的表頭與物件檔案，才能建立
    執行檔。
    
    假如您將要開發使用標準 C 函式庫的程式，
    請安裝 glibc-devel。

en: The glibc-profile package includes the GNU libc libraries and support
    for profiling using the gprof program. Profiling is analyzing a
    program's functions to see how much CPU time it uses and determining
    which functions are calling other functions during execution. To use
    gprof to profile a program, your program needs to use the GNU libc
    libraries included in glibc-profile (instead of the standard GNU libc
    libraries included in the glibc package).
    
    If you are going to use the gprof program to profile a program, you will
    need to install glibc-profile.
zh_TW: glibc-profile 套件包括 GNU libc 函式庫，並支援
    使用 gprof 程式來做 profiling。 Profiling 是分析一個
    程式的功能以查看它們使用多少的 CPU 時間，並決定
    在執行時那一個功能在呼叫其他的功能。 如要使用
    gprof 來 profile 一個程式，您的程式需要使用收錄在 
    glibc-profile 的 GNU libc 函式庫（而不是收錄在 glibc 
    套件的標準 GNU libc 函式庫）。
    
    假如您將會使用 gprof 程式來 profile 一個程式，您
    需要安裝 glibc-profile 套件。

en: The gmp package contains GNU MP, a library for arbitrary precision
    arithmetic which operates on signed integers, rational numbers and
    floating point numbers. GNU MP is designed for speed, for both small
    and very large operands. GNU MP is fast because it uses fullwords as
    the basic arithmetic type, it uses fast algorithms, it carefully
    optimizes assembly code for many CPUs' most common inner loops, and
    generally emphasizes speed over simplicity/elegance in its
    operations.
zh_TW: gmp 套件包含了 GNU MP （用於專有的精確度算術的一個
    函式庫，操作在有正負號的整數，有理數以及
    浮點數字）。 GNU MP 是為速度以及小與相當大的
    運算元所設計。 GNU MP 的執行速度很快，因為它使用完整的字
    當作基本的算術類型，它使用快速的運算法則，它為許多 CPU 大部分
    共同的內部迴圈做小心的優化組合程式碼，而且它
    一般性的強調速度在操作的單純與
    優雅上。

en: The gnome-audio package contains sounds for the GNOME GUI desktop
    environment. If you are installing GNOME, you may want to install this
    package of sounds.
zh_TW: gnome-audio 套件含有 GNOME GUI 桌面環境的
    音效。 假如您有安裝 GNOME，您也許想要安裝這個
    音效的套件。

en: The gnome-desktop package contains an internal library
    (libgnomedesktop) used to implement some portions of the GNOME
    desktop, and also some data files and other shared components of the
    GNOME user environment.
zh_TW: gnome-desktop 套件含有一個內部的函式庫
    (libgnomedesktop) 使用來實作 GNOME 桌面的
    某些部份，也包括了一些資料檔與其他 GNOME 使用者環境
    的共享元件。

en: The gnome-games package includes games for the GNOME GUI desktop
    environment, including GnomeScott, ctali, freecell, gataxx, glines,
    gnibbles, gnobots2, gnome-stones, gnomine, gnotravex, gtali, gturing,
    iagno, mahjongg, same-gnome, and sol.
zh_TW: gnome-games 套件含有 GNOME GUI 桌面環境的
    遊戲， 包括 GnomeScott, ctali, freecell, gataxx, glines,
    gnibbles, gnobots2, gnome-stones, gnomine, gnotravex, gtali, gturing,
    iagno, mahjongg, same-gnome 以及 sol。

en: The gnome-lokkit package contains a utility which attempts to provide
    firewalling for the average Linux end user. Instead of having to
    configure firewall rules, gnome-lokkit asks a small number of simple
    questions and writes a firewall rule set for you.
    
    Gnome-lokkit is not designed to configure arbitary firewalls. To make
    it simple to understand, it is solely designed to handle typical
    dialup user and cable modem setups. It will not provide a complex
    firewall configuration, and does not create a better firewall than an expert
    firewall designer.
zh_TW: gnome-lokkit 套件含有一個工具，可用來提供
    防火牆機制給一般的使用者。 在此您不用設定
    防火牆的規則，gnome-lokkit 將會向您詢問一些簡單的
    問題，並為您寫入防火牆的規則。
    
    Gnome-lokkit 不是設計來設定特定種類的防火牆。為了
    使它簡而易懂，僅僅將它設計為用來處理典型的
    撥接使用者與纜線數據機的設定。 它並不提供複雜的
    防火牆設定，而且它並不等於一個專家型的防火牆
    設計師。

en: The gnome-python package contains the source packages for the Python
    bindings for GNOME called PyGNOME.
    
    PyGNOME is an extension module for Python that provides access to the
    base GNOME libraries, so you have access to more widgets, a simple
    configuration interface, and metadata support.
zh_TW: gnome-python 套件包含原始套件，用於 GNOME 的 Python
    繫結，稱為 PyGNOME。
    
    PyGNOME 是 Python 的一個延伸模組，它提供存取
    基礎的 GNOME 函式庫，所以您可以使用更多的 widgets, 一個簡單的
    設定介面以及元數據(metadata) 的支援。

en: The gnuchess package contains the GNU chess program. By default,
    GNUchess uses a curses text-based interface. Alternatively, GNUchess
    can be used in conjunction with the xboard user interface and the X
    Window System for a graphical chessboard.
    
    Install the gnuchess package if you would like to play chess on your
    computer. You also need to install the curses package. If you want to
    use a graphical interface with GNUchess, you also need to install the
    xboard package and the X Window System.
zh_TW: gnuchess 套件含有 GNU 的西洋棋程式。 預設情況下，
    GNUchess 使用一個 curses 文字為基礎的介面。 另外，GNUchess
    可以與 xboard 使用者介面與 X 視窗系統
    結合使用以取得一個圖形棋盤。
    
    假如您想要在您的電腦玩西洋棋，請安裝 gnuchess 
    套件。 您也需要安裝 curses 套件。 假如您想要
    在 GNUchess 使用圖形介面，您也需要安裝
    xboard 套件與 X 視窗系統。

en: The graphical user interface for the Red Hat Linux network configuration
    tool.
zh_TW: 一種 Red Hat Linux 網路設定工具的圖形
    介面。

en: The gtk-doc tool generates API reference documentation. It is used to
    generate the documentation for GTK+, GLib and GNOME.
zh_TW: gtk-doc 工具產生 API 參考說明文件， 它是用來
    產生 GTK+, GLib 與 GNOME 的說明文件。

en: The gtk2-engines package contains shared objects and configuration
    files that implement a number of GTK+ theme engines. Theme engines
    provide different looks for GTK+, some of which resemble other
    toolkits or operating systems. This package is for GTK+ 2.0,
    the gtk+-engines package is for GTK+ 1.2.
zh_TW: gtk2-engines 套件包含共享的物件與設定檔案，
    用來實作許多 GTK+ 的佈景主題引擎。 佈景主題引擎
    為 GTK+ 提供了不同的外觀，它們之中的某些類似其他
    工具組或作業系統。 這個套件適用於 GTK+ 2.0，
    gtk+-engines 套件適用於 GTK+ 1.2。

en: The header files and a static library for the lockdev library.
zh_TW: 用於 lockdev 函式庫的表頭檔與一個靜態函式庫。

en: The header files and libraries needed for C++ development.
zh_TW: 用於 C++ 程式開發所需的表頭檔與函式庫。

en: The header files and static library for VFlib v2.24.0.
zh_TW: VFlib v2.24.0 的表頭檔與靜態函式庫。

en: The header files for developing applications that use ghostscript.
zh_TW: 用於開發使用 ghostscript 應用程式的表頭檔。

en: The header files, static library, libtool library and man pages for
    developing applications that use gimp-print.
zh_TW: 使用 gimp-print 開發應用程式所需的表頭檔，
    靜態函式庫，libtool 函式庫與 man pages。

en: The httpd-devel package contains the APXS binary and other files
    that you need to build Dynamic Shared Objects (DSOs) for Apache.
    
    If you are installing the httpd Web server and you want to be able to
    compile or develop additional modules for it, you must install this
    package.
zh_TW: httpd-devel 套件包含 APXS 二進制檔案以及其他您需要用來為
    Apache 建立 Dynamic Shared Objects (DSOs) 的檔案。
    
    假如您要安裝 httpd 網頁伺服器，而且您想要為
    其編譯或開發額外的模組，您需要安裝這個
    套件。

en: The httpd-manual package contains the complete manual and
    reference guide for the httpd Web server.
zh_TW: httpd-manual 套件包含了 httpd 網頁伺服器
    完整的手冊以及參考指引。

en: The inittab file and the /etc/init.d scripts.
zh_TW: inittab 檔案與 /etc/init.d 程式碼。

en: The isdn4k-utils package contains a collection of utilities needed for
    configuring an ISDN subsystem.
zh_TW: isdn4k-utils 套件包含用來設定一部 ISDN 子系統
    所需的工具之收集。

en: The isdn4k-utils-devel package contains the capi static library and header files
    required to develop capi applications.
zh_TW: isdn4k-utils-devel 套件含有用來開發 capi 應用程式
    所需的 capi 靜態函式庫與表頭檔。

en: The jisksp14 package contains Japanese 14 dot JIS auxiliary Kanji
    fonts.
zh_TW: jisksp14 套件包含日文 14 點大小的 JIS 同義 Kanji
    字型。

en: The jisksp16 package contains 16 dot JIS auxiliary Kanji fonts.
zh_TW: jisksp16 套件包含日文 16 點大小的 JIS 同義 Kanji 字型。

en: The kakasi-dict package contains the base dictionary for the KAKASI
    Japanese character set filter.
zh_TW: kakasi-dict 套件包含用於 KAKASI 日文字元集
    過濾器的基礎字典。

en: The kappa20 package contains 20 dot Japanese fonts.
zh_TW: kappa20 套件包含 20 點的日文字型。

en: The kbd package contains tools for managing a Linux
    system's console's behavior, including the keyboard, the screen
    fonts, the virtual terminals and font files.
zh_TW: kbd 套件包含用來管理 Linux 系統主控台
    行為的工具，包括鍵盤，螢幕字型，
    虛擬終端機以及字型檔案等。

en: The kernel oops and error message decoder.
zh_TW: 核心 oops 與錯誤訊息譯碼器。

en: The kinput2 input system for both Canna and Wnn6.
zh_TW: Canna 與 Wnn6 所使用的 kinput2 輸入系統。

en: The kterm package provides a terminal emulator for the Kanji Japanese
    character set.
zh_TW: kterm 套件為 Kanji 日文字元集提供一個
    終端機模擬器。

en: The kudzu-devel package contains the libkudzu library, which is used
    for hardware probing and configuration.
zh_TW: kudzu-devel 套件包含 libkudzu 函式庫，可用來做
    硬體偵測與設定。

en: The less utility is a text file browser that resembles more, but has
    more capabilities. Less allows you to move backwards in the file as
    well as forwards. Since less does not have to read the entire input
    file before it starts, less starts up more quickly than text editors.
zh_TW: less 工具程式是一個類似 more 的文字檔瀏覽器，不過它擁有
    更多的功能。 less 可以讓您向前以及向後瀏覽
    一個檔案。 因為 less 在啟動前不需要讀取整個
    欲輸入的檔案，所以 less 比文字編輯器啟動的更快。

en: The libao-devel package contains the header files and documentation
    needed to develop applications with libao.
zh_TW: libao-devel 套件包含用來開發使用 libao 之應用程式
    所需的表頭檔與說明文件 。

en: The libavc1394 library allows utilities to control IEEE-1394 devices.
zh_TW: libavc1394 函式庫允許工具來控制 IEEE-1394 的裝置。

en: The libcapplet0-devel package contains the development environment
    needed for creating the capplets used in the GNOME 1 Control
    Center. This is only for compiling old applications not yet
    ported to GNOME 2.
zh_TW: libcapplet0-devel 套件含有程式開發的環境，
    需要用它來建立在 GNOME 1 控制中心中使用的
    capplets。 這只是用來編譯 GNOME 2 沒有收錄的
    舊式應用程式。

en: The libdbi-devel package contains the header files and documentation
    needed to develop applications with libdbi.
zh_TW: libdbi-devel 套件包含開發使用 libdbi 之應用程式
    所需的表頭檔與說明文件。

en: The libgcj package includes the Java runtime library, which is needed
    to run Java programs compiled using the gcc Java compiler (gcj).
zh_TW: libgcj 套件包括 Java runtime 函式庫，需要它
    以用來執行使用 gcc Java 編譯器 (gcj) 所編譯的 Java 程式。

en: The libglade library for loading user interfaces.
zh_TW: 用於載入使用者介面的 libglade 函式庫。

en: The libgnomeprintui package contains GTK+ widgets related to printing.
zh_TW: libgnomeprintui 套件包含了關於列印的 GTK+ widgets。

en: The libgnomeprintui package contains GTK+ widgets related to printing.
    
    You should install the libgnomeprintui-devel package if you would like
    to compile applications that use the widgets in libgnomeprintui. You
    do not need to install it if you just want to use precompiled
    applications.
zh_TW: libgnomeprintui 套件包含關於列印的 GTK+ widgets。
    
    假如您想要編譯在 libgnomeprintui 使用 widgets 的應用程式，
    您應該要安裝 libgnomeprintui-devel 套件。 假如您
    只是想要使用編譯前的應用程式，您不需要
    安裝它。

en: The libmrproject-devel package contains the necessary include files
    for developing applications that access Mr. Project data
zh_TW: libmrproject-devel 套件包含了用來開發存取 Mr. Project 資料
    必要的包含檔

en: The libole2-devel package contains libraries, include files, etc., for
    developing libole2 applications.
zh_TW: libole2-devel 套件包含用於開發 libole2 應用程式之
    函式庫與包含檔等等。

en: The libraw1394 library provides direct access to the
    IEEE-1394 bus through the Linux 1394 subsystem's raw1394 user space
    interface.
zh_TW: libraw1394 函式庫透過 Linux 1394 子系統
    的 raw1394 使用者空間介面提供直接存取
    IEEE-1394 匯流排。

en: The libschily SCSI user level transport library.
zh_TW: libschily SCSI 使用者層級傳送的函式庫。

en: The libtool-libs13 package contains compatibility libraries for the
    shared libraries in libtool-1.3.
zh_TW: libtool-libs13 套件包含用於 libtool-1.3 之共享函式庫
    的相容函式庫。

en: The libungif-progs package contains various programs for manipulating
    GIF format image files.
zh_TW: libungif-progs 套件包含用來處理 GIF 格式之
    影像檔案的許多程式。

en: The link libraries and C header files for librep development. Librep
    is an embeddable dialect of Lisp.
zh_TW: 用於 librep 開發的連結函式庫與 C 表頭檔。 Librep
    是 Lisp 的一個可嵌入的方言。

en: The lrz and lsz modem communications programs.
zh_TW: lrz 與 lsz 數據機通訊程式。

en: The main GNOME libraries.
zh_TW: 主要的 GNOME 函式庫。

en: The most commonly-used entries in the /dev directory.
zh_TW: 在 /dev 目錄中最普遍被使用到的紀錄。

en: The openh323-devel package includes the static libraries and header files for openh323.
zh_TW: openh323-devel 套件包含 openh323 的靜態函式庫與表頭檔。

en: The password database library.
zh_TW: 密碼資料庫函式庫。

en: The perl module Devel::Symdump provides a convenient way to inspect
    perl's symbol table and the class hierarchie within a running program.
zh_TW: perl 模組 Devel::Symdump 提供一個方便的方法
    在一個執行中的程式檢查 Perl 符號表格與 class 階級。

en: The printconf-gui package contains a GUI tool for the printconf
    utility.
zh_TW: printconf-gui 套件包含一個 printconf 程式的 GUI 
    工具。

en: The procmail mail processing program.
zh_TW: procmail 郵件處理程式。

en: The programs needed to create and run a PostgreSQL server.
zh_TW: 用來建立與執行一部 PostgreSQL 伺服器所需的程式。

en: The pwlib-devel package includes the libraries and header files for pwlib.
zh_TW: pwlib-devel 套件包含 pwlib 的函式庫與表頭檔。

en: The quintessential all-purpose communications program
zh_TW: 一個典型的多功能通訊程式。

en: The recode library converts files between character sets and usages.
    The library recognizes or produces nearly 150 different character sets
    and is able to transliterate files between almost any pair. When exact
    transliteration are not possible, it may get rid of the offending
    characters or fall back on approximations. Most RFC 1345 character
    sets are supported.
zh_TW: recode 函式庫在字元集與用法間轉換檔案。
    這個函式庫可認可或產生將近 150 組不同的字元集，
    並且幾乎在任何的一對間都可以轉寫檔案。 當正確的
    轉寫無法做到時，它也許會除掉討厭的
    字元，或退回到近似值。 大部分的 RFC 1345 字元集
    都有支援。

en: The recode tool converts files between character sets and usages.  It
    recognizes or produces nearly 150 different character sets and is able
    to transliterate files between almost any pair. When exact
    transliteration are not possible, it may get rid of the offending
    characters or fall back on approximations.  Most RFC 1345 character
    sets are supported.
zh_TW: recode 工具可用在字元集與用法間轉換檔案。  
    它認可或產生將近 150 組不同的字元集，
    並且幾乎在任何的一對間都可以轉寫檔案。 當正確的
    轉寫無法做到時，它也許會除掉討厭的
    字元，或退回到近似值。 大部分的 RFC 1345 字元集
    都有支援。

en: The redhat-config-bind package contains a utility for configuring basic Domain
    Name System (DNS) settings.
zh_TW: redhat-config-bind 套件包括了使用來設定基本 Domain
    Name System (DNS) 設定的一個工具程式。

en: The redhat-switch-mail-gnome package contains a GNOME interface for the
    Mail Transport Agent Switcher.
zh_TW: redhat-switch-mail-gnome 套件包含郵件傳送代理轉換器
    的一個 GNOME 介面。

en: The redhat-switch-printer-gnome package contains a GNOME interface for the
    The Printing System Switcher.
zh_TW: redhat-switch-printer-gnome 套件包含列印系統轉換器
    的一個 GNOME 介面。

en: The revised version of the Kaname-cho font.
zh_TW: 已修訂版本的 Kaname-cho 字型。

en: The rhpl package contains Python code used by programs in Red Hat Linux.
zh_TW: rhpl 套件包含了 Red Hat Linux 中程式使用的 Python 程式碼。

en: The runtime library for Canna.
zh_TW: Canna 的執行函式庫。

en: The server programs for Kerberos 5.
zh_TW: Kerberos 5 的伺服器程式。

en: The server side of the AMANDA tape backup system.
zh_TW: AMANDA 磁帶備份系統的伺服端元件。

en: The shared libraries required for any PostgreSQL clients.
zh_TW: 任何 PostgreSQL 用戶端所需用到的共享函式庫。

en: The shared libraries used by Kerberos 5.
zh_TW: Kerberos 5 所使用的共享函式庫。

en: The skeleton package which defines a simple Red Hat Linux system.
zh_TW: 這個 skeleton 套件是用來定義一個簡易的 Red Hat Linux 系統。

en: The source code for the Linux kernel.
zh_TW: Linux 核心的原始程式碼。

en: The sources for elisp programs included with Emacs.
zh_TW: 與 Emacs 收錄在一起的 elisp 程式原始檔。

en: The sources for the PyGNOME Python extension module.
zh_TW: 用於 PyGNOME Python 延伸模組的原始檔。

en: The standard CrackLib dictionaries.
zh_TW: 標準的 CrackLib 字典。

en: The standard UNIX FTP (File Transfer Protocol) client.
zh_TW: 標準的 UNIX FTP （File Transfer Protocol - 檔案傳輸通訊協定）用戶端。

en: The static libraries, header files and documentation for using the GNU
    MP arbitrary precision library in applications.
    
    If you want to develop applications which will use the GNU MP library,
    you need to install the gmp-devel package. You also need to
    install the gmp package.
zh_TW: 在應用程式中使用 GNU MP arbitrary precision 函式庫所需的
    靜態函式庫，表頭檔與說明文件。
    
    假如您想要開發將使用 GNU MP 函式庫的應用程式，
    您需要安裝 gmp-devel 套件。 您也需要安裝
    gmp 套件。

en: The subversion-devel package includes the static libraries and include files
    for developers interacting with the subversion package.
zh_TW: subversion-devel 套件包含程式開發者用於與 subversion
    套件互動的靜態函式庫與包含檔。

en: The test suite distributed with PostgreSQL.
zh_TW: 與 PostgreSQL 一起散佈的測試套裝軟體。

en: The vboxgetty package contains vboxgetty and vboxputty, needed for an
    ISDN voice box.
zh_TW: vboxgetty 套件包含需要用於一個 ISDN 語音盒的
    vboxgetty 與 vboxputty。

en: The version of the Linux kernel used on installation boot disks.
zh_TW: 使用在安裝開機磁片之 Linux 核心的版本。

en: The webpage you see after installing Red Hat Linux.
zh_TW: 在安裝完 Red Hat Linux 之後您將看到的網頁。

en: The xauth program is used to edit and display the authorization information
    used in connecting to the X server.
zh_TW: xauth 程式是用來編輯與顯示連線至 X 伺服程式
    所使用的授權資訊。

en: Theme engines for GTK+ 2.0
zh_TW: GTK+ 2.0 的佈景主題引擎

en: Theme engines for GTK+.
zh_TW: GTK+ 的佈景主題引擎。

en: Themes collection for GNOME
zh_TW: GNOME 的佈景主題收集

en: These XSL stylesheets allow you to transform any DocBook XML document
    to other formats, such as HTML, FO, and XHTML.  They are highly
    customizable.
zh_TW: 這些 XSL stylesheets 讓您可以轉換任何 DocBook XML 文件
    為其他的格式，例如 HTML, FO 與 XHTML。  它們是高度
    可自訂化的。

en: These are Python bindings for Qt.
zh_TW: 這些是用於 Qt 的 Python 繫結。

en: These drivers provide printing quality for UNIX/Linux in many cases equal
    to or better than proprietary vendor-supplied drivers, and can be used for
    many demanding printing tasks.
zh_TW: 這些驅動程式為 UNIX/Linux 在許多種情況下提供比專有
    廠商提供的驅動程式類似或更佳的列印品質，而且可以用在
    許多最常用的列印工作。

en: This is a portable network library for use with SDL.
    
    This package contains libraries and include files you can use to develop SDL
    networked applications.
zh_TW: 這是用於 SDL 一種可移植的網路函式庫。
    
    這個套件包含了您可以用來開發 SDL 網路應用程式的
    函式庫與包含檔案。

en: This is a simple terminal mode program for configuring the directories
    in the X font server's path. It is mostly intended to be used
    internally by RPM when packages with fonts are added or removed, but
    it may be useful as a standalone utility in some instances.
zh_TW: 這是一個簡易的終端機模式程式，用來設定在 X 字型
    伺服程式路徑下的目錄。 它本來是要由 RPM 內部
    使用，當含有字型的套件被新增或移除時，不過
    在某些情況下，以它當作一個獨立的工具也很有用。

en: This is the GNU implementation of the standard C++ libraries.  This
    package includes the header files and libraries needed for C++
    development. This includes SGI's implementation of the STL.
zh_TW: 這是標準 C++ 函式庫的 GNU 實作。  這個
    套件含有需要用在 C++ 開發的表頭檔與
    函式庫。 它也包含了 STL 的 SGI 實作。

en: This is the GTK interface for the Compaq PCI hotplug controller.
zh_TW: 這是用於 Compaq PCI hotplug 控制器的 GTK 介面。

en: This is the Open Motif 2.2.1 development environment. It includes the
    static libraries and header files necessary to build Motif applications.
zh_TW: 這是 Open Motif 2.2.1 開發環境。 它包含
    需要用來建立 Motif 應用程式的靜態函式庫與表頭檔。

en: This is the Open Motif 2.2.1 runtime environment. It includes the
    Motif shared libraries, needed to run applications which are dynamically
    linked against Motif, and the Motif Window Manager "mwm".
zh_TW: 這是 Open Motif 2.2.1 runtime 的環境。 它包含
    Motif 共享函式庫（需要用來執行與 Motif 動態連結
    的應用程式）與 Motif 視窗管理員 - "mwm"。

en: This module contains a wrapper for the libglade library.  Libglade allows
    a program to construct its user interface from an XML description, which
    allows the programmer to keep the UI and program logic separate.
zh_TW: 這個模組包含用於 libglade 函式庫的一個 wrapper。  Libglade 允許
    一個程式從一個 XML 描述中建立它的使用者介面，
    這將使得程式設計師可以將 UI 與程式邏輯分開。

en: This module contains a wrapper that allows access to Nautilus via Python.
zh_TW: 這個模組包含了一個 wrapper，它允許透過 Python 來存取 Nautilus。

en: This module contains a wrapper that allows the creation of bonobo
    components and the embedding of bonobo components in Python.
zh_TW: 這個模組包含了一個 wrapper，讓您可以在 Python 中
    建立 bonobo 元件與嵌入 bonobo 元件。

en: This module contains a wrapper that allows the use of GConf via Python.
zh_TW: 這個模組包含了一個 wrapper，讓您可以透過 Python 使用 GConf。

en: This module contains a wrapper that allows the use of gnome-vfs via python.
zh_TW: 這個模組包含了一個 wrapper，讓您可以透過 Python 使用 gnome-vfs。

en: This module contains a wrapper that allows the use of gtkhtml2 via
    Python
zh_TW: 這個模組包含了一個 wrapper，讓您可以透過 Python 使用 
    gtkhtml2。

en: This module contains a wrapper that allows use of the GNOME Canvas
    in Python.
zh_TW: 這個模組包含了一個 wrapper，讓您可以在 Python 使用 
    GNOME Canvas。

en: This package allows you to call OpenSSL functions from python scripts.
zh_TW: 這個套件讓您可以從 python 的程式碼呼叫 OpenSSL 功能。

en: This package contains DSSSL stylesheets for converting any DocBook
    document to another printed (for example, RTF or PostScript) or online
    (for example, HTML) format. These stylesheets are highly
    customizable.
zh_TW: 這個套件包括 DSSSL stylesheets，可用來轉換任何 DocBook 
    文件為另一個可印出（例如，RTF 或 PostScript）
    或線上（例如 HTML）的格式。 這些 stylesheets 是
    高度可自訂化的。

en: This package contains Objective-C shared library which is needed to run
    Objective-C dynamically linked programs.
zh_TW: 這個套件包含物件 C 的共享函式庫，需要它來執行
    物件 C 的動態連結程式。

en: This package contains Python libraries developed specifically for interfacing
    with Red Hat Network.
zh_TW: 這個套件包含特別開發來為與 Red Hat Network 通訊的
    Python 函式庫。

en: This package contains a British English dictionary for use with
    aspell, a spelling checker.
zh_TW: 這個套件包含了一個 aspell（一個拼字檢查器）使用的英式英語
    字典。

en: This package contains a Canadian English dictionary for use with
    aspell, a spelling checker.
zh_TW: 這個套件包含了一個 aspell（一個拼字檢查器）使用的加拿大英語
    字典。

en: This package contains a Catalan dictionary for use with aspell, a
    spelling checker.
zh_TW: 這個套件包含了一個 aspell（一個拼字檢查器）使用的加泰隆尼亞語
    字典。

en: This package contains a Danish dictionary for use with aspell, a
    spelling checker.
zh_TW: 這個套件包含了一個 aspell（一個拼字檢查器）使用的丹麥語
    字典。

en: This package contains a Dutch dictionary for use with aspell, a
    spelling checker.
zh_TW: 這個套件包含了一個 aspell（一個拼字檢查器）使用的荷蘭語
    字典。

en: This package contains a French dictionary for use with aspell, a
    spelling checker.
zh_TW: 這個套件包含了一個 aspell（一個拼字檢查器）使用的法語
    字典。

en: This package contains a German dictionary for use with aspell, a
    spelling checker.
zh_TW: 這個套件包含了一個 aspell（一個拼字檢查器）使用的德語
    字典。

en: This package contains a Nautilus view for audio using GStreamer.
zh_TW: 這個套件包含使用 GStreamer 在 Nautilus 中預覽音效的功能。

en: This package contains a Norwegian dictionary for use with aspell, a
    spelling checker.
zh_TW: 這個套件包含了一個 aspell（一個拼字檢查器）使用的挪威語
    字典。

en: This package contains a Portuguese dictionary for use with aspell, a
    spelling checker.
zh_TW: 這個套件包含了一個 aspell（一個拼字檢查器）使用的葡萄牙語
    字典。

en: This package contains a Spanish dictionary for use with aspell, a
    spelling checker.
zh_TW: 這個套件包含了一個 aspell（一個拼字檢查器）使用的西班牙語
    字典。

en: This package contains a Swedish dictionary for use with aspell, a
    spelling checker.
zh_TW: 這個套件包含了一個 aspell（一個拼字檢查器）使用的瑞典語
    字典。

en: This package contains a full set of Central European fonts, in
    compliance with the ISO8859-2 standard.
    
    If you use the X Window System and want to display Central European
    fonts, you should install the XFree86-ISO8859-2 package.
zh_TW: 這個套件包含了一整套的中歐字型，
    且完全遵從 ISO8859-2 標準。
    
    假如您使用 X 視窗系統，而您想要顯示中歐
    字型，您應該要安裝 XFree86-ISO8859-2 套件。

en: This package contains a full set of KOI8-R compliant Russian and Ukrainian
    fonts for the X Window System.
zh_TW: 這個套件包含了一整套用於 X 視窗系統的俄羅斯與烏克蘭字型，
    完全遵從 KOI8-R 標準。

en: This package contains a library for eRuby.
zh_TW: 這個套件含有用於 eRuby 的一個函式庫。

en: This package contains a library for handling Unicode strings.
zh_TW: 這個套件包含用來處理 Unicode 字串的一個函式庫。

en: This package contains a powerful, full-featured, efficient, and
    freely-available Web server based on work done by the Apache Software
    Foundation. It is also the most popular Web server on the Internet.
zh_TW: 這個套件包含一種強大、全功能、高效率且
    可免費取得的網頁伺服器（由 Apache Software Foundation 所開發）。
    它也是網際網路上最受歡迎的網頁伺服器。

en: This package contains a script for converting DocBook documents into other
    formats.
zh_TW: 這個套件包含用來轉換 DocBook 文件為其他格式的
    程式碼。

en: This package contains all the files which are required to compiles programs
    using the "hpoj" libraries.
zh_TW: 這個套件包含用來編譯使用 "hpoj" 函式庫之程式
    所需的所有檔案。

en: This package contains an Italian dictionary for use with aspell, a
    spelling checker.
zh_TW: 這個套件包含了一個 aspell（一個拼字檢查器）使用的義大利語
    字典。

en: This package contains common files which w3m-el and w3m-el-xemacs needs.
zh_TW: 這個套件包含了 w3m-el and w3m-el-xemacs 所需的共同檔案。

en: This package contains extra sound files for customizing the GNOME
    event sounds.
zh_TW: 這個套件包含用來自訂 GNOME 事件音效的額外
    音效檔案。

en: This package contains files required to build wrappers for ORBit2 addon
    libraries so that they interoperate with pyorbit
zh_TW: 這個套件包含了需要為 ORBit2 附加函式庫建立包裹程式(wrappers)的
    檔案，以使它們可以與 pyorbit 交互運作

en: This package contains header files for kdeedu.
zh_TW: 這個套件含有用於 kdeedu 的表頭檔案。

en: This package contains krb5, a tool for managing Kerberos 5 tickets,
    and gkadmin, a tool for managing Kerberos realms that uses the kadmin
    protocols.
zh_TW: 這個套件包含 krb5（管理 Kerberos 5 tickets 的工具）
    與 gkadmin（使用 kadmin 通訊協定來管理 Kerberos realms 的
    一個工具）。

en: This package contains scripts are for easy conversion from DocBook
    files to other formats (for example, HTML, RTF, and PostScript), and
    for comparing SGML files.
zh_TW: 這個套件包含一些程式碼，以用來簡易的轉換 DocBook 檔案
    為其他的格式（例如，HTML, RTF 與 PostScript），
    以及用來比較 SGML 檔案。

en: This package contains several utilities that allow you to view and
    manipulate TrueType fonts. They are mainly useful for debugging and
    testing purposes and are not required for using the FreeType library.
zh_TW: 這個套件包含許多讓您可以用來檢視與處理 TrueType 
    字型的工具。 它們主要用來做除錯與
    測試用途，而且並不需要使用 FreeType 函式庫。

en: This package contains static libraries and header files needed to develop
    programs which make use of the access control list programming interface
    defined in POSIX 1003.1e draft standard 17.
zh_TW: 這個套件包含了靜態函式庫與表頭檔，需要它們用於
    開發使用在 POSIX 1003.1e draft standard 17 中定義的
    存取控制清單程式設計介面的程式。

en: This package contains the GNOME Glossary, Introduction to GNOME, and a Unix
    Primer.
zh_TW: 這個套件含有 GNOME 詞彙表，GNOME 的介紹以及一個 Unix
    Primer。

en: This package contains the MAKEDEV script, which makes it easier to create
    and maintain the files in the /dev directory.  /dev directory files
    correspond to a particular device supported by Linux (serial or printer
    ports, scanners, sound cards, tape drives, CD-ROM drives, hard drives,
    etc.) and interface with the drivers in the kernel.
    
    You should install the MAKEDEV package because the MAKEDEV utility makes
    it easy to manage the /dev directory device files.
zh_TW: 這個套件包含了 MAKEDEV 程式碼，它使得在 /dev 目錄中建立與
    維護檔案更容易了。 /dev 目錄中的檔案
    對應到 Linux 支援的一個特定裝置（序列或列印
    埠，掃描器，音效卡，磁帶機，光碟機，硬碟等等），
    並與核心中的驅動程式互動。
    
    您需要安裝 MAKEDEV 套件，因為 MAKEDEV 工具將使
    您更容易管理 /dev 目錄中的裝置檔案。

en: This package contains the Magick++ library, a C++ binding to the
    ImageMagick graphics manipulation library.
    
    Install ImageMagick-c++ if you want to use any applications that use
    Magick++.
zh_TW: 這個套件包含了 Magick++ 函式庫，它是一個 ImageMagick 
    圖形處理函式庫與 C++ 的接合。
    
    假如您想使用任何將使用 Magick++ 的應用程式，
    請安裝 ImageMagick-c++。

en: This package contains the XML files that describe the menu layout for
    GNOME and KDE, and the .desktop files that define the names and icons
    of "subdirectories" in the menus.
zh_TW: 這個套件包含了描述 GNOME 與 KDE 中選單佈局的
    XML 檔案，以及在選單中定義 "子目錄" 的名稱與圖示
    的 .desktop 檔案。

en: This package contains the compatibility libraries for running Open Motif 2.1
    applications.
zh_TW: 這個套件包含了用於執行 Open Motif 2.1 應用程式的
    相容函式庫。

en: This package contains the escputil program for maintaining Epson Stylus and
    compatible Inkjet printers.
zh_TW: 這個套件包含了用於維護 Epson Stylus 與相容噴墨印表機的
    escputil 程式。

en: This package contains the gimp-print GIMP plug-in.
zh_TW: 這個套件包含了 gimp-print GIMP 的插件。

en: This package contains the header files and libraries for an application
    embedded eRuby.
zh_TW: 這個套件包含用於嵌入 eRuby 之應用程式的表頭檔與
    函式庫。

en: This package contains the headers that programmers will need to develop
    applications that use libmusicbrainz.
zh_TW: 這個套件包含程式設計者需要使用 libmusicbrainz 來開發應用程式
    所需的表頭。

en: This package contains the libraries, header files, and include files
    needed for developing applications that will work with the GdkPixBuf
    image loading library.
zh_TW: 這個套件包含函式庫，表頭檔以及包含檔案，
    需要它們用來開發與 GdkPixBuf 圖形載入函式庫
    一起使用的應用程式。

en: This package contains the static libraries and header files needed for
    developing applications based on the VFlib font library.
zh_TW: 這個套件包含了靜態函式庫與表頭檔，它們需要用於
    開發以 VFlib 為主的字型函式庫應用程式。

en: This package contains vfontcap for Japanese. If you need to use
    Japanese with VFlib2, you should install this package.
zh_TW: 這個套件包含了日文的 vfontcap。 假如您需要使用
    VFlib2 搭配日文使用，您應該安裝這個套件。

en: This package includes Perl extensions for GTK+ (the Gimp ToolKit), a
    library used for creating graphical user interfaces for the X Window
    System. The extensions provided in this package allow you to write
    graphical interfaces using Perl and GTK+. If you install this package,
    you will need to also have Perl and GTK+ installed.
zh_TW: 這個套件包含了 GTK+ (the Gimp ToolKit) 的 Perl 延伸，
    也就是一個用來建立 X 視窗系統之圖形使用者介面的函式庫。
    這個套件所提供的延伸工具讓您可以使用 Perl 與 GTK+ 
    來寫入圖形介面。 假如你要安裝這個套件，
    您也需要安裝 Perl 與 GTK+。

en: This package includes a compiler that can be used to generate C++ binaries
    that will run on older Red Hat Linux systems (namely Red Hat Linux 7.3)
zh_TW: 這個套件包含了一個編譯器，用來產生可在較舊的 Red Hat Linux 系統上
    (譬如, Red Hat Linux 7.3) 執行的 C++ binary

en: This package includes a compiler that can be used to generate Fortran 77
    binaries that will run on older Red Hat Linux systems
    (namely Red Hat Linux 7.3). This package includes the Fortran 77 compiler
    and libraries for those older systems.
zh_TW: 這個套件包含了 C++ 編譯器，用來產生可在較舊的 
    Red Hat Linux 系統上 (譬如, Red Hat Linux 7.3）執行的
    Fortran 77 binary。 這個套件含有用於那些舊系統的
    Fortran 77 編譯器與函式庫。

en: This package includes a compiler that can be used to generate Java
    binaries that will run on older Red Hat Linux systems
    (namely Red Hat Linux 7.3). This package includes the Java compiler
    for those older systems.
zh_TW: 這個套件包含了一個編譯器，用來產生可在較舊的 
    Red Hat Linux 系統上 (譬如, Red Hat Linux 7.3) 執行的
     Java binary。 這個套件含有用於那些舊系統的
    Java 編譯器。

en: This package includes a compiler that can be used to generate Objective-C
    binaries that will run on older Red Hat Linux systems
    (namely Red Hat Linux 7.3). This package includes the Objective C compiler
    and libraries for those older systems.
zh_TW: 這個套件包含了一個編譯器，用來產生可在較舊的 
    Red Hat Linux 系統上 (譬如, Red Hat Linux 7.3) 執行的
    物件 C binary。 這個套件含有用於那些舊系統的
    物件 C 編譯器與函式庫。

en: This package includes a compiler that can used be to generate binaries that
    will run on older Red Hat Linux systems (namely Red Hat Linux 7.3).  This
    package includes the C compiler and required compiler libraries for those
    systems.
zh_TW: 這個套件包含了一個編譯器，用來產生可在較舊的 
    Red Hat Linux 系統上 （譬如, Red Hat Linux 7.3）執行的 binary。
    這個套件包含了用在那些系統的 C 編譯器與必須的
    編譯器函式庫。

en: This package includes an SMP version of the Linux kernel. It is
    required only on machines with two or more CPUs, although it should
    work on single-CPU boxes.
zh_TW: 這個套件包括一個 SMP 版本的 Linux 核心。 它
    只需要用在含有兩個以上 CPU 的機器上，然而它
    也可使用在單一 CPU 的機器上。

en: This package provides a way for applications to access USB devices.
zh_TW: 這個套件為應用程式提供一個用來存取 USB 裝置的方法。

en: This package provides the "libcapplet.so.0" library and header files
    as found in GNOME 1, used by some packages not yet ported to GNOME 2.
zh_TW: 這個套件提供 "libcapplet.so.0" 函式庫以及在 GNOME 1 
    中找到的表頭檔，它是由某些未與 GNOME 2 一起出版的套件所使用。

en: This package provides the Motif matrix widget used in Xacc, as well as
    the Motif caption widget. The matrix widget is widely used and will
    display up to four billion rows of data in a spreadsheet-like form.
    The Motif caption widget is a simple Motif manager widget that
    associates a label with a child.  You will need to have either Motif
    or LessTif installed in order to use Xbae's widgets.
zh_TW: 這個套件提供使用在 Xacc 的 Motif 矩陣元件以及 
    Motif 標題元件。 矩陣元件已被廣泛使用，並且將會
    在一個類似試算表的表格中顯示直到四十億行的資料。
    Motif 標題元件是一個簡單的 Motif 管理員元件，用來
    把一個 label 與 一個 child 連繫起來。 您必須至少安裝 Motif
    或 LessTif 套件，才能使用 Xbae 的元件。

en: This package provides the Motif matrix widget used in Xacc, as well as
    the Motif caption widget. The matrix widget is widely used and will
    display up to four billion rows of data in a spreadsheet-like form.
    The Motif caption widget is a simple Motif manager widget that
    associates a label with a child.  You will need to have either Motif
    or LessTif installed in order to use Xbae's widgets.
    
    This package provides the libraries, include files, and other
    resources needed for developing Xbae applications.
zh_TW: 這個套件提供使用在 Xacc 的 Motif 矩陣元件以及 
    Motif 標題元件。 矩陣元件已被廣泛使用，並且將會
    在一個類似試算表的表格中顯示直到四十億行的資料。
    Motif 標題元件是一個簡單的 Motif 管理員元件，用來
    把一個 label 與 一個 child 連繫起來。 您必須至少安裝 Motif
    或 LessTif 套件，才能使用 Xbae 的元件。
    
    這個套件提供用於開發 Xbae 應用程式所需的
    函式庫，包含檔以及其他資源。

en: This package provides the necessary development libraries and include
    files that allow you to develop programs using the Bonobo document
    model.
zh_TW: 這個套件提供了必要的開發函式庫與包含檔，
    可用來開發使用 Bonobo 文件模型的
    程式。

en: This package provides the necessary development libraries and include
    files to allow you to develop programs using the Bonobo configuration moniker.
zh_TW: 這個套件提供了必要的開發函式庫與包含檔，
    可用來開發使用 Bonobo 設定綽號的
    程式。

en: This package provides the necessary development libraries and include
    files to allow you to develop with Eel.
zh_TW: 這個套件提供了必要的開發函式庫與包含檔
    使您可以使用 Eel 來開發。

en: This package provides the necessary development libraries and include
    files to allow you to develop with libgtop.
zh_TW: 這個套件提供了必要的開發函式庫與包含檔
    使您可以使用 libgtop 來開發。

en: This package provides the necessary development libraries for writing
    GNOME VFS modules and applications that use the GNOME VFS APIs.
zh_TW: 這個套件提供必要的開發函式庫，用來撰寫
    使用 GNOME VFS APIs 的 GNOME VFS 模組與應用程式。

en: This utility allows querying and changing of ethernet card settings,
    such as speed, port, auto-negotiation, and PCI locations.
zh_TW: 這個工具允許查詢與更改乙太網路卡的設定，
    例如速度，連接埠，自動協調(Auto-negotiation) 以及 PCI 的位置。

en: Tools for configuring and debugging IPX interfaces and networks.
zh_TW: 用於設定與除錯 IPX 介面與網路的工具。

en: Tools for configuring the console (keyboard, virtual terminals, etc.)
zh_TW: 設定主控台的工具 （鍵盤，虛擬終端機等等）。

en: Tools for managing Linux kernel packet filtering capabilities.
zh_TW: 用於管理 Linux 核心封包過濾功能的工具。

en: Tools for managing a frame buffer's video mode properties.
zh_TW: 用於管理一種顯示記憶體模式內容的工具。

en: Tracks runtime library calls from dynamically linked executables.
zh_TW: 追蹤來自動態連結執行檔的 runtime 函式庫呼叫。

en: User Interface/Desktops
zh_TW: 使用者介面/桌面

en: User Interface/X
zh_TW: 使用者介面/X

en: User Interface/X Hardware Support
zh_TW: 使用者介面/X  硬體支援

en: Utilities for configuring an ISDN subsystem.
zh_TW: 用於設定一個 ISDN 子系統的工具程式。

en: Utilities for configuring most popular joysticks.
zh_TW: 用於設定最受歡迎之遊戲搖桿的工具程式。

en: Utilities for configuring the linux ethernet bridge.
zh_TW: 用於設定 Linux 中乙太網路橋接器的工具。

en: Utilities for infrared communication between devices.
zh_TW: 用於在裝置間使用紅外線通訊的工具程式。

en: Utilities for making and checking MS-DOS FAT filesystems on Linux.
zh_TW: 用於建立與檢查在 Linux 的 MS-DOS FAT 檔案系統的工具程式。

en: Utilities for managing filesystem extended attributes.
zh_TW: 用於管理檔案系統延伸屬性的工具程式。

en: Utilities for managing processes on your system.
zh_TW: 管理系統程序的工具。

en: Utilities for managing the JFS filesystem.
zh_TW: 用於管理 JFS 檔案系統的工具程式。

en: Utilities for managing the second extended (ext2) filesystem.
zh_TW: 用於管理 ext2 檔案系統的工具程式。

en: Utilities for manipulating .desktop files
zh_TW: 用於處理 .desktop 檔案的工具程式

en: Utilities for manipulating Macintosh file formats.
zh_TW: 用來處理麥金塔電腦檔案格式的工具程式。

en: Utilities for manipulating and examining TrueType fonts.
zh_TW: 用於調整與檢查 TrueType 字型的的工具程式。

en: Utilities for monitoring process activities.
zh_TW: 監視程序動作的工具程式。

en: Utilities for querying DNS name servers.
zh_TW: 查詢 DNS 名稱伺服器的工具程式。

en: Utilities for use with PostScript documents.
zh_TW: 使用於 PostScript 文件的工具。

en: Utilities required for installing fonts
zh_TW: 需要用於安裝字型的工具

en: Utility for creating romfs filesystems.
zh_TW: 用於建立 romfs 檔案系統的工具程式。

en: Utility for internationalizing various kinds of data files.
zh_TW: 用於做許多種資料檔案國際化的工具程式。

en: Utility programs for the AWE32 sound driver.
zh_TW: 用於 AWE32 音效驅動程式的工具程式。

en: Utility programs that use libgd.
zh_TW: 使用 libgd 的工具程式。

en: Utility to capture video from a DV camera
zh_TW: 從 DV 攝影機擷取視訊的工具

en: VFlib is a font library written in C which converts vector fonts to
    bitmap data. Functions provided in VFlib include rotating, shrinking,
    and changing the slant of characters. VFlib provides a unified API for
    all supported font formats; any software using VFlib can use any of
    the supported font file formats immediately.
    
    VFlib is used by localized software for Japanese document processing that
    requires Kanji fonts (for example xdvi, dvi2ps, and Ghostscript).
zh_TW: VFlib 是一種以 C 撰寫的字型函式庫，它可用來轉換向量字型為
    點陣資料。 VFlib 所提供的功能包括旋轉與縮小，
    以及改變字元的傾斜度。 VFlib 為所有支援的字型格式
    提供了一個統一的 API； 任何使用 VFlib  的軟體都可以立即使用
    任何支援的字型檔案格式。
    
    VFlib 是由用來處理需要 Kanji 字型（例如 xdvi, dvi2ps, and Ghostscript）的
    日文文件之翻譯軟體所使用。

en: VTE is an experimental terminal emulator widget for use with GTK+ 2.0.
zh_TW: VTE 是用在 GTK+ 2.0 的一個實驗性質的終端機模擬器元件。

en: VTE is an experimental terminal emulator widget for use with GTK+ 2.0.  This
    package contains the files needed for building applications using VTE.
zh_TW: VTE 是用在 GTK+ 2.0 的一個實驗性質的終端機模擬器元件。  這個
    套件包含了需要用來使用 VTE 建立應用程式的檔案。

en: Various pieces of documentation found in the kernel source.
zh_TW: 在核心原始檔中找到的各種說明文件。

en: Various tools for X, including: listres, xbiff, xedit, xeyes, xcalc, xload
    and xman, among others.
    
    This package contains all applications that used to be in X11R6-contrib
    in older releases.
zh_TW: 用於 X 的許多種工具，包括 listres, xbiff, xedit, xeyes, xcalc, xload
    以及 xman 等等。
    
    這個套件包含了在之前版本中 X11R6-contrib 所收錄的所有
    應用程式。

en: Various tools for XFree86
zh_TW: 許多 XFree86 的工具

en: Version of busybox configured for use with anaconda, the Red Hat
    installation program.
zh_TW: 設定給 anaconda （Red Hat 的安裝程式）使用的
     busybox 的版本。

en: W3m interface for XEmacs
zh_TW: XEmacs 的 W3m 介面

en: W3m is a text based World Wide Web browser with IPv6 support. It
    features excellent support for tables and frames. It can also be used
    as a standalone pager (such as lv, less, and more).
zh_TW: W3m 是一個含有 IPv6 支援的文字介面網頁瀏覽器。 它對
    表格與框架的支援很棒。 它也可被使用來
    當作一個獨立的傳呼器（例如 lv, less 以及 more）。

en: Wordtrans is a front-end for several dictionaries. It supports some
    dictionaries in plain text, dict servers and Babylon Translator's
    dictionaries.
    
    This package contains a KDE front-end for wordtrans.
zh_TW: Wordtrans 是許多種字典的前端工具。 它支援某些
    純文字的字典，字典伺服器以及 Babylon Translator 的
    字典。
    
    這個套件包含了一個 wordtrans 的 KDE 前端。

en: Writes audio CD-Rs in disk-at-once (DAO) mode.
zh_TW: 以硬碟一次寫入 (DAO) 的模式來燒錄音效光碟片。

en: WvStreams is a network programming library written in C++.
zh_TW: WvStreams 是一個以 C++ 撰寫的網路程式設計函式庫。

en: X Display Manager
zh_TW: X 顯示管理員

en: X authority file utility
zh_TW: X 權限檔案的工具

en: X based presentation software.
zh_TW: X 為主的簡報軟體。

en: X11R6 static libraries, headers and programming man pages.
zh_TW: X11R6 靜態函式庫, 表頭檔與程式設計的 man pages。

en: XFree86 Luxi TrueType fonts by Bigelow and Holmes
zh_TW: XFree86 Luxi TrueType 字型，由 Bigelow 和 Holmes 所建立

en: XFree86 Syriac TrueType fonts by Beth Mardutho
zh_TW: XFree86 Syriac TrueType 字型，由 Beth Mardutho 所建立

en: XFree86 is an open source implementation of the X Window System.  It
    provides the basic low level functionality which full fledged
    graphical user interfaces (GUIs) such as GNOME and KDE are designed
    upon.
zh_TW: XFree86 是 X 視窗系統的一種開放原始碼的實作。 它
    提供了基本低階的功能性，它構築了圖形的
    使用者介面 (GUIs)，例如 GNOME 與 KDE 的
    架構基礎。

en: XFree86-75dpi-fonts contains the 75 dpi fonts used on most X Window
    Systems. If you are going to use the X Window System, you should
    install this package. If you have a monitor which can support 100 dpi
    resolution, you may prefer the 100dpi fonts available in the
    XFree86-100dpi-fonts package.
zh_TW: XFree86-75dpi-fonts 包含了使用在大部分 X 視窗系統的 75 dpi
    字型。 假如您將會使用 X 視窗系統，您應該要
    安裝這個套件。 假如您有可支援 100 dpi 解析度的螢幕，
    您也許會想要安裝在 XFree86-100dpi-fonts 套件中所含的
    100dpi 字型。

en: XFree86-base-fonts provides the base fonts required by XFree86
    for proper operation.
zh_TW: XFree86-base-fonts 提供為了妥善運行 XFree86 的
    基礎字型。

en: XFree86-devel includes the libraries, header files and documentation
    needed for developing applications for the X window system.
zh_TW: XFree86-devel 包含用來開發在 X 視窗系統中之應用程式所需的
    函式庫，表頭檔以及說明文件。

en: XFree86-doc provides a great deal of documentation, in PostScript
    format, on the various X APIs, libraries, and other interfaces.  If
    you need low level X documentation, you will find it here.  Topics
    include the X protocol, the ICCCM window manager standard, ICE
    session management, the font server API, and more.
zh_TW: XFree86-doc 以 PostScript 的格式提供大量的說明文件，
    關於許多種的 X APIs，函式庫以及其他的介面。 假如
    您需要低階的 X 說明文件，您可以在此找到。 主題
    包括了 X 通訊協定，ICCCM 視窗管理員標準，ICE
    工作階段管理，以及字型伺服程式 API 等等。

en: XFree86-font-utils provides the mkfontdir and ttmkfdir utilities which are
    required when installing font packages.
zh_TW: XFree86-font-utils 提供了 mkfontdir 與 ttmkfdir 工具，
    當安裝字型套件時需要用到它們。

en: XFree86-libs contains the shared libraries required for running X
    applications.
zh_TW: XFree86-libs 包含了需要用於執行 X 應用程式的
    共享函式庫。

en: XFree86-xfs contains the font server for XFree86.  Xfs can also serve
    fonts to remote X servers. The remote system will be able to use all
    fonts installed on the font server, even if they are not installed on
    the remote computer.
zh_TW: XFree86-xfs 包含了 XFree86 的字型伺服程式。 Xfs 也可以伺服
    遠端 X 伺服程式的字型。 遠端的系統將可以使用
    安裝在字型伺服器的所有字型，即使它們在遠端的電腦上
    並沒有安裝。

en: XML document type definition for DocBook SGML and XML documents.
zh_TW: 用於 DocBook SGML 與 XML 文件的 XML 文件類型定義。

en: XML document type definition for XHTML 1.0
zh_TW: 用於 XHTML 1.0 的 XML 文件類型定義

en: XML libraries for python.
zh_TW: Python 的 XML 函式庫。

en: Xaw3d is an enhanced version of the MIT Athena Widget set for
    the X Window System. Xaw3d adds a three-dimensional look to applications
    with minimal or no source code changes.
    
    You should install Xaw3d if you are using applications which incorporate
    the MIT Athena widget set and you want to incorporate a 3D look into
    those applications.
zh_TW: Xaw3d 是用於 X 視窗系統的一個加強版本的
    MIT Athena Widget 組。 Xaw3d 增加一個 3D 的外觀到應用程式，
    只需小變動或完全不必更改原始碼。
    
    假如您所使用的應用程式有合併 MIT Athena widget 組，
    而且您想要合併 3D 的外觀到那些應用程式上，
    您應該要安裝 Xaw3d。

en: Xaw3d is an enhanced version of the MIT Athena widget set for
    the X Window System. Xaw3d adds a three-dimensional look to those
    applications with minimal or no source code changes. Xaw3d-devel includes
    the header files and static libraries for developing programs that take
    full advantage of Xaw3d's features.
    
    You should install Xaw3d-devel along with the Xaw3d package if you are
    going to develop applications using the Xaw3d widget set
zh_TW: Xaw3d 是用於 X 視窗系統的一個加強版本的
    MIT Athena Widget 組。 Xaw3d 增加一個 3D 的外觀到應用程式，
    只需小變動或完全不必更改原始碼。 Xaw3d-devel 包括
    用來開發完全利用 Xaw3d 特色的程式所需使用的表頭檔
    與靜態函式庫。
    
    假如您想要使用 Xaw3d widget 組開發應用程式，
    您應該要安裝 Xaw3d-devel 以及 Xaw3d 套件。

en: Xnest is an X server which has been implemented as an ordinary
    X application.  It runs in a window just like other X applications,
    but it is an X server itself that you use to run other software.  It
    is a very useful tool for developers who wish to test their
    applications without running them on their real X server.
zh_TW: Xnest 是一種 X 伺服程式，它被設計為一個一般的
    X 應用程式。 它就像其他的 X 應用程式一樣在一個視窗中執行，
    不過它自己本身是一個 X 伺服程式，您可以在其中執行其他軟體。
    它是一種很有用的工具，讓程式開發者可以不用在真實的 X 伺服程式
    執行他們的應用程式來做測試用途。

en: Xtest is a small program used to test X configuration which is used by
    the Red Hat Linux installation program "anaconda".
zh_TW: Xtest 是一個使用來測試 X 組態設定的小程式，它是由
    Red Hat Linux 的安裝程式 "anaconda" 所使用。

en: Xvfb (X Virtual Frame Buffer) is an X server that is able to run on
    machines with no display hardware and no physical input devices.
    Xvfb simulates a dumb framebuffer using virtual memory.  Xvfb does
    not open any devices, but behaves otherwise as an X display.  Xvfb
    is normally used for testing servers.
zh_TW: Xvfb (X Virtual Frame Buffer) 是一種 X 伺服程式，它可以在缺少
    顯示硬體與實體輸入裝置的機器上執行。
    Xvfb 使用虛擬記憶體來模擬一個顯示記憶體。 Xvfb 並不
    開啟任何的裝置，不過它執行的方式就像是一個 X 顯示。 Xvfb
    通常使用來測試伺服器。

en: Yelp is the Gnome 2 help/documentation browser. It is designed
    to help you browse all the documentation on your system in
    one central tool.
zh_TW: Yelp 是 Gnome 2 的輔助/說明文件瀏覽器。 它是設計來
    以一個單一的工具來幫助您瀏覽所有的
    說明文件。

en: You are captain of the cargo ship Chromium B.S.U., responsible for
    delivering supplies to our troops on the front line. Your ship
    has a small fleet of robotic fighters which you control from the
    relative safety of the Chromium vessel.
    - Do not let ANY enemy ships get past your fighters! Each enemy
    ship that makes it past the bottom of the screen will attack
    the Chromium, and you lose a fighter.
    - Use your fighters as weapons! Crash into enemies to destroy them
    before they can get past you.
    - Strategic suicide is a powerful tactic! When the Chromium
    launches a new fighter, it releases a high energy burst which
    destroys all enemies in range.
    - Self-destruct to preserve your ammunition! A double-right-click
    will cause your current fighter to self-destruct. Before the
    ship blows up, it ejects its ammunition so that the next fighter
    can pick it up.
zh_TW: 您是貨櫃船 Chromium B.S.U. 的船長，負責
    運送補給品到前線的我方軍隊。 您的船
    有一機器戰鬥船的小隊，您可以從相當安全的 
    Chromium 船隻控制它們。
     - 不可讓任何的敵軍船隻超越您的戰鬥船！ 每一艘敵軍
    船隻如讓它越過畫面底端的話，它將會攻擊 
    Chromium，然後您就喪失一架戰鬥船。
    - 將您的戰鬥船當作武器！ 在敵軍超越您之前，
    碰撞它們來摧毀敵軍。
    - 策略性的自殺是一種強而有力的戰略！ 當 Chromium
    發射一架新的戰鬥船時，它釋放出高能量的爆裂，
    並將摧毀範圍內的所有敵軍。
    - 自我摧毀以保有您的彈藥！ 以滑鼠右鍵雙點選
    將會使您目前的戰鬥船自我摧毀。 在船
    爆炸之前，會彈射出它的彈藥，如此下一艘戰鬥船
    就可以使用那些彈藥。

en: a tool for monitoring print queues from GNOME
zh_TW: 用來監視 GNOME 中列印佇列的工具

en: aRts (Analog Real-Time Synthesizer) is a sound system for KDE.
    aRts creates and processes sound using small modules that do
    certain tasks. aRts modules can create waveforms (oscillators), play
    samples, filter data, add signals, perform effects like
    delay/flanger/chorus, or output the data to a soundcard.
    
    By connecting all of the modules together, you can perform
    complex tasks like simulating a mixer, generating an instrument, or
    playing a wave file with effects.
zh_TW: aRts (Analog Real-Time Synthesizer) 是用於 KDE 的一種聲音系統。
    aRts 使用從事某些工作的小模組來建立並處理
    聲音。 aRts 模組可以製作波形 (振動器)，播放
    聲音樣本，過濾資料，增加訊號，執行像
    delay/flanger/chorus 等效果，或輸出資料到音效卡。
    
    藉由連接所有這些小模組在一起，您可以執行
    複雜的工作像模擬混音器，產生樂器的效果，或
    播放含有效果的 wave 檔案。

en: at-spi allows assistive technologies to access GTK-based
    applications. Essentially it exposes the internals of applications for
    automation, so tools such as screen readers, magnifiers, or even
    scripting interfaces can query and interact with GUI controls.
zh_TW: at-spi 使得輔助科技可以存取 GTK 為基礎的
    應用程式。 本質上，它暴露應用程式的內部以作為
    自動控制，所以例如螢幕閱讀器，放大鏡，甚或
    程式設計的介面等工具，都可以使用 GUI 
    的控制來查詢與互動。

en: autoconf extensions archive
zh_TW: autoconf 延伸的歸檔

en: bonobo-activation is a framework for object activation. That is, it
    allows programs to obtain references to Bonobo components.
    bonobo-activation launches or loads components and makes them available
    to clients.
zh_TW: bonobo-activation 是物件啟動的一個結構。 也就是說，
    它允許程式取得到 bonobo 元件的參考。
    bonobo-activation 起動或載入元件，並讓用戶端可以
    存取使用它。

en: bonobo-activation is a framework for object activation. That is, it
    allows programs to obtain references to Bonobo components.
    bonobo-activation launches or loads components and makes them available
    to clients.
    
    This package contains header files used to compile programs that
    use bonobo-activation.
zh_TW: bonobo-activation 是物件啟動的一個結構。 也就是說，
    它允許程式取得到 bonobo 元件的參考。
    bonobo-activation 起動或載入元件，並讓用戶端可以
    存取使用它。
    
    這個套件包含表頭檔，用來編譯使用 bonobo-activation 
    的程式。

en: cURL is a tool for getting files from FTP, HTTP, Gopher, Telnet, and
    Dict servers, using any of the supported protocols. The curl-devel
    package includes files needed for developing applications which can
    use cURL's capabilities internally.
zh_TW: cURL 是一個工具，可用來從 FTP, HTTP, Gopher, Telnet 與
    Dict 伺服器取得檔案，它將使用任何有支援的通訊協定。
    curl-devel 套件包含需要用來開發可以內部使用 cURL 能力
    之應用程式的檔案。

en: cURL is a tool for getting files from FTP, HTTP, Gopher, Telnet, and
    Dict servers, using any of the supported protocols. cURL is designed
    to work without user interaction or any kind of interactivity. cURL
    offers many useful capabilities, like proxy support, user
    authentication, FTP upload, HTTP post, and file transfer resume.
zh_TW: cURL 是一個工具，可用來從 FTP, HTTP, Gopher, Telnet 與
    Dict 伺服器取得檔案，它將使用任何有支援的通訊協定。 cURL 的運作
    是設計為不需使用者的互動或任何形式的相互作用。
    cURL 提供許多有用的功能，例如代理伺服器支援，使用者認證，
    FTP 上載，HTTP 發佈以及檔案傳輸的重傳。

en: dtach is a program that emulates the detach feature of screen with
    less overhead.  It is designed to be transparent and
    unintrusive. dtach avoids interpreting the input and output between
    attached terminals and the program under its control. Consequently, it
    works best with full-screen applications such as emacs.
zh_TW: dtach 是一個程式，它以採用較少系統資源的方式來模擬營幕
    分離的特色。  它是被設計為透明且
    非干擾式的。 dtach 避免去解譯在它控制下
    連結的終端機與程式之間的輸出與輸入。 因此，
    它與全螢幕的應用程式 (例如 emacs) 運作最佳。

en: eRuby interprets text files with Ruby code embedded within it. For
    example, eRuby enables you to embed a Ruby code to a HTML file.
zh_TW: eRuby 以嵌入的 Ruby 程式碼解釋文字檔。 例如，
    eRuby 讓您可以嵌入 Ruby 程式碼到 HTML 檔案。

en: files needed to build wrappers for GTK+ addon libraries
zh_TW: 為 GTK+ 增設函式庫建立 wrappers 所需的檔案

en: g-wrap-devel contains development libraries and headers for g-wrap.
    
    You can provide access to a given C API by creating a specification
    file describing the interface you want published at the Scheme level.
    G-wrap will handle generating all the lower level library interface
    code so that the C library shows up as a set of Scheme functions.
    
    You should install g-wrap-devel if you need to compile programs that
    need to use g-wrap C<->Scheme functionality.
zh_TW: g-wrap-devel 包含 g-wrap 的開發函式庫與表頭檔。
    
    您可以藉由建立一個規格檔案以描述您想要在 Scheme 
    階層發佈的介面，以提供存取一個給予的 C API。
    G-wrap 將會負責產生所有低階函式庫的介面
    程式碼，以使得 C 函式庫以一組 Scheme functions 出現。
    
    假如您想要編譯需要使用 g-wrap C<->Scheme 功能性的程式，
    您應該要安裝 g-wrap-devel。

en: gEdit is a small text editor designed specifically for the GNOME GUI
    desktop. gEdit includes a plug-in API (which supports extensibility
    while keeping the core binary small), support for editing multiple
    documents using notebook tabs, and standard text editor functions.
zh_TW: gEdit 是一個小的文字編輯器，特別設計來使用在 GNOME 的 GUI
    桌面。 gEdit 包括一個插入的 API （支援擴展性
    並保持小的核心二元程式），並使用筆記本的 tabs 
    支援編輯多重的文件，以及標準的文字編輯功能。

en: gFTP is a multi-threaded FTP client for the X Window System. gFTP
    supports simultaneous downloads, resumption of interrupted file
    transfers, file transfer queues to allow downloading of multiple
    files, support for downloading entire directories/subdirectories, a
    bookmarks menu to allow quick connection to FTP sites, caching of
    remote directory listings, local and remote chmod, drag and drop, a
    connection manager, and much more.
zh_TW: gFTP 是用於 X 視窗系統一個多執行緒的 FTP 用戶端。 gFTP
    支援同時間的下載，再開始中斷的檔案
    傳輸，允許下載多重檔案的檔案傳輸佇列，
    支援下載整個目錄/子目錄，
    允許快速連線到 FTP 站台的一個書籤選單，
    快取遠端的目錄列出，本機與遠端的 chmod 與 drag and drop，
    一個連線管理員等等。

en: gail-devel contains the files required to compile applications against the GAIL libraries.
zh_TW: gail-devel 包含需要針對 GAIL 函式庫來編譯應用程式的檔案。

en: gcc-objc provides Objective C support for the GNU C compiler (gcc).
    Mainly used on systems running NeXTSTEP, Objective C is an
    object-oriented derivative of the C language.
    
    Install gcc-objc if you are going to do Objective C development and
    you would like to use the gcc compiler. You also need gcc.
zh_TW: gcc-objc 為 GNU C 編譯器 (gcc) 提供 Objective C 的支援。
    主要用在執行 NeXTSTEP 的系統，Objective C 是
    C 語言的一個物件導向的衍生。
    
    假如您將要做 Objective C 的程式開發且您想要
    使用 gcc 編譯器，請安裝 gcc-objc。 您也需要安裝 gcc。

en: gconf-editor allows you to browse and modify GConf configuration
    sources.
zh_TW: gconf-editor 讓您可以瀏覽與修改 GConf 的設定
    原始檔。

en: gimp-print-cups provides native CUPS support for a wide range of Canon,
    Epson, HP and compatible printers.
zh_TW: gimp-print-cups 提供原始的 CUPS 支援廣大範圍的 Canon,
    Epson, HP 以及其他相容的印表機。

en: gnome-mime-data provides the file type recognition data files for gnome-vfs.
zh_TW: gnome-mime-data 為 gnome-vfs 提供檔案類型辨識的資料檔

en: gnome-pilot is a collection of programs and a daemon for integrating
    GNOME and the PalmPilot(TM) or other PalmOS(TM) devices.
zh_TW: gnome-pilot 是用來整合 GNOME 與 PalmPilot<TM> 
    或其他 PalmOS<TM> 裝置的程式與系統程式的收集。

en: gnome-session manages a GNOME desktop session. It starts up the other core
    GNOME components and handles logout and saving the session.
zh_TW: gnome-session 管理一個 GNOME 桌面的工作階段。 它會啟動其他的核心的
    GNOME 元件，並處理登出與儲存工作階段。

en: gnome-system-monitor is a simple process and system monitor.
zh_TW: gnome-system-monitor 是一個簡易的程序與系統監視器。

en: gpilotd libraries and include files for development of gnome-pilot applications.
zh_TW: 用於開發 gnome-pilot 應用程式的 gpilotd 函式庫與包含檔。

en: gthumb is an application for viewing, editing, and organizing
    collections of images.
zh_TW: gthumb 是一個用來檢視、編輯與處理影像收集的
    一個應用程式。

en: gtkhtml library.
zh_TW: gtkhtml 函式庫。

en: iSCSI daemon and utility programs
zh_TW: iSCSI 系統程式與工具程式

en: jdkgcj provides an interface to gcj that is compatible with the Sun and IBM
    Java Development Kits (JDKs).
    jdkgcj provides the javac, java and javah tools as well as jni.h, allowing
    you to compile java extensions using JNI.
zh_TW: jdkgcj 提供一個介面給 gcj，它是與 Sun 和 IBM 的 Java Development 
    Kits (JDKs) 相容的。
    jdkgcj 提供了 javac, java, javah 工具以及 jni.h，讓您
    可以使用 JNI 編譯 java 的延伸。

en: libGLU is a utility library used by many OpenGL applications.
zh_TW: libGLU 是由很多 OpenGL 應用程式所使用的一個工具函式庫

en: libIDL is a library for parsing IDL (Interface Definition Language).
    It can be used for both COM-style and CORBA-style IDL.
zh_TW: libIDL 是用來解析 IDL (Interface Definition Language) 的函式庫。
    它可以用在 COM-style 與 CORBA-style IDL。

en: libIDL is a library for parsing IDL (Interface Definition Language).
    It can be used for both COM-style and CORBA-style IDL.
    
    This package contains the header files and libraries needed to write
    or compile programs that use libIDL.
zh_TW: libIDL 是用於解析 IDL (Interface Definition Language) 的一個函式庫。
    它可以用在 COM-style 與 CORBA-style IDL。
    
    這個套件包含用來撰寫或編譯使用 libIDL 之程式的
    表頭檔與函式庫。

en: libcap is a library for getting and setting POSIX.1e (formerly POSIX 6)
    draft 15 capabilities.
zh_TW: libcap 是一個函式庫用來取得與設定 POSIX.1e（前身是 POSIX 6）
    draft 15 的能力。

en: libgtop is a library for portably obtaining information about processes,
    such as their PID, memory usage, etc.
zh_TW: libgtop 是一個函式庫用來移動式的取得關於程序的資訊，
    例如它們的 PID 以及記憶體用量等等。

en: libgtop library (version 2)
zh_TW: libgtop 函式庫 (版本 2)

en: libwnck (pronounced "libwink") is used to implement pagers, tasklists,
    and other such things. It allows applications to monitor information
    about open windows, workspaces, their names/icons, and so forth.
zh_TW: libwnck (可念為 "libwink") 是使用來實作呼叫器，工作清單，
    以及其他等等的東西。 它讓應用程式可以監視關於
    開啟視窗，工作區域，它們的名稱/圖示等等的資訊。

en: libwnck (pronounced "libwink") is used to implement pagers, tasklists,
    and other such things. It allows applications to monitor information
    about open windows, workspaces, their names/icons, and so forth.
    
    You should install the libwnck-devel package if you would like to
    compile applications that use libwnck. You do not need libwnck-devel
    just to use precompiled applications.
zh_TW: libwnck (可念為 "libwink") 是使用來實作呼叫器，工作清單，
    以及其他等等的東西。 它讓應用程式可以監視關於
    開啟視窗，工作區域，它們的名稱/圖示等等的資訊。
    
    假如您想要編譯使用 libwnck 的應用程式，
    您應該要安裝 libwnck-devel 套件。 如果您只是要使用
    預先編譯的應用程式，您並不需要 libwnck-devel。

en: linc is a library that eases the task of writing networked servers and
    clients. It takes care of connection initiation and maintainance, and
    the details of varioustransports. It is used by the new ORBit to
    handle message transmission/receipt.
zh_TW: linc 是一個函式庫用於簡化撰寫網路連線的伺服器與用戶端
    的工作。 它負責連線的初始化與維護，以及
    各種傳輸的細節。 它是由新的 ORBit 所使用，
    以處理訊息的傳送與接收。

en: linc is a library that eases the task of writing networked servers and
    clients. It takes care of connection initiation and maintainance, and
    the details of varioustransports. It is used by the new ORBit to
    handle message transmission/receipt.
    
    This package contains the header files and libraries needed to write
    or compile programs that use linc.
zh_TW: linc 是一個函式庫用於簡化撰寫網路連線的伺服器與用戶端
    的工作。 它負責連線的初始化與維護，以及
    各種傳輸的細節。 它是由新的 ORBit 所使用，
    以處理訊息的傳送與接收。
    
    這個套件含有表頭檔與函式庫，需要它們用來撰寫
    或編譯使用 linc 的程式。

en: mdadm controls Linux md devices (software RAID arrays)
zh_TW: mdadm 控制 Linux md 裝置（軟體 RAID 陣列）

en: mdadm is used to create, manage, and monitor Linux MD (software RAID)
    devices.  As such, it provides similar functionality to the raidtools
    package.  However, mdadm is a single program, and it can perform
    almost all functions without a configuration file, though a configuration
    file can be used to help with some common tasks.
zh_TW: mdadm 是使用來建立，管理與監視 Linux MD (軟體 RAID)
    裝置。 它本身提供與 raidtools 套件類似的功能性。
    然而，mdadm 是一個單獨的程式，它可以不需設定檔
    便可執行幾乎所有的功能，雖然設定檔
    可以用來輔助某些常見的工作。

en: pyorbit is an extension module for python that gives you access
    to the ORBit2 CORBA ORB.
zh_TW: pyorbit 是 python 的一個延伸模組，它讓您可以存取
    ORBit2 CORBA ORB。

en: rdesktop is an open source client for Windows NT Terminal Server and
    Windows 2000 Terminal Services, capable of natively speaking Remote
    Desktop Protocol (RDP) in order to present the user's NT
    desktop. Unlike Citrix ICA, no server extensions are required.
zh_TW: rdesktop 是用於 Windows NT Terminal Server 與 Windows 2000 
    Terminal Services的一個開放原始碼的用戶端，它可以在本機以 Remote
    Desktop Protocol (RDP) 的方式來呈現使用者的 NT
    桌面。 不像 Citrix ICA，它並不需要伺服器延伸。

en: redhat-artwork contains the themes and icons that make up the Red Hat default
    look and feel.
zh_TW: redhat-artwork 包含了佈景主題與圖示，以組成 Red Hat 預設的
    外觀與感覺。

en: redhat-config-date is a graphical interface for changing the system date and time,
    configuring the system time zone, and setting up the NTP daemon
    to synchronize the time of the system with a NTP time server.
zh_TW: redhat-config-date 是一個圖形介面，它可用來更改系統的日期與
    時間，設定系統的時區以及設定好 NTP 系統程式
    以使系統的時間與 NTP 時間伺服器同步。

en: redhat-config-kickstart is a graphical tool for creating kickstart files.
zh_TW: redhat-config-kickstart 是一種用於建立 kickstart 檔案的圖形工具。

en: redhat-config-nfs is a graphical user interface for creating,
    modifying, and deleting nfs shares.
zh_TW: redhat-config-nfs 是一種用來建立，修改與
    刪除 nfs 共享的圖形使用者介面。

en: redhat-config-securitylevel is a graphical user interface for
    setting basic firewall rules.
zh_TW: redhat-config-securitylevel 是一種用於設定基本防火牆規則的
    圖形使用者介面。

en: redhat-config-xfree is a graphical user interface that allows the user to configure their XFree86 Xserver.
zh_TW: redhat-config-xfree 是一個圖形使用者介面，使用者可以用它來設定他們的 XFree86 X 伺服程式。

en: redhat-switch-mail is the Mail Transport Agent Switcher for Red Hat Linux.
    It enables users to easily switch between various Mail Transport Agent
    that they have installed.
zh_TW: redhat-switch-mail 是 Red Hat Linux 的郵件傳送代理轉換器。
    它可讓使用者輕易地轉換已經安裝的各種郵件傳送
    代理程式。

en: redhat-switch-printer is the Printing System Switcher for Red Hat Linux.
    It enables users to easily switch between various printing system
    that they have installed.
zh_TW: redhat-switch-printer 是 Red Hat Linux 的列印系統轉換器。
    它讓使用者可以輕易的轉換已安裝的
    許多種列印系統。

en: show a Windows Terminal Server desktop in X
zh_TW: 顯示在 X 中的一個 Windows Terminal Server 的桌面

en: simple python bootloader config lib
zh_TW: 簡易的 python 開機管理程式設定函式庫

en: vsftpd - Very Secure Ftp Daemon
zh_TW: vsftpd - Very Secure Ftp Daemon（相當安全的 FTP 系統程式）

en: vsftpd is a Very Secure FTP daemon. It was written completely from
    scratch.
zh_TW: vsftpd 是一個 Very Secure FTP daemon。 它完全是從頭開始
    撰寫的。
